Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Romantic (17)
Business Meals (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Casual (6)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
People Watching (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
791 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Waitress (Erica) was Great! Food wise everything was excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Everything about Fleming’s was amazing. They contacted us before the reservation to see if there as anything they could do. The service is amazing. Our waiter helped with our wine selection. She was respectful if our preferred price point and brought us three options that try before choosing. The food was perfect. The extra touches like the group framed picture, birthday cards, and chocolates to take home was the icing on the cake (no pun intended). Overall, one of THE best restaurant experiences we have ever had. Thank you to the entire Fleming’s team. It was a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Birthday, they were great with little touches throughout the evening at our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Food and wine marginal and over priced. Filet mignon I had was misshapen. Wine selection by the glass is very poor. To top it off, Fleming’s reported to Open Table that we did not keep reservation. This Fleming’s location has suffered from choppy management for some time. Last time was great, this time substandard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2017

keep the music volume down so we don’t have to scream across our table of 4.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. I love vodka martinis and they make fresh stuffed blue cheese olives. Sea Bass and steaks divine.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Such a disappointment. Had to send back the seabass...it was fishy. The filet mignon was a disappointment. Service, Roger, was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Service and food were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Although we had reservations at 6:00 pm, and Fleming's sent us a confirmation of our reservation, there were at least over 20 people waiting in line when we showed up for our 6PM reservation. We were assured that we would be seated in a few minutes. We waited 25 minutes and finally left without dinner and the excuse was their computer system was not working properly. Also they seated a party of 4 and a party
Of 6 who came after us. This fact has us wondering if we will select Fleming's again as our preference of fine dinning, although we have gone to Fleming's many times.

Don Minarich

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food and service is consistently great. It's also nice when you go in for one of their great specials. Never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went for our anniversary and the service and personal attention was really outstanding . It was the first time we went to Flemings, after having moved into the area. The food was very good, and the service and ambiance great. They made it super festive. Definitely a special occasion spot!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Good night, would have been great if they didn't give my wife an end cut, save those for the medium-well people not medium rare or medium customers. Service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We had a wonderful evening for our anniversary dinner. The staff treatment was superb and food from the kitchen was off the chart good. Highly recommend to all.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Our latest dinner at Fleming's proved once again that they provide excellent service and high quality well prepared food at a price that is reasonable compared to other steakhouses in Scottsdale. We have never had a bad meal here and they offer some terrific values in the summertime. The ambiance is pleasant and the bar provides a more casual alternative. Save room for the incredible carrot cake.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2017

we dined early as usual. Our server was great, the wine was good, my prime rib was perfect. We were allowed a leisurely time without a sense of being hurried. My only problem is that the ambience, while being nicely dark, was made problematic by the noise level. Not something easily managed. There is a dining star in St Louis called Anthony's where the sound level is always subdued. Better architect?

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Prime rib is our favorite there. Service is beyond five star! Never have had a bad experience! Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wonderful dinner for a special occasion! Flemings has a great Happy Hour too!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 22, 2017

One of the best meals we have had and also a great value. The server was one of the best that we have ever had.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Flemings never disappoints. Always consistent, amazing service.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was exceptional. Service was attentive and polite. Pricing for the family was high but worth a special occasion. Not your weekly go to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary with a special dinner out and chose Flemings. The food was phenomenal, really some of the freshest and most delicious I've had in a long time. I could tell they take pride in their food and have high quality standards. Initially our server was very consistent, but once he got a couple new tables (and ones that were drinking alcohol) all of his attention was given to them and we didn't see him for a long time. My steak was undercooked, after 10-15 minutes of waiting for our server to swing by, a manager walked by and asked if we needed anything. He took care of cooking the steak to what I asked for originally. We waited another 10-15 for him to come by so we could order our dessert, and another wait after we asked for our bill. Food was great, service could have been better. I would recommend this restaurant overall for special occasions or a nice meal out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

This is the first time that it really took a long time to actually get any part of our meal. We waited over 20 minutes for our salads and another 30 for our entrees. My daughter ordered the chocolate lava cake and waited almost 45 more minutes. We normally like Fleming's but not this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Amazing ! Fantastic service & food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We went to Flemings for our 42nd anniversary. They couldnt have made it a better night. The table was decorated and had a card on the table for us. Our waiter John Nunez was very enjoyable and very attentive to our table. The manager Chris Karkoski stopped at our table a number of times to see that we were well taken care of and not in need of anything. The food was outstanding and came prepared exactly as ordered. It was an exceptional night of dining. Thank you to all at Flemings on Pima rd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Excellent Meal and service! Went there for my birthday with my girlfriend. Great atmosphere, the waiter was excellent at recomendations and service. Very friendly service and staff with a great atmosphere. By far the best Filet Mignon I've ever had! I will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

the very first thing was the young man that was seating us insulted my 18 year old son by asking if he needed a kids menu....My son is not a tall young man. Our waiter and his assistant were great and we received Awesome service from the 2 of them. The food was iffy. My husbands steak and my son's steak were well done. My son ate his, my husband sent his back. It went from Well to Rare. Because the rest of the table had already completed eating, my husband didn't send it back again. Mashed potatoes were very sticky - not fluffy and moist. We stopped going to the Scottsdale Rd location because the food was sub-par and it looks like we will stop going to the DC Ranch location as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Excellent prime rib special. Best prime rib special in the area. Chef does not over season meat and sides. Fabulous deserts. Wait staff was professional and attentive. Our server (Andy) went out of his way to help us choose the right sides to share and encouraged us to take home the desert we could not eat. Customer service was excellent. Look forward to the next prime rib night.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The food was excellent and service impeccable. I felt very welcomed to be there.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food , even if you are not a beef eater, and cocktails are superb. The main dining room was a bit noisy but there were a lot of tables celebrating one thing or another. The vegetables were complex presentations of layered flavore. The fish and steak were grilled to perfection. Just wish I could have had dessert, also.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 17, 2017

A very nice meal...it has been quite awhile since we were able to find space in the bar; however, it being the non-snowbird season, the bar was almost empty when we arrived. We came for the roast beef special and the meat was its usual wonderfully flavored and well-portioned cut. This special features some of the best roast beef we have had in recent memory. And the wine selection remains very good, if a bit pricey. We look forward to this and the other summer season specials. Good job!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We went for a birthday and the staff was very friendly and catered to the birthday person. The food was very good. We had a call prior to our Sunday meal asking if there was anything they could do to make the celebration extra special, and we had a call after dining there. Very friendly staff , we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We went for a special occasion. DC Ranch location was the first time but we went to other Scottsdale location before. We enjoyed great food at Fleming's as always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I was very impressed with the atmosphere in the dining area and had an excellent waiter (John) who was very patient with us while we had much conversation at the table and he did not rush us through our meal. Very relaxing evening...

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Very pleasant and thoughtful service. Food excellent- very good wine selection. We really enjoyed Fleming's DC Ranch. Much improved from some time ago. Recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 10, 2017

You can't beat the $30 prime rib deal on sundays & Monday's.

Salad
12 oz prime rib
Side dish
Desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Fleming's serves the most outstanding food! My fillet mignon was probably the best I've had in years! Also, Erica is one outstanding waitress! Give her a raise!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Right from the greeter at the door to the wait staff and the wine manager, the customer experience was one of the best my wife and I have encountered in the north Scottsdale area. Kudos to all at this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Service was impeccable and detail oriented. Food was excellent and prepared perfectly. Definitely a place to go back to.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I always like Fleming"s. the one thing that gets me is that TOO many people come by to see if everything is OK. Seems to happen when you have your mouth full.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.