Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

4432 Walnut Street
Dayton, OH 45440
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Indian Ripple Road & Greene Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(937) 320-9548

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/dayton

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (19)
Anniversaries (17)
NotableWineList (16)
See All
GoodForDates (15)
Romance (12)
QuietConversation (11)
BusinessMeals (9)
WorthTheDrive (8)
Birthdays (8)
HandcraftedCocktails (6)
HappyHour (5)
Foodies (5)
Cozy (4)
PrePostTheatre (4)
ComfortFood (4)
Groups (4)
ModernDecor (4)
NeighborhoodGem (4)
BarSeating (4)
TastingMenu (3)
SundayLunch (3)
Fun (3)
CreativeCuisine (3)
PaleoFriendly (2)
OpenKitchen (2)
Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
GlutenFree (2)
WoodOven (1)
Healthy (1)
OutdoorDining (1)
Casual (1)
MolecularGastronomy (1)
HotSpot (1)
VibrantBarScene (1)
Sort By:
S
543 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

It was an excellent experience as we celebrated our anniversary! Our steaks were excellent as were the sides. The service was very good. I particularly love the atmosphere with the amber lighting.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day brunch. When I made the reservation and looked at the menu, there was a Father's Day prix fixe ($89.95), a prix fixe ($44.95) and an a la carte menu. However when we got there the only choices were the two prix fixe menus and the full dinner menu. The service was fantastic, but I feel that $45 is a lot to pay for French toast and bacon. It did come with a salad, potatoes, asparagus and dessert, but all that is not worth $45! It was breakfast! Other entrees were scrambled eggs with 3 slices of filet mignon, a petit filet and eggs benedict with filet mignon or crab cake. None of the entrees was worth the money. I was very disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Always a great dining experience with outstanding service and food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had a wonderfully friendly and attentive server who made our visit (a birthday celebration) special. The food was wonderful with one exception. My wife ordered her salmon with no pink; it came out way underdone from what she requested. So back it went, and by the time it returned (and was found to be cooked to her specifications and satisfaction) I was half done with my filet (excellently prepared and flavorful). And, because my wife asked not to have the bar-b-cue preparation for the salmon per the menu, the salmon was somewhat bland; no attempt was apparently made to add some substitute flavoring. Everything else, including the wine, salads, sides and desserts were superb.

Everything is a la carte and individual menu items are pricey, so if you are hungry and plan to have wine or drinks, be prepared for an expensive dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Each time we visit, we have a great experience. The food is excellent, the staff is professional and courteous, the wine is exceptional, the restaurant is always clean. We only get down to the area about twice a year, but it's worth the drive, the price, and we wish we could come every week!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Small plates not so small and very well priced. It's a great value. The lamb chops were portioned at two double rib chops. The filet was about 4 oz. and like butter. Excellent creamy mushroom risotto on the side.

We were also there for brunch on Mother's Day. Again beautiful portion size- took most of it home! Food beautifully prepared. Good value
We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great Steakhouse - Great Location
A must on your "Go To" list for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. Kyle was very attentive and the Sunday Prime Rib Special was delicious with large 12 oz portions. We definitely will return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a great Sunday brunch at Flemings! Food and service was excellent. We were celebrating a birthday, and they gave a very nice gift! It was unexpected and a very classy touch. I will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Steak improperly cooked. Haphazard service. Crazy expensive for value.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service was great as always.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch. It was a special day and the menus was a good combination of options for us from brunch to light steaks and seafood.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Disappointed this time, usually I LOVE going here but Mothers Day brunch was not up to their normal level. Will be giving them a break for a while before/if we return

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My first experience at Flemings was fantastic! Our reservation was spot on as we were seated at the time of the reservation. Our service was great, the table touch from the GM was appreciated, our food was prepared perfect and the quality was exactly as I expected. Highly recommend the Flemings potatoes - there is a reason they are listed first on the menu!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It was a good experience. It is very expensive and I don't feel like it was worth it. If I do go back,I would just go with a small plate entre. But the service and waitress was AMAZING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Server was really good. We had a show to catch and she was able to serve us quickly and was very professional. The steaks on the other hand were not prime. We both got filets and you didn't get that melt in your mouth texture you crave from a prime steak.
It was dry. And a medium rare steak shouldn't be. Only possible reason is the restaurant is subbing cheaper beef to save on costs. The potato augratin was good. The

