About Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler

905 North 54th Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 940-1900

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/chandler

Parking Details:
Valet offered Friday & Saturday

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Ahwatukee / Chandler
Best Service
Ahwatukee / Chandler
Special Occasion
Ahwatukee / Chandler
1 More
Most Booked
Ahwatukee / Chandler
Best Restaurants in Chandler ›

special occasion (70)
romantic (36)
notable wine list (35)
See All
fit for foodies (33)
good for groups (19)
great for outdoor dining (14)
vibrant bar scene (13)
neighborhood gem (11)
hot spot (9)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
467 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I took advantage of the AZ Restaurant We ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

I took advantage of the AZ Restaurant Week. Reservations for 3 on Open Table for Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. When we arrived we were greeted and seated at a spacious booth. Zoe introduced herself and took our drink and cocktail orders as water, hot bread and butter were being served. The 3 of us ordered off the AZ Restaurant Week menu (great deal even with the extra charge on certain items). For Starters we ordered the New England Clam Chowder and Caesar Salad. For Entrees we ordered the 6 oz. and 12 oz. Fillet Mignon, and Chilean Sea Bass. For Sides we ordered Fleming's Potatoes, Creamed Spinach, and Thai spicy green Beans. Desserts were Cheesecake and Walnut Turtle Pie which were box up because we were all too full. The steaks were cooked perfectly to our request. The Sea Bass was OK. All the sides and Desserts were excellent. Service from Zoe was excellent. Food and cocktails were very good. I would definitely be back again. Hint Hint, you save some $$ if you buy the Gift Certificates for Fleming's at Costco and pay with them.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We've been to this Flemings many times a ...

Dined 6 days ago

We've been to this Flemings many times and the food and service is always excellent. Two things continue to go up however. The noise level is such that you can not talk in a normal tone to people sitting across the table from you. You literally must speak VERY loud to be heard. The second is the price or the drinks. If you order a couple drinks at the bar before diner be prepared to pay over $30.00.....for two drinks. Those two items keep us for returning on a regular basis.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Way overpriced for what you get. I've b ...

Dined 7 days ago

Way overpriced for what you get. I've been to plenty of fine dining restaurants and this is not one. The ambiance is nice and you definitely feel the upscale environment, but the prices are completely outrageous for what you get. I had better steak and more of it at much less expensive venues. Would not return.

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

For a steakhouse the fish was better

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Having been to multiple Fleming's locations and multiple times to this location, it was a disappointment this time around. The salmon looked great and apparently was well prepared. The two ribeye steaks did not meet the high quality expectations that I had for Fleming's. Both were ordered medium-rare and one arrived rare and wasn't prepared to a warm center as should be the case. The meat was also a poor cut. It had a large mass of fat in the middle, and with it being undercooked was simply a gelatinous blobby mess. The meat also lacked flavor for what was supposed to be a prime angus piece of meat. The bone in ribeye didn't fare much better. At least it had a warm center but the meat was abnormally fat and gristly and also lacked the flavor of a good bone in piece of meat. The service was attentive and friendly as expected.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience all around!

Dined on May 19, 2016

Wonderful experience all around!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Steaks will melt in your mouth and ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

The Steaks will melt in your mouth and a wonderful wine list as well as a bar selection

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I were seated promptly wh ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I were seated promptly when we arrived for our reservation on a Friday evening. Our waiter, Matt, was extremely attentive and gave us plenty of time to enjoy our drinks, appetizers and dinner. We never felt rushed or ignored. The food was delicious! Our steaks were so tasty and tender along with the rest of our meal. We wouldn't hesitate recommending this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2

Been coming here for years, the prices h ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Been coming here for years, the prices have gone sky high! $15 for a kettle martini is N Y prices without the great view. Food was good service a little slow. $190 for 2 and sharing a app salad and dinner ! Crazy

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

Dined on April 30, 2016

Went to Flemings for my Birthday dinner. I was seated promptly and was given a signed birthday card from several of the workers. Food was amazing as was the service. Was given a complimentary dessert as well as a very generous gift. We will be going back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Expensive

Dined on April 5, 2016

Ridiculously expensive. You don't receive the bang for your buck at this restaurant. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to any of my friends.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great expierence as usual!

