Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

4432 Walnut Street
Dayton, OH 45440
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Indian Ripple Road & Greene Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(937) 320-9548

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/dayton

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Business Meals (17)
Romantic (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to Flemings for their Sunday/Monday prime rib special. We were very surprised by the large size portions and the service we received. Our only concern was the prime rib was a bit tough and not up to Flemings standards.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had an excellent time. We came in just for a date night. The good was as expected for a steakhouse. The service levels were great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Business meeting...excellent, attentive service but not intrusive. Food was delicious and prepared ad requested.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great dinner. Great drinks. Great service. Great atmosphere. Everyone of our foursome was raving about dinner as we left the restaurant. We all had the restaurant week special fillet that was an excellent value.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Dined during Dayton restaurant week. They were very busy, and the noise level was high. Great meal and great service despite all the diners. Would definitely return again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had excellent food off the Dayton restaurant week menu. More importantly, our server, Paige, was excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 22, 2017

excellent overall food service ambiance . special requests accommodated with a friendly smile

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 21, 2017

A wonderful dinner. Service was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We celebrated our 20th at Fleming s and enjoyed our dinner. A little disappointed in their "$25" gift card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was excellent. We all had steaks that were cooked exactly as ordered. The wine list was top notch. The service was excellent. We were seated in a booth that was very comfortable and easy to talk across the table.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent food, properly prepared. Our server, Carolyn, was outstanding. Did not hover but paid attention to us.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great food and service. It seems there is always something new to try. The Chilean Sea Bass was light and flavorful.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

It was an excellent experience as we celebrated our anniversary! Our steaks were excellent as were the sides. The service was very good. I particularly love the atmosphere with the amber lighting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day brunch. When I made the reservation and looked at the menu, there was a Father's Day prix fixe ($89.95), a prix fixe ($44.95) and an a la carte menu. However when we got there the only choices were the two prix fixe menus and the full dinner menu. The service was fantastic, but I feel that $45 is a lot to pay for French toast and bacon. It did come with a salad, potatoes, asparagus and dessert, but all that is not worth $45! It was breakfast! Other entrees were scrambled eggs with 3 slices of filet mignon, a petit filet and eggs benedict with filet mignon or crab cake. None of the entrees was worth the money. I was very disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Always a great dining experience with outstanding service and food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had a wonderfully friendly and attentive server who made our visit (a birthday celebration) special. The food was wonderful with one exception. My wife ordered her salmon with no pink; it came out way underdone from what she requested. So back it went, and by the time it returned (and was found to be cooked to her specifications and satisfaction) I was half done with my filet (excellently prepared and flavorful). And, because my wife asked not to have the bar-b-cue preparation for the salmon per the menu, the salmon was somewhat bland; no attempt was apparently made to add some substitute flavoring. Everything else, including the wine, salads, sides and desserts were superb.

Everything is a la carte and individual menu items are pricey, so if you are hungry and plan to have wine or drinks, be prepared for an expensive dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Each time we visit, we have a great experience. The food is excellent, the staff is professional and courteous, the wine is exceptional, the restaurant is always clean. We only get down to the area about twice a year, but it's worth the drive, the price, and we wish we could come every week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Small plates not so small and very well priced. It's a great value. The lamb chops were portioned at two double rib chops. The filet was about 4 oz. and like butter. Excellent creamy mushroom risotto on the side.

We were also there for brunch on Mother's Day. Again beautiful portion size- took most of it home! Food beautifully prepared. Good value
We'll be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great Steakhouse - Great Location
A must on your "Go To" list for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. Kyle was very attentive and the Sunday Prime Rib Special was delicious with large 12 oz portions. We definitely will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a great Sunday brunch at Flemings! Food and service was excellent. We were celebrating a birthday, and they gave a very nice gift! It was unexpected and a very classy touch. I will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Steak improperly cooked. Haphazard service. Crazy expensive for value.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service was great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch. It was a special day and the menus was a good combination of options for us from brunch to light steaks and seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Disappointed this time, usually I LOVE going here but Mothers Day brunch was not up to their normal level. Will be giving them a break for a while before/if we return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My first experience at Flemings was fantastic! Our reservation was spot on as we were seated at the time of the reservation. Our service was great, the table touch from the GM was appreciated, our food was prepared perfect and the quality was exactly as I expected. Highly recommend the Flemings potatoes - there is a reason they are listed first on the menu!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It was a good experience. It is very expensive and I don't feel like it was worth it. If I do go back,I would just go with a small plate entre. But the service and waitress was AMAZING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Server was really good. We had a show to catch and she was able to serve us quickly and was very professional. The steaks on the other hand were not prime. We both got filets and you didn't get that melt in your mouth texture you crave from a prime steak.
It was dry. And a medium rare steak shouldn't be. Only possible reason is the restaurant is subbing cheaper beef to save on costs. The potato augratin was good. The

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had a reservation for 10 peaople and only waited 10 minutes until we were seated. We ordered drinks then our meals. Things were going smoothly until I noticed we were not brought any bread? I looked around and every table had bread except ours. Everyone had their salads eaten and after complaining two times to our waiter he finally brought out two tiny loaves of bread for 10 people! Really? My husband asked for one more and he acted like we were asking for too much bread! I guess they were having a bread shortage at Flemings?! Fine dining??

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent food with fantastic service! A special occasion restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic service, great side dishes to share and incredible entrees!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Parking is a serious problem so don't go on Friday or other busy days. Valet parking is available

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday at Flemings. We were treated like royalty. They have a super wine list and the sommelier was of great help. We ordered an Opus one!. The steak and seafood were simply superb as were the side dishes. The dessert was exceptional. We won't hesitate to go back.

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Fun to be treated like royalty: the entire staff wants u to have a great evening. And the food measures up, steak & seafood. Our inspiration was a $40 coupon to ease the pain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had a great dining experience. Our waiter was outstanding and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Good Food, Great Service and Comfortable Setting, what more can one ask for? Our group of four had a wonderful evening at Flemmings. Our experience could not have been better! Every steak was prepared perfectly as requested. Keep up the good work Flemmings!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The Sunday brunch at Fleming's is absolutely fantastic! We drive from Cincinnati to enjoy it often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and service. Waitress was very helpful as one in group was elderly. Food was timely in arriving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great atmosphere and overall dining experience. Dry aged steaks are the way to go and cooked as ordered with perfection. Ask for Derek to get exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Have been to Fleming's many times, mostly on special occasions, when the children are in town. The service on Easter seemed particularly slow and some of the food came out cold. They managed to mix up our order from the limited Easter Brunch menu. They apparently ran out of cream containers, and brought my wife cream in a teapot, with stains and dried tea leaf remnants on the side. The filet was not very flavorful, and most of my party left food on their plates.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.