About Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno

639 E Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CA 93710
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
N Agbus Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 222-5823

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/fresno

Parking Details:
Valet offered in Front of Restaurant for $5.00 a car. We are located in a mall parking lot with ample mall parking a short walk away.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Shaw & Angus.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (7)
Business Meals (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Casual (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Private Room (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 6 days ago

It was great all around except for the fact it took at least a good 45 minutes to get our food. Yes it was a Friday night but having paid 200+ for everything I expected quicker service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Hostess were very sweet with flattering compliments. Service was great. It was a little loud which took away from a romantic evening. Tables are a little close to each other so it was easy to overhear conversations. No special touches for anniversaries which was disappointing. Fillet was delicious and small plate shrimp and scallops were perfect for myself. Overall everything was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were celebrating Valentine's Day. We made a reservation several weeks ahead of time and were seated within minutes of arriving. The restaurant was busy but not too loud, so we could still talk to each other easily. The food was amazing! My husband and I loved everything we tried. And our waitress was great! Even with a large crowd, she still made us feel welcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was good. I didn't realize that you needed to order sides. So I just had the lobster which was very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We ordered the Sunday prime rib dinner, which we've had before. Wonderful. Absolutely wonderful. For dessert we had berries and cream. The wine was an excellent choice - as are all of their offerings. We have never been disappointed with what they offer. High end and high quality!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Michael was a fantastic waiter. He described the menu in detail. Only complaint was one of the steaks was not cooked properly. We had a filet mignon and an aged ribeye. We both preferred the filet with coffee rub. Great experience, will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great service

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was excellent - service is slow but the food was worth the wait. The staff were exceptional. Choices on menu were varied and interesting. The only thing I didn't like was that Ambiance was frankly lacking. Being an open dining area, I suppose that cannot be helped. We had to almost shout to hear each other across the table. My husband said it was like being at Denny's on steroids... Maybe if the separation walls were a little higher, the sound wouldn't carry as far.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We went there to celebrate my wife's birthday. We were greeted with a nice birthday card as well as Birthday wishes from the entire staff throughout the night. The food was excellent. Then at the end of the meal our waiter brought out a box of handmade chocolate truffles (made by the chef) and a $25.00 gift card to be used on our next visit. What a nice surprise and very thoughtful. It made my wife so happy. We will definitely be returning for another lovely meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great steaks with great service. My wife always has the Molten Lava Cake. Very expensive and relatively noisy.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We had wonderful attentive service and the steak was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Special place for special occasions. Too pricey for everyday meals.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Our host, Chris, was absolutely awesome. He took care of the "evidence" and us, like no other!!! Our dinners were cooked to perfection!! Our cocktails were made perfectly. Can't say enough good about the experience we had. Thank you all for a memorable evening!!

The Penner's

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great meal and great wine. Grateful to have a nicer dining option that accommodates kids (kids menu and lids fur cups) as we were dining with our young son.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always the best steak in town ! Katy did a great job as usual!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our experience started off a little disappointing. First, we arrived early enough to have cocktails before our dinner. When a table at bar was open, my sister enquired about it and she was told she could sit at the table. After sitting down at the booth in the bar, she was approached and told it was reserved.

Second, we were taken to the far back of the restaurant to be seated for dinner, when all the tables in the front were empty. When we inquired why they were sitting us in the back, we were informed the tables in front were for the Magnum holders. WOW, this was so disappointing. We did ask to speak to the manager and she accommodated us by moving us to the front tables.

Put all that aside, the food was excellent.. your server was so helpful recommending certain items to us.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Best Steak and Lobster. Everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food and service were excellent however the noise level was a bit high. We really couldn't hear each other speak. But other than that, it was great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This is the second time I have eaten at this Fleming's and on both occassions the steak was not cooked properly...not aweful but since repeated, very unacceptable for a steak restaurant. Lobster accompaniment was over-cooked and rubbery. Given the price here I think to be avoided. The Manager did come by to ask how my meal was and then wanted to argue with me about my view on how the steak should be prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 12, 2016

the food was great and the service was even better!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service: Waitress was not engaged, seemed to be pre-occupied by several large parties rather than our party of four.

