About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Blue Cheese Wedge Salad
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Boston
Steak
Boston
Best Restaurants in Theater District ›

special occasion (93)
notable wine list (63)
romantic (60)
See All
fit for foodies (48)
good for groups (37)
neighborhood gem (17)
hot spot (16)
vibrant bar scene (13)
great for lunch (7)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (5)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1352 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

My husband and I have dined at Flemings ...

Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I have dined at Flemings several times in the past and a few times for the Sun. prime rib dinner special. The service and ambiance were great . We were, however, disappointed in the prime rib. It was cooked medium,as requested, but was not very flavorable. Salad, sides, and dessert were excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

The steak was suppose to be a Prime New ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

The steak was suppose to be a Prime New York Strip.. Well It was the end cut close to the hip and paper thin.. It looks like they cut into the steak a few time probably to check if was cooked. The Sea food app. was good for what it was , For four people Two half lobster tails, eight shrimp,Crab claws. What happen to the little necks , Oysters, and the lump crab meat ??? The wine list was OK nothing great. The service was good the food was horrible for the money we spent the food should of been much better, at that pace it will only be a matter of time..

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service, delicious food, and a ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

Wonderful service, delicious food, and a perfect place for date night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Nice Dinner

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

They do a fine job here. You won't be disappointed. Everything we had was very nice... crab cakes, salad, filet, waygu sirloin, green beans, potato, onion rings. Nice wine by glass. Excellent Service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner at Flemings

Dined on June 9, 2016

My friends and I went to Flemings to celebrate a birthday dinner. We had plenty of choices of where we can dine, but we have alway had great experiences there. Upon checking in, I was greeted by the friendly staff. I informed our server that we are there for a birthday dinner. The service was great, our server provide us information about wine, cocktail, and the nightly special. After dinner, the general manager came over to wish my friend a birthday. Overall, all these little extra touches confirmed we made the best choice in going to Flemings.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

classic steakhouse chain doing it right

Dined on June 7, 2016

Outstanding meal at Fleming's in Boston the other night. Following along the classic steakhouse outline -- great chilled seafood, amazing cuts of beef perfectly cut, cooked and seasoned, and decadent desserts to finish things off. Our server was friendly and attentive without being overbearing -- some of the steakhouses the constant water-filling and nap refolding can be a little much. Here the server was there just the right amount of time to keep the table happy without constantly interrupting conversation. The steak (ribeye for both) was perfectly cooked, and the suggested rubs and accompaniments went perfect -- the peppercorn rub added a nice bite and the barbecued shrimp made it some of the best "surf and turf" dining you'll ever have. Fleming's falls right into the same range as the other steakhouses in the area and I would happily go there again.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

first time-not the last time

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

celebrating anniversary and birthday-first time ever at Flemings Server was wonderful Maître D couldn't have been nicer Food amazing the Prime Rib Sunday special was fabulous and we were candy gifted as we left A truly wonderful experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice service and a great steak. The serv ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Nice service and a great steak. The server recommended a great bottle of wine that was being featured and allowed us to have a sample from an open bottle at the bar. Would definitely visit again!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food and service were excellent,highly r ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

food and service were excellent,highly recommended steakhouse!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the creamed spinach as a side dish ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

I had the creamed spinach as a side dish. A lot of cream ,a little spinach for $11.50 or so. The dish should have been full of spinach.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a great dinner The server was ter ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

We had a great dinner The server was terrify

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Everyone in our party loved their steak! ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Everyone in our party loved their steak! Good food and ambience. The service was a little slow, but we were there to celebrate, so it wasn't a real detractor.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service, ambience were all ama ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

The food, service, ambience were all amazing! Thank you so much for making my husband's birthday a special evening!

food1
ambience3
service5
value3

My girlfriend and I both ordered a medi ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

My girlfriend and I both ordered a medium steak, but when it came out it was purple. The chef put it back on and brought it out personally but it was then charred to a crisp. Needless to say the food was horrendous. However the service was outstanding and the manager did not charge us for the meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Before Show eats

Dined on May 10, 2016

We were going to a show and had an early dinner in the bar. My husband had the prime rib sandwich and was very pleased. I had the early hamburger $8.00 for a hand made 6 oz prime burger with cheese, french fries and a 1/4 wedge iceberg with onions and tomato. I asked for some blue cheese dressing for the iceberg is was perfect. Fabulous and needless to say priced real well. Price is good from 5-7 the prime rib sandwich has a special price from 8-9 PM times.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Not a good experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was not what we had anticipated. Food and sides were brought 15 minutes apart. Service was poor and not up to par for a restaurant which is this expensive. It was MOthers day, our first time at the restaurant and definitely not at the level you would expect.

food5
ambience5
service5

We've never had a bad experience or meal ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

We've never had a bad experience or meal here. The steaks are cooked to perfection, sides are enough for 2-3 to share (depending on ones appetite!) the cocktails are delish and they have an extensive wine list including wines by the glass (he likes cabs, I like merlot). Service was impeccable and it's never pretentious. We were celebrating my husbands birthday and they gave him a box of truffles to take home! This may be a chain, but it's definitely the best steak house in the city, hands down.

food1
ambience4
service5
value4

My steak was massively undercooked. They ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

My steak was massively undercooked. They offered to cook it more, which I declined since this often results in a charcoal briquette coming back. They then offered a new steak, cooked to order. So they handled a bad situation professionally.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Despite many new venues, Flemings remains our favorite steakhouse. Our meals. Steak as poivre, ahi tuna and sides were both excellent. Service was top notch and wine list has much to chose from. Restaurant is always accommodating for special resquests and has a great relaxed atmosphere

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous experience!

