About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Englewood ›

Special Occasion (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (20)
See All
Romantic (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Business Meals (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Private Room (4)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Cozy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
852 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Yet another fantastic meal, this time it ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Yet another fantastic meal, this time it was to celebrate a birthday - We were 13 in the group and everyone loved it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steaks, and wonderful service with ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Great steaks, and wonderful service without any stuffiness.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They were very welcoming and took very g ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

They were very welcoming and took very good care of my husband as we were celebrating his birthday.

Food was amazing and there $10/glass of any wine (6oz) special was an awesome deal! Thank you for making our evening special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent experience as always. Marshal ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent experience as always. Marshall was a wonderful waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Strong execution all the way around. Fo ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Strong execution all the way around. Food came out quickly, exactly as ordered. Very high food quality. Excellent waiter service; made a recommendation about a Merlot which was perfect. Attentive service but not bothersome. Pricey, but this is a fancy steak house after all. Valet was very good too; it was a nice topper to the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, our experience at Fleming's w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

As always, our experience at Fleming's was fantastic. My wife and I celebrated our anniversary (as we have done in the past) and had an amazing dinner. The service was wonderful, and they go out of their way to make sure our dining experience was top notch. We have enjoyed Fleming's on many occasions and will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This time we had the Sunday prime rib di ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This time we had the Sunday prime rib dinner which was verry good. The waitress was pleasant but inexperienced and couldn't answer questions about the downsized salad or birthdays. The friendly manager who visits all tables was able to answer our questions and even comped the salad. We appreciated her caring attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

There are many quality steakhouses in De ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

There are many quality steakhouses in Denver which makes our subpar experience even more noticeable.

There were five in our party and we were crammed into a dining room banquet. We were there early about 4:45 when there were NO other tables yet seated in the dining room, yet we were not allowed to eat from the happy hour menu.

Two diners ordered the "tower" of seafood for $50. They were served a platter with TWO shrimp, TWO crablegs, TWO crabclaws, one small lobster cut into 4 bite sized pieces and that was ALL that was on that TOWER. This was enough for one person - not two. What a total ripoff.

I ordered the shrimp cocktail and received 5 shrimp that were dried out. They were NOT fresh.

My husband wanted to ordered a prime hamburger and was told he could not order that unless he was in the bar. The manager finally allowed him to order the burger. It came and it was 1/4" thick, hard, overcooked, and not a fresh made burger. We can get a better fresh made burger at a casino in Blackhawk. A disgrace

Our server offered dessert before we were finished dining.

The busser kept removing plates the second they were finished - very rude.

A total zero for a dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great restaurant, very good food, and ex ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great restaurant, very good food, and exceptional service. One of our favorites.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is excellent. There is plenty t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The food is excellent. There is plenty to choose from and it is prepared and presented in an excellent manner. The wine list is also outstanding. The service is very attentive. The desserts are mouth watering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent meal at Flemings. Se ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had an excellent meal at Flemings. Service was top notch. The steaks, sides, apps and dessert were all nicely presented and exceeded expectations

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overpriced for what it is. Delicious b ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Overpriced for what it is. Delicious but not a value for the price

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

This was the 1st time we've ever had poo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This was the 1st time we've ever had poor table service at Flemings. But the valet service more than made up for it - those guys are fabulous!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

I had the boneless ribeye cooked medium ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I had the boneless ribeye cooked medium rare and it was cooked perfectly. My wife had the prime rib cooked medium rare and it was also cooked perfectly. Our salads and sides were also outstanding, we particularly like the Fleming's potatoes that is our favorite potato side in any restaurant. One of our five favorite desserts in the Denver area is their chocolate lava cake. This is our favorite steakhouse in the Denver area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not too many places earn 5 stars across ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Not too many places earn 5 stars across the board, but Fleming's deserves the highest ratings for this visit! Our "date night" started when we pulled up to the restaurant and free valet service was there to get my wife's door and park the car for us. We were seated promptly at the requested table type (made in my OpenTable reservation), and thanked for being valued rewards members which they had gathered from my phone number on the reservation.

The service here is top notch and despite the place being packed with several waiting for a table, we never felt rushed. There are so many wine selections, any budget can enjoy a bottle. Fleming's is on the pricier side of steakhouses, but they were offering an amazing prime rib dinner special for $29.99 and we both took advantage of that. It included a salad to start and we both had the wedge salad. Very fresh and tasty. The prime rib was perfectly cooked and came with three different sauces and not just the standard au jus. We both love fresh horseradish and the only thing I would have preferred would be if theirs was spicier. But that was a minor thing that did not affect our enjoyment of this meal. The special also included two sides so we had the creamed corn and Fleming's potatoes. There was plenty of food, and it was a great value.

Dessert was included and we got the crème brulee as well as the molten lava cake. They were sooo delicious! The lava cake was just amazing.

Our waiter did a great job of bringing out our food timely and allowing us to enjoy ourselves. We will definitely return here again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak was tough and stringy, (ordere ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The steak was tough and stringy, (ordered black and blue; came out medium rare) the pork chop was overcooked and dry, though ordered medium rare.The salad dressing was insipid, lacking flavor. The potatoes were the best thing going. The only thing that saved the evening was our server, Jesse. She was so delightful we forgave all of the foregoing. (And she got the manager to comp the steak dinner.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Food was ok. We have had better meals th ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was ok. We have had better meals there. My New York strip was not as lean as in the past. The charge for a glass of Rombauer Chardonnay was off the charts over priced. We have had this wine at several other restaurants and never paid more than $20.00 for a 9 ounce pour. It was $34.50 here. We did not check the price before ordering which is our fault, but with the food not being up to par and this excessive charge, it dampened the experience. It will be a long time before we return considering the amount of choices for a Steakhouse there are in the area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food and wine were excellent. The lo ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The food and wine were excellent. The lobster tempura I always delicious and the steaks were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The waiter was amazing, I have a diary a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The waiter was amazing, I have a diary allergy and he kept suggesting different things I could have. When the rest of the table got dessert that I could have he offered to get me some fruit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great experience from drinks to dessert. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

