About Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

28869 Chagrin Blvd.
Woodmere, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Belmont Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 896-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/woodmere

Parking Details:
Self parking in parking lot or Valet Parking

Public Transit:
RTA

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (9)
Open Kitchen (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Family Style (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Private Room (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
692 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The staff was not ready for the Mother's Day crowd. Service was very slow and they ran out of a lot of things on the menu. I don't mind spending money as long as I get the service that comes with the higher prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Steak was delicious, everything else was very average. Had the French Onion Soup, Cesar Salad, Chilean Sea Bass. Expensive relative to the food. There are so many much better restaurants in the city of Cleveland and neighboring areas that I would NOT choose to go back to Fleming's. It wasn't horrible, but somewhat disappointing. 3 Star Food, $$$$$!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

There were, maybe, 5 tables with customers in the entire restaurant and not only did our order come out incorrectly, but the filet that my friend ordered came out overcooked and definitely was NOT a filet! They took it back, acknowledged the mistake, and then brought her another filet. Even though I was finished and the sides were cold by the time they brought out her steak, they didn't offer any compensation (through a dessert, extra wine, or credit). This is the second time I've experienced bad service and OK expensive food there and will never go back. For the same prices, better service and an overall better experience you should go to RED!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

It was a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I had the most wonderful experience at this restaurant... it was my first visit... I was in search of somewhere special to take the wonderful man in my life to for a couple upcoming special occasions... prime rib was a must... which, by the way, was outstanding... my server was John Biadas... this man gets 100 stars... he made my solitary visit a memorable one... I told John the reason for my visit... since that day, John has gone above and beyond to ensure that our two upcoming special occasions will be nothing less than perfect... actually, over the top, perfect... even offering suggestions beyond what I would have thought of... this restaurant, when John is working, will be my destination for every special occasion, including those with my two sons... ages 16 and 10... not to mention a great place to stop for lunch during my errand running... just simply because it's a wonderful place... fabulous atmosphere... for any occasion... from a simple lunch to the greatest events in life... yet again, those visits will be when John is working... he is a tremendous asset to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse... I have incredibly high standards... John Biadas exceeded every one of them... an incredible feat... most can't even reach them... fabulous food... fabulous atmosphere... the most outstanding and memorable service I have ever had in a restaurant... above what I have found in even the most expensive restaurants and hotels across our country... what a blessing... Fleming's is only 25 minutes from my house... even though I'd be willing to drive 100 miles each way for the excellent service provided by John Biadas...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

always a good experience here. Service is excellent. Steaks are done perfectly, and a lot of good wines availab;e by the glass.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Everything was amazing. Great service, great food, & very welcoming & helpful host staff!

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Steaks where done perfect ,our server was great his name was Sean

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Took my brother for his birthday. He loved every bite and was so impressed with attention given to the fact it was his birthday. We are regulars, but I think he will be from now on.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Marvelous service...very attentive without being overbearing. Food preparation exactly as we ordered, and exceptionally delicious.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had the prime rib which was very good, but the steaks are fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Atmosphere was fine. Our orders were not correct and one steak was over cooked :( not worth the $$$$

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Very disappointing overall. We went here mostly to use a gift card that we received from a friend. My wife got the crabcakes which were mostly bland breading. Her steak was overdone and for some reason the sliced filet came drizzled with Sriracha which seemed odd. My meal was not much better with the grits being watery, oily and overly salty. Neither of us could finish our meal. The ambiance is fine but short of that of neighboring steakhouses. Parking can be difficult in Eton during peak times. While this is considered the higher end offering of the Outback chain, we were not impressed. The Outback is more consistent with less pretense. If you want a more authentic steakhouse experience for only slightly more money, try the nearby ML tavern or XO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Steak was great always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is our second visit to Flemings (Woodmere, OH). On our first visit I was very impressed with the steaks, and gave a very positive review. Especially about their Dry Aged beef selections.

This visit was a disappointment, frankly. I was enthused to try the Dry Aged beef again. One of the things I distinctly remember was the unique flavor of that steak on the first visit, and how much I enjoyed it. First of all, the number of selections that are dry aged was much lower on this visit. I opted for the bone-in ribeye. For the price paid, it was simply "OK". Not a bad steak. But not a great one. Nothing distinctive and had I not known it was dry aged I would not have guessed that it was on a blind taste. Bummer!

One of the other things to enjoy at a good steak house are the sides, usually very good and always ample in quantity. Again, a disappointment. The mashed potatoes were good, but not special or great. And the spinach was actually very lame. Diced into small squares and served in a very watery cream sauce, it was forgetful at best.

I usually don't complain about the "value" equation of a good steakhouse. I get it going in, as to costs. But this was one time when our $75 per person average (1 drink, before tax and tip) was simply not worth it. Period.

I learned that Flemings is owned by the same parent company as Outback. Perhaps it is simply too corporate now. Who knows?

