Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South College

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-4266

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/charlotte

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located 20 yards past the front entrance to Fleming's on College Street.

Public Transit:
The Light-Rail stops at the "Epicentre", the stop is called: Arena & Transportation depot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Romantic (21)
Business Meals (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (4)
Casual (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fun (3)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1050 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was delivered to wrong table, which made our meal take almost 45 minutes to be served. Would expect better service from a place of this caliber.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful service! From the moment we sat down until the moment we left, our waiter was very attentive to our table of four. Others also supplemented his service, refilling water, bringing out plates, keeping our table very happy. It was a wonderful evening.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We were quite pleased with everything. The service was excellent and the food delicious. It'll be on our list to come back to when we are in Charlotte again. Also, consider opening up a restaurant in Wilmington, NC. We could use a restaurant of your caliber here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Small graduation party- incredible meal- perfect service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Everything was great. Food delicious and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Went early to celebrate two birthdays & a wedding. Outstanding staff & food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great experience of first fine dining for my daughter and her friends for her birthday. Expensive but the service was awesome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It's one of those places that you are glad you found. Classic high end steakhouse in line with Morton's or The Prime Rib.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Another awesome time at Fleming's - even though the place was packed we were neither rushed nor neglected. Jesse made us feel welcome and pampered. Food was exceptional and the steaks were perfectly prepared.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The only negative is the noise level. It was difficult to have any conversations even with the person sitting next to me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Incredible food and the best service we have had! Loved every minute of it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Super food and great service ! Took my wife or dinner before seeing Neil Diamond 50th Anniversary concert. We had a great waiter with great dinners and dinner! This is my 3 time here and we're from Campobello SC.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food, lively location...service was excellent. Always can count on Fleming's for a great meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was really good not over the top but good. The atmosphere was great and the service was good. The people were very friendly and courteous. It was pricy, but good for a date or special occasion not a once a week dinner.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Lobster Tempura was not done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have now found a new place to get great steak. We've been going to those other places for years. Easter brunch was fabulous!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful Easter Brunch Experience!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Visiting Charlotte, NC with kids for a few days over spring break & enjoy fine dining. Food was delicious & service perfectly timed throughout. Very enjoyable & relaxing dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Fleming's made it very special. The service was excellent. The food was great. They even gave us a gift to take home with us!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fleming's was outstanding, as always. We had the filet and lobster special (second time in three weeks). Food and service were over the top, including our favorite server Tony Anderson.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent service throughout the entire dining experience. Our steaks were cooked perfectly and the recommendations for sides offered up by our server were appreciated and enjoyed. Our table was located in a side room off of the main dining/bar area which offered a much quieter ambiance-more to our liking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Good, the light over our table burned out. They handled it well, but it was still dark. Food and service were excellent. I ate too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Outstanding service at this location. From the time we entered till the time we left, we were treated very well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great Experience and the food was the delicious our server was amazing and made sure we were completely satisfied!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The service was amazing! My food had to be sent back to the kitchen for being under cooked but I did not hold that against my server, just the kitchen. Other than that, things were great. It was a bit loud but that comes with dining. Overall a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The staff was fantastic!!!!! It was our 20th Anniversary and they made it very personal and special. Thanks. Job well done.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The service was wonderful, as was the atmosphere. Unfortunately, the food overall was unimpressive. Truly the only thing I enjoyed was my appetizer, the beef carpaccio. My medium rare steak that cost $40+, arrived somewhat over cooked, with little to no flavor, despite paying additional for the flavor rub. The creamed spinach ordered as a side was also lacking in flavor and seemed to have no seasoning. For the amount spent on the meal ($250, less tip), I was underwhelmed and have no plans to return to Fleming's anytime soon. Sullivan's steakhouse is my go-to steak restaurant but I thought I'd branch out a bit and try something new with Fleming's. It was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great place (pricey) but worth the money paid. Service was excellent, great gluten free options and overall great experience. Paul and Christy took great care of us and service by these two were top notch!

Centrally located and easy walking from the hotel (Hilton) on 3rd street.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was extremely slow. Steaks were cold. Service was terrible for a non crowded evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Solid each time I've been. Definitely not an everyday meal unless you're loaded. But. If you want to splurge and celebrate something, I'd highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Always warm and cozy with outstanding service. Filet Mignon steaks were cooked to perfection plus we liked the fact that any salad could be chopped. Only disappointment was the walnut caramel dessert which was too sweet.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The server we had was amazing ( thanks Beth) the steak was prepared correctly and very tender. the Flemings potatoes were great but the cheese was a little burnt. great margaritas!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Amanda behind the bar is as great. Attentive and good

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food! Great service! Great atmosphere! Will go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Thanks for a Delightful steak and rack of lamb dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Outstanding in every way! This is truly one of Charlotte's best restaurants.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Chilean Sea bass was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I was underwhelmed with this experience. This is not an everyday dining experience so I expected service to be a step above what I get when I go out and grab a burger with my family or friends. The food was delicious, ambiance great. But there was nothing about the experience that said we want you to choose us the next time you want to go to a steakhouse. Our server while nice and certainly did his job, appeared uninterested. For me, the server can make or break a dining experience. For the price I'm paying I just expect to get service that says we're glad you're here and we want you to come back. I probably will not be back. I can get delicious food, great ambiance AND outstanding service at one of the many other steakhouses in Charlotte.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was excellent. Waitress was perfect. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Love eating here every time we come to charlotte! The service is wonderful and food is cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.