About Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte

210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South College

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-4266

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/charlotte

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located 20 yards past the front entrance to Fleming's on College Street.

Public Transit:
The Light-Rail stops at the "Epicentre", the stop is called: Arena & Transportation depot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Business Meals (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Cozy (17)
Romantic (15)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Casual (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Authentic (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1002 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall Fleming's was a very nice experi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall Fleming's was a very nice experience. We arrived early to have a drink in the bar, however the female bartender tended to everyone around us, except us. We smiled, my husband slightly raised his hand, it was obvious she was ignoring us, we tried everything polite that we knew. Finally, the male bartender, came from the opposite end to greet us. Ten minutes had passed. We were very thankful, for he was charming, professional, and made two of the best martinis we've had. The food was fabulous and our server in the restaurant was great. A shame it started out poorly.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great steaks, good service. A little hig ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great steaks, good service. A little high on the a la carte sides , but overall great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Overpriced food, slow service.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overpriced food, slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Very good service! We were able to choos ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very good service! We were able to choose the Valentine's Day Surf and Turf for two, which was perfectly prepared and more than enough for the both of us. Great atmosphere - we will definitely return!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service . Dining room ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent food and service . Dining room was comfortable from the seating to the noise level.

Steaks were all prepared as ordered and served right on schedule with all of the sides.

Wait staff did a great job and were very respectful of the table conversation.

Dessert capped off a great meal .

Highly recommend the Filet, shoestring potatoes, and asparagus.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, great food!

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my 3rd time dining here. The f ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was my 3rd time dining here. The first two times were during restaurant weeks. (Of those two RW visits, the first was very good service and food, while the second time was fairly poor; we received wrong orders, not cooked correctly, disappearing waitress, etc.) So I thought I would give it a try during a regular, non-Restaurant week time to compare. The service was good, though a bit overly attentive. Our server was very good, but, perhaps because we ate early and were in a fairly empty restaurant, it seems like every 3-4 minutes someone different was visiting the table (4 different people by my count, on about 7-8 occasions) to check on us, asking if we were ok. I appreciate the concern, but please just let us eat for a bit without interruption. Just let the waiter ask every 10-15 minutes; all the rest is just unnecessary distraction. The pre-meal bread is good and butters are exceptional. The steaks were very good, though they should be because they are probably the most expensive in the city ounce-for-ounce except possibly Del Frisco's, which in my opinion is a tad better. We also ordered a side of shoestring potatoes; simply put, they were terrible. They were very thinly cut fries, which I normally love, but somehow they messed them up: too greasy, too rubbery/chewy, no crunchy exterior, and zero flavor. I wouldn't order them again even if they were free. (By comparison, the thin fries I've had at Cafe Monte are orders of magnitude better. And unlike Fleming's, Cafe Monte doesn't charge $10 for them. They are included at no additional charge with the entree. Here's a good example of where the phrase "you get what you pay for" is simply false.) All in all, we had a great waiter, good though expensive steak, and bad fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Went for the first time this week and it ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Went for the first time this week and it was fantastic! The waiter was amazing, the atmosphere was classy and relatively quiet so you could have a conversation across the table. Prices are on the high side but worth every penny! Try a specialty cocktail, they are amazing. They gave my mom a gift certificate and chocolates from the chef for her birthday! Overall a great experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always a wonderful meal. The service ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 30, 2017

As always a wonderful meal. The service was excellent as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant week

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Restaurant week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been a year and a half since we've been ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Been a year and a half since we've been here and it wasn't our first choice last night either, but it is restaurant week and getting reservation took 3 different accounts to a lot of refresh page clicks to get anything. So we ended up with Fleming's. It was redemption for this restaurant. We had the same waiter we had back in 2015! Restaurant week "thing" made everything fairly hectic and sure enough we got the wrong order when or steaks came out! Once the wrong plates got shuffled around and taken away we were left two steaks out of four and two sides. When our waiter showed up he apologized, cleared the entire table and said everyone is going to eat together. He reappeared with our order, apologized again explained that the "kids" mixed up tables and delivered us the wrong order. Kudos goes out to Scott who was professional and handled the problem quickly. I appreciated his diligence. The food was great, steaks were cooked perfect. This experience was a lot different from our last “read review below”. We’re going to put Fleming's back on our list and hope to enjoy other evenings in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had an amazing time for restaurant week! ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had an amazing time for restaurant week! Steak was amazing. Mash potatoes not better than capital grill though. Lol only flaw

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its really a nige plave to eat although ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Its really a nige plave to eat although expensive but the service is good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Ordered the petite filet mignon medium w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Ordered the petite filet mignon medium well and it was medium rare. The manager recooked the steak I had. Overall it was ok. Wasn't good or bad.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Sarah was amazing!! She went above and b ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Sarah was amazing!! She went above and beyond to get to know us and provide great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The 16 oz filet was amazing and George w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The 16 oz filet was amazing and George was an outstanding server loved every minute can't wait for my next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings definitely met our expectations ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Flemings definitely met our expectations! Our dining experience with celebrating my husband's birthday was terrific, upon seating us there was a Happy Birthday greeting on our table which was a nice touch and very welcoming! The food and wine were outstanidngl and to end our evening the server brought over a truffles including a $25 gift card! Talk about the server, he had a great personality and very helpful in fact we'll request him next time we reserve at Flemings!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for restaurant week in Charlotte, N ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Went for restaurant week in Charlotte, NC. Server, Lawrence M was a delight and very friendly. Made some good food/drink suggestions for the group. The mac b cheese is SOOOOOO GOOOD!!!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

.Perhaps because it was because of resta ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

.Perhaps because it was because of restaurant week, but we just felt everything was subpar in comparison to our previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

The service and food was outstanding! We ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The service and food was outstanding! We were just visiting and Flemmimg's was a highlight of our trip!

