Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Good for Birthdays (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Romantic (23)
Business Meals (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Cozy (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Casual (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Authentic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (6)
Private Room (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Live Sports (2)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
721 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was average, crab legs very small and Luke warm. Average meal at best for $480

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We have dined here multiple times and the service and food have always been very good. Even though we typically have steak, we chose two different fish dishes and were more than pleased with both.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Unfortunately the soup and eggs Benedict were not served well - lobster bisque had oil separated and sitting as a top layer. Benedict was dry like it was under a heat lamp for a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch. Service was good. First problem no menu specified broccolini side available, substituted asparagus. Sides were sparse with barely enough for two people let alone the four at our table. Two of us had steak and eggs, steak was so dry had to get a steak sauce to make edible. One had eggs benedict, muffins were burnt. One had petite peppercorn filet---no peppercorn provided. Wait staff was good, but overall food quality poor. Will never go there again or recommend to anybody but will give details of our poor experience there. $200+ for lousy and improperly prepared food---not one of the four of us had a good food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine at Flemings!!! Wait staff could not be more attentive, special menu was fabulous, and atmosphere is calming and enjoyable!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My husbands ribeye a $75 steak was Mr. Gristle. They left the table dirty between courses. The outside looks really cool and the inside is somewhat outdated. Way overpriced, could have gone to Maestros

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was an outstanding evening celebrating our anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 5, 2017

This was our 36 year anniversary. Our waitress was superb, and attentive to our needs. Food was excellent! The flavor was amazing and creative. Portions are large and the side dishes can easily be shared. This is our favorite spot to go for steak. This restaurant has a nice feel.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent service. Food was above expectations. We celebrated two birthdays-and
it was perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Flemings was a great experience!!! The food was excellent and the service was outstanding!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was good. Service was lacking. Don't know if the waiter was too busy or just not as sharp as one would expect for this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My favorite restaurant for fine dining as well as happy hour!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Had a wonderful evening. Fabulous 12 ounce filet mignon. Our server, Rachel, is a gem. Always present when needed, nerver hovering. Drink orders delivered quickly. The manager (sorry, did not get his name) stopped by 2 or 3 times to make certain everything was going well which it was.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Lovely meal, excellent wait staff (Brian), good ambiance, one of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We have dined at this location a few times in the last 6 month ( casual and special occasion)
The food was just ok this time, the prime rib was not very tasty,but it came with a serving of salad and side dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Never disappointed with Flemings. Their steaks are to die for, and their lobster mac & cheese is a must. Heather was our server, and she was so wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent Ribeye and ample side dishes to share. Would highly recommend them and will be back!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food
Great service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We enjoyed our annual dinner at Flemings and it is still our favorite restaurant. They had sent us a $50 off coupon, so we made the reservation 2 days ahead and got a good table in front of the wine room. The service was excellent as was the petit filet, the Flemings potatoes, the Blood Orange Sangria and the carrot cake for dessert. Perfect portions and very delicious food. My filet was perfectly cooked at medium well and my husbands was a cool medium. Thanks to the staff and chefs for a memorable evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our favorite restaurant for a special night out for dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Last time I ate at Fleming's, it was pretty bad...so glad I gave it another shot. The food was great tonight! Loved the sea bass! Kitchen was overwhelmed and our waiter was new...they bought us dessert, which was very nice. Manager came by, Chris K., very nice gent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Horrible service and had to send the food back. Came out a second time and the steak was cold!
Brought us our "warm" butter for our lobster half an hour before our food came out. Not a surprise, it was coagulated and cold.
Not a good experience there. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

From the time I entered Flemings DC Ranch, we were greeted by three beautiful young ladys, with smiling faces and a sincere "hello & welcome"...
Seated promptly, waiters terrific (that's a compliment to who trains the servers)..
Specials explained to us; answered any questions we had about the menu.
I can't say enough about our experience...you will definitely see us soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Worst.dinner.EVER. Filet had fat, odd taste to it implying it was not fresh, under cooked lobster, butter not clarified & would not simmer so that I could attempt to further cook lobster. Ice cream with whipped cream and chocolate sauce. Don't know what the cream was but it had no flavor. Finally, I was sick all night and today. When you're on a date you don't send back the food. You do your best to enjoy. This restaurant insulted our intelligence, our palette, and our health. Avoid it at all cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fantastic evening! A special day was topped off with a GREAT dining experience at Fleming's in Scottsdale. On the expensive side, but worth it... We will be back...

