About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Phoenix / Arizona
Notable Wine List
Phoenix / Arizona
Steak
Phoenix / Arizona
4 More
Best Overall
Scottsdale
Best Food
Scottsdale
Best Service
Scottsdale
Steak
Scottsdale

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Romantic (19)
See All
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Business Meals (9)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fun (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dinner was delicious, but my date was be ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 15 hours ago

Dinner was delicious, but my date was better! ;)

Lol, honestly I've had better Brussels sprouts. The Mac and cheese was tasty and not too spicy but of course got cold very fast. Steak was delicious. Seared ahi was ok and fair priced for the venue. Service was outstanding, definitely made you feel spoiled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The server was fantastic.

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

The server was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent as usual. Service was superb a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent as usual. Service was superb and the food outstanding. There was a special of $10 for a 6oz wine of any wine served by the glass and it proved to be a great buy. Tried different wines we would not have tried if we bought a bottle. Great deal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner on the Titanic: This was one o ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Dinner on the Titanic: This was one of the most unpleasant dinners we have had, anywhere, in memory. A real disaster for our party of 8. I am so sorry I booked Flemings for our out of town guests. Service was non-existent. We waited 45 minutes just for bread. Half the table did not receive their appetizers. Dinner arrived a full 80 minutes after ordering. Dinner hit the iceberg and any dining pleasure was sunk. When commenting to the manager about the delays, he was annoyed and uninterested. The food was "okay" when it finally arrived, nothing special, average at best. We definitely will not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Understandably it was Thanksgiving Eveni ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Understandably it was Thanksgiving Evening, packed house, energetic activity, however we had a disappearing waiter named John. He always had a pleasant smile and great demeanor but that only goes so far if a customer has an inquiry.

Mr. Jeff Cronk please take note: Whoever was serving the lobster bisque soup needs a refresher course. Our first round of soup was COLD. Servers who ladle soup must dunk the ladle to the bottom of the stainless steel soup pot and stir up the hot soup to bring it to the top. I learned that at 12 years old in my father's Brooklyn Deli. The hottest soup is at the bottom of the pot and that must be agitated with every serving to bring the hot soup to the top. Serving soup or any hot liquid by skimming off the top of the pot is ridiculous. Simple law of thermodynamics!

Again we were looking for our absentee waiter to ask for another soup serving. Someone else helped us with that.

The pumpkin cheesecake had no flavor. Better off with the carrot cake. Suggest next year to go with the classic NY cheesecake.

Glad you did not have Creme Brullee since most restaurants serve that and it's becoming commercialized. Too much of a good thing is annoying. Variety please.

The cocktails were GREAT. My wife had the vodka martini and I had the blue agave Sauza margarita. The service in the bar area was excellent.

The front desk reception service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

My father and I had the turkey dinner fo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My father and I had the turkey dinner for Thanksgiving. The turkey was bland, the gravy was mediocre, and the dressing was poor. We enjoyed the lobster bisque, and that was where the enjoyment stopped. Staff was good and professional, but considering the great food I've had at Fleming's in the past, I was very disappointed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

We were there on Thanksgiving. Everythi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were there on Thanksgiving. Everything was very good except for the turkey which was not from a real roasted turkey, but from pressed turkey roast. The meat was dry and tasteless, and the gravy was sparse.

In spite of this, we enjoyed the service and ambience

Tags: Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Most disappointing French onion soup eve ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Most disappointing French onion soup ever. Ordinary rendering of cuisine. However, was quiet and peaceful.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

They were apparently having a tough time ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 23, 2016

They were apparently having a tough time this night (Nov 22). It started out great with 2-3 servers coming to chat with us. It was downhill from there. We got a glass of wine and then waited 30 + minutes for our salad. Apologies were made for the delay...short staffed for the number of customers, they said. Finished salad and another 30+ minutes passes before we get our main course. More apologies. For the prices here, there should always be enough staff! It was my birthday and they DID give us a nice little gift of 4 yummy chocolate truffles. All-in-all, I think that they are better than was demonstrated this night. We will go back, but it might be awhile.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

We ordered Crown Royal Reserve... not av ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We ordered Crown Royal Reserve... not available, only Crown. Not acceptable for a restaurant of Fkemings caliber

