About Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo

2301 Rosecrans Avenue
#1199
El Segundo, CA 90245
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Douglas Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 643-6911

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/el-segundo

Parking Details:
Valet $6.00 in front of restaurant. Complimentary parking validated up to three hours in structure directly behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Bus stop out in front of restaurant/Metrorail

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - El Segundo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (65)
Notable Wine List (34)
Romantic (33)
See All
Good for Groups (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
938 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had prime rib. It was fatty and litt ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

We had prime rib. It was fatty and little taste. The service was barely existed from our waiter but the secondary service people were great and tried to serve us as our waiter was dearly seen at the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Wonderful service, made our anniversary ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful service, made our anniversary extra special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was not my first time. What does th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was not my first time. What does that tell you. Everything was absolutely GREAT! I always enjoy coming. No wait time, food served timely and hot. My selection was great. The service was also wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at Fleming's multiple time ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We have dined at Fleming's multiple times. Something was off this evening. One order was crab legs. Hot plate with cold crab. One order was filet cold meat, hot plate. Very disappointed that the staff wasn't more responsible. Two order, both cold. Won't be going to this location again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Delicious food! Excellent service!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Delicious food! Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was very good. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food and service was very good. The lobster mac was very good and recommended. It was a very enjoyable and pleasant evening of dinning with a few girlfriends as we celebrated my birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A great dinning experience. The food was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A great dinning experience. The food was as good as it gets. My filet was as tender as I have ever tasted, as well as cooked to perfection. My wife's salmon was also marvelous. Love this place! Will be back again soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

There for our anniversary. Everyone was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

There for our anniversary. Everyone was wonderful, George, Renee, Geraldo, Sanjiv. We had Ruth Smart on a previous visit and asked for her to come by so we could speak with her. She did. Thank you for a lovely evening.

Denise Smith-Wilson

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Flemings to celebrate a speci ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went to Flemings to celebrate a special occasion. Not only was the food excellent and the staff professional, everyone that waited on this noted the occasion. They made us feel all that more special. Wonderful experience!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was ok and not great, may ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The restaurant was ok and not great, maybe it was because they were tired!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I always order steak from Fleming's with ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I always order steak from Fleming's with NO pepper........we ordered a side of sautéed mushrooms that were so OVER-peppered that I couldn't eat them. You would think when I told them no pepper on the steak that they would ask if I wanted pepper on our other dishes??

They have also gotten very expensive - $44 for the smallest fillet; 8.50 for a plain baked potato. The one good deal was the half-priced bottle of wine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

When you're looking for a special place ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

When you're looking for a special place to enjoy some excellent grilled beast (fish, pork, beef), and cost isn't a concern, Fleming's is a great choice. Meals are completely a la carte, so the $$ can add up quickly. But the quality of their food and preparation are close to flawless. My pork chop was so think it looked like a softball, and yet they were still able to achieve a medium-well level of doneness (not easy). Don't forego the side dishes, though. Our chipotle mac and cheese was fabulous. Desserts are well made, but not particularly innovative. The chocolate lava cake was dense and chocolatey, but why can't they add some fruit-based desserts? All in all, a very good meal with attentive service. (There was a large party at a nearby table, and they were VERY LOUD. Things got better after they left.)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience overall. Always good f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great experience overall. Always good food and cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Fleming's used to be my all-time favorit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fleming's used to be my all-time favorite restaurant. So much so that I have hundreds of dollars from friends in gift cards. However, it seems like the quality is beginning to go down. The last time we ate there was in November of 2015. The experience was so bad that we complained and have not been back. (Weird smell in restaurant, wrong items received, filet Mignon riddled with fat, baked potato almost cold). We were given a $25.00 gift card that expired in 30 days and the manager could not be bothered with us. Last week, I thought I would give it another try. While the restaurant did not smell as bad as in November, the bread was stale, the steak was not the same quality nor did it even look like the usual rib-eye I have always ordered (dry-aged prime Rib-eye) and the service, while good, was not the impeccable service that used to be the norm for Fleming's. I am not sure what is happening, but it is so disappointing because it is quite pricey ($215.00 for two people - no alcohol.) I'm not sure in what instance I would recommend Fleming's to anyone anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

