About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (52)
GoodForDates (46)
Anniversaries (38)
See All
Birthdays (35)
Romance (31)
BusinessMeals (28)
NotableWineList (23)
BarSeating (18)
Casual (15)
Groups (14)
HandcraftedCocktails (13)
HappyHour (13)
PrivateRoom (11)
WorthTheDrive (11)
ComfortFood (10)
PrePostTheatre (10)
Foodies (10)
CreativeCuisine (9)
PaleoFriendly (8)
QuietConversation (8)
Cozy (7)
SundayLunch (6)
NeighborhoodGem (6)
Fun (6)
HotSpot (6)
ChildFriendly (6)
Authentic (6)
PeopleWatching (6)
GreatBeer (5)
FamilyStyle (4)
ModernDecor (4)
Lunch (4)
OpenKitchen (3)
TastingMenu (3)
Brunch (3)
VibrantBarScene (3)
QuickBite (2)
DisabledAccess (2)
LateNightFind (2)
Tapas (2)
OutstandingValue (1)
MolecularGastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
LocalIngredients (1)
GlutenFree (1)
Healthy (1)
VegetarianOptions (1)
Sort By:
S
1215 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Love the food snd atmosphere at Flemings! I ordered the salmon and it was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our first visit to Fleming's. Our table was in the noisiest place of the restaurant, right next to the kitchen. Keith was our waiter. He did a great job making us forget about the noise. He was very friendly and made great suggestions from the menu. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We will wait the next time for a table far away from the kitchen.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything about this location is great, from arrival (valet service) to greeting and the wait staff is excellent (there but not intrusive). Enjoyed my meal very much.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We arrived very near closing and at first were told that the kitchen was closed. Then the manager stepped in and made everything right. We were seated promptly and attentively cared for by our waiter (without being intrusive). Our food was tasty and cooked to perfection. Even though we were one of the last tables to leave, we were never rushed or made to feel like we were holding them up. The manager stopped by to check in with us, which is always a nice thing. This was Fleming's at its finest, and the reason we like going there again and again. I highly recommend it for an awesome dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 19, 2017

They honored our reservation right on time. We ordered appetizers and they were served promptly. The lamb was the best I've had in a long time and the steaks were just right. I felt special on Father's Day and all the servers were nice, friendly and informative. A wonderful family experience.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Drinks were really good and the seev re were attentive and experienced with the menu. However, I prefer other steakhouses' food over Fleming's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The atmosphere in this restaurant was excellent space space we both enjoyed our steaks and the wind was very good and priced very fairly. The next time I'm in Los Angeles I will go to Flemings in Manhattan Beach. The parking however is a little expensive but he dollars a car so we walk from the hotel instead.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great service and the steaks were done to perfection. Went for our wedding anniversary and we enjoyed the care they gave in service and attention to make it a memorable dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Always great!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Cozy, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The periodic Sunday/Monday 3-course prime rib dinner for $34.99 is always a bargain. Full sized portions with the meat cooked to perfection. And what can I say about the lava cake. Julina - our server - was a delight. She made sure we were taken care of.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I paid 220 for 2 rib eyes and 2 sides each and one dessert my steaks came burnt waited so long I didn't want to wait so took home and dogs had a great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fun, delicious family dining experience. We were seated in one of the smaller rooms, so the noise level was perfect for chatting. The server was attentive and knowledgable. The cocktails and wine choices were impressive, and the food was beautifully prepared. Good experience!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Flemings is a better choice for a business dinner than a family gathering.
The pricing is surprisingly high and we eat out all the time. After our Flemings dinner I surveyed other restaurants we might have selected to compare pricing and I was surprised that other non chain restaurants with high end reputations e.g. Ocean Prime, Arthur J, Mastros, The Ivy, where comparably priced , and those places have considerably more inviting ambience. Flemings has the ambience of Olive Garden. Lots of young kids ( most well behaved) but in two instances the kids' entertainment devices emitted noticeable sound and light.
I doubt we will return to Flemings for a while unless there is a special offer.
Our waiter did a good job and gets high points for recognizing we were celebrating a special occasion and bringing truffles. Two different managers walked through our section of the restaurant but never made eye contact let alone inquire as to how we were doing.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Flemings is truly amazing, they were soooo wonderful in helping our family celebrate the graduation of my granddaughter from high school and resultant acceptance to UCLA. The wait staff was so very attentive to our party and made sure we didn't wait a long time for our meal service. Very nice ambience and also the ability to bring in our own dessert which our graduate girl requested. In addition our waiter brought our granddaughter complimentary truffles for her esteemed excellence throughout her school years and as she embarks on her college education. We couldn't have asked for better excellent service. Thank you. Ms. M. Davis, Inglewood, CA

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was good and service was great!!! Definitely recommending!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Enjoyed our prime rib special. Our server, Dale was awesome. Great food, great value. Loved it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Very sad experience. Last couple years have chosen el segundo over the Newport Beach location. That will now change and we will see if Newport has also slipped.

