About Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

905 North 54th Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 940-1900

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/chandler

Parking Details:
Valet offered Friday & Saturday

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Business Meals (23)
Romantic (21)
Bar Seating (15)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Authentic (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Family Style (3)
Casual (3)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (2)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Sports (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 hours ago

Celebrating life.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food as always, service was a little slow at first but then picked up the pace. Was very attentive at all times. Would love to see lobster bisque on the menu. Appreciated card for our anniversary, gift card for future visit and Manager stopping by our table to offer his congratulations and make sure all was well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The clam chowder was excellent as was the steak. It was cooked to perfection. The service was over-the-top outstanding! The only thing better was looking across the table at my beautiful wife!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Terrific experience! The staff really made it a one of a kind night...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Just a top quality steakhouse. Can't go wrong. Great wine list. Service is always exceptional.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We went in for our anniversary. The staff recognized our special day and treated us super well. At the end of the meal, the manager came out with dessert and a gift certificate in honor of our day. That was unexpected and truly made us feel valued; we recommend this place hands down. Tremendous experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was unusual but we had to send two steaks back because they were not prepared as ordered. A thirds steak was luke warm but because we were trying to get to another scheduled event I did not return. When the steaks did come back they were cooked as requested.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Steaks were very under cooked which made it a bad experience for our first visit to flemings. If you go to a steakhouse, you expect they cook the food to your liking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I haven't been to Fleming's for awhile and my son had given me a gift card. My side salad was a mixture of iceberg and romain and the iceburg lettuce was brown. The price of the sides have gone up which wouldn't be a problem if they had a healthier selection. Mostly starch and two vegetables of which the asparagus was awful. I think it was $11.95 for asparagus that didn't taste fresh and the stems were brown and the other was Brussels sprouts. The steak was good as always.

You can't beat their Happy Hour.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is a favorite special occasion restaurant. Look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

All ways a great place to relax and enjoy friends & family while having a great dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I ordered the dry aged New York stake ,at $58 , the steak was very hard , dry and not up to par with a $20 steak and I know steaks.
I did enjoy a steak a few years ago at the same restaurant, but will not return
Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Lobster not so great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We went for Happy Hour. Had to wait over 45 minutes for a patio table in a freezing cold bar. The service was outstanding. Food cocktail choices were limited.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Eric, our server was excellent. Regretfully, four the of the food items ordered were underwhelming: three were cold, the other over cooked. The second time around, everything was prepared properly. The initial manager coming over to the table seemed as though he was going through the motions. Bruce, who took over, was rather affable and clearly a solution minded person. Thanks to Eric and Bruce for handling the situation well and frankly, going above and beyond what was expected.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food is wonderful, service is amazing. I forgot what it feels like to not be rushed through a meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Went for our friends birthday. Probably shouldn't recommend this, but one entire is more than enough for two people.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our server, Brian, was excellent. The food was delicious. If your looking for a quiet place this is not for you! I would highly recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Quality of food is fantastic but I believe the prices could come down a bit.
Found it noisy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We celebrated my birthday with another couple. 8pm dinner. Staff kept reaching across us to pick up/ drop off items, fine dining no-no! We took our time ordering and after 9, staff started rushing us, dropped my leftovers in a bag with the cover unsecured. 239$ dinner, don't rush me or don't take reservations after 8pm.
Food was delicious, steak cooked perfectly, waitress was pleasant but the other staff were distracting with their bad manners.
We will return most likely, lets see if you do some additional training with you bussing staff and teach them the right etiquette in fine dining.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Attended the Summer Hemisphere Wine Dinner. The meal presentation was very well done. I really enjoyed the wine and food pairing. The Host was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Fleming's anytime.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Birthday for friends 70th

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is a pretty pricey restaurant but it is great for the special occasion celebrations with family and friends

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We went on a Thursday and it was very busy. Typical fare for a steakhouse, great signature potatoes. Wait staff and management very personable. It was very busy and noisy I know that is supposed to help the energy level but can be annoying for a table conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. Service was horrible. The restaurant was very loud! The waiter forgot to order our salads and they came after the dinner. The main course was late and average. Overall experience was average. Not worth the $158 for two meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had received a gift card from my boss and was saving it for a special occasion. It was my moms 73rd birthday, my parents 50th anniversary, and my oldest brother came into town to help celebrate. 3 of us ordered the special Filet Oscar cooked medium and my dad the Rib Eye. When our food finally came out my dad and I had a slab of meat on a huge plate. He at least could have had some type of garnishment to add to it and I was missing the rest of the meal- crab and asparagus. They sent mine back and brought out the full meal. When I cut into it my steak it was blood red and raw. Meanwhile the asparagus for all of us was overcooked and the side order of Au Gratin potatoes were spoiled and tasted terrible. At this point we were so disappointed that there was not much that could be done to fix a horrible evening.
The manager came by and the drinks were taken off but we didn't intend to go to a steakhouse and just drink- we wanted a good meal and a nice celebration. And somehow we still spent $350 for a very disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife and I took a trip to the Phoenix area. I had eaten at the Scottsdale restaurant before with coworkers so I thought this would be an awesome place to take my wife for a date. I ordered my steak medium-rare. It was burnt on the outside and really tough for the filet. I have definitely had better steaks for less money. Really bummed that it wasn't what I had remembered. Won't be taking my wife here again for the amount of money you spend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was our first time at the restaurant. It was our wedding anniversary. From the moment we walked in the door, the ladies the waiter and the manager acknowledged our anniversary and our first time at the restaurant. The food was delicious and the service was superb. My husband and I felt very special that night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Always a great time. LOVE Bruce!!! What a nice man. Always treats us like family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Whenever I want to show my wife how my I love her, Fleming's Steakhouse is the perfect to accentuate that. Pricey, but well worth the cost. Staff is very attentive and the ambience is wonderful. This will continue to be my go to place for all special occasions and to treat family who come to visit!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The quality of the dinner was impeccable, the service provided by Brian was excellent.
The noise level is high so my wife felt as if she had to shout but overall, we we had a very nice evening.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was our first time here and the whole experience was excellent. Our server was personable and professional. The customer service was absolutely amazing from the choice of napkins, great wine list, delicious entrees and the complimentary ribbon-tied mini box of truffles with $25 gift card in honor of my husband's birthday was the icing on the cake. (Clever marketing!) The ambiance was very nice and despite being a busy Saturday night the acoustics kept it fairly quiet to enjoy conversation. We will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 22, 2017

My husband and I have been to Fleming's many times while visiting Arizona. I have Celiac disease and a shellfish allergy . The chef and management understand the severity of cross contamination. The service and food are always spot on! Thank you for another great meal!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Flemings has a great Sunday Prime Rib dinner that includes your choice of salad, Prime Rib, Side and dessert for around $40. Exceptional Food, especially the Prime Rib is always done perfect. This is a great place for a special occasion .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The wine and meal were excellent. Very happy to have such a nice place to eat in Chandler!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service and food were excellent, as always. I love going here, although I'm always perplexed about the number of people that wear shorts and tennis shoes to find dining establishment... None of my business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The ambience was spoiled by a high level of "noise." It was impossible to understand the hostess and the very attentive server had to raise his voice to be understood.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wine prices are a bit overpriced compared to other comparable venues. A bit crowded and noisy for price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and great service. We'll definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went there on Valentine's Day. The food was good, not spectacular. Waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable about menu and Gluten free options. We didn't feel rushed at all, but when we wanted our server, he was often out of sight and we'd have to wait for him to breeze by and hope he saw us flagging him down.
Prices were high considering the portion size & menu options. I would expect a little more for price.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.