About Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton

4432 Walnut Street
Dayton, OH 45440
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Indian Ripple Road & Greene Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(937) 320-9548

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/dayton

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Dayton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Romantic (17)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Cozy (7)
Private Room (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Casual (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
480 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The restaurant was accommodating from th ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant was accommodating from the time you entered the door and remained that way upon exiting. the staff was very friendly and sensitive to whatever needs you may have. What we were impressed with the most was we never heard the word "no" It was a very nice dining experience...

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Casual, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks were cooked well and the food was ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Steaks were cooked well and the food was good. We asked for bread with our meals and were told twice it was coming, but never appeared. Our server was nice but we constantly had dirty dishes and glasses on the table and we had to get her attention to order more drinks, remove dishes and request the bread. We ended up going someplace else for dessert.

The highlight of the evening were the drinks; everything from the bar was perfect! The valet attendants were very friendly and had our car waiting when we're returned from dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Great food and EXCELLENT service! We wer ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and EXCELLENT service! We were celebrating a birthday and the birthday "girl" received an unexpected gift. Try the wonderful chocolate dessert which is rich enough to serve 4.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service as always never a ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great food and service as always never a bad meal or time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The steak was great as usual, but I was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The steak was great as usual, but I was pleased to start with the best Lobster Bisque that I have had.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I put in a reservation with the request ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I put in a reservation with the request for a quiet booth for date night. First date, actually. They took our coats and were extremely polite to both of us. We sat in a nice quiet booth. The waitress was great, very confident and read us the specials. We got a great two bottles of wine, awesome steak, and asked for a recommendation on where to go get a drink, which they said the Pub was a good choice, which it was. Overall the staff there is extremely professional. Super nice place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we keep coming back, what else is there ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we keep coming back, what else is there to say ?????

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Very professional, frie ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food. Very professional, friendly, and helpful waiter who was there when needed and out of sight when not. Seafood tower appetizer was excellent and my 12 oz filet was perfectly cooked, tender, and tasted great. The 8 oz filet was quite a bit smaller and not nearly as impressive. Wine list is very complete, and supplementary drink list was interesting as well. Hard to find anything one could improve upon. Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined here New Year's eve. We had fou ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We dined here New Year's eve. We had four adults and two children ages 2 and 6. Our server was wonderful but our food coming out of the kitchen seemed to take forever and the kids were getting antsy. The three tables surrounding us had turned over shortly after we had received our food and we were seated before any of those tables. Our food was good however the mac and cheese the kids had been too fancy for their tastes, they wouldn't eat it. My lobster seemed a little dry and my daughter-in-law had the fish cakes that she said were ok but I noticed she didn't finish here meal and didn't take her leftovers with her. I can't find my receipt to confirm but I believe we were charged extra for their ice cream which I thought was part of their meal. We have dined here before and it has been wonderful however it was the first time for our kids and they seemed a little disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

It was nice to see they took my advice, ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was nice to see they took my advice, they actually have a teapot for my tea, however, they used a coffee mug, so the tea got cold very quickly. Several our guest did not think their steaks were good enough to merit the price. The lamp chops were delicious, one of the best I ever had, but the carrot sauce just does not cut it. The lava cake was over cooked, it was dry, no lava, just sort of moist. We think the kitchen was overwhelmed by the number of customers. The timing of the foods became a casualty. With so many out of town guests that just came from NYC and Beijing, it was very disappointing.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistency in an inviting atmosphere, q ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Consistency in an inviting atmosphere, quality service, superb food, and attention to detail.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had their New Years course ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My wife and I had their New Years course menu. The menu looks like it's not going to be enough, so I ordered extra appetizer and side dish. I regretted it because I couldn't finish my steak.

Medium cooked to perfection. Lobster not overly cooked. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience was very disappointing an ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our experience was very disappointing and not consistent with other's Reviews and our own expectations from menu prices. The NY Steak, Sea Bass, and Lamb Chop were excellent. We had 3 Filet Mignons in our group and everyone was over cooked (despite ordering them medium) and very tough. The Server, noise-level, and overcooked side dishes were consistent with an overall off-night for the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

One of the best meals we have ever had! ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

One of the best meals we have ever had! Great Steak, done perfectly, the mac and cheese was excellent as well as the Flemings potatoes

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Got our drink order wrong and sides arri ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Got our drink order wrong and sides arrived well after steak was delivered

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

It was really great! Our server was wond ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

It was really great! Our server was wonderful and food was amazing

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am old school having grown up in the B ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I am old school having grown up in the Big Apple. My concept of a quality steak house is one that not only earns it's reputation on the quality of the food but the quality of the surroundings. Although the steak and service was excellent the background noise limited the enjoyment of the evening. To me a high end steak house is a place to bring friends and business partners to engage in not only a culinary experience but also an evening of engaged conversation. At Fleming's I felt as if I was was in everyone's conversation around me and made quiet conversation impossible. Fleming's unfortunately follows the formula of all too many venues keeping the noise level energetic which keeps customers moving through the venue. I am sorry I expect a high end steak house to be a total experience not just a good steak. This in not the place to conduct business or revel in friendships.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Fabulous decor

