About Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte

210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South College

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 333-4266

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nc/charlotte

Parking Details:
Valet parking is located 20 yards past the front entrance to Fleming's on College Street.

Public Transit:
The Light-Rail stops at the "Epicentre", the stop is called: Arena & Transportation depot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
See All
Business Meals (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Romantic (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
961 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our dining experience was average at bes ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Our dining experience was average at best on Saturday evening. It began when the cocktails we ordered took more than 15 minutes to arrive to the table. Our server was apologetic and we moved on.

Sara was on point - did a great job covering the specials and knew the menu very well

Given that this restaurant is a high end steak house i would have expected that our steaks be prepared perfectly. I ordered a dry age rib eye; med rare; lightly pittsburgh with a lobster tail. It came out med well and not lightly pittsburgh. Sent the steak back to correct the temp. The mgr delivered the steak and apologized. The other couple i was with ate their meal so when the replacement steak was still not med rare I did not complain but did remind them that the lobster tail went back as well - it took several more minutes for the lobster to make it to the table. The lobster tail was a very small portion and the truffle flavor was non-existent

Although my meal was comped our table still managed to spend close to $700. The appetizers and salads were fine but not exceptional as I would have expected.

Again - our server was excellent but the total evening was underwhelming. Important to note - 4 tables in the restaurant sent food back that evening as well - FLemmings has some kitchen problems that need to be corrected before i would recommend to anyone

I have never written a review for any business - good or bad so please know that I am not a habitual complainer - it was just a bad experience especially when coupled with the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Absolute perfection! We actually order a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolute perfection! We actually order an item that is off the current menu. And Flemings is always responsive to preparing it "" the old style ". Flemings exhibits customer experience at its finest. It was my mothers first time and she is spoiled forever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an outstanding restaurant! The f ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

This is an outstanding restaurant! The food and service are absolutely top-notch! We come to dinner here multiple times per year. And this time, we were lucky enough to get our favorite server, Tony Anderson, who is simply the best. We enjoy discussing wines and travel destinations with him. He's a very sharp guy!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The price point is well beyond what I wo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

The price point is well beyond what I would normally do but it was enjoyable none the less.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been to Fleming's before, and whil ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

We've been to Fleming's before, and while it's not our most favorite food-wise it's a fun spot to visit. My old fashioned was a tad watered down which was disappointing, but the other cocktails we had were great. My steak was a great cut, but lacked seasoning and was a hair overdone for my taste. My wife's crab legs were pretty good. The service was A+. They made sure we had everything we needed, whenever it was needed. The pacing was great, never rushed, but never felt like we were just waiting around. Would recommend for a casual weekday date.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Every staff member was attentive and hel ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Every staff member was attentive and helped out. Several staff members refilled our sodas when they noticed they were getting low, even a manager. Food was amazing! Another great experience and that's why we keep coming back to this Flemings.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent and the food o ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The service was excellent and the food outstanding. It made for a wonderful evening that I would repeat many times.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed that I had 2 dirty gl ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I was disappointed that I had 2 dirty glasses and our entrees and said didn't come out split (shared for 2) as the waitress said she would have done. Also, we asked our salads without bacon and it came out with bacon. The bartender was not pleasant at all when I went to him to get another drink in a clean glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

TERRIBLE experience and other tables wer ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

TERRIBLE experience and other tables were having issues as well! Food was cold and potato dish was under cooked! You spend $250.00 dollars on a meal and the employees (especially manager) acted like sorry it is New Years Eve. I can honestly say I will never go back or recommend to anyone.

Hard to understand how they can be in business with the service provided. We had reservations for 2 at 715 and were seated immediately and we did not have even water served for 15 minutes.

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE and my wife said it best...Ruth Chris or Capital Grill is light years better in every WAY!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

New Years Eve dinner. 6pm seating and no ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Years Eve dinner. 6pm seating and not yet busy. Food was good, but the server was only average. We heard other tables being told about specials, pre fix dinner options, etc while our server didn't offer any of this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Our dining was very wonderful we enjoye ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our dining was very wonderful we enjoyed the atmosphere very cozy/ relaxing must do again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, , Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service and food! We ordered Fil ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Awesome service and food! We ordered Filet Oscar and the Fleming's potatoes and the meal was amazing and a wonderful birthday meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Christmas Eve experience. Food, se ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great Christmas Eve experience. Food, service all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too Expensive Average food Overrated Lo ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Too Expensive

Average food

Overrated

Loud

Good waitress when the first time I did this I didn't have it at least 50 characters so I change from red to Black I've never had that

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Could not have been better. Our traditio ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Could not have been better. Our traditional Christmas eve family dinner had impeccable service. The pre fixe portions were large and beautifully serviced. Hard to say which was better, the steak or the lobster, but neither one needed a knife. The Big Pour was superb. The place was packed but the service never faltered and the noise was a happy background hum. Don't miss this place for seafood, steak or martinis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Family Christmas dinner

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Family Christmas dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Gary was our server and did an impeccabl ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Gary was our server and did an impeccable job with timing the arrival of good, drinks, etc. Extremely knowledgeable about everything on the menu, very personable.

