About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

103 Summit Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 262-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/al/birmingham

Public Transit:
Mall Transit stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Signature Onion Rings - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Chilled Seafood Tower - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Lobster Tail, Filet & Spaghetti Squash - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Prime Bone-In Ribeye, Porcini Rubbed Filet Mignon With Sides Of Asparagus, Chipotle Macaroni & Cheese, Sauteed Mushrooms & Creamed Spinach - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Vegan Special - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Cocktails - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Alabama
Best Overall
Birmingham
Best Food
Birmingham
1 More
Best Service
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

Special Occasion (18)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Private Room (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Casual (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
482 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Incredible food, service, and atmosphere ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Incredible food, service, and atmosphere as always!! Delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service and music were great . ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service and music were great .

AMBIENCE AND WARM WELCOME BY STAFF WAS INVITING .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was awesome !

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was awesome !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was delicious and perfectly grille ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Steak was delicious and perfectly grilled; service was excellent and our waiter (Alain E) was attentive, efficient and very personable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting our UA student daughter ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were visiting our UA student daughter from CA over Thanksgiving and chose Fleming's Thanksgiving Day menu to celebrate. We chose wisely. The food was delicious. It was a perfect amount to leave with that "full" feeling Thanksgiving is known for without being "stuffed". Problem--no leftovers for the next day. We will definitely be visiting Fleming's Steakhouse here in California where it all began.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was very good, the service was ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our meal was very good, the service was great and we enjoyed the dinner but over priced in my opinion for a quality steak & baked potato with wine.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were there on a Sunday night. The pr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We were there on a Sunday night. The prime rib dinner is only served on Sunday so my husband a meat lover tried it. It was just ok. He ordered it very rare and it was medium rare. The sauces that came with it were kind of bland, but the shoestring potatoes and the Caesar salad were good. The molten lava cake for dessert was excellent. It's a good value at $40 dollars when a number of the steaks are more than that with no sides. Too bad the main event was just average.

I ordered the ahi tuna small plate and it was... very small, perhaps 2 oz. at the most and cooked more than one would like tuna cooked. The ambiance was very nice and our server was very attentive . We may go back to try a real steak.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We were passing thru town, booked with o ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were passing thru town, booked with open table. It was a busy Friday night but our table was ready upon our arrival. The service was amazing! New York Strip and Filet were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good, although very expens ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food was very good, although very expensive. Service was good but very slow between courses. Waited approximately 20-25 minutes for entrees after finishing apps.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Fabulous! Steaks were perfection!! Food ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fabulous! Steaks were perfection!! Food was incredible. Wine list impressive. Service impeccable. Waitress was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Manager checked on us as well. Great attention to detail in every way. Will most definitely return. One of my favorite Birmingham restaurants. Can't get a better steak anywhere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Our daughter had been wanting to try Fle ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our daughter had been wanting to try Fleming's so we took her there for her birthday. The entire staff made her feel special on her birthday, and she thoroughly enjoyed dinner. The food was expertly prepared, and the service was impeccable. I typically only eat at Fleming's for business dinners, but we will be adding this to our personal restaurant rotation.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Nicholas is the best. He was ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our server Nicholas is the best. He was very attentive but not intrusive. The other wait staff as well. The food was, as always, perfect. All made for an enjoyable evening with family and friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were booked into their private room, ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We were booked into their private room, which was awesome for our group of 9. Food was excellent, and the service was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Overpriced for my tastes. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food. Overpriced for my tastes. The service was excellent, no complaints. If you are into fancy dining this is a great place to go. It's just not my style.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were celebrating our 19th Wedding Ann ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We were celebrating our 19th Wedding Anniversary and Fleming's surpassed our expectations. The receptionist congratulated us on our anniversary and the host picked a very nice, romantic table for us. When we arrived at our table, we were greeted with a Happy Anniversary card signed by the staff and a red rose. Our waiter, Raj, was very attentive. Fleming's really went out of their way to make our anniversary dinner special. We recommend Fleming's for special occasions and other events.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal and service on our 51st ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Outstanding meal and service on our 51st wedding anniversary. William, the manager, brought two champagnes and was all up hill from there! Great venue to celebrate or just enjoy! One of our favorites.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's did not disappoint. The food w ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Fleming's did not disappoint. The food was wonderful, the service professional and attentive. Just a great experience overall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Music didn't match the restaurant, food ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Music didn't match the restaurant, food or type of diners. A lighter more classic option- maybe classical or crooners. Everything else was fabulous! Our server was Greg; he did a great job.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We had family visiting from out of town ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We had family visiting from out of town and chose Flemings for Sunday brunch as we had a positive experience in the past. My wife ordered the chicken and it appeared her order was not placed or the kitchen misplaced it as her food did not come out for 10 minutes after the other three in our party had their food. When it did come out it was so tough you couldn't even eat it. The Manager addressed our concern and offered a replacement dish but my wife declined. However the manager did bring her a bowl of fresh fruit. We were informed it would be removed from our bill. After the incident the service was extremely slow and poor. To add insult to injury the waiter removed the lowest priced item from our bill (chicken & waffles) instead of the chicken plate. At point I was done and paid the bill. I would like to assume it was an oversight but unacceptable for an establishment that claims to pride themselves on quality and service. Needless to say my expectations apparently were to high and I will choose to spend my dining dollars elsewhere in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

A rose and a card were at our table when ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 1, 2016