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Very happy with everything as always. Our server was fantastic and extremely accommodating, very appreciative. Always love dining at Fleming's!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

VIP

Dined on April 29, 2016

My husband and I returned to Flemings for our anniversary. We've been there many times but continue to be surprised by the staff and the steaks at Flemings. First, the staff are very attentive and helpful in allowing us time to relax, answering questions about the menu, helping choose wine and even a surprise of truffles to take home! Steaks are the best of all the steak houses and we enjoy the other places too. Side dishes are also different and delicious especially spicy thai green beans and Flemings potatoes. Thanks to all for making our special night great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Flemings

Dined on April 27, 2016

Been numerous times - never disappoints! Food is excellent and price is moderately affordable. Fleming's offers specials regularly making it even more affordable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Exceeded Expectations

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Had dinner with my son in Boston. enjoyed the calamari ("best my son has ever had"). Perfectly cooked and seasoned. We both order filets that were not done to our liking. BUT the waiter quickly took them bback to the kitchen. since we had alreay received our side dishes, they insisted on brining new "hot" sides out for us when the steaks were ready. The manager checked in to make sure everything was perfect! Then we enjoyed the delicioius Volcano cake with ice cream. Hard to beat!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

perfect service and delicious food

Dined on April 24, 2016

The service provided by Flemings staff is always A++. They are as attentive as you want when you are dining there. They are very aware of when to come over and when to leave you alone. They provide great suggestions for what to drink and eat. And the food, of course, is amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Poorly Cooked Steaks

Dined on April 17, 2016

Steaks were sub-par at best. Paid $55 for a dry aged ribeye to be cooked medium rare. The steak came out overcooked and with an off flavor. Worst steak dinner I have had at a restaurant in several years. However, service was very good and they offered to make another steak. Unfortunately, I did not have the time to wait. So good marks for trying to correct the situation.

food4
ambience4
service1
value2

couples night out

Dined on April 16, 2016

Excellent food but glad we were with another couple since the service was very slow. the restaurant / wait staff tried to serve one of the four of us a gnarly piece of meat for the $49 filet so we sent it back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant Surprise

Dined on April 16, 2016

My husband and I came into the city for"Date Night ". We wanted a great steak house before going to the Theatre. We loved Flemings so much. The waitstaff was friendly and very professional. We will definately be back !!

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service5

Aggy is a fantastic server. Professional ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Aggy is a fantastic server. Professional all the way. Love her, love Flemings.

food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Fleming's before going to see ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

We went to Fleming's before going to see The Wizard of Oz. Our waitress was awesome, she understood our timing and was able to make dinner relaxed and still have time to make the show. The food was perfect. Everyone ordered a variety of the Filet and each one was cooked perfectly. We also ordered some sides and the Fleming's potatoes were a great compliment to the filets. Fleming's will be a must have anytime we are in town for a show.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Fine Birthday dinner

Dined on April 10, 2016

My family had an excellent meal together. The pork belly appetizer lit my son up. The best pork he ever had. He also really enjoyed his Salmon. My wife and I both appreciated the filet and lobster tail combo. The steaks were both prepared exactly as ordered. An excellent bottle of wine complemented the meal. The desserts were also great. As usual the service was impeccable, friendly and not over-bearing. The chocolates they gave me as a birthday treat are excellent also.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on April 9, 2016

From the moment we walked in the door and were greeted by the hostess and maître d', our experience at Flemings was outstanding. Our waiter was knowledgeable and very helpful with choosing wine with our meal and he was very concerned with our comfort. The maître d' was attentive, but not intrusive. The food is phenomenal. I cannot say enough how wonderful the food is. I would highly recommend Flemings and I plan to return again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yum!

Dined on April 5, 2016

Great night! Everything was cooked perfectly. Service was excellent cannot wait to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice dining experience. Great servi ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Very nice dining experience. Great service and food. Not rushed, a relaxed atmosphere Our first time dining at Flemings, will be sure to dine there again

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and delicious food!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Wonderful dining experience - thank you! What a treat!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

I've ordered the same meal every time I' ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

I've ordered the same meal every time I've been here...always a perfectly cooked filet mignon, delicious mashed potatoes & creamed spinach. And one of the best desserts I've ever had in a restaurant, the chocolate lava cake. On the most recent visit, it was my birthday & they presented me with a birthday card, a gift card for a future visit & a box of chocolate truffles. What a nice gesture! I've been out for birthday dinners elsewhere but Fleming's went above & beyond. Our server Craig was super, very personable & attentive. This place has become one of my favorite restaurants in Boston!

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding!

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delighted

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

We had one of the best dinners and server ever! Ask for Tim. We will definitely be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal!

Dined on March 24, 2016

The barbeque Salmon was delectable and went well with the wine recommended by the waiter. I would definitely have that again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

As always the food at Fleming's is delic ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

As always the food at Fleming's is delicious but as always, the service is great. Tonight we had Sean and he was so attentive and helpful with giving us suggestions when we asked. I'd definitely ask for him again!

food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Awful steak

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

While service, wine, and appetizer were fine, my almost $50 steak was awful. I am always loathe to send back food and I was using a comp card given me by an employee so I said nothing, but what was supposed to be a 16 oz Wagyu strip ended up being a cheap gristle filled slab drowned in butter.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.