About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

103 Summit Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 262-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/al/birmingham

Public Transit:
Mall Transit stop

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Steak
Cheesecake
Chilled Seafood Tower
Signature Onion Rings
Prime Bone-In Ribeye
Lobster Tail, Filet & Spaghetti Squash
Prime Bone-In Ribeye, Porcini Rubbed Filet Mignon With Sides Of Asparagus, Chipotle Macaroni & Cheese, Sauteed Mushrooms & Creamed Spinach
Vegan Special
Cocktails
Wedge Salad
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Alabama
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

special occasion (39)
romantic (28)
notable wine list (25)
See All
good for groups (16)
fit for foodies (10)
great for brunch (6)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for lunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
late-night find (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Went for anniversary. Great waitress an ...

Dined 4 days ago

Went for anniversary. Great waitress and super food. Very good wine list.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WONDERFUL FATHER'S DAY BRUNCH - OUR SERV ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

WONDERFUL FATHER'S DAY BRUNCH - OUR SERVER KATY MADE DAD'S DAY SPECIAL WITH HER SMILE AND ATTENTION TO DETAILS

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks were perfectly seasoned and cooke ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Steaks were perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection. The spicy Thai green beans were very good. Enjoyed everything about the place.

food5
ambience4
service5

Our dinner experience at Flemings was to ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Our dinner experience at Flemings was top notch! Our waiter was Ben, and he was filling up our drinks before we finished them and constantly making sure that we had everything we needed to make our evening a great night. We went tonight for a birthday celebration, and Flemings did not disappoint. They greeted us with a Birthday card and brought a small gift at the end of the meal. On the dessert they even brought out a lit candle which is not much, but to me the small details are important because that lets me know they think of everything from small to big. We have been going to Flemings for a while and they I have never had a bad meal at Flemings. If you are looking for somewhere to eat, Flemings is the choice for you!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was awesome....the food deli ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The service was awesome....the food delicious! Very expensive....could only go for special occasion.....our 50th wedding anniversary! We had early reservations and we were the only ones there and we loved that!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our waiter made a wonderful wine suggest ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Our waiter made a wonderful wine suggestion along with his great service.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meals I've had in a long ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

One of the best meals I've had in a long time. The Newton filet was excellent, cooked perfectly. Can't wait to go back!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversa ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary...The steaks were delicious & the service was outstanding. We always have dinner here when we are in town!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Made a last-minute reservation for 8 peo ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Made a last-minute reservation for 8 people. Had absolutely impeccable service w/o being intrusive. My best experience yet in Flemings - would definitely recommend this one for any business outing.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious, as always!

Dined on May 27, 2016

Delicious, as always!

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Disappointing but they did correct mistakes

Dined on May 27, 2016

The food was overall disappointing but they did try to correct mistakes. I believe the order was overlooked so by the time it arrived to use everything hot was cold and everything cold was warm. The crab cake was amazing but the ahi and mac n cheese were not.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

We had an amazing server. I was expectin ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

We had an amazing server. I was expecting my steak to be a little better. I had the petite filet. I ordered it Med. Rare Plus and it was more like a full Medium. My husband loved his bone in Ribeye.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another special occasion

Dined on May 22, 2016

Took our second of five grandchildren out on the occasion of her high school graduation: we and she loved the food and experience!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Food is extremely expensive and not crea ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Food is extremely expensive and not creative or exceptional. Sides portions are also small.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The food was extremely expensive and was ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

The food was extremely expensive and wasn't any better than a normal steak house. The fries, for $11, were not salted and overall not good. It was our 13th anniversary, so we were out celebrating, but it left us wishing we had just gone to a normal steakhouse and spent half the price! 1 steak, 1 pork chop, 1 order of fries, and 2 tap waters was $115.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

1 food is greasy, can not enjoy without ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

1 food is greasy, can not enjoy without glass of wine. 2 some steak is little bit hard

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely the best waiter we've ever ha ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely the best waiter we've ever had. Meal was delicious. Thanks for making our anniversary special!

food3
ambience3
service4

Salad was great (wedge) so was appetizer ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Salad was great (wedge) so was appetizer (mussels with sausage) steak was average and overpriced. Overall I wouldn't go back considering I can get a better meal at half the price elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!!

Dined on April 13, 2016

Had not been to Flemings in awhile. Very good service, wonderful food. Great drinks and wine selection. Will definitely go back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

The service was terrible.

