About Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway

788 W. Sam Houston Pkwy North
Houston, TX 77024
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 827-1120

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/town-and-country

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available. Ample self-parking on surface lots.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Houston Beltway Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
Best Restaurants in West Side ›

special occasion (37)
notable wine list (27)
romantic (21)
See All
fit for foodies (16)
neighborhood gem (15)
good for groups (14)
great for brunch (4)
great for lunch (3)
hot spot (3)
kid-friendly (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
596 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife & I had our Anniversary dinner a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife & I had our Anniversary dinner at Flemings and they took care of us. Shelly was our server and did a great job and we appreciate Richard visiting with us as well. We try and make it here 4 to 5 times a year because they do a great job.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, very attentive service, m ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great service, very attentive service, management great! Steaks are always fantastic! And to top it all, a very extensive, balanced and fairly reasonable wine list! My favorite Steakhouse in Houston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The steak was fine but not great, the se ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The steak was fine but not great, the service was great, the potatoes were inedible (and management replaced them, saying they'd been struggling with that particular dish), and the noise level was surprisingly high. Overall, everything on the menu is overpriced there was nothing special at all about the food. Dinner that expensive should blow me away and it certainly did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Every time I come to Flemings I am never ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Every time I come to Flemings I am never disappointed. The service is always great and attentive, and food is always on point. It's also easy to get to location wise. My boyfriend had the special which was the Tomahawk steak and it melted in your mouth. I had the Chilean sea bass which was filling and light at the same time. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very attentive. Two manage ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The staff was very attentive. Two managers checked on us throughout the meal. We were celebrating my fiance's birthday and even though we didn't order dessert, our server brought him a birthday card, gift certificate and some chocolates. That definitely was above and beyond! We really appreciated that!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Steaks are always top notch! Wines alwa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Steaks are always top notch! Wines always compliment the meal. Burgers at the bar are fun.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed great steaks here at Fleming' ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We enjoyed great steaks here at Fleming's. We went for our anniversary and when we arrived they had rose petals on the table, a nice unexpected touch. The Caesar salad was excellent and the added touch of pancetta and capers was a bonus. The steaks were perfect and very tender. We also had their truffle mashed potatoes- oh so good!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

My prime rib had to be retuned twice bec ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My prime rib had to be retuned twice because it was undercooked. By the time my meat finally arrived the creamed spinach and mashed potatoes were cold and my husband had finished eating. I was never offered new sides or even an offer to warm the cold ones. We used to go here all of the time but we felt the quality of the food was deteriorating and stopped eating at Fleming's. After some time we decided give them another try. After this experience we are done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great service and very professional Rest ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service and very professional Restaurant Manager. Flavorful Filet Mignon

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I go here for date nights ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My husband and I go here for date nights fairly often and food and wine is always outstanding at Fleming's. However this time we had a group of 11 and when we arrived they had put us in a back room. We were later joined by another large party in the room but we had the room to ourselves for about an hour. With a group this large my bill was over $1000.00, and when I looked at the bill I had been charged a 3% admin fee for use of the room. I was irritated because I was never told there would be an additional charge because of the size of our party. It's not about the size of the charge, I was more irritated and felt I was being nickled and dimed when I spent $1000 at their restaurant. I feel at the very least I should have been made aware of the charge when I made the reservation, not when I was presented with my bill.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a date night with my wife and it' ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

It was a date night with my wife and it's just amazing how everybody treats you like family from the bartender, management , waiters/ waitress.

Suzelle Blanchard took care of us and got to give her a A+. Also impress with the different managers that came by to check on us. Great wine list and reasonably priced. We will visit again very soon.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Went to Flemings for their $40 Dining Cr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Went to Flemings for their $40 Dining Credit offer. We have been there before, but this time, with the credit, decided to try a couple of their higher level steaks. We ordered the dry aged rib-eye and the 14oz Wagyu NY Strip. Both were prepared "iron crusted" which is a heavier sear. Both were exceptional but the Wagyu Strip was the best NY Strip I have had. Tender, juicy and cooked to perfection - medium rare. I will order this again when we are at Fleming's. It's worth the few extra bucks!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Salad and side dishes were good. I enjo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Salad and side dishes were good. I enjoyed the steak as well, it was cooked to the proper temperature. I would definentilly eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was great, service was ok but not g ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was great, service was ok but not great, ambiance would be allright if it was not so loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Everything was lovely until I didn't ge ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything was lovely until I didn't get my credit card back

I was then called and told that I could come back and pick it up by 11 AM on a Sunday. Then I was called back and told that because it was Sunday no one would be there at 11 AM and for me to come at 1 PM. I drove all the way from the other side of sugar land and arrived at five after 1 PM. I knocked and knocked and knocked on the doors and no one answered I waited for 20 minutes and still cannot get anyone to respond.

I called back at 2 PM explain the situation to the person that answered the phone and all I was told was that I could come back another day. Having driven twice to the location on the same day I was not happy and to this day still do not have my credit card. I'm hoping that my husband and I can drive out that way this evening to pick up my credit card. It's a shame that I drove out to this location twice and both times I was provided with the wrong information and still do not have my card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Flemings Dinner

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I was disappointed that we requested a booth and they indicated they were all reserved. However, several booths stayed empty during our entire dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

l gradation dinner

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

$50 strip steak so tough it was inedible. Brought another much smaller steak that appeared to be sirloin or some other cut. I realize restaurant was packed. Prices are extremely high for quality of food! Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Have dined here many times and even had ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Have dined here many times and even had a corporate event. We have always been pleased in the past but this night it was very disappointing. My wife was there for a dinner with our son and told by the manager he could not have the hamburger unless he moved and sat at the bar? You have done this in the past so why not now? Then my wife asked for a glass of wine and was asked does she know it was $25 a glass? Why? Somewhat rude and think it unprofessional. Hope it gets better for this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

always terrific food and service; busy f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

always terrific food and service; busy for a Sunday night but everyone pitched in and worked efficiententl

