About Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton

4432 Walnut Street
Dayton, OH 45440
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Indian Ripple Road & Greene Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(937) 320-9548

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/dayton

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Overall
Dayton
Best Food
Dayton
4 More
Best Service
Dayton
Best Ambiance
Dayton
Special Occasion
Dayton
Most Booked
Dayton
Best Restaurants in Dayton ›

Special Occasion (33)
Romantic (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
See All
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Business Meals (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Casual (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my friend's birthday dinner and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was my friend's birthday dinner and it was a great experience. Service was very good as usual and the special touches from the birthday card signed by the entire staff to the box of truffles as a gift to the glass of Cava to finish the dinner made it a memorable evening.

Her Filet was excellent and my Prime Rib was superb. (The leftovers made my daughter's dog ecstatic.)

A very good evening indeed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the prime rib which was very good ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had the prime rib which was very good. Sides were well prepared. Service was just a bit better than fair, but they were crowded. I do feel that the wines are over priced compared to other establishments serving the same vintages, but that has always been the case with Flemings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I've visited Flemings at other locations ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I've visited Flemings at other locations. All exceed my expectations. Great atmosphere, menu and service. Perfect!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always Flemings food was deliciou ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

As always Flemings food was delicious and the wine tasting was an extra treat . highly recommend

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

My husband and I went to Flemings for ou ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My husband and I went to Flemings for our anniversary. The menu and meal were very good, but I had hoped that since I included that it was our anniversary on the reservation notes, that they might do something a little nicer for us than just a card. Again - the meal was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I ordered the prime rib dinner. It was ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I ordered the prime rib dinner. It was delicious! Chris our waiter was the best! Our total experience was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a daughter/Father date on a Sunday P ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Had a daughter/Father date on a Sunday PM. I have heard of this place from many and it was recommended by some others. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. It is a pricey place but I knew that going in.... It was TOTALLY worth it. The food was stellar and I was equally impressed with the waiting staff and the overall experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service. My husbands steak was ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent service. My husbands steak was over cooked(a rare occurrence here) and we were ormolu compensated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience was outstanding. S ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our dining experience was outstanding. Started out a bit rocky but the general manager was very gracious and wanted to make amends with a complimentary appetizer. I've never had a restaurant take care of us like Fleming's did tonight. Everything from the service to the food and drinks were outstanding. Definitely recommend this restaurant for a fine dining experience with food and service way above and beyond the norm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Prices are very high here but quality of ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Prices are very high here but quality of food and service are good; not sure as good as the price would dictate however. Also, mentioned that we 2 couples were celebrating anniversaries and two individuals (person who seated us and waitperson) both told us we would be getting a gift at the end of our dining for choosing Fleming's for our special occasion. When nothing showed up after we paid I asked our waitperson about it (only because it was mentioned by them twice). She apologized for forgetting and brought each couple a box of 4 truffles and a $25 gift certificate for future visit. Nice touch but wish we hadn't had to ask. The little details make the difference when you are paying top dollar.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fleming's is predictable, which is often ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fleming's is predictable, which is often good this location is efficient and friendly, and void of pretentiousness; also good. Valet parking is handy, and I've never been kept waiting for my reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ate here with my husband and 2 year ol ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I ate here with my husband and 2 year old during restaurant week. They were so sweet to my daughter. Food was great and staff was very friendly as well.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As Flemings was participating in Restaur ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

As Flemings was participating in Restaurant Week, I decided to take advantage of the specials.

The choices were good and the Filet was excellent. An added benefit was a couple of wine selections at half price.

Service was superb as usual and we both enjoyed a very nice evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very noisy restaurant - hard to talk. W ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Very noisy restaurant - hard to talk. Went for Restaurant week. Very expensive - so we would only go on restaurant week. We'll try brunch sometime - which was more reasonable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have not been a fan of Fleming's in th ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I have not been a fan of Fleming's in the past two years however, this particular location was better than expected.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was great, and the service was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was great, and the service was greater. From the hostess to the server to the busser/ food runner - all did a great job. One minor matter... I'm "old school," and it's a bit uncomfortable for me to be addressed by my first name by someone I don't know well (or haven't invited to do so). It's just me, I'm sure... I have the same "problem" with banks, grocery stores, and on-line customer service professionals who are instructed to call customers by their first name, presumably "to personalize" the service. With me, I'm affected in an opposite way. However, that doesn't stop me from wholeheartedly and strongly recommending this restaurant (or server). It was an excellent experience, and I'm looking forward to returning.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Calamari was delicious and the steak ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The Calamari was delicious and the steaks were out of this world. Sides were large and tasty and the wine choice was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

