Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

4.5
771 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(205) 262-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Mall Transit stop
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 771 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

The food here is always terrific. Service is always good too and it was no different this time. Our waiter whose name I've sadly forgotten, was outstanding.

Everyone had steak after a calamari starter and no one was disappointed.

My biggest grip however, is the huge number of spaces, out front, reserved for valet parking. No one can feel served when they come outside and valet has parked their care twenty feet away nor those who choose not to valet, have to walk a football field to and from. And, as was the case Friday night, you walk outside and there's rows and rows of empty valet spots which we walked through to get to our cars on the out perimeter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

30th Wedding Anniversary!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Overall food was good but lacked attention to detail. My bread plate was dirty when we sat down. Very slow to bring drinks. We had to ask for bread. When they brought the steak I had to wait until the waiter returned to ask for a knife. Too many amazing restaurants in Birmingham. We won't return for subpar service and upscale pricing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great for any celebration or business dinner. Back rooms offer a great dinner meeting for a large group of 15-20 people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good service. We received regular updates on when our table would be ready!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Fantastic. Birthday and the staff was very attentive to our every need.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Oh my, what a fantastic time we had! It was my son's birthday and Flemmings made it very special! We were treated well from the valet to the waiter to the management to the hostess . Thank you Flemmings!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

My nephew’s high school graduation celebration

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was actually disappointing for Fleming’s standard. Service was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a wonderful evening at Fleming's! Level of personalized service was exceptional. Our steaks were prepared exactly as requested. Do yourself a favor, and enjoy the steak without sauce. Fleming's steaks are too good to coverup. Wine paring was perfect, and chocolate walnut pie finished things off. It was a very nice experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We went here to celebrate a graduation. The staff treated us like royalty and attended to our every need. It was the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion and I would highly recommend it to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

It was awesome. Staff was very attentive. Our waiter Jon was great! We enjoyed our food and service,will spend our special occasion here. We felt special.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Took my son for a birthday dinner. Everyone knew it was his birthday and congratulated him. Which was super nice! However our waiter and two other continually stared at him and were obviously talking about him. It made him very uncomfortable! The food was average and warm at best. The Fleming potatoes were bland. Honestly we could have gotten a better meal at a much cheaper chain steak house. Will not be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our waitress LaToyia, was the difference between a good evening and a great evening. Her attentiveness to our needs was second to none. She was very professional as she handled multiple tables. I was pleased with the service I received, and I look forward to returning!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Night atmosphere, very prompt and courteous staff. Steak was AMAZING. The only knock is the price - be prepared to open your wallet wide.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Ribeye was outstanding, as was the service. Sliced filet was only fair---not the best quality meat and overcooked. Would have preferred a 6 oz. filet but not available. Baked potato was good. Too expensive for everyday dining, but good for special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Management and servers were very attentive and friendly as always. Our meals and drinks were perfect. Our server, Justin, was trained correctly, had a nice smile, and was not intrusive. Excellent service is, to us, as important as the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Went got both Easter brunch and dinner. The food was fabulous for both meals. Dinner exceeded our expectations in all categories. Birmingham Fleming’s is fabulous

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Bad all around.... even with a reservation we waited almost 25 min to be seated. Once seated we ordered and salads came at normal speed for a fine dining resturant however we wanted a little over an hour after the salad to get our meal (steaks) and sides which wasn’t amazing....needless to say for at 12:45 lunch reservation we didn’t leave until after 3:45....pass and go to Perry’s!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The service was very poor. It took way too long to get our food. Charlie Hayes realized our experience was not pleasant and rectified the situation. It is good to know that one of the operating partners is willing to make things right for the customer.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Spent more than 2 hours at Easter brunch. Food was cold. They simply can't handle big crowds.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Sunday. Prime Rib and everything else was great. Service was a team effort and was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Amazing, food and service were exceptional

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Fabulous experience for our 28 year wedding anniversary!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great experience. Food and. Service the best!! Can’t wait to go again and sit in the bar

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

My hubby and I came here for a date night. We were served complementary bread with compound butters. Yum! One was a champagne and Brie infused and one was a smoked cheddar. I had the house salad and the shrimp and scallops from the small plates part of the menu. It came with 2 jumbo shrimp and 2 larger scallops over goat cheese grits. Delish. My hubby had a medium rare ribeye and crispy Brussels sprouts. I had some of both and they were very good. The steak was cooked perfectly and had a great flavor. We shared a turtle chocolate pie for dessert. It was really good as well. All in all everything was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We went for dinner to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were seated at a specially decorated table with a card from the staff and a rose for my wife, and we were each served a complimentary glass of sparkling wine. The food was delicious, and our waiter Greg and house manager William Irving were very attentive throughout dinner, providing friendly excellent service. When we left, my wife was presented with a small box of chocolate truffles. Overall, it was a sublime experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Flemings in Birmingham is an exceptional dining experience and I would highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great Valet, Hostesses, and Manager. Pathetic service. Waiter took forever with wine (an expensive bottle) forgot the bread and my wife’s onion soup. After the dinner arrived (a long, Long wait) they tried to give us the soup. The food is expensive ($50 entrees) and would have been worth it, had the service been first class. Thank God they got rid of the IPad wine list.

While there are no acceptable excuses, the restaurant was slammed, or as it is said in industry terms; “In the weeds.”

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great food and great waiter

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We had a really great meal at Fleming's. The kitchen was a little slow getting our entrees out, but otherwise the service was great and the food was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The service at Fleming’s is second to none. We have never experienced anything like it anywhere else. Every person we came in contact with was excellent. The food was amazing as well!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

It was our 55th anniversary and we couldn’t have asked for a more outstanding experience. The food and service was over the top. The staff and in particular our server, Thayer, made the occasion so very special. Fleming’s is our restaurant of choice for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Excellent steak. If you usually eat medium rare, medium rare plus

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Excellent service and food! Thank you for making our evening so nice. The prime rib was excellent, everything was perfect. We will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Always excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Was disappointed you were sold out of the salmon at 7:30.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Took my granddaughter to dinner to soothe some disappointment at school, our server Sean W. made sure everything was perfect. Thank you for a great time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Everything was great. They were very busy and we were sat about 40 minutes after our reservation time. They did offer champagne while we waited.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20