Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 1.00mi
  3. Distance: 1.80mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

4432 Walnut Street
Dayton, OH 45440
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Indian Ripple Road & Greene Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(937) 320-9548

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/dayton

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Romantic (26)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Happy Hour (9)
Cozy (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Authentic (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Private Room (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 10 hours ago

Fun to be treated like royalty: the entire staff wants u to have a great evening. And the food measures up, steak & seafood. Our inspiration was a $40 coupon to ease the pain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Good Food, Great Service and Comfortable Setting, what more can one ask for? Our group of four had a wonderful evening at Flemmings. Our experience could not have been better! Every steak was prepared perfectly as requested. Keep up the good work Flemmings!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

The Sunday brunch at Fleming's is absolutely fantastic! We drive from Cincinnati to enjoy it often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and service. Waitress was very helpful as one in group was elderly. Food was timely in arriving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great atmosphere and overall dining experience. Dry aged steaks are the way to go and cooked as ordered with perfection. Ask for Derek to get exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Have been to Fleming's many times, mostly on special occasions, when the children are in town. The service on Easter seemed particularly slow and some of the food came out cold. They managed to mix up our order from the limited Easter Brunch menu. They apparently ran out of cream containers, and brought my wife cream in a teapot, with stains and dried tea leaf remnants on the side. The filet was not very flavorful, and most of my party left food on their plates.

Tags: Business Meals, Wood Oven, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 15, 2017

While the food was good; the price of a meal for two was outrageous. A chicken breast entre and a salmon entre; two side dishes; two salads and two soft drinks. Total price $135.00 No alcohol and no deserts. There is no reason to gouge people like this. A dinner for two at another Dayton restaurant the following night; $75.00

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Too expensive for us, although food and service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We went for "Sonoma Brunch" . I think it is only available at a few Flemings. If it is near you,
it is a great option

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Absolutely excellent dining experience. Our first visit to Fleming's and it won't be the last. Though pricey, we would rather pay more for top drawer service and food than waste our
dollars on good but average chain restaurants. Bottom line: A first class restaurant from the moment you arrive til the valet sees you into your car. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Dinner was sadly very average. Not wowed by the food or the value. Was a 7:15 reservation and they were out of their dry rubbed specialty and then ordered filet and that was over cooked. Expect perfection on a steak at a high end steakhouse. Not a bad dinner experience but definitely not impressed overall.

Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Very quiet evening as Monday was slow night. Service was excellent..as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It was my first time and it was quite enjoyable. The food is absolutely delicious and staff members are very efficient and kind.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent service, quiet atmosphere. Steak was one of the best I have ever tasted. Would like for them to include a side with the purchase of a steak. But over all very good food and service. You get what you pay for.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The restaurant is $$$ but worth it. Portions large enough to share. Excellent blue cheese dressing on salad. Brussels sprouts really good and bone in rib eye steak was perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Service is excellent! Attentive and the manager's check on the quality and satisfaction, in addition to the servers. Steak and lobster quality is very good. The fish, seafood and specials are also exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

For the prices I expected a standard steakhouse and this food was far below anything I've had at any steakhouse. I couldn't believe the steak we got for the price. Server was great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Steaks are delicious, tender, moist, best steak you will ever eat. Salads and sides are also delicious and the portions are large. We had the chocolate lava cake which was amazing! Our service was best I've ever experienced.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We enjoyed ourselves; there were 5 in our party. Wine selection was great. The only issue is that it is very noisy; hard to have dinner conversation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We love the food and service but the cost is high for the food. We love it for a special night out but it's high cost for every day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service by Richard was outstanding, as always. Good to see our friend, James, as well. All good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My wife and I had a great time at Flemming's. My Steak was great, the seafood tower was simply amazing. I mean, shrimp as big as my hand, crab, lobster, all some of my favorites. And the dessert was also excellent. I especially liked the Rasberties that went with the ice cream

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was a great choice for our special occasion, from the valet, to the atmosphere, to the service and of course the food! The price was well worth the wonderful memory made at this establishment!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was not great. I think the crowd was bigger than expected due to good weather. We waited a long time for our main entree and when it did come out my steak was not cooked the way I ordered it. However, after waiting so long, I didn't want to send it back and ate it as cooked. Overall, it was pretty underwhelming and not one of our best experiences at Flemings.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was are second time dining at Fleming's. My wife and I have been together 9 years, with Valentines marking are first date. As such on Valentines we like to go somewhere "special". Fleming's definitely fits the bill. It is a little costly for our income, but they really do a terrific job of making you feel special. The hostess were excellent and friendly, our server Chris was excellent, I never had to think about a refill, at the same time he did not make us feel crowded. The steaks were cooked perfectly. My wife's favorite is the Fleming's potatoes, they were consistent with the previous time we had visited. Everything was perfect. Most importantly the Mrs. was happy which as all married men know that is the most important thing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our favorite restaurant for a special occasion. Our server Richard, hits it out of the park every time! Loyal Flemings patrons!

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was excellent as always. The service after being seated was a little slow. I know it was Valentine's Day but as many times as we've been there our expectations are high because of the great service we've received everytime before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fleming's treat us like royalty when we reserve a table comma always had a great experience with special occasions. Service staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The extra steps to make us feel special like signed cards, picture of our date, and great staff are above and beyond

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Steak was best ever. High prices for side items. Overall great experience. Great to have wait staff that was professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husbands birthday.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice atmosphere but a little noisy. The service was great. The food was okay but nothing I was blown away by. Especially for the price you pay. For that kind of money I wasn't expecting to have to pick wilted lettuce from the salad. Honestly I believe I have had steak and sides at places as common as Outback that were just as good if not better. It's not a place we will be revisiting. It wasn't all bad, but it wasnt all that good either. Just a little disappointing with all the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We visited Flemings because we had received one of their gift cards. We did not order an appetizer. Our salads, a caesar and a wedge were quite good. We both ordered seared strip steaks and a truffled mashed potato to share as we had been told the sides were family style and quite large. I thought my steak was cooked perfectly but my companion did not like the hardness of the sear on hers. The potatoes were delicious but definitely not a large portion. Maybe 1.5 servings. We split a dessert. We had no drinks or coffee. The bill was close to $160. $50 per steak.
I do not mind paying for a good dining experience and while I enjoyed the meal, I do not think it was worth the price. I do not think I would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The greeting area was excellent. The server friendly. Food was fabulous!
My only issue was there was too much time between courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything great, as always! The only thing I would recommend is to change the music. Jazz would be better than playing current hits.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Went to Fleming's on a Tuesday night. The experience was very enjoyable. The meal was outstanding- best filet mignon we've ever had. Service was exceptional, very professional and highly attentive. It is not the cheapest place, but we've never been disappointed in the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Filet was very good, but quite small. Creamed spinach was great, the mashed potatoes were very ordinary. Service was adequate but got the feeling the waiter didn't want to spend any more time on us than was necessary. Didn't even ask if we wanted dessert, which we did. Had a good meal, but in this price range there certainly are better choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Birthday, surprise. She loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Sunday Brunch was delicious however the overall stinch smell of the restaurant was horrible. They either need to clean their carpets or use better smelling disinfectant. For a upscale dining establishment the smell was terrible and I will not return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I had the dry aged ribeye and my wife had the shrimp/scallops and grits. Both were quite tasty. My steak was better than previous trip to this location. The French onion soup is done well too. The service was prompt and friendly. No complaints!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The restaurant was accommodating from the time you entered the door and remained that way upon exiting. the staff was very friendly and sensitive to whatever needs you may have. What we were impressed with the most was we never heard the word "no" It was a very nice dining experience...

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Casual, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.