About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Notable Wine List (32)
Romantic (31)
See All
Good for Groups (29)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Business Meals (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Casual (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Modern Decor (1)
People Watching (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
Newest
958 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, great service!! Server was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, great service!! Server was VERY attentive to our requests, etc.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our service which was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We really enjoyed our service which was top notch. The food was also very enjoyable. Filet Mignon was cooked perfectly and the rest of the food was pretty good. We had crab cakes which were nice and fluffy and full of crab. The dessert and cappachinos were very enjoyable and capped a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A great location for dinner before a con ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

A great location for dinner before a concert at the Forum. Extremely attentive and friendly service, an extensive wine list, a full bar an amazing food!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Private Room, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful birthday, dinner! Lovely truff ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Wonderful birthday, dinner! Lovely truffles and $25 gift card to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite places for a date! E ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

One of our favorite places for a date! Excellent service, ambiance and food. Highly recommend!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were excellent as u ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food and service were excellent as usual. I do recommend that the chef reduce the amount of pepper used on regular steaks. They are delicious, but have a bit too much pepper. In terms of ambience, the tables were too tightly placed, leaving little room to get up to go to the restroom; and the noise level was horrendous. We had difficulty hearing each other at a three person table. The decibels dropped, however, as earlier diners finished and left. Despite these two negatives, we will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I called ahead to explain that we were b ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I called ahead to explain that we were bringing in a 14year old boy from the "Big Brothers, Big Sisters" program to celebrate his birthday. It was his first visit to Flemings and this was a big deal for him to be able to go to such a fancy place, and pick anything he wanted from the menu.

They ensured we got a large comfy booth, and greeted us at the host stand with a "Happy Birthday Mikey."

We had an exquisite dinner, followed by a presentation of birthday chocolate truffles with a candle for him to blow out. It didn't end there, the manager came over and handed Mikey a $25 gift card for future dining and offered a glass of milk to go with his truffles which he enjoyed very much.

I want to thank our serve and the staff at Flemings for going above and beyond to make Mikey's birthday one he will never forget. We will make this an annual tradition for him.

Great service, great food, great fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This time was not quite as good as we re ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This time was not quite as good as we remember from the last time. The wedge salad was better last time (more tomatoes, more blue cheese) and the onion rings this time were room temp, not hot. That means they were sitting out for a while. Even the temp of the prime rib was not quite what we expected. The wine was delivered after the entrée and I had to ask for it. The after dinner coffee was lukewarm, but was replaced cheerfully. The desserts were great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had the Prime Rib and it was succulen ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We had the Prime Rib and it was succulent. Very tender and moist.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

If you live pepper , then this is a perf ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

If you live pepper , then this is a perfect steak house to dine at because most of the steak steaks they have are pepper based..... Will not come back

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, great service. We were ther ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great Food, great service. We were there to celebrate my son turning 16. We all enjoyed our food and the service was excellent. We love coming to Flemings and hope to do it again soon.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Who on earth gives a gift certificate fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Who on earth gives a gift certificate for Flemings to a couple of vegetarians? We decided to make the most of it and ordered a nice bottle of wine, a cup of soup, a baked potato, mushroom ravioli and dessert. We were there on a Tuesday night so it was very quiet. Our waiter allowed us to stay for almost 3 hours. We never felt rushed or uncomfortable taking the table for so long All of the food was delicious and we actually talked about going back another time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

You can't beat the Sunday/Monday prime r ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

You can't beat the Sunday/Monday prime rib special for $34.99 that includes a choice of salads, 12 oz prime rib, two sides and dessert. All are full-sized - no skimping on the portions. I can get a little noisy so when possible I ask for the back room. Our waiter, Morgan, was excellent - attentive without hovering.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The coordination between the server and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The coordination between the server and the assistant server was poor. It made for average service at best not what I have come to expect from this restaurant. Plus the french fries were overcooked and should not have been served. The server was quite nice about taking them back and getting new ones

I would go back again but maybe not on a Monday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Horrible service and food experience no ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Horrible service and food experience not what you would expect for that price range

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

The service was a bit slow. The custome ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The service was a bit slow. The customer focus was 5 star.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Food was fantastic. Steaks were cooked p ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was fantastic. Steaks were cooked perfectly. Andy, our server, was on top of everything. Made great recommendations. We had our 9 year old granddaughter and we're pleased to see they had a children's menu. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Casual, Family Style, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When meals were served they missed cooki ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

When meals were served they missed cooking the birthday girls meal (and she was the first to order). They tried to make it up - but in rushing - they brunt the outside to get it med. inside and she does not like burnt steak (black - seared). Due to the error, they did offer a free side dish and a lava cake - she did not get the cake. We did not complain about the burnt steak or the forgotten lava cake.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We had prime rib. It was fatty and litt ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We had prime rib. It was fatty and little taste. The service was barely existed from our waiter but the secondary service people were great and tried to serve us as our waiter was dearly seen at the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

