About Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton

4432 Walnut Street
Dayton, OH 45440
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Indian Ripple Road & Greene Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(937) 320-9548

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/dayton

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Romantic (25)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Private Room (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Authentic (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
497 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was a great choice for our special occasion, from the valet, to the atmosphere, to the service and of course the food! The price was well worth the wonderful memory made at this establishment!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was not great. I think the crowd was bigger than expected due to good weather. We waited a long time for our main entree and when it did come out my steak was not cooked the way I ordered it. However, after waiting so long, I didn't want to send it back and ate it as cooked. Overall, it was pretty underwhelming and not one of our best experiences at Flemings.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was are second time dining at Fleming's. My wife and I have been together 9 years, with Valentines marking are first date. As such on Valentines we like to go somewhere "special". Fleming's definitely fits the bill. It is a little costly for our income, but they really do a terrific job of making you feel special. The hostess were excellent and friendly, our server Chris was excellent, I never had to think about a refill, at the same time he did not make us feel crowded. The steaks were cooked perfectly. My wife's favorite is the Fleming's potatoes, they were consistent with the previous time we had visited. Everything was perfect. Most importantly the Mrs. was happy which as all married men know that is the most important thing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our favorite restaurant for a special occasion. Our server Richard, hits it out of the park every time! Loyal Flemings patrons!

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was excellent as always. The service after being seated was a little slow. I know it was Valentine's Day but as many times as we've been there our expectations are high because of the great service we've received everytime before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Steak was best ever. High prices for side items. Overall great experience. Great to have wait staff that was professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husbands birthday.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice atmosphere but a little noisy. The service was great. The food was okay but nothing I was blown away by. Especially for the price you pay. For that kind of money I wasn't expecting to have to pick wilted lettuce from the salad. Honestly I believe I have had steak and sides at places as common as Outback that were just as good if not better. It's not a place we will be revisiting. It wasn't all bad, but it wasnt all that good either. Just a little disappointing with all the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We visited Flemings because we had received one of their gift cards. We did not order an appetizer. Our salads, a caesar and a wedge were quite good. We both ordered seared strip steaks and a truffled mashed potato to share as we had been told the sides were family style and quite large. I thought my steak was cooked perfectly but my companion did not like the hardness of the sear on hers. The potatoes were delicious but definitely not a large portion. Maybe 1.5 servings. We split a dessert. We had no drinks or coffee. The bill was close to $160. $50 per steak.

I do not mind paying for a good dining experience and while I enjoyed the meal, I do not think it was worth the price. I do not think I would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The greeting area was excellent. The server friendly. Food was fabulous!

My only issue was there was too much time between courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything great, as always! The only thing I would recommend is to change the music. Jazz would be better than playing current hits.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Went to Fleming's on a Tuesday night. The experience was very enjoyable. The meal was outstanding- best filet mignon we've ever had. Service was exceptional, very professional and highly attentive. It is not the cheapest place, but we've never been disappointed in the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Filet was very good, but quite small. Creamed spinach was great, the mashed potatoes were very ordinary. Service was adequate but got the feeling the waiter didn't want to spend any more time on us than was necessary. Didn't even ask if we wanted dessert, which we did. Had a good meal, but in this price range there certainly are better choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Birthday, surprise. She loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Sunday Brunch was delicious however the overall stinch smell of the restaurant was horrible. They either need to clean their carpets or use better smelling disinfectant. For a upscale dining establishment the smell was terrible and I will not return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I had the dry aged ribeye and my wife had the shrimp/scallops and grits. Both were quite tasty. My steak was better than previous trip to this location. The French onion soup is done well too. The service was prompt and friendly. No complaints!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The restaurant was accommodating from the time you entered the door and remained that way upon exiting. the staff was very friendly and sensitive to whatever needs you may have. What we were impressed with the most was we never heard the word "no" It was a very nice dining experience...

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Casual, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Steaks were cooked well and the food was good. We asked for bread with our meals and were told twice it was coming, but never appeared. Our server was nice but we constantly had dirty dishes and glasses on the table and we had to get her attention to order more drinks, remove dishes and request the bread. We ended up going someplace else for dessert.

The highlight of the evening were the drinks; everything from the bar was perfect! The valet attendants were very friendly and had our car waiting when we're returned from dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and EXCELLENT service! We were celebrating a birthday and the birthday "girl" received an unexpected gift. Try the wonderful chocolate dessert which is rich enough to serve 4.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great food and service as always never a bad meal or time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The steak was great as usual, but I was pleased to start with the best Lobster Bisque that I have had.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I put in a reservation with the request for a quiet booth for date night. First date, actually. They took our coats and were extremely polite to both of us. We sat in a nice quiet booth. The waitress was great, very confident and read us the specials. We got a great two bottles of wine, awesome steak, and asked for a recommendation on where to go get a drink, which they said the Pub was a good choice, which it was. Overall the staff there is extremely professional. Super nice place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we keep coming back, what else is there to say ?????

