Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (49)
Special Occasion (44)
Pre/post Theatre (33)
See All
Business Meals (32)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Bar Seating (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Authentic (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Family Style (5)
Private Room (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
1676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent steaks, great service. Slightly noisy. Great location for access to theaters.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

2 of our dinners arrive incorrect
We were told to keep the 2 incorrect (small plates) while waiting for the 2 specials we had ordered.
When the bill came we were told we were "comped" for the 2 small plates??? How can you get comped for something you never ordered in the first place?
We should have been comped the 2 original specials we ordered.
Our waiter was not up to the Flemings standards...
too bad because we love Flemings

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

It was our anniversary. Not sure how they knew, but we were treated wonderfully. Tim, out waiter was excellent, attentive and fun. We will be back

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Steak was undercooked to my specifications. When I showed the waiter the pink in my "well-done" steak, he said "well the temp was 180". I expect an upscale steakhouse to be able to cook at whatever doneness I ask for--not just medium. The french onion soup tasted good, but both my husband and I were sick later, and the only common food was soup. Wasnt impressed, wont go back. If you're looking for an upscale experience, try Mooo or any other steakhouse. Fleming's fell short for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I was treating my friend for his 74th birthday. They asked before we were seated if we were celebrating a special occasion and I told them. For the appetizer we ordered a jumbo shrimp cocktail ($19.95). If jumbo meant the number of shrimp the description was accurate. If it meant the size of the shrimp no jumbo. Worse the shrimp were tasteless. My guess they had seen a freezer sometime in their life from the sea to the table. We both ordered a salads which were adequate. My friend ordered prime rib, medium rare, I the larger of the two filet mignons also medium rare. The prime rib arrived perfectly cooked which my friend said was delicious. My steak was a tad overcooked but not enough to send back especially as my friend would have to look at his dinner get cold while my gigantic steak was recooked. The filet was insipid, tasteless, not tender and dry. As if it too had met a freezer on its way from the cow to the table. On the positive side the bread(a small loaf of sourdough served with a smokey chedder spread was yummy}. The service was excellent without being doting or overbearing. Finally my friend was presented with a small birthday gift, a box of four truffles, at the end of the meal. All-in-all for a whopping $250.00 for dinner for two Fleming's didn't measure up.

As an aside my martini was skimpy and my friend who doesn't drink alcohol was offered a passion fruit drink which was virtually tasteless.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Flemings never disappoints - another fantastic meal!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food and the service were both outstanding. A little pricey - but you don't regret it when everything is so good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was very good. Service was horrible and it was very pricey. Don't mind paying when the servers are attentive this waiter we had was terrible. Would not go back. Would not recommend.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Way overpriced for the food and service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 8, 2017

My steak was of average quality and given the price it should have been much better.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Flemings is my favorite place to eat. The food is the best, the service is great I can't say enough good things about it

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great dinner. Service was attentive and prompt and over the top. Presentation was wonderful . We were able to talk in a group without shouting. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We went to Fleming's for a date night. It is definitely pricey, but well worth it. The steaks are delicious and the service is top notch. We shared the shrimp cocktail to start, which was wonderful and artfully presented. Then we each had a petite filet cooked to order. Mine was delicious with the addition of the jumbo lump crab meat.
Tim, our waiter, was kind, efficient and arrived at the table at all the right times.
Overall, our date night was wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Took a client and his staff to dinner, food was good, however our waiter was not up to par as expected. Hurried us, pushed us to leave and made us move to bar area after we ordered a special bottle of wine to finish the evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Tonight for the first time we tried Flemings at my husbands request for his 40th birthday.
We started with signature cocktails (farmers daughter and an old fashioned) with lovely Duxbury oysters. We ordered a bottle of Rodney Strong Pinot Noir which was amazing. The evening went south when the entrees arrived. We both ordered bone in filet steak medium rare plus with poached lobster topping (price point $77.00 per person), but both arrived closer to well done. The temp was off and we sent both back. We then ordered a small filet and bone in rib eye, when delivered the chef and a female manager asked us to cut into steak then walked away when we said it looked cooked properly. Upon taste my filet tasted metallic and out of date. My husbands rib eye was mediocre. We had hoped to enjoy coffee and a birthday desert but at this juncture both old us were turned off. No manager tried to approach the table. We left our waiter a $75.00 tip as we had $250.00 in gift cards after spending $25,000 with American Express. We assured our waiter he got such a exhorbitant tip because we would never return. A male manager was seen touching a nearby table x2 of ladies who had a third of a cocktail spilled onto their bread tray, but he walked past us no less than five times without engaging. Upon leaving I found the same male manager at the service bar laughing with three female staff members. I requested to speak with him, & let him know we were disappointed not only in the food but the disinterested manner in which we were dealt with. As steak house lovers, and my husband a professional restaurant manager, we walked away feeling unappreciated and as though we were unwelcome. We are not sure what we did wrong.
The GM contacted us to "print out an email I send and have dinner on me." Hmmm. Interesting approach.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We received the best service and everyone was so welcoming and helped us celebrate our anniversary. One of the best experiences we've had. The food was amazing and the chocolate lava cake was divine!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very similar to a Ruth Chris steakhouse in expense and style served -- you pick out the steak/entree and then family-style large sides. The small plates had much better variety than the actual entrees and were decent sized; they also came with a little something on the side which the entrees don't, only they are very expensive for small plates. We ordered one steak, one lamb small plate, and two sides and had leftovers to take home. Overall, we liked Ruth Chris a little better in terms of flavor and ambiance, but this is a nice alternative if you want to mix things up. We probably won't come back simply because we didn't think it was worth the price tag but had $100 in gift cards and had never been before -- knowing what we know now, we would probably have done two or theee meals at the gift card partner restaurants (Outback, Bonefish Grille, Carabba's) than one meal here, but that's more just personal preference.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. Sat in the bar area which was not busy and a little quieter than the dining room.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

