Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

15665 W Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 782-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/milwaukee

Parking Details:
Public parking in front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Notable Wine List (25)
Special Occasion (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Romantic (20)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Private Room (5)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Seasonal (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined a day ago

Amazing night. Al P. our server was outstanding.. the food was 5 stars..we had the special with steak lobster and caviar. Everything was cooked to perfection. Except for one steak which they replaced with a new one and didn't charge us for the one that was over cooked. Afterwards they all visited with our Mother and told her to return. Best time ever! Than you for an amazing night for our 87 year old Mother. See you all soon. Remember we will request Al P. because he is an outstanding server. And thank you for her birthday lava cake dessert. Everyone was amazing. Diffently a place to revisit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was excellent. My steak was overcooked but otherwise, great dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Had the bone-in filet/lobster special. My wife had the filet oscar. Both were fantastic! The lava cake dessert was outstanding as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great place for friendly get together. Wines are excellent and so is the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here, and we're 1st time visitors. Upon booking via OT, we left a note as to why we were coming. The staff did a wonderful job of making us feel special while we were there, and even included a free gift for us! The food was phenomenal. For about $200, you can eat yourself silly. That will include a full bottle of wine. The filets were perfectly cooked, and the sides were as well. Definitely going to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This was probably one of the best experiences I have had at a Flemings. My family tends to go here for all our special occasions, like graduations or birthdays. I took my boyfriend here for his birthday, which was also his first time going to a Flemings. Everyone took a second out of their shift to say Happy Birthday to him, and even the menu had a little happy birthday insert! It was such a cute little touch that made the evening really special. Of course the food was amazing, I ordered the main filet mignon, and it was superb! I hope to be coming back again soon! My only issue ever with Flemings, is that it is a little out of my price range, but that makes it perfect for special occasions only :)

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was exceptional for Mother's Day! Thanks for all the considerations that were taken care of without asking.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 9, 2017

My husband and I had an anniversary dinner here and it was wonderful. Personal touches to my us feel special. Great Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Such awful service. We were told if we wanted the chocolate lava cake they needed 20 min. but the waitress never came back half way through the meal like she said she would to take our order. We told her when we sat down that it was our daughter's birthday and we would be ordering dessert. We asked for the dessert menu right away. She brought it after the food came and she asked how the first bite was. We held back on ordering soup and/or salad because we knew we wanted dessert. Awful waitress. So disappointed. The gal who was filling water was very good and pleasant, but she wasn't the one who was taking orders. We kept looking around for our waitress, but couldn't see her. So we left and my husband talked to the manager. We won't be going back. We went over to Mitchell's Fish Market and had dessert. Their service was awesome and the desserts were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The wife and I were in the area and thought we would give it a try- excellent service, excellent steaks. The maple cured bacon on the wedge salad was unbelievably tasty! I ordered the porcini mushroom with Gorgonzola sauce for my bone-in fillet and the combo was outstanding. Wait staff was very helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

From the first drink at the bar to the decadent dessert after the meal - everything was top notch. The waiter, Jared, was flawless! He took the time to explain every question we had, timed our courses perfectly. The food was all excellent - we will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was as advertised, great. The staff seemed to look down upon my fiancé and I, for we are a young couple. They were neither friendly nor welcoming and looked to avoid us. We were seated after our reservation time for another pair whom had a reservation scheduled after our own. The kitchen is what saved our date, the food tasted great and exactly to order. The food is pricey, but in regards to that it was worth it. I think we checked it off the list of restaurants we wanted to go to and will no longer be wanting to go.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Steak was great as always. Order the Lava cake!!! Worth the wait

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Waiter (Don) was attentive, patient, and knowledgeable. Excellent food

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This was our second visit to Flemings in Milwaukee. We chose it over another well-recommended downtown restaurant because we wanted to avoid the parking issues and we had a good experience on our first visit.

The night started off with an extra 20 minute wait despite having made reservations more than two hours in advance. Once seated, we found it hard to carry on a conversation or hear our server because the entire area was excessively loud. This persisted for the entire meal.

The traditional starters never arrived despite our wait staff stopping by to confirm that we wanted them. No bread, no water. Just an empty table for better than 25 minutes until we finally flagged down our server to remind him.

I ordered a small seafood dish. My wife ordered an 8oz filet. Mine was tasty, but consisted of a grand total of four bites of meat. Her filet was ordered medium and arrived well-done and dry.

