About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Blue Cheese Wedge Salad
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Boston / New England
Notable Wine List
Boston
Steak
Boston
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Boston
Best Restaurants in Theater District ›

special occasion (67)
notable wine list (44)
romantic (39)
See All
fit for foodies (32)
good for groups (21)
neighborhood gem (11)
vibrant bar scene (8)
hot spot (7)
great for lunch (4)
scenic view (4)
late-night find (2)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1369 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a very early reservation, 4:30 be ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a very early reservation, 4:30 because we were going to the Red Sox game that night. For a while we were the only people in the restaurant which felt kind of strange but again, that was the time we made the reservation.

Considering we were the only ones in the restaurant for a while, it took an unusually long time to get our meals. Unfortunately when we did get our dinners, the mashed potatoes had a strange taste and both of our filet mignons were overcooked.

I ordered mine medium well but it was definitely well done and the outside tasted like charcoal. I have never left any of my meal in all the times I have gone out to eat but this was so bad I could only eat about 50% of it before I had had enough. My dinner companion also had the fillet and she ordered her's medium and her's was overcooked as well.

In fairness to the the restaurant, the manager on duty did come over just to check how our meals were and we declined to say anything to him because we did not have time for them to remake our meals because we had to get to the ballpark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Very nice as always.

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Flemings has always been my "go to" rest ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

Flemings has always been my "go to" restaurant for consistency of food and service. The steak is prepared CORRECTLY and consistently. I.e. - if three of us order our steak in "medium", all of them are exactly the same. I've found this to be unlike Delfrisco's, for instance, where I no longer take my clients to due to the inconsistency of food and service.

Service-wise, water/drinks are always filled, plates are cleared AFTER checking with us if it's ok to do so (pet peeve of mine is when they grab the plate in front of you not asking if you're done or not; even if the plate it empty, I may still need it since I'm picking/grazing at other items on the table), bread is refilled if needed, respectful "check ins" to see if we need anything (vs. checking in/interrupting during a conversation).

Also, it's important to me to be able to have a conversation with my guests/friends without feeling the need to scream at each other due to competing noise. The ambiance is perfect for me in this sense.

Fleming's has been consistently good for me. At times, I'll "stray" to other steak houses. But I always come back here for price, food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seared ahi tuna was fantastic! Excellent ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Seared ahi tuna was fantastic!

