About Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

28869 Chagrin Blvd.
Woodmere, OH 44122
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Belmont Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 896-9000

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/woodmere

Parking Details:
Self parking in parking lot or Valet Parking

Public Transit:
RTA

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Cleveland Woodmere Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Notable Wine List (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Business Meals (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort by
S
787 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

The main courses were very good. The side dishes were small, Over cooked, and overpriced. We had to ask for bread on more than one occasion. When it did come very small serving for four people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 10, 2018

First time dining there ,fabulous food, service, I wood not change a thing ,great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 9, 2018

My disappointment is pretty much for all premium steak houses, not just this one. We ordered a bone in Ribeye. It was tasty and cooked perfectly and even the little bit of garnish was nice. But after paying $61 for a single steak, why would you be expected to pay another $11 for a baked potato? The choices of sides was also very boring and unimaginative.

The chocolate lava cake was also a big disappointment. It was saltier than I could ever imagine.

To the restaurant's credit, the service was personal and they made things right with the cake by taking it off the bill and bringing us free truffles instead. They were MUCH better than the cake but we were sill disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Steak was over cooked. Service was subpar. Long wait between salads and entrees. Not worth the money for a outback steak over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 1, 2018

Last two times we went for the Happy Hour Burger and Prime Rib sandwich- both delicious!
We actually had 3 $10 bonus cards to use by Feb 11th. The first time we ordered the burger and sandwich in the bar, the waitress applied my $10 bonus card and also credited my rewards card, apparently she should not have as we found out the second time when the manager had to come over and tell me they will not accept either of them - disappointed. I tried to give my card away to someone sitting in the dining area, but only 1 couple was in there (actually empty the time before too). I did give my discount card to that 1 couple, but as we were leaving the bar booth, they said since they could not order the burger in the restaurant, they wanted our booth to sit in the bar, so they also could not use the bonus card after all. My feelings are that your burger is very good and should be served in the restaurant as well even if higher priced as an alternative to the expensive steaks and wine served. I would rather enjoy the prime rib sandwich and burger for dinner at pay under $50 for 2, then $150-$200 for a steak in the dining room. Seems with the look of your empty dining room and bar, most people feel the same.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Steak was good but not $60 good. Service was exceptional. Chocolates at the end was a nice touch. But steak not nearly as good as Red

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Having dinner with a best friend of 30+ years and the staff kept asking (wink wink) if we were "celebrating a special occasion". At first this was funny but ultimately it was offensive and disgusting. Plenty of other better restaurants to go to where two guys aren't repeatedly asked if (wink wink) they're celebrating a "special occasion". Wow. No thanks. Won't be back. Blech!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Excellent service and meal. I made a special request through open table, which they were able to accommodate. Lobster tail was very tender and sweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Another great evening at Flemings!
Steak and potatoes there are always delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We went for my birthday dinner and it was outstanding! I received a gift card and a box of truffles. Service from our waiter Shawn was absolutely impeccable! I think I will choose Flemings for my birthday dinner from now on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Excellent , we can’t wait to go back! It is great for any occasion!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nürnberg)·Dined on January 5, 2018

I celebrated my birthday there and had a delicious meal and fabulous crab legs. They have the bet crab legs in town if not anywhere in the world!
Fleming’s serves them in a china box so they never get cold!
My mother ordered the filet and she also loved her dinner. We also liked our sides and salads!
Our server was SHAUN (so?). And he is fabulous. We had him about 3 weeks before and really liked him at that time 2!
This was a bday celebration so Fleming’s gave me a box of 4 truffles and a $25 gift certificate for a future visit!
Great place! Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 3, 2018

A
cold winter night in a nice warm restaurant.. Allyson, our server was wonderful. Wines are pricey, but always the norm in a steak house.. We shared a 20oz bone in rib eye.. VERY good.. Fleming potatoes a disappoinment as they were under cooked, though looked done..A very nice evening.. not crowded

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2018

My wife’s Birthday dinner. Steaks were awesome, and my son raved about the Salmon for a week! Wwe really enjoy Fleming’s but full family dinner is a pricey adventure, so we limit it to special occasions. My wife and I hit the bar for happy hour for a more reasobnably priced dinner and a more casual experience. We have done 2 of their tasting menus as well and loved them. Hard to beat the overall steakhouse experience of Fleming’s, just wish it cost less.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

It was New Year’s Eve and my boyfriend’s birthday and they went above and beyond to make the meal special.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

It was NYE so we expected it to be a little crazy, a few of the menu items weren’t available and our food took longer than normal, but over all we had a good experience

