About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Los Angeles
Best Restaurants in El Segundo ›

special occasion (62)
notable wine list (37)
good for groups (33)
See All
romantic (29)
fit for foodies (25)
neighborhood gem (17)
vibrant bar scene (15)
great for outdoor dining (10)
hot spot (10)
great for lunch (7)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
920 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It took us 30 minutes to order. The wai ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

It took us 30 minutes to order. The waitress was extremely busy. The food took a very long time to arrive. We got our soup/salad an hour after we got seated. The main course came another 30 minutes later. Everything was so slow. I am never going there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was good but not any better than a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good but not any better than a mid class steak house that has lower prices. I went for the DineLA menu deal but still ended up spending $80 on my meal with tip. Too expensive but nice ambience if you are looking for that.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Delicious food. Great atmosphere and ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious food. Great atmosphere and service my friends said "Way better than other steakhouses".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent, and food was very ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Service was excellent, and food was very delicious!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great dining experience as always. Ho ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

A great dining experience as always. However, we told the hostess and our waiter that the friends we brought were celebrating their 68th Wedding Anniversary. They didn't offer to buy them a drink, a dessert or even a cup of coffee. I find that strange with an upscale restaurant such as Fleming's.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great steak and lobster.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great steak and lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal. Crab cake appetizers were th ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great meal. Crab cake appetizers were the best. Bon in Ribeye steak was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We ordered the summer special with Filet ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We ordered the summer special with Filet Mignon with Lobster and another Filet Mignon with King Crab Leg. The lobster was over cooked and was a very small serving. It was like half of a half lobster. A jumbo shrimp would be bigger serving. It was also very salty. The king crab leg was very dry and over cooked and was also salty. The cocktail drink Rose also tasted very bad. We have been going to Flemings everywhere and this dinner was the worst.

The most annoying thing was that the server rarely visited us. I wanted a refill or to order another drink instead, but it seemed nobody was available to be flagged to help us. The server acted like he was so busy but only for other customers and rarely for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great service, great food and great ambi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great service, great food and great ambiance. Everyone was wonderfully attentive, yet not annoying.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still amazing. Went for our wedding ann ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Still amazing. Went for our wedding anniversary, and the service was incredible, the food was delicious, and it was overall an awesome time. Fleming's never forgets attention to detail and they go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. Love the manager table visits!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dining at Flemings as it was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time dining at Flemings as it was a Birthday celebration for me. The food did meet my expectations. We enjoyed it very much and our waiter Thomas was excellent. We plan to come back soon.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, my daughter and I enjoyed our d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall, my daughter and I enjoyed our dinner there, however it was a bit too hot for me, and a little pricey for what we got. Although the food was delicious! the prices were a bit too high, the ambiance was very nice and elegant. The only child's menu was tasteless, and no parking available other than Valet Parking. We are not cheap, but I would expect a restaurant this classy would offer some sort of accommodation to handicap, especially. I have a bad knee and were forced to pay for Valet parking. I would recommend the a/c being turned down as low as possible before the craziness of a Friday night begins. We asked for our filet mignon well done, the waitress suggested getting it butterflied, but it wasn't :/ luckily it tasted good! Our waitress was very nice, as well as the African American assistant, not sure about the others... The manager came to our table and introduced himself and checked on us, which I liked! We will be back.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We selected this restaurant because we k ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We selected this restaurant because we know of Flemings (having been to different locations before) and because we needed something very close to LAX. Our niece was landing at LAX and had a 4 hour lay-over. So, we picked her up and took her to a nice dinner. Food was terrific. No complaints there. Location was very convenient for our LAX-bound niece. But, the restaurant was very loud. It was not easy communicating between the 3 of us at a very small table. Our waiter was very nice, but a waiter needs to be a lot more than nice to be effective. He failed in a couple of areas. First, my wife asked for no onions. He assured her that the lobster mac & cheese had no onions. When it came, it had lots of scallions mixed in. She could not eat it. He was very nice about recognizing the problem, but he acted as if noticing it was enough (he almost thought he should be thanked for noticing it after he brought it to the table) -- WRONG; he should have answered the question the correct way from the beginning. By the way -- the lobster mac & cheese was delicious! I got to eat most of it! Second, we had to wait way too long to order and way too long to pay. Because of the serious delay in our meal, we almost missed getting my niece back to the airport in time. We were prepared for 90 minutes or so, but because of the delays, the dinner lasted more than 2 hours! We did what we could to get the waiter to attend to us, but he was clearly too busy and/or not attentive. Many times he seemed to rush by our table intentionally not looking our way.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

