About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

103 Summit Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 262-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/al/birmingham

Public Transit:
Mall Transit stop

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (51)
romantic (33)
notable wine list (30)
See All
good for groups (19)
fit for foodies (16)
hot spot (8)
vibrant bar scene (8)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for brunch (3)
late-night find (2)
great for lunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious, as always!

Dined 3 days ago

Delicious, as always!

food4
ambience4
service5

We had an amazing server. I was expectin ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had an amazing server. I was expecting my steak to be a little better. I had the petite filet. I ordered it Med. Rare Plus and it was more like a full Medium. My husband loved his bone in Ribeye.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another special occasion

Dined on May 22, 2016

Took our second of five grandchildren out on the occasion of her high school graduation: we and she loved the food and experience!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Food is extremely expensive and not crea ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Food is extremely expensive and not creative or exceptional. Sides portions are also small.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The food was extremely expensive and was ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

The food was extremely expensive and wasn't any better than a normal steak house. The fries, for $11, were not salted and overall not good. It was our 13th anniversary, so we were out celebrating, but it left us wishing we had just gone to a normal steakhouse and spent half the price! 1 steak, 1 pork chop, 1 order of fries, and 2 tap waters was $115.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

1 food is greasy, can not enjoy without ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

1 food is greasy, can not enjoy without glass of wine. 2 some steak is little bit hard

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely the best waiter we've ever ha ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely the best waiter we've ever had. Meal was delicious. Thanks for making our anniversary special!

food3
ambience3
service4

Salad was great (wedge) so was appetizer ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Salad was great (wedge) so was appetizer (mussels with sausage) steak was average and overpriced. Overall I wouldn't go back considering I can get a better meal at half the price elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!!

Dined on April 13, 2016

Had not been to Flemings in awhile. Very good service, wonderful food. Great drinks and wine selection. Will definitely go back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

The service was terrible.

Dined on April 10, 2016

Our waitress was extremely slow. She was pleasant enough, so I couldn't tell if she was filling in for someone who didn't show in another part of the restaurant or just incompetent. Dinner took about three hours due to the slow service. It took about 25 minutes for the drink order to arrive.

food4
ambience4
service5

Food was good and the service was excell ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Food was good and the service was excellent...

food5
ambience4
service4

Always enjoy when we go to Flemings. My ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Always enjoy when we go to Flemings. My only complaint would be when we ordered a glass of wine, the bartender opened and poured a new bottle of wine on top of a partial wine from another bottle. May seem simple but you don't know how long the bottle had been opened and mixing the 2 bottles. Besides that everything was perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great dining experience

Dined on March 31, 2016

Food was delicious...wait staff was there when you needed them and also helpful with making suggestions...overall great food and service

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Easter brunch

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Not bad, but not as good as what I'd expect from Fleming's. Appetizer course was fine. Steak was overcooked and French Toast was doughy. Then out of bread pudding, and it was at least 20 minutes before we got dessert. Waiter was polite, water glasses were kept full. But at over $50 per person for brunch, they should do better.

food5
ambience5
service5

Waiters and waitresses are the best. As ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Waiters and waitresses are the best. Ask for Katie or Elisio.

food4
ambience2
service4
value1

noisy, over priced

Dined on March 24, 2016

noisy, over priced, 7:00 reservation not seated until 7:25

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

waiting

Dined on March 24, 2016

On my recent visit to Fleming's Steakhouse, I had a 7:00 P.M. reservation, and was not seated till 7:25. Everything else was great. Hopefully this was a one time experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome.

Dined on March 16, 2016

Best steaks in Birmingham. Especially great for special occasions. Simply awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a Night!

Dined on March 16, 2016

It was a fabulous evening at Flemings! Everything was just perfect!!

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Would Recommend

Dined on March 12, 2016

We were seated quickly at a lovely table and very soon after were warmly greeted by a server. The crab cakes were phenomenal. I don't think there was a morsel left! Unfortunately, our steak was not cooked to our liking and even after sending it back it was still not done enough for us. I must commend our waiter though and say that he was very, very nice and apologetic. The manager, Crystal, also came to our table and spoke with us. She could not have been nicer. I could tell that she really cared about our experience and wanted to make it right. That really meant a lot to us and we will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

23rd Wedding Anniversary

Dined on March 12, 2016

You and your staff did an excellent job of making sure that we experienced a wonderful evening. Thank you for making this night special

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was awesome, as always along wi ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

The food was awesome, as always along with the drinks. My server Scott C was great as well, very attentive and courteous. He took great care of us last night. The assistant manager Crystal, did not take the time to check on my table, though she checked on others adjacent to me. But other than that I had a great dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were the loud ones...

