Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

4432 Walnut Street
Dayton, OH 45440
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Indian Ripple Road & Greene Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(937) 320-9548

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/dayton

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
See All
Romantic (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Business Meals (14)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (4)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fun (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
569 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter, Derek Shepherd, was awesome! Great service, knew the menu well, and made the evening enjoyable.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

We visited for my husband's birthday. The food and service was exceptional for our party of 15. It always is, and is the reason I picked Flemings for this special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Sunday brunch at flemings is one of our favorite treats!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 6, 2017

There was a mistake with our order and the staff was quick to remedy the error and provide extra food while we waited at their cost. Phenomenal service that keeps us coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our server was terrific. The best we can recall in a very long time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great food & service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

I can grill a better steak at home for 1/6 the price. The sides and appetizers are unique and delicious though. J Alexanders has better atmosphere and better service. The valet parking is Kevin bad of comical to watch. People pull up and wait in a line of cars so they can tip a driver to park their car 20 ft away.

If we went back, we would probably just order a bunch of appetizers and sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our server Aron was spot on, the bartender's crafted cocktails were very good and satisfying,
and our choices from the menu were excellent.
The sides to share our bit pricey, but more than ample to share.
Sides with a smaller portion would be nice, just in case your partner did not want to share the selections.
Thank You FLEMINGS for the wonderful experience.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Outstanding overall experience! Service and fair were superb. Although we are not wine people, the wine list here is extensive. Ambiance was perfect; low noise and romantic. Was supposed to be just the two of us, but we ended up having to bring the 1 year old. High chair and changer were readily available and made the experience that much better. Steaks were exquisite and cooked to perfection. Great romantic date night. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our server was wonderful. Food was delicious. $3.95 for a Diet Coke is excessive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Steaks among the best I've ever had... tender, flavorful and broiled to perfection. Certainly comparable to RCSH. Service was excellent as well. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

For the price the food was just ok. We went in a Sunday late afternoon so service was excellent because no one was there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We went to Flemings for their Sunday/Monday prime rib special. We were very surprised by the large size portions and the service we received. Our only concern was the prime rib was a bit tough and not up to Flemings standards.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had an excellent time. We came in just for a date night. The good was as expected for a steakhouse. The service levels were great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Business meeting...excellent, attentive service but not intrusive. Food was delicious and prepared ad requested.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great dinner. Great drinks. Great service. Great atmosphere. Everyone of our foursome was raving about dinner as we left the restaurant. We all had the restaurant week special fillet that was an excellent value.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Dined during Dayton restaurant week. They were very busy, and the noise level was high. Great meal and great service despite all the diners. Would definitely return again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Felt like I should have seen gold flakes in all my food based on the shocking bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had excellent food off the Dayton restaurant week menu. More importantly, our server, Paige, was excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 22, 2017

excellent overall food service ambiance . special requests accommodated with a friendly smile

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 21, 2017

A wonderful dinner. Service was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We celebrated our 20th at Fleming s and enjoyed our dinner. A little disappointed in their "$25" gift card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was excellent. We all had steaks that were cooked exactly as ordered. The wine list was top notch. The service was excellent. We were seated in a booth that was very comfortable and easy to talk across the table.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent food, properly prepared. Our server, Carolyn, was outstanding. Did not hover but paid attention to us.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great food and service. It seems there is always something new to try. The Chilean Sea Bass was light and flavorful.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

It was an excellent experience as we celebrated our anniversary! Our steaks were excellent as were the sides. The service was very good. I particularly love the atmosphere with the amber lighting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day brunch. When I made the reservation and looked at the menu, there was a Father's Day prix fixe ($89.95), a prix fixe ($44.95) and an a la carte menu. However when we got there the only choices were the two prix fixe menus and the full dinner menu. The service was fantastic, but I feel that $45 is a lot to pay for French toast and bacon. It did come with a salad, potatoes, asparagus and dessert, but all that is not worth $45! It was breakfast! Other entrees were scrambled eggs with 3 slices of filet mignon, a petit filet and eggs benedict with filet mignon or crab cake. None of the entrees was worth the money. I was very disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Always a great dining experience with outstanding service and food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had a wonderfully friendly and attentive server who made our visit (a birthday celebration) special. The food was wonderful with one exception. My wife ordered her salmon with no pink; it came out way underdone from what she requested. So back it went, and by the time it returned (and was found to be cooked to her specifications and satisfaction) I was half done with my filet (excellently prepared and flavorful). And, because my wife asked not to have the bar-b-cue preparation for the salmon per the menu, the salmon was somewhat bland; no attempt was apparently made to add some substitute flavoring. Everything else, including the wine, salads, sides and desserts were superb.

Everything is a la carte and individual menu items are pricey, so if you are hungry and plan to have wine or drinks, be prepared for an expensive dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Each time we visit, we have a great experience. The food is excellent, the staff is professional and courteous, the wine is exceptional, the restaurant is always clean. We only get down to the area about twice a year, but it's worth the drive, the price, and we wish we could come every week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Small plates not so small and very well priced. It's a great value. The lamb chops were portioned at two double rib chops. The filet was about 4 oz. and like butter. Excellent creamy mushroom risotto on the side.

We were also there for brunch on Mother's Day. Again beautiful portion size- took most of it home! Food beautifully prepared. Good value
We'll be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great Steakhouse - Great Location
A must on your "Go To" list for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. Kyle was very attentive and the Sunday Prime Rib Special was delicious with large 12 oz portions. We definitely will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a great Sunday brunch at Flemings! Food and service was excellent. We were celebrating a birthday, and they gave a very nice gift! It was unexpected and a very classy touch. I will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Steak improperly cooked. Haphazard service. Crazy expensive for value.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service was great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch. It was a special day and the menus was a good combination of options for us from brunch to light steaks and seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Disappointed this time, usually I LOVE going here but Mothers Day brunch was not up to their normal level. Will be giving them a break for a while before/if we return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My first experience at Flemings was fantastic! Our reservation was spot on as we were seated at the time of the reservation. Our service was great, the table touch from the GM was appreciated, our food was prepared perfect and the quality was exactly as I expected. Highly recommend the Flemings potatoes - there is a reason they are listed first on the menu!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It was a good experience. It is very expensive and I don't feel like it was worth it. If I do go back,I would just go with a small plate entre. But the service and waitress was AMAZING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.