About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
  • Wild Mushroom Ravioli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
  • Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
  • Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
  • Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL

Report a photo problem

Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
Wild Mushroom Ravioli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL
Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables, Coral Gables, FL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (28)
Notable Wine List (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Romantic (22)
Business Meals (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Authentic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Private Room (5)
Family Style (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Fun (5)
Cozy (5)
Casual (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
People Watching (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service is phenomenal a gre ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service is phenomenal a great place to celebrate a birthday!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for special occasions. Food ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place for special occasions. Food is delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service for my anniversary. Th ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful service for my anniversary. They really made us feel special with all the extra touches put into a special occasions. On top of the amazing service, the food was superb . Our waiter also helped us select a great bottle of wine to pair with our meals. Lovely dinner!

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding steaks! Cooked to perfection ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Outstanding steaks! Cooked to perfection. I'm a "well done " eater,while my husband eats his medium....our steaks were delicious.The baked potatoes are huge,fluffy,delicious. Creamed spinach superbly done.

This restaurant is expensive;great food & drinks;but expensive.

Enjoy

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always one of our favorite places to go. ...

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

Always one of our favorite places to go. Attentive wait staff, food prepared perfectly. Very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steakhouse. Very welcoming and att ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great steakhouse. Very welcoming and attentive staff, and the Sunday prime rib dinner is a fantastic deal.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Romantic, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I must say that my dining experience at ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

I must say that my dining experience at Flemings was outstanding. The wine list was exceptional, the food was incredible and the service (Aldo) friendly and very educational. Everything he recommended was right on point. Flemings will be added to our list of rotation of restaurants for the future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner was amazing . Steaks were cooked ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Dinner was amazing . Steaks were cooked to perfection ! Service was excellent . Will definitely go back !

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Filet was very chewy

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Filet was very chewy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Good atmosphere, good service, steaks bu ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

Good atmosphere, good service, steaks burned, full of fat and too much condiments and very pricey for what you get. They should go and learn from the capital grill and grazianos . Given more than few opportunities and still the same result

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The prime rib dinner special was excelle ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

The prime rib dinner special was excellent, My wife's and I 16 ozs looked like a 24 oz juicy , soft , and full of taste. We have always had a great experience there. The waiter was a charm he explained everything about the special and helped me choosing the right bottle of wine. Great way to start a new year.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks are the best in town. Servic ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

The steaks are the best in town. Service is great with a friendly staff.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was my Birthday they made it very spe ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was my Birthday they made it very special my waiter was amazing I wish I could remember his name, but the food was awesome and so was our drinks. I can't wait to come back to coral gables so I can stop thru for dinner.

Tags: Great Beer, People Watching, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent New Year's Eve menu. Service ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent New Year's Eve menu. Service was great. Food delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone was awesome from the hostess to ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everyone was awesome from the hostess to our waiter. Best anniversary dinner to date!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Birthday Celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a few mishaps with the food but over ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had a few mishaps with the food but overall it was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming is a great place to celebrate a ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fleming is a great place to celebrate a special occasion, the food is outstanding and the ambiance makes for a very romantic date. Gage, the general manager is amazing, he really takes good care of his loyal customers. We really appreciate his professionalism.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My family and I had to wait about 30 min ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

My family and I had to wait about 30 minutes for table even though we had reservation, but I guess it's understandable as it was Christmas Eve and they were busy. The food and service was amazing as usual. Eddie, the owner approached our table to check in, something which is rare nowadays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was great all around.

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

It was great all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food. Great service. The celebrat ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great food. Great service. The celebration of our anniversary was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, nice place, i thi ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service was excellent, nice place, i think it is a bit overpriced, especially the drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible as always. Best Steaks in Mia ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Incredible as always. Best Steaks in Miami bar none

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My $51.00 steak was served cold. The ser ...

 
·Dined on December 2, 2016

My $51.00 steak was served cold. The server was terrific. The young lady with long black hair at entrance had a horrendous attitude when I requested a table change to a booth -- I know this corporation owns Outback Steakhouse too-- maybe this was Outback with the wrong name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Overall food experience was good, extrem ...

 
·Dined on December 2, 2016

Overall food experience was good, extremely loud in the restaurant tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fabulous from start to finish!

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fabulous from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine was not at the right temperatur ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

The wine was not at the right temperature. We ordered red wine and it was chilled at white wine temperature

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was not a very good experience, we go ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

It was not a very good experience, we got there earlier that expected and must of the Tables were not occupied the Male Ousted made us wait 45 minutes at the Bar , not sure if he was looking for a good tip to seat us Down earlier or Company policy to make you go to the bar for extra $$$ . Will not be returning for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

they exceeded my expectations for servic ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

they exceeded my expectations for service...went with my wife for anniversary, and they acknowledged it on the table, gave us a rose and card, took a photo, complimentary taste of wine, visits to the table, and chocolates to take home. Terrific experience and one of the best customer services experiences I've had in a very long time.

Kudos to Frank the waiter and the management we got to know.

SOB

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Always enjoy the experience. Fleming's i ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always enjoy the experience. Fleming's in Coral Gables is my preferred steakhouse in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I have been to Fleming many ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

My wife and I have been to Fleming many times. We keep returning because we always have a good meal. I was surprised at how good our stone crabs and king crab were. They were very fresh and they were very reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the list for why would you recommend ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

In the list for why would you recommend you do not include AMAZING FOOD. 3 days after eating and Fleming's and we are still talking about the wedge, rib eye, filet Mignon, truffle potatoes, creamed spinach and the topper, the lava cake. No other place brings it together like Fleming's. the ambiance is perfect. the tables are not crowded so you have your space to enjoy. Not to mention the staff who makes the dining experience perfect. they war warm, helpful, caring.... you can never go wrong with Flemings.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is the best steak house in Cor ...

 
·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fleming's is the best steak house in Coral Gables! It never disappoints. Incredible food,

service, and atmosphere. Everything from the fantastic steaks, the seafood, to the side dishes are amazing. The service is impeccable and they treat you like royalty. This is our go-to place for a great dinner, or when celebrating special occasions. And the wine list is top notch!

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Service : need to pa ...

 
·Dined on November 8, 2016

Food was excellent.

Service : need to pay more attention to customers seated outside. We felt neglected.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The server was very friendly and respect ...

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

The server was very friendly and respectful. The choice was food was great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Definitely ...

 
·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent food and service. Definitely going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We celebrated our Anniversary and was de ...

 
·Dined on October 31, 2016

We celebrated our Anniversary and was delighted to find our table decorated with little hearts, red rose and a card from the staff. We had excellent service and the food was outstanding, from prime rib, fillet, mac & cheese, creamed spinach, wedge salad to crazy good carrot cake!

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took advantage of the Prime Rib dinner w ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Took advantage of the Prime Rib dinner which was phenomenal! Never disappointed in the food or service. Everything is always superb!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good and the service superb ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was good and the service superb. The only thing that I didn't like was the noise., which was aggravated by a background music.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

as always, food and service was fantasti ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

as always, food and service was fantastic. Thanks again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.