About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (34)
Notable Wine List (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Business Meals (26)
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Open Kitchen (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Cozy (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Private Room (5)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
People Watching (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was attentive and great from the moment we entered. We ordered a house filet medium and NY strip medium well. The filet arrived medium rare closer to rare than medium. The Ny strip came medium rare. I sent it back because it was 2 temps off and thry brought it back maybe medium. It also must have been mistakenly pulled from the Outback cuts because it was definitely not a $50 steak quality. The filet was top quality. This was not up to usual Flemings standards.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

It's an amazing palce for dining and drinking the wine selection is also well

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food pretty good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I had the filet mignon with crab cake. Was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Hi we when to Fleming 's for my sister birthday amazing like always, Alina amazing Jose on the

phone amazing

thanks for the best service and employes our waiter the best

Atte.

sonia e. seoane

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was my grandson's 12th birthday and they made him feel special. He enjoyed his steak and especially the calamari. Flemings is now his favorite restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Valentine's Day price fix menu was amazing. The portions were very large and worth the price. We were celebrating with another couple, and were able to have a conversation without having to get loud.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Dinner was very tasty but here's the catch. They made a mistake with our order. I ordered the lamb chops cooked to medium and my wife ordered the sliced filet medium well. They got those mixed up and made my lamb medium well and her steak medium. So we had to switch plates. That being said, it still tasted great and the manager hooked us up with a free desert for our troubles. So they still get two thumbs up from us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service, amazing wine list, and great dessert choices. The main course was okay, not anything spectacular.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent food and incredible service. Expensive but definitely worth it, especially for a special occasion.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent; we make a point of visiting them for special occasions; they are very attentive

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 31, 2017

What a wonderful experience.

This was my first time to dine at Fleming's Steakhouse, and I have to admit it was probably one of the best steaks I can remember. It was my daughter's birthday, and was a perfect atmosphere for this special occasion. Also, since I put this information in Open Table, everyone from the greeter to the manager knew it was my daughter's birthday. The manager stopped by the table to speak to us and wish her a happy birthday which made it that much more special for her. Overall it was a wonderful dining experience, and I am looking forward to another visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great as Flemings usually is!

Service and food was outstanding

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Crab cake were cold. They were re-served, but error on bill was billed for 2. Corrected. Steak was over cooked, but ok. Lobster Tempura sent by management as apology. I believe this was an off day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Birthday - card, rose, table confetti and chocolate gift after. Super nice touch and unexpected! Thank you Fleming's for making the birthday celebration a memorable one!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Expensive but exceptional! Ask for Frank; he will take good care of you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Service is always very good. We had 5 people with us and 2 orders got a bit switch but our waitress was very nice and gave us a free desert. The manager was also very service oriented and helpful. Would go here to Flemings and not Ruth Chris

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our server was Aldo and he made our night better than pleasant, really special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The steak and service were great. It gets pretty crowded. We sat in a table in the middle and was a little loud. The outside booths seem more intimate but over its great. The food and customer service is worth every pennie

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was awful and food was not very good and it was very expensive. I have eaten at Fleming's in Nashville and it was far superior then in Coral Gables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food and service is phenomenal a great place to celebrate a birthday!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great place for special occasions. Food is delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wonderful service for my anniversary. They really made us feel special with all the extra touches put into a special occasions. On top of the amazing service, the food was superb . Our waiter also helped us select a great bottle of wine to pair with our meals. Lovely dinner!

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Outstanding steaks! Cooked to perfection. I'm a "well done " eater,while my husband eats his medium....our steaks were delicious.The baked potatoes are huge,fluffy,delicious. Creamed spinach superbly done.

This restaurant is expensive;great food & drinks;but expensive.

Enjoy

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Always one of our favorite places to go. Attentive wait staff, food prepared perfectly. Very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great steakhouse. Very welcoming and attentive staff, and the Sunday prime rib dinner is a fantastic deal.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Romantic, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I must say that my dining experience at Flemings was outstanding. The wine list was exceptional, the food was incredible and the service (Aldo) friendly and very educational. Everything he recommended was right on point. Flemings will be added to our list of rotation of restaurants for the future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Dinner was amazing . Steaks were cooked to perfection ! Service was excellent . Will definitely go back !

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Filet was very chewy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Good atmosphere, good service, steaks burned, full of fat and too much condiments and very pricey for what you get. They should go and learn from the capital grill and grazianos . Given more than few opportunities and still the same result

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The prime rib dinner special was excellent, My wife's and I 16 ozs looked like a 24 oz juicy , soft , and full of taste. We have always had a great experience there. The waiter was a charm he explained everything about the special and helped me choosing the right bottle of wine. Great way to start a new year.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The steaks are the best in town. Service is great with a friendly staff.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was my Birthday they made it very special my waiter was amazing I wish I could remember his name, but the food was awesome and so was our drinks. I can't wait to come back to coral gables so I can stop thru for dinner.

Tags: Great Beer, People Watching, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent New Year's Eve menu. Service was great. Food delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everyone was awesome from the hostess to our waiter. Best anniversary dinner to date!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Birthday Celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had a few mishaps with the food but overall it was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fleming is a great place to celebrate a special occasion, the food is outstanding and the ambiance makes for a very romantic date. Gage, the general manager is amazing, he really takes good care of his loyal customers. We really appreciate his professionalism.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My family and I had to wait about 30 minutes for table even though we had reservation, but I guess it's understandable as it was Christmas Eve and they were busy. The food and service was amazing as usual. Eddie, the owner approached our table to check in, something which is rare nowadays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

It was great all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great food. Great service. The celebration of our anniversary was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service was excellent, nice place, i think it is a bit overpriced, especially the drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Incredible as always. Best Steaks in Miami bar none

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 2, 2016

My $51.00 steak was served cold. The server was terrific. The young lady with long black hair at entrance had a horrendous attitude when I requested a table change to a booth -- I know this corporation owns Outback Steakhouse too-- maybe this was Outback with the wrong name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Overall food experience was good, extremely loud in the restaurant tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fabulous from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The wine was not at the right temperature. We ordered red wine and it was chilled at white wine temperature

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It was not a very good experience, we got there earlier that expected and must of the Tables were not occupied the Male Ousted made us wait 45 minutes at the Bar , not sure if he was looking for a good tip to seat us Down earlier or Company policy to make you go to the bar for extra $$$ . Will not be returning for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 15, 2016

they exceeded my expectations for service...went with my wife for anniversary, and they acknowledged it on the table, gave us a rose and card, took a photo, complimentary taste of wine, visits to the table, and chocolates to take home. Terrific experience and one of the best customer services experiences I've had in a very long time.

Kudos to Frank the waiter and the management we got to know.

SOB

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always enjoy the experience. Fleming's in Coral Gables is my preferred steakhouse in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.