About Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere

28869 Chagrin Blvd.
Woodmere, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Belmont Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 896-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/woodmere

Parking Details:
Self parking in parking lot or Valet Parking

Public Transit:
RTA

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Beachwood ›

Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
See All
Fit for Foodies (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Groups (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Cozy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to Flemings for aloud anniversary a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Went to Flemings for aloud anniversary and it was perfect for the occasion. Service was grea.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Took my husband to Flemmings for Birthda ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Took my husband to Flemmings for Birthday. His first time, very impressed. Will do this again!

Thanks.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was good, and quite the bargain ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The meal was good, and quite the bargain

However the service was exceptional, Adam did a wonderful job of making sure everything was just right

Most of the help was very pleasant and willing to make sure we got whatever we needed

It's definitely worth a return visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Flemings is hands down the most consiste ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Flemings is hands down the most consistent and best steak money can buy. Always worth every Penney and service is always fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was exceedingly noisy. Se ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The restaurant was exceedingly noisy. Service was mediocre. My dinner was overcooked. The manager was very professional and nice, and offered to replace my dinner. However, I declined as my companion's meal was on the table and would get cold while we waited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Bumpy service start, with confusion re w ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Bumpy service start, with confusion re who was assigned to us. However, once we had Jeremy, service was superb. Only glitch was that the busser forgot the prime rib leftovers for two of us. Just the desserts were in our bag, which we didn't realize until we were home.

Prime rib is spectacular!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We are very biased and love Flemings. We ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We are very biased and love Flemings. We try to go at least once a month because their food, service, and customer friendly atmosphere is a welcome change from some of our area's restaurants. I tried the current special which is an empanada appetizer, a choice of two salads, a filet and lobster tail which was delicious. My wife had her usual prime filet, french onion soup, and we shared a loaded baked potato. As I said, we love Flemings and in our mind they are one of the best restaurants in NE Ohio.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was excellent. Noise level was m ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was excellent. Noise level was much too high for this level of restaurant. Two of the three steaks ordered were overcooked. One of the side orders tasted burnt. The other was good. The wine was good. Dessert and salad were good. For $300 I really expect a higher level of quality control.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The different butters brought out with t ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The different butters brought out with the bread were all magnificent, each in their own special way. The décor was modern and clean, the service impeccable, and we all raved about our meals days later. Definitely an expensive night out, but worth it. Small touches such as the thick disposable napkins in the restrooms almost had a towel thickness to them, the very comfortable semi-circular booths and perfectly timed courses made our meal one to remember for a long time!

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience the staff was so pr ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent experience the staff was so prompt and polite the food was good would recommend my friends to here

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bumpy service and uneven cuts of prime r ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Bumpy service and uneven cuts of prime rib (all four of us ordered it). But great food overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Delightful evening with great food in a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Delightful evening with great food in a great setting! The service was terrific and we loved the ambiance...such a nice dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant and the best service an ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great restaurant and the best service and a wonderful manager

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is ALWAYS a great experience! D ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Flemings is ALWAYS a great experience! Definitely recommend this restaurant. The service, food, atmosphere never lets me down.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was lacking especially since the ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service was lacking especially since they were not busy. Calamari was chewy. Bone in Ribeye was not tender at all, very dry and no flavor. Side dishes were over cooked. Very overrated for quality vs price

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great deal on the Prime Rib, but my wife ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great deal on the Prime Rib, but my wife's was a little chewy. Fleming's potatoes always out standing! Sauteed spinach was not cooked long enough, and had stems still on it. Creme Brulee and Molten Chocolate cake was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Flemings for my daughter's 18 ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We went to Flemings for my daughter's 18th birthday. The waitress, Melissa, was fantastic. They gave my daughter a picture framed of the three of us, a $25 gift card, and a box of truffles before we left. It was a terrific evening. They really know how to make a special event even more memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for our anniversary it completel ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We went for our anniversary it completely over exceeded our expectations , our server was fantastic, the entire staff was so pleasant and wonderful ! We fully recommend this Flemings location!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Another great meal at Flemings. I tried ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Another great meal at Flemings. I tried their summer special with the baked shrimp and enjoyed all three courses. My wife loves the French Onion soup and her Prime Fillet. Flemings is our favorite restaurant and never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food. Waitress a little slow. Very ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Good food. Waitress a little slow. Very noisy considering expectation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We sat on the patio and had a great nigh ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We sat on the patio and had a great night. Adam is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always an excellent dining experience ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

