About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

103 Summit Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 262-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/al/birmingham

Public Transit:
Mall Transit stop

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Steak
Cheesecake
Chilled Seafood Tower
Signature Onion Rings
Prime Bone-In Ribeye
Lobster Tail, Filet & Spaghetti Squash
Prime Bone-In Ribeye, Porcini Rubbed Filet Mignon With Sides Of Asparagus, Chipotle Macaroni & Cheese, Sauteed Mushrooms & Creamed Spinach
Vegan Special
Cocktails
Wedge Salad
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (32)
romantic (22)
notable wine list (19)
See All
good for groups (10)
fit for foodies (7)
great for brunch (6)
hot spot (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
late-night find (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were seated next to a family with sma ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated next to a family with small children in a virtually empty restaurant on a Sunday at 5:30p. Seriously, small children who were playing in the floor. I'm not offended by that but I don't need to sit right next to them when there is an entire dining room available. We had a redo for two ppl. And were seated at table for 4. The server had to clear the attention settings. Why didn't they just have the table ready and set for 2? Truffle Mac & chz were overcooked. The Prime Rib was spot on! Wine was good but pricy. Love Flemings for special occasions. We'll be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

We were as impressed with attention to o ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were as impressed with attention to our dining experience as we were with our food.

Great staff !!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A great value prime rib special that inc ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

A great value prime rib special that included a salad, prime rib, side dish, and dessert. Everything was perfectly prepared and the service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you're expecting to be wowed by the f ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

If you're expecting to be wowed by the food, that won't happen hear. Please don't mistake this for me saying the food is poor because it isn't. However, for what you're going to pay many will expect to be blown away, and that just hasn't been my experience here at Flemings. The steaks were prepared well but lacked adequate seasoning despite me asking specifically for "extra" seasoning since they tend to err on the light side of seasoning (which I totally understand and don't fault them for). The side dishes were ok, but simply OK. Not stellar. With huge competition across the street in Perry's, I feel as if the writing is on the wall for this Flemings locations if things don't take a major turn in the near future. It's a bit pedestrian and stale in this place and it really needs to have some new life breathed into both the eating area in terms of decor and ambiance and the kitchen in terms of new and exciting food that is delicious and worth the premium they're charging. The service was great and the wine was typically delicious as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

This was a celebration for our Uncle Jea ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This was a celebration for our Uncle Jean who turned 97 years old. The staff all stopped by the table and wished him a happy birthday. They also prepared a special dessert presentation for Uncle. He was so touched! We had a full family party at his home the following day and loved telling his guests what a wonderful evening he had at Flemings! They went above and beyond expectations! Alain and the rest of the staff were so kind and professional!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for anniversary. Great waitress an ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Went for anniversary. Great waitress and super food. Very good wine list.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

WONDERFUL FATHER'S DAY BRUNCH - OUR SERV ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

WONDERFUL FATHER'S DAY BRUNCH - OUR SERVER KATY MADE DAD'S DAY SPECIAL WITH HER SMILE AND ATTENTION TO DETAILS

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks were perfectly seasoned and cooke ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Steaks were perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection. The spicy Thai green beans were very good. Enjoyed everything about the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner experience at Flemings was to ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Our dinner experience at Flemings was top notch! Our waiter was Ben, and he was filling up our drinks before we finished them and constantly making sure that we had everything we needed to make our evening a great night.

We went tonight for a birthday celebration, and Flemings did not disappoint. They greeted us with a Birthday card and brought a small gift at the end of the meal. On the dessert they even brought out a lit candle which is not much, but to me the small details are important because that lets me know they think of everything from small to big. We have been going to Flemings for a while and they I have never had a bad meal at Flemings. If you are looking for somewhere to eat, Flemings is the choice for you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service was awesome....the food deli ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The service was awesome....the food delicious! Very expensive....could only go for special occasion.....our 50th wedding anniversary! We had early reservations and we were the only ones there and we loved that!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter made a wonderful wine suggest ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Our waiter made a wonderful wine suggestion along with his great service.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

One of the best meals I've had in a long ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

One of the best meals I've had in a long time. The Newton filet was excellent, cooked perfectly. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary...The steaks were delicious & the service was outstanding. We always have dinner here when we are in town!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Made a last-minute reservation for 8 peo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Made a last-minute reservation for 8 people. Had absolutely impeccable service w/o being intrusive. My best experience yet in Flemings - would definitely recommend this one for any business outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious, as always!

