About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Notable Wine List (18)
Business Meals (16)
Romantic (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (8)
Worth the Drive (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Private Room (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Authentic (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Healthy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Historic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A perfect evening with perfect food, win ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

A perfect evening with perfect food, wine and service. This is a must- go for any couple or small group looking to spend an evening over some phenomenal food and drinks. Worth every penny

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greeted us warmly on a cold and snowy ni ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Greeted us warmly on a cold and snowy night, and wished us a Happy Anniversary!

Waiter was friendly, professional, and patient with information regarding menu Items.

Food was prepared exactly as ordered. Deeeelish! Wine list is extensive, with a wine tablet to

assist in decision making. Great Idea!

Manager was friendly , especially with regards to the wine tablet, and genuine when wishing us

a Happy Anniversary! He made us feel special, , , Even brought us chocolates!

Great place and would recommend to all who wish an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great atmosphere. Very clean. Restaurant ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great atmosphere. Very clean. Restaurant employees were very cordial and inviting. Server was great (Andrew). Food was great from appetizers to dessert. Steaks prepared as ordered and were good sized portions.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Filet Mignon, lobster mashed potatoes an ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Filet Mignon, lobster mashed potatoes and oysters were all outstanding. Thank you to all the staff.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous birthday meal! Just went here o ...

vip
 (Edinburgh)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Fabulous birthday meal! Just went here on Wednesday night and had an amazing meal. We started with cocktails that were original and very flavorful - sangria and a blueberry lemon drop. Food was top notch as was the service. The steak was perfectly cooked and the best cut. The shrimp were succulent and the lobster was just right with a hint of truffle. Our waiter was on top of everything and since it was a birthday, put a candle on the cheesecake but no cheesy singing thankfully. The manager in addition gave us something special so it made us feel valued. Will definitely return again! Highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Hot Spot, People Watching, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Our server was very attentive and helpfu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Our server was very attentive and helpful. The steaks were cooked at preferred temperatures. We enjoyed 4 different sauces coming with the steak. Well recommended steak house!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Australian lobster tail ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was great. Australian lobster tail was to die for. Our server was excellent ( very helpful).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing waiter, and such good food! Very ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing waiter, and such good food! Very consistent quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 couples went for dinner in celebration ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

3 couples went for dinner in celebration of New Year's Eve (12/31/16). The food was delicious and Abby our Server was fantastic. We arrived early, checked in and found seating at the bar immediately. Our server came over personally to see if we were ready to be seated. The atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing. It was a wonderful dining experience and I'm sure we will be back again :) Our only negative? Be prepared to spend at least $100.00 per person (no matter what the age).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Fabulous and attentive service. Lively ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fabulous and attentive service. Lively but romantic. Made for an absolutely special evening, and we felt like the only customers, despite it being a busy night. The entire staff should be commended. Will definitely go again soon. FABULOUS!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is still solid and quite tasty, ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food is still solid and quite tasty, but one lacks a true "steakhouse" experience here. Perhaps the greatest drawback is the price tag; the food is simply not worth the steep cost. One can get a much better steak at Smith and Wollensky for about the same price. The inside of the restaurant could use a makeover; it's drab. That said, the wine list is impressive, and there were a number of excellent choices by the glass. It's also quiet enough so that you can have a conversation while dining, and the staff is most accommodating.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Anniversary dinner on New Years Eve. Fo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Anniversary dinner on New Years Eve. Food was incredible and service was excellent. First time at Flemings, but hope to return soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I celebrated New Year's E ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I celebrated New Year's Eve. Our first time there. Had great service. Lots of good choices on the menu besides steak. Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was excellent. Brittany our ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was excellent. Brittany our waitress was excellent with her service! The food was spectacular!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Fleming once before. This ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We've been to Fleming once before. This time, early on New Year's Eve, our experience was consistent - fabulous service (our waiter was Andrew) and really good food in pleasant surroundings. In addition to full size steak and seafood dinners, Fleming has a good selection of 'small plates' that provide portions less than full entrees. They are just the right size if you want to enjoy appetizers, sides, and/ or dessert with your meal, but don't have a huge appetite.

