Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Notable Wine List (24)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (22)
Romantic (22)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Cozy (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
1770 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Always an exquisite and impeccable dining experience. Best steak and great service. One of my favorite restaurants in Boston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful service. One entree served before others but team rebounded nicely. Food was outstanding

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Fleming's did not meet our expectations. Both our mushroom ravioli and steaks arrived cold. The ravioli itself was cold, but the sauce was burning hot so it kind of evened out and we didn't send it back. The steaks on the other hand were supposed to be medium rare, but arrived absolutely cold. I'd expect it to be hot outside with a warm red center. These were stone cold outside and in. It looked like they were cooked properly initially, but were left waiting somewhere. The server was unpleasant when we requested that they be warmed up. When they were brought back to the table, we realized that they swapped my dish with my husbands based on the sides and crab cakes we had. We could live with it, but if I was dining with a friend or colleague they would have had to go back again. The kitchen had a very heavy hand with the pepper on the steaks and creamed spinach. The dessert was the best part of the meal - chocolate lava cake. The server gave us that on the house due to the steak debacle. I will say that the manager did stop at our table to wish us well for our upcoming baby as I'm 9 months pregnant and gave us chocolates to take home. That was actually a nice touch and saved the service score from being a single star. Also we had a gift card which was expired and they didn't give us any problems with using it so that was a positive. In summary, however, there are better steakhouses in Boston for your money and we don't plan to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Food was good not great, steaks were very good, sides were small and too salty for our taste. Sides tasted as if they were pre-frozen and cooked when ordered, not fresh. Wait staff was excellent. Interior seems dated and a bit tired, worn.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We.loved it! Great service delicious food! Very pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Excellent meal and wine and drinks. CJ was our waiter and very attentive to our needs.

Great steakhouse!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Great service and well prepared food. Staff makes you feel important. Only complaint was not very fresh lettuce and tomatoes, large brown lettuce leaf.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Beyond delicious!! Get the crab cakes! Service was wonderful! Flemings potatoes...😜👍

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Madeline provides outstanding and personal service! Highly recommend requesting her as your waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 31, 2017

They were out of the wine I wanted, but the bartender did take pains to get me the appetizer I wanted off the tasting menu. The manager, Liam, knew my name and came over to introduce himself and offer any assistance I might need.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

The food was excellent fresh and tasty, but the waiter was a bit disappointed...couldn't get us the right steak..gave us rare rather than medium and told us in face he called it medium which looks exactly like the one our friend ordered rare and it's pink bloody...so I was shocked does he know the difference between rare and medium at all?? Luckily the guy who brought the food to us immediately took it back and told me they will cook it a bit more, so eventually when the steak arrived it was perfect and delicious, so I would like to thank the honest chef but disappointed with the waiter. Overall we all enjoyed it!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

The service at Fleming’s simply cannot be beat. Servers are extremely attentive and friendly. We will definitely be back for another meal. Great spot to celebrate special occasions.?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Always a delicious meal and welcoming atmosphere Very friendly servers

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

We went to Fleming's for our anniversary, and everything about the experience was wonderful. Our server Andrew was knowledgeable and friendly and the food was all excellent - the French onion soup was probably the best I've ever had. When my wife realized there was pepper on her ahi and informed them of her pepper allergy, they immediately replaced it with no problem. They even gave us an anniversary card signed by the staff, which was nice. :)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Second time here this week, sat with Marc and Tracy at the bar! They were amazing , and our food was delicious!! So professional and accommodating!! My new favorite place to come with friends and colleagues! Can't wait to come in and be treated like royalty again!! Wish all restaurants could take a lesson from the guest service you receive from these two!!! Wow!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 24, 2017

The service and food is top notch and they make a birthday dinner even more special with a gift to the birthday boy!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 21, 2017

One of the best steaks we've ever had, and excellent service! Definitely worth going to eat there!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We had a very good dinner at Fleming's Boston. The meat was delicious, as expected. The price was right - keeping in mind that because it's a steakhouse, the sides are NOT included in the price of the meat entree, which is the reason for the 4 stars I put in. But very good service, there is space, so good for bigger groups, while also very nice for dates with moderate nise levels, and there is even a kids menu!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

we requested a quiet table, hence the recommendations above. we had a lovely meal and delicious cocktails and our server was engaging. this was a special night out for us, and we appreciated the quality of the atmosphere, food, drinks and people.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Fantastic dining experience, staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and get anything we needed. Atmosphere was very relaxing and not too noisy. Will definitely be coming back for future dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Great from start to finish. Excellent wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Everything was just perfect. I was first afraid the parking was going to be trouble but you can either valet or validate your parking in the same building....very easy.

The food was spectacular and the wine list endless. The waiter was gracious and the manager was extremely friendly and very welcoming.