We love Fleming's but have recently rema ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We love Fleming's but have recently remarked how they can't seem to hold a manager for any amount of time. It seems like the crunch to get customers into the seats has in some ways changed the overall experience i.e. quality of the meals. My lobster add-on was literally the size of small thin hot dog. I was shocked because past add-ons gave a robust portion of lobster. Bummer Flemings!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice ambiance and atmosphere. We were se ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Nice ambiance and atmosphere. We were seated promptly and the waiter knew about dishes that evening. Great service all around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful service, made our anniversary ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Wonderful service, made our anniversary extra special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was not my first time. What does th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was not my first time. What does that tell you. Everything was absolutely GREAT! I always enjoy coming. No wait time, food served timely and hot. My selection was great. The service was also wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at Fleming's multiple time ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We have dined at Fleming's multiple times. Something was off this evening. One order was crab legs. Hot plate with cold crab. One order was filet cold meat, hot plate. Very disappointed that the staff wasn't more responsible. Two order, both cold. Won't be going to this location again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Delicious food! Excellent service!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Delicious food! Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was very good. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food and service was very good. The lobster mac was very good and recommended. It was a very enjoyable and pleasant evening of dinning with a few girlfriends as we celebrated my birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A great dinning experience. The food was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A great dinning experience. The food was as good as it gets. My filet was as tender as I have ever tasted, as well as cooked to perfection. My wife's salmon was also marvelous. Love this place! Will be back again soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

There for our anniversary. Everyone was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

There for our anniversary. Everyone was wonderful, George, Renee, Geraldo, Sanjiv. We had Ruth Smart on a previous visit and asked for her to come by so we could speak with her. She did. Thank you for a lovely evening.

Denise Smith-Wilson

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Flemings to celebrate a speci ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went to Flemings to celebrate a special occasion. Not only was the food excellent and the staff professional, everyone that waited on this noted the occasion. They made us feel all that more special. Wonderful experience!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was ok and not great, may ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The restaurant was ok and not great, maybe it was because they were tired!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I always order steak from Fleming's with ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I always order steak from Fleming's with NO pepper........we ordered a side of sautéed mushrooms that were so OVER-peppered that I couldn't eat them. You would think when I told them no pepper on the steak that they would ask if I wanted pepper on our other dishes??

They have also gotten very expensive - $44 for the smallest fillet; 8.50 for a plain baked potato. The one good deal was the half-priced bottle of wine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

When you're looking for a special place ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

When you're looking for a special place to enjoy some excellent grilled beast (fish, pork, beef), and cost isn't a concern, Fleming's is a great choice. Meals are completely a la carte, so the $$ can add up quickly. But the quality of their food and preparation are close to flawless. My pork chop was so think it looked like a softball, and yet they were still able to achieve a medium-well level of doneness (not easy). Don't forego the side dishes, though. Our chipotle mac and cheese was fabulous. Desserts are well made, but not particularly innovative. The chocolate lava cake was dense and chocolatey, but why can't they add some fruit-based desserts? All in all, a very good meal with attentive service. (There was a large party at a nearby table, and they were VERY LOUD. Things got better after they left.)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience overall. Always good f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great experience overall. Always good food and cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Fleming's used to be my all-time favorit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fleming's used to be my all-time favorite restaurant. So much so that I have hundreds of dollars from friends in gift cards. However, it seems like the quality is beginning to go down. The last time we ate there was in November of 2015. The experience was so bad that we complained and have not been back. (Weird smell in restaurant, wrong items received, filet Mignon riddled with fat, baked potato almost cold). We were given a $25.00 gift card that expired in 30 days and the manager could not be bothered with us. Last week, I thought I would give it another try. While the restaurant did not smell as bad as in November, the bread was stale, the steak was not the same quality nor did it even look like the usual rib-eye I have always ordered (dry-aged prime Rib-eye) and the service, while good, was not the impeccable service that used to be the norm for Fleming's. I am not sure what is happening, but it is so disappointing because it is quite pricey ($215.00 for two people - no alcohol.) I'm not sure in what instance I would recommend Fleming's to anyone anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

My hubby wanted to surprise me with dinn ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My hubby wanted to surprise me with dinner at Benihanas and once we were there the crowd wasn't to our liking so while still at benihanas I reserved a table at Flemings via opentable and I'm so glad I did.. It was my first time there and I'm happy to say it won't be my last. Our server Sharif was very knowledgeable and accommodating.. He went over and behind his call of duty for us and we're grateful he did.. It was a very pleasant experience overall..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nothing stood out really.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Nothing stood out really.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

It took us 30 minutes to order. The wai ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

It took us 30 minutes to order. The waitress was extremely busy. The food took a very long time to arrive. We got our soup/salad an hour after we got seated. The main course came another 30 minutes later. Everything was so slow. I am never going there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was good but not any better than a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Food was good but not any better than a mid class steak house that has lower prices. I went for the DineLA menu deal but still ended up spending $80 on my meal with tip. Too expensive but nice ambience if you are looking for that.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Always a consistent restaurant. Great se ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always a consistent restaurant. Great service and food! The pre-fix dinner we selected was a good value and offered a great selection of delicious choices! I will always return here for dinner. Beautiful open floor plan and pretty ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food. Great atmosphere and ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Delicious food. Great atmosphere and service my friends said "Way better than other steakhouses".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.