My hubby wanted to surprise me with dinn ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My hubby wanted to surprise me with dinner at Benihanas and once we were there the crowd wasn't to our liking so while still at benihanas I reserved a table at Flemings via opentable and I'm so glad I did.. It was my first time there and I'm happy to say it won't be my last. Our server Sharif was very knowledgeable and accommodating.. He went over and behind his call of duty for us and we're grateful he did.. It was a very pleasant experience overall..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nothing stood out really.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Nothing stood out really.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

It took us 30 minutes to order. The wai ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

It took us 30 minutes to order. The waitress was extremely busy. The food took a very long time to arrive. We got our soup/salad an hour after we got seated. The main course came another 30 minutes later. Everything was so slow. I am never going there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was good but not any better than a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Food was good but not any better than a mid class steak house that has lower prices. I went for the DineLA menu deal but still ended up spending $80 on my meal with tip. Too expensive but nice ambience if you are looking for that.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Always a consistent restaurant. Great se ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always a consistent restaurant. Great service and food! The pre-fix dinner we selected was a good value and offered a great selection of delicious choices! I will always return here for dinner. Beautiful open floor plan and pretty ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food. Great atmosphere and ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Delicious food. Great atmosphere and service my friends said "Way better than other steakhouses".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent, and food was very ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Service was excellent, and food was very delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great dining experience as always. Ho ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

A great dining experience as always. However, we told the hostess and our waiter that the friends we brought were celebrating their 68th Wedding Anniversary. They didn't offer to buy them a drink, a dessert or even a cup of coffee. I find that strange with an upscale restaurant such as Fleming's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great steak and lobster.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great steak and lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal. Crab cake appetizers were th ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great meal. Crab cake appetizers were the best. Bon in Ribeye steak was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We ordered the summer special with Filet ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We ordered the summer special with Filet Mignon with Lobster and another Filet Mignon with King Crab Leg. The lobster was over cooked and was a very small serving. It was like half of a half lobster. A jumbo shrimp would be bigger serving. It was also very salty. The king crab leg was very dry and over cooked and was also salty. The cocktail drink Rose also tasted very bad. We have been going to Flemings everywhere and this dinner was the worst.

The most annoying thing was that the server rarely visited us. I wanted a refill or to order another drink instead, but it seemed nobody was available to be flagged to help us. The server acted like he was so busy but only for other customers and rarely for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great service, great food and great ambi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great service, great food and great ambiance. Everyone was wonderfully attentive, yet not annoying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still amazing. Went for our wedding ann ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Still amazing. Went for our wedding anniversary, and the service was incredible, the food was delicious, and it was overall an awesome time. Fleming's never forgets attention to detail and they go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. Love the manager table visits!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dining at Flemings as it was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time dining at Flemings as it was a Birthday celebration for me. The food did meet my expectations. We enjoyed it very much and our waiter Thomas was excellent. We plan to come back soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, my daughter and I enjoyed our d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall, my daughter and I enjoyed our dinner there, however it was a bit too hot for me, and a little pricey for what we got. Although the food was delicious! the prices were a bit too high, the ambiance was very nice and elegant. The only child's menu was tasteless, and no parking available other than Valet Parking. We are not cheap, but I would expect a restaurant this classy would offer some sort of accommodation to handicap, especially. I have a bad knee and were forced to pay for Valet parking. I would recommend the a/c being turned down as low as possible before the craziness of a Friday night begins. We asked for our filet mignon well done, the waitress suggested getting it butterflied, but it wasn't :/ luckily it tasted good! Our waitress was very nice, as well as the African American assistant, not sure about the others... The manager came to our table and introduced himself and checked on us, which I liked! We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We selected this restaurant because we k ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We selected this restaurant because we know of Flemings (having been to different locations before) and because we needed something very close to LAX. Our niece was landing at LAX and had a 4 hour lay-over. So, we picked her up and took her to a nice dinner. Food was terrific. No complaints there. Location was very convenient for our LAX-bound niece. But, the restaurant was very loud. It was not easy communicating between the 3 of us at a very small table. Our waiter was very nice, but a waiter needs to be a lot more than nice to be effective. He failed in a couple of areas. First, my wife asked for no onions. He assured her that the lobster mac & cheese had no onions. When it came, it had lots of scallions mixed in. She could not eat it. He was very nice about recognizing the problem, but he acted as if noticing it was enough (he almost thought he should be thanked for noticing it after he brought it to the table) -- WRONG; he should have answered the question the correct way from the beginning. By the way -- the lobster mac & cheese was delicious! I got to eat most of it! Second, we had to wait way too long to order and way too long to pay. Because of the serious delay in our meal, we almost missed getting my niece back to the airport in time. We were prepared for 90 minutes or so, but because of the delays, the dinner lasted more than 2 hours! We did what we could to get the waiter to attend to us, but he was clearly too busy and/or not attentive. Many times he seemed to rush by our table intentionally not looking our way.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

