About Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton

4432 Walnut Street
Dayton, OH 45440
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Indian Ripple Road & Greene Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(937) 320-9548

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/dayton

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Cincinnati / Dayton
Steak
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Overall
Dayton
4 More
Best Food
Dayton
Best Service
Dayton
Best Ambiance
Dayton
Romantic
Dayton
Best Restaurants in Dayton ›

special occasion (32)
notable wine list (20)
romantic (18)
See All
fit for foodies (13)
great for brunch (9)
good for groups (9)
hot spot (3)
great for lunch (3)
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
389 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

The filet Oscar was excellent but really ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

The filet Oscar was excellent but really overpriced at 53 dollars. A single averaged sized baked potato was $11 US! The so-called house made burrata laced the creamy silkiness that is its hallmark and was more like potted cottage cheese. A shared appetizer, the two filets and a shared potato plus a bottled of wine (overpriced by about $15) set us back well over $200 before tax and tip. No salad, no coffee, no dessert, not s complete meal! That is really, REALLY expensive. They are NOT Morton's! And the service was not so great either. The bread was a longtime coming. They didn't have the wine as advertised. They took forever to serve the wine. Just not worth it. Go to the Paragon instead.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Fleming's for Father's Day. T ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We visited Fleming's for Father's Day. The brunch was wonderful so relaxing! I had the prime rib and my husband had the Egg's Benadict. Very delicious! We enjoyed our morning before visited our own fathers. We will definately go to the brunch again.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellence on every level -- staff (than ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Excellence on every level -- staff (thank you especially, Paul), management, food, ambiance -- with attention to every detail. It was my birthday and and my granddaughter and I were made to feel very special. Signed card from the staff atop our table on arrival and truffles on our departure. It was a well-timed though completely relaxed presentation. We had ample time to be early for "The Lion King". I have dined all over the world and this has to be in my 'Top 5 ' of all time! A true gem in Dayton.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service always outstanding. Love the Fle ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Service always outstanding. Love the Fleming potatoes, Chipotle Mac-n-cheese and creamed spinach. Chocolate lava cake dessert to die for, esp. the pistachio cookie with it. Atmosphere welcoming.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Solid dining performance. All aspects fr ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Solid dining performance. All aspects from service to food delivery was very good. Be careful not to get out of bounds on pric

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing meal.

Dined on June 1, 2016

Amazing meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch with Hecklers

Dined on May 29, 2016

Brunch was great! The Benedict & chicken & waffles were delicious. Paul, our waiter, was helpful & attentive. Special Fleming mimosa was tasty, too. We'll be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

We were their to celebrate a wedding ann ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We were their to celebrate a wedding anniversary. They paid attention to every detail-from a card signed by the staff to the box of truffles when we were done and leaving. Our server was attentive but not intrusive. Our meal was well prepared and well presented-as well as delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect!

Dined on May 19, 2016

The ambiance, the food, blueberry lemon drop, the dessert, wait staff -- all absolutely perfect! Will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3

Overall impression of food was below tha ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Overall impression of food was below that expected for this price level. Service was saccharine and missing when needed. A large table came in after us and we were largely ignored for the duration.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have u tried Flemings for Mother's/ Father's Day?

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings is an awesome steak place. We have eaten here a few times. We decided to go for their Mother's Day brunch. It was excellent and will attend their Father's Day brunch (offerings are the same). For one price you get a choice of appetizer, entrée, vegetables to share and a dessert. All were delicious. I especially enjoyed the sparling mimosa. Excellent service on a busy day as well. It is well worth a try.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Delight

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great place for a Mother's Day Brunch! The Menu was

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steak dinner we have ever had. Serv ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Best steak dinner we have ever had. Service is first class. Valet parking is nice and very well coordinated. Can't wait to go again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Bash!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Yet another AWESOME dinner at Fleming's! we were celebrating two family members birthdays....BUT one doesn't need a special occasion to dine at Fleming's.. LOVE LOVE LOVE this restaurant. Thank you

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb dinner and excellent service. I ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Superb dinner and excellent service. I go to Flemings for very special events.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The special was not only tasty, but a g ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

The special was not only tasty, but a great value. We could have used a suggestion on wine from our server.

food4
ambience4
service4

Food and service met our expectations wi ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Food and service met our expectations with the exception of they did not have the first wine we ordered and they did not have the dry aged ribeye that one in our party ordered.

food5
ambience5
service5

The Sunday brunch at Flemings is second ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

The Sunday brunch at Flemings is second to none! Probably the best we've ever had!

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Dinner

Dined on April 8, 2016

Really was very nice overall. Complimentary valet is great as green parking can be difficult during busy times. Steak was excellent as was the service. Highly recommend.

food3
ambience4
service5

Good service, nice staff. Steaks were ov ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

Good service, nice staff. Steaks were over cooked

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Consistent and very good.

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

This restaurant is extremely consistent and of above average quality. It may be the last higher end chain restaurant worth dining at. I have given up on most Ruth's, Morton's, and Roy's (not all since a few still have notable chefs). I took my wife on a date for her birthday. The food was excellent, the service was spot on, and there was a nice desert. We dine here at least 12 times per year. Also, the bar food is fantastic if you can get a seat!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

An over-abundance of California wines on ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

An over-abundance of California wines on the menu and a real lack of French wines. Food is usually fabulous but, on this particular occasion, we ordered the prime rib and it was less than stellar.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience.