Tags: Wood Oven, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Visited during Charlotte restaurant week ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Visited during Charlotte restaurant week. Enjoyed the ribeye steak. Nice crust was developed and the wet aged steak had great flavor and texture. I had the fleming's style au gratin potatoes and I enjoyed them but some beware the jalapeño is a noticeable flavor in them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Steak was very good! Side Caeser was ve ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Steak was very good! Side Caeser was very small and had one weird shaped crouton. Mashed potato's were pretty dry and lacked flavor, normally I'd let it slide but a small bowl of mashed potato's for $11, I'd expect excellent mashed potato's! Nice place, not too impressed with salad & side value & flavor; just stick with the meat!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Not to good it took ten minutes to get o ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Not to good it took ten minutes to get out order an a hour to get our food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Dining area was a little crowed and loud ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Dining area was a little crowed and loud for luxury dining. You could not move your chair without hitting someone else.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great value for Queensfeast. Perfect spo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great value for Queensfeast. Perfect spot for business dinner

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT!! Everything about Flemings wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 25, 2017

EXCELLENT!! Everything about Flemings was 5 star! Expectations met and exceeded. The food was fantastic we all had steak and it was tender, juicy, and satisfying(No steak sauce needed!) Wait staff was very attentive with 3 servers taking care of our table. We also had a significantly picky food critic with us and even he was impressed with the entire meal and experience. Well done Flemings

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant. A little pricey bu ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Very nice restaurant. A little pricey but overall good

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The fillet mignon is cooked to perfectio ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The fillet mignon is cooked to perfection (we had "medium"). A combination of great taste, perfect texture, temperature and tenderness!!! Love it!!

Then we also had their margarita, they made it really well, must be made from really fresh ingredients & high quality and the right amount of tequila!!!

We also had the Fleming's potato which is quite delicious but not really special.

Overall, we enjoy the really good food, courteous and friendly service with a nice (not noisy) ambiance which almost close to "private" dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The server was excellent and took great ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The server was excellent and took great care of us.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place!!! Love the location!!!! Gre ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great place!!! Love the location!!!! Great steak!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We tried Fleming's during Charlotte Rest ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We tried Fleming's during Charlotte Restaurant week. We dined from the Prix Fixe menu so I can't comment on the regular menu. Everything that we tried was delicious and prepared perfectly. The service was great despite the crowd. Our server and sommelier were very helpful and informative.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a lovely place and great service. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was a lovely place and great service. The only complaint I have is it's not kid friendly. They don't have a changing table in the bathroom so I had to change my child's diaper in my lap while sitting on toilet. The food was good and we went for charolette restaurant week. Everything was great but the main dish didn't come with any sides. Just wasn't enough food to get full off of.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Gene was a great server! We had a wonder ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Gene was a great server! We had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. The waiter was very p ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was good. The waiter was very professional.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very pricey for a just OK meal.. I was ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 16, 2017

very pricey for a just OK meal.. I was expecting a better meal for 100 per head

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Our dining experience was average at bes ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our dining experience was average at best on Saturday evening. It began when the cocktails we ordered took more than 15 minutes to arrive to the table. Our server was apologetic and we moved on.

Sara was on point - did a great job covering the specials and knew the menu very well

Given that this restaurant is a high end steak house i would have expected that our steaks be prepared perfectly. I ordered a dry age rib eye; med rare; lightly pittsburgh with a lobster tail. It came out med well and not lightly pittsburgh. Sent the steak back to correct the temp. The mgr delivered the steak and apologized. The other couple i was with ate their meal so when the replacement steak was still not med rare I did not complain but did remind them that the lobster tail went back as well - it took several more minutes for the lobster to make it to the table. The lobster tail was a very small portion and the truffle flavor was non-existent

Although my meal was comped our table still managed to spend close to $700. The appetizers and salads were fine but not exceptional as I would have expected.

Again - our server was excellent but the total evening was underwhelming. Important to note - 4 tables in the restaurant sent food back that evening as well - FLemmings has some kitchen problems that need to be corrected before i would recommend to anyone

I have never written a review for any business - good or bad so please know that I am not a habitual complainer - it was just a bad experience especially when coupled with the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Absolute perfection! We actually order a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Absolute perfection! We actually order an item that is off the current menu. And Flemings is always responsive to preparing it "" the old style ". Flemings exhibits customer experience at its finest. It was my mothers first time and she is spoiled forever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an outstanding restaurant! The f ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This is an outstanding restaurant! The food and service are absolutely top-notch! We come to dinner here multiple times per year. And this time, we were lucky enough to get our favorite server, Tony Anderson, who is simply the best. We enjoy discussing wines and travel destinations with him. He's a very sharp guy!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The price point is well beyond what I wo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The price point is well beyond what I would normally do but it was enjoyable none the less.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been to Fleming's before, and whil ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We've been to Fleming's before, and while it's not our most favorite food-wise it's a fun spot to visit. My old fashioned was a tad watered down which was disappointing, but the other cocktails we had were great. My steak was a great cut, but lacked seasoning and was a hair overdone for my taste. My wife's crab legs were pretty good. The service was A+. They made sure we had everything we needed, whenever it was needed. The pacing was great, never rushed, but never felt like we were just waiting around. Would recommend for a casual weekday date.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.