Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Good for a Date (48)
See All
Notable Wine List (46)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Romantic (36)
Business Meals (33)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Happy Hour (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (10)
Casual (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Private Room (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Fun (8)
Family Style (8)
Authentic (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
826 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

From the moment we walked in to the time we left, we had the best service. Our waitresss was attentive and knowledgeable, but not overwhelming. The food was amazing including the lobster Mac and cheese. Steaks were perfectly cooked.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Have been here several times while in Miami on business. Always pleased with service and with food. Started off a little slow but then got on track. Restaurant in a nice location away from the construction on Coral Way and there is valet parking available that is always prompt. Will certainly return again.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The service is absolutely phenomenal. I celebrated my first anniversary and the team at Fleming's did not disappoint. The small details such as the champagne, card, rose and sweet treats are what keep loyal customers coming back. Bravo, thank you so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I wish to recognize Megan at reservations. When she called me to reconfirm my brunch reservation, I explained that I had an accident and surgery that required me to have a booth sitting up high. She said she would do her best and we did have a booth. The Easter Brunch menu and regular menus were available. Great food, service, and value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent service and very good food marred by incredible noise levels -- and we asked to be seated in the quietest of their several dining areas. Noise suppression is sorely needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was phenomenal, and the food was even better. Without a doubt the best steak experience in South Florida.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Never fails to impress. I had the special, lamb chops, they were delicious!! go you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Reliable excellent service good food. Lava cake !!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Loved it. People were extremely nice and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary
Best place for a special occasssion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 10, 2017

great service and tasty meal: enjoyed the evening very much

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The service is awesome and the food excellently

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Ordered a 14 oz NY Strip. Served a small 10 oz at best over cooked steak for $52. Had to serve my own wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We are not from Miami, but everytime we come, we love to go to Flemings.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was great we went for our one year anniversary and they catered to us perfectly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great food, great service, great ambiance. Always nice to visit this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Birthday celebration

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Disappointing dinner. One of our party (4) asked for their steak to be cooked well done for dietary reasons, it took three attempts but the steak still arrived undercooked and was so full of gristle and fat we were surprised it was a filet mignon, they did remove from our check. Lackluster interest from the staff, tasteless rack of lamb wasn't what we were expecting from this restaurant which is voted one of the best steakhouses in Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our server was wonderful. The manager checked in on us and welcomed us with a table fit for celebration--we were celebrating our anniversary. We received delicious chocolate truffles as a gift. Thank you for going above and beyond. We will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great service and great food. The nicely decorated the table for my fathers birthday- that was a nice touch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We went for our wedding anniversary and as soon as they found out we were treated to a champagne glass, our table was decorated with hearts, a rose and sweets at the end. The service was excellent and so was the food. Had a very special time! Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Have been dining here for several years. Prices on steaks have gone up quite a bit since last visit. Too steep !

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I love this restaurant! Food is exceptional!! I have to make it here more often. I forget how good it is

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Exceptional and friendly services. Jose R. is the best!
Thank you guys!

Tags: Waterfront, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was our first time here, awesome service from the moment my boyfriend and I walked in! The hostesses were very welcoming and kind. The managers were thoughtful and made sure everything was going well. Our server Hernan was awesome as well! He was very patient with us and made sure we were fine with everything! Definitely would be coming again! Thank you!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Hernan Rojas, was an amazing server.
Thank you again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Customer service was excellent. They made our accommodation for 4 happen.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Frank, our server and Megan, the hostess made our anniversary that much better! The manager, I'm so sorry his name slips my mind, was also a gem. They all made us feel so special and so good. Absolutely love going to Fleming's thanks to employees like them!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Service was perfect, food was good/great and wine list was extensive

Tags: Historic, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went to Fleming's tonight to celebrate our daughter's 23rd birthday. Overall, we had a great time as the food was very good however the service was definitely lacking. The waitress seemed to forget a number of things and had to come back more than once to ask about our orders. Also, she took a very long time to take our orders and then it seemed she may have forgotten to put in the order for my 8 year old's steak. All our food came except her dish was missing. The staff was very apologetic and ultimately comped her food along with a birthday dessert but my daughter did not get a chance to eat her meal. She was so hungry that I just shared my prime rib with her and we ended up taking her filet mignon home. We had a great time and the staff did do some service recovery but a restaurant of this caliber should have much better service. We will return because the food is well prepared and usually pretty consistent but I hope they can have their act more together next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were seated immediately upon arrival. Table was ready and our waiter was very attentive to our needs. Had a great meal and celebrated a birthday.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Our server Heather was exceptional. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great service, great food and awesome attention to details. My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and when we checked in they quickly congratulated us, had a specially decorated table with a rose, a postcard and once we sat down the Manager came to our table with two glasses of champagne. By the end of the dinner, they brought a gift box with candles and took a picture of us. Great details that we were not expecting, we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Outstanding overall. No issues whatsoever

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our waiter was fabulous. He answer all our questions and helped us with full detail. I will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food, great service. My waiters name was Jose. The Best in town!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

While the restaurant is nice and the food very good, my wife and I were taken aback by the lack of professional servers at Fleming's. Our server and the other staff were pleasant although it was clear that they are not of the caliber that Fleming's should employ.

Because we do dine out on a fairly consistent basis at four and five star restaurants, we are familiar with the difference between a professional server and a kid straight out of high school that might be a little rough around the edges. I certainly appreciate the fact that some of these kids are trying to better their lives by working at a nice establishment such as Flemings but when my wife and I spend in excess of $300 on dinner (wine included) I feel we should have a knowledgeable and appropriate server. I cannot remember the last time that I waiter approached our table, introduced himself and reached out shake our hands. Then, as he spoke his hand gestures and phrases were more appropriate for a street crowd than a fine dining steakhouse.

I reiterate that he was quite pleasant as were the other ancillary staff but that doesn't make up for the lack of appropriateness combined with the fact that my water glass was empty for more than 50% of the time, the soufflé dessert not being ready after our meal despite the fact that we ordered it with plenty of time and the failure to serve coffee before we finished our soufflé despite the soufflé taking an extra 15 minutes.

We left a 20% plus gratuity because the waiter did all he could do within his abilities and was quite polite.

The failure is not on the server but on the management for hiring inappropriate staff and/or the lack of training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always excellent food and service.
They cook steak right the first time!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

From the moment we arrived, the host greeted us with courtesy and had our table ready in minutes. It was my son's birthday and the table for 7 waited with birthday sprinkles on the tablecloth along with a Happy Birthday card. The waitress was attentive to us the entire time. The food was exceptional as always and the birthday boy received his dessert of choice with a candle and more well wishes. The attention to detail got even better when she brought him a box of chocolates and thanked us for choosing Fleming's. It's my favorite go to restaurant for any occasion and I highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Worth the splurge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.