About Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield

15665 W Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 782-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/milwaukee

Parking Details:
Public parking in front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Milwaukee
Steak
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Brookfield ›

special occasion (38)
romantic (31)
notable wine list (26)
See All
fit for foodies (16)
good for groups (13)
vibrant bar scene (8)
hot spot (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
late-night find (2)
neighborhood gem (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a fabulous experience. A cocktail ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We had a fabulous experience. A cocktail in the bar and then a cozy booth for dinner. Our waiter Jared was exceptional and our food was spot on. I have eaten at other Flemings but it was the first time for my husband. We will be back!!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Pricey but excellent!

Dined on May 3, 2016

The entire meal was excellent, especially the "tomato basil soup". The "Chilean sea bass" was cooked to perfection, however, the tomatoes in the dish were not ripe enough to eat. Still a great choice. I wish it were not so pricey so that we could frequent it more often!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Steak

Dined on April 23, 2016

Always love getting the iron crusted steaks. Sides are incredible and meant to be shared to great option to try out different things.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

High Quality Food & Excellent Service

Dined on April 22, 2016

I like to dine at Fleming's because of it's consistent quality of food. Always a great steak and good sides. And the service is always tops.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Quite noisy-hard to hold any conversation!

Dined on April 9, 2016

The steak prices are quite high for what you get. Everything is ala-carte beyond the basic piece of meat, which really drives up the price of a meal in a hurry! While my steak was good, I didn't feel it deserved a price of $45+. We belong to a local private country club where the food is just as good, if not better, and where $45 will buy a complete dinner, including dessert.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone was great from entry to exit. ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Everyone was great from entry to exit. The team approach by all the servers was amazing. The food and drinks were perfect as expected.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening!!

Dined on April 2, 2016

Great evening!!

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

OK

Dined on April 2, 2016

My husband and I enjoy going out for nice dinners every once and a while and don't mind spending the money to do so. This place was good but we do not feel the food was the quality we would have expected given the price we paid. I want a steak that melts in my mouth for that price. Our server Jared was terrific though!

food4
ambience4
service5

Service was outstanding and the Easter m ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Service was outstanding and the Easter meal was delicious. Not one complaint from us!

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Not the best food

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

With so many good steakhouses out there, I don't think the quality of the food was up to the prices. Is quite expensive and the steaks could be better.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an outstanding , relaxing dinner ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

We had an outstanding , relaxing dinner at the bar. We ordered the week special prime rib entry. Andy, the bartender took excellent care of us. Prime rib was great, perfectly done. It was truly enjoyable dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Flemings

Dined on March 12, 2016

Love, love, love Flemings! Cold, crisp Caesar salad, fat, delicious onion rings, and my favorite - bone in ribeye. Our server, Eric is so friendly and professional. We always request him!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

good food does cost more.....

Dined on March 9, 2016

The food was prepared well. Fresh ingredients, nicely seasoned. The waiter brought me the wrong wine - his mistake was telling me I was wrong! Perhaps because I am a woman he thought I would not be able to differentiate the wine.

food5
ambience4
service5

Food was amazing service was fantastic t ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was amazing service was fantastic the few things that made it a 4 not 5 were the music was like a dance party and errors in check. Still a wonderful meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

62nd birthday dinner. Excellent service and food

Dined on March 5, 2016

the portions were appropriate, the martinis were excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were great! We've b ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

The food and service were great! We've been there I believe 3 times now and everytime was just as good or better than the last.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

I had five people for a business dinner, the food was great from steaks to lobster tails. Nice wine list and one person raved about the carrot cake.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal with great service. ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Always a great meal with great service. Never disappoints.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrate

Dined on February 14, 2016

Thank you to Rachel, a wonderful Server Quite possibly the best steak ever.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was out of this world as was the se ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was out of this world as was the service. Unfortunately; it was so loud my wife and I could barely hear each other talk.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent service. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent choice for special occasions

Dined on February 13, 2016

My husband and I had dinner here for my birthday, which happens to be close to Valentine's. We had a Valentine dinner of starter, salad, steak and lobster. We also had dessert. We were surprised that the Chocolate "Lava" cake had no lava coming out when we opened it up. We weren't sure if it was us or the cake so we didn't inquire. It was tasty anyway.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely great food!