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I forgot how much I like Flemings. It's been a few years since we were there. We agreed that we will try to get back there more often. Food was very good. Service was great. Love the small plate options. Also like the Steakhouse atmosphere. Very enjoyable!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. It felt very fancy, and the food was spectacular. Will likely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Staff give vey personal service. That's a main reason we keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We love Flemings and visit monthly. Our last visit was another great meal. I enjoyed the prix fixe option of the lobster tail and filet - bother were excellent. My wife enjoyed her petite filet and the lobster mac and cheese. The lave cake was a perfect ending. We recommend Flemings to all our friends as they are very customer oriented and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 22, 2017

My wife and I went to Fleming's for the first time. We had a great meal with excellent service at a reasonable price. We liked the wide range of menu choices from high end steaks to a variety of small plate options. We wondered why we had never gone there before, and will definitely go there again. It was a great value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Love this restaurant!! Haven't been disappointed! The food is phenomenal and the service is great. Would highly recommend this restaurant to all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was much better than expected. The price of the secret special was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I live down in Akron and really like my local Flemings. This Flemings is just a bit off for me which my recent dinner reconfirmed. Nothing major - it's still a Flemings, but enough weird little gaffes to knock a couple stars off in my book. Partly was the service - "okay", but not the level I'd expect for Flemings.

I made reservations through Open Table under my name - no additional notes. Walking in with a female friend of mine, we were seated and the waiter promptly came over and greeted us as Mr and Mrs! Kind of weird and I thought very presumptuous. Things just kept being a bit off the whole night.

Could have just been a weird night or they might have been just a bit off, but then that's how I usually find this particular Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary with our daughter and son-in-law. I was surprised that the tables were so crowded together and it was a little noisier than I thought it would be. However, the food and service more than made up for that. The hostess treated us so kindly. The steaks were delicious, lava cake was scrumptious and our server was the absolute best! Please ask for John Biadas when you make a reservation. We most definitely will ask for him again. He was efficient, attentive and had a wonderful sense of humor.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Fleming's has a great reputation as a steak house. I will say, the food was good, but it is not the best steak dinner I've ever had. It's fine. The place looks like a steak house - warm and cozy and dark. it's quiet and good for conversation. The people are all very friendly and our waiter was terrific - attentive, but not hovering.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Server was marvelous, great cocktails, the prime cut filet I ordered was a disappointment. It was an end cut, not center cut. It was over cooked and gristly. The manager was very nice and said I would get a new steak ASAP. It took abou.t 25 minutes. My wife was done with her meal. The replacement steak was nicely done..they did bring fresh potatoes.

And they comped my steak and a dessert of our choice.

But it made for an awkward evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Ridiculously dark inside, even for steakhouse standards. Service slow despite few customers. Lobster tail wayyyyy overcooked. Filet of poor quality for the price and was undercooked - they did take it back. Loaded potato large, but cold. Average experience at best. Will not return.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I've responded directly to Fleming's already, so I won't restate my review. This was a great meal, hands down. Attentive service and marvelous food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Ribeye amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service is always exceptional. If You haven't tried Flemings out in Woodmere, do so. They'll make sure you are completely satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service and great food. Had bone in ribeye aged to perfection, done perfect. Bacon appetizer was really good
Overall just a perfect evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I ordered the short rib and the server told me not to, which was strange. He made me feel bad about it. Then I preordered the chocolate dessert. At the end of the meal he asked if we saved room for dessert. Um yes... the one I preordered. That took a little longer. He seemed annoyed when I wanted more diet pop. The rest of the staff was wonderful.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a great place to have dinner, cocktails with family & friends.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We've been to Flemings multiple times now and they never disappoint! Food was excellent, service was some of the best we've ever had ( Jeffry was our waiter) and our bottle of wine ( liberty school cab) was awesome! They went out of their way to make my husbands birthday special. We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Dinner was good, not exceptional. I used to eat at Fleming's all the time, but have found that there are a lot more restaurants downtown that are local and have better food and ambiance for the same pricepoint.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The server we had was absolutely wonderful!
Was there a few weeks ago and service was below average. Thought we would give it another
chance and was pleasantly surprised.

The food is always good but the salad portions and presentation (especially the Caesar) have been cut back and were disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always a great visit to Flemings! Allyson our waitress is outstanding and we will definitely be back and sitting in her section. The special halibut dish was delicious as well as my passion fruit margarita! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our server was excellent, they are very accommodating to food allergies, and the food was great - we got salads, filet, and Brussels sprouts. It was on the higher end of cost for a nice restaurant but worth it in my opinion.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Flemings continues to be the best place to eat in Cleveland. From the moment you step out of your car at the valet until entering you vehicle to leave, Flemings delivers high quality service and excellent food. Ask for Sean. He is awesome. I have tried others and keep coming back to the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.