About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (47)
notable wine list (38)
romantic (28)
See All
fit for foodies (24)
neighborhood gem (20)
good for groups (19)
hot spot (10)
great for outdoor dining (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
515 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly great service and the food was exc ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Truly great service and the food was excellent. Would always consider Fleming's first whenever I have a special occasion to celebrate.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Average at best

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Fleming salad looked like the leftovers from better salads. The dressing was nothing special and the cranberries and nuts were slim to none. My wife said her filet was quite good. I had the salmon which was average but heavily disguised with mushrooms and sauce. Mushrooms with steak seems OK, but with salmon? On the whole we both agreed that for a similar price there are better chain steakhouses out there. We would say it was average at best and low value for money with a $150 tab (before tip) for salad, entrees and a glass of wine each.

food3
ambience3
service2

Extremely poor performance from the kitc ...

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

Extremely poor performance from the kitchen - filet was virtually burnt throughout (sent back), chicken overdone and dry, salmon overcooked. After sending filet back, waiter virtually ignored us - service essentially disappeared. Not the reaction you'd expect from a quality organization.

food1
ambience2
service3

Food was very disappointing. Experienced ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Food was very disappointing. Experienced severe gastrointestinal event several hours after my meal at Flemings and cannot say for certain it was caused by the meal but will not be dining at this restaurant again.

food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Normally the food is great; had a bad night !

Dined on March 31, 2016

The steak was well over cooked... They offered to take it back but it is not my thing to return food.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a reservation for eight. The rest ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a reservation for eight. The restaurant didn't exceptional job for us. Would highly recommend it for larger groups. Our server Amanda was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and service. Lobster mash ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Lobster mashed potatoes yummm!

food3
ambience2
service2

Even with a reservation we were sat on t ...

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

Even with a reservation we were sat on the patio which let like an alley extension of the bar area. The service was slow and lacking. Bread was not offered, side dishes delayed, appetizer forgotten. Server never inquired about the appropriate temp of our steaks which were undercooked. Quality did not match price on this trip.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner was probably the best it has ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Our dinner was probably the best it has ever been.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent as always. Prime Rib special i ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Excellent as always. Prime Rib special is great! Awesome dessert too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delish!

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

MMMMmmmm, so good! We had a tasty dinner, enjoying two of the advertised specials--prime rib three course dinner for $29.99 and surf & turf for $49.99. Well worth the prices, as we had leftovers for the next night. All was delicious, especially the included lava cake.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In all the years I have been going to Fl ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

In all the years I have been going to Fleming's, I have never had a bad experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific service and food offerings

Dined on March 17, 2016

Best deals on special monthly dinners and nightly specials

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

We waited for an outside table, but the ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

We waited for an outside table, but the curtains open and made it worth the wait. The food was delicious, but very pricy. Our waitress was wonderful!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the Valley's best!

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

Never any surprises. Always perfect. That's why we keep coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always great and consistent

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Loved our waiter - fantastic and he just began 2 weeks before.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was outstanding from our wai ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

The service was outstanding from our waiter Mark W. The special March dinner was amazing and a very good value. Everyone working in the Resturant was very friendly and very attendant to all our needs

food5
ambience5
service5

Still in a food coma... Can't make words ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

Still in a food coma... Can't make words.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little further North than normal!

Dined on February 29, 2016

2nd visit to this location and needless to say, many times to Flemings. As always, great food and service but staff tonight went the extra mile to accommodate a late night dining experience on a Sunday when we the last to leave. The Sunday special never fails to surpass expectations and you never leave feeling hungry. Of the chains, always better than Mortons, Capital Grille and especially Ruth Chris but who goes to Ruth Chris anymore!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Very good service. John Nunez

Dined on February 29, 2016

Everything was great as usual. We frequent with houseguest and on special occasions alway a very good experience. This Sunday everything was relaxed and we had a very enjoyable time under the watchful eye and supervision of Ally Myers , good work.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful anniversary dinner

Dined on February 28, 2016

They do a wonderful job with special occasion dining! My wife, son and I enjoyed a wonderful meal and attentive service from our waiter Steve and food runners. A great experience all around from amazing steaks, sides and dessert.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful relaxing dinner. The ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

We had a wonderful relaxing dinner. The steak was excellent. We really enjoyed our dinner, service, and the atmosphere. Roger did a great job of taking care of every need.

food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Prime rib ok but not great.

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

Like most steak houses this place is very pricy. The Sunday prime rib is a good deal. But I've had much better for less money.

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

If you haven't had the Waygu Steak here, ...

