About Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

28869 Chagrin Blvd.
Woodmere, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Belmont Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 896-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/woodmere

Parking Details:
Self parking in parking lot or Valet Parking

Public Transit:
RTA

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Good for Birthdays (15)
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Business Meals (10)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Open Kitchen (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Family Style (3)
Cozy (2)
Private Room (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
712 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This was a superb meal. The waiter gave us excellent suggestions about which steak to choose. The wine was excellent, the ambiance pleasant, and we'll be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I have been to this restaurant a number of times before and had a great experience. I took my family there for Mothers Day 2017 and they really dropped the ball big time . I had a very bad experience. I decided to give them another chance before I took them off my list of restaurant I enjoy going to. I took my family there for my son Birthday and they did a wonderful job. The food,service, and staff all meet the high standards I've come to enjoy at this restaurant. I will be back again 😃

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I ordered the dry aged strip steak and it was a very tough piece of meat. Our waiter was not very good to our party of four but instead was much more interested in the table of 6 next to us. Overall, a disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great service. Great food. Prime rib special is a very good value for all of the food you get.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Flemings is a great place to have a wonderful time. Our server John went above and beyond
the call of duty. His attention to details made a great meal an even better experience! We will always ask for John when we return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Special-occasion dinner (birthday). Photo was terrible; could have done better with my iPhone. Medium rare prime rib was well done for both diners--had to send back. Place not running at optimum level overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Had the prime rib special. Asked for medium rare, but both were medium and slightly beyond, and lacking in much beefy flavor, along with being chewy. While the deal of salad, prime rib, side dish, and dessert was priced well, we probably will stick to beefier cuts of steak...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 20, 2017

I have eaten at this resturaunt many times over the years and it continues to maintain a great level of service, cleanliness, quality and ambiance every time.

Great staple in the area!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We went over Father's Day weekend and had a great meal. I did the Tommy Hawk ribeye special and my wife had the Fleming's salad and the petite fillet. We shared the lobster Mac and cheese and the lava cake. As always the food, the service, and the attentive house staff made it a special occasion. Thank you Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellence in all areas: Initial greeting, knowledgeable and friendly server, prompt service, outstanding meals, impeccably clean restrooms. An outstanding visit once again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My siblings and I truly enjoyed our dinner. Christy was wonderful - really made the evening special for us.
Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The food was great! The service was great! My only complaint is how expensive it is! The meals are between $32.00 and $50.00, and the sides are extra. If the cost does not matter then I would recommend this place for a special event. Remember, family is more important than money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Sadly Fleming's seems dated in atmosphere, food style and presentation; it was very overpriced for the quality of the meal. The server and especially the wine steward were terrific; sadly the kitchen could not support their good work and service.

The fried lobster tail and crab cakes were bad; had an over-powering "old school fried" taste; not much depth and very little imagination.

Steaks, mushrooms and dessert were nice

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Had a great waiter with a wonderful personality. Can't remember his name. The food was delicious, tho expensive.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always excellent in every way - food, service, decor.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great food--rib eye steak and sides were perfect! Wonderful service, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Good food, great service. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We love Flemings and go monthly. This was an early anniversary dinner and it was excellent. My wife enjoyed the petite fillet, Flemings salad, and Lobster mac and cheese. I enjoyed the fillet and lobster tail special with a Flemings salad. The lava cake for dessert was the crowning touch. Thank you for making this meal a memorable and special evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

All food was seasoned properly, prepared to desired doneness, and at correct temperatures. The last visit we'd had, the steaks didn't have flavor (including Kobe), and weren't seasoned properly. We mentioned this to our waitress, stressing we wanted well seasoned, and the kitchen hit it spot on. Burrata app and choc lava cake well prepared and tasty. A return visit planned...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The staff was not ready for the Mother's Day crowd. Service was very slow and they ran out of a lot of things on the menu. I don't mind spending money as long as I get the service that comes with the higher prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was good as always but being Mother's Day the service was lacking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Steak was delicious, everything else was very average. Had the French Onion Soup, Cesar Salad, Chilean Sea Bass. Expensive relative to the food. There are so many much better restaurants in the city of Cleveland and neighboring areas that I would NOT choose to go back to Fleming's. It wasn't horrible, but somewhat disappointing. 3 Star Food, $$$$$!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

