Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

788 W. Sam Houston Pkwy North
Houston, TX 77024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 827-1120

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/town-and-country

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available. Ample self-parking on surface lots.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Romantic (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Private Room (6)
Cozy (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Family Style (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Authentic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
People Watching (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Live Sports (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Casual (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
765 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

We have remarked several times in the last couple of days regarding our evening. Our service and our food were outstanding, the waiters (yes we had two) understood that we wanted a leisurely evening and honored that request never trying to push us onward! Our meat could not have been more perfectly prepared, served hot and wonderfully tender.

We will return and so should you!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

We have dined at Fleming's (Town/Country-Beltway 8) numerous times and have been pleased with the service and our dining experience. However, we were disappointed on Father's Day (6/18) due to several things: #1) We have always requested Table 44 for seating and the request was honored each time. But when we arrived the evening of 6/18, the hostess indicated to us that another diner had been seated there; was it okay? They had us seated at Table 24 on the opposite side of the restaurant (mirror image to Table 44). I indicated "no," it would have been nice if someone had contacted via phone first as we didn't like that side. I realize some times restaurants can't always "guarantee" certain tables or areas, but our reservation and table request (Table 44) was booked 3-weeks in advance, as well as confirming our table seating again earlier that day. The Manager visited us in the bar area to apologize, indicating the error was made by her and provided us with a complimentary "cocktail." #2) My bill needed to be adjusted because it did not reflect I had a qualifying 50% off my bill ($40). I produced verification that the 50% Reward was valid through 7/4/17) . In addition, I called 10-days in advance, and spoke to a Manager to verify the 50% reward could be used at any time (there was no restrictions). The bill had to be adjusted a second time due to being charged for a "side vegetable" that was not ordered.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Service attentive. Food delicious, innovative vegetable sides. Very agreeable to a friend's request to make his entre with no glaze in his chicken. We were celebrating two birthdays and they gave each of us birthday girls a small box if chocolates.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome, as always! Greg makes our visits extra special

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

I took my dad here for Father's Day. The service was great however my mashed potatoes was hard /overcooked and my asparagus was burnt. However the cheesecake is really great and so was the cocktails.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent Father's Day experience. Our service was beyond excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a great experience. The waiter recommended the perfect wine (didn't just recommend the most expensive ones) and everything was perfectly prepared, from the crab cakes to the steaks. The side dishes were also good - we had the Flemings potatoes, brussel sprouts, and the creamed spinach.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 13, 2017

love the staff - always attentive and fun. Shelly and Jonathan are outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Food was delicious and wait staff very attentive and Heidi ,, the manager, was very friendly & helpful.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This was our first visit to Fleming's. Everything was pretty much great. The Fleming potatoes were not great, but we were able to get another side as a replacement. The manager even brought us truffle mac and cheese, which was amazing. Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 6, 2017

the kitchen was off that night to say the least. 3/4 people steak was not prepared to our liking. being this was a business dinner, there was no way for us to send back our food, etc. I did send back the bread they brought out at 1st, it was burnt. they changed their bread service. don't really care for it they new bread. I'll have to give them a break for a while

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent as always. Food, service and ambiance can't be beat

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Once again the meal was exactly what I expect from this restaurant, perfection. I had the bone in filet & it was one of, if not the best steak I've ever had, cooked to a perfect medium rare. Our waitress Shelly, was spot on as usual.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Outstanding service, food perfectly cooked, every aspect of our dining experience was perfect. We will be back soon.
Hospitality at its best!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Always great food and Shelley is a super waitress. Looks forward to our next visit.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was very good and the wine list impressive. However, when prepared to spend $250 on dinner for two, I do not expect to be hustled through as though I am at a fast food restaurant. Our very young waiter simply couldn't understand that we were not impressed when he brought our steaks and lobster literally within two minutes of ordering. Our wine had not even been served yet. It was obvious that these steaks and accompanying vegetables had been pre-cooked and sitting under heat lamps. We had not dressed up for a special occasion and driven 20 miles just to be hustled through a meal in under 30 minutes if he had had his way. I've waited longer for a Big Mac and fries than I did for these $65 entrees. Luckily the manager stepped in but this type of "turn the tables" service should not happen in fine dining restaurants. Next time, we go back to the Capital Grille.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It has been hit or miss at this location but our last visit was a hit all the way around, service (Shelley) was excellent and the food was very good (although a bit pricey).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Sea Bass was disappointing...small plate and fishy taste

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food and great service. Outstanding

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Ordered 9oz filet w/crabmeat on top. My guest ordered the same. My cut was with a fatty connective tissue in the middle that made it a bit awkward to eat. Fortunately my guest cut was perfect and I decided not to complain to avoid messing our dinner, but definitely have to tell the restaurant that 9oz filet portions cannot be served from the tip of tenderloin with fatty tissue. Those ends should be used in different dishes, not the one topped with expensive crabmeat ($14 on top of the price) Please pay attention to your steaks, specially the one that always have to be perfect as it is in your pictures.
Thanks

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We were celebrating our daughter's 16th birthday and as always, Fleming's did not disappoint. The food is amazing. The service top-notch. And, the dessert are always to die for. I highly recommend Fleming's and believe it to be the best of all of the steakhouses in Houston.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 2, 2017

One of my favorite steak houses in Houston area
Great service friendly staff

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Lots of personal attention,very small crowd. The food was excellent but we thought a little pricey. We will come back. Thank you

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love this restaurant. Great food and service. Greg is an awesome server. They will do whatever to ensure you have a wonderful experience. Favorite steakhouse.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food did not meet expectations. I was very disappointed because I've been previously, and it was like night and day. Our food took over an hour to arrive. I was very sad to have such a negative experience

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I usually Love Flemings. Frequent there often . Worst experience was at Easter Brunch this year. Had reservations and table was not ready. Which is ok, but to wait 50 minutes on a simple eggs Benedict etc. Was not good! Waiter did not even apologize! Not there per usual great servers etc.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Server, Kristen, was excellent - knew the menu well, attentive to our needs. Looking forward to next visit!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The service was great. The steak was a bit tough, but had good flavor. The chicken was very good and the short ribs were delicious. The food was a bit overpriced.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great environment for an anniversary dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service is always exceptionally good. Food is very good. Fleming's potatoes a must!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner thanks to the staff at Flemmings. They made our night extra special. Great food and service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We went to Flemings for our anniversary and they had rose petals on the table when we arrived. Very helpful with selecting wines that suite our taste and budget and making recommendations on sides. We had a bone-in rib eye, bone-in filet, asparagus, truffle mashed potatoes, and the lava cake for dessert. All items were cooked to perfection and delicious. They even personalized the dessert writing "Happy 3rd Anniversary" which showed me that all the people who stopped by the table were truly listening to us. Very attentive personnel throughout. And we received a card and box of chocolate truffles at the end of the night.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Nice evening . Service was a bit slow but excellent. Wine was very good with the manager coming by the table to discuss and advise.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Tim our server was excellent and knowledgeable about the menu. Food was expertly prepared an delicious.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Shelly is fantastic

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great food exceptional service from the staff knows how to take care of their customers

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Took my 16 year old and ten other guests. The wait staff is excellent and helpful. The food is scrumptious! They treated this occasion as very special and will be memorable for us all for a long time!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We went just to have a good meal. The waiter started inattentive. He kept dealing with another table nearby. We were put next to a large table of six. We were crammed in a corner. We had fish. Mine was good (Sea Bass) hers was okay. (shrimp and scallops). You drink prices are way too high. Higher than Perry's. Overall disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A sensational meal with excellent service!
Our party of 6 thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.