Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Notable Wine List (50)
See All
Good for a Date (48)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Business Meals (35)
Romantic (34)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Groups (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Hot Spot (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Authentic (9)
Casual (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Private Room (8)
Family Style (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Fun (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Historic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
851 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

You can never go wrong at Fleming's their service is impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was very slow. We ordered our appetizer at the bar and it did not come before we were seated. We had to remind them several times about it before we received it. Our main course also took a very long time to be served. The food was very good. We had lobster tempura and a small plate of shrimp and scallops along with lobster mac and cheese and sautéed mushrooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food and great service every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 18, 2017

I took my husband to Fleming's to celebrate his birthday and Fleming's hit it out of the park! Everyone - and I mean everyone! - wished my husband a happy birthday, from the host to our server to pretty much everyone that walked by our table. They decorated the table, gave him a card, some champagne, they took our picture printed it and gave it to us...plus, the food was delicious. Thank you, Fleming's, for not only making my husband feel special, but for making me look good in the process :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing food and service. Frank was very attentive and made my husbands birthday that much more special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was greeted by hostess and after a quick hi she called the manager as they had a mix up with the number of people in my party. Manager wasn't exactly nice and borderline rude.

After 15 minutes they sat us, and although the wait staff were very friendly the food took a VERY long time to come, over 1 hour. I understand during special occasions the restaurant is busy but there. Weds to be much better preparation.

Don't think I'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have visited this restaurant many time over the last year and have never been disappointed in neither the food nor the service.
I really like their food and their service is excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service is always impeccable and the food is delicious! Since you walk through the door you are great with great service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our steaks were delicious as were the amazing garlic mash potatoes. Everyone is very nice and professional from entering the restaurant till you are seated. The manager comes by to ask you how everything is and I think that is an added gesture of their professionalism. The waiter was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Fleming's on a Saturday evening at 7 p.m. We were a group of four persons. From start to finish everything was excellent. Service was Excellent. Our server's name was Brian and he was very attentive to our needs. The restaurant was very busy that evening yet service and food quality did not suffer. We have eaten here on many occasions and we have never been disappointed. Highly recommend

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Took my mom and wife out for a nice dinner. Had some drinks and steaks. Happy hour had great prices. Our server Frank was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

What a meal! Service was great! They made a special night more memorable with their attention to detail! The steaks were cooked perfectly, the Fleming's potatoes...amazing! Wish there was Fleming's restaurants in the Northeast!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We went for my son's graduation celebration and it was perfect. They have a big assortment of steaks as well as other food. Everything from the steaks to the desserts were fabulous. The calamari was fantastic and a little different than your ordinary fried calamari because of the spicy sauce. The lava cake and other desserts were all delicious. The atmosphere is very nice with wine racks on the walls. Very nice for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Thank you for all your detailed attention in order to make our night extra special!:)) Excellent food and service!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

An absolute favorite! Consistency in all locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Came here for my birthday and it was also my second time there. Food is impeccable and the service outstanding. They also made a great table decoration for my celebration

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere, low level of noise

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This restaurant is so overpriced for the quality and the size of the food. The service was also very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Very nice presentation with a rose and card along with a special gift for our anniversary. Helped make the evening very special !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I always go to Fleming's for a special occasion. The ambiance is wonderful, the food is spectacular and everyone treats you like you're royalty. Our server, Jose, was wonderful and extremely courteous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had good service and the food was delicious. The staff was responsive, friendly and well trained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I was there for date night and we were treated very well. The service was great and they make sure you are happy and satisfied. By the end, we passed one of the hosts preparing a table with beautiful roses. My date complimented the flowers and the man ended up chasing us to the front to gift her a gorgeous flower. We walked out holding each other, a rose and a smile on our faces. BTW, the food was awesome!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always great! Excellent service! Sea Bass abs Brussels sprouts were the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The staff did a fabulous job on the birthday card, cake and truffles box for my sister. She was delighted!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

From the moment we walked in to the time we left, we had the best service. Our waitresss was attentive and knowledgeable, but not overwhelming. The food was amazing including the lobster Mac and cheese. Steaks were perfectly cooked.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Have been here several times while in Miami on business. Always pleased with service and with food. Started off a little slow but then got on track. Restaurant in a nice location away from the construction on Coral Way and there is valet parking available that is always prompt. Will certainly return again.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The service is absolutely phenomenal. I celebrated my first anniversary and the team at Fleming's did not disappoint. The small details such as the champagne, card, rose and sweet treats are what keep loyal customers coming back. Bravo, thank you so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I wish to recognize Megan at reservations. When she called me to reconfirm my brunch reservation, I explained that I had an accident and surgery that required me to have a booth sitting up high. She said she would do her best and we did have a booth. The Easter Brunch menu and regular menus were available. Great food, service, and value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Mostly everything was good. They had my fav wine Far Niente. Service staff was excellent. My steak was a tad over cooked. I asked for medium rare and it was a solid medium. They agreed and offered another steak. The baby was starting to get fussy so we didn't have time. They threw in a coffee and dessert to make up for it. I was fine with it. I would still come back. Every restaurant in Miami tends to over cook steak.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent service and very good food marred by incredible noise levels -- and we asked to be seated in the quietest of their several dining areas. Noise suppression is sorely needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was phenomenal, and the food was even better. Without a doubt the best steak experience in South Florida.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Never fails to impress. I had the special, lamb chops, they were delicious!! go you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Reliable excellent service good food. Lava cake !!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Loved it. People were extremely nice and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary
Best place for a special occasssion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 10, 2017

great service and tasty meal: enjoyed the evening very much

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The service is awesome and the food excellently

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Ordered a 14 oz NY Strip. Served a small 10 oz at best over cooked steak for $52. Had to serve my own wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We are not from Miami, but everytime we come, we love to go to Flemings.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was great we went for our one year anniversary and they catered to us perfectly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.