About Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere

28869 Chagrin Blvd.
Woodmere, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Belmont Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 896-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/woodmere

Parking Details:
Self parking in parking lot or Valet Parking

Public Transit:
RTA

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Business Meals (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Worth the Drive (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Casual (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
608 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent restaurant for great food, ser ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent restaurant for great food, service & ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was cold. The Brio stuffing was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was cold. The Brio stuffing was not to my friends liking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We enjoyed not cooking and the food was ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed not cooking and the food was good. Our issues were we had to ask 3 times for a kids menu, the server carried all our salads at once and the plates were up against his chest and his shirt overflowed onto the plates, yuck. Then the person that took our order kept touching his face, nose and mouth then would touch our wine glasses, not good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We went for Thanksgiving. I had the pre ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving. I had the pre fixe Thanksgiving menu and my wife had the salmon. We brought our two babies: one toddler and one new born. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. We got to eat for an hour and a half and if you have kids you know that is an eternity. The prices are a bit high but it was a great night.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant, with warm friendly ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, with warm friendly ambience, wonderful food, attentive staff. This was a perfect Thanksgiving meal-

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Sterling, our waiter was very profession ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Sterling, our waiter was very professional. Food was terrific, and portions were generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a special occasion - my 'grandtwi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 22, 2016

It was a special occasion - my 'grandtwins' 13th birthday - and Fleming's sure hit it out of the ball park! Holdin, our waiter, was extremely professional. Our steaks and sides could not have been better. All orders were cooked to perfection. The special birthday dessert was divine - still talking about it. Can't wait to get back to Cleveland to enjoy this wonderful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, great food and atmosp ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent service, great food and atmosphere. Defined would recommend to a friend.

Will definitely go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Celebrated my birthday with the family. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Celebrated my birthday with the family. Great time and the food was excellent along with the service. A little heavy on the wallet but I knew that going in.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Much better service than prior experienc ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Much better service than prior experience. Food is always perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was personal & attentive. We had a good time. The room was quite dark. Beyond ambiance. Just plain too dark. The price point was borderline excessive. Reserve Flemings for special occasions or special guests unless you don't worry too much about "value".

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Pricey, but the food is good. Friendly s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Pricey, but the food is good. Friendly service, though we felt like we were being rushed. Buy the gift cards at Costco: $100 for $80.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was amazing, staff was amazing...es ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was amazing, staff was amazing...especially the wonderful hostess staff; they made my friend and I feel very welcome! Many say Flemings is pricey, which it is, but it is completely worth it! Spend the extra dollar and have a fabulous meal! Will be coming back very soon, and referring all of my friends and family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience! The steak choices ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Wonderful experience! The steak choices and taste outstanding and the service impeccable! Celebrated a birthday and all the staff knew to wish my husband a happy birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

waitress not as attentive to our needs a ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 24, 2016

waitress not as attentive to our needs as previous visit.

Prime rib undercooked - ordered it Med rare - came rare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

They made our 2nd Anniversary an amazing ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

They made our 2nd Anniversary an amazing occasion. I love Flemings. Our waiter John was spectacular. His suggestions were spot on and he was very courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our server John may be an excellent wait ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

our server John may be an excellent waiter to your business, but I wasn't too impressed first-time fine dining Birth Day celebration,

I felt like yesterday's sandwich we did leave a decent tip BUT compare to Morton's Steak House , Flemings Wins hands down and twice on Sundays no contest their Flemings is better, back to John flat on creating great fun atmosphere which Morton did do well for their grossly overpriced meals I guess that's what we paid all that money in Morton's for, however Flemings food was superb reasonably priced I don't have a million dollar estate down the street and around the corner, next time we come back to Flemings I like a more lively waiter that not only understands the menu but would better suggest great food recommendations for better fun evening for the money, instead throw anything together, John is sound, but we like another waiter.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Flemings simply rocks. Easy valet parkin ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Flemings simply rocks. Easy valet parking. Great bar with reasonable prices. Pleasant staff. Service is friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and on top of everything. Food comes out hot(what an unusual concept) and is consistently very good. Best steak in town as far as I am concerned. Ask for Sean and enjoy your experience.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the wait was more than we had anti ...

vip
·Dined on October 22, 2016

While the wait was more than we had anticipated based on our reservation, the service was decent and the food was substantial, as always. We will return and hope for fewer business and family groups dining at this hot spot in east side Cleveland.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Knew this was a "high priced steakhouse" ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Knew this was a "high priced steakhouse" going in, but we were all shaking our heads as we left. The only thing I need to say is $10.95 for a baked potato. An average size, grocery store baked potato. Didn't feel like we treated ourselves - felt like we got ripped.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

food is overpriced and not that good. W ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 21, 2016

food is overpriced and not that good. Way too noisy and the waiter was obnoxiously overbearing. My third try eating here and I'm not going back.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Food was great, waiter was disappointed ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was great, waiter was disappointed that my dinner partner and I wanted to share entre. Later, before entre, staff cleared our table of cocktails, bread service, and our coats. They were taken to coat check when we both stepped away. Waiter tried to make everything ok with two replacement cocktails. Manager was well aware of the incident and came by, nearly 2-3 minutes later, asked a general how everything was going without an apology nor acknowledging incident. Also entre was brought out not shared as ordered, si again, requested to be portioned in half, and rib eye was returned, not completely cut.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2

