Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere

4.3
832 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(216) 896-9000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Belmont Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self parking in parking lot or Valet Parking
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
RTA
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 832 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was terrific! So loud you could not hear to talk to the person next to you.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food presentation is essential and lacked appeal. While the food was prepared as requested, I was surprised to see both dished (i.e. bone-in prime rib and roasted chicken breast were served on a dish with no garnishment or condiments. For the price, this made the meal less appealing to the appetite.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was ok, but could've been a little more seasoned/tasteful. Service was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Dining at Fleming’s was a wonderful experience. Our waitress was most attentive and helpful. The food was excellent. Our steaks were perfect and sides enough to share. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Good we came early so the staff was exceptionally attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Fleming's haS MANAGED TO COMBINE SUPERB FOOD AND SERVICE FOR A MARVELOUS EXPERIENCE. IT IS A TREAT TO EAT HERE.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great service and outstanding meals. look forward to returning

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Our waitress was very attentive and the steak was outstanding. We rounded out our dinner with Fleming's Potatoes and Brussels Sprouts - both very good. For dessert - carrot cake. I am not a fan of carrot cake, but this was good. They were in the mists of changing their wine menu, so I didn't feel there a wide selection, but perhaps they will add more with the change.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Our wait staff was attentive and courteous, not overbearing, which allows you to enjoy your date. We split a wedge salad which had an extremely creamy and smooth, delicious dressing. Lettuce was fresh and crisp. Bone in ribeye was prepared to perfection. The evening special was steak with shrimp. The shrimp were very large and that steak was also prepared perfectly. Flemings potatoes and brussel sprouts were fantastic. Bread comes with 2 types of specialty butter which were both terrific. Everything was just right. Chocolate lava cake with fresh homemade whipped cream was beyond expectations, which are high considering the price point of the meal. Whole experience was perfect. We'll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Everyone was very nice and attentive food was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Friends wife birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Good but pricey.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 25, 2018

At the end of the day the food was good not great. My Steak was not cooked correctly it was off by a lot which they took care of right away but still meant I ate it after everyone else had finished their meals and the temperature I wanted was rare. I have to say the manager was fantastic and very apologetic but I would blame the kitchen for making me a medium well steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

It was great. All around top notch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great.... As usual !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great service- they really try here. Food not on par with price, but overall a nice experience. One steak was cooked through like shoe leather, others were perfect.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was ok. Nothing special that would make us go back. Rather small portions. Service veeeeery slow! We got drinks with different vodka and wine than ordered. Asked 5 servers for olive oil for bread and they had no clue what we were talking about. Terrible service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

This was our first and last time going to Fleming's. I don't mind paying for a good steak, but that is not what you get here. I ordered the $62 dry aged ribeye. It was not the melt-in-your-mouth steak I expected. It was very chewy, and WAY too salty. Save your money and go to Texas roadhouse. You'll get a better steak with sides for 1/3 the price. VERY DISSAPPOINTED.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Awesome server and amazing food! Lava Cake to die for!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Bar server was good. Dining experience was dreadful. My steak, considering they charge steak house prices, was inedible. Mealy and tasteless- not what you would expect from a relatively fine steak house. Will not be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Food always on point, but can be expensive. Recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

My steak was tough and served luke warm, but the plate was hot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

We came to Fleming’s to celebrate my husbands birthday. It was a very nice evening with great service and food. Both my husband and I had the filets which were cooked perfectly.

Our server Jarrett was excellent.
He was very knowledgeable and attentive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Purchased and aged ribeye and it had no taste! A bit disappointed after spending $60 to “upgrade” the flavor of the meat.. salad and sides were good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great food! A bit more on the expensive side, but well worth it. Food was hot and cooked to perfection. Service was great. The only down side is that it is pretty dark in there...would love to see a steak house that is open, airy and bright!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Rare service issue. Main course didn’t come for 50 minutes after salad. “You’re next” “Everyone ordered at once”. Not an enjoyable meal because of that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

There was a time were the food and service was special. Sadly that is no longer the case. Even asking the manager to table changed nothing - sadly this be our final visit

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Flemings is not an inexpensive option but the food is wonderful and the service is great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

It was great. Nice waitress and waiters all good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The food and service was impeccable! A great choice for a celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

My experience was one to remember for my 31st birthday. Jason was a wonderful host/waiter. The service was excellent and the restaurant was crawling with a very romantic setting. I recommend all steak lovers here...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Consistently good and satisfying. Friendly staff. The menu is not extensive, but it is steak you go there for, and they have some remarkable options.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Third time there in the past 2 months. Each experience was worse than the previous visits. We decided to have a booth in the bar a it was late in the evening and the restaurant was quite empty. Wine and Martinis were quite good even though the wine had quite a mark up on it as we had bottles of the same vintage and year at home in our cellar. French onion that came out was tepid at best. ( below body temperature ) Server took it back. Kitchen removed the cheese and crouton put remaining soup in new vessel, added some broth placed in microwave and or other means to reheat the broth and then placed the same cheese topping back on top and returned the soup to us. ( I would not have been so detailed however I have been in the hospitality business for the past 30 years) My wife's Caesar had not one crouton on it. We decided to not make a fuss of it. We split a 10 oz. filet medium rare. Cooked to perfection however the meat was not the quality you typically get at a Red, Capital Grill and or Ruth Chris Steakhouse. Was it prime - quite hard to tell. Our sides were the creamed spinach which I swear was no more than Stouffers that had been doctored up and the Mashed potatoes were lumpy, starchy and had been sitting in the steam well for quite some time and had that taste of "last of the evening" The Béarnaise sauce was quite good. In regards to the service we felt that we were an afterthought compared to the other 2 tables that were behind us. The Manager that evening spent quite a bit of time with the table behind us conversing with the lovely ladies. Our bartender also was more intrigued with the other two tables as well as we very rarely got more than a quick pass by and or " is everything all right ". We felt like second class guests. Will not be going back as there are many other options in the area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Too noisy. Food was very good, service just ok. Prices high

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Our steaks were exceptional. Creamed spinach was great. Asparagus was not shaved at ends and a little old. Wine list is exceptional and expensive. We would go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Fleming’s is one of my wife’s favorite places, so we went for her birthday. We always enjoy the food and the service is always great too.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 25, 2018

This was not the usual experience, the waitress, although pleasant, spent more time fraternizing with co-workers than us, had to ask for water, spoons, and bread several times. Requested steaks medium, not medium rare, but medium, I could swear I heard a moooo when my plate came, it was damn near rare....was very disappointed, particularly since the usual expectations were so high.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Late Valentines dinner

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The ambience was good, as well as, the service. Food was fair. I was expecting more based off the pricing and known name. Asparagus was burned and Fleming potato’s were subpar. I’ve been to Fahrenheit, Danté, XO prime steak house, Red, Fire, etc... just was expecting more food wise. I might try again to give a second chance. Not too sure as of yet. Hope this helps and someone is really reading these.

Thanks in advance.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21