About Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere

28869 Chagrin Blvd.
Woodmere, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Belmont Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 896-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/woodmere

Parking Details:
Self parking in parking lot or Valet Parking

Public Transit:
RTA

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Steak
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Beachwood ›

special occasion (48)
romantic (27)
notable wine list (21)
See All
fit for foodies (20)
good for groups (12)
vibrant bar scene (10)
neighborhood gem (7)
hot spot (7)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
 (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
544 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Server need more training

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was great however, during a recent visit to Fleming's Steak House with my wife, our server inserted his opinion in to our conversation. I felt this was inappropriate and unprofessional.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

A bit pricey!

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

I truly do not mind paying for excellent food, but the food here does not live up to the prices. We waited for our table over 20 minutes and then we were offered the obligatory glass of wine for our wait. No apology. We ordered the special fish never being told that the $56 price was higher than most items on the menu. Sorry, I will not rush back.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Lost Reservation

Dined on May 20, 2016

They didn't have record of the reservation - must remember to bring a copy to the new restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service for our anniversary!

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Service was wonderful, especially with the staff helping us celebrate our anniversary. And, of course, the food and wine were fabulous as usual!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Overall great food and dining experience ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Overall great food and dining experience. If the server didn't forget the to bring our wine with the entrees it would've been perfect

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was fabulous as always. We tru ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was fabulous as always. We truly enjoyed sitting in the more secluded group room, it was our first time in this room, and were pleasantly surprised by the reduced noise.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience3
service1

Very very slow service. Food was not go ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Very very slow service. Food was not good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good per usual! Thank you! Staff an ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Very good per usual! Thank you! Staff and food were excellent as they always are!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently great

Dined on May 8, 2016

Have yet to have a bad meal or bad service here. Admittedly pricey cocktails and entrees but awesome stuff all around. Can't go wrong here.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemings was on their "A" game on Mother ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings was on their "A" game on Mother's Day. Everything was done as you would expect it. Good food and excellent service.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the food as always however, there were a few draw backs. Since I am gluten sensitive, there was not a large selection on their gluten free menu. Would enjoy gluten free bread and hope that Fleming's will consider adding to its menu. Lobster tails were overcooked but otherwise tasty and the large baked potato that we shared was lukewarm. Will dine at Fleming's again however, it will not be on Mother's Day as restaurants are very busy and sometimes miss their personal mark during such celebrations.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday brunch is one of the best that I ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Sunday brunch is one of the best that I have had in a long time. Very well prepared and made to order. Try it out!

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband said his meal was cold. The food was okay. We were to get a gift card worth $25 but it is to be used on puchasing $75 worth of food and no bar. So I threw it away. If I would come as a single that is not a special gift.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

We were seated 90 mins after our reserva ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were seated 90 mins after our reservation. Although they offered a free drink or appetizer, and the service was good once we sat down, the food was not what I would have expected for the price. The calamari tasted like Chinese takeout -I think they should rename it general Taos. The carpaccio was thick-cut ~1/4cm and not at all good. Steaks were good, but all said, I will pick a different steakhouse next time. I was disappointed. Sorry Flemmings. At locations in Phoenix and Tyson's, I've had better experiences, but this has soured it all.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

MIS-MANAGEMENT

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We arrived at 6:45 for a 7:00 pm , 5/7/16 reservation. We were told that there would be a 20 minute delay; at 7:30, another 20 minute delay; at 7:50 yet another 20 minute delay, at which point we left!!! GREAT WAY TO SPEND A BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION !! PS - we called another "well known" restaurant, and were seated and served immediately.

food3
ambience1
service3

Arrived at 6:50 for a 6:45 reservation a ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Arrived at 6:50 for a 6:45 reservation and was told there would be a 20 minute wait. At 7:20 we still had not been seated so had dinner at the bar. A very disappointing end to what was supposed to be fun evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love the patio it's open and has happy h ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Love the patio it's open and has happy hour pricing. Can't beat it.

food1
ambience3
service5

Great service but food is bad for price ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great service but food is bad for price point. We ordered lobster mac and cheese. I thought it came from Applebee's.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous anniversary dinner!

Dined on April 18, 2016

I couldn't be more pleased with the service we received while celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary recently. Though I'm not a meat eater, I enjoyed a wonderful salad and mushroom ravioli appetizer while my husband enjoyed a tasty filet. Not only did they take our picture and include on a a little commemorative frame, they brought out a little box filled with delicious home made truffles with a lit candle after our meal. They also gave us a thank you card with a $25 gift card for a future visit. The wine manager stopped by several times to check on us and ensure we were enjoying ourselves. Thanks again Flemings! We will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service2

Mediocre experience. At the price point ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Mediocre experience. At the price point there are dozens of other restaurants I would recommend over this one. The service level is not there, and the food was okay, but not exceptional. Overall disappointing.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great and food great

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Service was great and food great

food5
ambience5
service5

Always have top shelf service with a mea ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Always have top shelf service with a meal experience to match. The staff is over the top in every regard. Don't ever change !

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good special night out

Dined on March 19, 2016

Three for dinner to celebrate wife's birthday. Steaks and pork chop were great. Side dishes were ala carte, enough to share. Wine by the glass had many choices and was very good. Gave us a birthday dessert to share, very good chocolate cake balls. Take lots of $$$$, as the food is very pricey.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3

We felt that the price of most of the st ...

