About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Birthdays (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Business Meals (22)
Happy Hour (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (5)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Authentic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1283 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

My Birthday Joe and Josh were amazing! The deserve more recognition for all that they do. They helped my fiancé make my Birthday absolutely amazing. I had the best time. Thank you guys again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Your prices have gone through the roof! $11.50 for a baked potato? Even that was less expensive that the 2 desserts we ordered. $14.50 for a chocolate dessert?
It wasn't too bad when the discount cards were available at Costco, but you stopped that. $500 for dinner for 4.....and my wife's steak was tough! Time to give Ruth's Chris another shot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My waiter Sherfe was amazing, I will be back and will request his presence.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Really awesome experience..our server was outstanding and made it special for our two small children.
The only complaint was the music. A little rough and loud. Some piano music would've been nice. The music did not match the ambience or prices (pop music).

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and outstanding service by Brandon!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Our waiter was Joey. He was informative, personable. We went on Prime rib Sunday and were not disappointed. Meat was tender and moist. Had the onion soup , it was cheesy on top and hearty. We'll be back. For us, it was not an everyday dining place, however, great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Michael was an excellent server. We are never disappointed with our meals and the excellent service from the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Fantastic as usual. Table ready as requested, fast and courtious From JC .
Food prepared as requested. Thanks again

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Way way overpriced as usual
sea bass had so much glaze o it you were not able to taste the fish
Crab legs somewhat dry
Great service

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2017

So the hubby wanted steak for his birthday. We're not big meat eaters but decided on Flemings for their Sunday Prime Rib - 3 course meal deal.

We were seated immediately, and the service was fantastic. The Wedge salads were huge, enough for two, we could have easily shared the prime rib dinner. Prime Rib portion was also enough for at least two persons. I do feel that the meat was a bit dry, and a tad over-salted.

The desserts were huge - My husband really enjoyed his chocolate lava cake with ice cream, and vanilla cookies. My daughter and I loved the creme brulee. They even presented my hubby with a box of chocolate truffles to take home.

Fairly run of the mill steak house with very upscale prices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2017

My husband and I took our friends here for a special occasion and wish we had gone somewhere else. While our plates were fine, neither of them enjoyed their food. She ordered the special of the day, prime rib rare, but they brought it out dry and cooked medium well. The waiter delivered it to the table acknowledging that it was not what she ordered and that it would be comped and asked if she wanted something else but you know how that goes. She would be waiting for her food while we had all finished ours. Never a good idea. Our other friend couldn't eat half of his steak because of the gristle and it was a filet mignon! All that was after waiting 45 minutes for the entrees to arrive after the salads. Wait staff rushing around all the time but never focused enough on their customers. We stopped going there years ago for the same reasons and thought we'd give it another try! Not a good idea and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Service great and the food was delicious. Generous portions, too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The steaks are finished at 1600 degrees Fahrenheit in order to give the steak a crust. But I found that this leaves the steak over cooked and tasting charred. Not impressed for the prices paid.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fleming's always provides the best dining experience through consistent excellent service!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

This was our first time dining at Flemings and we chose to celebrate our 20 year wedding anniversary. Food and service were excellent! Definitely made the right choice for our special occasion .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The hospitality by the host/hostess was outstanding as well as by our server- Michael. The managerial staff was very attentive to our happiness with our special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Celebrated my birthday here and they made it seem very special!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2017

This is our go-to steak house. The food is consistent, the service is outstanding and prices are reasonable. This week, we had the filet and lobster special. The filet was cooked perfectly and the lobster was decent sized. I was disappointed that the cost of the filet, of which I got the 12oz, was a $15 price jump when the difference on the menu is $5.

I also suggest saving room for their Carrot Cake...so good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

I loved the atmosphere but I was disappointed in my steak. It was burnt and my fries were greasy. The best part of my meal was the Cesar Salad it was the best I ever had no joke. My waiter was nice. I did not mention my steak was burnt because I was short on time. I won't be back to this location I may try a different location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Wonderful steak. The sides were absolutely fantastic!!! Our server was great!

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 2, 2017

There happy hour was better than what I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The staff at Fleming's went out of their way for us. After finding ourselves stranded in the area on a holiday weekend when our flight out of LAX was cancelled (ruining my wife's birthday trip to Australia) we needed a good meal and some TLC. They provided all that we needed and more. I will definitely return if my travels ever take me back to Manhattan Beach.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Very crowded. Very noisy. Parking is quite a walking distance away. Glad parking was validated.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great visit and the personal touch to recognize the birthday (signed card and truffles) was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 28, 2017

I love Flemings and we dine here frequently! Had the Prime rib special last night and it was amazing. Service was outstanding thanks to John our server and loved talking to him about wines. Always a great experience when we dine here! The specials are a great value, with larger portions......we will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The Food was GREAT!! And the service was Wonderful

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Amazing like always!! This is my go to spot when I need to relax with a drink (Farmers daughter) and have a great meal. Love the ladies in the front (always friendly) and cannot forget the amazing Brandon (waiter).

Brandon is on top off it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food is so average. Fir the same money, there are real 3 & 4 star restaurants within a few miles. This has become applebees with their frequent diner program, plastic tent cards on the table and an iPad that helps choose wine. Really?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We think it was an off night?
The Flemings Potatoes were not cooked all the way - very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 22, 2017

We were looking for a great steak near LAX and the best choices were Fleming's and Ruth's Chris. We picked Fleming's and I'm glad we did. The steaks were delicious, cooked just right and oh so juicy and tender. Very nice wine selection, great sides and desserts too. Less expensive and stuffy than Ruth's Chris. Awesome experience and value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food at Fleming's was once again outstanding. But what really makes going there special is that the wait staff is friendly, attentive but not hovering, and always quick to fulfill requests. We greatly enjoyed our evening -- food, location and service all were outstanding!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food and service was outstanding as usual. It's fun to be pampered!

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Everyone was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My daughters and I enjoyed a pre concert meal which we all thought was very good. What made our experience at this Fleming's location was our server, Andy. Andy was friendly, attentive without being obsequious, intuitive and very helpful with menu/wine thoughts. A true professional. I would come back just to enjoy what he brings to a meal. Rare....Thank you Andy!"

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our waiter, Michael, was very good at tending to our needs. He was attentive but not overbearing. Everything was served as ordered and prepared just right. Will definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Our Anniversary dinner was very special. Our dinner was delicious. The service was outstanding. The manager was very accommodating, great great Customerservice 👍🏻😊👌🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great Food, a bit pricey as these types of places usually are - rarely a disappointment

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Prime rib dinner special isanexcellent value on Sunday nights ... 35$ with excellent salad , delicious prime rib , tasty veg of your choice , any homemade fabulous dessert you wish
All for $35 - this is a steal

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Zach was a great server. Wonderful meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Couldn't pass up the 35 oz. Tomahawk Ribeye, which was hands down one of the best steaks I've ever had. Our server, Maurice, made our dining experience a delight.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.