Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.32mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Notable Wine List (37)
Romantic (32)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Business Meals (29)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Open Kitchen (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Cozy (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Authentic (8)
Casual (8)
Private Room (8)
Fun (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Family Style (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server was wonderful. The manager checked in on us and welcomed us with a table fit for celebration--we were celebrating our anniversary. We received delicious chocolate truffles as a gift. Thank you for going above and beyond. We will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service and great food. The nicely decorated the table for my fathers birthday- that was a nice touch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

We went for our wedding anniversary and as soon as they found out we were treated to a champagne glass, our table was decorated with hearts, a rose and sweets at the end. The service was excellent and so was the food. Had a very special time! Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Have been dining here for several years. Prices on steaks have gone up quite a bit since last visit. Too steep !

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I love this restaurant! Food is exceptional!! I have to make it here more often. I forget how good it is

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Exceptional and friendly services. Jose R. is the best!
Thank you guys!

Tags: Waterfront, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was our first time here, awesome service from the moment my boyfriend and I walked in! The hostesses were very welcoming and kind. The managers were thoughtful and made sure everything was going well. Our server Hernan was awesome as well! He was very patient with us and made sure we were fine with everything! Definitely would be coming again! Thank you!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Hernan Rojas, was an amazing server.
Thank you again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Customer service was excellent. They made our accommodation for 4 happen.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Frank, our server and Megan, the hostess made our anniversary that much better! The manager, I'm so sorry his name slips my mind, was also a gem. They all made us feel so special and so good. Absolutely love going to Fleming's thanks to employees like them!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Service was perfect, food was good/great and wine list was extensive

Tags: Historic, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went to Fleming's tonight to celebrate our daughter's 23rd birthday. Overall, we had a great time as the food was very good however the service was definitely lacking. The waitress seemed to forget a number of things and had to come back more than once to ask about our orders. Also, she took a very long time to take our orders and then it seemed she may have forgotten to put in the order for my 8 year old's steak. All our food came except her dish was missing. The staff was very apologetic and ultimately comped her food along with a birthday dessert but my daughter did not get a chance to eat her meal. She was so hungry that I just shared my prime rib with her and we ended up taking her filet mignon home. We had a great time and the staff did do some service recovery but a restaurant of this caliber should have much better service. We will return because the food is well prepared and usually pretty consistent but I hope they can have their act more together next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were seated immediately upon arrival. Table was ready and our waiter was very attentive to our needs. Had a great meal and celebrated a birthday.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Our server Heather was exceptional. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great service, great food and awesome attention to details. My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and when we checked in they quickly congratulated us, had a specially decorated table with a rose, a postcard and once we sat down the Manager came to our table with two glasses of champagne. By the end of the dinner, they brought a gift box with candles and took a picture of us. Great details that we were not expecting, we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Outstanding overall. No issues whatsoever

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our waiter was fabulous. He answer all our questions and helped us with full detail. I will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food, great service. My waiters name was Jose. The Best in town!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

While the restaurant is nice and the food very good, my wife and I were taken aback by the lack of professional servers at Fleming's. Our server and the other staff were pleasant although it was clear that they are not of the caliber that Fleming's should employ.

Because we do dine out on a fairly consistent basis at four and five star restaurants, we are familiar with the difference between a professional server and a kid straight out of high school that might be a little rough around the edges. I certainly appreciate the fact that some of these kids are trying to better their lives by working at a nice establishment such as Flemings but when my wife and I spend in excess of $300 on dinner (wine included) I feel we should have a knowledgeable and appropriate server. I cannot remember the last time that I waiter approached our table, introduced himself and reached out shake our hands. Then, as he spoke his hand gestures and phrases were more appropriate for a street crowd than a fine dining steakhouse.

I reiterate that he was quite pleasant as were the other ancillary staff but that doesn't make up for the lack of appropriateness combined with the fact that my water glass was empty for more than 50% of the time, the soufflé dessert not being ready after our meal despite the fact that we ordered it with plenty of time and the failure to serve coffee before we finished our soufflé despite the soufflé taking an extra 15 minutes.

We left a 20% plus gratuity because the waiter did all he could do within his abilities and was quite polite.

