Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (36)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Business Meals (22)
Romantic (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for Groups (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Authentic (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Cozy (8)
Fun (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (5)
People Watching (4)
Casual (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1693 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Appetizer was the bacon. Triple thick, w pickled onion, mandarin orange and a maple and pepper seasoning that melts in you mouth. I got the Fleming salad and Fleming potatoes with filet mignon with a kona coffee rub. The filet was best I have ever had. Perfect and tasty. The salad was fresh, and full of texture aith nuts abd xried fruit though a bit too saturated with dtessing far my tasye.
Potatoes were a bit burned on the outside. But was tasty and unique flavor.
Server was not as attentive to cleaning the table between courses as he could have been.
Very expensive place, but worth it for special occassion

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Really wonderful experience as always. The food is always consistently great. Steaks are cooked perfectly and the side dishes were delicious as well. Service was above and beyond this visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Frequent Fleming's fairly often. Never disappointed. Parking via valet is a snap, easy to drive into, excellent service and food. Frequent specials. Good for special occasion, business meals, romantic evening or just a good meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My favorite steakhouse in Boston! Server John Thomas was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Service & atmosphere are top notch. The filet mignon is always cooked to perfection. And the chocolate lava cake is the best dessert I've ever had at a restaurant, I order it every time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Food was typical of steak house, the service was disappointing. The service team was too fast at removing the dishes before the food was eaten by our party - as the fork hit the plate it was removed and a dessert menu was put into our hands. After asking for a few moments to enjoy the dinner before dessert, we were ignored as the service team was focused on a private party. The dinner was not worth the price that I paid for the experience and I would suggest the others in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Wow! Never been to a Flemings but this will not be the last time. First of all, if you have decently behaved children (it is a table cloth and cloth napkin place) who like to eat good food especially steak, this is the place to go. For $14.95, my 9 and 11 year olds each got sliced apples and carmel sauce to nibble on, then what must have been an 8 oz. filet with steak fries and then a couple scoops of ice cream with hot fudge. Unbelievable deal for such a fine dining place. My wife and I also go nice filets as well but menu included things like sea bass so could make anyone happy. Adult portions were not discounted but priced according to it's clientelle. Nice drinks and wine list ($40 and up so could find a decent bottle at a decent price). Typical fine dining steakhouse so we just got our steaks and an order of brussel sprouts which were delicious and enough for our small family.

Great spot to celebrate in a private way.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 4, 2017

It's asking me for 50 words plus on my review but I only have ...Just four words- I WONT GO BACK !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Wonderful service and food. I also love the fact that it it not so noisy that you cannot have a conversation with your dining companions 😊

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was yummy the service was meh. The waiter didn't treat us professionally he was too laid back. Maybe because we are in our late 20s?? The chocolate lava cake was the real MVP of the meal. It was our anniversary and they gave us a cute card that the staff signed. I thought that was a nice touch. We will certainly be visiting again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Disappointing service. Our waiter poured a bowl of liquid butter on the table, briefly cleaned it without changing the cover...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Love Fleming's! Tuna tartare and lamb chops are great for sharing! Service is top-notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I've been to many of the better steak houses in Boston and elsewhere. What struck me most of all about my first trip to Fleming's was how well prepared the steaks were. A very good experience. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 23, 2017

What class. Grade A serve and food all the way. You feel like VIP. Husband had the summer special filet with mushrooms and he said the meat was fantastic. I had the king crab legs and they were plentiful and we'll cut to eat. Get the creme berle it is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent steaks, great service. Slightly noisy. Great location for access to theaters.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

2 of our dinners arrive incorrect
We were told to keep the 2 incorrect (small plates) while waiting for the 2 specials we had ordered.
When the bill came we were told we were "comped" for the 2 small plates??? How can you get comped for something you never ordered in the first place?
We should have been comped the 2 original specials we ordered.
Our waiter was not up to the Flemings standards...
too bad because we love Flemings

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fantastic, as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

It was our anniversary. Not sure how they knew, but we were treated wonderfully. Tim, out waiter was excellent, attentive and fun. We will be back