when you have a special occasion, this is the spot
wonderful food and service
a special night oiut

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was spectacular. Waiter (Craig) was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly.
Everything was top shelf!! Thanks for helping to make my lady's birthday celebration very enjoyable!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great service....food was great. I would put it on par with other higher end steak houses

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our server Andres was very attentive and helpful. Our MOTHER'S DAY BRUNCH, COLLEGE GRADUATION celebration was a total gastronomic sucess.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, great wine and a great atmosphere! I've been to Flemings 5 times in the last 2 years and it's a great place dine.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great meal and outstanding service. Have been here over 20 times and steak always was served as ordered.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Enjoyed our evening..very slow night not many people in the dining room seemed odd.. but it was Monday.. but this is Boston? Service was very good and the meals were extremely well prepared . Nice touch with fresh bread with a brie/champagne spread very tasty...Nice wine menu.. they also presented the wine and dessert menu on a tablet as well as a hard copy.. maybe I am too old fashioned but the tablet seems too commercial and the hard copy was just perfect >> great selections of wine by the glass. We only live 12 miles from Downtown Boston and decided to do a night get away and stay downtown and had an enjoyable evening at Fleming's . Will return !

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Flemings was very accommodating. They made my graduation dinner experience very enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Celebrated a special occasion here with family. The steaks were good, not great. The sides were particularly delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Always a great place. They never fail. Filet-perfect. Flemmings potatoes -the best. And the vegetable was done to perfection.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Quite expensive, but the food, service, & neighborhood make it worth the price for a special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The NY strip was over cooked. I had ordered it Med. Not sure what changed. The last time I was there (about 6 months) and all the other times the NY Strip was delicious full of flavor.
Not this time. Very disappointing for a $52 steak!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Steak was superb! ($$$ though) Food and service are always exceptional. Already looking forward to next visit!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Both of us became terribly ill after the filets with lobster side. Took 2 days to recover.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

It was a nice dining experience. Will dine here again when in Boston.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

If I could give 6 stars, I would. I celebrated my parents 50th anniversary as a gift, and the service was best I ever received from any restaraunt. The wished them a happy anniversary upon arrival. The had the staff sign a card to wish them a happy anniversary. My parents had nothing but the words 'superior service and superior food'' to describe. They both got aged ribeye with a coffee rub. Best steak they ever had. And at the end, the restaurant gave them a box of chocolate truffles complimentary for their anniversary. They sent me the check and I paid with my card over phone. Certainly extremely high priced and really a special occasion meal stop, but for those occasions, it's certain to be memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Not nearly as good as usual. Service slow between courses. Steak warm.

Don't sit in the back room. It's dull. Feels like you are at a bad wedding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was very good and Dave our waiter was outstanding

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

While our time at Fleming's did not start out well, it ended up beautifully. Despite the fact that the restaurant was less than 50% full we were initially shown to a table in a small room way in the back of the restaurant where no one else was seated. On our very long walk to this very isolated room we passed a number of other couples sitting at lovely tables (for four) at the windows or in cozy booths. When I raised our concern about being hidden in that small isolated back room, the host said he would return to the hostess station to see if there was another table we could be seated at. We waited awkwardly for his return. Upon his return he showed us to another table in the main area of the restaurant that was lovely and the rest of our evening was just spectacular. We had a reservation, were very appropriately dressed, and were celebrating a promotion on my part. Having to sit in the cold, isolated room would have made our evening very disappointing. I still have no idea why we were taken to that tiny empty back room.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My server Lindsay made me feel very welcome on my 3rd visit there....the food is AWSOME

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

It's a steakhouse, and a very expensive one. The food is excellently prepared, but vastly overpriced. $40 for an 8 oz filet mignon, and another $10 if you want a side with that - no sides come with the meat. $50 for a 12 oz sirloin, again, without a side. The wine list is similarly overpriced - $25 for a 9 oz pour of an ordinary pinot noir, really?

If you don't mind overpaying for nice ambiance, good service and perfectly done steak, this is the place for you.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Tim was great !!
Thx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.