About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Phoenix / Arizona
Notable Wine List
Scottsdale
Steak
Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Special Occasion (42)
Notable Wine List (32)
Romantic (30)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Groups (15)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Happy Hour (3)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fun (1)
Casual (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent as always, and ou ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was excellent as always, and our server - Roger - did an amazing job. He was attentive and entertaining as he took care of our dining experience in a very professional manner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding chef special!! The filet and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding chef special!! The filet and lobster mashed potatoes was amazing!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They always make us feel special here.

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

They always make us feel special here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. This has become ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food and service. This has become our favorite Flemings.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime rib dinner was very good and a gre ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Prime rib dinner was very good and a great value. The restaurant was completely filled, so it was rather noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Not only was our food absolutely delicio ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Not only was our food absolutely delicious, but our waitress was one of our best ever!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We celebrated our35th wedding anniversar ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We celebrated our35th wedding anniversary and we enjoyed the food and the wines for dinner. The truffles were very also wonderful. We had very service from the waiter and other help kept table clean. We would definitely be back in the future.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was awesome. I ordered the price fi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was awesome. I ordered the price fix menu with filet Mignon. I opted for the additional lobster upgrade for $13 or 15.00. The steak was perfect but the lobster tail is not worth $2.00. They cut a lobster tail down the middle. The meat is about 3/8 of an inch by 3 inches. It was worth about $2.00. It is so small you will kick yourself for paying the normal upgrade. Everything else was fine and delicious. My dinner came with a cookie and gelato ice cream. My wife and I could have split it and been satisfied. She ordered a Chocolate Lave cake which is outstanding but when she ordered we did not know it was $13.95. You don't need two desserts and especially at that price. The service was great. It was very good dinner. Oh, watch out for the wine sample at the beginning. I said i would like the Ponzo Pinto Noir, the sample, and she said did I want the 9 oz pour and I said sure. It turned out the glass was $24 so be careful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are very sensitive to allergies. H ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

They are very sensitive to allergies. Have never had a problem here and I have multiple allergies

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Last night we had the most delicious and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Last night we had the most delicious and delightful family birthday dinner ever! When I made the reservation for nine people, including a high chair, the representative suggested we might like one of the private dining rooms. What a terrific idea!

The room was set with a big square table so we could all see one another, lots of room around it for the little one to visit us. They encouraged me to pre-order a couple appetizers to share. I chose 2 fresh seafood towers and what an amazing treat they were! Beautiful presentation of lobster, shrimp, crab eggs and snow crab claws, with delicious accompanying sauces. Yum!

I'm very impressed with the attention Matt, our server, paid to our special requests. Even the kids meals were sumptuous, especially including the 'Amuse Boucher ' of sliced apples with caramel dipping sauce. Wow!

Chocolate lava cake to share was the perfect ending to a perfect dining experience, topped only by the lovely box of birthday truffles. I cannot imagine a more perfect meal or setting in which to enjoy it.

Thank you, Flemings, for another fantastic special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We dined on a week night, so it was very ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We dined on a week night, so it was very quiet - which was nice. The staff was extremely attentive - almost too attentive, but overall we enjoyed our dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved the Prix Fix dinner. Would have ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Loved the Prix Fix dinner. Would have offered the Ahi as a pf option. Steak was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for Prime rib night. Our prime r ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We went for Prime rib night. Our prime rib was 30% fat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Food was great! Server was attentive but ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food was great! Server was attentive but not overly so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The prime rib is always excellent. We h ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The prime rib is always excellent. We have had excellent service every time we have gone.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect evening! Everything was great! ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Perfect evening! Everything was great! Definitely have to try Raspberry lemon drop! Best drink ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The fillet minonvon was the head piece o ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The fillet minonvon was the head piece of the tenderloin for both my wife and I steak not a nice center cut very embarrassing for our big 25th

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

This evening we had one of the most deli ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This evening we had one of the most delightful dinners we have had in a long time. Our waiter Roger he was the best. This was our 52nd Wedding Anniversary, the minute we walked in the door we were greater with congratulations on your 52nd. The steaks were done to perfection, the side dishes awesome. My husband and I can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food on prix fix menu was marginal. Pot ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Food on prix fix menu was marginal. Potato undercooked, lobster over cooked, filet very good. Desert cookie hard as a rock. Cocktails and wine very nice. Our waiter John was good,but slammed with a lot of tables.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

