About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blue Cheese Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (28)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Business Meals (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Private Room (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Casual (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Family Style (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Authentic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1452 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our twins 29th birthday, the st ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our twins 29th birthday, the staff was extraordinary, and the service by Mo was superlative. I hadn't been to Flemings in quit some time, and in the past 2 months I frequent the Ohio location and Boston, and both where superb. The staff couldn't have done more to make the evening special and truly pay attention to details. I highly recommend this location to anyone seeking an evening of fine food, excellent wine selection and superlative customer care.

Thank you

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My first time ezperiencing flemmings ser ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

My first time ezperiencing flemmings service was terrible our waiter took forever and would come back without our food. It was as if he was overwhelmed.

My lobster was very sour unsure as to why, my steak however was pretty good. My cocktail wasn't the best. I wouldn't recommend this place to someone I know and that is based off of my experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Disappointing There are a host of good ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Disappointing

There are a host of good steakhouses to choose from in the area. The steak was nothing great and the prices were absurd for the quality of the food. The only redeeming factor was our server but he was stretched thin-- even though the restaurant wasn't even full. Not likely to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Very genuine steak cooked with 1600-degr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very genuine steak cooked with 1600-degree F iron cast served with the best creamed spinach I ever had in my life! The lighting is a bit dim, but it's romantic!

Tags: Romantic, Wood Oven, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Fleming's many times and th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I've been to Fleming's many times and the food is always amazing. You can never go wrong with Surf & Turf and they are always mixing it up with amazing steaks and seafood. Their espresso martini is absolutely amazing! The service was phenomenal and everyone is extremely polite and courteous. I went here for my Birthday and everyone was so incredible. I had a signed card from the whole staff when I arrived at my table. And before the meal was over, the Manager came by our table to wish me a Happy Birthday and presented me with some chocolate truffles. Great restaurant and amazing staff! I'd recommend this place for anyone for any event.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was delicious. Our server was a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The meal was delicious. Our server was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went to Fleming's for Thanksgiving. I ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Fleming's for Thanksgiving. It was nice to not have to cook, but the service was very slow. We had two vegetarians in our party and it was a hassle to have their thanksgiving meal accommodated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Randy was the most amazing server! In y ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Randy was the most amazing server! In years of eating out in Boston he was by far the most attentive and responsive and appreciative. If I were a GM, I would scoop him up to be part of a VIP team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Perfect. Great food, great service, gre ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Perfect. Great food, great service, great manager. The Mac n Cheese was off the hook.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Wonderful food and great service from Ma ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Wonderful food and great service from Marc and Tracy at the bar!! Thanks for a lovely evening!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday night is a special time to go to ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Sunday night is a special time to go to this restaurant

Everything is perfect

Lani our server is perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Sunday prime rib dinner. Serv ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent Sunday prime rib dinner. Service by Loni was superb.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great dinner here this week. The ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Had a great dinner here this week. The menu offers typical steakhouse fair, but everything we ordered was cook perfectly and nicely presented. The staff are attentive without hovering. I would recommend if you are in the mood for a high end steak dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was excellent. Really enjoye ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Everything was excellent. Really enjoyed the new menu items

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love going to Fleming's for a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We always love going to Fleming's for a great meal. I love the lobster tempura, and the carrot cake is outstanding!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got the bone-in ribeye (medium-rare). ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I got the bone-in ribeye (medium-rare). The edges of the steak were perfect, until I got to the center, which was completely raw. It was right in the theatre district, so it was convenient, but definitely would not recommend coming back for the food.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The filet was tasteless. I had to get a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The filet was tasteless. I had to get a sauce because I couldn't eat it. On the other hand, the crab cakes were excellent. I last ate here 8 years ago. This visit was the last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Received a $40 coupon unexpectedly so de ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Received a $40 coupon unexpectedly so decided to try it before Symphony. A nice surprise. Pricey, yes, definitely a special occasion place or expense account, but the dining room is comfortable, service was top notch and the food was WONDERFUL. So, highly recommend it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The meal and service was excellent. I d ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The meal and service was excellent. I did ask for a quit table and did get that but the room was rather drab and we did not like the selection of music.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful filet! One of the best that I' ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful filet! One of the best that I've had! We enjoyed our dinner sitting at the bar. Berries and crime fresh is a terrific finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff is terrific. Everyone was fri ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The staff is terrific. Everyone was friendly and attentive. The restaurant was very accommodating to our gluten allergy. The food was good - just not sure our steaks were worth that much $.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Out rages Lee expensive, but everything ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Out rages Lee expensive, but everything else was wonderful, the food service the ambience. At these prices The steaks should not be al la carte

