About Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

28869 Chagrin Blvd.
Woodmere, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Belmont Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 896-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/woodmere

Parking Details:
Self parking in parking lot or Valet Parking

Public Transit:
RTA

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Romantic (7)
Business Meals (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Private Room (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Cozy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Authentic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
659 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service and great food. Had bone in ribeye aged to perfection, done perfect. Bacon appetizer was really good

Overall just a perfect evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I ordered the short rib and the server told me not to, which was strange. He made me feel bad about it. Then I preordered the chocolate dessert. At the end of the meal he asked if we saved room for dessert. Um yes... the one I preordered. That took a little longer. He seemed annoyed when I wanted more diet pop. The rest of the staff was wonderful.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a great place to have dinner, cocktails with family & friends.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We've been to Flemings multiple times now and they never disappoint! Food was excellent, service was some of the best we've ever had ( Jeffry was our waiter) and our bottle of wine ( liberty school cab) was awesome! They went out of their way to make my husbands birthday special. We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Dinner was good, not exceptional. I used to eat at Fleming's all the time, but have found that there are a lot more restaurants downtown that are local and have better food and ambiance for the same pricepoint.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The server we had was absolutely wonderful!

Was there a few weeks ago and service was below average. Thought we would give it another

chance and was pleasantly surprised.

The food is always good but the salad portions and presentation (especially the Caesar) have been cut back and were disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always a great visit to Flemings! Allyson our waitress is outstanding and we will definitely be back and sitting in her section. The special halibut dish was delicious as well as my passion fruit margarita! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our server was excellent, they are very accommodating to food allergies, and the food was great - we got salads, filet, and Brussels sprouts. It was on the higher end of cost for a nice restaurant but worth it in my opinion.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Flemings continues to be the best place to eat in Cleveland. From the moment you step out of your car at the valet until entering you vehicle to leave, Flemings delivers high quality service and excellent food. Ask for Sean. He is awesome. I have tried others and keep coming back to the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Flemings aims for high end steak house, but is, at heart, a chain restaurant. The food is good, but not worth the money. The cheapest steak on the menu is $45. It wasn't a bad steak, but it certainly wasn't work $45, especially for a steak that is supposedly dry aged for nearly a month. The service was typical chain service - the servers are instructed to hit certain bullet points and do specific actions in a specific order. It wasn't personal or friendly, and one of the first things we were told about was the Flemings version of the frequent diner card. The restaurant was too noisy to hear my husband, who was sitting right next to me, so we ended up not talking much at all. It wasn't a bad experience - it just wasn't much more than I would expect out of an Applebee's or other mid priced family restaurant, at quadruple the price. We paid $175 for 1 glass of wine, 2 of the cheapest steaks and 2 sides that we split, and the tip. The experience would've have been much better if the total had been closer to $75. It just was not worth the price we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The food and staff were spectacular as usual. We were seated in a booth that needed a little repair. Also, the lighting is a little too dark, even in the restroom. (A bulb was out) Just a little update needed to match the quality of the food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a reservation and still had to wait 45 minutes to be seated. We couldn't even buy a drink at the bar because not enough servers. Food was okay and server was slow and took a long time to take our order etc. For the price not a classy enough place. Poor management and customer service. The food was good but not the bang for the buck that you ask for. Typical chain. No thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The staff and food never disappoints us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food was disappointing especially for the money spent. We ordered both macaroni and cheese dishes and they were dry. The short rib was tasteless.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve. Service was very good, but the food was not. Steak was way over cooked. Got the New Year's Eve special. Ended up taking it home. The server did take it off my bill, but the experience was ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dining with friends on New Years Eve. Our waiter was attentative considering the busy night. One of four salads was not brought to the table until requested. Bread was not brought to the table until requested and refills had to be requested as well. Appetizers were delivered after salads. All entrees were prepared as ordered. All of the food was delicious. We were not rushed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We hosted 12 family members for New Years Eve. The food at Flemings is consistently good. The room we were in was a little crowded and loud for our large table but everyone had a good time and enjoyed themselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our party of four visited Flemings for New Year's Eve and had a great meal. We went with the normal menu and we all enjoyed salads, petite filets, and shared 2 orders of Lobster Mac and Cheese and Brussell sprouts. The Lava cake was a perfect way to end the meal. Flemings is one of our favorite restaurants in the Cleveland area and number one in terms of guest services. For us, this service and attention to detail is worth the extra few bucks one pays and why we return monthly. Thank you Flemings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We've had excellent food and service every single time for years now!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fleming's is one of our go to places to dine. The food is marvelous. The staff is professional, and the atmosphere fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Amazing meal. The food was delicious & the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fabulous. Great wine selection. Sean was our server and took great care of us. We love the seafood tower. Sean recommended the Prime Rib which was an excellent choice. Best service we have ever had at a restaurant. We will be back.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent strips and ribeye. Sides also very good. Filet could be moister but we like marbling. Great service. Definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always a great experience. We thoroughly enjoy our date night dinners here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We went on a Sunday night with a $40 off card they sent us... for one purpose: the Sunday evening prime rib Prix fixe dinner .. we arrived at 7 with reservation. As soon as we were seated we were told "we're only out of one thing: the prime rib". We told hostess that was the only reason we came. Who wants to pay the ala carte costs at Flemings! Anyway, she said she would sent manager. He never came. Eventually server told us they were offering a substitute small ribeye steak with same deal. That was a great solution to what could have been a not so nice situation. Even with that great deal PLUS $40 off, with a couple of drinks were were still at $120 for two out the door.

