Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

15665 W Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 782-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/milwaukee

Parking Details:
Public parking in front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Notable Wine List (19)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Romantic (15)
Business Meals (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Private Room (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fun (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Casual (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Cozy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
558 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Very loud with bar time, not great deals Ruth Chrises have better offerings with meals and sides. Server and food good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We took my mother there for Easter dinner. Food was good, although the Prime Rib was a little chewy. Waitress was excellent and good with our kids, although I would not bring children again - ambience is much more suitable for adults. Wine was excellent and kitchen went the extra mile for my mother, who has a food allergy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Outstanding food and great service. Pricey but great for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Perfect experience, Dustin was very knowledgeable and helpful. The food was amazing and we couldn't be happier with everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My son had given my husband and me a Flemings gift card for Christmas and we finally got around to using it. Very nice place! Service was exceptional and we had a wonderful meal. We will go back there again. This is a great place for a special occasion!,

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My husband and I have eaten at the Flemings in Chicago and LA and this location just did not live up to the Flemings name. My husband had the prime rib and it was OK, nothing great, actually needed some sauce to go with it, and I had the shrimp and scallops and they were salty. Plus, we were one of the last diners in the restaurant and it seemed like they forgot that we ordered dinner. Our appetizer which was very good (calamari) was promptly served but we waited another 45 minutes to receive our steak and main course. The staff is very attentive with filling water and checking on you, and the restaurant was empty, so I am not sure why it took so long. Our server actually apologized for the delay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Chose Flemings to celebrate my mothers birthday and she could not have been more delighted Every greeting and every little touch was custom tailored to her experience. In a world of service attempts, this one rates at the top of service experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very disappointed !! Knew it was going to be pricey, but if food was good it would be worth it. My NY strip was so fatty that I spit out more than half of the first bite as unchewable. I looked at the rest of the cut and it was the same throughout. Needless to say I returned the remainder. The manager and waitress were good, cooked another steak, took it off my bill, gave us a box of chocolates and seemed genuinely sorry. But the mood was ruined. In my opinion, at a high end place like this the chef and buyer should be monitoring the quality of their product and not even let this get into the restaurant let alone get past their grill. Shows very little pride in providing a product commensurate to the price. We went to Capitol Grille a couple of months back, the cost is the same and the product is exceptional. I would definitely recommend Capitol Grille over Fleming's to any friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Dined for a birthday celebration date on a Thursday night. Restaurant was not crowded so I expected great service and great food...NOT! Waitress was a social butterfly with her co-workers and later with diners who she apparently knew. My date wanted his steak cooked more---she never came back and we couldn't ever get her attention. He also wanted another cocktail---she never came back! When she finally came back, I let her know that my date wanted his steak cooked more but she never came back and after taking so long, he just "settled" and ate it. She apparently knew I was not happy and sent the manager (Ben) over. He tried to make things right, but by this time, I was totally turned off! The quality of food and the service for the prices was subpar at best. I can name five other places that I wish we had gone! My tip for the waitress---pay attention to ALL your customers. This experience was a MAJOR turn off for me!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The steaks are good but insanely overpriced. The sides have been cut in size by 50% at least as well. $12 for a tiny serving of Brussels Sprouts is crazy. We didn't get any bread- maybe that's been cut also.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

They were very busy, so even though we had a reservation, had to wait greater than 20 minutes. Food was great, but Be prepared to bring lots of money to pay for it .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

second time we've been here. we both opted for an 'iron pan sear' option on our steaks. and that was the downfall of the meal. the steaks were proper temp in center, but the hard sear reached too deep into the steak for our liking. should have stuck with traditional prep. other than that, the meal was overall very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was very good, with excellent customer service. Wine list is excellent, and cocktails perfectly prepared.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My husband took me to Fleming's for my birthday. Everything was perfect! Most delicious steak ever!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

7pm reservation and, despite being super busy, we were seated almost immediately. Food was hot and perfectly prepared. We both had the Ribeye. Lava cake for dessert was scrumptious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great service; Friendly atmosphere; very good food

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always solid. Great service. The small plates are good if you don't feel like a big steak. Great wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Very pricey. I'm not a steak fan and scallop and shrimp (small plate) were over cooked.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We always get great service and great food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Overall the meal was good. I have been to multiple Fleming's across the country and last night’s dinner did not meet the level of quality I expected. Everyone at the table’s steak was one level more done than the way it was ordered. The service was good but not exceptional. I ordered the special of the night which was a steak adder listed on the menu, this seemed over priced for what I received. I always felt the special of the day should be something unique not listed on the menu. I will try the MKE Fleming's again in 6 months I have faith in Fleming's quality control.  

