Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Business Meals (30)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Cozy (9)
Private Room (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Outstanding Value (3)
Casual (3)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Authentic (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
969 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was flawless - if you're on a boundless expense account which we were not. I like the seasoning at Outback better. Could have had 2-3 dinners there for what we paid here. However, the quality of the beef is definitely top notch. Amazingly tender and flawless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been many times and this was the first time we had terrible steaks. To spend $56 for dry aged NY Strip and $50 for a Filet to have them both very tough and tasteless was very disappointing. Next time we are in the mood for a good steak I think we will go back to Eddie Merlots. Other than the food the service was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Really only a steak house, but a great steak house! I go there with Euro guests and they love it. Great service, and great steaks.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our recent experience at Fleming's was outstanding. The Bourbon Basil Smash is one of the best drinks I've ever had. Steak, shrimp, lobster tail was fabulous. Our server Rebecca was impeccable and we had fun commiserating with her. Can't wait to get back to Fleming's in the near-future. This restaurant is easily in our top three. The food, drink, and service is always flawless. Cheers!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Private Room, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Seasonal, Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Consistently good quality food. Every part of the meal is unique and delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I had a nice meal and the server was amazing! One problem.. when one of the guest at the table was to get his appetizer, I believe a host from the front handed him his plate from over the back of the booth area. My guest had to turn around, and take his own plate from a man who couldn't walk 3 more feet to place it properly. Call me old fashioned, but this is NOT acceptable and I was mortified at the lack of training this person had. This is my only complaint for the evening.. we had a great time otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great spot for a nice romantic dinner. The staff is friendly and quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Always enjoy my time at Flemings. Seared tuna is marvelous, and everyone so friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Everything was excelllent - consistently great dining choice. I come to Englewood 2-3 times/yr for a review with a customer, and this is our dinner place each time. What I really like, besides the great food and excellent service, is the small plates section of the menu. There are a number of options for meat and seafood, and for someone who eats out a lot, it's nice to have a choice that isn't so much food that it gets wasted. Every restaurant needs to consider this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We were celebrating our daughter's birthday and Fleming's didn't disappoint. Great Service. Excellent Food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Noted an inverse relationship between cost and quality. As the Cost has gone up, he quality has gone down and the disparity, sadly, is growing. The Sea Bass at $46.95 was frozen in the center. The service, however, was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. We enjoyed soups and salads to start which were excellent. The Ribeye and Shrimp and Scallop small plate were also exceptional. The noise level was a lot more than I remembered from previous visits. Not the place to have a quiet conversation on a date or special night out. The only knock.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food and service were both awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We were so impressed with our recent trip. We were celebrating our son's 16th birthday with a few of his friends. The staff was incredible! Probably the best service I have ever received in a restaurant. We all ordered filet mignon, and it was cooked to perfection! And, I can't forget the amazing lava cake. I am still dreaming about that belgian chocolate melting in my mouth. As we departed, they gave my son a small gift, which he appreciated. Thank you Fleming's!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Family night dinner!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service was great and the food was amazing! They were absolutely packed and we still received top notch service. Our waiter was awesome. He realized we were there for a special occasion (without us telling him) and he went out of his way to make it extra special for us. Great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Other than waiting 20 minutes for a reservation, the meal and service was excellent. Expensive for sure so good for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We waited 15 minutes for our reservation...tonight they were not on their game from food not being cooked right (2 medium rare 8oz fillets should look the same doneness...right?)...and didn't have waters refilled throughout our dinner....still delicious and good service but not the excellence this location usually serves

