About Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield

15665 W Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 782-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/milwaukee

Parking Details:
Public parking in front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Crispy Pork Belly
  • Decanting Hall
  • Ribeye Steak
  • Seafood Sampler
  • Mushroom & Swiss Burger
  • Ahi Tuna Steak
  • Lava Cake
Crispy Pork Belly
Decanting Hall
Ribeye Steak
Seafood Sampler
Mushroom & Swiss Burger
Ahi Tuna Steak
Lava Cake

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Notable Wine List (19)
Romantic (14)
See All
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Business Meals (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Private Room (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Flemings is always good for a great stea ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 3 days ago

Flemings is always good for a great steak. On this occasion impressed us as they "remembered" how we like our steaks done. (Being in IT, I have to put "remembered" in quotes). If they expanded this approach to include suggestions for our previous choice of wines or desserts, that'd be awesome. We also like that even though this is a higher-end restaurant, they don't make you wait for each course... Service was prompt.

Flemings is a go-to for us when looking for a reliably great steak and great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steak, good service, good wine ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Excellent steak, good service, good wine list. I've been several times and never disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service, atmosphere and nigh ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food, service, atmosphere and night out. Consistency is my favorite thing with Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was outstanding, but our waitr ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The food was outstanding, but our waitress was anything but. She was prompt in serving us, but had a negative attitude. Did not smile until the very end of the meal, when she brought us our check. My husband and I were very uncomfortable with the attitude and would not return again if we thought that we would experience the same thing. I expect more from the wait staff than simply bringing the food. A pleasant demeanor and occasional smile would have been nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

It was our first and only time going the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

It was our first and only time going there for dinner. The dinner happened to be a birthday date and the server never asked what brought us in and had we ever dined before. We would have loved a little run down or introduction, but sadly that was not the case. The place was not busy and we felt a little snubbed. The best part was the steak, the asparagus was dry and woody and the calamari was delightful.

It only takes one bad experience to ruin the experience and prevent future visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The quality of food was excellence, but ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The quality of food was excellence, but the atmosphere and noise level did not match.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We were there to celebrate our anniversa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were there to celebrate our anniversary. Our wait staff was wonderful, the food was exceptional. Thank you, Flemings, for a memorable evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Restaurant is average. The main dining ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Restaurant is average. The main dining room is very dark (old school business environment) and the food is ok. Nothing about the food, ambience or service stands out, good or bad. If you like a traditional american meal in a dark atmosphere with a decent wine list, Flemings is your place.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Great steak, great wine list. Best beef ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great steak, great wine list. Best beef carpaccio in town!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The prime rib "special" was about the wo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The prime rib "special" was about the worst piece of meat I've eaten. Dry, really tough, and it was ordered rare. The sides weren't bad, but I'd rather spend more money and get a decent piece of meat. The service was exceedingly slow and it was early and the restaurant was far from busy. It took 2 hours and 15 minutes to complete our meal and we didn't hang around with a cup of coffee when finished. I've been to this establishment four times now and the last three have all been a disappointment so we will not be going back. I wish Capital Grille, Ruth's Chris, or Morton's were in that location as it is very convenient for us. Oh, well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Nice experience, food was tasty, we had ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Nice experience, food was tasty, we had an appetizer plus two small plates. The portions were adequate. Our cocktails were good especially the Makers Mark peach Martini. The service and attention to detail was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place! Highly recommend. Food an ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great place! Highly recommend. Food and service are the best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We do not live very close to the restaur ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We do not live very close to the restaurant, so we do not make it there often. However, we will definitely make the drive for special occasions such as anniversary and birthdays. We both thoroughly enjoy their Newport Petite Filet with their special potatoes accompanied by a salad wedge with Roquefort dressing. We have always enjoyed dining there as they make their customers feel welcome and appreciated. Very friendly staff as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, wine, service and ambien ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Very good food, wine, service and ambience, but still very expensive. The server was fine, but was required to explain a couple of rather involved promotional gimmicks designed to encourage us to return by moderating the high prices. We might return for a special occasion, but not for everyday dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful steaks, perfectly done. Servic ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Wonderful steaks, perfectly done. Service is friendly and timely

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wagu NY Strip was poor. At $56 a steak, ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Wagu NY Strip was poor. At $56 a steak, I was expecting a tender, exceptional steak and what I was served was a below average cut of beef I could have gotten on sale at a supermarket. VERY disappointed. I had to politely try to spit out pieces of sinew from every bite. The wedge salad I ordered was a loose piece of iceberg lettuce with brown spots and a couple of grape tomatoes rolling around on the side of the plate. It seemed like everything was what was left over from the weekend with no fresh delivery on Sunday. My wife's prime rib "Sunday Special" was little more than soup meat. $302 for four people was allot of money for below average food.

