About Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables

2525 Ponce de Leon Blvd.
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Valencia & Andalusia

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 569-7995

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/coral-gables

Parking Details:
Valet (after 6:00pm). Meters on street & Public Parking Garage in Building also available

Public Transit:
Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Coral Gables Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Miami / Southeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Miami - Dade County
Steak
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

special occasion (60)
notable wine list (43)
romantic (33)
See All
fit for foodies (27)
good for groups (25)
neighborhood gem (21)
vibrant bar scene (18)
hot spot (9)
great for lunch (6)
kid-friendly (4)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
598 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

complete service from valet to the check

Dined 7 days ago

We were celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary and we were treated like Royalty from the valet on. The server was very friendly and knowledgeable about the total menu and all his suggestions were top of the line. It left us with a fond memory for the occasion and the desire to return before our next milestone!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Light Bites at the Bar

Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband loved the Pork Belly appetizer we had at Flemings for a dinner a week earlier, so we decided to go back again for a light dinner of appetizers and cocktails while watching the Kentucky Derby! Hubby loved the pork belly just as much as 1st time. I had the seared tuna appetizer which was a perfect filling size for me. Flemings has a great 5 - 7 PM bar snack menu that could easily fill one up at some great prices! We'll come back to do this sort of light dinner again. (Also when making the Open Table res, I noted in request that we just wanted to eat in the bar, as I did not want them to hold a dining room table for me. It worked well.)

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner was elevated from rom ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Anniversary dinner was elevated from romantic evening out to an extraordinary experience. Restaurant received our note for the event and set the table with long stem red rose, hearts sprinkled over table linens, signed card from wait staff, complimentary champagne and chocolate truffles to finish. We started with a robust French Onion soup and a slightly salty Tomato Bisque with cheese wafers. Petite fillet mignon was cooked to perfection as well as the accompanying grilled asparagus. Chef's Fish selection was delicious, flaky and plentiful. The manager personally stopped by to acknowledge our anniversary and presented us with a card for our next visit. This small personal touch was unexpected and made a huge impact.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was amazing. The maître d' A ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

The service was amazing. The maître d' Alfredo is a true gentlemen. The host Jose is a 10. Thank you for a beautiful evening

food5
ambience5
service5

From the time I walked in and was greeti ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

From the time I walked in and was greeting by Alfredo and served by Indiana, we felt like royalties. This is a true example of fine dining.

food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent service!!! Our waiter was ext ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent service!!! Our waiter was extremely helpful and was very attentive. Great experience. The food was delicious! Can't wait to go back. Shout out to our waiter Aldo who was fantastic!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food, service and ambiance were wonderfu ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food, service and ambiance were wonderful and I look forward to dining at Fleming's again

food5
ambience4
service5

Always a great experience. Manager even ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Always a great experience. Manager even opens the door for you ! They call you by name - make you feel like family. Steaks are done the way you like them and sides and drinks complete the meal. Great location. Does get busy on weekend - there's a good reason. The only place for steak in Coral Gables.

food4
ambience4
service5

I went for my Birthday, it was a Monday. ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

I went for my Birthday, it was a Monday. The service was great.

food5
ambience5
service3

The food is incredible. The steak qualit ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The food is incredible. The steak quality and taste are unbeatable by any other steakhouse in the gables. Only downfall is the waiting time for your actually get your food. It took us about 2 hours (with appetizers) to get our main entree. If you don't mind the wait, I would 100% recommend Fleming's.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Location and Great Meal

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Always visit this location when in Coconut Grove area or Coral Gables. This particular Flemings is well managed and the staff are attentive. I cannot say the same for other locations (e.g., Baltimore). We will return again. Food was served hot and not overly salted.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Less than expected...

Dined on April 15, 2016

It can not be compared to Capital Grill or Smith&Wolensky. Steak was so so... We have asked a steak medium and it came well done! The mac&cheese was ok but smash potatos with truflle was very disapointing. Level of noise in the restaurant is not acceptable.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to spend and anniversary or ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great place to spend and anniversary or birthday. They really take care of you. Great food and great service! Worth every penny

food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Fooled by lobster

Dined on April 7, 2016

Against the advice of my companions and husband I decided to forgo steak. I wanted to try two of their small plates, viz. pork belly with grits and lobster tempura. The pork belly was lovely. The lobster though tasty seemed somewhat funky. Perhaps it had been frozen or left out? Needless to say I am still recovering from major food poisoning. My husband who is also a physical called and spoke to the management as he only wanted to alert them te a serious problem in the kitchen. I have not yet received a call asking if I am recovered. Sadly I feel Fleming's has lost a very good client.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous dinner

Dined on April 5, 2016

What could be better than champagne , cards , and a dessert and candy to take home. A great steak dinner and wonderful service. We eat here quite often and love it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Amazing service. My favorite steakhouse restaurant.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

food was not good

Dined on April 2, 2016

eatable food way over priced, the menu was very limited

food5
ambience5
service5

Had an amazing experience at Flemings, t ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Had an amazing experience at Flemings, the food was amazing and the service was excellent!! Will be coming back for sure!

food5
ambience5
service5

high-end steakhouse and consistently exc ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

high-end steakhouse and consistently excellent.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a very good restaurant

Dined on March 21, 2016

The steaks are excellent, especially the Sirloin and some side dishe such as their spinach and potatoes are very good it is an all around great steak house

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent as always ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Food and service was excellent as always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!

