Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South College

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-4266

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/charlotte

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located 20 yards past the front entrance to Fleming's on College Street.

Public Transit:
The Light-Rail stops at the "Epicentre", the stop is called: Arena & Transportation depot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Business Meals (25)
Romantic (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Cozy (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fun (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Private Room (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1019 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Solid each time I've been. Definitely not an everyday meal unless you're loaded. But. If you want to splurge and celebrate something, I'd highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

The server we had was amazing ( thanks Beth) the steak was prepared correctly and very tender. the Flemings potatoes were great but the cheese was a little burnt. great margaritas!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

Amanda behind the bar is as great. Attentive and good

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food! Great service! Great atmosphere! Will go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Thanks for a Delightful steak and rack of lamb dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Outstanding in every way! This is truly one of Charlotte's best restaurants.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Chilean Sea bass was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I was underwhelmed with this experience. This is not an everyday dining experience so I expected service to be a step above what I get when I go out and grab a burger with my family or friends. The food was delicious, ambiance great. But there was nothing about the experience that said we want you to choose us the next time you want to go to a steakhouse. Our server while nice and certainly did his job, appeared uninterested. For me, the server can make or break a dining experience. For the price I'm paying I just expect to get service that says we're glad you're here and we want you to come back. I probably will not be back. I can get delicious food, great ambiance AND outstanding service at one of the many other steakhouses in Charlotte.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was excellent. Waitress was perfect. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Love eating here every time we come to charlotte! The service is wonderful and food is cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The best steak I've ever had!
Very friendly and knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I informed the Fleming's staff ahead of time that I was my boyfriend's birthday and they really made him feel special. There was a personalized note on our table wishing him a happy birthday and little birthday favors when we arrived. The food and atmosphere was so amazing and at times it felt like we were the only people in the room. Before we left they gifted him with a meticulously wrapped birthday dessert. We will definitely be back for date nights in the future! Bravo Fleming's!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The meals were over an hour after order. Waiter apologized (busy night) & 2 meals were free. Meals were very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Worst experience I have had at upper class steakhouse ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

One of the best steaks I've had ever. I have traveled a fair amount Fleming's is as good as any as far as the quality of the steaks. Brussel sprouts best ever!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I went there for Valentine's Day. We each ordered the Valentine's Day special. It began with SHRIMP AND SEA SCALLOPS (seared, creamy goat cheese grits, zesty tomato-butter sauce). This was composed of precisely one scallop and one shrimp, but despite the small size, it was very tasty. We then had a choice of salad. I recall having the Caesar Salad, and my wife had the Fleming's Salad. The salads were good but nothing extraordinary. We then had filet mignon with a choice of lobster tail or salmon. Our server recommended the salmon, and I'm glad he did, because the salmon was one of the best I've ever had. The steak was very good, but I've had equally good steak at many other restaurants and for considerably less money. Overall, the food was excellent, and the atmosphere great, but it is very pricey. If money is not a factor, then definitely check it out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall Fleming's was a very nice experience. We arrived early to have a drink in the bar, however the female bartender tended to everyone around us, except us. We smiled, my husband slightly raised his hand, it was obvious she was ignoring us, we tried everything polite that we knew. Finally, the male bartender, came from the opposite end to greet us. Ten minutes had passed. We were very thankful, for he was charming, professional, and made two of the best martinis we've had. The food was fabulous and our server in the restaurant was great. A shame it started out poorly.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great steaks, good service. A little high on the a la carte sides , but overall great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overpriced food, slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very good service! We were able to choose the Valentine's Day Surf and Turf for two, which was perfectly prepared and more than enough for the both of us. Great atmosphere - we will definitely return!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent food and service . Dining room was comfortable from the seating to the noise level.
Steaks were all prepared as ordered and served right on schedule with all of the sides.
Wait staff did a great job and were very respectful of the table conversation.
Dessert capped off a great meal .
Highly recommend the Filet, shoestring potatoes, and asparagus.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was my 3rd time dining here. The first two times were during restaurant weeks. (Of those two RW visits, the first was very good service and food, while the second time was fairly poor; we received wrong orders, not cooked correctly, disappearing waitress, etc.) So I thought I would give it a try during a regular, non-Restaurant week time to compare. The service was good, though a bit overly attentive. Our server was very good, but, perhaps because we ate early and were in a fairly empty restaurant, it seems like every 3-4 minutes someone different was visiting the table (4 different people by my count, on about 7-8 occasions) to check on us, asking if we were ok. I appreciate the concern, but please just let us eat for a bit without interruption. Just let the waiter ask every 10-15 minutes; all the rest is just unnecessary distraction. The pre-meal bread is good and butters are exceptional. The steaks were very good, though they should be because they are probably the most expensive in the city ounce-for-ounce except possibly Del Frisco's, which in my opinion is a tad better. We also ordered a side of shoestring potatoes; simply put, they were terrible. They were very thinly cut fries, which I normally love, but somehow they messed them up: too greasy, too rubbery/chewy, no crunchy exterior, and zero flavor. I wouldn't order them again even if they were free. (By comparison, the thin fries I've had at Cafe Monte are orders of magnitude better. And unlike Fleming's, Cafe Monte doesn't charge $10 for them. They are included at no additional charge with the entree. Here's a good example of where the phrase "you get what you pay for" is simply false.) All in all, we had a great waiter, good though expensive steak, and bad fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Went for the first time this week and it was fantastic! The waiter was amazing, the atmosphere was classy and relatively quiet so you could have a conversation across the table. Prices are on the high side but worth every penny! Try a specialty cocktail, they are amazing. They gave my mom a gift certificate and chocolates from the chef for her birthday! Overall a great experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 30, 2017

