Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

788 W. Sam Houston Pkwy North
Houston, TX 77024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 827-1120

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/town-and-country

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available. Ample self-parking on surface lots.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Romantic (15)
Business Meals (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Seasonal (7)
Cozy (6)
Private Room (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Family Style (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fun (2)
Authentic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
727 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

We went just to have a good meal. The waiter started inattentive. He kept dealing with another table nearby. We were put next to a large table of six. We were crammed in a corner. We had fish. Mine was good (Sea Bass) hers was okay. (shrimp and scallops). You drink prices are way too high. Higher than Perry's. Overall disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

A sensational meal with excellent service!
Our party of 6 thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

We had the best server we've ever had at Flemings tonight, her name was Alexandra! She was excellent - very attentive, personable & made great recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Birthday dinner for my wife. Our waiter was great and food amazing! Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome as always! Everyone makes you feel welcome and takes care of you. They even went to another close restaurant to get green coloring to make us some St Patrick's Day drinks!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our waitstaff was outstanding and the meal as equally good. We celebrated a birthday and Flemings made it memorable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Private Room, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Valentines

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Classy joint, good food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Steven was our server and great!! The food was cooked to perfection. It was Valentines Day so we had the valentine's menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Have eaten here many times and generally it was very good. This was valentines with another couple that we dine out with often. It was crowded and a bit noisy, but we did expect that to happen.
Three of the four ordered the special and all of them came out COLD. The steak, the lobster and the butter. They took one plate at a time to reheat which also takes time and ruins the flow of the visit. Things like this happen and you live with it. However the attitude of staff was "we are so sorry". Then they went on to other tables.
The staff knew it was going to be a big night and should know how to handle the crowd. And when things go bad, you try to handle. A coffee, after dinner drink or a dessert.
Very poor night which did not have to happen.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We celebrated our 25th anniversary on Valentine's Day. We wanted the occasion to be memorable and it was. The crafted Blood orange sangria hit the spot and the bone-in ribeye didn't disappoint. The steak my husband ordered was cooked perfectly too. We ordered the lava cake to share and the chocolate topped off the early evening smoothly. Our waiter knew everything and management checked on us more than once. Kudos and we'll be back Flemings! 🦋💕

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Just 'dropped in' for a quick bit and a glass of good wine....not disappointed at all! Small bites of shrimp and scallops was perfect, and the Colby Red Blend wine paired well. Our server, Jamie, took excellent care to make sure we would not be late for another appointment. Well done, Jamie! Thank you.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

First time there, atmosphere was good and the food was delicious.
My husband and I went there for Valentine's Day, wine selection was wonderful.
Definitely will go there again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We are all friends that are meeting in Houston for the Super Bowl the food and the excellent service provided by our waiter Greg made the night truly enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent meal and service as usual from Fleming's. However, the gradual increases in menu pricing has made this excellent restaurant much less of a value for the same level of decor/service. I will probably go to other similar venues for 30-40% less. The restaurant has pushed its costs too high and will likely get similar response with customer visits to other close establishments.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service is awesome, and the food is always so good.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of the best wedge salads we've ever had! From the Prosecco, wedge salad, filet mignon and lobster tail - everything was excellent! Oh waiter Shawn, was knowledgeable, attentive and pleasant. It was my husbands birthday, so Shawn brought him out a walnut turtle pie. Sooo good!
Great dining experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The service was wonderful, starting with our table being ready when we arrived. Our waiter was attentive but not bothersome. Nice personality, and very knowledgeable about the menu and prep of certain items. This was not our first trip to Flemings City Centre. We have been several times and will go again!! Food was delicious! Thank you!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I always have a wonderful experience when I go to Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great steaks full of flavor. The bone-in ribeye melts in you mouth and our server Sage was outstanding. Definitely recommend Flemmings in City Center

