Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (32)
Notable Wine List (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Romantic (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Business Meals (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (3)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1732 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

I've dined before at Fleming's and I was very disappointed in this evening. The shrimp cocktail my husband ordered was not fresh, you could tell they were frozen and thawed (almost mushy) and I requested no onion on my chopped salad due to an allergy and of course it came out covered in red onions. The two 'strips' of bacon that came on the plate were cold and not crispy, like they pulled the two strips out of the fridge. The best part of a classic steakhouse chopped salad is cutting into the crisp iceburg lettuce with the warm, crunchy bacon bits and tasting those with the dressing and cheese all in one forkful. The bacon was cold and fatty...not great! They offered to make a new one and I appreciated that, but I hate to waste food and now I felt bad. The NY Strip was delicious and my sides were great, but service was slow and it was like our waitress was always 'off somewhere' during crucial points in the meal service. It just wasn't up to their normal service and I was disappointed, it wasn't a cheap meal either for such mediocre service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food and wine were excellent! Although the wine is a bit pricey for the selections. Loved the experience except that they do not have a cheese plate. If you are going to charge high prices for wine, at least supply a good cheese selection!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

A very nice restaurant for special occasions. The food is wonderful, (especially the steaks & calamari). The wine list extensive and has good variety to choose from. It is on the expensive side for dinner but the service & food is worth it. Love the place and the atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have been a long time fan of Flemings so it was a natural choice to celebrate a birthday. Although the service was fine, for the first time, the meal was not great. For an expensive dry aged steak, the flavor was not good at all . . this can happen anywhere I suppose. The side vegetable was exceptionally small. I was disappointed with the meal. Everyone was nice and pleasant, including the manager that stopped by. I will return as this has not been the norm for me at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Looking for a good steak and this is the place from aged to today's. They also have great side dishes my favorite Flemings potatoes. The side dishes are huge plenty to share. Flemings is also great for running specials I recommend this place Yum oh

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Another great experience for us at Flemings. They have been consistently good and, in my opinion, a better restaurant than Del Frisco's (which I swore off when they embarrassed me 3x during business meetings with customers), Abe and Louie's, Grill 23, Capital Grille, Smith and Wollensky's, Morton's and Ruth Chris. I've been to them all and many times.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very personalized service. Our server remembered our favorite wine and tastes and management remembered our favorite table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. We've eaten at Mortons (not even close) and Ruth Chris's (was our favorite but not now). Great service. Couldn't have been better. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, great great great experience. Can't wait to try another one of your restaurants soon.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was extremely disappointing dining experience. Everything seemed to be encrusted with pepper, even after I mentioned I can not tolerate it. Food at best was mediocre. Not sure if they changed cooks but I would be hard pressed to try the Boston location again.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Good food. But out off all the preimium steak houses in Boston, this was my least favorite.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Dining experience was wonderful. Food was delicious. I am accustomed to eating, "a la carte" steaks but I was a bit shocked when we realized the chicken entree was $38 with no accoutrements along with all the other non steak entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

No music, strange clientele, very hot area, steaks were not great, sides were worse, waiter had minimal wine knowledge for such a short wine list but was overall the best service I've had in months. Kinda expected more for the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food was good but not excellent. Our server brought us a much more expensive bottle of wine than we originally ordered (but to her credit, she showed us the bottle and we didn't notice it at first, so we didn't bring it up to her) which was annoying. Server was very friendly and engaging, which we appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The steaks were unbelievable. Side dishes were tasty and well done. Service was friendly and attentive without hovering over us constantly. It was my husband's 50th and the main hostess Candy came personally to congratulate and bring over some delicious chocolate truffles to take home.
It's an expensive restaurant but worth it to celebrate special events or just when you are craving an awesome steak.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 24, 2017

A large group of us came here for a going away dinner for a colleague. Absolutely great service. The private function room was perfect for the occasion and the servers were friendly and knowledgable. Overall a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was excellent. Look for their specials on their email list. The bar did not make a good martini at first but the Mgr noticed I wasn't drinking it and gave us the next round on him. Great prime rib.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Was good but not excellect. Actually was a little disappointed

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Host was expecting us and greeted us like we were old friends, everyone wished us a happy Birthday, presented us with a birthday card and a cake at dessert. The meal and service were both outstanding. Thank you Flemings

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Exceptional , words can't describe how enjoyable my experience at this restaurant p

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We love Fleming's and go there often and this time we went during Dine Out Boston. The food and service were impeccable. My filet mignon was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. My husband's steak was as well. Fleming's always gets it right. Our waitress was wonderful (I wish I could remember her name). We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This was a dinner with friends who were visiting Boston and who I haven't seen in 7 years. They were seated and waiting for me when I arrived, and Frank, the partner manager of this restaurant, greeted me warmly at the door and walked me over to my friends. We chatted a bit and then he sent William, a great waiter, over to us. The wine list is impressive, and my friends chose a Spanish Cavi which was excellent - I didn't even know I liked Cavi before that.

