Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (37)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Romantic (22)
Business Meals (22)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Authentic (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fun (5)
Private Room (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
707 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

We have dined at this location a few times in the last 6 month ( casual and special occasion)
The food was just ok this time, the prime rib was not very tasty,but it came with a serving of salad and side dish. Overall it was a good value for the $$$ just because it was a prime rib special. The service was pretty good . The waiter suggested to order our dessert early because it takes sometime to make a lava cake. It is a nice place for someone who lives in North Scottsdale and does not want to drive too far. I am not sure if I will be back because there are many other choices near by.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Never disappointed with Flemings. Their steaks are to die for, and their lobster mac & cheese is a must. Heather was our server, and she was so wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent Ribeye and ample side dishes to share. Would highly recommend them and will be back!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food
Great service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed our annual dinner at Flemings and it is still our favorite restaurant. They had sent us a $50 off coupon, so we made the reservation 2 days ahead and got a good table in front of the wine room. The service was excellent as was the petit filet, the Flemings potatoes, the Blood Orange Sangria and the carrot cake for dessert. Perfect portions and very delicious food. My filet was perfectly cooked at medium well and my husbands was a cool medium. Thanks to the staff and chefs for a memorable evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Our favorite restaurant for a special night out for dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Last time I ate at Fleming's, it was pretty bad...so glad I gave it another shot. The food was great tonight! Loved the sea bass! Kitchen was overwhelmed and our waiter was new...they bought us dessert, which was very nice. Manager came by, Chris K., very nice gent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Horrible service and had to send the food back. Came out a second time and the steak was cold!
Brought us our "warm" butter for our lobster half an hour before our food came out. Not a surprise, it was coagulated and cold.
Not a good experience there. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

From the time I entered Flemings DC Ranch, we were greeted by three beautiful young ladys, with smiling faces and a sincere "hello & welcome"...
Seated promptly, waiters terrific (that's a compliment to who trains the servers)..
Specials explained to us; answered any questions we had about the menu.
I can't say enough about our experience...you will definitely see us soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Worst.dinner.EVER. Filet had fat, odd taste to it implying it was not fresh, under cooked lobster, butter not clarified & would not simmer so that I could attempt to further cook lobster. Ice cream with whipped cream and chocolate sauce. Don't know what the cream was but it had no flavor. Finally, I was sick all night and today. When you're on a date you don't send back the food. You do your best to enjoy. This restaurant insulted our intelligence, our palette, and our health. Avoid it at all cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fantastic evening! A special day was topped off with a GREAT dining experience at Fleming's in Scottsdale. On the expensive side, but worth it... We will be back...

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Flemings is always a good spot for dinner. If you go during peak hours, it can get loud, but the food is always amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food and service were great. 2 ordered filet, 2 ordered fish. No complaints. Only drawback was price$$$$$!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Their food portions were very small compared to Ocean Club and Capital Grille, therefore we will not return to this restaurant in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was incredible. Our server was wonderful as well!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great waiter Matt and great food. Made my wife Birthday dinner awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Delicious food with wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The prices have increased exponentially. I would now compare the price to our go-to 5-star steak restaurant without the 5-star quality food.
Food is good. Not great.
A little above Outback....good but not good enough to tell a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 27, 2017

High praise for Roger our very adept and personable server nad to Mr. Cronk, GM.
Canned music still an problem for me. So out of line with this restaurant's clientelle and atmosphere I think this outlet wants to convey.
I have written the home office several times and was basically told "it is what it is" and they have no control over it. Really????????? Who is then?????
Look around the dining room.. average age is 50s-60s. I love Fleming's but it hard to drop th $ on a lovely meal when I have to listen to CC Proud Mary or the likes.
I'm not asking for Bethoven, but some easy-listening jazz at a low level that will complement the setting, the food, and my dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A chip off the block! This was the second Flemmings I have enjoyed. I first experienced Flemmings at Rancho Mirage/Palm Springs, CA. I really enjoyed the southwest flair brought to the fried Calamari with the different peppers. At first I didn't see it on the menu, but I remembered seeing it on the website. All I had to do was ask our waitress, and she knew exactly what I was talking about. My first time in California, Flemmings was so busy, we could only get a place at the bar. This Flemmings was quite the same way in Scottsdale. Luckly I remembered to make a reservation this time. I had the Alaskian King Crab legs, and the special of the day was Lobster. Not bad for a steakhouse that serves steaks so large that two people can share them !! Don't forget to make a reservation, even if there is two restaurants within 20 miles or so -

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our server was knowledgeable,engaging, and fun!

