About Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

905 North 54th Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 940-1900

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/chandler

Parking Details:
Valet offered Friday & Saturday

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Good for Birthdays (26)
Romantic (21)
Business Meals (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Happy Hour (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (3)
Fun (3)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
706 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding service, as always! Amazing food - definitely get what you pay for.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Everyone has a happy smile, great energy very friendly, but the food & the presentation was faboulos. We will definitely come here again and again.....THANK YOU flemings

Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service as usual. One of our favorite places for dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

I've been a Fleming's fan for over 20 years, in Omaha NE, in Las Vegas, In Chandler Az.
Chandler's the best, and the waiter, Karrie, not sure of spelling is TOPS IN MY BOOK.
In Chandler, they have a special table for me, as the do for my wife and I in Omaha NE.
Sincerely, and with thanks to a great experience, "FLEMING'S." KEITH P BESCH

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Amazing night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We went to Fleming's for the prime rib special but they had just run out. Instead they allowed us to substitute the 12 oz. ribeye for the same price which was very nice and included dessert. The food was excellent as was the service by our very attentive server. Great experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Waiter would disappear. Finally another person helped when we flagged her down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Food was lackluster. Service was fine, but restaurant felt overcrowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Hadn't been in a while, were very surprised by the increased pricing. Very noisy...could hardly hold a conversation. Food was very tasty as always and loved the creme brulee dessert. This was a nice "date" dinner, we usually save for special occasions , but don't know how often we will try again...too pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Food is consistently great. We had a guest who ordered from gluten free menu but salad came out with gluten item. Not sure if waitress was not attentive or kitchen. Restaurant on Fleming's level need to be more attentive to food restrictions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The meal was very good. Sea bass was very light and flakey. Chicken was moist and well seasoned. Steak was lovely. Our server was great! Meagan was friendly and very attentive! A pleasure to have been at her table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Disappointed. Maybe you shouldn't order fish at a steakhouse. But for $50, the seabass and the Tuna each were very small portions. And with no sides inclusive, and high priced drinks, will be very hard to justify going back. Maybe with a groupon and or for happy hour specials. Even for a business meeting, pricing is over the top for food value. I think they need to review there menu, pricing and sides being inclusive....

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husband and I went to Flemings for our anniversary dinner. It was just lovely. They presented us with the nice card and offered a box of truffles and a gift card for a future use. We shared a seafood tower salad and he had a steak and skip the desert for a nice cocktail. It's a pricey place but the food is always top shelf in our waiter was excellent

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was good, ambiance was nice also but out waiter was a snooty and a jerk. We left a tip only because we know that it gets distributed among the rest of the staff and they did a good job. If he is an example of what your waiters are like I don't believe I would come back not recommend your location.
Yours truly and very disappointed,
Veronica

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2017

For months I've been inundated with promotional emails about Prime Rib Dinner night, so we went for prime rib. Guess what they ran out of for a 7 pm dinner reservation? The meal was still excellent though we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Excellent experience. We went for the prime rib special, but they were out of prime rib, and they substituted ribeyes instead. Very classy. Then there was a problem with my gift card, but they made it right and subtracted it from my bill anyways. Service was excellent as usual food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Tonight was my Birthday and so we went to Flemings to celebrate.

Appetizer of Shrimp cocktail came out and it looked and tasted very good. Order was taken for dinner and my wife ordered a side salad as her meal because she wasn't super hungry and decided to add salmon to it to flare it up. I ordered the king crab leg entree but wanted soup to come out first, which it did a short while later along with my wife's salad that was supposed to be an entree. Now the salad, although premature, didn't come out as requested with Salmon on it (as my wife may have considered eating it since it was at the table already) so it was sent back. Soup was very good and flavorful and the servers and assistant were on point as far as pre-bussing and getting refills.

Ok, now entrees hit the table. First impression was Blah.... presentation was severely lacking. My wife's salad is really just lettuce with a small filet of salmon on top. Not really much body to the salad and she said the salmon was very bland as she couldn't have butter... but you would have thought the chef could have gotten creative with it despite the allergy to butter/oil. Now my Crab legs, when it was placed in front of me it was 3 small pieces about 6in in length that were halved. That's it, very boring and portion size for amount paid was horrible. I inquired with food runner about the portion size confirming this was my entree and he said yes. My wife and I looked at each other in amazement. Approximately 5 min later or so into the meal one of our two servers came by and said "your other half of your meal will be out shortly". Well that's a relief, but when it came out it tasted like salt water from the ocean and was not edible. 50% of the cost was comp'd. The server also spilled Ice Tea on/in my wife's purse. When we get the bill, my wife was charged $44 for the salmon and I think $12 for the lettuce. A $56 salmon salad that was horrible at best. The salad was more expensive than my crab legs. So Sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fiancé Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I like the food especially the seafood, I know this is mainly a steak house but they have great seafood as well

