About Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno

639 E Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CA 93710
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
N Agbus Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 222-5823

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/fresno

Parking Details:
Valet offered in Front of Restaurant for $5.00 a car. We are located in a mall parking lot with ample mall parking a short walk away.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Shaw & Angus.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Ambiance
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
1 More
Most Booked
Fresno
Best Restaurants in Fresno ›

Special Occasion (35)
Notable Wine List (18)
Romantic (18)
See All
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and our waiter, Michael, was ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great food and our waiter, Michael, was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent service and food as always.The ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent service and food as always.The steak was cooked to perfection.I highly recommend the truffle rub and the lobster mashed potatoes are exceptional!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing prime rib special! We enjoyed th ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Amazing prime rib special! We enjoyed the delicious baked potato and a creamed spinach side order.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we went for the sunday night prime rib d ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

we went for the sunday night prime rib dinner. $39.99 for a huge salad, prime rib, a side dish and a dessert. Seriously more than one person can eat. We brought home part of the meat and all of the desserts!

A less expensive way to visit a fine dining venue

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service, good food as always!!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Good service, good food as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have had better service than we did t ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We have had better service than we did this time. Didn't get two of our orders. They did give us free desserts in place of the mistake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Went with a group and everyone loved the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Went with a group and everyone loved their meals. Some got seafood and others got steak. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. The service and drinks were also top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service! Menu had somethi ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great food and service! Menu had something for all, including teen boys!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This was my husband and mine first time ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was my husband and mine first time to eat at any Fleming's. We were visiting friends and had a combo birthday party even though we never mentioned it when making the reservations. We were seated back in the gorgeous wine room that is likely used for private parties. That was the beginning of a 5 star meal. I had the prix fixe which was a wonderful value. The filet mignon truly melted in your mouth. All four of us had some type of steak (each different) with different sides. All of them were fantastic. The fresh tomatoes in the salad tasted like they were picked an hour earlier. The salted caramel ice cream sandwich dessert on the prix fixe menu was to die for. This was my first time at Fleming's but not my last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cookie

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The cookie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

It was my fiancé' birthday and they real ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

It was my fiancé' birthday and they really made sure to make a point of it! Birthday card on the table, birthday wishes from server and manager, free dessert, free drink, and a $25 gift card to return! Food, drinks and service were all wonderful. Not a normal chain restaurant feel!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. However ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and service were excellent. However waited too long for our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Always excellent food faire, however, th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always excellent food faire, however, the lobster was Salty! Also, what would normally be an exceptional evening out we were seated at a table that wobbled and had to change seating locations. The bottom like, yes I will be back and otherwise all ratings would be 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Unique meal

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I had the sea bass, unique and well done. I must admit I like my grilled sea bass but if I get it served in a broth I want it from Flemings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was highly rated but did not meet my expectations.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I chose Fleming's for my friends retirement dinner because it was highly rated at 4+ stars. Many things were not excellent and I had higher expectations for a restaurant rated as "upscale". Service was friendly and perky but a little slow to bring food and desserts. Coffee was served lukewarm, my carrot cake was kinda dried out (like it was a few days old). The boss's dessert was mis-prepared. My wife's rib eye could have been plated nicer instead of just a steak on plain white plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Date night

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

A really good date night restaurant. We had two different steaks with sides. Great bar drinks.

Expensive but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent and very respectfu ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Service was excellent and very respectful. The entire room seemed dark but the lighting was perfect at the booths so you get both worlds of privacy from other tables and interaction with whoever is seating with you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

They had a good selection of food and ch ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

They had a good selection of food and choices. Portions were perfect. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a really bad $50 filet there. It w ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

I had a really bad $50 filet there. It was an end cut that n ever should have come out of the kitchen. Very disappointing! I had a fillet at Ruth Chris 3 days earlier and it was muchbetter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Food was outstanding, from appetizers to ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Food was outstanding, from appetizers to the juicy sirloin. Staff was friendly, professional and accomodating.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Thank you Fleming's for the wonderful se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Thank you Fleming's for the wonderful service and food! We will not be able to visit often we will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to celebrate my wife's birthdate an ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went to celebrate my wife's birthdate and we had a wonderful time. Excellent waiter, excellent food and not too loud that night. Prices a little high (could be a little less costly).

