Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South College

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-4266

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/charlotte

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located 20 yards past the front entrance to Fleming's on College Street.

Public Transit:
The Light-Rail stops at the "Epicentre", the stop is called: Arena & Transportation depot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Romantic (23)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Authentic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1114 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food! This place has great atmosphere and the service was excellent. We will be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Normally our Flemings experience is top notch. This evening the service was Extremely slow. It was a Sunday evening at 715 when we arrived. We did not leave until after 1030. We had a party of 8, 2 were children. We asked for more bread 3 times before one of the servers brought it. The appetizers came out cold. The lava cake came out either over baked or after sitting because the lava was gone. The place was not crowded so we couldn't understand the problem in the kitchen. Really, really off night.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Awesome!! Loved the food and the service was spectacular!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Flemings continues to be one of our favorite restaurants in Charlotte. Beautiful decor with excellent food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 9, 2017

My wife & I really enjoyed our dinner & the service was impeccable. Our server, Anthony, took excellent care of us & the steaks were prepared perfectly. Thanks for a much needed enjoyable dinner!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great Anniversary Dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very much thank Jennifer, Michael, and everyone else for an unforgettable holiday dinner with outstanding food and services! They are a group of people who drive for perfection and specialize in creating fond/sweet memories for their customers, with excellent food and genuine care. It is a wonderful place for any occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Birthday dinner with friends . We had our steak Pittsburgh style and it was excellent. Chocolate martinis for dessert. Service was Ok but not what we have had in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Everything but the steak was excellent. The service was fantastic, the presentation was unique and the cheesecake was the best desert I have ever tasted. However, the dryness of the steak was a disappointment. The flavor was null and the steak was dry.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The Prime Rib special is always excellent. Flemings is top notch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Disappointing experience, to say the least. Prime rib available on Sunday only. Bone-in filet was overdone for everyone in my party. Lackluster sides that were simply smothered in butter and salt. Overpriced and underdelivered - Gallery at the Ballantyne makes a better filet, and they have a full menu of other things too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We have frequented the Flemings in Raleigh many times so when visiting Charlotte we saw there was a Flemings so why not go. The meal here was every bit as enjoyable as those we have had in the Raleigh location. Service was wonderful and attentive with the manager visiting our table several times to verify everything was as it should be. The burrata and tomato appetizer wonderful. The star of meal, the 12 ounce filet, perfect. It was cooked as ordered medium rare, the prime beef being almost fork tender. Mine was accompanied by shrimp and crab meat, my wife's with a sauté of wild mushrooms plus an ala Carte order of onion rings all excellent. The. Cheesecake and turtle fudge were great and each probably supplied a weeks worth of calories. Truly a wonderful dining experience including the service, the cooking, the food quality and the ambiance. Worth every penny.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Awesome dining experience as always! Yes it is somewhat pricey but the food and service is outstanding!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Dinner was amazing. Our waiter Jim Brand made the experience even more special as he was able to suggest items from the menu and describe them perfectly. He is very personable with a great sense of humor. Also, the carrot cake topped of an exceptional "Birthday" dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

First time at Flemings. Note that we are not steak eaters so I can't comment on their signature dishes which of course are steaks. Service was really good esp given how busy they were on a Saturday night. Ambience is fine; it is your typical dimly lit steakhouse.

Food was excellent. Had the burrata appetizer, tuna small plate, and the salmon. Nice presentation, fresh and flavorful. Definitely better than expected.

Overall a good experience and would def go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I had a caesar salad for a starter, 8 oz. petit filet mignon, loaded baked potato. Accompanied by
a big pour of MacMurray Pinot Noir. Followed by creme brulee and coffee. The steak and salad was very good. Fleming's baked potatoes are huge and the loaded version is amazing. The only disappointment was the creme brulee which wasn't as creamy as it should be. Just wasn't right.
The service was exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Restaurant was very busy and had a great ambience food was terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We been to all the high end, high priced restaurants except for Flemings. I would say that our meal was one of the best we have ever had. The Filet was cooked to perfection and was exceptionally tender. I had the Chilean Sea Bass special with scallops and shrimp which was truly amazing. Our server, Sarah was delightful and very attentive. Overall prices are high which would be the only reason we couldn't make Fleming's a regular dining experience. But definitely a place worthy of a special occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Very pricey and steak was charred. Seafood was very good

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Once again this Flemings does not disappoint. Consistently good steaks. I no longer frequent DelFrisco, and have had inconsistent fare at Capital Grille.

Service was exceptional, food great, and good wine selection.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Place is great, really loud in there, steak was tasteless, and I mean no taste at all, my girlfriend said it needed at least some salt. Long horn serve better steak and is way cheaper. Ah, we also ordered lobster and that was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was great, Azer our waiter was just phenomenal, very attentive to our every need.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was restaurant week so it was loud and crowded but service was good and food was excellent. We waited too long for portions of the meal but we were not in a hurry so it was ok. Bathrooms needed some attending to as they seemed a bit challenged to be keeping up with crowd.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was definitely not a good value for restaurant week. The entree came with no side and one side cost about 10.00 The service was horrible! Long wait in between courses. Server never came back to table to take plates or bring tab. The floor attendant and another waiter helped us because the server was no where around. Worst service i have ever had! Maybe the server thought that we werent going to tip. I have heard that downtown restarants give poor service to people tbat they feel is not tipping. We had plan to give at least a 15% tip ( more with good service). End up leaving a 1.00 tip hope the waiter got the message.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent food and service. Great date and birthday dinner

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

My wife and I ate there during Restaurant Week, and both had the most tender, flavorful Filet Mignons. Servers were very attentive and knowledgeable. A great experience, and we will be back to try some other menu items.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

You definitely get what you pay for. #Quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very accommodating to my wife's food restrictions. Flavors all intriguing, great steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food and service were excellent. my only negative was teh noise level, i.e., high.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Lazy service, long wait times for all aspects and incorrect delivery of food. Not due to a busy factor as there were many open tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Overall great food! Hard to believe you can eat in a restaurant in the South that doesnt offer Sweet Tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Good steak, perfect place to do restaurant week but it would be a little hard to swollow at full price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 27, 2017

My husband & I had our 48th Wedding Anniversary dinner there last Thursday night and were treated like Royality. When any of the staff came to our table they congratulated us. Jim, our waiter was most helpful with navigating the menu. The food was delicious and our steaks were cooked perfectly. We will be eating there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Our waiter Larry was excellent. Second best service other than my favorite restaurant in Wisconsin.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Our dining experience would have been outstanding, except that one of the three steaks, which was my stepdaughter's dinner, contained lots of fat in 50% of the 8 oz steak. We were very surprised. We were really enjoying our dinner when the Manager asked about dinner, that occured before encountering the fatty steak portion. When the waiter come to clear our table, we pointed out the amount of fat on the plate and he replied, "It Happens". This pretty much ruined what would have been a Outstanding dinner for us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Everything about Flemings was excellent. The food was exceptional and the cheesecake with blueberry topping rivaled the best I have had. The glassware for wine (being a glassware snob) was gorgeous. Our server, Michael, was just wonderful, attentive but never overbearing. All in all, it was a great night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Prompt attention at the door. Service was a little slow. Took a very long time to refil drinks and serve desert. Entree came with nothing...surprising there was just a piece of meat on a plate with no garnish or anything. Not a great presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was great a little pricey but it was fantastic the waiters were great as well

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Service was very slow. The food and drinks were very good but we had to wait forever to get anything. 6 o'clock reservation and we didn't leave until 9!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.