we walked in at 730pm on a sat and the r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

we walked in at 730pm on a sat and the restaurant was 1/2 empty however the hostess told us to go to the bar and have a drink and we would be seated at 8? we went to the bar and ended up ordering dinner there. the waiter didnt know about the wine list and things went south from there. the dinner came wrong and it was terrible so thank goodness i didnt eat much because i got food poisoning. they had better make changes or i dont see how they can stay in business with food and service like that. ps i ordered grilled salmon and steamed spinach. and the bottle of wine they suggested was a chilean sauvignon blanc which was one big headache. they adjusted our bill but it still was over 100$ for one meal and a very cheap bottle of wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This visit was not very good due to the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This visit was not very good due to the steak being overcooked and the wait being too long. I've been to this location before and it was very good. I'd give it another try, but for the price, they only get 1 more chance.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We normally hit Flemings for Happy Hour ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We normally hit Flemings for Happy Hour - located a mile away from work - just perfect. This time, we dined inside celebrating two birthdays. Our server Bo and Brandon were just so great. My ribeye was perfect as always and the wine on special was a perfect pair. Just an amazing dining experience for all of us.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our anniversary. There was a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We went for our anniversary. There was a nice booth waiting for us, along with an anniversary card. The service, from the hostess to the managers, was outstanding. We had steaks, specialty potatoes, and creme brûlée, all of which were very good. The potatoes are quite rich though and are good for at least 4 people. If you don't mind leftovers, I recommend them. We were even presented with some housemade truffles at the end as a little anniversary gift. Overall, we were more than satisfied and will return for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was loud. tables were crowded togeth ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

It was loud. tables were crowded together and the food was expensive. The a-la-carte sides were meager. The steaks were good but expensive. It was not a good place to do business

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We love Fleming's, but our positive expe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love Fleming's, but our positive experiences have been a hit/miss the last few times we have been to the El Segundo location. Usually the food is wonderful and it has only been the chocolate lava cake that we have had issues with (the last time we were brought 3 lava cakes and all of them were barely warm and the chocolate was not hot and flowing). The service that time was excellent, but it was just a disappointment with the dessert. With our most recent visit, we had a nice experience in the bar while we waited for our table. The food was delicious, but the service was disappointing. Our waitress was polite but seemed very distracted. She checked on us once right after our meal was delivered and passed by our table once but did not stop to check on us. My husband and I both finished our wine (we had carried over from the bar), so we had empty wine glasses for about half of our meal. I also finished my water, so I had to call over a bus boy to ask for water since we could not see our waitress any where on the floor. The bus boy took our food and packed it for us. When he returned, we asked him to send over our waitress so we could order the chocolate lava cake, which we had mentioned we would like earlier when she took our order. She came over quickly after we asked for her, we ordered dessert, a port, and some coffee. Those were delivered and she came back to check on us while we ate, but did not come back to give us our check. We had to flag her down again so we could leave. The El Segundo location is very convenient for us, but we may need to travel to the Newport location if we want consistently excellent service and food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Always an outstanding evening at Fleming ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Always an outstanding evening at Fleming's! It's our go-to place for celebrations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food great service amazing wine

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food great service amazing wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chips at bar were soggy but great ambian ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Chips at bar were soggy but great ambiance in the restaurant

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

Incredible service. Excellent Food. Ver ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Incredible service. Excellent Food. Very attentive . Celebrated our 40th anniversary, and they made a big to-do out of it! Very, very nice. Really made it a special evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ruth was great! Definitely great service ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Ruth was great! Definitely great service from the beginning to end. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable evening. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food quality is always excellent. Had th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Food quality is always excellent. Had the prime rib bone in and sea bass this time. Done to perfection. Sides and desserts and wines are all top notch.

