About Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler

905 North 54th Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 940-1900

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/chandler

Parking Details:
Valet offered Friday & Saturday

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Cheesecake
  • Ahi, Seared
Cheesecake
Ahi, Seared

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
Romantic
East Valley
Best Restaurants in Chandler ›

special occasion (68)
romantic (40)
notable wine list (35)
See All
fit for foodies (31)
good for groups (19)
neighborhood gem (14)
great for outdoor dining (12)
vibrant bar scene (9)
hot spot (9)
great for brunch (5)
late-night find (5)
great for lunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love Fleming's for special occasions. St ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 7 days ago

Love Fleming's for special occasions. Steaks are delicious and service is attentive bathrooms are clean. However, it is very noisy, not where I would go if I wished to have a romantic, intimate evening. Other than that, I like Fleming's

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This is the first time we have eaten at ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This is the first time we have eaten at Flemings. We usually choose other steakhouses over them, but someone gave us a gift card as a wedding gift so we decided to go. Boy were we surprised. The food was outstanding and we were there at the perfect time because they had their 3 course Summer menu that comes with a delicious salad, 8oz filet with a crab leg and crispy baked potato and dessert. We also took advantage of the half off bottle of wine special that they run all Summer. Overall we were very impressed with the food and our server was great I wish I would have remembered his name (maybe Corey or Casey). We will be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a consistent favorite. We had a b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always a consistent favorite. We had a back booth and planned to take our time enjoying the meal. Christa made the experience much more memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice experience overall, but the price t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Nice experience overall, but the price tag ruined it. The service was excellent. The menu selection was good, and the food was well prepared, very good, but far from exceptional. I knew what I was in for price-wise when I made my reservation. I was expecting something, just one thing, that would justify the sky high prices, but there was nothing. Not the food, not the atmosphere, not the wine list (at those prices), not even the excellent service. Out. Rageous. The tab for two ($185 which included only one small glass of wine, two single entrees, one side and one dessert) was probably twice what it should have been for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Always enjoy the food and service at Fle ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Always enjoy the food and service at Fleming's. Outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As for the past three previous visits th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

As for the past three previous visits they had not prepared my prime rib properly, I decided to have something different. My mother, who likes shoe-leather meat, ordered prime rib well done, which she stressed. Hers arrived and was medium, cooked the way I like it but it was too raw for her. The meat I ordered was overcooked, not medium like I had asked. So now, we are at time four with my meat only way overcooked. Sick of telling them. Everyone else's food was great and to their liking. The wait staff was great. Not very busy so they were very attentive. In a steakhouse, wish I knew how to communicate what medium, warm pink center means. Someday they will get it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server made our dinner a great exper ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our server made our dinner a great experience . It was wonderful.

Tags: kid-friendly, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my wife out on her birthday and we ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Took my wife out on her birthday and we both ate off the Prix Fixe menu which included a Peach Salad, Filet Mignon and Alaskan King Crab Leg and Cookie/Ice Cream Desert. Everything was good, the steaks were cooked exactly to our order, but nothing was what I would call exceptional. The Alaskan King Crab leg was very small. The price for the evening out was very large for a good solid, nothing exceptional meal. We felt we could just as easily good an equally enjoyable meal for about 1/2 the price elsewhere. If someone else was paying we'd come back as food was good, but not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Took my wife for our anniversary and as ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Took my wife for our anniversary and as always it hit all the marks. Love the place, just wish I could afford it 1 a week.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server accidentally spilled wine on my w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Server accidentally spilled wine on my wife's dress. Owner came to the table to apologize. Her meal was free, very nice of him, classy guy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our order came out wrong 2 times. No ap ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our order came out wrong 2 times. No apologies for the mistake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We always enjoy coming here for special ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We always enjoy coming here for special occasions. We always try to make it on Sunday's for the prime rib special.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Great experience

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect. I liked it way ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was perfect. I liked it way better than Ruth's Chris Steakhouse

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After living in Phoenix for many years m ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

After living in Phoenix for many years my partner and I decided to give Fleming's a try since we have always heard so many good things about the restuarant. Unfortunately for the price the food was just sub par. We both ordered the special which was a filet and 3 shrimp. I ordered my filet medium well but when it came out it looked and tasted like a charcoal briquette. It was very dry and very well done. We also ordered french soup as an appetizer and it was ok and also an order of onion rings which were ok as well. For the price all the food should of been excellent. We were very disappointed in the food and will never go back. The service was excellent and the staff were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

My husband and I went for dinner at Flem ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

My husband and I went for dinner at Flemings to celebrate our anniversary and wanted a nicer steak restaurant for our occasion. The restaurant was very pleasant with low lighting for nice ambience. Great wait staff and each told us happy anniversary. We received a nice anniversary card before our dinner was delivered. The waiter was very personable. And at the end of our meal we received a very nice gift box with four delicious truffles as a gift dessert. The meal was a bit expensive, but we expected this as it was a great restaurant with great service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never fails to please

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Service and food is always exceptional. Meat was not cooked to order but they recognized it and corrected it right away.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience , would go again .

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We were seated exactly at our reservation time, the service was excellent, they were really attentive. The waiter recommended a malbec that was great. The ravioli appetizer was good. We both had filets, they were thick and both cooked and seasoned perfectly. This is a case of you get what you pay for, it was expensive but excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took advantage of the AZ Restaurant We ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I took advantage of the AZ Restaurant Week. Reservations for 3 on Open Table for Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. When we arrived we were greeted and seated at a spacious booth. Zoe introduced herself and took our drink and cocktail orders as water, hot bread and butter were being served.

