Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (46)
Good for a Date (46)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Business Meals (26)
Romantic (26)
Bar Seating (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Authentic (11)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Fun (4)
Family Style (4)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
887 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Excellent food, friendly professional service, nice visit with Jonathan, the manager, good wine list. Problem with AC didn't affect our enjoyment of the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Food as always excellent. Only bad was the restaurant had no AC. We never were called or not even told before got seated. It was very uncomfortable to eat. We didnt leave because we cant get a table anywere with no reservation. The servers were very apologetic and gave excellent service. We did got a discount on the tab.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent service Frank and manager are amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I have been coming to Flemings for several years and have never been disappointed.
Their food is great and always cooked to perfection.
The service is impeccable from the maître d at the door to the waiter at your table.
We have always had a great experience at Flemings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Extremely well done !!!
my wife and I were there for our wedding anniversary we were greeted with well wishes everyone was friendly and knowledgeable.
There was a rose on the table for my wife and two glasses of champagne for us complementary
at the end of the meal they took a picture for us and put it in a frame for us to take home. As we left they gave my wife a gift box of chocolate truffles. First class all the way!

With so many steak houses out there this really sets them apart from everyone else, they went out of their way and it was greatly appreciated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fleming's is always on the money exceeding expectations . The service is more than perfect attention to detail is outstanding and oh yeah, the food is awesome.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We always request either Aldo or Frank. Aldo is a phenomenal server! Extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We are never disappointed with our service or cuisine at Fleming's.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our dinner. The food was excellent and our waitress was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

From the moment we arrived, staff was very attentive and pick a nice table to dine and celebrate our anniversary, food was deliciuos and fresh and outstanding service , background volume of music was perfect for conversation

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food and service were awesome as usual!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

1st class all the way. Tomahawk ribeye and filet were excellent. Service was friendly and informative. Ulysses at the bar was great. 5 stars with no hesitation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was delicious as always. I had the Filet Mignon and my husband had the aged Ribeye. For desert the lava cake is a must. Our server Brian was wonderful. He was very helpful and attentive. Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Always a great place. Great food, outstanding service and great care!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Very friendly staff service high quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Nice romantic evening

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always an excellent and enjoyable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food, great service. I've never had a bad experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Visit chain restaurants at your own peril. We did on Friday, June 16, 2017 and we regret it.

Flavorless food (we ordered mostly steaks which is their calling card), totally uninspired presentation, bland sides which are priced and meant to be shared but very skimpy in amount. Ironically, the carrot cake desert was the best moment.

Not to be recommended. Go dine at a place where the ownership is local and cares for you. Flemings is just not that type of place and should be avoided.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Amazing service and so nice they have their wine specialist help us pick a out the perfect wine for our meal and constantly made us feel special and will be coming back soon!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Went for our 46th Anniversary. Aldo Gutierrez our waiter provided exceptional service. Jennifer North also stopped by our table to make sure all was good. My wife has some dietary allergies/restrictions. Staff was very accommodating to make sure her dishes were made to special needs.

Highly recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

always great service and great food. svc is always notably great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We always try to take business clients to Fleming's for dinner meetings because the food and service is always consistent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

As always great service and fantastic food!!! We both had the filet which was cooked to perfection! The lava cake is always a must and does not disappoint! I love that everytime I go to Flemings I leave and I can't wait to go back...everything is always perfect!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food + great service ....especially in Miami it's hard to find both.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My experience tonight was amazing. Everyone was on point. I had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and great service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great experience! Our waiter was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

delicious prime rib, i enjoyed the 16oz it was excellent. service was great. jose was our server.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent food and attention to details. Been there many times for both everyday dining and special events. Ask for Indiana, excellent service. The food is prepared perfectly and you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excelente food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had a coupon from a previous event and we decided to use it even though this restaurant is a bit above where we would usually choose to dine. Now it will be one of those places we would certainly consider even without a discount. The staff was excellent and the food divine. I will be going back and looking for the brand in other cities.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent meal. Our waiter, Frank Hermann, completed the evening; he was engaging and knew just the right thing to say to everyone, including the kids. The food was great, as always. I had a bone-in Ribeye steak was perfectly cooked and flavorful. The kids shared another Ribeye and my wife had a Filet Mignon. All plates were returned empty. We had the lava cake for dessert (order it ahead of time) and it was the perfect finishing touch to a great meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

You can never go wrong at Fleming's their service is impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Service was very slow. We ordered our appetizer at the bar and it did not come before we were seated. We had to remind them several times about it before we received it. Our main course also took a very long time to be served. The food was very good. We had lobster tempura and a small plate of shrimp and scallops along with lobster mac and cheese and sautéed mushrooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Want to have a great meal in a place that remembers you by name. The service is great, they treat you like family and they never disappoint. So go to Flemings!

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food and great service every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 18, 2017

I took my husband to Fleming's to celebrate his birthday and Fleming's hit it out of the park! Everyone - and I mean everyone! - wished my husband a happy birthday, from the host to our server to pretty much everyone that walked by our table. They decorated the table, gave him a card, some champagne, they took our picture printed it and gave it to us...plus, the food was delicious. Thank you, Fleming's, for not only making my husband feel special, but for making me look good in the process :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing food and service. Frank was very attentive and made my husbands birthday that much more special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was greeted by hostess and after a quick hi she called the manager as they had a mix up with the number of people in my party. Manager wasn't exactly nice and borderline rude.

After 15 minutes they sat us, and although the wait staff were very friendly the food took a VERY long time to come, over 1 hour. I understand during special occasions the restaurant is busy but there. Weds to be much better preparation.

Don't think I'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.