About Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler

905 North 54th Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 940-1900

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/chandler

Parking Details:
Valet offered Friday & Saturday

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler, Chandler, AZ
  • Ahi, Seared - Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler, Chandler, AZ

Report a photo problem

Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler, Chandler, AZ
Ahi, Seared - Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler, Chandler, AZ

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (18)
See All
Special Occasion (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
Business Meals (15)
Happy Hour (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Cozy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
591 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of our favorite restaurants to go to ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

One of our favorite restaurants to go too. Food is always fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was wonderful and knowing it ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server was wonderful and knowing it was her first day, I was happy she got everything correct on our order. Although once our food arrived, my experience went straight down hill. I orders the bone in filet and it was so tough I had to saw at it like a piece of wood. It was awful! My friend orders the lobster on top of his steak and it was the smallest lobster I'd ever seen. Not even 3" long. It looked like a piece of crab. Our sharing sides were tiny! Very disappointed. I will not return

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

I wanted a good steak and you do a great ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

I wanted a good steak and you do a great job preparing it just the way I like it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time eating at Flemings. It was a ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First time eating at Flemings. It was a birthday celebration. It's good for special events but just too expensive to go again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Flemmings never disappoints. The service ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Flemmings never disappoints. The service was excellent and the steaks are fantastic. I have been going to Flemmings for several years and its always a treat.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My mom really wanted to come here, since ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My mom really wanted to come here, since it's a chain, I tend to shy away, thinking it's a step above an Outback. I was wrong, ambience was very stylish, service was wonderful. The food was really wonderful, crab cake appetizer was just delectable, the house special soup of lobster bisque was delicious, wedge salad was crisp, fresh and yummy. We each ordered steak; filet for my mom, ribeye for me. My ribeye came out, and I was very disappointed, sent it back, it was less than 1 inch thick and looked like it had just come out of a steamer, no beautiful crust, even in the low light, it looked gray. Captain was very gracious about my returning the steak, of course immediately offered another one, but my rule of thumb is you miss the first try, I am not going to put off the dinner flow by waiting for another steak. Not a big deal at all, my mom's filet was more than enough for both of us. Their Fleming's potatoes were good, and we ordered the mushrooms. All in all a very nice evening and would definitely return.

The one issue I have is their exoiberant pricing of their sides, crab cakes are $19.95, our cup of soup was $14.95, all sides are at least 11.95, including a baked potatoe and the small brick of their Fleming's potatoes. I think with $50 and up pricing for steaks, they need to come down at least 30-40% on pricing their sides. Yes, they encourage "sharing," but when your final bill is close to $200.00 and you just orderd one steak, one salad, one appetizer, one vegetable, one soup, and one desert, it is just outlandish in my opinion (we each did have $12.50 cocktail and one glass of wine) But as I said, at least the quality and flavor were there.

So other than really looking forward to a nice thick ribeye (with leftovers!), I was surprised this steakhouse which I relegated as an upscale chain proved to be a rather elegant dining experience and we will definitely be back, but with pricing like that, just not very often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Everything was great as usual. If I had ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Everything was great as usual. If I had any concern it was the tempura shrimp, a little greasy.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, great food, lobster litt ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great service, great food, lobster little dry but everything else is perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was just warm. Sides were forgotten ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was just warm. Sides were forgotten and had to be requested again. Service was just O.K.. It was New Year's Eve and the location was very busy, so I'll give them a pass this time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

An excellent dining experience. Food and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

An excellent dining experience. Food and service were both superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was the best! So thoughtful a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waiter was the best! So thoughtful and efficient. food was excellent as always at Flemings.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Holiday Dinner

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Holiday Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The aged ribeye was great. Medium rare ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The aged ribeye was great. Medium rare and moist. My family enjoyed their filet mignon w shrimp. The cream spinach was the beSt I've ever had

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to go for dinner, anniversay ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great place to go for dinner, anniversay, suggest it as a great place for everyone.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place for special occasions. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My favorite place for special occasions. Service & food are always wonderful although a little on the pricey side.

My only complaint is the Accoustics. It's always pretty loud although the atmosphere lends itself to a quiet restaurant

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Thoroughly enjoyed the evening for our 4 ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the evening for our 40th anniversary. This was our first time at the Chandler Flemings - the staff / service was excellent. Greatly appreciated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was very nice. The servic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The restaurant was very nice. The service was excellent and our server was excellent. The food was prepared especially nice and the servings were very reasonable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic. Struggled a litt ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The food was fantastic. Struggled a little with drink refills, but overall a great experience. Our waiter didn't acknowledge our anniversary, but it didn't damper our experience. It just is one of those things that adds to the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I went to Flemings for a ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 6, 2016

