About Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield

15665 W Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 782-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/milwaukee

Parking Details:
Public parking in front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Crispy Pork Belly
  • Decanting Hall
  • Ribeye Steak
  • Seafood Sampler
  • Mushroom & Swiss Burger
  • Ahi Tuna Steak
  • Lava Cake
Crispy Pork Belly
Decanting Hall
Ribeye Steak
Seafood Sampler
Mushroom & Swiss Burger
Ahi Tuna Steak
Lava Cake

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wisconsin
Steak
Milwaukee
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Brookfield ›

special occasion (28)
romantic (20)
notable wine list (15)
See All
fit for foodies (14)
good for groups (11)
vibrant bar scene (6)
hot spot (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for lunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
437 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wagu NY Strip was poor. At $56 a steak, ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 13 hours ago

Wagu NY Strip was poor. At $56 a steak, I was expecting a tender, exceptional steak and what I was served was a below average cut of beef I could have gotten on sale at a supermarket. VERY disappointed. I had to politely try to spit out pieces of sinew from every bite. The wedge salad I ordered was a loose piece of iceberg lettuce with brown spots and a couple of grape tomatoes rolling around on the side of the plate. It seemed like everything was what was left over from the weekend with no fresh delivery on Sunday. My wife's prime rib "Sunday Special" was little more than soup meat. $302 for four people was allot of money for below average food.

Nothing here from cocktails to dessert impressed me. I wanted to go to the Five O'Clock Steakhouse but Fleming's was more convenient on this visit to Milwaukee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Wonderful food and excellent service mad ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food and excellent service made for an enjoyable evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and a fantastic wine list. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Amazing food and a fantastic wine list. Impeccable service and very attentive. The background noise was a little intense so it made side-by-side conversation a bit difficult.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food and amazing service. They m ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Awesome food and amazing service. They made every moment of our night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was done just right - from so ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Everything was done just right - from soup to salad to entree to dessert and coffee. Service very good - Matt was very attentive..

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Love the burgers! Great value. Service w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Love the burgers! Great value. Service was highly attentive even though we were the only ones on the patio and the bar inside was busy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have eaten at this restaurant every y ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant every year for our anniversary. This year it was a little off. My steak ordered medium rare was dry. To dark for people who have a hard time seeing. And when opening the door from the bar to the outside patio it kept blinding me. A little disappointed.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

I have mixed feelings on this. The servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I have mixed feelings on this. The service and atmosphere was really good. The salad, martini, and desert was great. The filet was dry and needed flavor.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

wow food was real good but very very ex ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

wow food was real good but very very expensive for the size of the meal, service was great

everything is a separate change. It was a little confusing for most restaurants when the list a entree it normally comes with a side or two, soup or salad for the price of the entree but not here they do ask what you would like but is a added on charge for it.

When "dinner" time( around 5:00 PM ) came about they lowered the lighting for a more romantic atmosphere but failed in my opinion it was so dark you had a hard time looking across the restaurant.

I will never go back !! There are many restaurants in the area that serve just a good food for half the cost and just as good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value1

Fantastic service. Very accommodating ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Fantastic service. Very accommodating to gluten free needs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful dining experience at Fle ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Had a wonderful dining experience at Flemings for my husband's birthday .

Food was excellent , drinks were delicious & the service was impeccable.

Will definitely go back & recommend to others .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal (with even better dessert)

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Fleming's offers a good variety of meats as well as seafood. The sea bass we had was good, but the steak was excellent! We had a few craft cocktails that were quite good and unique as well.

While all of that would have been enough, it was the desserts that really "took the cake".

When you go to Fleming's you must try the Chocolate Lava cake and the Carrot Cake.

I confirmed with our super friendly waitress, (a big plus) that the Carrot cake is made "in-house".

Fleming's is definitely a hit for dinner, but if you've already eaten, at least stop in for dessert!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Hit and a miss

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The steaks were one of best each in party has had - great job. But, all of the side dish vegetables (asparagus, mushrooms, green beans) were very overcooked. Who wants their steak without the mushrooms?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The waiter missed our requests 3 times. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The waiter missed our requests 3 times. First, water no ice for my son. Second, I ordered an Angus dish and I was brought a Rib Eye which was twice the price. Finally, we ordered a berry sherbet with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. We received berry sherbet with a side a of berries as a side. When we told the waiter about our original request, he ended up bringing the scoop of vanilla ice cream. Just to be clear. I visit restaurants at least 4 times per week. I believe I know a thing or two about how to order food. We don't pick restaurants based on price but rather the food and the service. Based on the previous, I'm not coming back to Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