Excellent bloomsdale spinach salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the Sunday prime rib special. The ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had the Sunday prime rib special. The beef was well seasoned and prepared exactly how we ordered it. The pork belly appetizer was spectacular with a crispy outside and excellent flavor. Both our desserts were excellent also and included in the special. Our waiter was professional, attentive and made us feel comfortable.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had the 3 course tasting menu. It wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had the 3 course tasting menu. It was absolutely delicious. The bread with spreads is a great start, and the steak tender and flavorful!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner! Went at 530pm post work an ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great dinner! Went at 530pm post work and restaurant was empty! Filet and lobster mac n ch special was awesome; always a guaranteed yummy dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I have lived in Boston for two years now ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I have lived in Boston for two years now and still Flemings is on the top of the list for special occasions. With every trip, the staff has been over the top amazing with service. The food is always delicious especially their steak options. They also have an extensive wine pairing menu and delicious after-dinner drinks. I would highly recommend Flemings if you are looking for a nice night out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there to celebrate our wedding anni ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary with our children. The meal started with a wine tasting where we received two small flutes of their daily special (listed online). There was an opportunity to purchase the wine at half price which was a steal at $18 a bottle. Prime rib dinner was an incredible value at $30 for salad (wedge was excellent), prime rib and a side (truffled mashed potatoes were very tasty), and dessert (chocolate lava cake was huge). Very attentive service including visitors from the manager with an anniversary gift. 3 hour parking with validation came to $10 for the garage above the restaurant (valet also available). Great steakhouse ambience without any snootiness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were, as always, ex ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food and service were, as always, excellent. We celebrated the engagement of friends, and Fleming's staff made it a special event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a wonderful Steakhouse , grand a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This is a wonderful Steakhouse , grand ambiance , fabulous food & incredible service between the servers & management . On my next trip to Boston , I'll be in for dinner !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Craig was our server and he was terrific ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Craig was our server and he was terrific. Very attentive service across the board from reception to the valet.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server Thomas was excellent and info ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our server Thomas was excellent and informative. The meal was excellent. Steak was cooked to perfection. We never felt rushed but also was always taken care of at the same time. The whole experience was very enjoyable and I would return again and recommend to friends.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Drinks were excellent! Food was deliciou ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Drinks were excellent! Food was delicious with the exception of all our steaks being over cooked. Server could have checked in a few more times, especially towards the end of our meal.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I have dined at Flemings ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband and I have dined at Flemings several times in the past and a few times for the Sun. prime rib dinner special. The service and ambiance were great . We were, however, disappointed in the prime rib. It was cooked medium,as requested, but was not very flavorable. Salad, sides, and dessert were excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We went for my birthday and Father's Day ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We went for my birthday and Father's Day weekend. They first asked on our way in if we were celebrating anything and we told them. They wished me both a Happy Birthday and Happy Father's Day and presented a card and gift card for my birthday. Throughout the meal there was contact from our waiter who was great and also the Manager. They also wished me a Happy Birthday and Father's Day. The level of attention at Fleming's is great. Our meal was awesome as always. The Filets were cooked perfect and the Fleming's potatoes are one of my favorite side dishes at any restaurant. At the end of he meal I was presented another gift card for Father's Day and also a box of chocolates for my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The steak was suppose to be a Prime New ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The steak was suppose to be a Prime New York Strip.. Well It was the end cut close to the hip and paper thin.. It looks like they cut into the steak a few time probably to check if was cooked. The Sea food app. was good for what it was , For four people Two half lobster tails, eight shrimp,Crab claws. What happen to the little necks , Oysters, and the lump crab meat ??? The wine list was OK nothing great. The service was good the food was horrible for the money we spent the food should of been much better, at that pace it will only be a matter of time..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Wonderful service, delicious food, and a ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Wonderful service, delicious food, and a perfect place for date night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Dinner

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

They do a fine job here. You won't be disappointed. Everything we had was very nice... crab cakes, salad, filet, waygu sirloin, green beans, potato, onion rings. Nice wine by glass. Excellent Service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Birthday dinner at Flemings

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

My friends and I went to Flemings to celebrate a birthday dinner. We had plenty of choices of where we can dine, but we have alway had great experiences there. Upon checking in, I was greeted by the friendly staff. I informed our server that we are there for a birthday dinner. The service was great, our server provide us information about wine, cocktail, and the nightly special. After dinner, the general manager came over to wish my friend a birthday. Overall, all these little extra touches confirmed we made the best choice in going to Flemings.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

classic steakhouse chain doing it right

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Outstanding meal at Fleming's in Boston the other night.

Following along the classic steakhouse outline -- great chilled seafood, amazing cuts of beef perfectly cut, cooked and seasoned, and decadent desserts to finish things off.

Our server was friendly and attentive without being overbearing -- some of the steakhouses the constant water-filling and nap refolding can be a little much. Here the server was there just the right amount of time to keep the table happy without constantly interrupting conversation.

The steak (ribeye for both) was perfectly cooked, and the suggested rubs and accompaniments went perfect -- the peppercorn rub added a nice bite and the barbecued shrimp made it some of the best "surf and turf" dining you'll ever have.

Fleming's falls right into the same range as the other steakhouses in the area and I would happily go there again.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

first time-not the last time

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

celebrating anniversary and birthday-first time ever at Flemings

Server was wonderful Maître D couldn't have been nicer

Food amazing

the Prime Rib Sunday special was fabulous

and we were candy gifted as we left

A truly wonderful experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice service and a great steak. The serv ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Nice service and a great steak. The server recommended a great bottle of wine that was being featured and allowed us to have a sample from an open bottle at the bar. Would definitely visit again!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

food and service were excellent,highly r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

food and service were excellent,highly recommended steakhouse!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the creamed spinach as a side dish ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I had the creamed spinach as a side dish.

