Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Notable Wine List (23)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Business Meals (21)
Romantic (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Casual (6)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 21 hours ago

Fantastic dining experience, staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and get anything we needed. Atmosphere was very relaxing and not too noisy. Will definitely be coming back for future dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was just perfect. I was first afraid the parking was going to be trouble but you can either valet or validate your parking in the same building....very easy.

The food was spectacular and the wine list endless. The waiter was gracious and the manager was extremely friendly and very welcoming.

This is a great steakhouse with great food and great staff.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Amazing!! So wonderful, Marc at the bar made me the most delicious White Russian! Just the way I like it!! CREAMY!! The food was delicious!! Thanks!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2017

This was a fun experience and the wait staff was amazing! They definitely put in the effort to treat you like your their top customer!

The food rating is shy of five stars only because I found the steaks to be a bit too salty. And because of that, the value for the food takes a slight hit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The service was extraordinary. A very modern and cozy restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I made the reservation for my birthday celebration. We were greeted at the door by name and shown to our table where our waiter promptly started us off with drink recommendations. We had a fantastic seafood platter appetizer and I had my first lobster tail and crab legs. The dipping sauces were incredible. We had the bone in rib eyes which were cooked to perfection. And for dessert a chocolate lava cake (one was sufficient to share for the 2 of us). The drink specialties were fun and fruity too.

There are two things to know about this place. Supreme service - we wanted for nothing, were treated like royalty, the service was ever present but not obtrusive, and we had a wonderful time. The other thing is the food. I don’t know how you can do both great seafood and fantastic steak but they did!! The food is outstanding - I don’t know how they get the steaks cooked inside to perfection like they do - but they do!

We had a wonderful time - the ambiance is upscale bar/restaurant and the noise level was OK, although we were probably the most noisy around since we were having such a great time and laughing so much. Special thank you to Frank (owner/partner/manager) and Sean (our waiter) who made this a special night. And a major thank you to the chefs who got me to try and like lobster tail and crab legs to go with my rib eye, and that chocolate lava cake was so decadent it goes all the way to sinful.

This is a great place for a special occasion, and I’ve also taken friends from out of town here and done a business dinner here too. THey bend over backwards to make sure you have a memorable night with food to perfection. I highly recommend it. Pricey, yes. But an experience and not just a meal? Yes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was good and prepared as we ordered. Waiter was good always checking to see f we needed anything. Restaurant was quiet even though it was crowded,

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Overall excellent experience. The steaks were delicious and the server was top notch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Good food, service and attention to details.
Great as always!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We went to Fleming's to celebrate my husbands birthday. They had some really nice personal touches - a birthday card upon arrival, and truffles as a thank you at the end of the meal. They were accommodating with a kids menu for my daughter, and overall the meal was delicious. The molten cake dessert was yum! I would go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great steaks and awesome service . The menu had a great selection and dessert was very tasty

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 29, 2017

First time at the Boston Flemings. Service was excellent, food was very good and ambiance was good. Went on a Friday night and got seated right away slightly ahead of our reservation. Our server was very attentive as well as the support folks around him. I will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent service from the entire staff, made my birthday an amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 24, 2017

First time here and wow, I asked myself why did I wait so long to try this place out?! Everything was AWESOME from A-Z. Food, service, ambience...everything! Loyal customer from now on.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I've dined before at Fleming's and I was very disappointed in this evening. The shrimp cocktail my husband ordered was not fresh, you could tell they were frozen and thawed (almost mushy) and I requested no onion on my chopped salad due to an allergy and of course it came out covered in red onions. The two 'strips' of bacon that came on the plate were cold and not crispy, like they pulled the two strips out of the fridge. The best part of a classic steakhouse chopped salad is cutting into the crisp iceburg lettuce with the warm, crunchy bacon bits and tasting those with the dressing and cheese all in one forkful. The bacon was cold and fatty...not great! They offered to make a new one and I appreciated that, but I hate to waste food and now I felt bad. The NY Strip was delicious and my sides were great, but service was slow and it was like our waitress was always 'off somewhere' during crucial points in the meal service. It just wasn't up to their normal service and I was disappointed, it wasn't a cheap meal either for such mediocre service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food and wine were excellent! Although the wine is a bit pricey for the selections. Loved the experience except that they do not have a cheese plate. If you are going to charge high prices for wine, at least supply a good cheese selection!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

A very nice restaurant for special occasions. The food is wonderful, (especially the steaks & calamari). The wine list extensive and has good variety to choose from. It is on the expensive side for dinner but the service & food is worth it. Love the place and the atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have been a long time fan of Flemings so it was a natural choice to celebrate a birthday. Although the service was fine, for the first time, the meal was not great. For an expensive dry aged steak, the flavor was not good at all . . this can happen anywhere I suppose. The side vegetable was exceptionally small. I was disappointed with the meal. Everyone was nice and pleasant, including the manager that stopped by. I will return as this has not been the norm for me at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Looking for a good steak and this is the place from aged to today's. They also have great side dishes my favorite Flemings potatoes. The side dishes are huge plenty to share. Flemings is also great for running specials I recommend this place Yum oh

