Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

788 W. Sam Houston Pkwy North
Houston, TX 77024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 827-1120

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/town-and-country

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available. Ample self-parking on surface lots.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Business Meals (24)
Romantic (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Cozy (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
790 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

recommend Jonathan as a waiter. for the cost I prefer to be a little more spread out from the table next to me. I would go again but would want a booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my first time at Flemings, and I was very impressed. Excellent food, great service, and great overall atmosphere. Will be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Christopher did a wonderful job, George was very attentive and professional. We had a great time for our anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 9, 2017

An amazing dining experience. The management and staff are top notch. It was my dads first time there and he was blown away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic meal and outstanding service. Fleming's is an excellent choice, always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Customer service was great, very friendly staff and very accommodating! The place is intimate and good for birthday dinners and quiet for good convos! We had a great time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent service! We celebrated my husband's birthday and they decorated our table with birthday decorations and topped off the evening with a present of fine chocolates. Several staff checked on us during our dinner.
We all ordered off the Houston Restaurant Weeks menu. (Actually, I had reviewed several restaurant week menus before making reservations and chose Flemings because it had great appeal to me.)
We're also enjoyed meals & service in their private rooms in the past.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent food with attentive service and nice ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Food was great, service was outstanding!
Very kid friendly too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Slow, but friendly service. Medium plus steak turn out bright red. Charged $62 for a bottle of wine that was $32 on the Houston Restaurant Week menu - waiter didn't come back for 30+ minutes, so just gave up on trying to rectify

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great food, mediocre service for the price level of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Went to Fleming's for our anniversary. Good and service was outstanding as always. Had the prime rib special. The prime rib was cooked as requested (medium rare) was juicy and tender. Wife had the Fleming's potatoes and love them. To top it off, our waiter, Jonathan, was fantastic.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

A nice place for dining. Arthur Sanchez, our server was attentive and answered all our questions and/or try to find out the answer to our need (Gluten Free).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Service and courteousness was excellent all around. From greeting up front to the friendly waiter to the team refilling refreshments and taking dishes away, up to the manager asking how we were doing and telling us little insights on the delicious dessert we ordered, overall hospitality was one of the best my wife and I have ever experienced. Also the food was top class, with the lava cake and the special whipped cream finishing off the perfect birthday dinner. Even the take home packaging was nice, with all 3 steak sauces and both butter for bread included. The atmosphere was also nice, with the visible teamwork including the open kitchen staff making the experience more comforting. We really enjoyed the time we spent. Fleming's Houston Beltway is our new favorite steakhouse! Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

20 0z bone in rib eye was excellently cooked with one major exception - very, very peppery.

Declined the manager's kind offer to have a replacement steak cooked. Sadly, the response was based on the first few bites. As more of the steak was eaten, the pepper taste was too overwhelming and ruined the enjoyment of the accompanying wine.

Wait staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food and service were wonderful! Only complaint is that the valet reserves too an parking spaces.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We came to celebrate our anniversary. The food was, as always, very good. The service started out well, but when our waiter had a large party arrive, he seemed to have forgotten about us. For the last half hour, we sat and waited on him to come back to refill drinks. I finally flagged down another waiter who boxed up our leftovers and brought the check. This isn’t typical of Fleming’s and I was, honestly, a bit disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. It was a Friday night so a bit noisy but that was not a big deal. I especially liked the small plate menu as I can never finish a regular meal. I had lamb chops while my husband had steak with shrimp. Everything was done to perfection and we tried the chipotle cheddar mac and cheese which was delicious. Our server Sage was exceptional and overall it was a really great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Always very good, but this trip the food was excellent. My wife and I shared the bone in ribeye. I asked the chef to slice it in advance to trim the fat and equally divide the steak. Perfect! Sides were terrific. Tried a new appetizer, Mushroom Ravioli. Could have enjoyed a full order of these as my entree! Will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great service and tasty food and priced right

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

First time to Flemings but will come back. The 3 course steak combo was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great service, great meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The perfect place to celebrate your anniversary with your soulmate. The atmosphere was elegant, the food (bone-in filet mignon) was cooked to perfection, and the service was excellent (attentive, yet not hovering or overboard). Our waitress, Shelly, was so sweet & the manager, Scott, was professional and genuinely hospitable. Overall, an excellent fine dining experience.
We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We have remarked several times in the last couple of days regarding our evening. Our service and our food were outstanding, the waiters (yes we had two) understood that we wanted a leisurely evening and honored that request never trying to push us onward! Our meat could not have been more perfectly prepared, served hot and wonderfully tender.

