About Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler

905 North 54th Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 940-1900

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/chandler

Parking Details:
Valet offered Friday & Saturday

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Authentic (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Casual (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Outstanding Value (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Sports (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
616 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Flemings has a great Sunday Prime Rib dinner that includes your choice of salad, Prime Rib, Side and dessert for around $40. Exceptional Food, especially the Prime Rib is always done perfect. This is a great place for a special occasion .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The wine and meal were excellent. Very happy to have such a nice place to eat in Chandler!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Service and food were excellent, as always. I love going here, although I'm always perplexed about the number of people that wear shorts and tennis shoes to find dining establishment... None of my business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

The ambience was spoiled by a high level of "noise." It was impossible to understand the hostess and the very attentive server had to raise his voice to be understood.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Wine prices are a bit overpriced compared to other comparable venues. A bit crowded and noisy for price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and great service. We'll definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went there on Valentine's Day. The food was good, not spectacular. Waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable about menu and Gluten free options. We didn't feel rushed at all, but when we wanted our server, he was often out of sight and we'd have to wait for him to breeze by and hope he saw us flagging him down.

Prices were high considering the portion size & menu options. I would expect a little more for price.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The dry-aged ribeye was outstanding. Always a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We have always loved Flemings! Always great service and great food! We recommend the truffle lobster with your steak and the lava cake for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

HOLY MOLY this place is expensive!!!! The entrees don't come with sides! $20 for 5 pieces of Shrimp Cocktail NOT worth it! Salads are $9+ plus entree $40+ PLUS side $10+ that's crazy! If you want to impress a date or a business partner come here! If you want a girls night out DO NOT come here. I would not recommend this as a "kid-friendly" place. I wore jeans and felt so out of place.

However, the steak is AMAZING, $45 worth?!

NO WAY!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was our first time there. What a great experience! Service was excellent! Food was amazing! It was a perfect place for a date night!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food overall!

The augratin potatoes were over cooked but the creamed spinach, chopped salad and NY Strip steak was amazing! Value is questionable though as at $60 a steak!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We enjoy Flemings for its great steaks and ambiance. We like the greeting and the parting. The service is good and attentive; totally responsive to our needs. It is expensive, however, and I wish that they would provide a starch and vegetable with the steaks. It would cost very little and add so much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was cooked to perfection the bone in filet with lobster accompanying excellent

Bone in rib eye out of this world

Cesar salad outstanding 👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Did the prime rib special. Plenty of food and great price. Great service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Everyone was very friendly. I got the small plate filet. It was perfect bc I wasn't that hungry. I got a large glass of wine. He got the chicken. We shared the potatoes and lava cake. It was $126 without tip. Expensive for what we got! Glad I tried it. Not any better than bonefish their sister company.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Food was very good, but service was overly enthusiastic and disruptive, causing several issues.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a very enjoyable evening - with delicious food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have now been disappointed in Flemings the last two times we went. Both times one of two steaks was not cooked properly. The first time it came back overcooked. The second time we asked for it to be cooked more and we took it home. We were also disappointed in the service. Our waiter seemed to have too many tables to take care of. All in all, not the type of experience we expect at a restaurant like Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Steak was tasteless and the shrimp in the shrimp cocktail were mushy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We have been regular visitors to this Fleming's over the years. The food and service are always outstanding, and we feel we receive a good value for our money. Highly recommended!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Consistently good food, good service and great atmosphere.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was great but our waiter was awful. Waited over 35 minutes for check with empty drinks. He was rude and dismissive to us. The only reason we left a good tip was because we knew he had to tip out the other workers who were outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent service! Staff gave us time to enjoy ourselves while dining. Food was delicious!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants to go too. Food is always fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our server was wonderful and knowing it was her first day, I was happy she got everything correct on our order. Although once our food arrived, my experience went straight down hill. I orders the bone in filet and it was so tough I had to saw at it like a piece of wood. It was awful! My friend orders the lobster on top of his steak and it was the smallest lobster I'd ever seen. Not even 3" long. It looked like a piece of crab. Our sharing sides were tiny! Very disappointed. I will not return

