Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

788 W. Sam Houston Pkwy North
Houston, TX 77024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 827-1120

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/town-and-country

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available. Ample self-parking on surface lots.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Business Meals (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (3)
Authentic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 10, 2017

George and his staff always perform at top level! Really enjoy the service and that awesome steaks!! The wine list is very extensive!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The butters that accompanied the bread... I need the recipe :-).

My husband and I came to Fleming's to take advantage of the a kid-free evening. The ambience was wonderful and we were able to take advantage of the Houston Food Week menu on it's last day. Our server Lisa was wonderful. She was very knowledge and added to the lovely ambience. The lemon drop martinis were especially perfect and so was my date! We both enjoyed it!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Very tasty. Great restaurant for a special date. On the pricey side.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 26, 2017

We had a great date night here, and the restaurant was participating in Houston Restaurant Weeks benifiting the Houston Food Bank. The waiter was very attentive and prompt, the food was delicious and flavourful, and they have a wide selction of wines. The atmosphere was dark and quiet, perfect for a romantic evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The overall experience was wonderful from the Hostess that greeted us to the server who was exceptional. There were six of us so we were able to make a broad selection from the menu and all of the items were well prepared and attractive to the eye.

As a bonus, we got two chocolate lava cakes for the table. Wow, what a treat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Very good, good food, great service, a very enjoyable no pressure evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The food was good but what made our experience even better was our server Steven. We will now ask for him the next time we dine there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food and service is always at it's best...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Incredible service! We will be visiting this place more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was great! The manager was very observant and intuitive! My husband squirted some butter or sauce on his shirt and she came right by with a tide stick! Amazing manager! Food was good. Some portions were small. It was a bit loud in there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I chose this restaurant because we couldn't get into our usual go to but due to Javy's excellent service and knowledge, it will become our new date night restaurant.
Thank you so much for a wonderful evening!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Good service. Ordered off restaurant week menu and enjoyed options. Good served hot. Steaks tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was great and the phenomenal service our waiter Miguel gave us was the cherry on top!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

They thought of everything. Birthday decorations and little truffles as birthday gift. Very wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

recommend Jonathan as a waiter. for the cost I prefer to be a little more spread out from the table next to me. I would go again but would want a booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was my first time at Flemings, and I was very impressed. Excellent food, great service, and great overall atmosphere. Will be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Everything was fine until a guy walked in wearing shower shoes! Flip flops are bad enough, but this was awful. I told the manager about it and his explanation was it's never a good idea to turn away customers. I won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Christopher did a wonderful job, George was very attentive and professional. We had a great time for our anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 9, 2017

An amazing dining experience. The management and staff are top notch. It was my dads first time there and he was blown away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic meal and outstanding service. Fleming's is an excellent choice, always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Customer service was great, very friendly staff and very accommodating! The place is intimate and good for birthday dinners and quiet for good convos! We had a great time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent service! We celebrated my husband's birthday and they decorated our table with birthday decorations and topped off the evening with a present of fine chocolates. Several staff checked on us during our dinner.
We all ordered off the Houston Restaurant Weeks menu. (Actually, I had reviewed several restaurant week menus before making reservations and chose Flemings because it had great appeal to me.)
We're also enjoyed meals & service in their private rooms in the past.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent food with attentive service and nice ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Food was great, service was outstanding!
Very kid friendly too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Slow, but friendly service. Medium plus steak turn out bright red. Charged $62 for a bottle of wine that was $32 on the Houston Restaurant Week menu - waiter didn't come back for 30+ minutes, so just gave up on trying to rectify

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great food, mediocre service for the price level of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Went to Fleming's for our anniversary. Good and service was outstanding as always. Had the prime rib special. The prime rib was cooked as requested (medium rare) was juicy and tender. Wife had the Fleming's potatoes and love them. To top it off, our waiter, Jonathan, was fantastic.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

A nice place for dining. Arthur Sanchez, our server was attentive and answered all our questions and/or try to find out the answer to our need (Gluten Free).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Service and courteousness was excellent all around. From greeting up front to the friendly waiter to the team refilling refreshments and taking dishes away, up to the manager asking how we were doing and telling us little insights on the delicious dessert we ordered, overall hospitality was one of the best my wife and I have ever experienced. Also the food was top class, with the lava cake and the special whipped cream finishing off the perfect birthday dinner. Even the take home packaging was nice, with all 3 steak sauces and both butter for bread included. The atmosphere was also nice, with the visible teamwork including the open kitchen staff making the experience more comforting. We really enjoyed the time we spent. Fleming's Houston Beltway is our new favorite steakhouse! Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

20 0z bone in rib eye was excellently cooked with one major exception - very, very peppery.

Declined the manager's kind offer to have a replacement steak cooked. Sadly, the response was based on the first few bites. As more of the steak was eaten, the pepper taste was too overwhelming and ruined the enjoyment of the accompanying wine.

Wait staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food and service were wonderful! Only complaint is that the valet reserves too an parking spaces.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We came to celebrate our anniversary. The food was, as always, very good. The service started out well, but when our waiter had a large party arrive, he seemed to have forgotten about us. For the last half hour, we sat and waited on him to come back to refill drinks. I finally flagged down another waiter who boxed up our leftovers and brought the check. This isn’t typical of Fleming’s and I was, honestly, a bit disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. It was a Friday night so a bit noisy but that was not a big deal. I especially liked the small plate menu as I can never finish a regular meal. I had lamb chops while my husband had steak with shrimp. Everything was done to perfection and we tried the chipotle cheddar mac and cheese which was delicious. Our server Sage was exceptional and overall it was a really great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Always very good, but this trip the food was excellent. My wife and I shared the bone in ribeye. I asked the chef to slice it in advance to trim the fat and equally divide the steak. Perfect! Sides were terrific. Tried a new appetizer, Mushroom Ravioli. Could have enjoyed a full order of these as my entree! Will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great service and tasty food and priced right

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

First time to Flemings but will come back. The 3 course steak combo was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great service, great meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The perfect place to celebrate your anniversary with your soulmate. The atmosphere was elegant, the food (bone-in filet mignon) was cooked to perfection, and the service was excellent (attentive, yet not hovering or overboard). Our waitress, Shelly, was so sweet & the manager, Scott, was professional and genuinely hospitable. Overall, an excellent fine dining experience.
We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We have remarked several times in the last couple of days regarding our evening. Our service and our food were outstanding, the waiters (yes we had two) understood that we wanted a leisurely evening and honored that request never trying to push us onward! Our meat could not have been more perfectly prepared, served hot and wonderfully tender.

We will return and so should you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.