About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (29)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Business Meals (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Romantic (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Cozy (12)
Bar Seating (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Authentic (5)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
645 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

spectacular service, ambiance and awesom ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

spectacular service, ambiance and awesome food and beverage!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very good meal and outstanding ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a very good meal and outstanding service from our server - Roger. You can never go wrong with Fleming's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed our dinner very much. Service w ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner very much. Service was excellent. Menu has a good variety of selections as does the wine choices. We got a NY Strip and a Filet and both were prepared perfectly. Highly recommend the skillet searing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered our filet medium rare. It arrive ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Ordered our filet medium rare. It arrived cold center, almost raw. Not sure how that happened but they quickly fixed the problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Management and staff always attentive. F ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Management and staff always attentive. Food is excellent. Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been going to Fleming's for many years. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Been going to Fleming's for many years. Overall, the ambiance and service is always great. The last few trips though, the overall food has been a little bit of a letdown compared to places like Dominick's. Eddie V's, Talavera (4 Seasons) and even Eddie Merlot's. To me a $50+ steak should always knock your socks off !! I will probably go back to hang in the bar for HH, but really it isn't on my go too list anymore for dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We are regulars for Happy Hour and the f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We are regulars for Happy Hour and the food and service is always excellent. Decided on the dining room for New Year's Eve and they dropped the ball. They seemend overwhelmed and we were disappointed.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We were there for New Years Eve, a very ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were there for New Years Eve, a very busy night. We never felt that the staff or the kitchen was overwhelmed. The meal was served with good timing and great service. It was also delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed our meal. The wine list i ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal. The wine list is extensive and the small plates are reasonably priced, yet ample servings. Had the short ribs which was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered the two lobster tails. They wer ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ordered the two lobster tails. They were the smallest things I have ever seen in my life. I have never had smaller lobster tails in ANY restaurant before. They were literally like 4 bites each and SUPER THIN. We went for New Years. They must've added few more tables per row as the servers could barely get in between them to serve. Normally one of our favorite restaurants- we will never return on New Years - if at all- that is how sad the meal looked/was. It was bordering on pathetic.

The positive note- we had a fantastic server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

We went to Flemings to celebrate a birth ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We went to Flemings to celebrate a birthday and it was just okay. The food was good but we have had much better for less. The hostess forgot twice that we were there in the bar area awaiting our reservation time and asked twice what we were celebrating. The food arrived late. I had wanted a special dinner, and I was disappointed. I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

I was so disappointed by this meal. I h ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I was so disappointed by this meal. I had a bad experience at another Fleming locations in Glendale but received a gift card from a friend so tried it again. I have had better steaks at a casual steakhouse. The filet had absolutely no taste and my ribeye was just bland. So disappointed for $50-55 steaks. They try to compete with the Mastros, Capital, Mortons, etc...not even close. It was a step up from Outback with less desirable environment. It is only right to mention the manager did comp the filet after complaining. I am done with Fleming's, it is just not fine dining and really overpriced. I thought maybe our experience was rare since it has been in DC Ranch for a while with stiff competition. But after reading other reviews doesn't look like my experience is uncommon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Unfortunately - our food order was wrong ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Unfortunately - our food order was wrong (new Chef) and the server kept on reaching / spilling iced tea/water. The Manager did remove two of the steaks from our bill - however - it wasn't about the $$...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

This was not my first time at Fleming's. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was not my first time at Fleming's....but it will be my last. Went here with the family - my wife and my two young adult daughters - on Christmas Eve. They sat us down right on time - a good thing. The service was excellent (Jeffrey was our server). We ordered two of the petite filet mignon, one sea bass, and one Prix Fixe menu which consisted of Lobster Bisque soup (very tasty), a bone-in filet, lobster tail, a side of Fleming's potatoes, and dessert. The filet was dry, over-cooked for 'medium', and surprisingly bland. The lobster was rubber - no better way to describe it. The potatoes were gone quickly, because I was afforded about 3 fork fulls on my plate. The ice cream dessert tasted like Dean's bought from Safeway and scooped onto my plate.

