Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Good for a Date (37)
Romantic (21)
See All
Business Meals (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (8)
Fun (6)
Authentic (5)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Casual (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1715 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Host was expecting us and greeted us like we were old friends, everyone wished us a happy Birthday, presented us with a birthday card and a cake at dessert. The meal and service were both outstanding. Thank you Flemings

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Exceptional , words can't describe how enjoyable my experience at this restaurant p

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We love Fleming's and go there often and this time we went during Dine Out Boston. The food and service were impeccable. My filet mignon was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. My husband's steak was as well. Fleming's always gets it right. Our waitress was wonderful (I wish I could remember her name). We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

This was a dinner with friends who were visiting Boston and who I haven't seen in 7 years. They were seated and waiting for me when I arrived, and Frank, the partner manager of this restaurant, greeted me warmly at the door and walked me over to my friends. We chatted a bit and then he sent William, a great waiter, over to us. The wine list is impressive, and my friends chose a Spanish Cavi which was excellent - I didn't even know I liked Cavi before that.

This was restaurant week, and there was a special menu available for those who wanted it. We each decided the 14 oz sirloin, mashed potatoes for the table, and roasted and sautéed corn for the table, with Caesar salad to start and cheesecake (to die for) for dessert would be a great option - with a special sale price. All of the food was cooked exactly to each person's order, and we had such a great time chatting, part of the time with William who was as unobtrusive as possible but still giving us top notch service, that we just had a truly memorable evening.

The ambiance is a mid noise level (probably from our table alone!!) which is important to me not to be too noisy since I can't hear well.

The portions were generous, and I couldn't have asked for a better meal. That cheesecake is just smooth and sinful!

This Fleming's has quickly become my favorite place to do a business dinner (which I had done there last month) and to take friends who want a truly great steak (not the only thing on the menu by far - they have seafood, chicken, even your vegetarian friends can find good food there) and who want to experience the best in ambiance and service that Boston can offer.

We had such a good time that we were there after closing chatting away, and no one pushed us out. We finally realized the time and left so they could clean up and close - but there was no pressure on us to move more quickly at any point, from ordering to paying the bill to leaving.

A truly great experience all around!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

It's a terrible place. My friend and I had 2 spoiled filet mignons on 08/14/2017 and we are both suffering from stomach pain now. Will we go to Flemings? Never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Server Lonni was excellent.
Dinner was delicious and great value.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Enjoyable from start to finish. Waiter was professional, friendly, and fun. Food was, as always, excellent. They remembered a past wine choice which made ordering faster and satisfying.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our steaks were done to perfection, exactly to our order.
The sides are also large and really good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent!!! I was here on a date and for my Birthday, and it could not have been better. Thank you!! Words cannot describe how delicious and incredible this meal was.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My friend and I went to dinner for restaurant week before seeing a show at the Opera house for my birthday. Our server and the maitre d acknowledged my birthday and brought chocolates out to both of us at the conclusion of our meal. I would definitely return before a show for the wonderful service and food! It was truly an enjoyable and memorable experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The service was super. The waiter was very attentive. They give you a card and a nice wrapped chocolate box for your bday. The food was good all over, but wouldn't make me to come back. The place is well-kept, but could need some update. I enjoyed my night there though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We had amazing service and the food was phenomenal !!!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Enjoyed the Prix Fix dinner deal ! Would do it again in the future

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Everything was great except our meals. We both got the Filet ordered medium, and the first time both of our steaks were end cuts, which we didnt even touch so we sent them back. Our server Lani was as sweet as can be, very very good waitress. She apoligized and sent back our steaks and they came back extremely rare. She was very embarrassed and had the manager take off the whole thing except our drinks (which were very good). She was the best part about the meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was Dine out Boston so we decided to go and it was amazing we enjoyed a nice filet dessert and soup. The filet was one of the best I've ever tasted. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great Steaks. Always a favorite for special occasions. The staff is wonderful. Easy parking nearby. The lava cake is to die for!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Love Flemings~whether sitting at the bar with Brian, Tracey and Mark or at a table with Lindsey, or the other knowledgeable servers and wait staff, we always have a delicious meal and a good time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Fantastic experience. It was a birthday celebration and I felt like a Rock Star! The food was phenomenal and service unparalleled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Everything on this visit was perfect. Server was friendly, food was hot, fresh, and delicious! I am never disappointed when I dine here - but lately they have been knocking it out of the park. Perfect location and experience for pre-theater.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The Prime NY strip was terrible. Not sure what changed , but this and last time the flavor was not great. In the past I felt like I was in steak "heaven ". Not anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Hadn't been in a while and was requested by my son. We enjoyed a nice meal. Seems like the prices rose a bit... too bad, as they should be positioned a little less than what I'd call the top rung places. That said, was good. Crab cakes were excellent, wedge fine, filet and the NY strip very good. Miss the Wagyu NY they used to have on the menu. Sides were very good as was the service. Recommend the cheesecake for dessert.

