Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

217 Stuart Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 292-0808

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ma/boston

Parking Details:
Parking option #1 - Valet for $20.00
Parking option #2 - Validated parking in the Motor Mart Garage. Validation is for up to three hours and allows for a discounted rate of $10.00
Parking option #3 - When attending a show in the nearby Theater District, we are able to offer discounted validated parking for up to 6 hours until midnight for the discounted rate of $15 (must show theater ticket)

Public Transit:
On the Green Line - the Arlington Street stop.
On the Orange Line - Tufts Medical Center Stop
On the Red Line - Park Street Station

Executive Chef:
Nick Laganas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (40)
Romantic (28)
See All
Good for Birthdays (26)
Business Meals (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for Groups (15)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Cozy (8)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
1840 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

We frequent Flemings, but tonight was amazing. The service, the food and the wine recommendation, were all top notch! Our servers, Andrew and Marc were so accommodating and friendly! The managers Liam and Jody both came to the table to make sure that everything was great! It was! Perfect! Thank you so much!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good! We enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I've eaten at all the great steak places in Boston and this one is currently the top. Steak was damn delicious. Pros are that the dishes are excellent, I did not find any issues with portion sizes or taste.
Seafood tower was great, steak was best ever. Steak was cooked excellently. Service was nice, they went out of their way to make us feel accommodated (special thanks to Victor and Katlyn).

Only con was that they did not have 2 of the steaks on their menu and this was Saturday on a holiday. Otherwise I would highly recommend. I plan to go again soon

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The wait staff were beyond exceptional, outstanding food

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Both the service and the food was lovely, very thoughtful and meticulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We really wanted to like this place but it just didn't live up to our expectations for the price. That is the biggest problem- the food was not nearly as good as it needed to be to justify spending over 300 in tax and tip for two people. For example, we each ordered steaks, which start at 50 dollars, but needed to upgrade to have extras added to them in order for them to take decently. At 50 bucks a steak, the meat should be flavorful by itself, and not need additional cream and mushrooms to bring it up to good (not even amazing). As sides we ordered creamed spinach and the macaroni. The creamed spinach was nasty and the macaroni was good, but not amazing. The drinks were a disappointment, although our server was amazing in having the bartender make the drinks until we were satisfied. In general, this place is not worth it for the cost. It was our Valentines Day meal and it wasn't as special as I wanted it to be. The service was great but the food simply wasn't.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Experience was amazing! Would recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent dining experience for me and my girlfriend on valentines day. If you are looking for a great value in service and meal then this is the locationf or you. I highly recommend this for any business meetings, dates, anniversaries, special occasions, and long term couple date nights. If the servers are like the one we had, John, then you will be pleased with every second of your experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2018

Celebrated my birthday and our waiter Tim was fabulous. Thank you Tim!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 10, 2018

We were seated in the very back of the restaurant in a windowless room. Seemed odd we had a reservation and there were plenty of available tables that we walked by in the main dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Delicious steak. They even have some small plate versions of the full meals! The server was very accomodating and got us out in time to go to the theater.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Great food and generous portions. Service is top shelf. Coming back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 9, 2018

It was a awesome time and delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Filet was prepared flawlessly. If you like bacon, definitely try the maple bacon appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2018

We booked the private dining room for a party of 10. It was great. The steaks were done perfectly and the wait staff superb.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Fleming's Boston is always a great experience. Charles our waiter could not have been more attentive to our needs. He made some excellent suggestions, we were very happy with everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 31, 2018

Beyond AMAZING! Delicious!! Had dinner with a friend and could not have had a better time!! Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2018

Monday evening filet and lobster tail dinner is an excellent value for $50.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Calamari was one of the best in the city, great service, good atmosphere. I like my desserts and the Lava cake was fabulous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cheshire)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Lovely steak and sides. All cooked to perfection. Great service too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 21, 2018