We had an incredible evening. The servi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We had an incredible evening. The service was impeccable, the food was spectacular, and we definitely took advantage of their special wine offering. Couldn't have been a better evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but not outstanding. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was good but not outstanding. Nice atmosphere and the service was top notch. Wine is way over priced.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Our experience was a very nice one. Thi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our experience was a very nice one. This is the first time my wife and I dined at this particular Fleming's. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Fleming's made the meal f ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service at Fleming's made the meal for us. Our server was so nice and accommodating, and very personable. Although, I am not a steak eater, I had a salad with grilled chicken on top which had just enough flavor to make it more unique than a standard grilled chicken salad. My favorite part of steakhouses, not being a steak eater, the sides! Fleming's did not disappoint here either. My group got the french fries, green beans, asparagus and lobster mac and cheese. All were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful waitress and excellent food.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Wonderful waitress and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect location for an anniversary cele ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Perfect location for an anniversary celebration. Prime rib dinner is delectable!! Staff is courteous, attentive and graciously accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a nice meal. Prime Rib special i ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always a nice meal. Prime Rib special is a great deal. Excellent martinis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

This place was phenominal . I will dine ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

This place was phenominal . I will dine here again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Amanda was attentive ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Service was great. Amanda was attentive and accommodating. We didn't get rushed for our order and everything came out timely.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been frequenting Fleming's in DC ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We have been frequenting Fleming's in DC Ranch, Scottsdale for over 12 years, and loved it. We have never had such poor slow service as we did this last time. Although the plates were hot, our steaks were lukewarm when they finally arrived. We had waited over 1/2 hour for our main dish. We suspect that our food was in a waiting zone for quite a bit of time. We are very disappointed and are reticent to recommend Fleming's to our friends and family after this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Our wait person, Kirstin, was AWESOME. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our wait person, Kirstin, was AWESOME. Personality plus and she made great recommendations, especially the Blueberry Lemon Drop, DELISH!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, bone in rib eye is am ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Excellent service, bone in rib eye is amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The seafood platter is spectacular.

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The seafood platter is spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The dry aged ribeye steak is a consisten ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The dry aged ribeye steak is a consistent winner and big enough for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Flemings DC Ranch

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Flemings at DC Ranch was great. The entire staff was personable and friendly. Erika Peters was our waitress and she was fantastic. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the lobster mac n cheese was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Steak Heaven!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We have decided to try Fleming's this trip out to Scottsdale and were quite pleased. The waitress was outstanding and very knowledgeable about menu items. the wine list goes on forever! Our steaks were perfectly done and the sides were delicious - make sure you try the Fleming Potatoes if you go. Nice and quiet ambiance as we were seated in a booth which was very nice. My only complaint is that the bus boys should have been a little more attentive. We asked for bread from 3 different ones and finally our waitress brought it over.

We will definitely go back here - and they have a great Prime Rib Special on Sunday night which was an added bonus to us because we did not know about it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I should have gotten the steak

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

It was restaurant week. I had already gone to Mortons for their filet, so I decided to order the Seabass at Flemings. I was disappointed in the flavor of the fish. Flemings continues to be my "go to" restaurant for steak. I also send Flemings gift cards t o friends in Ohio each year. I'll be back soon, but for the steak!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Neighborhood Restaurant!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

It was a birthday and all 4 enjoyed the evening. There was a small problem with the bar server but the manager handled it very well--much appreciated!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was great and the food was e ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The service was great and the food was excellent! I will come again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amber was Phenomenal

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Amber was Phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Requested 2 vodka tonics, served on the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Requested 2 vodka tonics, served on the rocks. Asked for tonic, received ginger ale in a rock glass, TWICE. 3rd time they got it right. Second round, same way. Asked for manager , comped first round, paid for second , what don't they get? Won't be returning, Capital Grill will be getting our business. Waiter too much of a hurry, said we all came at once, really? Not my problem, said he was overwhelmed , (Left for new job in Texas next day...)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.