About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blue Cheese Wedge Salad
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Notable Wine List (37)
Romantic (35)
See All
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Groups (19)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Lunch (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fleming's is not what it used to be. Bot ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fleming's is not what it used to be. Both food and service have gone down. Quantity alone does not make up for low quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

The food is classically good and elegant ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food is classically good and elegantly prepared. My steak was cooked to perfection. The staff was attentive and the manager checked in on us several times and made sure the evening was spectacular.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Randy was amazing! Truly made ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our server Randy was amazing! Truly made our experience one to remember and talk about!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Double breast chicken was cooked to per ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Double breast chicken was cooked to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Truly an enjoyable experience. Food was ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Truly an enjoyable experience. Food was outstanding, drinks were refreshing and our waitress (Lani) was fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food at a great value. Excellent s ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food at a great value. Excellent service. Our waitress, Lani, was attentive, courteous and helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing experience at Fleming' ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had an amazing experience at Fleming's. We went there for my birthday and had exceptional service. They even brought out Truffles for me to take home as a birthday present! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We hadn't been to Fleming's in a while a ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We hadn't been to Fleming's in a while as previous experiences were no better than their sister restaurant, Outback Steakhouse. Well, we were pleasantly surprised. It's on point with a focus on food and service. The pace has been stepped up as has the décor, wine list and menu. From the first bite of the appetizers to the multiple "thank yous" at the end of the evening, it was a very good dining experience. Even though they are known for steak, we opted for tuna. Very fresh. Waitstaff were on top of their game. No complaints.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I had BEST rib-eye in Boston. All i can ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I had BEST rib-eye in Boston. All i can say. BTW mushrooms side was awesome as well. Starter bread dippings are unique and marvelous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We went to Flemings for our anniversary. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We went to Flemings for our anniversary. The service was outstanding and the food was great! it is expensive, but well worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was excellent. Wait staff was very ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was excellent. Wait staff was very attentive and personable. We took my 10yr old daughter for a special occasion and they had a kids menu with steak! She loved it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service by waitress Nicole. Gr ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent service by waitress Nicole. Great value, delicious food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is way overpriced!!!!!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Restaurant is way overpriced!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

The manager and the waitstaff were very ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The manager and the waitstaff were very kind, amicable and accommodating to my wife and I. We were there to celebrate her and our recently learned news that she was pregnant and I couldn't have asked for a more accommodating staff and a more pleasant and personable manager. I would recommend Flemings to any and everyone for any occasion. Ps in still full!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The crab cakes for appetizers were the b ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The crab cakes for appetizers were the best ever. I had the sea bass which was outstanding. My husband had the filet which was cooked to perfection. It is not a place where you can go often because it is quite pricey!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I went to Fleming's for our ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

My wife and I went to Fleming's for our anniversary. Our reservation was for 7:30 on a Tuesday and the there were only a handful of tables seated so it was fairly quiet all evening though I would expect had it been a Thursday, Friday, or Saturday, the atmosphere may be different. The wine list is quite extensive and had many recommendations for pairings based on the meals we chose. My wife had the Chilean Sea Bass and I had the filet mignon with lump crab meat and spicy thai green beans. We had ordered the mussels and Fleming's salad to share, but were informed that they were out of mussels by one of the manager who comped us the shrimp and scallop small plate and short rib small plate for the inconvenience without us asking. All of the food was delicious and came out as ordered. This is not a restaurant to go to if you are in a rush as there is downtime between courses but not excessively so. We enjoyed about a two hour meal which was perfect to enjoy the food and conversation. Our waiter Sean was extremely pleasant and attentive without hovering. He even had good recommendations for things to do after our dinner. Both of the managers on duty that night stopped to check on us and congratulate us on our anniversary. All in all it was a very pleasant experience with great food,and a very attentive staff. It is perfect for a special occasion or for bringing clients out to a nice dinner. The price point is probably a little high for anything else unless it is drinks at the bar. While I expected the higher prices for the steak , fish, and drinks, $13 for a side of beans gets to be a bit high even for me.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very early reservation, 4:30 be ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We had a very early reservation, 4:30 because we were going to the Red Sox game that night. For a while we were the only people in the restaurant which felt kind of strange but again, that was the time we made the reservation.

