About Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton

4432 Walnut Street
Dayton, OH 45440
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Indian Ripple Road & Greene Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(937) 320-9548

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/dayton

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Ambiance
Cincinnati / Dayton
Steak
Cincinnati / Dayton
4 More
Best Overall
Dayton
Best Food
Dayton
Best Service
Dayton
Best Ambiance
Dayton
Best Restaurants in Dayton ›

Special Occasion (17)
Romantic (14)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (2)
Casual (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
432 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Most excellent! Staff take great care ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Most excellent! Staff take great care of their customers leaving a great impression, starting and ending with valets.

This past Sunday evening we enjoyed their prime rib (only offered on Sundays) and it did not disappoint. Perfectly done and a very lean piece of meat, it accompanied by a salad, full side and dessert for one price.

We always enjoy dining here! Hands down the place to go to celebrate any special occasion or whether you just want to treat yourself to an outstanding meal!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was excellent and the servi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our waitress was excellent and the service was quick. Food was prepared very tastefully.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I ate at Fleming's for Thank ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I ate at Fleming's for Thanksgiving and had their holiday special. Everything from the appetizer to the dessert was delicious and the service by Eric was excellent. We look forward to going there for Thanksgiving again next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Service at the bar pr ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent service. Service at the bar prior to dinner was exceptional. Friendly bartenders. Bone-in ribeye was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The price we paid $164 for 3 people for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The price we paid $164 for 3 people for diner on 11/14/16, we were still hungry when we walked out, is not worth the money. The food is not as good compared to Oakwood Club. Fleming's is very pricey place to eat. We definitely won't be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Always enjoyable. Our server is great!

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always enjoyable. Our server is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent evening!!! Our server Paige wa ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent evening!!! Our server Paige was outstanding! We'll be back because of her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and Service was excellent, the char ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food and Service was excellent, the char on the steaks made them fantastic. You name it all courses were made to perfection and made celebrating a birthday outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A bit pricey, but excellent food and sup ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A bit pricey, but excellent food and superb service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We all had something different, and ever ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We all had something different, and everyone cleaned their plates! We will definitely come back!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed dining experience. The fo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Really enjoyed dining experience. The food, wine and cocktails were excellent .

The only problem was the noise level.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing birthday dinner there. I ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Had an amazing birthday dinner there. I was pleasantly surprised to see a birthday card on my reserved table complete with signatures from all the staff. Very nice touch. Our server Eric was attentive but not over bearing. He had excellent recommendations and knew the menu & wine list quite well. I can't wait til my next dinner there!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place inside. Wait staff super nice ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Nice place inside. Wait staff super nice. Steaks were OK. NY Strip ( expensive) and not worth it. you pay top dollar you expect top steaks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fabulous food and service as usual!

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Fabulous food and service as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was "Sonoma Sunday" brunch at Flemi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Meal was "Sonoma Sunday" brunch at Fleming's. Not crowded. Great menu choices. Fleming's Sonoma Sunday is the best value for the best food in Dayton during this time period, our meal began at 2 pm. You can do brunch, or a more normal steakhouse-type meal. Our party of 3 had steak, Scottish salmon and Chilean sea bass at the best price level offered by Fleming's. We've done Sonoma Sunday about 4 times now... Terrific each time!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd visit to this restaurant in 30 days, ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 18, 2016

2nd visit to this restaurant in 30 days, first was a little disappointing, this visit was very poor. Service was slow, not well trained and multiple mistakes. $ 52 steaks were overcooked, $ 10 sides not cooked properly. Specifically requested staging the appetizers and salads to not overlap entree's, but failed. Overcharged for Old Fashioned - menu price $ 11.50, charged $ 25 per drink. Waiter debated the discrepancy, until bartender admitted error. Very disappointing for a $ 350 check for a table of 3. Won't go back again. Longhorn would of been just as good for $ 150 for the table of 3. Unfortunate. Back to Pine Club !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

I took my wife to Flemings for her Birth ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 26, 2016

I took my wife to Flemings for her Birthday. Everything was wonderful especially our waitress. The restaurant had a B-card at the table signed by the staff and she received a small box of truffles at the end of our meal as a B-day gift.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my friend's birthday dinner and ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was my friend's birthday dinner and it was a great experience. Service was very good as usual and the special touches from the birthday card signed by the entire staff to the box of truffles as a gift to the glass of Cava to finish the dinner made it a memorable evening.

Her Filet was excellent and my Prime Rib was superb. (The leftovers made my daughter's dog ecstatic.)

