About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (57)
notable wine list (39)
romantic (34)
See All
fit for foodies (24)
neighborhood gem (22)
good for groups (19)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (9)
great for outdoor dining (8)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
526 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

We have been frequenting Fleming's in DC ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

We have been frequenting Fleming's in DC Ranch, Scottsdale for over 12 years, and loved it. We have never had such poor slow service as we did this last time. Although the plates were hot, our steaks were lukewarm when they finally arrived. We had waited over 1/2 hour for our main dish. We suspect that our food was in a waiting zone for quite a bit of time. We are very disappointed and are reticent to recommend Fleming's to our friends and family after this experience.

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service, bone in rib eye is am ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Excellent service, bone in rib eye is amazing

food5
ambience5
service5

The seafood platter is spectacular.

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

The seafood platter is spectacular.

food4
ambience4
service3

The dry aged ribeye steak is a consisten ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The dry aged ribeye steak is a consistent winner and big enough for two.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Flemings DC Ranch

Dined on June 4, 2016

Flemings at DC Ranch was great. The entire staff was personable and friendly. Erika Peters was our waitress and she was fantastic. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the lobster mac n cheese was amazing.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Steak Heaven!

Dined on May 30, 2016

We have decided to try Fleming's this trip out to Scottsdale and were quite pleased. The waitress was outstanding and very knowledgeable about menu items. the wine list goes on forever! Our steaks were perfectly done and the sides were delicious - make sure you try the Fleming Potatoes if you go. Nice and quiet ambiance as we were seated in a booth which was very nice. My only complaint is that the bus boys should have been a little more attentive. We asked for bread from 3 different ones and finally our waitress brought it over. We will definitely go back here - and they have a great Prime Rib Special on Sunday night which was an added bonus to us because we did not know about it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

I should have gotten the steak

Dined on May 28, 2016

It was restaurant week. I had already gone to Mortons for their filet, so I decided to order the Seabass at Flemings. I was disappointed in the flavor of the fish. Flemings continues to be my "go to" restaurant for steak. I also send Flemings gift cards t o friends in Ohio each year. I'll be back soon, but for the steak!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent Neighborhood Restaurant!

Dined on May 27, 2016

It was a birthday and all 4 enjoyed the evening. There was a small problem with the bar server but the manager handled it very well--much appreciated!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was great and the food was e ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

The service was great and the food was excellent! I will come again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amber was Phenomenal

Dined on May 24, 2016

Amber was Phenomenal

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Requested 2 vodka tonics, served on the ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Requested 2 vodka tonics, served on the rocks. Asked for tonic, received ginger ale in a rock glass, TWICE. 3rd time they got it right. Second round, same way. Asked for manager , comped first round, paid for second , what don't they get? Won't be returning, Capital Grill will be getting our business. Waiter too much of a hurry, said we all came at once, really? Not my problem, said he was overwhelmed , (Left for new job in Texas next day...)

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly great service and the food was exc ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Truly great service and the food was excellent. Would always consider Fleming's first whenever I have a special occasion to celebrate.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Average at best

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Fleming salad looked like the leftovers from better salads. The dressing was nothing special and the cranberries and nuts were slim to none. My wife said her filet was quite good. I had the salmon which was average but heavily disguised with mushrooms and sauce. Mushrooms with steak seems OK, but with salmon? On the whole we both agreed that for a similar price there are better chain steakhouses out there. We would say it was average at best and low value for money with a $150 tab (before tip) for salad, entrees and a glass of wine each.

food3
ambience3
service2

Extremely poor performance from the kitc ...

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

Extremely poor performance from the kitchen - filet was virtually burnt throughout (sent back), chicken overdone and dry, salmon overcooked. After sending filet back, waiter virtually ignored us - service essentially disappeared. Not the reaction you'd expect from a quality organization.

food1
ambience2
service3

Food was very disappointing. Experienced ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Food was very disappointing. Experienced severe gastrointestinal event several hours after my meal at Flemings and cannot say for certain it was caused by the meal but will not be dining at this restaurant again.

food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Normally the food is great; had a bad night !

Dined on March 31, 2016

The steak was well over cooked... They offered to take it back but it is not my thing to return food.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a reservation for eight. The rest ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

We had a reservation for eight. The restaurant didn't exceptional job for us. Would highly recommend it for larger groups. Our server Amanda was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and service. Lobster mash ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Lobster mashed potatoes yummm!

food3
ambience2
service2

Even with a reservation we were sat on t ...

