About Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro

3342 W Friendly Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27410
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-7790

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/greensboro

Public Transit:
GTA weekdays every 1.5 hours between 5:43 am - 12:08 am & weekends every 1 hour between 6:38 am - 10:38 pm with in 1/4 mile of the center

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (17)
Romantic (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Business Meals (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Cozy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service. Above average food quali ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service. Above average food quality, but it is SO expensive. We had iced water, 2 wedge salads, and two "small plates". Total, sans tip, was $94. Seriously? We only went because we had a gift card. Doubt we will return.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

I had the ribeye and my wife had the pet ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

I had the ribeye and my wife had the petite filet. we shared a Caesar salad and creamed spinach. the bread was excellent as well as all the food. what we do like is being able to share the sides and salads. For us we get plenty of food. We even brought home some of the steak. The service is excellent and all of the people who waited on us were real friendly. Very relaxing evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was excellent, top notch. Th ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The service was excellent, top notch. The food was also very good but I have eaten as good or better less expensively (Ruth's Chris, Bern's in Tampa). However my entire extended family had a good meal and good time. Cost for 7 including tip was $780.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Thanksgiving feast was well worth leavin ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving feast was well worth leaving home for. There's something to be said about spending time with good food without the hassle of preparing it and being too tired to enjoy it. The service was impeccable and the atmosphere, while it was a bit loud at times, was just like home.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I and a group of 7 adults an ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I and a group of 7 adults and a five year old great nephew had Thanksgiving lunch today at Flemings. I went around the table and inquired where

They would rate the restaurant on a scale of 1 to 10. I received 5 ten's, 1 nine and 1/2 and 1 nine. Enough Said. I also would be remiss if I did not mention

our Wonderful Server Eric. He was absolutely the best server we have had in past memory, hand's down. He, along with the restaurant, was exceptional.

Thom Tice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. T ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food and service were excellent. The prices are not for the faint of heart. This is a great restaurant for special occasions. I would not bring children.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good as always. A few mix-u ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was good as always. A few mix-ups on our order, but over all good.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Pricey for a limited nonimagitive menu. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Pricey for a limited nonimagitive menu. Pricing, by design, eliminates many customers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and service. A little pricey ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great food and service. A little pricey but worth it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

An outstanding experience! Top notch in ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

An outstanding experience! Top notch in all categories!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable service as always. Everythin ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Impeccable service as always. Everything was great except after pleading with server to please make sure steak not undercooked at medium rare because I've had issues in past and I hate sitting without my dinner while my wife has to start eating. But it came out rare again and server insisted that he could quickly top it up to medium rare. The cut of meat was mouthwatering at that point. But then the unthinkable happened...they forgot about it and it came back 15 minutes later after my wife was nearly done with her meal and it was well done. So of course they prepared another ribeye. Another 20 minutes and manager brought to table and the cut looked like it was an afterthought with half of the steak pure gristle and fat. The first cut was so immaculate that this was a major disappointment in comparison. So again the manager said let me try this a fourth time. Finally after another 20 minutes another steak arrived. It still wasn't as good of a cut as the first but it was cooked right and edible and I was so hungry that I just inhaled it at that point. They brought fresh sides which had gotten cold during the hour long ordeal. They comped everything, were gracious, and the service was not to blame...they just can't seem to cook a steak consistently or deliver the quality cut to be expected at $50. Ruth's Chris has never missed on temperature. Can't understand why so off so often. I'm always nervous to get steak here which is ironic. Manager recommended saying "medium rare plus" which I'll use if we go back again. Or I'll stick with seafood next time. I'm still upset because that first ribeye might have been prettiest one I'd ever seen and they torched it. A minute more in grill and it would have have been perfect. Such a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and service as always. Love ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food and service as always. Love the specials and the taste of salads, bread, entrée, and desert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

It was really good but for $60 I expecte ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It was really good but for $60 I expected my steak to be the best I ever had and unfortunately it was not. Otherwise it was a great place to go for our anniversary. And, the waiter was excellent!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The wait staff was over bearing they ac ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The wait staff was over bearing they acted as robots. They never brought a drink that was ordered and their response was they don't make the drinks. We were still eating and we were being asked if we wanted dessert. Market week is the worst time to go their the staff is rude and very poorly trained

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

exceptional service. all staff were dedi ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 22, 2016

exceptional service. all staff were dedicated to making the meal an exceptional experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband I thoroughly enjoyed our visi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Flemings. From the greeters, waiter and staff, our experience was indeed remarkable. Thank you for making our wedding anniversary so special.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The last couple of times that we have go ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The last couple of times that we have gone something just seems off, not sure I can even put a finger on it. The food is wonderful as always, the wait staff is not nearly as attentive, and not nearly as many of them. In years past the general manager would always stop by our table to greet us, that has not happened in quite awhile, just a nice touch.

In the past we have raved about Flemings, not sure I could in all honestly do that now.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Wait staff would not leave us alone and ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Wait staff would not leave us alone and kept pushing their frequent diner's card. Food is great, but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Very good, appetizers were great, went f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very good, appetizers were great, went for the prime rib special. Steak was ok, lots of fat in the center and around the sides, smaller portions because of the special.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

This was my wife's first time and she wa ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was my wife's first time and she was not impressed. She almost broke her tooth on a French fry, her steak had no flavor, the toddler behind her was not the best behaved child and the noise level in the restaurant was not conducive to an intimate anniversary dinner. I would recommend this restaurant for groups but not for couples trying to have a quiet dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Great food and excellent service.

