Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.78mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.45mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

3342 W Friendly Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27410
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-7790

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/greensboro

Public Transit:
GTA weekdays every 1.5 hours between 5:43 am - 12:08 am & weekends every 1 hour between 6:38 am - 10:38 pm with in 1/4 mile of the center

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
See All
Romantic (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Business Meals (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
People Watching (2)
Cozy (2)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
471 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

All of the food was excellent. First time here and we will be back. Service was good, although the waiter was a bit pushy on trying to up-sell (overall did a great job though). Big fan of the shrimp and scallops small plate if in mood for something other than steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Took over 1 hour to get meal, food was not fully cooked. Service was not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Our server Joe was incredible! One of the best servers we've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Dinner was fabulous tonight as usual and Cassie was an outstanding server! Thank you to the staff for working the 4th!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Love this place!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had wonderful service and the food was excellent!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great restaurant, amazing food, the best steakhouse I've ever been to! My wife enjoyed everything and so did I. This is definitely going to be our steakhouse of choice from now on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day brunch! Delicious food! Great service! More food than we could eat!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Dinner was wonderful. The service was outstanding! Looking forward to the next time!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great service from Eric. Food was good, but price point high. Not sure value was the best. So, great service, OK food. $400 bill for 4 diners. Need I say more?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on June 12, 2017

Everything about our experience, from the staff to the food to the drink, it was all wonderful. If you have the chance to request a server, you need to ask for Cassie. Drink ALL the specialty cockatiels and don't be shy about using their interactive wine menu. We had surprises throughout our whole meal, as the staff knew we were celebrating our anniversary. If there is a better word for special, that's how we felt. Can not wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Flemings steakhouse is always awesome. The service and quality has put the likes of Ruth's Chris to shame on numerous occasions. One of my favorites in the Greensboro area

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Flemings is way overpriced, the wait between appetizer and entre was far far too long, the noise level was ridiculous. We could have been seated at a booth or across the room, but were instead seated next to a loud party of 10. Hard wood on floor, ceiling slabs, hard walls - they certainly do not understand acoustics. The gin and cava drink - they must have been short of gin. Not enough waiters - our poor guy was working as hard as he could, but was way behind. My wife suggested to friends that they never set foot in Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Delightful for graduation dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was good. The one waiter that we had was not very friendly or accommodating. I don't think he smiled once. He put the bread and the check on the table without even looking at us. The others were great but don't know the name of the not so great one. Did not leave him as much of a tip,as I would have although it was 18%.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took 10 minutes to get waited on at first, then our food came out wrong. Only good thing was that part of our meal was free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We occ go to Flemings, usually not by choice, but if someone else wants us to meet them there. This time no different.
Food is so sub par. Steaks are not nearly to quality of Ruth's Chris , esp Capital Grill. Shrimp on cocktail were soft . Brussels sprouts (supposedly enough to share) had 4 whole ones and many charred outer leaves and lots of greasy bacon. Brunch items that 2 others got were not good. Server was nice, also really bad to do during day as do dark you can't see. They really should turn up lights when not evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This establishment never ceases to impress with their attention to detail, fantastic food, and personalable service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Had an early 6pm Rez so beat the crowd, however salad was very slow to arrive, which slowed the rest of the meal and
Food only average. Red wine was served cooler than we preferred and waiter indicated that was how the younger clientele preferred it!



I've had better experiences at this location before, but can't say I'd go out of my way again to return. We live in Winston-Salem.

We had Filet Mignon and the Ahi Tuna.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Jimmy is the best server!!! He makes you feel like your his only table. He explains the specials very well and he does not rush you at all. We thoroughly recommend Jimmy amd Flemming's in Greensboro!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was great! Food is very good but overpriced.
Attire of some of the patrons was not what I expect in this type of restaurant. Tee shirts, caps and hoodies do not make me feel like I'm dining in an upscale restaurant. I would rather patronize a restaurant with an established dress code.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food and ambiance. Slow service. Overcharged for an extra item ala carte

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I've been to Fleming's several times but this was the first time I went on a date. I actually treated my boyfriend out and I knew he loved steak so what better place. I love it because I get excellent service every single time. It has never failed. They have an exquisite wine list and I love that the staff is so knowledgeable and attentive. You'll never be disappointed and even if you think you might not find something on the menu I guarantee you will. Plus they have nicely priced "Features" AKA "Specials". I don't know any place where I can get filet mignon and a lobster tail for $50. It was well worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our service was excellent until the end. We waited probably 20 minutes just for the server to come back and take our payment after he left it. Otherwise he did great, we just felt like by then we were ready to go and that took awhile. Otherwise great food and service as usual!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Fabulous meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is the best restaurant I've ever ate at. Everything was great . The food was great and the service was top notch as well. I recommend everyone to go there especially if it's a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My visit to Fleming's was for my daughters 16th Birthday. The atmosphere was great and the food was excellent! Aside from the food the service went way above expectations and our server, Jim, was very professional, helpful and met our every question with a quick an helpful suggestion. We will definitely share our future celebrations with Fleming's!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I have never had a bad experience at Flemings. Steaks are always perfect and service is consistently great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our sea bass, filet mignon, Brussels Sprouts was beyond wonderful. We then topped it off with coffee and chocolate lava cake. Stupendous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had yet another memorable dinner with our son while visiting him at college. Steak is a treat for him and Fleming's does it best. The entire meal was first rate. The steaks, creamed spinach, and lobster mac and cheese were all exceptional. Service at Fleming's is always impeccable and the vibe in the restaurant is perfect for a special but relaxing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As usual, the quality of the food was excellent as was the service. However, we had a very small table - barely 30" in diameter - that was a little uncomfortable. I realize that Valentine's Day is an opportunity to maximize the tables offered in the service, but it did take the shine off the evening for my wife and I. That said, it will not stop us returning there in the future... just means I will ask for a 'normal sized' table if this is a 'popular' night!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great 0place, and never knew it was right in my own backyard!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

While the service is always great at Fleming's, the food was not up to par this time. The shrimp appetizers were sent back as uncooked, and the replacements weren't cooked either ( we gave up and just didn't eat them). My daughter received a rare, instead of medium rare, filet mignon. She doesn't like to complain (she's 13) so ate half of my filet instead. And the salmon tasted off. Overall, it was our worst Fleming's (food) experience ever.

We'll eat there again, but not for a while. It was a Monday, the night before Valentines, so maybe we just had the "B" team in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The appetizer was great: goat cheese grits with shrimp and scallop. Caesar salad had too many romaine spines and dressing was on just one side of plate. The filets were overcooked, over blackened, and mine was inedible because I could not cut it. To top it off we were overcharged.
This is the third time visiting this location. Strike out...we won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great Valentine's Day dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Valentines Day Dinner. All was good except the Lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Highly recommended. Jim was an excellent server as usual.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went to Fleming's expecting to pay top dollar for top steaks. The steaks were good, but we have had better at other fine steakhouses across the country and state. the service was OK as well. After telling the waiter that my husband did not drink, he continued to try and give him "just a splash " of wine. Totally unexceptable! A little pricey!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Nice big steakhouse. Big food, big service, big prices. Not the best steak I ever had but everyone had a nice time. The service was very attentive almost too much so at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.