First rate service, steak done just righ ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

First rate service, steak done just right, service is important to them and so is the food. Great atmosphere and classy look. Thanks

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food. Great atmosphere.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Delicious food. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced food and wine. Small portion ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Overpriced food and wine. Small portions for the price. Dining room was very noisy. Good service. Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Attentive service, great food, wonderful ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Attentive service, great food, wonderful specials, always a pleasure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had another great meal @ Flemings. My wi ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had another great meal @ Flemings. My wife & I especially like the Sonoma Brunch. She likes the Sonoma Sparkler, & I come for the filet mignon benedict. Chris was an excellent waiter, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service - one of the guests in our ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great service - one of the guests in our party is gluten-free, and I was impressed on how diligent they were in checking everything. Food was great, and our waiter told us about some of the great specials going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The filet Oscar was excellent but really ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The filet Oscar was excellent but really overpriced at 53 dollars. A single averaged sized baked potato was $11 US! The so-called house made burrata laced the creamy silkiness that is its hallmark and was more like potted cottage cheese. A shared appetizer, the two filets and a shared potato plus a bottled of wine (overpriced by about $15) set us back well over $200 before tax and tip. No salad, no coffee, no dessert, not s complete meal! That is really, REALLY expensive. They are NOT Morton's!

And the service was not so great either. The bread was a longtime coming. They didn't have the wine as advertised. They took forever to serve the wine. Just not worth it.

Go to the Paragon instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

We visited Fleming's for Father's Day. T ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We visited Fleming's for Father's Day. The brunch was wonderful so relaxing! I had the prime rib and my husband had the Egg's Benadict. Very delicious! We enjoyed our morning before visited our own fathers. We will definately go to the brunch again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellence on every level -- staff (than ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Excellence on every level -- staff (thank you especially, Paul), management, food, ambiance -- with attention to every detail. It was my birthday and and my granddaughter and I were made to feel very special. Signed card from the staff atop our table on arrival and truffles on our departure. It was a well-timed though completely relaxed presentation. We had ample time to be early for "The Lion King".

I have dined all over the world and this has to be in my 'Top 5 ' of all time!

A true gem in Dayton.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service always outstanding. Love the Fle ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Service always outstanding. Love the Fleming potatoes, Chipotle Mac-n-cheese and creamed spinach. Chocolate lava cake dessert to die for, esp. the pistachio cookie with it. Atmosphere welcoming.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid dining performance. All aspects fr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Solid dining performance. All aspects from service to food delivery was very good. Be careful not to get out of bounds on pric

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing meal.

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Amazing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch with Hecklers

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Brunch was great! The Benedict & chicken & waffles were delicious. Paul, our waiter, was helpful & attentive. Special Fleming mimosa was tasty, too. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were their to celebrate a wedding ann ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We were their to celebrate a wedding anniversary. They paid attention to every detail-from a card signed by the staff to the box of truffles when we were done and leaving. Our server was attentive but not intrusive.

Our meal was well prepared and well presented-as well as delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Perfect!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The ambiance, the food, blueberry lemon drop, the dessert, wait staff -- all absolutely perfect! Will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall impression of food was below tha ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Overall impression of food was below that expected for this price level. Service was saccharine and missing when needed.

A large table came in after us and we were largely ignored for the duration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Have u tried Flemings for Mother's/ Father's Day?

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings is an awesome steak place. We have eaten here a few times. We decided to go for their Mother's Day brunch. It was excellent and will attend their Father's Day brunch (offerings are the same). For one price you get a choice of appetizer, entrée, vegetables to share and a dessert. All were delicious. I especially enjoyed the sparling mimosa. Excellent service on a busy day as well. It is well worth a try.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Delight

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great place for a Mother's Day Brunch! The Menu was

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak dinner we have ever had. Serv ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Best steak dinner we have ever had. Service is first class. Valet parking is nice and very well coordinated. Can't wait to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday Bash!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Yet another AWESOME dinner at Fleming's!

we were celebrating two family members birthdays....BUT

one doesn't need a special occasion to dine at Fleming's..

LOVE LOVE LOVE this restaurant.

Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb dinner and excellent service. I ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Superb dinner and excellent service. I go to Flemings for very special events.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The special was not only tasty, but a g ...

 
 (Iowa)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

The special was not only tasty, but a great value.

We could have used a suggestion on wine from our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service met our expectations wi ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Food and service met our expectations with the exception of they did not have the first wine we ordered and they did not have the dry aged ribeye that one in our party ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.