About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp
  • Wild Mushroom Ravioli
  • Tenderloin carpaccio
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Wedge Salad
Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp
Wild Mushroom Ravioli
Tenderloin carpaccio
Chocolate Lava Cake
Wedge Salad

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (46)
fit for foodies (27)
notable wine list (26)
See All
romantic (21)
good for groups (20)
neighborhood gem (19)
vibrant bar scene (9)
hot spot (7)
kid-friendly (5)
great for lunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

previously dined at flemings at least 10 ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

previously dined at flemings at least 10 x..had drinks at bar as well.....last week, we came as a result of an ad promoting special wine event for those who dined......conveyed robust offering of wine selection ..absolute no value .......nor selection.....wine event was limited to charging half price for an over priced average bottle of Banfi Italian Red wine....so, for 75, you get a bottle that is barely worth it at that net price... instead, we found other wines that were ok at 90...steak was poor qualiyt and one steak was under cooked..and fatty..one person had two bites...waiter , forgot that he overcharged our table $100 !! even though the special had to be plugged into the register's payment system........this is from a person / group that rarely checks deatails of the bill nor complains about food.....when ordering, we almost left...but were too lazy to do so...next time, Capital Grille....for its' wine pour or Graziano's.....for gables...big mistake. will never go again...

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Excellent , food super good

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Excellent , food super good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food !!! Our server,Maurizio, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Wonderful food !!!

Our server,Maurizio, was wonderful. He was very attentive and gave fantastic recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food were less than exce ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The service and food were less than exceptional. My husband ordered a shrimp cocktail and it never came. When we asked, he said they had run out. He said they were supposed to tell us but forgot. My husband's steak was overseasoned. Fleming's is not the same as it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We had a very good experience at Fleming ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a very good experience at Flemings. Had not been there in a while and was happily

surprised that the food has continued to be great. Our server, Patty Rivero, was extremely attentive and recommended several choices for us. We took our own wine ($90 bottles) and were happy to have her try one of them for her knowledge and pleasure. A good server makes a good meal even better.

we will definitely come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Flemings never disappoints. We had yet a ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Flemings never disappoints. We had yet another fabulous evening with good friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff was great as well as the food. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The staff was great as well as the food. Thank You for making our anniversary special.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I requested volume ofridiculous musicbe ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I requested volume ofridiculous musicbeturneddown. Hostess saidshecouldnot . She would ask. Mgr. Nothing happened. Total turn off. Our familygoes out to converse. Very disappointing. Restaurant is tired and dated.... service was excellent. Food very good. Big prices.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

We had never been to Fleming restaurant ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had never been to Fleming restaurant but saw Fleming participated in Coral Gables week and had a $39.00 three course dinner and we decided to try it. The steak was cooked to perfection red with warm center. The carrot cake and cheesecake deserts were good sized portions and delicious. With the special price, it was a good deal.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

it was a lovely dining experience from t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

it was a lovely dining experience from the friendly greeting at the door, to the man who took us to our table, to our waiter Frank and the attentive busboy.....it turned out to be a special evening and the food was very good too

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, but very expensive. Service s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food, but very expensive. Service slow, the waiter was mainly concentrate in tables where people there looks like business people. I get very disappointed with the service and I requested the check without wait for the dessert. However, I left about 12% in tips. If the service were better I would leave as always do an 18%. My recommendation to the personnel "attend every body the same, you don't know who is going to leave a better tip". On the other hand the food even it is over pricing is good and the wine is the best that the restaurant offer. Thank You

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

Our server was super friendly and very o ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our server was super friendly and very on top of things. Food was very good as expected. I had the aged ribeye which was not as tender as I expected; but it was properly cooked and all the sides were great. My date's filet was excellent. The tablet wine list was nice with plenty of good options.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Every time we go to Fleming's the food a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Every time we go to Fleming's the food and service is outstanding. They never disappoint!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my mother out for fathers day here ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Took my mother out for fathers day here and I cannot say enough good things about the food... wow. I the portions were not as small as Id expect and I think that could very well be one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. I'm looking for an excuse to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had been there previously and this ti ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had been there previously and this time was for my birthday, they really dropped the ball!! Very disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Good food and service. Extensive wine l ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Good food and service. Extensive wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went for my son's graduation, next year ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Went for my son's graduation, next year he will be a Senior. As soon as the restaurant found out, they sprinkled confetti on the table, gave us a box of chocolate truffles to take home, and a $25 gift card to return. They made the evening very special. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

FOOD AND SERVICE

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

always a wonderful experience, they treat you like family , and food is always great !!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a wonderful dinning extravaganza! ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

It was a wonderful dinning extravaganza!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

I ate at Fleming's several times in the past. The steak has always been cooked the way I ordered; however, my last meal was bad. It was memorial's day and they were understaffed. The service was too slow and we had to send back our steaks because they were under cooked. So then we had to wait even longer for them to cook them more. We were disappointed. I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great ambience