This is a great steakhouse with great food and great staff.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Amazing!! So wonderful, Marc at the bar made me the most delicious White Russian! Just the way I like it!! CREAMY!! The food was delicious!! Thanks!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2017

This was a fun experience and the wait staff was amazing! They definitely put in the effort to treat you like your their top customer!

The food rating is shy of five stars only because I found the steaks to be a bit too salty. And because of that, the value for the food takes a slight hit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The service was extraordinary. A very modern and cozy restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I made the reservation for my birthday celebration. We were greeted at the door by name and shown to our table where our waiter promptly started us off with drink recommendations. We had a fantastic seafood platter appetizer and I had my first lobster tail and crab legs. The dipping sauces were incredible. We had the bone in rib eyes which were cooked to perfection. And for dessert a chocolate lava cake (one was sufficient to share for the 2 of us). The drink specialties were fun and fruity too.

There are two things to know about this place. Supreme service - we wanted for nothing, were treated like royalty, the service was ever present but not obtrusive, and we had a wonderful time. The other thing is the food. I don’t know how you can do both great seafood and fantastic steak but they did!! The food is outstanding - I don’t know how they get the steaks cooked inside to perfection like they do - but they do!

We had a wonderful time - the ambiance is upscale bar/restaurant and the noise level was OK, although we were probably the most noisy around since we were having such a great time and laughing so much. Special thank you to Frank (owner/partner/manager) and Sean (our waiter) who made this a special night. And a major thank you to the chefs who got me to try and like lobster tail and crab legs to go with my rib eye, and that chocolate lava cake was so decadent it goes all the way to sinful.

This is a great place for a special occasion, and I’ve also taken friends from out of town here and done a business dinner here too. THey bend over backwards to make sure you have a memorable night with food to perfection. I highly recommend it. Pricey, yes. But an experience and not just a meal? Yes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was good and prepared as we ordered. Waiter was good always checking to see f we needed anything. Restaurant was quiet even though it was crowded,

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Overall excellent experience. The steaks were delicious and the server was top notch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Good food, service and attention to details.
Great as always!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We went to Fleming's to celebrate my husbands birthday. They had some really nice personal touches - a birthday card upon arrival, and truffles as a thank you at the end of the meal. They were accommodating with a kids menu for my daughter, and overall the meal was delicious. The molten cake dessert was yum! I would go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Now I understand why you could get bonus points of the 1000!!! I wish the time we went had that.. I deserve those points!!!! After I went home and got sick!!!! I forgot to leave my review......My steak had more fat. Then I believe should be allowed. Cooked from a steakhouse. I took a picture. Wish I could upload it... I don't care how many points they give. I'll never go back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great steaks and awesome service . The menu had a great selection and dessert was very tasty

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 29, 2017

First time at the Boston Flemings. Service was excellent, food was very good and ambiance was good. Went on a Friday night and got seated right away slightly ahead of our reservation. Our server was very attentive as well as the support folks around him. I will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent service from the entire staff, made my birthday an amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 24, 2017

First time here and wow, I asked myself why did I wait so long to try this place out?! Everything was AWESOME from A-Z. Food, service, ambience...everything! Loyal customer from now on.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I've dined before at Fleming's and I was very disappointed in this evening. The shrimp cocktail my husband ordered was not fresh, you could tell they were frozen and thawed (almost mushy) and I requested no onion on my chopped salad due to an allergy and of course it came out covered in red onions. The two 'strips' of bacon that came on the plate were cold and not crispy, like they pulled the two strips out of the fridge. The best part of a classic steakhouse chopped salad is cutting into the crisp iceburg lettuce with the warm, crunchy bacon bits and tasting those with the dressing and cheese all in one forkful. The bacon was cold and fatty...not great! They offered to make a new one and I appreciated that, but I hate to waste food and now I felt bad. The NY Strip was delicious and my sides were great, but service was slow and it was like our waitress was always 'off somewhere' during crucial points in the meal service. It just wasn't up to their normal service and I was disappointed, it wasn't a cheap meal either for such mediocre service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food and wine were excellent! Although the wine is a bit pricey for the selections. Loved the experience except that they do not have a cheese plate. If you are going to charge high prices for wine, at least supply a good cheese selection!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

A very nice restaurant for special occasions. The food is wonderful, (especially the steaks & calamari). The wine list extensive and has good variety to choose from. It is on the expensive side for dinner but the service & food is worth it. Love the place and the atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have been a long time fan of Flemings so it was a natural choice to celebrate a birthday. Although the service was fine, for the first time, the meal was not great. For an expensive dry aged steak, the flavor was not good at all . . this can happen anywhere I suppose. The side vegetable was exceptionally small. I was disappointed with the meal. Everyone was nice and pleasant, including the manager that stopped by. I will return as this has not been the norm for me at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.