We had a fabulous experience. A cocktail ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We had a fabulous experience. A cocktail in the bar and then a cozy booth for dinner. Our waiter Jared was exceptional and our food was spot on. I have eaten at other Flemings but it was the first time for my husband. We will be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pricey but excellent!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

The entire meal was excellent, especially the "tomato basil soup". The "Chilean sea bass" was cooked to perfection, however, the tomatoes in the dish were not ripe enough to eat. Still a great choice. I wish it were not so pricey so that we could frequent it more often!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Excellent Steak

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Always love getting the iron crusted steaks. Sides are incredible and meant to be shared to great option to try out different things.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High Quality Food & Excellent Service

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

I like to dine at Fleming's because of it's consistent quality of food. Always a great steak and good sides. And the service is always tops.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quite noisy-hard to hold any conversation!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The steak prices are quite high for what you get. Everything is ala-carte beyond the basic piece of meat, which really drives up the price of a meal in a hurry!

While my steak was good, I didn't feel it deserved a price of $45+. We belong to a local private country club where the food is just as good, if not better, and where $45 will buy a complete dinner, including dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Everyone was great from entry to exit. ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Everyone was great from entry to exit. The team approach by all the servers was amazing. The food and drinks were perfect as expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening!!

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great evening!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OK

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

My husband and I enjoy going out for nice dinners every once and a while and don't mind spending the money to do so. This place was good but we do not feel the food was the quality we would have expected given the price we paid. I want a steak that melts in my mouth for that price. Our server Jared was terrific though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Service was outstanding and the Easter m ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Service was outstanding and the Easter meal was delicious. Not one complaint from us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not the best food

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

With so many good steakhouses out there, I don't think the quality of the food was up to the prices. Is quite expensive and the steaks could be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We had an outstanding , relaxing dinner ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

We had an outstanding , relaxing dinner at the bar. We ordered the week special prime rib entry. Andy, the bartender took excellent care of us. Prime rib was great, perfectly done. It was truly enjoyable dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic Flemings

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Love, love, love Flemings! Cold, crisp Caesar salad, fat, delicious onion rings, and my favorite - bone in ribeye. Our server, Eric is so friendly and professional. We always request him!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good food does cost more.....

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

The food was prepared well. Fresh ingredients, nicely seasoned. The waiter brought me the wrong wine - his mistake was telling me I was wrong! Perhaps because I am a woman he thought I would not be able to differentiate the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was amazing service was fantastic t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was amazing service was fantastic the few things that made it a 4 not 5 were the music was like a dance party and errors in check. Still a wonderful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

62nd birthday dinner. Excellent service and food

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

the portions were appropriate, the martinis were excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were great! We've b ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

The food and service were great! We've been there I believe 3 times now and everytime was just as good or better than the last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

I had five people for a business dinner, the food was great from steaks to lobster tails. Nice wine list and one person raved about the carrot cake.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great meal with great service. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Always a great meal with great service. Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrate

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Thank you to Rachel, a wonderful Server

Quite possibly the best steak ever.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was out of this world as was the se ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was out of this world as was the service. Unfortunately; it was so loud my wife and I could barely hear each other talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious!!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent service. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice for special occasions

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

My husband and I had dinner here for my birthday, which happens to be close to Valentine's. We had a Valentine dinner of starter, salad, steak and lobster. We also had dessert. We were surprised that the Chocolate "Lava" cake had no lava coming out when we opened it up. We weren't sure if it was us or the cake so we didn't inquire. It was tasty anyway.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely great food!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

From the moment you walk in you catered to and you never have to wait for help with anything. Super friendly and catering staff makes an enjoyable dinner. Servers are extremely knowledgeable about the menu, so knowledgable we ordered items we never heard of before that were divine!!!! It's expensive but you definitely get what you pay for. We will be returning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal. Fun wait staff. Overall very ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Great meal. Fun wait staff. Overall very pleasurable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Anniversary Spot

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

My boyfriend and I had our first date at Flemmings Brookfield and returned for our "6 Month" Anniversary dinner. I had mentioned the anniversary when I booked our reservation on Open Table. From the moment we walked through the door, we were welcomed and wished a Happy Anniversary from the hostesses to all who served us. We were presented with a card and small gift at the end of the meal to make it the most memorable and enjoyable special occasion. I have never experienced such warmth and sincere attention to make our dining experience and occasion one we will not forget. Truly First Class Service and Attention second to none. Highly recommend Flemmings for their hospitality. We will return again and again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SPECIAL CELEBRATION

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 10, 2016

NOISE LEVEL FROM ADJOINING BAR WAS SURPRISING FOR A LATE AFTENOON SEATING. FOOD AND SERVICE WERE BOTH GOOD HOWEVER, SO WE'LL RETURN AGAIN BUT WILL SELECT A DIFFERENT TABLE.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.