Go Sunday and stand your ground re the special deal and you'll be pleased. Clearly, the food and atmosphere and service is top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent restaurant for great food, service & ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was cold. The Brio stuffing was not to my friends liking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed not cooking and the food was good. Our issues were we had to ask 3 times for a kids menu, the server carried all our salads at once and the plates were up against his chest and his shirt overflowed onto the plates, yuck. Then the person that took our order kept touching his face, nose and mouth then would touch our wine glasses, not good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving. I had the pre fixe Thanksgiving menu and my wife had the salmon. We brought our two babies: one toddler and one new born. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. We got to eat for an hour and a half and if you have kids you know that is an eternity. The prices are a bit high but it was a great night.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, with warm friendly ambience, wonderful food, attentive staff. This was a perfect Thanksgiving meal-

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Sterling, our waiter was very professional. Food was terrific, and portions were generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 22, 2016

It was a special occasion - my 'grandtwins' 13th birthday - and Fleming's sure hit it out of the ball park! Holdin, our waiter, was extremely professional. Our steaks and sides could not have been better. All orders were cooked to perfection. The special birthday dessert was divine - still talking about it. Can't wait to get back to Cleveland to enjoy this wonderful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent service, great food and atmosphere. Defined would recommend to a friend.

Will definitely go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Celebrated my birthday with the family. Great time and the food was excellent along with the service. A little heavy on the wallet but I knew that going in.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Much better service than prior experience. Food is always perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was personal & attentive. We had a good time. The room was quite dark. Beyond ambiance. Just plain too dark. The price point was borderline excessive. Reserve Flemings for special occasions or special guests unless you don't worry too much about "value".

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Pricey, but the food is good. Friendly service, though we felt like we were being rushed. Buy the gift cards at Costco: $100 for $80.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was amazing, staff was amazing...especially the wonderful hostess staff; they made my friend and I feel very welcome! Many say Flemings is pricey, which it is, but it is completely worth it! Spend the extra dollar and have a fabulous meal! Will be coming back very soon, and referring all of my friends and family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Wonderful experience! The steak choices and taste outstanding and the service impeccable! Celebrated a birthday and all the staff knew to wish my husband a happy birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 24, 2016

waitress not as attentive to our needs as previous visit.

Prime rib undercooked - ordered it Med rare - came rare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

They made our 2nd Anniversary an amazing occasion. I love Flemings. Our waiter John was spectacular. His suggestions were spot on and he was very courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

our server John may be an excellent waiter to your business, but I wasn't too impressed first-time fine dining Birth Day celebration,

I felt like yesterday's sandwich we did leave a decent tip BUT compare to Morton's Steak House , Flemings Wins hands down and twice on Sundays no contest their Flemings is better, back to John flat on creating great fun atmosphere which Morton did do well for their grossly overpriced meals I guess that's what we paid all that money in Morton's for, however Flemings food was superb reasonably priced I don't have a million dollar estate down the street and around the corner, next time we come back to Flemings I like a more lively waiter that not only understands the menu but would better suggest great food recommendations for better fun evening for the money, instead throw anything together, John is sound, but we like another waiter.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Flemings simply rocks. Easy valet parking. Great bar with reasonable prices. Pleasant staff. Service is friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and on top of everything. Food comes out hot(what an unusual concept) and is consistently very good. Best steak in town as far as I am concerned. Ask for Sean and enjoy your experience.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

While the wait was more than we had anticipated based on our reservation, the service was decent and the food was substantial, as always. We will return and hope for fewer business and family groups dining at this hot spot in east side Cleveland.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Knew this was a "high priced steakhouse" going in, but we were all shaking our heads as we left. The only thing I need to say is $10.95 for a baked potato. An average size, grocery store baked potato. Didn't feel like we treated ourselves - felt like we got ripped.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 21, 2016

food is overpriced and not that good. Way too noisy and the waiter was obnoxiously overbearing. My third try eating here and I'm not going back.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was great. Wine selection was good, server had a decent understanding of the menu to where he recommended items on the menu we'd enjoy and a wine that fit our tastes. I'd recommend to a friend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was great, waiter was disappointed that my dinner partner and I wanted to share entre. Later, before entre, staff cleared our table of cocktails, bread service, and our coats. They were taken to coat check when we both stepped away. Waiter tried to make everything ok with two replacement cocktails. Manager was well aware of the incident and came by, nearly 2-3 minutes later, asked a general how everything was going without an apology nor acknowledging incident. Also entre was brought out not shared as ordered, si again, requested to be portioned in half, and rib eye was returned, not completely cut.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Prices way too high and everything ala-carte ridiculous to pay 136 for two steaks and two salads with one pop and one water

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We love Flemings and try to go at least once a month because their food, service, and customer friendly atmosphere. Flemings is a welcome change from some of our area's restaurants. I enjoyed their current special which was an empanada appetizer, a choice of two salads, a filet and lobster tail - all of which were delicious. My wife had her usual, a Flemings salad, a prime filet and we shared the lobster mac and cheese which is delicious. As I said, we love Flemings and in our mind they are one of the best restaurants in NE Ohio.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.