There were, maybe, 5 tables with customers in the entire restaurant and not only did our order come out incorrectly, but the filet that my friend ordered came out overcooked and definitely was NOT a filet! They took it back, acknowledged the mistake, and then brought her another filet. Even though I was finished and the sides were cold by the time they brought out her steak, they didn't offer any compensation (through a dessert, extra wine, or credit). This is the second time I've experienced bad service and OK expensive food there and will never go back. For the same prices, better service and an overall better experience you should go to RED!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

It was a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I had the most wonderful experience at this restaurant... it was my first visit... I was in search of somewhere special to take the wonderful man in my life to for a couple upcoming special occasions... prime rib was a must... which, by the way, was outstanding... my server was John Biadas... this man gets 100 stars... he made my solitary visit a memorable one... I told John the reason for my visit... since that day, John has gone above and beyond to ensure that our two upcoming special occasions will be nothing less than perfect... actually, over the top, perfect... even offering suggestions beyond what I would have thought of... this restaurant, when John is working, will be my destination for every special occasion, including those with my two sons... ages 16 and 10... not to mention a great place to stop for lunch during my errand running... just simply because it's a wonderful place... fabulous atmosphere... for any occasion... from a simple lunch to the greatest events in life... yet again, those visits will be when John is working... he is a tremendous asset to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse... I have incredibly high standards... John Biadas exceeded every one of them... an incredible feat... most can't even reach them... fabulous food... fabulous atmosphere... the most outstanding and memorable service I have ever had in a restaurant... above what I have found in even the most expensive restaurants and hotels across our country... what a blessing... Fleming's is only 25 minutes from my house... even though I'd be willing to drive 100 miles each way for the excellent service provided by John Biadas...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

always a good experience here. Service is excellent. Steaks are done perfectly, and a lot of good wines availab;e by the glass.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Everything was amazing. Great service, great food, & very welcoming & helpful host staff!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Steaks where done perfect ,our server was great his name was Sean

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Took my brother for his birthday. He loved every bite and was so impressed with attention given to the fact it was his birthday. We are regulars, but I think he will be from now on.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Marvelous service...very attentive without being overbearing. Food preparation exactly as we ordered, and exceptionally delicious.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had the prime rib which was very good, but the steaks are fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Atmosphere was fine. Our orders were not correct and one steak was over cooked :( not worth the $$$$

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Very disappointing overall. We went here mostly to use a gift card that we received from a friend. My wife got the crabcakes which were mostly bland breading. Her steak was overdone and for some reason the sliced filet came drizzled with Sriracha which seemed odd. My meal was not much better with the grits being watery, oily and overly salty. Neither of us could finish our meal. The ambiance is fine but short of that of neighboring steakhouses. Parking can be difficult in Eton during peak times. While this is considered the higher end offering of the Outback chain, we were not impressed. The Outback is more consistent with less pretense. If you want a more authentic steakhouse experience for only slightly more money, try the nearby ML tavern or XO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Steak was great always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is our second visit to Flemings (Woodmere, OH). On our first visit I was very impressed with the steaks, and gave a very positive review. Especially about their Dry Aged beef selections.

This visit was a disappointment, frankly. I was enthused to try the Dry Aged beef again. One of the things I distinctly remember was the unique flavor of that steak on the first visit, and how much I enjoyed it. First of all, the number of selections that are dry aged was much lower on this visit. I opted for the bone-in ribeye. For the price paid, it was simply "OK". Not a bad steak. But not a great one. Nothing distinctive and had I not known it was dry aged I would not have guessed that it was on a blind taste. Bummer!

One of the other things to enjoy at a good steak house are the sides, usually very good and always ample in quantity. Again, a disappointment. The mashed potatoes were good, but not special or great. And the spinach was actually very lame. Diced into small squares and served in a very watery cream sauce, it was forgetful at best.

I usually don't complain about the "value" equation of a good steakhouse. I get it going in, as to costs. But this was one time when our $75 per person average (1 drink, before tax and tip) was simply not worth it. Period.

I learned that Flemings is owned by the same parent company as Outback. Perhaps it is simply too corporate now. Who knows?

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I forgot how much I like Flemings. It's been a few years since we were there. We agreed that we will try to get back there more often. Food was very good. Service was great. Love the small plate options. Also like the Steakhouse atmosphere. Very enjoyable!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. It felt very fancy, and the food was spectacular. Will likely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Staff give vey personal service. That's a main reason we keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We love Flemings and visit monthly. Our last visit was another great meal. I enjoyed the prix fixe option of the lobster tail and filet - bother were excellent. My wife enjoyed her petite filet and the lobster mac and cheese. The lave cake was a perfect ending. We recommend Flemings to all our friends as they are very customer oriented and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.