About Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

28869 Chagrin Blvd.
Woodmere, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Belmont Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 896-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/woodmere

Parking Details:
Self parking in parking lot or Valet Parking

Public Transit:
RTA

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (19)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Good for Birthdays (12)
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Business Meals (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Disabled Access (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
735 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 25, 2017

We had a wonderful anniversary meal at Flemings. As always our meals were delicious - we each had the Filet and Lobster Tail special with salad and dessert. We shared the Lobster Mac and Cheese and our desserts - the creme brulee and the chocolate lava cake. The staff and our server were very welcoming, attentive, and friendly. It is no wonder that Flemings is our favorite restaurant in the Cleveland area and all our friends who have followed our recommendation agree.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Our 35th wedding anniversary celebration. The staff at Fleming’s left no stone unturned. They photographed our special day. Demetrius our server was knowledgeable, professional, and compassionate. Truly a memorable dining experience. Well done Fleming’s!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Outstanding steak—mashed potatoes were luke warm. Service at bar was great. Absurd they put computer chips on their bottles to control the pours!! A bit pricey but a really good steak!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2017

While the staff was excellent and the venue very nice, the food quality was disappointing. Scallops undercooked, shrimp over cooked, and filet ordered medium was done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Expensive meal for nothing more than a chain restaurant steak. Server was great, but disappointed in the overall food quality and experience. Maybe go for a drink and bar food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Allyson is one of the best , knowledgeable and professional food and wine expert we have had . She is in the top 1% in our book !!
Because of Allyson we will back again and again and will ask for her !!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We have been to many steakhouses, and Fleming's far surpasses all the rest! Perfectly cooked steaks, so tender and perfect flavor. Wsh we had one where we live!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The service was excellent, the food was excellent, (though the lobster mac and cheese was just OK). Cost less than anticipated. Although it was dinner service, I felt the lights could be brightened just a bit. This was my first visit to Flemings and the overall experience was excellent. We will return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

It was my birthday and I was very pleased with the food, service, atmosphere. It was a good choice. I will definitely return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Fleming's runs a prime rib special with some regularity. We have eaten at a number of their restaurants. This prime rib was among the best we have had. Tasty and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The waiter did not introduced herself, I had to ask her name. I also had to ask about their special of the night. None of the suggestions came from our waitress. She was prompt with other things though. My sons chicken tenders were so dry and felt like a cardboard, he did not eat them at all. Our filets were good, however, the side of mashed potato was terrible. I pointed out to the waitress that the potatoes contained bad black inside parts of potato, and she did not even care to respond. The manager of the restaurant was right behind her and pretended not to hear it. We used to come to Flemmings for our anniversary, no more. Cannot believe that such a highly (overpriced) thought of before establishment turned into something like this.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our go-to for our anniversary. Always a pleasure to visit. Food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was delicious and our server Sterling was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We hadn't visited for a couple of months but we're immediately reminded why we love Flemings - it isn't just about the food - it is the service and guest experience. We both loved our fillets, the lobster Mac and cheese, and the chocolate lava cake capped an outstanding meal and dinner. We will have to make sure we are more regular customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We had 11 people in our party. The service was exceptional and the food was great. Very much enjoyed our dining experience and would recommend others to go.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The menu appealed appetizing, but something was woefully missing: taste! Nothing was really very good.
We selected the french onion soup (very well prepared, but not very hot). Sides to share: asparagus and loaded baked potato - - neither to write home about but prepared in a mediocre fashion and well-presented. The prime rib was presented well, but had no flavor! How do you do that?? Yes, they bought it with a number of different saues and the "dipping" augmented the flavor, but the meat was tasteless, even though it was "crisped on the outside" as suggested by the waiter.
This was not our first outing at Fleming's, but with Hude Park and Capitol Grille in close proximity, I just don't see a return to this venue.
They don't seem to know how to do it well.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We appreciated the managers efforts to "make it right" after they ran out of the special that we came for.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Thanks for a great evening! My wife and our friends had a great time and you all made the evening special for her surprise party!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food and service. Awesome. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Best steaks we have found! They take service seriously. We go on special occasions just because it's a bit pricey but we would hang there all the time if we could!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Ah, another good meal at Flemings.... We had their prime rib and it had a lot of flavor. Service was excellent, as always. We'll be back!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 22, 2017

First time at Fleming's and definitely not the last. Our server, Demetrios, was attentive and professional with pleasant interaction with us. While some may think the menu is a bit pricey, the options are plentiful and the food excellent. Well worth the cost. We recommend Fleming's for a great dining out experience whether it be for a special occasion or just in want of a great meal. Even though it was a 35-minute drive for us, it was not a disappointment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We brought my mom in for her 60th birthday yesterday and had an amazing experience. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food and drinks! They took our picture and printed it within a few minutes as a birthday souvenir. All of the staff was extremely nice and very efficient. Our server Melissa was absolutely amazing. This was our first time at this location and we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This was a superb meal. The waiter gave us excellent suggestions about which steak to choose. The wine was excellent, the ambiance pleasant, and we'll be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I have been to this restaurant a number of times before and had a great experience. I took my family there for Mothers Day 2017 and they really dropped the ball big time . I had a very bad experience. I decided to give them another chance before I took them off my list of restaurant I enjoy going to. I took my family there for my son Birthday and they did a wonderful job. The food,service, and staff all meet the high standards I've come to enjoy at this restaurant. I will be back again 😃

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I ordered the dry aged strip steak and it was a very tough piece of meat. Our waiter was not very good to our party of four but instead was much more interested in the table of 6 next to us. Overall, a disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great service. Great food. Prime rib special is a very good value for all of the food you get.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Flemings is a great place to have a wonderful time. Our server John went above and beyond
the call of duty. His attention to details made a great meal an even better experience! We will always ask for John when we return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Special-occasion dinner (birthday). Photo was terrible; could have done better with my iPhone. Medium rare prime rib was well done for both diners--had to send back. Place not running at optimum level overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Had the prime rib special. Asked for medium rare, but both were medium and slightly beyond, and lacking in much beefy flavor, along with being chewy. While the deal of salad, prime rib, side dish, and dessert was priced well, we probably will stick to beefier cuts of steak...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 20, 2017

I have eaten at this resturaunt many times over the years and it continues to maintain a great level of service, cleanliness, quality and ambiance every time.

Great staple in the area!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We went over Father's Day weekend and had a great meal. I did the Tommy Hawk ribeye special and my wife had the Fleming's salad and the petite fillet. We shared the lobster Mac and cheese and the lava cake. As always the food, the service, and the attentive house staff made it a special occasion. Thank you Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellence in all areas: Initial greeting, knowledgeable and friendly server, prompt service, outstanding meals, impeccably clean restrooms. An outstanding visit once again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My siblings and I truly enjoyed our dinner. Christy was wonderful - really made the evening special for us.
Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The food was great! The service was great! My only complaint is how expensive it is! The meals are between $32.00 and $50.00, and the sides are extra. If the cost does not matter then I would recommend this place for a special event. Remember, family is more important than money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Sadly Fleming's seems dated in atmosphere, food style and presentation; it was very overpriced for the quality of the meal. The server and especially the wine steward were terrific; sadly the kitchen could not support their good work and service.

The fried lobster tail and crab cakes were bad; had an over-powering "old school fried" taste; not much depth and very little imagination.

Steaks, mushrooms and dessert were nice

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Had a great waiter with a wonderful personality. Can't remember his name. The food was delicious, tho expensive.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always excellent in every way - food, service, decor.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great food--rib eye steak and sides were perfect! Wonderful service, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Good food, great service. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.