About Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield

15665 W Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 782-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/milwaukee

Parking Details:
Public parking in front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Crispy Pork Belly - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Decanting Hall - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Ribeye Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Seafood Sampler - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Mushroom & Swiss Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Ahi Tuna Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Crispy Pork Belly - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Decanting Hall - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Ribeye Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Seafood Sampler - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Mushroom & Swiss Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Ahi Tuna Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
See All
Business Meals (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Romantic (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Cozy (5)
Private Room (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Seasonal (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Family Style (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tapas (2)
Casual (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
473 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were a group of 6 friends. We had a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

We were a group of 6 friends. We had a great time and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were all in the mood for a steak and ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

We were all in the mood for a steak and were not disappointed. Steaks were excellent, potato choices perfect and great Ceasar salad.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's Steakhouse in Brookfield, Wisc ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Fleming's Steakhouse in Brookfield, Wisconsin is a worthy choice for a celebratory dinner--a birthday in our case. The menu offers more than steak, though it is definitely their forte. We each enjoyed a small plates filet mignon along with Fleming's salad and a lava cake which we shared. Service was attentive but not overbearing; it was obvious that our servers aimed to please. One of the things I most appreciate in a restaurant is a genuine and kind respect for people who choose not to drink alcoholic beverages. In that regard and in all others, Fleming's made us feel most welcome. We'll return soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We tried Flemings some time ago and thou ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

We tried Flemings some time ago and thought it was just ok, although very pricey. Received a dollars off coupon so tried again. Same result, good but not great food, but terribly overpriced. There are many locally owned high end restaurants where you can get (usually) better fare for less money. Flemings Happy Hour deals in the bar are still a good deal, but for a meal, we'll go elsewhere in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Service was great. Enjoyed the crab legs ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Service was great. Enjoyed the crab legs. Hard to get them in New Berlin area

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Amy was obviously overwhelmed ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our server Amy was obviously overwhelmed. She greeted us and we said we needed to look at the drink menu for a minute. She said she would be right back. 15 minutes later she stopped by like she was ready to take our order when we explained we were waiting to order drinks. It took another 15 minutes to get them. Thankfully the rest of the wait staff was significantly better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

a wonderful The waitress told us this wa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

a wonderful The waitress told us this was the first time Fleming's had opened for Thanksgiving and it was great. We were seated on time, service was quick and cordial. The salad was excellent. Dinner was presented hot and looked great. The Turkey was outstanding as was all the sides. Dessert was perfect. Had a wonderful evening. Left fully satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food were outstanding. Howe ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service and food were outstanding. However, it would have been nice to have a dinner roll or bread included in the meal. More than one member of our party commented on this. The noise was somewhat bothersome, and the wait for our check was longer than I would have liked, but all in all a good experience. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We came for our 5 year anniversary. Whi ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We came for our 5 year anniversary. While it was a bit of a wait to be seated (they were running behind) our server, Amy, was outstanding. The service was excellent, the food was great as usual, and the truffles we went home with were the perfect ending. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As always a great meal and our waiter Ja ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As always a great meal and our waiter Jason was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

BE CAREFUL WITH FOOD ALLERGIES. When we ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

BE CAREFUL WITH FOOD ALLERGIES. When we spoke with the waitress, we told her of my husband's allergy to everything from a cow. That includes milk, butter, sour cream, un-aged chesses, etc. - anything made from a cow. He then ordered the pork chop and the waitress offered to have the spinach sautéed in oil for him. When the bread came out, it came with flavored butters. We had to request twice for olive oil to eat with his bread.

Once the entrée came, it had a condiment side of a sauce. Being it was on his plate and the kitchen was aware of his allergies, he assumed it did not contain any offending ingredients. WRONG! Sauce contained butter which my husband knew when eating due to the taste. When waitress was summoned, comment was "Oh, I suppose it does have butter, let me check" AFTER the FACT. I expect more from a supposed fine dining establishment. We have been better taken care of in chain restaurants where the chef will actually come out and discuss his situation with him. Manager apologized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

My ribeye steak was ordered between rare ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My ribeye steak was ordered between rare and medium rare. The larger part was more medium to medium rare. The server did leave the mushrooms that should have been Brussels sprouts even though he brought the correct item later. We did have time to eat them with our other food. The staff were very accommodating and attentive. We were greeted within minutes of being seated. Everything is ala carte so it was an expensive night.

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Given the price of a meal, soup or salad ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Given the price of a meal, soup or salad really should be included.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Enjoyable, friendly, great food. Enjoy ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Enjoyable, friendly, great food. Enjoy you are out to dinner. We will return a usual.

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding steaks done to perfection, g ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Outstanding steaks done to perfection, great and friendly service, perfect wine selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Although we weren't seated until about 1 ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Although we weren't seated until about 1/2 hour after our reservation time, the staff was very apologetic and went out of their way to make up for our extended wait. The food was amazing and our wait team was very accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bottom line, totally disappointed. Over ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Bottom line, totally disappointed. Over priced and over rated. Went for wedding anniversary and couldn't even talk, food was fair at best. My bacon wrapped fillet was so salty couldn't eat it without taking a drink of water with each bite. Came with rice and the portion was so small my 2 month old granddaughter eats more than what was served. Left hungry. Asparagus was cold and didn't even eat it. Carrot cake was good, but small.

Flemings tries to come off as top shelf restaurant, but falls way short of the mark.

Once a month we go out to different fine dining places and Flemings was the most expensive and the worst of all the restaurants we have been to.

