Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South College

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-4266

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/charlotte

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located 20 yards past the front entrance to Fleming's on College Street.

Public Transit:
The Light-Rail stops at the "Epicentre", the stop is called: Arena & Transportation depot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Special Occasion (27)
Notable Wine List (20)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Romantic (20)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Casual (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1068 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter was wonderful. The food was excellent. Atmosphere was comfortable yet elegant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service and amazing steak!! Always worth every dime

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Whiskey dinner pairing was very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great experience. Was able to get us through two courses and out to another event in less than and hour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We have been loyal fans of Flemings Charlotte for over seven years and we love dinning there. The food is absolutely delicious, the waiters are terrific (shout outs to Azure and Scott) and the wine cellar is to die for! We recommend Flemings without reservation (but, we encourage everyone to make one - you will need it!)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Flemings is a reliable, top-notch restaurant. Always outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Awesome as usual. My wife's all time favorite restaurant. Food and drink is incredible. Our waiter, Thomas, was impeccable! Will be back again, and again, and again!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, People Watching, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The hostess was not helpful when I asked for help filing for Dining Rewards, but our server helped immediately. Nice wine list. Steak was good and prepared correctly but not exceptional. Asparagus was undercooked and underseasoned. Crab was tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Wonderful service and wine/food, but extremely cold inside

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My family gets together for dinner at Fleming's every year for Father's Day/my birthday. The food is always delicious, and we enjoy it so much, we keep coming back.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service from all staff was great, and the food and wine impeccable. We made a last minute reservation, but we were immediately seated and served. Our waiter Gary was exceptional. We'll be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were celebrating an anniversary and everyone went above and beyond. It was very special and appreciated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

All around outstanding. Great service. Delicious food. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Food was okay, not up to the usual standard. Had a reservation, but hostess decided to set us at the bar, not sure why. We had to request a table. Not sure if Fleming will remain on my go to list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Our waiter Jim did make our Anniversary memorable, in addition to the best food

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Service was great. Steak cooked to perfection. Carpaccio app is just alright, bread over seasoned and takes away from the beef.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was delivered to wrong table, which made our meal take almost 45 minutes to be served. Would expect better service from a place of this caliber.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful service! From the moment we sat down until the moment we left, our waiter was very attentive to our table of four. Others also supplemented his service, refilling water, bringing out plates, keeping our table very happy. It was a wonderful evening.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We were quite pleased with everything. The service was excellent and the food delicious. It'll be on our list to come back to when we are in Charlotte again. Also, consider opening up a restaurant in Wilmington, NC. We could use a restaurant of your caliber here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Small graduation party- incredible meal- perfect service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Everything was great. Food delicious and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very expensive. Wait staff seemed distracted. Food was delicious. Beautiful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Went early to celebrate two birthdays & a wedding. Outstanding staff & food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great experience of first fine dining for my daughter and her friends for her birthday. Expensive but the service was awesome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It's one of those places that you are glad you found. Classic high end steakhouse in line with Morton's or The Prime Rib.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Another awesome time at Fleming's - even though the place was packed we were neither rushed nor neglected. Jesse made us feel welcome and pampered. Food was exceptional and the steaks were perfectly prepared.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The only negative is the noise level. It was difficult to have any conversations even with the person sitting next to me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Incredible food and the best service we have had! Loved every minute of it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Super food and great service ! Took my wife or dinner before seeing Neil Diamond 50th Anniversary concert. We had a great waiter with great dinners and dinner! This is my 3 time here and we're from Campobello SC.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food, lively location...service was excellent. Always can count on Fleming's for a great meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was really good not over the top but good. The atmosphere was great and the service was good. The people were very friendly and courteous. It was pricy, but good for a date or special occasion not a once a week dinner.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Lobster Tempura was not done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have now found a new place to get great steak. We've been going to those other places for years. Easter brunch was fabulous!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful Easter Brunch Experience!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Visiting Charlotte, NC with kids for a few days over spring break & enjoy fine dining. Food was delicious & service perfectly timed throughout. Very enjoyable & relaxing dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Fleming's made it very special. The service was excellent. The food was great. They even gave us a gift to take home with us!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fleming's was outstanding, as always. We had the filet and lobster special (second time in three weeks). Food and service were over the top, including our favorite server Tony Anderson.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent service throughout the entire dining experience. Our steaks were cooked perfectly and the recommendations for sides offered up by our server were appreciated and enjoyed. Our table was located in a side room off of the main dining/bar area which offered a much quieter ambiance-more to our liking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Good, the light over our table burned out. They handled it well, but it was still dark. Food and service were excellent. I ate too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.