About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Business Meals (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
Romantic (15)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Private Room (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
920 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, food was fantastic, service w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, food was fantastic, service was impeccable & the atmosphere was welcoming. Great steaks & seafood with an amazing wine list.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Fleming's for our special ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

We've been to Fleming's for our special nights and this last one, our filets were not seasoned as well as in prior meals. Sides are always awesome and our waiter was great but for the money we spent, I expect perfection.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was friendly and attentive w ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

The service was friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The dry aged steaks were delightful. The side sauces were room temperature. The sides (mushrooms, potatoes) were just okay. The wine-by-the-glass menu was reasonably far ranging and prices seemed fine. The lava cake was really good (order ahead, it takes 30 min to prepare).

The value was not really great, with the al a carte steaks prices mostly around $50-$60.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was very good, and our server was p ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was very good, and our server was patient and attentive, but the prices were exceedingly high.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Went there for anniversary. Understandab ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Went there for anniversary. Understandably busy for a Saturday night, but 1 hour time from order to being served. 2 drinks, 2 steaks and 1 side was substantially more expensive than comparable high end steak houses.

Side dish was ordinary, the steaks were OK, but not fantastic. Service was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

First let me start with the problems: My ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First let me start with the problems:

My wife's Filet Mignon was ordered medium-rare but came out medium-well. The Scottish Salmon was slightly overcooked although the flavoring was good. The mushrooms were delicious but sparse (at most 1 level tablespoon - you've got to be kidding).

The side dishes, mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus, were very good. The rolls and cheese spreads were also very good. But one butter option would have been nicer that two cheese spreads.

Last, the distance between our table and those around us was less that a foot. We had a hard time having to lean forward a little when a waiter, waitress or another dining party had to walk by.

So I cannot recommend going there and I'm sure I'll never be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was great and the service by Jessie ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was great and the service by Jessie was wonderful

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Four of us had dinner there on a busy Fr ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Four of us had dinner there on a busy Friday night. We really enjoyed both the food and the service. Our waiter was gracious and helpful, but didn't hover. It was the perfect balance. Usually when you go to dinner, at least one person is unhappy with their meal. That was not the case on this occasion. Everyone really enjoyed their food. We will be back, and couldn't be happier with our experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal ... we've been to three Flemi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great meal ... we've been to three Flemings in three parts of the country and the food is consistently great! The only minor complaint we have is how close the seating was at this Flemings. For the ambiance and price, I would prefer some more room. The back of my chair was literally up against another person.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The service was poor. We ordered a bottl ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was poor. We ordered a bottle of wine which they no longer had. They substituted a bottle that was half of the value but charged us the same price. The manager didn't seem to care. She was just interested in making money. On the way out they avoided us and didn't even ask us how our service was. Overall a very disappointing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Have never had a bad experience at Flemi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Have never had a bad experience at Flemings...the food is always scrumptious and the service is always professional and personable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the restaurant!! However, we were w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love the restaurant!! However, we were with friends on New Years and never realized how loud it was in there. We were all shouting to hear one another. Usually the service is outstanding, but it was slow maybe due to the holiday. We had to seek out the server for water and/or coffee.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our server Jackie was outstanding. We ha ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server Jackie was outstanding. We had a small issue with one of the orders and she, along with the manager were kind, quick to resolve the issue and generously dropped a couple of items from our bill because of that. She is awesome, attentive without being intrusive and engaging. Great start to new years eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We sat at the bar before we sat down. R ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We sat at the bar before we sat down. Restaurant was jumping. Bartenders were busy and getting the job done. Love my drink, French 75. It had gin, elderflower and prosecco. Very refreshing and light.

Had a fabulous waitress named Alexandra! She was on it and very attentive. Gave great recommendations. Handled our party with ease! Flemings has a gem of a wait staff. And that can always make or break an experience! We had a perfect night at Flemings.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Celebrating the new year with family a d ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Celebrating the new year with family a day early!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic. Service was very at ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was fantastic. Service was very attentive. Atmosphere was very nice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

If you want a great steak and a wonderfu ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

If you want a great steak and a wonderful bottle of wine --- Not to mention awesome service -- ask for Rebecca --- go to Flemings!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In 2015 we had a wonderful Christmas Eve ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

In 2015 we had a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner because we ate very early. We have always loved Flemings and count on it being up to expectations. Unfortunately, picking a Christmas Eve dinner time at 6:00 pm this year (2016) proved to be disappointing. When we arrived, it was standing room only in the bar and many people had yet to be seated for their 5:30 reservations. Flemings must have miscalculated the time people take to enjoy their holiday meal and booked parties back to back too closely. While waiting in the lobby amongst throngs of people, no staff member ever offered us a refreshment for our trouble. We were finally seated in less than an hour and had a wonderful server, Rebecca, who cheered us up and made the dinner enjoyable. She comped the cocktails as well. As always, the food was delicious. Hopefully, next year, they will take into account the time families need to enjoy a long holiday meal together and not book reservations so compactly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The Denver Fleming's just never quite li ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Denver Fleming's just never quite lives up to my experience at other Fleming's or other steakhouses in the area like Shanahan's, Perry's, or Del Friscos. While the food is always equally as good, the drinks are always weak, the bar staff is not friendly, the women's restroom was a mess, and as we left we asked the front desk if the could take our ticket to the valet and the young man's response was "mam, the valet stand is out front." Then when he realized he was being rude, he took the ticket out and according to the valet, just stuck it on the desk so no one knew we were even waiting for our car. Both Shanahan's and Perry's offer to get your car for you. We shared with our waitress that we liked our martinis light on cranberry and the bar staff added more cranberry than normal. When we mentioned it Jackie our waitress just laughed it off. We had to ask for more water, we had to ask for cracked pepper, we were short a napkin at our table and had to ask twice for another one. Great food but this Denver location always just falls short and treats clients like they are at Outback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Great food and service was top notch. It ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food and service was top notch. It was a first visit with a BFF for a special dinner. Only "complaint" is the noise level - for a high end, special occasion restaurant it really is too noisy. Hard to have conversation. Just know that before you go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A little pricey but always a great steak ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

