Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

20753 N. Pima Road
Bldg. R
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nothe 90th Place

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 538-8000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/dc-ranch

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - DC Ranch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Business Meals (18)
Cozy (16)
Happy Hour (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Casual (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (5)
Authentic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
750 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent Tomahawk Steak! Really enjoyed this mammoth cut.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Lobster special was outstanding

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We went for the special Prime Rib dinner, and the Prime Rib was wonderful, as was everything except the sides. Unfortunately, the creamed spinach which was excellent in the past, was so spicey/peppery, none of the four of us could eat it. The mushrooms also had way too much pepper. Please hold the pepper!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 13, 2017

6/12/17 Birthday

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Was once again fabulous food and fabulous service......Love the décor and our servers were right there all night..was a wonderful birthday dinner for our Mother!! Thanks

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Another fantastic meal here. You feel special when you dine at this restaurant. Food is wonderful. We will always find a reason to dine here.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The dinner was outstanding - your staff exceptionally welcoming and accommodating. A little pricey but we knew that going in. I would only do special occassions for that reason.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Moscow mule keeps on changing. Not as good as theirs original offering.
Best creamed spinach they prepared.
The "new" wedge salad keeps on getting smaller and smaller and the bacon getting less and less.
Lava cake was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Always enjoy our meals at this restaurant. Best cesear salad anywhere

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Taking advantage of Az restaurant week, we thoroughly enjoyed the pre fixed menu of a 6oz filet along with 2 sides, nicely chilled salads and decadent desserts. The only issue was the noise level; very difficult to have a private conversation between 2 of us. Excellent service; very well staffed. Manager came to our table to greet us by name and ask about our experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The service is great, but maybe a little too much for some people. I was hoping the waiter would leave us alone a bit. I feel like there are so many people working there and not enough for them to do. I was there a year ago and the steak was much better. The potatoes were good, and the desert was very good- turtle pie. We went for restaurant week, and I think I was excepting more of a big to do about restaurant week. When I had been to other restaurants for restaurant week the menu for the week was always provided, but at Flemmings we had to ask for it. I thought that was odd.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This is one of the best steak houses in the area. Everything was perfect. Not cheap, but you know what they say, "you get what you pay for!" Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Amazing experience

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Celebrated my daughters graduation from high school. Great food and they gave her a special card to recognize her achievement! Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Pricey but worth it for a special occasion. Very good service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We always enjoy a good meal at this local Fleming's Steak House and this Sunday evening was no exception. The staff are always very friendly and professional.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

An overall terrific experience. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. It was certainly pricy, but I didn't feel disappoited paying extra for such a lovely experience. My favorite items were the spicy carrot purée that came with my lamb chops, which were perfectly medium rare, and the Brie spread that came with the bread. Oh, and the walnut turtle cake was the perfect end to the meal! It was definitely a top dessert that will lure me back. :)

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The Steak and Lobster Combo was indeed "Special". At that price it makes it even better!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Landon and Katie provided excellent service and our meals were delicious.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service, meal, ambiance and most memorable Mothers Day which we'll be booking again for in 2018 at Flemings.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

At least half of our 9 person party had food that should have gone back to kitchen because it was over done

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

GREAT SERVICE GREAT FOOD Couldn't have had a more enjoyable meal..

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food, drinks and service were all great. This was my wife's Birthday dinner and they helped to make it special!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went to celebrate two birthdays but did not tell the staff because Heather, our amazing server, and those assisting her treated us like we were already the most special people in the room. My friend is celiac and Heather accommodated her with honor and graciousness . The prime rib was cooked to perfection and four different sides and salads were outstanding as well as the desserts! The crème brûlée and sorbet were a hit at our table. Looking forward to our next visit to try more of the great service, delicious food and excellent wine selection . The only negative experience we had was sitting at the entrance where there was much traffic and noise but that can be changed the next time.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food on the whole was excellent. Except for the lobster macaroni. It was very soupy and didn't have large chunks of lobster. This dish at Capital Grill is way better. It needs major improvement, especially for what they charge. The short ribs and filet were fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Just had a fabulous dinner at Fleming's for my birthday and was treated like a queen. The steak and lobster were delicious; I highly recommend the chocolate lava cake for dessert as well as the dark chocolate truffle martini. We are ready to go back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Three people had steak and said it was good but pricey . I order the double pork chop and it was dry but tasted OK. I wouldn't order it again .

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Just great.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service was average, crab legs very small and Luke warm. Average meal at best for $480

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We have dined here multiple times and the service and food have always been very good. Even though we typically have steak, we chose two different fish dishes and were more than pleased with both.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Family Style, Casual, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Unfortunately the soup and eggs Benedict were not served well - lobster bisque had oil separated and sitting as a top layer. Benedict was dry like it was under a heat lamp for a long time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch. Service was good. First problem no menu specified broccolini side available, substituted asparagus. Sides were sparse with barely enough for two people let alone the four at our table. Two of us had steak and eggs, steak was so dry had to get a steak sauce to make edible. One had eggs benedict, muffins were burnt. One had petite peppercorn filet---no peppercorn provided. Wait staff was good, but overall food quality poor. Will never go there again or recommend to anybody but will give details of our poor experience there. $200+ for lousy and improperly prepared food---not one of the four of us had a good food experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine at Flemings!!! Wait staff could not be more attentive, special menu was fabulous, and atmosphere is calming and enjoyable!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My husbands ribeye a $75 steak was Mr. Gristle. They left the table dirty between courses. The outside looks really cool and the inside is somewhat outdated. Way overpriced, could have gone to Maestros

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was an outstanding evening celebrating our anniversary!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 5, 2017

This was our 36 year anniversary. Our waitress was superb, and attentive to our needs. Food was excellent! The flavor was amazing and creative. Portions are large and the side dishes can easily be shared. This is our favorite spot to go for steak. This restaurant has a nice feel.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent service. Food was above expectations. We celebrated two birthdays-and
it was perfect!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Flemings was a great experience!!! The food was excellent and the service was outstanding!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was good. Service was lacking. Don't know if the waiter was too busy or just not as sharp as one would expect for this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My favorite restaurant for fine dining as well as happy hour!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.