My husband and I went to Flemings for a pre-holiday date. The food was excellent and our service was outstanding. We had steak, lobster, soup, salad and the Flemings potatoes. All were delicious! We will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Made reservations to celebrate a birthda ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Made reservations to celebrate a birthday. The service and food were wonderful. They greeted the birthday girl with a special card and gift. Everyone had a wonderful evening. We will be coming back soon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Romantic, Private Room, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got the table requested which was nic ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We got the table requested which was nice. I wanted my steak medium plus but when it came it was rare. It was cooked some more but when it arrived it was overcooked. The manager did take the price of the steak off the bill which was greatly appreciated! We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was not what I had experienced i ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Service was not what I had experienced in the past. Waited a long time for our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Always my go to place. Food, wine, serv ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always my go to place. Food, wine, service, everything is always top notch. Management team always treats me like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. The foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. The food was delicious. The staff and service were outstanding. The holiday menu fit the occasion nicely. I would go again for a date night.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Thanksgiving dinner with a bea ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent Thanksgiving dinner with a beautiful environment and superb service. Will return next year.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings does great steak, and the lobst ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Flemings does great steak, and the lobster bisque was tasty, though they could haves skipped the croutons which seemed to be put in the soup to make up for the lack of lobster in the soup. The remainder of the Thanksgiving meal was a disaster. Dry, overly salted turkey, terrible dressing, flavorless green beans. Very skimpy portions which in this case was a blessing! Service and ambience were very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Food quality has decreased rapidly in th ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Food quality has decreased rapidly in the last year or so, but prices are still very high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We had a great experience on our wedding ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a great experience on our wedding anniversary. Thank you. Everything was cooked to perfection and delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. The service was go ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was amazing. The service was good although not as attentive as I would expect with this restaurant. I say this in regards to refills of drinks and that it took a little long to get water and bread initially. I love restaurants like this because they allow you to enjoy your courses and don't rush bringing out each plate. The restaurant was a lot noisier than I expected so keep that in mind. The tables were also a little close together as I felt like I had to watch my back when servers were making their way through. I will definitely be back and ask for a booth instead of a table. It is a place I would go back for a special occasion as it is on the pricey end.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The steak was mediocre for the price .it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The steak was mediocre for the price .it was lacking flavor. And they had a very loud party right next to my wife and i on our anniversary. Would have rather went to the flemmings in scottsdale

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

Excellent food and Service

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food and Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came here to treat my wife for her birth ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Came here to treat my wife for her birthday dinner. Got the babysitter, made the reservations and here we go! A night away from our kids is super rare so of course my fingers are crossed that everything goes smoothly.

Service was generic in my opinion. What I mean by that is I can't stand when you're asked these pre-programmed questions like "how are your first few bites?" Im sure you've been asked that at Denny's so I was hoping for more from Flemings. Maybe something to the tune of "is there anything we can do to make your experience better?" If you've ever been to a Ritz you know what I'm talking about.

Ordered the $50 12oz filet and I only mention the price because when you pay that much for a steak it needs to be perfect. Period. Ours was not. Medium rare is how I order beef with the exception of hamburger. The temp on it was fine near the edges but was stone cold in the middle. I had to leave my seat to find the waiter because by this point he already asked his pre-programmed question and was off. He then asked me if I would like it re-fired (a new order for those not familiar with restaurant lingo) or brought up a temp implying it didn't really want it medium rare. So, I replied "I just didn't want it to be cold in the middle." My steak was brought back by someone in a suit, I'm guessing a manager with what I was hoping to be a new steak. Nope. Back in the broiler it went. I'm sure I don't need to tell you what happens to a steak once you cut it open and then have to reheat it. The buttery softness of the steak was gone and so went the quality of our experience.

After we paid the waiter came by to acknowledge the birthday note on the reservation (clearly just an afterthought at this point) and asked if we would like some truffles. This should have been one of the first things out of his mouth otherwise why bother asking me if this is a special occasion on the res

I've been to Fleming several time in several states but this time was a miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Selected the evening special featuring s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Selected the evening special featuring steak served on mashed potatoes, shrimp, and asparagus. After dinner I told the waiter I was disappointed with the portion size of the mashed potatoes. Should have been larger.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious dinner, great service = Lovely ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Delicious dinner, great service = Lovely Evening!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just moved from California to Arizona. T ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Just moved from California to Arizona. This restaurant is highly over rated and way too expensive for the quality of food served. Go to any Hillstone restaurant to get far better food and quality. Flemmings is too corporate and too expensive. I've enjoyed far better steaks and side dishes for far less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

So happy to have lamb and sliced filet b ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

So happy to have lamb and sliced filet back on the menu - except that I asked for the lamb to be medium well and it came out rare and still bleating. I sent it back to be cooked and it still came back medium rare. My friend's filet was so rare she only ate the edges and brought it home to cook it. Not good. Also the orange purée that is used as a side dish tastes like bland baby food. Some changes just don't work.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

fixed price menu was very very good sat ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 1, 2016

fixed price menu was very very good sat on the patio and enjoyed the great weather

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great ambiance and great food. They also ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great ambiance and great food. They also have a very good selection of gluten free items.

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited while they were doing a speci ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We visited while they were doing a special on Prime Rib. This helps make it a more affordable value. It still adds up when you have drinks but wealth worth it. A wonderful meal!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Flemings many times. Ha ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We have been to Flemings many times. Have gone for the prime rib dinner quite a few times also. This time the cut of meat didn't taste as good. I did bring home leftovers from myself (cooked medium rare) and my husband (cooked too well done-asked for medium and got medium well). Well I did ask for the condiments in to go containers for our leftovers. Instead of putting a full one of each, the waiter put a drop of whatever was left for dinner in there. That has never happened before. Also, we were at the bar area for happy hour and after one drink, when the waitress asked if we wanted appetizers and we said no, she immediately brought us our check without asking if we wanted another drink...kind of weird.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.