Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Good for Birthdays (28)
Business Meals (27)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (10)
Private Room (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Family Style (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Authentic (6)
Open Kitchen (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1015 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined a day ago

Great service. Don't get the prime rib because it is dry and not tender. The ribeye was excellent. Very good Caesar salad. I would recommend going there. Nice place for a celebration or date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

We've had the opportunity to visit Fleming's on several occasions. We've always had great service and food. We have come to know one server, Marshall, who is exceptional and very responsive to our needs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Good but very expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

The steaks and service are always perfect. This is our go-to restaurant for celebrations, special occasions and great quality food close to home!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This place more than surpassed my expectations. The food was made with absolute perfection! I steak was cooked exactly how I ordered it and so tender and moist.

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Did the Mother's Day Brunch and had a fantastic meal. Food was great and service was as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mothers Day. Brunch menu had enough choices. Fixed menu was a little odd considering that you could order eggs benedict or french toast as an entree considering that the Starter/1st course choice was a caesar salad, lobster bisque (excellent), housemade burrata (excellent), you almost want to have a steak after any of those choices. Recommend Filet with Porcini mushrooms. Great experience, food and staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very nice Mother's Day Brunch. Excellent service and pre-ordered flowers were on our table when we were seated.

Food was served promptly and was tasty. At the completion of the meal, the waiter offered to have our car waiting in the valet area; a nice touch.

Only complaint and, perhaps, minor, is that I was surprised to see that we were charged for coffee, after purchasing four Buffet dinners at nearly $50.00 per person. At the price charged, one might have assumed, incorrectly, that coffee or tea would be included in the 'package' price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a beautiful Mothers Day combined three birthdays brunch that was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had a great meal. The service, Alex, and the valet were all great. The food was perfect. Wasn't thrilled though by the Cabernet selection by the glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

One hour from seating to entre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Divine dinner and wine with friends. Our server, Brad, was the greatest! Starters, steak and lobster all done with creativity and perfection.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Great service and food. Felt wonderful about the whole night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I was disappointed in the Salmon entree. It was an alacarte meal. The salmon entree was $47.00 and the size of the Salmon did not equate to the price. My husband had a ribeye steak for $48.00 which was well worth the price. I did not complain however lost my appetite and brought the remaining salmon home. I will not order Sal money on my next visit. I learned my lesson. Thanks

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It was a beautiful restaurant. Everyone was very nice and kind. Other then small plates everything else is a la carte. Steaks range from 45-60 a piece with no sides or starters included. Shared sides range from 5-15 dollars being made for everyone to enjoy. So if you plan on have a wonderfully delicious dinner and are willing to spend a really pretty penny this is it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

As expected Flemmings lived up to its reputation of perfection.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Early birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Can't beat the food, ambience, and service at Fleming's. One of my faves.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Delicious Easter Dinner! Fleming's is always one of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service and food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Unfortunately, our service was not up to the typical experience we are used to.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Awesome! Best steak in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

There were two of us for Mother's Day brunch. We arrived on time, yet there was a delay in
seating. We got two club soda's at the bar --- way over priced. The meal was okay. The seafood bisque had no seafood and arrived lukewarm. My salmon dish was fine, my friends
dish was over salted and she did not receive a couple items on the plate. We felt rushed,
the dishes were overpriced for the quality. We will not go back for Mother's Day again -- best
to stick with an evening meal. Our wait person was attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always awesome place to dine with either family or friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Family Style, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Organic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a terrific time and the food was wonderful. We go here periodically and always enjoy it. The were a couple of unusual service errors which would be attributed to a very busy Easter brunch for the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Flemings always provides a great meal and very nice presentation. We were there for Easter Brunch, and of course it was busier and noisier than usual, but still a great experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Overall, just ok. Very noisy so it was a struggle to have conversation. Food tasted good however, the eggs Benedict English muffin was either stale or over done on the bottom. It was difficult to cut and one had to "saw" with their steak knife. Best part was the creme brûlée.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were thoroughly disappointed in Flemings's on Easter Sunday. It was as if they were farming people (and food) in and out without any emphasis on quality. The menu looked amazing but the food that came out was less than decent. Overcooked eggs, overcooked salmon, soggy french toast. It was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The caesar salad was reasonably classic, though we had to request anchovies- they were good.
The filet was perfect, nice and rare as ordered. The Scottish salmon was the best we've had in a long time, though we forgot to specify medium, and it was cooked about 30 seconds longer than we would have wished. The creamed spinach was excellent. Expensive, especially the wine, for which we paid more than the cost of a bottle for a glass, but the quality is undeniable.
Our server, Jessie, was incredibly nice and efficient.

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We celebrated our Anniversary at Flemings. Food and Service was outstanding! They surprised Us with a decorated table, personalized photo, and a amazing dessert!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

They went above and beyond for our son's 21st birthday celebration for our family!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always, the food is wonderful. The jalapeño potatoes are incredible and the steak is always cooked to perfection. The wait staff really takes good care of you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Daughter's birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Very good food and service, but rather difficult to hear a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Was very expensive and probably would not have gone in the first place except we had a coupon. We won't be returning again anytime soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great night, we chose a seafood evening. The salmon was excellent and the Sea Bass melts in your mouth!
Carrot cake was huge and enough for 2, and exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The price/value equation is in the benefit of the Customer. Flemings is very consistent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Meat is very good but bkack cod was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Flemings treated my daughter and boyfriend with style and class! The food was outstanding as usual. They also received a complimentary photo for their special occasion. Flemings is one of the most consistent higher-end restaurants that I have found in my travels across the United States. Would highly recommend indulging if you are lucky enough to find yourself in a city with a Flemings Steakhouse!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This is the second time I have eaten here and this time I brought my son and his girl friend. I always order the light plate with shrimp and scallops. Delicious!! My son had a steak and his girl friend ordered the salmon. We had such a wonderful time, very memorable. Our server suggested this lava chocolate cake.....well, we had to order two of them. Gone in minutes. The service and ambiance was the best. Thanks as always for waiting on us and taking care of us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.