A rose and a card were at our table when we arrived. All of the staff had signed it, wishing us a happy anniversary. A complimentary glass of champagne was also brought out, we both really enjoyed it. Our waiter was the best of the best; knowledge about the menu, thoughtful, and courteous. My husband was beyond pleased with his filet and lobster. I've never been disappointed in the seared ahi tuna. This was our first time ordering dessert, the Chocolate Lava Cake was delicious. The dark chocolate was a nice balance to the ice cream and whipped cream. Before we left, the waiter brought us a box with four chocolates and a $25 gift card to use at brunch. I have never had a better experience at a restaurant! Thank you for making us feel special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a difference! Dinners and service h ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 30, 2016

What a difference! Dinners and service have gone from good to excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful 60th birthday dinner for my hu ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Wonderful 60th birthday dinner for my husband! Johnny was an exceptional waiter and the food was superior! Nothing but positive comments for our experience! First time there but will NOT be our last! Loved everything from food to drinks to service -- everyone from hostess to other staff and the valet were well trained and obviously there to make your experience outstanding--which they did! Thanks to all and to the management who has created a culture of service amid high expectations!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Totally made my anniversary a memorable ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Totally made my anniversary a memorable event. The food was magnificent and the service was top notch.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent brunch food with a $2.00 caraf ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent brunch food with a $2.00 carafe of mimosa's.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Thank you so much for helping us celebra ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Thank you so much for helping us celebrate our 33 year anniversary. The staff could not have been more wonderful and generous in their complimentary champagne, truffles, gift card, and lovely rose on the table. I have never been pampered like that before. Thank you for a beautiful evening for myself and my husband. Just a fantastic experience. I can't wait to come back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great!

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for the prime rib special. It was a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Went for the prime rib special. It was a great value. The food was great and the service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food, cocktails and service! ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent food, cocktails and service! The Blueberry Lemon Drop is a must!!

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to this location times and alw ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Have been to this location times and always have an above experience. No doubt we will be back in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our server, kailah I believe (sp?) made ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our server, kailah I believe (sp?) made this meal amazing. She made a number of excellent recommendations and was super. My fiance and I were in town to do a scuba class in Pelham and decided to splurge. She made it worthwhile!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Restaurant Week is a great time to visit ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Restaurant Week is a great time to visit Flemings and see why it is so wonderful! My husband and I ordered nearly every option available: two of the salad options, both the entree options, both side options, and both desserts. Although we found the sides to be a bit disappointing (Flemings potatoes are too spicy hot for our tastes; Spinach side was unremarkable), the salads, entrees and desserts were excellent! We really appreciated the complimentary wine tasting and the bread with artichoke butter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. The steak ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food and great service. The steak definitely one of the best around. The parking was a little disappointing. I personally think it is nice for a place to offer valet parking, but it should not be a requirement. This restaurant selfishly takes up about 4 rows of parking directly in front of the door and parks the valet cars in those rows. Ridiculous! Who is so lazy that they need another person to park their car 4 spots away from the door! Absurd. Probably would be the only thing keeping me from coming back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was impeccable, but the food ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 16, 2016

The service was impeccable, but the food was the star!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You will not be disappointed in the food ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 15, 2016

You will not be disappointed in the food, service and attention for dinner or a special occasion. I had the Ahi Tuna Mignon and a 12oz bone-in filet along with the asparagus side. Both entrees were amazing and cooked to perfection. I also enjoyed a Mark West Pinot Noir and the molten lava cake for dessert - outstanding!

Every member of the staff made this special occasion overwhelmingly memorable. It will be hard to top this next year! I will definitely request our waiter, Alain, for future dinners.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My only complaint, a very minor one, wou ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 11, 2016

My only complaint, a very minor one, would be that the steak was served a few minutes before the side. The wine which I saked be served with the entrée was a few minutes being served as well. Overall though, a nice meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had been away for awhile and had a gr ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had been away for awhile and had a great experience during this return visit. The food is excellent and the service is a level above competitors. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We have been to Fleming's in Birmingham ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We have been to Fleming's in Birmingham twice, once for dinner and once for Sunday brunch. The service at both was superb and professional. However, the dinner experience was far superior to the brunch experience. The dishes at dinner were better prepared and tastier, and worth the price. The brunch dishes were very good, but smaller portioned for similar prices. My suggestion is to save the experience for dinner. The value is better.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

We visited Flemings for our anniversary. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 4, 2016

We visited Flemings for our anniversary. Our waiter did an excellent job. We both ordered Filet Mignons for our main course and shared the Creamed Spinach. My wife' steak was order Medium Well but was cooked Medium. The waiter took it back to cook a little longer. Two different members of management came by our table to apologize for the error. The steak returned cooked appropriately. We also ordered a piece of Cheesecake. It was a good experience. Although the meal was pricey, we understood that it would be and had no problem with the cost. We have told others about our good experience already and will be glad to continue to recommend Flemings

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My New Strip was too salty and was mediu ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 1, 2016

My New Strip was too salty and was medium (I had asked for medium - rare). The last time I came with my wife I had to send the steak. This time I did not want to make a scene. I have been to Perry's and I know that Flemings is going to have major problems keeping up with the standard. Food, ambience and service - Perry's is better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value3

Love Flemings!!!! Best steak in Birmingh ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Love Flemings!!!! Best steak in Birmingham!!

Everything cooked perfectly. !!

Great waiting staff also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.