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Delicious, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing but they did correct mistakes

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The food was overall disappointing but they did try to correct mistakes. I believe the order was overlooked so by the time it arrived to use everything hot was cold and everything cold was warm. The crab cake was amazing but the ahi and mac n cheese were not.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We had an amazing server. I was expectin ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We had an amazing server. I was expecting my steak to be a little better. I had the petite filet. I ordered it Med. Rare Plus and it was more like a full Medium. My husband loved his bone in Ribeye.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Another special occasion

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Took our second of five grandchildren out on the occasion of her high school graduation: we and she loved the food and experience!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is extremely expensive and not crea ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Food is extremely expensive and not creative or exceptional. Sides portions are also small.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was extremely expensive and was ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

The food was extremely expensive and wasn't any better than a normal steak house. The fries, for $11, were not salted and overall not good. It was our 13th anniversary, so we were out celebrating, but it left us wishing we had just gone to a normal steakhouse and spent half the price! 1 steak, 1 pork chop, 1 order of fries, and 2 tap waters was $115.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

1 food is greasy, can not enjoy without ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

1 food is greasy, can not enjoy without glass of wine.

2 some steak is little bit hard

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Absolutely the best waiter we've ever ha ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely the best waiter we've ever had. Meal was delicious. Thanks for making our anniversary special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Salad was great (wedge) so was appetizer ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Salad was great (wedge) so was appetizer (mussels with sausage) steak was average and overpriced. Overall I wouldn't go back considering I can get a better meal at half the price elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great food!!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Had not been to Flemings in awhile. Very good service, wonderful food. Great drinks and wine selection. Will definitely go back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was terrible.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Our waitress was extremely slow. She was pleasant enough, so I couldn't tell if she was filling in for someone who didn't show in another part of the restaurant or just incompetent. Dinner took about three hours due to the slow service. It took about 25 minutes for the drink order to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

Food was good and the service was excell ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Food was good and the service was excellent...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always enjoy when we go to Flemings. My ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Always enjoy when we go to Flemings. My only complaint would be when we ordered a glass of wine, the bartender opened and poured a new bottle of wine on top of a partial wine from another bottle. May seem simple but you don't know how long the bottle had been opened and mixing the 2 bottles. Besides that everything was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

great dining experience

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Food was delicious...wait staff was there when you needed them and also helpful with making suggestions...overall great food and service

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Easter brunch

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Not bad, but not as good as what I'd expect from Fleming's. Appetizer course was fine. Steak was overcooked and French Toast was doughy. Then out of bread pudding, and it was at least 20 minutes before we got dessert.

Waiter was polite, water glasses were kept full. But at over $50 per person for brunch, they should do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Waiters and waitresses are the best. As ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Waiters and waitresses are the best. Ask for Katie or Elisio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

noisy, over priced

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

noisy, over priced, 7:00 reservation not seated until 7:25

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

waiting

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

On my recent visit to Fleming's Steakhouse, I had a 7:00 P.M. reservation, and was not seated till 7:25. Everything else was great. Hopefully this was a one time experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Best steaks in Birmingham. Especially great for special occasions. Simply awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a Night!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

It was a fabulous evening at Flemings! Everything was just perfect!!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would Recommend

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We were seated quickly at a lovely table and very soon after were warmly greeted by a server. The crab cakes were phenomenal. I don't think there was a morsel left! Unfortunately, our steak was not cooked to our liking and even after sending it back it was still not done enough for us. I must commend our waiter though and say that he was very, very nice and apologetic. The manager, Crystal, also came to our table and spoke with us. She could not have been nicer. I could tell that she really cared about our experience and wanted to make it right. That really meant a lot to us and we will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

23rd Wedding Anniversary

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

You and your staff did an excellent job of making sure that we experienced a wonderful evening. Thank you for making this night special

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome, as always along wi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

The food was awesome, as always along with the drinks. My server Scott C was great as well, very attentive and courteous. He took great care of us last night. The assistant manager Crystal, did not take the time to check on my table, though she checked on others adjacent to me. But other than that I had a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We were the loud ones...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

It such a great place to entertain clients because you can have the food and service you need to impress. We laughed, drank and ate for hours and our server, Justin, was playing right along with us. We certainly will be back for business, but its such a romantic place for a special evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently Good, Dependable

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

I often avoid chain restaurants with a few exceptions. Flemings is one of those exceptions. Always good service and food.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went here for a landmark wedding anni ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

We went here for a landmark wedding anniversary. I simply mentioned that on the special request section of the reservation and as a result, the management and staff went out of their way to make our night special. From the anniversary card to Happy Anniversary being written in chocolate on our dessert plate, all the way to the two free flutes of champagne, they made our anniversary meal enjoyable and exceptional! Many thanks to Fleming's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.