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meat and our waiter Greg stood out t ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The meat and our waiter Greg stood out the most

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Usually Flemings is very good. This mea ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Usually Flemings is very good. This meal was poor and the service was incredibly slow. Our steaks were not prepared well. Our server was not attentive. Prices high as always. Don't think we will rush to go back. Too many other steak places in Houston to waste money on poor quality food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Always Special...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Never lets us down. We go for special occasions and everything always seems above others. My wife is gluten free and they always make a note of it. It makes her feel special. Thanks

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Celebrating my birthday & retirement! As usual, great service and meals and loved my Blueberry Lemon vodka cocktail. Also, loved the chocolates presented to me by the manager

after dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the steaks were fabulous, wine ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

As always the steaks were fabulous, wine was reasonably priced by the bottle and the service outstanding. Still my favorite steakhouse in town. Beats Taste of Texas and Brenners for price and reservations, beats Ruth Chris in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Yummy!!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful Saturday nite dinner at Fleming's. Our drinks at the bar were just right, followed by a terrific dinner. The service provided by Shelley and her assistants could not have been better. Definetly a repeat for us!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff was excellent and very attentive. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Staff was excellent and very attentive. We closed the place and staff did not once mention it. Food and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Fleming's. It's one of my favorit ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

I love Fleming's. It's one of my favorite steakhouses. My filet is usually awesome, but this time it was a bit grisly. This is the first time this has ever happened. I'm sure the next time I go this will not be the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was extremely slow, it was very ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was extremely slow, it was very cramped which led to more noise. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

frequent patrons

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

We always have such a great time at Flemings! The food is good and the service is fantastic! Whether special occasion or just dining out, always a great choice

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

I have been to this location a few times and it is always very good. Service and food is always top quality.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Took my two small children for their birthday. The staff was absolutely fabulous! Talked and interacted with them, It was a great first time experience for them!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually love dining at Flemings and m ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

We usually love dining at Flemings and most of our last visit there lived up to our expectations and past experiences, but we were disappointed in the calamari. It was very dry and unappetizing. Other than that, the dinner was very good. My husband had a steak; I had the snapper and both were delicious. The carrot cake was a moist and delicious dessert.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

It was my wife's birthday. Both very cor ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

It was my wife's birthday. Both very cordial managers visited with us and one presented my wife with a box of truffles. Great service and food. We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First visit to Flemings - Town & Country

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Our first visit to Flemings was awesome. We arrived about 15 minutes ahead of our reservation time and were promptly seated. Everyone that we came in contact with was extremely pleasant. The prime rib and the filet and lobster tail 3-course specials were so tasty. It included a delicious crab empanada that I can't wait to try next time. We selected the chocolate molten cake for dessert which was to die for. I can't wait to visit again.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive, but mostly worth it

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Ambiance was good; although there was some noise from the bar (NCAA tournament), it stayed at a background level. Food was very good, although I have had as good at less expensive restaurants. The cheese spreads with the bread were unique and delicate. Wedge salad was excellent - one of the best I've had. The dry aged ribeye had a good flavor, but did not justify the premium price; the trim could have been better - too much fat and gristle were left on the edges. Service was excellent!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our go to special place

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

We love this restaurant, always get great service and the food is always perfect. This is our go to when I'm craving a good steak and a great glass of wine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

always good food and service

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

Every time we come to Flemings, we know we are going to get great food and wonderful service! Greg is an outstanding waiter, full of knowledge and very friendly and helpful! He definitely adds to the dining experience.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress forgot to bring your appeti ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The waitress forgot to bring your appetizer, a crab cake, and the steak was very tough so the food was not very good and the service was not very good. However the recovery from the manager and a waitress was good in that they comped our steak and offered a dessert so I do appreciate they're recognizing that they fell short.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great dishes as always

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great dishes as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vday birthday

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday which is on Valentine's Day, to celebrate her 35th birthday.

There are so many words I could use to describe this place, let me say this place is amazing.

We had the Valentines Day special menu which was the 8 oz filet and 8 oz lobster, which also included 2 choices of salads,and a awesome shrimp appetizer wrapped ins bacon.

We paired it with a bottle of Gregg Norman wine that was a Merlot/Cab blend from the Limestone Coast of Australia 2012/13 yr. It was amazing!! Service there was incredible from the complimentary valet to the servers inside.

Our servers included Steven and Luis along with we were visited and assisted by the Regional Service Manager Leah.

They made my wife feel very special like the queen that she is to me. The steak was cooked perfectly and was nice and juicy and not dried out even though we requested it well done. People who say well done steaks are without flavor and dry, have not had them done at a 5 star place like this.

This place goes above and beyond and is very attentive to their guest. The pictures on,Yelp do not do this place justice as one must go and experience it for themselves.

Yes the food is not cheap but as many other reviewers have stated you get what you pay for and will not be disappointed.

For our meal which included 3 Crown and cokes,a bottle of wine,2 decaf cappuccino's,and a chocolate lava cake for dessert came to roughly $268 with tax.

The lava cake takes around 45 min to be made specially for you so if you are wanting dessert, go ahead and put it in when your waiter or waitress ask you about it.

If you are looking for a place to make that special someone in your life feel like a queen, then I suggest this place above any other. Thank you Flemings for making my wife's special day one that will last forever in our minds!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.