About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Denver / Colorado
Best Overall
Denver Suburbs
Best Food
Denver Suburbs
3 More
Best Service
Denver Suburbs
Notable Wine List
Denver Suburbs
Steak
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Englewood ›

special occasion (88)
notable wine list (65)
romantic (52)
See All
fit for foodies (42)
good for groups (27)
vibrant bar scene (18)
neighborhood gem (18)
hot spot (16)
great for brunch (8)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (4)
great for lunch (4)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistently Good

Dined 3 days ago

We love to celebrate special occasions here. The food is always good--especially the Flemings potatoes! The servers are very attentive and personable. The Sunday prime rib special is a great deal!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent experience for a (lo ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

We had an excellent experience for a (low key)birthday dinner. We shared 2very good NY steak and some sides. Service was great. We are a critical group. Not much to criticize. Nice change.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Without planning on it, I went to Flemin ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Without planning on it, I went to Fleming's to celebrate my engagement and this time to celebrate having gotten married. The staff was extremely thoughtful ... treating me to a card signed by everyone and to delicious, beautifully wrapped truffle chocolate. The steak, the sides were delish as always!!! The food was simply yummy! Love that they have complimentary valet as well as it was a rainy night.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Belated Mothers Day Dinner

Dined on May 15, 2016

Food and wine was great again as was the complete experience. Our favorite place for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Shanahan's has always been my go to for ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Shanahan's has always been my go to for a nice steak dinner. But, I am a foodie and decided to try somewhere new. We had reservations, but waited over 30 min. The steaks were bland and not the greatest cuts. I sat with an empty drink for over 10 min, during the meal. Lastly, we had 3 different servers tending to us during the meal. It was odd and the service was still lacking. Overall, very disappointed. If you really going to spend that kind of mmoney Shanahan's or even Del Frisco's is much better value.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

3 stars this time. Mixed. Normally 4+ stars

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Short version: A bit disappointed this time, normally 4+ stars, we need to give it 3 stars. Mixed review. Longer version: We went the day before Mother's day and had a 6:30 seating. Nice booth, got seated at 6:45, and the place was packed. No complaints for a 15 minute wait. Service was spotty. Part was excellent, part fair. I think our waiter had one too many tables. We had two steaks of four entrees that were cooked visually off from ordered, they took them back (eventually) but when two people waited while the others ate and nearly finished that is not cool. Sides were good (mushrooms, Flemings potatoes) As an OpenTable VIP, we travel extensively for business, and we go to about 6 Fleming's a year across the country. This is our local edition and they were just off their game tonight - probably because of Mother's Day. Normally 4+ stars. Yes we would go back, but avoid a holiday next time.

food4
ambience1
service2
value3

Extremely Loud

Dined on May 8, 2016

The design and traffic flow of the restaurant make it extremely noisy. The kitchen is open at one end of the dining area and you can hear oven doors being slammed, cooks talking, dishes being puled off of stacks, etc. We were at the other end of the dining room away from the kitchen. I cant imagine what it would sound like if you were next to the kitchen.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great place ....

Dined on April 30, 2016

I go here often. Sit at the bar ... they have a great happy hour. The bartenders are fun and very friendly. Filets and burgers are excellent. I'd recommend this place to anyone. Have fun!

Tags: hot spot
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Rare plus means rare and medium well tra ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Rare plus means rare and medium well translates to extremely well done. I ate mine around the edges but unfortunately our fellow diner never received her new steak in time to eat with rest rest of us. They comped the steak but it truly makes for an awkward dinner when one person doesn't have food. If I'm paying $60 for a steak I expect you to know how to cook it properly. My own steaks never fail to disappoint like this did. Our waitress also forgot drinks a few times and it was not quite the level of service I expect at this price point.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had no idea the food was this good.

