Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

15665 W Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 782-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/milwaukee

Parking Details:
Public parking in front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Business Meals (21)
Romantic (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Casual (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Cozy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Private Room (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Sports (2)
People Watching (2)
Authentic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
597 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Flemings continues to excel and fires on all cylinders. From the wonderful bar service to the excellent steaks and fish to the excellent service, you cannot go wrong at Flemings.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 4, 2017

It's always a special experience to be treated so beautifully at Flemings. The wine was lovely, our steaks were just cooked a tad past what we ordered, but the sides were great. It's pricey and that is why we don't go often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

It's been a number of years since my last visit to Fleming's and the food quality has gone down dramatically in the intervening period. I ordered the NY Strip, medium rare, and the steak had absolutely no flavor. I have had better steak at Outback for 1/2 the price. Disappointed would be an understatement. On the positive side the creamed spinach and the truffle mashed potatoes were very good. The server was another positive. However, for a steakhouse, the experience has to be tied to the quality of the meat and in this case Fleming's fell very short. It's doubtful I would try them again as there are just too many quality steakhouses in Brookfield to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Always a great meal at Flemings. We went for the Monday night prime rib special; an incredible value! We were so full that we had to bring dessert home to enjoy later.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The service at Flemings was very good. Our waitress took very good care of my wife and I. Although we have eaten at Flemings many times, the prime rib was not very well prepared. My wife's steak was cut way too thin, making it hard to cut. Although the meat's flavor was very good, the toughness of the steak made it a bit hard to eat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We felt so welcomed for my husbands birthday that now we want to celebrate every birthday there!!! Cannot wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great steaks. The fixed price 3 course menu is a great deal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

great food, great atmosphere, was very pleased with the whole experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Excellent steaks. Great baked French onion soup and wedge salad. Wonderful atmosphere.
Only complaint is it is quite pricey. Would go more often if not so expensive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Flemings is a very good steakhouse in the heart of Brookfield, comparable to Mr. B's and Jakes in every way. The waitstaff was attentive and friendly, the cocktails well made, and the beef of excellent quality, but maybe one of the three steaks ordered was a tiny bit over the medium requested. I had the miso glazed sea bass that was very nice. I had an excellent appetizer - mushroom ravioli that we all loved, but three ravioli for $15 was kinda pricy. The wedge salad was tasty and definitely enough to split. We all nibbled off a piece of well made carrot cake for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 20, 2017

impeccable service and ambiance. Was able to have a great business discussion

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Energy filled the room. The service was impeccable. Food and wine outstanding!!
I would highly recommend for a great steak!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We have been to Flemings several times and have had great food there. This visit our food was good but a step below what we've had in the past. Maybe an unexpected number of patrons due to the US Open this week. We'll be back to try it again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great place, service and food super!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

If you love steak of any kind, you will love Flemings. Food, service, and ambiance are all exceptional!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 7, 2017

No matter which Flemming's I go to they are always consistent. The food is amazing (try the Mac & Cheese) and the service always impresses. If you have the cash it is worth the spend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Always a pleasure that is why i keep coming back. Bone in filet was perfect as was the service.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Amazing night. Al P. our server was outstanding.. the food was 5 stars..we had the special with steak lobster and caviar. Everything was cooked to perfection. Except for one steak which they replaced with a new one and didn't charge us for the one that was over cooked. Afterwards they all visited with our Mother and told her to return. Best time ever! Than you for an amazing night for our 87 year old Mother. See you all soon. Remember we will request Al P. because he is an outstanding server. And thank you for her birthday lava cake dessert. Everyone was amazing. Diffently a place to revisit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was excellent. My steak was overcooked but otherwise, great dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Had the bone-in filet/lobster special. My wife had the filet oscar. Both were fantastic! The lava cake dessert was outstanding as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great place for friendly get together. Wines are excellent and so is the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here, and we're 1st time visitors. Upon booking via OT, we left a note as to why we were coming. The staff did a wonderful job of making us feel special while we were there, and even included a free gift for us! The food was phenomenal. For about $200, you can eat yourself silly. That will include a full bottle of wine. The filets were perfectly cooked, and the sides were as well. Definitely going to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This was probably one of the best experiences I have had at a Flemings. My family tends to go here for all our special occasions, like graduations or birthdays. I took my boyfriend here for his birthday, which was also his first time going to a Flemings. Everyone took a second out of their shift to say Happy Birthday to him, and even the menu had a little happy birthday insert! It was such a cute little touch that made the evening really special. Of course the food was amazing, I ordered the main filet mignon, and it was superb! I hope to be coming back again soon! My only issue ever with Flemings, is that it is a little out of my price range, but that makes it perfect for special occasions only :)