This is not a terrible place, but certainly not a $60/person-worthy establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I have been to Flemings several times with friends. Love the Happy hour and dinner. Fabulous food and fantastic atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We took my parents here for their anniversary. When I made the reservations, they had a special insert in our menus saying happy anniversary. My parents even got a card from the staff, and some chocolate truffles after the meal. They even got a small gift card for their next visit. The service was phenomenal, the food was delicious, and the menu options were plenty for one of our gluten free family members.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Very loud with bar time, not great deals Ruth Chrises have better offerings with meals and sides. Server and food good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We took my mother there for Easter dinner. Food was good, although the Prime Rib was a little chewy. Waitress was excellent and good with our kids, although I would not bring children again - ambience is much more suitable for adults. Wine was excellent and kitchen went the extra mile for my mother, who has a food allergy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Outstanding food and great service. Pricey but great for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Perfect experience, Dustin was very knowledgeable and helpful. The food was amazing and we couldn't be happier with everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My son had given my husband and me a Flemings gift card for Christmas and we finally got around to using it. Very nice place! Service was exceptional and we had a wonderful meal. We will go back there again. This is a great place for a special occasion!,

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My husband and I have eaten at the Flemings in Chicago and LA and this location just did not live up to the Flemings name. My husband had the prime rib and it was OK, nothing great, actually needed some sauce to go with it, and I had the shrimp and scallops and they were salty. Plus, we were one of the last diners in the restaurant and it seemed like they forgot that we ordered dinner. Our appetizer which was very good (calamari) was promptly served but we waited another 45 minutes to receive our steak and main course. The staff is very attentive with filling water and checking on you, and the restaurant was empty, so I am not sure why it took so long. Our server actually apologized for the delay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Chose Flemings to celebrate my mothers birthday and she could not have been more delighted Every greeting and every little touch was custom tailored to her experience. In a world of service attempts, this one rates at the top of service experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very disappointed !! Knew it was going to be pricey, but if food was good it would be worth it. My NY strip was so fatty that I spit out more than half of the first bite as unchewable. I looked at the rest of the cut and it was the same throughout. Needless to say I returned the remainder. The manager and waitress were good, cooked another steak, took it off my bill, gave us a box of chocolates and seemed genuinely sorry. But the mood was ruined. In my opinion, at a high end place like this the chef and buyer should be monitoring the quality of their product and not even let this get into the restaurant let alone get past their grill. Shows very little pride in providing a product commensurate to the price. We went to Capitol Grille a couple of months back, the cost is the same and the product is exceptional. I would definitely recommend Capitol Grille over Fleming's to any friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Dined for a birthday celebration date on a Thursday night. Restaurant was not crowded so I expected great service and great food...NOT! Waitress was a social butterfly with her co-workers and later with diners who she apparently knew. My date wanted his steak cooked more---she never came back and we couldn't ever get her attention. He also wanted another cocktail---she never came back! When she finally came back, I let her know that my date wanted his steak cooked more but she never came back and after taking so long, he just "settled" and ate it. She apparently knew I was not happy and sent the manager (Ben) over. He tried to make things right, but by this time, I was totally turned off! The quality of food and the service for the prices was subpar at best. I can name five other places that I wish we had gone! My tip for the waitress---pay attention to ALL your customers. This experience was a MAJOR turn off for me!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The steaks are good but insanely overpriced. The sides have been cut in size by 50% at least as well. $12 for a tiny serving of Brussels Sprouts is crazy. We didn't get any bread- maybe that's been cut also.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

They were very busy, so even though we had a reservation, had to wait greater than 20 minutes. Food was great, but Be prepared to bring lots of money to pay for it .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

second time we've been here. we both opted for an 'iron pan sear' option on our steaks. and that was the downfall of the meal. the steaks were proper temp in center, but the hard sear reached too deep into the steak for our liking. should have stuck with traditional prep. other than that, the meal was overall very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was very good, with excellent customer service. Wine list is excellent, and cocktails perfectly prepared.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My husband took me to Fleming's for my birthday. Everything was perfect! Most delicious steak ever!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

7pm reservation and, despite being super busy, we were seated almost immediately. Food was hot and perfectly prepared. We both had the Ribeye. Lava cake for dessert was scrumptious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great service; Friendly atmosphere; very good food

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always solid. Great service. The small plates are good if you don't feel like a big steak. Great wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Very pricey. I'm not a steak fan and scallop and shrimp (small plate) were over cooked.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We always get great service and great food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Overall the meal was good. I have been to multiple Fleming's across the country and last night’s dinner did not meet the level of quality I expected. Everyone at the table’s steak was one level more done than the way it was ordered. The service was good but not exceptional. I ordered the special of the night which was a steak adder listed on the menu, this seemed over priced for what I received. I always felt the special of the day should be something unique not listed on the menu. I will try the MKE Fleming's again in 6 months I have faith in Fleming's quality control.  

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was really good but I feel like my wife's steak was a little under cooked. Service was excellent as always.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place, great bar area and food. Every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.