About Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno

639 E Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CA 93710
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
N Agbus Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 222-5823

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/fresno

Parking Details:
Valet offered in Front of Restaurant for $5.00 a car. We are located in a mall parking lot with ample mall parking a short walk away.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Shaw & Angus.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Food
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Service
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
10 More
Best Ambiance
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Fit for Foodies
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Romantic
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Special Occasion
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Overall
Fresno
Best Service
Fresno
Best Ambiance
Fresno
Special Occasion
Fresno
Most Booked
Fresno
Best Restaurants in Fresno ›

special occasion (30)
notable wine list (23)
fit for foodies (19)
See All
romantic (18)
good for groups (14)
neighborhood gem (9)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (1)
late-night find (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
259 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience3
service3

I had a really bad $50 filet there. It w ...

Dined 3 days ago

I had a really bad $50 filet there. It was an end cut that n ever should have come out of the kitchen. Very disappointing! I had a fillet at Ruth Chris 3 days earlier and it was muchbetter.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you Fleming's for the wonderful se ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Thank you Fleming's for the wonderful service and food! We will not be able to visit often we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to celebrate my wife's birthdate an ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Went to celebrate my wife's birthdate and we had a wonderful time. Excellent waiter, excellent food and not too loud that night. Prices a little high (could be a little less costly).

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious meal-- love the Newport filet! ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Delicious meal-- love the Newport filet! Attentive server!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had a pleasant dinner w ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I had a pleasant dinner with my brother and his new wife. Everything we order from appetizer to dessert was amazing. The staff there was wonderful and attentive. We are all looking forward to another date night at Fleming's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

For what was supposedly a top end steak ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

For what was supposedly a top end steak house, it was very disappointing. Service was very slow, and it was difficult to get a server to respond or take my order. Some things put on the plate were inedible. This included the woody ends of asparagus and gristle in what was listed as a prime cut steak. Noise level was very high which added to it being less than pleasant.

food5
ambience5
service5

What a fabulous evening! Great food, gr ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

What a fabulous evening! Great food, great service, couldn't have been better :)

food5
ambience5
service5

Heard it was a great steak house

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Heard it was a great steak house

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious! This was an investment but we ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Delicious! This was an investment but we got we paid for and more. Service and food were fantastic! We were taken care of with smiles and courtesy. Had been a long time since we had been to Fleming's and we were both glad to have returned.

food5
ambience2
service5

Our waitress was great! Will definitely ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Our waitress was great! Will definitely ask for her again! Unfortunately there was a large party next to our booth and it looks like one of them had too much too drink for he was very loud - yelling a lot! Was disappointed with my Caesar salad. The dressing was not that great either. It was more like thousand island with anchovies flavor.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great visit to a Fleming's

Dined on April 16, 2016

Visit the Fleming's in Denver, CO often. First trip to Fresno and was excited to see one here. Meal, etc. match outstanding quality we've come to expect. One big plus, the wait staff, Lance, in Fresno was excellent! If we return to Fresno will dine here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best steak I've ever had

Dined on April 15, 2016

This was by far the best steak I've ever eaten. Most of the staff were very friendly and professional. Had a small issue with the hostess however when we showed our frustration they comped us our drinks from the bar. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. The manager personally came and introduced himself and asked how we were doing. We were very impressed. Restaurant was a bit loud but we were also there at their busy time. Overall very good experience

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is a fantastic restaurant. The foo ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

This is a fantastic restaurant. The food was excellently prepared and the service was very attentive. Fantastic presentation and attention to detail. The restaurant is fairly noisy, so expect that when you go, but we were able to hear each other talk just fine. My wife and I each had one drink, a shared appetizer and two sides with our meals plus a dessert each, and our bill was $250.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Meal not worth the price

Dined on April 14, 2016

For a $57 steak, it should have been spectacular. Instead it was just ho-hum!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuesday night out!

Dined on April 13, 2016

We loved the atmosphere of this place. It was comfortable and romantic. We would definitely return to try more dishes, or order the same thing! We started with the calamari, it was wonderful. The wedge salad was amazing. The lobster tails were delicious, and my husband had the filet and shrimp special. It was perfect for sharing! Service was excellent, well-timed and friendly. We didn't have room for dessert but since we were celebrating our anniversary our waiter sent us home with a box of delicious chocolate truffles. It was perfect!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great night out a Flemings. The ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Always a great night out a Flemings. The food, cocktails and service are top notch.

food3
ambience4
service5

Best part of the meal was the chocolate ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Best part of the meal was the chocolate molten cake!!!

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Service

Dined on March 31, 2016

Our waiter was amazing, I honestly never had such an amazing guy serve us

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Top Steakhouse

Dined on March 23, 2016

Flemings is one of the big three steakhouse chains. (Mortons, Ruth's Chris, ). They all have nuances that are better than others. Flemings is now offering small plates, which is very appreciated. In addition, their creamed spinach is the best. This particular restaurant is located on the outskirts of a shopping mall. Hence, the vallet parking was greatly appreciated. However, paying $7 (plus tip) for parking when you're dropping $250+++ for dinner is irritating. Really?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Joe

Dined on March 11, 2016

What a great way to escape Fresno. Walk through the doors and you feel you are no longer in Fresno. The service and the food continue the illusion. The service is probably better than that of any of Fresno's "fanciest" restaurants. It is not composed of rote greetings and they seem genuinely engaged in conversing as well as being attuned to when the appropriate moment might be move on.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful service, delicious food.

