About Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere

28869 Chagrin Blvd.
Woodmere, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Belmont Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 896-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/woodmere

Parking Details:
Self parking in parking lot or Valet Parking

Public Transit:
RTA

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Steak
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Beachwood ›

special occasion (43)
fit for foodies (20)
romantic (19)
See All
notable wine list (15)
neighborhood gem (10)
good for groups (9)
vibrant bar scene (7)
hot spot (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Although our food was good the menu had ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Although our food was good the menu had changed significantly which everyone the the party noticed. We did not have the variety we had in the past. Additionally, there was a specially priced menu enclosed in the regular dining menu and when we asked to order it we were told it was not available until the next day. I heard several other guests inquire about it as well. it should not have been in the menu portfolio if it was not available! The waiter was very apologetic. There was less noise this time which made our dining more pleasurable. I'm not so sure I'd return there anytime soon when there are other fine dining spots in the area where the menu is more palatable!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful spot to sit on the patio have ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Wonderful spot to sit on the patio have drinks, HH special, a small plate or full meal. The bar fills up quick since they have great happy hour specials. Inside the restaurant is great for special occasions or just because. If you're trying to keep your tab low get the happy hour burger it's a great deal.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Hit or miss over the past couple years. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Hit or miss over the past couple years. This time we had to ask for our water glasses to be filled on more than one occasion which shouldn't happen for a restaurant that should be spot on for the cost

food5
ambience5
service5

We love going there. The food is always ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We love going there. The food is always hot and you know it is brought out right away. The team always makes you feel special while you are there.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great!! The food was phen ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was great!! The food was phenomenal and the server was AMAZING!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

When our server explained the special he ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

When our server explained the special he added the mac and cheese as part of the special - He repeated this to us when the last guest arrived. She ordered the special - no mac and cheese arrived and then was told it was a side not part of the special though it was very clear when announced that it was included - Very confusing. It was the only side mentioned so there was no doubt the intent was to include it in the description but not in the special. Very unsavory

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Yet another excellent meal at Flemings. ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Yet another excellent meal at Flemings. Everything from the filets, to the French onion soup, Flemings salad, loaded baked potato, and lava cake made the birthday dinner memorable. Needless to say we love Flemings.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3

My husband and I went to Flemings for ou ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband and I went to Flemings for our wedding anniversary. I requested simple things on our reservation such as not being seated by the kitchen or entryways and a booth. We were seated right next to the kitchen at a table even though there were booths available. We were told that they were full even though there were multiple booth available as well as several other tables further from the kitchen. Our server was good. The food was good. However for the price I was expecting great. Flemings steakhouse leaves much to be desired. We will probably not be returning as there are other steakhouses in the area with comparable pricing but better food.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Flemings' staff was wonderful in welcom ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Flemings' staff was wonderful in welcoming our party and recognizing two birthdays. The food and service were great! The occasion was diminished when the two ladies with a dog entered and sat at a corner table near us. Not everyone agrees that animals should be permitted in restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Staff was friendly and Knowledgable.

Dined on May 26, 2016

The food was terrific . The ribeye to perfection and compliments on all the seafood. Our servers were great fun and made the vist a pleasure!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Server need more training

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was great however, during a recent visit to Fleming's Steak House with my wife, our server inserted his opinion in to our conversation. I felt this was inappropriate and unprofessional.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

A bit pricey!

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

I truly do not mind paying for excellent food, but the food here does not live up to the prices. We waited for our table over 20 minutes and then we were offered the obligatory glass of wine for our wait. No apology. We ordered the special fish never being told that the $56 price was higher than most items on the menu. Sorry, I will not rush back.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Lost Reservation

Dined on May 20, 2016

They didn't have record of the reservation - must remember to bring a copy to the new restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service for our anniversary!

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Service was wonderful, especially with the staff helping us celebrate our anniversary. And, of course, the food and wine were fabulous as usual!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Overall great food and dining experience ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Overall great food and dining experience. If the server didn't forget the to bring our wine with the entrees it would've been perfect

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was fabulous as always. We tru ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was fabulous as always. We truly enjoyed sitting in the more secluded group room, it was our first time in this room, and were pleasantly surprised by the reduced noise.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience3
service1

Very very slow service. Food was not go ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Very very slow service. Food was not good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good per usual! Thank you! Staff an ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Very good per usual! Thank you! Staff and food were excellent as they always are!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently great

Dined on May 8, 2016

Have yet to have a bad meal or bad service here. Admittedly pricey cocktails and entrees but awesome stuff all around. Can't go wrong here.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemings was on their "A" game on Mother ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings was on their "A" game on Mother's Day. Everything was done as you would expect it. Good food and excellent service.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the food as always however, there were a few draw backs. Since I am gluten sensitive, there was not a large selection on their gluten free menu. Would enjoy gluten free bread and hope that Fleming's will consider adding to its menu. Lobster tails were overcooked but otherwise tasty and the large baked potato that we shared was lukewarm. Will dine at Fleming's again however, it will not be on Mother's Day as restaurants are very busy and sometimes miss their personal mark during such celebrations.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday brunch is one of the best that I ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Sunday brunch is one of the best that I have had in a long time. Very well prepared and made to order. Try it out!

