About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Denver Suburbs
Steak
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Englewood ›

Special Occasion (58)
Notable Wine List (45)
Romantic (42)
See All
Fit for Foodies (30)
Good for Groups (21)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Good for a Date (6)
Business Meals (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
831 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Minor twists to established steakhouse f ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Minor twists to established steakhouse fare make Fleming's a favorite. The two cheese spreads served with freshly baked and warm bread are outstanding. The Caesar salad is great and steaks are well prepared.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The service was rushed. We were in and o ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The service was rushed. We were in and out of the restaurant in less than 60 minutes. My husband had just finished his last bite of food & the plates were whisked away. I didn't realize we needed to "orchestrate" the evening by asking the wait staff to allow for some conversation time and relaxed dining.

We were seated directly in front of the kitchen which proved to be a disaster in that we could hardly hear the waitstaff or our own conversation. We have dined here several times before and fortunately had always been seated in a booth. I will be certain to ask for a booth on our next outing should we ever choose Flemings, again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food and service just a bit noisy.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food and service just a bit noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a lovely dinner at our table ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely dinner at our table in front of the wine cellar. The service was friendly and attentive and our food was delicious, as always. This is a nice, intimate dining room. We prefer this one over the Fleming's Walnut Creek, CA. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came to Fleming's for our 1 year wedd ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We came to Fleming's for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The wine options were outstanding. The food was excellent but VERY expensive, so be prepared. We loved the experience and even looked for one by home in NJ

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks, great service, really good ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great steaks, great service, really good ambiance - a bit on the noisier side to be too romantic. Great service and attention to details. Would definitely recommend for a special occasion / upscale dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were celebrating my Husbands stroke r ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We were celebrating my Husbands stroke recovery. Everything was good and our waitress was outstanding. She knew what we wanted before we even asked. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food as always, but was really disa ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Good food as always, but was really disappointed that they ran out of Prime Rib. I drove 40 miles to get to this location just for that, since they sent us an email advertising the availability on 9/4. Got there at 8 and they didn't have any left. They also threw out the rest of my pork chop on my plate, even after asking them to box it up. I guess they didn't think that 3oz of expensive chop was worth saving? I was looking forward to eating the leftover and was disappointed again the next day.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

This was our first visit to Flemings in ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was our first visit to Flemings in many years. I wanted to celebrate my birthday with a nice prime rib dinner. Their special fit that bill. We were extremely happy with the meal and the value. Plus the service was exceptional. We are looking forward to going back. Thank you for a fabulous evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have great food and service Neve ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always have great food and service

Never a bad meal

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service here is really what makes th ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The service here is really what makes the experience. There was so much attention to detail and my steak was divine.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They have a prime rib special with a sal ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

They have a prime rib special with a salad, size and desert for Sundays and Mondays, great value for the price. Totally recommended.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best prime rib my wife and I had in a lo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Best prime rib my wife and I had in a long time ! Great service from Nate and his team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a gift card and celebrated our 47 ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had a gift card and celebrated our 47 wedding anniversary on a Sunday 5pm early dinner. Happened they had a special on prime rib which, as a prime rib lover, was the best I have ever had. Terrific! The restaurant was full by 6pm so be sure to make reservations. Our waiter, Marshal Best, was just what one hopes for in wait service. Very good! I definitely would return(even without a gift card :) and suggest you give them a try.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food. Great sides. Overall a great ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food. Great sides. Overall a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great beef, potatoes, salads, knowledge ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

great beef, potatoes, salads, knowledgeable staff. whenever I am in area, I would go.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service and perfectly cooked f ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Excellent service and perfectly cooked food. Pricey but the quality is very high.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Me and my girlfriend went here for a dat ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Me and my girlfriend went here for a date and it was exquisite! The steak I ordered was impeccable and the Chicken my girlfriend ordered was delicious too (according to her) our server was very kind and was very experienced. If I had to complain about one thing it would be that it was a little chilly inside but the food and the staff absolutely make up for it ten fold. If you have a date or anniversary coming up I would highly recommend Flemming's!

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our overall review for this visit to Fle ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our overall review for this visit to Fleming's was inconsistent with our prior dining at this and other Fleming's restaurants. Our reason for visiting was the 50 wines tasting promo, so we also made dinner reservations to follow the event. The wine tasting was overall very good/excellent with only a few minor issues of waiting line and clearing the appetizer plates/residue. The downside of this visit was a delayed seating to our reservation, very unlike an OTC experience. The dinner service was excellent but the food below average for Fleming's; worst was the cold potato side which was initially not delivered, then served cool, then replaced after we had eaten half the dinner. Most concerning was the restroom experience which was brought to the staff attention and not resolved, leaving only one functioning stall in the ladies restroom with others locked out due to condition/function; worsened by the large crowd in the restaurant. We are regular visitors to this Fleming's and will return based on prior excellent dinners, just need to put this one in the anomaly category and hope the staff recovered and won't repeat.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

It was a birthday celebration and we hav ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

It was a birthday celebration and we have a tradition (37years) of decorations and a candle in the cake. We were disappointed once so now I call to check. At 4 before our 6pm reservation I called and was told "we always have candles."When the cake came ... You guessed it no candle!! They said they ran out and the hostess didn't check when I called because they "always have candles" NOT. Don't charge top dollar and give poor customer service and have mediocre food. The creamed spinach was my favorite part of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

This is one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants it just continues to get better and better.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience all round. Will def ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful experience all round. Will definitely recommend and return and not just for special occasions.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

King crab was cold and still frozen in p ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

King crab was cold and still frozen in places.

