About Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

15665 W Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 782-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/wi/milwaukee

Parking Details:
Public parking in front of the restaurant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Turn your special occasion into memorable times at Fleming's. Whether you're hosting a small social gathering or large business function, Fleming's will custom-tailor an event worthy of the occasion.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (23)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Business Meals (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Romantic (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Casual (5)
Cozy (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Private Room (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Fun (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
539 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall the meal was good. I have been to multiple Fleming's across the country and last night’s dinner did not meet the level of quality I expected. Everyone at the table’s steak was one level more done than the way it was ordered. The service was good but not exceptional. I ordered the special of the night which was a steak adder listed on the menu, this seemed over priced for what I received. I always felt the special of the day should be something unique not listed on the menu. I will try the MKE Fleming's again in 6 months I have faith in Fleming's quality control.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was really good but I feel like my wife's steak was a little under cooked. Service was excellent as always.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place, great bar area and food. Every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

$10.95 for a baked potato, $10.95 for a small side salad, $4-6 for a steak rub? Least expensive steak $45. Plan on spending a lot of money.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

This special restaurant is our go-to dependable restaurant. The food is prepared perfectly. The bread is fresh and warm. Entries and sides are special.

We will always come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Always love getting the steak here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Seated us 25 min late.

Steaks were not consistently cooked and very salty. Would expect more considering the price. Servers were excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was great. Service was very good and friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

For the price it was just ok. The meat was not flavorful or juicy. The wine list was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Al took care of us. Great food

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My favorite place for steaks with friends and/or family!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Delicious short ribs and blood orange Sangria. I appreciate the small plates Flemings offers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very yummy food. But should come with sides. Too expensive to just be meat.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was my first time dining at Flemings and I can't wait to go back! One thing I found weird was that my waitress asked if I wanted a dark napkin instead of the white ones that were on the table. Why would you offer a different colored napkin? Why don't you just use the dark colored ones? It would save on money (cleaning and purchasing) and time (washing/drying and folding).

My waitress was very nice and made sure we enjoyed our meals and had everything we needed. One issue I had with the waitress was we had to wait for our check. She checked on us often (the average time all waitstaff check on their tables) but when we finished our meals, we just sat there, waiting. I put my coat on and was playing with my credit card so she would see we were ready to get out of there.

I ordered a salad but didn't finish it. I love eating a salad before my meal but I never finish the whole thing because I want to make sure I have enough room in my stomach for my main entree. My waitress informed me that they are able to make a half salad. That is great! I wish all restaurants offered that. It would definitely save on me wasting the rest of my lettuce.

Other than the salad, we ordered filets, mushrooms, CRISPY brussel sprouts and creme brulee. The brussel sprouts were mushy. There was no crispness to them at all. I had to spit out the brussel sprouts I put in my mouth. They were down right disgusting. I was talking with my significant other about them and they said it was probably the last bit of brussel sprouts that were sitting at the bottom of where ever they keep them prior to being served. I'd much rather have undercooked /raw brussel sprouts than the mush I was served. With the quality of the restaurant, I'm hoping this was a fluke and not what they think as CRISPY.

I loved everything else of the restaurant; ambiance, food, drinks, company. I can't wait to go back there again. I just don't plan on ordering the MUSHY brussel sprouts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Prime cut bone in ribeye is one of the best in town. My wife's fish was expensive but tasted great too. Sides were big and can be shared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had reservations requesting a booth. In order to get a booth we had to wait an additional 30 minutes. Not good...

The booth was directly next to a very loud table of Pro Football players celebrating something. Not good...

I asked to be moved and it was better.

I ordered the Lobster bisque and it was too thick and the base was not made properly. It tasted more like a chowder base. Not good...

I got the filet and scallops special. I asked for medium and got medium well. The scallops were extremely salty. I had to scrape the salt off the scallops. Not good...

I ordered the asparagus as the side and my date said it was good. I don't eat asparagus so I can't comment.

For dessert, the tiramisu and whipped cream was a home run! Very good!

Service was excellent as well.

With a 20% tip, the total bill was $215 and it was at that time, I realized I got a bad deal. I would have much preferred to eat at Ruth's Chris. I found myself comparing to the experience I have had at the Flemings in Lincolnshire IL, which has always been positive.

Not sure who is running the kitchen over there, but they need to be retrained ASAP.

Maybe I am just spoiled from eating at Gibsons, Mortons and Ruth's Chris in Chicago, but this is my honest review. I will NEVER eat at Flemings Brookfield WI again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Food was very good - prepared perfectly, service was very good, but value was less than other comparable fine dining steakhouses in the area. The use of a tablet for the dessert menu without photos or a presentation was not a selling point.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 24, 2017

our server Mat was excellent and provide all great service. It was our first time there and we will be back. Excellent food, bread was fresh, salad was crisp and steaks were prepare the way we ordered them.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had an absolutely marvelous experience at Fleming's Steakhouse in celebration of my Mother's 86th birthday. The service was impeccable! Knowledgable, but friendly and very patient with a feisty octogenarian! We enjoyed an out of this world shrimp cocktail with jumbo prawns, a divine lobster bisque soup, crisp, fresh wedge salads and spectacular entrees ranging from Prime Rib, the petite Filet and the double chicken breast. With sides of mammoth baked potatoes, sautéed mushrooms and asparagus the meal could not have been better accompanied. The gentleman who waited on us was truly a joy. At the conclusion of dinner he brought my Mother a box of truffles and a gift card as a birthday present! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The prime aged bone-in ribeye with

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The reservations were running 15min late, but besides that fantastic like always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Sooo where do I start! The food, ambiance, decor everything was awesome! I was shocked because this would be considered a chain steakhouse! My peppercorn filet mignon and lobster was awesome. But what made the dinner the best was our server Rachel!! She knew everything and was awesome with checking in. Please request her when booking!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 20, 2017

It was truly a dining pleasure! They did very fine with dairy and gluten allergies and the service was splendid!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great happy hour and impeccable service by all staff we encountered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent steaks made to perfection, Friendly and timely service, great wine selection

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best steakhouse in the Waukesha County Area! Great service, excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Consistently excellent food and service. Great Happy Hour.