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great service, great attitude with the small things done right - wine while waiting, chilled fork for salad, correct color napkins based on clothing, always keeping water and ice tea filled - rare to find such exceptional service in Miami, Plus, great value for the food compared to other chain steak restaurants. My favorite carnivore restaurant in Miami by far.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is always delicious and service is impecable!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Our server Freddy which was the hostess before and now has become a waiter did an awesome job.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Enjoyable evening, nice wait staff, excellent wine, and good food

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet had way too much pepper, even ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The filet had way too much pepper, even for my wife who loves pepper, which ruined the flavor. The sides were served 2 to 3 minutes after the meat, which was getting cold while we were waiting. Overall a very disappointing dinner. Too bad, we came a few times before but do not intend to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Still Very Good

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Two steaks came under cooked. Vegetables were cold and salad was very small for $10.00.

Staff fixed everything, steaks are still the best in town.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

complete service from valet to the check

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We were celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary and we were treated like Royalty from the valet on. The server was very friendly and knowledgeable about the total menu and all his suggestions were top of the line. It left us with a fond memory for the occasion and the desire to return before our next milestone!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Light Bites at the Bar

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband loved the Pork Belly appetizer we had at Flemings for a dinner a week earlier, so we decided to go back again for a light dinner of appetizers and cocktails while watching the Kentucky Derby! Hubby loved the pork belly just as much as 1st time. I had the seared tuna appetizer which was a perfect filling size for me. Flemings has a great 5 - 7 PM bar snack menu that could easily fill one up at some great prices! We'll come back to do this sort of light dinner again. (Also when making the Open Table res, I noted in request that we just wanted to eat in the bar, as I did not want them to hold a dining room table for me. It worked well.)

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Anniversary dinner was elevated from rom ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Anniversary dinner was elevated from romantic evening out to an extraordinary experience. Restaurant received our note for the event and set the table with long stem red rose, hearts sprinkled over table linens, signed card from wait staff, complimentary champagne and chocolate truffles to finish. We started with a robust French Onion soup and a slightly salty Tomato Bisque with cheese wafers. Petite fillet mignon was cooked to perfection as well as the accompanying grilled asparagus. Chef's Fish selection was delicious, flaky and plentiful. The manager personally stopped by to acknowledge our anniversary and presented us with a card for our next visit. This small personal touch was unexpected and made a huge impact.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was amazing. The maître d' A ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The service was amazing. The maître d' Alfredo is a true gentlemen. The host Jose is a 10. Thank you for a beautiful evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the time I walked in and was greeti ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

From the time I walked in and was greeting by Alfredo and served by Indiana, we felt like royalties. This is a true example of fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service!!! Our waiter was ext ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent service!!! Our waiter was extremely helpful and was very attentive. Great experience. The food was delicious! Can't wait to go back. Shout out to our waiter Aldo who was fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food, service and ambiance were wonderfu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Food, service and ambiance were wonderful and I look forward to dining at Fleming's again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience. Manager even ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Always a great experience. Manager even opens the door for you ! They call you by name - make you feel like family. Steaks are done the way you like them and sides and drinks complete the meal. Great location. Does get busy on weekend - there's a good reason. The only place for steak in Coral Gables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I went for my Birthday, it was a Monday. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

I went for my Birthday, it was a Monday. The service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food is incredible. The steak qualit ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The food is incredible. The steak quality and taste are unbeatable by any other steakhouse in the gables. Only downfall is the waiting time for your actually get your food. It took us about 2 hours (with appetizers) to get our main entree. If you don't mind the wait, I would 100% recommend Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great Location and Great Meal

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Always visit this location when in Coconut Grove area or Coral Gables. This particular Flemings is well managed and the staff are attentive. I cannot say the same for other locations (e.g., Baltimore). We will return again. Food was served hot and not overly salted.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Less than expected...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

It can not be compared to Capital Grill or Smith&Wolensky.

Steak was so so...

We have asked a steak medium and it came well done!

The mac&cheese was ok but smash potatos with truflle was very disapointing.

Level of noise in the restaurant is not acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Great place to spend and anniversary or ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Great place to spend and anniversary or birthday. They really take care of you. Great food and great service! Worth every penny

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fooled by lobster

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Against the advice of my companions and husband I decided to forgo steak. I wanted to try two of their small plates, viz. pork belly with grits and lobster tempura. The pork belly was lovely. The lobster though tasty seemed somewhat funky. Perhaps it had been frozen or left out?

Needless to say I am still recovering from major food poisoning. My husband who is also a physical called and spoke to the management as he only wanted to alert them te a serious problem in the kitchen. I have not yet received a call asking if I am recovered. Sadly I feel Fleming's has lost a very good client.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Fabulous dinner

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

What could be better than champagne , cards , and a dessert and candy to take home.

A great steak dinner and wonderful service.

We eat here quite often and love it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.