About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Business Meals (31)
Good for Birthdays (27)
See All
Notable Wine List (24)
Romantic (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Comfort Food (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Private Room (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Cozy (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
People Watching (7)
Casual (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (5)
Authentic (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Historic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1108 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Was in California for a couple days and had dinner with two friends. The service was outstanding as was the food. If you are seeking a great steak, I would rate Flemings equal or better than many of the other top steakhouses. I live in Colorado and will definitely add the Colorado location to our list of great restaurants. Hopefully, our local restaurant is as good as El Segundo.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was good, steak was good. Got it with the oscar topping but the crab was light and their was no sauce. Had to ask for more bournaise sauce. The steak was cooked perfectly though. The fries were just ok. You would better off with their potatoes.

The wine manager asked us about our wrong but referenced a bottle of wine that we didn't order. That was strange.

Overall pretty good, but would expect the best for the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating my daughter's birthday, and our server, Sam, was wonderful. He seemed very knowledgeable with the wine list and took the time to explain our menu choices.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We enjoyed visiting your restaurant very much. The food was tasty, all the entrees we had were very good. The side dishes: creamed corn was different did not appeal to our taste buds, the mushrooms needed a little help, the baked potato was wonderful as was the asparagus. You get an A+ for the desserts. Your staff was very attentive and we were well taken care of by Andy and Arnold. Thank them for us again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Server was really accomodating, personable and gave good recommendations. My date and I each had the rib eye and filet mignon and a total of three glasses of 9 oz wines. Date enjoyed the dinner as we plan on returning in the future. A bit pricey, but worth the extra $$$

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The wife and I started by splitting a wonderful wedge salad with lots of Gorgonzola crumbles and a thick slab of bacon. Four of us had steaks and all were pleased. I had the Lobster tails served with drawn butter in a tiny chafing dish with a candle to keep it nice and warm - genius! They do wonderful things with potatoes - we had mashed and fries. Sautéed mushrooms were a big hit as was the asparagus. No desserts for us but the latte and coffee were both terrific. This location can. be pretty loud in the main dining area, but we ended up in a smaller area towards the rear with about 6 tables and one large group - much easier to have a conversation - no shouting. Our server, Jamie, was as delightful, warm, and friendly as I've ever experienced. We all appreciated her welcoming and unpretentious manner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband and I stopped at Fleming's prior to the Blake Shelton concert at the Forum Friday night. I found the small plates menu the perfect size and choices to add a salad and have an enjoyable culinary experience. My husband made his way through the very generous double pork chop with julienned potatoes.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We missed New Year's Eve, missed Valentine's Day..so we decided to have a Romantic night out, for some wonderful food- drink and good conversation.( the staff is so friendly, excellent service and very efficient ) truly a amazing evening.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Historic, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Fleming's last Thursday. We opted for the small plates. I had the lamb chops (2 small chops but perfect for me. Taste was fabulous) and my husband got a double order of the seared ahi tuna. He couldn't finish it. We are seniors and our appetites have diminished with age. We shared a wonderful spinach salad & had scrumptious creme brûlée for dessert. The restaurant has a warm and friendly atmosphere. It was packed that night even though it was only Thursday. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the seating very Romantic diner setting and a great dinner my first time eating here and will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The place was good. But there was a group of 10 people that were extremely loud. I had a very hard time hearing my girlfriend that was 2 feet in front of Me.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our server, JC was fabulous. The food was excellent!

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This my Family's go to place, and my daughter lives out town, so I took her and a few of my sons here an early Valentines Day. The place never misses...but it did this time. The waiter seemed lost, and in fact he frequently disappeared. Not what I have come to expect. I will be back, but it sre was a disapointing way to drop nearly $600.00.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service was terrific, professional and attentive, neither rushed nor too slow.

The food would have been rated higher except my date's steak came out over cooked the first time. After she sent it back, the replacement came quickly and was done correctly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a fantatsic time. The food was wonderful and the wait staff always takes such good care of us. Cheers!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Too noisy for a date, but otherwise great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Periodically Flemings has a Sunday/Monday prime rib three-course dinner that is an amazing bargain. It starts with a choice a salads (very large salads) a 12-oz prime rib and one side (I had a huge baked potato) and desert. What can I say about the chocolate lava cake plus ice cream. They had to roll me out. And Chase - our server - is the BEST. He is gracious, funny and makes sure everyone has a great experience.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Fleming's is always a solid choice. Good steaks, good side dishes, friendly service and a nice ambiance.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Seafood tower app and the drinks stood out. I've been to this locations several times but something was off tonight nothing was memorable or stood out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was ok. Service was better than the food. Restaurant was packed and they were behind in tables for scheduled dinner times

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had some outstanding service from our server. Food was outstanding. Had a great time. Celebrated a friends birthday.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We arrived 5 minutes late and it seemed like our table had been given away. We were given another table but felt boxed in.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Enjoyable evening out. Had an excellent French onion soup. We had the Bloomsdale salad and the Flemings, both of which were great. Bone-in filet was tasty and well-prepared.

The crispy Brussels sprouts were a bit of a disappointment (not very crispy), and the chipotle Mac was solid but unexceptional.

