About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp
  • Wild Mushroom Ravioli
  • Tenderloin carpaccio
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Wedge Salad
Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp
Wild Mushroom Ravioli
Tenderloin carpaccio
Chocolate Lava Cake
Wedge Salad

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
See All
Good for Groups (19)
Romantic (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
646 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fleming's is our favorite steakhouse in ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

Fleming's is our favorite steakhouse in S. Florida. The food is great and the service is impeccable, we have never been disappointed at Fleming's. Yesterday our entire family ordered the lobster and filet special and we all loved every bit of it. The crab empanadas were delicious and the lobster tail was sweet and juicy, the filet as always, was super tender and cooked to perfection. Thank you Fleming's for making another family evening special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent would recommend to all my frie ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent would recommend to all my friends thank you for the experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It used to be our favorite place to go t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

It used to be our favorite place to go to, so I chose to go there for my birthday and they completely ruined it! Food was horrible just as bad as the service and they placed me facing the hallway so I felt like I was on time out while I was eating. Took forever to bring my food and when the brought my crab legs they where cold, didnt have any utensils to crack open the legs and no butter sause. To make things worst they said oh by the way you've been waiting an hour for your food but we don't have the lobster you ordered. It was by far the worst experience! So they comped my food and gave me a $25 Gift Card to come back and I did, only the food took forever and the waiter was mediocre. It took over 15 minutes just to get a glass of water on the table. I'm pretty sure that's the last time we will be going there! It used to be our go to for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

always as good,go there every chance I g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

always as good,go there every chance I get Good can't think of any negative note

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I've never been to Flemings, but I proba ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I've never been to Flemings, but I probably won't return. The location isn't very intimate, as per the tables have 2 feet of separation between. The Bone-In Ribeye was very plain. Only Salt and Pepper with a plate so hot, it radiated heat from 6 inches above. We order 2 glasses of wine, which weren't poured at the table. We waited about 5 minutes for our plate the be bussed. We order a lava cake, which wasn't hot and was tiny. For what the food is worth, the value and service wasn't there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

It was not a very good night all around. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was not a very good night all around. The tablecloth had a lump in it and caused a wine spill and a stain on a piece of clothing. We were not in the mood to bring it up as the service was slow and we were in a hurry to leave. I will not return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Cozy Upscale Steak House. The Service wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Cozy Upscale Steak House. The Service was Excellent and the Food was very good. They offered a summer tasting menu that was a great value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The waitress never came to check how was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The waitress never came to check how was the food. Beside that my wife's salmon was cold, I had to look for someone else to tell . He was helpful but the event was kind of ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Had a wonderful dinner with my husband. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner with my husband. The food, service and ambiance was spectacular! Would definitely recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only Fantastic, our server Geisel, (hope ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Only Fantastic, our server Geisel, (hope spelling is correct) is the best. The management was even more that attentive! Look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there to try the spice menu. The ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We went there to try the spice menu. The service from the moment we walked in was very accommodating . The filet we ordered was exactly as ordered. Everything else was great. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and so was the se ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was excellent and so was the service.

We truly enjoy going to Flemings.

Not only their main entrees are good, but their sides are outstanding.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent and our steaks we ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was excellent and our steaks were cooked to perfection. Very nice waiter and was on top of everything we needed. Wine was very good. Desserts were of a very good portion. Great Miami Spice menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best wedge salad ever; also had great fr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Best wedge salad ever; also had great fried calamari. My husband thought his steak was "just ok". A tad pricey also.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent service. There was a person wi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Excellent service. There was a person with a birthday and the decorated the table, gave her a car, a flower and a box of truffles

Food was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service, food, and atmosphere were e ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The service, food, and atmosphere were exceptional. As a first time patron, I was impressed with everything. Thank you for a great dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We requested our steak with little sal/s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We requested our steak with little sal/seasoning, when it was served it was really salty, they offered to do it again, but we waited another 20 minutes

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We celebrated our anniversary. The servi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary. The service was outstanding as was the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I keep going back to Flemings for two re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I keep going back to Flemings for two reasons: The food is always consistently delicious and the Service is impeccable!!!! Cannot go wrong! You get what you pay for and you are treated like royalty!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband to Fleming's for his b ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I took my husband to Fleming's for his birthday, he absolutely loved it and I did too. We were given outstanding service from the moment we walked in. The entire staff was very friendly and attentive and maintained a good balance between giving us our privacy and coming around to service the table. The food was amazing and everything was cooked to perfection. They gave us a complementary appetizer for being our first time there and a box of troufles for my husband's birthday. Before we left, the supervisor came by to ask about our experience and gave us a $25 gift card to come back. It is a little pricey, but that is the nature of a stakehouse like that... would definetely recommend it and look forward to going again in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

