About Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno

639 E Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CA 93710
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
N Agbus Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 222-5823

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/fresno

Parking Details:
Valet offered in Front of Restaurant for $5.00 a car. We are located in a mall parking lot with ample mall parking a short walk away.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Shaw & Angus.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Fresno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Service
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Special Occasion
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
2 More
Most Booked
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Fresno
Best Restaurants in Fresno ›

special occasion (32)
notable wine list (21)
romantic (19)
See All
fit for foodies (18)
good for groups (15)
neighborhood gem (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
hot spot (5)
great for outdoor dining (3)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
269 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service3

The cookie

Dined 3 days ago

The cookie

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was my fiancé' birthday and they real ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

It was my fiancé' birthday and they really made sure to make a point of it! Birthday card on the table, birthday wishes from server and manager, free dessert, free drink, and a $25 gift card to return! Food, drinks and service were all wonderful. Not a normal chain restaurant feel!

food4
ambience3
service5

Food and service were excellent. However ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and service were excellent. However waited too long for our reservation.

food4
ambience4
service5

Always excellent food faire, however, th ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Always excellent food faire, however, the lobster was Salty! Also, what would normally be an exceptional evening out we were seated at a table that wobbled and had to change seating locations. The bottom like, yes I will be back and otherwise all ratings would be 5 stars.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Unique meal

Dined on June 5, 2016

I had the sea bass, unique and well done. I must admit I like my grilled sea bass but if I get it served in a broth I want it from Flemings.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Was highly rated but did not meet my expectations.

Dined on June 5, 2016

I chose Fleming's for my friends retirement dinner because it was highly rated at 4+ stars. Many things were not excellent and I had higher expectations for a restaurant rated as "upscale". Service was friendly and perky but a little slow to bring food and desserts. Coffee was served lukewarm, my carrot cake was kinda dried out (like it was a few days old). The boss's dessert was mis-prepared. My wife's rib eye could have been plated nicer instead of just a steak on plain white plate.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Date night

Dined on June 3, 2016

A really good date night restaurant. We had two different steaks with sides. Great bar drinks. Expensive but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Service was excellent and very respectfu ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Service was excellent and very respectful. The entire room seemed dark but the lighting was perfect at the booths so you get both worlds of privacy from other tables and interaction with whoever is seating with you.

food5
ambience5
service5

They had a good selection of food and ch ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

They had a good selection of food and choices. Portions were perfect. The service was excellent.

food1
ambience3
service3

I had a really bad $50 filet there. It w ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

I had a really bad $50 filet there. It was an end cut that n ever should have come out of the kitchen. Very disappointing! I had a fillet at Ruth Chris 3 days earlier and it was muchbetter.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was outstanding, from appetizers to ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Food was outstanding, from appetizers to the juicy sirloin. Staff was friendly, professional and accomodating.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you Fleming's for the wonderful se ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Thank you Fleming's for the wonderful service and food! We will not be able to visit often we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to celebrate my wife's birthdate an ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Went to celebrate my wife's birthdate and we had a wonderful time. Excellent waiter, excellent food and not too loud that night. Prices a little high (could be a little less costly).

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious meal-- love the Newport filet! ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Delicious meal-- love the Newport filet! Attentive server!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had a pleasant dinner w ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I had a pleasant dinner with my brother and his new wife. Everything we order from appetizer to dessert was amazing. The staff there was wonderful and attentive. We are all looking forward to another date night at Fleming's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

For what was supposedly a top end steak ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

For what was supposedly a top end steak house, it was very disappointing. Service was very slow, and it was difficult to get a server to respond or take my order. Some things put on the plate were inedible. This included the woody ends of asparagus and gristle in what was listed as a prime cut steak. Noise level was very high which added to it being less than pleasant.

food5
ambience5
service5

What a fabulous evening! Great food, gr ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

What a fabulous evening! Great food, great service, couldn't have been better :)

food5
ambience5
service5

Heard it was a great steak house

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Heard it was a great steak house

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious! This was an investment but we ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Delicious! This was an investment but we got we paid for and more. Service and food were fantastic! We were taken care of with smiles and courtesy. Had been a long time since we had been to Fleming's and we were both glad to have returned.

food5
ambience2
service5

Our waitress was great! Will definitely ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Our waitress was great! Will definitely ask for her again! Unfortunately there was a large party next to our booth and it looks like one of them had too much too drink for he was very loud - yelling a lot! Was disappointed with my Caesar salad. The dressing was not that great either. It was more like thousand island with anchovies flavor.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great visit to a Fleming's

Dined on April 16, 2016

Visit the Fleming's in Denver, CO often. First trip to Fresno and was excited to see one here. Meal, etc. match outstanding quality we've come to expect. One big plus, the wait staff, Lance, in Fresno was excellent! If we return to Fresno will dine here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best steak I've ever had