Special occasion was a birthday for which a card was given!

We have been to Flemings 6 times & one time it is great but the next time is less than should be expected from Flemings. That is why I would be reluctant to recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Flemings is the place to go for an excellent meal. Quiet atmosphere, and excellent service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Took my dad and brother who had never been here before. They raved about how good the experience was and that made the meal and the event. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We love coming here for special occasions. Thanksgiving gave us another opportunity to enjoy the fine food, wine and atmosphere. Always elegant, staff attentive and good food has made all of our meals worth sharing.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The New York steak was excellent. The Crispy Brussels Sprouts were more under cooked than crispy and nothing special overall. My wife said that her Crab Cakes were also nothing special and that she likes the crab cakes at Pismo's better.

So, the food, other than the steak, was just OK and a little disappointing given the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was very good,except for the carrot cake tasted store bought. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Fantastic meals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent Bone In Filets and excellent sides well prepared. Very attentive service from all the staff.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food great night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Flemings is our "Go To" place for birthdays, anniversary and just to "treat ourselves" with a delicious meal or cocktail. The service is great and the staff is eager to make your visit memorable. Their cocktails are delicious and affordable and their steaks are fantastic. You won't find a better place to have a delicious dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Outstanding food and quality service. Excellent spot for special occasions

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The evening couldn't have been nicer. Great service and delicious food. I was only disappointed in the Spinach Salad. The lobster mashed potatoes were heavenly. Service was superb. A n after dinner drink at the bar was fun due to the service and personality of Will. Will definitely recommend the restaurant and come back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I have been going to Flemings, for a very long time and I love everything about it, but the food is really so good! The staff is very friendly and the service is really good!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Good experience all around, and it gets better with valet paring.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 23, 2016

What a great night we had. We were celebrating my birthday and our wedding anniversary. The small plates option was perfect for my wife who doesn't eat large portions. My steak was "amazing"! My wife found humor that I smiled with each and every bite. The staff was

Very courteous and attentive. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always delivers!!!! Great food and service!!!! Wine served at the proper temperature!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Excellent food, great service! We celebrated my mom's 90th birthday, and she loved it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. Our waiter was very professional and was very knowledgeable about the menu.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My wife and I went ot Flemmings for our anniversary celebration. The waiter was very good and the food was excellent. They have an extensive wine list and the wine prices are not too bad. Overall the experience was great, but the price tag can be a little shocking if you are on a budget. I would say that it was completely worth it, but it would take a really special occassion for us to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 3, 2016

To start off, Flemings is not inexpensive and we were fully prepared for the bill. Flemings is one of the finest dining establishments in Fresno; for my wife and I our expectations were met or exceeded. ....our dinner date was to celebrate my wife's birthday.... Our waitress, Jeni, was outstanding. Yes, we will go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Outstanding ,Food,Service and Dining Experience ! Everything was top notch !

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 3, 2016

We couldn't pass up a bargain. The Sunday prime rib special was superb! I started with the wedge salad, then tackled an end cut and had the turtle pie for dessert. The sides easily feed 2 people. Wonderful place!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 28, 2016

I was dining with two Italians and a Turk. It was there first time to Flemings. The drinks, the food and the service was much appreciated by these visitors to Fresno. The Irish Coffee and hand made whipped cream capped off a delicious dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The overhead lighting at our table was too bright. If dining at this establishment be sure to request a table underneath a row of lights that are not operational during dinner. Every other row of lights were on during our dinner. Thus, every other row of tables had the appropriate lighting for dinner. Otherwise, request a table on the perimeter or a booth.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Had a very enjoyable meal, was a little nosier than I thought it would be. need to allow time for parking. staff is very good

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a fabulous experience. The food was wonderful and the service was very good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Had a great evening celebrating a birthday. Service was very good and the food was delicious. You can't beat the Sunday and Monday night Prime Rib Special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 23, 2016

As always, it was a wonderful experience. The food, service, etc. was outstanding. We always look forward to dining there whether it is a special occasion or just a fun night out. That prime rib special is not to be missed!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great food and our waiter, Michael, was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.