A lot of cream ,a little spinach for $11.50 or so. The dish should have been full of spinach.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great dinner The server was ter ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

We had a great dinner

The server was terrify

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Everyone in our party loved their steak! ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Everyone in our party loved their steak! Good food and ambience. The service was a little slow, but we were there to celebrate, so it wasn't a real detractor.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food, service, ambience were all ama ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food, service, ambience were all amazing! Thank you so much for making my husband's birthday a special evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I both ordered a medi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

My girlfriend and I both ordered a medium steak, but when it came out it was purple. The chef put it back on and brought it out personally but it was then charred to a crisp. Needless to say the food was horrendous. However the service was outstanding and the manager did not charge us for the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

Before Show eats

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

We were going to a show and had an early dinner in the bar. My husband had the prime rib sandwich and was very pleased. I had the early hamburger $8.00 for a hand made 6 oz prime burger with cheese, french fries and a 1/4 wedge iceberg with onions and tomato. I asked for some blue cheese dressing for the iceberg is was perfect. Fabulous and needless to say priced real well. Price is good from 5-7 the prime rib sandwich has a special price from 8-9 PM times.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not a good experience

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

It was not what we had anticipated. Food and sides were brought 15 minutes apart. Service was poor and not up to par for a restaurant which is this expensive. It was MOthers day, our first time at the restaurant and definitely not at the level you would expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

We've never had a bad experience or meal ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We've never had a bad experience or meal here. The steaks are cooked to perfection, sides are enough for 2-3 to share (depending on ones appetite!) the cocktails are delish and they have an extensive wine list including wines by the glass (he likes cabs, I like merlot). Service was impeccable and it's never pretentious. We were celebrating my husbands birthday and they gave him a box of truffles to take home! This may be a chain, but it's definitely the best steak house in the city, hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My steak was massively undercooked. They ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

My steak was massively undercooked. They offered to cook it more, which I declined since this often results in a charcoal briquette coming back. They then offered a new steak, cooked to order. So they handled a bad situation professionally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Despite many new venues, Flemings remains our favorite steakhouse. Our meals. Steak as poivre, ahi tuna and sides were both excellent. Service was top notch and wine list has much to chose from. Restaurant is always accommodating for special resquests and has a great relaxed atmosphere

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous experience!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Very happy with everything as always. Our server was fantastic and extremely accommodating, very appreciative. Always love dining at Fleming's!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

VIP

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

My husband and I returned to Flemings for our anniversary. We've been there many times but continue to be surprised by the staff and the steaks at Flemings. First, the staff are very attentive and helpful in allowing us time to relax, answering questions about the menu, helping choose wine and even a surprise of truffles to take home!

Steaks are the best of all the steak houses and we enjoy the other places too. Side dishes are also different and delicious especially spicy thai green beans and Flemings potatoes.

Thanks to all for making our special night great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemings

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Been numerous times - never disappoints! Food is excellent and price is moderately affordable. Fleming's offers specials regularly making it even more affordable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Exceeded Expectations

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Had dinner with my son in Boston. enjoyed the calamari ("best my son has ever had"). Perfectly cooked and seasoned. We both order filets that were not done to our liking. BUT the waiter quickly took them bback to the kitchen. since we had alreay received our side dishes, they insisted on brining new "hot" sides out for us when the steaks were ready. The manager checked in to make sure everything was perfect! Then we enjoyed the delicioius Volcano cake with ice cream. Hard to beat!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

perfect service and delicious food

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The service provided by Flemings staff is always A++. They are as attentive as you want when you are dining there. They are very aware of when to come over and when to leave you alone. They provide great suggestions for what to drink and eat. And the food, of course, is amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Poorly Cooked Steaks

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Steaks were sub-par at best. Paid $55 for a dry aged ribeye to be cooked medium rare. The steak came out overcooked and with an off flavor. Worst steak dinner I have had at a restaurant in several years. However, service was very good and they offered to make another steak. Unfortunately, I did not have the time to wait. So good marks for trying to correct the situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.