Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

639 E Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CA 93710
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
N Agbus Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 222-5823

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/fresno

Parking Details:
Valet offered in Front of Restaurant for $5.00 a car. We are located in a mall parking lot with ample mall parking a short walk away.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Shaw & Angus.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Romantic (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Notable Wine List (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Business Meals (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Casual (5)
Cozy (5)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
399 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a great dinner at Flemings! The food and service was wonderful as usual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 7, 2017

90 percent of the time it is great, good food, great service . 10 percent of the time rate it 6 or 7 on a scale of 10. My last visit rate it 9.5

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I was looking forward to a special evening to celebrate our anniversary with friends.
The food was amazing but the noise level was disappointing; I would compare it to Chili's.
The prices of the menu did not fit the atmosphere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Will definitely go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Exceptional service from our waiter, Ye. My husband and I were sharing the ribeye. They accommodated our discrepancy preference for how the meat was to be prepared- by giving us the option of medium rare plus! Came out perfect!!! Would definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

It was my boyfriends birthday and I wanted to do something special for him. He loves a good steak dinner so I thought I'd surprise him by bringing him to flemings. It was a first for both of us. Food was amazing!! service was excellent!! Management was impressive!! It was a great experience and definitely worth while. We will be back, thank you so much for making our visit special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Nicely cooked, rare-plus, bone-in Filet. Very good wine list. Exemplary service. Above & beyond expectation for Fresno. We're from LA, so we're a little snooty about our steakhouses and this Flemings was right on par with the finest in Beverly Hills.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food was excellent and prepared just right. The service was impeccable, their timing was spot on. As we finished one course and waited a few minutes our waiter (Lance) was right there.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Wonderful food, service, and ambiance. One of our favorite places to celebrate! They also take great care of diners with gluten intolerance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great time. Our server was excellent. The food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Was a little disappointed with dinner went with shrimp & scallops instead of steak and was disappointed, the grits were dry and clumpy and the shrimp over cooked also needed salt. My husbands steak was good and the mashed lobster mashed potatoes were not as good as I remembered. The chocolate lava was delicious. We usually love Flemings and we're just a little underwhelmed this time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 11, 2017

College reunion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The waiters were very attentive, the food was impeccably done, the hosts greeted us kindly and it was a great birthday experience. It was our first time here and it won't be the last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Timothy seems to be our server almost every time we dine there. He is always great, knowledgeable , helpful , kind and goes out of his way!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great service, good cocktails, and nice wine list also by the glass. filet was a little salty but cooked perfectly and her sea bass was beyond expectations. Great place to for nice dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Our Server Tivin was awesome !!! so friendly, and attentive. She knew exactly what to recomend for our table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was very good, the service was excellent, the ambience was nice, it was an overall exceptional experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Mike is an outstanding server! Thanks for making our evening out with friends that much better!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We loved it here. Will be a Must everytime we are in town!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Casual, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our evening felt very special, especially for our anniversary. The server was attentive and the manager made a point to check in with us. Our meal was beautifully served and delicious!
We made our reservation online and it worked our perfectly!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great place for a birthday celebration. We mainly had the seafood tower, salad, a couple of sides and dessert as well as a couple of celebratory drinks. Everything so good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I was disappointed in my meal. I ordered my steak medium in the server repeated it and it's a pink with the red center It was over cooked and sent ed up. He offered to take is back but it was too ..... I wasn't going to sister while everyone else late the others shared with me. I was disappointed and surprised they even brought It out to the table and charge me for it

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Nothing like Flemings for that special occasion or their Sunday specials!! And if Judy is your server you will feel pampered and not rushed!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great steak house. It is not inexpensive, but the food was excellent. Service was excellent, but not intrusive. We had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

had excellent meal and great service.. ask for Brittany

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Great service and Prime Rib Dinner Special always good.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Excellent food and service. Portions were large with great taste. Bread was warm, but flavored butter spreads are not to my liking. Highly recommend this restaurant as it has a wide selection of food and beverages and service is excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Fathers Day Brunch. Excellent waiter Michael.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I love Flemings. I've been to all the steakhouses in CA and all in Vegas and flemings is by far the best steak you're going to get. I eat here at least once a month. It would be more often if I lived near one. I would love to have one in Sacramento soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our server was excellent, as was all staff that we interacted with.

However, the food was unimpressive for the most part. The shrimp tasted old or was overcooked. The steak my husband had was thin and small, especially for a steakhouse.

This was our first visit to Fleming's, and we are not likely to return. I do not mind the cost, but I do expect better food from a steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was cooked excellent & to our liking. Service was great! We were checked on frequently & never went without a drink! Would recommend over Ruth's Chris!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service! A little noisy and pricey, but worth it. Must try the chocolate lava cake-delish!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

All employees friendly, kind and considerate. The food was cooked perfect. I would recommend to all of my friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was excellent. The food was cold and not edible. We took the chocolate molten cake home. The dessert did not have the usual filling...chocolate. The dessert was just the cake. I understand that this was a holiday, but this was no excuse for the experience I had at this place. We even knew a party that left the restaurant because of the chaos they had experienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent !!!
Much better than Chris Ruth's
Food was great service was exceptional.
Everyone was polite and very eager to help.
No wait time I will be back every month

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Enjoyed our special occasion. Our service made our experience even better. I enjoyed the option of the Small Plate menu. We will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Outstanding food, Great atmosphere. Only drawback was extremely loud & noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great service, great food. Would recommend to all my friends.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The food was good, but I feel it was very overpriced. They tried to create a relaxing ambiance with the lighting but it was almost too dark. The restaurant was very open but also very noisy. I wouldn't eat there again unless I was given a gift card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.