Dined on February 13, 2016

From the moment you walk in you catered to and you never have to wait for help with anything. Super friendly and catering staff makes an enjoyable dinner. Servers are extremely knowledgeable about the menu, so knowledgable we ordered items we never heard of before that were divine!!!! It's expensive but you definitely get what you pay for. We will be returning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal. Fun wait staff. Overall very ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Great meal. Fun wait staff. Overall very pleasurable evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Anniversary Spot

Dined on February 12, 2016

My boyfriend and I had our first date at Flemmings Brookfield and returned for our "6 Month" Anniversary dinner. I had mentioned the anniversary when I booked our reservation on Open Table. From the moment we walked through the door, we were welcomed and wished a Happy Anniversary from the hostesses to all who served us. We were presented with a card and small gift at the end of the meal to make it the most memorable and enjoyable special occasion. I have never experienced such warmth and sincere attention to make our dining experience and occasion one we will not forget. Truly First Class Service and Attention second to none. Highly recommend Flemmings for their hospitality. We will return again and again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

SPECIAL CELEBRATION

Dined on February 10, 2016

NOISE LEVEL FROM ADJOINING BAR WAS SURPRISING FOR A LATE AFTENOON SEATING. FOOD AND SERVICE WERE BOTH GOOD HOWEVER, SO WE'LL RETURN AGAIN BUT WILL SELECT A DIFFERENT TABLE.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Food & Service

Dined on February 7, 2016

Wonderful dinner on a Saturday night. Restaurant was full. Salads were flavorful, but could have been bigger servings. Filet and Strip were perfect. Side lobster tail and scallops outstanding. Hot bread and spreads were great. Wine selection was very good. Overall, pricey but no regrets. Service was spot on - GM even stopped by to say hello and ask how everything was going. Great evening. Will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Not a regular spot, but good

Dined on February 6, 2016

We had a gift card expiring so we gave it a shot. Nice environment with good food, although we have nice alternatives closer to home that are far less pricey. I'd recommend, but not a place I'd go to on a regular/casual basis. Watch out for the bar tab – paid far more for a glass of scotch than I would have expected (It wasn't exotic either, just a brand I have at home and enjoy. The one glass cost as much as 1/3 of the whole bottle!).

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome hospitality. Awesome food!

Dined on February 6, 2016

This was the first time we went to Flemings and it gets 10 stars. The food was amazingly delicious. My husband had his leftover steak the next day for lunch and it was still juicy. We were worried about the price but we ended up having two meals out of it so it worked out perfectly. Our hostess, AnnMarie, was phenomenal. So sweet and friendly. Will definitely go back and recommend to everyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner, perfectly done steak a ...

vip
Dined on February 2, 2016

Excellent dinner, perfectly done steak and trimmings. Service is great, timely and friendly. Wonderful end of day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Amazing service and food!

Dined on January 24, 2016

The atmosphere was energetic and friendly. The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was amazing and the serving size was substantial. We did not feel rushed and we were able to enjoy the meal at our pace. We will be back when we have another special occasion to celebrate.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently perfect steaks, great atmos ...

Dined on January 23, 2016

Consistently perfect steaks, great atmosphere and valued service... Which is why we are repeat customers. The best steak for the best value around, every time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

birthday celebration

Dined on January 22, 2016

I love Flemings. Our service was superb. Best mussels I've ever had for my appetizer. The personalization for John birthday was a nice touch Each time I go I try to order something different I'm never disappointed. And please keep 5-6-7 it's a favorite!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Pretty good steaks

vip
Dined on January 16, 2016

The food is pretty good, although overpriced for some of the items. The steaks were very good. The service was really good, attentive so you always had what you needed but not annoying.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

.Disappointed this time

vip
Dined on January 15, 2016

Have enjoyed ourselves previously but this time our steaks, although tender, were overdone compared to how we ordered them. The service was horrendous. The server did not come back to check on us or our food. We did not feel the special treatment we had on previous visits. We requested coffee and 20 minutes later had to flag down another server to request it again. It was explained the server was new but I don't find that a good enough excuse when you are paying the prices we paid.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ann Marie was our server and did a great ...

vip
Dined on January 11, 2016

Ann Marie was our server and did a great job. Food, tempo of service with just the right amount of attend ton made it a great dinner experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great food

Dined on January 1, 2016

Great food. Lovely ambiance. Nice wine list. The only negative would be the service was kind of slow. Took awhile to get our drinks and food ordered.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Experience

Dined on December 19, 2015

Service was excellent. I got there with not much time to spare -- even on a busy night they were able to accommodate. Food was quite good as well.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

outstanding!

vip
Dined on December 17, 2015

Seafood tower was outstanding! Bone in filet succulent. Wine list very accommodating. Will return

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3

So-so experience.

Dined on December 6, 2015

I paid $43 for sea bass that was overcooked and so temperature hot, I could barely eat it, I think it had been forgotten under the heat lamp while the steaks that were ordered at our table were finished. The sides we ordered were just okay. The thai green beans tasted liked the sauce was burnt. Our bill was $600 for 4 people. We had 2 appetizers, salad or soup and dinner with 2 bottles of wine. I have had many meals in Milwaukee restaurants for at least half of that amount and 3 to 4 times better. I would not go to this restaurant again, nor would I recommend it to anyone!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.