About Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

3342 W Friendly Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27410
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-7790

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/greensboro

Public Transit:
GTA weekdays every 1.5 hours between 5:43 am - 12:08 am & weekends every 1 hour between 6:38 am - 10:38 pm with in 1/4 mile of the center

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (13)
Business Meals (11)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Private Room (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (2)
Casual (2)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
428 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I were absolutely amazed and ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My wife and I were absolutely amazed and our server Renee was flipping awesome.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food perfectly cooked and our wait ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food perfectly cooked and our waiter was one of the best we've had anywhere. Pricy, but great for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy our dining experience at ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We always enjoy our dining experience at Fleming's. The wait staff and chefs are always excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and service. Best steaks you ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great meal and service. Best steaks you will eat. Wait staff is top notch

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 32nd wedding ann ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful waiter Joseph who made our entire experience seamless. The ambiance, food, the flow of our entire meal was perfect. A great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food! Great service!!

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food! Great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We usually love Fleming's and have a ser ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We usually love Fleming's and have a server in our profile who does a fabulous job. This time, our usual server was with a private party and we had a substitute. I realize that they were very busy and were probably using seasonal help, but the service was disappointing. The server was very busy the entire evening trying to upsell on everything in an annoyingly obvious way. He took advantage of our eastern European guests' limited English to over serve wine. We ended up getting an incorrect vegetable and he was very quick to come out and blame the runner, although he did bring our correct side. Fleming's is not inexpensive and the food is usually good (but my filet was an end, which shouldn't be served as a $40+ steak, and while I asked for medium rare, the small side was very well done, not up to Fleming's standards at all) but what we come for is the perfect service. That was not the case on this visit.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Stellar service from all the staff...... ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Stellar service from all the staff.......Coat check to Waiter.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall a very good dining experience

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Overall a very good dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was our 10 year Anniversary. What a ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 16, 2016

It was our 10 year Anniversary. What a treat!! The lobster tail was the best I have eaten in NC. The steak taste was excellent. No additional taste other than the taste of very good beef. The steak was good just right. The server was excellent and made you fell like Royalty. The side were very good and the dessert was decadent. Highly recommend this restaurant for those very special occasions.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Drinks were excellent. Food was deliciou ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Drinks were excellent. Food was delicious. Server gave great suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Oustanding service from an attentive sta ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Oustanding service from an attentive staff. Fantastic option for the birthday we were celebrating with not asked for additions to honor the birthday person. Dinner was superb andto our specfications.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family has gone to Fleming's for the ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My family has gone to Fleming's for the 2nd year in a row to celebrate my teenage son's birthday. The kid loves (and deserves) a great meal. Fleming's delivers! The food, atmosphere, and service are fantastic. Our server was Robert (Robbie). He was great with the kids, and he selected a wonderful, reasonably priced bottle of wine to pair with my wife's and my dinners. We will continue to visit Fleming's for special occasions.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Although I usually rave about Fleming's ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Although I usually rave about Fleming's and love their food I was not as impressed this time as I have been in the past. My steak was on the small side, especially for the cost, and not any better than one I have gotten at any particular chain steakhouse for half the cost. The atmosphere and service are very good although this time I had to wait an unusual amount of time for my waitress to take my order after bringing me my drink. I'm a patient person but I even started to get annoyed and look to see if she was coming.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great service. Above average food quali ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great service. Above average food quality, but it is SO expensive. We had iced water, 2 wedge salads, and two "small plates". Total, sans tip, was $94. Seriously? We only went because we had a gift card. Doubt we will return.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

I had the ribeye and my wife had the pet ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I had the ribeye and my wife had the petite filet. we shared a Caesar salad and creamed spinach. the bread was excellent as well as all the food. what we do like is being able to share the sides and salads. For us we get plenty of food. We even brought home some of the steak. The service is excellent and all of the people who waited on us were real friendly. Very relaxing evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter was a dork. Should not be custome ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Waiter was a dork. Should not be customer facing, everything was out standing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The service was excellent, top notch. Th ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The service was excellent, top notch. The food was also very good but I have eaten as good or better less expensively (Ruth's Chris, Bern's in Tampa). However my entire extended family had a good meal and good time. Cost for 7 including tip was $780.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Thanksgiving feast was well worth leavin ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving feast was well worth leaving home for. There's something to be said about spending time with good food without the hassle of preparing it and being too tired to enjoy it. The service was impeccable and the atmosphere, while it was a bit loud at times, was just like home.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, , Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I and a group of 7 adults an ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I and a group of 7 adults and a five year old great nephew had Thanksgiving lunch today at Flemings. I went around the table and inquired where

They would rate the restaurant on a scale of 1 to 10. I received 5 ten's, 1 nine and 1/2 and 1 nine. Enough Said. I also would be remiss if I did not mention

our Wonderful Server Eric. He was absolutely the best server we have had in past memory, hand's down. He, along with the restaurant, was exceptional.

