About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

103 Summit Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 262-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/al/birmingham

Public Transit:
Mall Transit stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Signature Onion Rings - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Chilled Seafood Tower - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Lobster Tail, Filet & Spaghetti Squash - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Prime Bone-In Ribeye, Porcini Rubbed Filet Mignon With Sides Of Asparagus, Chipotle Macaroni & Cheese, Sauteed Mushrooms & Creamed Spinach - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Vegan Special - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Cocktails - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (20)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Groups (6)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Casual (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Private Room (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Authentic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
524 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love the options on the menu. We reques ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Love the options on the menu. We requested Jonathan again. He was outstanding. We will request him every time we come as our waiter.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service really stood out on this vis ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service really stood out on this visit. I had been a few times before where the service was slow and very unresponsive. But this visit our waitress of attentive and very professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings really does know their steak an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Flemings really does know their steak and how to cook it. The steak is always perfectly cooked and delicious. Their staff is attentive and they have at least one person who will drift by during the meal just to make sure that everything is as it should be. This time when we ate there the restaurant was never more than 70% full so it wasn't as loud as it usually is.

Great food. Attentive staff. What's not to like? The prices. I've eaten here before and will probably do so again. But the prices are off the charts for what you're getting. There were four of us. We ordered two glasses of their "moderate" level wine (large pours), four sides (nothing comes with your steak), four steaks (none of their more expensive ones), two decaf coffees, one dessert. With tip this came to $400. It's just kind of hard to justify. So before you go be sure you're going to be able to enjoy your dinner while paying at least $100 per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Delicious! Server was wonderful!

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious! Server was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I usually enjoy Flemmings. This time ou ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I usually enjoy Flemmings. This time our server was a bit impatient. Other than that all was well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

The food was good. I was disappointed t ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was good. I was disappointed that when I ordered onion rings they came back later and said they were out of them. Need to have all items on men.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food presentation as well as taste w ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food presentation as well as taste was not compatible with the $$$ price. The food did not live up to the description provided on the menu. We were hoping to get an intimate setting, instead we got a bar like atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Food was good as always. Service was ver ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was good as always. Service was very spotty. Had to many tables to take care of. Had extra tables which created a noisy jammed environment. You pay the $$$ you expect a better experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

George our waiter was outstanding

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2016

George our waiter was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night with the Mrs.

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Date night with the Mrs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Christmas dinner with family

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas dinner with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect evening. Sat at bar. Our waiter ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Perfect evening. Sat at bar. Our waiter was a bartender. Excellent service by him!!! Had the 89$ special. Great value. Steaks cooked to exact temp!!! Left very happy!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always fantastic with continual superb s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always fantastic with continual superb service. Never disappointin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We celebrated my birthday at Flemings Bi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We celebrated my birthday at Flemings Birmingham. The food was wonderful and so was the wine! I can't say enough good things about the service. Everyone was extremely friendly. Overall, it was a great birthday dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Flemings food has been always been consi ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Flemings food has been always been consistent. Only thing I wish they put back on their menu is the veal chop. No complaints on the bone in ribeye!! I go there about four times or more a year for business and the employees that have been there a while always remembers us.. this last visit I seen a lot of new faces, but we were still treated great. Would always recommend Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had the best experience ever!! They we ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I had the best experience ever!! They were very nice and tentative to us..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Atmosphere was very festive. The Ser ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The Atmosphere was very festive. The Service was great. and our Meal was FANTASTIC! We look forward to our next opportunity to dine there again soon.

Tags: Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Food was slow to arrive and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food. Food was slow to arrive and then a little hit and miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Night out before a Christmas play and we ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Night out before a Christmas play and we just enjoyed everything about the evening. We just were able to enjoy our meal and conversation without feeling rushed or interrupted. Great spot and food to match

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our 29th Anniversary-as always...the foo ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Our 29th Anniversary-as always...the food was superb and the extra special treatment for our anniversary was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible food, service, and atmosphere ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Incredible food, service, and atmosphere as always!! Delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service and music were great . ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Food and service and music were great .

AMBIENCE AND WARM WELCOME BY STAFF WAS INVITING .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing birthday dinner. Could not have ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Amazing birthday dinner. Could not have asked for better.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was awesome !