We shared the burrata for an appetizer. It was quite large and very delicious, served with roasted cherry tomatoes, greens, and four crostinis.

My husband ordered the fillet mignon small plate and found the meat to be tasty and cooked to order but the chili oil drizzled on top to be too hot, even though he normally likes spicy food. I ordered shrimp and scallops with grits which were delicious. The sauce with mine was described as having 'a kick', but when I finally tried it (when I was nearly finished eating) I found it to be creamy and delicious without even a small hint of spice, so go figure.

We also had the chocolate lava cake for dessert. It was quite lovely. Be sure to order it in advance. Our waiter warned us to order it during our meal because it takes a while to cook.

A great dinner, all around. We'll definitely go back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything about Flemings was spectacula ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everything about Flemings was spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was excellent very attentive ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waiter was excellent very attentive without being over bearing. Food was very very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Unfortunately this is the second visit i ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Unfortunately this is the second visit in a row that I've had to send back my meal. This time my mother and I ordered the special. A 14oz bone in filet with a lobster tail. My steak was overdone and cold. My mother's was also cold. When I received it back it was cooked properly but still not hot and the lobster tail was so dry. I really expected more for an $89 meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was our anniversary had a very nice ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was our anniversary had a very nice time. Food was great. Sides are enough for two. Our Server Randy was very professional and also helped us with plans after dinner. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was quite surprised by how our evening ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I was quite surprised by how our evening went. Our hostesses greeted us very nicely and we were offered different table locations in the dining room. Our server was polite and gave us menu time since this is the first time I have dined here in many years. I have recently been to both Gibsons and Morton's and prices here are similar although the menu here is much smaller. While overall the evening was pleasant, my meal was a big disappointment. Flemings is billed as a steakhouse. I ordered the 14 oz rib eye - a $50 steak on the menu - a Flemings salad and brussel sprouts. The server came back to tell me that they were out of my steak and that I would have to order something else. This was NOT the day after Christmas, nor was it a busy Friday or Saturday night, so how is it that they forgot to order steaks? There were two more expensive rib eye steaks on the menu and I guess I was supposed to "order up" to a higher priced option. (I elected instead to order down to a $30 small plate of scallops and shrimp over grits). What I would have expected was for them to tell me they were out of my selection but that they would substitute the more expensive rib eye at my original price. It would have cost them a few dollars and I would have stayed a satisfied customer. The salad was "uninspired" and the sprouts were both charred on the outside and under-cooked inside, so who knows how that item is prepped.

What should have been my tip off was that a number of diners walked in wearing regular jeans and sneakers, which never normally happens at an upscale steak house.

Yes, I could have complained to a manager about all of this, but that would have upset my party and that was what I wanted to avoid more than anything else.

If you are looking for a great steak, try the 16 oz Delmonico at Michael Jordan's at the Intercontinental in Chicago. It is dry aged for 45 days and is only $54.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The quality of the food for the price of ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The quality of the food for the price of our steaks was not worth it. The restaurant was quiet at the time and it took too long for dinner to be served. Should be equal to Capital Grille based on price alone and did not compare unfortunately. Servers were kind and mixed drinks were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I rarely comment on a restaurant as I a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I rarely comment on a restaurant as I am hard to please and Mr Fussy. Our waiter provided outstanding service. It was late Xmas eve and it was not too crowded.

Our food was prepared to order. They don't mind split dishes. Our salmon was undercooked which we asked for and was perfect. Our party enjoyed their steaks.

The service was beyond outstanding a rarity these days. He even gave each couple a boxed and decorated box of truffles . I will be back for sure.

