About Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte

210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South College

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-4266

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/charlotte

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located 20 yards past the front entrance to Fleming's on College Street.

Public Transit:
The Light-Rail stops at the "Epicentre", the stop is called: Arena & Transportation depot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Charlotte
Steak
Charlotte
Notable Wine List
Charlotte
1 More
Steak
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (58)
Romantic (44)
Notable Wine List (37)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Hot Spot (12)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Casual (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Scenic View (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
876 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I had a tenderloin and lobst ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife and I had a tenderloin and lobster special which was outstanding. Service was equally good. This restaurant is like steakhouses of the past in that the ambiance is elegant, restrained, and comfortable. We would recommend it for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best salmon and steak in uptown. One of ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Best salmon and steak in uptown. One of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive steak great quality meat. Jus ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Expensive steak great quality meat. Just not impressed with expensive steak Resturants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I took my wife for out 11 year anniversa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I took my wife for out 11 year anniversary. It was very good all around. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love Fleming's. From the service to th ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I love Fleming's. From the service to the food this place is amazing.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered the amazing burger/fries at t ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We ordered the amazing burger/fries at the bar. Maybe the best burger I've had (other than my own at home).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great overall experience

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great overall experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is always a great place to dine. It i ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

It is always a great place to dine. It is the favorite steak place of our family. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic food. Great service. Good for ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fantastic food. Great service. Good for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fleming's always has great food and serv ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fleming's always has great food and service. On this visit, we took advantage of the Sunday night prime rib special. It was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I take my girlfriend for a nice dinner o ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I take my girlfriend for a nice dinner once a quarter and we love Fleming's. The carrot cake is fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a group of 12 and they gave us a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We had a group of 12 and they gave us a private room which was lovely and perfect for our business dinner. The food and service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went on last night of Restaurant Week. E ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Went on last night of Restaurant Week. Everyone was friendly and enjoyed great service and great food.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful evening!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Service...Good Food...Good Time

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great Service...Good Food...Good Time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellence in Quality of Food and ambien ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellence in Quality of Food and ambience. Great experience by all in my party.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our 2nd time to Fleming's. The ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our 2nd time to Fleming's. The 1st visit was good, but this visit was not because of a few food and service issues. With reservation, we were immediately seated, which was nice. We were offered the Restaurant Week menu so ordered from that. While we waited, we had good bread and great butter. For appetizer, we both ordered the mushroom ravioli, which I saw was ordinarily $15. I was surprised, then, to see only 2 ravioli come out on each plate, around 3 inches diameter each. Had I been paying full price, I would have felt cheated. The true value was maybe $5-$7. Then came the entrees, which is where the service issue began. My date ordered a ribeye medium well, and I ordered filet medium rare. The two plates arrived, placed there by someone other than our server, and both items looked the same; both were (less expensive) filets. So we waited several minutes, looking for our server. When she finally came near, I waved her down and asked if my date had in fact received a ribeye. She confirmed, no, it was a filet, so she took it way. Meanwhile, my steak grew cold as we waited for the proper order to arrive. When we finally both had steaks, she asked us to cut into them, but the lighting was too dim really to tell if they were correct so we accepted. After a few bites, we both realized that the temperatures had been flipped; mine was actually medium well, no pink except very middle, while my date's was nearly bloody. I ate mine because I was hungry, there was no way to undo the cooking, and I didn't want it to go to waste. I did not love it because it seemed too dry, hence my request for medium rare. My date, on the other hand, only ate a few end bites and quit because it was too raw for her and was now too late to re-cook. She left hungry, though with leftovers. The desserts were fine, though did not make up for the disappointing steaks, the main reason we came there. At $100 for food alone (no drinks), I didn't feel it was a bargain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

I was very upset with the quality of the ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I was very upset with the quality of the meal. It wasn't the quality of the product, but the quality of execution. I spent $300 on a meal I wasn't happy with at all, and will most likely never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

The overall experience was outstanding. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The overall experience was outstanding. It has been sometime since I've had a great meal with fantastic service. The service was incomparable to most chain restaurants, which was a nice plus. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection and the mac and cheese was the best I've had.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great but the wait ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food and service were great but the waitress would not give me credit for dine rewards. She said I need the card which I know is not true. I am supposed to be able to give my phone number like I did the very next day at Bonefish Grill without a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

We enjoyed the food,service and ambiance ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed the food,service and ambiance.

Our servers were on point!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Larry was a great server. My wife and I ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Larry was a great server. My wife and I made a "date" of it, and we had a ball. The food was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, will dine there again. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great experience, will dine there again. Food and service was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The timing of everything was perfect. Ne ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The timing of everything was perfect. Never saw too much or too less of our server. Manager was present and made sure our parking was validated. Food was amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely & service was ab ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food was absolutely & service was absolutely superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had not eaten at a Fleming's before a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We had not eaten at a Fleming's before and were quite familiar with the other restaurant's in the group and we like them all. So when our 47th wedding anniversary came up we were looking for someplace special to go and we decided to go here. It was an excellent choice. Food, service and atmosphere were great. We hope to come back in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for restaurant week. Best steak I ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Went for restaurant week. Best steak I ever had! Great , friendly service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Jim was excellent. We enjoyed ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our server Jim was excellent. We enjoyed our dinner a lot

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was excellent

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food and service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Had a wonderful experience at Flemings & ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Had a wonderful experience at Flemings & look forward to returning soon.

Great Birthday Dinner.😊

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went for restaurant week and the food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I went for restaurant week and the food and experience were terrible. My wife had the Chilean Sea Bass (for an added charge) and it was very overcooked. My steak was decent but our shared side of the potatoes were also very overdone. It looks like they favored quantity over quality for this event. It may make me think twice before dining there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The service was excellent and the food a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The service was excellent and the food arrived in a timely manner. Steak was cooked to perfection and the green beans were amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was very helpful and friendly ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The waiter was very helpful and friendly. This was the best steak. Really cooked great. We will be coming back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, a great experience! Our steaks ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Overall, a great experience! Our steaks were cooked to perfection! The side dish was delectable! We will definitely go back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was quite tasteful. Very good s ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was quite tasteful. Very good service, very friendly. Just a tad loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Thank you so much for such an enjoyable ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Thank you so much for such an enjoyable experience! My husband and I celebrated our 44th wedding anniversary and could not have chosen a better place. The waiter was great and the food was just superb! Even though it was Restaurant week, we were so blown away by the consideration the staff was for our special occasion. Would definitely recommend to others how great this experience was for us. Thanks a million times over!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The staff were EXCEPTIONAL ...The Manage ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The staff were EXCEPTIONAL ...The Manager Bob. Went above and beyond giving OUTSTANDING Customer Service will return when in Charlotte ...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food , great service and very nice ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food , great service and very nice atmosphere to dine in. We were in Charlotte from. Tennessee for the week end . And wanted to walk to restaurant for dinner. Flemings was right across the street from the omin hotel. The only bad thing I can say is Apple I phone for Fleming web page gives wrong directions and sign out front you get see when walking . Even though it was just across the street it took us 25 minutes to finally find .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.