About Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler

905 North 54th Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 940-1900

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/chandler

Parking Details:
Valet offered Friday & Saturday

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler, Chandler, AZ
  • Ahi, Seared - Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler, Chandler, AZ
Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler, Chandler, AZ
Ahi, Seared - Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler, Chandler, AZ

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
East Valley
Best Restaurants in Chandler ›

Special Occasion (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Romantic (16)
Business Meals (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
548 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We got the table requested which was nic ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

We got the table requested which was nice. I wanted my steak medium plus but when it came it was rare. It was cooked some more but when it arrived it was overcooked. The manager did take the price of the steak off the bill which was greatly appreciated! We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was not what I had experienced i ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Service was not what I had experienced in the past. Waited a long time for our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Always my go to place. Food, wine, serv ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always my go to place. Food, wine, service, everything is always top notch. Management team always treats me like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. The foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. The food was delicious. The staff and service were outstanding. The holiday menu fit the occasion nicely. I would go again for a date night.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Thanksgiving dinner with a bea ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent Thanksgiving dinner with a beautiful environment and superb service. Will return next year.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings does great steak, and the lobst ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Flemings does great steak, and the lobster bisque was tasty, though they could haves skipped the croutons which seemed to be put in the soup to make up for the lack of lobster in the soup. The remainder of the Thanksgiving meal was a disaster. Dry, overly salted turkey, terrible dressing, flavorless green beans. Very skimpy portions which in this case was a blessing! Service and ambience were very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Food quality has decreased rapidly in th ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Food quality has decreased rapidly in the last year or so, but prices are still very high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We had a great experience on our wedding ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a great experience on our wedding anniversary. Thank you. Everything was cooked to perfection and delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. The service was go ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was amazing. The service was good although not as attentive as I would expect with this restaurant. I say this in regards to refills of drinks and that it took a little long to get water and bread initially. I love restaurants like this because they allow you to enjoy your courses and don't rush bringing out each plate. The restaurant was a lot noisier than I expected so keep that in mind. The tables were also a little close together as I felt like I had to watch my back when servers were making their way through. I will definitely be back and ask for a booth instead of a table. It is a place I would go back for a special occasion as it is on the pricey end.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The steak was mediocre for the price .it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The steak was mediocre for the price .it was lacking flavor. And they had a very loud party right next to my wife and i on our anniversary. Would have rather went to the flemmings in scottsdale

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

Excellent food and Service

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food and Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came here to treat my wife for her birth ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Came here to treat my wife for her birthday dinner. Got the babysitter, made the reservations and here we go! A night away from our kids is super rare so of course my fingers are crossed that everything goes smoothly.

Service was generic in my opinion. What I mean by that is I can't stand when you're asked these pre-programmed questions like "how are your first few bites?" Im sure you've been asked that at Denny's so I was hoping for more from Flemings. Maybe something to the tune of "is there anything we can do to make your experience better?" If you've ever been to a Ritz you know what I'm talking about.

Ordered the $50 12oz filet and I only mention the price because when you pay that much for a steak it needs to be perfect. Period. Ours was not. Medium rare is how I order beef with the exception of hamburger. The temp on it was fine near the edges but was stone cold in the middle. I had to leave my seat to find the waiter because by this point he already asked his pre-programmed question and was off. He then asked me if I would like it re-fired (a new order for those not familiar with restaurant lingo) or brought up a temp implying it didn't really want it medium rare. So, I replied "I just didn't want it to be cold in the middle." My steak was brought back by someone in a suit, I'm guessing a manager with what I was hoping to be a new steak. Nope. Back in the broiler it went. I'm sure I don't need to tell you what happens to a steak once you cut it open and then have to reheat it. The buttery softness of the steak was gone and so went the quality of our experience.

After we paid the waiter came by to acknowledge the birthday note on the reservation (clearly just an afterthought at this point) and asked if we would like some truffles. This should have been one of the first things out of his mouth otherwise why bother asking me if this is a special occasion on the res

I've been to Fleming several time in several states but this time was a miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Selected the evening special featuring s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Selected the evening special featuring steak served on mashed potatoes, shrimp, and asparagus. After dinner I told the waiter I was disappointed with the portion size of the mashed potatoes. Should have been larger.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious dinner, great service = Lovely ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Delicious dinner, great service = Lovely Evening!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just moved from California to Arizona. T ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Just moved from California to Arizona. This restaurant is highly over rated and way too expensive for the quality of food served. Go to any Hillstone restaurant to get far better food and quality. Flemmings is too corporate and too expensive. I've enjoyed far better steaks and side dishes for far less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

So happy to have lamb and sliced filet b ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

So happy to have lamb and sliced filet back on the menu - except that I asked for the lamb to be medium well and it came out rare and still bleating. I sent it back to be cooked and it still came back medium rare. My friend's filet was so rare she only ate the edges and brought it home to cook it. Not good. Also the orange purée that is used as a side dish tastes like bland baby food. Some changes just don't work.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

fixed price menu was very very good sat ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 1, 2016

fixed price menu was very very good sat on the patio and enjoyed the great weather

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great ambiance and great food. They also ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great ambiance and great food. They also have a very good selection of gluten free items.