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Even though there were many open tables ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Even though there were many open tables we were seated next to a raucous group. Asked to be moved in middle of our move & they were accommodating. Food was not as good as usual. Had risotto that was pure mush. Not as good as usual but server was great. Will try again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We had a nice evening sitting on the out ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a nice evening sitting on the outdoor patio. Filets were cooked to perfection, and we're happy our waitress Amanda suggested the iron charr. Highly recommend the Diablo shrimp.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was delicious,the service was ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was delicious,the service was outstanding. We were celebrating a birthday and an anniversary. The menu offers "small plates" in addition to regular size large portions which are plenty for the average person. We were given 2 boxes of 4 truffles each as a gift for the occasion. They also gave us a $25 gift card to use on our next visit. Great for small plates! We will return. I think you'll enjoy your evening there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and nice frequent diner pe ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great service and nice frequent diner perks keeps us coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We live most of the time in downtown Chi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We live most of the time in downtown Chicago, and there are at least a dozen fine dining restaurants within a short walk that serve prime beef. So we are spoiled. However, the meal we just had at Fleming's DC Ranch in Scottsdale, our first there, was the best beef meal we have ever experienced. The restaurant itself was beautiful, the wait staff great, efficient and pleasant, and the food, all the food, was as good as it gets. Period. Go there.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to dine at Flemings wh ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Flemings when we come to town. Food is always outstanding( great steaks) and a good wine list. Would recommend to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. T ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and impeccable service ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always great food and impeccable service! Never had a bad experience there.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite and love that the mana ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Always a favorite and love that the manager is always there mak8ng us all feel special. Ran out of prime rib but substituted a rib eye. Such an impressive gesture. Our party loved everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and atmosphere were outstanding. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service and atmosphere were outstanding. We had reservations and we seated promptly!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have a great meal here. They are ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Always have a great meal here. They are also very accomodating of allergies. We ask for Ericka whenever she is available. She is the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a fabulous experience at DC Ranch ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Always a fabulous experience at DC Ranch Flemings. Wait staff is exceptional!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was excellent. The ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The noise level was a little loud for me.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I had been there with a large group year ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I had been there with a large group years ago and enjoyed eating on the patio during Happy Hour. My husband has been hesitant to go there with me because he has a strong liking for The Keg. We both enjoyed it and we will be back again!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful as always. Christian provided ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful as always. Christian provided yeoman service. One of our favorite desert destinations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for the first time this week. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Went here for the first time this week. Staff was attentive and friendly, food and drinks were great, and the atmosphere was wonderful. I highly recommend this place and will be going there again in the future

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice restaurant, great service. We alwa ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Nice restaurant, great service. We always have a wonderful time and the food is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved our server.... quiet night so we w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Loved our server.... quiet night so we were happy with that as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service from a very personable ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Excellent service from a very personable server Good food selection

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & service for our out-of-town ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Great food & service for our out-of-town guests - highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent as always, and ou ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was excellent as always, and our server - Roger - did an amazing job. He was attentive and entertaining as he took care of our dining experience in a very professional manner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding chef special!! The filet and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Outstanding chef special!! The filet and lobster mashed potatoes was amazing!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They always make us feel special here.

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 12, 2016

They always make us feel special here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They made our 25th anniversary very memo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2016

They made our 25th anniversary very memorable with outstanding food & service. Both the Lobster Tails & Lobster Tempura are to die for!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. This has become ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food and service. This has become our favorite Flemings.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime rib dinner was very good and a gre ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Prime rib dinner was very good and a great value. The restaurant was completely filled, so it was rather noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Not only was our food absolutely delicio ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Not only was our food absolutely delicious, but our waitress was one of our best ever!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We celebrated our35th wedding anniversar ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We celebrated our35th wedding anniversary and we enjoyed the food and the wines for dinner. The truffles were very also wonderful. We had very service from the waiter and other help kept table clean. We would definitely be back in the future.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was awesome. I ordered the price fi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was awesome. I ordered the price fix menu with filet Mignon. I opted for the additional lobster upgrade for $13 or 15.00. The steak was perfect but the lobster tail is not worth $2.00. They cut a lobster tail down the middle. The meat is about 3/8 of an inch by 3 inches. It was worth about $2.00. It is so small you will kick yourself for paying the normal upgrade. Everything else was fine and delicious. My dinner came with a cookie and gelato ice cream. My wife and I could have split it and been satisfied. She ordered a Chocolate Lave cake which is outstanding but when she ordered we did not know it was $13.95. You don't need two desserts and especially at that price. The service was great. It was very good dinner. Oh, watch out for the wine sample at the beginning. I said i would like the Ponzo Pinto Noir, the sample, and she said did I want the 9 oz pour and I said sure. It turned out the glass was $24 so be careful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are very sensitive to allergies. H ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2016

They are very sensitive to allergies. Have never had a problem here and I have multiple allergies

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.