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

We felt that the price of most of the steaks offered was higher than at many other good steakhouses in town (i.e. Red, XO), but if you happen to be there when they are featuring a dinner special, as we were, then you got quite a lot of bang for your buck. While the food was certainly good, the service was very sporadic.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pricey but great dining

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

We knew this would be pricey but we had $100 in gift cards to use toward our meal. We ended up spending an extra $88 but it was worth it. The food and service were terrific...excellent quality...the filet was wonderful...everything is pretty much a la carte, though. So, we ordered mashed potatoes and asparagus on the side. Dessert was expensive but very well prepared and delicious. Good selection of wine...most rather expensive selections though. I would go back here for a special occasion...an anniversary or special birthday...but ordinarily don't spend this kind of money for a dinner except if we're on a vacation like NYC.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Simply Great!

Dined on March 11, 2016

I frequent this restaurant often for the hour specials. There is definitely a great vibe at the bar and the bartenders are very attentive. This particular outing consisted of a romantic night with my wife. Very thing from the food/drink to the service and mood lighting in the main dining room area made the night extra special for the two of us. This has definitely become a frequent go-to spot for a great dining experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks cooked to perfection, impeccable ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Steaks cooked to perfection, impeccable service from waiter Derek Baade. Flemings is worth every penny.

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service and delicious food. I ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food. I had the filet and lobster tail, both were cooked to perfection. I added the kona rub to my steak at my waiter's recommendation and it added an excellent flavor profile to my dish. My wife had the lobster tempura. We finished the night with espresso and cheesecake. Overall a wonderful experience. We can't wait to go back.

food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Pricey special occasion

Dined on February 27, 2016

You know when you visit a prime steak house that you will be shelling out a lot of money. Our experience was as expected. The food was just ok-nothing to rave about. I ordered my steak "medium" and it arrived with no pink whatsoever. Calamari was overcooked. My dining partners steaks arrived as ordered so we had a mixed bag of results. Side dishes are delicious but also extremely over priced. Our server was attentive.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Always great. A bit noisy at times.

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Always great. A bit noisy at times.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great dining experience!

Dined on February 26, 2016

All the special touches - from the professionalism of the wait staff to taking our leftovers home in a specially wrapped package all aided in making every step of the dining process a wonderful experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special Evening

Dined on February 25, 2016

We were celebrating a special occasion. Throughout the evening staff members came quietly to out table to congratulate us. The crab cakes tasted as if the crab had just been harvested from the bay. Our steaks were done to perfection. The chocolate lava cake was a delectable sweet. As we were preparing to leave, we were given a gift certificate and four, out of this world, chocolate truffles. We will return.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

A wonderful night out, to celebrate a sp ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

A wonderful night out, to celebrate a special occasion!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner with the family

Dined on February 21, 2016

My only complaint with my visit to Fleming's was the amount of time we had to wait before being seated. Although we had a reservation, we still had to wait about 35-40 minutes to be seated. The area where we had to wait was packed with other disgruntled patrons we also had reservations. We were told that the problem was two-fold. First, that people were just not leaving their tables in a timely fashion and second that there was a private party booked that was taking up a great deal of space. Although the staff was very apologetic it was still very annoying. There was also one staff person at the front desk who asked to dispatched to somewhere else because she was tired of being yelled at by the waiting patrons. This is not a comment that should have been made within earshot of already inconvenienced customers who, through no fault of their own, were standing waiting in a packed, very small area. The only thing that saved the day was the great food and outstanding service once we were finally seated. I trust that this situation will not be replicated on my next visit. I live less that 5 minutes away and am a frequent visitor to Fleming's and I would hate to have to remove them from my list of favorite restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5

The service was amazing, and the food wa ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

The service was amazing, and the food was excellent, but Fleming's clearly wasn't on their ops game tonight. We arrived for our 6:30 reservation at 6:22, then had to wait a further 25 minutes for our table to be ready. There really wasn't room to wait, so it was hot, crowded, and loud in the foyer. That said, after being seated, our waiter was phenomenal, and the food was terrific. If you're looking for an upscale, chain steakhouse, it's hard to go wrong here. Just make your reservation for 30 minutes before you really want it.

food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome!!!! Great!!!!!

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Awesome!!!! Great!!!!!

food2
ambience5
service4

Over priced for the quality of the food.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Over priced for the quality of the food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines Day at Flemings

Dined on February 14, 2016

Although the service was slow at the start, Flemings more than made up for it later. They responded and delivered superior service the rest of the meal, making it memorable. When the flowers did not come that I ordered for my Wife, they went to a Grocery Store and bought her Roses for me. The ordered flowers did eventually arrive and I was able to give the flowers Flemings bought for my Wife to them. The Food was outstanding - filet and lobster tail - but that is not surprising! They topped it off by giving us a $25 gift certificate which we are going to use this upcoming Sunday.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steak in Cleveland so far!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Best steak in Cleveland so far!

food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Disappointing

Dined on February 14, 2016

We had reservations for an early dinner on Valentines (Sunday afternoon). We were seated very quickly; our server was hard to find at times--we often had to ask other staff to assist by finding our server. Food was good -- not any extra special. Given the $$ of the menu, we expected more both in quality and level of service.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.