As always a wonderful meal. The service was excellent as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Restaurant week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Been a year and a half since we've been here and it wasn't our first choice last night either, but it is restaurant week and getting reservation took 3 different accounts to a lot of refresh page clicks to get anything. So we ended up with Fleming's. It was redemption for this restaurant. We had the same waiter we had back in 2015! Restaurant week "thing" made everything fairly hectic and sure enough we got the wrong order when or steaks came out! Once the wrong plates got shuffled around and taken away we were left two steaks out of four and two sides. When our waiter showed up he apologized, cleared the entire table and said everyone is going to eat together. He reappeared with our order, apologized again explained that the "kids" mixed up tables and delivered us the wrong order. Kudos goes out to Scott who was professional and handled the problem quickly. I appreciated his diligence. The food was great, steaks were cooked perfect. This experience was a lot different from our last “read review below”. We’re going to put Fleming's back on our list and hope to enjoy other evenings in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had an amazing time for restaurant week! Steak was amazing. Mash potatoes not better than capital grill though. Lol only flaw

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Its really a nige plave to eat although expensive but the service is good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Ordered the petite filet mignon medium well and it was medium rare. The manager recooked the steak I had. Overall it was ok. Wasn't good or bad.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Sarah was amazing!! She went above and beyond to get to know us and provide great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The 16 oz filet was amazing and George was an outstanding server loved every minute can't wait for my next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Flemings definitely met our expectations! Our dining experience with celebrating my husband's birthday was terrific, upon seating us there was a Happy Birthday greeting on our table which was a nice touch and very welcoming! The food and wine were outstanidngl and to end our evening the server brought over a truffles including a $25 gift card! Talk about the server, he had a great personality and very helpful in fact we'll request him next time we reserve at Flemings!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Went for restaurant week in Charlotte, NC. Server, Lawrence M was a delight and very friendly. Made some good food/drink suggestions for the group. The mac b cheese is SOOOOOO GOOOD!!!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

.Perhaps because it was because of restaurant week, but we just felt everything was subpar in comparison to our previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The service and food was outstanding! We were just visiting and Flemmimg's was a highlight of our trip!

Tags: Wood Oven, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Visited during Charlotte restaurant week. Enjoyed the ribeye steak. Nice crust was developed and the wet aged steak had great flavor and texture. I had the fleming's style au gratin potatoes and I enjoyed them but some beware the jalapeño is a noticeable flavor in them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Steak was very good! Side Caeser was very small and had one weird shaped crouton. Mashed potato's were pretty dry and lacked flavor, normally I'd let it slide but a small bowl of mashed potato's for $11, I'd expect excellent mashed potato's! Nice place, not too impressed with salad & side value & flavor; just stick with the meat!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Not to good it took ten minutes to get out order an a hour to get our food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Dining area was a little crowed and loud for luxury dining. You could not move your chair without hitting someone else.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.