Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

3342 W Friendly Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27410
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-7790

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/greensboro

Public Transit:
GTA weekdays every 1.5 hours between 5:43 am - 12:08 am & weekends every 1 hour between 6:38 am - 10:38 pm with in 1/4 mile of the center

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Romantic (15)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Private Room (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Cozy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Casual (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
443 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

Our sea bass, filet mignon, Brussels Sprouts was beyond wonderful. We then topped it off with coffee and chocolate lava cake. Stupendous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had yet another memorable dinner with our son while visiting him at college. Steak is a treat for him and Fleming's does it best. The entire meal was first rate. The steaks, creamed spinach, and lobster mac and cheese were all exceptional. Service at Fleming's is always impeccable and the vibe in the restaurant is perfect for a special but relaxing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As usual, the quality of the food was excellent as was the service. However, we had a very small table - barely 30" in diameter - that was a little uncomfortable. I realize that Valentine's Day is an opportunity to maximize the tables offered in the service, but it did take the shine off the evening for my wife and I. That said, it will not stop us returning there in the future... just means I will ask for a 'normal sized' table if this is a 'popular' night!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great 0place, and never knew it was right in my own backyard!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

While the service is always great at Fleming's, the food was not up to par this time. The shrimp appetizers were sent back as uncooked, and the replacements weren't cooked either ( we gave up and just didn't eat them). My daughter received a rare, instead of medium rare, filet mignon. She doesn't like to complain (she's 13) so ate half of my filet instead. And the salmon tasted off. Overall, it was our worst Fleming's (food) experience ever.

We'll eat there again, but not for a while. It was a Monday, the night before Valentines, so maybe we just had the "B" team in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The appetizer was great: goat cheese grits with shrimp and scallop. Caesar salad had too many romaine spines and dressing was on just one side of plate. The filets were overcooked, over blackened, and mine was inedible because I could not cut it. To top it off we were overcharged.
This is the third time visiting this location. Strike out...we won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great Valentine's Day dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentines Day Dinner. All was good except the Lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Highly recommended. Jim was an excellent server as usual.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went to Fleming's expecting to pay top dollar for top steaks. The steaks were good, but we have had better at other fine steakhouses across the country and state. the service was OK as well. After telling the waiter that my husband did not drink, he continued to try and give him "just a splash " of wine. Totally unexceptable! A little pricey!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Nice big steakhouse. Big food, big service, big prices. Not the best steak I ever had but everyone had a nice time. The service was very attentive almost too much so at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 30, 2017

First time dining there, very very pricey and management not very helpful. Waiter was very nice and attentive.
Dining room was not even 1/3 occupied and we were seated around other guests which made it very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything was great except they don't enforce a dress code and when I'm spending $100 a person, I don't want to sit next to someone wearing a hoodie and a baseball hat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Took my mom here for her 50th birthday. The service was impeccable! Every need was met, and the food was amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My wife and I were absolutely amazed and our server Renee was flipping awesome.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food perfectly cooked and our waiter was one of the best we've had anywhere. Pricy, but great for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We always enjoy our dining experience at Fleming's. The wait staff and chefs are always excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great meal and service. Best steaks you will eat. Wait staff is top notch

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful waiter Joseph who made our entire experience seamless. The ambiance, food, the flow of our entire meal was perfect. A great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food! Great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We usually love Fleming's and have a server in our profile who does a fabulous job. This time, our usual server was with a private party and we had a substitute. I realize that they were very busy and were probably using seasonal help, but the service was disappointing. The server was very busy the entire evening trying to upsell on everything in an annoyingly obvious way. He took advantage of our eastern European guests' limited English to over serve wine. We ended up getting an incorrect vegetable and he was very quick to come out and blame the runner, although he did bring our correct side. Fleming's is not inexpensive and the food is usually good (but my filet was an end, which shouldn't be served as a $40+ steak, and while I asked for medium rare, the small side was very well done, not up to Fleming's standards at all) but what we come for is the perfect service. That was not the case on this visit.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Stellar service from all the staff.......Coat check to Waiter.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Overall a very good dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 16, 2016

It was our 10 year Anniversary. What a treat!! The lobster tail was the best I have eaten in NC. The steak taste was excellent. No additional taste other than the taste of very good beef. The steak was good just right. The server was excellent and made you fell like Royalty. The side were very good and the dessert was decadent. Highly recommend this restaurant for those very special occasions.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Drinks were excellent. Food was delicious. Server gave great suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Oustanding service from an attentive staff. Fantastic option for the birthday we were celebrating with not asked for additions to honor the birthday person. Dinner was superb andto our specfications.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My family has gone to Fleming's for the 2nd year in a row to celebrate my teenage son's birthday. The kid loves (and deserves) a great meal. Fleming's delivers! The food, atmosphere, and service are fantastic. Our server was Robert (Robbie). He was great with the kids, and he selected a wonderful, reasonably priced bottle of wine to pair with my wife's and my dinners. We will continue to visit Fleming's for special occasions.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Although I usually rave about Fleming's and love their food I was not as impressed this time as I have been in the past. My steak was on the small side, especially for the cost, and not any better than one I have gotten at any particular chain steakhouse for half the cost. The atmosphere and service are very good although this time I had to wait an unusual amount of time for my waitress to take my order after bringing me my drink. I'm a patient person but I even started to get annoyed and look to see if she was coming.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great service. Above average food quality, but it is SO expensive. We had iced water, 2 wedge salads, and two "small plates". Total, sans tip, was $94. Seriously? We only went because we had a gift card. Doubt we will return.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I had the ribeye and my wife had the petite filet. we shared a Caesar salad and creamed spinach. the bread was excellent as well as all the food. what we do like is being able to share the sides and salads. For us we get plenty of food. We even brought home some of the steak. The service is excellent and all of the people who waited on us were real friendly. Very relaxing evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Waiter was a dork. Should not be customer facing, everything was out standing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The service was excellent, top notch. The food was also very good but I have eaten as good or better less expensively (Ruth's Chris, Bern's in Tampa). However my entire extended family had a good meal and good time. Cost for 7 including tip was $780.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving feast was well worth leaving home for. There's something to be said about spending time with good food without the hassle of preparing it and being too tired to enjoy it. The service was impeccable and the atmosphere, while it was a bit loud at times, was just like home.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I and a group of 7 adults and a five year old great nephew had Thanksgiving lunch today at Flemings. I went around the table and inquired where
They would rate the restaurant on a scale of 1 to 10. I received 5 ten's, 1 nine and 1/2 and 1 nine. Enough Said. I also would be remiss if I did not mention
our Wonderful Server Eric. He was absolutely the best server we have had in past memory, hand's down. He, along with the restaurant, was exceptional.
Thom Tice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food and service were excellent. The prices are not for the faint of heart. This is a great restaurant for special occasions. I would not bring children.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was good as always. A few mix-ups on our order, but over all good.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Pricey for a limited nonimagitive menu. Pricing, by design, eliminates many customers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great food and service. A little pricey but worth it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

An outstanding experience! Top notch in all categories!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.