About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (78)
notable wine list (49)
good for groups (36)
See All
romantic (36)
fit for foodies (32)
vibrant bar scene (17)
hot spot (14)
neighborhood gem (13)
great for outdoor dining (12)
great for lunch (7)
great for brunch (4)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (1)
 (1)
scenic view (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
892 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our son's birthday. The s ...

Dined 4 days ago

We celebrated our son's birthday. The service was friendly & prompt, the food was excellent, and we had a great dining experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never Disappoints

Dined 7 days ago

WE try all of the new and trendy steak houses on the Westside and South Bay and always return to Flemings. Quality food, excellent service, fine preparation, outstanding wines. This is still our first choice at any price.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff and management truly went out ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

The staff and management truly went out of their way to make sure our evening was perfect. I can tell you ... they accomplished their goal unswervingly. Thank you for yet another amazing dining experience !

food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's was an amazing experience thro ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Fleming's was an amazing experience through and through. Chase was our top notch server who took Excellent care of us and provided superb recommendations. The prime bone-in ribeye topped with the truffle lobster and bearnaise was to die for!! Wine and cocktails were delicious (but very pricy.) Dessert and after dinner coffees were delicious! Cheers to Chase for making our dinner extra special!

food5
ambience5
service5

A great place to celebrate my birthday w ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

A great place to celebrate my birthday with my wife and teenage children.

food5
ambience5
service5

Tried this location for the first time. ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Tried this location for the first time. Food was create and cooked to perfection. The server was very knowledgable when asked about some items on the menu and made some great suggestions. Definitely coming back

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We had a truly outstanding meal--food, d ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a truly outstanding meal--food, drinks, and service were all superb. My one complaint is how tightly they pack the tables so that you're basically elbow-to-elbow with diners at adjacent tables. They could remove just a few tables and space things out a bit, which would provide an ambiance commensurate with the rest of the experience.

food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Very elegant. Wildly expensive $200 for 2

Dined on May 7, 2016

Very elegant atmosphere. Friendly servers. Absolutely skyrocketing prices. $170.00 for 2 of us for what we would get MORE OF at Outback Steakhouse. "Exactly the same entree and sides" at Outback Steakhouse is typically $52.00 for two. Flemings was the same but more crowded at our bill was about $120.00 excess. Extraordinarily expensive. Elegant atmosphere, but go somewhere else for that special occasion. The person you are with is what matters most. Isn't the steak they serve here at Fleming's for $52.00 for 8 ounces sold across the street at Bristol Farms for about $7.99 per pound? Do the math. Enjoy, but notify your CPA. *Yum*

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service EVERYTIME!!!

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Great service EVERYTIME!!!

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

This place has amazing food, and great s ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

This place has amazing food, and great service. The petit filet was mouth watering as was everything but there is little to no ambiance, and the noise level is almost a deal breaker. and the bathrooms were disgusting.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, the steaks were grea ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent service, the steaks were great!

food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Disappointing Wine List

Dined on April 29, 2016

Flemings has a very disappointing and limited selection of wines for an established steakhouse.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ever since it opened over 10 years ago, ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Ever since it opened over 10 years ago, we have dined at Flemmings for our family celebrations. From birthdays to anniversaries, to graduations, Flemmings has been our favorite place to go to. The food, the service, the ambience, it never disappoints! For not special reason, we had not been there in a couple of years. We were so happy to be back and once again, everything was wonderful. Including the fact that it showed in the computer my partiality to a dark color napkin if wearing white pants! The manager was wonderful and so was our server Michael! We will definitely be back very soon! Thanks Flemmings for making our 32 wedding anniversary such a special celebration!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

good food, great happy hour, good servic ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

good food, great happy hour, good service a little pricey

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. They went above a ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Service was excellent. They went above and beyond.

