Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Birthdays (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Romantic (24)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Family Style (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (5)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Cozy (4)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1046 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Average steak house, there are better options in the area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Me and the wife like to frequent Flemings a couple of times a year, usually for a anniversary dinner and one or two other special occasions. Always very consistent, the flemings potatoes are tough to beat. On our most recent visit I noticed that the bar had monkeys shoulder scotch, one of my favorite islay blends...bonus.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It's worth a try if you've not been, but we will stick with Perry's, Shanahan's and the Capitol Grille. My dry aged New York strip was one of the best steaks I've had. But I will never be able to get my beautiful wife to go back for another overdone bad cut of a petite filet and hard (really hard) roasted brussel sprouts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Our server Marshall was great. Very knowleable of the wine list and menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Nick was aw some!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Went for Prime Rib special. Unfortunately our prime rib came rare instead of med rate. Mgr took both away & when they were returned, my husband's meat was overdone. To make matters worse, both of our Prime Ribs were very tough & chewy rather than wonderfully tender like it should have been. Our waiter did give each of us $25 cards to return & hopefully have a great meal. Our waiter, Nick, was excellent. Will be awhile before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent service, and since it was an anniversary they went overboard with special touches like a card signed by the staff, table decorations and a candle in the desert. Happy hour is terrific and the environment is great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Came in for special prime-rib...Quiet this time disappointed on prime-rib..Asked for (med) arrived med well/done..to done .Every other part of meal was exceptional....usually spot on with prime-rib ......

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food and service is always outstanding here. The menu has something that will satisfy you.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Flemming's is not you average run off the mill steak house. They take their meals and service quite seriously. Their prices reflect that. If you have a special occasion or client to woo, Fleming's should be your first choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Had a great time. Steak was wonderful and service was fantastic. Lots of attention to detail. A little pricey, but great for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The food was great as always. The service was a little slow considering it was a Monday night and not all that busy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Great steaks and sides. Enjoyed our evening with family

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Tiffany was a very polite and attentive server and ensured my time constraint could be accommodated. Food was well prepared and my trout was delicious! Always s nice place for a special occasion. Tess was a joy to speak with and stepped to help very efficiently when Tiffany got a large group, great teamwork. Always plan on returning for the exceptional service and delectable food, the only improvement to be made could be a reduction on prices for wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Too noisy for special occasion or date night, might be too noisy for business. Food and service were great. I would come again for food and service but for a special occasion would look elsewhere if I wanted actual conversation.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Sorry, but we found Flemings to be overpriced and the food underwhelming. My husband had a rib-eye that wasn't noticeably better than the steaks he grills at home. The Flemings potatoes were rather ho-hum. I had the special, a blackened trout stuffed with crab. Way too spicy -- the seasoning overpowered the taste of the fish. I scraped most of the blackening seasoning off. Altogether a disappointing dinner. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Flemings is excellent. Food fantastic. I dinged them on service cause I was without a fork for perhaps 2 minutes after the arrival of my steak. No real big deal but at these prices I expect the waiters and staff to scan the table for silverware, water, bread and other accoutrements and keep everything "topped off"

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Bennett took great care of us! Had a wonderful meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was very busy for Father's Day so the service was very slow. Waitstaff was nice but very busy. Overall food was good, however my husband's steak was over cooked. We didn't have the patience to wait for another so the manager took care of it. We eat here regularly and will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food and great staff

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of our favorites! Food and service always outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The experience was nice but not great. We spent a lot of money but the food quality and portion sizes were mediocre at best. I have been to a number of high end restaurants and this restaurant simply does not belong in that category. Save your money and go somewhere else!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I have eaten at restaurants from Shanghai to Sydney, New York to Buenos Aires and without a doubt this was the finest steak dinner I have ever eaten. The filet mignon was perfectly cooked to my request. The accompaniments were excellent and as our server explained, more than enough for 2 people. The wine list was extensive and covered the price range from moderate on up. Our server was attentive without being intrusive and the manager stopped by to check on us mid-meal. This was our first visit but by no means our last. Excellent experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Too noisy - food okay but not worth the price

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was my first outing to Flemings and I was not disappointed. You want for nothing at this establishment. You are cared for and catered to. This is a great spot for business lunches, celebratory dinners, or sitting at the bar. Ambiance was lovely. Service was impeccable. Food was outstanding.

This is a steak house, so keep in mind the prices are higher than average. But you will not be disappointed. It was a delight to dine at this fine establishment.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We went to the restaurant for a collegues birthday and all of us are regular world travellers living in England.
I had been to Flemings before and wanted to treat the others and they were not disappointed.
We couldn't have chosen a better location and the meals were fabulous, even prompting one of the party to say the pork fillet was the best he had ever had. If you knew the individual you would understand that this was praise indeed.
Now looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our waitress was very engaging. Not rushed, we were able to sit and talk, and enjoy each course. Out side seating was full and the staff took the time to set another table for us to be outside!! Great customer service!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Way Overpriced. I didn't experience the value compared to other lower price point restaurants with equal quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Marshall Best is the reason we go to Flemings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Delicious as always. Service is top notch. Friendly yet not overly familiar staff. One of our favourites!! Creme brulee is outstanding and the fleming potatoes are a must. We're not a huge brussel sprout family, but the Fleming sprouts are amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great service. Don't get the prime rib because it is dry and not tender. The ribeye was excellent. Very good Caesar salad. I would recommend going there. Nice place for a celebration or date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We've had the opportunity to visit Fleming's on several occasions. We've always had great service and food. We have come to know one server, Marshall, who is exceptional and very responsive to our needs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Good but very expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The steaks and service are always perfect. This is our go-to restaurant for celebrations, special occasions and great quality food close to home!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This place more than surpassed my expectations. The food was made with absolute perfection! I steak was cooked exactly how I ordered it and so tender and moist.

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Did the Mother's Day Brunch and had a fantastic meal. Food was great and service was as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mothers Day. Brunch menu had enough choices. Fixed menu was a little odd considering that you could order eggs benedict or french toast as an entree considering that the Starter/1st course choice was a caesar salad, lobster bisque (excellent), housemade burrata (excellent), you almost want to have a steak after any of those choices. Recommend Filet with Porcini mushrooms. Great experience, food and staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very nice Mother's Day Brunch. Excellent service and pre-ordered flowers were on our table when we were seated.

Food was served promptly and was tasty. At the completion of the meal, the waiter offered to have our car waiting in the valet area; a nice touch.

Only complaint and, perhaps, minor, is that I was surprised to see that we were charged for coffee, after purchasing four Buffet dinners at nearly $50.00 per person. At the price charged, one might have assumed, incorrectly, that coffee or tea would be included in the 'package' price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a beautiful Mothers Day combined three birthdays brunch that was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had a great meal. The service, Alex, and the valet were all great. The food was perfect. Wasn't thrilled though by the Cabernet selection by the glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.