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was excellent and they were very accommodating to our special requests and needs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always come away thinking this is one of the best places in Houston to get a great steak! Thanks for continuing to exceed my expectations, my wife and I will return!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Private Room, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great meal, always deliver on fantastic food and impeccable service. One request, not so much for the restaurant, but more for the patrons; let's raise the level of dress when fine dining; shorts, flip flops and workout clothes take the atmosphere down to a casual restaurant. Men should remove ballcaps. Maybe the nice hostess at the front could remind people of a dress code.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We chose Flemings to have our 24th a anniversary dinner night out. We enjoyed it very much. Unfortunately my steak did come out right - it was way to over cooked. They made it right and got me another steak that was cooked much closer to my liking and how I orginally ordered it. Unfortunately my husband was just about done with his meal by the time to New steak arrived and I was also done with my sides so wasn't ideal for our special dinner.
The staff was very nice and focused on addressing the issue

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was professional and courteous from the moment we walked in the door. Our waitstaff was superb and very detail-oriented. We had a delicious steak dinner with wine and three sides (shared) and had to take some home, it was so plentiful and good! The dessert menu offers desserts to eat or drink. I highly recommend the Chocolate Truffle Martini. That was the perfect capstone to a lovely dinner. We will return for another great meal in the future! Thanks Fleming's (City Center, Houston) for making us feel regal and welcome! : )

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We went for the prime rib special and no one mentioned they were out of the prime rib until we had already ordered drinks and wine. They did offer us a ribeye special instead so they did try. Buy better communication would be appreciated. We ended up going to another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was superb...
Service was excellent...
Will visit again and again...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had reservation for 8:30. Did not seat until 9:15. 😡 it appeared the front host accumulated a pocket full of 20's as several came in well after us but were seated before us. The wait staff resembled those working at Applebee's and our server could have easily been mistaken for an IHOP waitress. Was never asked about our food or anything else. And several times, staff stopped by asking to pick up plates before we were even done! Clearly, this place is not operated as anything more than an overpriced 2-3 star steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fleming's is a tradition for us on New Year eve. We used to go to the one in Austin TX but moved to the Houston are and this was our first time at this Flemings. I must say compared to Austin we were very underwhelmned. We went early to so we could sit at the bar and have a drink and appetizer before our dinner, while I was paying the bill at the bar my wife got our table and waited for me. The waitress came over before I arrived and said she would be back when I got to the table, we waited 25 minutes for her to come back. My wife ordered the special which was bone in filet and I ordered tjhe dry aged prime NY strip, both med rare. The waitress said she would give us the Lobster bisque at no charge for waiting. We waited a long time for the food to come. The restaurant was still fairly empty so why the food took so long is a mystery. My steak was perfectly cooked but the bone in filet was rare all the way.We didn't want to send it back for fear we would be there another hour.
I will never go ther again except for happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service. Not rushed even though it was NYE. Food was great. Wonderful time. Kudos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent service
Poor food presentation
Meal was good but over priced
Probably wouldn't eat there again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was very good. Small portions and pricey but it is a high end steak house. Good wine selection. Manager is open to doing what ever you want. Had plenty of service maybe too much because we had 2 waiters. More personal feel than perrys steakhouse. Similar to McCormick and schmicks I'd say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The menu was great. The service even better! Our waiter *team* was extremely attentive, friendly and knowledgeable of the menu and off-menu options. A very lively, yet appropriately calm atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Went for a night out with my husband. Steak was decent, diablo shrimp were excellent and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our server was very nice, knowledgeable and helpful. Our after dinner coffee was barely warm. One guest sent hers back to be warmed up but we were not offered warmer coffee after that. Was not pleased about that. Was surprised that we were charged for the piece of carrot cake that we all shared after dinner for a birthday. Each couple paid their own check and although I and the woman of the other couple shared the bottle of wine, the server put the price of the bottle of wine and cake on our tab instead of asking us because we intended to share the wine and the piece of cake and share the price also. It would be nice for the server to ask about this since he did know that we two ladies were sharing the bottle and did know that we were all sharing the small piece of cake.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We came in late on Christmas Eve and sat at a booth in the bar. The service was great and the 20 ounce bone in ribeye was amazing. It was cooked to perfection. The Flemings potatoes and mushrooms made the meal complete. They have a very nice wine list as well. It was a great experience. I have never been disappointed in the service or food at Flemings and I have eaten here many times.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas wihthe family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.