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

first time ever that was disappointing

Dined on April 23, 2016

For the first time in years, I was extremely disappointed in the quality of Fleming's signature Steak dishes. I and my friend ordered the dry-aged Ribeye, that was apparently cooked, by appearance to what we ordered. However, the meat was tough to cut, and the last quarter of the steak had alot of gristle and appeared like a Cap steak cut. I have never been disappointed in the quality of Fleming's ribeyes before, but at this dinner, they were not fit to be classified to be advertised as Prime, maybe choice at best. The service that night, was like any other night at Fleming's, which was outstanding. However, the ribeyes were horrible.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4

The food was good but not above the leve ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was good but not above the level of a chain. For a Steakhouse their wine list is awful. Mark West Pinot? Silver Oak Alexander for $150? A glass of Ponzi Pinot for $25? No imagination or creativity. All of their wine could have been bought at Costco for a quarter of the price. Very disappointing.

food3
ambience3
service4

I have been a fan of Flemings for many m ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

I have been a fan of Flemings for many many years in fact any birthday or celebration I always pick Flemings. But recently I have noticed that the quality of food has gone down and the service is not what it use to be. The onion rings are no longer a crunchy onion but a soft one. The service is just ok. We didn't receive our salad until after we had our steak and they did comp it but it still ruined the salad because it's impossible to enjoy them at the same time. They take forever to bring you the bill. It just isn't anywhere what is use to be.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a nice meal with our friends here ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We had a nice meal with our friends here for dinner. I happened to have the email that showed the lobster and filet special. Most of us ordered that, surprisingly the meat was cooked to our liking and the lobster was nicely cooked and not rubbery. Our server was Brandon, he was very friendly and checked in with us to make sure everything was good.

food5
ambience5
service5

The filet and Flemings potatoes were gre ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

The filet and Flemings potatoes were great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For business dinners

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Hands down the best place to go in the South Bay for a business dinner. Very quiet even when it is a full house.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was great, service was superb.

Dined on March 30, 2016

Not crazy about ala carte for everything. The bill really adds up quickly. Food was great, but the steaks are way too expensive. The calamari is probably the best I've ever eaten. The wine was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Family Favorite

Dined on March 27, 2016

Fleming's is an unabashedly extravagant restaurant that my mother fell in love with over a decade ago, and it is now my go-to location when taking her out for special occasions. While my mother loves to order the most expensive dinner items on the menu a la carte for Easter Brunch, my girlfriend and I are usually happy with the more affordable prix fixe entrees. If you are on a budget, I would recommend sticking with the prix fixe menu.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

The steak and lobster special was amazin ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The steak and lobster special was amazing for $45 😌

food4
ambience2
service4

Very loud and hard to hear in the restau ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Very loud and hard to hear in the restaurant

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

New favorite Steakhouse

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

The Filet and New York steaks were outstanding, the wine list is extensive, the sides were tasty. Do not think you can go wrong, Morton's watch out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistantly good

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

Our favorite spot when we have a special occasion or friends visiting from out of town. Great food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Highly recommend In-bone ribeye

Dined on March 20, 2016

Highly recommend In-bone ribeye

food1
ambience2
service5

Outback Steakhouse owns Fleming's, a fil ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Outback Steakhouse owns Fleming's, a filet @ Fleming's would cost you 1/2 @ Outback for the same cut. Flemings is not really a steakhouse but a glorified Chilis, which is cool if you like Chilis. BOA, Mastro's, Ruth's Chris, Arthur J are places to order steak and Fleming's has really good bread and butter.

food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Always loud here. I'm just not a fan of ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Always loud here. I'm just not a fan of loud places when you are out to enjoy your time with friends and you can hardly hear the conversation. Secondly, while our waitress gave us time to enjoy our cocktails...she just never came back! After 30-40 minutes, another waiter stopped as he was walking by and asked if he could help since he saw us looking for her. He gladly took our order without hesitation.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Steaks near LAX

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Great steaks and great cocktails. Very close to LAX. Valet parking is very convenient.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5

Reservation was for a party of 2 in cele ...

