About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (42)
romantic (27)
notable wine list (26)
See All
fit for foodies (16)
neighborhood gem (15)
good for groups (13)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
539 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The fillet minonvon was the head piece o ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 4 days ago

The fillet minonvon was the head piece of the tenderloin for both my wife and I steak not a nice center cut very embarrassing for our big 25th

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

This evening we had one of the most deli ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This evening we had one of the most delightful dinners we have had in a long time. Our waiter Roger he was the best. This was our 52nd Wedding Anniversary, the minute we walked in the door we were greater with congratulations on your 52nd. The steaks were done to perfection, the side dishes awesome. My husband and I can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food on prix fix menu was marginal. Pot ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Food on prix fix menu was marginal. Potato undercooked, lobster over cooked, filet very good. Desert cookie hard as a rock. Cocktails and wine very nice. Our waiter John was good,but slammed with a lot of tables.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

We had an incredible evening. The servi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We had an incredible evening. The service was impeccable, the food was spectacular, and we definitely took advantage of their special wine offering. Couldn't have been a better evening!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but not outstanding. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was good but not outstanding. Nice atmosphere and the service was top notch. Wine is way over priced.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Our experience was a very nice one. Thi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our experience was a very nice one. This is the first time my wife and I dined at this particular Fleming's. Excellent food and service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Fleming's made the meal f ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service at Fleming's made the meal for us. Our server was so nice and accommodating, and very personable. Although, I am not a steak eater, I had a salad with grilled chicken on top which had just enough flavor to make it more unique than a standard grilled chicken salad. My favorite part of steakhouses, not being a steak eater, the sides! Fleming's did not disappoint here either. My group got the french fries, green beans, asparagus and lobster mac and cheese. All were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful waitress and excellent food.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Wonderful waitress and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect location for an anniversary cele ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Perfect location for an anniversary celebration. Prime rib dinner is delectable!! Staff is courteous, attentive and graciously accommodating.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a nice meal. Prime Rib special i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always a nice meal. Prime Rib special is a great deal. Excellent martinis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

This place was phenominal . I will dine ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

This place was phenominal . I will dine here again!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Amanda was attentive ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Service was great. Amanda was attentive and accommodating. We didn't get rushed for our order and everything came out timely.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been frequenting Fleming's in DC ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We have been frequenting Fleming's in DC Ranch, Scottsdale for over 12 years, and loved it. We have never had such poor slow service as we did this last time. Although the plates were hot, our steaks were lukewarm when they finally arrived. We had waited over 1/2 hour for our main dish. We suspect that our food was in a waiting zone for quite a bit of time. We are very disappointed and are reticent to recommend Fleming's to our friends and family after this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Our wait person, Kirstin, was AWESOME. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our wait person, Kirstin, was AWESOME. Personality plus and she made great recommendations, especially the Blueberry Lemon Drop, DELISH!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, bone in rib eye is am ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Excellent service, bone in rib eye is amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The seafood platter is spectacular.

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The seafood platter is spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The dry aged ribeye steak is a consisten ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The dry aged ribeye steak is a consistent winner and big enough for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Flemings DC Ranch

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Flemings at DC Ranch was great. The entire staff was personable and friendly. Erika Peters was our waitress and she was fantastic. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the lobster mac n cheese was amazing.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Steak Heaven!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We have decided to try Fleming's this trip out to Scottsdale and were quite pleased. The waitress was outstanding and very knowledgeable about menu items. the wine list goes on forever! Our steaks were perfectly done and the sides were delicious - make sure you try the Fleming Potatoes if you go. Nice and quiet ambiance as we were seated in a booth which was very nice. My only complaint is that the bus boys should have been a little more attentive. We asked for bread from 3 different ones and finally our waitress brought it over.

We will definitely go back here - and they have a great Prime Rib Special on Sunday night which was an added bonus to us because we did not know about it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I should have gotten the steak

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

It was restaurant week. I had already gone to Mortons for their filet, so I decided to order the Seabass at Flemings. I was disappointed in the flavor of the fish. Flemings continues to be my "go to" restaurant for steak. I also send Flemings gift cards t o friends in Ohio each year. I'll be back soon, but for the steak!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Neighborhood Restaurant!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

It was a birthday and all 4 enjoyed the evening. There was a small problem with the bar server but the manager handled it very well--much appreciated!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was great and the food was e ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The service was great and the food was excellent! I will come again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amber was Phenomenal

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Amber was Phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Requested 2 vodka tonics, served on the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Requested 2 vodka tonics, served on the rocks. Asked for tonic, received ginger ale in a rock glass, TWICE. 3rd time they got it right. Second round, same way. Asked for manager , comped first round, paid for second , what don't they get? Won't be returning, Capital Grill will be getting our business. Waiter too much of a hurry, said we all came at once, really? Not my problem, said he was overwhelmed , (Left for new job in Texas next day...)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Truly great service and the food was exc ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Truly great service and the food was excellent. Would always consider Fleming's first whenever I have a special occasion to celebrate.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Average at best

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Fleming salad looked like the leftovers from better salads. The dressing was nothing special and the cranberries and nuts were slim to none. My wife said her filet was quite good. I had the salmon which was average but heavily disguised with mushrooms and sauce. Mushrooms with steak seems OK, but with salmon? On the whole we both agreed that for a similar price there are better chain steakhouses out there. We would say it was average at best and low value for money with a $150 tab (before tip) for salad, entrees and a glass of wine each.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Extremely poor performance from the kitc ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Extremely poor performance from the kitchen - filet was virtually burnt throughout (sent back), chicken overdone and dry, salmon overcooked. After sending filet back, waiter virtually ignored us - service essentially disappeared. Not the reaction you'd expect from a quality organization.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Food was very disappointing. Experienced ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Food was very disappointing. Experienced severe gastrointestinal event several hours after my meal at Flemings and cannot say for certain it was caused by the meal but will not be dining at this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Normally the food is great; had a bad night !

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

The steak was well over cooked... They offered to take it back but it is not my thing to return food.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a reservation for eight. The rest ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a reservation for eight. The restaurant didn't exceptional job for us. Would highly recommend it for larger groups. Our server Amanda was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food and service. Lobster mash ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Lobster mashed potatoes yummm!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even with a reservation we were sat on t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Even with a reservation we were sat on the patio which let like an alley extension of the bar area. The service was slow and lacking. Bread was not offered, side dishes delayed, appetizer forgotten. Server never inquired about the appropriate temp of our steaks which were undercooked. Quality did not match price on this trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Our dinner was probably the best it has ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Our dinner was probably the best it has ever been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as always. Prime Rib special i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Excellent as always. Prime Rib special is great! Awesome dessert too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delish!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

MMMMmmmm, so good! We had a tasty dinner, enjoying two of the advertised specials--prime rib three course dinner for $29.99 and surf & turf for $49.99. Well worth the prices, as we had leftovers for the next night. All was delicious, especially the included lava cake.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

In all the years I have been going to Fl ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

In all the years I have been going to Fleming's, I have never had a bad experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific service and food offerings

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Best deals on special monthly dinners and nightly specials

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We waited for an outside table, but the ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

We waited for an outside table, but the curtains open and made it worth the wait. The food was delicious, but very pricy. Our waitress was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the Valley's best!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Never any surprises. Always perfect. That's why we keep coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great and consistent

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Loved our waiter - fantastic and he just began 2 weeks before.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.