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Fabulous decor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and first rate service. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Outstanding food and first rate service. The bone-in filet had great flavor and was cooked exactly as requested. Lobster tail was also excellent and was surprisingly large. We loved the side of grilled Brussels sprouts. Desserts were great. Service was at just the right pace - never rushed but never waiting either and we were there on a rather busy night.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our friends and we received Gift Certifi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our friends and we received Gift Certificates to Fleming's and arrived on a Sunday evening for our first experience at the restaurant. Our server, Andrea, suggested the "Sunday Special" consisting of Prime Rib (prepared to your liking), salad, potato and dessert. All 4 of us ordered it (all different degrees of doneness) plus shrimp cocktails for an appetizer and a glasses of wine. We were not disappointed. Miss Andrea was most fun and personal, making the laid back evening even better. We will certainly return to dine again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious with exceptional servic ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always delicious with exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ordered steak well-done, received medium ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Ordered steak well-done, received medium. Otherwise, outstanding service made it a very enjoyable experience for us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Most excellent! Staff take great care ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Most excellent! Staff take great care of their customers leaving a great impression, starting and ending with valets.

This past Sunday evening we enjoyed their prime rib (only offered on Sundays) and it did not disappoint. Perfectly done and a very lean piece of meat, it accompanied by a salad, full side and dessert for one price.

We always enjoy dining here! Hands down the place to go to celebrate any special occasion or whether you just want to treat yourself to an outstanding meal!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was excellent and the servi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our waitress was excellent and the service was quick. Food was prepared very tastefully.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I ate at Fleming's for Thank ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I ate at Fleming's for Thanksgiving and had their holiday special. Everything from the appetizer to the dessert was delicious and the service by Eric was excellent. We look forward to going there for Thanksgiving again next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Service at the bar pr ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent service. Service at the bar prior to dinner was exceptional. Friendly bartenders. Bone-in ribeye was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The price we paid $164 for 3 people for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The price we paid $164 for 3 people for diner on 11/14/16, we were still hungry when we walked out, is not worth the money. The food is not as good compared to Oakwood Club. Fleming's is very pricey place to eat. We definitely won't be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Always enjoyable. Our server is great!

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always enjoyable. Our server is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent evening!!! Our server Paige wa ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent evening!!! Our server Paige was outstanding! We'll be back because of her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and Service was excellent, the char ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food and Service was excellent, the char on the steaks made them fantastic. You name it all courses were made to perfection and made celebrating a birthday outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A bit pricey, but excellent food and sup ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A bit pricey, but excellent food and superb service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We all had something different, and ever ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We all had something different, and everyone cleaned their plates! We will definitely come back!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed dining experience. The fo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Really enjoyed dining experience. The food, wine and cocktails were excellent .

The only problem was the noise level.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing birthday dinner there. I ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Had an amazing birthday dinner there. I was pleasantly surprised to see a birthday card on my reserved table complete with signatures from all the staff. Very nice touch. Our server Eric was attentive but not over bearing. He had excellent recommendations and knew the menu & wine list quite well. I can't wait til my next dinner there!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place inside. Wait staff super nice ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Nice place inside. Wait staff super nice. Steaks were OK. NY Strip ( expensive) and not worth it. you pay top dollar you expect top steaks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fabulous food and service as usual!

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Fabulous food and service as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was "Sonoma Sunday" brunch at Flemi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Meal was "Sonoma Sunday" brunch at Fleming's. Not crowded. Great menu choices. Fleming's Sonoma Sunday is the best value for the best food in Dayton during this time period, our meal began at 2 pm. You can do brunch, or a more normal steakhouse-type meal. Our party of 3 had steak, Scottish salmon and Chilean sea bass at the best price level offered by Fleming's. We've done Sonoma Sunday about 4 times now... Terrific each time!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd visit to this restaurant in 30 days, ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 18, 2016

2nd visit to this restaurant in 30 days, first was a little disappointing, this visit was very poor. Service was slow, not well trained and multiple mistakes. $ 52 steaks were overcooked, $ 10 sides not cooked properly. Specifically requested staging the appetizers and salads to not overlap entree's, but failed. Overcharged for Old Fashioned - menu price $ 11.50, charged $ 25 per drink. Waiter debated the discrepancy, until bartender admitted error. Very disappointing for a $ 350 check for a table of 3. Won't go back again. Longhorn would of been just as good for $ 150 for the table of 3. Unfortunate. Back to Pine Club !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

I took my wife to Flemings for her Birth ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 26, 2016

I took my wife to Flemings for her Birthday. Everything was wonderful especially our waitress. The restaurant had a B-card at the table signed by the staff and she received a small box of truffles at the end of our meal as a B-day gift.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my friend's birthday dinner and ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was my friend's birthday dinner and it was a great experience. Service was very good as usual and the special touches from the birthday card signed by the entire staff to the box of truffles as a gift to the glass of Cava to finish the dinner made it a memorable evening.

Her Filet was excellent and my Prime Rib was superb. (The leftovers made my daughter's dog ecstatic.)

A very good evening indeed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.