About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Business Meals (18)
See All
Romantic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Bar Seating (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Cozy (6)
Private Room (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Casual (5)
Authentic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1079 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I had a fabulous dinner a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I had a fabulous dinner at Fleming's last Sunday. We chose from the dineLA Restaurant Week special menu--a bargain at $49. My salmon and the Flemings potatoes & creamed spinach were all excellent. My husband's original filet mignon was disappointing because it was well done, not rare as he had ordered. Our waiter was able to get the steak rare & he even comped us our coffee! The cheesecake was divine. Restaurant Week goes through Jan 27 so make a reservation soon to take advantage of this offer!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed the private setting

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Enjoyed the private setting

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bone in ribeye was a little too salty. W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Bone in ribeye was a little too salty. Water guy was awesome- so attentive. Waiter was great too. Food was great too despite ribeye being too salty.

Again the guy who did the water was really exceptional with the attention to details and the overall experience . Don't know water guy's name but waiter was John W.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always good service, friendly and engage ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always good service, friendly and engaged wait staff. Reliable steak and seafood with Sunday Prime Rib excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Made a late reservation and it was handl ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Made a late reservation and it was handled well. The food and service were both great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ribeye steak was a little tough. No but ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Ribeye steak was a little tough. No butter for lobster until asked. Had to ask for sides, too. Quite noisy, so not good for conversation. Dessert and salad were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Impeccable service, simple yet sensation ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Impeccable service, simple yet sensationally prepared steaks and a classy yet fun atmosphere make it impossible not to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service and super delicious fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Fantastic service and super delicious food! The only complaint is the small table we got for the size of our party and the various side dishes we ordered even though the restaurant wasnt very filled.

Our birthday person had a wonderful time as well and was extremely pleased and surprised, thank you for making this happen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Came on New Years Day to celebrate my hu ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Came on New Years Day to celebrate my husband's birthday. Food was ok, nothing special especially for the price. Steaks were charcoaled on the outside and ok on the inside. Side dishes were ok, not as good as other Flemings. The Flemings at LA Live is fantastic- this one not so much. Not terrible but for the price I found the food not up to my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Severely disappointed in food. Manager, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Severely disappointed in food. Manager, hostess, server congratulated us on our anniversary. We were given truffles and a $25 gift certificate which is normal for special occasions. Service was great. But over $200 for a meal that is mediocre is not acceptable. I have had the same meal at Newport Beach and Las Vegas Flemings. Both were exceptional. I will not return to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

This was our first time at this Fleming' ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was our first time at this Fleming's and the experience was outstanding. We especially enjoyed the service and ambiance. We certainly will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Food and service was great. We ate on a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food and service was great. We ate on a prime rib special which included salad, side and dessert. Great price and we had several choices. Great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tables extremely close together, very no ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Tables extremely close together, very noisy

Great service from our waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Delicious meals, terrific service. Flemi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious meals, terrific service. Fleming's is always on our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We always totally enjoy our experience, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We always totally enjoy our experience, & food at Flemings. Usually go for special Holidays, & birthdays.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our special occasion "go-to" place. Lov ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our special occasion "go-to" place. Love the food but am very disappointed that they changed some of the items on their menu. Be sure to read before you order if you've been before and have some favorites -- they may have changed. The wedge salad was one of my favorites and I don't know why they changed it with the horrible ingredients that are now in it. Fortunately, you can custom order it but it's still just not the same. This time, we were rather disappointed in the 16 oz rib eye... it had way too much fat and grissle in it - not worth the $60 that was paid. This is the first time we've not had a fabulous experience but now that we've learned a few things, we will order differently next time. Still one of my favorite places to go.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was undercooked, however, manager ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Steak was undercooked, however, manager took care of it completely and even gave us a gift card in hopes of our return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Wow, what a meal. We had Cocktails appet ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wow, what a meal. We had Cocktails appetizers, entrees and a scrumptious dessert. Everything was delicious. I had the Rib Eye Steak. It was cooked to perfection. Our server was so nice and very knowledgeable about the menu. All in all the dinning experience at Fleming's Steakhouses was everything I had hoped it would be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New years eve dinner for our family was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New years eve dinner for our family was perfect. We asked for a quiet corner for six people and it was just what we ordered. Our dinners were wonderful. Our server, Andy, was most gracious and on the job. We were very happy to be able to secure a reservation on such a busy day. We have young and old diners, and all were very happy with their dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's has become an annual tradition ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fleming's has become an annual tradition for my birthday and it never disappoints. I took advantage of a holiday 3-course special and started with lobster bisque, followed by a delicious (and sizable) steak and lobster tail and topped it off with the chocolate lava cake plus ice cream. There was enough steak left for dinner the next night. My friend had the onion soup, steak and a baked potato. Wonderful.

