Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (43)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for Birthdays (33)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Romantic (29)
Business Meals (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Happy Hour (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1092 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Jimmy was great. Very knowledgeable, hard working and could tell he took pride in his work! He was working hard and I love that even though I knew he had other tables because you work as such a great team we never felt neglected. Great customer service from the manager all the way to the the front door and valet.

I will say the past two times I've been I had to ask for better with my seafood tower and feel like that should be a given. Otherwise it was great. I come back because I feel like it's a better value and quality that shannahans

Also might teach the bartenders to slow down on pouring the wine.

Other than those I love Fleming's and will be back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Spent $600 on dinner for mediocre food.
Items were forgotten for our meals. Don’t think we got all of the desserts that we ordered.
Asked for steak to be medium to medium plus and it was well done. That seemed to be the case for three others at the table.
Tried three times dining there to give them a fair chance at review, each time spending several hundred dollars to be left with the feeling of “it wasn’t all that.” Not the way you want to leave. I don’t think we would go back based on the past three experiences.

Service was really good and have no problems with that at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Best meal we've had at Flemings! Keep up the good work

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We dine here at least 6 times a year and they never disappoint. Each time always seems to be better than the last!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We have been here several times over the past few years .......food and service is always outstanding

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We went for our anniversary in response to a Flemings email. We were served complimentary champagne and our table was decorated and had a card from the staff. Our server, Jessie, we vibrant and exceptionally enthusiastic. The filet and lobster were as good as it gets.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Overall a good evening. The staff was very polite and went above and beyond all night. However, the food was just OK. Nothing was bad, but I've had much better food for cheaper prices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Spectacular service- part of the reason we are "regulars". The food is consistently excellent. Great happy hour, love the patio! We went for my birthday, and everyone made a point to wish me a happy birthday, someone took our picture & put it in a frame, and I received a bday card signed by all of the staff along with truffles. I've never seen a restaurant go so above & beyond to make someone feel special...even the valet wished me a happy birthday. Thank you!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Fleming's was incredible as always. Love the patio on a Friday night after a long work week. Cheers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Best steak that I have had at Fleming's. Nick was a fantastic waiter.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2017

My family loves to celebrate momentous occasions at Flemings! They always show a high level of enthusiasm for our celebrations and we enjoy every visit!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Yummy!!! Our Prime Rib was delicious!! Enjoyed the wedge salad, creamed spinach, and cream brulee!! A great deal!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The Sunday night prime rib was very disappointing. We ordered it medium rare and it was fatty and overcooked. The staff tries very hard and the service was just fine.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Courteous staff but the service wait was much too long for this high-end restaurant. The prime rib sunday dinner is very nice and a good value. The other meats, ribeye and filet were cooked to perfection. The brussells sprouts way overcooked and had undesireable chunks of bacon fat in them. They were too highly seasoned and too greasy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

It was great as always expected from Fleming's. We were seated at the wine room and our server Jessica G was awesome and suggested a great wine from the list. We were celebrating our friend's birthday and they had a card ready at our table for him. Great food, great service, awesome atmosphere, and lots of wine options!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Dinner for 4 with 2 sides 3 appetizers, 6 glasses of basic Cabernet wine and 2 desserts - $500+.
Ouch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Dined here many times and always given an excellent review, although this time wasn't quite up to their regular quality. House made burrata is excellent. Ordered the Prime Rib - it starts with a 'Modern Caesar' salad, fried capers and crispy prosciutto, maybe some people like it, a traditional Caesar is better. Brussel sprouts were a little sour and really overpowered everything else. Prime Rib ordered medium rare, so was surprised to get an end piece. It was a little dry. Sauces were good. Perhaps if you order after 8PM, just order al la carte.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Not up to their usual standards, but won't strike them out for a single miss. Service and salad were stellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Our waitress (Jesse(sp)) was very nice, attentive and helpful. Made our evening fun and enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Absolutely wonderful service!! We started on patio and when light rain started, we moved seamlessly to a great table indoors.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2017

This was our first time at Flemings. We had bought $100 in Flemings gift cards for Xmas a few years back (for $75 at Costco - great deal!), and had never used them. Decided to spend our 39th anniversary at dinner there. Great, great meal. Tasty cocktails, wonderful wine list (lots of very nice wines by the glass), loved the wedge salad (split with hubby - one was plenty for both of us). We both had filets for the main course - cooked to perfection, melt-in-your mouth tasty - and added truffle mashed potatoes - yummy! Topped it off with creme brule for dessert - fabulous! A delicious and memorable evening well spent with attentive (but not too attentive) wait staff. On the down side: Restaurant was very noisy, making it difficult to hear the waitress (though, sitting side-by-side, did fine talking with each other). Also, with tip, still plunked down $107 on top of the $100 gift cards, so quite pricy despite sharing a salad and me getting a "small plate" (4 oz) filet and hubby only getting a petite (8 oz) filet. A great place for special celebrations, but not a place we'll come to often due to the cost. Next time, will get $200 in gift cards from Costco beforehand (for $150) to make it more affordable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Very disappointed in the steak. We ordered a filet to split and it was awful. Extremely tough and fatty. Won't be returning to eat steak in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We sit at the bar and Jamie and Andrea are the BEST! Professional, hard working and fun to be around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I go here about every other month to get a good steak.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our Date Night was made special at Flemming's tonight. We had a wonderful host Jessica G who was friendly courteous efficient and knowledgeable about the wine selection and helped us pick out a great cab. Out food was great, our filet was the perfect temperature and our dessert was fantastic - lava soufflé with ice cream and home made whip cream! The hostesses are friendly and the valet service and staff are the best in all of Colorado. Better than any I've encountered anywhere in the world. Oh and to top things off we ended up seated at the wine room!! So yes it was a good date at Flemming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The service and food was great. We were celebrating an anniversary and Fleming's is a solid choice. We enjoyed everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Been here numerous times, always excellent. Marshall has been best server so far.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Prime rib was great and a Bargain on Monday Included side and Salad and Dessert for $34.95 Good taste and Value

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2017

My second time here, wonderful. From the food to the service and everything in between. One is well cared for. I highly recommend this establishment for happy hour to a celebration of any kind.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Server Ryan was a jewel. Knowledgeable but not overbearing. Food is very good but very pricey .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Outstanding filet, service, martini and presentation. Bar area is energized, dining area ambience was perfect, Fleming's has really perfected the dining experience. We like this better then the old coaches and QB's places overall.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Amazing steak,amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Service was outstanding. Not only was our server attentive, but the hostess and the manager stopped by as well to see if everything was satisfactory. It was not overly attentive; we just never had to flag down anyone for anything. It's the level one would expect at a higher end steak house. This probably explains why the placed was packed early on a Sunday evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great staff. We always ask for Jimmie because he always does a great job. Everyone makes us feel welcomed because they stop by our table and acknowledge us. Even the valet Gabe is super friendly. My wife really enjoyed her birthday there last night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Good food but too expensive for going there very often. Once or twice a year only! Everything ala carte. Great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Amazing. Definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Dry aged steak was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 6th Wedding Anniversary on Saturday, August 5, 2017. Fleming's delivered delicious, flawless food and exceptional service. We were impressed by the attention to detail. Very nice touches which included a signed anniversary card by all staff, a picture taken (and printed!), and a lovely box of truffles! Thank you all for a very special night! We will be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We usually got to Fleming's several times a year and it never fails us. Always good food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Outstanding service. Fantastic food. Turtle Pie is a must try. If you have a special occasion to celebrate this is the place to do it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.