Thom Tice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. T ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food and service were excellent. The prices are not for the faint of heart. This is a great restaurant for special occasions. I would not bring children.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good as always. A few mix-u ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was good as always. A few mix-ups on our order, but over all good.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Pricey for a limited nonimagitive menu. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Pricey for a limited nonimagitive menu. Pricing, by design, eliminates many customers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and service. A little pricey ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great food and service. A little pricey but worth it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

An outstanding experience! Top notch in ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

An outstanding experience! Top notch in all categories!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable service as always. Everythin ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Impeccable service as always. Everything was great except after pleading with server to please make sure steak not undercooked at medium rare because I've had issues in past and I hate sitting without my dinner while my wife has to start eating. But it came out rare again and server insisted that he could quickly top it up to medium rare. The cut of meat was mouthwatering at that point. But then the unthinkable happened...they forgot about it and it came back 15 minutes later after my wife was nearly done with her meal and it was well done. So of course they prepared another ribeye. Another 20 minutes and manager brought to table and the cut looked like it was an afterthought with half of the steak pure gristle and fat. The first cut was so immaculate that this was a major disappointment in comparison. So again the manager said let me try this a fourth time. Finally after another 20 minutes another steak arrived. It still wasn't as good of a cut as the first but it was cooked right and edible and I was so hungry that I just inhaled it at that point. They brought fresh sides which had gotten cold during the hour long ordeal. They comped everything, were gracious, and the service was not to blame...they just can't seem to cook a steak consistently or deliver the quality cut to be expected at $50. Ruth's Chris has never missed on temperature. Can't understand why so off so often. I'm always nervous to get steak here which is ironic. Manager recommended saying "medium rare plus" which I'll use if we go back again. Or I'll stick with seafood next time. I'm still upset because that first ribeye might have been prettiest one I'd ever seen and they torched it. A minute more in grill and it would have have been perfect. Such a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and service as always. Love ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food and service as always. Love the specials and the taste of salads, bread, entrée, and desert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

It was really good but for $60 I expecte ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It was really good but for $60 I expected my steak to be the best I ever had and unfortunately it was not. Otherwise it was a great place to go for our anniversary. And, the waiter was excellent!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The wait staff was over bearing they ac ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The wait staff was over bearing they acted as robots. They never brought a drink that was ordered and their response was they don't make the drinks. We were still eating and we were being asked if we wanted dessert. Market week is the worst time to go their the staff is rude and very poorly trained

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

exceptional service. all staff were dedi ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 22, 2016

exceptional service. all staff were dedicated to making the meal an exceptional experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband I thoroughly enjoyed our visi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Flemings. From the greeters, waiter and staff, our experience was indeed remarkable. Thank you for making our wedding anniversary so special.

Tags: , Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The last couple of times that we have go ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The last couple of times that we have gone something just seems off, not sure I can even put a finger on it. The food is wonderful as always, the wait staff is not nearly as attentive, and not nearly as many of them. In years past the general manager would always stop by our table to greet us, that has not happened in quite awhile, just a nice touch.

In the past we have raved about Flemings, not sure I could in all honestly do that now.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Wait staff would not leave us alone and ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Wait staff would not leave us alone and kept pushing their frequent diner's card. Food is great, but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Very good, appetizers were great, went f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very good, appetizers were great, went for the prime rib special. Steak was ok, lots of fat in the center and around the sides, smaller portions because of the special.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

This was my wife's first time and she wa ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was my wife's first time and she was not impressed. She almost broke her tooth on a French fry, her steak had no flavor, the toddler behind her was not the best behaved child and the noise level in the restaurant was not conducive to an intimate anniversary dinner. I would recommend this restaurant for groups but not for couples trying to have a quiet dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Great food and excellent service.

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

While the food, service and atmosphere w ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 27, 2016

While the food, service and atmosphere were great, the costs for a glass of wine ($33) and the special entree ($72) were outrageous. So only go if you are rich and cares less about value.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

We are regulars at this Flemings and gen ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We are regulars at this Flemings and generally everything is excellent. This time was to the same high standards with a couple of exceptions. Firstly, my wife's premium fillet steak was overdone and dry. She had requested medium rare, this was medium verging on medium well. Unfortunately, she had eaten a good piece of it (without complaint) before I noticed and thus it was too late to get it addressed. The second was their signature Chocolate Lava Cake. This is a favorite for us and we order it every time we visit. This time around though, the first one was well over cooked (it was solid). This time, I caught the servers eye early and he had the grace to look embarrassed and took it away to get it replaced (it was comp-ed as well). These two things marred the usual exceptional experience we have come to expect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

both our steaks were under cooked, we le ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 4, 2016

both our steaks were under cooked, we left 1/2 of it on the plate. It seems that a steak house such as this could get this right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Another great dinner with friends at Fle ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Another great dinner with friends at Flemings. The steaks were perfect, but the baked potatoes and mushrooms were cold to lukewarm (butter could not melt on potatoes). Not a packed house, so the kitchen should not have been over-stressed with getting food out. Other than that, everything was fine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.