Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

15665 W Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 782-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/milwaukee

Parking Details:
Public parking in front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (24)
Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Bar Seating (12)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Romantic (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Casual (6)
Private Room (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Cozy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fun (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
549 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

The steaks are good but insanely overpriced. The sides have been cut in size by 50% at least as well. $12 for a tiny serving of Brussels Sprouts is crazy. We didn't get any bread- maybe that's been cut also.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

They were very busy, so even though we had a reservation, had to wait greater than 20 minutes. Food was great, but Be prepared to bring lots of money to pay for it .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

second time we've been here. we both opted for an 'iron pan sear' option on our steaks. and that was the downfall of the meal. the steaks were proper temp in center, but the hard sear reached too deep into the steak for our liking. should have stuck with traditional prep. other than that, the meal was overall very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was very good, with excellent customer service. Wine list is excellent, and cocktails perfectly prepared.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My husband took me to Fleming's for my birthday. Everything was perfect! Most delicious steak ever!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

7pm reservation and, despite being super busy, we were seated almost immediately. Food was hot and perfectly prepared. We both had the Ribeye. Lava cake for dessert was scrumptious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great service; Friendly atmosphere; very good food

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always solid. Great service. The small plates are good if you don't feel like a big steak. Great wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Very pricey. I'm not a steak fan and scallop and shrimp (small plate) were over cooked.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We always get great service and great food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Overall the meal was good. I have been to multiple Fleming's across the country and last night’s dinner did not meet the level of quality I expected. Everyone at the table’s steak was one level more done than the way it was ordered. The service was good but not exceptional. I ordered the special of the night which was a steak adder listed on the menu, this seemed over priced for what I received. I always felt the special of the day should be something unique not listed on the menu. I will try the MKE Fleming's again in 6 months I have faith in Fleming's quality control.  

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was really good but I feel like my wife's steak was a little under cooked. Service was excellent as always.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place, great bar area and food. Every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

$10.95 for a baked potato, $10.95 for a small side salad, $4-6 for a steak rub? Least expensive steak $45. Plan on spending a lot of money.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This special restaurant is our go-to dependable restaurant. The food is prepared perfectly. The bread is fresh and warm. Entries and sides are special.
We will always come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Always love getting the steak here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Seated us 25 min late.
Steaks were not consistently cooked and very salty. Would expect more considering the price. Servers were excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was great. Service was very good and friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

For the price it was just ok. The meat was not flavorful or juicy. The wine list was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Al took care of us. Great food

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My favorite place for steaks with friends and/or family!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Delicious short ribs and blood orange Sangria. I appreciate the small plates Flemings offers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very yummy food. But should come with sides. Too expensive to just be meat.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was my first time dining at Flemings and I can't wait to go back! One thing I found weird was that my waitress asked if I wanted a dark napkin instead of the white ones that were on the table. Why would you offer a different colored napkin? Why don't you just use the dark colored ones? It would save on money (cleaning and purchasing) and time (washing/drying and folding).

My waitress was very nice and made sure we enjoyed our meals and had everything we needed. One issue I had with the waitress was we had to wait for our check. She checked on us often (the average time all waitstaff check on their tables) but when we finished our meals, we just sat there, waiting. I put my coat on and was playing with my credit card so she would see we were ready to get out of there.

I ordered a salad but didn't finish it. I love eating a salad before my meal but I never finish the whole thing because I want to make sure I have enough room in my stomach for my main entree. My waitress informed me that they are able to make a half salad. That is great! I wish all restaurants offered that. It would definitely save on me wasting the rest of my lettuce.

Other than the salad, we ordered filets, mushrooms, CRISPY brussel sprouts and creme brulee. The brussel sprouts were mushy. There was no crispness to them at all. I had to spit out the brussel sprouts I put in my mouth. They were down right disgusting. I was talking with my significant other about them and they said it was probably the last bit of brussel sprouts that were sitting at the bottom of where ever they keep them prior to being served. I'd much rather have undercooked /raw brussel sprouts than the mush I was served. With the quality of the restaurant, I'm hoping this was a fluke and not what they think as CRISPY.

I loved everything else of the restaurant; ambiance, food, drinks, company. I can't wait to go back there again. I just don't plan on ordering the MUSHY brussel sprouts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Prime cut bone in ribeye is one of the best in town. My wife's fish was expensive but tasted great too. Sides were big and can be shared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had reservations requesting a booth. In order to get a booth we had to wait an additional 30 minutes. Not good...
The booth was directly next to a very loud table of Pro Football players celebrating something. Not good...
I asked to be moved and it was better.

I ordered the Lobster bisque and it was too thick and the base was not made properly. It tasted more like a chowder base. Not good...

I got the filet and scallops special. I asked for medium and got medium well. The scallops were extremely salty. I had to scrape the salt off the scallops. Not good...

I ordered the asparagus as the side and my date said it was good. I don't eat asparagus so I can't comment.

For dessert, the tiramisu and whipped cream was a home run! Very good!

Service was excellent as well.

With a 20% tip, the total bill was $215 and it was at that time, I realized I got a bad deal. I would have much preferred to eat at Ruth's Chris. I found myself comparing to the experience I have had at the Flemings in Lincolnshire IL, which has always been positive.

Not sure who is running the kitchen over there, but they need to be retrained ASAP.

Maybe I am just spoiled from eating at Gibsons, Mortons and Ruth's Chris in Chicago, but this is my honest review. I will NEVER eat at Flemings Brookfield WI again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Food was very good - prepared perfectly, service was very good, but value was less than other comparable fine dining steakhouses in the area. The use of a tablet for the dessert menu without photos or a presentation was not a selling point.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 24, 2017

our server Mat was excellent and provide all great service. It was our first time there and we will be back. Excellent food, bread was fresh, salad was crisp and steaks were prepare the way we ordered them.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had an absolutely marvelous experience at Fleming's Steakhouse in celebration of my Mother's 86th birthday. The service was impeccable! Knowledgable, but friendly and very patient with a feisty octogenarian! We enjoyed an out of this world shrimp cocktail with jumbo prawns, a divine lobster bisque soup, crisp, fresh wedge salads and spectacular entrees ranging from Prime Rib, the petite Filet and the double chicken breast. With sides of mammoth baked potatoes, sautéed mushrooms and asparagus the meal could not have been better accompanied. The gentleman who waited on us was truly a joy. At the conclusion of dinner he brought my Mother a box of truffles and a gift card as a birthday present! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The prime aged bone-in ribeye with

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The reservations were running 15min late, but besides that fantastic like always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Sooo where do I start! The food, ambiance, decor everything was awesome! I was shocked because this would be considered a chain steakhouse! My peppercorn filet mignon and lobster was awesome. But what made the dinner the best was our server Rachel!! She knew everything and was awesome with checking in. Please request her when booking!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 20, 2017

It was truly a dining pleasure! They did very fine with dairy and gluten allergies and the service was splendid!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great happy hour and impeccable service by all staff we encountered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent steaks made to perfection, Friendly and timely service, great wine selection

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best steakhouse in the Waukesha County Area! Great service, excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Consistently excellent food and service. Great Happy Hour.

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

NYE it was busy but we went early enough an we're taken to our table right away. I had the small plate shrimp scallops and grits. Amazing! My date had the NYE special which was a bone in filet cooked perfectly with a lobster tail. Our server even de shelled it for him. The dessert was a turtle cake and was delicious. Large wine menu and great service. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and a wonderful dining experience. Would definitely recommend this restaurant for a great steak.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

One of the best steaks I've ever had. Service was great and overall experience was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.