We will return and so should you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We have dined at Fleming's (Town/Country-Beltway 8) numerous times and have been pleased with the service and our dining experience. However, we were disappointed on Father's Day (6/18) due to several things: #1) We have always requested Table 44 for seating and the request was honored each time. But when we arrived the evening of 6/18, the hostess indicated to us that another diner had been seated there; was it okay? They had us seated at Table 24 on the opposite side of the restaurant (mirror image to Table 44). I indicated "no," it would have been nice if someone had contacted via phone first as we didn't like that side. I realize some times restaurants can't always "guarantee" certain tables or areas, but our reservation and table request (Table 44) was booked 3-weeks in advance, as well as confirming our table seating again earlier that day. The Manager visited us in the bar area to apologize, indicating the error was made by her and provided us with a complimentary "cocktail." #2) My bill needed to be adjusted because it did not reflect I had a qualifying 50% off my bill ($40). I produced verification that the 50% Reward was valid through 7/4/17) . In addition, I called 10-days in advance, and spoke to a Manager to verify the 50% reward could be used at any time (there was no restrictions). The bill had to be adjusted a second time due to being charged for a "side vegetable" that was not ordered.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service attentive. Food delicious, innovative vegetable sides. Very agreeable to a friend's request to make his entre with no glaze in his chicken. We were celebrating two birthdays and they gave each of us birthday girls a small box if chocolates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Awesome, as always! Greg makes our visits extra special

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I took my dad here for Father's Day. The service was great however my mashed potatoes was hard /overcooked and my asparagus was burnt. However the cheesecake is really great and so was the cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent Father's Day experience. Our service was beyond excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Always a great experience. The waiter recommended the perfect wine (didn't just recommend the most expensive ones) and everything was perfectly prepared, from the crab cakes to the steaks. The side dishes were also good - we had the Flemings potatoes, brussel sprouts, and the creamed spinach.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 12, 2017

love the staff - always attentive and fun. Shelly and Jonathan are outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Food was delicious and wait staff very attentive and Heidi ,, the manager, was very friendly & helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This was our first visit to Fleming's. Everything was pretty much great. The Fleming potatoes were not great, but we were able to get another side as a replacement. The manager even brought us truffle mac and cheese, which was amazing. Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 6, 2017

the kitchen was off that night to say the least. 3/4 people steak was not prepared to our liking. being this was a business dinner, there was no way for us to send back our food, etc. I did send back the bread they brought out at 1st, it was burnt. they changed their bread service. don't really care for it they new bread. I'll have to give them a break for a while

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent as always. Food, service and ambiance can't be beat

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Once again the meal was exactly what I expect from this restaurant, perfection. I had the bone in filet & it was one of, if not the best steak I've ever had, cooked to a perfect medium rare. Our waitress Shelly, was spot on as usual.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Outstanding service, food perfectly cooked, every aspect of our dining experience was perfect. We will be back soon.
Hospitality at its best!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always great food and Shelley is a super waitress. Looks forward to our next visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was very good and the wine list impressive. However, when prepared to spend $250 on dinner for two, I do not expect to be hustled through as though I am at a fast food restaurant. Our very young waiter simply couldn't understand that we were not impressed when he brought our steaks and lobster literally within two minutes of ordering. Our wine had not even been served yet. It was obvious that these steaks and accompanying vegetables had been pre-cooked and sitting under heat lamps. We had not dressed up for a special occasion and driven 20 miles just to be hustled through a meal in under 30 minutes if he had had his way. I've waited longer for a Big Mac and fries than I did for these $65 entrees. Luckily the manager stepped in but this type of "turn the tables" service should not happen in fine dining restaurants. Next time, we go back to the Capital Grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It has been hit or miss at this location but our last visit was a hit all the way around, service (Shelley) was excellent and the food was very good (although a bit pricey).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.