As always an excellent dining experience. Known for their steaks, poultry and seafood entrees are exceptional as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food we exquisite. The steak was coo ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food we exquisite. The steak was cooked to perfection and the chipotle mac n cheese was to die for. People balk at the price but a good meal is worth paying for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What an awesome experience for a fine di ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

What an awesome experience for a fine dining! Great food, drinks and desert! The service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although our food was good the menu had ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Although our food was good the menu had changed significantly which everyone the the party noticed. We did not have the variety we had in the past. Additionally, there was a specially priced menu enclosed in the regular dining menu and when we asked to order it we were told it was not available until the next day. I heard several other guests inquire about it as well. it should not have been in the menu portfolio if it was not available! The waiter was very apologetic.

There was less noise this time which made our dining more pleasurable. I'm not so sure I'd return there anytime soon when there are other fine dining spots in the area where the menu is more palatable!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful spot to sit on the patio have ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Wonderful spot to sit on the patio have drinks, HH special, a small plate or full meal. The bar fills up quick since they have great happy hour specials. Inside the restaurant is great for special occasions or just because. If you're trying to keep your tab low get the happy hour burger it's a great deal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hit or miss over the past couple years. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Hit or miss over the past couple years. This time we had to ask for our water glasses to be filled on more than one occasion which shouldn't happen for a restaurant that should be spot on for the cost

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

We love going there. The food is always ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love going there. The food is always hot and you know it is brought out right away. The team always makes you feel special while you are there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great!! The food was phen ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was great!! The food was phenomenal and the server was AMAZING!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

When our server explained the special he ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

When our server explained the special he added the mac and cheese as part of the special - He repeated this to us when the last guest arrived. She ordered the special - no mac and cheese arrived and then was told it was a side not part of the special though it was very clear when announced that it was included - Very confusing. It was the only side mentioned so there was no doubt the intent was to include it in the description but not in the special. Very unsavory

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Yet another excellent meal at Flemings. ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Yet another excellent meal at Flemings. Everything from the filets, to the French onion soup, Flemings salad, loaded baked potato, and lava cake made the birthday dinner memorable. Needless to say we love Flemings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I went to Flemings for ou ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband and I went to Flemings for our wedding anniversary. I requested simple things on our reservation such as not being seated by the kitchen or entryways and a booth. We were seated right next to the kitchen at a table even though there were booths available. We were told that they were full even though there were multiple booth available as well as several other tables further from the kitchen. Our server was good. The food was good. However for the price I was expecting great. Flemings steakhouse leaves much to be desired. We will probably not be returning as there are other steakhouses in the area with comparable pricing but better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Flemings' staff was wonderful in welcom ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Flemings' staff was wonderful in welcoming our party and recognizing two birthdays. The food and service were great!

The occasion was diminished when the two ladies with a dog entered and sat at a corner table near us. Not everyone agrees that animals should be permitted in restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Staff was friendly and Knowledgable.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The food was terrific . The ribeye to perfection and compliments on all the seafood. Our servers were great fun and made the vist a pleasure!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Server need more training

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was great however, during a recent visit to Fleming's Steak House with my wife, our server inserted his opinion in to our conversation. I felt this was inappropriate and unprofessional.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

A bit pricey!

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I truly do not mind paying for excellent food, but the food here does not live up to the prices. We waited for our table over 20 minutes and then we were offered the obligatory glass of wine for our wait. No apology. We ordered the special fish never being told that the $56 price was higher than most items on the menu. Sorry, I will not rush back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Lost Reservation

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

They didn't have record of the reservation - must remember to bring a copy to the new restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful service for our anniversary!

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Service was wonderful, especially with the staff helping us celebrate our anniversary. And, of course, the food and wine were fabulous as usual!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall great food and dining experience ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Overall great food and dining experience. If the server didn't forget the to bring our wine with the entrees it would've been perfect

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was fabulous as always. We tru ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was fabulous as always. We truly enjoyed sitting in the more secluded group room, it was our first time in this room, and were pleasantly surprised by the reduced noise.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.