Dined on April 23, 2016

I decided to take my wife some where new and found Flemings on OpenTable app. I didn't know what to expect but the Food was Amazing and service was Excellent. This is now one of my favorites, Its up there with Elways, and Shannhans.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Always a great meal, that's why I keep g ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

Always a great meal, that's why I keep going back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Joe, our waiter was excellent,food was perfect,even the valet staff was great on a very snowy night.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Flemings Centennial

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Outstanding steak and wine list. A litle loud but otherwise a perfect dinner

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Not as good as last time

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

We've been to Flemings in Denver (and elsewhere) many times and this was our first disappointment. No problem with the service -- it was exceptional as always. And the pleasant atmosphere hasn't deteriorated. The problem was the food -- specifically the steaks. A mussels appetizer was a big success -- first time we tried this at Flemings -- while the Caesar salad was fine if not great, ditto the attractively presented shrimp cocktail. But the steaks. Last time our party had rib eye, filet mignon and N. Y. strip steaks. All were exceptionally flavorful and the quality of the meat was what you'd expect at these atmospheric prices. However, all the steaks were ordered medium rare but they were served much closer to medium. The key lime pie dessert, a winner last time, was not available this time but the carrot cake almost matched it. This time the steaks were problematic. We ordered a Wagyu beef and two (special) 20 oz bone-in N. Y. strips. This time the steaks weren't nearly as flavorful or well-seasoned, they were tough, and there was too much connective tissue. It's as if Fleming's switched to a new -- and inferior -- beef purveyor. And once again the steaks were ordered medium rare but served medium. (Apparently there's a lesson here: if you want medium rare order rare; if you want rare, order very rare.) We'll go back because we've always enjoy the overall experience but at these prices one expects, and should receive, flawlessly prepared, super high quality steaks. But if we're disappointed again it'll be our last visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The steak was outstanding and the servic ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

The steak was outstanding and the service was friendly and very attentive

food5
ambience4
service5

Great service! Good was delicious.

Dined on April 10, 2016

Great service! Good was delicious.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Courtney was excellent. She ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

Our server, Courtney was excellent. She spaced our meal so we didn't feel rushed and she kept coming back to check on us. We had a very good meal and it was a wonderful anniversary celebration for our 48th.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3

Busy Saturday night resulted in slower a ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Busy Saturday night resulted in slower and at times, sloppy service, not typical of previous visits. Menu could benefit from updating. Lots of competition in the steakhouse market now. Perhaps it's time to shift allegiance elsewhere.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food guy

Dined on March 27, 2016

Marshall Best was terrific as always. Valet parking very good & efficient

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

We went to Easter Brunch. For a busy day like Easter. They knocked it out of the ballpark! They also let you order off of the regular menu.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Review

Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a great dinner and our server was fantastic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is our "go to" restaurant for a ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Flemings is our "go to" restaurant for all celebrations in our lives. Love the food (gluten-free) and the wine list is first class.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Ate in bar this time

Dined on March 23, 2016

Flemmings is on steak house rotation and will there for a while. Must try- flemmings potatoes sometimes this side is what makes us choose flemmings.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Back again for your $29.99 .....3 course ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

Back again for your $29.99 .....3 course prime rib dinner...Truly a treat everytime we dine at Flemings. Get on e-mail list watch for specials..

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently Excellent Food & Exceptional Service

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

We eat at Flemings every 6-8 weeks. It is our steakhouse of choice and we have never had a bad meal there. Their waitstaff is well trained and can make meaningful recommendations. Flemings is always an enjoyable dining experience although we wish they could do something about the noise level.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great experience at Flemings!

Dined on March 14, 2016

This place is one of the best steakhouses in the Denver area! Excellent food and good prices too, and the service is great too! I'd recommend Flemings to anyone looking for a great restaurant, as they do it right!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

VERY expensive for what it is.

Dined on March 13, 2016

Approx $250 for dinner for 2 with tip. A couple glasses of wine, one side, two entrees and two salads. For that Price, I expected the best food and dining experience ever... Don't get me wrong, it was a good steak. But no better than the Denver Chop House and at more than twice the price and lesser quality and ambiance than Capital Grille . Of course the over priced drinks and food leads to a higher than appropriate tip. $50 in addition to bill is crazy for a grand total of maybe 15 minutes of work by the server at our table. (although that is what we tipped anyway). Restaurant is set up similar to cafeteria with very few dividing walls or booths for privacy or noise reduction. Do yourself a favor go somewhere else for a better steak and/or a much lower bill and keep the difference and make a car payment!

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very Good, Not Exceptional

Dined on March 13, 2016

Our steaks were cooked perfectly. The sides (especially the Fleming Potatoes and Marinated Mushrooms) were fantastic. There was very little in terms of exciting appetizers. We realized this is a steak house, but some oysters or ceviche would have been a nice way to start the dinner. Ambiance was ok, although it was just one large dining area - no sense of romance or privacy. Service was excellent. Cocktails were very overpriced for the location. OK, downtown Denver can command these prices, but this is in the 'burbs'. We will go back. Very good, but not exceptional.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wow! Great everything, especially the s ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Wow! Great everything, especially the service. The manager sure made a point to get around to tables and chat with folks. I appreciated the wine suggestions and surprise taste of something special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good but expensive.

