Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

3342 W Friendly Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27410
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-7790

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/greensboro

Public Transit:
GTA weekdays every 1.5 hours between 5:43 am - 12:08 am & weekends every 1 hour between 6:38 am - 10:38 pm with in 1/4 mile of the center

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
See All
Notable Wine List (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
457 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Delightful for graduation dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took 10 minutes to get waited on at first, then our food came out wrong. Only good thing was that part of our meal was free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We occ go to Flemings, usually not by choice, but if someone else wants us to meet them there. This time no different.
Food is so sub par. Steaks are not nearly to quality of Ruth's Chris , esp Capital Grill. Shrimp on cocktail were soft . Brussels sprouts (supposedly enough to share) had 4 whole ones and many charred outer leaves and lots of greasy bacon. Brunch items that 2 others got were not good. Server was nice, also really bad to do during day as do dark you can't see. They really should turn up lights when not evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This establishment never ceases to impress with their attention to detail, fantastic food, and personalable service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Had an early 6pm Rez so beat the crowd, however salad was very slow to arrive, which slowed the rest of the meal and
Food only average. Red wine was served cooler than we preferred and waiter indicated that was how the younger clientele preferred it!



I've had better experiences at this location before, but can't say I'd go out of my way again to return. We live in Winston-Salem.

We had Filet Mignon and the Ahi Tuna.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Jimmy is the best server!!! He makes you feel like your his only table. He explains the specials very well and he does not rush you at all. We thoroughly recommend Jimmy amd Flemming's in Greensboro!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was great! Food is very good but overpriced.
Attire of some of the patrons was not what I expect in this type of restaurant. Tee shirts, caps and hoodies do not make me feel like I'm dining in an upscale restaurant. I would rather patronize a restaurant with an established dress code.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food and ambiance. Slow service. Overcharged for an extra item ala carte

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I've been to Fleming's several times but this was the first time I went on a date. I actually treated my boyfriend out and I knew he loved steak so what better place. I love it because I get excellent service every single time. It has never failed. They have an exquisite wine list and I love that the staff is so knowledgeable and attentive. You'll never be disappointed and even if you think you might not find something on the menu I guarantee you will. Plus they have nicely priced "Features" AKA "Specials". I don't know any place where I can get filet mignon and a lobster tail for $50. It was well worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our service was excellent until the end. We waited probably 20 minutes just for the server to come back and take our payment after he left it. Otherwise he did great, we just felt like by then we were ready to go and that took awhile. Otherwise great food and service as usual!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Fabulous meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is the best restaurant I've ever ate at. Everything was great . The food was great and the service was top notch as well. I recommend everyone to go there especially if it's a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My visit to Fleming's was for my daughters 16th Birthday. The atmosphere was great and the food was excellent! Aside from the food the service went way above expectations and our server, Jim, was very professional, helpful and met our every question with a quick an helpful suggestion. We will definitely share our future celebrations with Fleming's!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I have never had a bad experience at Flemings. Steaks are always perfect and service is consistently great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our sea bass, filet mignon, Brussels Sprouts was beyond wonderful. We then topped it off with coffee and chocolate lava cake. Stupendous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had yet another memorable dinner with our son while visiting him at college. Steak is a treat for him and Fleming's does it best. The entire meal was first rate. The steaks, creamed spinach, and lobster mac and cheese were all exceptional. Service at Fleming's is always impeccable and the vibe in the restaurant is perfect for a special but relaxing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As usual, the quality of the food was excellent as was the service. However, we had a very small table - barely 30" in diameter - that was a little uncomfortable. I realize that Valentine's Day is an opportunity to maximize the tables offered in the service, but it did take the shine off the evening for my wife and I. That said, it will not stop us returning there in the future... just means I will ask for a 'normal sized' table if this is a 'popular' night!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great 0place, and never knew it was right in my own backyard!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

While the service is always great at Fleming's, the food was not up to par this time. The shrimp appetizers were sent back as uncooked, and the replacements weren't cooked either ( we gave up and just didn't eat them). My daughter received a rare, instead of medium rare, filet mignon. She doesn't like to complain (she's 13) so ate half of my filet instead. And the salmon tasted off. Overall, it was our worst Fleming's (food) experience ever.

We'll eat there again, but not for a while. It was a Monday, the night before Valentines, so maybe we just had the "B" team in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The appetizer was great: goat cheese grits with shrimp and scallop. Caesar salad had too many romaine spines and dressing was on just one side of plate. The filets were overcooked, over blackened, and mine was inedible because I could not cut it. To top it off we were overcharged.
This is the third time visiting this location. Strike out...we won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great Valentine's Day dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentines Day Dinner. All was good except the Lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Highly recommended. Jim was an excellent server as usual.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went to Fleming's expecting to pay top dollar for top steaks. The steaks were good, but we have had better at other fine steakhouses across the country and state. the service was OK as well. After telling the waiter that my husband did not drink, he continued to try and give him "just a splash " of wine. Totally unexceptable! A little pricey!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Nice big steakhouse. Big food, big service, big prices. Not the best steak I ever had but everyone had a nice time. The service was very attentive almost too much so at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 30, 2017

First time dining there, very very pricey and management not very helpful. Waiter was very nice and attentive.
Dining room was not even 1/3 occupied and we were seated around other guests which made it very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything was great except they don't enforce a dress code and when I'm spending $100 a person, I don't want to sit next to someone wearing a hoodie and a baseball hat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Took my mom here for her 50th birthday. The service was impeccable! Every need was met, and the food was amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My wife and I were absolutely amazed and our server Renee was flipping awesome.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food perfectly cooked and our waiter was one of the best we've had anywhere. Pricy, but great for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We always enjoy our dining experience at Fleming's. The wait staff and chefs are always excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great meal and service. Best steaks you will eat. Wait staff is top notch

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful waiter Joseph who made our entire experience seamless. The ambiance, food, the flow of our entire meal was perfect. A great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food! Great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We usually love Fleming's and have a server in our profile who does a fabulous job. This time, our usual server was with a private party and we had a substitute. I realize that they were very busy and were probably using seasonal help, but the service was disappointing. The server was very busy the entire evening trying to upsell on everything in an annoyingly obvious way. He took advantage of our eastern European guests' limited English to over serve wine. We ended up getting an incorrect vegetable and he was very quick to come out and blame the runner, although he did bring our correct side. Fleming's is not inexpensive and the food is usually good (but my filet was an end, which shouldn't be served as a $40+ steak, and while I asked for medium rare, the small side was very well done, not up to Fleming's standards at all) but what we come for is the perfect service. That was not the case on this visit.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Stellar service from all the staff.......Coat check to Waiter.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Overall a very good dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 16, 2016

It was our 10 year Anniversary. What a treat!! The lobster tail was the best I have eaten in NC. The steak taste was excellent. No additional taste other than the taste of very good beef. The steak was good just right. The server was excellent and made you fell like Royalty. The side were very good and the dessert was decadent. Highly recommend this restaurant for those very special occasions.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Drinks were excellent. Food was delicious. Server gave great suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.