We kept it simple...steak, potatoes, veggies.
-The 8 and 12 oz filet orders were cooked to perfection (all three of us required different preparation and temperatures). Two of the three of us included a rub- one porchini and the other genuine kona coffee. The flavor enhancements were a great complement to the overall flavor, and not overpowering.
-The Grilled High Country Asparagus and Crispy Brussel Sprouts were prepared to perfection, and delicious!
-The Truffle Parsley Mashed potatoes did not disappoint either.
We finished with carrot cake and the chocolate lava cake to share. Both were delicious.
*Hubby (very discerning with wine and pairings) selected a Red Blend from a notable list of choice.

The atmosphere is more contemporary and relaxed than your typical traditional high-end steak house. The kitchen is in full view.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Good, but not great, bernaise sauce was like water, server did not care or fix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Service acceptable but as good as expected for the prices being charged. Food for one diner was judged to be good but the companion diner's food was poorly prepared. When asked about
satisfaction and replied as stated the response received was ....sorry about that. Conclusion
is that the DC Ranch Fleming's is not on par with the other Fleming's locations where we did
not ever experience a similar situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

3 of us ordered Risotto - all were lukewarm. Sent it back for warming. Meat was grisly and tepid. Buratta was excellent but not good enough to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent service, great food. They deliver on what you go there for... quality steak. Expensive, but for a special occasion, worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Best steak and potatoes on the planet! The preparation of the steak and the quality of the meat make this restaurant. Don't miss the Flemings potatoes either. They are the perfect pairing to this amazing steak.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food came out cold. Manager was awesome and covered entire
meal. Very classy but not necessary.

Will give it another chance.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 17, 2017

ur food was excellent , as was the service. It may be a bit pricey but for a special occasion it is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This restaurant is a go to for an upscale evening of dining. We enjoyed their Surf and Turf special. Expensive, but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Top notch steak house. Salad was good and entree's (Steak and Pork Chops) were excellent. Restaurant has a high noise level, so maybe not good for intimate dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The foood and service were amazing. Inside was really noisy but it was valentine's day. I was there one other time at 8 on friday night and it was alsonloud for the number of people there. Might need to drape some noise absorbing materials. Otherwise, out food was just unbelievably good. Expensive, yes, but worth it for a special occasion. We ate on the pqtio which was quieter and it was perfect with the heaters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We took our two small kids there on Valentines Day and it was a wonderful experience for all of us! The service was excellent, food was absolutely delicious and the kids were very welcomed! This will be our new Valentines tradition!

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As always, Flemings delivered a delicious meal! I enjoy the restaurant every time I go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Have been to other flemings but this one is my favorite. The service is unbelievable and the chef cooks everything to perfection. We will only come to this Flemings from now on.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Bar seating preferred. Great service. Several times have eaten in dining room and its really loud. Request a booth!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Loud, food good, service good, high priced, better steak resturants in area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We've been here a few times, but this time didn't seem as good as before. We went to Mastro's Ocean Club in the same week and it was much better, but more expensive as well. It wasn't very crowded on a Thursday night. We had a reservation for 9 people, but didn't need one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The special prime rib dinner is a great value. The food was excellent and plentiful. The service was slow though, probably because the special was so well attended.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great flexible menu from full steak dinner in beautiful dining room to casual bar menu menu in the lounge.
The patio seating is a special treat at sunset.
Overall service is tops !
The manager consistently makes the rounds to inquire about your experience folllowed by a thank you email later--- really goes the extra mile to ensure all is running properly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Consistently good food, service at this location is always very good. This place is noisy so conversation is hard but not impossible. I'll keep coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.