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband said his meal was cold. The food was okay. We were to get a gift card worth $25 but it is to be used on puchasing $75 worth of food and no bar. So I threw it away. If I would come as a single that is not a special gift.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

We were seated 90 mins after our reserva ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were seated 90 mins after our reservation. Although they offered a free drink or appetizer, and the service was good once we sat down, the food was not what I would have expected for the price. The calamari tasted like Chinese takeout -I think they should rename it general Taos. The carpaccio was thick-cut ~1/4cm and not at all good. Steaks were good, but all said, I will pick a different steakhouse next time. I was disappointed. Sorry Flemmings. At locations in Phoenix and Tyson's, I've had better experiences, but this has soured it all.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

MIS-MANAGEMENT

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We arrived at 6:45 for a 7:00 pm , 5/7/16 reservation. We were told that there would be a 20 minute delay; at 7:30, another 20 minute delay; at 7:50 yet another 20 minute delay, at which point we left!!! GREAT WAY TO SPEND A BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION !! PS - we called another "well known" restaurant, and were seated and served immediately.

food3
ambience1
service3

Arrived at 6:50 for a 6:45 reservation a ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Arrived at 6:50 for a 6:45 reservation and was told there would be a 20 minute wait. At 7:20 we still had not been seated so had dinner at the bar. A very disappointing end to what was supposed to be fun evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love the patio it's open and has happy h ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Love the patio it's open and has happy hour pricing. Can't beat it.

food1
ambience3
service5

Great service but food is bad for price ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great service but food is bad for price point. We ordered lobster mac and cheese. I thought it came from Applebee's.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous anniversary dinner!

Dined on April 18, 2016

I couldn't be more pleased with the service we received while celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary recently. Though I'm not a meat eater, I enjoyed a wonderful salad and mushroom ravioli appetizer while my husband enjoyed a tasty filet. Not only did they take our picture and include on a a little commemorative frame, they brought out a little box filled with delicious home made truffles with a lit candle after our meal. They also gave us a thank you card with a $25 gift card for a future visit. The wine manager stopped by several times to check on us and ensure we were enjoying ourselves. Thanks again Flemings! We will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service2

Mediocre experience. At the price point ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Mediocre experience. At the price point there are dozens of other restaurants I would recommend over this one. The service level is not there, and the food was okay, but not exceptional. Overall disappointing.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great and food great

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Service was great and food great

food5
ambience5
service5

Always have top shelf service with a mea ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Always have top shelf service with a meal experience to match. The staff is over the top in every regard. Don't ever change !

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good special night out

Dined on March 19, 2016

Three for dinner to celebrate wife's birthday. Steaks and pork chop were great. Side dishes were ala carte, enough to share. Wine by the glass had many choices and was very good. Gave us a birthday dessert to share, very good chocolate cake balls. Take lots of $$$$, as the food is very pricey.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3

We felt that the price of most of the st ...

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

We felt that the price of most of the steaks offered was higher than at many other good steakhouses in town (i.e. Red, XO), but if you happen to be there when they are featuring a dinner special, as we were, then you got quite a lot of bang for your buck. While the food was certainly good, the service was very sporadic.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pricey but great dining

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

We knew this would be pricey but we had $100 in gift cards to use toward our meal. We ended up spending an extra $88 but it was worth it. The food and service were terrific...excellent quality...the filet was wonderful...everything is pretty much a la carte, though. So, we ordered mashed potatoes and asparagus on the side. Dessert was expensive but very well prepared and delicious. Good selection of wine...most rather expensive selections though. I would go back here for a special occasion...an anniversary or special birthday...but ordinarily don't spend this kind of money for a dinner except if we're on a vacation like NYC.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Simply Great!

Dined on March 11, 2016

I frequent this restaurant often for the hour specials. There is definitely a great vibe at the bar and the bartenders are very attentive. This particular outing consisted of a romantic night with my wife. Very thing from the food/drink to the service and mood lighting in the main dining room area made the night extra special for the two of us. This has definitely become a frequent go-to spot for a great dining experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks cooked to perfection, impeccable ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Steaks cooked to perfection, impeccable service from waiter Derek Baade. Flemings is worth every penny.

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service and delicious food. I ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food. I had the filet and lobster tail, both were cooked to perfection. I added the kona rub to my steak at my waiter's recommendation and it added an excellent flavor profile to my dish. My wife had the lobster tempura. We finished the night with espresso and cheesecake. Overall a wonderful experience. We can't wait to go back.

food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Pricey special occasion

Dined on February 27, 2016

You know when you visit a prime steak house that you will be shelling out a lot of money. Our experience was as expected. The food was just ok-nothing to rave about. I ordered my steak "medium" and it arrived with no pink whatsoever. Calamari was overcooked. My dining partners steaks arrived as ordered so we had a mixed bag of results. Side dishes are delicious but also extremely over priced. Our server was attentive.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Always great. A bit noisy at times.

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Always great. A bit noisy at times.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.