About Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte

210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South College

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-4266

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/charlotte

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located 20 yards past the front entrance to Fleming's on College Street.

Public Transit:
The Light-Rail stops at the "Epicentre", the stop is called: Arena & Transportation depot.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Charlotte
Steak
Charlotte
Notable Wine List
Charlotte
1 More
Steak
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

special occasion (53)
notable wine list (37)
romantic (35)
See All
good for groups (23)
fit for foodies (13)
hot spot (11)
vibrant bar scene (7)
neighborhood gem (5)
late-night find (4)
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (2)
scenic view (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
819 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Over-rated

Dined on May 22, 2016

I don't plan on dinning here ever again. The food was average. The hostess wasnt friendly. It took forever for our waiter to take our orders. Everyone seemed "cold" and unfriendly.

Tags: romantic, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Mediocre and overpriced food. Limited w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Mediocre and overpriced food. Limited wine options.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Eat at many 4-5 star steak houses this o ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Eat at many 4-5 star steak houses this one is a 5. Everything was good especially the service. We enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

Nice Mother's Day brunch celebration. Ho ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Nice Mother's Day brunch celebration. However, service was very slow and the food was only average during this particular dining experience. A bit disappointing.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great brunch menu for Mother's Day!!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great brunch menu for Mother's Day!!

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Not in Del Frisco's or The Pa mLeague

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We are frequent diners at all the major high end steakhouses both in Charlotte and throughout the country. This is the second time we have dined here in the last 2 months. Both times, the Filet ($50.00 plus) was tough and chewy. Sides were delicious, wine was expensive but tasty, but the steaks and carpaccio were not good. Better places to eat..

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Steak

Dined on May 6, 2016

My wife an I had the Filet topped with lumped crab meat. This was truly the most tender and flavorful steak we have ever had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Very attentive and friendly staff.

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Very attentive and friendly staff.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing!! A dining experience!!! Do not ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Amazing!! A dining experience!!! Do not miss dinner here :)

food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Dinner was delicious except the burnt asparagus!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Our waitress was fabulous ! Very nice and attentive. But the cost of dinner for two was too much. It was more then I spend on groceries in one week.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome Experience!

Dined on April 8, 2016

The food was so amazing! Great service as well. Please visit if you can

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Not up to the standards of other Flemings

Dined on March 26, 2016

I have been to other Flemings where I thought the staff, ambiance, and food were all much better. The sautéed mushrooms were extremely burnt, obvious but yet still served. The wedge was exceptionally good, as always, and the rest of the food was adequate. I would not return.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As advertisedx

Dined on March 26, 2016

If you're looking for a high end steak place (Ruth's Chris, Sullivans, Capital Grille), Fleming is just as good. My wallet only allows for special occasions but Flemings is consistent and have never had a bad experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Over priced. Point blank period.

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food or their specialty "steak" was like long horn steak house quality...good but not as good as Morton's steak house, or mcCormicks or even Ruth Chris. The service was good. Ambiance was beautiful and they even gave a nice birthday dessert but the food was just okay but not cool for the price.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food

Dined on March 19, 2016

Overall great experience. The food was great, the wine list was great, the taste was great. I really dug the location as well. They were running a very good special so that is what I got. There are two negatives though. 1st. The waitress forgot my beer, I really didn't care but for the amount you pay here you would expect strict attention to detail 2nd. When our food came out they forgot my wife's potatoes so we had to wait about another ten minutes for that. Again for the amount you pay I would expect more attention to detail. Our waitress was a sweetie pie so we didn't give her too hard of a time:) Overall excellent experience and would go again!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic meal at Flemings!

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

This was my third time to Fleming's and each one has been among the best meals I've ever eaten. I do a lot of business dinners and it's rare to have the consistency and quality of food at Fleming's. The wine selection was vast and we were able to find at just the right price point and quality. Our waiter and the other staff struck the right balance of being attentive without interrupting. My filet was cooked to perfection and the side orders of mushrooms and green beans were things of beauty. I would highly recommend Fleming's for a business dinner, anniversary or just a fantastic meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

The staff was attentive and courteous. T ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

The staff was attentive and courteous. The food was delicious.

food5
ambience3
service2

Food was great. Service was extremely sl ...

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was great. Service was extremely slow and the restaurant wasn't even full.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Meal

Dined on March 4, 2016

The steak was exceptional as always and the wine list never disappoints....only the bill disappoints as this place is not cheap.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great and friendly service. Steaks as go ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great and friendly service. Steaks as good as other well known establishments. Not cheap, but worth the money

food3
ambience3
service2

I had the Chilean sea bass (for $43) and ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

I had the Chilean sea bass (for $43) and it tasted fine. Nothing special or delicious about it. Same goes for the mashed potatoes. I felt overall the dining experience just wasn't worth the hefty price tag. Service was fine, but it took awhile to get our food. We won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time celebrating my birth ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

We had a great time celebrating my birthday .

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Anniversary Dinner

Dined on February 17, 2016

Flemings is an excellent choice for an anniversary dinner. We had the best steaks we have ever had and the service was exemplary. The restaurant itself was pretty luxurious and felt intimate. It did seem to be popular with business men on large expense accounts.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Not a good visit

Dined on February 14, 2016

We walk in on Valentines Day around 1:30 PM ( before the busy rush). We have a reservation at 1:45 PM and step in front of the hostess desk. We are not greeted by the hostess, she is handling some other business with her co-worker and other guest. The hostess does not even say " Be with you in one moment.." NOTHING! Is this the service you should get at such an expensive restaurant ? I requested a booth on my reservation & we were sat at a table. There were booths available and open. Food took forever to get & they were NOT even that busy. The manager did provide us with assistance for the delay and apologized . There was so much that went wrong & for our first visit to this place, we will NEVER go back!!

food1
ambience2
service1
value1

No energy or passion

Dined on February 14, 2016

Been to this restaurant multiple times, probably won't go back.