The 3 of us ordered off the AZ Restaurant Week menu (great deal even with the extra charge on certain items). For Starters we ordered the New England Clam Chowder and Caesar Salad. For Entrees we ordered the 6 oz. and 12 oz. Fillet Mignon, and Chilean Sea Bass. For Sides we ordered Fleming's Potatoes, Creamed Spinach, and Thai spicy green Beans. Desserts were Cheesecake and Walnut Turtle Pie which were box up because we were all too full. The steaks were cooked perfectly to our request. The Sea Bass was OK. All the sides and Desserts were excellent.

Service from Zoe was excellent. Food and cocktails were very good. I would definitely be back again. Hint Hint, you save some $$ if you buy the Gift Certificates for Fleming's at Costco and pay with them.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We've been to this Flemings many times a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We've been to this Flemings many times and the food and service is always excellent. Two things continue to go up however. The noise level is such that you can not talk in a normal tone to people sitting across the table from you. You literally must speak VERY loud to be heard. The second is the price or the drinks. If you order a couple drinks at the bar before diner be prepared to pay over $30.00.....for two drinks. Those two items keep us for returning on a regular basis.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Way overpriced for what you get. I've b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Way overpriced for what you get. I've been to plenty of fine dining restaurants and this is not one. The ambiance is nice and you definitely feel the upscale environment, but the prices are completely outrageous for what you get. I had better steak and more of it at much less expensive venues. Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

For a steakhouse the fish was better

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Having been to multiple Fleming's locations and multiple times to this location, it was a disappointment this time around. The salmon looked great and apparently was well prepared. The two ribeye steaks did not meet the high quality expectations that I had for Fleming's. Both were ordered medium-rare and one arrived rare and wasn't prepared to a warm center as should be the case. The meat was also a poor cut. It had a large mass of fat in the middle, and with it being undercooked was simply a gelatinous blobby mess. The meat also lacked flavor for what was supposed to be a prime angus piece of meat. The bone in ribeye didn't fare much better. At least it had a warm center but the meat was abnormally fat and gristly and also lacked the flavor of a good bone in piece of meat. The service was attentive and friendly as expected.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Wonderful experience all around!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Wonderful experience all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Steaks will melt in your mouth and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

The Steaks will melt in your mouth and a wonderful wine list as well as a bar selection

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were seated promptly wh ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I were seated promptly when we arrived for our reservation on a Friday evening. Our waiter, Matt, was extremely attentive and gave us plenty of time to enjoy our drinks, appetizers and dinner. We never felt rushed or ignored. The food was delicious! Our steaks were so tasty and tender along with the rest of our meal. We wouldn't hesitate recommending this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Been coming here for years, the prices h ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Been coming here for years, the prices have gone sky high! $15 for a kettle martini is N Y prices without the great view. Food was good service a little slow. $190 for 2 and sharing a app salad and dinner ! Crazy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

We were here for my in-laws 50th wedding ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We were here for my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary. The waiter took such good care of us. The food was great. the staff all signed a card for my in-laws and they even gave them a box of chocolates and a small gift card to come back for another visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Went to Flemings for my Birthday dinner. I was seated promptly and was given a signed birthday card from several of the workers. Food was amazing as was the service. Was given a complimentary dessert as well as a very generous gift. We will be going back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Ridiculously expensive. You don't receive the bang for your buck at this restaurant. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to any of my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Great expierence as usual!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Fleming's is our go to place for celebrations and we have have a great time!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Okay

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

This was our first experience at Fleming's. The food is really good and service was great. It is a loud restaurant so not very good for romantic evenings. It is a bit pricey for a chain.

It didn't suit our dining experience but only because we prefer a slightly more intimate setting. We also felt a bit rushed to finish whereas we prefer a slow dining experience to enjoy every course.

This is a great place for a group celebration.

The mushroom ravioli starter and truffle mash were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Awesome service and felt very personal. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Awesome service and felt very personal. Food was delicious and also came out in a timely fashion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasant Evening

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

We eat here often because the food and service are very good. They usually have specials which help to keep the price reasonable. Sundays the special is a full prime rib dinner. Service is always good. Their beef is prime grade which we appreciate. Wine list is extensive. Overall we just enjoy dining here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

bad experience

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We had to send back a steak 2x and each time they tried recooking the same steak. They did nothing to fix the issue or reimbursement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Have always enjoyed food and service at ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Have always enjoyed food and service at Flemings and had been one of our favorites. Service from waiter was poor and probably will be awhile until I return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Great food and service

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Service was superb; prime rib was best I have ever had

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just so so this time

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We were VERY disappointed with our overall service. As far as recommending Flemings to others, you have 2 choices a yes or no; well my answer is MAYBE.

At the end of our meal we were offered the chocolate molten cake which takes 20 - 30 minutes; we were at the restaurant for 1.5 hours (didn't want to wait another 30 minutes++).

I ordered a steak entrée and didn't realize Flemings potatoes came with the entrée so I ordered the mashed potatoes in addition; we did have appetizers and salad also. Server never said potatoes came with the entrée. Would have been nice if he mentioned it; so I took an order of potatoes home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Ordered the Newport 6oz filet. Very good ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Ordered the Newport 6oz filet. Very good. Not a fan of the Flemings potatoes which come with jalapeños. Their parsley ones should be the standard. I'll know next time to switch up the potatoes. Very tender steaks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The steaks were excellent as usual. The ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

The steaks were excellent as usual. The service was great. It is one of my favorite steak houses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.