Dined on April 15, 2016

This was by far the best steak I've ever eaten. Most of the staff were very friendly and professional. Had a small issue with the hostess however when we showed our frustration they comped us our drinks from the bar. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. The manager personally came and introduced himself and asked how we were doing. We were very impressed. Restaurant was a bit loud but we were also there at their busy time. Overall very good experience

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is a fantastic restaurant. The foo ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

This is a fantastic restaurant. The food was excellently prepared and the service was very attentive. Fantastic presentation and attention to detail. The restaurant is fairly noisy, so expect that when you go, but we were able to hear each other talk just fine. My wife and I each had one drink, a shared appetizer and two sides with our meals plus a dessert each, and our bill was $250.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Meal not worth the price

Dined on April 14, 2016

For a $57 steak, it should have been spectacular. Instead it was just ho-hum!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuesday night out!

Dined on April 13, 2016

We loved the atmosphere of this place. It was comfortable and romantic. We would definitely return to try more dishes, or order the same thing! We started with the calamari, it was wonderful. The wedge salad was amazing. The lobster tails were delicious, and my husband had the filet and shrimp special. It was perfect for sharing! Service was excellent, well-timed and friendly. We didn't have room for dessert but since we were celebrating our anniversary our waiter sent us home with a box of delicious chocolate truffles. It was perfect!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great night out a Flemings. The ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Always a great night out a Flemings. The food, cocktails and service are top notch.

food3
ambience4
service5

Best part of the meal was the chocolate ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Best part of the meal was the chocolate molten cake!!!

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Service

Dined on March 31, 2016

Our waiter was amazing, I honestly never had such an amazing guy serve us

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Top Steakhouse

Dined on March 23, 2016

Flemings is one of the big three steakhouse chains. (Mortons, Ruth's Chris, ). They all have nuances that are better than others. Flemings is now offering small plates, which is very appreciated. In addition, their creamed spinach is the best. This particular restaurant is located on the outskirts of a shopping mall. Hence, the vallet parking was greatly appreciated. However, paying $7 (plus tip) for parking when you're dropping $250+++ for dinner is irritating. Really?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Joe

Dined on March 11, 2016

What a great way to escape Fresno. Walk through the doors and you feel you are no longer in Fresno. The service and the food continue the illusion. The service is probably better than that of any of Fresno's "fanciest" restaurants. It is not composed of rote greetings and they seem genuinely engaged in conversing as well as being attuned to when the appropriate moment might be move on.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful service, delicious food.

Dined on March 1, 2016

We were warmly welcomed, the food was flavorful, unique, and enjoyable. The wine list was fun to peruse as we clicked on "pairs well with." An enjoyable indulgence for a Monday Leap Year.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Wonderful

Dined on February 22, 2016

Flemings never disappoints. My meal was excellent and the waitress was lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious option for Food

Dined on February 14, 2016

From the time we entered the door, to the time we left, we were well cared for. We had an 8:30 reservation, arrived at 8:00 and they were able to seat us early. The cocktail we had (Hendricks/Tonic) was better than most and a generous pour. The food our table ordered (Bone-in Ribeye, Filet Mignon, Lobster and Salmon) was so, so delicious and perfectly prepared, I cant wait to return. I would have to say it was the best Ribeye I have ever had. As for wine, we brought our own wine in and our server decanted for us, but did not charge us the expected corkage fee, which was a very nice gesture. Had we not had our own wine, we would have had plenty of top shelf labels and varieties to choose from. Our server not only made our dining experience memorable, but she was a good sport, very funny, and had out entire table in stitches. The finishing touch on our very enjoyable evening was a box of Chocolate truffles, for the ladies at our table, a completely unexpected valentines surprise. very, very decadent. I would highly recommend Flemings to anyone local to Clovis/Fresno, or visitors from the SF Bay area, like ourselves. Thanks again, Flemings staff! --Phil

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on January 27, 2016

A restaurant in Fresno that strives for excellence! The staff and food communicate the culture of doing everything with excellence. It is rare to see a business that can communicate with consistency it's values from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave. We will be dining there again!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

wonderful for special occasion or just because

Dined on January 25, 2016

Great food. Great service. Felt special from the moment we arrived. Will return and refer friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

The service and food were outstanding. T ...

Dined on January 21, 2016

The service and food were outstanding. The box of truffles for our friends anniversary was a nice touch.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, outstanding service!

Dined on January 19, 2016

Great food, outstanding service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Time

Dined on January 10, 2016

We had a great time and enjoyed our dinner and friendship.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to Flemings for dinner. Ordered th ...

Dined on January 2, 2016

Went to Flemings for dinner. Ordered the pork chop, but had to send it back because something was off with the meat. The Manager and Wait Staff were very accommodating. They reimbursed our meal and offered to replace the bad item. Despite this experience we will definitely go back. This incident was not indicative of the restaurant as a whole, just an isolated incident.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was most impressive! First i ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

The service was most impressive! First impressions are paramount in the restaurant business and their first impression will have me as a return client.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.