About Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

905 North 54th Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 940-1900

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/chandler

Parking Details:
Valet offered Friday & Saturday

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (29)
Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (19)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (13)
Business Meals (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
725 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

You can always count on excellence at Fleming’s, no matter where it is. It’s not cheap, but if you want an excellent experience, go to Fleming’s.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 10, 2017

My boyfriend and I were celebrating my recent job promotion and our two year anniversary. I must say that the service is what will bring me back again for other celebrations. We had a wonderful server, and were greeted by the manager who congratulated us. The ambiance is very nice for special occasions and anniversaries, however if you wanted to catch the football game or baseball game, you could eat at the bar area. The noise from the bar area does not carry into the fine dining area. Needless to say, I will be looking forward to celebrating at this Fleming’s again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Eat here often but they had a Filet and lobster special that was a great value. Salad, 8 oz filet and lobster tail and dessert for $49.95. Can't beat that price. We always enjoy the restaurant . We eat there almost every Sunday and have come to know the staff. For us, it's almost like eating at home.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We always enjoy dining at this location. Food is always good and service is great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent as always. This time my wife ordered a custom dish, special request, on the spot. No probl. Very accommodating. Because it was our anniversary we relaxed & enjoyed for almost 2 hrs (by choice). We’ve been to other Flemings & this one is the best run so far. Excellent food, well trained staff, very accommodating & good service. Hey they even give you Reward pts for being there. “Freebie “, America’s favorite word!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Flemmings never disappoints. Our seats were ready as soon a we went and had no wait at all. we had a great table and the drinks and food were really tasty. We ordered the filet and crab from the special and it really was so good. i recommend Flemmings to anyone that wants really good food, drinks and desserts.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Sitting outside was much quieter than indoors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Everything at this Flemings is always Fantastic.
Employees have been here for years.
Very loyal.
Food always great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

I am probably their most hated customer because I like my steak well done, lol! When I told my server I like my steak well done he didn't scoff at me or make me feel crazy! He was very nice and said that even well done they will make sure it's still juicy and man he was right! It was one of the best steaks I've had! He even asked if I wanted it butterflied to make sure it was cooked well and still juicy! We had the restaurant week menu and everything we had was delicious! I will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

One word that comes to mind- Awesome! Excellent lobster, and petite filllet. Generous portions, took half home.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Very friendly staff. Great food, great service.😀😀

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The steak and food was to die for! I have never had a more perfect steak. They were very attentive to every need.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

my wife and I have not been able to get out for some time so we were rteally looking to treat ourselves,the 1st thing I noticed was sticker shock at the outrageous prices,we thought they had a lot of nerve charging so much, their fleming potatos were a joke worst i ever had, and i know my wife would have made better,their bernaise sauce sucked mine is twice as good, the filet I ordered was just that a filet,no vegetables,no soup,no salad, no nothing and it was $50.oo!!!!!we are not these kinds of people that pay for no value the steak was good but not $50 good, hell a bowl of soup is $15. our waitress was terrific and very knowledgeable./my wife is adamant she will Never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Its an old favorite, its a steak house but I do love their roasted chicken alot. The crispy brussel sprouts is always a crowd pleaser as was the Prix Fixe Steak and Lobster. Great portions and value. There is a notable wine list for $29 so that was like Christmas come early.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great experience, food and service! Provided Anniversary card and chocolates!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

My husband and I came here for our wedding anniversary on a Sunday. When I made the reservation, I mentioned it was for our anniversary. All the staff were friendly and attentive. They all wished us a happy anniversary. The manager walked up a couple of times to see how we were. He gave us a box of housemade truffles, and $25 gift card. We ordered the Prime rib special. Everything we ate was delicious. The creme brulee is my favorite. Our meal was such a pleasant experience. Plan to come back again for my birthday in a few weeks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Everything was perfect, food, wait staff, front of house. Meghan, our server was professional and delightful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We were celebrating my in-laws 54 wedding anniversary. The restaurant was not busy and service was very poor.
We noted at one point 11 servers and mangers congregated in the kitchen and no one on the floor as we waited. Bus service was rude. We felt as though we were a bother. Never acknowledged the anniversary (noted on reservation) never offered coffee or after diner drinks.
It was like we were being rushed out. I asked a manger about rewards and he said put your phone number on the bill. I asked the server about our rewards he told me to go on line and look it up. We will not be in a hurry to go back to this place. We have visited 3-4 times a year for several years and this place is really declining, and this is not a cheap restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Outstanding service, as always! Amazing food - definitely get what you pay for.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Everyone has a happy smile, great energy very friendly, but the food & the presentation was faboulos. We will definitely come here again and again.....THANK YOU flemings

Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent food and service as usual. One of our favorite places for dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I've been a Fleming's fan for over 20 years, in Omaha NE, in Las Vegas, In Chandler Az.
Chandler's the best, and the waiter, Karrie, not sure of spelling is TOPS IN MY BOOK.
In Chandler, they have a special table for me, as the do for my wife and I in Omaha NE.
Sincerely, and with thanks to a great experience, "FLEMING'S." KEITH P BESCH

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Amazing night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We went to Fleming's for the prime rib special but they had just run out. Instead they allowed us to substitute the 12 oz. ribeye for the same price which was very nice and included dessert. The food was excellent as was the service by our very attentive server. Great experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Waiter would disappear. Finally another person helped when we flagged her down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Food was lackluster. Service was fine, but restaurant felt overcrowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Hadn't been in a while, were very surprised by the increased pricing. Very noisy...could hardly hold a conversation. Food was very tasty as always and loved the creme brulee dessert. This was a nice "date" dinner, we usually save for special occasions , but don't know how often we will try again...too pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Food is consistently great. We had a guest who ordered from gluten free menu but salad came out with gluten item. Not sure if waitress was not attentive or kitchen. Restaurant on Fleming's level need to be more attentive to food restrictions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The meal was very good. Sea bass was very light and flakey. Chicken was moist and well seasoned. Steak was lovely. Our server was great! Meagan was friendly and very attentive! A pleasure to have been at her table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Disappointed. Maybe you shouldn't order fish at a steakhouse. But for $50, the seabass and the Tuna each were very small portions. And with no sides inclusive, and high priced drinks, will be very hard to justify going back. Maybe with a groupon and or for happy hour specials. Even for a business meeting, pricing is over the top for food value. I think they need to review there menu, pricing and sides being inclusive....

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husband and I went to Flemings for our anniversary dinner. It was just lovely. They presented us with the nice card and offered a box of truffles and a gift card for a future use. We shared a seafood tower salad and he had a steak and skip the desert for a nice cocktail. It's a pricey place but the food is always top shelf in our waiter was excellent

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was good, ambiance was nice also but out waiter was a snooty and a jerk. We left a tip only because we know that it gets distributed among the rest of the staff and they did a good job. If he is an example of what your waiters are like I don't believe I would come back not recommend your location.
Yours truly and very disappointed,
Veronica

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2017

For months I've been inundated with promotional emails about Prime Rib Dinner night, so we went for prime rib. Guess what they ran out of for a 7 pm dinner reservation? The meal was still excellent though we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Excellent experience. We went for the prime rib special, but they were out of prime rib, and they substituted ribeyes instead. Very classy. Then there was a problem with my gift card, but they made it right and subtracted it from my bill anyways. Service was excellent as usual food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Tonight was my Birthday and so we went to Flemings to celebrate.

Appetizer of Shrimp cocktail came out and it looked and tasted very good. Order was taken for dinner and my wife ordered a side salad as her meal because she wasn't super hungry and decided to add salmon to it to flare it up. I ordered the king crab leg entree but wanted soup to come out first, which it did a short while later along with my wife's salad that was supposed to be an entree. Now the salad, although premature, didn't come out as requested with Salmon on it (as my wife may have considered eating it since it was at the table already) so it was sent back. Soup was very good and flavorful and the servers and assistant were on point as far as pre-bussing and getting refills.

Ok, now entrees hit the table. First impression was Blah.... presentation was severely lacking. My wife's salad is really just lettuce with a small filet of salmon on top. Not really much body to the salad and she said the salmon was very bland as she couldn't have butter... but you would have thought the chef could have gotten creative with it despite the allergy to butter/oil. Now my Crab legs, when it was placed in front of me it was 3 small pieces about 6in in length that were halved. That's it, very boring and portion size for amount paid was horrible. I inquired with food runner about the portion size confirming this was my entree and he said yes. My wife and I looked at each other in amazement. Approximately 5 min later or so into the meal one of our two servers came by and said "your other half of your meal will be out shortly". Well that's a relief, but when it came out it tasted like salt water from the ocean and was not edible. 50% of the cost was comp'd. The server also spilled Ice Tea on/in my wife's purse. When we get the bill, my wife was charged $44 for the salmon and I think $12 for the lettuce. A $56 salmon salad that was horrible at best. The salad was more expensive than my crab legs. So Sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fiancé Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I like the food especially the seafood, I know this is mainly a steak house but they have great seafood as well

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Always a great experience. Pricey but worth it for the great food and service

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

we were here to celebrate a birthday and a professional achievement. As always the food was excellent. Love this place

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 27, 2017

And once again Flemings comes through for a last minute date-night with the wife.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.