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food. Very professional, friendly, and helpful waiter who was there when needed and out of sight when not. Seafood tower appetizer was excellent and my 12 oz filet was perfectly cooked, tender, and tasted great. The 8 oz filet was quite a bit smaller and not nearly as impressive. Wine list is very complete, and supplementary drink list was interesting as well. Hard to find anything one could improve upon. Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We dined here New Year's eve. We had four adults and two children ages 2 and 6. Our server was wonderful but our food coming out of the kitchen seemed to take forever and the kids were getting antsy. The three tables surrounding us had turned over shortly after we had received our food and we were seated before any of those tables. Our food was good however the mac and cheese the kids had been too fancy for their tastes, they wouldn't eat it. My lobster seemed a little dry and my daughter-in-law had the fish cakes that she said were ok but I noticed she didn't finish here meal and didn't take her leftovers with her. I can't find my receipt to confirm but I believe we were charged extra for their ice cream which I thought was part of their meal. We have dined here before and it has been wonderful however it was the first time for our kids and they seemed a little disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was nice to see they took my advice, they actually have a teapot for my tea, however, they used a coffee mug, so the tea got cold very quickly. Several our guest did not think their steaks were good enough to merit the price. The lamp chops were delicious, one of the best I ever had, but the carrot sauce just does not cut it. The lava cake was over cooked, it was dry, no lava, just sort of moist. We think the kitchen was overwhelmed by the number of customers. The timing of the foods became a casualty. With so many out of town guests that just came from NYC and Beijing, it was very disappointing.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Consistency in an inviting atmosphere, quality service, superb food, and attention to detail.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My wife and I had their New Years course menu. The menu looks like it's not going to be enough, so I ordered extra appetizer and side dish. I regretted it because I couldn't finish my steak.

Medium cooked to perfection. Lobster not overly cooked. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our experience was very disappointing and not consistent with other's Reviews and our own expectations from menu prices. The NY Steak, Sea Bass, and Lamb Chop were excellent. We had 3 Filet Mignons in our group and everyone was over cooked (despite ordering them medium) and very tough. The Server, noise-level, and overcooked side dishes were consistent with an overall off-night for the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

One of the best meals we have ever had! Great Steak, done perfectly, the mac and cheese was excellent as well as the Flemings potatoes

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Got our drink order wrong and sides arrived well after steak was delivered

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

It was really great! Our server was wonderful and food was amazing

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I am old school having grown up in the Big Apple. My concept of a quality steak house is one that not only earns it's reputation on the quality of the food but the quality of the surroundings. Although the steak and service was excellent the background noise limited the enjoyment of the evening. To me a high end steak house is a place to bring friends and business partners to engage in not only a culinary experience but also an evening of engaged conversation. At Fleming's I felt as if I was was in everyone's conversation around me and made quiet conversation impossible. Fleming's unfortunately follows the formula of all too many venues keeping the noise level energetic which keeps customers moving through the venue. I am sorry I expect a high end steak house to be a total experience not just a good steak. This in not the place to conduct business or revel in friendships.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Fabulous decor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Outstanding food and first rate service. The bone-in filet had great flavor and was cooked exactly as requested. Lobster tail was also excellent and was surprisingly large. We loved the side of grilled Brussels sprouts. Desserts were great. Service was at just the right pace - never rushed but never waiting either and we were there on a rather busy night.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our friends and we received Gift Certificates to Fleming's and arrived on a Sunday evening for our first experience at the restaurant. Our server, Andrea, suggested the "Sunday Special" consisting of Prime Rib (prepared to your liking), salad, potato and dessert. All 4 of us ordered it (all different degrees of doneness) plus shrimp cocktails for an appetizer and a glasses of wine. We were not disappointed. Miss Andrea was most fun and personal, making the laid back evening even better. We will certainly return to dine again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always delicious with exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Ordered steak well-done, received medium. Otherwise, outstanding service made it a very enjoyable experience for us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Most excellent! Staff take great care of their customers leaving a great impression, starting and ending with valets.

This past Sunday evening we enjoyed their prime rib (only offered on Sundays) and it did not disappoint. Perfectly done and a very lean piece of meat, it accompanied by a salad, full side and dessert for one price.

We always enjoy dining here! Hands down the place to go to celebrate any special occasion or whether you just want to treat yourself to an outstanding meal!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our waitress was excellent and the service was quick. Food was prepared very tastefully.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I ate at Fleming's for Thanksgiving and had their holiday special. Everything from the appetizer to the dessert was delicious and the service by Eric was excellent. We look forward to going there for Thanksgiving again next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent service. Service at the bar prior to dinner was exceptional. Friendly bartenders. Bone-in ribeye was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The price we paid $164 for 3 people for diner on 11/14/16, we were still hungry when we walked out, is not worth the money. The food is not as good compared to Oakwood Club. Fleming's is very pricey place to eat. We definitely won't be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always enjoyable. Our server is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent evening!!! Our server Paige was outstanding! We'll be back because of her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food and Service was excellent, the char on the steaks made them fantastic. You name it all courses were made to perfection and made celebrating a birthday outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A bit pricey, but excellent food and superb service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We all had something different, and everyone cleaned their plates! We will definitely come back!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Really enjoyed dining experience. The food, wine and cocktails were excellent .

The only problem was the noise level.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Had an amazing birthday dinner there. I was pleasantly surprised to see a birthday card on my reserved table complete with signatures from all the staff. Very nice touch. Our server Eric was attentive but not over bearing. He had excellent recommendations and knew the menu & wine list quite well. I can't wait til my next dinner there!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.