Dined on April 10, 2016

Our waitress was extremely slow. She was pleasant enough, so I couldn't tell if she was filling in for someone who didn't show in another part of the restaurant or just incompetent. Dinner took about three hours due to the slow service. It took about 25 minutes for the drink order to arrive.

food4
ambience4
service5

Food was good and the service was excell ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Food was good and the service was excellent...

food5
ambience4
service4

Always enjoy when we go to Flemings. My ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Always enjoy when we go to Flemings. My only complaint would be when we ordered a glass of wine, the bartender opened and poured a new bottle of wine on top of a partial wine from another bottle. May seem simple but you don't know how long the bottle had been opened and mixing the 2 bottles. Besides that everything was perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great dining experience

Dined on March 31, 2016

Food was delicious...wait staff was there when you needed them and also helpful with making suggestions...overall great food and service

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Easter brunch

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Not bad, but not as good as what I'd expect from Fleming's. Appetizer course was fine. Steak was overcooked and French Toast was doughy. Then out of bread pudding, and it was at least 20 minutes before we got dessert. Waiter was polite, water glasses were kept full. But at over $50 per person for brunch, they should do better.

food5
ambience5
service5

Waiters and waitresses are the best. As ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Waiters and waitresses are the best. Ask for Katie or Elisio.

food4
ambience2
service4
value1

noisy, over priced

Dined on March 24, 2016

noisy, over priced, 7:00 reservation not seated until 7:25

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

waiting

Dined on March 24, 2016

On my recent visit to Fleming's Steakhouse, I had a 7:00 P.M. reservation, and was not seated till 7:25. Everything else was great. Hopefully this was a one time experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome.

Dined on March 16, 2016

Best steaks in Birmingham. Especially great for special occasions. Simply awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a Night!

Dined on March 16, 2016

It was a fabulous evening at Flemings! Everything was just perfect!!

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Would Recommend

Dined on March 12, 2016

We were seated quickly at a lovely table and very soon after were warmly greeted by a server. The crab cakes were phenomenal. I don't think there was a morsel left! Unfortunately, our steak was not cooked to our liking and even after sending it back it was still not done enough for us. I must commend our waiter though and say that he was very, very nice and apologetic. The manager, Crystal, also came to our table and spoke with us. She could not have been nicer. I could tell that she really cared about our experience and wanted to make it right. That really meant a lot to us and we will definitely be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

23rd Wedding Anniversary

Dined on March 12, 2016

You and your staff did an excellent job of making sure that we experienced a wonderful evening. Thank you for making this night special

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was awesome, as always along wi ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

The food was awesome, as always along with the drinks. My server Scott C was great as well, very attentive and courteous. He took great care of us last night. The assistant manager Crystal, did not take the time to check on my table, though she checked on others adjacent to me. But other than that I had a great dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were the loud ones...

Dined on March 8, 2016

It such a great place to entertain clients because you can have the food and service you need to impress. We laughed, drank and ate for hours and our server, Justin, was playing right along with us. We certainly will be back for business, but its such a romantic place for a special evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Consistently Good, Dependable

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

I often avoid chain restaurants with a few exceptions. Flemings is one of those exceptions. Always good service and food.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here for a landmark wedding anni ...

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

We went here for a landmark wedding anniversary. I simply mentioned that on the special request section of the reservation and as a result, the management and staff went out of their way to make our night special. From the anniversary card to Happy Anniversary being written in chocolate on our dessert plate, all the way to the two free flutes of champagne, they made our anniversary meal enjoyable and exceptional! Many thanks to Fleming's!

food3
ambience5
service5

The bread and spreads were by far the be ...

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

The bread and spreads were by far the best part (loved them). The ribeye steaks were quite disappointing for a fine steak restaurant. Mine was tough, my wife's was full of fat and gristle. The salads were very good. The sides (Thai green beans, Flemings potatoes, changed spinach) were uninspired...meh, and the desserts were nothing memorable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable

Dined on February 28, 2016

Had reservations but sat at bar instead... Enjoyed very much

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were seated upon arrival, 10 minutes ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

We were seated upon arrival, 10 minutes ahead of reservation time. Everyone was professional and congenial. It was a great experience esp..wine quality and steak preparation. We've been to good restaurants in different towns for anniversary celebration over the last 30 years but this one (31) definitely is up at the top..

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was good but slightly overprice ...

Dined on February 17, 2016

The food was good but slightly overpriced. The staff was very attentive and the service was impeccable.

food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Fleming's for Valentine's Day!

Dined on February 15, 2016

We dine at Flemings on a fairly regular basis and decided to go for Valentine's Day dinner. We always enjoy the steaks and the service is always five-star. This particular evening we decided to try the prime rib special for the first time. Seemed like a good value. I have to admit that this was the first time I was disappointed in a Fleming's meal. The sides and dessert was delicious, but the serving of prime rib was very small and very fatty. From about a 9-10 oz serving, maybe 2/3 of it was edible. It was very thin, but while flavorful, very unremarkable. This experience won't keep me from coming back to Fleming's, but it was a special evening out with my wife that could have been made better with a great prime rib.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.