Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

639 E Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CA 93710
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
N Agbus Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 222-5823

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/fresno

Parking Details:
Valet offered in Front of Restaurant for $5.00 a car. We are located in a mall parking lot with ample mall parking a short walk away.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Shaw & Angus.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Notable Wine List (14)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Business Meals (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Private Room (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Casual (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
350 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food and service is always excellent! our server was amazing and all of the food and beverage choices were great. We always look forward to dining here.

Tags: Comfort Food, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 16, 2017

My wife and I made reservations for our 20th anniversary. Multiple staff members wished us happy anniversary and were very kind and courteous. Our server was amazing and the food was delicious. We can't wait to return!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Service was awesome. Overall value was poor in my opinion. The food is outrageously priced. I've eaten here multiple times as well as all of the other steakhouses in Fresno. The ribeye here is twice the price as the MEAL you get at Yosemite ranch and in my opinion doesn't taste any better. On top of that it's smaller too! Both are good.
The filet mignon was $63 and it wasn't nearly as good as The Cracked Pepper - and to top it off everything is a la cart.
This place is fine if you need to be seen by peers at an overpriced steakhouse or if you have gift cards like I did, but in my opinion if you're gonna charge that much more for your food it better taste that much better than anywhere else.
I also don't like being able to see the bar while I dine. If I'm dropping $200 on dinner I don't wanna see hockey, sleeveless shirts or armpit hair. The bar crowd has no dress code apparently. That part of it just seemed tacky to me.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Fleming's is a top of the line Steakhouse. The fillet was done to perfection, the service impeccable and they offered a Gluten Free Menu for my wife. The noise level was a little too much for this high scale restaurant. Enjoyable evening and I will most likely return.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The lobster appetizer was so over spiced that the taste of the lobster itself was overpowered.
The wedge salad and the Flemings salad were delicious as were the petit filet and dry aged NY strip. The molten chocolate dessert was a great dish for us to share. If you are fortunate enough to have Tiffany as your server, you are assured a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We went for a wine dinner. Our server was off the chart amazing!

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food was wonderful! Cooked steaks to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Our server Judith Urbina was awesome. Knowledgeable and jolly, advised us well and was customer orientated.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Very nice place for an evening out. Good food, varied selection, somewhat higher priced. Seemed to have a slightly higher noise level than out our last visit. I would recommend this restaurant to friends for dining and drinks.

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 25, 2017

As usual, the food and service were outstanding. However, my wife alerted the hostess that we were celebrating a birthday and she said something about a card or something, and nothing was done. Our server said nothing about the birthday, and there was no card or any other recognition.

Although I am not blaming anyone, we unfortunately were seated directly next to the kitchen and next to a thoroughfare for the wait staff. This, along with the noise in the room, hurt the ambiance.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I had been to Flemings on Saturday by myself for a Rib Eye and then a Supplier wanted to dine on the following Wednesday so I had the Chilean Sea Bass as not to get stuck in a food pattern. We all shared a bite of each others dishes and the Australian Lamb Chops were outstanding but we agreed that the Maple Glazed Slab-Cut Bacon Appetizer was too good for words.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It was great all around except for the fact it took at least a good 45 minutes to get our food. Yes it was a Friday night but having paid 200+ for everything I expected quicker service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Hostess were very sweet with flattering compliments. Service was great. It was a little loud which took away from a romantic evening. Tables are a little close to each other so it was easy to overhear conversations. No special touches for anniversaries which was disappointing. Fillet was delicious and small plate shrimp and scallops were perfect for myself. Overall everything was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were celebrating Valentine's Day. We made a reservation several weeks ahead of time and were seated within minutes of arriving. The restaurant was busy but not too loud, so we could still talk to each other easily. The food was amazing! My husband and I loved everything we tried. And our waitress was great! Even with a large crowd, she still made us feel welcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was good. I didn't realize that you needed to order sides. So I just had the lobster which was very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We ordered the Sunday prime rib dinner, which we've had before. Wonderful. Absolutely wonderful. For dessert we had berries and cream. The wine was an excellent choice - as are all of their offerings. We have never been disappointed with what they offer. High end and high quality!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Michael was a fantastic waiter. He described the menu in detail. Only complaint was one of the steaks was not cooked properly. We had a filet mignon and an aged ribeye. We both preferred the filet with coffee rub. Great experience, will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great service

