About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

103 Summit Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 262-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/al/birmingham

Public Transit:
Mall Transit stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (30)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Business Meals (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Romantic (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
People Watching (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Cozy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Authentic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
608 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 2 days ago

An outstanding dinning experience. The food was superior, and our waiter (Alain) was probably the best server I have ever had anywhere.

Lois and John Roberts Salute's you and your staff.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Not Flemings fault but this fixxed price menu crap on the Hallmark Holidays needs to go. Or offer non obese people options. No one can eat that much bad food at one sitting. Meat not cooked eggs cold and runny.. Big Big Yuck

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great time. They treated us as though we were VIPs. Called us by name. Made us feel as though we were the ones there. It was great. Food (steak and lobster) were both cooked perfectly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Service was great! Food was awesome! Our business conversations were quiet and easy.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 11, 2017

As usual, Flemings's provided an excellent dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We dine at Flemings as often as possible because the food is excellent, and the service is professional, attentive and friendly.
Our dinners were served hot and delicious. The service was perfect. (We recommend John A., our server).
The restaurant management stopped at the table to ask if there is anything we needed. They are sincere in making sure patrons are pleased.
We recommend Flemings for the quality, the training of their staff, the active and interested management and the atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was good, I had the small plate sliced filet and it was tender as I would expect and the flavor profile was ok. Nothing dynamic but also not bland, which is why I say just ok. My take back with the restaurant is the price; 171.00 for 1 soup, 2 salads, 1 small plate filet, a ribeye and a couple of beers is just not proportionally correct (imo). The upside, the service was impeccable. Our waiter was friendly and presented himself as someone that love doing what he does.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 3, 2017

It was the first time for the whole family to be together in a long time. Flemmings service was incredible. My brother ordered a steak & they didn't get the order right. BUT they didn't hesitate to make him a WHOLE other steak made perfectly + a $50 gift card for any inconvenience. It was INCREDIBLE service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Always a great experience!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 2, 2017

First time to dine at Fleming's and the service and experience was truly exceptional. We will definitely return soon.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Everything was great until the large party beside us had one person who had a bit too much to drink and began her political rant. Fortunately the group left about 30 minutes later so our entire meal was not ruined. However, we did skip dessert and opted to drive to another close-by restaurant to continue our date with coffee and dessert.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Food and service has always been excellent every time I've come to town for business and eaten at Flemings. Wish they bring the veal chop back

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Always an enjoyable dining experience and great staff customer Service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was a great meal. Had a great er server. We felt rushed to leave at the end when it was apparent that we were not ordering dessert.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My wife and I went to enjoy a special promotion of a Fleming's burger and a wonderful glass of wine. Both items were wonderful and the service was great.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fleming's is always an enjoyable dining experience. We especially loved being recognized by our waiter even though it had been several months since our last visit. The service is attentive without being intrusive and the food was perfectly prepared and delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Graduation

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Had a reservation. Still had to wait at the front door for 30 min. Finally had to call the district manager over. He fixed the situation and treated us very nicely.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Don't know where to begin. The steaks were great, the waiter tried real hard, but that is about it. The rest was beyond subpar! Our 7:30 reservation was really a few minutes before 8. Who wants to wait for 30 min for a table reservation? Next, They where out of filets... at a steak house!?!?! In fact they were out of every steak but three. On a Sunday nite at 8pm. The whole experience reeked of mismanagement
The wait for each item was egregious. The salad was kinda flat. I had this same wedge salad at this same restaurant two months ago and it was like a completely diff experience. I honestly have never had a more poor attempt at this easy simple starter.
My wife had risotto ordered with a substitute steak ($20 more btw) and it took another 20 minutes AFTER the steaks were served to get the risotto.
Walked in at 7:28 for a 7:30 reservation and departed at 9:50 after a very substandard experience. Two salads, two steaks and one $60 bottle of wine for $230... after dinning across the world in dozens of high end steakhouses, I expect better. How one facility could prepare an absolute world class steak and screw up the rest so incredibly, beyond me.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

My wife enjoyed Salmon. My steak came out cooked too long and dry but they immediately cooked another which was ok.
Wait staff and management were very nice and worked hard to be sure we had enjoyable experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was very good, but that was about it. We have been coming here for years and every year on our anniversary, but this was one of our worst restaurant experiences from a high end restaurant. Seared Ahi Tuna was dried out and so was the sauce caked onto the plate; Prime Rib was more that 50% fat and gristle and even the Fleming's Potatoes tasted like they were pre-made and simply reheated prior to serving. It was extremely disappointing dinner for our anniversary and Mother's Day celebration. Food quality and presentation needs to significantly improve before we return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Brought mother to celebrate Mothers Day. We had reservations and were sat immediately. drinks, bread and food were slow coming to table probably due to amount of business.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Reservation was for 7:30 we sat down @ 7:55. We waited a while for our food. Not much concern from staff. Oh well, I won't be going back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service and food were fantastic. It was a great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was our second time at Flemings. We were celebrating our daughter's graduation/Mothers Day. The service was top notch (thank you Patrick)!! The food was FABULOUS! Probably one of the best steaks I've had in a while. I highly recommend the chocolate lava dessert. They went out of their way to make our dinner an "event" and made us feel special. 👍🏼💕

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Modern Decor, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wow! Absolutely Great way to celebrate something you never want to forget!!! FANTASTIC

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Always an outstanding dining experience.
The managers William Matthews and Charlie Hayes know how to run a great restaurant. They visit the tables to make sure every customer is satisfied throughout the evening.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food, service and the managers check with each table to make sure you re satisfied. You can always count on William Matthews and Charlie Hayes to manage a great team at Flemings in Birmingham and put the customers first.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Flemings is always fantastic. Food and service are worth every penny!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Was really good and relaxing. Wish they had more self parking. Valet take up to much room, but the young man who parked our car was one of the best valet parkers we have ever had. Said he did not need to give us a ticket to retreave our car. He said he would remember our name. He must have parked 30 cars. We walked out he called us by name and ran and got our car. Wish more people did their job like this kid did.
Awesome job!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food and service

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Sat in bar - best waiter ever!! Food hot , delicious. Steaks cooked to perfection. Love Flemings!!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Gluten free choices are great. Excellent service and food

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 19, 2017

High quality food and professional wait staff. Management runs this restaurant efficiently and always treat the customer with the highest regard.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday brunch

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Flemings but did not enjoy our experience as well as we have other times. We had Easter brunch & perhaps they over booked...our seating was very crowded & the food came out cold & somewhat over cooked...we just won't do brunch but will definitely return as we love the regular menu. Our waiter was fine but a bit overwhelmed...prefer the main dining room.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter meal

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fantastic service and food. Just very pricey. Will go there again for special occasions if I have a discount card.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 11, 2017

While I hadn't specified the reservation was for our anniversary - they quickly asked as we were seated. My wife was presented with a rose and Champaign was quickly provided. Our meal was excellent. We very much appreciated the card signed by all the employee's and the Bon Bon's we were presented at the end of the meal........,all and all a special occasion made even more special by Flemings.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Prompt seating, great service and great food. Steak was perfect!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.