The failure is not on the server but on the management for hiring inappropriate staff and/or the lack of training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always excellent food and service.
They cook steak right the first time!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

From the moment we arrived, the host greeted us with courtesy and had our table ready in minutes. It was my son's birthday and the table for 7 waited with birthday sprinkles on the tablecloth along with a Happy Birthday card. The waitress was attentive to us the entire time. The food was exceptional as always and the birthday boy received his dessert of choice with a candle and more well wishes. The attention to detail got even better when she brought him a box of chocolates and thanked us for choosing Fleming's. It's my favorite go to restaurant for any occasion and I highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Worth the splurge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Always a wonderful experience and service was impeccable

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fantastic dinner. All 5 Starts: The staff. The food. The drinks. The desert. The way were treated like VIP's and the great time we had at dinner in a cool atmosphere, made this an excellent choice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Quality all the way around. This place never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our visit to Flemings in coral gables was a big disappointment
I made the reservation well in advance yet when we arrived we were seated at the table closest to the kitchen
It was a 5:45 reservation and the restaurant was only about 10% full at that time
I asked to be moved to a booth so they sat us at the booth right right by the kitchen
The music playing was so loud that I could barely concentrate on the menu
My husband and I shared a salad which for the price one would think would have been large enough to share but it was very skimpy
We both had filet mignon and ordered them medium rare
The waiter asked if if everything was OK with the meal after we had taken the first bite.
We said everything was fine and then we did not see him for a very long time
As I began to eat my filet mignon I discovered that instead of it being cooked medium rare it was quite rare
I never sent it back because I did not see the the waiter again until I was almost finished eating my dinner
I have never eaten in a steak restaurant of this caliber and not had my state come out exactly the way I ordered it.
We both felt that the meat was not the best quality and it did not taste as tender or as
delicious as when we order it in the Paul Flemings in Orlando
I came across a big chunk of fat which I have never seen in a fillet mignon in a restaurant in my life
When we left the restaurant there was a valet charge that we were not expecting
We could have easily parked our own car and not incurred the extra expense
We will not be returning to this Flemings location again

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

When I made my reservation, I made a note that it was my husband's birthday. Let me tell you, they went above and beyond! I have never had such an amazing experience at a restaurant before. I highly recommend Flemings for any special occasion, they sure will make you feel special. Not to mention the food had an explotion of flavor! What a wonderful experience!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

As soon as I introduced myself, I was greeted with a happy birthday and my date and I were taken to a decorated table and treated to complimentary champagne. They had both a paper and electronic version of the wine list. The food was cooked very well. The quality was fantastic but it was expensive. I'm glad I went and I will go again if I'm able to save up another 250 dollars.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Excellent night on my wife's birthday! The steaks were phenomenal.

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was attentive and great from the moment we entered. We ordered a house filet medium and NY strip medium well. The filet arrived medium rare closer to rare than medium. The Ny strip came medium rare. I sent it back because it was 2 temps off and thry brought it back maybe medium. It also must have been mistakenly pulled from the Outback cuts because it was definitely not a $50 steak quality. The filet was top quality. This was not up to usual Flemings standards.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It's an amazing palce for dining and drinking the wine selection is also well

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food pretty good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I had the filet mignon with crab cake. Was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Hi we when to Fleming 's for my sister birthday amazing like always, Alina amazing Jose on the
phone amazing
thanks for the best service and employes our waiter the best
Atte.
sonia e. seoane

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was my grandson's 12th birthday and they made him feel special. He enjoyed his steak and especially the calamari. Flemings is now his favorite restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Valentine's Day price fix menu was amazing. The portions were very large and worth the price. We were celebrating with another couple, and were able to have a conversation without having to get loud.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Dinner was very tasty but here's the catch. They made a mistake with our order. I ordered the lamb chops cooked to medium and my wife ordered the sliced filet medium well. They got those mixed up and made my lamb medium well and her steak medium. So we had to switch plates. That being said, it still tasted great and the manager hooked us up with a free desert for our troubles. So they still get two thumbs up from us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service, amazing wine list, and great dessert choices. The main course was okay, not anything spectacular.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent food and incredible service. Expensive but definitely worth it, especially for a special occasion.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent; we make a point of visiting them for special occasions; they are very attentive

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.