About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables
  • Wild Mushroom Ravioli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables
  • Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables
  • Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables
  • Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables
Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables
Wild Mushroom Ravioli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables
Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables
Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Groups (25)
See All
Romantic (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Private Room (4)
Cozy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Casual (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (1)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
661 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were celebrating my wifes birthday th ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were celebrating my wifes birthday this past Saturday night with a party of eight close relatives .

My wife and my neices food did not get served until the rest of us were almost finished.

We all got served at different times.

It was very frustrating and upsetting.

The wait staff,servers and manager were all very nice and helpful.

The problem was with the kitchen and should be brought to managements attention.

George Radell

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great!!' As usual !!!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great!!' As usual !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steaks were outstanding - tasty & co ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The steaks were outstanding - tasty & cooked perfectly. The salads & sides were very good also. Exc service! My only negative was that it was a tad warm in dining room. It was a very hot day outside in S. Fla.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemings is always a good choice for gre ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Flemings is always a good choice for great service and a great meal. We had the filet and lobster special which was excellent. The only complaint is that the air-conditioning was on the fritz so it was extremely hot. We spoke to the owner who apologized and then walked away. Then, our server sent the manager over to our table who offered us free cocktails to cool off which I thought was a very nice touch, too bad the owner did not offer the same courtesy. Either way, we had a great time even though we were super hot but next time, I am sure the air will have been repaired. Maybe you should call first before making a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

The service here is about the best in th ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The service here is about the best in this area. We always get treated with such a friendly and caring staff. The food was amazing. The Miami Spice Menu could not be better value for the incredible food. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding from the moment ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Service was outstanding from the moment we entered the restaurant until our departure. Wait-staff was accommodating and attentive to our requests. Food was cooked exactly to order and served in an eloquent presentation. We would highly recommend this restaurant for a cozy, romantic and wonderfully tasteful evening dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Disabled Access, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Casual, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our absolute fave! Love this restaurant ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our absolute fave! Love this restaurant - always top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite restaurants ! The fo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants ! The food, service and wine list outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING. The service was spectacular and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

AMAZING. The service was spectacular and they treated us wonderfully for our one year wedding anniversary. We got complimentary champagne, a table filled with roses, complimentary chocolates and delicious food. I would recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful birthday dinner with family. R ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Wonderful birthday dinner with family.

Roast beef night and Miami Spice. All was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waited over 45 minutes for two steaks. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Waited over 45 minutes for two steaks. The waitress promised it would be out in 2 minutes. 20 minutes later it came. Service was too slow. Then steak was ordered medium well. Came medium at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Flemings never ceases to impress. It's d ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Flemings never ceases to impress. It's definitely one of the best steakhouses in Miami. It was all perfect from the food all the way to the service. The cream spinach and truffle mashed potatoes are a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience was excellent, it was my ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The experience was excellent, it was my daughter's 30th birthday, we all enjoyed the ambiance and food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is our favorite steakhouse in ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Fleming's is our favorite steakhouse in S. Florida. The food is great and the service is impeccable, we have never been disappointed at Fleming's. Yesterday our entire family ordered the lobster and filet special and we all loved every bit of it. The crab empanadas were delicious and the lobster tail was sweet and juicy, the filet as always, was super tender and cooked to perfection. Thank you Fleming's for making another family evening special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent would recommend to all my frie ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent would recommend to all my friends thank you for the experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It used to be our favorite place to go t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

It used to be our favorite place to go to, so I chose to go there for my birthday and they completely ruined it! Food was horrible just as bad as the service and they placed me facing the hallway so I felt like I was on time out while I was eating. Took forever to bring my food and when the brought my crab legs they where cold, didnt have any utensils to crack open the legs and no butter sause. To make things worst they said oh by the way you've been waiting an hour for your food but we don't have the lobster you ordered. It was by far the worst experience! So they comped my food and gave me a $25 Gift Card to come back and I did, only the food took forever and the waiter was mediocre. It took over 15 minutes just to get a glass of water on the table. I'm pretty sure that's the last time we will be going there! It used to be our go to for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

always as good,go there every chance I g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

always as good,go there every chance I get Good can't think of any negative note

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I've never been to Flemings, but I proba ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I've never been to Flemings, but I probably won't return. The location isn't very intimate, as per the tables have 2 feet of separation between. The Bone-In Ribeye was very plain. Only Salt and Pepper with a plate so hot, it radiated heat from 6 inches above. We order 2 glasses of wine, which weren't poured at the table. We waited about 5 minutes for our plate the be bussed. We order a lava cake, which wasn't hot and was tiny. For what the food is worth, the value and service wasn't there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

