About Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler

905 North 54th Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 940-1900

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/chandler

Parking Details:
Valet offered Friday & Saturday

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cheesecake
  • Ahi, Seared
Cheesecake
Ahi, Seared

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
East Valley
Romantic
East Valley
Special Occasion
East Valley
Best Restaurants in Chandler ›

Special Occasion (40)
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
See All
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Business Meals (9)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (2)
Private Room (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Casual (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
514 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have been eating here every Sunday fo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

We have been eating here every Sunday for several years. We enjoy he place and ut gives us what we want. Good food at fair prices seven bt an extremely friendly staff.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. THE STEAKS WERE E ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. THE STEAKS WERE EXCELLENT. THE SERVICE WAS WELL ABOVE AVERAGE.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We we to Fleming's for our 25 Anniversar ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We we to Fleming's for our 25 Anniversary celebration dinner. The food was great as usual. My wife and I both had the Filet Mignon and it was cooked to perfection. Service is good too and they are very attentive. Drinks/Appetizers/Main Course came in a timely (and not rushed) manner. Our server was pleasant and recommended the desert (Chocolate Lava Cake) that was to die for! I like their wine selection and they have good price range to suit your budget. Overall, great experience and will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was great. XXXXXXXXXXXXX

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is an outstanding place. The people ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

This is an outstanding place. The people, the food, the atmosphere - all come together to make it a fine experience.

I've been coming here 10+ years for dinners and happy hour and will continue to do so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food along with excellent ser ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Very good food along with excellent service. Worth going to.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in the area.We eat here ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Best restaurant in the area.We eat here once a week, usually on Sunday. They have specials the keep the cost down. Large portions well prepared. Friendly staff. Sunday prime rib specials a great value,

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always my favorite steakhouse. Servers ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Always my favorite steakhouse. Servers are great. Steaks are the best. Wine list has something for everyone. Managers are wonderful, they always treat me like family. The best!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Food was very good!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service was great. Food was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most of the food was fantastic, two of u ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Most of the food was fantastic, two of us got one of the Specials, a Pitite Fillet with 3 shrimp. The steak was very good, but the shrimp were very over COOKED, very rubbery.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, awesome wine list and super ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great food, awesome wine list and super service combined for a wonderful night out.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely amazing experience. Loved ev ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Absolutely amazing experience. Loved everything about the restaurant. Brittany was awesome. Chef Ryan made our dinner wonderful.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is far different from yea ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The restaurant is far different from years ago. The wine selection was decent. The New England clam chowder was probably the highlight of the night. My salad was below average. The lettuce was mostly the white crunch stuff with a few (very few) cranberries and fewer (three) pieces of candied walnuts. For $10.50...rather pathetic. The special sounded much better than it really was. The filet had a good texture and probably a good flavor, but it was overpowered by a sauce that was a spicy cream type sauce. The shrimp were ok...not great. The carrot cake was the standard for a better restaurant. Very tasty and caloric, of course. Our server was fine. However, when a patron has to take water from her husbands glass because hers continues to be empty...not good. I finally caught him and asked for more water. My wine glass was constantly filled...but not my water. I need to make it clear next time to not top off my wine glass.

The hostess station was very friendly. They knew it was my husband's birthday, and EVERYONE wished him a happy birthday, which was very nice. They even had signed a card for him. That was a nice touch. He was presented with a box of four chocolate truffles and a $25 gift certificate as a birthday gift. That was a different approach and a good one.

We have been told that Happy Hour is great there. We will go back for that one day, but if I am going to spend $200 for 2 at a restaurant, I need a better meal to enjoy.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Good service maybe because my reservatio ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Good service maybe because my reservation was at 9:00 close to end of night I don't see the same attention as before it was good not outstanding like before

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Wife ordered lobster tempura. What she ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Wife ordered lobster tempura. What she received was a heavily breaded fried lobster. I ordered the special ahi tuna. While the portion was generous, the tuna obviously sat for some time in the kitchen because the tuna was cold, not warm, but cold.

Service was attentive and the restaurant did comp my wife's meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We are regulars at this restaurant for a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We are regulars at this restaurant for all family occasions and dinner with special guests. Everything was especially good at our last meal: the food, the service and the ambiance.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Historic, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great evening. It was our anniv ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It was a great evening. It was our anniversary and the staff made us feel important.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful birthday celebration. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a wonderful birthday celebration. All but one of us ordered the filet mignon & shrimp special. The other person ordered the salmon. The food was excellent. I wouldn't change a thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience as usual at Flem ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great dining experience as usual at Fleming's. Food & service was excellent, friendly and helped pace our dinner appropriately and did not rush us. A really nice experience...we will be back for sure!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant. We have dined here man ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great restaurant. We have dined here many times and have never been disappointed. Wagyu NY, porcini style is the way to go. Flemings potatoes, a must.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

