About Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte

210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South College

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-4266

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/charlotte

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located 20 yards past the front entrance to Fleming's on College Street.

Public Transit:
The Light-Rail stops at the "Epicentre", the stop is called: Arena & Transportation depot.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Charlotte
Steak
Charlotte
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Charlotte
3 More
Notable Wine List
Charlotte
Steak
Charlotte
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

special occasion (33)
notable wine list (25)
romantic (21)
See All
good for groups (18)
fit for foodies (8)
hot spot (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
vibrant bar scene (4)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
838 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food , great service and very nice ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food , great service and very nice atmosphere to dine in. We were in Charlotte from. Tennessee for the week end . And wanted to walk to restaurant for dinner. Flemings was right across the street from the omin hotel. The only bad thing I can say is Apple I phone for Fleming web page gives wrong directions and sign out front you get see when walking . Even though it was just across the street it took us 25 minutes to finally find .

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fine meal for an anniversary dinner. Goo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fine meal for an anniversary dinner. Good service (Virginia) and good food. Steak was great, Flemings potatoes were excellent, as was dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

As always the food was outstanding and t ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

As always the food was outstanding and the service was great. My only complaint is the points awarded was 100 instead of 1000. I originally had booked it booked for Saturday which would have been 100, but had to change it to Sunday which when I changed it and choose the different time it said 1000 points for this time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived 15 minutes ahead of our sched ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We arrived 15 minutes ahead of our scheduled reservation thinking we would have to wait at the bar. Our table was actually ready so we proceeded to a lovely booth with a great view of the restaurant.

Our waiter, I think his name was Anthony (don't hold me to it) was fantastic! Great suggestions, awesome wine reco, and when we were leaving presented us with a belated anniversary gift of chocolates!

I am a limited diner due to dietary restrictions but found plenty to choose from and enjoyed my fish as much as my husband enjoyed his steak.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was outstanding. service was excell ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food was outstanding. service was excellent. Will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The entire FLEMING's experience was supe ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The entire FLEMING's experience was superb. From walking into their Restaurant we were treated as special customers. My Husband adored the George Clooney Casamigo Tequila speciality drink " Double G". The Steaks were delicious and grilled to perfection. I must complement the wait staff as they worked as a team to provide a memorable experience from start to finish! The turtle pie was a pleasant addition to end our evening with. Thank you again for the evening and also for the Gift of your Handmade Truffles with a Birthday card...Very nice indeed!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dining experience as usual!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Amazing dining experience as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Myself and my family just went to Flemin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Myself and my family just went to Fleming's Steakhouse in Charlotte to celebrate my birthday and Father's Day. The service was excellent and the food was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter did not ask us if we VALET pa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waiter did not ask us if we VALET parked. Therefore, after we left the Epicenter later that evening we had to pay $20.00 for parking when we were told during our arrival that VALET parking for FLEMINGS was FREE. If your waiter/waitress doesn't remember to give you the valet ticket from Flemings you will be charged, especially if you stay over three hours!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

. Our filet mignon lacked flavor as was ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

. Our filet mignon lacked flavor as was absolutely cold. We had an event and unfortunately had no time to address our concerns. Lastly the waitress was great, but food service was absolutely slow took an hour to get our food

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

I had the most amazing burrata appetizer ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I had the most amazing burrata appetizer ever. It was made in house and served with roasted cherry tomatoes. Excellent! The entrees were good as well, but the appetizer was memorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I took my husband there for his Birthday ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

I took my husband there for his Birthday and the hostesses greeted us by wishing him a Happy Birthday and so did the manager and waitress. They also acknowledged our food allergies which to me, is VERY important. My only complaint was it seemed like it took a little while for our meal to come. Other than that, it was a very lovely evening and Charlie (our waitress) was awesome! They even brought him some dessert with a candle, I thought that was really sweet!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chilean Sea Bass special was amazing, ho ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Chilean Sea Bass special was amazing, however the

$ 48 steak filet had serious lack of flavor. No sides. Paid additional $ 10.50 for mashed potatoes which were extremely disappointing. They as well lacked flavor, tasted like instant potatoes and obviously left under heat lamp for some time prior to serving. Overall extremely disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Wonderful experience as always. The stea ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Wonderful experience as always. The steak was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

cltvistor

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was good, service was good, wine list pricey, we would return

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was top notch and so was the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The service was top notch and so was the food. I look forward to going back here for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrating a birthday

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday with a quiet dinner at Fleming's. We were greeted and seated immediately. Both the hostess and the server wished my husband a "Happy Birthday." The iPad (beverages) was explained to us and we placed an order for a nice bottle of white wine. The manager came to greet us and, again, wished a happy birthday to my husband. The manager was very attentive, stopping by throughout dinner to see if everything was going well and to our liking.

