About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

103 Summit Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 262-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/al/birmingham

Public Transit:
Mall Transit stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Romantic (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Private Room (7)
Casual (7)
People Watching (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (6)
Cozy (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
577 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Sat in bar - best waiter ever!! Food hot , delicious. Steaks cooked to perfection. Love Flemings!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Gluten free choices are great. Excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

High quality food and professional wait staff. Management runs this restaurant efficiently and always treat the customer with the highest regard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday brunch

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Flemings but did not enjoy our experience as well as we have other times. We had Easter brunch & perhaps they over booked...our seating was very crowded & the food came out cold & somewhat over cooked...we just won't do brunch but will definitely return as we love the regular menu. Our waiter was fine but a bit overwhelmed...prefer the main dining room.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fantastic service and food. Just very pricey. Will go there again for special occasions if I have a discount card.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 11, 2017

While I hadn't specified the reservation was for our anniversary - they quickly asked as we were seated. My wife was presented with a rose and Champaign was quickly provided. Our meal was excellent. We very much appreciated the card signed by all the employee's and the Bon Bon's we were presented at the end of the meal........,all and all a special occasion made even more special by Flemings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Prompt seating, great service and great food. Steak was perfect!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

1 year anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It was a good meal. The Brussels sprouts were very over cooked even for roasted.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was Terrible! Worst dinner I have had in a Long time. Steak was over cooked ! The hamburger was terrible for my 14 teen year old daughter. French Fries were cold. We didn't eat our meal. Left to find something to eat as we were out of town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our experience is always excellent at Flemings in Birmingham. From the time we walk in the door, the staff greets us by name., the waiters are so professional and the management makes sure that everything is running smoothly and to our satisfaction. I love that William and Charlie , the managers at the Birmingham location , stop at all the tables to check on each customer in between checking with the staff on their needs. This restaurant runs smoothly and makes for the most desirable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Always an enjoyable evening out at Flemings. Would visit much more often if not quite so pricy.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Always marvelous and cosistently delicious. It's is my go to restaurant for top shelf steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Service was outstanding
Management exposure was good
Food was done with care and expertise

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything was good, except for 1 thing. The food took too long to get to the table- A little unusual especially that the restaurant was not busy at all and we were a table of 4 total. The food came out delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Appetizer portions left a lot to be desired considering the price point. Service was a bit slow and inattentive even for a slow paced dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Flemings always does a great job when I take clients out. Looking forward to some more meetings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Love Flemings. You can count on the steaks cooked to perfection. Only complaint- the sides are on the expensive side. Felt the portion didn't fit the price. Especially the Flemings potatoes. Otherwise it would be 5 stars

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food excellent, service top notch, ambiance pleasant. Highly recommended

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Had a great meal, great service! A great restaurant! Thanks

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great service and excellent food and wine recommendations. Will be back over and over!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was very good. I had the filet mignon, which was tasty and could be cut with a fork. My wife had the bone-in ribeye and it was tender and flavorful. The lobster mac-n-cheese is delicious. Service was just a little slow. Our water glass were never empty, but the pace of the meal was just a bit off, taking about ten minutes between courses. I felt like our waiter could have been a little more attentive. Had this been half the price, I'd be perfectly happy, but at $250, I expect a higher level of service. One thing we've noticed over the years at this restaurant is the noise level. Noise was better this visit, but it's really too loud for a nice, relaxing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food and service at Flemings is always fantastic. We are return customers and will continue to be! Word to the wise, get the coffee rub on your steak...you will not regret it!

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Excellent experience! Our family celebrated our son's 16 birthday. They made him feel very special-the general manager even came over to wish him a happy bday. As always, the Food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Delicious. Over the top (in a great way :)) service. A+

Tags: Fun, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It's just one great place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a wonderful birthday celebration at Flemings!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My meal was absolutely delicious. My wife was not impressed! I will try it again, and maybe with a different entree, She will be delighted.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was excellent. Steak was good. I would go back just for the mushrooms, heavenly!

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was outstanding. Service was very poor. Manager did call and apologize. Would still go there again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a fabulous evening! The service, the food and the atmosphere were amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall, a good meal. Extra tables were clearly brought in for Valentine's Day so the restaurant was cramped and the food runners kept miscounting the tables when they delivered the food. It's a little disconcerting to see your meal placed on the table beside you and then moved to your table when are paying the prices Fleming's charges. I know it was a holiday but that was a bit shocking. Service was attentive but the servers seems to be working too many tables to deliver the highly professional service I expect to get at a restaurant with these prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Outstanding restaurant!! The food was amazing and the service impeccable!! Very reserved atmosphere!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always, Flemings was an excellent choice for a special dinner with treasured friends. To start, we had the Modern Caesar and Fleming's salads, which were crisp and delicious. For our mains, we had Filet, dry-aged Rib eye and Barbecue Scottish Salmon, which were all exceptional. The creamed spinach was richly flavored and perfectly prepared. Our wives split a Chocolate Lava cake, which came with heart-shaped, red pistachio cookies for Valentine's Day. The service was unparalleled, and Operating Partner, Charlie Hayes was a paragon of gracious hospitality.

Our sore spot for the evening had nothing to do with Flemings, and was due to one of the valet parking staff, who beat on our car, and yelled at us because we didn't follow his "orders." I certainly would not want this young man representing my business. Charlie Hayes, stepped in to assist us. The other valet staff member on duty was personable and very helpful. The experience inside Flemings certainly made up for the terrible experience outside. Definitely a Valentine's night to remember.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Overall it was a great experience. Everything is pricey from beer to the food. Service was great other than the waiter taking my steak knife right before my steak came out. It was so busy by the time I flagged down another waiter my steak wasn't that hot. It was still amazing though. Definitely recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great service, great food. Our server was TOPS! Great atmosphere. Lava Cake was fabulous

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food and service were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Started off with the modern Ceaser salad and was one of the best I have had with crispy prosciutto on top. Next had the prime rib which was tender and juice but a bit over cooked. Ordered it medium but came out closer to medium well but still very tasty. The creme brûlée had to be they best I have ever had. From the sugar top to the smooth creamy texture and the berries.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.