About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp
  • Wild Mushroom Ravioli
  • Tenderloin carpaccio
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Wedge Salad
Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp
Wild Mushroom Ravioli
Tenderloin carpaccio
Chocolate Lava Cake
Wedge Salad

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Miami - Dade County
Steak
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

special occasion (47)
notable wine list (29)
romantic (25)
See All
fit for foodies (25)
good for groups (19)
neighborhood gem (19)
vibrant bar scene (10)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (5)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (3)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
616 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had never been to Fleming restaurant ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had never been to Fleming restaurant but saw Fleming participated in Coral Gables week and had a $39.00 three course dinner and we decided to try it. The steak was cooked to perfection red with warm center. The carrot cake and cheesecake deserts were good sized portions and delicious. With the special price, it was a good deal.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

it was a lovely dining experience from t ...

Dined 5 days ago

it was a lovely dining experience from the friendly greeting at the door, to the man who took us to our table, to our waiter Frank and the attentive busboy.....it turned out to be a special evening and the food was very good too

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

Good food, but very expensive. Service s ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food, but very expensive. Service slow, the waiter was mainly concentrate in tables where people there looks like business people. I get very disappointed with the service and I requested the check without wait for the dessert. However, I left about 12% in tips. If the service were better I would leave as always do an 18%. My recommendation to the personnel "attend every body the same, you don't know who is going to leave a better tip". On the other hand the food even it is over pricing is good and the wine is the best that the restaurant offer. Thank You

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was super friendly and very o ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our server was super friendly and very on top of things. Food was very good as expected. I had the aged ribeye which was not as tender as I expected; but it was properly cooked and all the sides were great. My date's filet was excellent. The tablet wine list was nice with plenty of good options.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we go to Fleming's the food a ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Every time we go to Fleming's the food and service is outstanding. They never disappoint!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my mother out for fathers day here ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Took my mother out for fathers day here and I cannot say enough good things about the food... wow. I the portions were not as small as Id expect and I think that could very well be one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. I'm looking for an excuse to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

We had been there previously and this ti ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We had been there previously and this time was for my birthday, they really dropped the ball!! Very disappointed!!

food5
ambience4
service5

Good food and service. Extensive wine l ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Good food and service. Extensive wine list.

food3
ambience4
service5

Went for my son's graduation, next year ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Went for my son's graduation, next year he will be a Senior. As soon as the restaurant found out, they sprinkled confetti on the table, gave us a box of chocolate truffles to take home, and a $25 gift card to return. They made the evening very special. Thank you.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

FOOD AND SERVICE

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

always a wonderful experience, they treat you like family , and food is always great !!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a wonderful dinning extravaganza! ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

It was a wonderful dinning extravaganza!!!

food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Disappointing

Dined on May 31, 2016

I ate at Fleming's several times in the past. The steak has always been cooked the way I ordered; however, my last meal was bad. It was memorial's day and they were understaffed. The service was too slow and we had to send back our steaks because they were under cooked. So then we had to wait even longer for them to cook them more. We were disappointed. I wouldn't go back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great ambience

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Great service, great attitude with the small things done right - wine while waiting, chilled fork for salad, correct color napkins based on clothing, always keeping water and ice tea filled - rare to find such exceptional service in Miami, Plus, great value for the food compared to other chain steak restaurants. My favorite carnivore restaurant in Miami by far.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always delicious and service is impecable!

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Our server Freddy which was the hostess before and now has become a waiter did an awesome job.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Enjoyable evening, nice wait staff, excellent wine, and good food

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience2
service1

The filet had way too much pepper, even ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

The filet had way too much pepper, even for my wife who loves pepper, which ruined the flavor. The sides were served 2 to 3 minutes after the meat, which was getting cold while we were waiting. Overall a very disappointing dinner. Too bad, we came a few times before but do not intend to come back.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Still Very Good

Dined on May 28, 2016

Two steaks came under cooked. Vegetables were cold and salad was very small for $10.00. Staff fixed everything, steaks are still the best in town.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

complete service from valet to the check

Dined on May 19, 2016

We were celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary and we were treated like Royalty from the valet on. The server was very friendly and knowledgeable about the total menu and all his suggestions were top of the line. It left us with a fond memory for the occasion and the desire to return before our next milestone!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Light Bites at the Bar

Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband loved the Pork Belly appetizer we had at Flemings for a dinner a week earlier, so we decided to go back again for a light dinner of appetizers and cocktails while watching the Kentucky Derby! Hubby loved the pork belly just as much as 1st time. I had the seared tuna appetizer which was a perfect filling size for me. Flemings has a great 5 - 7 PM bar snack menu that could easily fill one up at some great prices! We'll come back to do this sort of light dinner again. (Also when making the Open Table res, I noted in request that we just wanted to eat in the bar, as I did not want them to hold a dining room table for me. It worked well.)

