Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

788 W. Sam Houston Pkwy North
Houston, TX 77024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 827-1120

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/town-and-country

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available. Ample self-parking on surface lots.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Business Meals (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Romantic (6)
Casual (5)
Fun (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Cozy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort by
S
826 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service are always good here. Never have anything to complain about and if we do, they make it right in a matter of moments.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 7, 2017

As always, dependably good service and food....Love is in the neighborhood!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

The staff was very attentive and the food was well prepared.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 5, 2017

One of the best places around Houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 4, 2017

We were a party of 6 and we all enjoyed our Prime Rib special on Sunday evening!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Excellent cocktails. Good atmosphere and great service. Wine was recommended and was not disappounting at all.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Anniversary dinner and it was great. Staff greeted us from the door to the table, kept congratulating us on our anniversary. Great food, quick and awesome service. Definitely a returning customer.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2017

family dinner, more/less what I expected from a chain but the quality of the meat was very good, service was superb, but the value didn't match up with the whole package, too expensive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 25, 2017

We go to Fleming's because their steaks are usually very good. But, this time my husband's aged rib eye for $60+ was on the small side. Fleming's has a terrific wine selection but their prices, even for the 'cheap' wines are ridiculously over priced. So the question is, do I ruin my meal with an expensive 'cheap' wine or do I get a good wine and 'pay an arm and a leg, or two'?
Fleming's has priced their meals for the customer with a business expense account. It doesn't make much sense to go there with family and friends for a meal, unless you don't drink alcohol.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Great meal for Thanksgiving Day to include a turkey special perfect night and our waiter helped make a very busy night enjoyable

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Wait staff and food were excellent. A pleasant evening was enjoyed by all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Our server Alicia was amazing! Very professional and very hospitable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Excellent service and ambiance. Enjoyed both the wine, cocktails and food immensely. It was a nice touch to be visited by both the manager and general partner.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Awesome service, great food! Food wait was so quick! One of the best in Houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great ambiance, food and wine selection! The wait staff met our every request, and our wine glasses were refilled frequently throughout the evening. We relaxed, laughed and enjoyed every minute of the evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Paid for a top tier steak house, could have gotten the same or better at Outback Steakhouse. Very disappointing... Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Fleming’s has a lot of rich dishes... order accordingly. Normally I like a ribeye, but I had a bone in filet instead ... fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Very good. Steaks were perfect. BUT.. Lots of business people groups, so it was very noisy and has become very pricey as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 10, 2017

George and his staff always perform at top level! Really enjoy the service and that awesome steaks!! The wine list is very extensive!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The butters that accompanied the bread... I need the recipe :-).

My husband and I came to Fleming's to take advantage of the a kid-free evening. The ambience was wonderful and we were able to take advantage of the Houston Food Week menu on it's last day. Our server Lisa was wonderful. She was very knowledge and added to the lovely ambience. The lemon drop martinis were especially perfect and so was my date! We both enjoyed it!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Very tasty. Great restaurant for a special date. On the pricey side.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 26, 2017

We had a great date night here, and the restaurant was participating in Houston Restaurant Weeks benifiting the Houston Food Bank. The waiter was very attentive and prompt, the food was delicious and flavourful, and they have a wide selction of wines. The atmosphere was dark and quiet, perfect for a romantic evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The overall experience was wonderful from the Hostess that greeted us to the server who was exceptional. There were six of us so we were able to make a broad selection from the menu and all of the items were well prepared and attractive to the eye.

As a bonus, we got two chocolate lava cakes for the table. Wow, what a treat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Very good, good food, great service, a very enjoyable no pressure evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The food was good but what made our experience even better was our server Steven. We will now ask for him the next time we dine there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food and service is always at it's best...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Incredible service! We will be visiting this place more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was great! The manager was very observant and intuitive! My husband squirted some butter or sauce on his shirt and she came right by with a tide stick! Amazing manager! Food was good. Some portions were small. It was a bit loud in there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I chose this restaurant because we couldn't get into our usual go to but due to Javy's excellent service and knowledge, it will become our new date night restaurant.
Thank you so much for a wonderful evening!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Good service. Ordered off restaurant week menu and enjoyed options. Good served hot. Steaks tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was great and the phenomenal service our waiter Miguel gave us was the cherry on top!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

They thought of everything. Birthday decorations and little truffles as birthday gift. Very wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

recommend Jonathan as a waiter. for the cost I prefer to be a little more spread out from the table next to me. I would go again but would want a booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was my first time at Flemings, and I was very impressed. Excellent food, great service, and great overall atmosphere. Will be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Everything was fine until a guy walked in wearing shower shoes! Flip flops are bad enough, but this was awful. I told the manager about it and his explanation was it's never a good idea to turn away customers. I won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Christopher did a wonderful job, George was very attentive and professional. We had a great time for our anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 9, 2017

An amazing dining experience. The management and staff are top notch. It was my dads first time there and he was blown away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic meal and outstanding service. Fleming's is an excellent choice, always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.