we walked in at 730pm on a sat and the r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

we walked in at 730pm on a sat and the restaurant was 1/2 empty however the hostess told us to go to the bar and have a drink and we would be seated at 8? we went to the bar and ended up ordering dinner there. the waiter didnt know about the wine list and things went south from there. the dinner came wrong and it was terrible so thank goodness i didnt eat much because i got food poisoning. they had better make changes or i dont see how they can stay in business with food and service like that. ps i ordered grilled salmon and steamed spinach. and the bottle of wine they suggested was a chilean sauvignon blanc which was one big headache. they adjusted our bill but it still was over 100$ for one meal and a very cheap bottle of wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This visit was not very good due to the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This visit was not very good due to the steak being overcooked and the wait being too long. I've been to this location before and it was very good. I'd give it another try, but for the price, they only get 1 more chance.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We normally hit Flemings for Happy Hour ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We normally hit Flemings for Happy Hour - located a mile away from work - just perfect. This time, we dined inside celebrating two birthdays. Our server Bo and Brandon were just so great. My ribeye was perfect as always and the wine on special was a perfect pair. Just an amazing dining experience for all of us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our anniversary. There was a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We went for our anniversary. There was a nice booth waiting for us, along with an anniversary card. The service, from the hostess to the managers, was outstanding. We had steaks, specialty potatoes, and creme brûlée, all of which were very good. The potatoes are quite rich though and are good for at least 4 people. If you don't mind leftovers, I recommend them. We were even presented with some housemade truffles at the end as a little anniversary gift. Overall, we were more than satisfied and will return for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was loud. tables were crowded togeth ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

It was loud. tables were crowded together and the food was expensive. The a-la-carte sides were meager. The steaks were good but expensive. It was not a good place to do business

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We love Fleming's, but our positive expe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love Fleming's, but our positive experiences have been a hit/miss the last few times we have been to the El Segundo location. Usually the food is wonderful and it has only been the chocolate lava cake that we have had issues with (the last time we were brought 3 lava cakes and all of them were barely warm and the chocolate was not hot and flowing). The service that time was excellent, but it was just a disappointment with the dessert. With our most recent visit, we had a nice experience in the bar while we waited for our table. The food was delicious, but the service was disappointing. Our waitress was polite but seemed very distracted. She checked on us once right after our meal was delivered and passed by our table once but did not stop to check on us. My husband and I both finished our wine (we had carried over from the bar), so we had empty wine glasses for about half of our meal. I also finished my water, so I had to call over a bus boy to ask for water since we could not see our waitress any where on the floor. The bus boy took our food and packed it for us. When he returned, we asked him to send over our waitress so we could order the chocolate lava cake, which we had mentioned we would like earlier when she took our order. She came over quickly after we asked for her, we ordered dessert, a port, and some coffee. Those were delivered and she came back to check on us while we ate, but did not come back to give us our check. We had to flag her down again so we could leave. The El Segundo location is very convenient for us, but we may need to travel to the Newport location if we want consistently excellent service and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We were there for a business/social dinn ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were there for a business/social dinner. The filet lacked the usual flavor we are used to. But the service and ambience was excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always an outstanding evening at Fleming ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Always an outstanding evening at Fleming's! It's our go-to place for celebrations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food great service amazing wine

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food great service amazing wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chips at bar were soggy but great ambian ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Chips at bar were soggy but great ambiance in the restaurant

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.