It was not a very good night all around. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was not a very good night all around. The tablecloth had a lump in it and caused a wine spill and a stain on a piece of clothing. We were not in the mood to bring it up as the service was slow and we were in a hurry to leave. I will not return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Cozy Upscale Steak House. The Service wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Cozy Upscale Steak House. The Service was Excellent and the Food was very good. They offered a summer tasting menu that was a great value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The waitress never came to check how was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The waitress never came to check how was the food. Beside that my wife's salmon was cold, I had to look for someone else to tell . He was helpful but the event was kind of ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Had a wonderful dinner with my husband. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner with my husband. The food, service and ambiance was spectacular! Would definitely recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only Fantastic, our server Geisel, (hope ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Only Fantastic, our server Geisel, (hope spelling is correct) is the best. The management was even more that attentive! Look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there to try the spice menu. The ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We went there to try the spice menu. The service from the moment we walked in was very accommodating . The filet we ordered was exactly as ordered. Everything else was great. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and so was the se ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was excellent and so was the service.

We truly enjoy going to Flemings.

Not only their main entrees are good, but their sides are outstanding.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent and our steaks we ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was excellent and our steaks were cooked to perfection. Very nice waiter and was on top of everything we needed. Wine was very good. Desserts were of a very good portion. Great Miami Spice menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best wedge salad ever; also had great fr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Best wedge salad ever; also had great fried calamari. My husband thought his steak was "just ok". A tad pricey also.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent service. There was a person wi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Excellent service. There was a person with a birthday and the decorated the table, gave her a car, a flower and a box of truffles

Food was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service, food, and atmosphere were e ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The service, food, and atmosphere were exceptional. As a first time patron, I was impressed with everything. Thank you for a great dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We requested our steak with little sal/s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We requested our steak with little sal/seasoning, when it was served it was really salty, they offered to do it again, but we waited another 20 minutes

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Above and beyond service! Great place t ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Above and beyond service! Great place to have dinner any day of the week!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary. The servi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary. The service was outstanding as was the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I keep going back to Flemings for two re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I keep going back to Flemings for two reasons: The food is always consistently delicious and the Service is impeccable!!!! Cannot go wrong! You get what you pay for and you are treated like royalty!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband to Fleming's for his b ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I took my husband to Fleming's for his birthday, he absolutely loved it and I did too. We were given outstanding service from the moment we walked in. The entire staff was very friendly and attentive and maintained a good balance between giving us our privacy and coming around to service the table. The food was amazing and everything was cooked to perfection. They gave us a complementary appetizer for being our first time there and a box of troufles for my husband's birthday. Before we left, the supervisor came by to ask about our experience and gave us a $25 gift card to come back. It is a little pricey, but that is the nature of a stakehouse like that... would definetely recommend it and look forward to going again in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

we were welcomed as soon as we came into ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

we were welcomed as soon as we came into the restaurant,had some great drinks at the bar during happy hour which was a good value. We were seated in the main dining room at exact location that we wanted to be and the waiter and staff were very attentive and friendly. the food came at a very good pace so no long waiting in between courses. All of the food was well prepared and the steaks cooked exactly to our specifications. The French Onion soup and the Wedge salad were terrific. The beer I had was very cold as I requested and the wine my wife had was very tasty for her. All in all the night for our Anniversary was very special and we thank Flemings for making it something to remember.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

previously dined at flemings at least 10 ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

previously dined at flemings at least 10 x..had drinks at bar as well.....last week, we came as a result of an ad promoting special wine event for those who dined......conveyed robust offering of wine selection ..absolute no value .......nor selection.....wine event was limited to charging half price for an over priced average bottle of Banfi Italian Red wine....so, for 75, you get a bottle that is barely worth it at that net price... instead, we found other wines that were ok at 90...steak was poor qualiyt and one steak was under cooked..and fatty..one person had two bites...waiter , forgot that he overcharged our table $100 !! even though the special had to be plugged into the register's payment system........this is from a person / group that rarely checks deatails of the bill nor complains about food.....when ordering, we almost left...but were too lazy to do so...next time, Capital Grille....for its' wine pour or Graziano's.....for gables...big mistake. will never go again...

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Excellent , food super good

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Excellent , food super good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food !!! Our server,Maurizio, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Wonderful food !!!

Our server,Maurizio, was wonderful. He was very attentive and gave fantastic recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food were less than exce ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The service and food were less than exceptional. My husband ordered a shrimp cocktail and it never came. When we asked, he said they had run out. He said they were supposed to tell us but forgot. My husband's steak was overseasoned. Fleming's is not the same as it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We had a very good experience at Fleming ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a very good experience at Flemings. Had not been there in a while and was happily

surprised that the food has continued to be great. Our server, Patty Rivero, was extremely attentive and recommended several choices for us. We took our own wine ($90 bottles) and were happy to have her try one of them for her knowledge and pleasure. A good server makes a good meal even better.

we will definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.