About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

103 Summit Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 262-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/al/birmingham

Public Transit:
Mall Transit stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Business Meals (25)
Special Occasion (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Worth the Drive (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Private Room (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
562 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was outstanding
Management exposure was good
Food was done with care and expertise

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was good, except for 1 thing. The food took too long to get to the table- A little unusual especially that the restaurant was not busy at all and we were a table of 4 total. The food came out delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Appetizer portions left a lot to be desired considering the price point. Service was a bit slow and inattentive even for a slow paced dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Flemings always does a great job when I take clients out. Looking forward to some more meetings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Love Flemings. You can count on the steaks cooked to perfection. Only complaint- the sides are on the expensive side. Felt the portion didn't fit the price. Especially the Flemings potatoes. Otherwise it would be 5 stars

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food excellent, service top notch, ambiance pleasant. Highly recommended

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Had a great meal, great service! A great restaurant! Thanks

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great service and excellent food and wine recommendations. Will be back over and over!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was very good. I had the filet mignon, which was tasty and could be cut with a fork. My wife had the bone-in ribeye and it was tender and flavorful. The lobster mac-n-cheese is delicious. Service was just a little slow. Our water glass were never empty, but the pace of the meal was just a bit off, taking about ten minutes between courses. I felt like our waiter could have been a little more attentive. Had this been half the price, I'd be perfectly happy, but at $250, I expect a higher level of service. One thing we've noticed over the years at this restaurant is the noise level. Noise was better this visit, but it's really too loud for a nice, relaxing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food and service at Flemings is always fantastic. We are return customers and will continue to be! Word to the wise, get the coffee rub on your steak...you will not regret it!

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Excellent experience! Our family celebrated our son's 16 birthday. They made him feel very special-the general manager even came over to wish him a happy bday. As always, the Food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Delicious. Over the top (in a great way :)) service. A+

Tags: Fun, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It's just one great place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a wonderful birthday celebration at Flemings!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My meal was absolutely delicious. My wife was not impressed! I will try it again, and maybe with a different entree, She will be delighted.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was excellent. Steak was good. I would go back just for the mushrooms, heavenly!

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was outstanding. Service was very poor. Manager did call and apologize. Would still go there again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a fabulous evening! The service, the food and the atmosphere were amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall, a good meal. Extra tables were clearly brought in for Valentine's Day so the restaurant was cramped and the food runners kept miscounting the tables when they delivered the food. It's a little disconcerting to see your meal placed on the table beside you and then moved to your table when are paying the prices Fleming's charges. I know it was a holiday but that was a bit shocking. Service was attentive but the servers seems to be working too many tables to deliver the highly professional service I expect to get at a restaurant with these prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Outstanding restaurant!! The food was amazing and the service impeccable!! Very reserved atmosphere!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always, Flemings was an excellent choice for a special dinner with treasured friends. To start, we had the Modern Caesar and Fleming's salads, which were crisp and delicious. For our mains, we had Filet, dry-aged Rib eye and Barbecue Scottish Salmon, which were all exceptional. The creamed spinach was richly flavored and perfectly prepared. Our wives split a Chocolate Lava cake, which came with heart-shaped, red pistachio cookies for Valentine's Day. The service was unparalleled, and Operating Partner, Charlie Hayes was a paragon of gracious hospitality.

Our sore spot for the evening had nothing to do with Flemings, and was due to one of the valet parking staff, who beat on our car, and yelled at us because we didn't follow his "orders." I certainly would not want this young man representing my business. Charlie Hayes, stepped in to assist us. The other valet staff member on duty was personable and very helpful. The experience inside Flemings certainly made up for the terrible experience outside. Definitely a Valentine's night to remember.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Overall it was a great experience. Everything is pricey from beer to the food. Service was great other than the waiter taking my steak knife right before my steak came out. It was so busy by the time I flagged down another waiter my steak wasn't that hot. It was still amazing though. Definitely recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great service, great food. Our server was TOPS! Great atmosphere. Lava Cake was fabulous

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food and service were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Started off with the modern Ceaser salad and was one of the best I have had with crispy prosciutto on top. Next had the prime rib which was tender and juice but a bit over cooked. Ordered it medium but came out closer to medium well but still very tasty. The creme brûlée had to be they best I have ever had. From the sugar top to the smooth creamy texture and the berries.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Never to disappoint. This restaurant has an amazing wait staff. It is always a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I have tried every high end steak restaurant from New York to Seattle and this is my favorite restaurant period. Great steaks. My favorite wine by the glass, the lava cake is one of the best desserts anywhere. As close to perfection as you can get.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Early valentines dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The food is always outstanding but what really differentiates Flemings's from other premium steak houses is the Service. The dinning experience is 5 star excellence!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Ordered the main filet. It was tough, chewy and had no flavor. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had the beef carpaccio and asked the chef to add capers- Delish! I had sea bass and my husband had the filet which were both amazing. Even the creamed spinach and Brussels sprouts were incredible!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Excellent! We were greeted, seated, and treated to one of the best dinners we've had. Everything was perfect, although it was very busy. The waiter, John, server our food with all of our requests exactly as we wanted. the management stopped by the table to be sure everything was good. Our meals were delicious.

Based on our experience and numerous past visits over 10 years, I would highly recommend Flemings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I ordered the prime rib hash. I think if I gathered all the tiny prime rib pieces together, I might have had a small spoonful of meat.... so disappointing. Fresh veggies? Not sure, all it was was potatoe bits and maybe red bell pepper pieces? I think it and the meat would have fit into half a cup.
And the creamy scrambled eggs (could have been two small eggs) had a streak of very spicy red whatever across it, spicy wasn't mentioned, i would have never ordered it, had I known. I left the restaurant hungry for $16.50. I had to go home and cook me a steak.
I gave it a fair score because the waiters were very friendly and did a great job.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The atmosphere was warm and inviting, and those same qualities were reflected in the welcome by our hostess and our amazing server, Quinn! He was super-knowledgeable about wine selection and we trusted him completely - we asked for his food recommendations and all of them were spot on!! What a great night! If you want a wonderful experience, be sure and ask for Quinn.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wedding present

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The best steak in Huntsville! Great meal every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love the options on the menu. We requested Jonathan again. He was outstanding. We will request him every time we come as our waiter.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service really stood out on this visit. I had been a few times before where the service was slow and very unresponsive. But this visit our waitress of attentive and very professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Flemings really does know their steak and how to cook it. The steak is always perfectly cooked and delicious. Their staff is attentive and they have at least one person who will drift by during the meal just to make sure that everything is as it should be. This time when we ate there the restaurant was never more than 70% full so it wasn't as loud as it usually is.

Great food. Attentive staff. What's not to like? The prices. I've eaten here before and will probably do so again. But the prices are off the charts for what you're getting. There were four of us. We ordered two glasses of their "moderate" level wine (large pours), four sides (nothing comes with your steak), four steaks (none of their more expensive ones), two decaf coffees, one dessert. With tip this came to $400. It's just kind of hard to justify. So before you go be sure you're going to be able to enjoy your dinner while paying at least $100 per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.