About Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro

3342 W Friendly Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27410
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-7790

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/greensboro

Public Transit:
GTA weekdays every 1.5 hours between 5:43 am - 12:08 am & weekends every 1 hour between 6:38 am - 10:38 pm with in 1/4 mile of the center

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Notable Wine List
Greensboro
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (19)
Notable Wine List (14)
Romantic (11)
See All
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
375 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The last couple of times that we have go ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The last couple of times that we have gone something just seems off, not sure I can even put a finger on it. The food is wonderful as always, the wait staff is not nearly as attentive, and not nearly as many of them. In years past the general manager would always stop by our table to greet us, that has not happened in quite awhile, just a nice touch.

In the past we have raved about Flemings, not sure I could in all honestly do that now.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Wait staff would not leave us alone and ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Wait staff would not leave us alone and kept pushing their frequent diner's card. Food is great, but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

This was my wife's first time and she wa ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was my wife's first time and she was not impressed. She almost broke her tooth on a French fry, her steak had no flavor, the toddler behind her was not the best behaved child and the noise level in the restaurant was not conducive to an intimate anniversary dinner. I would recommend this restaurant for groups but not for couples trying to have a quiet dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Great food and excellent service.

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

While the food, service and atmosphere w ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

While the food, service and atmosphere were great, the costs for a glass of wine ($33) and the special entree ($72) were outrageous. So only go if you are rich and cares less about value.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

We are regulars at this Flemings and gen ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We are regulars at this Flemings and generally everything is excellent. This time was to the same high standards with a couple of exceptions. Firstly, my wife's premium fillet steak was overdone and dry. She had requested medium rare, this was medium verging on medium well. Unfortunately, she had eaten a good piece of it (without complaint) before I noticed and thus it was too late to get it addressed. The second was their signature Chocolate Lava Cake. This is a favorite for us and we order it every time we visit. This time around though, the first one was well over cooked (it was solid). This time, I caught the servers eye early and he had the grace to look embarrassed and took it away to get it replaced (it was comp-ed as well). These two things marred the usual exceptional experience we have come to expect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

both our steaks were under cooked, we le ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

both our steaks were under cooked, we left 1/2 of it on the plate. It seems that a steak house such as this could get this right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Another great dinner with friends at Fle ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Another great dinner with friends at Flemings. The steaks were perfect, but the baked potatoes and mushrooms were cold to lukewarm (butter could not melt on potatoes). Not a packed house, so the kitchen should not have been over-stressed with getting food out. Other than that, everything was fine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Not my favorite Flemings experience. Th ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Not my favorite Flemings experience. The steak was very fatty and the service less attentive than normal even though the restaurant was not busy. This was an out of the ordinary disappointing visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Given expense, food quality did not meet ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Given expense, food quality did not meet our expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Our favorite restaurant. Almost never a ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our favorite restaurant. Almost never a problem. They treat their frequent patrons very well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Use to love the restaurant. Was very bu ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Use to love the restaurant. Was very busy, kinetic, and we were located in a very busy & noisy area that diminished the ambiance and service. Very busy that I think staff kind of loss track of us at times. I don't mind paying for exceptional; not just as exceptional across the board as use to be. Used to have a Manager Clinton who has long moved on, and that time and effort he put into it for relationship was Goodwill that has not been replaced. Only redeeming aspect is long time Waiter Jim but he can only go so far; he even mentioned had not seen us in a while. We attended the wine tasting event prior to dinner, and you could tell from the food (chewy steak, to just average everything else) to the wine sampling set up that it was off and not as quality and exciting as in the past. Don't know if any truth to rumor that either corporate or Partner or both has cost tightened and behind the diminished to me concept. Live in a city with many other fine dining options that Fleming's has lost its status as the 'go to' or my 1st thought.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

They couldn't manage to cook our steaks ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

They couldn't manage to cook our steaks correctly. Filet was cooked rare asked for it med rare on the med side. NY strip med rare cooked it med well 2x. At $50 per steak they should have that down. Sadly disappointed. Won't be returning. Wasn't busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The Fleming's staff did a great job at m ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The Fleming's staff did a great job at making a birthday celebration very memorable. The customer service is excellent and they went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful experience, excellent service ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wonderful experience, excellent service and the Prime Rib cooked to perfection!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is ok nothing great. Ruth Chris sti ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food is ok nothing great. Ruth Chris still the measuring stick that all steak houses are measured against. Flemming has a lot of work to do before it is in the same league as Ruth Chris

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Made us wait 30 minutes for table despit ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Made us wait 30 minutes for table despite few customers. Food excels over service. The good is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Another "GREAT MEAL", superb service fro ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Another "GREAT MEAL", superb service from KEITH! Our favorite restaurant in the Triad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best filet that I have ever had.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The best filet that I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Do Not Waste Your Money!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

As a bonus from my boss, my fiance and I decided to go to Fleming's Sunday night. I had heard that the food was delicious but expensive. When we arrived, the entire lobby area of the restaurant smelled like sour rags. This didn't start the experience off nicely at all. Secondly, we asked for a booth but were told that they were all "committed." Since we were first seated, there was booth in front of us that remained empty throughout our entire dining experience, and we didn't leave until almost 10 pm. The waitress was marginal. She didn't give my fiance a seafood fork for his crab legs, he had to ask. She also forgot the request for additional bread 3 times. At one point, we were looking around for any wait staff to help us or get our waitress for us, and couldn't catch the eye or attention of any servers. They were apparently too busy with their side work to assist customers. Since this dinner was extremely expensive, costing us $176 (before tip), we were very disappointed in the overall quality, versus cost of this establishment and will not be recommending it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Outatanding

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Flemings is always a winner on all counts; food, wine list, service , ambiance. And Jim should be the poster child for all servers. He helped make the experience even more special. Very attentive, all smiles, delightful. We all had filet mignon; best steak in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Although I've never had any complaints about the food before, on our last visit my filet was a little over-cooked. I didn't want to complain so I was just going to eat everything else. When the waitress saw that I wasn't eating it, she forced me to tell her why and when I did, she apologized and ordered another complete dinner for me (even though I had eaten a fair amount of the sides.) it's the way a restaurant reacts and handles a problem that speaks volumes.