The food was excellent - prepared perfectly. We did get a bit confused as to who our server was. There were several female servers and, from time to time, I think ours "got lost." But, then, reappeared and continued good service.

You can't beat the steaks at Flemings. We will definitely return.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over-rated

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I don't plan on dinning here ever again. The food was average. The hostess wasnt friendly. It took forever for our waiter to take our orders. Everyone seemed "cold" and unfriendly.

Tags: romantic, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Mediocre and overpriced food. Limited w ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Mediocre and overpriced food. Limited wine options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Eat at many 4-5 star steak houses this o ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Eat at many 4-5 star steak houses this one is a 5. Everything was good especially the service. We enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice Mother's Day brunch celebration. Ho ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Nice Mother's Day brunch celebration. However, service was very slow and the food was only average during this particular dining experience. A bit disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great brunch menu for Mother's Day!!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great brunch menu for Mother's Day!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Not in Del Frisco's or The Pa mLeague

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We are frequent diners at all the major high end steakhouses both in Charlotte and throughout the country. This is the second time we have dined here in the last 2 months. Both times, the Filet ($50.00 plus) was tough and chewy. Sides were delicious, wine was expensive but tasty, but the steaks and carpaccio were not good. Better places to eat..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great Steak

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

My wife an I had the Filet topped with lumped crab meat. This was truly the most tender and flavorful steak we have ever had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

If you come to Fleming's and don't get a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

If you come to Fleming's and don't get a steak you are an insane person. One of the best tasting and perfectly cooked steaks I've ever had. Our server was knowledgeable, gave great suggestions(Thai green beans, YUM) and was quick. Ambience was lovely, perfect for a date night or special celebration. Prices are high but totally worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very attentive and friendly staff.

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Very attentive and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing!! A dining experience!!! Do not ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Amazing!! A dining experience!!! Do not miss dinner here :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was delicious except the burnt asparagus!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Our waitress was fabulous ! Very nice and attentive. But the cost of dinner for two was too much. It was more then I spend on groceries in one week.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Awesome Experience!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The food was so amazing! Great service as well. Please visit if you can

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Not up to the standards of other Flemings

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

I have been to other Flemings where I thought the staff, ambiance, and food were all much better. The sautéed mushrooms were extremely burnt, obvious but yet still served. The wedge was exceptionally good, as always, and the rest of the food was adequate. I would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

As advertisedx

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

If you're looking for a high end steak place (Ruth's Chris, Sullivans, Capital Grille), Fleming is just as good. My wallet only allows for special occasions but Flemings is consistent and have never had a bad experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Over priced. Point blank period.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

The food or their specialty "steak" was like long horn steak house quality...good but not as good as Morton's steak house, or mcCormicks or even Ruth Chris. The service was good. Ambiance was beautiful and they even gave a nice birthday dessert but the food was just okay but not cool for the price.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Excellent food

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Overall great experience. The food was great, the wine list was great, the taste was great. I really dug the location as well. They were running a very good special so that is what I got. There are two negatives though. 1st. The waitress forgot my beer, I really didn't care but for the amount you pay here you would expect strict attention to detail 2nd. When our food came out they forgot my wife's potatoes so we had to wait about another ten minutes for that. Again for the amount you pay I would expect more attention to detail. Our waitress was a sweetie pie so we didn't give her too hard of a time:) Overall excellent experience and would go again!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic meal at Flemings!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

This was my third time to Fleming's and each one has been among the best meals I've ever eaten. I do a lot of business dinners and it's rare to have the consistency and quality of food at Fleming's. The wine selection was vast and we were able to find at just the right price point and quality. Our waiter and the other staff struck the right balance of being attentive without interrupting. My filet was cooked to perfection and the side orders of mushrooms and green beans were things of beauty. I would highly recommend Fleming's for a business dinner, anniversary or just a fantastic meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was attentive and courteous. T ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

The staff was attentive and courteous. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Service was extremely sl ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was great. Service was extremely slow and the restaurant wasn't even full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Excellent Meal

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

The steak was exceptional as always and the wine list never disappoints....only the bill disappoints as this place is not cheap.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great and friendly service. Steaks as go ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Great and friendly service. Steaks as good as other well known establishments. Not cheap, but worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the Chilean sea bass (for $43) and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I had the Chilean sea bass (for $43) and it tasted fine. Nothing special or delicious about it. Same goes for the mashed potatoes. I felt overall the dining experience just wasn't worth the hefty price tag. Service was fine, but it took awhile to get our food. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.