Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - Greensboro

4.7
561 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(336) 294-7790
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
GTA weekdays every 1.5 hours between 5:43 am - 12:08 am & weekends every 1 hour between 6:38 am - 10:38 pm with in 1/4 mile of the center
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great meal and service. They’re all good, but Jim is the best server. My boss was very impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great service! The restaurant was full due to the high Point Furniture Market. We had a terrific dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Visiting my son

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food was good, and our servers took pretty good care of us. There was a rude bartender unfortunately, though the other was very nice, I guess we just sat at the wrong end of the bar prior to being seated at our table. Other than that everyone else was very helpful. There was a guy bartender who was much more attentive and we had 2 gentlemen taking care of us who did a great job (we had a party of 8).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

There's a proliferation of good steakhouses out there, but Flemings sets itself apart.
Great ambience, food and service. Although not inexpensive, it's also not outrageous, price wise. The appetizers were very good and generous in size. Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. This is the second time I've been to Fleming' , and I would go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The steak was perfect ... cooked just right and very flavorful. Will definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great food with very attentive staff. You get your monies worth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Once again we were not disappointed in Fleming’s. We had filet and lobster for dinner. The filet was cooked perfectly and the lobster was tender. Our server was very attentive and made sure everything was just right. The bread seemed a little stale or a day old was my only negative with our dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Eating at this restaurant was a great experience. The food was excellent. The wine was excellent. The cocktails were excellent. My husband took me here for my birthday. This was much better than other top notch steak restaurants. I recommend this place to anyone celebrating special occasions or looking for an high end dinning experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We each ordered the prime rib dinner that is offered only on Sundays. It was wonderful! We loved the Fleming's salad, prime rib, and chocolate lava cake. We tried three different sides and liked the creamed spinach most. The service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Brunch was expensive for the quality of choices served. Server was very polite but overall service was very slow...even only 1/3 of the tables were occupied.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great experience, birthday dinner. Everyone had a great time, service and food was “top shelf”. Best dining experience in Greensboro.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Celebrating my cousin birthday.! They made it special by giving her a Birthday card.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Amazing Dinner!! Amazing service by our waiter Keith!! Made a reservation for a birthday and restaurant acknowledged it several times. Food was great!! Steaks & sides. Service definitely rose to the level of 4 star dining.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Very (too) Expensive. Excellent food.
Complaint - No dress code enforced. Sat next to customers in t-shirts and jeans, baseball caps. For prices that high, I expect decorum and at least an attempt at proper attire. I understand $ is $, as I own a restaurant, but when one charges in excess of $60 for an entree, certain ambience should be upheld. I feel sorry for your servers that I could tell really try hard to promote a first class dining experience. I specifically applaud Sebastian's service. Well done. Unfortunately, the atmosphere was ruined at that point for me as I specifically chose Fleming's for a quiet sophisticated dinner which it didn't provide. I was disappointed and couldn't wait to leave. I will not return.
On the comparative side, you're not the only "upscale" establishment that this trend occurs with. Your competitor down the road also must endure similar ambience and dining experience killers, albeit at almost a 30% reduction of Fleming's prices.
Good luck.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Extremely expensive. good food , but not worthted

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Wonderful food, service and everything. Just a pleasure to dine there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

THe atmosphere is very sophisticated, coat check, linen table cloths, candlelight. The service is phenomenal. However, the crab legs for $84 was not fantastic. It was really good but not $300 good for 2 people. Just my opinion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

The bone in rib eye was one of the best steaks I have been served other than my own grill !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Food was excellent
Service was great
Really enjoyed our anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We go to Fleming’s often. You always feel like they are happy to have you there. The food was especially tasty that night. We had the lobster tempura, which was excellent, as was the colossal shrimp cocktail. The steak was extremely tender and good. Our only criticism was that the various sauces could have been a little more flavorful. We tried the chocolate martini for dessert and loved every drop. Our server was very accommodating and other personnel quite friendly. It really is a special occasion place if you are on a budget, though. We will be back again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Great as Always.......!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

The service was excellent. The food superb.

We eat at pricey restaurants and are accustom to high prices. Fleming is costly. The glass of wine price was about 50% more than normal. Bone in Rib Eye was about $10 more than a competitor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

The filet and lobster were prepared perfectly. The service was great!! We had a nice experience and will definitely dine at Fleming’s again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Excellent food as expected. Our waiter was nice. Dessert took far too long to come out, but it was fine because it gave us time to chat and digest our dinner. Plus, without us complaining or mentioning it, the manager comped three items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We went for Valentine's Day and you definitely need reservations. The food here was delicious. We had filet mignon, roasted asparagus and the waitress recommended the Mac & Cheese which was amazing. Prices were reasonable and the service and staff were excellent. Definitely would eat here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was good and service was perfect - will go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We really enjoy Fleming’s! The food was great. Steaks cooked perfectly, The service was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 6, 2018

Four of us dined, celebrated an anniversary; Joseph our server was great, his timing was perfect in beverages,menu, entree selections. Everyone enjoyed their choices, dry age ribeye was wonderful. One of the better meals enjoyed in Greensboro!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

ABSOLUTELY incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The food was delicious. The service was perfect. Have already booked this restaurant for May graduation dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Food good. Price a little over the top.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Took an hour to get our food. We were ignores and our food was cold.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

The food was, overall, very good. The brussel sprouts were AMAZING! As were our cocktails. However, we had four people in our party and our meals came out all mixed up, which was probably how one in our party had a steak that was not cooked to her order. We pleasantly sent it back, and it still came back still very under cooked for a "medium well." The server actually quite harshly criticized the runner table side to the point where it was awkward for us, the diners. But, the worst part of our dinner was that all four of us felt rushed by our server. I understand wanting to turn a table on a Saturday night (been there). I had to flag the server down for an after dinner coffee and we had to ask for a dessert menu when the server asked if we'd like the bill. FYI: We did have a reservation and our bill came to almost 400.00. So, a bit of patience and indulgence to our relaxed conversation and slow relishing of our meal would have been appreciated.

Over all...not worth the money...except for those brussel sprouts...they were SO good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

The food was amazing! Great date night!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

A good dining experience . I highly recommend this place for any event. Good food, great personal service. Will most certainly come back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 6, 2018

The food was fabulous! Unfortunately, our service was just average. We ordered salads and they were never given to us. We mentioned to our server that we did not receive our salads and he blamed it on the kitchen. He offered to bring them out to us but our entrees were in front of us so we declined them. We were celebrating 2 family birthdays, and we wanted to enjoy a nice relaxing dinner with our adult children. We frequently enjoy fine dining and we feel great service and delicious food should be a part of the experience. Last night, we all felt like we were being rushed through a special family dinner which was fairly expensive dinner. We all left feeling a little disappointed. We were only at restaurant for 90 minutes, and we told our server we were in no rush so we didn’t understand why our meal was rushed. We have dined at this location many times and we normally receive better service. Perhaps last night was an off night. My husband and I only recognized one of the servers from our past visits so may be the staff is new and a little inexperienced.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Calamari, Bacon Appetizer and the Steaks were great. I’m not a meat lover but my NY Strip with Peppercorn Topping was delish and perfectly cooked. Attentive service but the kids chicken tenders were burned (manager was nice enough to remove from our bill) and the desserts took FOREVER....and I mean FOREVER. Will we return? Yes, but another delay like that...and we might reconsider.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

I have never had a bad meal at Flemings.
Always great choices and done to perfection.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 24, 2017

I ordered the tuna small plate and others ordered steaks. The steaks were delicious but the tuna wasn’t . This dish needs to be asthetic apealing and needs to taste better.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15