About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
  • Wild Mushroom Ravioli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
  • Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
  • Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
  • Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
Wild Mushroom Ravioli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

Special Occasion (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Romantic (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Private Room (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Cozy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Authentic (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Family Style (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Casual (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Fun (3)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
701 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was excellent, nice place, i thi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was excellent, nice place, i think it is a bit overpriced, especially the drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible as always. Best Steaks in Mia ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Incredible as always. Best Steaks in Miami bar none

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My $51.00 steak was served cold. The ser ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

My $51.00 steak was served cold. The server was terrific. The young lady with long black hair at entrance had a horrendous attitude when I requested a table change to a booth -- I know this corporation owns Outback Steakhouse too-- maybe this was Outback with the wrong name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Overall food experience was good, extrem ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall food experience was good, extremely loud in the restaurant tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The wine was not at the right temperatur ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The wine was not at the right temperature. We ordered red wine and it was chilled at white wine temperature

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was not a very good experience, we go ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It was not a very good experience, we got there earlier that expected and must of the Tables were not occupied the Male Ousted made us wait 45 minutes at the Bar , not sure if he was looking for a good tip to seat us Down earlier or Company policy to make you go to the bar for extra $$$ . Will not be returning for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

they exceeded my expectations for servic ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 15, 2016

they exceeded my expectations for service...went with my wife for anniversary, and they acknowledged it on the table, gave us a rose and card, took a photo, complimentary taste of wine, visits to the table, and chocolates to take home. Terrific experience and one of the best customer services experiences I've had in a very long time.

Kudos to Frank the waiter and the management we got to know.

SOB

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Always enjoy the experience. Fleming's i ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always enjoy the experience. Fleming's in Coral Gables is my preferred steakhouse in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I have been to Fleming many ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My wife and I have been to Fleming many times. We keep returning because we always have a good meal. I was surprised at how good our stone crabs and king crab were. They were very fresh and they were very reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the list for why would you recommend ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

In the list for why would you recommend you do not include AMAZING FOOD. 3 days after eating and Fleming's and we are still talking about the wedge, rib eye, filet Mignon, truffle potatoes, creamed spinach and the topper, the lava cake. No other place brings it together like Fleming's. the ambiance is perfect. the tables are not crowded so you have your space to enjoy. Not to mention the staff who makes the dining experience perfect. they war warm, helpful, caring.... you can never go wrong with Flemings.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is the best steak house in Cor ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fleming's is the best steak house in Coral Gables! It never disappoints. Incredible food,

service, and atmosphere. Everything from the fantastic steaks, the seafood, to the side dishes are amazing. The service is impeccable and they treat you like royalty. This is our go-to place for a great dinner, or when celebrating special occasions. And the wine list is top notch!

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Service : need to pa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Food was excellent.

Service : need to pay more attention to customers seated outside. We felt neglected.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The server was very friendly and respect ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The server was very friendly and respectful. The choice was food was great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Definitely ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent food and service. Definitely going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We celebrated our Anniversary and was de ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We celebrated our Anniversary and was delighted to find our table decorated with little hearts, red rose and a card from the staff. We had excellent service and the food was outstanding, from prime rib, fillet, mac & cheese, creamed spinach, wedge salad to crazy good carrot cake!

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took advantage of the Prime Rib dinner w ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Took advantage of the Prime Rib dinner which was phenomenal! Never disappointed in the food or service. Everything is always superb!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good and the service superb ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was good and the service superb. The only thing that I didn't like was the noise., which was aggravated by a background music.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

as always, food and service was fantasti ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

as always, food and service was fantastic. Thanks again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food poor service. Late appetizer, ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good food poor service.