Service from Bo was outstanding, and all in all a very pleasant night out.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We live close by so dine here whenever we want a good steak and haven't had any issue with the food. However, the customer service seems to be going downhill. On our last visit, I checked in and was told to wait to the side - standard. Then after 3 other parties were seated, I inquired about our table and was told, "They asked for a specific table". I replied, "Okay, but we had a reservation too". Roughly 7 more parties were seated, so I asked again and the response from the hostess, "Oh, you haven't been seated?". She could clearly see that we weren't seated as we were standing within 5 feet of the hostess stand and by now, there were no other parties waiting to be seated. In the future, it may be worth the extra drive to go to a real steakhouse where customer service is a priority.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Haven't been there for couple of yrs. Steaks were perfect. Creamed spinach has way too much cream and cheese (can barely see spinach). Steamed spinach that my wife had was much healthier. Water and bread came quick, however, took about 10 min for waiter. After he came service was very good (seems to be stretched thin). Pretty good deal for DineLA

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Expensive but worth it for a special event. Attentive staff friendly & very helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Good food, great service, good times---my friends and I will be back for sure!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

My husband and I had a fabulous dinner at Fleming's last Sunday. We chose from the dineLA Restaurant Week special menu--a bargain at $49. My salmon and the Flemings potatoes & creamed spinach were all excellent. My husband's original filet mignon was disappointing because it was well done, not rare as he had ordered. Our waiter was able to get the steak rare & he even comped us our coffee! The cheesecake was divine. Restaurant Week goes through Jan 27 so make a reservation soon to take advantage of this offer!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Enjoyed the private setting

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Bone in ribeye was a little too salty. Water guy was awesome- so attentive. Waiter was great too. Food was great too despite ribeye being too salty.

Again the guy who did the water was really exceptional with the attention to details and the overall experience . Don't know water guy's name but waiter was John W.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always good service, friendly and engaged wait staff. Reliable steak and seafood with Sunday Prime Rib excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Made a late reservation and it was handled well. The food and service were both great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Ribeye steak was a little tough. No butter for lobster until asked. Had to ask for sides, too. Quite noisy, so not good for conversation. Dessert and salad were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Impeccable service, simple yet sensationally prepared steaks and a classy yet fun atmosphere make it impossible not to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Fantastic service and super delicious food! The only complaint is the small table we got for the size of our party and the various side dishes we ordered even though the restaurant wasnt very filled.

Our birthday person had a wonderful time as well and was extremely pleased and surprised, thank you for making this happen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Came on New Years Day to celebrate my husband's birthday. Food was ok, nothing special especially for the price. Steaks were charcoaled on the outside and ok on the inside. Side dishes were ok, not as good as other Flemings. The Flemings at LA Live is fantastic- this one not so much. Not terrible but for the price I found the food not up to my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Severely disappointed in food. Manager, hostess, server congratulated us on our anniversary. We were given truffles and a $25 gift certificate which is normal for special occasions. Service was great. But over $200 for a meal that is mediocre is not acceptable. I have had the same meal at Newport Beach and Las Vegas Flemings. Both were exceptional. I will not return to this location.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was our first time at this Fleming's and the experience was outstanding. We especially enjoyed the service and ambiance. We certainly will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food and service was great. We ate on a prime rib special which included salad, side and dessert. Great price and we had several choices. Great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Tables extremely close together, very noisy

Great service from our waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious meals, terrific service. Fleming's is always on our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We always totally enjoy our experience, & food at Flemings. Usually go for special Holidays, & birthdays.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our special occasion "go-to" place. Love the food but am very disappointed that they changed some of the items on their menu. Be sure to read before you order if you've been before and have some favorites -- they may have changed. The wedge salad was one of my favorites and I don't know why they changed it with the horrible ingredients that are now in it. Fortunately, you can custom order it but it's still just not the same. This time, we were rather disappointed in the 16 oz rib eye... it had way too much fat and grissle in it - not worth the $60 that was paid. This is the first time we've not had a fabulous experience but now that we've learned a few things, we will order differently next time. Still one of my favorite places to go.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Steak was undercooked, however, manager took care of it completely and even gave us a gift card in hopes of our return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wow, what a meal. We had Cocktails appetizers, entrees and a scrumptious dessert. Everything was delicious. I had the Rib Eye Steak. It was cooked to perfection. Our server was so nice and very knowledgeable about the menu. All in all the dinning experience at Fleming's Steakhouses was everything I had hoped it would be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New years eve dinner for our family was perfect. We asked for a quiet corner for six people and it was just what we ordered. Our dinners were wonderful. Our server, Andy, was most gracious and on the job. We were very happy to be able to secure a reservation on such a busy day. We have young and old diners, and all were very happy with their dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fleming's has become an annual tradition for my birthday and it never disappoints. I took advantage of a holiday 3-course special and started with lobster bisque, followed by a delicious (and sizable) steak and lobster tail and topped it off with the chocolate lava cake plus ice cream. There was enough steak left for dinner the next night. My friend had the onion soup, steak and a baked potato. Wonderful.

Our server, Chad, was exceptional. Gracious and funny - we had a blast with him and will ask for him in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Extremely pricey for a very routine steakhouse that's not quite as good as it should be. Over 11 bucks for a baked potato? All the cooking seems heavy-handed, factory-produced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.