Dined on March 6, 2016

The service was great, the food was great, the valet parking was great. There is a very good wine selection. It is on the pricey side and there are a lot of tables packed into a small area.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

What's the rush?

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

I love Flemings and have eaten at many of their locations around the Country. Two things always bother me: 1. They always rush the dinner. I know you want to turn tables but I drove 90 minutes to have a nice dinner with my wife and we were out of there in 70 minutes. Too fast, slow it down. 2. They always commandeer the wine bottle and start pouring a big pour and they keep grabbing for it. I'm going to start hiding it under the table! Gone are the days when 2 people are going to drink 2 bottles of wine in one setting. Again, slow it down. My final thought is Flemings has a very high opinion of their wine list. I order these same wines at other restaurants for much less. That said, I will still be going back to Flemings. I'm just going to take charge of the server a little more.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience for our 44th wedding anniversary.

Dined on March 5, 2016

Our waitress Tiffany was terrific and the food and wine excellent which made it a memorable evening for us. Everything was timely delivered and we never felt neglected. Best restaurant experience we have had in a long time.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place

vip
Dined on February 23, 2016

Located in an industrial park, Fleming's delivers big time. The service is outstanding from the parking valet to the maitre'd to the wait staff. There wasn't even a flicker of impatience from our waiter Peter Schwindt as we dithered over the menu. The appetizers, frequently the best part of a meal, were not the highlight here. Ok calamari and onion soup along with an attractively presented but under flavored and too moist jumbo shrimp cocktail were the low points of the meal. Then the magic began. The well-seasoned and delicious filet mignon, NY strip and Craftsman rib eye were served as requested, a perfect medium rare. Our sides were Fleming's potatoes, creamed spinach and creamed corn, all excellent, with garlic flavored French fries being the only not-so-great accompaniment. Amazingly, we had room to share dessert: the tasty super smooth cheese cake being better than an ordinary creme brûlée. Whoda thunk it at a steak house, but the cappuccino would put any Starbucks to shame. Wife is hard of hearing so noise level can be an issue. We were in a booth with no problems. Looking forward to a return visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived early for our reservation - t ...

Dined on February 22, 2016

We arrived early for our reservation - the restaurant was crowded for a Sunday night. The reservations were for 6:45. However we didn't get sat until 7:05. The service was good and we had the lobster and steak special. The meal was fantastic. My family enjoyed sitting in a large booth that is roomy and comfortable.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

My husband and I come at least every other Sunday and it never disappoints!! They are always spot on with our steaks and we have found this is our favorite place for Wagu New York Strip. The sides have the most amazing pop of flavor and are made to share even though you may not want to. We will absolutely continue to return since this is probably our all time favorite location for high end dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Just Fair

Dined on February 22, 2016

The place was a bit busy but I do have to say the portions from the salads on were disappointing. I got the feeling they are more interested in profit than value to the customer. Their food cost has to be in the teens or low 20's. I left feeling like Ruths Chris or Del Frisco is my kind of place as I have never had anything but great feelings after I eat at either of these two options. It just lacked value for the money, and I expected more.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

See below.

Dined on February 21, 2016

Had reservation for 8 pm and still had to wait almost 30 minutes to get seated. Too noisy to Enjoy evening. Could hardly have a conversation without shouting at each other. Will never Return and will not recommend. 54.00 steak not worth eating, full of grissel. Over priced Everything besides the meat extra charge. 10.95 for a potatoe. That is ludicrous.

food2
ambience5
service2

Standard Flemings chain overpriced menu ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Standard Flemings chain overpriced menu with substandard food and service. Ambiance was lively and loud. Lighting was terrible. Waiter asked if we were there for a special occasion, and we were there for a birthday, which was ignored and never recognized after the memorized greeting.

food4
ambience4
service2
value1

Pretty Average Experience

Dined on February 21, 2016

At a restaurant like Flemings, you expect the service to be better than good and the food to be exceptional. The service was below average and the overall experience was just plain underwhelming. No major single issue but everything was just very average for a dinner for four for $650.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Although we had reservations we still ha ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Although we had reservations we still had to wait a good 30 minutes. Had hoped for a booth or more private table for a special celebration but no luck.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.