About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Denver Suburbs
Best Service
Denver Suburbs
Steak
Denver Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Englewood ›

Special Occasion (66)
Notable Wine List (50)
Romantic (39)
See All
Fit for Foodies (30)
Good for Groups (28)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Hot Spot (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
818 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best prime rib my wife and I had in a lo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 2 days ago

Best prime rib my wife and I had in a long time ! Great service from Nate and his team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great sides. Overall a great ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Great sides. Overall a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great beef, potatoes, salads, knowledge ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

great beef, potatoes, salads, knowledgeable staff. whenever I am in area, I would go.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service and perfectly cooked f ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service and perfectly cooked food. Pricey but the quality is very high.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Me and my girlfriend went here for a dat ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Me and my girlfriend went here for a date and it was exquisite! The steak I ordered was impeccable and the Chicken my girlfriend ordered was delicious too (according to her) our server was very kind and was very experienced. If I had to complain about one thing it would be that it was a little chilly inside but the food and the staff absolutely make up for it ten fold. If you have a date or anniversary coming up I would highly recommend Flemming's!

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our overall review for this visit to Fle ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our overall review for this visit to Fleming's was inconsistent with our prior dining at this and other Fleming's restaurants. Our reason for visiting was the 50 wines tasting promo, so we also made dinner reservations to follow the event. The wine tasting was overall very good/excellent with only a few minor issues of waiting line and clearing the appetizer plates/residue. The downside of this visit was a delayed seating to our reservation, very unlike an OTC experience. The dinner service was excellent but the food below average for Fleming's; worst was the cold potato side which was initially not delivered, then served cool, then replaced after we had eaten half the dinner. Most concerning was the restroom experience which was brought to the staff attention and not resolved, leaving only one functioning stall in the ladies restroom with others locked out due to condition/function; worsened by the large crowd in the restaurant. We are regular visitors to this Fleming's and will return based on prior excellent dinners, just need to put this one in the anomaly category and hope the staff recovered and won't repeat.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

It was a birthday celebration and we hav ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

It was a birthday celebration and we have a tradition (37years) of decorations and a candle in the cake. We were disappointed once so now I call to check. At 4 before our 6pm reservation I called and was told "we always have candles."When the cake came ... You guessed it no candle!! They said they ran out and the hostess didn't check when I called because they "always have candles" NOT. Don't charge top dollar and give poor customer service and have mediocre food. The creamed spinach was my favorite part of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

This is one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants it just continues to get better and better.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience all round. Will def ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful experience all round. Will definitely recommend and return and not just for special occasions.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

King crab was cold and still frozen in p ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

King crab was cold and still frozen in places.

Asparagus was luke warm.

Replacement king crab was overcooked and tough.

Dessert was brick hard.

They did give us $50 off but, for what they charge everything should be perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Flavor was outstanding on all dishes. Ho ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Flavor was outstanding on all dishes. However, I am disappointed that in 2016 you don't have one grass-fed cut of beef on the menu. I'd love to your restaurant do away with cheaper oils in favor of olive oil, butter, coconut oil, which are safer and every bit or more flavorful. They are more expensive but at your price point, customers should expect the best.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Expensive but good. Our seat was actual ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Expensive but good. Our seat was actually really noisy. We could hardly hear the waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

We are what you might call infrequent re ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We are what you might call infrequent regulars at Fleming's. While we choose not to dine there weekly or even monthly, we probably average 4-6 visits per year.

Most of the time everything is exceptional, in fact I would say noteworthy in that there is nothing to say about the experience, usually perfect in every way.

Perhaps it is just age, though it is hard to imagine that I've become less tolerant than I was in my earlier years, but the only visit that I would describe as 'perfect' in recent memory is one that followed a particularly horrid experience and the manager watched our table like a hawk.

Our latest visit was mid week at 5:30, and we were the first table to be sat. As more guests arrived, they were seated in the booths immediately next to ours, which has become something of a pet peeve of mine lately. I understand that not all the staff is on yet, but come on. There is no reason to seat everyone right next to each other when the restaurant is EMPTY. Without much background noise, it is too easy to overhear every detail of the next table's conversation.

Service was, as usual, above average. Two noticeable hiccups being a lingering server, which, although better than one who cannot be located, can be a bit creepy. The other was the lack of communication within our service team. For example, server asks if we would like more bread which we decline. 5 minutes later the busser drops off a new loaf of bread which then is wasted. Also, the bus staff NEEDS to learn what sauces accompany what if they are going to wrap leftovers. We must now check the bag every time to make sure that sides / sauces have been included.

Finally, we took a piece of carrot cake home. Their carrot cake is the stuff of dreams.... large, moist, excellent balance of sweet and savory. On this occasion we were sent home with a 1/2 sized piece of dense, chewy, sugary, I-don't-know-what that remains uneaten.