we were welcomed as soon as we came into ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

we were welcomed as soon as we came into the restaurant,had some great drinks at the bar during happy hour which was a good value. We were seated in the main dining room at exact location that we wanted to be and the waiter and staff were very attentive and friendly. the food came at a very good pace so no long waiting in between courses. All of the food was well prepared and the steaks cooked exactly to our specifications. The French Onion soup and the Wedge salad were terrific. The beer I had was very cold as I requested and the wine my wife had was very tasty for her. All in all the night for our Anniversary was very special and we thank Flemings for making it something to remember.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

previously dined at flemings at least 10 ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

previously dined at flemings at least 10 x..had drinks at bar as well.....last week, we came as a result of an ad promoting special wine event for those who dined......conveyed robust offering of wine selection ..absolute no value .......nor selection.....wine event was limited to charging half price for an over priced average bottle of Banfi Italian Red wine....so, for 75, you get a bottle that is barely worth it at that net price... instead, we found other wines that were ok at 90...steak was poor qualiyt and one steak was under cooked..and fatty..one person had two bites...waiter , forgot that he overcharged our table $100 !! even though the special had to be plugged into the register's payment system........this is from a person / group that rarely checks deatails of the bill nor complains about food.....when ordering, we almost left...but were too lazy to do so...next time, Capital Grille....for its' wine pour or Graziano's.....for gables...big mistake. will never go again...

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Excellent , food super good

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Excellent , food super good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food !!! Our server,Maurizio, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Wonderful food !!!

Our server,Maurizio, was wonderful. He was very attentive and gave fantastic recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food were less than exce ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The service and food were less than exceptional. My husband ordered a shrimp cocktail and it never came. When we asked, he said they had run out. He said they were supposed to tell us but forgot. My husband's steak was overseasoned. Fleming's is not the same as it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We had a very good experience at Fleming ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a very good experience at Flemings. Had not been there in a while and was happily

surprised that the food has continued to be great. Our server, Patty Rivero, was extremely attentive and recommended several choices for us. We took our own wine ($90 bottles) and were happy to have her try one of them for her knowledge and pleasure. A good server makes a good meal even better.

we will definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Flemings never disappoints. We had yet a ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Flemings never disappoints. We had yet another fabulous evening with good friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff was great as well as the food. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The staff was great as well as the food. Thank You for making our anniversary special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I requested volume ofridiculous musicbe ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I requested volume ofridiculous musicbeturneddown. Hostess saidshecouldnot . She would ask. Mgr. Nothing happened. Total turn off. Our familygoes out to converse. Very disappointing. Restaurant is tired and dated.... service was excellent. Food very good. Big prices.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

We had never been to Fleming restaurant ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had never been to Fleming restaurant but saw Fleming participated in Coral Gables week and had a $39.00 three course dinner and we decided to try it. The steak was cooked to perfection red with warm center. The carrot cake and cheesecake deserts were good sized portions and delicious. With the special price, it was a good deal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

it was a lovely dining experience from t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

it was a lovely dining experience from the friendly greeting at the door, to the man who took us to our table, to our waiter Frank and the attentive busboy.....it turned out to be a special evening and the food was very good too

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, but very expensive. Service s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food, but very expensive. Service slow, the waiter was mainly concentrate in tables where people there looks like business people. I get very disappointed with the service and I requested the check without wait for the dessert. However, I left about 12% in tips. If the service were better I would leave as always do an 18%. My recommendation to the personnel "attend every body the same, you don't know who is going to leave a better tip". On the other hand the food even it is over pricing is good and the wine is the best that the restaurant offer. Thank You

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

Our server was super friendly and very o ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our server was super friendly and very on top of things. Food was very good as expected. I had the aged ribeye which was not as tender as I expected; but it was properly cooked and all the sides were great. My date's filet was excellent. The tablet wine list was nice with plenty of good options.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Every time we go to Fleming's the food a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Every time we go to Fleming's the food and service is outstanding. They never disappoint!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my mother out for fathers day here ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Took my mother out for fathers day here and I cannot say enough good things about the food... wow. I the portions were not as small as Id expect and I think that could very well be one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. I'm looking for an excuse to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had been there previously and this ti ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had been there previously and this time was for my birthday, they really dropped the ball!! Very disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Good food and service. Extensive wine l ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Good food and service. Extensive wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went for my son's graduation, next year ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Went for my son's graduation, next year he will be a Senior. As soon as the restaurant found out, they sprinkled confetti on the table, gave us a box of chocolate truffles to take home, and a $25 gift card to return. They made the evening very special. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

FOOD AND SERVICE

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

always a wonderful experience, they treat you like family , and food is always great !!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a wonderful dinning extravaganza! ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

It was a wonderful dinning extravaganza!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.