About Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte

210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South College

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-4266

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/charlotte

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located 20 yards past the front entrance to Fleming's on College Street.

Public Transit:
The Light-Rail stops at the "Epicentre", the stop is called: Arena & Transportation depot.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Charlotte
Notable Wine List
Charlotte
Steak
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

special occasion (36)
notable wine list (29)
romantic (22)
See All
good for groups (18)
fit for foodies (10)
hot spot (6)
vibrant bar scene (4)
neighborhood gem (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
829 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Myself and my family just went to Flemin ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Myself and my family just went to Fleming's Steakhouse in Charlotte to celebrate my birthday and Father's Day. The service was excellent and the food was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

. Our filet mignon lacked flavor as was ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

. Our filet mignon lacked flavor as was absolutely cold. We had an event and unfortunately had no time to address our concerns. Lastly the waitress was great, but food service was absolutely slow took an hour to get our food

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had the most amazing burrata appetizer ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

I had the most amazing burrata appetizer ever. It was made in house and served with roasted cherry tomatoes. Excellent! The entrees were good as well, but the appetizer was memorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband there for his Birthday ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

I took my husband there for his Birthday and the hostesses greeted us by wishing him a Happy Birthday and so did the manager and waitress. They also acknowledged our food allergies which to me, is VERY important. My only complaint was it seemed like it took a little while for our meal to come. Other than that, it was a very lovely evening and Charlie (our waitress) was awesome! They even brought him some dessert with a candle, I thought that was really sweet!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience4
service5

Chilean Sea Bass special was amazing, ho ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Chilean Sea Bass special was amazing, however the $ 48 steak filet had serious lack of flavor. No sides. Paid additional $ 10.50 for mashed potatoes which were extremely disappointing. They as well lacked flavor, tasted like instant potatoes and obviously left under heat lamp for some time prior to serving. Overall extremely disappointing

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful experience as always. The stea ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Wonderful experience as always. The steak was excellent.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

cltvistor

Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was good, service was good, wine list pricey, we would return

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was top notch and so was the ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

The service was top notch and so was the food. I look forward to going back here for sure!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating a birthday

Dined on May 28, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday with a quiet dinner at Fleming's. We were greeted and seated immediately. Both the hostess and the server wished my husband a "Happy Birthday." The iPad (beverages) was explained to us and we placed an order for a nice bottle of white wine. The manager came to greet us and, again, wished a happy birthday to my husband. The manager was very attentive, stopping by throughout dinner to see if everything was going well and to our liking. The food was excellent - prepared perfectly. We did get a bit confused as to who our server was. There were several female servers and, from time to time, I think ours "got lost." But, then, reappeared and continued good service. You can't beat the steaks at Flemings. We will definitely return.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Over-rated

Dined on May 22, 2016

I don't plan on dinning here ever again. The food was average. The hostess wasnt friendly. It took forever for our waiter to take our orders. Everyone seemed "cold" and unfriendly.

Tags: romantic, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Mediocre and overpriced food. Limited w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Mediocre and overpriced food. Limited wine options.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Eat at many 4-5 star steak houses this o ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Eat at many 4-5 star steak houses this one is a 5. Everything was good especially the service. We enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

Nice Mother's Day brunch celebration. Ho ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Nice Mother's Day brunch celebration. However, service was very slow and the food was only average during this particular dining experience. A bit disappointing.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great brunch menu for Mother's Day!!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great brunch menu for Mother's Day!!

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Not in Del Frisco's or The Pa mLeague

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We are frequent diners at all the major high end steakhouses both in Charlotte and throughout the country. This is the second time we have dined here in the last 2 months. Both times, the Filet ($50.00 plus) was tough and chewy. Sides were delicious, wine was expensive but tasty, but the steaks and carpaccio were not good. Better places to eat..

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Steak

Dined on May 6, 2016

My wife an I had the Filet topped with lumped crab meat. This was truly the most tender and flavorful steak we have ever had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

If you come to Fleming's and don't get a ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

If you come to Fleming's and don't get a steak you are an insane person. One of the best tasting and perfectly cooked steaks I've ever had. Our server was knowledgeable, gave great suggestions(Thai green beans, YUM) and was quick. Ambience was lovely, perfect for a date night or special celebration. Prices are high but totally worth it

food4
ambience4
service5

Very attentive and friendly staff.

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Very attentive and friendly staff.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing!! A dining experience!!! Do not ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Amazing!! A dining experience!!! Do not miss dinner here :)

food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Dinner was delicious except the burnt asparagus!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Our waitress was fabulous ! Very nice and attentive. But the cost of dinner for two was too much. It was more then I spend on groceries in one week.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome Experience!

Dined on April 8, 2016

The food was so amazing! Great service as well. Please visit if you can

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Not up to the standards of other Flemings

Dined on March 26, 2016

I have been to other Flemings where I thought the staff, ambiance, and food were all much better. The sautéed mushrooms were extremely burnt, obvious but yet still served. The wedge was exceptionally good, as always, and the rest of the food was adequate. I would not return.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As advertisedx

Dined on March 26, 2016

If you're looking for a high end steak place (Ruth's Chris, Sullivans, Capital Grille), Fleming is just as good. My wallet only allows for special occasions but Flemings is consistent and have never had a bad experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Over priced. Point blank period.