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

NYE it was busy but we went early enough an we're taken to our table right away. I had the small plate shrimp scallops and grits. Amazing! My date had the NYE special which was a bone in filet cooked perfectly with a lobster tail. Our server even de shelled it for him. The dessert was a turtle cake and was delicious. Large wine menu and great service. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and a wonderful dining experience. Would definitely recommend this restaurant for a great steak.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

One of the best steaks I've ever had. Service was great and overall experience was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

great experience, great tapas-like menu was available......

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I had previously dined at the Flemmings in Sarasota FL. I was expecting a similar quality experience. My daughter and I went to this Flemmings on Christmas Eve. I had a supposed 8 oz. steak and my daughter had lobster. My fillet was not 8 oz. either before or after cooking. The quality of the meat was more like "choice" rather than "prime" fillet. It did, however, carry the price tag of a prime fillet. I will not go to this establishment again.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Everything about our experience was outstanding. This was our second consecutive Christmas Eve at this Fleming's. It will be a tradition from henceforth. Al the server was interesting, friendly, and was obviously doing his best to make our experience memorable. And, he was successful. Thanks to Al and his co-servers, and, of course the chef's staff for an outstanding Christmas experience.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It was our first time to be at Flemings and the food were delicious also good portion ! Will go back there again for the prime rib which it is only on Sundays .. Didn't know that .

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great each and every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The steaks are the best. Done to perfection. Excellent service is very friendly a timely.

You will not be disappointed with the dinner. We love Fleming's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Staff did great with our table of 18! Food was wonderful with great comments from the group all around. Staff was personable and friendly and easy to work with!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We were a group of 6 friends. We had a great time and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We were all in the mood for a steak and were not disappointed. Steaks were excellent, potato choices perfect and great Ceasar salad.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Fleming's Steakhouse in Brookfield, Wisconsin is a worthy choice for a celebratory dinner--a birthday in our case. The menu offers more than steak, though it is definitely their forte. We each enjoyed a small plates filet mignon along with Fleming's salad and a lava cake which we shared. Service was attentive but not overbearing; it was obvious that our servers aimed to please. One of the things I most appreciate in a restaurant is a genuine and kind respect for people who choose not to drink alcoholic beverages. In that regard and in all others, Fleming's made us feel most welcome. We'll return soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We tried Flemings some time ago and thought it was just ok, although very pricey. Received a dollars off coupon so tried again. Same result, good but not great food, but terribly overpriced. There are many locally owned high end restaurants where you can get (usually) better fare for less money. Flemings Happy Hour deals in the bar are still a good deal, but for a meal, we'll go elsewhere in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Service was great. Enjoyed the crab legs. Hard to get them in New Berlin area

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our server Amy was obviously overwhelmed. She greeted us and we said we needed to look at the drink menu for a minute. She said she would be right back. 15 minutes later she stopped by like she was ready to take our order when we explained we were waiting to order drinks. It took another 15 minutes to get them. Thankfully the rest of the wait staff was significantly better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

a wonderful The waitress told us this was the first time Fleming's had opened for Thanksgiving and it was great. We were seated on time, service was quick and cordial. The salad was excellent. Dinner was presented hot and looked great. The Turkey was outstanding as was all the sides. Dessert was perfect. Had a wonderful evening. Left fully satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service and food were outstanding. However, it would have been nice to have a dinner roll or bread included in the meal. More than one member of our party commented on this. The noise was somewhat bothersome, and the wait for our check was longer than I would have liked, but all in all a good experience. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We came for our 5 year anniversary. While it was a bit of a wait to be seated (they were running behind) our server, Amy, was outstanding. The service was excellent, the food was great as usual, and the truffles we went home with were the perfect ending. Thank you!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As always a great meal and our waiter Jason was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

BE CAREFUL WITH FOOD ALLERGIES. When we spoke with the waitress, we told her of my husband's allergy to everything from a cow. That includes milk, butter, sour cream, un-aged chesses, etc. - anything made from a cow. He then ordered the pork chop and the waitress offered to have the spinach sautéed in oil for him. When the bread came out, it came with flavored butters. We had to request twice for olive oil to eat with his bread.

Once the entrée came, it had a condiment side of a sauce. Being it was on his plate and the kitchen was aware of his allergies, he assumed it did not contain any offending ingredients. WRONG! Sauce contained butter which my husband knew when eating due to the taste. When waitress was summoned, comment was "Oh, I suppose it does have butter, let me check" AFTER the FACT. I expect more from a supposed fine dining establishment. We have been better taken care of in chain restaurants where the chef will actually come out and discuss his situation with him. Manager apologized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My ribeye steak was ordered between rare and medium rare. The larger part was more medium to medium rare. The server did leave the mushrooms that should have been Brussels sprouts even though he brought the correct item later. We did have time to eat them with our other food. The staff were very accommodating and attentive. We were greeted within minutes of being seated. Everything is ala carte so it was an expensive night.

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Given the price of a meal, soup or salad really should be included.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.