Considering we were the only ones in the restaurant for a while, it took an unusually long time to get our meals. Unfortunately when we did get our dinners, the mashed potatoes had a strange taste and both of our filet mignons were overcooked.

I ordered mine medium well but it was definitely well done and the outside tasted like charcoal. I have never left any of my meal in all the times I have gone out to eat but this was so bad I could only eat about 50% of it before I had had enough. My dinner companion also had the fillet and she ordered her's medium and her's was overcooked as well.

In fairness to the the restaurant, the manager on duty did come over just to check how our meals were and we declined to say anything to him because we did not have time for them to remake our meals because we had to get to the ballpark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Very nice as always.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Very nice as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Flemings has always been my "go to" rest ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Flemings has always been my "go to" restaurant for consistency of food and service. The steak is prepared CORRECTLY and consistently. I.e. - if three of us order our steak in "medium", all of them are exactly the same. I've found this to be unlike Delfrisco's, for instance, where I no longer take my clients to due to the inconsistency of food and service.

Service-wise, water/drinks are always filled, plates are cleared AFTER checking with us if it's ok to do so (pet peeve of mine is when they grab the plate in front of you not asking if you're done or not; even if the plate it empty, I may still need it since I'm picking/grazing at other items on the table), bread is refilled if needed, respectful "check ins" to see if we need anything (vs. checking in/interrupting during a conversation).

Also, it's important to me to be able to have a conversation with my guests/friends without feeling the need to scream at each other due to competing noise. The ambiance is perfect for me in this sense.

Fleming's has been consistently good for me. At times, I'll "stray" to other steak houses. But I always come back here for price, food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seared ahi tuna was fantastic! Excellent ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Seared ahi tuna was fantastic!