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

A dining staple for us. This visit was for New Year’s Eve dinner. Great food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Attention to detail among employees was outstanding. They were there before we had opportunity to ask. My filet was an end cut heavily peppered and they happily replaced it with a new center cut steak. It camenout perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Steak came out undercooked, took back and came back undercooked again. Ran out of iceberg lettuce. Waiter said “it happens”. Manager took steak off the bill but didn’t seem to care and said they had run a special and didn’t expect the “run” on lettuce. Very disappointing! We went for New Year’s.
Write a note / review to Fleming’s and still waiting for a response.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We chose our meal for our group of 4. Then the waiter came over and made a big deal about lobster Mac and cheese. We changed all of sides to get that. When they served the meal they brought Mac and cheese and pretended it was lobster Mac and cheese. When I brought it to waiter’s attention he said he would bring lobster Mac and cheese to our table. They also brought a rare steak when my wife ordered medium plus. Then our whole meal tempo changed waiting for the lobster Mac and cheese and again cooking my wife’s steak properly. I finished my entire meal waiting for both. Then, 20 minutes after I finished my meal the waiter said they ran out of lobsters and he would take the lobster Mac and cheese off my check!! Very kind of him to not charge me for something I never received. Although my steak was very good the whole meal was ruined by the lobster nonsense and the inability of the steak house to properly cook my wife’s steak. Overall, a disappointment. I eat at Fleming’s several times a year and usually it’s very good—not this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

NYE dinner with 2 other couples. Made reservations but still had to wait 15 minutes for our table. Overall bad experience started with slow service, being out of crabmeat by 7:30pm and bringing the wrong entrees to the table & insisting that they were correct. I am sorry but there is a distinct difference between a ribeye steak and a strip steak...especially to someone whom worked in a butcher shop for years. Trying to pass off a strip steak for a aged ribeye is laughable but that is what the kitchen & management tried to do. Also when you have your heart and tastebuds set for Oscar style and you run out of crabmeat early on a holiday that is beyond unacceptable. Management did try to buy a round of drinks for our table but the wait for bar service was so incredibly slow we were just ready to cut our losses and leave. We will not be back anytime in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Enjoyed a great burger and delicious wine with some friends for happy hour. We sat in the bar and ended up staying for 4 hours!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Food and service were 5 star. Better wine list than most and the Manhattan I had was excellent. Not for the faint-of-heart when it comes to prices, but worth it.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Too expensive for what you get. The food isn't as good as it used to be. Our side dishes were bland and our dessert was stale. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Steak was tremendous as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 13, 2017

We went for dinner for our 3rd wedding anniversary. Food was fantastic and well as the service. Making Fleming’s our place for anniversary dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 7, 2017

The vegetable came out cold TWICE. Not really acceptable for fine dining but the server and taste of the other food made up for it.
I would like to note that the servers should be trained to handle problems. Our server, who was good, apologized several times....too many. Let us leave on a positive note! Does not have to be a freebie but apologizing so many times is negative.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 6, 2017

I haven't dined at Fleming's in a long time and was looking forward to it. For this experience, the service was great, but the food was about average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2017

I went for my birthday and they were outstanding. There was a small mix up with our table and meal that was handled quickly and generously. Then they gave me truffles and a gift card. And took our picture and printed it out. I wanted a nice night out with my husband and definitely got it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 2, 2017

So disappointed . The prices charged for what was received was simply outrageous. The food was cold and portions quite small for the 6 people in our party. So many other nice restaurants to go to in Cleveland. I will not be returning to Fleming’s.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Fleming's Steakhouse is a consistently good restaurant. I have been there multiple times, and have never been disappointed. The steaks are great; I did have to get my filet cooked a little bit more as I like medium -well. If you are a medium-well person, ask for your filet butterflied; I forgot to do this. The sides are delicious, especially the Fleming's potatoes. Service was attentive. Go-to steakhouse.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Everything was perfect. The steaks were cooked as ordered, the lobster tail was tender and delicious. The salad was crisp, the potatoes were delicious, and the desserts were fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Terrible service and the steak was not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 25, 2017

The ambiance is so nice. Low lights with candles and dark colors are perfect for a steak house. The steaks were good, but we had to send one back because it was not cooked medium. It was quite rare. The shrimp cocktail was served with three pieces of wilted romaine lettuce. Not at all what you would expect for the price. The presentations could definitely have been better. The service was good, although they could have come around to refill our wine (I had to do that myself) and water more often.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We dined there for Thanksgiving and it was fabulous. Excellant food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Bar servers were outstanding—had a great steak. Get rid of the potato skins in the mashed potatoes though!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.