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious meal-- love the Newport filet! ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Delicious meal-- love the Newport filet! Attentive server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I had a pleasant dinner w ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I had a pleasant dinner with my brother and his new wife. Everything we order from appetizer to dessert was amazing. The staff there was wonderful and attentive. We are all looking forward to another date night at Fleming's.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

For what was supposedly a top end steak ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

For what was supposedly a top end steak house, it was very disappointing. Service was very slow, and it was difficult to get a server to respond or take my order. Some things put on the plate were inedible. This included the woody ends of asparagus and gristle in what was listed as a prime cut steak. Noise level was very high which added to it being less than pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

What a fabulous evening! Great food, gr ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

What a fabulous evening! Great food, great service, couldn't have been better :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Heard it was a great steak house

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Heard it was a great steak house

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious! This was an investment but we ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Delicious! This was an investment but we got we paid for and more. Service and food were fantastic! We were taken care of with smiles and courtesy. Had been a long time since we had been to Fleming's and we were both glad to have returned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was great! Will definitely ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Our waitress was great! Will definitely ask for her again!

Unfortunately there was a large party next to our booth and it looks like one of them had too much too drink for he was very loud - yelling a lot!

Was disappointed with my Caesar salad. The dressing was not that great either. It was more like thousand island with anchovies flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Another great visit to a Fleming's

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Visit the Fleming's in Denver, CO often. First trip to Fresno and was excited to see one here. Meal, etc. match outstanding quality we've come to expect. One big plus, the wait staff, Lance, in Fresno was excellent! If we return to Fresno will dine here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak I've ever had

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

This was by far the best steak I've ever eaten. Most of the staff were very friendly and professional. Had a small issue with the hostess however when we showed our frustration they comped us our drinks from the bar. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. The manager personally came and introduced himself and asked how we were doing. We were very impressed. Restaurant was a bit loud but we were also there at their busy time. Overall very good experience

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a fantastic restaurant. The foo ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

This is a fantastic restaurant. The food was excellently prepared and the service was very attentive. Fantastic presentation and attention to detail. The restaurant is fairly noisy, so expect that when you go, but we were able to hear each other talk just fine. My wife and I each had one drink, a shared appetizer and two sides with our meals plus a dessert each, and our bill was $250.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Meal not worth the price

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

For a $57 steak, it should have been spectacular. Instead it was just ho-hum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Tuesday night out!

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

We loved the atmosphere of this place. It was comfortable and romantic. We would definitely return to try more dishes, or order the same thing! We started with the calamari, it was wonderful. The wedge salad was amazing. The lobster tails were delicious, and my husband had the filet and shrimp special. It was perfect for sharing! Service was excellent, well-timed and friendly. We didn't have room for dessert but since we were celebrating our anniversary our waiter sent us home with a box of delicious chocolate truffles. It was perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great night out a Flemings. The ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Always a great night out a Flemings. The food, cocktails and service are top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best part of the meal was the chocolate ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Best part of the meal was the chocolate molten cake!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Service

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Our waiter was amazing, I honestly never had such an amazing guy serve us

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Top Steakhouse

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Flemings is one of the big three steakhouse chains. (Mortons, Ruth's Chris, ). They all have nuances that are better than others. Flemings is now offering small plates, which is very appreciated. In addition, their creamed spinach is the best.

This particular restaurant is located on the outskirts of a shopping mall. Hence, the vallet parking was greatly appreciated. However, paying $7 (plus tip) for parking when you're dropping $250+++ for dinner is irritating. Really?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Joe

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

What a great way to escape Fresno. Walk through the doors and you feel you are no longer in Fresno. The service and the food continue the illusion. The service is probably better than that of any of Fresno's "fanciest" restaurants. It is not composed of rote greetings and they seem genuinely engaged in conversing as well as being attuned to when the appropriate moment might be move on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service, delicious food.

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

We were warmly welcomed, the food was flavorful, unique, and enjoyable. The wine list was fun to peruse as we clicked on "pairs well with." An enjoyable indulgence for a Monday Leap Year.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.