PS-the second filet was perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I think our server had too many tables. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I think our server had too many tables. We had to wait for things and several dishes were wrong.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Perfect place for a special occasion. Gr ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Perfect place for a special occasion. Great waiter.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered the promotional steak that ca ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We ordered the promotional steak that came with the side for 39.95 and the quality Inn seasonal rub was not of typical Flemings quality. I would not recommend the promotionals they run to get you into the restaurant. In addition they would not honor a $50 American Express card that had been jointly mailed out with the Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Our waiter was fabulous! The steaks wer ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our waiter was fabulous! The steaks were cooked to perfection. The bar tenders were knowledgable and made great cocktails. The only issue with our meal was disappointment with the grainy texture of the Creme Brûlée. The flavor was there, so maybe it was just an off night. We will have to try that again to see if there is improvement.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was superb. Steaks were perfectio ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Dinner was superb. Steaks were perfection. Service was fantastic. Loved the Chipotle Mac & Cheese too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday night dinner

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We stopped in to celebrate mother's day. We all decided to go with the prime rib dinner offered only on Sunday night. I had no idea the meat would be sliced so thinly. This is the thinnest piece of prime rib I've ever seen. Maybe a 1/4 inch thick. If I had known it was like that I would have ordered a steak instead.

All the sides were great as was the carrot cake for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Mother's Day

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We dine at Fleming's at least once every other month....sometimes special occasion and sometimes just because we prefer to, even though we live 30 miles away. This occasion was Mother's Day and they were very busy and the service was a bit slow. Folks who rarely or never dine there come in to impress someone. To us, that greatly takes away from the value....the price at that point is not worth the show service. The same thing happened on Valentine's Day and it was nearly impossible to find a parking space. Any other time, I highly recommend, but we will avoid the high volume days going forward.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food and service - a knockout brunch!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great Mother's Day Brunch treat with a special menu, hours and regular menu available. While they commented several times that "brunch" was not their regular service level, they did an outstanding job! The prime rib and filet were cooked to perfection and the courses came out perfectly timed. The service was top notch as always expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

They tried....but failed!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Took my mother her for her birthday/mothers day. They gave us a waiter trainee...guess they thought we weren't discerning enough for a full waiter. Took an extremely long time to bring main course. Steak was ordered medium well...parts were medium to medium rare. The head waiter asked if everything was ok but I didn't want to complain and spoil the special occasion. This was my second time here. My first time here was much better. Oh well. Bill came to $156 would have had a better time with a meal that cost $80

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The entire experience was flawless! From ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The entire experience was flawless! From the warm welcome to the chocolate truffle send-off, it was clear that Fleming's knows how to spoil and enchant customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Memorable Birthday Meal

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

This was a birthday celebration for our college-aged son who requested a good steak dinner (something not offered in the dining hall). The service was professional, attentive, and friendly. The food and wine were exceptional. We love the positive energy of Fleming's which creates an excellent dining experience without stuffiness or pretense. My son's steak was undercooked but the manager and staff more than made up for any inconvenience caused by the extra cooking. We will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner at Flemming

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I celebrated her birthday at Flemings on Saturday night. The restaurant is geared toward special occasions. Dark with a lot of wood and low lighting. All nicely done. The service was very good, our waiter was helpful and pleasant. The wine list is extensive, not many bargains on the list, but to be expected of a Steak house of this caliber. Our food was prepared as we ordered it and was very tasty. The chocolate volcano cake (ordered as our entre was delivered) was a worthwhile treat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We are regulars here and enjoy the food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

We are regulars here and enjoy the food and wait staff. Great place for a special occasion or the small plate menu makes it affordable to have a quick dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really wonderful restaurant, will go bac ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Really wonderful restaurant, will go back next time in Greensboro

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a let down

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Steak flavors was subpar at best. Highly dissppointed considering the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Always excellent steaks

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Love Flemings for their steaks. Always done perfectly and super flavorful. Better than most steak places I've frequented. Wine list is nice and the breads are excellent. Was disappointed this time by the usually good grilled asparagus (dry this time). Service was very good, not outstanding, but overall I will definitely continue to come back for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

11th Wedding Anniversary

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Excellent ambiance!Excellent service! Excellent food! We were greeted with a Happy Anniversary card from Flemings' owner and seated immediately. Our waiter Chris knew what we we're celebrating and treated us like royalty. Ask for him when you find yourself at Flemings. The bone in Ribeye was delicious and served two individuals. The Mac and Cheese along with the Flemings potatoes were the best I've ever eaten! We were treated to Truffles and a $25 gift card for our next visit ! Chris also took a picture for us and had it encased to memorialize the occasion. The best food in Greensboro by far and the classiest place for miles around!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't meet expectations

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

We have dined at other restaurants in the group and had expected a nice meal complimented by quality wait staff and impeccable customer service. Our drinks and food met our expectations; our server was very attentive and pleasant but the customer service was very disappointing. Mistakes in food preparation and charges are to be expected but the manager's response to these situations is what makes mistakes forgivable; not the case at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.