About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (43)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
See All
Romantic (32)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Notable Wine List (24)
Business Meals (23)
Bar Seating (20)
Worth the Drive (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Casual (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Cozy (9)
Fun (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Private Room (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1251 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Everyone was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My daughters and I enjoyed a pre concert meal which we all thought was very good. What made our experience at this Fleming's location was our server, Andy. Andy was friendly, attentive without being obsequious, intuitive and very helpful with menu/wine thoughts. A true professional. I would come back just to enjoy what he brings to a meal. Rare....Thank you Andy!"

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our waiter, Michael, was very good at tending to our needs. He was attentive but not overbearing. Everything was served as ordered and prepared just right. Will definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Our Anniversary dinner was very special. Our dinner was delicious. The service was outstanding. The manager was very accommodating, great great Customerservice 👍🏻😊👌🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great Food, a bit pricey as these types of places usually are - rarely a disappointment

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Prime rib dinner special isanexcellent value on Sunday nights ... 35$ with excellent salad , delicious prime rib , tasty veg of your choice , any homemade fabulous dessert you wish
All for $35 - this is a steal

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Zach was a great server. Wonderful meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Couldn't pass up the 35 oz. Tomahawk Ribeye, which was hands down one of the best steaks I've ever had. Our server, Maurice, made our dining experience a delight.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Everything was amazing! The food was delicious, service was phenomenal, and ambiance was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2017

it was my sons' 13th birthday, they had a note on the table for him, and gave him a little box of chocolate to take home.

We happened to be there sunday, and there was a prime rib special. 3 of us took it, it was delicious and included a salad, side order and dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Prime Rib was not as good as normal this time but still tasty. Everything else was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was outstanding, as usual. Excellent attention by the wait staff. I've akways liked the ambiance of this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Fleming's is definitely my favorite restaurant. The server was incredibly personable and attentive. The restaurant manager stopped by our table to introduce herself and ensure our expectations were being met. The food was well prepared and served in a timely fashion. They delivered top notch service as one would expect of a nice steakhouse.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

This is a very lively steak place in El Segundo. It was busy for a Thursday evening and they had a happy hour and multiple office dinners going on. The steaks were excellent and well cooked as ordered. We chose to go Thursday during "restaurant week" where there is a special menu that they offer everyone as do other participating restaurants in the area. We were told by our server that it was last week and that they had stopped the promotion. We had to politely insist that the server check back again as we verified on our smartphones that it was this week. He later came back with the special menus and he told us that the people up front were mistaken. The service was also slow after that as he did not check back with us very often to see how we were doing for the rest of the evening. I would still go back, but I would have to make sure that I had a lot more time to burn.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Casual, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 25, 2017

I have eaten at Fleming's on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed the steaks, although I think it is somewhat overpriced. I wasn't particularly hungry so I ordered the petite filet mignon. Petite is not an adequate description. In my 74 years, I have never seen a steak anywhere this small. It may have been because I ordered from the fixed menu during Dine LA. We had to ask the server for the menu, which hasn't been my experience at other restaurants. We felt extremely rushed during the meal. I don't plan on going back.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Loved everything. Sunday night prime Rib is ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Prime rib had zero flavor. The scalloped potatoes were very good. But the service was mediocre as far as listening to what we ordered. He got both our orders wrong. Although very nice it would have been nice if he had gotten our orders right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great service and outstanding food and wine selection.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Steaks were excellent. Done to perfection. Service was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We had a private room. There is a 3% admin. fee, but it was great being able to enjoy our family time together. The service was exceptional and the food did not dissapoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 17, 2017

Great food, loved the service!!! The food was great and my drink was amazing!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Had the rib eye but it wasn't that good. Service was exceptional though!

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We came to Flemings for the prime rib special. As usual, the food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was great. The fillets wrapped in bacon were some of the best I have ever ate. The shrimp was very spicy had it retuned for grilled shrimp and the asparagus was delicious.
Flemings special potatoes are so good too we had food for two meals each.
Our only disappointment was the seating arrangement, I was looking into a wall and restaurant was busy asked to be moved and we were moved up two tables to the same wall.
I don't think the seating host had much experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Unfortunately my steak was overlooked so I had to wait for another one. They were nice and comped my dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The food was amazing and so was the service. Our server Michael made sure we had the best experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Our dinner Thursday was wonderful as usual. We'd just had steaks on July 4 so we opted for seafood. My husband's ahi and calamari appetizers and my black cod entree were all very well prepared and delicious. We shared a spinach salad, which was also very good. Service was first rate, and ambience was very pleasing. Highly recommended. TIP: Sign up for the Fleming's reward program, & you can get a $40 credit after 3 dines!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Extremely expensive, good service, minimal event recognition ( card @ table), extremely noisy

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants! Outstanding customer service and excellent food. They even send a thank you note after you dine with them! I highly recommend Flemings in El Segundo! Great lobster and steak and prime rib specials every so often! Love this place!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We love Flemings! The prime rib was delicious and the side dishes are excellent. Loved the mashed potatoes with lobster, Brussel sprouts, and creamed spinach. The lava cake was excellent too! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

This is our go-to for special occasions. We love every meal that has come out of their kitchen. The service is always impeccable. The whole experience is something so savor on every visit. Be sure to ask for Zack to be your server - he has a great personality and is very good at his job!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The service was great. The steaks were good, but not the best we've had. Dessert was awesome.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Dark. Great food. Traditional steakhouse. Very dark.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Love the food snd atmosphere at Flemings! I ordered the salmon and it was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent First class Steak House!, the wine list has a choice for every taste. I loved my dessert, chocolate cake with vanilla Ice cream!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Everything about this location is great, from arrival (valet service) to greeting and the wait staff is excellent (there but not intrusive). Enjoyed my meal very much.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This was our first visit to Fleming's. Our table was in the noisiest place of the restaurant, right next to the kitchen. Keith was our waiter. He did a great job making us forget about the noise. He was very friendly and made great suggestions from the menu. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We will wait the next time for a table far away from the kitchen.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We arrived very near closing and at first were told that the kitchen was closed. Then the manager stepped in and made everything right. We were seated promptly and attentively cared for by our waiter (without being intrusive). Our food was tasty and cooked to perfection. Even though we were one of the last tables to leave, we were never rushed or made to feel like we were holding them up. The manager stopped by to check in with us, which is always a nice thing. This was Fleming's at its finest, and the reason we like going there again and again. I highly recommend it for an awesome dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 18, 2017

They honored our reservation right on time. We ordered appetizers and they were served promptly. The lamb was the best I've had in a long time and the steaks were just right. I felt special on Father's Day and all the servers were nice, friendly and informative. A wonderful family experience.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Drinks were really good and the seev re were attentive and experienced with the menu. However, I prefer other steakhouses' food over Fleming's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.