About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway

788 W. Sam Houston Pkwy North
Houston, TX 77024
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 827-1120

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/town-and-country

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available. Ample self-parking on surface lots.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (42)
notable wine list (28)
romantic (23)
See All
good for groups (16)
fit for foodies (16)
neighborhood gem (14)
great for brunch (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
hot spot (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
588 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service and very professional Rest ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service and very professional Restaurant Manager. Flavorful Filet Mignon

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My husband and I go here for date nights ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

My husband and I go here for date nights fairly often and food and wine is always outstanding at Fleming's. However this time we had a group of 11 and when we arrived they had put us in a back room. We were later joined by another large party in the room but we had the room to ourselves for about an hour. With a group this large my bill was over $1000.00, and when I looked at the bill I had been charged a 3% admin fee for use of the room. I was irritated because I was never told there would be an additional charge because of the size of our party. It's not about the size of the charge, I was more irritated and felt I was being nickled and dimed when I spent $1000 at their restaurant. I feel at the very least I should have been made aware of the charge when I made the reservation, not when I was presented with my bill.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

It was a date night with my wife and it' ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

It was a date night with my wife and it's just amazing how everybody treats you like family from the bartender, management , waiters/ waitress. Suzelle Blanchard took care of us and got to give her a A+. Also impress with the different managers that came by to check on us. Great wine list and reasonably priced. We will visit again very soon.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to Flemings for their $40 Dining Cr ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Went to Flemings for their $40 Dining Credit offer. We have been there before, but this time, with the credit, decided to try a couple of their higher level steaks. We ordered the dry aged rib-eye and the 14oz Wagyu NY Strip. Both were prepared "iron crusted" which is a heavier sear. Both were exceptional but the Wagyu Strip was the best NY Strip I have had. Tender, juicy and cooked to perfection - medium rare. I will order this again when we are at Fleming's. It's worth the few extra bucks!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Salad and side dishes were good. I enjo ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Salad and side dishes were good. I enjoyed the steak as well, it was cooked to the proper temperature. I would definentilly eat there again.

food5
ambience3
service3

Food was great, service was ok but not g ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was great, service was ok but not great, ambiance would be allright if it was not so loud.

food5
ambience5
service4

Everything was lovely until I didn't ge ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything was lovely until I didn't get my credit card back I was then called and told that I could come back and pick it up by 11 AM on a Sunday. Then I was called back and told that because it was Sunday no one would be there at 11 AM and for me to come at 1 PM. I drove all the way from the other side of sugar land and arrived at five after 1 PM. I knocked and knocked and knocked on the doors and no one answered I waited for 20 minutes and still cannot get anyone to respond. I called back at 2 PM explain the situation to the person that answered the phone and all I was told was that I could come back another day. Having driven twice to the location on the same day I was not happy and to this day still do not have my credit card. I'm hoping that my husband and I can drive out that way this evening to pick up my credit card. It's a shame that I drove out to this location twice and both times I was provided with the wrong information and still do not have my card.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Flemings Dinner

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

I was disappointed that we requested a booth and they indicated they were all reserved. However, several booths stayed empty during our entire dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

l gradation dinner

Dined on May 29, 2016

$50 strip steak so tough it was inedible. Brought another much smaller steak that appeared to be sirloin or some other cut. I realize restaurant was packed. Prices are extremely high for quality of food! Will not return.

food3
ambience2
service1

Have dined here many times and even had ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Have dined here many times and even had a corporate event. We have always been pleased in the past but this night it was very disappointing. My wife was there for a dinner with our son and told by the manager he could not have the hamburger unless he moved and sat at the bar? You have done this in the past so why not now? Then my wife asked for a glass of wine and was asked does she know it was $25 a glass? Why? Somewhat rude and think it unprofessional. Hope it gets better for this place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always terrific food and service; busy f ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

always terrific food and service; busy for a Sunday night but everyone pitched in and worked efficiententl

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

The meat and our waiter Greg stood out t ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The meat and our waiter Greg stood out the most

food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Usually Flemings is very good. This mea ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Usually Flemings is very good. This meal was poor and the service was incredibly slow. Our steaks were not prepared well. Our server was not attentive. Prices high as always. Don't think we will rush to go back. Too many other steak places in Houston to waste money on poor quality food and service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always Special...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Never lets us down. We go for special occasions and everything always seems above others. My wife is gluten free and they always make a note of it. It makes her feel special. Thanks

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal.

Dined on May 16, 2016

Celebrating my birthday & retirement! As usual, great service and meals and loved my Blueberry Lemon vodka cocktail. Also, loved the chocolates presented to me by the manager after dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

As always the steaks were fabulous, wine ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

As always the steaks were fabulous, wine was reasonably priced by the bottle and the service outstanding. Still my favorite steakhouse in town. Beats Taste of Texas and Brenners for price and reservations, beats Ruth Chris in every way!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Yummy!!

Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful Saturday nite dinner at Fleming's. Our drinks at the bar were just right, followed by a terrific dinner. The service provided by Shelley and her assistants could not have been better. Definetly a repeat for us!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff was excellent and very attentive. ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Staff was excellent and very attentive. We closed the place and staff did not once mention it. Food and service was great!

food4
ambience5
service5

I love Fleming's. It's one of my favorit ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

I love Fleming's. It's one of my favorite steakhouses. My filet is usually awesome, but this time it was a bit grisly. This is the first time this has ever happened. I'm sure the next time I go this will not be the case.

food4
ambience2
service3

Service was extremely slow, it was very ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was extremely slow, it was very cramped which led to more noise. Disappointing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

frequent patrons

Dined on April 29, 2016

We always have such a great time at Flemings! The food is good and the service is fantastic! Whether special occasion or just dining out, always a great choice

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place

Dined on April 2, 2016

I have been to this location a few times and it is always very good. Service and food is always top quality.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

Dined on March 27, 2016

Took my two small children for their birthday. The staff was absolutely fabulous! Talked and interacted with them, It was a great first time experience for them!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We usually love dining at Flemings and m ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

We usually love dining at Flemings and most of our last visit there lived up to our expectations and past experiences, but we were disappointed in the calamari. It was very dry and unappetizing. Other than that, the dinner was very good. My husband had a steak; I had the snapper and both were delicious. The carrot cake was a moist and delicious dessert.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my wife's birthday. Both very cor ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

It was my wife's birthday. Both very cordial managers visited with us and one presented my wife with a box of truffles. Great service and food. We will definitely return!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit to Flemings - Town & Country

Dined on March 18, 2016

Our first visit to Flemings was awesome. We arrived about 15 minutes ahead of our reservation time and were promptly seated. Everyone that we came in contact with was extremely pleasant. The prime rib and the filet and lobster tail 3-course specials were so tasty. It included a delicious crab empanada that I can't wait to try next time. We selected the chocolate molten cake for dessert which was to die for. I can't wait to visit again.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Expensive, but mostly worth it

Dined on March 17, 2016

Ambiance was good; although there was some noise from the bar (NCAA tournament), it stayed at a background level. Food was very good, although I have had as good at less expensive restaurants. The cheese spreads with the bread were unique and delicate. Wedge salad was excellent - one of the best I've had. The dry aged ribeye had a good flavor, but did not justify the premium price; the trim could have been better - too much fat and gristle were left on the edges. Service was excellent!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our go to special place

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

We love this restaurant, always get great service and the food is always perfect. This is our go to when I'm craving a good steak and a great glass of wine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always good food and service

Dined on February 22, 2016

Every time we come to Flemings, we know we are going to get great food and wonderful service! Greg is an outstanding waiter, full of knowledge and very friendly and helpful! He definitely adds to the dining experience.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

The waitress forgot to bring your appeti ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

The waitress forgot to bring your appetizer, a crab cake, and the steak was very tough so the food was not very good and the service was not very good. However the recovery from the manager and a waitress was good in that they comped our steak and offered a dessert so I do appreciate they're recognizing that they fell short.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great dishes as always

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great dishes as always

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vday birthday

Dined on February 14, 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday which is on Valentine's Day, to celebrate her 35th birthday. There are so many words I could use to describe this place, let me say this place is amazing. We had the Valentines Day special menu which was the 8 oz filet and 8 oz lobster, which also included 2 choices of salads,and a awesome shrimp appetizer wrapped ins bacon. We paired it with a bottle of Gregg Norman wine that was a Merlot/Cab blend from the Limestone Coast of Australia 2012/13 yr. It was amazing!! Service there was incredible from the complimentary valet to the servers inside. Our servers included Steven and Luis along with we were visited and assisted by the Regional Service Manager Leah. They made my wife feel very special like the queen that she is to me. The steak was cooked perfectly and was nice and juicy and not dried out even though we requested it well done. People who say well done steaks are without flavor and dry, have not had them done at a 5 star place like this. This place goes above and beyond and is very attentive to their guest. The pictures on,Yelp do not do this place justice as one must go and experience it for themselves. Yes the food is not cheap but as many other reviewers have stated you get what you pay for and will not be disappointed. For our meal which included 3 Crown and cokes,a bottle of wine,2 decaf cappuccino's,and a chocolate lava cake for dessert came to roughly $268 with tax. The lava cake takes around 45 min to be made specially for you so if you are wanting dessert, go ahead and put it in when your waiter or waitress ask you about it. If you are looking for a place to make that special someone in your life feel like a queen, then I suggest this place above any other. Thank you Flemings for making my wife's special day one that will last forever in our minds!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience4
service4

Steaks aren't worth the money. I've had ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Steaks aren't worth the money. I've had better at Outback Steakhouse. Over prices cheap cuts of meat. The weight staff was accommodating and tried to fix the problem right away. We made this reservation for Valentine's Day but I wish we would've gone somewhere else.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Valentine Date

Dined on February 14, 2016

Our server was Sage, she was exceptional. Friendly staff and made sure all were taken care off. Planning to bring my mom for mother's day.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Family Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

The restaurant was wonderful all around. The food and staff were outstanding. Valentine's dinner for my two favorite girls - wife and daughter, was tremendous!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Not only is the food AMAZING, the servic ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Not only is the food AMAZING, the service is SUPERB. Gregory always provides the best service, he's the reason we always dine at this Flemings location.

food4
ambience5
service4

Wonderful dining experience both times w ...

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Wonderful dining experience both times we've tried here. Great attention for customers, helped to make our evening special.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Anniversary

Dined on January 30, 2016

we will certainly return to Flemings, and probably soon. Really great service. Food is everything you could ask for. Really enjoyed the recent visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening!

Dined on January 30, 2016

Loved the menu options/flexibility because I didn't want to eat heavy. Ended up with Caesar salad plus a starter serving of shrimp & scallops. All good! Our server, Tien, was charming and responsive although not hovering. There was a guest with a baseball cap on across the dining room. My husband couldn't keep his eyes off of it! He asked for the manager and simply pointed out that he knew that Fleming's had higher standards. The manager, Leah Hastings, was simpatico, apologetic & commented that some new hostesses had admitted and seated the gentleman without politely asking him to remove his cap. I'm sure that he would have done so, had the girls been trained to ask. Otherwise, the evening was memorable and in a good way!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice Restaurant.....

Dined on January 23, 2016

Great place to have a romantic dinner with your significant other, just make sure you bring your pocket book and it might hurt a little.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.