About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Business Meals (36)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Private Room (21)
Bar Seating (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Cozy (10)
People Watching (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Casual (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Authentic (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fun (7)
Family Style (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
1162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

I had the petite filet mingnon and lobster mashed potatoes. I specified the steak to be cooked medium, but it arrived over cooked- medium well. For the price you pay to dine at Flemings, the steak should be perfect which was not the case with my experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

We were looking for a great steak and we found one of the best I have ever had here. Waiter was great but food was spectacular !

Tags: Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is a chain of steakhouses. At one time it was good. Too many management changes and good quality not good. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter Mr Sherif Soliman was the best! He made our visit very pleasant. The only bad thing about him is, he's a Cowboy fan!!!! I would definitely recommend to all my family and friends....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Flemings was a great experience, great food and ambiance. Our waiter left us hanging after he served our meal, but still definitely worth it.

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was excellent but I had better tasting meals. The onion soup had an overabundance of cheese not much substance like chewing gum!! The portions were very small to warrant the over priced food. Sides are expensive, baked potatoes $11.50!!!! Onion Soup $13.50!!!! Everything is a-la-cart. Not impressed similar fine dining restaurants offer far more value for your buck!!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food. Fun place to meet with friends for drinks and nice meal. During our dinner the light went out. We were eating by the candle light which made the whole evening more interesting. Ha. The management comped the whole dinner and was super apologetic. Send us home with a surprise box. Very good job!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The service was great and very friendly! The food was definitely outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Delicious and excellent service! If you happen to dine on Sunday, have the Prime Rib dinner. It was outstanding and a great deal! You get a choice of any salad, side dish and dessert! We had the Chocolate Lava cake ❤❤❤👍

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful food and our waiter , Mike , was so kind and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very disappointed in the manager. Walked by our table a number of times and did not once acknowledge us.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service and food were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great food. While the regular menu is on the pricey side they frequently run promotions and specials that are a good value. Our server was very accommodating to all of our needs and requests.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food and service were amazing. The attention was perfect as well. It was my wife's bday and they did an excellent job taking care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We celebrated a family birthday last Saturday night at Flemings. As usual, the food was excellent and if possible, the service was even better. The restaurant is always busy and, therefore, it is extremely loud. It is also VERY expensive, and seems to be more expensive every time we go. So, for us, it is definitely a restaurant we visit for special occasions and it never disappoints us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very busy for Friday but I was okay. Disappointed with maple bacon appetizer too spicy. Over I still love the place. Next time I will get a booth for more room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Steak and lobster special was fabulous. Shrimp appetizer was amazing and steak was done to perfection! Waiter was so polite and very friendly! Love this place for dinner!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Perfect service, atmosphere, caring staff, and food. We celebrated an anniversary and everything was perfect. This is not an inexpensive restaurant but worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 5, 2017

I loved the environment how ever I felt rushed when the buss person clean my table while I still drinking my cocktail after the meal. He reach right over my drink I felt he could have gone around or ask if I wanted him to clean. Kind of ruined my relaxation after the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 5, 2017

My husband and I love flemmings and use to go to the Beverly Hills location and Rancho Cucamonga location and always had amazing food. Unfortunately this time at this location the food was not good. I ordered the small plate short beef braised rib and it was so dry I couldn't eat it and had to send it back and had no dinner at that point. The service was fine however. It was my wedding anniversary and I left feeling diapointed in my dinning expierence with this location and unsure if I will ever come back.

Thank you

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I always enjoy my meal here, however, I always eat the lobster. Thomas our waiter was phenomenal and attentive. Again, great experience

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Everything was GREAT, from the spinach and the wedge salads, to the lobster mac n cheese. From the cream spinach to the asparagus and to the MEAT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 30, 2017

the food was good the customer from the employee from our waiter to getting the manager was very bad .

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Flemings is great if you want to bite a cow. Steaks are tasty, for sure. But, if you want something else, the menu is limited. The sound level in the restaurant on this visit was noisier than I recall from previous experience; we definitely had to shout to hear each other, which I do NOT like. Overall, it's very expensive, and I'm not sure it's really worth the money.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Sunday prime rib is a great value. Two of us split one order, and still took home leftovers. Waitstaff was attentive and service was swift. We arrived earlier than our reservation, but were quickly accommodated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 27, 2017

,MY SHRIMP WAS LARGER THAN MY LOBSTER. VERY LOUD,SEATING WAS BY WAITER STATION WHICH MADE IT LOUDER. WAITER WAS OK,WENT MISSING SOMETIMES

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I ordered the New York strip and it was delicious! I would have gave it five stars but i asked for a medium and they gave me a well done steak. I still ate it and didn't say anything because I don't like to waste food. I will go back, even though my steak was over cooked, it had lots of flavor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The service was good as well as friendly but the steak could have been from the Out Back. My sole reason for going to Flemings was that I was hungry for a good steak but to be honest I guess I'll have to keep looking. Overall A bit over priced for what we received, but a pleasant experience.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Didn't receive any special treatment for the birthday celebrations had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 24, 2017

First time here...parking aliitle out..but okay
Food good..only concern steak a liitle overdone lobster ordered was also a liitle burned
Service Excellent

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We love this Fleming's....so much nicer than some of their other locations. Staff is energetic, accommodating, and super efficient. All the other Fleming's should train there....

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Richard and Brandon provided excellent service. Brandon's recommendations were excellent and made for a great dining experience . Hope they are both there next time we go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was great and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Had a wonderful time. My server was excellent, and the food was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great happy hour 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Everything was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The best steak I've had! I've not been to too many upscale steakhouses, but compared to my memory of Lawry's and Steakhouse 55, Fleming's wins, hands down.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Another great Fleming's experience! Outstanding food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went for kids ' Spring Break. The environment is very nice, elegant. Foods are excellent, especially the Seabass and Filet mignon.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Steaks were good but a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.