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We celebrated Mothers Day & a birthday at Flemings. The appetizers, the steaks were outstanding as was the service. Julie was very attentive throughout the dinner. My wife loved her Chilean Sea Bass which was cooked to perfection. The Belle Glos Pinot Noir was outstanding and as always very consistent vintage to vintage. My only negative critique would be the prices. Definitely not your everyday family meeting place. Strictly reserved for special occasions or entertaining business clients.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was exceptional for Mother's Day! Thanks for all the considerations that were taken care of without asking.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 9, 2017

My husband and I had an anniversary dinner here and it was wonderful. Personal touches to my us feel special. Great Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Such awful service. We were told if we wanted the chocolate lava cake they needed 20 min. but the waitress never came back half way through the meal like she said she would to take our order. We told her when we sat down that it was our daughter's birthday and we would be ordering dessert. We asked for the dessert menu right away. She brought it after the food came and she asked how the first bite was. We held back on ordering soup and/or salad because we knew we wanted dessert. Awful waitress. So disappointed. The gal who was filling water was very good and pleasant, but she wasn't the one who was taking orders. We kept looking around for our waitress, but couldn't see her. So we left and my husband talked to the manager. We won't be going back. We went over to Mitchell's Fish Market and had dessert. Their service was awesome and the desserts were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The wife and I were in the area and thought we would give it a try- excellent service, excellent steaks. The maple cured bacon on the wedge salad was unbelievably tasty! I ordered the porcini mushroom with Gorgonzola sauce for my bone-in fillet and the combo was outstanding. Wait staff was very helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

From the first drink at the bar to the decadent dessert after the meal - everything was top notch. The waiter, Jared, was flawless! He took the time to explain every question we had, timed our courses perfectly. The food was all excellent - we will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was as advertised, great. The staff seemed to look down upon my fiancé and I, for we are a young couple. They were neither friendly nor welcoming and looked to avoid us. We were seated after our reservation time for another pair whom had a reservation scheduled after our own. The kitchen is what saved our date, the food tasted great and exactly to order. The food is pricey, but in regards to that it was worth it. I think we checked it off the list of restaurants we wanted to go to and will no longer be wanting to go.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Steak was great as always. Order the Lava cake!!! Worth the wait

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Waiter (Don) was attentive, patient, and knowledgeable. Excellent food

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was our second visit to Flemings in Milwaukee. We chose it over another well-recommended downtown restaurant because we wanted to avoid the parking issues and we had a good experience on our first visit.

The night started off with an extra 20 minute wait despite having made reservations more than two hours in advance. Once seated, we found it hard to carry on a conversation or hear our server because the entire area was excessively loud. This persisted for the entire meal.

The traditional starters never arrived despite our wait staff stopping by to confirm that we wanted them. No bread, no water. Just an empty table for better than 25 minutes until we finally flagged down our server to remind him.

I ordered a small seafood dish. My wife ordered an 8oz filet. Mine was tasty, but consisted of a grand total of four bites of meat. Her filet was ordered medium and arrived well-done and dry.

This is not a terrible place, but certainly not a $60/person-worthy establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I have been to Flemings several times with friends. Love the Happy hour and dinner. Fabulous food and fantastic atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We took my parents here for their anniversary. When I made the reservations, they had a special insert in our menus saying happy anniversary. My parents even got a card from the staff, and some chocolate truffles after the meal. They even got a small gift card for their next visit. The service was phenomenal, the food was delicious, and the menu options were plenty for one of our gluten free family members.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Very loud with bar time, not great deals Ruth Chrises have better offerings with meals and sides. Server and food good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We took my mother there for Easter dinner. Food was good, although the Prime Rib was a little chewy. Waitress was excellent and good with our kids, although I would not bring children again - ambience is much more suitable for adults. Wine was excellent and kitchen went the extra mile for my mother, who has a food allergy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Outstanding food and great service. Pricey but great for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Perfect experience, Dustin was very knowledgeable and helpful. The food was amazing and we couldn't be happier with everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.