About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (36)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Business Meals (21)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Romantic (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Bar Seating (14)
Cozy (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Casual (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Private Room (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fun (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
685 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Service acceptable but as good as expected for the prices being charged. Food for one diner was judged to be good but the companion diner's food was poorly prepared. When asked about

satisfaction and replied as stated the response received was ....sorry about that. Conclusion

is that the DC Ranch Fleming's is not on par with the other Fleming's locations where we did

not ever experience a similar situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

3 of us ordered Risotto - all were lukewarm. Sent it back for warming. Meat was grisly and tepid. Buratta was excellent but not good enough to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service, great food. They deliver on what you go there for... quality steak. Expensive, but for a special occasion, worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

Best steak and potatoes on the planet! The preparation of the steak and the quality of the meat make this restaurant. Don't miss the Flemings potatoes either. They are the perfect pairing to this amazing steak.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Food came out cold. Manager was awesome and covered entire

meal. Very classy but not necessary.

Will give it another chance.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant is a go to for an upscale evening of dining. We enjoyed their Surf and Turf special. Expensive, but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

ur food was excellent , as was the service. It may be a bit pricey but for a special occasion it is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Top notch steak house. Salad was good and entree's (Steak and Pork Chops) were excellent. Restaurant has a high noise level, so maybe not good for intimate dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The foood and service were amazing. Inside was really noisy but it was valentine's day. I was there one other time at 8 on friday night and it was alsonloud for the number of people there. Might need to drape some noise absorbing materials. Otherwise, out food was just unbelievably good. Expensive, yes, but worth it for a special occasion. We ate on the pqtio which was quieter and it was perfect with the heaters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We took our two small kids there on Valentines Day and it was a wonderful experience for all of us! The service was excellent, food was absolutely delicious and the kids were very welcomed! This will be our new Valentines tradition!

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As always, Flemings delivered a delicious meal! I enjoy the restaurant every time I go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Have been to other flemings but this one is my favorite. The service is unbelievable and the chef cooks everything to perfection. We will only come to this Flemings from now on.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Bar seating preferred. Great service. Several times have eaten in dining room and its really loud. Request a booth!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Loud, food good, service good, high priced, better steak resturants in area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We've been here a few times, but this time didn't seem as good as before. We went to Mastro's Ocean Club in the same week and it was much better, but more expensive as well. It wasn't very crowded on a Thursday night. We had a reservation for 9 people, but didn't need one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The special prime rib dinner is a great value. The food was excellent and plentiful. The service was slow though, probably because the special was so well attended.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great flexible menu from full steak dinner in beautiful dining room to casual bar menu menu in the lounge.

The patio seating is a special treat at sunset.

Overall service is tops !

The manager consistently makes the rounds to inquire about your experience folllowed by a thank you email later--- really goes the extra mile to ensure all is running properly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Consistently good food, service at this location is always very good. This place is noisy so conversation is hard but not impossible. I'll keep coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Has been one of our favorites to entertain others and have outstanding results

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Normally a solid choice, but last night, 1/30/17, was a subpar performance by the staff at Flemings. Seated quick, drinks came fine - appetizer - immediate (almost like it was made for someone else and brought to us by mistake.) Server disappeared for like 15 minutes so we ordered...dinner - and wine. Figured the wine would get some attention, but it didnt come for almost 15 more. Salads came in relatively ok time - but then - another 45 minutes with nothing. People seated after us were served and done. When we asked, we were told "your foods ready, but we have to get out a few orders first." Huh? Manager came and apologized but 10 more minutes elapsed before we were served. One dish, Prime Rib ordered medium rare - came well done. Another one was cold - fries - ice cold. At this point we were looking for the door - but they did bring super hot fries. Desert came with, so we ordered - figuring why not? Another 15 minutes for pre-made Carrot cake an berries! WHen they came - they brought cheesecake (not berries.) Oh well - it was not surprising at this point. Its just a meal right? Check came - no accommodation was given (or offered.) We didnt ask either...but with all the high end steakhouses to choose from, we wont be back for quite some time, if ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We both had the Sunday prime rib dinner. Prime rib very disappointing. It was tenderized to the point of being mush. The service was enthusiastic, but amateurish. Good value, however.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Outstanding service from Roger. Prime rib cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 44th wedding anniverary and were surprised with how many times we received a "Happy Anniversary" from each of the staff. It made us feel special and the Happy Anniversary card was a nice touch. The dining room had a relaxed feel with quiet conversations around us.

Our waiter Brian B was one of the best servers we have had in a long time. He asked us questions and then made suggestion from our replies. He was attentive, friendly and had a sense of humor.

The prime rib melted in your mouth and the sides were excellent. Desert was included and so good.

This was our first time and we are looking forward to returning.