Dined on March 19, 2016

This was my first time at Flemings and I truly enjoyed it from beginning to end. We were very satisfied with the service and food! Will definitely come back.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place for Steak

Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I enjoy dining at Flemings a great deal. While it is a long drive for us (1 hr) the service and the food are well worth it. Their steaks are always well prepared, perfectly seasoned and finished with some tasty add-on's that make them a special treat. The staff was very attentive but not intrusive and they made the evening memorable. I would recommend this restaurant if you're looking for a special dinner, just be prepared to have the check be on the high side. I'm not saying that the experience isn't worth the money but that the experience will cost you money. Highly Recommended

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Service

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

The service here has always been very good but when we visited this Friday it was amazing. The best service is always linked to attention to the details. From the very friendly and attentive hostesses which gave us the option to have black napkins vs. white to the waiter who so graciously removed the lobsters from the shell. We had a wonderful experience and definitely would return very soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Managers come by every so often to make ...

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

Managers come by every so often to make sure your dining experience is going well, food is exquisite staff from busers to waiters are outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great Steak, but overpriced

Dined on February 20, 2016

It is definitely a special occasion place, unless you are so well off than blowing $200 on dinner is no big deal. The steaks were amazing, a tad better than Ruth Chris, and quite a bit better than Mortons and Capital Grille. French Onion soup was best we have ever tried. Server was very knowledgeable and attentive.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Poor Experience

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

We have dined at Flemings many times before and it has always been great; however this time the steak was over cooked, and the appeatizer as well. we had 2 $50.00, that somehow the server lost and then questioned if we actually had them, after more than 1/2 hour the manager gave us the credit but did not even come by the table, the bill was dumped by a bus boy. there are many dining options and i will not be going back to Flemings in a very long time, if i ever go back.

food5
ambience4
service3

We have dined here for special occasions ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We have dined here for special occasions several times over the last few years and this visit the service was not as we are used to. It was not bad, but it was not up to the level we have come to expect. We were greeted by the maitre d and management as we usually are and it is nice that they remember us but our service for the meal was just ok. Food is great, bar is great. Great place and it was very crowded being Valentines Day so that may have been the issue with service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Table for two!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Very romantic atmosphere and the menu is catered for two people. "Sides to share" are what you will be looking at after you order your main cut of meat (in my case the best Filet Mignon I have ever had.. ordered it "medium plus" and it was to die for). We shared truffled mashed potatoes and we were wondering what to get as a second side dish. The table next to us ordered mac and cheese and we were sold by what we saw. We paired our dinner with a bottle of wine (by swanson) and it turned out to be the best meal either of us have ever had. Of course, I was in good company too. The service was outstanding and the atmosphere is perfect. I need to go back...

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Overall

Dined on February 14, 2016

Our waiter Jesus was superb on Valentine's as well as the lady manager!! My wife and I believe it would our experience would not be superb without these fine people!! The chef as well masterpieced succulent entries for us to enjoy. Everything was spot on. Thanks for a great Valentine's brunch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Service. Our server was great and ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great Service. Our server was great and had amazing service with out two kids on a busy Valentine's Day.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Dining at Flemings

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food, but pricey. Sides are delicious . Will definitely return, but only for special occasions because price does not allow for frequent visits . Very attentive waiters.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A NIGHT TO REMEMBER...!!!!

Dined on February 9, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 26th Anniversary and decided to go to Fleming's. Well, it was the absolute perfect decision, from the moment that we walked in, we were greeted with a Happy Anniversary, the service was A+, even while siting at the bar, the bar tender and others came by to wish us a Happy Anniversary. The food was superb, our table was decorated with hearts and a red rose..........overall, it was a night that will remain in our hearts forever!!! Thank you to the Fleming's crew for making our night so very SPECIAL !!!!!! John and Lilly

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5

Our meal started out good--very good cho ...

vip
Dined on February 8, 2016

Our meal started out good--very good chocolate martini; however, the main reaaon why we went was to try their highly advertisied prime rib...VERY DISAPPOINTING. The creamed spinach was excellent & so was the creme brulee--but the main course, was rather bad & although we told the waiter, he didn't seem bothered (despite his being nice). Ah!

food3
ambience4
service3

Nothing was memorable. Food was not cook ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Nothing was memorable. Food was not cooked as requested Spent $511.00 for 5 persons with one bottle of wine and one desert, nothing remarkable in the food and the service stating for a remarkably high price

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

FOOD AND SERVICE

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Great place for steaks, and wine, wonderful service and atmosphere

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Very disappointed . The steaks were gris ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Very disappointed . The steaks were grisly. Wine manager not knowledgeable about wines. Thought Portugal was in Spain. Said her geography skills are poor. Not good if one' s job is in wine . We prefer Fleming ' s in providence RI.

food5
ambience1
service4
value3

Fleming's Coral Gables

vip
Dined on February 3, 2016

The management at Fleming's Coral Gables continues to fail in addressing the serious air conditioned issues at this great restaurant. it's embarrassing when our guest was perspiring profusely during dinner. We always complain that the room is hot and the staff graciously responds that they have adjusted the thermostat but it never works! Please spend the money or hire the right a/c contractor and get this fixed once and for all. I will only return once its done.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Outstanding service

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

We were seated late, but apologies and appetizers on the house came out almost instantly. My steak was not rare enough for me, but it was rectified right away along with additional complementary sides and even a comp dessert. In the end, everything was excellent and they went out of their way to ensure a great customer experience. Hard to go wrong with that.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We love the place, we love the special attention

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

We love the place, we love the special attention, but its too expensive. We will continue to go, I would recommend it for sure, but be prepared to pay up.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.