Dined on March 26, 2016

Amazing experience.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Frequent diner

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

I'm not writing another one. Please see all of my other very favorable reviews of this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

dissappointed

Dined on March 20, 2016

We usually enjoy dining in the bar area, but decided to dine in the main dining room. The bar scene is great for people watching. I was in the mood for steak, but nothing too heavy. I ordered the Newport Filet which is a 6 oz Filet, medium rare. My husband ordered the standard 8 oz Filet Mignon. I've ordered 6 oz. Filet Mignon's from other locally owned establishments and they're usually fantastic. The steak I had at Fleming's was not a Filet Mignon. It was a combination of beef and lots of chewy fat. It was absolutely terrible and so not worth the calories nor money. I should have asked the server to describe what "Newport" meant before I ordered. My husband's Filet was good. I think, I'll stick to the other establishments here in Dayton, who I know serve a great Filet Mignon, without robbing the wallet or dousing it in chemicals.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good experience

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

It has been several months since our last visit to Flemings. We have had several bad experiences at other so called steakhouse. They never seem to be able to prepare food at the correct temperature. My steak was perfect, the side dishes were wonderful, the wine "CANVASBACK" was great, and dessert was really good. The service from the time we walked in until we left was top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding restaurant, outstanding serv ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Outstanding restaurant, outstanding service, outstanding food.

food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding food. Service that was atten ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Outstanding food. Service that was attentive but not annoyingly so.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings-Great Food, Wine, and Atmosphere

Dined on March 11, 2016

The Filet Oscar Style was cook just right, given you the right taste at each bite. The amount of Oscar and the taste of that and the way they lightly charred the Filet was outstanding. Hats off to the Chef. All the food was cook to perfection. The service was outstanding, friendly, informative, and right on time with each part of the meal.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

I love the great steaks at Flemings! Suc ...

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

I love the great steaks at Flemings! Such a nice place for a relaxing dinner date and some great steaks! Excellent service and very attentive wait staff. Going with an open table reservation is perfect. They are always ready for you and providing prompt service to get to the table and get seated. Nice experience !

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Things are changing

Dined on February 26, 2016

I love a good steak and always thought of Flemings as top tier. I still consider them in that category, but the steak was not as tender as previous visits and the a la carte pricing is getting to be over the top. I might give it one more go for a special occasion, but they are starting to lose me. Service is still excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey, but outstanding steakhouse. Worth it.

Dined on February 20, 2016

Food was excellent; steaks were done beautifully. Sides were very tasty and portioned generously.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was terrific and the service wa ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

The food was terrific and the service was outstanding. I love eating here. They never disappoint.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

first-timers

Dined on February 12, 2016

I have been looking forward to visiting Flemings, and I was not disappointed. The food was excellent, as was the service. We will be back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a special which was a filet with ...

Dined on February 10, 2016

We had a special which was a filet with a rub or sauce and it came with mashed potatoes and a wine flight. The wine was great and the food came out cooked to perfection and it was piping hot! I was extremely surprised being from Cincinnati and frequenting our rubys steakhouses. I typically do not care for many chain restaurants but the service and food were fantastic.

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Excellent, but flawed performance.

Dined on February 7, 2016

The "prime rib" that we ordered on a Sunday, didn't measure up to my understanding of "prime." It was barely juicy, slightly flavorful, a bit chewy. We might have told the manager on duty when he came by to check, but his only visit was before the meal. Not for lack of trying! The server was as speedy as anyone could want. He appeared at each moment of dining pause, as we lowered our forks for the next course. He was careful to try to meet my wish for a very rare slice, telling the kitchen, and bringing the beef on cold plates that would not cook them further. Unfortunately, he was more helpful than my friend wanted, trying to instruct her in the use of the wine tablet, even moving items out of his way to open the tablet, pulling it from her hands to do so. She repeated her 'No, thank you's,' in vain. We did not tell the manager on duty, who came by to check our experience. I didn't want to further wreck the the party with an angry waiter. We think we improved the service by eating early, as service declines as the server must deal with greater numbers. By the end of the meal we could not find him in order to pay the check. NB: we treasure the better experiences we've had before, and will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always Excellent

Dined on February 7, 2016

Great food always prepared to request. Servers knowledgeable and personable - no duds here. Wide variety of entrees and sides. Portions good, nothing to waste. Salads fresh and appealing. We always come here for birthdays and special occasions. Also, will come for important business meetings. The management is always attentive. Be prepared to wait a bit at your reservation time. I don't mind as that indicates a busy, vibrant and successful restaurant that never tries to rush us in enjoying our meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything and everyone from the valet t ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Everything and everyone from the valet to the manager was a wonderful experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

A Dayton gem. Great for that special occ ...

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

A Dayton gem. Great for that special occasion. Superb wine list and the best steaks in town.

food4
ambience5
service5

Visited Fleming's to celebrate our anniv ...

Dined on January 28, 2016

Visited Fleming's to celebrate our anniversary and the service was, as usual, was very good. Most of the stsff knew of our special occasion and shared their congratulations. Our waiter, James, was phenomenal...he not only had a thorough knowledge of the menu, but also was very familiar with the wine list. The only downside was that the bacon-wrapped NY Strips that my wife and I ordered were tough and a bit "grizzly"...not something we have come to expect at Fleming's.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.