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

Even with a reservation we were sat on the patio which let like an alley extension of the bar area. The service was slow and lacking. Bread was not offered, side dishes delayed, appetizer forgotten. Server never inquired about the appropriate temp of our steaks which were undercooked. Quality did not match price on this trip.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner was probably the best it has ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Our dinner was probably the best it has ever been.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent as always. Prime Rib special i ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Excellent as always. Prime Rib special is great! Awesome dessert too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delish!

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

MMMMmmmm, so good! We had a tasty dinner, enjoying two of the advertised specials--prime rib three course dinner for $29.99 and surf & turf for $49.99. Well worth the prices, as we had leftovers for the next night. All was delicious, especially the included lava cake.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In all the years I have been going to Fl ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

In all the years I have been going to Fleming's, I have never had a bad experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific service and food offerings

Dined on March 17, 2016

Best deals on special monthly dinners and nightly specials

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

We waited for an outside table, but the ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

We waited for an outside table, but the curtains open and made it worth the wait. The food was delicious, but very pricy. Our waitress was wonderful!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the Valley's best!

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

Never any surprises. Always perfect. That's why we keep coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always great and consistent

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Loved our waiter - fantastic and he just began 2 weeks before.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was outstanding from our wai ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

The service was outstanding from our waiter Mark W. The special March dinner was amazing and a very good value. Everyone working in the Resturant was very friendly and very attendant to all our needs

food5
ambience5
service5

Still in a food coma... Can't make words ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

Still in a food coma... Can't make words.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little further North than normal!

Dined on February 29, 2016

2nd visit to this location and needless to say, many times to Flemings. As always, great food and service but staff tonight went the extra mile to accommodate a late night dining experience on a Sunday when we the last to leave. The Sunday special never fails to surpass expectations and you never leave feeling hungry. Of the chains, always better than Mortons, Capital Grille and especially Ruth Chris but who goes to Ruth Chris anymore!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Very good service. John Nunez

Dined on February 29, 2016

Everything was great as usual. We frequent with houseguest and on special occasions alway a very good experience. This Sunday everything was relaxed and we had a very enjoyable time under the watchful eye and supervision of Ally Myers , good work.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful anniversary dinner

Dined on February 28, 2016

They do a wonderful job with special occasion dining! My wife, son and I enjoyed a wonderful meal and attentive service from our waiter Steve and food runners. A great experience all around from amazing steaks, sides and dessert.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful relaxing dinner. The ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

We had a wonderful relaxing dinner. The steak was excellent. We really enjoyed our dinner, service, and the atmosphere. Roger did a great job of taking care of every need.

food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Prime rib ok but not great.

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

Like most steak houses this place is very pricy. The Sunday prime rib is a good deal. But I've had much better for less money.

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

If you haven't had the Waygu Steak here, ...

Dined on February 18, 2016

If you haven't had the Waygu Steak here, do yourself a favor and get it - full flavored and less "melty" than Japanese Waygu, but definitely more flavorful, not to mention a great value at just over $50.

food2
ambience5
service5

The steak was horrible. Simply horrible. ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The steak was horrible. Simply horrible. It was almost half fat and half lean meat. I didn't notice it till I took it home and cut some slices office to put on a salad. I was repulsed at what I saw. I can't believe I ate half of it. It was just too dark to notice in the restaurant. I felt like I was robbed. Everything else was top shelf… Everything. But the steak, which is half of their name, what were the worst I've ever had.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice Valentine's Day dinner. I alw ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Very nice Valentine's Day dinner. I always enjoy dining at Flemings.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing!!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was amazing and service was very good. Wine recommendation was on point.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

A five star experience in every aspect. The service was over the top outstanding. You looked up and there someone was asking if they could help you. The food was also spectacular. We shared a calamari that was tender and sweet with the most outstanding chile pepper sauce I've ever had. Our Cesar salads were very good with crisp cold lettuce and great dressing. Finally the filet mignon was to die for. The wine list was extensive and expensive but we found a new favorite red blend "Carne Humana" I highly recommend Flemings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A great evening catching up with old fri ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

A great evening catching up with old friends! The food was delicious, the service was impeccable and the wine was outstanding! Will definitely go back!!

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.