Dined on March 8, 2016

It such a great place to entertain clients because you can have the food and service you need to impress. We laughed, drank and ate for hours and our server, Justin, was playing right along with us. We certainly will be back for business, but its such a romantic place for a special evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Consistently Good, Dependable

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

I often avoid chain restaurants with a few exceptions. Flemings is one of those exceptions. Always good service and food.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here for a landmark wedding anni ...

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

We went here for a landmark wedding anniversary. I simply mentioned that on the special request section of the reservation and as a result, the management and staff went out of their way to make our night special. From the anniversary card to Happy Anniversary being written in chocolate on our dessert plate, all the way to the two free flutes of champagne, they made our anniversary meal enjoyable and exceptional! Many thanks to Fleming's!

food3
ambience5
service5

The bread and spreads were by far the be ...

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

The bread and spreads were by far the best part (loved them). The ribeye steaks were quite disappointing for a fine steak restaurant. Mine was tough, my wife's was full of fat and gristle. The salads were very good. The sides (Thai green beans, Flemings potatoes, changed spinach) were uninspired...meh, and the desserts were nothing memorable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable

Dined on February 28, 2016

Had reservations but sat at bar instead... Enjoyed very much

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were seated upon arrival, 10 minutes ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

We were seated upon arrival, 10 minutes ahead of reservation time. Everyone was professional and congenial. It was a great experience esp..wine quality and steak preparation. We've been to good restaurants in different towns for anniversary celebration over the last 30 years but this one (31) definitely is up at the top..

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was good but slightly overprice ...

Dined on February 17, 2016

The food was good but slightly overpriced. The staff was very attentive and the service was impeccable.

food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Fleming's for Valentine's Day!

Dined on February 15, 2016

We dine at Flemings on a fairly regular basis and decided to go for Valentine's Day dinner. We always enjoy the steaks and the service is always five-star. This particular evening we decided to try the prime rib special for the first time. Seemed like a good value. I have to admit that this was the first time I was disappointed in a Fleming's meal. The sides and dessert was delicious, but the serving of prime rib was very small and very fatty. From about a 9-10 oz serving, maybe 2/3 of it was edible. It was very thin, but while flavorful, very unremarkable. This experience won't keep me from coming back to Fleming's, but it was a special evening out with my wife that could have been made better with a great prime rib.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Would not ever visit again

Dined on February 14, 2016

Has the rib and mash potatoes. Ribs had no taste. Potatoes ok.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Typically top notch NOT THIS TIME

Dined on February 14, 2016

Went for Valentine's Day enjoyed the special menu. Food wasn't as good as usual but enjoyable. Server didn't seem Happy to be there

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's is always a win! The service i ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Fleming's is always a win! The service is unmatched in Birmingham. Literally from having your car parked to them telling you goodbye, not a moment goes by that someone isn't at your shoulder to assist you. Amazingly, they accomplish that without being annoying. We visited on a Valentine's weekend and although it was packed, the noise level was more towards the quiet level. The acoustics have obviously been tested to ensure a conversational atmosphere. The meal and wine choices are second to none. The staff reminds me more of a near century old family restaurant where everyone is truly interested in you enjoying the experience. Fleming's Birmingham is truly a rare gem in a city full of regular stones.

food4
ambience3
service5
value1

andrea4au

Dined on February 13, 2016

Great steak, Fleming's potatoes and Creme Brule! Vast selection of wine available also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentines Date

Dined on February 13, 2016

This was a great dining experience. My husband most definitely enjoyed his bone-in rib eye, he had a foodgasm. The Fleemings salad and calamari was my favorite!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Not what I expected!

Dined on February 13, 2016

The service and atmosphere was great. The steak was basically a cooked piece of meat. It surprised me that the steak had very little flavor. It's not a place we will likely return to. There are other steakhouses that do a much better job.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect

Dined on February 12, 2016

One of the very best places in town. This is the place for a delicious steak, and don't miss out on the salmon and other dishes as well. Great location, great staff, a definite must try if you haven't been and worth being a regular if you have. What really sets them above their competition is their intense desire to leave their guests completely satisfied and eager to come back for more. This is a wonderfully run restaurant and I am already looking forward to my next meal there.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food, long wait, poor customer service.

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Food was great, spoiled by 45 min wait even with Open Table, service was good, not great, with a check of $360.00 you would think better.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wait time

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Excellent restaurant. Only problem this visit was 8:15 seating on a 7:00 reservation

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing Food

Dined on February 7, 2016

The food was great, perfectly cooked steaks. The best I have had Birmingham. The service was just as good as the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.