Thanks for making our anniversary dinner a truly special evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Casual, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

From start to finish, food was outstanding! Rodger and Francisco were great, felt a bit forgotten mid meal, but all needs were met. Carpaccio was one of the highlights, next to a perfectly 'iron crusted' medium rare plus filet. Can't pass on a creme brûlée, and theirs dis not disappoint. The truffles for husband's were a nice touch. Will keep coming back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Went here for our Anniversary. Our server was Amanda and she was wonderful! The food was great as always, this time I got the Porcini Mushroom rub and it was out of this world! We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Food was excellent. ..Our waiter was VERY ATTENTIVE...Everything was served perfectly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Can't beat the happy hour, if you can get in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was terrible. Food was awful. Have been here 10 times in the last year. Capital Grill is much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our dinner was served 30 minutes after we finished our salad. Two people ordered salmon, and they said the salmon was delicious. However, two of us ordered the filets. One of the filets ordered was supposed to be medium. This filet came out well-done and cold. My filet was ordered medium rare and it came out very very rare. I could not eat it, and I had to send it back. While I waited for my filet to be reheated, everyone at our table continued eating their dinner. They had all finished eating by the time the server returned my dinner which was about 10 minutes later. While I was eating my dinner, the server completely cleared off the whole table and even took out his little crumb sweeper and cleared all the crumbs off our table. I thought the server should have, at least, asked us if it was OK to clear plates before I had finished, but he didn't. This is not the kind of service I expect when dining at a place such as Flemings. I will not be back as there are too many other wonderful restaurants with excellent food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Made reservations at 6:00 and we were seated upon arrival. Food was on point and the service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Staff was friendly and very attentive!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The miso sea bass was spectacular. Maybe the best thing we have had here! I'd definitely go back for it!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great Food, Wonderful friendly staff! The food was delicious and prepared perfectly. The servers were extremely nice and helpful!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Excellent food and service was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 17, 2017

If you go to Happy hour, go early!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 16, 2017

My steak was undercooked, tough, and too expensive. I ordered a petite filet & I my husband said, according to the check I was charged for a 10oz steak.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have been dining at Flemings for many years and their DC Ranch location is our favorite. The service was outstanding with Christian as our server. Manager Chris was extremely attentive as was General Partner, Jeff. The food was excellent and we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Chris and the wait staff always make us feel welcome with sincere concern for our dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

spectacular service, ambiance and awesome food and beverage!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a very good meal and outstanding service from our server - Roger. You can never go wrong with Fleming's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner very much. Service was excellent. Menu has a good variety of selections as does the wine choices. We got a NY Strip and a Filet and both were prepared perfectly. Highly recommend the skillet searing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Ordered our filet medium rare. It arrived cold center, almost raw. Not sure how that happened but they quickly fixed the problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 5, 2017

If you can get in, awesome happy hour. Go early.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Management and staff always attentive. Food is excellent. Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Been going to Fleming's for many years. Overall, the ambiance and service is always great. The last few trips though, the overall food has been a little bit of a letdown compared to places like Dominick's. Eddie V's, Talavera (4 Seasons) and even Eddie Merlot's. To me a $50+ steak should always knock your socks off !! I will probably go back to hang in the bar for HH, but really it isn't on my go too list anymore for dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We are regulars for Happy Hour and the food and service is always excellent. Decided on the dining room for New Year's Eve and they dropped the ball. They seemend overwhelmed and we were disappointed.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Poor hostess service. 8 pm reservation. Waited in bar, no service. Hostess walked right by us and when I went to ask she said she was looking for us. They sat us in a horrible seat (booth sunk to chest level) then moved us. The Martini we ordered had an onion garnish... really? They said, 'that's how we garnish it"! WAS NOT in the description. Then they burned my steak TWICE and the manager had the nerve to ask me if the second one was acceptable. I asked him if HE would eat it. Burned and unable to even cut it! They actually said, if you want a well done steak, you need to order the large (more $$$) not the petite. Well.. I don't want that one. And rude.. just admit you can't cook a steak well without burning it. For that matter say something the first or second time instead of ruining my meal and night. It was New Years, they were busy, but that's their job! Failed in so many ways. They comped the meal, but that cannot fix the night they ruined. Will not ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were there for New Years Eve, a very busy night. We never felt that the staff or the kitchen was overwhelmed. The meal was served with good timing and great service. It was also delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal. The wine list is extensive and the small plates are reasonably priced, yet ample servings. Had the short ribs which was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ordered the two lobster tails. They were the smallest things I have ever seen in my life. I have never had smaller lobster tails in ANY restaurant before. They were literally like 4 bites each and SUPER THIN. We went for New Years. They must've added few more tables per row as the servers could barely get in between them to serve. Normally one of our favorite restaurants- we will never return on New Years - if at all- that is how sad the meal looked/was. It was bordering on pathetic.

The positive note- we had a fantastic server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.