Robert came around to make sure everything was excellent, which it was. Never felt rushed. 3 rd time at Flemings and won't be the last. Great experience always!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the managing partner, Tom Bugosh, t ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 20, 2016

From the managing partner, Tom Bugosh, to our waiter, Tony, the service and food quality, were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was cold for some reason despite th ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was cold for some reason despite them being very un-busy. I generally have great meals at all Fleming's, so this was an exception.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

My husband and I have been going there s ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My husband and I have been going there several years. We love the bar staff and the corner view of uptown. The steaks were once my favorite, now there are bland and not nearly as flavorful. The fried lobster tail has no meat and is 80% breading. We have been so disappointed with the food over the last year or so. We continue to go for the atmosphere, service and great drinks.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Flemming's one of my favorites! Always e ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Flemming's one of my favorites! Always enjoys our time. Food and drinks great! The martins are the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food and service was great! Staff were ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Food and service was great! Staff were very courteous and informative. Will return.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There for a business dinner and Fleming' ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 1, 2016

There for a business dinner and Fleming's Charlotte did not disappoint. Food was great, moderate crowd, low noise level and our server Gene was perfect. Gene is one of the reason's we frequent this restaurant. He's a professional, an expert on food and wine, and service is his expertise. Almost guaranteed to have a great experience at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was great as well. Took the family for their Thanksgiving dinner and the food was excellent.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed Thanksgiving Dinner with our ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed Thanksgiving Dinner with our family. Our 13 year old grandson said,"We should eat here more often!"

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter was wonderful and Brussel sprouts ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Waiter was wonderful and Brussel sprouts were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Arrived at 525pm it was still early so i ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Arrived at 525pm it was still early so it was quiet and our server Jim Brand was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server, Larry, was really spectacula ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our server, Larry, was really spectacular! The GM, Tom, was very nice as well!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best meal we had all year...simply outst ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Best meal we had all year...simply outstanding!! The food and service was top notch. Steaks were perfectly seasoned and cooked to our order. Highly recommend this Flemings!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service, food and ambiance!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Always great service, food and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent value. Had prime rib special a ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent value. Had prime rib special and it was great. Meat was very tender with great taste. Sides fantastic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the prime rib special, which ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went for the prime rib special, which we have done several times in the past, but the prime rib was not very good this time. And our server seemed to be going through the motions, not very engaging. We like Flemings, but this was certainly not their best effort.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

2 out of 3 steaks fine for our party. Mi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

2 out of 3 steaks fine for our party. Mine was sent back (asked for medium and it came out rare). When came back it was still not nearly as medium as the other 2 steaks at our table (one of which was exact same thickness but different cut). It took almost an hour to get them and my party was half way done with theirs so I just accepted it. Overpriced overall in my opinion. Have better steaks for $15 less at Capital Grille.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The steak was good, but I've had better ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The steak was good, but I've had better at Morton's Steakhouse & Ruth Chris....

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The steak was delicious.

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The steak was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday dinner! As always, the food wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Birthday dinner! As always, the food was wonderful. Our server, Charlotte was excellent! We had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I felt like it was too expensive. I sugg ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I felt like it was too expensive. I suggest you include a side if you buy a steak.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The steak was great. Mac and cheese was ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The steak was great. Mac and cheese was good too. The spinach salad was more of a mix of lettuce with mostly spinach, but the sea bass seemed more like cod, to the point where we actually ask the waiter if it was actually sea bass. Extra sauce seemed more like grease in risotto under sea bass.

We received the wrong bill at the end. It was a third of our bill, so I told the waiter and he got us the correct one. There was almost no one there - just 5 or 6 parties total.

Don't think we will go back, unless it is just for steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

I love Flemings one of my favorite resta ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I love Flemings one of my favorite restaurants. It was my best friends birthday and the staff was very nice our waiter was Thomas he was awesome and took very good care of us I recommend anybody asking for him when they go!!!!!! Plus the food was on point and good as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's just ok. Nothing special about the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 29, 2016

It's just ok. Nothing special about the dry aged ribeye. Nothing special about the filet either. Sides were ok. Crab cake appetizer was better than average. Two drinks and dinner with no desert and the cost was a little over $200 with tip.

Nice atmosphere and our waiter was fine. There are just a lot of better local places to spend that kind of money.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.