Today I am in a local place (Higham Harbor) with a very sullen waitress!!. We are afraid of her, oh well what a difference.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Flemmings is an upscale steakhouse that ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Flemmings is an upscale steakhouse that is consistently good. Both the steak and the seafood are outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent. Our steaks w ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The service was excellent. Our steaks were delicious and the Flemings potatoes were superb. Great steakhouse and the noise was moderate which was nice as some of the other steakhouses in Boston are very noisy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an excellent dinner before the Ho ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had an excellent dinner before the Holiday Pops. We arrived for an early dinner and it was relaxed and quiet. Our server was wonderful. The food was excellent. The timing was perfect. We enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have dined at Flemings probably over ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We have dined at Flemings probably over 50 times and the steaks are still out favorites of all the Boston steakhouses. The two bone-in NY sirloins were under-cooked and were sent back for more heat. The manager and waiter were so apologetic and were very accommodating with a free desert and other nice additions to more than compensate for the delay.

Flemings still maintains its place as our favorite steakhouse in Boston . . .and Naples FL too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awful had to send steak back 2x as it wa ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Awful had to send steak back 2x as it wasn't cooked proper will never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Our steaks were all undercooked - or ov ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our steaks were all undercooked - or overcooked. For a $600 pricetag, I would have expected the food to be perfect. Drinks and services were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

As usual, a great night at Fleming's! Sh ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

As usual, a great night at Fleming's! Shrimp cocktail, steaks & side dishes were delicious. But the highlight of every visit here is the amazing chocolate lava cake. It's the best dessert I've ever had in a restaurant! Our server Randy was extremely attentive & personable. I look forward to returning again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome ... as usual! Always a great cho ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Awesome ... as usual! Always a great choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fills the need for a classic, pricey ste ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Fills the need for a classic, pricey steakhouse. Well executed steaks, but pretty "standard" in knowing what to expect. It's expensive, but part of the experience. Decent list of wines, wish there was more knowledge about them at the table however. Compared to more "hip" farm to table, varying menus, exciting flavors, while still very well executed steaks, it feels like a time gone by, still charging a premium. 80's Wall St

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Friendly service & great food for a spec ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Friendly service & great food for a special birthday dinner

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible food. Cost outrageous. Will n ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Terrible food. Cost outrageous. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Wonderful way to celebrate a special occ ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Wonderful way to celebrate a special occasion. Each entree was delicious

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Three of us have dined at Flemings for 8 ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Three of us have dined at Flemings for 8 years straight now as a Holiday tradition. This year was disappointing. We each travel from outside Massachusettes for this event. The service was not great, the steaks were small and the sides were not adequate. We made excuses to each other for the short comings but, knew that the experience was not what it was in the past. This event is special for us but, the experience was not. For the cost of Flemings, it has to be perfect or it's no better than the second tier steakhouses of which there are many. I am not going to recommend we return in 2017.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was great, and our guests reall ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The food was great, and our guests really seemed to enjoy it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Appetizers and dessert were great. Whil ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Appetizers and dessert were great. While both of our steaks were cooked properly they were very bland with almost no seasoning. The companion lobster was tiny and extremely salty. The service and ambiance were also exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

This was our twins 29th birthday, the st ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was our twins 29th birthday, the staff was extraordinary, and the service by Mo was superlative. I hadn't been to Flemings in quit some time, and in the past 2 months I frequent the Ohio location and Boston, and both where superb. The staff couldn't have done more to make the evening special and truly pay attention to details. I highly recommend this location to anyone seeking an evening of fine food, excellent wine selection and superlative customer care.

Thank you

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My first time ezperiencing flemmings ser ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My first time ezperiencing flemmings service was terrible our waiter took forever and would come back without our food. It was as if he was overwhelmed.

My lobster was very sour unsure as to why, my steak however was pretty good. My cocktail wasn't the best. I wouldn't recommend this place to someone I know and that is based off of my experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Disappointing There are a host of good ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Disappointing

There are a host of good steakhouses to choose from in the area. The steak was nothing great and the prices were absurd for the quality of the food. The only redeeming factor was our server but he was stretched thin-- even though the restaurant wasn't even full. Not likely to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.