Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

4.6
1169 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Your Coral Gables Fleming's is located on the corner of Ponce de Leon Boulevard and Andalusia, one block from the historic Miracle Mile. Whether you’re celebrating, dining with business clients or want a night out with friends, we have created the perfect ambiance with a menu filled with your favorites and a local chef’s table that changes with the season, or whenever we feel inspired by our ingredients. Our bar is always open and our wine manager has curated a wide selection of locally selected wines, hand-crafted cocktails and spirits. Need a more private space? Our Private Dining Director is at your service.

Welcome to Your Coral Gables Fleming’s.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 569-7995
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Valencia & Andalusia
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1169 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We always like to celebrate at Fleming’s ... they do it right.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter was very friendly but then he "overlooked" that he charged us for three entrees and it was only two of us, he had to correct our check.
We ordered one filet with Alaskan king crab and one filet with lobster, but then he informed us that king crabs are no longer available. Our entrees came out 5 second after he told us that... hmmm! One was perfectly cooked, the other steak was rare, not medium as we ordered, but still OK, we kept it, but wondered if the kitchen made a mistake, or we got someone else's order.
Regardless, we like the restaurant and all is good 90% of the time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

The attention and service is outstanding. The entire staff is as friendly as can be. The food is the best for any steakhouse. The prices also beat the other special steakhouses. Also with their specials they have now and then the price is very low for items that normally would cost more ordering them separately. You can always find a good wine to go with your meal. They carry a great variety and from several Countries. The food is cooked perfect or they will gladly replace it. That does not happen often. They have a great Chef in Pablo.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

I’ve never had a bad experience at Fleming’s. Try it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

The food was excellent and prepared exactly as requested and our waiter Jose was the best, offering suggestions for both food, wine and cocktails

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Just a great steak - in a great restaurant - great staff -- all around GREAT!

You pay for what you get - and our anniversary dinner was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 16, 2018

The food was not the quality I expected nor have experience on prior visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Coral Gables week menu was very good and well worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

It was wonderful. The meal was great and everyone was very professional. We were celebrating our 35th anniversary and they made it all feel special. Ok

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Excellent food and service. Every single person who came by our table to help us was friendly and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The service was excellent and the Coral Gable special menu week made it affordable to get a nice dinner at this place for two people for less than $200 including two glasses of alcohol, tip and tax. Without the special week, the same dinner would have been around 250-300.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Wonderful meal, attentive service, and a beautiful evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Air conditioning not working well
Was a bit too warm

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

I have long enjoyed Fleming's but my previous visit had been disappointing. This time, I am happy to say, the quality was excellent. Starting with the complimentary bread, everything was superb. I normally wouldn't order seafood at a place that specializes in steaks, but the sea scallops over pesto risotto was superb.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The night I went, the air-conditioning wasn’t working. Service was a little slow but the food was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

As always, we had a wonderful dinner at Flemings. The steak was incredible and the Coral Gables Restaurant week menu is a super deal!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Fleming's service is outstanding. They make sure you are being taken care at all times. The Manager's pass by to make sure everything is fine, and even provide you with their business card in case you need to contact them. The food is excellent, but everything is A LA CARTE.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Outstanding as usual

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

As always, great food and great service. Staff goes out of their way to be accomodating. The food is always excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Certainly one of my favorites. Service can’t be any better and they treat you like family. Meals are always cooked right and their servers are great.
If you have a special occasion and want to make it memorable, then this is the place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Amazing food and ambiance! Love everyone and everything!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Our family went to celebrate our son’s 13th birthday. Our server was attentive and ensured an excellent dining experience. There was a tasty children’s menu & the special surf & turf meal was exceptional. They decorated the table and presented our son with a beautifully wrapped box of chocolate truffles. It was a memorable event!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Fleming’s is the best steak house -hands down! The food, service and ambience are superb. We go here frequently and it never disappoints. They have put a modern twist on their dishes without going too trendy. The steaks are always tender and done to perfection. The bread basket is awesome and I recommend the burrata and Fleming’s potatoes!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Told the restaurant we were celebrating my daughter’s 21st birthday and they made it very special! There was glitter confetti on the table and red roses. They brought us a champagne toast as well. Delightful evening. OUTSTANDING SERVICE!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This is where we usually go when we want a good steak and service. Unfortunately this time we did not have good service and one of our steaks (medium well) came out "raw". The restaurant wasn't really that busy where it took almost an hour and a half to get drinks then another hour for our food. We are very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Amazing food excellent service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

WE always celebrate our anniversary there and this time we went for Mother's Day and my birthday. They do not disappoint.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service was terrible. Kitchen was overloaded and returned my steak twice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Sure you can get great steaks, wine, and yummy desserts in a hundred different restaurants in South Florida but what I love at Flemings is the service. Everyone is ready to please you and make your dinner experience a very special time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Excellent food and remarkable service. Never disappoints

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great wait staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Our dinner was just delicious, one of the reasons we continue to return!!

The servers and other staff give you the utmost attention. In fact, service was so superior, I asked for the manager to let him know how attentive the staff were.

Very enjoyable evening.

Suzan
Miami Neach

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

food was good however they forgot some items and food came out too slow.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food was a disappointment. I ordered the pork and it was undercooked. I am pregnant so that’s a big deal. They did cook it for me once I brought it to their attention. The taste was still disappointing. My husband had the filet mignon and did like his steak. The mac and cheese is tasty. The brussel sprouts were boring. Overall, for the price, the food is bland and not worth it at all. With so many great chefs in Miami at both inexpensive and upscale dining establishments, Fleming’s is a waste of time and money. Take your money to a place where a chef is creating inspired and tasty dishes!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My fiancé and O came to celebrate 7 days until our wedding. Fleming’s always does it right. We love coming here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Fleming's is always a treat. Bread wasn't as good as usual (dry), but who needs bread when you've got a great meal ahead of you. Waiter was overly-attentive and let us sample different wines before making a selection. Received "chilled" forks for our salads! (That's a first). Fleming's potatoes were heavily salted, but the creamed spinach was divine, as were the steaks and desserts!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Way too many visits by waiter and managers to make sure everything was going ok!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Amazing dinner, amazing service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

It was wonderful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

First Class Restaurant, Excellent all around place to eat on a date, special occasions, business. Excellent staff, everything was perfect.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30