Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 5/23
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

4.4
928 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 538-8000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Nothe 90th Place
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Father's Day is June 17. Celebrate Dad all weekend long at Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar with a three-course menu featuring the 35 oz. Prime Tomahawk and a premium bourbon tasting. If Dad prefers Sliced Filet Mignon Eggs Benedict, Fleming's is opening early at 10AM on June 17 for brunch.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 928 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great food--tasty--hot--exceptional service. We will go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Had a great time! The manager went out of the way to accommodate a special menu request as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Wait staff was great! A little pricey.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

We were a little disappointed in the food. The filet mignon did not live up to a prime steak. Had that “liver” taste. Service was up to Fleming standard.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Fleming's is the place we go for that special occasion. The ambiance is great with the rich wood paneling. Our waiter was wonderful...very humorous paying attention to us without being over-bearing. Our food was wonderful. The ribeye was cooked perfectly. Everyone enjoyed this evening..

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Worse service we've ever had. It was 30" after we sat down until we were offered a drink. My martini had black flecks in which the server tried to pass off as being from the twist. Ok, then the twist was dirty so you should apologize and fix it. The next drink came out wrong and also had to be returned. No one seemed to care. We had to ask other staff to track down our server whenever we wanted anything. Not a good experience. We have been to many Fleming's any usually have had a good experience. We won't go back to this location however

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Our server, Antonio, was personable, attentive, knowledgeable and made recommendations my wife and I loved. Our steaks were cooked perfectly. We loved our Caesar salad and our sides. The key lime pie was very tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Server & manager provided great service when loaded potato arrived cold, they replaced it; I ordered a med temp filet; it was too rare so they took it back to warm to medium; steak came back well done & not edible. They too it off my bill, but it was not a good dining experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Flemings has turned into a very expensive steak restaurant and is no different than Mastro's.
Menu limited to expensive beef . No more 6 oz steaks if you want a filet the minimum oz is 8 and all accompaniments are extra.
Don K

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

We enjoyed the dinner and service was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We could not pass up the special of lobster and steak with salad and a dessert for $50. The staff was quite friendly and the waitperson helpful and courteous. There was much ado about the accoutrements, such as the special lobster plate/napkin/cracker and the server who deftly severed the meat from the shell. However, I have never seen, let alone eaten, such a pathetic “lobster tail.” Although the meat came attached to a healthy looking shell, the meat looked like it had been run over by a truck. And it kinda tasted like it had been run over by a truck that had wheels with no taste. The steak was decent, but certainly not what all the hoopla would suggest you would find at a Flemings. The caesar salad was interesting in that it had some anchovy taste to it, as you just don’t find that much anymore. And the salad was more than ample in size. We were told to give early notice if we wanted the chocolate molten cake/mousse. We did. It still took a long time. Grandly presented, it turned out to be less than half the size of the one at Chili’s and had about half the deliciousness. It still was ample for the two of us and we took our other dessert (carrot cake) home in a box. It was pretty good. All in all, it was probably worth the $50/person, what with all the presentations and nice service. But, definitely not gourmet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

I really wanted prime rib for my birthday. Had to wait a few days but it was delicious. Loved the wine. Imagine our disappointment when we discovered it is bottled for Fleming’s.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was great. But it did take a lot of time for our food to arrive after we ordered. Our waiter was great when he was there, but he was very busy. The prices were hefty but the meat was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

We enjoyed except my husband and ordered a ribeye steak and he said the steak@ Eddie V’s was far better

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Great birthday dinner. Thank you

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We love Flemings, and have been to several different ones in several states. This location has consistently bad service. 6 of the last 8 times we experienced dismal service. Very slow - dishes go uncleared, glasses of water go unfilled for long periods of time. 20 minutes to get a piece of carrot cake! I filled out their survey last time, but nothing changes. So many other excellent choices in the price range: Dominick's, Ruth's Chris and Maestro's are consistently good - no problems getting enough employees and having good service. Will not be going to this location again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

