About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Denver / Colorado
Best Food
Denver Suburbs
Best Service
Denver Suburbs
2 More
Notable Wine List
Denver Suburbs
Steak
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Englewood ›

special occasion (71)
notable wine list (62)
romantic (38)
See All
fit for foodies (35)
good for groups (25)
neighborhood gem (17)
hot spot (15)
vibrant bar scene (14)
great for brunch (6)
great for lunch (5)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
780 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

lovely restaurant with wonderful food an ...

Dined 3 days ago

lovely restaurant with wonderful food and wine. Always pleased with the dining experience there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 39th wedding anniversa ...

Dined 4 days ago

We celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary and as always it was a great place to celebrate with one of our favorite waiter's (Jimmy). Even though it was on a Saturday and they were full, everything was wonderful and we were not rushed. We usually go to Fleming's two or three times a year and it never fails to please us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has an elegant feeling an ...

Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant has an elegant feeling and the food is always excellent. The waiters are attentive and a pleasure to deal with. We always reserve this place for special nights.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCEPTIONAL STEAK PREPARED PERFECTLY AND ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

EXCEPTIONAL STEAK PREPARED PERFECTLY AND THE SERVICE WAS SPECIAL

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great, but the wedge salad w ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Service was great, but the wedge salad was tiny and soaked in dressing, one of our steaks was very undercooked and had to be sent back. The other dry aged ribeye was very good.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We always enjoy the food and cocktails a ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We always enjoy the food and cocktails at Flemings!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FANTASTIC MEAL AND OUR SERVER JIMMY WAS ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

FANTASTIC MEAL AND OUR SERVER JIMMY WAS AWESOME !!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Flemings serves up impeccab ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

As always, Flemings serves up impeccable food and the most impeccable friendly service. We go to Flemings for every special occasion my husband and I have throughout the year. Their wine list is vast and servers are very knowledgable with any questions asked. I highly recommend Flemings as I have never been disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Went for a birthday celebration. The wa ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Went for a birthday celebration. The wait staff was great, filet was AWESOME! Only disappointment was the reservation, as I asked for a booth, ended up with a 4 top table. Would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was really excellent and we ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The service was really excellent and we received good recommendations.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

always consistently very good and wonder ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

always consistently very good and wonderful service

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had the Sunday Prime Rib special and ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

We had the Sunday Prime Rib special and it was delicious. We would return just to have that. The service was attentive but not hovering.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Gluten free is not problem. Always a gr ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Gluten free is not problem. Always a great experience here. Wine temp is perfect!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My husband ordered the crab legs and LOV ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

My husband ordered the crab legs and LOVED them. My steak was good also.

food5
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal!! Everything was incredible! ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Phenomenal!! Everything was incredible!! The staff was extremely attentive, knowledgable and courteous. The manager even bought a round in lieu of a military discount. We will return!

food4
ambience3
service4

Good dinner but a couple bumps in the ro ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Good dinner but a couple bumps in the road, kitchen ran out of bone-in ribeyes and forgot the spinach for my husband's meal. But they really accommodated his onion allergy and the bread is fabulous.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

First Time Visit

Dined on May 30, 2016

This was our first visit to Flemings. They had a Prime Rib special and it was a decent value. We had a bottle of wine and a cocktail with a bill over $200. The food is good and there is more than enough to eat but I still hate spending that much for dinner.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemmings - Can't Miss

Dined on May 30, 2016

As always a great meal, great service, and fun time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a memorable night.

Dined on May 29, 2016

I setup my husband's birthday dinner online. He loved every bite, the service and the greeting he received. Thank you for making our night special all the way around.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on May 29, 2016

Always alway always excellent...service, food, atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

What stood out the most and made our din ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

What stood out the most and made our dinning experience a pleasurable experience was our waitress Kimberly F. She was extremely knowledgeable of the menu and made great suggestions as to what sauce to pair with our steaks to which sides she felt were the best and her choices were spot on. We will definitely be back at Flemings and request Kimberly as our waitress top notch service all the way around!

food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Love Flemings! As always food, and servi ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Love Flemings! As always food, and service excellent. We had our 11 & 14 year old with us. They were welcomed. Kids loved it.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always! Server was wonderf ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent as always! Server was wonderful and recommended an excellent cab when the Greg Norman ran out. Kudos to him. very reliable restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great restaurant but pricey

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Went to Flemings for birthday dinner. Food is very good, albeit typical menu for an upscale steakhouse. Everything is a la carte. Amazing wine list. Great ambience and service. Extremely expensive. $160 for 2 of us with just 1 cocktail apiece and no dessert. But they gave us a little box of 4 hand-made chocolate truffles as a birthday treat, and they were fantastic. It was a good experience.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistently Good

Dined on May 23, 2016

We love to celebrate special occasions here. The food is always good--especially the Flemings potatoes! The servers are very attentive and personable. The Sunday prime rib special is a great deal!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent experience for a (lo ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