Looks like they removed the Thomas Arvid wine paintings that were everywhere... wonder why? Good selection of wines by glass... but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Appetizer was the bacon. Triple thick, w pickled onion, mandarin orange and a maple and pepper seasoning that melts in you mouth. I got the Fleming salad and Fleming potatoes with filet mignon with a kona coffee rub. The filet was best I have ever had. Perfect and tasty. The salad was fresh, and full of texture aith nuts abd xried fruit though a bit too saturated with dtessing far my tasye.
Potatoes were a bit burned on the outside. But was tasty and unique flavor.
Server was not as attentive to cleaning the table between courses as he could have been.
Very expensive place, but worth it for special occassion

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Really wonderful experience as always. The food is always consistently great. Steaks are cooked perfectly and the side dishes were delicious as well. Service was above and beyond this visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Frequent Fleming's fairly often. Never disappointed. Parking via valet is a snap, easy to drive into, excellent service and food. Frequent specials. Good for special occasion, business meals, romantic evening or just a good meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My favorite steakhouse in Boston! Server John Thomas was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Service & atmosphere are top notch. The filet mignon is always cooked to perfection. And the chocolate lava cake is the best dessert I've ever had at a restaurant, I order it every time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Food was typical of steak house, the service was disappointing. The service team was too fast at removing the dishes before the food was eaten by our party - as the fork hit the plate it was removed and a dessert menu was put into our hands. After asking for a few moments to enjoy the dinner before dessert, we were ignored as the service team was focused on a private party. The dinner was not worth the price that I paid for the experience and I would suggest the others in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Wow! Never been to a Flemings but this will not be the last time. First of all, if you have decently behaved children (it is a table cloth and cloth napkin place) who like to eat good food especially steak, this is the place to go. For $14.95, my 9 and 11 year olds each got sliced apples and carmel sauce to nibble on, then what must have been an 8 oz. filet with steak fries and then a couple scoops of ice cream with hot fudge. Unbelievable deal for such a fine dining place. My wife and I also go nice filets as well but menu included things like sea bass so could make anyone happy. Adult portions were not discounted but priced according to it's clientelle. Nice drinks and wine list ($40 and up so could find a decent bottle at a decent price). Typical fine dining steakhouse so we just got our steaks and an order of brussel sprouts which were delicious and enough for our small family.

Great spot to celebrate in a private way.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 4, 2017

It's asking me for 50 words plus on my review but I only have ...Just four words- I WONT GO BACK !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Wonderful service and food. I also love the fact that it it not so noisy that you cannot have a conversation with your dining companions 😊

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was yummy the service was meh. The waiter didn't treat us professionally he was too laid back. Maybe because we are in our late 20s?? The chocolate lava cake was the real MVP of the meal. It was our anniversary and they gave us a cute card that the staff signed. I thought that was a nice touch. We will certainly be visiting again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Disappointing service. Our waiter poured a bowl of liquid butter on the table, briefly cleaned it without changing the cover...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Love Fleming's! Tuna tartare and lamb chops are great for sharing! Service is top-notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I've been to many of the better steak houses in Boston and elsewhere. What struck me most of all about my first trip to Fleming's was how well prepared the steaks were. A very good experience. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 23, 2017

What class. Grade A serve and food all the way. You feel like VIP. Husband had the summer special filet with mushrooms and he said the meat was fantastic. I had the king crab legs and they were plentiful and we'll cut to eat. Get the creme berle it is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent steaks, great service. Slightly noisy. Great location for access to theaters.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

2 of our dinners arrive incorrect
We were told to keep the 2 incorrect (small plates) while waiting for the 2 specials we had ordered.
When the bill came we were told we were "comped" for the 2 small plates??? How can you get comped for something you never ordered in the first place?
We should have been comped the 2 original specials we ordered.
Our waiter was not up to the Flemings standards...
too bad because we love Flemings

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fantastic, as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

It was our anniversary. Not sure how they knew, but we were treated wonderfully. Tim, out waiter was excellent, attentive and fun. We will be back

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.