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Flemings is always a good spot for dinner. If you go during peak hours, it can get loud, but the food is always amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food and service were great. 2 ordered filet, 2 ordered fish. No complaints. Only drawback was price$$$$$!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Their food portions were very small compared to Ocean Club and Capital Grille, therefore we will not return to this restaurant in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was incredible. Our server was wonderful as well!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great waiter Matt and great food. Made my wife Birthday dinner awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Delicious food with wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The prices have increased exponentially. I would now compare the price to our go-to 5-star steak restaurant without the 5-star quality food.
Food is good. Not great.
A little above Outback....good but not good enough to tell a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 27, 2017

High praise for Roger our very adept and personable server nad to Mr. Cronk, GM.
Canned music still an problem for me. So out of line with this restaurant's clientelle and atmosphere I think this outlet wants to convey.
I have written the home office several times and was basically told "it is what it is" and they have no control over it. Really????????? Who is then?????
Look around the dining room.. average age is 50s-60s. I love Fleming's but it hard to drop th $ on a lovely meal when I have to listen to CC Proud Mary or the likes.
I'm not asking for Bethoven, but some easy-listening jazz at a low level that will complement the setting, the food, and my dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A chip off the block! This was the second Flemmings I have enjoyed. I first experienced Flemmings at Rancho Mirage/Palm Springs, CA. I really enjoyed the southwest flair brought to the fried Calamari with the different peppers. At first I didn't see it on the menu, but I remembered seeing it on the website. All I had to do was ask our waitress, and she knew exactly what I was talking about. My first time in California, Flemmings was so busy, we could only get a place at the bar. This Flemmings was quite the same way in Scottsdale. Luckly I remembered to make a reservation this time. I had the Alaskian King Crab legs, and the special of the day was Lobster. Not bad for a steakhouse that serves steaks so large that two people can share them !! Don't forget to make a reservation, even if there is two restaurants within 20 miles or so -

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our server was knowledgeable,engaging, and fun!

We kept it simple...steak, potatoes, veggies.
-The 8 and 12 oz filet orders were cooked to perfection (all three of us required different preparation and temperatures). Two of the three of us included a rub- one porchini and the other genuine kona coffee. The flavor enhancements were a great complement to the overall flavor, and not overpowering.
-The Grilled High Country Asparagus and Crispy Brussel Sprouts were prepared to perfection, and delicious!
-The Truffle Parsley Mashed potatoes did not disappoint either.
We finished with carrot cake and the chocolate lava cake to share. Both were delicious.
*Hubby (very discerning with wine and pairings) selected a Red Blend from a notable list of choice.

The atmosphere is more contemporary and relaxed than your typical traditional high-end steak house. The kitchen is in full view.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Good, but not great, bernaise sauce was like water, server did not care or fix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Service acceptable but as good as expected for the prices being charged. Food for one diner was judged to be good but the companion diner's food was poorly prepared. When asked about
satisfaction and replied as stated the response received was ....sorry about that. Conclusion
is that the DC Ranch Fleming's is not on par with the other Fleming's locations where we did
not ever experience a similar situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

3 of us ordered Risotto - all were lukewarm. Sent it back for warming. Meat was grisly and tepid. Buratta was excellent but not good enough to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent service, great food. They deliver on what you go there for... quality steak. Expensive, but for a special occasion, worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Best steak and potatoes on the planet! The preparation of the steak and the quality of the meat make this restaurant. Don't miss the Flemings potatoes either. They are the perfect pairing to this amazing steak.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.