Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (33)
Special Occasion (29)
Notable Wine List (24)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Romantic (21)
Business Meals (17)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Casual (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
765 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

the very first thing was the young man that was seating us insulted my 18 year old son by asking if he needed a kids menu....My son is not a tall young man. Our waiter and his assistant were great and we received Awesome service from the 2 of them. The food was iffy. My husbands steak and my son's steak were well done. My son ate his, my husband sent his back. It went from Well to Rare. Because the rest of the table had already completed eating, my husband didn't send it back again. Mashed potatoes were very sticky - not fluffy and moist. We stopped going to the Scottsdale Rd location because the food was sub-par and it looks like we will stop going to the DC Ranch location as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent prime rib special. Best prime rib special in the area. Chef does not over season meat and sides. Fabulous deserts. Wait staff was professional and attentive. Our server (Andy) went out of his way to help us choose the right sides to share and encouraged us to take home the desert we could not eat. Customer service was excellent. Look forward to the next prime rib night.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and service impeccable. I felt very welcomed to be there.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

The food , even if you are not a beef eater, and cocktails are superb. The main dining room was a bit noisy but there were a lot of tables celebrating one thing or another. The vegetables were complex presentations of layered flavore. The fish and steak were grilled to perfection. Just wish I could have had dessert, also.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 17, 2017

A very nice meal...it has been quite awhile since we were able to find space in the bar; however, it being the non-snowbird season, the bar was almost empty when we arrived. We came for the roast beef special and the meat was its usual wonderfully flavored and well-portioned cut. This special features some of the best roast beef we have had in recent memory. And the wine selection remains very good, if a bit pricey. We look forward to this and the other summer season specials. Good job!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We went for a birthday and the staff was very friendly and catered to the birthday person. The food was very good. We had a call prior to our Sunday meal asking if there was anything they could do to make the celebration extra special, and we had a call after dining there. Very friendly staff , we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We went for a special occasion. DC Ranch location was the first time but we went to other Scottsdale location before. We enjoyed great food at Fleming's as always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I was very impressed with the atmosphere in the dining area and had an excellent waiter (John) who was very patient with us while we had much conversation at the table and he did not rush us through our meal. Very relaxing evening...

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Very pleasant and thoughtful service. Food excellent- very good wine selection. We really enjoyed Fleming's DC Ranch. Much improved from some time ago. Recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 10, 2017

You can't beat the $30 prime rib deal on sundays & Monday's.

Salad
12 oz prime rib
Side dish
Desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Fleming's serves the most outstanding food! My fillet mignon was probably the best I've had in years! Also, Erica is one outstanding waitress! Give her a raise!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Right from the greeter at the door to the wait staff and the wine manager, the customer experience was one of the best my wife and I have encountered in the north Scottsdale area. Kudos to all at this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Service was impeccable and detail oriented. Food was excellent and prepared perfectly. Definitely a place to go back to.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I always like Fleming"s. the one thing that gets me is that TOO many people come by to see if everything is OK. Seems to happen when you have your mouth full.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent Tomahawk Steak! Really enjoyed this mammoth cut.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Lobster special was outstanding

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 12, 2017

6/12/17 Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We went for the special Prime Rib dinner, and the Prime Rib was wonderful, as was everything except the sides. Unfortunately, the creamed spinach which was excellent in the past, was so spicey/peppery, none of the four of us could eat it. The mushrooms also had way too much pepper. Please hold the pepper!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Was once again fabulous food and fabulous service......Love the décor and our servers were right there all night..was a wonderful birthday dinner for our Mother!! Thanks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Another fantastic meal here. You feel special when you dine at this restaurant. Food is wonderful. We will always find a reason to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Moscow mule keeps on changing. Not as good as theirs original offering.
Best creamed spinach they prepared.
The "new" wedge salad keeps on getting smaller and smaller and the bacon getting less and less.
Lava cake was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The dinner was outstanding - your staff exceptionally welcoming and accommodating. A little pricey but we knew that going in. I would only do special occassions for that reason.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Always enjoy our meals at this restaurant. Best cesear salad anywhere

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Taking advantage of Az restaurant week, we thoroughly enjoyed the pre fixed menu of a 6oz filet along with 2 sides, nicely chilled salads and decadent desserts. The only issue was the noise level; very difficult to have a private conversation between 2 of us. Excellent service; very well staffed. Manager came to our table to greet us by name and ask about our experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The service is great, but maybe a little too much for some people. I was hoping the waiter would leave us alone a bit. I feel like there are so many people working there and not enough for them to do. I was there a year ago and the steak was much better. The potatoes were good, and the desert was very good- turtle pie. We went for restaurant week, and I think I was excepting more of a big to do about restaurant week. When I had been to other restaurants for restaurant week the menu for the week was always provided, but at Flemmings we had to ask for it. I thought that was odd.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 25, 2017

This is one of the best steak houses in the area. Everything was perfect. Not cheap, but you know what they say, "you get what you pay for!" Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Celebrated my daughters graduation from high school. Great food and they gave her a special card to recognize her achievement! Highly recommend.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Pricey but worth it for a special occasion. Very good service

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We always enjoy a good meal at this local Fleming's Steak House and this Sunday evening was no exception. The staff are always very friendly and professional.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

An overall terrific experience. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. It was certainly pricy, but I didn't feel disappoited paying extra for such a lovely experience. My favorite items were the spicy carrot purée that came with my lamb chops, which were perfectly medium rare, and the Brie spread that came with the bread. Oh, and the walnut turtle cake was the perfect end to the meal! It was definitely a top dessert that will lure me back. :)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The Steak and Lobster Combo was indeed "Special". At that price it makes it even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Landon and Katie provided excellent service and our meals were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service, meal, ambiance and most memorable Mothers Day which we'll be booking again for in 2018 at Flemings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

At least half of our 9 person party had food that should have gone back to kitchen because it was over done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

GREAT SERVICE GREAT FOOD Couldn't have had a more enjoyable meal..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food, drinks and service were all great. This was my wife's Birthday dinner and they helped to make it special!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went to celebrate two birthdays but did not tell the staff because Heather, our amazing server, and those assisting her treated us like we were already the most special people in the room. My friend is celiac and Heather accommodated her with honor and graciousness . The prime rib was cooked to perfection and four different sides and salads were outstanding as well as the desserts! The crème brûlée and sorbet were a hit at our table. Looking forward to our next visit to try more of the great service, delicious food and excellent wine selection . The only negative experience we had was sitting at the entrance where there was much traffic and noise but that can be changed the next time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food on the whole was excellent. Except for the lobster macaroni. It was very soupy and didn't have large chunks of lobster. This dish at Capital Grill is way better. It needs major improvement, especially for what they charge. The short ribs and filet were fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Just had a fabulous dinner at Fleming's for my birthday and was treated like a queen. The steak and lobster were delicious; I highly recommend the chocolate lava cake for dessert as well as the dark chocolate truffle martini. We are ready to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.