The other two family members that ordered steaks were equally disappointed. One was under cooked, and both were bland. We expected to be blown away by an 8-ounce steak with a price tag of $45.00 on it...but that was not the case. I recall eating better steaks at Longhorn's, The Keg, Cantina Laredo, Maggiano's, and many others. There were a few occasions during which the over-sized manager (I presume) either banged into my daughters chairs or they had to "skooch" them forward so this person could "squeeze" between the chairs, rather than walk around to where he could easily fit. I am going to sum up my review by suggesting that if you want to spend about $100 per person to eat at a finer restaurant, try another. We were extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Christmas Eve dinner with elderly parent ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner with elderly parents. Tables so tight together, could not move. My mom ordered crab legs, they were literally dumped in her lap because the food server was bumped with so little room to navigate. When she finally received a replacement plate, they were extremely dry. I brought to the servers attention what happened. He had not been told by the manager nor the food runner. My mom was given a small box of chocolate, not appropriate resolution when our table paid over $600 before gratuities. Less than stellar service and experience. We witnessed spills on other customers as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Marvelous Christmas Eve dinner: the seab ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Marvelous Christmas Eve dinner: the seabass was phenomenal, the filet just right, the Manhattan and Prime Martini perfectly crafted. Service by Amanda was impeccable, as always.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The surf and turf special was excellent. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The surf and turf special was excellent. It was a busy night on a holiday weekend but the service was terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Better than ever!!! Great Food Great Ser ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Better than ever!!! Great Food Great Service what else is there to say?

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seafood tower is amazing, especially the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Seafood tower is amazing, especially the crab claws! Steak was rather disappointing. We do better at home. Pricey, of course, but nice for a special event. Server was efficient, knowlegdable and in general, a delight.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and the service were both super ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food and the service were both superb. We couldn't have asked for a better dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner experience was excellent and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our dinner experience was excellent and has always been very consistent during several visits.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Fleming's. The best of all the stea ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Love Fleming's. The best of all the steakhouses, in my opinion!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and fantastic service! One o ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food and fantastic service! One of our all time favorite places to dine. Love this location of Flemings! Thanks for making our holiday celebration one to remember.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second trip to this restaurant after hav ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Second trip to this restaurant after having tried several other steakhouses in the Scottsdale area. I prefer Fleming's preparation of steaks to many of the others. Fleming's tends to season their steaks a little more, which results in more flavor than your basic salt and pepper prep.

Service is excellent. Bone-in Rib Eye is a personal favorite.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Having sampled most of the steak houses ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Having sampled most of the steak houses in and around Scottsdale, thought it was time to revisit Flemings. It was an evening of a couple of plus signs bracketed by numerous minus signs. We have reservations for 4 at 7 pm. On the good side, we were seated almost immediately by a pleasant front door staff. On the minus sign, the table seemed to be the focal point of excessive noise--even the evening manager (?) and waiter had to shout. This problem of excessive noise is a major barrier to an enjoyable evening. Now for the food--one of our party's filet, ordered well done, arrived blood red, only to be sent back. Potatoes for the table were skimpy and dry/ mushrooms overly cooked. For others in our party, steaks were nothing special but should have been with costs in the middle $50. Wine list was, to our minds, overly priced--hence we avoided.

In short, Flemings runs a distant third or fourth to Capital Grill, Mastros, Prestons, and others. Much work on noise, servings, and cost need to be done. Better value at other venues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The service level here is incredibly att ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The service level here is incredibly attentive and friendly. The food is always great, and the environment is low-key and relaxing. The location in Market Street at DC Ranch is always nice for a walk afterwards. Especially at Christmastime, the lights and decorations are festive. We look forward to returning.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was delicious, but my date was be ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Dinner was delicious, but my date was better! ;)

Lol, honestly I've had better Brussels sprouts. The Mac and cheese was tasty and not too spicy but of course got cold very fast. Steak was delicious. Seared ahi was ok and fair priced for the venue. Service was outstanding, definitely made you feel spoiled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always consistent a liltle less over th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always consistent a liltle less over the top than other high end steak houses. Great food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great service!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The server was fantastic.