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Overrated

Dined on February 14, 2016

Nice atmosphere, Great service!! The food was not worth the price! I was given one king crab leg cut into 4 pieces and charged 48.00$$. I have eaten in many upscale restaurants but Fleming's food and its price list do not coincide at all. So unless you do not mind giving money away, Fleming's is your place!!!!

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Overpriced

Dined on February 13, 2016

We went to Flemmings for our anniversary, which happened to fall on Valentine's weekend. Not a problem since our anniversary is Feb 12th it's expected that restaurants are busy. No issues there, service was outstanding! Problem I have is I ordered their "valentine special" which came with an appetizer already assigned. Ok, grilled shrimp appetizer. What I didn't expect was that it was just ONE shrimp. Seriously? usually an appetizer has 2-3 pieces of something but just one shrimp? A bit over priced in my opinion. In comparison to the other steakhouses in the same price point & quality ratings, Flemmings is overpriced on everything. I'll go elsewhere for the same or better quality steak. and I would assume if a 6oz steak was coming out on a plate, wouldn't you dress it up a bit? A HUGE dinner plate with just a piece of steak and it looks lost. Just doesn't seem like the chef cared about the presentation at all. I'm paying high dollar for food, I expect it presented as if the boss's life relied on it!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Couldn't get any better

Dined on February 13, 2016

My wife and I went to dinner on Valentine's Day. We have tried all the other high end steak houses so we thought we would give Flemings a try. From the beginning, to the end, I couldn't be more satisfied. I started with the French onion soup and it is by far the best in Charlotte. I got the ribeye and it was cooked perfectly and the mushroom porcini rub was great. The sides we had were also wonderful and tasted great. I wish I could remember my waiters name because his service was impeccable. The whole experience was great. It's very rare to have a perfect dining experience. The bill was expensive, but when the experience was that good I will pay it every time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Early Valentine's Day Dinner

Dined on February 12, 2016

We had a great meal here, we were seated in a booth in the back promptly upon arrival. We started with calamari and mussels which were both delicious as well as bread that comes with two great spreads. We then split a wedge salad and each got a Wagyu steak. Everything was amazing. Our server was pleasant and though the food took a bit to come out it was fine because we weren't in a rush. For dessert we shared the Chocolate Lava Cake which is a must try. It takes a bit longer to prepare but definitely worth the wait. Flemings is quickly becoming our go to steak house for special occasions!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Poorly managed

Dined on February 7, 2016

I only went there because of a restaurant week special. I honestly should have walked out once the manager made me spend 10 minutes looking for the online offer that he said 4 other people had mentioned before me. It was the most embarrassing experience of my adult life. I live in North Carolina. There's no need for me to go to a steak house for an overpriced steak. I can grill a better piece of meat for a fraction of the price. I felt like a bait and switch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on February 6, 2016

Had a great anniversary dinner with my wife in a very professional and romantic environment.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

nice atmosphere---good food--

Dined on January 31, 2016

could talk at the table without distractions-noise

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

The food was good, as was the service. B ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

The food was good, as was the service. But there was nothing special about my filet and baked potato to justify its cost. I can bake a potato at home and not pay $10.50 for it. Definitely not a restaurant for foodies. I would describe this as a place for people with excess money, that don't know how to use it. Very typical streak house food, well done but uncreative and expensive.

food4
ambience5
service5

The waiter was great and very personable

Dined on January 31, 2016

The waiter was great and very personable

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very happy everyone in our group left happy

Dined on January 31, 2016

Would definitely recommend this restaurant and look forward to be going back

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Azer was our server; you, too, should be so lucky!

Dined on January 31, 2016

What can I say, the food was great, the drinks were definitely worth the money, and the service was phenomenal. I went to celebrate my wife's birthday with friends and we all truly enjoyed every aspect of our visit. Everyone's food was awesome, and everyone's drink was just spot on!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

We had a great experience at Flemings. I ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

We had a great experience at Flemings. It was very busy given it was restaurant week. However, the food and service was very good. They did seem to be turning tables very quickly but again it was very busy. We would definitely come back to Flemings.

food2
ambience4
service3

Definitely not on par with other higher ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Definitely not on par with other higher end steakhouse's in Charlotte despite being slighty more expensive. Other than the location, being uptown, there is nothing great I can say about Flemings.

food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Extremely Disappointed

Dined on January 30, 2016

Was very excited to try out Flemings as I've heard very good things. Decided to try it out for restaurant week to get a better deal. Best part about the meal was the free bread with their special butter. The appetizers were portioned to feed a toddler. The steak had no flavor at all, almost like it wasn't even seasoned. They packed the restaurant to the max where if you backed your seat up you would collide with the table behind you. They definitely dull the experience and the quality of the food at a time where they should be at their best. Very disappointed and will be spending my future steakhouse nights at Del Friscos. F

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal

Dined on January 30, 2016

We met two other couples for restaurant week and it was outstanding! I will definitely go again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.