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a reservation for 10 peaople and only waited 10 minutes until we were seated. We ordered drinks then our meals. Things were going smoothly until I noticed we were not brought any bread? I looked around and every table had bread except ours. Everyone had their salads eaten and after complaining two times to our waiter he finally brought out two tiny loaves of bread for 10 people! Really? My husband asked for one more and he acted like we were asking for too much bread! I guess they were having a bread shortage at Flemings?! Fine dining??

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent food with fantastic service! A special occasion restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic service, great side dishes to share and incredible entrees!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Parking is a serious problem so don't go on Friday or other busy days. Valet parking is available

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday at Flemings. We were treated like royalty. They have a super wine list and the sommelier was of great help. We ordered an Opus one!. The steak and seafood were simply superb as were the side dishes. The dessert was exceptional. We won't hesitate to go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Fun to be treated like royalty: the entire staff wants u to have a great evening. And the food measures up, steak & seafood. Our inspiration was a $40 coupon to ease the pain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had a great dining experience. Our waiter was outstanding and the food was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Good Food, Great Service and Comfortable Setting, what more can one ask for? Our group of four had a wonderful evening at Flemmings. Our experience could not have been better! Every steak was prepared perfectly as requested. Keep up the good work Flemmings!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The Sunday brunch at Fleming's is absolutely fantastic! We drive from Cincinnati to enjoy it often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and service. Waitress was very helpful as one in group was elderly. Food was timely in arriving.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great atmosphere and overall dining experience. Dry aged steaks are the way to go and cooked as ordered with perfection. Ask for Derek to get exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Have been to Fleming's many times, mostly on special occasions, when the children are in town. The service on Easter seemed particularly slow and some of the food came out cold. They managed to mix up our order from the limited Easter Brunch menu. They apparently ran out of cream containers, and brought my wife cream in a teapot, with stains and dried tea leaf remnants on the side. The filet was not very flavorful, and most of my party left food on their plates.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Wood Oven, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 15, 2017

While the food was good; the price of a meal for two was outrageous. A chicken breast entre and a salmon entre; two side dishes; two salads and two soft drinks. Total price $135.00 No alcohol and no deserts. There is no reason to gouge people like this. A dinner for two at another Dayton restaurant the following night; $75.00

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Too expensive for us, although food and service was exceptional.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We went for "Sonoma Brunch" . I think it is only available at a few Flemings. If it is near you,
it is a great option

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Absolutely excellent dining experience. Our first visit to Fleming's and it won't be the last. Though pricey, we would rather pay more for top drawer service and food than waste our
dollars on good but average chain restaurants. Bottom line: A first class restaurant from the moment you arrive til the valet sees you into your car. Thanks.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Dinner was sadly very average. Not wowed by the food or the value. Was a 7:15 reservation and they were out of their dry rubbed specialty and then ordered filet and that was over cooked. Expect perfection on a steak at a high end steakhouse. Not a bad dinner experience but definitely not impressed overall.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Very quiet evening as Monday was slow night. Service was excellent..as always.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It was my first time and it was quite enjoyable. The food is absolutely delicious and staff members are very efficient and kind.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent service, quiet atmosphere. Steak was one of the best I have ever tasted. Would like for them to include a side with the purchase of a steak. But over all very good food and service. You get what you pay for.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The restaurant is $$$ but worth it. Portions large enough to share. Excellent blue cheese dressing on salad. Brussels sprouts really good and bone in rib eye steak was perfect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Service is excellent! Attentive and the manager's check on the quality and satisfaction, in addition to the servers. Steak and lobster quality is very good. The fish, seafood and specials are also exceptional.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

For the prices I expected a standard steakhouse and this food was far below anything I've had at any steakhouse. I couldn't believe the steak we got for the price. Server was great though.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Steaks are delicious, tender, moist, best steak you will ever eat. Salads and sides are also delicious and the portions are large. We had the chocolate lava cake which was amazing! Our service was best I've ever experienced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.