Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

3342 W Friendly Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27410
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-7790

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/greensboro

Public Transit:
GTA weekdays every 1.5 hours between 5:43 am - 12:08 am & weekends every 1 hour between 6:38 am - 10:38 pm with in 1/4 mile of the center

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
See All
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for a Date (12)
Romantic (10)
Business Meals (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 14 hours ago

We have eaten here before and experienced wonderful meals and service. Tonight’s meal was good but not great. The asparagus and mushrooms were dry and way over cooked. The Salmon and fillet were tasty. Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Four of us drove from Winston-Salem to what we hoped would be a great evening at Fleming's in Greensboro. Water was spilled on me twice. Melted butter for lobster tail was spilled in my lap once. My filet mignon resembled a crusty piece of charcoal when it arrived. When informed of the burned steak, the manager replied that I should cut into the middle of the steak as if perhaps I could find something about that steak I could eat. I could not. At the end of the meal, the server said that the manager would take care of my meal by comping my entree. When the check arrived, the total was not divided equally between the two couples as we had requested. But, most notably, my wife and I were charged for three filet and lobster tail entrees and one had been comped. When I pointed out the error to the server, he stated that the manager was comping me for the first burned steak that I sent back. Wow! I must have really looked gullible that night. Nothing was comped. I did not expect my dinner to be comped until I was told that it was going to be. When I asked about what was going to be done about the butter stain on my pants, I was told that I could see the manager about that. I was thinking that he/she should see me about that. He/she did not.

This was not a good experience. It seems the whole attitude that night was we just don't care about your problems that we caused. It is unfortunate because the restaurant is beautiful and should be a fun fine dining steakhouse. My recommendation for steak in Greensboro is Ruth's Chris; in Winston-Salem, Ryan's Restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great. Best Sea Bass ever and steak was fixed perfect as usual. Music could be a little less. Service perfect as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The food was fantastic; excellent service and very knowledgeable staff. Management was attentive by greeting the patrons and inquired of their meal satisfaction. It was a birthday celebration and that was acknowledged by all the wait staff who came to our table. My steak was a little under cooked for my particular taste, and it was graciously rectified in jig time, and brought back cooked to perfection. Would certainly recommend Fleming's, and making the reservations thru OpenTable was amazingly easy and quick, with a reminder sent, a day before our event.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Birthday celebration for a steak eater. Great steaks and side veggies (we really enjoyed the cream spinach with a slight kick). Joseph server recommended nice CA Cabernet (new to us Round Pond) that went perfectly with 2 bottles for the 4 of us. Oysters fresh. Good time had by all!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I had the BEST filet I have ever tasted!!!!
Everything I tried was delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Joseph did a great job with his service. Prime NY Strip was to die for. Caesar dressing was a little strong on the garlic but it was quickly corrected. Enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday. Our waitress was excellent - she provided great service and conversation. The food was tasty as usual with great sauces to compliment the dishes. We ordered the seafood tower for two. It was listed under appetizers but was more than enough for a MEAL for two. The chocolate dessert martini was a delicious ending for a delicious meal. Noise level added a little too much energy to the dining, but we will be going back often.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Spicy, Tapas, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We were a bit disappointed in the food quality this time. Potato tasted cold and old. My steak did not have the flavor I expected. My husband enjoyed his steak but his asparagus was way too overcooked.
Every time we have eaten at Fleming's in the past the food quality had been excellent. Unfortunately that was not the case this time when we celebrated our 44th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 10, 2017

A good steak, great service but very expensive. I had recieved a $50 coupon and wouldn't return again unless they sent me another one.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Prime rib Sunday is very special. The choice of sides are a variety of choices and several i have tried are wonderful. Service is above any place I have experienced lately. Celebrating a special occasion. This is first choice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Loved flemings!!! We love the prime rib special. It is the Best Buy for your buck. Three course meal for $30. Outstanding

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We had a very bad server whose place is in a very cheap diner, not at flemings. I come for experience and food and I'm okay to pay but our server was unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Taylor was a great professional; calling her a "server" doesn't do her justice. Great date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 18, 2017

