About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

103 Summit Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 262-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/al/birmingham

Public Transit:
Mall Transit stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (25)
Business Meals (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Romantic (18)
Notable Wine List (13)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Private Room (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Casual (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fireplace (2)
People Watching (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It's just one great place to eat

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined 4 hours ago

It's just one great place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was excellent. Steak was good. I ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was excellent. Steak was good. I would go back just for the mushrooms, heavenly!

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was outstanding. Service was very p ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was outstanding. Service was very poor. Manager did call and apologize. Would still go there again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Had a fabulous evening! The service, th ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a fabulous evening! The service, the food and the atmosphere were amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall, a good meal. Extra tables were ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall, a good meal. Extra tables were clearly brought in for Valentine's Day so the restaurant was cramped and the food runners kept miscounting the tables when they delivered the food. It's a little disconcerting to see your meal placed on the table beside you and then moved to your table when are paying the prices Fleming's charges. I know it was a holiday but that was a bit shocking. Service was attentive but the servers seems to be working too many tables to deliver the highly professional service I expect to get at a restaurant with these prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Outstanding restaurant!! The food was am ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding restaurant!! The food was amazing and the service impeccable!! Very reserved atmosphere!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Flemings was an excellent cho ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, Flemings was an excellent choice for a special dinner with treasured friends. To start, we had the Modern Caesar and Fleming's salads, which were crisp and delicious. For our mains, we had Filet, dry-aged Rib eye and Barbecue Scottish Salmon, which were all exceptional. The creamed spinach was richly flavored and perfectly prepared. Our wives split a Chocolate Lava cake, which came with heart-shaped, red pistachio cookies for Valentine's Day. The service was unparalleled, and Operating Partner, Charlie Hayes was a paragon of gracious hospitality.

Our sore spot for the evening had nothing to do with Flemings, and was due to one of the valet parking staff, who beat on our car, and yelled at us because we didn't follow his "orders." I certainly would not want this young man representing my business. Charlie Hayes, stepped in to assist us. The other valet staff member on duty was personable and very helpful. The experience inside Flemings certainly made up for the terrible experience outside. Definitely a Valentine's night to remember.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall it was a great experience. Every ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall it was a great experience. Everything is pricey from beer to the food. Service was great other than the waiter taking my steak knife right before my steak came out. It was so busy by the time I flagged down another waiter my steak wasn't that hot. It was still amazing though. Definitely recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service, great food. Our server wa ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great service, great food. Our server was TOPS! Great atmosphere. Lava Cake was fabulous

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food and service were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started off with the modern Ceaser salad ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Started off with the modern Ceaser salad and was one of the best I have had with crispy prosciutto on top. Next had the prime rib which was tender and juice but a bit over cooked. Ordered it medium but came out closer to medium well but still very tasty. The creme brûlée had to be they best I have ever had. From the sugar top to the smooth creamy texture and the berries.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never to disappoint. This restaurant ha ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Never to disappoint. This restaurant has an amazing wait staff. It is always a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I have tried every high end steak restau ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I have tried every high end steak restaurant from New York to Seattle and this is my favorite restaurant period. Great steaks. My favorite wine by the glass, the lava cake is one of the best desserts anywhere. As close to perfection as you can get.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Early valentines dinner

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Early valentines dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always outstanding but what ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The food is always outstanding but what really differentiates Flemings's from other premium steak houses is the Service. The dinning experience is 5 star excellence!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ordered the main filet. It was tough, c ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Ordered the main filet. It was tough, chewy and had no flavor. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We had the beef carpaccio and asked the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had the beef carpaccio and asked the chef to add capers- Delish! I had sea bass and my husband had the filet which were both amazing. Even the creamed spinach and Brussels sprouts were incredible!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! We were greeted, seated, and ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Excellent! We were greeted, seated, and treated to one of the best dinners we've had. Everything was perfect, although it was very busy. The waiter, John, server our food with all of our requests exactly as we wanted. the management stopped by the table to be sure everything was good. Our meals were delicious.