Total waste of $175.00 ever spent for a dinner. A $9.00 burger would have been better.

Also felt really rushed, like you couldn't wait to turn the table over. Not a relaxing dinner at all!!

You ruined my night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Great bar with superb cocktails and serv ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great bar with superb cocktails and service. Delicious food with impeccable service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant the one main issue ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Very nice restaurant the one main issue was fruit flies in the bar area and surrounding our table during our dinner, which became irritating pretty quickly. Food was good and service was good just makes me think of the cleanliness of this restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

We were celebrating an anniversary and t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We were celebrating an anniversary and the staff went above and beyond to acknowledge it. Outstanding service and an amazing meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is always good for a great stea ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Flemings is always good for a great steak. On this occasion impressed us as they "remembered" how we like our steaks done. (Being in IT, I have to put "remembered" in quotes). If they expanded this approach to include suggestions for our previous choice of wines or desserts, that'd be awesome. We also like that even though this is a higher-end restaurant, they don't make you wait for each course... Service was prompt.

Flemings is a go-to for us when looking for a reliably great steak and great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steak, good service, good wine ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Excellent steak, good service, good wine list. I've been several times and never disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service, atmosphere and nigh ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food, service, atmosphere and night out. Consistency is my favorite thing with Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was outstanding, but our waitr ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The food was outstanding, but our waitress was anything but. She was prompt in serving us, but had a negative attitude. Did not smile until the very end of the meal, when she brought us our check. My husband and I were very uncomfortable with the attitude and would not return again if we thought that we would experience the same thing. I expect more from the wait staff than simply bringing the food. A pleasant demeanor and occasional smile would have been nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

It was our first and only time going the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 7, 2016

It was our first and only time going there for dinner. The dinner happened to be a birthday date and the server never asked what brought us in and had we ever dined before. We would have loved a little run down or introduction, but sadly that was not the case. The place was not busy and we felt a little snubbed. The best part was the steak, the asparagus was dry and woody and the calamari was delightful.

It only takes one bad experience to ruin the experience and prevent future visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The quality of food was excellence, but ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 6, 2016

The quality of food was excellence, but the atmosphere and noise level did not match.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We were there to celebrate our anniversa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were there to celebrate our anniversary. Our wait staff was wonderful, the food was exceptional. Thank you, Flemings, for a memorable evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Restaurant is average. The main dining ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Restaurant is average. The main dining room is very dark (old school business environment) and the food is ok. Nothing about the food, ambience or service stands out, good or bad. If you like a traditional american meal in a dark atmosphere with a decent wine list, Flemings is your place.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Great steak, great wine list. Best beef ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great steak, great wine list. Best beef carpaccio in town!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The prime rib "special" was about the wo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The prime rib "special" was about the worst piece of meat I've eaten. Dry, really tough, and it was ordered rare. The sides weren't bad, but I'd rather spend more money and get a decent piece of meat. The service was exceedingly slow and it was early and the restaurant was far from busy. It took 2 hours and 15 minutes to complete our meal and we didn't hang around with a cup of coffee when finished. I've been to this establishment four times now and the last three have all been a disappointment so we will not be going back. I wish Capital Grille, Ruth's Chris, or Morton's were in that location as it is very convenient for us. Oh, well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Nice experience, food was tasty, we had ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Nice experience, food was tasty, we had an appetizer plus two small plates. The portions were adequate. Our cocktails were good especially the Makers Mark peach Martini. The service and attention to detail was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place! Highly recommend. Food an ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great place! Highly recommend. Food and service are the best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We do not live very close to the restaur ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 26, 2016

We do not live very close to the restaurant, so we do not make it there often. However, we will definitely make the drive for special occasions such as anniversary and birthdays. We both thoroughly enjoy their Newport Petite Filet with their special potatoes accompanied by a salad wedge with Roquefort dressing. We have always enjoyed dining there as they make their customers feel welcome and appreciated. Very friendly staff as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, wine, service and ambien ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Very good food, wine, service and ambience, but still very expensive. The server was fine, but was required to explain a couple of rather involved promotional gimmicks designed to encourage us to return by moderating the high prices. We might return for a special occasion, but not for everyday dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful steaks, perfectly done. Servic ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Wonderful steaks, perfectly done. Service is friendly and timely

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wagu NY Strip was poor. At $56 a steak, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Wagu NY Strip was poor. At $56 a steak, I was expecting a tender, exceptional steak and what I was served was a below average cut of beef I could have gotten on sale at a supermarket. VERY disappointed. I had to politely try to spit out pieces of sinew from every bite. The wedge salad I ordered was a loose piece of iceberg lettuce with brown spots and a couple of grape tomatoes rolling around on the side of the plate. It seemed like everything was what was left over from the weekend with no fresh delivery on Sunday. My wife's prime rib "Sunday Special" was little more than soup meat. $302 for four people was allot of money for below average food.

Nothing here from cocktails to dessert impressed me. I wanted to go to the Five O'Clock Steakhouse but Fleming's was more convenient on this visit to Milwaukee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

This visit was probably the most memorab ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 24, 2016

This visit was probably the most memorable. We had the Sunday prime rib. It was absolutely DELICIOUS.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and excellent service mad ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Wonderful food and excellent service made for an enjoyable evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and a fantastic wine list. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Amazing food and a fantastic wine list. Impeccable service and very attentive. The background noise was a little intense so it made side-by-side conversation a bit difficult.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food and amazing service. They m ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Awesome food and amazing service. They made every moment of our night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.