Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (34)
Business Meals (28)
See All
Quiet Conversation (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Romantic (21)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Cozy (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (4)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (3)
Family Style (3)
Casual (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Scenic View (0)
Sort By:
S
1614 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

I'm not sure wh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and unparalleled service. A good experience every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food and staff were both phenomenal !!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Go to Flemmings a few times a year, usually when attending a show. Food and drinks very good. Two small disappointments considering Flemmings is a more upscale restaurant:

1. Had run out of Sancere
2. Do not serve Mignonette sauce with Oysters - only had cocktail sauce

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Love sitting at bar with Tracy, Bryan and Marc! So knowledgeable and personable. Fun time with great drinks and wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was good but I asked for no onions in my veggie and it came loaded with red onion. Then we waited for at least 20 minutes for dessert but it was good. Overall very nice

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Quality food and service. They make sure that each guest feels important.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The restaurant week menu provided to be an outstanding value. The food and wait staff were wonderful. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service was great and good amazing. Thumbs up! We will be back again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is a great spot in the city for a delicious, large steak and some great wine. My girlfriend and I had filets and a glass of wine each and everything was absolutely delicious. If you are going to go, we highly recommend you save some room for dessert and get the amazing Chocolate Lava Cake. It's big enough to share, but you won't want to.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

As always, the food is exceptional as well as the service/waitstaff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Decent restaurant - definitely pricey- but Unfortunately the Bartenders are rude and unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Dine out boston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Came here for an anniversary - each member of staff we encountered was attentive and wished us a happy anniversary. We went on a Sunday night, and the restaurant was fairly quiet. The food was delicious! Our steaks were cooked perfectly and the sides were all generous and tasty. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Haven't been to Flemings for a while because I thought there was better value in the city. But happily surprised. Food was great. Wine list was always a high point and no disappointment tonight. Service was very good. Looking forward to returning more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We went there after seeing Shen Yun, taking advantage of Restaurant Week prix fixe. It was an outstanding choice and so nice to have a little pampering after the theatre experience. Venue and ambience was lovely, service was impeccable, food was fabulous. My husband is a real meat-n-potatoes guy, which is why I picked Flemings over any other location. He said he would be delighted to go back there again, and to recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our group of four (two couples celebrating birthday's) went to Flemings last Saturday night for a splurge. First we ordered a dozen oysters. When they came we each had one and immediately all made a face and knew right away that they had gone bad, so we sent them back. The waiter didn't seem at all surprised - almost like he expected it. One of our party ordered steak medium rare and it arrived nearly well-done, so he sent it back and asked for another and sat there watching us eat. Then to top it off, in the middle of dinner the fire alarm went off and all the patrons in the restaurant were told to stay seated and not go out because it was not a real fire. After 15 minutes of ear-piercing fire alarm noise we tracked down our waiter (who kept disappearing for long periods of time), paid the bill and left without finishing dinner or ordering birthday cake dessert. We complained to the hostess on the way out (yelling over the fire alarm) and were told that our concerns would be mentioned to the manager who would respond to us via phone or email over the weekend. We haven't heard from them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Dinning prior to a show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We went with my daughter and her friend to celebrate my daughter's 13th birthday. The waitstaff was very attentive. The steaks were really good, especially the bone-in ribeye.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great as usual! Steak was cooked to perfection and C.J. is one of the best waiters in Boston! Attentive without being intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were disappointed. We've been several times in the past and it was always great, however we wanted medium steaks and got medium well. It was okay but not great, the meat was dry. We would have sent it back but did not want to wait longer. We were sat way in the back and there was cold air pouring down on us. We mentioned it to the waiter, but it was never corrected. Overall not a great Birthday experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We have always brought our son, who is now 9 and they have been very nice to him. Always going above and beyond

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was a special occasion (birthday) and Fleming's made it a fabulous night. From the greeting by name at the door, to the very attentive waiter, to the great recommendations (including an IPad that recommends how to pair wines to what you're planning on eating. The food arrived timely, and was expertly prepared - everything coming out timely and tasty. The service only added to the atmosphere, and made this an evening to remember. It's expensive as restaurants go, but you get perfection for your money. I could not imagine a better evening. And similarly priced to every other steakhouse in the city where I did not get such personalized, welcoming and exacting service. I've also gone there for a regular business dinner and it was a similar experience, but the added touches for this visit for the birthday went above and beyond. Truly the only place I have had that kind of experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service, nice wine list - organized by wine description, I enjoyed my steak very much. I have been to Flemings before and had sides/apps. I do wish they had a smaller steak, I'm not sure if it is possible to have a 'good 6-8oz cut' of something other than a Petite Filet Mignon. I do not care for that cut but could not finish my most excellent 14oz NY Strip.
The French Onion soup was delicious, the service and ambiance excellent in an old school way.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Awesome! The steak was outstanding. Will go back with my family

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The meal from start to finish was superb. The wait staff was cordial and engaging. The steak, a Angus Rib Eye cut was amazing as was the Modern Caesar salad. I would highly recommend Flemings for a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Phenomenal overall experience! The food was exceptional and prepared as ordered - not always a given. Andrew (our server), was attentive and welcoming.

I've eaten at all of the Boston top steakhouses and believe Fleming's is the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The steak was amazing and the atmosphere was unmatched for Valentines Day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great, great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great experience . Friendly staff. Service was Great !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

AMAZING EVERYTHING WAS DONE PERFECT ! IT WAS SO ELEGANT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Every aspect of dinner was perfect! Service was professional and knowledgeable. The food was cooked as exactly ordered. Couldn't have been more satisfied!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall wasn't too happy. Drinks were mediocre and the food very pricey. Servers were very good. Restaurant was very dead even though patrons were there. I was there for my wife's birthday which they never acknowledged although that fact was put into the reservation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were seated right on time. Loved our waitress Madeline!!! Food & Wine selection was great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

V day💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Food, location and ambiance was great as always, but it was very pricy.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our meals were incredible—the crispy Brussels sprouts were even delicious for someone who hates vegetables. It's pricey, so we'd only come for special occasions, but it's the perfect location for a special night out. Also, our waitress, Brittany, was great and recommended the perfect wine to go with my steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was excellent, the drinks were awesome, and our server, Lindsay, was the best. We had a fantastic time, and will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Were here early on a Friday before a theater show, so it was pretty quite, but experience was great. Food is very good, but very expensive. Ambiance is ok- nothing special. Would return, but prefer someplace like mooo for price of meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner with friends before seeing a show. Our server was great, and the food was terrific. It was a little pricey, but we enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.