Our server had a lot of tables and was a little too busy, but aside for that it was a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Always a great meal at Fleming's.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great steaks, mac n cheese and the lava cake, you have to save room for it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At the last minute, we had to change our ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

At the last minute, we had to change our reservation number, and the staff was very accommodating. The food and service were wonderful, so my only complaint would be that it was a bit loud and dark making it somewhat difficult to talk with friends or see my food. The wait staff was timely and attentive. The Bloomsdale Spinach salad was excellent and such a nice blend of ingredients. Our bone-in rib eye was perfectly cooked and so flavorful. We also enjoyed two side dishes, sauteed mushrooms and grilled asparagus, both delicious, although some of the ends of the asparagus were a bit tough. All in all, it was a superb meal and will definitely go there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We celebrated our Wedding Anniversary at ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We celebrated our Wedding Anniversary at Fleming's. Thanks to Open Table's reservation system, we noted that we were celebrating and Fleming's took the extra time to wish us congratulations. From the moment we checked in, every staff member from Fleming's that we interacted with wished us a happy anniversary. They had a card set out for us, and at the end of our meal, the general manager came by with a little box of truffles and a gift card. We were blown away by the extra care and service that was provided to us to make the occasion special. This morning I woke up to a thank you note from the restaurant. I'm super-impressed by the service and the food was excellent. Fleming's -- keep up the excellent work!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our son's birthday. The s ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We celebrated our son's birthday. The service was friendly & prompt, the food was excellent, and we had a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never Disappoints

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

WE try all of the new and trendy steak houses on the Westside and South Bay and always return to Flemings. Quality food, excellent service, fine preparation, outstanding wines. This is still our first choice at any price.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The staff and management truly went out ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The staff and management truly went out of their way to make sure

our evening was perfect. I can tell you ... they accomplished their goal unswervingly. Thank you for yet another amazing dining experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's was an amazing experience thro ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Fleming's was an amazing experience through and through. Chase was our top notch server who took Excellent care of us and provided superb recommendations. The prime bone-in ribeye topped with the truffle lobster and bearnaise was to die for!! Wine and cocktails were delicious (but very pricy.) Dessert and after dinner coffees were delicious!

Cheers to Chase for making our dinner extra special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great place to celebrate my birthday w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

A great place to celebrate my birthday with my wife and teenage children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tried this location for the first time. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Tried this location for the first time. Food was create and cooked to perfection. The server was very knowledgable when asked about some items on the menu and made some great suggestions. Definitely coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a truly outstanding meal--food, d ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a truly outstanding meal--food, drinks, and service were all superb. My one complaint is how tightly they pack the tables so that you're basically elbow-to-elbow with diners at adjacent tables. They could remove just a few tables and space things out a bit, which would provide an ambiance commensurate with the rest of the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Very elegant. Wildly expensive $200 for 2

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Very elegant atmosphere. Friendly servers. Absolutely skyrocketing prices. $170.00 for 2 of us for what we would get MORE OF at Outback Steakhouse. "Exactly the same entree and sides" at Outback Steakhouse is typically $52.00 for two. Flemings was the same but more crowded at our bill was about $120.00 excess. Extraordinarily expensive. Elegant atmosphere, but go somewhere else for that special occasion. The person you are with is what matters most. Isn't the steak they serve here at Fleming's for $52.00 for 8 ounces sold across the street at Bristol Farms for about $7.99 per pound? Do the math. Enjoy, but notify your CPA. *Yum*

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Great service EVERYTIME!!!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Great service EVERYTIME!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place has amazing food, and great s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

This place has amazing food, and great service. The petit filet was mouth watering as was everything but there is little to no ambiance, and the noise level is almost a deal breaker. and the bathrooms were disgusting.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent service, the steaks were grea ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent service, the steaks were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing Wine List

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Flemings has a very disappointing and limited selection of wines for an established steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.