Late appetizer, late dessert. Server unaware of delays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Since we had almost $75 in gift cards al ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Since we had almost $75 in gift cards almost burning a hole in my wallet we took advantage of Fleming's Prime Rib Dinner at special pricing for the week prior to and including Halloween. There were cuts of beef in a few different sizes and price ranges. We selected the 12oz size for the terrific price of $29.95 per meal which included a creative salad, a delicious side ample enough to easily share, our choices being the Fleming's Potatoes and the Sauteed Mushrooms, and a delicious full size dessert which for us was the Cheesecake with Blueberry compote and a very moist Carrot Cake. We ate heartily and there were enough leftovers of the perfectly cooked and seasoned prime rib and creamy potatoes to make a great lunch for my husband to take to work. The wine list is spectacular and my husband chose a smooth Cabernet. Service was as always, friendly and efficient and the entire staff is most accommodating even though we only dine there occasionally and are certainly not "regulars" who might be entitled to special attention. We are already looking forward to our next opportunity to splurge at Fleming's Steakhouse.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Our serverwas wonderf ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great experience. Our serverwas wonderful, the service impeccable, and the food delicious. Great place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WOW!!! We dined during our honeymoon and ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 27, 2016

WOW!!! We dined during our honeymoon and wow is the best word to describe our experience. We were treated like ROYALTY during our dinner and we can't thank the staff enough. If they were going for a memorable experience, they achieved it! The food was amazing and th service was easily the best we have ever had. If we come back to Miami, we will definitely be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are always treated like royalty that ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We are always treated like royalty that is why we keep coming back. The food is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter and other staff was great +++++++ ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Waiter and other staff was great ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My Husband and I enjoy dining at Fleming ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My Husband and I enjoy dining at Fleming's, so much….it is always an amazing experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, hot when it got to t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was excellent, hot when it got to the table. Service is very attentive to your needs, whether is water refills, bread, etc. Dessert was "out of this world". Lava cake with ice cream

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dayana our waiters was excellent. She wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Dayana our waiters was excellent. She was so polite and did not make us wait. The ambiance was perfect althought rainy we didnt even noticed until we were leaving. And then the owner passed by asking how was everything and he was really polite too. Both of them plus the servers made us feel great. Thank you for a great service and place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience. Heather provided excel ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great experience. Heather provided excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner is always delicious!!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Dinner is always delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sie können ein hervorragendes Steak in d ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Sie können ein hervorragendes Steak in diesem Restaurant essen.die Weinauswahl ist überwältigend.

Tags: Besondere Anlässe, Beachtliche Weinkarte, Passend für Feinschmecker
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

the service was not there for a high end ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

the service was not there for a high end restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Very disappointed. How could a steakhous ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Very disappointed. How could a steakhouse be out of NY Strip at 7pm? Or was it to sell their very ordinary wagyu steak instead for more money?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. My guests an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Excellent food and service. My guests and I were treated like VIP's from the moment we walked in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant always amazes me with th ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2016

This restaurant always amazes me with their quality of food and service. it is a great place to unwind and enjoy great food with family or friends. The staff all make you feel important and the managing partner, Eddie is on floor making certain that you are happy. The steak is always amazing and I love their sides. I consider this restaurant to be very reasonably priced for the product they deliver and the atmosphere and experience. You cant go wrong....just be certain to make reservations because they book up. However, if they are booked the bar has happy hour food and drink specials which are quite good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Family Style, Fun, People Watching, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience. Food was by far the ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Amazing experience. Food was by far the best I've ever had. My husband's steak was amazing, melted in my mouth. Highly recommend. Ask for Frank - great waiter.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks are always perfect and the se ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The steaks are always perfect and the service is impeccable. You feel welcome from beginning to end. Thank you Flemings for making it a wonderful night!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding and food was pre ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Service was outstanding and food was prepared as requested. Not cheap but definitely worth it and will go again. Our server and the front host were very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Table was beautifully decorated, Every ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Table was beautifully decorated,

Everyone was nice and pleasant.

Thank You so much for making our event special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional dinning experience. Our wai ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Exceptional dinning experience. Our waiter suggested a superb wine. Filet was seared to perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my wifes birthday th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We were celebrating my wifes birthday this past Saturday night with a party of eight close relatives .

My wife and my neices food did not get served until the rest of us were almost finished.

We all got served at different times.

It was very frustrating and upsetting.

The wait staff,servers and manager were all very nice and helpful.

The problem was with the kitchen and should be brought to managements attention.

George Radell

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.