Excellent bloomsdale spinach salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the Sunday prime rib special. The ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had the Sunday prime rib special. The beef was well seasoned and prepared exactly how we ordered it. The pork belly appetizer was spectacular with a crispy outside and excellent flavor. Both our desserts were excellent also and included in the special. Our waiter was professional, attentive and made us feel comfortable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had the 3 course tasting menu. It wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had the 3 course tasting menu. It was absolutely delicious. The bread with spreads is a great start, and the steak tender and flavorful!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner! Went at 530pm post work an ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great dinner! Went at 530pm post work and restaurant was empty! Filet and lobster mac n ch special was awesome; always a guaranteed yummy dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I have lived in Boston for two years now ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I have lived in Boston for two years now and still Flemings is on the top of the list for special occasions. With every trip, the staff has been over the top amazing with service. The food is always delicious especially their steak options. They also have an extensive wine pairing menu and delicious after-dinner drinks. I would highly recommend Flemings if you are looking for a nice night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there to celebrate our wedding anni ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary with our children. The meal started with a wine tasting where we received two small flutes of their daily special (listed online). There was an opportunity to purchase the wine at half price which was a steal at $18 a bottle. Prime rib dinner was an incredible value at $30 for salad (wedge was excellent), prime rib and a side (truffled mashed potatoes were very tasty), and dessert (chocolate lava cake was huge). Very attentive service including visitors from the manager with an anniversary gift. 3 hour parking with validation came to $10 for the garage above the restaurant (valet also available). Great steakhouse ambience without any snootiness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were, as always, ex ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food and service were, as always, excellent. We celebrated the engagement of friends, and Fleming's staff made it a special event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a wonderful Steakhouse , grand a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This is a wonderful Steakhouse , grand ambiance , fabulous food & incredible service between the servers & management . On my next trip to Boston , I'll be in for dinner !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Craig was our server and he was terrific ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Craig was our server and he was terrific. Very attentive service across the board from reception to the valet.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server Thomas was excellent and info ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our server Thomas was excellent and informative. The meal was excellent. Steak was cooked to perfection. We never felt rushed but also was always taken care of at the same time. The whole experience was very enjoyable and I would return again and recommend to friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Drinks were excellent! Food was deliciou ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Drinks were excellent! Food was delicious with the exception of all our steaks being over cooked. Server could have checked in a few more times, especially towards the end of our meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I have dined at Flemings ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband and I have dined at Flemings several times in the past and a few times for the Sun. prime rib dinner special. The service and ambiance were great . We were, however, disappointed in the prime rib. It was cooked medium,as requested, but was not very flavorable. Salad, sides, and dessert were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We went for my birthday and Father's Day ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We went for my birthday and Father's Day weekend. They first asked on our way in if we were celebrating anything and we told them. They wished me both a Happy Birthday and Happy Father's Day and presented a card and gift card for my birthday. Throughout the meal there was contact from our waiter who was great and also the Manager. They also wished me a Happy Birthday and Father's Day. The level of attention at Fleming's is great. Our meal was awesome as always. The Filets were cooked perfect and the Fleming's potatoes are one of my favorite side dishes at any restaurant. At the end of he meal I was presented another gift card for Father's Day and also a box of chocolates for my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The steak was suppose to be a Prime New ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The steak was suppose to be a Prime New York Strip.. Well It was the end cut close to the hip and paper thin.. It looks like they cut into the steak a few time probably to check if was cooked. The Sea food app. was good for what it was , For four people Two half lobster tails, eight shrimp,Crab claws. What happen to the little necks , Oysters, and the lump crab meat ??? The wine list was OK nothing great. The service was good the food was horrible for the money we spent the food should of been much better, at that pace it will only be a matter of time..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Wonderful service, delicious food, and a ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Wonderful service, delicious food, and a perfect place for date night.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Dinner

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

They do a fine job here. You won't be disappointed. Everything we had was very nice... crab cakes, salad, filet, waygu sirloin, green beans, potato, onion rings. Nice wine by glass. Excellent Service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Birthday dinner at Flemings

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

My friends and I went to Flemings to celebrate a birthday dinner. We had plenty of choices of where we can dine, but we have alway had great experiences there. Upon checking in, I was greeted by the friendly staff. I informed our server that we are there for a birthday dinner. The service was great, our server provide us information about wine, cocktail, and the nightly special. After dinner, the general manager came over to wish my friend a birthday. Overall, all these little extra touches confirmed we made the best choice in going to Flemings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

classic steakhouse chain doing it right

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Outstanding meal at Fleming's in Boston the other night.

Following along the classic steakhouse outline -- great chilled seafood, amazing cuts of beef perfectly cut, cooked and seasoned, and decadent desserts to finish things off.

Our server was friendly and attentive without being overbearing -- some of the steakhouses the constant water-filling and nap refolding can be a little much. Here the server was there just the right amount of time to keep the table happy without constantly interrupting conversation.

The steak (ribeye for both) was perfectly cooked, and the suggested rubs and accompaniments went perfect -- the peppercorn rub added a nice bite and the barbecued shrimp made it some of the best "surf and turf" dining you'll ever have.

Fleming's falls right into the same range as the other steakhouses in the area and I would happily go there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

first time-not the last time

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

celebrating anniversary and birthday-first time ever at Flemings

Server was wonderful Maître D couldn't have been nicer

Food amazing

the Prime Rib Sunday special was fabulous

and we were candy gifted as we left

A truly wonderful experience

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice service and a great steak. The serv ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Nice service and a great steak. The server recommended a great bottle of wine that was being featured and allowed us to have a sample from an open bottle at the bar. Would definitely visit again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

food and service were excellent,highly r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

food and service were excellent,highly recommended steakhouse!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.