Food was great. Wine selection was good, ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was great. Wine selection was good, server had a decent understanding of the menu to where he recommended items on the menu we'd enjoy and a wine that fit our tastes. I'd recommend to a friend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Prices way too high and everything ala-c ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Prices way too high and everything ala-carte ridiculous to pay 136 for two steaks and two salads with one pop and one water

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We love Flemings and try to go at least ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We love Flemings and try to go at least once a month because their food, service, and customer friendly atmosphere. Flemings is a welcome change from some of our area's restaurants. I enjoyed their current special which was an empanada appetizer, a choice of two salads, a filet and lobster tail - all of which were delicious. My wife had her usual, a Flemings salad, a prime filet and we shared the lobster mac and cheese which is delicious. As I said, we love Flemings and in our mind they are one of the best restaurants in NE Ohio.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was a very expensive experience. T ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This was a very expensive experience. The steaks were not prepared as suggested by our waiter. My wife's steak was tough and well done instead of medium. My stake was chared on the outside and well done in spots even though I ordered medium.

My wife and I left the restaurant stating to ourselves that we would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

We were very disappointed with our exper ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were very disappointed with our experience this time at Flemings and would not return. The bread was stale, the food just terrible and some even was sent back. It seems Flemings is more of a fast food steakhouse now and they just don't care about the quality of their food. Would not return. ALso too expensive when there are so many other excellent steak houses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Great meal. Food was outstanding

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great meal. Food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

In the restaurant experience, few initia ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

In the restaurant experience, few initial experiences are more annoying than showing up on time for a reservation, and being made to wait for 30-40 minutes at the bar. I understand that the problem is similar to airline overbooking, but when being asked to pay $45 - $60 for a steak, it grates on the nerves to be shuffled off to wait.

The kitchen was apparently overwhelmed. We were seated in a back, back room with little or no ambiance, and waited about 10 minutes for a server. We then had to wait an additional 20 minutes for our overpriced (but tasty appetizers -- pork belly with goat cheese grits and a cherry chutney -- which deserves appropriate praise).

The main course was more disappointing. I ordered the bone-in ribeye medium rare - which, after a considerable wait, was delivered to the table blue. My companion fared better with her New York Strip, which was properly cooked, but I sent mine back to the kitchen for a bit more time on the grill. Even so, it came back too rare for my tastes, but rather than waste any more time, I ate it as is.

I saw two other diners in the same small back room send their steaks back to the kitchen, which suggests that they were having difficulties. Again, in the rarefied atmosphere of this restaurant, where dinner for two (with two glasses of wine) came to more than $200, there's no excuse for poor service, or for improperly prepared food.

The side dishes, priced separately, were expensive and disappointing. The brussels sprouts with bacon bits were slightly overcooked, and the lobster macaroni/cheese was served with minimal lobster, and presented in its dish surmounted by two empty lobster-tail shells. Why bother with empty ones?

All in all, the experience was less than expected, and much more costly than justified by the poor preparation and spotty service.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

The kitchen has a bad habit of overcomin ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The kitchen has a bad habit of overcoming steak. Any steakhouse that ends up charging at least $120 per person by the end of the night needs to consistently provide excellent food preparation. I'm not sure I'll be spending this kind of money at this restaurant again when there are other steakhouses that offer the consistency I seek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Went to Flemings for aloud anniversary a ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Went to Flemings for aloud anniversary and it was perfect for the occasion. Service was grea.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Took my husband to Flemmings for Birthda ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Took my husband to Flemmings for Birthday. His first time, very impressed. Will do this again!

Thanks.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was good, and quite the bargain ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The meal was good, and quite the bargain

However the service was exceptional, Adam did a wonderful job of making sure everything was just right

Most of the help was very pleasant and willing to make sure we got whatever we needed

It's definitely worth a return visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Flemings is hands down the most consiste ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Flemings is hands down the most consistent and best steak money can buy. Always worth every Penney and service is always fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was exceedingly noisy. Se ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The restaurant was exceedingly noisy. Service was mediocre. My dinner was overcooked. The manager was very professional and nice, and offered to replace my dinner. However, I declined as my companion's meal was on the table and would get cold while we waited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Bumpy service start, with confusion re w ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Bumpy service start, with confusion re who was assigned to us. However, once we had Jeremy, service was superb. Only glitch was that the busser forgot the prime rib leftovers for two of us. Just the desserts were in our bag, which we didn't realize until we were home.

Prime rib is spectacular!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We are very biased and love Flemings. We ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We are very biased and love Flemings. We try to go at least once a month because their food, service, and customer friendly atmosphere is a welcome change from some of our area's restaurants. I tried the current special which is an empanada appetizer, a choice of two salads, a filet and lobster tail which was delicious. My wife had her usual prime filet, french onion soup, and we shared a loaded baked potato. As I said, we love Flemings and in our mind they are one of the best restaurants in NE Ohio.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was excellent. Noise level was m ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was excellent. Noise level was much too high for this level of restaurant. Two of the three steaks ordered were overcooked. One of the side orders tasted burnt. The other was good. The wine was good. Dessert and salad were good. For $300 I really expect a higher level of quality control.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The different butters brought out with t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The different butters brought out with the bread were all magnificent, each in their own special way. The décor was modern and clean, the service impeccable, and we all raved about our meals days later. Definitely an expensive night out, but worth it. Small touches such as the thick disposable napkins in the restrooms almost had a towel thickness to them, the very comfortable semi-circular booths and perfectly timed courses made our meal one to remember for a long time!

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience the staff was so pr ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent experience the staff was so prompt and polite the food was good would recommend my friends to here

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.