Dined on February 18, 2016

If you haven't had the Waygu Steak here, do yourself a favor and get it - full flavored and less "melty" than Japanese Waygu, but definitely more flavorful, not to mention a great value at just over $50.

food2
ambience5
service5

The steak was horrible. Simply horrible. ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The steak was horrible. Simply horrible. It was almost half fat and half lean meat. I didn't notice it till I took it home and cut some slices office to put on a salad. I was repulsed at what I saw. I can't believe I ate half of it. It was just too dark to notice in the restaurant. I felt like I was robbed. Everything else was top shelf… Everything. But the steak, which is half of their name, what were the worst I've ever had.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice Valentine's Day dinner. I alw ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Very nice Valentine's Day dinner. I always enjoy dining at Flemings.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing!!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was amazing and service was very good. Wine recommendation was on point.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

A five star experience in every aspect. The service was over the top outstanding. You looked up and there someone was asking if they could help you. The food was also spectacular. We shared a calamari that was tender and sweet with the most outstanding chile pepper sauce I've ever had. Our Cesar salads were very good with crisp cold lettuce and great dressing. Finally the filet mignon was to die for. The wine list was extensive and expensive but we found a new favorite red blend "Carne Humana" I highly recommend Flemings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A great evening catching up with old fri ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

A great evening catching up with old friends! The food was delicious, the service was impeccable and the wine was outstanding! Will definitely go back!!

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Knobby

Dined on February 2, 2016

We dined on the special dinner of the night which was Prime Rib. The meat was very tough and grisly. While the special was priced right it turned out to be a terrible bargain. Next time we will skip prime rib night.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Sunday Prime Rib Special

vip
Dined on February 1, 2016

5 of us went to Flemings for the Sunday Prime Rib Special. $30.00 for 3 Course meal. The service was exceptional. It was busy but we were well taken care of. The Prime rib was good but not the best I have ever had. But all in all it was a very nice dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

service and meal issues

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

It started out good but the waiter was covering too many tables so the service was inconsistent. Also we had to ask multiple times for some of the side dishes we ordered and some of what we asked for we did not receive. It was a large party so we were going to be paying a lot. No one offered to take something off the bill.

food2
ambience4
service1
value4

Can't believe I had a bad dining experience here!

Dined on January 31, 2016

I can't believe I had a bad dining experience at a Fleming's! I am a FREQUENT guest who was visiting AZ from Chicago; I'm the one that suggested we go to Fleming's and they got 3 out of 4 steaks wrong, forgot sides, forgot serving utensils, took over 30mins to correct steaks, server (Amber) very disengaged and forgetful, no manager came over until corrected order was brought over (and I had to ask her if she was the manager/Kyrri), didn't pack steak topping when packing our doggie bags. Our 87 year old mom was with us and she couldn't even eat when the meal finally came back. We were comped but the damage was done; even after all this we still left a tip...

food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Disappointing

Dined on January 30, 2016

Had not been to Fleming's in a while and it was disappointing. My steak was tough and over cooked. Sides were warm, not hot. It was very noisy. Service was efficient but slow. We had to wait for additional drinks and dessert and then they tried to rush us out because they needed our table for a large party. You know you are being rushed out when they clear your table and the manager even comes over to ask if there is anything else we need. Plenty of other options for a good steak.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Birthday Celebration

Dined on January 25, 2016

I recently celebrated my birthday at Flemmings and enjoyed the prime rib special on Sunday night. It is an awesome deal which includes a salad, side and desert along with a generous main course. Our waiter was fantastic and brought me a very nice glass of wine to go with my meal. Because it was my birthday I was also treated to some very scrumptious truffles. It was a great choice and a nice restaurant to celebrate with friends and family.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

Our dinner was delicious. Our waitress was great, super personality and fun. She suggested the carrot cake for desert and it was probably the best we have ever had. Everything was superb.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Birthday dinner.

Dined on January 24, 2016

The food is always very good. The service as always, outstanding. We go for birthdays and some times for our anniversary. We always look forward to their wine tasting dinners. They service the same great quality food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always first rate

vip
Dined on January 22, 2016

We recently celebrated my daughter's birthday at Fleming's. We have been dining at the DC Ranch location for years and it has always been top notch. This time though it was even better than normal. Amanda from the waitstaff provided outstanding service and made the evening unforgettable. All of the food we ordered from the salads and soups to the steaks and crab entrees to the carrot cake and cheesecake desserts was exceptional. The blueberry lemon drop martini is not to be missed! There are a great many steakhouses to choose from in Scottsdale, but Flemings's never disappoints.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

This was one of the longest dinners I have

vip
Dined on January 18, 2016

We went on a Sunday evening with reservations. Our wine came out quickly. We ordered dinner and the salads came out in the expected amount of time. We waited an extremely long time for our entrees but our sides didn't come out until we were almost food with the meat portion of the dinner. Our waiter and a manager were apologetic and comped our wine and sides. Two of us were supposed to get dessert as part of our dinner. We ordered and again waited forever. We finally gave up and asked for our bill. Another manager came to our table to apologize and say how she was embarrassed by the length of time our food took. She comped the entire meal and we left without dessert. Our entrees weren't't as good as we expected for the price charged. This should never happen at this type of restaurant. They said that they didn't expect as many dinners as they had that night, but we watched as other people were seated served and left. It made no sense that our meal took so long! I will stick with lower priced restaurants that go out of their way to give their dinners good food and service!!!

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Our 'quiet' dinner

Dined on January 14, 2016

We had dinner at Flemings with friends and had a delightful server, Amber. Service was friendly, though a little slow with the drinks. The food was good, not incredible especially when we received the bill and saw that our dinner was a total of over $400!!!!!!!!!!!! Drinks, wine by the glass, sides etc. are VERY $$$$$$ and not worth it. There are other choices to be had which are a better value and just as good or better food and service. This is not New York City.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.