Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

788 W. Sam Houston Pkwy North
Houston, TX 77024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 827-1120

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/town-and-country

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available. Ample self-parking on surface lots.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Romantic (13)
Business Meals (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Private Room (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
743 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Lots of personal attention,very small crowd. The food was excellent but we thought a little pricey. We will come back. Thank you

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love this restaurant. Great food and service. Greg is an awesome server. They will do whatever to ensure you have a wonderful experience. Favorite steakhouse.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food did not meet expectations. I was very disappointed because I've been previously, and it was like night and day. Our food took over an hour to arrive. I was very sad to have such a negative experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I usually Love Flemings. Frequent there often . Worst experience was at Easter Brunch this year. Had reservations and table was not ready. Which is ok, but to wait 50 minutes on a simple eggs Benedict etc. Was not good! Waiter did not even apologize! Not there per usual great servers etc.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Server, Kristen, was excellent - knew the menu well, attentive to our needs. Looking forward to next visit!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The service was great. The steak was a bit tough, but had good flavor. The chicken was very good and the short ribs were delicious. The food was a bit overpriced.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great environment for an anniversary dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service is always exceptionally good. Food is very good. Fleming's potatoes a must!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner thanks to the staff at Flemmings. They made our night extra special. Great food and service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We went to Flemings for our anniversary and they had rose petals on the table when we arrived. Very helpful with selecting wines that suite our taste and budget and making recommendations on sides. We had a bone-in rib eye, bone-in filet, asparagus, truffle mashed potatoes, and the lava cake for dessert. All items were cooked to perfection and delicious. They even personalized the dessert writing "Happy 3rd Anniversary" which showed me that all the people who stopped by the table were truly listening to us. Very attentive personnel throughout. And we received a card and box of chocolate truffles at the end of the night.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Nice evening . Service was a bit slow but excellent. Wine was very good with the manager coming by the table to discuss and advise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Tim our server was excellent and knowledgeable about the menu. Food was expertly prepared an delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Shelly is fantastic

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great food exceptional service from the staff knows how to take care of their customers

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Took my 16 year old and ten other guests. The wait staff is excellent and helpful. The food is scrumptious! They treated this occasion as very special and will be memorable for us all for a long time!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We went just to have a good meal. The waiter started inattentive. He kept dealing with another table nearby. We were put next to a large table of six. We were crammed in a corner. We had fish. Mine was good (Sea Bass) hers was okay. (shrimp and scallops). You drink prices are way too high. Higher than Perry's. Overall disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A sensational meal with excellent service!
Our party of 6 thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had the best server we've ever had at Flemings tonight, her name was Alexandra! She was excellent - very attentive, personable & made great recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Birthday dinner for my wife. Our waiter was great and food amazing! Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Awesome as always! Everyone makes you feel welcome and takes care of you. They even went to another close restaurant to get green coloring to make us some St Patrick's Day drinks!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our waitstaff was outstanding and the meal as equally good. We celebrated a birthday and Flemings made it memorable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Private Room, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Valentines

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Classy joint, good food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Steven was our server and great!! The food was cooked to perfection. It was Valentines Day so we had the valentine's menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Have eaten here many times and generally it was very good. This was valentines with another couple that we dine out with often. It was crowded and a bit noisy, but we did expect that to happen.
Three of the four ordered the special and all of them came out COLD. The steak, the lobster and the butter. They took one plate at a time to reheat which also takes time and ruins the flow of the visit. Things like this happen and you live with it. However the attitude of staff was "we are so sorry". Then they went on to other tables.
The staff knew it was going to be a big night and should know how to handle the crowd. And when things go bad, you try to handle. A coffee, after dinner drink or a dessert.
Very poor night which did not have to happen.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We celebrated our 25th anniversary on Valentine's Day. We wanted the occasion to be memorable and it was. The crafted Blood orange sangria hit the spot and the bone-in ribeye didn't disappoint. The steak my husband ordered was cooked perfectly too. We ordered the lava cake to share and the chocolate topped off the early evening smoothly. Our waiter knew everything and management checked on us more than once. Kudos and we'll be back Flemings! 🦋💕

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Just 'dropped in' for a quick bit and a glass of good wine....not disappointed at all! Small bites of shrimp and scallops was perfect, and the Colby Red Blend wine paired well. Our server, Jamie, took excellent care to make sure we would not be late for another appointment. Well done, Jamie! Thank you.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

First time there, atmosphere was good and the food was delicious.
My husband and I went there for Valentine's Day, wine selection was wonderful.
Definitely will go there again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We are all friends that are meeting in Houston for the Super Bowl the food and the excellent service provided by our waiter Greg made the night truly enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent meal and service as usual from Fleming's. However, the gradual increases in menu pricing has made this excellent restaurant much less of a value for the same level of decor/service. I will probably go to other similar venues for 30-40% less. The restaurant has pushed its costs too high and will likely get similar response with customer visits to other close establishments.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service is awesome, and the food is always so good.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of the best wedge salads we've ever had! From the Prosecco, wedge salad, filet mignon and lobster tail - everything was excellent! Oh waiter Shawn, was knowledgeable, attentive and pleasant. It was my husbands birthday, so Shawn brought him out a walnut turtle pie. Sooo good!
Great dining experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The service was wonderful, starting with our table being ready when we arrived. Our waiter was attentive but not bothersome. Nice personality, and very knowledgeable about the menu and prep of certain items. This was not our first trip to Flemings City Centre. We have been several times and will go again!! Food was delicious! Thank you!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I always have a wonderful experience when I go to Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great steaks full of flavor. The bone-in ribeye melts in you mouth and our server Sage was outstanding. Definitely recommend Flemmings in City Center

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was excellent and they were very accommodating to our special requests and needs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.