About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway

788 W. Sam Houston Pkwy North
Houston, TX 77024
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 827-1120

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/town-and-country

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available. Ample self-parking on surface lots.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Houston
Notable Wine List
Houston
Best Restaurants in West Side ›

Special Occasion (38)
Notable Wine List (34)
Romantic (27)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Business Meals (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Cozy (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Seasonal (1)
Casual (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
620 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good but not worth the $425 for the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very good but not worth the $425 for the 4 of us to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

We had the special going on now of the s ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We had the special going on now of the steak and lobster. It was cooked just like we like it and the creamed spinach and wedge salads were excellent. Great meal in a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greg is an excellent server. George and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Greg is an excellent server. George and his staff make sure every patron is treated as a special guest. ALWAYS a pleasure!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is always great at Flemings! My ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service is always great at Flemings! My favorite place to eat out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect as always. The food, service and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Perfect as always. The food, service and drinks were spot on.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, superb service, very sop ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent food, superb service, very sophisticated environment yet family friendly. We have been back for celebrations over and over, birthdays, anniversary, or just get-together. Never disappointed. This is one place our entire family agreed on that serves the best steak, best side dishes, big portion too, and the best desserts. The creme brûlée and the chocolate lava cake are to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food,great ambiance,exceptiona ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Delicious food,great ambiance,exceptional service!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived early for happy hour. The wa ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We arrived early for happy hour. The waiter did not tell us that our martinis were not the happy hour price. We ended up paying 19.00 for each oz. drink (that includes tip w each). RIDICULOUS! Management needs to communicate with its waiters. VERY UNFAIR TO GUESTS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

George and Richard always, everyday, lik ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

George and Richard always, everyday, like clockwork, get it right.

Just go & enjoy. It'll be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening all around. Went ther ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Enjoyable evening all around. Went there with family for my son's 24th birthday. The food was awesome. One of the best steaks in a long time. Wine choices were excellent. Service was 5-Star. Highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food and service every time I've ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Amazing food and service every time I've been there! I love it there!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Excellent service! Will be b ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food! Excellent service! Will be back again!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food was not up to the usual quality ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The Food was not up to the usual quality that My fiance and I have come to expect from Fleming's. It could have been because of Restaurant week. We will continue to go, because this is the first time this has happened in the years that we have been coming there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent food! Great wine list and alwa ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent food! Great wine list and always very good and personal service by the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went for the Prime Rib special on Mond ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I went for the Prime Rib special on Monday night. I was not crowded, plenty of privacy to talk and the food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is great and price is reasonable. F ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food is great and price is reasonable. For sure will come back .

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were very good. Su ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and service were very good. Suggest sitting in a side booth to get away from the busy tables.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

35th anniversary dinner. We were delight ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

35th anniversary dinner. We were delighted with the rose petals on our table, delicious food and the amazing service from Alex. Highly recommend Fleming's for a special occasion.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shrimp cocktail tasted like it had been ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Shrimp cocktail tasted like it had been sitting out for days...I actually spit it out. Wedge salad dressing was like gel. Not sure what was going on. Steak was average at best. Won't be going back anytime soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

I have to admit that Fleming's has alway ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I have to admit that Fleming's has always been one of my favorite restaurants but this time it disappointed. First of all, the Restaurant Week menu gives small portions and for this reason our husbands would not eat from it. Instead they are the 12 oz filet which they said was very dry and not quite worth $49.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

expensive meal, but we knew that. Great ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

expensive meal, but we knew that. Great service and great food

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I went to Flemings for a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My husband and I went to Flemings for a nice Saturday night date meal, and we were disappointed. Our waiter, Tim, seemed condescending when I chose a small plate as my entree, and my husband's filet was overcooked, well beyond what he ordered. Tim was also very "pushy" about more drinks and dessert. We felt uncomfortable. The Potatoes Fleming was delicious, and my lobster dish was nice. The waiter brought us another table's check at the end of the evening! It was not as pleasant an experience as we expected for the price and location. One would expect, at the least a perfectly cooked steak from this restaurant, and a better trained, more gracious waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Excellent food and service, as usual. W ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent food and service, as usual. Waiter was superb on delivering items at the appropriate time

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Recently engaged and chose to have a rom ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Recently engaged and chose to have a romantic dinner at Flemings. We made the right choice! They prepared our steaks perfectly, gave top notch hospitality with a very warm welcome from beginning to end. There really isn't anything negative to say about our experience. We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife & I had our Anniversary dinner a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