A very good evening indeed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the prime rib which was very good ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had the prime rib which was very good. Sides were well prepared. Service was just a bit better than fair, but they were crowded. I do feel that the wines are over priced compared to other establishments serving the same vintages, but that has always been the case with Flemings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I've visited Flemings at other locations ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I've visited Flemings at other locations. All exceed my expectations. Great atmosphere, menu and service. Perfect!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always Flemings food was deliciou ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2016

As always Flemings food was delicious and the wine tasting was an extra treat . highly recommend

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

My husband and I went to Flemings for ou ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 26, 2016

My husband and I went to Flemings for our anniversary. The menu and meal were very good, but I had hoped that since I included that it was our anniversary on the reservation notes, that they might do something a little nicer for us than just a card. Again - the meal was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I ordered the prime rib dinner. It was ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 22, 2016

I ordered the prime rib dinner. It was delicious! Chris our waiter was the best! Our total experience was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a daughter/Father date on a Sunday P ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Had a daughter/Father date on a Sunday PM. I have heard of this place from many and it was recommended by some others. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. It is a pricey place but I knew that going in.... It was TOTALLY worth it. The food was stellar and I was equally impressed with the waiting staff and the overall experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service. My husbands steak was ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent service. My husbands steak was over cooked(a rare occurrence here) and we were ormolu compensated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience was outstanding. S ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our dining experience was outstanding. Started out a bit rocky but the general manager was very gracious and wanted to make amends with a complimentary appetizer. I've never had a restaurant take care of us like Fleming's did tonight. Everything from the service to the food and drinks were outstanding. Definitely recommend this restaurant for a fine dining experience with food and service way above and beyond the norm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Prices are very high here but quality of ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Prices are very high here but quality of food and service are good; not sure as good as the price would dictate however. Also, mentioned that we 2 couples were celebrating anniversaries and two individuals (person who seated us and waitperson) both told us we would be getting a gift at the end of our dining for choosing Fleming's for our special occasion. When nothing showed up after we paid I asked our waitperson about it (only because it was mentioned by them twice). She apologized for forgetting and brought each couple a box of 4 truffles and a $25 gift certificate for future visit. Nice touch but wish we hadn't had to ask. The little details make the difference when you are paying top dollar.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fleming's is predictable, which is often ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fleming's is predictable, which is often good this location is efficient and friendly, and void of pretentiousness; also good. Valet parking is handy, and I've never been kept waiting for my reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ate here with my husband and 2 year ol ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2016

I ate here with my husband and 2 year old during restaurant week. They were so sweet to my daughter. Food was great and staff was very friendly as well.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As Flemings was participating in Restaur ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 26, 2016

As Flemings was participating in Restaurant Week, I decided to take advantage of the specials.

The choices were good and the Filet was excellent. An added benefit was a couple of wine selections at half price.

Service was superb as usual and we both enjoyed a very nice evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very noisy restaurant - hard to talk. W ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Very noisy restaurant - hard to talk. Went for Restaurant week. Very expensive - so we would only go on restaurant week. We'll try brunch sometime - which was more reasonable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have not been a fan of Fleming's in th ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 20, 2016

I have not been a fan of Fleming's in the past two years however, this particular location was better than expected.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was great, and the service was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was great, and the service was greater. From the hostess to the server to the busser/ food runner - all did a great job. One minor matter... I'm "old school," and it's a bit uncomfortable for me to be addressed by my first name by someone I don't know well (or haven't invited to do so). It's just me, I'm sure... I have the same "problem" with banks, grocery stores, and on-line customer service professionals who are instructed to call customers by their first name, presumably "to personalize" the service. With me, I'm affected in an opposite way. However, that doesn't stop me from wholeheartedly and strongly recommending this restaurant (or server). It was an excellent experience, and I'm looking forward to returning.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Calamari was delicious and the steak ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2016

The Calamari was delicious and the steaks were out of this world. Sides were large and tasty and the wine choice was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

First rate service, steak done just righ ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 11, 2016

First rate service, steak done just right, service is important to them and so is the food. Great atmosphere and classy look. Thanks

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food. Great atmosphere.

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Delicious food. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced food and wine. Small portion ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Overpriced food and wine. Small portions for the price. Dining room was very noisy. Good service. Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Attentive service, great food, wonderful ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Attentive service, great food, wonderful specials, always a pleasure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had another great meal @ Flemings. My wi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had another great meal @ Flemings. My wife & I especially like the Sonoma Brunch. She likes the Sonoma Sparkler, & I come for the filet mignon benedict. Chris was an excellent waiter, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service - one of the guests in our ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great service - one of the guests in our party is gluten-free, and I was impressed on how diligent they were in checking everything. Food was great, and our waiter told us about some of the great specials going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.