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food or their specialty "steak" was like long horn steak house quality...good but not as good as Morton's steak house, or mcCormicks or even Ruth Chris. The service was good. Ambiance was beautiful and they even gave a nice birthday dessert but the food was just okay but not cool for the price.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food

Dined on March 19, 2016

Overall great experience. The food was great, the wine list was great, the taste was great. I really dug the location as well. They were running a very good special so that is what I got. There are two negatives though. 1st. The waitress forgot my beer, I really didn't care but for the amount you pay here you would expect strict attention to detail 2nd. When our food came out they forgot my wife's potatoes so we had to wait about another ten minutes for that. Again for the amount you pay I would expect more attention to detail. Our waitress was a sweetie pie so we didn't give her too hard of a time:) Overall excellent experience and would go again!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic meal at Flemings!

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

This was my third time to Fleming's and each one has been among the best meals I've ever eaten. I do a lot of business dinners and it's rare to have the consistency and quality of food at Fleming's. The wine selection was vast and we were able to find at just the right price point and quality. Our waiter and the other staff struck the right balance of being attentive without interrupting. My filet was cooked to perfection and the side orders of mushrooms and green beans were things of beauty. I would highly recommend Fleming's for a business dinner, anniversary or just a fantastic meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

The staff was attentive and courteous. T ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

The staff was attentive and courteous. The food was delicious.

food5
ambience3
service2

Food was great. Service was extremely sl ...

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was great. Service was extremely slow and the restaurant wasn't even full.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Meal

Dined on March 4, 2016

The steak was exceptional as always and the wine list never disappoints....only the bill disappoints as this place is not cheap.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great and friendly service. Steaks as go ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great and friendly service. Steaks as good as other well known establishments. Not cheap, but worth the money

food3
ambience3
service2

I had the Chilean sea bass (for $43) and ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

I had the Chilean sea bass (for $43) and it tasted fine. Nothing special or delicious about it. Same goes for the mashed potatoes. I felt overall the dining experience just wasn't worth the hefty price tag. Service was fine, but it took awhile to get our food. We won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time celebrating my birth ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

We had a great time celebrating my birthday .

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Anniversary Dinner

Dined on February 17, 2016

Flemings is an excellent choice for an anniversary dinner. We had the best steaks we have ever had and the service was exemplary. The restaurant itself was pretty luxurious and felt intimate. It did seem to be popular with business men on large expense accounts.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Not a good visit

Dined on February 14, 2016

We walk in on Valentines Day around 1:30 PM ( before the busy rush). We have a reservation at 1:45 PM and step in front of the hostess desk. We are not greeted by the hostess, she is handling some other business with her co-worker and other guest. The hostess does not even say " Be with you in one moment.." NOTHING! Is this the service you should get at such an expensive restaurant ? I requested a booth on my reservation & we were sat at a table. There were booths available and open. Food took forever to get & they were NOT even that busy. The manager did provide us with assistance for the delay and apologized . There was so much that went wrong & for our first visit to this place, we will NEVER go back!!

food1
ambience2
service1
value1

No energy or passion

Dined on February 14, 2016

Been to this restaurant multiple times, probably won't go back.

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Overrated

Dined on February 14, 2016

Nice atmosphere, Great service!! The food was not worth the price! I was given one king crab leg cut into 4 pieces and charged 48.00$$. I have eaten in many upscale restaurants but Fleming's food and its price list do not coincide at all. So unless you do not mind giving money away, Fleming's is your place!!!!

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Overpriced

Dined on February 13, 2016

We went to Flemmings for our anniversary, which happened to fall on Valentine's weekend. Not a problem since our anniversary is Feb 12th it's expected that restaurants are busy. No issues there, service was outstanding! Problem I have is I ordered their "valentine special" which came with an appetizer already assigned. Ok, grilled shrimp appetizer. What I didn't expect was that it was just ONE shrimp. Seriously? usually an appetizer has 2-3 pieces of something but just one shrimp? A bit over priced in my opinion. In comparison to the other steakhouses in the same price point & quality ratings, Flemmings is overpriced on everything. I'll go elsewhere for the same or better quality steak. and I would assume if a 6oz steak was coming out on a plate, wouldn't you dress it up a bit? A HUGE dinner plate with just a piece of steak and it looks lost. Just doesn't seem like the chef cared about the presentation at all. I'm paying high dollar for food, I expect it presented as if the boss's life relied on it!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Couldn't get any better

Dined on February 13, 2016

My wife and I went to dinner on Valentine's Day. We have tried all the other high end steak houses so we thought we would give Flemings a try. From the beginning, to the end, I couldn't be more satisfied. I started with the French onion soup and it is by far the best in Charlotte. I got the ribeye and it was cooked perfectly and the mushroom porcini rub was great. The sides we had were also wonderful and tasted great. I wish I could remember my waiters name because his service was impeccable. The whole experience was great. It's very rare to have a perfect dining experience. The bill was expensive, but when the experience was that good I will pay it every time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Early Valentine's Day Dinner

Dined on February 12, 2016

We had a great meal here, we were seated in a booth in the back promptly upon arrival. We started with calamari and mussels which were both delicious as well as bread that comes with two great spreads. We then split a wedge salad and each got a Wagyu steak. Everything was amazing. Our server was pleasant and though the food took a bit to come out it was fine because we weren't in a rush. For dessert we shared the Chocolate Lava Cake which is a must try. It takes a bit longer to prepare but definitely worth the wait. Flemings is quickly becoming our go to steak house for special occasions!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Poorly managed

Dined on February 7, 2016

I only went there because of a restaurant week special. I honestly should have walked out once the manager made me spend 10 minutes looking for the online offer that he said 4 other people had mentioned before me. It was the most embarrassing experience of my adult life. I live in North Carolina. There's no need for me to go to a steak house for an overpriced steak. I can grill a better piece of meat for a fraction of the price. I felt like a bait and switch.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.