About Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte

210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South College

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-4266

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/charlotte

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located 20 yards past the front entrance to Fleming's on College Street.

Public Transit:
The Light-Rail stops at the "Epicentre", the stop is called: Arena & Transportation depot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Steak
Charlotte
3 More
Best Ambiance
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Steak
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (19)
Notable Wine List (16)
Romantic (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Business Meals (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Cozy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Authentic (2)
Family Style (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
895 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

There for a business dinner and Fleming' ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 1, 2016

There for a business dinner and Fleming's Charlotte did not disappoint. Food was great, moderate crowd, low noise level and our server Gene was perfect. Gene is one of the reason's we frequent this restaurant. He's a professional, an expert on food and wine, and service is his expertise. Almost guaranteed to have a great experience at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was great as well. Took the family for their Thanksgiving dinner and the food was excellent.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed Thanksgiving Dinner with our ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed Thanksgiving Dinner with our family. Our 13 year old grandson said,"We should eat here more often!"

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter was wonderful and Brussel sprouts ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Waiter was wonderful and Brussel sprouts were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Arrived at 525pm it was still early so i ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Arrived at 525pm it was still early so it was quiet and our server Jim Brand was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server, Larry, was really spectacula ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our server, Larry, was really spectacular! The GM, Tom, was very nice as well!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best meal we had all year...simply outst ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Best meal we had all year...simply outstanding!! The food and service was top notch. Steaks were perfectly seasoned and cooked to our order. Highly recommend this Flemings!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service, food and ambiance!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Always great service, food and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent value. Had prime rib special a ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent value. Had prime rib special and it was great. Meat was very tender with great taste. Sides fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the prime rib special, which ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went for the prime rib special, which we have done several times in the past, but the prime rib was not very good this time. And our server seemed to be going through the motions, not very engaging. We like Flemings, but this was certainly not their best effort.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

2 out of 3 steaks fine for our party. Mi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

2 out of 3 steaks fine for our party. Mine was sent back (asked for medium and it came out rare). When came back it was still not nearly as medium as the other 2 steaks at our table (one of which was exact same thickness but different cut). It took almost an hour to get them and my party was half way done with theirs so I just accepted it. Overpriced overall in my opinion. Have better steaks for $15 less at Capital Grille.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The steak was good, but I've had better ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The steak was good, but I've had better at Morton's Steakhouse & Ruth Chris....

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The steak was delicious.

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The steak was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday dinner! As always, the food wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Birthday dinner! As always, the food was wonderful. Our server, Charlotte was excellent! We had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I felt like it was too expensive. I sugg ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I felt like it was too expensive. I suggest you include a side if you buy a steak.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The steak was great. Mac and cheese was ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The steak was great. Mac and cheese was good too. The spinach salad was more of a mix of lettuce with mostly spinach, but the sea bass seemed more like cod, to the point where we actually ask the waiter if it was actually sea bass. Extra sauce seemed more like grease in risotto under sea bass.

We received the wrong bill at the end. It was a third of our bill, so I told the waiter and he got us the correct one. There was almost no one there - just 5 or 6 parties total.

Don't think we will go back, unless it is just for steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

I love Flemings one of my favorite resta ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I love Flemings one of my favorite restaurants. It was my best friends birthday and the staff was very nice our waiter was Thomas he was awesome and took very good care of us I recommend anybody asking for him when they go!!!!!! Plus the food was on point and good as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's just ok. Nothing special about the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 29, 2016

It's just ok. Nothing special about the dry aged ribeye. Nothing special about the filet either. Sides were ok. Crab cake appetizer was better than average. Two drinks and dinner with no desert and the cost was a little over $200 with tip.