In the Chandler area this is the go to p ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

In the Chandler area this is the go to place for special occasions or just to have a great dinner. Never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff and manager at Fleming's truly ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The staff and manager at Fleming's truly made our daughter's 16th birthday extra special. From the birthday card brought to the table signed by the entire staff - to the gift wrapped box of decadent chocolates at the end of the meal- she was truly treated like a special guest. We already loved this restaurant for the menu and wine list, but now it's going to be part of a wonderful family memory forever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, and the waitor was fr ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was good, and the waitor was friendly. The issue we had was the reception and waiting to be seated. We made a reservation for 6:30, and arrived at 6:24. The receptionist told us it will be 5 minutes. While we waited, there were several couples came in, who I believe also made reservations. Those people got seated first, although they came in later than we did. As a result, we didn't get seated until 6:45, 20 minutes after we walked in. I understand those people could have made a 6:15 reservation. If that's the case, that means they arrived late, and why would you punish your guests who arrived early/on time for their reservations for those who are late for their reservations?

Sincerely,

Michelle

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The Monday night Prime rib special was a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

The Monday night Prime rib special was awesome. Great service to boot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed a wonderful birthday celebration ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful birthday celebration with my spouse. The food and service was exceptional! We will definitely return!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent, a little loud th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was excellent, a little loud tho

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The food and service were good, but it w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food and service were good, but it was so loud that we couldn't even have a conversation at our table. It's because of that reason alone that I probably won't go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Love Fleming's for special occasions. St ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Love Fleming's for special occasions. Steaks are delicious and service is attentive bathrooms are clean. However, it is very noisy, not where I would go if I wished to have a romantic, intimate evening. Other than that, I like Fleming's

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This is the first time we have eaten at ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This is the first time we have eaten at Flemings. We usually choose other steakhouses over them, but someone gave us a gift card as a wedding gift so we decided to go. Boy were we surprised. The food was outstanding and we were there at the perfect time because they had their 3 course Summer menu that comes with a delicious salad, 8oz filet with a crab leg and crispy baked potato and dessert. We also took advantage of the half off bottle of wine special that they run all Summer. Overall we were very impressed with the food and our server was great I wish I would have remembered his name (maybe Corey or Casey). We will be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a consistent favorite. We had a b ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always a consistent favorite. We had a back booth and planned to take our time enjoying the meal. Christa made the experience much more memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice experience overall, but the price t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Nice experience overall, but the price tag ruined it. The service was excellent. The menu selection was good, and the food was well prepared, very good, but far from exceptional. I knew what I was in for price-wise when I made my reservation. I was expecting something, just one thing, that would justify the sky high prices, but there was nothing. Not the food, not the atmosphere, not the wine list (at those prices), not even the excellent service. Out. Rageous. The tab for two ($185 which included only one small glass of wine, two single entrees, one side and one dessert) was probably twice what it should have been for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Always enjoy the food and service at Fle ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Always enjoy the food and service at Fleming's. Outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As for the past three previous visits th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

As for the past three previous visits they had not prepared my prime rib properly, I decided to have something different. My mother, who likes shoe-leather meat, ordered prime rib well done, which she stressed. Hers arrived and was medium, cooked the way I like it but it was too raw for her. The meat I ordered was overcooked, not medium like I had asked. So now, we are at time four with my meat only way overcooked. Sick of telling them. Everyone else's food was great and to their liking. The wait staff was great. Not very busy so they were very attentive. In a steakhouse, wish I knew how to communicate what medium, warm pink center means. Someday they will get it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server made our dinner a great exper ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our server made our dinner a great experience . It was wonderful.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my wife out on her birthday and we ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Took my wife out on her birthday and we both ate off the Prix Fixe menu which included a Peach Salad, Filet Mignon and Alaskan King Crab Leg and Cookie/Ice Cream Desert. Everything was good, the steaks were cooked exactly to our order, but nothing was what I would call exceptional. The Alaskan King Crab leg was very small. The price for the evening out was very large for a good solid, nothing exceptional meal. We felt we could just as easily good an equally enjoyable meal for about 1/2 the price elsewhere. If someone else was paying we'd come back as food was good, but not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Flemings is my go to place and we go to ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Flemings is my go to place and we go to the bar and have Overall very good meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Took my wife for our anniversary and as ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Took my wife for our anniversary and as always it hit all the marks. Love the place, just wish I could afford it 1 a week.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server accidentally spilled wine on my w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Server accidentally spilled wine on my wife's dress. Owner came to the table to apologize. Her meal was free, very nice of him, classy guy.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our order came out wrong 2 times. No ap ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our order came out wrong 2 times. No apologies for the mistake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We always enjoy coming here for special ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We always enjoy coming here for special occasions. We always try to make it on Sunday's for the prime rib special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.