This was restaurant week, and there was a special menu available for those who wanted it. We each decided the 14 oz sirloin, mashed potatoes for the table, and roasted and sautéed corn for the table, with Caesar salad to start and cheesecake (to die for) for dessert would be a great option - with a special sale price. All of the food was cooked exactly to each person's order, and we had such a great time chatting, part of the time with William who was as unobtrusive as possible but still giving us top notch service, that we just had a truly memorable evening.

The ambiance is a mid noise level (probably from our table alone!!) which is important to me not to be too noisy since I can't hear well.

The portions were generous, and I couldn't have asked for a better meal. That cheesecake is just smooth and sinful!

This Fleming's has quickly become my favorite place to do a business dinner (which I had done there last month) and to take friends who want a truly great steak (not the only thing on the menu by far - they have seafood, chicken, even your vegetarian friends can find good food there) and who want to experience the best in ambiance and service that Boston can offer.

We had such a good time that we were there after closing chatting away, and no one pushed us out. We finally realized the time and left so they could clean up and close - but there was no pressure on us to move more quickly at any point, from ordering to paying the bill to leaving.

A truly great experience all around!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

It's a terrible place. My friend and I had 2 spoiled filet mignons on 08/14/2017 and we are both suffering from stomach pain now. Will we go to Flemings? Never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Server Lonni was excellent.
Dinner was delicious and great value.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Enjoyable from start to finish. Waiter was professional, friendly, and fun. Food was, as always, excellent. They remembered a past wine choice which made ordering faster and satisfying.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our steaks were done to perfection, exactly to our order.
The sides are also large and really good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent!!! I was here on a date and for my Birthday, and it could not have been better. Thank you!! Words cannot describe how delicious and incredible this meal was.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My friend and I went to dinner for restaurant week before seeing a show at the Opera house for my birthday. Our server and the maitre d acknowledged my birthday and brought chocolates out to both of us at the conclusion of our meal. I would definitely return before a show for the wonderful service and food! It was truly an enjoyable and memorable experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The service was super. The waiter was very attentive. They give you a card and a nice wrapped chocolate box for your bday. The food was good all over, but wouldn't make me to come back. The place is well-kept, but could need some update. I enjoyed my night there though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We had amazing service and the food was phenomenal !!!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Enjoyed the Prix Fix dinner deal ! Would do it again in the future

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Everything was great except our meals. We both got the Filet ordered medium, and the first time both of our steaks were end cuts, which we didnt even touch so we sent them back. Our server Lani was as sweet as can be, very very good waitress. She apoligized and sent back our steaks and they came back extremely rare. She was very embarrassed and had the manager take off the whole thing except our drinks (which were very good). She was the best part about the meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was Dine out Boston so we decided to go and it was amazing we enjoyed a nice filet dessert and soup. The filet was one of the best I've ever tasted. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great Steaks. Always a favorite for special occasions. The staff is wonderful. Easy parking nearby. The lava cake is to die for!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Love Flemings~whether sitting at the bar with Brian, Tracey and Mark or at a table with Lindsey, or the other knowledgeable servers and wait staff, we always have a delicious meal and a good time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Fantastic experience. It was a birthday celebration and I felt like a Rock Star! The food was phenomenal and service unparalleled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Everything on this visit was perfect. Server was friendly, food was hot, fresh, and delicious! I am never disappointed when I dine here - but lately they have been knocking it out of the park. Perfect location and experience for pre-theater.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The Prime NY strip was terrible. Not sure what changed , but this and last time the flavor was not great. In the past I felt like I was in steak "heaven ". Not anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Hadn't been in a while and was requested by my son. We enjoyed a nice meal. Seems like the prices rose a bit... too bad, as they should be positioned a little less than what I'd call the top rung places. That said, was good. Crab cakes were excellent, wedge fine, filet and the NY strip very good. Miss the Wagyu NY they used to have on the menu. Sides were very good as was the service. Recommend the cheesecake for dessert.

Looks like they removed the Thomas Arvid wine paintings that were everywhere... wonder why? Good selection of wines by glass... but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Appetizer was the bacon. Triple thick, w pickled onion, mandarin orange and a maple and pepper seasoning that melts in you mouth. I got the Fleming salad and Fleming potatoes with filet mignon with a kona coffee rub. The filet was best I have ever had. Perfect and tasty. The salad was fresh, and full of texture aith nuts abd xried fruit though a bit too saturated with dtessing far my tasye.
Potatoes were a bit burned on the outside. But was tasty and unique flavor.
Server was not as attentive to cleaning the table between courses as he could have been.
Very expensive place, but worth it for special occassion

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.