Based on our experience and numerous past visits over 10 years, I would highly recommend Flemings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the prime rib hash. I think if ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I ordered the prime rib hash. I think if I gathered all the tiny prime rib pieces together, I might have had a small spoonful of meat.... so disappointing. Fresh veggies? Not sure, all it was was potatoe bits and maybe red bell pepper pieces? I think it and the meat would have fit into half a cup.

And the creamy scrambled eggs (could have been two small eggs) had a streak of very spicy red whatever across it, spicy wasn't mentioned, i would have never ordered it, had I known. I left the restaurant hungry for $16.50. I had to go home and cook me a steak.

I gave it a fair score because the waiters were very friendly and did a great job.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The atmosphere was warm and inviting, an ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The atmosphere was warm and inviting, and those same qualities were reflected in the welcome by our hostess and our amazing server, Quinn! He was super-knowledgeable about wine selection and we trusted him completely - we asked for his food recommendations and all of them were spot on!! What a great night! If you want a wonderful experience, be sure and ask for Quinn.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was good.

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Wedding present

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wedding present

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Love the options on the menu. We reques ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love the options on the menu. We requested Jonathan again. He was outstanding. We will request him every time we come as our waiter.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service really stood out on this vis ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The service really stood out on this visit. I had been a few times before where the service was slow and very unresponsive. But this visit our waitress of attentive and very professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings really does know their steak an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Flemings really does know their steak and how to cook it. The steak is always perfectly cooked and delicious. Their staff is attentive and they have at least one person who will drift by during the meal just to make sure that everything is as it should be. This time when we ate there the restaurant was never more than 70% full so it wasn't as loud as it usually is.

Great food. Attentive staff. What's not to like? The prices. I've eaten here before and will probably do so again. But the prices are off the charts for what you're getting. There were four of us. We ordered two glasses of their "moderate" level wine (large pours), four sides (nothing comes with your steak), four steaks (none of their more expensive ones), two decaf coffees, one dessert. With tip this came to $400. It's just kind of hard to justify. So before you go be sure you're going to be able to enjoy your dinner while paying at least $100 per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Delicious! Server was wonderful!

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious! Server was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I usually enjoy Flemmings. This time ou ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I usually enjoy Flemmings. This time our server was a bit impatient. Other than that all was well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Great as usual!

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. I was disappointed t ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was good. I was disappointed that when I ordered onion rings they came back later and said they were out of them. Need to have all items on men.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food presentation as well as taste w ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food presentation as well as taste was not compatible with the $$$ price. The food did not live up to the description provided on the menu. We were hoping to get an intimate setting, instead we got a bar like atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Food was good as always. Service was ver ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was good as always. Service was very spotty. Had to many tables to take care of. Had extra tables which created a noisy jammed environment. You pay the $$$ you expect a better experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

George our waiter was outstanding

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2016

George our waiter was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night with the Mrs.

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Date night with the Mrs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Christmas dinner with family

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas dinner with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect evening. Sat at bar. Our waiter ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Perfect evening. Sat at bar. Our waiter was a bartender. Excellent service by him!!! Had the 89$ special. Great value. Steaks cooked to exact temp!!! Left very happy!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always fantastic with continual superb s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always fantastic with continual superb service. Never disappointin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We celebrated my birthday at Flemings Bi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We celebrated my birthday at Flemings Birmingham. The food was wonderful and so was the wine! I can't say enough good things about the service. Everyone was extremely friendly. Overall, it was a great birthday dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Flemings food has been always been consi ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Flemings food has been always been consistent. Only thing I wish they put back on their menu is the veal chop. No complaints on the bone in ribeye!! I go there about four times or more a year for business and the employees that have been there a while always remembers us.. this last visit I seen a lot of new faces, but we were still treated great. Would always recommend Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had the best experience ever!! They we ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I had the best experience ever!! They were very nice and tentative to us..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Atmosphere was very festive. The Ser ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The Atmosphere was very festive. The Service was great. and our Meal was FANTASTIC! We look forward to our next opportunity to dine there again soon.

Tags: Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.