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Another great experience for us at Flemings. They have been consistently good and, in my opinion, a better restaurant than Del Frisco's (which I swore off when they embarrassed me 3x during business meetings with customers), Abe and Louie's, Grill 23, Capital Grille, Smith and Wollensky's, Morton's and Ruth Chris. I've been to them all and many times.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very personalized service. Our server remembered our favorite wine and tastes and management remembered our favorite table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. We've eaten at Mortons (not even close) and Ruth Chris's (was our favorite but not now). Great service. Couldn't have been better. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, great great great experience. Can't wait to try another one of your restaurants soon.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was extremely disappointing dining experience. Everything seemed to be encrusted with pepper, even after I mentioned I can not tolerate it. Food at best was mediocre. Not sure if they changed cooks but I would be hard pressed to try the Boston location again.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Good food. But out off all the preimium steak houses in Boston, this was my least favorite.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Dining experience was wonderful. Food was delicious. I am accustomed to eating, "a la carte" steaks but I was a bit shocked when we realized the chicken entree was $38 with no accoutrements along with all the other non steak entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

No music, strange clientele, very hot area, steaks were not great, sides were worse, waiter had minimal wine knowledge for such a short wine list but was overall the best service I've had in months. Kinda expected more for the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food was good but not excellent. Our server brought us a much more expensive bottle of wine than we originally ordered (but to her credit, she showed us the bottle and we didn't notice it at first, so we didn't bring it up to her) which was annoying. Server was very friendly and engaging, which we appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The steaks were unbelievable. Side dishes were tasty and well done. Service was friendly and attentive without hovering over us constantly. It was my husband's 50th and the main hostess Candy came personally to congratulate and bring over some delicious chocolate truffles to take home.
It's an expensive restaurant but worth it to celebrate special events or just when you are craving an awesome steak.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 24, 2017

A large group of us came here for a going away dinner for a colleague. Absolutely great service. The private function room was perfect for the occasion and the servers were friendly and knowledgable. Overall a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was excellent. Look for their specials on their email list. The bar did not make a good martini at first but the Mgr noticed I wasn't drinking it and gave us the next round on him. Great prime rib.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Was good but not excellect. Actually was a little disappointed

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Host was expecting us and greeted us like we were old friends, everyone wished us a happy Birthday, presented us with a birthday card and a cake at dessert. The meal and service were both outstanding. Thank you Flemings

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Exceptional , words can't describe how enjoyable my experience at this restaurant p

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We love Fleming's and go there often and this time we went during Dine Out Boston. The food and service were impeccable. My filet mignon was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. My husband's steak was as well. Fleming's always gets it right. Our waitress was wonderful (I wish I could remember her name). We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This was a dinner with friends who were visiting Boston and who I haven't seen in 7 years. They were seated and waiting for me when I arrived, and Frank, the partner manager of this restaurant, greeted me warmly at the door and walked me over to my friends. We chatted a bit and then he sent William, a great waiter, over to us. The wine list is impressive, and my friends chose a Spanish Cavi which was excellent - I didn't even know I liked Cavi before that.

This was restaurant week, and there was a special menu available for those who wanted it. We each decided the 14 oz sirloin, mashed potatoes for the table, and roasted and sautéed corn for the table, with Caesar salad to start and cheesecake (to die for) for dessert would be a great option - with a special sale price. All of the food was cooked exactly to each person's order, and we had such a great time chatting, part of the time with William who was as unobtrusive as possible but still giving us top notch service, that we just had a truly memorable evening.

The ambiance is a mid noise level (probably from our table alone!!) which is important to me not to be too noisy since I can't hear well.

The portions were generous, and I couldn't have asked for a better meal. That cheesecake is just smooth and sinful!

This Fleming's has quickly become my favorite place to do a business dinner (which I had done there last month) and to take friends who want a truly great steak (not the only thing on the menu by far - they have seafood, chicken, even your vegetarian friends can find good food there) and who want to experience the best in ambiance and service that Boston can offer.

We had such a good time that we were there after closing chatting away, and no one pushed us out. We finally realized the time and left so they could clean up and close - but there was no pressure on us to move more quickly at any point, from ordering to paying the bill to leaving.

A truly great experience all around!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

It's a terrible place. My friend and I had 2 spoiled filet mignons on 08/14/2017 and we are both suffering from stomach pain now. Will we go to Flemings? Never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Server Lonni was excellent.
Dinner was delicious and great value.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Enjoyable from start to finish. Waiter was professional, friendly, and fun. Food was, as always, excellent. They remembered a past wine choice which made ordering faster and satisfying.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.