Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (52)
Special Occasion (40)
Pre/post Theatre (36)
See All
Business Meals (35)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Romantic (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Bar Seating (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Cozy (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Authentic (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Modern Decor (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Family Style (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Private Room (4)
People Watching (4)
Fun (4)
Great Beer (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (0)
Sort By:
S
1656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service....food was great. I would put it on par with other higher end steak houses

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our server Andres was very attentive and helpful. Our MOTHER'S DAY BRUNCH, COLLEGE GRADUATION celebration was a total gastronomic sucess.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, great wine and a great atmosphere! I've been to Flemings 5 times in the last 2 years and it's a great place dine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great meal and outstanding service. Have been here over 20 times and steak always was served as ordered.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Enjoyed our evening..very slow night not many people in the dining room seemed odd.. but it was Monday.. but this is Boston? Service was very good and the meals were extremely well prepared . Nice touch with fresh bread with a brie/champagne spread very tasty...Nice wine menu.. they also presented the wine and dessert menu on a tablet as well as a hard copy.. maybe I am too old fashioned but the tablet seems too commercial and the hard copy was just perfect >> great selections of wine by the glass. We only live 12 miles from Downtown Boston and decided to do a night get away and stay downtown and had an enjoyable evening at Fleming's . Will return !

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Flemings was very accommodating. They made my graduation dinner experience very enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Celebrated a special occasion here with family. The steaks were good, not great. The sides were particularly delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Always a great place. They never fail. Filet-perfect. Flemmings potatoes -the best. And the vegetable was done to perfection.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Quite expensive, but the food, service, & neighborhood make it worth the price for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The NY strip was over cooked. I had ordered it Med. Not sure what changed. The last time I was there (about 6 months) and all the other times the NY Strip was delicious full of flavor.
Not this time. Very disappointing for a $52 steak!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Steak was superb! ($$$ though) Food and service are always exceptional. Already looking forward to next visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Both of us became terribly ill after the filets with lobster side. Took 2 days to recover.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

It was a nice dining experience. Will dine here again when in Boston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

If I could give 6 stars, I would. I celebrated my parents 50th anniversary as a gift, and the service was best I ever received from any restaraunt. The wished them a happy anniversary upon arrival. The had the staff sign a card to wish them a happy anniversary. My parents had nothing but the words 'superior service and superior food'' to describe. They both got aged ribeye with a coffee rub. Best steak they ever had. And at the end, the restaurant gave them a box of chocolate truffles complimentary for their anniversary. They sent me the check and I paid with my card over phone. Certainly extremely high priced and really a special occasion meal stop, but for those occasions, it's certain to be memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Not nearly as good as usual. Service slow between courses. Steak warm.

Don't sit in the back room. It's dull. Feels like you are at a bad wedding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was very good and Dave our waiter was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

While our time at Fleming's did not start out well, it ended up beautifully. Despite the fact that the restaurant was less than 50% full we were initially shown to a table in a small room way in the back of the restaurant where no one else was seated. On our very long walk to this very isolated room we passed a number of other couples sitting at lovely tables (for four) at the windows or in cozy booths. When I raised our concern about being hidden in that small isolated back room, the host said he would return to the hostess station to see if there was another table we could be seated at. We waited awkwardly for his return. Upon his return he showed us to another table in the main area of the restaurant that was lovely and the rest of our evening was just spectacular. We had a reservation, were very appropriately dressed, and were celebrating a promotion on my part. Having to sit in the cold, isolated room would have made our evening very disappointing. I still have no idea why we were taken to that tiny empty back room.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My server Lindsay made me feel very welcome on my 3rd visit there....the food is AWSOME

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

It's a steakhouse, and a very expensive one. The food is excellently prepared, but vastly overpriced. $40 for an 8 oz filet mignon, and another $10 if you want a side with that - no sides come with the meat. $50 for a 12 oz sirloin, again, without a side. The wine list is similarly overpriced - $25 for a 9 oz pour of an ordinary pinot noir, really?

If you don't mind overpaying for nice ambiance, good service and perfectly done steak, this is the place for you.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Tim was great !!
Thx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Sunday dinner and the fillet was superb.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The dry-aged sirloin is amazing and service is friendly and professional.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

excellent attention to detail; all specials explained and waiter very accommodating; manager asked us also if everything was to our satisfaction at the end of the meal. the food had the right temperature when it was brought out and the restaurant was very clean throughout. table for five was round and large enough. excellent meat quality and taste.
Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our family had a wonderful dinners this evening. We were seated immediately on our arrival. Kingsley, our server was knowledgeable about the menu, very attentive, and did not rush us. The food was prepared perfectly and the desserts were fabulous. The meal was expensive, but appropriate for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Dinner at theatre, food and staff were superb. Wonderful atmosphere! Highly recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Good meal as good as any of the other larger steak houses

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Customer service was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We brought friends to dine on a busy Saturday who had never been to a steak house of Fleming's caliber. They both said they enjoyed the best meal they had ever eaten. Our steaks were cooked perfectly and the calamari appetizer and Fleming's potatoes were outstanding. Our server was very personable and efficient. Molten lava cake with extra whipped cream was amazing. The wine we had chosen was not available, but our server suggested an alternate that more than met our expectations. We were also seated at a corner window table that allowed us to converse comfortably. Both couples were celebrating occasions and were gifted with a little box of truffles at the end of the evening-what a nice touch. We love fun and personal atmosphere here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Flemings gave me the best restaurant experience I have had in a long time. The waiter was probably the best server I ever had at any restaurant. If I Could afford it I would eat there for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday, because the food was that good. I will and have recommended Flemmings to everyone we know. We had an AMAZING anniversary thanks to Flemings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Birthday ! It was amazing

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 6, 2017

What draws us to Fleming's the most is the wine list and the " by the glass" wines available. There is no "by the glass" wine list more extensive in Boston. If you like to try different wines you should plan a visit to Fleming's. The food is also worth the visit. Nothing "spectacular", but consistent and very good for a chain steak place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Food was fantastic. Got the sliced Filet mignon and even though it was a "small plate" it was the perfect portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Overall the food was very good. The filet was overlooked a little bit, but the rest of the food was very good. Both of us had the house salad which was very good and we shared dessert which was good as well. The food is pretty expensive so it isn't the greatest value around. The service was very good, but a little inattentive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was good. The prices were quite high, a little over prices in my opinion, and I am a huge foodie who dines out a LOT. I had indicated that we were celebrating a birthday when we reserved. They provided a card, truffles to the birthday boy as a take-away, and comped a creme brulee. Very nice touch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We have dined there many times and have always enjoyed a great dinner and evening. Two friends joined us and it was their first time. They loved it!!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Service was excellent and food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The excellent level of service was augmented by the personalized attention from our server , Brendan

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I had another wonderful experience here. This place seems to get better each time I visit. I was out with my wife celebrating her Birthday. We were seated immediately the staff was very attentive and even gave my wife a card and box of truffles for her birthday. Had an excellent bottle of Pinot Noir and a perfectly cooked Bone in Rib Eye. I'm always skeptical when i go to chain places but Flemmings didn't disappoint. Great job!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

New York strip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The food was simply great, my only complaint is that it was cold next to our window and it took too long for the waiter to take measures on that.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.