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The bartender made a great mock tail for ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The bartender made a great mock tail for a non alcoholic drink. Crab cakes were great, mostly crab. My first steak was returned for being cooked too much. The replacement steak was perfectly cooked and delicious. Great meal that was not rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Outstanding experience celebrating frien ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Outstanding experience celebrating friend's 70th birthday.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a great steakhouse should be... Exc ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 3, 2016

What a great steakhouse should be... Excellence all around

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemings was excellent. The restaurant w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Flemings was excellent. The restaurant was crowded and had a very large private party,s o service was a bit slow to start, but very attentive going forward. My steak was under-cooked twice, but the kitchen fixed it promptly. Normally I would be irritated, but the manager came right over and apologized. Not only did they take the steak off the bill, they comped my wine, and brought a box of truffles over with a $25 gift card. Really impressed with the customer service- they definitely went over and above to remedy the situation. That made all the difference and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I am not really a steak house person - j ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I am not really a steak house person - just not my first pick for restaurants, but I was with others who prefer that. I have been to other high end steak places in town and this by far was the best. There are more options for the non meat eater and even the steaks looked better. I got the sea bass and it was outstanding! My two companions both got filet - and the said it was impeccable. nice sides that everyone devoured. The three of us each got dessert as well - each something different and again they all hit the spot. Service was spot on - very attentive without being intrusive and very friendly. Tables not crowded together which allowed for nice conversation. Granted it is pricey - but they all are - and at least this time I felt like I got some real bang for my buck. Would absolutely return here - can't say that for some.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Top-quality food and excellent, professi ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Top-quality food and excellent, professional service. I've always found Fleming's to be a first-class operation in every way. It's not inexpensive but the prices are comparable to other top-tier steakhouses in Boston, and the experience is worth it. An added attraction for me is that the acoustics of the dining room make it possible to have a conversation with your dining companions at an ordinary volume. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

One of the best restaurant experiences o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

One of the best restaurant experiences of my life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch menu; exemplary waitstaff! Ha ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Top notch menu; exemplary waitstaff! Had a Wagyu beef offering that was exquisite. Wine list here is unmatched in quantity and quality. Classic experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Healthy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was top notch and always there w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Service was top notch and always there whenever needed. Constantly keeping on top of the wine. The food was delicious from beginning to end and was quite evident no corners were ever cut. Would certainly recommend to anyone interested in mouthwatering prime rib or steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we opted for the happy hour menu and spl ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

we opted for the happy hour menu and split several appetizers and a prime burger. All were excellent. We also had a few cocktails and found them to be creative and full of flavor.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a fantastic evening in what i ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We enjoyed a fantastic evening in what is an outstanding restaurant. We had just an entree each and both our meals were amazing. The meat was cooked to perfection.

Service was excellent and we would definitely recommend the restaurant highly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. The service was ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was a little slow but we were updated on this which was very much appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Several errors with service. Delivered ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Several errors with service. Delivered to the wrong table twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

My wife and I were celebrating our 40th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 40th anniversary, and had a great experience at Fleming's. The food, service and the way we were treated was just great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall I always have a great experience ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Overall I always have a great experience at Flemmings and love it there. This time was good as well, but there was a major blunder which kind of rubbed me the wrong way. They were doing a special which was the reason for the trip. It was a bone-in filet and lobster combo for 64.99 which is what we ordered. When the food came the waiter mistakenly put in the 49.99 special with was a smaller cut without the bone. He apologized and offered to take it back, but we didn't feel like waiting for a whole entrée to be recooked so we went with the one that was delivered. He ensured the price would be the 49.99 which it was. The food was good, but I really wish what I got came the first time. We didn't receive any apology from the manager, or any concession given the major difference between the meals. We will probably come back again, but it was rather disappointing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Waiter John was excellent

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Waiter John was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

easy walking distance to the theater;sta ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 5, 2016

easy walking distance to the theater;staff courteous,engaging;love that there were small portion meals offered and not rushed to finish; great quality

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

perfect for a special night out, service ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 2, 2016

perfect for a special night out, service wonderful, and hosts are always ready to help or just

chat about menu and wine choices

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.