Dined on March 1, 2016

We were warmly welcomed, the food was flavorful, unique, and enjoyable. The wine list was fun to peruse as we clicked on "pairs well with." An enjoyable indulgence for a Monday Leap Year.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Wonderful

Dined on February 22, 2016

Flemings never disappoints. My meal was excellent and the waitress was lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious option for Food

Dined on February 14, 2016

From the time we entered the door, to the time we left, we were well cared for. We had an 8:30 reservation, arrived at 8:00 and they were able to seat us early. The cocktail we had (Hendricks/Tonic) was better than most and a generous pour. The food our table ordered (Bone-in Ribeye, Filet Mignon, Lobster and Salmon) was so, so delicious and perfectly prepared, I cant wait to return. I would have to say it was the best Ribeye I have ever had. As for wine, we brought our own wine in and our server decanted for us, but did not charge us the expected corkage fee, which was a very nice gesture. Had we not had our own wine, we would have had plenty of top shelf labels and varieties to choose from. Our server not only made our dining experience memorable, but she was a good sport, very funny, and had out entire table in stitches. The finishing touch on our very enjoyable evening was a box of Chocolate truffles, for the ladies at our table, a completely unexpected valentines surprise. very, very decadent. I would highly recommend Flemings to anyone local to Clovis/Fresno, or visitors from the SF Bay area, like ourselves. Thanks again, Flemings staff! --Phil

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on January 27, 2016

A restaurant in Fresno that strives for excellence! The staff and food communicate the culture of doing everything with excellence. It is rare to see a business that can communicate with consistency it's values from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave. We will be dining there again!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

wonderful for special occasion or just because

Dined on January 25, 2016

Great food. Great service. Felt special from the moment we arrived. Will return and refer friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

The service and food were outstanding. T ...

Dined on January 21, 2016

The service and food were outstanding. The box of truffles for our friends anniversary was a nice touch.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, outstanding service!

Dined on January 19, 2016

Great food, outstanding service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Time

Dined on January 10, 2016

We had a great time and enjoyed our dinner and friendship.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to Flemings for dinner. Ordered th ...

Dined on January 2, 2016

Went to Flemings for dinner. Ordered the pork chop, but had to send it back because something was off with the meat. The Manager and Wait Staff were very accommodating. They reimbursed our meal and offered to replace the bad item. Despite this experience we will definitely go back. This incident was not indicative of the restaurant as a whole, just an isolated incident.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was most impressive! First i ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

The service was most impressive! First impressions are paramount in the restaurant business and their first impression will have me as a return client.

food4
ambience2
service4

Love the food. Noise level barely tolera ...

Dined on December 22, 2015

Love the food. Noise level barely tolerable.

food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Our server Mike was very accommodating. ...

Dined on December 19, 2015

Our server Mike was very accommodating. However the room was congested. the tables are to close together the servers were bumping into each other and other customers. The noise in the room was booming. we couldn't hear each other talk at the same table. It is very un likely that I'll be returning

food2
ambience2
service2

Usually our experiences at Flemings have ...

Dined on December 13, 2015

Usually our experiences at Flemings have been wonderful but this night was just not nearly as good-----very disappointed! We had been there the previous Sunday night & there was no comparison. Will I go back? Yes, but hope for a better time.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love the happy hour. Great prices and te ...

vip
Dined on November 14, 2015

Love the happy hour. Great prices and terrific food.

food1
ambience3
service4

What happened to Flemings?

vip
Dined on November 13, 2015

Ordered a Bone-in Ribeye 20 ounce, as I usually do. What I got was a Ribeye that was a thin piece of steak that Denny's ( no offense to Denny's) would not be proud of. The rib bone was actually sawn in half to about 1/2" thick with an 1/2" thick piece of steak. 20oz of steak? no way! AND it is still the same price as a "real" rib steak from the past $55.95. Is this all in the name of bottom line profits? Sad

food5
ambience5
service5

Never Disapoints

vip
Dined on November 8, 2015

We always have a great meal with perfectly prepared steaks and tasty sides!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and exceptional service.

Dined on November 7, 2015

Great food and absolutely great service. Make sure you have a reservation because the wait is long. Parking can be a challenge due to it bring at a shopping center. Valet is $7.00 also here's a new one, we received a text telling us what time we should leave our house due to moderate travel. They were right on with the time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

We were seated in a "back room" & it was ...

Dined on November 7, 2015

We were seated in a "back room" & it was really great! Our waiter was fabulous! He brought me a sample of a wine I was considering & ended up ordering,

food5
ambience4
service3

Forgot my side dishes Had to track them ...

Dined on October 31, 2015

Forgot my side dishes Had to track them down and ask again for them

food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday Dinner with a three year old

Dined on October 25, 2015

We went to Fleming's with friends for my husband's birthday. At the last minute we had to watch our three year old grandson. We weren't sure about whether it would work out. But it was a great evening. Our server Christine made our grandson comfortable. She provided him with pen and paper for doodling and was attentive to him and everyone at our table. People complimented our grandson on his behavior as we were walking out. We will definitely return soon!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.