About Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver

191 Inverness Drive West
Denver, CO 80112
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East County Line Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 768-0827

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/co/englewood

Public Transit:
Park Meadows stop on the Light Rail

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Denver / Colorado
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Denver / Colorado
Best Overall
Denver Suburbs
5 More
Best Food
Denver Suburbs
Best Service
Denver Suburbs
Notable Wine List
Denver Suburbs
Steak
Denver Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Englewood ›

special occasion (69)
notable wine list (55)
romantic (40)
See All
fit for foodies (37)
good for groups (29)
neighborhood gem (17)
hot spot (12)
vibrant bar scene (12)
great for lunch (4)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Exceptional in every respect. We dine at ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

Exceptional in every respect. We dine at Fleming's about 8-9 times a year and have always had outstanding food and service. This was no exception - an 11 on the 10 scale. We had the Prime Rib Monday special and one of the featured wines that was half price.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go often....Always get the 3course pr ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

We go often....Always get the 3course prime rib special $29.99.(includes salad prime rib dessert) this time we got a bottle of wine & beer and coffee ...Still bill $99.00 such a great price.. get on the e-mail list many specials are found here....thank you Flemings we will return! This place gets busy fast suggest reservations....

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service and good food. The ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always great service and good food. The staff seem to go out of their way, I'll pay a little more for good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marshall was our server and he was excel ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Marshall was our server and he was excellent. Made our meal that much more enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter was not very attentive. We h ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The waiter was not very attentive. We had finished dessert and was waiting for the check..never came. Had to finally ask the manager to get us the check. I just wanted to leave at that point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

First visit here and it was a great expe ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

First visit here and it was a great experience. Outstanding service, food and a great atmosphere~!! Definitely worth another visit!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was excellent, very friendly, ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The staff was excellent, very friendly, knowledgeable and engaging. This dinner was a birthday celebration and their attentiveness made the occasion even more wonderful. Thank you!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dine at Fleming's about monthly. We h ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We dine at Fleming's about monthly. We have never had a bad meal and the service has consistently been outstanding. The cuisine is exceptional as is the presentation. Fleming's staff treats customers as though they actually care that you are dining with them.What a concept! On the last visit, we just discovered the Lobster Tempura - it is to die for.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is not our first time at Flemings. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This is not our first time at Flemings. Upon arrival (1830 hours) the noise level was awful but as people departed it became much more acceptable. While the food was good the prices are too high and out of line. Because of the cost I doubt if we will be a repeat customer.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We have been to Fleming's several times ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We have been to Fleming's several times and this time was even better than previous times. The service was incredible, food was absolutely amazing. Truly a night to remember.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited Fleming's for the first time ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We visited Fleming's for the first time because of the 1000 point incentive through Open Table. We were very impressed! We were celebrating our anniversary, and, because I put that in the comments of our reservation, the staff knew about our special day and gave us extra attention as a result. The food was a very high-quality! The service was exceptionally good. Our server, Alex, was highly knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. I would recommend this restaurant for special occasions because it is a bit pricey. Two diners, two alcoholic beverages, and full meals with desserts cost $200 before tip. Even with the sticker price, I still recommend the restaurant because the combination of the food, service, and atmosphere made for a wonderful and memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fleming's used to be a great steak house ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fleming's used to be a great steak house with excellent food and even better service. Not anymore. We used to come every couple of week for a dinner. First service went downhill, and now food quality deteriorated significantly. Unfortunately, "another one bites the dust". We are done with this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

My husband and I had an excellent prime ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My husband and I had an excellent prime rib dinner. The meat was tender and tasty and cooked just like we ordered. It was July 4th weekend so we had a special deal of $29.99 a person which included salad, side and dessert. It was well worth the money and we we thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was horrible. We had to wai ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The service was horrible. We had to wait over 15 minutes before anyone came to our table. The food was overpriced for the quality. There are better steak places that actually pay attention to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent food and very good service. Pr ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent food and very good service. Price would limit my use to a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

lovely restaurant with wonderful food an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

lovely restaurant with wonderful food and wine. Always pleased with the dining experience there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We celebrated our 39th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary and as always it was a great place to celebrate with one of our favorite waiter's (Jimmy). Even though it was on a Saturday and they were full, everything was wonderful and we were not rushed. We usually go to Fleming's two or three times a year and it never fails to please us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has an elegant feeling an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The restaurant has an elegant feeling and the food is always excellent. The waiters are attentive and a pleasure to deal with. We always reserve this place for special nights.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCEPTIONAL STEAK PREPARED PERFECTLY AND ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

