Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

4.6
1295 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 768-0827
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
East County Line Road
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1295 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

My steak came to the table rare when I ordered medium so I had to send it back twice. They wanted to make sure it was cooked to my liking and ended up comping the cost of the steak which I appreciated!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

They were very kind. Our server (fog

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Disappointed due to long wait (standing) even though we had confirmed (twice) our reservation. Very noisy. Only got half of the leftover food that we asked for to take home. Table service and valet services were excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Father’s Day. Very enjoyable. Brussels sprouts were awesomely me

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

As regulars, we always have a good meal here. Father's Day brunch was no exception.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

We enjoy the superior dining at Fleming's but what I really like is the atmosphere, the chef really knows how to cook, and I have NEVER had a bad meal there. The cocktails are well crafted and the service is superior. The whole experience is superior and that's what keeps my wife and I coming back ! Sincerely Douglass G. Zeiger

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 12, 2018

The salad and sides were only good, not great, with the exception of the creamed corn, which was my favorite. Wedge salad, Fleming’s potatoes, and asparagus were nice but not amazing. The bread was excellent! The steak was excellent. The dessert was 4 star.

The server was 6/10 for attentiveness, the person refilling the water glasses was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Though expensive, the steaks, sides, and deserts are always delicious and the serve is great. The wine list is decent and the markups are not too bad. I wish for more veggie offerings or lighter accompaniments to the steaks. And I think the steaks would be just as good if they took the salt down a notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

When we first got the menu we were disappointed they removed the Mushroom Gorgonzola topping option for the steaks. That is the main thing that makes Flemings better than Shanahan's or Elway's. So we "complained" to the waiter and he said that yes they changed the menu recently due to Federal requirement to post calories. The food came, and they had made up some special mushroom gorgonzola sauce for us! They took good care of us. The chocolate soufflé is outrageously awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Celebrating Father’s Day early

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Just ok. Overpriced for what you get.
Crab cakes were mushy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Fleming's is a wonderfully comfortable setting to dine. The service was great and the filet mignon was exceptional. Everyone made us feel very special.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Our server, Nate, was outstanding! We were celebrating my in-laws 65th wedding anniversary. We were offered a booth because it was quiet (which it was), but next time we'll choose a table instead. The appetizers (shrimp, crabcakes), sides (Brussel Sprouts, creamed spinach, Fleming's potatoes) and desserts (chocolate Walnut cake, blueberry cheesecake) were wonderful. The steaks (filet mignon) were cooked properly, but we missed the tenderness and "melt in your mouth" flavor we have tasted on three prior occasions. My father-in-law REALLY enjoyed the Brussel Sprouts!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Every time we have been the experience has been fabulous. This is by far our favorite place to eat special meals.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Worst experience I've had there. Food was undercooked, service was horrible. Couldn't find anyone to take it back to kitchen. Waiter was friendly but once he found out we weren't drinking and we're splitting the steak he checked out.
Usually one of my go to spots for great food and service. Will seriously be rethinking that. I would've been better off making dinner myself. Quite a forgettable night, but unfortunately we were celebrating an anniversary.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Both my wife and I asked for medium and we both got medium well ( no pink what so every). Other than that everything was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We had a wonderful evening and the food was fabulous. A+++. Everything was perfect.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Service was attentive and hosts/hostesses very accommodating. Both had CAB Ribeyes...although we knew these were not USDA "Prime", we felt they were still somewhat chewey, and not competitive with other competitive steakhouses at the same price point. Sides were fully priced, but the portions were somewhat smaller than we were used to at other competitors. Overall, we'd say it was a Good but NOT Great experience, and there are better options for the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Everything was great Including our drink on the patio then moving into the restaurant. Fantastic service and food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Our steaks were both overdone. We ordered medium rare and the were medium well to well done. This has never happened to me at a top of the line steak restaurant. With these prices, the steak should be cooked to perfection - no exceptions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

A true dining experience. Outstanding service starting with the valet and reception, waiter and servers, support staff, and management. Properly paced courses. Celebration extras were well done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

This is a perfect place for special occasions and they do a great job of making you feel special from the time you arrive until you get in your car.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Awesome cuisine, phenomenal service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for dinner in Mother's Day, and Flemings delivered. Very happy with them everytime we go.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fleming’s is one of our favorites but the Mother’s Day brunch left something to be desired.. next time we will just order off the normal menu

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent surf and turf options. Very attentive table servers and delicious desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great service. Steaks were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Food is always delicious, love coming here to go on a nice date and enjoy the wonderful food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent date night with my wife!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We had two desserts that needed boxed to go. They were put in the same container then tipped in its end so turtle pie was covered in carrot cake. Two adults, two desserts, needs two containers. Dessert were ruined. Waitress didn’t listen and brought a new carrot cake. Turtle pie was trash.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Flemings consistently has great food and great service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

My husband and I had dinner here last night. We were a bit surprised at the service. The waiter was attentive but ONLY up to the point when we received our main entrees. He did NOT return until our table had been cleared to offer the dessert menu then the bill thereafter. We wouldn’t have been bothered if it wasn’t for my husband’s $57 over-cooked NY (he wanted medium-rare; the steak had NO hint of pink anywhere). What he got was “well-done” which was 2 level over cooked than what was ordered. It’s subjective on how steak should be cooked so we understand this could happen. The point was that we didn’t have a chance to tell the restaurant about it because the waiter didn’t return to check on us after the food was delivered. We must say the best part of the evening was BEEF CARPACCIO; it was absolutely delicious. We ordered 1 glass of wine, 1 appetizer, 2 entrees and 2 sides; the bill was $200 after a slightly over 20% tip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Wonderful service and fantastic food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Very nice atmosphere and the staff was very attentive

Over all a fantastic time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Amazing. Great service by Nate, delicious food and nice ambiance. Will be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Superb service and fantastic food. From the hostesses, to the waiter, to the food runners, everyone treated us so warmly - we felt so welcome and comfortable. They’re not snobby or uppity like some other upscale restaurants can be. I got the lemon blueberry cocktail which was yummy. My filet was perfectly cooked with a delicious crust. The mashed potatoes and bbrussle stokes had fantastic flavor. Our waitress was very personable and accommodating. When you go you have to order the chocolate lava cake - it is the best steak house dessert I have ever had!! I went for my anniversary and they were so sweet and light a special candle for us with the dessert. Classy and delicious. One of my very favorite restaurants to go to!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

fabulous service. Ask for Peter, he is the best. The bone in filet was excellent and I highly recommend the Fleming potatos

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The steaks here are on point. Very good cuts done correctly. The staff and service is terrific. We had a party of four for my daughter’s birthday and they took excellent care of us. My daughter felt special and really enjoyed the meal.
While the steaks were terrific the sides were so-so. I was not impressed with the quality of the mashed potatoes. The Brussel sprouts weren’t my thing but they were in between the low-end potatoes and high end steaks. They weren’t bad but they weren’t amazing either.
The desserts were very good and the sparkler on top of the lava cake was a fun touch for my daughter.
Overall I’m happy to give Fleming’s a 4 of 5 for the great cuts of beef cooked just the way we like them along with really good service.
Thanks for the enjoyable evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

My friend and I had reservations for dinner but got there early and ended up eating at a table in the bar area. The service and food/wine were exceptional!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

The scallop and steak had very little flavor. I ordered my filet cooked medium, but mine was well done and a bit chewy. My salad was good. The lobster was very good. The service was top notch.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
33