One out of four thought their meat was really good. One sent theirs back, most of mine will go to my dog. Service was not great and certainly not the caliber of a fine dining experience. The small room was filled with a large party that was not extremely loud but the party of four next to us was awful. The large party seemed to be better serviced than we were. The one cup of coffee ordered was weak and cold and never checked on to right the coffee.
All around it was a bad dining experience with novice help from the waiter to the bus man. Really disappointing. And nearly empty when leaving on a Saturday night. Ugh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our server, Chase, was very friendly, accommodating and attentive. 5 Stars for him! Food was yummy, albeit a bit on the expensive side.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Good food, great service but not the ambiance you pay for. This location had some very poorly dressed, and poorly mannered individuals in the dining room. A huge part of a prime steakhouse dining experience is the ambiance. I believe it is the dual responsibility of the guest to show up dressed appropriately; and also the restaurant management to protect that for its other diners, this location failed. Hoodies, flip flops, ratty blue jeans, and graphic T-Shirts should not be part of the dining experience. I wish I would want to go back because the service and food were both very good, but I will not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Wonderful and attentive service. Our steaks were cooked to a perfect medium rare. Our kids enjoyed their filet mignon & fries. It was a lovely way to celebrate our 14th anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We used to love this restaurant. The meat is still excellent. The sides were all disappointing...a surprise from previous experiences.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food and service were excellent.
Romantic atmosphere and reserved ambiance. Highly recommend for special occasions or to impress, and excellent but pricy for day to day meals although selections vary enough to make it a consideration occasionally.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

For the price, Flemings is way overrated.The atmosphere was nice but the food did not meet our expectations. My husband ordered dry rubbed rib-eye and he was very disappointed. The seasoning overpowered the meat so he couldn't taste the meat which is what he loves. I ordered the shrimp/scallop meal and again, underwhelmed. Came with only two of each item and there was nothing that stood out about them. In fact, the shrimp was overcooked. The grits was just okay.

Not to mention, it took over 1.5 hours for us to receive our meal. That's absurd. Our waitress was not present for much of that 1.5 hours so we couldn't even wave her over to see what the issue was with the wait. Then she appeared out of nowhere and said "the kitchen lost our table's ticket." Yeah, right, very unlikely. SHE most definitely forgot to put our ticket in. Certain of that. As her way of "thanking us" for being patient, she gave us each a box of truffles. Kind gesture and all but the truffles weren't truffles at all. They were a mound of chocolate and cream cheese formed into a ball and placed in a box. It was weird and they tasted AWFUL.

Overall, would not recommend Flemings to anyone. If they brought down their prices to a more reasonable rate, then maybe it would be worth giving another try. Just seems overpriced for the amount of food you get and the way it's prepared is mediocre.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Service was impeccable, wait staff really knows their stuff! Ambiance was great and hostess/wait staff went out of their way to make a belated Mother's Day dinner as special as possible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great as always. I'll recommend it to anyone that likes good food. From the bar to the seating area service is super good. Flemings have a good training and it's shows . Great management . Any time any minute I'll go again and again. Thank you Flemings for your hard work.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas, Romantic, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Good food but too noisy. Service was good too but again, too noisy.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very good dinner and service was excellent

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Enjoyed hubbys Birthday meal tonite. Steak & Lobsyer special was awesome value, prepared just right. Service could have been a little better but overall a good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I server, Jennifer, was terrific. Very responsive and attentive without being intrusive. Food was great as always, and the birthday card and chocolates from Flemings was a very nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Second time here, same experience as first time. Overpriced, not too good. Service good, very loud. Prefer Ruth's Chris much more. I grade a steak house on whether their steaks are better than I can at home. Frankly, I can prepare a ribeye from Costco better. To each his own, I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

great food and service all around. we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food but service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Burrata was awesome. I was a little disappointed with the New York strip cut.
To much seasoning and I couldn't taste the real taste of the meet.
Overall great place and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Our waiter, Micheal, was great. There when we needed him but did not hover over us. Very personable and nice@

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice Mother's dinner at Fleming's Steakhouse. Only issue is one of the waiters kept bumping my chair, even brushed my hair as he walked past more than once. None of the other waiters seemed to have a problem maneuvering past my chair. Even our waiter and wait assistant managed to serve without bumping into my chair.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had our anniversary dinner at Flemings. I've been to a number of Flemings, but this one just had that "spark" in terms of food, service and general ambiance. And hey, people are HAPPY to be there :)

Fantastic; I plan on eating there more often!!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Dinner was delicious, my mom enjoyed her Mother's Day, and the service was excellent. Oh those lemon drops...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Overall, we had a nice experience. My husband's steak, though ordered medium rare, arrived well past medium - cooked throughout. As we aren't those who send our food back...for a nice steak, we made an exception and told our waiter. He agreed that it was nearly well done and that he would have the kitchen prepare a new steak immediately. The manager also came by to apologize and comped my husband's steak and a glass of wine. They went above and beyond to correct their error and did right by us. We appreciated that greatly and would dine there again given the generous and positive outcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.