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

While the food, service and atmosphere w ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 27, 2016

While the food, service and atmosphere were great, the costs for a glass of wine ($33) and the special entree ($72) were outrageous. So only go if you are rich and cares less about value.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

We are regulars at this Flemings and gen ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We are regulars at this Flemings and generally everything is excellent. This time was to the same high standards with a couple of exceptions. Firstly, my wife's premium fillet steak was overdone and dry. She had requested medium rare, this was medium verging on medium well. Unfortunately, she had eaten a good piece of it (without complaint) before I noticed and thus it was too late to get it addressed. The second was their signature Chocolate Lava Cake. This is a favorite for us and we order it every time we visit. This time around though, the first one was well over cooked (it was solid). This time, I caught the servers eye early and he had the grace to look embarrassed and took it away to get it replaced (it was comp-ed as well). These two things marred the usual exceptional experience we have come to expect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

both our steaks were under cooked, we le ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 4, 2016

both our steaks were under cooked, we left 1/2 of it on the plate. It seems that a steak house such as this could get this right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Another great dinner with friends at Fle ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Another great dinner with friends at Flemings. The steaks were perfect, but the baked potatoes and mushrooms were cold to lukewarm (butter could not melt on potatoes). Not a packed house, so the kitchen should not have been over-stressed with getting food out. Other than that, everything was fine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Not my favorite Flemings experience. Th ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Not my favorite Flemings experience. The steak was very fatty and the service less attentive than normal even though the restaurant was not busy. This was an out of the ordinary disappointing visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Given expense, food quality did not meet ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Given expense, food quality did not meet our expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Our favorite restaurant. Almost never a ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our favorite restaurant. Almost never a problem. They treat their frequent patrons very well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Use to love the restaurant. Was very bu ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Use to love the restaurant. Was very busy, kinetic, and we were located in a very busy & noisy area that diminished the ambiance and service. Very busy that I think staff kind of loss track of us at times. I don't mind paying for exceptional; not just as exceptional across the board as use to be. Used to have a Manager Clinton who has long moved on, and that time and effort he put into it for relationship was Goodwill that has not been replaced. Only redeeming aspect is long time Waiter Jim but he can only go so far; he even mentioned had not seen us in a while. We attended the wine tasting event prior to dinner, and you could tell from the food (chewy steak, to just average everything else) to the wine sampling set up that it was off and not as quality and exciting as in the past. Don't know if any truth to rumor that either corporate or Partner or both has cost tightened and behind the diminished to me concept. Live in a city with many other fine dining options that Fleming's has lost its status as the 'go to' or my 1st thought.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

They couldn't manage to cook our steaks ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 9, 2016

They couldn't manage to cook our steaks correctly. Filet was cooked rare asked for it med rare on the med side. NY strip med rare cooked it med well 2x. At $50 per steak they should have that down. Sadly disappointed. Won't be returning. Wasn't busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The Fleming's staff did a great job at m ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2016

The Fleming's staff did a great job at making a birthday celebration very memorable. The customer service is excellent and they went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful experience, excellent service ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wonderful experience, excellent service and the Prime Rib cooked to perfection!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is ok nothing great. Ruth Chris sti ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food is ok nothing great. Ruth Chris still the measuring stick that all steak houses are measured against. Flemming has a lot of work to do before it is in the same league as Ruth Chris

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Made us wait 30 minutes for table despit ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Made us wait 30 minutes for table despite few customers. Food excels over service. The good is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Another "GREAT MEAL", superb service fro ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Another "GREAT MEAL", superb service from KEITH! Our favorite restaurant in the Triad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best filet that I have ever had.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 12, 2016

The best filet that I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Do Not Waste Your Money!

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 30, 2016

As a bonus from my boss, my fiance and I decided to go to Fleming's Sunday night. I had heard that the food was delicious but expensive. When we arrived, the entire lobby area of the restaurant smelled like sour rags. This didn't start the experience off nicely at all. Secondly, we asked for a booth but were told that they were all "committed." Since we were first seated, there was booth in front of us that remained empty throughout our entire dining experience, and we didn't leave until almost 10 pm. The waitress was marginal. She didn't give my fiance a seafood fork for his crab legs, he had to ask. She also forgot the request for additional bread 3 times. At one point, we were looking around for any wait staff to help us or get our waitress for us, and couldn't catch the eye or attention of any servers. They were apparently too busy with their side work to assist customers. Since this dinner was extremely expensive, costing us $176 (before tip), we were very disappointed in the overall quality, versus cost of this establishment and will not be recommending it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Outatanding

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Flemings is always a winner on all counts; food, wine list, service , ambiance. And Jim should be the poster child for all servers. He helped make the experience even more special. Very attentive, all smiles, delightful. We all had filet mignon; best steak in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Although I've never had any complaints about the food before, on our last visit my filet was a little over-cooked. I didn't want to complain so I was just going to eat everything else. When the waitress saw that I wasn't eating it, she forced me to tell her why and when I did, she apologized and ordered another complete dinner for me (even though I had eaten a fair amount of the sides.) it's the way a restaurant reacts and handles a problem that speaks volumes.

PS-the second filet was perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I think our server had too many tables. ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 28, 2016

I think our server had too many tables. We had to wait for things and several dishes were wrong.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.