About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blue Cheese Wedge Salad
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Romantic (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
See All
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Business Meals (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Private Room (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1405 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went to Flemings with the family for ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

We went to Flemings with the family for my son's first birthday. Our waiter was fabulous from beginning to end - bringing the kids extra snacks, bringing me an extra soup when my husband didn't pause to share a bite;) etc. All six adults had the Sunday night prime rib special, which was incredible. Great wedge salads, mashed potatoes was a favorite, and the lava cake would have melted in your mouth if it wasn't already melted. Virgin passion fruit margaritas were divine. Thank you for the great evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was terrible - at the bar & in t ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was terrible - at the bar & in the dining room. Very atypical for this restaurant but at this price point, service should always be exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

We ended up not eating one of the entree ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We ended up not eating one of the entrees, it was so vinegar-heavy. The wait staff was overworked, unprofessional in manerisms, and did not even acknowledge the fact that one of the two of us was not eating. Among the worst dining experiences we've ever had in Boston-- fast food joints included. Would NOT recommend; disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

My friends and I went to Flemmings for m ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My friends and I went to Flemmings for my birthday. The service was amazing and extremely attentive, possibly one of the best service experiences I've experienced in Boston. The food was delicious but the same as any other expensive steakhouse in the city. After dinner the restaurant presented me with a gift and a birthday card which was a nice touch to end the evening. Overall decent food but the service was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

When we go to Boston for a show or event ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

When we go to Boston for a show or event, we love to dine at Fleming's. I believe they have the best steaks in the city and all that compliments a great meal.

They never disappoint!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

By far best restaurant I've ever eaten! ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

By far best restaurant I've ever eaten! Best staff, best food, can't wait to go back. My friend was given a beautiful card signed by the staff there and also a $25 gift certificate to go back and eat there. My friends couldn't stop complimented for picking this restaurant to celebrate our friend birthday 👍👌🏾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite steakhouse

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My favorite steakhouse

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The molten lava cake was incredible. We ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The molten lava cake was incredible. We will defintely go back for another some time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband surprised me by making a rese ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

My husband surprised me by making a reservation here to celebrate my birthday. He could not have picked a better restaurant. We walked through the doors and were greeted by Jody. He was so personable and friendly you would have thought we met before. He wished me a Happy Birthday and told us to enjoy our night.

Lani was our waitress who was great. She had recommendations and was also so personable. During the meal Jodi made a point to come over and ask how our evening was and if there was anything he could do for us.

Best dining experience we have ever had and can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a pleasure to return and have ano ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was a pleasure to return and have another great meal. Staff and food great as usual.

Tags: Private Room, Outstanding Value, Organic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

John was a great server. Very attentive. ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

John was a great server. Very attentive. Had the bone in filet. Best steak ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We came to Fleming's for drinks and dess ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We came to Fleming's for drinks and dessert following a dinner elsewhere. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and love Fleming's lava cake. Our waiter, Craig, was great! The perfect mix of attentive but giving us space. He asked if we were celebrating which we confirmed. After taking our order he quietly dropped off an anniversary card signed by the staff- really cute touch. Unfortunately, the lava cake we ordered came a bit burned.A manager, Jody, happened to be dropping off an anniversary gift of truffles and a gift card when we mentioned the burned dessert. He whisked it away and we learned from our server that our bill was on the house. Our dessert came back perfect the second time. Overall, this was a great way to end our anniversary. Lovely service and excellent flourishes to celebrate the occasion thanks to server Craig and manager Jody. We will definitely be back and bring friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food quality was high and service at ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food quality was high and service attentive and excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fabulous meals. Always love our meals. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Fabulous meals. Always love our meals. The wait staff was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great time every-time we come here. Rest ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great time every-time we come here. Restaurant week makes it very affordable to dine here. Will return again soon :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best, most flavorful filets w ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

One of the best, most flavorful filets we've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food great service great atmospher ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great food great service great atmosphere!! Definitely a place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and the food at Fleming's ne ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The service and the food at Fleming's never fails. The waitress was very attentive and pleasant. The dinner was excellent, I had the salmon which was cook to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings is a fabulous restaurant chain. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Flemings is a fabulous restaurant chain. Best steaks and sauces I have ever had. It is pricey but worth it. Great service Etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

as usual everything was super. looking ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

as usual everything was super. looking forward to going back

Tags: Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is not what it used to be. Bot ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Fleming's is not what it used to be. Both food and service have gone down. Quantity alone does not make up for low quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

