About Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

905 North 54th Street
Chandler, AZ 85226
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 940-1900

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/chandler

Parking Details:
Valet offered Friday & Saturday

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Chandler Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Business Meals (22)
Romantic (22)
Bar Seating (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Authentic (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Cozy (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Sports (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (2)
Casual (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Quality of food is fantastic but I believe the prices could come down a bit.
Found it noisy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Attended the Summer Hemisphere Wine Dinner. The meal presentation was very well done. I really enjoyed the wine and food pairing. The Host was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Fleming's anytime.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Birthday for friends 70th

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is a pretty pricey restaurant but it is great for the special occasion celebrations with family and friends

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We went on a Thursday and it was very busy. Typical fare for a steakhouse, great signature potatoes. Wait staff and management very personable. It was very busy and noisy I know that is supposed to help the energy level but can be annoying for a table conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. Service was horrible. The restaurant was very loud! The waiter forgot to order our salads and they came after the dinner. The main course was late and average. Overall experience was average. Not worth the $158 for two meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had received a gift card from my boss and was saving it for a special occasion. It was my moms 73rd birthday, my parents 50th anniversary, and my oldest brother came into town to help celebrate. 3 of us ordered the special Filet Oscar cooked medium and my dad the Rib Eye. When our food finally came out my dad and I had a slab of meat on a huge plate. He at least could have had some type of garnishment to add to it and I was missing the rest of the meal- crab and asparagus. They sent mine back and brought out the full meal. When I cut into it my steak it was blood red and raw. Meanwhile the asparagus for all of us was overcooked and the side order of Au Gratin potatoes were spoiled and tasted terrible. At this point we were so disappointed that there was not much that could be done to fix a horrible evening.
The manager came by and the drinks were taken off but we didn't intend to go to a steakhouse and just drink- we wanted a good meal and a nice celebration. And somehow we still spent $350 for a very disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife and I took a trip to the Phoenix area. I had eaten at the Scottsdale restaurant before with coworkers so I thought this would be an awesome place to take my wife for a date. I ordered my steak medium-rare. It was burnt on the outside and really tough for the filet. I have definitely had better steaks for less money. Really bummed that it wasn't what I had remembered. Won't be taking my wife here again for the amount of money you spend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was our first time at the restaurant. It was our wedding anniversary. From the moment we walked in the door, the ladies the waiter and the manager acknowledged our anniversary and our first time at the restaurant. The food was delicious and the service was superb. My husband and I felt very special that night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Always a great time. LOVE Bruce!!! What a nice man. Always treats us like family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Whenever I want to show my wife how my I love her, Fleming's Steakhouse is the perfect to accentuate that. Pricey, but well worth the cost. Staff is very attentive and the ambience is wonderful. This will continue to be my go to place for all special occasions and to treat family who come to visit!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The quality of the dinner was impeccable, the service provided by Brian was excellent.
The noise level is high so my wife felt as if she had to shout but overall, we we had a very nice evening.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was our first time here and the whole experience was excellent. Our server was personable and professional. The customer service was absolutely amazing from the choice of napkins, great wine list, delicious entrees and the complimentary ribbon-tied mini box of truffles with $25 gift card in honor of my husband's birthday was the icing on the cake. (Clever marketing!) The ambiance was very nice and despite being a busy Saturday night the acoustics kept it fairly quiet to enjoy conversation. We will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 22, 2017

My husband and I have been to Fleming's many times while visiting Arizona. I have Celiac disease and a shellfish allergy . The chef and management understand the severity of cross contamination. The service and food are always spot on! Thank you for another great meal!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Flemings has a great Sunday Prime Rib dinner that includes your choice of salad, Prime Rib, Side and dessert for around $40. Exceptional Food, especially the Prime Rib is always done perfect. This is a great place for a special occasion .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The wine and meal were excellent. Very happy to have such a nice place to eat in Chandler!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service and food were excellent, as always. I love going here, although I'm always perplexed about the number of people that wear shorts and tennis shoes to find dining establishment... None of my business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The ambience was spoiled by a high level of "noise." It was impossible to understand the hostess and the very attentive server had to raise his voice to be understood.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wine prices are a bit overpriced compared to other comparable venues. A bit crowded and noisy for price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and great service. We'll definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went there on Valentine's Day. The food was good, not spectacular. Waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable about menu and Gluten free options. We didn't feel rushed at all, but when we wanted our server, he was often out of sight and we'd have to wait for him to breeze by and hope he saw us flagging him down.
Prices were high considering the portion size & menu options. I would expect a little more for price.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The dry-aged ribeye was outstanding. Always a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We have always loved Flemings! Always great service and great food! We recommend the truffle lobster with your steak and the lava cake for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

HOLY MOLY this place is expensive!!!! The entrees don't come with sides! $20 for 5 pieces of Shrimp Cocktail NOT worth it! Salads are $9+ plus entree $40+ PLUS side $10+ that's crazy! If you want to impress a date or a business partner come here! If you want a girls night out DO NOT come here. I would not recommend this as a "kid-friendly" place. I wore jeans and felt so out of place.

However, the steak is AMAZING, $45 worth?!
NO WAY!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was our first time there. What a great experience! Service was excellent! Food was amazing! It was a perfect place for a date night!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food overall!
The augratin potatoes were over cooked but the creamed spinach, chopped salad and NY Strip steak was amazing! Value is questionable though as at $60 a steak!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We enjoy Flemings for its great steaks and ambiance. We like the greeting and the parting. The service is good and attentive; totally responsive to our needs. It is expensive, however, and I wish that they would provide a starch and vegetable with the steaks. It would cost very little and add so much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was cooked to perfection the bone in filet with lobster accompanying excellent
Bone in rib eye out of this world
Cesar salad outstanding 👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Did the prime rib special. Plenty of food and great price. Great service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Everyone was very friendly. I got the small plate filet. It was perfect bc I wasn't that hungry. I got a large glass of wine. He got the chicken. We shared the potatoes and lava cake. It was $126 without tip. Expensive for what we got! Glad I tried it. Not any better than bonefish their sister company.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Food was very good, but service was overly enthusiastic and disruptive, causing several issues.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a very enjoyable evening - with delicious food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have now been disappointed in Flemings the last two times we went. Both times one of two steaks was not cooked properly. The first time it came back overcooked. The second time we asked for it to be cooked more and we took it home. We were also disappointed in the service. Our waiter seemed to have too many tables to take care of. All in all, not the type of experience we expect at a restaurant like Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Steak was tasteless and the shrimp in the shrimp cocktail were mushy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We have been regular visitors to this Fleming's over the years. The food and service are always outstanding, and we feel we receive a good value for our money. Highly recommended!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Consistently good food, good service and great atmosphere.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was great but our waiter was awful. Waited over 35 minutes for check with empty drinks. He was rude and dismissive to us. The only reason we left a good tip was because we knew he had to tip out the other workers who were outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent service! Staff gave us time to enjoy ourselves while dining. Food was delicious!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants to go too. Food is always fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our server was wonderful and knowing it was her first day, I was happy she got everything correct on our order. Although once our food arrived, my experience went straight down hill. I orders the bone in filet and it was so tough I had to saw at it like a piece of wood. It was awful! My friend orders the lobster on top of his steak and it was the smallest lobster I'd ever seen. Not even 3" long. It looked like a piece of crab. Our sharing sides were tiny! Very disappointed. I will not return

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.