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Reservation was for a party of 2 in celebration of my Wife's birthday. I have selected Fleming's Steakhouse in the past because I could count on them to have great service and great food. But for whatever reason I have to say our total experience was NOT at the level I expected it be. When we arrived and I checked in stating my name and time of reservation we were seated immediately and placed into a booth based on my request. (Excellent!) In the process of resetting the booth for 2 guests the staff swapped out the white napkins for black napkins because my Wife was in black attire. (Excellent!) Our waiter was GEORGE N. and he properly greeted us and immediately handed over menus and an electronic tablet to view available beverages and so after a couple minutes we ordered our desired cocktails to start off. Hot bread and iced water was also immediately brought to the table. GEORGE N. Immediately returned with our cocktails and then proceeded to if we were ready to order our meal and at that moment my Wife asked GEORGE N. to start off to order an Appetizer and he immediately placed that order with the kitchen and we were served the Appetizer in a timely manner. (Excellent) After being served the Appetizer we noticed that we had no serving utensils so we had to wait a few minutes for GEORGE N. to return to our area to request utensils and bread plates. GEORGE N. sincerely apologized and got our needed utensils. Then after a few more minutes we placed our meal order with GEORGE N. which was two Petite Filet Mignons and 2 sides. After the meal was served, my Wife and I cut into our steaks to only discover that my Wife's steak was overdone based on a request of Medium. My steak was fine as I ordered Medium Rare. Now at this point is where our experience went downhill because my Wife was served steak overdone, the next one was underdone and the final one was correct. At that point I was done with my meal. GEORGE N. was very sincere & apologetic and credited our bill.

food4
ambience5
service5

The experience was great as always, Chri ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

The experience was great as always, Christine greeted us at the door and lead us to a nice booth, she was very friendly and nice. Our server JC was very good , real attentive to us and we'll as his other tables in his area.. Are meals were good, I got the dry ages prime rib eye which was amazing and my wife for the prime rib which she said was good. I would recommend this place anytime. I

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Good dinner and great service

Dined on March 14, 2016

Appetizers and salad were great. Steak was consistent and well cooked

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on March 13, 2016

Superb!! Great food, ambiance, service. Everything wonderful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Dissapointed

Dined on March 13, 2016

Steaks were over priced, green beans were raw and cold, Appetizer came after the salads and was cold. Way too loud!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great time was had by all!

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Took friends there Friday night for dinner. The steaks were perfectly prepared and the server, R.T. was timely, knowledgeable and charming. He suggested a couple of new wines for us to try that worked out great! One hitch - we asked the busser to box my wife's leftover bone-in filet (she'd only had 2 or 3 bites) - but they discarded it. They acknowledged the mistake, made amends and we left happy!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I will definitely be returni ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I will definitely be returning to this location. Service was exemplary and food was of excellent quality !! The restaurant opens at 5 pm but making a reservation ( recommended through Open Table App ) was no trouble .. even on a Friday night. Our waiter Andy was very attentive to our every need, sharing with us the chef's specials of the evening not typically found on the menu. Restaurant does fill up fast and does get a little noisy, but every patron seemed very respectful of the others seated around them. This was my first time at this location so I do hope and anticipate they will be consistent in their food and service in the future as they were this evening. Additionally .. Valet is a little steep $7 but the restaurant does validate the parking structure around the building ( short walk through the open atrium ) for 3 hours. Enjoy !! Cheers !

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

outstanding waiter & mgt staff

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

The waiter made sure to take care of my family of 5 on a busy night at the restaurant. Excellent!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

good place to eat but pricey

Dined on March 7, 2016

The manager was extremely nice and welcoming. Went out of his way and even brought a candle for us to sing happy birthday to my son. They did put a card on table telling my son "happy birthday" and he got a kick out of that.

Tags: great for outdoor dining

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.