Chose Fleming’s for my 65th and glad we did. The service was outstanding matched only by the steak. It was a quiet Sunday evening but the quality was maintained at a very high level. The free dessert, truffles, and card signed by the staff was an unexpected bonus! Well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Service was great ambience was great and food was pretty good. My only complaint was my steak was well done instead of medium rare—but It wasn’t the end of the world. My wife’s steak was cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 20, 2018

My best friend surprised me with reservations at Fleming’s to give me a belated birthday dinner. To my surprise the restaurant is very family friendly and our waiter was extremely kind and understanding of my overly picky preference in wine choice. The level of service and quality of food was not proportionate in my opinion to the price of the food. Not saying anything was bad but I would not return. I would rather go to Del Frisco instead

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Good service and I recommend this place...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Great job over there at Flemmings Bob was fantastic and their food was perfect 10

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2018

The food is great but it is the service that brings us back every time.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2018

I would return in a heart beat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2018

I took my little brother out for a nice dinner to celebrate his 16th birthday. The staff were incredible. It appeared that every staff member we encountered took a moment to wish him a happy birthday. He felt very important/vip. He even received a custom birthday card and chocolates as a gift. An awesome touch. Great food and experience for an occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2018

2 out of 3 steaks were over cooked - but service solid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2018

They just do a phenomenal job here. We have used them for our yearly meet ups couple times now and they never miss! The staff is amazing (even bringing out truffles as gifts for two birthdays and singing happy birthday with a small dessert). Food is always stellar, and the atmosphere is great. Valet in January is fantastic as well. Thanks Flemings ! We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Overall outstanding! Excellent food, excellent service, expensive but worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Food was very delicious! Definitely cannot complaint about the food. It was served in a timely manner and it did not disappoint. The ambiance of the restaurant isn’t too shabby. It’s chill. But doesn’t scream “wow look at this place”. It’s expensive just as the other major steakhouses. Total for party of two was $234 - a la carte menu so you’d expect it. The service by our waitress started out really good! However overtime she kind of just forgot about us. We missed out on dessert because no one ever came to the table and it seemed as if everything was closing up. Was really looking fwd to that NY Cheesecake.

When we wanted to finally pay the bill our waitress was no where to be found. Eventually another server helped us. I also appreciate seeing the bill prior to paying. When we were leaving our waitress was entering with another co-worker from a cigarette break (I assume)...you’d figure with such a high class restaurant your waitress wouldn’t be outside smoking. What is this? Dunkin’ Donuts?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Had to return filet twice for being under cooked.
Manager did the right think by removing item from bill.
Service was great all employees outstanding

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great service! He was patient and knowledgeable.
The drinks- lemon drop was delicious. Flemming version of a mojito was awful.
The food. Lobster bisque was outstanding! So was the lamb chops and Flemming potatoes.
The filet mignon and Australian lobster tail was a huge disappointment. Tail was over cooked and rubbery like to chew. The filet was blah. Nothing worth getting again. It was a special occasion. It was ok. But would no ho back for that kind on money unless I knew I was getting extraordinary food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Flemings was solid as always. It matches up well with the other high end steak houses in town. The service was impeccable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 27, 2017

A great overall dining experience. The quality of the food was excellent. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the service was also excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Christmas Eve rushed in and out sat in front of kitchen .. food disappointing. Server was wonderful but terribly disappointed with restaurant Overpriced

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2017

This was the second year we chose Flemings for our Christmas Eve dinner celebration. We love the atmosphere and the service is impeccable, proper while friendly. We all had some form of beef, tenderloin, filet, rib eye, and all were delicious. As steak houses in Boston go, Flemings is relatively quiet, elegant without being stuffy, entertaining, and cozy. We will go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Rib eye Steak was very average and had no flavor waiter never noticed we did not eat it the Brussels sprouts were not good and a tiny portion maybe 8 Brussels sprouts total !! the shrimp cocktail was very average with smallish shrimp could have made that with shrimp from Star market the entire meal was completely overpriced Capital Grille or Grill 23 would cost less and the food would be far superior

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2017

Our waiter CJ was a professional from the start. Ask for a table he is servicing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.