No longer sure Fleming's is worth spending $400 for 3 people before tip.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great evening with family. My wife love ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great evening with family. My wife loved the seared ahi dinner. The remainder of the group had beef and it was delicious. We enjoy this Flemings and will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Everything was what we expected, service ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was what we expected, service was excellent, food was excellent, couldn't have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the summer menu! We will be back a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Loved the summer menu! We will be back again soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I gave you a lower rating on this visit, ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I gave you a lower rating on this visit, as our server, one that we have not had before seemed to be pre occupied with other issues. We had dinner at 5 pm, there was one other couple in the area when we arrived, so it wasn't busy yet at all. It took about 10-15 minutes for our wine order to us, after a longer than normal wait to see him. At another point during our meal, I actually waived down the Mgr. to get another glass of wine, and he the Mgr. actually seemed to look after us from then on. I still gave him a good tip, he was friendly when around.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Went there to celebrate our 32nd wedding ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Went there to celebrate our 32nd wedding anniversary and everything was perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When we complained about the screaming m ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

When we complained about the screaming male & female singers we were told the restaurant has no choice because "corporate" decides the music. It's bar music not restaurant dining music, but since the bar is open to the restaurant everyone in the restaurant suffers. Shanahan's lost our business due to the same problem. Flemings may now lose our business as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Really enjoyed our evening and plan on a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Really enjoyed our evening and plan on a return visit.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At this price point, the service and foo ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

At this price point, the service and food should be exceptional. It wasn't. We had to ask for refills on our drinks over and over again. Our appetizer was not delivered and when we asked about it it came out after our entrees. We asked for more bread -- it never came. Steak was good, everything else was pretty "meh". Definitely not worth $70 per person. We were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Fleming's is our favorite restaurant. O ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fleming's is our favorite restaurant. Out of all the steakhouses in the Denver area we keep going back to Fleming's. The food is consistent and they have a great wine list. We recently went to Elway's and was very disappointed in the quality. Not sure why we "cheated" on Fleming's - won't do that again. Fleming's Number One in our book! Always a great steak - my husband's favorite - bone in ribeye and we love Fleming's potatoes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is without a doubt the best ups ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Flemings is without a doubt the best upscale steakhouse in Denver! Amazing wine list! Amazing food and dessert selections! Amazing chef that will customize your food requests for allergies. Amazing ambiance for any occasion. Flemings is the "go to" restaurant for our family!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Exceptional in every respect. We dine at ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Exceptional in every respect. We dine at Fleming's about 8-9 times a year and have always had outstanding food and service. This was no exception - an 11 on the 10 scale. We had the Prime Rib Monday special and one of the featured wines that was half price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go often....Always get the 3course pr ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We go often....Always get the 3course prime rib special $29.99.(includes salad prime rib dessert) this time we got a bottle of wine & beer and coffee ...Still bill $99.00 such a great price.. get on the e-mail list many specials are found here....thank you Flemings we will return! This place gets busy fast suggest reservations....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service and good food. The ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always great service and good food. The staff seem to go out of their way, I'll pay a little more for good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marshall was our server and he was excel ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Marshall was our server and he was excellent. Made our meal that much more enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter was not very attentive. We h ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The waiter was not very attentive. We had finished dessert and was waiting for the check..never came. Had to finally ask the manager to get us the check. I just wanted to leave at that point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

First visit here and it was a great expe ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

First visit here and it was a great experience. Outstanding service, food and a great atmosphere~!! Definitely worth another visit!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was excellent, very friendly, ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The staff was excellent, very friendly, knowledgeable and engaging. This dinner was a birthday celebration and their attentiveness made the occasion even more wonderful. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dine at Fleming's about monthly. We h ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We dine at Fleming's about monthly. We have never had a bad meal and the service has consistently been outstanding. The cuisine is exceptional as is the presentation. Fleming's staff treats customers as though they actually care that you are dining with them.What a concept! On the last visit, we just discovered the Lobster Tempura - it is to die for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is not our first time at Flemings. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This is not our first time at Flemings. Upon arrival (1830 hours) the noise level was awful but as people departed it became much more acceptable. While the food was good the prices are too high and out of line. Because of the cost I doubt if we will be a repeat customer.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We have been to Fleming's several times ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We have been to Fleming's several times and this time was even better than previous times. The service was incredible, food was absolutely amazing. Truly a night to remember.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited Fleming's for the first time ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We visited Fleming's for the first time because of the 1000 point incentive through Open Table. We were very impressed! We were celebrating our anniversary, and, because I put that in the comments of our reservation, the staff knew about our special day and gave us extra attention as a result. The food was a very high-quality! The service was exceptionally good. Our server, Alex, was highly knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. I would recommend this restaurant for special occasions because it is a bit pricey. Two diners, two alcoholic beverages, and full meals with desserts cost $200 before tip. Even with the sticker price, I still recommend the restaurant because the combination of the food, service, and atmosphere made for a wonderful and memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fleming's used to be a great steak house ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fleming's used to be a great steak house with excellent food and even better service. Not anymore. We used to come every couple of week for a dinner. First service went downhill, and now food quality deteriorated significantly. Unfortunately, "another one bites the dust". We are done with this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

My husband and I had an excellent prime ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My husband and I had an excellent prime rib dinner. The meat was tender and tasty and cooked just like we ordered. It was July 4th weekend so we had a special deal of $29.99 a person which included salad, side and dessert. It was well worth the money and we we thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was horrible. We had to wai ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The service was horrible. We had to wait over 15 minutes before anyone came to our table. The food was overpriced for the quality. There are better steak places that actually pay attention to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent food and very good service. Pr ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent food and very good service. Price would limit my use to a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

lovely restaurant with wonderful food an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

lovely restaurant with wonderful food and wine. Always pleased with the dining experience there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We celebrated our 39th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary and as always it was a great place to celebrate with one of our favorite waiter's (Jimmy). Even though it was on a Saturday and they were full, everything was wonderful and we were not rushed. We usually go to Fleming's two or three times a year and it never fails to please us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.