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Always a great experience. Pricey but worth it for the great food and service

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

we were here to celebrate a birthday and a professional achievement. As always the food was excellent. Love this place

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 27, 2017

And once again Flemings comes through for a last minute date-night with the wife.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We got there early and were seated right away. Greeted by name by our server, Kerry. He was very cordial and his service was impeccable. His suggestion s were terrific, and the timing of the various courses was excellent. As for the food, servings were larger than expected and amazingly good! We were surely be back. Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Truly enjoyed the whole experience as the service was great, the dinner excellent and the ambiance great. The petite filet was mouth watering. Excellent meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Fun, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything was great.
Great food, great company, great service.
I was surprised by the Opentable reservation system. I honestly expected less and pleasantly got more.

Good job everyone and thank you.

Cheers,

Thommi

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This is where we come when we want really good steak and to stay local. The restaurant is really nice and has a great bar area. The food is really good and the steak is just amazing! We love the scalloped jalapeno potatoes (I think that is what it's called). The desserts are really yummy as well. I would recommend it for sure.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. This time we had the prime rib because we were there on a Sunday, the only day they serve it. It was excellent!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I was thoroughly impressed for my first time at Flemings. We went for Father's Day. The food and staff were superb. Only thing I would not recommend is bringing children. Although they have a kids menu, the food selection is not worth the money to spend on a kid. Other than that it was excellent!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

You can never go wrong with Fleming's no matter what the event. Especially good for special occasions. It is not inexpensive but always worth the cost as the food is very exceptional. The choices are always creative and the sides are sharable.
My dad is a WW II veteran and we were celebrating Father's Day for this amazing gentleman. He and my mother had a great meal and a great time.
Our waiter Jackie was attentive but not overly surrounding us. Thank you for a lovely evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Biz meal/ Dinner Date w/ my wonderful wife/ biz partner. The food and service is top notch. Excellent wine selection. This place is in our top 5 list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This is our 5-star "go-to" steak house. Food & service pricey, BUT you get what you pay for and Flemings earns their rep every time we go.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We were able to reserve a table on line which was nice. The food was great, I wish they had some smaller sides as my hubby and I don't always agree on sides and I would have liked more than one but at 10 to 14$ each that isn't going to happen. AWESOME server Brian was terrific and super kind and knows his stuff. Way to loud, need some stuff on the walls to absorb sound. High price but the food was delish. Steaks cooked perfectly . Dress up and bring your wallet . Nice wine selection. Need some darker beers, only light beer and IPA, Sam Adams was the darkest. How about kilt lifter? Porter? Try the lava cake even if your full it's yummy. They have some menu items that are a bit frustrating like a baked potato or onion rings for like around 12$ really?? That's like a 2000%mark up, for basic food. That's not great. Overall though we liked it 😉

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Fleming's is always an enjoyable experience. Quality food prepared properly for a decent price. It gets even more affordable if you take advantage of specials. They always have a prime rib special on Sundays which is salad or soup, potato, prime rib and dessert, We often split the meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We had a very nice evening. The food was superb as usual. I made the mistake however of mentioning it was our anniversary. Everyone was very nice but we got interrupted constantly. Just wanted some good food and good conversation with my wife, not with the staff. I will continue to dine here as the overall experience was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The food wasn't as good as it has been in the past. My steak was undercooked and not as flavorful as other times I've been there. We were there for a date night and there were a lot of boisterous children and babies in the area we were seated which we wouldn't have expected from a nice steak house. Not sure we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We regularly go to Flemings for special occasion dinners, and this visit was no exception. We celebrated my husband's birthday with family, and as always, the food was delicious and the service impeccable. The wait people are attentive yet unobtrusive, and the food was well-prepared and beautifully presented. If you want a fine dining experience and a steak/seafood dinner, Flemings will deliver. My only complaint is that the table next to us had a baby who wasn't very happy. It didn't entirely ruin the ambiance, but it did put a bit of a dent in it. I don't think this is Flemings fault...just a small annoyance in an otherwise great evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Awesome food and Excellent Service

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fleming's is always a great place for a steak or seafood. Their service is perfect - not overly intrusive yet there when you want them to be. I always love their potatoes and the brussel sprouts are the best. Very relaxed atmosphere and still formal enough to be appreciated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This Chandler location probably needs some training from the Scottsdale location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We like to try different restaurants during restaurant weeks, we will return to this restaurant for dinner occasionally just because it was so good

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.