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Steak was undercooked to my specifications. When I showed the waiter the pink in my "well-done" steak, he said "well the temp was 180". I expect an upscale steakhouse to be able to cook at whatever doneness I ask for--not just medium. The french onion soup tasted good, but both my husband and I were sick later, and the only common food was soup. Wasnt impressed, wont go back. If you're looking for an upscale experience, try Mooo or any other steakhouse. Fleming's fell short for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I was treating my friend for his 74th birthday. They asked before we were seated if we were celebrating a special occasion and I told them. For the appetizer we ordered a jumbo shrimp cocktail ($19.95). If jumbo meant the number of shrimp the description was accurate. If it meant the size of the shrimp no jumbo. Worse the shrimp were tasteless. My guess they had seen a freezer sometime in their life from the sea to the table. We both ordered a salads which were adequate. My friend ordered prime rib, medium rare, I the larger of the two filet mignons also medium rare. The prime rib arrived perfectly cooked which my friend said was delicious. My steak was a tad overcooked but not enough to send back especially as my friend would have to look at his dinner get cold while my gigantic steak was recooked. The filet was insipid, tasteless, not tender and dry. As if it too had met a freezer on its way from the cow to the table. On the positive side the bread(a small loaf of sourdough served with a smokey chedder spread was yummy}. The service was excellent without being doting or overbearing. Finally my friend was presented with a small birthday gift, a box of four truffles, at the end of the meal. All-in-all for a whopping $250.00 for dinner for two Fleming's didn't measure up.

As an aside my martini was skimpy and my friend who doesn't drink alcohol was offered a passion fruit drink which was virtually tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Flemings never disappoints - another fantastic meal!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food and the service were both outstanding. A little pricey - but you don't regret it when everything is so good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was very good. Service was horrible and it was very pricey. Don't mind paying when the servers are attentive this waiter we had was terrible. Would not go back. Would not recommend.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Way overpriced for the food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 8, 2017

My steak was of average quality and given the price it should have been much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food was great. Service was excellent. Ambience was steak house serious, fun but all about the food. Great value for a wonderful meal!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Flemings is my favorite place to eat. The food is the best, the service is great I can't say enough good things about it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great dinner. Service was attentive and prompt and over the top. Presentation was wonderful . We were able to talk in a group without shouting. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We went to Fleming's for a date night. It is definitely pricey, but well worth it. The steaks are delicious and the service is top notch. We shared the shrimp cocktail to start, which was wonderful and artfully presented. Then we each had a petite filet cooked to order. Mine was delicious with the addition of the jumbo lump crab meat.
Tim, our waiter, was kind, efficient and arrived at the table at all the right times.
Overall, our date night was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Took a client and his staff to dinner, food was good, however our waiter was not up to par as expected. Hurried us, pushed us to leave and made us move to bar area after we ordered a special bottle of wine to finish the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Went for my husbands 40th birthday celebration. There was an issue with the steaks. Manager on duty did not handle well, but excellent resolution by Patrick English and sympathetic ear by Frank I. The GM. Flemings clearly cares about the guest experience. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We received the best service and everyone was so welcoming and helped us celebrate our anniversary. One of the best experiences we've had. The food was amazing and the chocolate lava cake was divine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very similar to a Ruth Chris steakhouse in expense and style served -- you pick out the steak/entree and then family-style large sides. The small plates had much better variety than the actual entrees and were decent sized; they also came with a little something on the side which the entrees don't, only they are very expensive for small plates. We ordered one steak, one lamb small plate, and two sides and had leftovers to take home. Overall, we liked Ruth Chris a little better in terms of flavor and ambiance, but this is a nice alternative if you want to mix things up. We probably won't come back simply because we didn't think it was worth the price tag but had $100 in gift cards and had never been before -- knowing what we know now, we would probably have done two or theee meals at the gift card partner restaurants (Outback, Bonefish Grille, Carabba's) than one meal here, but that's more just personal preference.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. Sat in the bar area which was not busy and a little quieter than the dining room.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

when you have a special occasion, this is the spot
wonderful food and service
a special night oiut

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Rica comida, el
Lugar podría ser más acogedor

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was spectacular. Waiter (Craig) was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly.
Everything was top shelf!! Thanks for helping to make my lady's birthday celebration very enjoyable!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great service....food was great. I would put it on par with other higher end steak houses

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our server Andres was very attentive and helpful. Our MOTHER'S DAY BRUNCH, COLLEGE GRADUATION celebration was a total gastronomic sucess.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food, great wine and a great atmosphere! I've been to Flemings 5 times in the last 2 years and it's a great place dine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.