EXCEPTIONAL STEAK PREPARED PERFECTLY AND THE SERVICE WAS SPECIAL

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, but the wedge salad w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Service was great, but the wedge salad was tiny and soaked in dressing, one of our steaks was very undercooked and had to be sent back. The other dry aged ribeye was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy the food and cocktails a ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We always enjoy the food and cocktails at Flemings!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

FANTASTIC MEAL AND OUR SERVER JIMMY WAS ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

FANTASTIC MEAL AND OUR SERVER JIMMY WAS AWESOME !!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Flemings serves up impeccab ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

As always, Flemings serves up impeccable food and the most impeccable friendly service. We go to Flemings for every special occasion my husband and I have throughout the year. Their wine list is vast and servers are very knowledgable with any questions asked. I highly recommend Flemings as I have never been disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a birthday celebration. The wa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Went for a birthday celebration. The wait staff was great, filet was AWESOME! Only disappointment was the reservation, as I asked for a booth, ended up with a 4 top table. Would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The service was really excellent and we ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The service was really excellent and we received good recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

always consistently very good and wonder ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

always consistently very good and wonderful service

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had the Sunday Prime Rib special and ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We had the Sunday Prime Rib special and it was delicious. We would return just to have that. The service was attentive but not hovering.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Gluten free is not problem. Always a gr ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Gluten free is not problem. Always a great experience here. Wine temp is perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband ordered the crab legs and LOV ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

My husband ordered the crab legs and LOVED them. My steak was good also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Phenomenal!! Everything was incredible! ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Phenomenal!! Everything was incredible!! The staff was extremely attentive, knowledgable and courteous. The manager even bought a round in lieu of a military discount. We will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good dinner but a couple bumps in the ro ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Good dinner but a couple bumps in the road, kitchen ran out of bone-in ribeyes and forgot the spinach for my husband's meal. But they really accommodated his onion allergy and the bread is fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

First Time Visit

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

This was our first visit to Flemings. They had a Prime Rib special and it was a decent value. We had a bottle of wine and a cocktail with a bill over $200. The food is good and there is more than enough to eat but I still hate spending that much for dinner.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Flemmings - Can't Miss

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

As always a great meal, great service, and fun time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a memorable night.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I setup my husband's birthday dinner online. He loved every bite, the service and the greeting he received.

Thank you for making our night special all the way around.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Always alway always excellent...service, food, atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What stood out the most and made our din ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

What stood out the most and made our dinning experience a pleasurable experience was our waitress Kimberly F. She was extremely knowledgeable of the menu and made great suggestions as to what sauce to pair with our steaks to which sides she felt were the best and her choices were spot on. We will definitely be back at Flemings and request Kimberly as our waitress top notch service all the way around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Love Flemings! As always food, and servi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Love Flemings! As always food, and service excellent. We had our 11 & 14 year old with us. They were welcomed. Kids loved it.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent as always! Server was wonderf ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent as always!

Server was wonderful and recommended an excellent cab when the Greg Norman ran out. Kudos to him.

very reliable restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant but pricey

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Went to Flemings for birthday dinner. Food is very good, albeit typical menu for an upscale steakhouse. Everything is a la carte. Amazing wine list. Great ambience and service. Extremely expensive. $160 for 2 of us with just 1 cocktail apiece and no dessert. But they gave us a little box of 4 hand-made chocolate truffles as a birthday treat, and they were fantastic. It was a good experience.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Consistently Good

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

We love to celebrate special occasions here. The food is always good--especially the Flemings potatoes! The servers are very attentive and personable. The Sunday prime rib special is a great deal!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.