Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Romantic (28)
Business Meals (22)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Cozy (18)
Happy Hour (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Casual (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Fun (7)
Authentic (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Live Sports (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
736 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Pricey but worth it for a special occasion. Very good service

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We always enjoy a good meal at this local Fleming's Steak House and this Sunday evening was no exception. The staff are always very friendly and professional.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

An overall terrific experience. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. It was certainly pricy, but I didn't feel disappoited paying extra for such a lovely experience. My favorite items were the spicy carrot purée that came with my lamb chops, which were perfectly medium rare, and the Brie spread that came with the bread. Oh, and the walnut turtle cake was the perfect end to the meal! It was definitely a top dessert that will lure me back. :)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

The Steak and Lobster Combo was indeed "Special". At that price it makes it even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

Landon and Katie provided excellent service and our meals were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service, meal, ambiance and most memorable Mothers Day which we'll be booking again for in 2018 at Flemings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

At least half of our 9 person party had food that should have gone back to kitchen because it was over done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

GREAT SERVICE GREAT FOOD Couldn't have had a more enjoyable meal..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food, drinks and service were all great. This was my wife's Birthday dinner and they helped to make it special!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went to celebrate two birthdays but did not tell the staff because Heather, our amazing server, and those assisting her treated us like we were already the most special people in the room. My friend is celiac and Heather accommodated her with honor and graciousness . The prime rib was cooked to perfection and four different sides and salads were outstanding as well as the desserts! The crème brûlée and sorbet were a hit at our table. Looking forward to our next visit to try more of the great service, delicious food and excellent wine selection . The only negative experience we had was sitting at the entrance where there was much traffic and noise but that can be changed the next time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food on the whole was excellent. Except for the lobster macaroni. It was very soupy and didn't have large chunks of lobster. This dish at Capital Grill is way better. It needs major improvement, especially for what they charge. The short ribs and filet were fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Just had a fabulous dinner at Fleming's for my birthday and was treated like a queen. The steak and lobster were delicious; I highly recommend the chocolate lava cake for dessert as well as the dark chocolate truffle martini. We are ready to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Three people had steak and said it was good but pricey . I order the double pork chop and it was dry but tasted OK. I wouldn't order it again .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Just great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service was average, crab legs very small and Luke warm. Average meal at best for $480

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We have dined here multiple times and the service and food have always been very good. Even though we typically have steak, we chose two different fish dishes and were more than pleased with both.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Unfortunately the soup and eggs Benedict were not served well - lobster bisque had oil separated and sitting as a top layer. Benedict was dry like it was under a heat lamp for a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch. Service was good. First problem no menu specified broccolini side available, substituted asparagus. Sides were sparse with barely enough for two people let alone the four at our table. Two of us had steak and eggs, steak was so dry had to get a steak sauce to make edible. One had eggs benedict, muffins were burnt. One had petite peppercorn filet---no peppercorn provided. Wait staff was good, but overall food quality poor. Will never go there again or recommend to anybody but will give details of our poor experience there. $200+ for lousy and improperly prepared food---not one of the four of us had a good food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine at Flemings!!! Wait staff could not be more attentive, special menu was fabulous, and atmosphere is calming and enjoyable!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My husbands ribeye a $75 steak was Mr. Gristle. They left the table dirty between courses. The outside looks really cool and the inside is somewhat outdated. Way overpriced, could have gone to Maestros

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was an outstanding evening celebrating our anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 5, 2017

This was our 36 year anniversary. Our waitress was superb, and attentive to our needs. Food was excellent! The flavor was amazing and creative. Portions are large and the side dishes can easily be shared. This is our favorite spot to go for steak. This restaurant has a nice feel.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent service. Food was above expectations. We celebrated two birthdays-and
it was perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Flemings was a great experience!!! The food was excellent and the service was outstanding!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was good. Service was lacking. Don't know if the waiter was too busy or just not as sharp as one would expect for this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My favorite restaurant for fine dining as well as happy hour!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Had a wonderful evening. Fabulous 12 ounce filet mignon. Our server, Rachel, is a gem. Always present when needed, nerver hovering. Drink orders delivered quickly. The manager (sorry, did not get his name) stopped by 2 or 3 times to make certain everything was going well which it was.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Lovely meal, excellent wait staff (Brian), good ambiance, one of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We have dined at this location a few times in the last 6 month ( casual and special occasion)
The food was just ok this time, the prime rib was not very tasty,but it came with a serving of salad and side dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Never disappointed with Flemings. Their steaks are to die for, and their lobster mac & cheese is a must. Heather was our server, and she was so wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent Ribeye and ample side dishes to share. Would highly recommend them and will be back!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food
Great service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We enjoyed our annual dinner at Flemings and it is still our favorite restaurant. They had sent us a $50 off coupon, so we made the reservation 2 days ahead and got a good table in front of the wine room. The service was excellent as was the petit filet, the Flemings potatoes, the Blood Orange Sangria and the carrot cake for dessert. Perfect portions and very delicious food. My filet was perfectly cooked at medium well and my husbands was a cool medium. Thanks to the staff and chefs for a memorable evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our favorite restaurant for a special night out for dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Last time I ate at Fleming's, it was pretty bad...so glad I gave it another shot. The food was great tonight! Loved the sea bass! Kitchen was overwhelmed and our waiter was new...they bought us dessert, which was very nice. Manager came by, Chris K., very nice gent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Horrible service and had to send the food back. Came out a second time and the steak was cold!
Brought us our "warm" butter for our lobster half an hour before our food came out. Not a surprise, it was coagulated and cold.
Not a good experience there. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

From the time I entered Flemings DC Ranch, we were greeted by three beautiful young ladys, with smiling faces and a sincere "hello & welcome"...
Seated promptly, waiters terrific (that's a compliment to who trains the servers)..
Specials explained to us; answered any questions we had about the menu.
I can't say enough about our experience...you will definitely see us soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Worst.dinner.EVER. Filet had fat, odd taste to it implying it was not fresh, under cooked lobster, butter not clarified & would not simmer so that I could attempt to further cook lobster. Ice cream with whipped cream and chocolate sauce. Don't know what the cream was but it had no flavor. Finally, I was sick all night and today. When you're on a date you don't send back the food. You do your best to enjoy. This restaurant insulted our intelligence, our palette, and our health. Avoid it at all cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fantastic evening! A special day was topped off with a GREAT dining experience at Fleming's in Scottsdale. On the expensive side, but worth it... We will be back...

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Flemings is always a good spot for dinner. If you go during peak hours, it can get loud, but the food is always amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.