About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Business Meals (28)
Romantic (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (8)
Private Room (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Casual (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (2)
Fun (2)
Family Style (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
951 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 8 hours ago

We waited 15 minutes for our reservation...tonight they were not on their game from food not being cooked right (2 medium rare 8oz fillets should look the same doneness...right?)...and didn't have waters refilled throughout our dinner....still delicious and good service but not the excellence this location usually serves

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Plates came out COLD. Steaks overcooked, despite ordering rare. My waitresses was excellent. Noise level is ridiculous. This place is WAY too expensive for its marginal quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was a nice evening out but way too expensive for a regular date night location. The cocktails were tasty as was the appetizer. The lobster was overcooked and dry. The fillet was tasty but not $50 worth tasty. I would like to dine again but it might have to wait.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A "good" steak house. With the large amount of steakhouses available in the Denver area it's hard to get excited about Flemings. We hadn't been for years so decided to give it another try. The service was excellent, but the food itself was nothing amazing. Everything we had was good, but nothing beyond that. In our mind, Shanahans still leaves all other steak houses in the dust.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was all good. Nothing to complain about. Each dish had amazing flavor, quality ingredients and was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This place had a great atmousphere, my Fiance and I went here for Valentines day for dinner. The food was delicious i wish the portions was bigger of course but all in all it was wonderful. The only issue we had was the steak ours came out over cooked so unfortunately had to send the steak back, when the steak came out it was closing time so we had to take the steak to go.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The special Valentines menu was outstanding....we enjoyed all of it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was a very nice evening, our waiter was very good, food was good, pretty expensive but knew it was.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Horrible experience. We were there for over three hours with no explanation or acknowledgement by managements. At one point we complained to the manager on the fact we got our appetizers and steak at exactly the same time and they took the steaks away to put under a heat lamp and then when we finished our salads we had to wait an additional twenty minutes for our steaks that were now over cooked. We waited an additional thirty minutes for dessert with no explanation. The food was mediocre, the service and management horrible and we will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The service was great but didn't enjoy the food, at all. I ordered a teas and never received it. I assumed it was human error. Asked for medium well strip but the outside was an ugly sight. Char'd and burnt. I was shocked to see the final presentation and it be served. I gave a pass but then the sides were bland across the board. Salt and pepper couldn't save this meal. I was disappointed as other area competition is leading by afar. 😑

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Expensive but outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine's Day

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was fine that my steak was undercooked, but when they put my SIXTY DOLLAR steak back on the grill to cook it to the right temp, it came out dry. Also, my husbands crag legs were dry. And rubbery. Will not need to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a 6 pm reservation and we weren't seated until almost 6:25. The dining room area was very loud and crowded, extra folding tables had been brought into the dining area. The food was the worst we've ever received. We've dined at this location many times before. Together we decided we won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I have always enjoyed Flemings, the food is fabulous. However on this occasion, we had a reservation for 5:30 PM. We checked in at the front and the woman indicated it would be a minute before our table was ready. After seeing 6 other couples get seated immediately, I inquired if there was an issue with our reservation. The woman asked for my name (again) and said ..." we just seated ... oh wait - did you have a special request? Oh yes, you are waiting for a booth." I told her we made no such request and she said ..."sorry for the mix up, we will have a booth ready for you in about 15 minutes." So my 5:30 reservation turned into a 6 PM reservation because they were busy joking around with their friends at the front desk and never realized they seated the wrong party 30 minutes ago! Again, the food was great, but the service was lacking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Friday night - Although our reservation time wasn't met, the staff was amazing from the moment we walked in the door. Excellent food, great service, great drinks and very energetic.. we stayed for a few hours just laughing and enjoying it all.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We have eaten here many times. The food is always outstanding; however, this time the service was not up to our usual expectation. We waited on drink refills, ordering dessert and even the bill. A bit disappointing overall this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Flemings never disappoints. Food is always delicious. Wait staff superb. Ambiance is classy without being pretentious. They need to teach the bartender to make a better Lemon Drop martini however!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was fantastic, we loved it. We were celebrating our anniversary and they made us feel special...great choice...we will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Just OK. Not bad, but nothing to write home about either. There are plenty of steakhouses to choose from and I don't think I'll pick this one very often in the future. Lots of silly (to me) things like making the waiter use your last name, making the manager stop by every table (interrupting your meal and conversation), ridiculously obsequious valet park guys, etc. The reception people were courteous and efficient, the food was fine, our waiter looked like he could use a change of scenery and maybe a nap. It feels like the folks at corporate are trying to mandate friendliness with lots of rules for the staff when it seems like it would be simpler to hire friendly people and let them be themselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

