About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Family Style (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Cozy (4)
Private Room (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fun (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
994 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was excellent! It was for my ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was excellent! It was for my boyfriends' birthday dinner. The food was amazing and first time experience was awesome! They gave a $25 complimentary for next time and a box of truffles for his birthday. Definitely won't be our last time eating there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

NY strip very tough, slab of meat on pla ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

NY strip very tough, slab of meat on plate alone, not appetizing

small plate filet mignon was wonderful, couscous very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Price point getting on the high side. M ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Price point getting on the high side. My wife ordered petite filet mignon which was not far in price from our steaks. Had steak dinner at West steak house in Carlsbad but entree prices included two sides. Better prices at Ruth Chris and way better prices at Think Prime in San Pedro. Maestro has better steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

This particular day my service was horri ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This particular day my service was horrible from the beginning to the end .

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

This was our first Thanksgiving dinner a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our first Thanksgiving dinner at Flemings and our last. This is the "Super Bowl" of meals. Turkey was dry, asked for gravy. The green beans were undercooked, the ends stems (string) were still attached. Some did not like the wilted salad. The smashed taters with sweet potatoes flavoring and coloring was unusual. Lobster Bisque was very good. The Bourbon Basil Smash cocktails was quite good.

We will still come for steak dinners this time was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

Great food, great waitress. This is a r ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great food, great waitress. This is a restaurant that we thoroughly enjoy.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemings potatoes were under-cooked and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Flemings potatoes were under-cooked and still a little crunchy. They have changed their wine list and no longer carry our favorites, so we opt to bring in our own and pay a corkage fee. Otherwise, good service and nice ambience to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Waiting over half an hour for a 715 rese ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Waiting over half an hour for a 715 reservation Finally left and had a very nice dinner at Il Fornio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The food and the service were excellent. ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The food and the service were excellent. The lobster mac and cheese was to die for! I took my clients here for a business dinner and they absolutely loved it.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

You can't go wrong with El Segundo Flemi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

You can't go wrong with El Segundo Flemings. The food is fresh, taste great and the service is top.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed the food and our server was ve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I enjoyed the food and our server was very helpful and courteous. I will surely eat there again.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have eaten here previously. The dry ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We have eaten here previously. The dry-aged prime beef was, as always, wonderful. The carpaccio was the best I have ever had.

My only complaint is that we were placed at a table that was uncomfortably small and crowded for the number of people in our party.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

It was a better experience this time bec ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

It was a better experience this time because our last dine was horrible. They made a special effort to make sure we were satisfied. I was shocked that we had 3 servers because they changed them out. Not sure why.

The steaks were undercooked to our specifications. Then the overcooked them. They were not on point during this visit. I think it will be a while before we return.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was excellent. Service was nice. Ke ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was nice. Keith was awesome :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall generally a good experience

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Overall generally a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

The overall se

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The overall se

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Flemings was way to noisy once all the t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Flemings was way to noisy once all the tables were full.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Superb service and food selection! Keep ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Superb service and food selection! Keep up the great work!!

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We recently had another delightful eveni ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We recently had another delightful evening at Flemings. If you are looking for an excellent steakhouse, this is it. They do offer other options, but their steaks are superb. The wait staff always goes above and beyond to make sure that the patrons have everything they need and everything they want. The restaurant is a bit noisy, so we always ask for a booth along the outside walls. It is not an inexpensive restaurant, but definitely worth it for the quality of food they serve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As always, just OUTSTANDING! Awesooooooo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

As always, just OUTSTANDING! Awesooooooooooooooooooooooooooooome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was terrible! The new wedge sal ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The food was terrible! The new wedge salad was drowning in dressing and the new bacon thing was horrible. We ordered the special for the evening, a filet wrapped in bacon. The filets were undercooked and super fatty. All of us were deeply disappointed in this experience. But our waitress was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

We were going to try the apps and small ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were going to try the apps and small plates, but then went for a special bone in filet /salad /appetizer, plus we added onion soup. The app was an empanada, which was alright. The soup was good, the salad was served on two plates, since we were sharing. The filet and lobster was pretty good, the steak was cooked appropriately and was big enough to share. Skipped dessert to not be too full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

One of my first choices for special occa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 13, 2016

One of my first choices for special occasions or the chance to go out for happy hour. On this occasion, we were seated in the back room and Brandon was our waiter. He was excellent. We had the Filet and Lobster special; however, the lobster/butter was overly seasoned. I'n not deterred, though as we usually love the food and it is very consistent. We will be back again soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Reservations were made but we had to wai ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Reservations were made but we had to wait 15 min for our table. That was the only negative. We had the best waiter/sommelier - I believe his name is Michael Thomlin. If you want top notch service, I would suggest people sit in his section. We will be back again and request his section. We were very generous with our gratuity to show him our appreciation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While Flemings is pricey so are the othe ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

While Flemings is pricey so are the other premium steak houses in town. I think the prices are still the best value for the quality of the steaks. Service was excellent. They also have a special on Sunday for a multicourse prime rib dinner that is one of their best values offered. Corkage is a very reasonable $20.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but overpriced. The a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was good, but overpriced. The ambiance was dark, music was loud, and our server took over 25 minutes before taking our order :/ I'm talking drink order!! Our meal order took another 20!! For the price of our meal I expected better service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Diner was great. Everyone made us feel v ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Diner was great. Everyone made us feel very welcomed and special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pretty good as usual. Generally no surpr ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Pretty good as usual. Generally no surprises here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tables situated very close to one anothe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Tables situated very close to one another. 2 people in my party had to send their steaks back as they were too rare. Waiter disappeared for 20 minutes between bringing out drinks and taking our order.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Steaks, wine selection and service is fa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Steaks, wine selection and service is fantastic. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my GF to Fleming's to celebrate her ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Took my GF to Fleming's to celebrate her birthday. Food and service were exceptional...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for steak. Not cheap but hig ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great place for steak. Not cheap but high quality. Service was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Took my wife for her birthday and we wer ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Took my wife for her birthday and we were treated extremely well

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is my third Fleming's restaurant I ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 28, 2016

This is my third Fleming's restaurant I have dined at. It continues the excellent track record. I love the atmosphere there, lively and fun. Out server, Chase, made us feel welcomed and comfortable during our dinner. The steaks are terrific, cooked just the way I like.

It was not quiet where we sat, close to the kitchen area, but for me this is part of the great, lively experience. There is a very good selection of wines to enjoy, too.

Overall a super evening, one I hope to repeat.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service!! Server was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great food, great service!! Server was VERY attentive to our requests, etc.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our service which was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We really enjoyed our service which was top notch. The food was also very enjoyable. Filet Mignon was cooked perfectly and the rest of the food was pretty good. We had crab cakes which were nice and fluffy and full of crab. The dessert and cappachinos were very enjoyable and capped a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A great location for dinner before a con ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 18, 2016

A great location for dinner before a concert at the Forum. Extremely attentive and friendly service, an extensive wine list, a full bar an amazing food!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Private Room, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful birthday, dinner! Lovely truff ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Wonderful birthday, dinner! Lovely truffles and $25 gift card to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite places for a date! E ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2016

One of our favorite places for a date! Excellent service, ambiance and food. Highly recommend!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were excellent as u ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food and service were excellent as usual. I do recommend that the chef reduce the amount of pepper used on regular steaks. They are delicious, but have a bit too much pepper. In terms of ambience, the tables were too tightly placed, leaving little room to get up to go to the restroom; and the noise level was horrendous. We had difficulty hearing each other at a three person table. The decibels dropped, however, as earlier diners finished and left. Despite these two negatives, we will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.