About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway

788 W. Sam Houston Pkwy North
Houston, TX 77024
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 827-1120

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/town-and-country

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available. Ample self-parking on surface lots.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Houston
Notable Wine List
Houston
Best Restaurants in West Side ›

Special Occasion (33)
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Business Meals (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Cozy (6)
Family Style (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Private Room (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (2)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
638 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Two things, they've raised the prices ag ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Two things, they've raised the prices again! I don't mind spending $50 on a steak, if it's top quality which Flemings isn't. For the same amount of money we can eat at Capital Grille or any number of local Steakhouses that serve better meats.

After 3 attempts I gave up hope of getting my steak medium-rare. The first was gray throughout - way over done! The next two attempts yielded steaks that still had frozen portions in it. I was unable to eat 1/3 of my $50 steak because I was afraid I would get food poisoning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

As usual, an excellent meal and attenti ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As usual, an excellent meal and attentive service both at the bar and at the table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We frequent Flemings in North Carolina o ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We frequent Flemings in North Carolina often so, we were excited to spend our Thanksgiving day at Flemings in Houston. I was extremely disappointed with how my lamb chops were prepared and how tough they were. The steak that my daughter's ordered was not tender at all. Needless to say, we will never visit this restarant in Houston ever again.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Always reliable for great food, service ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always reliable for great food, service and atmosphere! Have never been disappointed

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fantastic

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. The dry aged rib ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food and service. The dry aged ribeye was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good experience as always. Not the ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very good experience as always. Not the best steak, but very good. And great service!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful experience and our serve ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Had a wonderful experience and our server was very attentive all night long

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server team of Shelly H and Dan was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our server team of Shelly H and Dan was terrific. Shelly H provided a great recommendation of a Malbec. Filets were perfectly cooked. Sides and dessert were good. Fleming's Beltway 8 was very noisy. Fleming's on Kirby is also noisy. As such I would recommend Fleming's Sunday through Thursday.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and staff were excellent as alw ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food and staff were excellent as always. Prime rib special was a great value and done to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Another excellent meal for my wife's bir ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Another excellent meal for my wife's birthday. Service was excellent and the food was cooked perfectly as always. As with any steakhouse, the prices are a bit higher than your normal restaurant, but unlike the others Flemings delivers on service, ambiance, and quality food preparation every time. Very pleased and will be back again and again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious as always. The bone-in ribeye ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Delicious as always. The bone-in ribeye seared between two iron plates was fantastic! Also the creamed spinach and potatoes with jalapeños were great sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is very special to us for our A ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Flemings is very special to us for our Anniversary and just a good place for fine dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went to Fleming's for my daughter's 1 ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We went to Fleming's for my daughter's 18th birthday. From the moment we walked in, they treated her like a princess. First the hostess told her happy birthday, then the waiter, then the sommelier, and the Manager. The food was unbelievable, the steaks were cooked perfectly to everyone's liking, and the atmosphere was fun, yet formal. I would highly recommend Fleming's for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service! Somewhat pric ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great food, great service! Somewhat pricey! Not a weekly dinner place $$$$.

Great for special occasion, definetly one of my Houston favorites for a good steak!

Ask for Suzelle!

Love the points!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous food and staff. Made our 20th ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Fabulous food and staff. Made our 20th Anniversary dinner a special occassion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good but not worth the $425 for the ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Very good but not worth the $425 for the 4 of us to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Overall an unexpected great experience. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Overall an unexpected great experience. The service and the food was just fantastic.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the special going on now of the s ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We had the special going on now of the steak and lobster. It was cooked just like we like it and the creamed spinach and wedge salads were excellent. Great meal in a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greg is an excellent server. George and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Greg is an excellent server. George and his staff make sure every patron is treated as a special guest. ALWAYS a pleasure!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is always great at Flemings! My ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service is always great at Flemings! My favorite place to eat out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect as always. The food, service and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Perfect as always. The food, service and drinks were spot on.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, superb service, very sop ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent food, superb service, very sophisticated environment yet family friendly. We have been back for celebrations over and over, birthdays, anniversary, or just get-together. Never disappointed. This is one place our entire family agreed on that serves the best steak, best side dishes, big portion too, and the best desserts. The creme brûlée and the chocolate lava cake are to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food,great ambiance,exceptiona ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Delicious food,great ambiance,exceptional service!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived early for happy hour. The wa ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We arrived early for happy hour. The waiter did not tell us that our martinis were not the happy hour price. We ended up paying 19.00 for each oz. drink (that includes tip w each). RIDICULOUS! Management needs to communicate with its waiters. VERY UNFAIR TO GUESTS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

George and Richard always, everyday, lik ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 25, 2016

George and Richard always, everyday, like clockwork, get it right.

Just go & enjoy. It'll be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening all around. Went ther ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Enjoyable evening all around. Went there with family for my son's 24th birthday. The food was awesome. One of the best steaks in a long time. Wine choices were excellent. Service was 5-Star. Highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food and service every time I've ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Amazing food and service every time I've been there! I love it there!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Excellent service! Will be b ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food! Excellent service! Will be back again!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food was not up to the usual quality ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 16, 2016

The Food was not up to the usual quality that My fiance and I have come to expect from Fleming's. It could have been because of Restaurant week. We will continue to go, because this is the first time this has happened in the years that we have been coming there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent food! Great wine list and alwa ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent food! Great wine list and always very good and personal service by the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went for the Prime Rib special on Mond ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 15, 2016

I went for the Prime Rib special on Monday night. I was not crowded, plenty of privacy to talk and the food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is great and price is reasonable. F ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food is great and price is reasonable. For sure will come back .

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were very good. Su ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and service were very good. Suggest sitting in a side booth to get away from the busy tables.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

35th anniversary dinner. We were delight ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2016

35th anniversary dinner. We were delighted with the rose petals on our table, delicious food and the amazing service from Alex. Highly recommend Fleming's for a special occasion.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shrimp cocktail tasted like it had been ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Shrimp cocktail tasted like it had been sitting out for days...I actually spit it out. Wedge salad dressing was like gel. Not sure what was going on. Steak was average at best. Won't be going back anytime soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

I have to admit that Fleming's has alway ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I have to admit that Fleming's has always been one of my favorite restaurants but this time it disappointed. First of all, the Restaurant Week menu gives small portions and for this reason our husbands would not eat from it. Instead they are the 12 oz filet which they said was very dry and not quite worth $49.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

expensive meal, but we knew that. Great ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 4, 2016

expensive meal, but we knew that. Great service and great food

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I went to Flemings for a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 31, 2016

My husband and I went to Flemings for a nice Saturday night date meal, and we were disappointed. Our waiter, Tim, seemed condescending when I chose a small plate as my entree, and my husband's filet was overcooked, well beyond what he ordered. Tim was also very "pushy" about more drinks and dessert. We felt uncomfortable. The Potatoes Fleming was delicious, and my lobster dish was nice. The waiter brought us another table's check at the end of the evening! It was not as pleasant an experience as we expected for the price and location. One would expect, at the least a perfectly cooked steak from this restaurant, and a better trained, more gracious waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.