If you want a quieter spot , it's a good idea to reserve a booth in advance. The food is always excellent when you order off the menu, my companions both loved their steaks. I am vegetarian, and I ordered the vegetarian plate, but it came with items that I had told our server in advance that I don't like. I've been to his restaurant several times and it is usually too notch. The issues we had were mostly related to our server who must have had an off night. The service there is usually amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Poor dining experience. Long wait for reservation, rushed service, wine served after salad, server was hard to find when needed, very loud - hard to talk at table, overzealous manager stated she liked it loud since she has a loud voice. Sorry to say but there are better steakhouses in the metro area, for $$$$$ go to Shanahan's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

No parking available, only valet. About 15-20 minute wait after reservation time to be seated. A little loud and busy, but Friday night date night. Jackie did a great job with the service! Food was cook well, very rich. A little overpriced.

App: Mushroom Ravioli to share, along with complimentary bread/spreads. Meals: small plate sliced filet mignon, and main filet mignon with crab meat. Sides: Mac & cheese, and Brussel sprouts. Drinks: Ponzi Pinot noir, and glinlivet 12. No dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised, I had never heard of this restaurant but I had a coupon so I wanted to use it. Celebrated our anniversary dinner here. Food was fantastic. I ordered the Bloomsdale Spinach salad-tomatoes, some red onion, bits of bacon and tossed blueberries. Also had a cheese fritter. They could have given me a dozen of those. Also ordered Shrimp and Scallops under their small plates selection. Cooked to perfection and lots of flavor; served hot....not lukewarm as in sitting in the window for 10 minutes. I turned around and watched the wait staff ringing up the checks. They were laughing with one another and having a great time. I was very impressed with the whole wait staff and delicious food. Hats off to everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

They had a card and gift of truffles for my husband. Outstanding experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Never disappoints!!!!!

Great servers...attentive and friendly.

Loud for any type of ambiance that night.

Otherwise it's a great place for special occadions, business groups, etc.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Flemings is way overpriced for the value that they deliver. For what we paid for meat I expected something extraordinary; conversely, it was less than ordinary. The Filet was tough and chewy, the risotto was gummy, cold and undercooked. Brussels sprouts tasted like they had been soaked in vinegar. When we didn't order wine we were treated like "disposable" guests --they seemed to be very happy to get us out of there and only gave us a perfunctory pass when asking about how things were at our table. I don't understand how a restaurant with such high prices can deliver such poor quality of food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Old bread

Under dressed salad

Overdone filet

Served the wrong wine

Fleming potatoes overcooked

Asparagus weak and overcooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

As always, food was fantastic, service was impeccable & the atmosphere was welcoming. Great steaks & seafood with an amazing wine list.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We've been to Fleming's for our special nights and this last one, our filets were not seasoned as well as in prior meals. Sides are always awesome and our waiter was great but for the money we spent, I expect perfection.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service was friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The dry aged steaks were delightful. The side sauces were room temperature. The sides (mushrooms, potatoes) were just okay. The wine-by-the-glass menu was reasonably far ranging and prices seemed fine. The lava cake was really good (order ahead, it takes 30 min to prepare).

The value was not really great, with the al a carte steaks prices mostly around $50-$60.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was very good, and our server was patient and attentive, but the prices were exceedingly high.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Went there for anniversary. Understandably busy for a Saturday night, but 1 hour time from order to being served. 2 drinks, 2 steaks and 1 side was substantially more expensive than comparable high end steak houses.

Side dish was ordinary, the steaks were OK, but not fantastic. Service was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First let me start with the problems:

My wife's Filet Mignon was ordered medium-rare but came out medium-well. The Scottish Salmon was slightly overcooked although the flavoring was good. The mushrooms were delicious but sparse (at most 1 level tablespoon - you've got to be kidding).