great experience from drinks to dessert. Still we had to wait 25 minutes for our on time reservation just standing around. Once seated though, everything was of the highest quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Minor twists to established steakhouse f ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Minor twists to established steakhouse fare make Fleming's a favorite. The two cheese spreads served with freshly baked and warm bread are outstanding. The Caesar salad is great and steaks are well prepared.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The service was rushed. We were in and o ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The service was rushed. We were in and out of the restaurant in less than 60 minutes. My husband had just finished his last bite of food & the plates were whisked away. I didn't realize we needed to "orchestrate" the evening by asking the wait staff to allow for some conversation time and relaxed dining.

We were seated directly in front of the kitchen which proved to be a disaster in that we could hardly hear the waitstaff or our own conversation. We have dined here several times before and fortunately had always been seated in a booth. I will be certain to ask for a booth on our next outing should we ever choose Flemings, again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food and service just a bit noisy.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food and service just a bit noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a lovely dinner at our table ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely dinner at our table in front of the wine cellar. The service was friendly and attentive and our food was delicious, as always. This is a nice, intimate dining room. We prefer this one over the Fleming's Walnut Creek, CA. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came to Fleming's for our 1 year wedd ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We came to Fleming's for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The wine options were outstanding. The food was excellent but VERY expensive, so be prepared. We loved the experience and even looked for one by home in NJ

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks, great service, really good ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great steaks, great service, really good ambiance - a bit on the noisier side to be too romantic. Great service and attention to details. Would definitely recommend for a special occasion / upscale dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were celebrating my Husbands stroke r ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We were celebrating my Husbands stroke recovery. Everything was good and our waitress was outstanding. She knew what we wanted before we even asked. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food as always, but was really disa ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Good food as always, but was really disappointed that they ran out of Prime Rib. I drove 40 miles to get to this location just for that, since they sent us an email advertising the availability on 9/4. Got there at 8 and they didn't have any left. They also threw out the rest of my pork chop on my plate, even after asking them to box it up. I guess they didn't think that 3oz of expensive chop was worth saving? I was looking forward to eating the leftover and was disappointed again the next day.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

This was our first visit to Flemings in ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was our first visit to Flemings in many years. I wanted to celebrate my birthday with a nice prime rib dinner. Their special fit that bill. We were extremely happy with the meal and the value. Plus the service was exceptional. We are looking forward to going back. Thank you for a fabulous evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have great food and service Neve ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always have great food and service

Never a bad meal

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service here is really what makes th ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 29, 2016

The service here is really what makes the experience. There was so much attention to detail and my steak was divine.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They have a prime rib special with a sal ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2016

They have a prime rib special with a salad, size and desert for Sundays and Mondays, great value for the price. Totally recommended.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best prime rib my wife and I had in a lo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Best prime rib my wife and I had in a long time ! Great service from Nate and his team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a gift card and celebrated our 47 ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had a gift card and celebrated our 47 wedding anniversary on a Sunday 5pm early dinner. Happened they had a special on prime rib which, as a prime rib lover, was the best I have ever had. Terrific! The restaurant was full by 6pm so be sure to make reservations. Our waiter, Marshal Best, was just what one hopes for in wait service. Very good! I definitely would return(even without a gift card :) and suggest you give them a try.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food. Great sides. Overall a great ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food. Great sides. Overall a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great beef, potatoes, salads, knowledge ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2016

great beef, potatoes, salads, knowledgeable staff. whenever I am in area, I would go.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service and perfectly cooked f ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Excellent service and perfectly cooked food. Pricey but the quality is very high.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Me and my girlfriend went here for a dat ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Me and my girlfriend went here for a date and it was exquisite! The steak I ordered was impeccable and the Chicken my girlfriend ordered was delicious too (according to her) our server was very kind and was very experienced. If I had to complain about one thing it would be that it was a little chilly inside but the food and the staff absolutely make up for it ten fold. If you have a date or anniversary coming up I would highly recommend Flemming's!

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our overall review for this visit to Fle ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our overall review for this visit to Fleming's was inconsistent with our prior dining at this and other Fleming's restaurants. Our reason for visiting was the 50 wines tasting promo, so we also made dinner reservations to follow the event. The wine tasting was overall very good/excellent with only a few minor issues of waiting line and clearing the appetizer plates/residue. The downside of this visit was a delayed seating to our reservation, very unlike an OTC experience. The dinner service was excellent but the food below average for Fleming's; worst was the cold potato side which was initially not delivered, then served cool, then replaced after we had eaten half the dinner. Most concerning was the restroom experience which was brought to the staff attention and not resolved, leaving only one functioning stall in the ladies restroom with others locked out due to condition/function; worsened by the large crowd in the restaurant. We are regular visitors to this Fleming's and will return based on prior excellent dinners, just need to put this one in the anomaly category and hope the staff recovered and won't repeat.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

It was a birthday celebration and we hav ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 16, 2016

It was a birthday celebration and we have a tradition (37years) of decorations and a candle in the cake. We were disappointed once so now I call to check. At 4 before our 6pm reservation I called and was told "we always have candles."When the cake came ... You guessed it no candle!! They said they ran out and the hostess didn't check when I called because they "always have candles" NOT. Don't charge top dollar and give poor customer service and have mediocre food. The creamed spinach was my favorite part of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.