A little pricey but always a great steak. We like the quick service as opposed to stringing it out. Table service is always good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 10th outing at Fleming's in ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This was our 10th outing at Fleming's in the last few years and we always have a good time with great food and service. We usually dine at Fleming's on special occasions since it is a bit pricey but no more than other nice places. We definitely will continue to return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food and service. The steaks ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Very good food and service. The steaks were great! We were celebrating our Anniversary.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Worst steak ever....normally it's pretty ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Worst steak ever....normally it's pretty good and a safe to bring business guest. Not this time. I use this location for numerous business events. I will have to reconsider my options sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Excellent food and service. Like all ste ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent food and service. Like all steak houses it's a bit loud .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time to Flemings and we were not d ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

First time to Flemings and we were not disappointed! Food was exceptional. We've dined at Mortons, Del Frisco, Capital Grille etc and Flemings is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perhaps we missed it last time we came, ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Perhaps we missed it last time we came, but we were very happy to see a small entree section. These dishes are perfect for someone who wants more than an appetizer, but doesn't want a large meal. The wines by the glass list was eclectic and varied, with a nice price range to make choosing easy depending on your mood and/or budget.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful food. We had ordered our file ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Wonderful food. We had ordered our filet a bit too rare (our fault) and the server and restaurant were happy to refire longer for us. We truly appreciated this as it was our fault. Food was delicious and we will return. However, next time, we hope to ask for a table a bit farther away from the entrance. The cold breeze and loud noise from the bar made it difficult for us to have a conversation and enjoy the fabulous food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I would have to say this was one of the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I would have to say this was one of the worst dinning experiences I have had in a long time. The server was so rude and really did not want to serve us. He was thrown off by the fact we were not drinking. For the price of the meal it was such a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

We took the family here for my son's 16t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We took the family here for my son's 16th birthday. Everything about it was exceptional - food, service, etc. It was a little pricier than we had anticipated - $320 for 2 adults and 2 teenagers before tip. But we left full and were very pleased with our meals.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Not worth the money. There are too many ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Not worth the money. There are too many great Steak Houses in Denver that have better steaks at the same cost or lower

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Great service and amazing food--carnivor ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Great service and amazing food--carnivore's delight

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Original visit was on Nov. 19th, but was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Original visit was on Nov. 19th, but was not credited for Opentable reservation and visit. Husband asked that I make reservations to Flemings for my birthday. I was very disappointed, but minimized my disappointment because I did not want to totally ruin my birthday dinner. We both ordered bone-in Ribeye Steaks. Beef quality and preparation of steak was not acceptable. I asked for another steak, which took longer than expected to prepare. The quality was about the same. Contacted the GM after returning from travels. She offered to provide a 1-steak credit on our next visit. The only positive experience was the waitress, Jessica. She was very nice and tried deligently to accommodate us. I thought the manager could have offered to comp my steak due to both the disappointment in the quality of the steak, and the timeline it took to receive the second one. We dine at many steak restaurants around the country. This is not one I would personally recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Everything was terrific. I took my broth ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Everything was terrific. I took my brother here for a milestone birthday celebration. This place made it extra special. Our steaks, appetizer and wine were top notch but the service really is what pushed this over the top. Jessie, our server, knew her wines and food and had a great sense of humor. We've decided not to wait for another milestone birthday to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Yet another fantastic meal, this time it ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Yet another fantastic meal, this time it was to celebrate a birthday - We were 13 in the group and everyone loved it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steaks, and wonderful service with ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great steaks, and wonderful service without any stuffiness.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They were very welcoming and took very g ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

They were very welcoming and took very good care of my husband as we were celebrating his birthday.

Food was amazing and there $10/glass of any wine (6oz) special was an awesome deal! Thank you for making our evening special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent experience as always. Marshal ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent experience as always. Marshall was a wonderful waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Strong execution all the way around. Fo ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Strong execution all the way around. Food came out quickly, exactly as ordered. Very high food quality. Excellent waiter service; made a recommendation about a Merlot which was perfect. Attentive service but not bothersome. Pricey, but this is a fancy steak house after all. Valet was very good too; it was a nice topper to the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, our experience at Fleming's w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

As always, our experience at Fleming's was fantastic. My wife and I celebrated our anniversary (as we have done in the past) and had an amazing dinner. The service was wonderful, and they go out of their way to make sure our dining experience was top notch. We have enjoyed Fleming's on many occasions and will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.