My wife & I had our Anniversary dinner at Flemings and they took care of us. Shelly was our server and did a great job and we appreciate Richard visiting with us as well. We try and make it here 4 to 5 times a year because they do a great job.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, very attentive service, m ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great service, very attentive service, management great! Steaks are always fantastic! And to top it all, a very extensive, balanced and fairly reasonable wine list! My favorite Steakhouse in Houston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The steak was fine but not great, the se ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The steak was fine but not great, the service was great, the potatoes were inedible (and management replaced them, saying they'd been struggling with that particular dish), and the noise level was surprisingly high. Overall, everything on the menu is overpriced there was nothing special at all about the food. Dinner that expensive should blow me away and it certainly did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Every time I come to Flemings I am never ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Every time I come to Flemings I am never disappointed. The service is always great and attentive, and food is always on point. It's also easy to get to location wise. My boyfriend had the special which was the Tomahawk steak and it melted in your mouth. I had the Chilean sea bass which was filling and light at the same time. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very attentive. Two manage ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The staff was very attentive. Two managers checked on us throughout the meal. We were celebrating my fiance's birthday and even though we didn't order dessert, our server brought him a birthday card, gift certificate and some chocolates. That definitely was above and beyond! We really appreciated that!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Steaks are always top notch! Wines alwa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Steaks are always top notch! Wines always compliment the meal. Burgers at the bar are fun.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed great steaks here at Fleming' ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We enjoyed great steaks here at Fleming's. We went for our anniversary and when we arrived they had rose petals on the table, a nice unexpected touch. The Caesar salad was excellent and the added touch of pancetta and capers was a bonus. The steaks were perfect and very tender. We also had their truffle mashed potatoes- oh so good!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

My prime rib had to be retuned twice bec ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My prime rib had to be retuned twice because it was undercooked. By the time my meat finally arrived the creamed spinach and mashed potatoes were cold and my husband had finished eating. I was never offered new sides or even an offer to warm the cold ones. We used to go here all of the time but we felt the quality of the food was deteriorating and stopped eating at Fleming's. After some time we decided give them another try. After this experience we are done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great service and very professional Rest ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service and very professional Restaurant Manager. Flavorful Filet Mignon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I go here for date nights ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My husband and I go here for date nights fairly often and food and wine is always outstanding at Fleming's. However this time we had a group of 11 and when we arrived they had put us in a back room. We were later joined by another large party in the room but we had the room to ourselves for about an hour. With a group this large my bill was over $1000.00, and when I looked at the bill I had been charged a 3% admin fee for use of the room. I was irritated because I was never told there would be an additional charge because of the size of our party. It's not about the size of the charge, I was more irritated and felt I was being nickled and dimed when I spent $1000 at their restaurant. I feel at the very least I should have been made aware of the charge when I made the reservation, not when I was presented with my bill.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a date night with my wife and it' ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

It was a date night with my wife and it's just amazing how everybody treats you like family from the bartender, management , waiters/ waitress.

Suzelle Blanchard took care of us and got to give her a A+. Also impress with the different managers that came by to check on us. Great wine list and reasonably priced. We will visit again very soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Went to Flemings for their $40 Dining Cr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Went to Flemings for their $40 Dining Credit offer. We have been there before, but this time, with the credit, decided to try a couple of their higher level steaks. We ordered the dry aged rib-eye and the 14oz Wagyu NY Strip. Both were prepared "iron crusted" which is a heavier sear. Both were exceptional but the Wagyu Strip was the best NY Strip I have had. Tender, juicy and cooked to perfection - medium rare. I will order this again when we are at Fleming's. It's worth the few extra bucks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Salad and side dishes were good. I enjo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Salad and side dishes were good. I enjoyed the steak as well, it was cooked to the proper temperature. I would definentilly eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was great, service was ok but not g ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was great, service was ok but not great, ambiance would be allright if it was not so loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Everything was lovely until I didn't ge ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything was lovely until I didn't get my credit card back

I was then called and told that I could come back and pick it up by 11 AM on a Sunday. Then I was called back and told that because it was Sunday no one would be there at 11 AM and for me to come at 1 PM. I drove all the way from the other side of sugar land and arrived at five after 1 PM. I knocked and knocked and knocked on the doors and no one answered I waited for 20 minutes and still cannot get anyone to respond.

I called back at 2 PM explain the situation to the person that answered the phone and all I was told was that I could come back another day. Having driven twice to the location on the same day I was not happy and to this day still do not have my credit card. I'm hoping that my husband and I can drive out that way this evening to pick up my credit card. It's a shame that I drove out to this location twice and both times I was provided with the wrong information and still do not have my card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Flemings Dinner

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I was disappointed that we requested a booth and they indicated they were all reserved. However, several booths stayed empty during our entire dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.