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited while they were doing a speci ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We visited while they were doing a special on Prime Rib. This helps make it a more affordable value. It still adds up when you have drinks but wealth worth it. A wonderful meal!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Flemings many times. Ha ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We have been to Flemings many times. Have gone for the prime rib dinner quite a few times also. This time the cut of meat didn't taste as good. I did bring home leftovers from myself (cooked medium rare) and my husband (cooked too well done-asked for medium and got medium well). Well I did ask for the condiments in to go containers for our leftovers. Instead of putting a full one of each, the waiter put a drop of whatever was left for dinner in there. That has never happened before. Also, we were at the bar area for happy hour and after one drink, when the waitress asked if we wanted appetizers and we said no, she immediately brought us our check without asking if we wanted another drink...kind of weird.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

great consistent food prepared and serve ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2016

great consistent food prepared and served properly. they always have a good selection and its their friendly staff, it is always a great dining experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Quick Bite, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very dark inside so we sat out on ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 31, 2016

It was very dark inside so we sat out on the patio and it was very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Experience was great until the waiter fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Experience was great until the waiter found out we wanted deal off social media. Once we ordered we felt rushed and did not receive the same service as very one else. Food was great

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

It was so loud we could not have a comfo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was so loud we could not have a comfortable conversation and could hardly hear our waitress. Steaks were good but not anything amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

For whatever reason this was one of our ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

For whatever reason this was one of our best meals ever at Flemings! A fantastic cut of prime rib; our waiter's advice on both food and wine, and simply overall the taste and pace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Another outstanding visit. As usual the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Another outstanding visit. As usual the wait staff was excellent, the food was incredible and the evening was even better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We use Flemings for special occasions an ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We use Flemings for special occasions and this was our anniversary. The food was FANTASTIC, highly recommend the crab cake appetizer. The steak was melt in your mouth delicious. The wait staff was highly professional, there when we needed them but did not hover. Great martini, made just the way she likes it.

The only downside is that it was just a bit warm and a bit noisy. Hard to hold a romantic conversation but the restaurant was packed full so that is probably part of the noise level.

We always enjoy a special night and Flemmings and will go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Fleming's potatoes were very good. Meats ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Fleming's potatoes were very good. Meats were cooked to perfection. My wife recommends the blueberry lemon drop.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service as always. Food prepared e ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great service as always. Food prepared exactly as ordered and at the correct temperature

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we were there to celebrate our anniversa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 7, 2016

we were there to celebrate our anniversary so special occasion. Staff was attentive and courteous. We always enjoy coming to Fleming's its a special treat and never disappoints

MB

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

In the past recent months this was the t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2016

In the past recent months this was the third time we have had dinner here. Each time the filet I ordered was of poor quality. Will not give it another chance for dinner.

Happy hour is still good!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

It's always good.

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2016

It's always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have always had excellent service and fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Have always had excellent service and food at this restaurant. The staff are also friendly and professional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been eating here every Sunday fo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 26, 2016

We have been eating here every Sunday for several years. We enjoy he place and ut gives us what we want. Good food at fair prices seven bt an extremely friendly staff.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. THE STEAKS WERE E ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2016

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. THE STEAKS WERE EXCELLENT. THE SERVICE WAS WELL ABOVE AVERAGE.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We we to Fleming's for our 25 Anniversar ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We we to Fleming's for our 25 Anniversary celebration dinner. The food was great as usual. My wife and I both had the Filet Mignon and it was cooked to perfection. Service is good too and they are very attentive. Drinks/Appetizers/Main Course came in a timely (and not rushed) manner. Our server was pleasant and recommended the desert (Chocolate Lava Cake) that was to die for! I like their wine selection and they have good price range to suit your budget. Overall, great experience and will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was great. XXXXXXXXXXXXX

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is an outstanding place. The people ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 21, 2016

This is an outstanding place. The people, the food, the atmosphere - all come together to make it a fine experience.

I've been coming here 10+ years for dinners and happy hour and will continue to do so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food along with excellent ser ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Very good food along with excellent service. Worth going to.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in the area.We eat here ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Best restaurant in the area.We eat here once a week, usually on Sunday. They have specials the keep the cost down. Large portions well prepared. Friendly staff. Sunday prime rib specials a great value,

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.