The food is classically good and elegant ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food is classically good and elegantly prepared. My steak was cooked to perfection. The staff was attentive and the manager checked in on us several times and made sure the evening was spectacular.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Randy was amazing! Truly made ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our server Randy was amazing! Truly made our experience one to remember and talk about!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Double breast chicken was cooked to per ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Double breast chicken was cooked to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Truly an enjoyable experience. Food was ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Truly an enjoyable experience. Food was outstanding, drinks were refreshing and our waitress (Lani) was fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food at a great value. Excellent s ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food at a great value. Excellent service. Our waitress, Lani, was attentive, courteous and helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing experience at Fleming' ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had an amazing experience at Fleming's. We went there for my birthday and had exceptional service. They even brought out Truffles for me to take home as a birthday present! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We hadn't been to Fleming's in a while a ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We hadn't been to Fleming's in a while as previous experiences were no better than their sister restaurant, Outback Steakhouse. Well, we were pleasantly surprised. It's on point with a focus on food and service. The pace has been stepped up as has the décor, wine list and menu. From the first bite of the appetizers to the multiple "thank yous" at the end of the evening, it was a very good dining experience. Even though they are known for steak, we opted for tuna. Very fresh. Waitstaff were on top of their game. No complaints.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I had BEST rib-eye in Boston. All i can ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I had BEST rib-eye in Boston. All i can say. BTW mushrooms side was awesome as well. Starter bread dippings are unique and marvelous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We went to Flemings for our anniversary. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We went to Flemings for our anniversary. The service was outstanding and the food was great! it is expensive, but well worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was excellent. Wait staff was very ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was excellent. Wait staff was very attentive and personable. We took my 10yr old daughter for a special occasion and they had a kids menu with steak! She loved it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service by waitress Nicole. Gr ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent service by waitress Nicole. Great value, delicious food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is way overpriced!!!!!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Restaurant is way overpriced!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

The manager and the waitstaff were very ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The manager and the waitstaff were very kind, amicable and accommodating to my wife and I. We were there to celebrate her and our recently learned news that she was pregnant and I couldn't have asked for a more accommodating staff and a more pleasant and personable manager. I would recommend Flemings to any and everyone for any occasion. Ps in still full!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The crab cakes for appetizers were the b ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The crab cakes for appetizers were the best ever. I had the sea bass which was outstanding. My husband had the filet which was cooked to perfection. It is not a place where you can go often because it is quite pricey!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I went to Fleming's for our ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

My wife and I went to Fleming's for our anniversary. Our reservation was for 7:30 on a Tuesday and the there were only a handful of tables seated so it was fairly quiet all evening though I would expect had it been a Thursday, Friday, or Saturday, the atmosphere may be different. The wine list is quite extensive and had many recommendations for pairings based on the meals we chose. My wife had the Chilean Sea Bass and I had the filet mignon with lump crab meat and spicy thai green beans. We had ordered the mussels and Fleming's salad to share, but were informed that they were out of mussels by one of the manager who comped us the shrimp and scallop small plate and short rib small plate for the inconvenience without us asking. All of the food was delicious and came out as ordered. This is not a restaurant to go to if you are in a rush as there is downtime between courses but not excessively so. We enjoyed about a two hour meal which was perfect to enjoy the food and conversation. Our waiter Sean was extremely pleasant and attentive without hovering. He even had good recommendations for things to do after our dinner. Both of the managers on duty that night stopped to check on us and congratulate us on our anniversary. All in all it was a very pleasant experience with great food,and a very attentive staff. It is perfect for a special occasion or for bringing clients out to a nice dinner. The price point is probably a little high for anything else unless it is drinks at the bar. While I expected the higher prices for the steak , fish, and drinks, $13 for a side of beans gets to be a bit high even for me.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very early reservation, 4:30 be ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We had a very early reservation, 4:30 because we were going to the Red Sox game that night. For a while we were the only people in the restaurant which felt kind of strange but again, that was the time we made the reservation.

Considering we were the only ones in the restaurant for a while, it took an unusually long time to get our meals. Unfortunately when we did get our dinners, the mashed potatoes had a strange taste and both of our filet mignons were overcooked.

I ordered mine medium well but it was definitely well done and the outside tasted like charcoal. I have never left any of my meal in all the times I have gone out to eat but this was so bad I could only eat about 50% of it before I had had enough. My dinner companion also had the fillet and she ordered her's medium and her's was overcooked as well.

In fairness to the the restaurant, the manager on duty did come over just to check how our meals were and we declined to say anything to him because we did not have time for them to remake our meals because we had to get to the ballpark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Very nice as always.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Very nice as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Flemings has always been my "go to" rest ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Flemings has always been my "go to" restaurant for consistency of food and service. The steak is prepared CORRECTLY and consistently. I.e. - if three of us order our steak in "medium", all of them are exactly the same. I've found this to be unlike Delfrisco's, for instance, where I no longer take my clients to due to the inconsistency of food and service.

Service-wise, water/drinks are always filled, plates are cleared AFTER checking with us if it's ok to do so (pet peeve of mine is when they grab the plate in front of you not asking if you're done or not; even if the plate it empty, I may still need it since I'm picking/grazing at other items on the table), bread is refilled if needed, respectful "check ins" to see if we need anything (vs. checking in/interrupting during a conversation).

Also, it's important to me to be able to have a conversation with my guests/friends without feeling the need to scream at each other due to competing noise. The ambiance is perfect for me in this sense.

Fleming's has been consistently good for me. At times, I'll "stray" to other steak houses. But I always come back here for price, food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seared ahi tuna was fantastic! Excellent ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Seared ahi tuna was fantastic!

Excellent bloomsdale spinach salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.