Nice atmosphere and our waiter was fine. There are just a lot of better local places to spend that kind of money.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

My wife and I had a tenderloin and lobst ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife and I had a tenderloin and lobster special which was outstanding. Service was equally good. This restaurant is like steakhouses of the past in that the ambiance is elegant, restrained, and comfortable. We would recommend it for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best salmon and steak in uptown. One of ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Best salmon and steak in uptown. One of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive steak great quality meat. Jus ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Expensive steak great quality meat. Just not impressed with expensive steak Resturants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I took my wife for out 11 year anniversa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I took my wife for out 11 year anniversary. It was very good all around. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love Fleming's. From the service to th ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 25, 2016

I love Fleming's. From the service to the food this place is amazing.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal.

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered the amazing burger/fries at t ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 23, 2016

We ordered the amazing burger/fries at the bar. Maybe the best burger I've had (other than my own at home).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great overall experience

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great overall experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is always a great place to dine. It i ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2016

It is always a great place to dine. It is the favorite steak place of our family. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic food. Great service. Good for ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fantastic food. Great service. Good for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fleming's always has great food and serv ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fleming's always has great food and service. On this visit, we took advantage of the Sunday night prime rib special. It was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I take my girlfriend for a nice dinner o ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 2, 2016

I take my girlfriend for a nice dinner once a quarter and we love Fleming's. The carrot cake is fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a group of 12 and they gave us a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 1, 2016

We had a group of 12 and they gave us a private room which was lovely and perfect for our business dinner. The food and service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went on last night of Restaurant Week. E ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Went on last night of Restaurant Week. Everyone was friendly and enjoyed great service and great food.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful evening!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Service...Good Food...Good Time

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great Service...Good Food...Good Time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellence in Quality of Food and ambien ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellence in Quality of Food and ambience. Great experience by all in my party.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our 2nd time to Fleming's. The ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our 2nd time to Fleming's. The 1st visit was good, but this visit was not because of a few food and service issues. With reservation, we were immediately seated, which was nice. We were offered the Restaurant Week menu so ordered from that. While we waited, we had good bread and great butter. For appetizer, we both ordered the mushroom ravioli, which I saw was ordinarily $15. I was surprised, then, to see only 2 ravioli come out on each plate, around 3 inches diameter each. Had I been paying full price, I would have felt cheated. The true value was maybe $5-$7. Then came the entrees, which is where the service issue began. My date ordered a ribeye medium well, and I ordered filet medium rare. The two plates arrived, placed there by someone other than our server, and both items looked the same; both were (less expensive) filets. So we waited several minutes, looking for our server. When she finally came near, I waved her down and asked if my date had in fact received a ribeye. She confirmed, no, it was a filet, so she took it way. Meanwhile, my steak grew cold as we waited for the proper order to arrive. When we finally both had steaks, she asked us to cut into them, but the lighting was too dim really to tell if they were correct so we accepted. After a few bites, we both realized that the temperatures had been flipped; mine was actually medium well, no pink except very middle, while my date's was nearly bloody. I ate mine because I was hungry, there was no way to undo the cooking, and I didn't want it to go to waste. I did not love it because it seemed too dry, hence my request for medium rare. My date, on the other hand, only ate a few end bites and quit because it was too raw for her and was now too late to re-cook. She left hungry, though with leftovers. The desserts were fine, though did not make up for the disappointing steaks, the main reason we came there. At $100 for food alone (no drinks), I didn't feel it was a bargain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

I was very upset with the quality of the ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 30, 2016

I was very upset with the quality of the meal. It wasn't the quality of the product, but the quality of execution. I spent $300 on a meal I wasn't happy with at all, and will most likely never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

The overall experience was outstanding. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2016

The overall experience was outstanding. It has been sometime since I've had a great meal with fantastic service. The service was incomparable to most chain restaurants, which was a nice plus. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection and the mac and cheese was the best I've had.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great but the wait ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food and service were great but the waitress would not give me credit for dine rewards. She said I need the card which I know is not true. I am supposed to be able to give my phone number like I did the very next day at Bonefish Grill without a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

We enjoyed the food,service and ambiance ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed the food,service and ambiance.

Our servers were on point!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.