Asparagus was luke warm.

Replacement king crab was overcooked and tough.

Dessert was brick hard.

They did give us $50 off but, for what they charge everything should be perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Flavor was outstanding on all dishes. Ho ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Flavor was outstanding on all dishes. However, I am disappointed that in 2016 you don't have one grass-fed cut of beef on the menu. I'd love to your restaurant do away with cheaper oils in favor of olive oil, butter, coconut oil, which are safer and every bit or more flavorful. They are more expensive but at your price point, customers should expect the best.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Expensive but good. Our seat was actual ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Expensive but good. Our seat was actually really noisy. We could hardly hear the waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

We are what you might call infrequent re ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We are what you might call infrequent regulars at Fleming's. While we choose not to dine there weekly or even monthly, we probably average 4-6 visits per year.

Most of the time everything is exceptional, in fact I would say noteworthy in that there is nothing to say about the experience, usually perfect in every way.

Perhaps it is just age, though it is hard to imagine that I've become less tolerant than I was in my earlier years, but the only visit that I would describe as 'perfect' in recent memory is one that followed a particularly horrid experience and the manager watched our table like a hawk.

Our latest visit was mid week at 5:30, and we were the first table to be sat. As more guests arrived, they were seated in the booths immediately next to ours, which has become something of a pet peeve of mine lately. I understand that not all the staff is on yet, but come on. There is no reason to seat everyone right next to each other when the restaurant is EMPTY. Without much background noise, it is too easy to overhear every detail of the next table's conversation.

Service was, as usual, above average. Two noticeable hiccups being a lingering server, which, although better than one who cannot be located, can be a bit creepy. The other was the lack of communication within our service team. For example, server asks if we would like more bread which we decline. 5 minutes later the busser drops off a new loaf of bread which then is wasted. Also, the bus staff NEEDS to learn what sauces accompany what if they are going to wrap leftovers. We must now check the bag every time to make sure that sides / sauces have been included.

Finally, we took a piece of carrot cake home. Their carrot cake is the stuff of dreams.... large, moist, excellent balance of sweet and savory. On this occasion we were sent home with a 1/2 sized piece of dense, chewy, sugary, I-don't-know-what that remains uneaten.

No longer sure Fleming's is worth spending $400 for 3 people before tip.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great evening with family. My wife love ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great evening with family. My wife loved the seared ahi dinner. The remainder of the group had beef and it was delicious. We enjoy this Flemings and will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Everything was what we expected, service ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was what we expected, service was excellent, food was excellent, couldn't have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the summer menu! We will be back a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Loved the summer menu! We will be back again soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I gave you a lower rating on this visit, ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I gave you a lower rating on this visit, as our server, one that we have not had before seemed to be pre occupied with other issues. We had dinner at 5 pm, there was one other couple in the area when we arrived, so it wasn't busy yet at all. It took about 10-15 minutes for our wine order to us, after a longer than normal wait to see him. At another point during our meal, I actually waived down the Mgr. to get another glass of wine, and he the Mgr. actually seemed to look after us from then on. I still gave him a good tip, he was friendly when around.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Went there to celebrate our 32nd wedding ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Went there to celebrate our 32nd wedding anniversary and everything was perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When we complained about the screaming m ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

When we complained about the screaming male & female singers we were told the restaurant has no choice because "corporate" decides the music. It's bar music not restaurant dining music, but since the bar is open to the restaurant everyone in the restaurant suffers. Shanahan's lost our business due to the same problem. Flemings may now lose our business as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Really enjoyed our evening and plan on a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Really enjoyed our evening and plan on a return visit.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At this price point, the service and foo ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

At this price point, the service and food should be exceptional. It wasn't. We had to ask for refills on our drinks over and over again. Our appetizer was not delivered and when we asked about it it came out after our entrees. We asked for more bread -- it never came. Steak was good, everything else was pretty "meh". Definitely not worth $70 per person. We were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Fleming's is our favorite restaurant. O ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fleming's is our favorite restaurant. Out of all the steakhouses in the Denver area we keep going back to Fleming's. The food is consistent and they have a great wine list. We recently went to Elway's and was very disappointed in the quality. Not sure why we "cheated" on Fleming's - won't do that again. Fleming's Number One in our book! Always a great steak - my husband's favorite - bone in ribeye and we love Fleming's potatoes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is without a doubt the best ups ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Flemings is without a doubt the best upscale steakhouse in Denver! Amazing wine list! Amazing food and dessert selections! Amazing chef that will customize your food requests for allergies. Amazing ambiance for any occasion. Flemings is the "go to" restaurant for our family!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Exceptional in every respect. We dine at ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Exceptional in every respect. We dine at Fleming's about 8-9 times a year and have always had outstanding food and service. This was no exception - an 11 on the 10 scale. We had the Prime Rib Monday special and one of the featured wines that was half price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go often....Always get the 3course pr ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We go often....Always get the 3course prime rib special $29.99.(includes salad prime rib dessert) this time we got a bottle of wine & beer and coffee ...Still bill $99.00 such a great price.. get on the e-mail list many specials are found here....thank you Flemings we will return! This place gets busy fast suggest reservations....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service and good food. The ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always great service and good food. The staff seem to go out of their way, I'll pay a little more for good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marshall was our server and he was excel ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Marshall was our server and he was excellent. Made our meal that much more enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.