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner was elevated from rom ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Anniversary dinner was elevated from romantic evening out to an extraordinary experience. Restaurant received our note for the event and set the table with long stem red rose, hearts sprinkled over table linens, signed card from wait staff, complimentary champagne and chocolate truffles to finish. We started with a robust French Onion soup and a slightly salty Tomato Bisque with cheese wafers. Petite fillet mignon was cooked to perfection as well as the accompanying grilled asparagus. Chef's Fish selection was delicious, flaky and plentiful. The manager personally stopped by to acknowledge our anniversary and presented us with a card for our next visit. This small personal touch was unexpected and made a huge impact.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was amazing. The maître d' A ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

The service was amazing. The maître d' Alfredo is a true gentlemen. The host Jose is a 10. Thank you for a beautiful evening

food5
ambience5
service5

From the time I walked in and was greeti ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

From the time I walked in and was greeting by Alfredo and served by Indiana, we felt like royalties. This is a true example of fine dining.

food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent service!!! Our waiter was ext ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent service!!! Our waiter was extremely helpful and was very attentive. Great experience. The food was delicious! Can't wait to go back. Shout out to our waiter Aldo who was fantastic!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food, service and ambiance were wonderfu ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food, service and ambiance were wonderful and I look forward to dining at Fleming's again

food5
ambience4
service5

Always a great experience. Manager even ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Always a great experience. Manager even opens the door for you ! They call you by name - make you feel like family. Steaks are done the way you like them and sides and drinks complete the meal. Great location. Does get busy on weekend - there's a good reason. The only place for steak in Coral Gables.

food4
ambience4
service5

I went for my Birthday, it was a Monday. ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

I went for my Birthday, it was a Monday. The service was great.

food5
ambience5
service3

The food is incredible. The steak qualit ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The food is incredible. The steak quality and taste are unbeatable by any other steakhouse in the gables. Only downfall is the waiting time for your actually get your food. It took us about 2 hours (with appetizers) to get our main entree. If you don't mind the wait, I would 100% recommend Fleming's.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Location and Great Meal

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Always visit this location when in Coconut Grove area or Coral Gables. This particular Flemings is well managed and the staff are attentive. I cannot say the same for other locations (e.g., Baltimore). We will return again. Food was served hot and not overly salted.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Less than expected...

Dined on April 15, 2016

It can not be compared to Capital Grill or Smith&Wolensky. Steak was so so... We have asked a steak medium and it came well done! The mac&cheese was ok but smash potatos with truflle was very disapointing. Level of noise in the restaurant is not acceptable.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to spend and anniversary or ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great place to spend and anniversary or birthday. They really take care of you. Great food and great service! Worth every penny

food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Fooled by lobster

Dined on April 7, 2016

Against the advice of my companions and husband I decided to forgo steak. I wanted to try two of their small plates, viz. pork belly with grits and lobster tempura. The pork belly was lovely. The lobster though tasty seemed somewhat funky. Perhaps it had been frozen or left out? Needless to say I am still recovering from major food poisoning. My husband who is also a physical called and spoke to the management as he only wanted to alert them te a serious problem in the kitchen. I have not yet received a call asking if I am recovered. Sadly I feel Fleming's has lost a very good client.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous dinner

Dined on April 5, 2016

What could be better than champagne , cards , and a dessert and candy to take home. A great steak dinner and wonderful service. We eat here quite often and love it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Amazing service. My favorite steakhouse restaurant.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

food was not good

Dined on April 2, 2016

eatable food way over priced, the menu was very limited

food5
ambience5
service5

Had an amazing experience at Flemings, t ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Had an amazing experience at Flemings, the food was amazing and the service was excellent!! Will be coming back for sure!

food5
ambience5
service5

high-end steakhouse and consistently exc ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

high-end steakhouse and consistently excellent.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a very good restaurant

Dined on March 21, 2016

The steaks are excellent, especially the Sirloin and some side dishe such as their spinach and potatoes are very good it is an all around great steak house

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent as always ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Food and service was excellent as always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!

Dined on March 19, 2016

This was my first time at Flemings and I truly enjoyed it from beginning to end. We were very satisfied with the service and food! Will definitely come back.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place for Steak

Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I enjoy dining at Flemings a great deal. While it is a long drive for us (1 hr) the service and the food are well worth it. Their steaks are always well prepared, perfectly seasoned and finished with some tasty add-on's that make them a special treat. The staff was very attentive but not intrusive and they made the evening memorable. I would recommend this restaurant if you're looking for a special dinner, just be prepared to have the check be on the high side. I'm not saying that the experience isn't worth the money but that the experience will cost you money. Highly Recommended

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.