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Plates came out COLD. Steaks overcooked, despite ordering rare. My waitresses was excellent. Noise level is ridiculous. This place is WAY too expensive for its marginal quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was a nice evening out but way too expensive for a regular date night location. The cocktails were tasty as was the appetizer. The lobster was overcooked and dry. The fillet was tasty but not $50 worth tasty. I would like to dine again but it might have to wait.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A "good" steak house. With the large amount of steakhouses available in the Denver area it's hard to get excited about Flemings. We hadn't been for years so decided to give it another try. The service was excellent, but the food itself was nothing amazing. Everything we had was good, but nothing beyond that. In our mind, Shanahans still leaves all other steak houses in the dust.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was all good. Nothing to complain about. Each dish had amazing flavor, quality ingredients and was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This place had a great atmousphere, my Fiance and I went here for Valentines day for dinner. The food was delicious i wish the portions was bigger of course but all in all it was wonderful. The only issue we had was the steak ours came out over cooked so unfortunately had to send the steak back, when the steak came out it was closing time so we had to take the steak to go.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The special Valentines menu was outstanding....we enjoyed all of it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was a very nice evening, our waiter was very good, food was good, pretty expensive but knew it was.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Horrible experience. We were there for over three hours with no explanation or acknowledgement by managements. At one point we complained to the manager on the fact we got our appetizers and steak at exactly the same time and they took the steaks away to put under a heat lamp and then when we finished our salads we had to wait an additional twenty minutes for our steaks that were now over cooked. We waited an additional thirty minutes for dessert with no explanation. The food was mediocre, the service and management horrible and we will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The service was great but didn't enjoy the food, at all. I ordered a teas and never received it. I assumed it was human error. Asked for medium well strip but the outside was an ugly sight. Char'd and burnt. I was shocked to see the final presentation and it be served. I gave a pass but then the sides were bland across the board. Salt and pepper couldn't save this meal. I was disappointed as other area competition is leading by afar. 😑

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Expensive but outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine's Day

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was fine that my steak was undercooked, but when they put my SIXTY DOLLAR steak back on the grill to cook it to the right temp, it came out dry. Also, my husbands crag legs were dry. And rubbery. Will not need to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a 6 pm reservation and we weren't seated until almost 6:25. The dining room area was very loud and crowded, extra folding tables had been brought into the dining area. The food was the worst we've ever received. We've dined at this location many times before. Together we decided we won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I have always enjoyed Flemings, the food is fabulous. However on this occasion, we had a reservation for 5:30 PM. We checked in at the front and the woman indicated it would be a minute before our table was ready. After seeing 6 other couples get seated immediately, I inquired if there was an issue with our reservation. The woman asked for my name (again) and said ..." we just seated ... oh wait - did you have a special request? Oh yes, you are waiting for a booth." I told her we made no such request and she said ..."sorry for the mix up, we will have a booth ready for you in about 15 minutes." So my 5:30 reservation turned into a 6 PM reservation because they were busy joking around with their friends at the front desk and never realized they seated the wrong party 30 minutes ago! Again, the food was great, but the service was lacking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Friday night - Although our reservation time wasn't met, the staff was amazing from the moment we walked in the door. Excellent food, great service, great drinks and very energetic.. we stayed for a few hours just laughing and enjoying it all.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Everything was fine, but not outstanding. Service was above average. For the money though, there are many better options nearby. For $200+ for 2 people, I expect to be swept off my feet. My wife and I weren't. We'll be frequenting other places for this level of dining.

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We have eaten here many times. The food is always outstanding; however, this time the service was not up to our usual expectation. We waited on drink refills, ordering dessert and even the bill. A bit disappointing overall this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Flemings never disappoints. Food is always delicious. Wait staff superb. Ambiance is classy without being pretentious. They need to teach the bartender to make a better Lemon Drop martini however!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was fantastic, we loved it. We were celebrating our anniversary and they made us feel special...great choice...we will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Just OK. Not bad, but nothing to write home about either. There are plenty of steakhouses to choose from and I don't think I'll pick this one very often in the future. Lots of silly (to me) things like making the waiter use your last name, making the manager stop by every table (interrupting your meal and conversation), ridiculously obsequious valet park guys, etc. The reception people were courteous and efficient, the food was fine, our waiter looked like he could use a change of scenery and maybe a nap. It feels like the folks at corporate are trying to mandate friendliness with lots of rules for the staff when it seems like it would be simpler to hire friendly people and let them be themselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

If you want a quieter spot , it's a good idea to reserve a booth in advance. The food is always excellent when you order off the menu, my companions both loved their steaks. I am vegetarian, and I ordered the vegetarian plate, but it came with items that I had told our server in advance that I don't like. I've been to his restaurant several times and it is usually too notch. The issues we had were mostly related to our server who must have had an off night. The service there is usually amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.