Our server, Chad, was exceptional. Gracious and funny - we had a blast with him and will ask for him in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely pricey for a very routine stea ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Extremely pricey for a very routine steakhouse that's not quite as good as it should be. Over 11 bucks for a baked potato? All the cooking seems heavy-handed, factory-produced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A Wednesday evening at 6:45 and the rest ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A Wednesday evening at 6:45 and the restraurant wad jammed. We were seated in a booth which was not requested but was very happy. We only ordered the filet and rib-eye with a side of asparagus for the two of us. The food was good but not outstanding; however, our server, Chase, was outstanding. He has been with the company for over ten years and his expertise shows. As I mentioned the restaurant was packed but he treated us as if we were his only table which overcame our lack of interest in returning for the okay food which didn't match the price point.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fleming's is over-the-top! Best in South ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Fleming's is over-the-top! Best in Southern California!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Food was delicious. The ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great service. Food was delicious. The sides need work.

We requested an espresso martini and a jalapeño martini. They went above and beyond, and the drinks were delicious. John was our waiter and John was also helping out at our table if 10. They were both extremely attentive. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Christmas Eve

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been several times and enjoyed the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Have been several times and enjoyed the food and service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had excellent service with Sam, and g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had excellent service with Sam, and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for Anniversary. Had gift cards tha ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Went for Anniversary. Had gift cards that we wanted to use. Wasn't expecting to be great, just good ... BUT IT WAS GREAT!! Food was delicious. Very attentive staff.

Wine by the glass .... WAY over priced. Kendall Jackson Chard $20 for full pour!! Sticker shock!

But since we had gift cards, we did not care. Would have tho, without them.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Michael was truly delightful ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Our server, Michael was truly delightful! We wanted to kidnap him and take him with us to the show! Great food, great service, and we'll be back!

Dennis Herbert

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sabroso! The steak was well seasoned , c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Sabroso! The steak was well seasoned , cooked perfectly and worth every dime.

Tags: Good for a Date, , Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

no complaints, everything was very,very ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

no complaints, everything was very,very good, I will go again for another special celebration

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the special bone in rib eye and lobs ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Had the special bone in rib eye and lobster tail was outta this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, atmosphere and service was fan ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food, atmosphere and service was fantastic! I am looking forward to my next visit!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous meal. Loved the Crab Louis Wed ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Fabulous meal. Loved the Crab Louis Wedge. Should be a regular menu item. And the strawberry sparkler was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I wish El Segundo served lunch. I have ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 13, 2016

I wish El Segundo served lunch.

I have been to El Segundo many times and baked potatoes never seem hot out of oven they are always barely warm == go to Houston's and have a baked potato at their restaurant and compare tp your potato.

Steaks, lobster, fish excellent. Also, excellent selection of house drinls.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Side dish prices have gotten out of hand ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Side dish prices have gotten out of hand! Steaks were exceptional as was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

We recently celebrated our grandson's 18 ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We recently celebrated our grandson's 18th birthday at Flemings. The beef they serve is very tender and seasoned perfectly. Everything was superb. The service couldn't have been better. The restaurant is very noisy, so it isn't a good place for a quiet dinner. In our opinion, it is a VERY expensive restaurant. We only go there on very special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service. They waited until our par ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great service. They waited until our party arrived. No pressure. Good food. Ambiance amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great dinner with out of town g ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 9, 2016

It was a great dinner with out of town guests. Our server was very personable and attentive. The food was delicious. The Caesar salad did have too much dressing but overall we were delighted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.