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was really good but I feel like my wife's steak was a little under cooked. Service was excellent as always.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place, great bar area and food. Every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

$10.95 for a baked potato, $10.95 for a small side salad, $4-6 for a steak rub? Least expensive steak $45. Plan on spending a lot of money.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This special restaurant is our go-to dependable restaurant. The food is prepared perfectly. The bread is fresh and warm. Entries and sides are special.
We will always come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Always love getting the steak here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Seated us 25 min late.
Steaks were not consistently cooked and very salty. Would expect more considering the price. Servers were excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was great. Service was very good and friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

For the price it was just ok. The meat was not flavorful or juicy. The wine list was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Al took care of us. Great food

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My favorite place for steaks with friends and/or family!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Delicious short ribs and blood orange Sangria. I appreciate the small plates Flemings offers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very yummy food. But should come with sides. Too expensive to just be meat.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was my first time dining at Flemings and I can't wait to go back! One thing I found weird was that my waitress asked if I wanted a dark napkin instead of the white ones that were on the table. Why would you offer a different colored napkin? Why don't you just use the dark colored ones? It would save on money (cleaning and purchasing) and time (washing/drying and folding).

My waitress was very nice and made sure we enjoyed our meals and had everything we needed. One issue I had with the waitress was we had to wait for our check. She checked on us often (the average time all waitstaff check on their tables) but when we finished our meals, we just sat there, waiting. I put my coat on and was playing with my credit card so she would see we were ready to get out of there.

I ordered a salad but didn't finish it. I love eating a salad before my meal but I never finish the whole thing because I want to make sure I have enough room in my stomach for my main entree. My waitress informed me that they are able to make a half salad. That is great! I wish all restaurants offered that. It would definitely save on me wasting the rest of my lettuce.

Other than the salad, we ordered filets, mushrooms, CRISPY brussel sprouts and creme brulee. The brussel sprouts were mushy. There was no crispness to them at all. I had to spit out the brussel sprouts I put in my mouth. They were down right disgusting. I was talking with my significant other about them and they said it was probably the last bit of brussel sprouts that were sitting at the bottom of where ever they keep them prior to being served. I'd much rather have undercooked /raw brussel sprouts than the mush I was served. With the quality of the restaurant, I'm hoping this was a fluke and not what they think as CRISPY.

I loved everything else of the restaurant; ambiance, food, drinks, company. I can't wait to go back there again. I just don't plan on ordering the MUSHY brussel sprouts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Prime cut bone in ribeye is one of the best in town. My wife's fish was expensive but tasted great too. Sides were big and can be shared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had reservations requesting a booth. In order to get a booth we had to wait an additional 30 minutes. Not good...
The booth was directly next to a very loud table of Pro Football players celebrating something. Not good...
I asked to be moved and it was better.

I ordered the Lobster bisque and it was too thick and the base was not made properly. It tasted more like a chowder base. Not good...

I got the filet and scallops special. I asked for medium and got medium well. The scallops were extremely salty. I had to scrape the salt off the scallops. Not good...

I ordered the asparagus as the side and my date said it was good. I don't eat asparagus so I can't comment.

For dessert, the tiramisu and whipped cream was a home run! Very good!

Service was excellent as well.

My edit 2 months later follows

So... I went back and gave them a 2nd chance. The food was prepared properly, and it was very good. I am not sure what happened the last time, maybe the chef was having an off day or the chef was out sick but it was much better this time around. My gf really likes Flemings so I will be going back again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Food was very good - prepared perfectly, service was very good, but value was less than other comparable fine dining steakhouses in the area. The use of a tablet for the dessert menu without photos or a presentation was not a selling point.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 24, 2017

our server Mat was excellent and provide all great service. It was our first time there and we will be back. Excellent food, bread was fresh, salad was crisp and steaks were prepare the way we ordered them.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had an absolutely marvelous experience at Fleming's Steakhouse in celebration of my Mother's 86th birthday. The service was impeccable! Knowledgable, but friendly and very patient with a feisty octogenarian! We enjoyed an out of this world shrimp cocktail with jumbo prawns, a divine lobster bisque soup, crisp, fresh wedge salads and spectacular entrees ranging from Prime Rib, the petite Filet and the double chicken breast. With sides of mammoth baked potatoes, sautéed mushrooms and asparagus the meal could not have been better accompanied. The gentleman who waited on us was truly a joy. At the conclusion of dinner he brought my Mother a box of truffles and a gift card as a birthday present! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The prime aged bone-in ribeye with

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The reservations were running 15min late, but besides that fantastic like always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.