About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Business Meals (35)
Good for Birthdays (35)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Romantic (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Private Room (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Open Kitchen (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Cozy (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Authentic (7)
People Watching (7)
Fun (7)
Casual (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Historic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Sports (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1130 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

We love this Fleming's....so much nicer than some of their other locations. Staff is energetic, accommodating, and super efficient. All the other Fleming's should train there....

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Richard and Brandon provided excellent service. Brandon's recommendations were excellent and made for a great dining experience . Hope they are both there next time we go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Had a wonderful time. My server was excellent, and the food was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great happy hour 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Everything was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The best steak I've had! I've not been to too many upscale steakhouses, but compared to my memory of Lawry's and Steakhouse 55, Fleming's wins, hands down.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Another great Fleming's experience! Outstanding food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went for kids ' Spring Break. The environment is very nice, elegant. Foods are excellent, especially the Seabass and Filet mignon.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The service was old school and impeccable. Really nice to not be rushed.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Fantastic steaks cooked rare or medium....to our preference(s)....
the service was on top of all our requests.
And the ambiance fit an elegant restaurant atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great food, great ambiance, good service, relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Bdaygood times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent my new fav steakhouse food was fabulous service was on point ambiance first class

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Kelly our server and Sanjiv Gupta the managing partner were, as ever, terrific the food was quite good and we had another fine experience thank you and congratulations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I liked it so much I'm bringing my boyfriend back this weekend to celebrate our 6th Anniversary.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Perfect! I had a reservation and was seated immediately. The service was great, the food was delicious. Our server was fantastic and gave great recommendations. He truly knows the menu and food very well. We were seated in a high traffic area ...too close to the kitchen but I had great company and conversation. Can't wait to go again. See you soon!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The service and food were both great as usual. The table was ready when we arrived.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Our dining experience was good but I feel that the quality of our meals did not meet the level of the prices that they charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was my first time visiting Fleming's and it definitely won't be my last. The food was superb and the employees were really great!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Was in California for a couple days and had dinner with two friends. The service was outstanding as was the food. If you are seeking a great steak, I would rate Flemings equal or better than many of the other top steakhouses. I live in Colorado and will definitely add the Colorado location to our list of great restaurants. Hopefully, our local restaurant is as good as El Segundo.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food was good, steak was good. Got it with the oscar topping but the crab was light and their was no sauce. Had to ask for more bournaise sauce. The steak was cooked perfectly though. The fries were just ok. You would better off with their potatoes.

The wine manager asked us about our wrong but referenced a bottle of wine that we didn't order. That was strange.

Overall pretty good, but would expect the best for the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We were celebrating my daughter's birthday, and our server, Sam, was wonderful. He seemed very knowledgeable with the wine list and took the time to explain our menu choices.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We enjoyed visiting your restaurant very much. The food was tasty, all the entrees we had were very good. The side dishes: creamed corn was different did not appeal to our taste buds, the mushrooms needed a little help, the baked potato was wonderful as was the asparagus. You get an A+ for the desserts. Your staff was very attentive and we were well taken care of by Andy and Arnold. Thank them for us again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Server was really accomodating, personable and gave good recommendations. My date and I each had the rib eye and filet mignon and a total of three glasses of 9 oz wines. Date enjoyed the dinner as we plan on returning in the future. A bit pricey, but worth the extra $$$

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The wife and I started by splitting a wonderful wedge salad with lots of Gorgonzola crumbles and a thick slab of bacon. Four of us had steaks and all were pleased. I had the Lobster tails served with drawn butter in a tiny chafing dish with a candle to keep it nice and warm - genius! They do wonderful things with potatoes - we had mashed and fries. Sautéed mushrooms were a big hit as was the asparagus. No desserts for us but the latte and coffee were both terrific. This location can. be pretty loud in the main dining area, but we ended up in a smaller area towards the rear with about 6 tables and one large group - much easier to have a conversation - no shouting. Our server, Jamie, was as delightful, warm, and friendly as I've ever experienced. We all appreciated her welcoming and unpretentious manner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband and I stopped at Fleming's prior to the Blake Shelton concert at the Forum Friday night. I found the small plates menu the perfect size and choices to add a salad and have an enjoyable culinary experience. My husband made his way through the very generous double pork chop with julienned potatoes.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We missed New Year's Eve, missed Valentine's Day..so we decided to have a Romantic night out, for some wonderful food- drink and good conversation.( the staff is so friendly, excellent service and very efficient ) truly a amazing evening.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Historic, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Fleming's last Thursday. We opted for the small plates. I had the lamb chops (2 small chops but perfect for me. Taste was fabulous) and my husband got a double order of the seared ahi tuna. He couldn't finish it. We are seniors and our appetites have diminished with age. We shared a wonderful spinach salad & had scrumptious creme brûlée for dessert. The restaurant has a warm and friendly atmosphere. It was packed that night even though it was only Thursday. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Omg I would highly recommend Fleming's to everyone i,was there for my birthday and I must. Say it was a night to remember my friend really showed me a nice time for my special day I will never forget feb 15th 2017

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the seating very Romantic diner setting and a great dinner my first time eating here and will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The place was good. But there was a group of 10 people that were extremely loud. I had a very hard time hearing my girlfriend that was 2 feet in front of Me.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Hamburger special was over cooked

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our server, JC was fabulous. The food was excellent!

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This my Family's go to place, and my daughter lives out town, so I took her and a few of my sons here an early Valentines Day. The place never misses...but it did this time. The waiter seemed lost, and in fact he frequently disappeared. Not what I have come to expect. I will be back, but it sre was a disapointing way to drop nearly $600.00.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service was terrific, professional and attentive, neither rushed nor too slow.
The food would have been rated higher except my date's steak came out over cooked the first time. After she sent it back, the replacement came quickly and was done correctly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a fantatsic time. The food was wonderful and the wait staff always takes such good care of us. Cheers!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Too noisy for a date, but otherwise great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Periodically Flemings has a Sunday/Monday prime rib three-course dinner that is an amazing bargain. It starts with a choice a salads (very large salads) a 12-oz prime rib and one side (I had a huge baked potato) and desert. What can I say about the chocolate lava cake plus ice cream. They had to roll me out. And Chase - our server - is the BEST. He is gracious, funny and makes sure everyone has a great experience.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Fleming's is always a solid choice. Good steaks, good side dishes, friendly service and a nice ambiance.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.