All of the food was excellent. First time here and we will be back. Service was good, although the waiter was a bit pushy on trying to up-sell (overall did a great job though). Big fan of the shrimp and scallops small plate if in mood for something other than steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Took over 1 hour to get meal, food was not fully cooked. Service was not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Our server Joe was incredible! One of the best servers we've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Dinner was fabulous tonight as usual and Cassie was an outstanding server! Thank you to the staff for working the 4th!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Love this place!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had wonderful service and the food was excellent!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great restaurant, amazing food, the best steakhouse I've ever been to! My wife enjoyed everything and so did I. This is definitely going to be our steakhouse of choice from now on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We have been to this restaurant many times and the service has always been excellent and this time was no exception. However, my wife's filet was not as done as she ordered and the food took a long time to come to our table. After dinner we had a play and we made our reservations two hours prior to the play start time. We ended up sitting down two minutes before the play started. Our waiter felt bad the steak was underdone the first time and overdone the second, so he did not charge us. However, the manager insulted my wife by pretending her steak was medium when it was dark red. We will go back, but we were disappointed since every previous time has been exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day brunch! Delicious food! Great service! More food than we could eat!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Dinner was wonderful. The service was outstanding! Looking forward to the next time!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great service from Eric. Food was good, but price point high. Not sure value was the best. So, great service, OK food. $400 bill for 4 diners. Need I say more?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on June 12, 2017

Everything about our experience, from the staff to the food to the drink, it was all wonderful. If you have the chance to request a server, you need to ask for Cassie. Drink ALL the specialty cockatiels and don't be shy about using their interactive wine menu. We had surprises throughout our whole meal, as the staff knew we were celebrating our anniversary. If there is a better word for special, that's how we felt. Can not wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Flemings steakhouse is always awesome. The service and quality has put the likes of Ruth's Chris to shame on numerous occasions. One of my favorites in the Greensboro area

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Flemings is way overpriced, the wait between appetizer and entre was far far too long, the noise level was ridiculous. We could have been seated at a booth or across the room, but were instead seated next to a loud party of 10. Hard wood on floor, ceiling slabs, hard walls - they certainly do not understand acoustics. The gin and cava drink - they must have been short of gin. Not enough waiters - our poor guy was working as hard as he could, but was way behind. My wife suggested to friends that they never set foot in Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Delightful for graduation dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was good. The one waiter that we had was not very friendly or accommodating. I don't think he smiled once. He put the bread and the check on the table without even looking at us. The others were great but don't know the name of the not so great one. Did not leave him as much of a tip,as I would have although it was 18%.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took 10 minutes to get waited on at first, then our food came out wrong. Only good thing was that part of our meal was free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We occ go to Flemings, usually not by choice, but if someone else wants us to meet them there. This time no different.
Food is so sub par. Steaks are not nearly to quality of Ruth's Chris , esp Capital Grill. Shrimp on cocktail were soft . Brussels sprouts (supposedly enough to share) had 4 whole ones and many charred outer leaves and lots of greasy bacon. Brunch items that 2 others got were not good. Server was nice, also really bad to do during day as do dark you can't see. They really should turn up lights when not evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This establishment never ceases to impress with their attention to detail, fantastic food, and personalable service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Had an early 6pm Rez so beat the crowd, however salad was very slow to arrive, which slowed the rest of the meal and
Food only average. Red wine was served cooler than we preferred and waiter indicated that was how the younger clientele preferred it!



I've had better experiences at this location before, but can't say I'd go out of my way again to return. We live in Winston-Salem.

We had Filet Mignon and the Ahi Tuna.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Jimmy is the best server!!! He makes you feel like your his only table. He explains the specials very well and he does not rush you at all. We thoroughly recommend Jimmy amd Flemming's in Greensboro!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was great! Food is very good but overpriced.
Attire of some of the patrons was not what I expect in this type of restaurant. Tee shirts, caps and hoodies do not make me feel like I'm dining in an upscale restaurant. I would rather patronize a restaurant with an established dress code.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food and ambiance. Slow service. Overcharged for an extra item ala carte

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I've been to Fleming's several times but this was the first time I went on a date. I actually treated my boyfriend out and I knew he loved steak so what better place. I love it because I get excellent service every single time. It has never failed. They have an exquisite wine list and I love that the staff is so knowledgeable and attentive. You'll never be disappointed and even if you think you might not find something on the menu I guarantee you will. Plus they have nicely priced "Features" AKA "Specials". I don't know any place where I can get filet mignon and a lobster tail for $50. It was well worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our service was excellent until the end. We waited probably 20 minutes just for the server to come back and take our payment after he left it. Otherwise he did great, we just felt like by then we were ready to go and that took awhile. Otherwise great food and service as usual!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Fabulous meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.