Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

15665 W Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 782-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/milwaukee

Parking Details:
Public parking in front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Business Meals (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Casual (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Cozy (1)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort by
S
621 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

The service and food were both top notch. Entrees and side dishes were perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent. Perfect side dish of brussel sprouts. Would love to duplicate those for Thanksgiving dinner. Welcoming. Server appropriate but not overwhelming. Expensive, but as with all things, "you get what you pay for".
I will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Theoverall experience was outstanding - food, service, and the attention to detail was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Birthday get together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Exceptional service and quality food well plated food. Great selection of specialty drinks and nice atmosphere.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

The waitress was really nice, the food was fantastic. They presented us with a gift for our anniversary and a gift card for our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Food was great. My salmon was very flavorful and the wedge salad was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 28, 2017

steaks were delish. they make a great brandy old fashioned too. pretty pricey though.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Went to Fleming's for a anniversary dinner. Everything was great. Low light, quiet setting. All three courses were delicious as was the wine. On the pricey end but worth it for special occasions. Recommend.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Very pricy...Fairly loud...good quality...but at $49 a steak...I could not tell the difference between it and a $30 steak..>Great fun appetizers and very nice wine list. Food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We had the Surf and Turf special. Good size portions. The Lobster with warm butter was awesome. I love beef and the Filet was terrific. Salad and Creamed Spinach were good. The Lava Cake and New York Cheesecake were exquisite and delicious.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Food was excellent, as usual. Rachel is an excellent server who interacts and is knowledgeable about the wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were the first customers and our server was great. We weren't rushed. Food pacing was great and the food was great. We would definitely go again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Eating dinner and 1/4 of the way through my $70 ribeye, I find a piece of tinfoil, which instantly made me stop eating.

Thank you to Fleming's for rectifying the situation quickly and offering a complimentary dessert.

Although, I do think it's a little odd that they decided to box up my "tinfoil steak" and give it back to me. I was thinking they would take the steak and prepare a new one.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Every single time I go to Fleming's it is wonderful. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Delicious steak and crab legs. Everything is ala cart so it was quite pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Went to Fleming's for our 30th Anniversary. Our server Amy was absolutely fantastic, made the experience a memorable one. My wife had the Fillet and Lobster and was fantastic, both steak and lobster were melt in your mouth tender. I had the Angus Ribeye with the lobster add on. The steak and the sauce were great. My only complaint would have been my little piece of lobster, it was very tough, tasty, but really tough. Definitely not a place the average guy could afford to eat regularly, but a good option for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Steak was not as good as I have had at other steakhouses. Service was very good. Very noisy could barely hear the hostess when we were seated.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 1, 2017

A steakhouse might seem like an odd choice for a group of non carnivores, but we thoroughly enjoyed the crab cakes, shrimp, scallops, and salad. Plus a superb carrot cake.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Extremely accommodating! My wife and I dined with our one-year-old and they ensured that all of our needs were met and we were completely satisfied. Would highly recommend based upon service, drink and food quality! All staff, the manager, the hostess, our server, the food runner, and buser provide friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The prime rib was delicious and our server was great. Perfect spot to dine on a date night!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Flemings continues to excel and fires on all cylinders. From the wonderful bar service to the excellent steaks and fish to the excellent service, you cannot go wrong at Flemings.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 4, 2017

It's always a special experience to be treated so beautifully at Flemings. The wine was lovely, our steaks were just cooked a tad past what we ordered, but the sides were great. It's pricey and that is why we don't go often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

It's been a number of years since my last visit to Fleming's and the food quality has gone down dramatically in the intervening period. I ordered the NY Strip, medium rare, and the steak had absolutely no flavor. I have had better steak at Outback for 1/2 the price. Disappointed would be an understatement. On the positive side the creamed spinach and the truffle mashed potatoes were very good. The server was another positive. However, for a steakhouse, the experience has to be tied to the quality of the meat and in this case Fleming's fell very short. It's doubtful I would try them again as there are just too many quality steakhouses in Brookfield to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Always a great meal at Flemings. We went for the Monday night prime rib special; an incredible value! We were so full that we had to bring dessert home to enjoy later.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The service at Flemings was very good. Our waitress took very good care of my wife and I. Although we have eaten at Flemings many times, the prime rib was not very well prepared. My wife's steak was cut way too thin, making it hard to cut. Although the meat's flavor was very good, the toughness of the steak made it a bit hard to eat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We felt so welcomed for my husbands birthday that now we want to celebrate every birthday there!!! Cannot wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great steaks. The fixed price 3 course menu is a great deal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

great food, great atmosphere, was very pleased with the whole experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Excellent steaks. Great baked French onion soup and wedge salad. Wonderful atmosphere.
Only complaint is it is quite pricey. Would go more often if not so expensive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Flemings is a very good steakhouse in the heart of Brookfield, comparable to Mr. B's and Jakes in every way. The waitstaff was attentive and friendly, the cocktails well made, and the beef of excellent quality, but maybe one of the three steaks ordered was a tiny bit over the medium requested. I had the miso glazed sea bass that was very nice. I had an excellent appetizer - mushroom ravioli that we all loved, but three ravioli for $15 was kinda pricy. The wedge salad was tasty and definitely enough to split. We all nibbled off a piece of well made carrot cake for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 20, 2017

impeccable service and ambiance. Was able to have a great business discussion

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Energy filled the room. The service was impeccable. Food and wine outstanding!!
I would highly recommend for a great steak!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We have been to Flemings several times and have had great food there. This visit our food was good but a step below what we've had in the past. Maybe an unexpected number of patrons due to the US Open this week. We'll be back to try it again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great place, service and food super!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

If you love steak of any kind, you will love Flemings. Food, service, and ambiance are all exceptional!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 7, 2017

No matter which Flemming's I go to they are always consistent. The food is amazing (try the Mac & Cheese) and the service always impresses. If you have the cash it is worth the spend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Always a pleasure that is why i keep coming back. Bone in filet was perfect as was the service.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Amazing night. Al P. our server was outstanding.. the food was 5 stars..we had the special with steak lobster and caviar. Everything was cooked to perfection. Except for one steak which they replaced with a new one and didn't charge us for the one that was over cooked. Afterwards they all visited with our Mother and told her to return. Best time ever! Than you for an amazing night for our 87 year old Mother. See you all soon. Remember we will request Al P. because he is an outstanding server. And thank you for her birthday lava cake dessert. Everyone was amazing. Diffently a place to revisit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was excellent. My steak was overcooked but otherwise, great dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.