Dined on April 5, 2016

Fleming's is our go to place for celebrations and we have have a great time!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Okay

Dined on April 3, 2016

This was our first experience at Fleming's. The food is really good and service was great. It is a loud restaurant so not very good for romantic evenings. It is a bit pricey for a chain. It didn't suit our dining experience but only because we prefer a slightly more intimate setting. We also felt a bit rushed to finish whereas we prefer a slow dining experience to enjoy every course. This is a great place for a group celebration. The mushroom ravioli starter and truffle mash were amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome service and felt very personal. ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Awesome service and felt very personal. Food was delicious and also came out in a timely fashion.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pleasant Evening

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

We eat here often because the food and service are very good. They usually have specials which help to keep the price reasonable. Sundays the special is a full prime rib dinner. Service is always good. Their beef is prime grade which we appreciate. Wine list is extensive. Overall we just enjoy dining here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

bad experience

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had to send back a steak 2x and each time they tried recooking the same steak. They did nothing to fix the issue or reimbursement.

food5
ambience4
service2

Have always enjoyed food and service at ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Have always enjoyed food and service at Flemings and had been one of our favorites. Service from waiter was poor and probably will be awhile until I return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Great food and service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding.

Dined on March 14, 2016

Service was superb; prime rib was best I have ever had

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Just so so this time

Dined on March 13, 2016

We were VERY disappointed with our overall service. As far as recommending Flemings to others, you have 2 choices a yes or no; well my answer is MAYBE. At the end of our meal we were offered the chocolate molten cake which takes 20 - 30 minutes; we were at the restaurant for 1.5 hours (didn't want to wait another 30 minutes++). I ordered a steak entrée and didn't realize Flemings potatoes came with the entrée so I ordered the mashed potatoes in addition; we did have appetizers and salad also. Server never said potatoes came with the entrée. Would have been nice if he mentioned it; so I took an order of potatoes home.

food5
ambience5
service5

Ordered the Newport 6oz filet. Very good ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Ordered the Newport 6oz filet. Very good. Not a fan of the Flemings potatoes which come with jalapeños. Their parsley ones should be the standard. I'll know next time to switch up the potatoes. Very tender steaks

food5
ambience5
service5

The steaks were excellent as usual. The ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

The steaks were excellent as usual. The service was great. It is one of my favorite steak houses.

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Still expensive for what you get.

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

I like Flemings but for the amount of food you get it's expensive. I wish they would expand their gluten free menu as it is somewhat limited. More fresh fish options would be great for those who don't eat much steak. Nice ambiance and the service was very good. Noise is minimal too which makes it enjoyable to be able to converse with dining companions.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time. The food was wonderful.

Dined on February 27, 2016

Our family had a memorable dining experience. We were all so happy that we chose Fleming's to celebrate my wife's birthday. This was probably the best meal that we have ever had. The staff was very attentive and the Manager was kind enough to spend a few moments visiting with us as he acknowledged my wife's special occasion. The steak, lobster, and fish were all out of this world. The salad's and sides were top notch. Our family is planning on going back to Fleming's again very soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Disappointed by former favorite steakhouse

Dined on February 19, 2016

We have dined at Flemings 4-5 times a year for the last four years for both business and personal enjoyment. Last Thursday night can only be characterized as a disappointment. Our neighborhood has always chosen Flemings as a venue for Super Bowl pool winner celebrations but Shulas will be next year's choice. Our table was close to the bar, kitchen and doorway and we could not talk across the table. Our server acknowledged the problem as she had to have some orders repeated-she could not hear either! Our belief is that Fleming's has increased the number of tables in the dining room to an unacceptable density. I watched our bread and salad servers try several different approaches to the table before they could even reach us! They too acknowledged the difficulty. For the most part our food was very good. I will give up on Fleming's bone-in ribeye. Two prior ones were fatty ((I acknowledge that is characteristic of that cut) the one I had tonight was properly cooked but dry and a little tough. I don't like to make a scene and did not want to delay dinner so I soldiered through it. All in all, just did not measure up to what we have come to expect from a high-end steakhouse . Maybe we caught tahem on a bad night, but the noise, the hurried service and a below par meal make it time for a change.

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Better Steak Elsewhere!

Dined on February 14, 2016

For the money, the food was not earth shattering. I ordered a petite fillet for 50 dollars and was not blown away by the cut. For 15 dollars my wife ordered a crab-meat topping for her fillet and sadly that was a miss too. The flavor was similar to a canned version from the store.

food1
ambience2
service5

With the reviews that I received from pe ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

With the reviews that I received from people that I knew personally, I was expecting much better food. The ribeye was almost bland and the flemings potatoes were undercooked. The service was great, but for the price of the food, I expected a lot more quality than what I received. I have had much better steaks for less than half the price I paid here. I will not be returning. It was a waste of my hard earned money.

food4
ambience3
service5

Enjoyed a nice lunch with friendly servi ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Enjoyed a nice lunch with friendly service from Jesse.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Valentine special??