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The server was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent as usual. Service was superb a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent as usual. Service was superb and the food outstanding. There was a special of $10 for a 6oz wine of any wine served by the glass and it proved to be a great buy. Tried different wines we would not have tried if we bought a bottle. Great deal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner on the Titanic: This was one o ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Dinner on the Titanic: This was one of the most unpleasant dinners we have had, anywhere, in memory. A real disaster for our party of 8. I am so sorry I booked Flemings for our out of town guests. Service was non-existent. We waited 45 minutes just for bread. Half the table did not receive their appetizers. Dinner arrived a full 80 minutes after ordering. Dinner hit the iceberg and any dining pleasure was sunk. When commenting to the manager about the delays, he was annoyed and uninterested. The food was "okay" when it finally arrived, nothing special, average at best. We definitely will not return.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Understandably it was Thanksgiving Eveni ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Understandably it was Thanksgiving Evening, packed house, energetic activity, however we had a disappearing waiter named John. He always had a pleasant smile and great demeanor but that only goes so far if a customer has an inquiry.

Mr. Jeff Cronk please take note: Whoever was serving the lobster bisque soup needs a refresher course. Our first round of soup was COLD. Servers who ladle soup must dunk the ladle to the bottom of the stainless steel soup pot and stir up the hot soup to bring it to the top. I learned that at 12 years old in my father's Brooklyn Deli. The hottest soup is at the bottom of the pot and that must be agitated with every serving to bring the hot soup to the top. Serving soup or any hot liquid by skimming off the top of the pot is ridiculous. Simple law of thermodynamics!

Again we were looking for our absentee waiter to ask for another soup serving. Someone else helped us with that.

The pumpkin cheesecake had no flavor. Better off with the carrot cake. Suggest next year to go with the classic NY cheesecake.

Glad you did not have Creme Brullee since most restaurants serve that and it's becoming commercialized. Too much of a good thing is annoying. Variety please.

The cocktails were GREAT. My wife had the vodka martini and I had the blue agave Sauza margarita. The service in the bar area was excellent.

The front desk reception service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

My father and I had the turkey dinner fo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My father and I had the turkey dinner for Thanksgiving. The turkey was bland, the gravy was mediocre, and the dressing was poor. We enjoyed the lobster bisque, and that was where the enjoyment stopped. Staff was good and professional, but considering the great food I've had at Fleming's in the past, I was very disappointed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

We were there on Thanksgiving. Everythi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were there on Thanksgiving. Everything was very good except for the turkey which was not from a real roasted turkey, but from pressed turkey roast. The meat was dry and tasteless, and the gravy was sparse.

In spite of this, we enjoyed the service and ambience

Tags: Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Most disappointing French onion soup eve ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Most disappointing French onion soup ever. Ordinary rendering of cuisine. However, was quiet and peaceful.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

They were apparently having a tough time ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 23, 2016

They were apparently having a tough time this night (Nov 22). It started out great with 2-3 servers coming to chat with us. It was downhill from there. We got a glass of wine and then waited 30 + minutes for our salad. Apologies were made for the delay...short staffed for the number of customers, they said. Finished salad and another 30+ minutes passes before we get our main course. More apologies. For the prices here, there should always be enough staff! It was my birthday and they DID give us a nice little gift of 4 yummy chocolate truffles. All-in-all, I think that they are better than was demonstrated this night. We will go back, but it might be awhile.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

We ordered Crown Royal Reserve... not av ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We ordered Crown Royal Reserve... not available, only Crown. Not acceptable for a restaurant of Fkemings caliber

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Even though there were many open tables ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Even though there were many open tables we were seated next to a raucous group. Asked to be moved in middle of our move & they were accommodating. Food was not as good as usual. Had risotto that was pure mush. Not as good as usual but server was great. Will try again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We had a nice evening sitting on the out ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a nice evening sitting on the outdoor patio. Filets were cooked to perfection, and we're happy our waitress Amanda suggested the iron charr. Highly recommend the Diablo shrimp.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.