A favorite of ours for 15 years. Beautiful classic steakhouse interior, great steaks, perfectly cooked, and a shout out to our waitress Erika who was superb, fun, and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Everything was terrific!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Wonderful dinner along with great service. Its one of our favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We have very nice time each visit at the resturanet

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This is one of the best restaurants I've visited in a long time! Love it! The food is fabulous !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent steak. Great service. We go to Arizona once per year for a meeting and make this one of our stops.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Happy Hour is a great time to go. Spend half, get the same great food. Not the steaks but great appetizers at half price. 5/6/7 happy hour is 5-7 with $6 for some of the wines and appetizers. Try the sirloin flat bread $8 and super good. Ditto for the portabello mushroom ravioli $6. Had the glass and half 9 oz cabs for $12 each. Sat in the patio which is MUCH quieter, same food and great service! Ryan was our waiter and really made us feel welcome. Try it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Food was excellent. My wife had the Shrimp and scallops along with the lamb chops (small plates), she thoroughly enjoyed the pairings along with their signature Blueberry Lemon Drop Martini.

I had the bone in ribeye cooked to a perfect medium, and it was very flavorful, as well as their fantastic Fleming's Potatoes. The potatoes were a significant portion size as well as being very tasty.

For dessert, we had the carrot cake with Chantilly whipped cream which was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Great evening! We were celebrating our anniversary sat down and receive their anniversary card from the staff. Very personalized service and fabulous food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Awesome as always!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Alex our server was great! The atmosphere was good! Only one issue...it was Easter and we ordered filet and lobster, 3 of us, and my lobster was not cooked. They took it off the bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We celebrated two birthdays and Easter with a lovely brunch. We had to young gentlemen with us and everyone found something they loved.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This was for Easter brunch, we frequent Fleming’s but this time 2 out of 7 meals were completely forgotten due to the waitress forgetting. And the eggs for the eggs Benedict were over cooked. The problem was corrected for but nevertheless disappointing. But over all a nice meal. Would return

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Very enjoyable Easter brunch with unusual choices. Our server and his support team were excellent. Prices are high, so this is truly for a time when you wish to treat yourself.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Extremely SLOW service. Food orders came out of kitchen at a snails pace. Wait person eventually alerted us that the kitchen was backed up. Restaurant was Obviously not staffed or prepared in the kitchen.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Went for Easter Brunch. Our reservation was for 11:15, we did get out of there until 1:15 and only 30 or so minutes of that was actually eating. We waited at least a 30 minutes for an appetizer, an hour for our main course, dirty drink glasses were never cleared - the excuse was it was a holiday and the kitchen was crazy. I didn't quite buy it, the menu was a fixed menu and it should not have taken an hour to have eggs benedict and french toast. Sides came out cold and the entrees were on cold plates. We were offered a box of Flemings Chocolate to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Had difficulty with table reservation. Waitress was "handsy" patting my back and arm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was all good. We were celebrating our 56 wedding anniversary.
Our server was very attentive and the food was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

As always Fleming’s delivers the best service and food around.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We’ve been many times/. Ateak

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Very lovely evening celebrating my birthday with my wife. Outstanding service and excellent food. This is a pricey meal so we limit to special occasions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

The lettuce wedge was wonderful . It is plenty to share, as we were told each person was served 1/4 of a large head. Two of us had the small plate of rib lamb chops. On each plate, one was not good and two were just satisfactory. My husband said we get better ones at Sprouts. We also had the thick pork chop, plain grilled ,which was good, I had the small plate of shrimp and scallops which was nice. We asked for a replacement of bread 3 times. Otherwise, make up your own minds. I think when we go there again we’ll just have the bar dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Everything and everyone was very nice we had a gift certificate so that is why we went that being said. With so many steakhouse here in scottsdale there are better. It just does not have the polish of places like capital grill or mastro

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24