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was excellent - service is slow but the food was worth the wait. The staff were exceptional. Choices on menu were varied and interesting. The only thing I didn't like was that Ambiance was frankly lacking. Being an open dining area, I suppose that cannot be helped. We had to almost shout to hear each other across the table. My husband said it was like being at Denny's on steroids... Maybe if the separation walls were a little higher, the sound wouldn't carry as far.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We went there to celebrate my wife's birthday. We were greeted with a nice birthday card as well as Birthday wishes from the entire staff throughout the night. The food was excellent. Then at the end of the meal our waiter brought out a box of handmade chocolate truffles (made by the chef) and a $25.00 gift card to be used on our next visit. What a nice surprise and very thoughtful. It made my wife so happy. We will definitely be returning for another lovely meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great steaks with great service. My wife always has the Molten Lava Cake. Very expensive and relatively noisy.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We had wonderful attentive service and the steak was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Special place for special occasions. Too pricey for everyday meals.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Our host, Chris, was absolutely awesome. He took care of the "evidence" and us, like no other!!! Our dinners were cooked to perfection!! Our cocktails were made perfectly. Can't say enough good about the experience we had. Thank you all for a memorable evening!!

The Penner's

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great meal and great wine. Grateful to have a nicer dining option that accommodates kids (kids menu and lids fur cups) as we were dining with our young son.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always the best steak in town ! Katy did a great job as usual!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our experience started off a little disappointing. First, we arrived early enough to have cocktails before our dinner. When a table at bar was open, my sister enquired about it and she was told she could sit at the table. After sitting down at the booth in the bar, she was approached and told it was reserved.
Second, we were taken to the far back of the restaurant to be seated for dinner, when all the tables in the front were empty. When we inquired why they were sitting us in the back, we were informed the tables in front were for the Magnum holders. WOW, this was so disappointing. We did ask to speak to the manager and she accommodated us by moving us to the front tables.
Put all that aside, the food was excellent.. your server was so helpful recommending certain items to us.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Best Steak and Lobster. Everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food and service were excellent however the noise level was a bit high. We really couldn't hear each other speak. But other than that, it was great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This is the second time I have eaten at this Fleming's and on both occassions the steak was not cooked properly...not aweful but since repeated, very unacceptable for a steak restaurant. Lobster accompaniment was over-cooked and rubbery. Given the price here I think to be avoided. The Manager did come by to ask how my meal was and then wanted to argue with me about my view on how the steak should be prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 12, 2016

the food was great and the service was even better!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service: Waitress was not engaged, seemed to be pre-occupied by several large parties rather than our party of four.
Special occasion was a birthday for which a card was given!
We have been to Flemings 6 times & one time it is great but the next time is less than should be expected from Flemings. That is why I would be reluctant to recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Flemings is the place to go for an excellent meal. Quiet atmosphere, and excellent service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Took my dad and brother who had never been here before. They raved about how good the experience was and that made the meal and the event. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We love coming here for special occasions. Thanksgiving gave us another opportunity to enjoy the fine food, wine and atmosphere. Always elegant, staff attentive and good food has made all of our meals worth sharing.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The New York steak was excellent. The Crispy Brussels Sprouts were more under cooked than crispy and nothing special overall. My wife said that her Crab Cakes were also nothing special and that she likes the crab cakes at Pismo's better.

So, the food, other than the steak, was just OK and a little disappointing given the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was very good,except for the carrot cake tasted store bought. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Fantastic meals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent Bone In Filets and excellent sides well prepared. Very attentive service from all the staff.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food great night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.