Dined on February 14, 2016

Had reserved well in advance, requested seating in booth. Not available on arrival for third time in two months. Server said she would bring bread twice and it did not arrive until we asked. Steak was not cooked to order for two of four of us. Lobster was overlooked . We dine there regularly and this was first disappointing experience.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been to this location many times. ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

I've been to this location many times. I never had a bad experience until last Friday. My friends and I order medium steak. Both times it came back well done. I didn't want to make a fuss. The manager was great. He apologized. Overall, the experience was fine. I expected better. Hopefully this was a glitch.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Prime for Steak

Dined on February 12, 2016

Flemings offers great ambiance. The price per person is about $75.00 per person. I give this restautant an 8 out of 10. Myself, I pay for service not just food. Do not let my glass go unfilled. Our server Mathew was backed by well train staff that made sure the glass was always full. Also, I take interest in the waiter's preferences. He was knowledgeable and thorough in explaining why he makes his food selections. I don't go out to remain in my comfort zone of homemade culinary experiences. I am disappointed that most menu options are al a carte as this purveyor of fine steaks could really offer fantastic compliments to a single dish. I give them an 8 because of AL a carte order style but the service was bar none and the food was to temperature. I encourage you all to experience Fleming's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Special occasions

Dined on February 7, 2016

I do miss the "friends" of Flemings treats from past visits to celebrate special occasions, and the invitations to do private wine tastings with appetizers in their private room. Our friends recommended our local Flemings from their past experiences and the evening was comfortable and successful.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good find

Dined on February 6, 2016

The service and food were impeccable. Nice ambiance. Quite expensive so just know that going in and you won't be disappointed.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food with very nice people

Dined on February 6, 2016

We recently went to Flemings for our 2 yrs anniversary. We got the seafood appetizer, OH MY GOD!! We didn't realize how big it was but it can never be too big when it has seafood right??? Did I mention it was FRESH. The steaks are so tender they melt in your mouth and they were cooked perfect. Medium-Rare. The people that work there are awesome too!! We will be going back soon, especially since they gave us a $25 gift and box of truffles for our special celebration. Thank you Fleming's... see you soon!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Definitely delicious!

Dined on January 29, 2016

Definitely delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5

The peppercorn tuna steak is outstanding ...

Dined on January 28, 2016

The peppercorn tuna steak is outstanding, as was the salmon. Bartender makes an excellent martini.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Has decreased in quality but increased in price!

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

What should I say, it was not my first visit to this restaurant, but maybe my last. Ok my pork chop was very good, but the other entrees our table had ordered, were "sub par". Jumbo Shrimp cocktail was only average, nothing special. Shrimp and Scallops combo, no big deal to prepare normally, they screwed up on the Shrimp, we had to return the first order. Replacement plate was not really better than the first one. Steak was ok, but not superb as expected at $50+ price tag. If you want "really" great steaks (for really high $$$, but not more than you would spend at Flemings), visit Dominicks in North Scottsdale.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

An amazing dinnerr for my father's 70th!

Dined on January 18, 2016

Best prime rib I have ever had!! Carry is an excellent waiter. This was my father's 70th birthday and the first time my son ate at a "fancy" resturant. Both were treated like kings! The truffles they gave my father for his birthday were the most amazing things I have ever eaten!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and well prepared food ...

Dined on January 10, 2016

Excellent service and well prepared food. We always enjoy eating at Fleming's Steakhouse!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food!

vip
Dined on January 5, 2016

Wonderful, as usual! Always a pleasure - great place to eat and socialize!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

To congested, wrong cut of steak was served us.

Dined on January 1, 2016

Too much congestion at front desk...might suggest a monitor that lists guest by name when they are to approach the desk. High end restaurants should have high end technology as well. Move the check-in desk forward, put better seating in the front entrance (if it's cold put heaters there. Too much interuption of the gorgeous women who are trying to keep everyone happy. Managers need to leave them to their jobs. I did like very much to see senior managers out busing tables...good to know they have not forgotten where they came from. We order the filet mignon and lobster...First time for me with Lobster and to me it was superb. The filet...not so much. I have eaten filet mignon hundreds of times and I know the texture of the cut and what we received was not tenderloin. It was tender and delicious but not what I ordered. I did mention it to the waiter but said I wasn't complaining just wanted them to know I know the difference. It was a nice night and I have to say KUDOS to the two hostesses at that front. One was a gorgeous blond with a smile that would soften anyone's anger, the other was just plain gorgeous. I would say that the dresses were a little short and probably more for the staff than the hostesses. They seemed un-comfortable when they walked and were constantly pulling their skirts down. All in all was not bad, just not my favorite.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.