Nothing here from cocktails to dessert impressed me. I wanted to go to the Five O'Clock Steakhouse but Fleming's was more convenient on this visit to Milwaukee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

This visit was probably the most memorab ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This visit was probably the most memorable. We had the Sunday prime rib. It was absolutely DELICIOUS.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and excellent service mad ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Wonderful food and excellent service made for an enjoyable evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and a fantastic wine list. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Amazing food and a fantastic wine list. Impeccable service and very attentive. The background noise was a little intense so it made side-by-side conversation a bit difficult.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food and amazing service. They m ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Awesome food and amazing service. They made every moment of our night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was done just right - from so ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Everything was done just right - from soup to salad to entree to dessert and coffee. Service very good - Matt was very attentive..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Love the burgers! Great value. Service w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Love the burgers! Great value. Service was highly attentive even though we were the only ones on the patio and the bar inside was busy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have eaten at this restaurant every y ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant every year for our anniversary. This year it was a little off. My steak ordered medium rare was dry. To dark for people who have a hard time seeing. And when opening the door from the bar to the outside patio it kept blinding me. A little disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

I have mixed feelings on this. The servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I have mixed feelings on this. The service and atmosphere was really good. The salad, martini, and desert was great. The filet was dry and needed flavor.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

wow food was real good but very very ex ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

wow food was real good but very very expensive for the size of the meal, service was great

everything is a separate change. It was a little confusing for most restaurants when the list a entree it normally comes with a side or two, soup or salad for the price of the entree but not here they do ask what you would like but is a added on charge for it.

When "dinner" time( around 5:00 PM ) came about they lowered the lighting for a more romantic atmosphere but failed in my opinion it was so dark you had a hard time looking across the restaurant.

I will never go back !! There are many restaurants in the area that serve just a good food for half the cost and just as good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value1

Fantastic service. Very accommodating ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Fantastic service. Very accommodating to gluten free needs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful dining experience at Fle ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Had a wonderful dining experience at Flemings for my husband's birthday .

Food was excellent , drinks were delicious & the service was impeccable.

Will definitely go back & recommend to others .

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal (with even better dessert)

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Fleming's offers a good variety of meats as well as seafood. The sea bass we had was good, but the steak was excellent! We had a few craft cocktails that were quite good and unique as well.

While all of that would have been enough, it was the desserts that really "took the cake".

When you go to Fleming's you must try the Chocolate Lava cake and the Carrot Cake.

I confirmed with our super friendly waitress, (a big plus) that the Carrot cake is made "in-house".

Fleming's is definitely a hit for dinner, but if you've already eaten, at least stop in for dessert!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Hit and a miss

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The steaks were one of best each in party has had - great job. But, all of the side dish vegetables (asparagus, mushrooms, green beans) were very overcooked. Who wants their steak without the mushrooms?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The waiter missed our requests 3 times. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The waiter missed our requests 3 times. First, water no ice for my son. Second, I ordered an Angus dish and I was brought a Rib Eye which was twice the price. Finally, we ordered a berry sherbet with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. We received berry sherbet with a side a of berries as a side. When we told the waiter about our original request, he ended up bringing the scoop of vanilla ice cream. Just to be clear. I visit restaurants at least 4 times per week. I believe I know a thing or two about how to order food. We don't pick restaurants based on price but rather the food and the service. Based on the previous, I'm not coming back to Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

We had a fabulous experience. A cocktail ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We had a fabulous experience. A cocktail in the bar and then a cozy booth for dinner. Our waiter Jared was exceptional and our food was spot on. I have eaten at other Flemings but it was the first time for my husband. We will be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pricey but excellent!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

The entire meal was excellent, especially the "tomato basil soup". The "Chilean sea bass" was cooked to perfection, however, the tomatoes in the dish were not ripe enough to eat. Still a great choice. I wish it were not so pricey so that we could frequent it more often!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Excellent Steak

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Always love getting the iron crusted steaks. Sides are incredible and meant to be shared to great option to try out different things.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High Quality Food & Excellent Service

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

I like to dine at Fleming's because of it's consistent quality of food. Always a great steak and good sides. And the service is always tops.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quite noisy-hard to hold any conversation!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The steak prices are quite high for what you get. Everything is ala-carte beyond the basic piece of meat, which really drives up the price of a meal in a hurry!

While my steak was good, I didn't feel it deserved a price of $45+. We belong to a local private country club where the food is just as good, if not better, and where $45 will buy a complete dinner, including dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Everyone was great from entry to exit. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Everyone was great from entry to exit. The team approach by all the servers was amazing. The food and drinks were perfect as expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening!!

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great evening!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OK

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

My husband and I enjoy going out for nice dinners every once and a while and don't mind spending the money to do so. This place was good but we do not feel the food was the quality we would have expected given the price we paid. I want a steak that melts in my mouth for that price. Our server Jared was terrific though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Service was outstanding and the Easter m ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Service was outstanding and the Easter meal was delicious. Not one complaint from us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not the best food

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

With so many good steakhouses out there, I don't think the quality of the food was up to the prices. Is quite expensive and the steaks could be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.