Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for a Date (39)
Special Occasion (39)
See All
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Business Meals (28)
Romantic (22)
Good for Groups (18)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fun (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Cozy (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Authentic (8)
Casual (7)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
926 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Phenomenal guest experience. What really stood out on my experience was how the staff handled a problem. My steak was not prepared correctly and our server and the management team bent over backwards to make up for it and make everything right. One of the best experiences I have ever had on how a restaurant corrects an error the right way and increases loyalty from their guests, as a result.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food, wine list and service are all very good. The Burrata is the best I've ever had. What sets this restaurant apart from others is the genuine caring and attention you get from everyone from the maître d', the server and management. It's obvious that they want you to be COMPLETELY satisfied and will do anything to make sure that happens. The restaurant manager deserves the credit for this.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a fantastic evening. Brought our own wine to enjoy and the food and service was perfect!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great service and great food. Summer of Love event was a pleasant surprise. My wife received a red rose and a box of chocolates included with our dinner. Also a complementary glass of champagne for both. Excellent atmosphere for any occasion. They also called the very next day to make sure their service was to our liking.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Heather gave us fantastic service and the food was great.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

My wife and I went to flemings for the first time. Was surprised at their great selection of happy hour drinks and food. Our server was Richard who was excellent and very friendly. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 31, 2017

They always butterfly my filet when I request it medium well . It really bothers me because I didn't request it that way and if that's the policy you should ask the client if they mind it sliced in half

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Amazing food amazing waiter amazing host!!! A gem for fine dinning in Miami.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Excellent Service Excellent Food Recognize personally

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

First time and looking forward to future visits. Service was excellent and was food was delicious although my steak was a little dry. Sides were generous and very tasty. I felt value as a customer and everyone was extremely polite and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Fleming's has become our favorite restaurant in Miami. Everyone is incredibly professional, knowledgeable, attentive, courteous, kind ... the adjectives are endless. The best steak always cooked to perfection. Ample portions. We have truly never had a bad experience! Kudos! Frank and Aldo are phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Had an amazing meal and experience as always here! Greeted at the door by Jose who was incredibly attentive and welcoming, and kept coming by to see how we were doing. The wine recommendations are always on point and I could live on the burrata and mac & cheese there. I'll definitely keep coming back here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I came to celebrate my anniversary and it was an absolutely amazing experience. Our server Manuela was so nice and attentive, anything we wanted was brought to us in the blink of an eye. Complimentary champagne and roses. A perfect night.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great steaks, tender and prepared to perfection. Appetizers, sides and deserts also great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I wish the servers did NOT shake our hands before and after the meal. Other than that the service was excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We were celebrating a friend's special birthday. Beginning with the reservation when they asked if there was a special occasion, Flemings went over the top in making her feel special, from the complimentary champagne in the bar to a red rose and card on the table. And them to cap it off, they brought her a Flemings dessert birthday candle plate with 4 home made truffles. Oh, did I mention that the food was delicious and the service superb? They also called a day later to make sure we were satisfied. Superb customer service and we are already looking forward to our next visit!!!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had the Miami Spice Menu and found a good selection at a good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great service and food. I told them it was my father's birthday, and they got him a birthday card. They really went above and beyond to make it a special night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food and service were both amazing! Our waiter Frank was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

This is the last of what is deemed the truly great steak houses in Miami that I had not been to. I found the 20oz. rib eye to be just O K, not super tender, nor would I deem it the high quality beef that I expected. The order of fried onion rings was ridiculous...5 rings for $10. Better and bigger at TGIF. I expect a high end steak house to be more expensive, and I am prepared for that. But I expect to get what I pay for. Although the service was very nice, this did not give me that. I will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Outstanding service! The filets were cooked to perfection. It was our anniversary and they had a table decorated with confetti, an anniversary card, a rose and complimentary champagne for us. Before we left they took our picture, which was given to us , and a small box of treats. Perfect place to celebrate special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Flemings did a remarkable job decorating the table, welcoming us and calling us by name throughout the evening. Management came by frequently to make sure that our dining experience exceeded our expectations. In my opinion they went above and beyond and made our evening a wonderful celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic evening! Our server, Brian, took a lot of time to walk through the special menu with us and really went the extra mile. Service all around was truly stellar. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food, excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was even better. From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave, the staff is phenomenal. The bartender Ulysses and our waiter Brian were excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was fabulous, but our waiter was not the most attentive. Also, I returned a cocktail and it still appeared on our tab. This was very frustrating, but our uber had arrived so we just paid the bill and left.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Outstanding overall
We were celebrating our anniversary and they didn't miss out on any detail.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The food and the service are always exceptional. The waiter was friendly and made you feel like a guest. A very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food - even better service! But for restaurants participating in Miami Spice - offer the menu without having to be asked! Promote your promotion! We'll definitely be back for an awesome meal and great customer service from the server and managers.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great food and supreme and professional service by all of the staff. My only complaint is that it was very loud and noisy. We almost had to shout so we could hear each other, so it was not a romantic atmosphere. I guess the restaurant can't do anything about that.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Hot Spot, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Phenomenal service. Excellent steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Fleming's is always a great experience! The staff is attentive and the food is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent food and the service was outstanding. Loved it.......

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

always great. continue to say it, this is the best steakhouse in Miami

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

If you love to feel special then this is your place. The staff Is amazing and food is consistently delicious. If are celebrating a special occasion let them know before hand and they will take care of the rest. I was celebrating an engagement with my fiancé and a few friends. When we sat at the table, we noticed it was decorated with confetti, a rose, and a card congratulating us. We had a great time. At the end of meal, we were surprised with a box of chocolate truffles. Like most restaurants though, the place gets a bit noisy, but that did not ruin us having a great time. The day after, I received a call asking of my experience and again congratulating me on my engagement.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 25, 2017

waited 45 minutes to receive our entree food service was poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The service and wait staff friendliness is commendable. Great salads and deserts. The Burrata and freshly backed bread were delicious as were the spreads the bread came with. Great selection of beef at reasonable prices.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Excellent food, friendly professional service, nice visit with Jonathan, the manager, good wine list. Problem with AC didn't affect our enjoyment of the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Food as always excellent. Only bad was the restaurant had no AC. We never were called or not even told before got seated. It was very uncomfortable to eat. We didnt leave because we cant get a table anywere with no reservation. The servers were very apologetic and gave excellent service. We did got a discount on the tab.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.