The side dishes, mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus, were very good. The rolls and cheese spreads were also very good. But one butter option would have been nicer that two cheese spreads.

Last, the distance between our table and those around us was less that a foot. We had a hard time having to lean forward a little when a waiter, waitress or another dining party had to walk by.

So I cannot recommend going there and I'm sure I'll never be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was great and the service by Jessie was wonderful

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Four of us had dinner there on a busy Friday night. We really enjoyed both the food and the service. Our waiter was gracious and helpful, but didn't hover. It was the perfect balance. Usually when you go to dinner, at least one person is unhappy with their meal. That was not the case on this occasion. Everyone really enjoyed their food. We will be back, and couldn't be happier with our experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great meal ... we've been to three Flemings in three parts of the country and the food is consistently great! The only minor complaint we have is how close the seating was at this Flemings. For the ambiance and price, I would prefer some more room. The back of my chair was literally up against another person.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was poor. We ordered a bottle of wine which they no longer had. They substituted a bottle that was half of the value but charged us the same price. The manager didn't seem to care. She was just interested in making money. On the way out they avoided us and didn't even ask us how our service was. Overall a very disappointing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Have never had a bad experience at Flemings...the food is always scrumptious and the service is always professional and personable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love the restaurant!! However, we were with friends on New Years and never realized how loud it was in there. We were all shouting to hear one another. Usually the service is outstanding, but it was slow maybe due to the holiday. We had to seek out the server for water and/or coffee.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server Jackie was outstanding. We had a small issue with one of the orders and she, along with the manager were kind, quick to resolve the issue and generously dropped a couple of items from our bill because of that. She is awesome, attentive without being intrusive and engaging. Great start to new years eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We sat at the bar before we sat down. Restaurant was jumping. Bartenders were busy and getting the job done. Love my drink, French 75. It had gin, elderflower and prosecco. Very refreshing and light.

Had a fabulous waitress named Alexandra! She was on it and very attentive. Gave great recommendations. Handled our party with ease! Flemings has a gem of a wait staff. And that can always make or break an experience! We had a perfect night at Flemings.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Celebrating the new year with family a day early!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was fantastic. Service was very attentive. Atmosphere was very nice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

If you want a great steak and a wonderful bottle of wine --- Not to mention awesome service -- ask for Rebecca --- go to Flemings!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

In 2015 we had a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner because we ate very early. We have always loved Flemings and count on it being up to expectations. Unfortunately, picking a Christmas Eve dinner time at 6:00 pm this year (2016) proved to be disappointing. When we arrived, it was standing room only in the bar and many people had yet to be seated for their 5:30 reservations. Flemings must have miscalculated the time people take to enjoy their holiday meal and booked parties back to back too closely. While waiting in the lobby amongst throngs of people, no staff member ever offered us a refreshment for our trouble. We were finally seated in less than an hour and had a wonderful server, Rebecca, who cheered us up and made the dinner enjoyable. She comped the cocktails as well. As always, the food was delicious. Hopefully, next year, they will take into account the time families need to enjoy a long holiday meal together and not book reservations so compactly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Denver Fleming's just never quite lives up to my experience at other Fleming's or other steakhouses in the area like Shanahan's, Perry's, or Del Friscos. While the food is always equally as good, the drinks are always weak, the bar staff is not friendly, the women's restroom was a mess, and as we left we asked the front desk if the could take our ticket to the valet and the young man's response was "mam, the valet stand is out front." Then when he realized he was being rude, he took the ticket out and according to the valet, just stuck it on the desk so no one knew we were even waiting for our car. Both Shanahan's and Perry's offer to get your car for you. We shared with our waitress that we liked our martinis light on cranberry and the bar staff added more cranberry than normal. When we mentioned it Jackie our waitress just laughed it off. We had to ask for more water, we had to ask for cracked pepper, we were short a napkin at our table and had to ask twice for another one. Great food but this Denver location always just falls short and treats clients like they are at Outback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food and service was top notch. It was a first visit with a BFF for a special dinner. Only "complaint" is the noise level - for a high end, special occasion restaurant it really is too noisy. Hard to have conversation. Just know that before you go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

A little pricey but always a great steak. We like the quick service as opposed to stringing it out. Table service is always good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.