We had an excellent experience for a (low key)birthday dinner. We shared 2very good NY steak and some sides. Service was great. We are a critical group. Not much to criticize. Nice change.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Without planning on it, I went to Flemin ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Without planning on it, I went to Fleming's to celebrate my engagement and this time to celebrate having gotten married. The staff was extremely thoughtful ... treating me to a card signed by everyone and to delicious, beautifully wrapped truffle chocolate. The steak, the sides were delish as always!!! The food was simply yummy! Love that they have complimentary valet as well as it was a rainy night.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Belated Mothers Day Dinner

Dined on May 15, 2016

Food and wine was great again as was the complete experience. Our favorite place for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Shanahan's has always been my go to for ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Shanahan's has always been my go to for a nice steak dinner. But, I am a foodie and decided to try somewhere new. We had reservations, but waited over 30 min. The steaks were bland and not the greatest cuts. I sat with an empty drink for over 10 min, during the meal. Lastly, we had 3 different servers tending to us during the meal. It was odd and the service was still lacking. Overall, very disappointed. If you really going to spend that kind of mmoney Shanahan's or even Del Frisco's is much better value.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

3 stars this time. Mixed. Normally 4+ stars

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Short version: A bit disappointed this time, normally 4+ stars, we need to give it 3 stars. Mixed review. Longer version: We went the day before Mother's day and had a 6:30 seating. Nice booth, got seated at 6:45, and the place was packed. No complaints for a 15 minute wait. Service was spotty. Part was excellent, part fair. I think our waiter had one too many tables. We had two steaks of four entrees that were cooked visually off from ordered, they took them back (eventually) but when two people waited while the others ate and nearly finished that is not cool. Sides were good (mushrooms, Flemings potatoes) As an OpenTable VIP, we travel extensively for business, and we go to about 6 Fleming's a year across the country. This is our local edition and they were just off their game tonight - probably because of Mother's Day. Normally 4+ stars. Yes we would go back, but avoid a holiday next time.

food4
ambience1
service2
value3

Extremely Loud

Dined on May 8, 2016

The design and traffic flow of the restaurant make it extremely noisy. The kitchen is open at one end of the dining area and you can hear oven doors being slammed, cooks talking, dishes being puled off of stacks, etc. We were at the other end of the dining room away from the kitchen. I cant imagine what it would sound like if you were next to the kitchen.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great place ....

Dined on April 30, 2016

I go here often. Sit at the bar ... they have a great happy hour. The bartenders are fun and very friendly. Filets and burgers are excellent. I'd recommend this place to anyone. Have fun!

Tags: hot spot
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Rare plus means rare and medium well tra ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Rare plus means rare and medium well translates to extremely well done. I ate mine around the edges but unfortunately our fellow diner never received her new steak in time to eat with rest rest of us. They comped the steak but it truly makes for an awkward dinner when one person doesn't have food. If I'm paying $60 for a steak I expect you to know how to cook it properly. My own steaks never fail to disappoint like this did. Our waitress also forgot drinks a few times and it was not quite the level of service I expect at this price point.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had no idea the food was this good.

Dined on April 23, 2016

I decided to take my wife some where new and found Flemings on OpenTable app. I didn't know what to expect but the Food was Amazing and service was Excellent. This is now one of my favorites, Its up there with Elways, and Shannhans.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Always a great meal, that's why I keep g ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

Always a great meal, that's why I keep going back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Joe, our waiter was excellent,food was perfect,even the valet staff was great on a very snowy night.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Flemings Centennial

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Outstanding steak and wine list. A litle loud but otherwise a perfect dinner

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Not as good as last time

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

We've been to Flemings in Denver (and elsewhere) many times and this was our first disappointment. No problem with the service -- it was exceptional as always. And the pleasant atmosphere hasn't deteriorated. The problem was the food -- specifically the steaks. A mussels appetizer was a big success -- first time we tried this at Flemings -- while the Caesar salad was fine if not great, ditto the attractively presented shrimp cocktail. But the steaks. Last time our party had rib eye, filet mignon and N. Y. strip steaks. All were exceptionally flavorful and the quality of the meat was what you'd expect at these atmospheric prices. However, all the steaks were ordered medium rare but they were served much closer to medium. The key lime pie dessert, a winner last time, was not available this time but the carrot cake almost matched it. This time the steaks were problematic. We ordered a Wagyu beef and two (special) 20 oz bone-in N. Y. strips. This time the steaks weren't nearly as flavorful or well-seasoned, they were tough, and there was too much connective tissue. It's as if Fleming's switched to a new -- and inferior -- beef purveyor. And once again the steaks were ordered medium rare but served medium. (Apparently there's a lesson here: if you want medium rare order rare; if you want rare, order very rare.) We'll go back because we've always enjoy the overall experience but at these prices one expects, and should receive, flawlessly prepared, super high quality steaks. But if we're disappointed again it'll be our last visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The steak was outstanding and the servic ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

The steak was outstanding and the service was friendly and very attentive

food5
ambience4
service5

Great service! Good was delicious.

Dined on April 10, 2016

Great service! Good was delicious.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.