About Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

905 North 54th Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 940-1900

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/chandler

Parking Details:
Valet offered Friday & Saturday

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Good for Birthdays (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Business Meals (24)
Romantic (19)
Happy Hour (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Fun (5)
Cozy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great Beer (2)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
678 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was great.
Great food, great company, great service.
I was surprised by the Opentable reservation system. I honestly expected less and pleasantly got more.

Good job everyone and thank you.

Cheers,

Thommi

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. This time we had the prime rib because we were there on a Sunday, the only day they serve it. It was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I was thoroughly impressed for my first time at Flemings. We went for Father's Day. The food and staff were superb. Only thing I would not recommend is bringing children. Although they have a kids menu, the food selection is not worth the money to spend on a kid. Other than that it was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

You can never go wrong with Fleming's no matter what the event. Especially good for special occasions. It is not inexpensive but always worth the cost as the food is very exceptional. The choices are always creative and the sides are sharable.
My dad is a WW II veteran and we were celebrating Father's Day for this amazing gentleman. He and my mother had a great meal and a great time.
Our waiter Jackie was attentive but not overly surrounding us. Thank you for a lovely evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Biz meal/ Dinner Date w/ my wonderful wife/ biz partner. The food and service is top notch. Excellent wine selection. This place is in our top 5 list.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 13, 2017

This is our 5-star "go-to" steak house. Food & service pricey, BUT you get what you pay for and Flemings earns their rep every time we go.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were able to reserve a table on line which was nice. The food was great, I wish they had some smaller sides as my hubby and I don't always agree on sides and I would have liked more than one but at 10 to 14$ each that isn't going to happen. AWESOME server Brian was terrific and super kind and knows his stuff. Way to loud, need some stuff on the walls to absorb sound. High price but the food was delish. Steaks cooked perfectly . Dress up and bring your wallet . Nice wine selection. Need some darker beers, only light beer and IPA, Sam Adams was the darkest. How about kilt lifter? Porter? Try the lava cake even if your full it's yummy. They have some menu items that are a bit frustrating like a baked potato or onion rings for like around 12$ really?? That's like a 2000%mark up, for basic food. That's not great. Overall though we liked it 😉

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Fleming's is always an enjoyable experience. Quality food prepared properly for a decent price. It gets even more affordable if you take advantage of specials. They always have a prime rib special on Sundays which is salad or soup, potato, prime rib and dessert, We often split the meal.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We regularly go to Flemings for special occasion dinners, and this visit was no exception. We celebrated my husband's birthday with family, and as always, the food was delicious and the service impeccable. The wait people are attentive yet unobtrusive, and the food was well-prepared and beautifully presented. If you want a fine dining experience and a steak/seafood dinner, Flemings will deliver. My only complaint is that the table next to us had a baby who wasn't very happy. It didn't entirely ruin the ambiance, but it did put a bit of a dent in it. I don't think this is Flemings fault...just a small annoyance in an otherwise great evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Awesome food and Excellent Service

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Fleming's is always a great place for a steak or seafood. Their service is perfect - not overly intrusive yet there when you want them to be. I always love their potatoes and the brussel sprouts are the best. Very relaxed atmosphere and still formal enough to be appreciated.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This Chandler location probably needs some training from the Scottsdale location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We like to try different restaurants during restaurant weeks, we will return to this restaurant for dinner occasionally just because it was so good

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Have always enjoyed Fleming's for special occasions .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mother's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Main dining room too loud, food good, kitchen made a couple of mistakes however corrected promptly. If you're a non-drinker, good value, but if you drink, expect a big bill.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have been in this restaurant before and knew that a table next to the kitchen would be very noisy so I requested a table away from the kitchen. This request was ignored and we were seated right in front of the kitchen. It was extremely noisy and difficult to have conversation. Also, tables seemed to be extremely crowed together. I lost track of how many times the back of my chair got hit by a passing server. We were there to celebrate Mother's Day with our 92 year old Mother and she was very agitated by the noise and experience. it was very disappointing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've been to this Fleming's a few times. You always leave thinking, it should have been a better experience for the price point. Of the last 3 visits, we have sent steaks back 3 times for improper cook temperature. The desserts were ok. The service was friendly, fast and responsive. The brunch menu gave a lot of variety and the portion sizes were large.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and service. I took my mom for Mother's Day, and she enjoyed her meal!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We like Chandler Fleming's. We go 6-8 times a year. This time it was Mothers Day the evening before. This is a very nice place and we like the food with a bottle of wine. My wife of 50 years was happy with the evening. I would recommend but if you are under 40 please dress up just a little and leave your hat in the car.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very disappointed.... food was marginal. My $58 steak was virtually tasteless. I'll stick with Ruth Criss, much better value by far.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was amazing, the meal was expensive, but that's to be expected. Overall a wonderful evening and a delicious meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

nice dinner, good service
.Tried the chef specia (lAlaskan halibut). great presentation and great taste.
We shared our favorite dessert at Fleming.'s: carrot cake

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Ray was a great server and Anthony, one of the managers was very friendly and helpful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Celebrating life.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Great food as always, service was a little slow at first but then picked up the pace. Was very attentive at all times. Would love to see lobster bisque on the menu. Appreciated card for our anniversary, gift card for future visit and Manager stopping by our table to offer his congratulations and make sure all was well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The clam chowder was excellent as was the steak. It was cooked to perfection. The service was over-the-top outstanding! The only thing better was looking across the table at my beautiful wife!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Terrific experience! The staff really made it a one of a kind night...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Just a top quality steakhouse. Can't go wrong. Great wine list. Service is always exceptional.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We went in for our anniversary. The staff recognized our special day and treated us super well. At the end of the meal, the manager came out with dessert and a gift certificate in honor of our day. That was unexpected and truly made us feel valued; we recommend this place hands down. Tremendous experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was unusual but we had to send two steaks back because they were not prepared as ordered. A thirds steak was luke warm but because we were trying to get to another scheduled event I did not return. When the steaks did come back they were cooked as requested.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Steaks were very under cooked which made it a bad experience for our first visit to flemings. If you go to a steakhouse, you expect they cook the food to your liking.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I haven't been to Fleming's for awhile and my son had given me a gift card. My side salad was a mixture of iceberg and romain and the iceburg lettuce was brown. The price of the sides have gone up which wouldn't be a problem if they had a healthier selection. Mostly starch and two vegetables of which the asparagus was awful. I think it was $11.95 for asparagus that didn't taste fresh and the stems were brown and the other was Brussels sprouts. The steak was good as always.

You can't beat their Happy Hour.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is a favorite special occasion restaurant. Look forward to our next visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

All ways a great place to relax and enjoy friends & family while having a great dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I ordered the dry aged New York stake ,at $58 , the steak was very hard , dry and not up to par with a $20 steak and I know steaks.
I did enjoy a steak a few years ago at the same restaurant, but will not return
Thanks

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Lobster not so great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We went for Happy Hour. Had to wait over 45 minutes for a patio table in a freezing cold bar. The service was outstanding. Food cocktail choices were limited.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Eric, our server was excellent. Regretfully, four the of the food items ordered were underwhelming: three were cold, the other over cooked. The second time around, everything was prepared properly. The initial manager coming over to the table seemed as though he was going through the motions. Bruce, who took over, was rather affable and clearly a solution minded person. Thanks to Eric and Bruce for handling the situation well and frankly, going above and beyond what was expected.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.