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was awesome !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was delicious and perfectly grille ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Steak was delicious and perfectly grilled; service was excellent and our waiter (Alain E) was attentive, efficient and very personable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting our UA student daughter ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were visiting our UA student daughter from CA over Thanksgiving and chose Fleming's Thanksgiving Day menu to celebrate. We chose wisely. The food was delicious. It was a perfect amount to leave with that "full" feeling Thanksgiving is known for without being "stuffed". Problem--no leftovers for the next day. We will definitely be visiting Fleming's Steakhouse here in California where it all began.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was very good, the service was ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our meal was very good, the service was great and we enjoyed the dinner but over priced in my opinion for a quality steak & baked potato with wine.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were there on a Sunday night. The pr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We were there on a Sunday night. The prime rib dinner is only served on Sunday so my husband a meat lover tried it. It was just ok. He ordered it very rare and it was medium rare. The sauces that came with it were kind of bland, but the shoestring potatoes and the Caesar salad were good. The molten lava cake for dessert was excellent. It's a good value at $40 dollars when a number of the steaks are more than that with no sides. Too bad the main event was just average.

I ordered the ahi tuna small plate and it was... very small, perhaps 2 oz. at the most and cooked more than one would like tuna cooked. The ambiance was very nice and our server was very attentive . We may go back to try a real steak.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We were passing thru town, booked with o ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were passing thru town, booked with open table. It was a busy Friday night but our table was ready upon our arrival. The service was amazing! New York Strip and Filet were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good, although very expens ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food was very good, although very expensive. Service was good but very slow between courses. Waited approximately 20-25 minutes for entrees after finishing apps.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Fabulous! Steaks were perfection!! Food ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fabulous! Steaks were perfection!! Food was incredible. Wine list impressive. Service impeccable. Waitress was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Manager checked on us as well. Great attention to detail in every way. Will most definitely return. One of my favorite Birmingham restaurants. Can't get a better steak anywhere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Our daughter had been wanting to try Fle ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our daughter had been wanting to try Fleming's so we took her there for her birthday. The entire staff made her feel special on her birthday, and she thoroughly enjoyed dinner. The food was expertly prepared, and the service was impeccable. I typically only eat at Fleming's for business dinners, but we will be adding this to our personal restaurant rotation.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Nicholas is the best. He was ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our server Nicholas is the best. He was very attentive but not intrusive. The other wait staff as well. The food was, as always, perfect. All made for an enjoyable evening with family and friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, , Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were booked into their private room, ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We were booked into their private room, which was awesome for our group of 9. Food was excellent, and the service was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Overpriced for my tastes. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food. Overpriced for my tastes. The service was excellent, no complaints. If you are into fancy dining this is a great place to go. It's just not my style.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were celebrating our 19th Wedding Ann ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We were celebrating our 19th Wedding Anniversary and Fleming's surpassed our expectations. The receptionist congratulated us on our anniversary and the host picked a very nice, romantic table for us. When we arrived at our table, we were greeted with a Happy Anniversary card signed by the staff and a red rose. Our waiter, Raj, was very attentive. Fleming's really went out of their way to make our anniversary dinner special. We recommend Fleming's for special occasions and other events.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal and service on our 51st ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Outstanding meal and service on our 51st wedding anniversary. William, the manager, brought two champagnes and was all up hill from there! Great venue to celebrate or just enjoy! One of our favorites.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's did not disappoint. The food w ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Fleming's did not disappoint. The food was wonderful, the service professional and attentive. Just a great experience overall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Music didn't match the restaurant, food ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Music didn't match the restaurant, food or type of diners. A lighter more classic option- maybe classical or crooners. Everything else was fabulous! Our server was Greg; he did a great job.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We had family visiting from out of town ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We had family visiting from out of town and chose Flemings for Sunday brunch as we had a positive experience in the past. My wife ordered the chicken and it appeared her order was not placed or the kitchen misplaced it as her food did not come out for 10 minutes after the other three in our party had their food. When it did come out it was so tough you couldn't even eat it. The Manager addressed our concern and offered a replacement dish but my wife declined. However the manager did bring her a bowl of fresh fruit. We were informed it would be removed from our bill. After the incident the service was extremely slow and poor. To add insult to injury the waiter removed the lowest priced item from our bill (chicken & waffles) instead of the chicken plate. At point I was done and paid the bill. I would like to assume it was an oversight but unacceptable for an establishment that claims to pride themselves on quality and service. Needless to say my expectations apparently were to high and I will choose to spend my dining dollars elsewhere in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.