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I wanted a good steak and you do a great job preparing it just the way I like it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First time eating at Flemings. It was a birthday celebration. It's good for special events but just too expensive to go again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Flemmings never disappoints. The service was excellent and the steaks are fantastic. I have been going to Flemmings for several years and its always a treat.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My mom really wanted to come here, since it's a chain, I tend to shy away, thinking it's a step above an Outback. I was wrong, ambience was very stylish, service was wonderful. The food was really wonderful, crab cake appetizer was just delectable, the house special soup of lobster bisque was delicious, wedge salad was crisp, fresh and yummy. We each ordered steak; filet for my mom, ribeye for me. My ribeye came out, and I was very disappointed, sent it back, it was less than 1 inch thick and looked like it had just come out of a steamer, no beautiful crust, even in the low light, it looked gray. Captain was very gracious about my returning the steak, of course immediately offered another one, but my rule of thumb is you miss the first try, I am not going to put off the dinner flow by waiting for another steak. Not a big deal at all, my mom's filet was more than enough for both of us. Their Fleming's potatoes were good, and we ordered the mushrooms. All in all a very nice evening and would definitely return.

The one issue I have is their exoiberant pricing of their sides, crab cakes are $19.95, our cup of soup was $14.95, all sides are at least 11.95, including a baked potatoe and the small brick of their Fleming's potatoes. I think with $50 and up pricing for steaks, they need to come down at least 30-40% on pricing their sides. Yes, they encourage "sharing," but when your final bill is close to $200.00 and you just orderd one steak, one salad, one appetizer, one vegetable, one soup, and one desert, it is just outlandish in my opinion (we each did have $12.50 cocktail and one glass of wine) But as I said, at least the quality and flavor were there.

So other than really looking forward to a nice thick ribeye (with leftovers!), I was surprised this steakhouse which I relegated as an upscale chain proved to be a rather elegant dining experience and we will definitely be back, but with pricing like that, just not very often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Everything was great as usual. If I had any concern it was the tempura shrimp, a little greasy.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great service, great food, lobster little dry but everything else is perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was just warm. Sides were forgotten and had to be requested again. Service was just O.K.. It was New Year's Eve and the location was very busy, so I'll give them a pass this time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

An excellent dining experience. Food and service were both superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waiter was the best! So thoughtful and efficient. food was excellent as always at Flemings.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Holiday Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The aged ribeye was great. Medium rare and moist. My family enjoyed their filet mignon w shrimp. The cream spinach was the beSt I've ever had

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great place to go for dinner, anniversay, suggest it as a great place for everyone.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My favorite place for special occasions. Service & food are always wonderful although a little on the pricey side.

My only complaint is the Accoustics. It's always pretty loud although the atmosphere lends itself to a quiet restaurant

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the evening for our 40th anniversary. This was our first time at the Chandler Flemings - the staff / service was excellent. Greatly appreciated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The restaurant was very nice. The service was excellent and our server was excellent. The food was prepared especially nice and the servings were very reasonable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The food was fantastic. Struggled a little with drink refills, but overall a great experience. Our waiter didn't acknowledge our anniversary, but it didn't damper our experience. It just is one of those things that adds to the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 6, 2016

My husband and I went to Flemings for a pre-holiday date. The food was excellent and our service was outstanding. We had steak, lobster, soup, salad and the Flemings potatoes. All were delicious! We will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Made reservations to celebrate a birthday. The service and food were wonderful. They greeted the birthday girl with a special card and gift. Everyone had a wonderful evening. We will be coming back soon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Romantic, Private Room, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We got the table requested which was nice. I wanted my steak medium plus but when it came it was rare. It was cooked some more but when it arrived it was overcooked. The manager did take the price of the steak off the bill which was greatly appreciated! We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Service was not what I had experienced in the past. Waited a long time for our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always my go to place. Food, wine, service, everything is always top notch. Management team always treats me like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. The food was delicious. The staff and service were outstanding. The holiday menu fit the occasion nicely. I would go again for a date night.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent Thanksgiving dinner with a beautiful environment and superb service. Will return next year.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Flemings does great steak, and the lobster bisque was tasty, though they could haves skipped the croutons which seemed to be put in the soup to make up for the lack of lobster in the soup. The remainder of the Thanksgiving meal was a disaster. Dry, overly salted turkey, terrible dressing, flavorless green beans. Very skimpy portions which in this case was a blessing! Service and ambience were very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.