About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

103 Summit Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 262-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/al/birmingham

Public Transit:
Mall Transit stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Steak
Cheesecake
Signature Onion Rings
Chilled Seafood Tower
Prime Bone-In Ribeye
Lobster Tail, Filet & Spaghetti Squash
Prime Bone-In Ribeye, Porcini Rubbed Filet Mignon With Sides Of Asparagus, Chipotle Macaroni & Cheese, Sauteed Mushrooms & Creamed Spinach
Vegan Special
Wedge Salad
Cocktails
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Alabama
Notable Wine List
Alabama
Best Overall
Birmingham
1 More
Best Service
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

Special Occasion (32)
Notable Wine List (20)
Romantic (17)
See All
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Brunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Private Room (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Business Meals (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fun (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Cozy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
460 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful 60th birthday dinner for my hu ...

 
 (Mobile)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful 60th birthday dinner for my husband! Johnny was an exceptional waiter and the food was superior! Nothing but positive comments for our experience! First time there but will NOT be our last! Loved everything from food to drinks to service -- everyone from hostess to other staff and the valet were well trained and obviously there to make your experience outstanding--which they did! Thanks to all and to the management who has created a culture of service amid high expectations!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Totally made my anniversary a memorable ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Totally made my anniversary a memorable event. The food was magnificent and the service was top notch.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent brunch food with a $2.00 caraf ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent brunch food with a $2.00 carafe of mimosa's.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Thank you so much for helping us celebra ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Thank you so much for helping us celebrate our 33 year anniversary. The staff could not have been more wonderful and generous in their complimentary champagne, truffles, gift card, and lovely rose on the table. I have never been pampered like that before. Thank you for a beautiful evening for myself and my husband. Just a fantastic experience. I can't wait to come back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great!

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for the prime rib special. It was a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Went for the prime rib special. It was a great value. The food was great and the service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food, cocktails and service! ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent food, cocktails and service! The Blueberry Lemon Drop is a must!!

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to this location times and alw ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Have been to this location times and always have an above experience. No doubt we will be back in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our server, kailah I believe (sp?) made ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our server, kailah I believe (sp?) made this meal amazing. She made a number of excellent recommendations and was super. My fiance and I were in town to do a scuba class in Pelham and decided to splurge. She made it worthwhile!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Restaurant Week is a great time to visit ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Restaurant Week is a great time to visit Flemings and see why it is so wonderful! My husband and I ordered nearly every option available: two of the salad options, both the entree options, both side options, and both desserts. Although we found the sides to be a bit disappointing (Flemings potatoes are too spicy hot for our tastes; Spinach side was unremarkable), the salads, entrees and desserts were excellent! We really appreciated the complimentary wine tasting and the bread with artichoke butter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. The steak ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food and great service. The steak definitely one of the best around. The parking was a little disappointing. I personally think it is nice for a place to offer valet parking, but it should not be a requirement. This restaurant selfishly takes up about 4 rows of parking directly in front of the door and parks the valet cars in those rows. Ridiculous! Who is so lazy that they need another person to park their car 4 spots away from the door! Absurd. Probably would be the only thing keeping me from coming back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was impeccable, but the food ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The service was impeccable, but the food was the star!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You will not be disappointed in the food ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

You will not be disappointed in the food, service and attention for dinner or a special occasion. I had the Ahi Tuna Mignon and a 12oz bone-in filet along with the asparagus side. Both entrees were amazing and cooked to perfection. I also enjoyed a Mark West Pinot Noir and the molten lava cake for dessert - outstanding!

Every member of the staff made this special occasion overwhelmingly memorable. It will be hard to top this next year! I will definitely request our waiter, Alain, for future dinners.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My only complaint, a very minor one, wou ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My only complaint, a very minor one, would be that the steak was served a few minutes before the side. The wine which I saked be served with the entrée was a few minutes being served as well. Overall though, a nice meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had been away for awhile and had a gr ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had been away for awhile and had a great experience during this return visit. The food is excellent and the service is a level above competitors. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We have been to Fleming's in Birmingham ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We have been to Fleming's in Birmingham twice, once for dinner and once for Sunday brunch. The service at both was superb and professional. However, the dinner experience was far superior to the brunch experience. The dishes at dinner were better prepared and tastier, and worth the price. The brunch dishes were very good, but smaller portioned for similar prices. My suggestion is to save the experience for dinner. The value is better.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

We visited Flemings for our anniversary. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We visited Flemings for our anniversary. Our waiter did an excellent job. We both ordered Filet Mignons for our main course and shared the Creamed Spinach. My wife' steak was order Medium Well but was cooked Medium. The waiter took it back to cook a little longer. Two different members of management came by our table to apologize for the error. The steak returned cooked appropriately. We also ordered a piece of Cheesecake. It was a good experience. Although the meal was pricey, we understood that it would be and had no problem with the cost. We have told others about our good experience already and will be glad to continue to recommend Flemings

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My New Strip was too salty and was mediu ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

My New Strip was too salty and was medium (I had asked for medium - rare). The last time I came with my wife I had to send the steak. This time I did not want to make a scene. I have been to Perry's and I know that Flemings is going to have major problems keeping up with the standard. Food, ambience and service - Perry's is better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value3

Love Flemings!!!! Best steak in Birmingh ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Love Flemings!!!! Best steak in Birmingham!!

Everything cooked perfectly. !!

Great waiting staff also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was awesome, the steak and desse ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service was awesome, the steak and dessert were really good, however, I was disappointed in the overall dinner. We ordered their summer special which was a peach spinach salad, a filet, king crab leg, crispy hassleback potato and dessert. $59. The peaches on the salad were not ripe and were tasteless, but the dressing was wonderful. The "king" crab was almost laughable. It was a partial leg no larger than a small to medium snow crab leg. That was an upgrade from the base price which included two shrimp. $55. The hassleback potato looked great, but didn't have much flavor and was really dry. The dessert was a cookie sandwich filled with gelato and served with a whipped cream. It was delicious.

This was my first visit to Flemings because I always thought it was over priced. It is. When you order a steak, it is served alone, plopped on a white plate with not even a parsley garnish. So much for presentation. Was the steak the best ever? It was very tender and was a great cut of meat, but it's only seasoned with salt and pepper. Nothing out of the ordinary for flavor.

My overall impression is that if they didn't have people traveling on expense accounts, they would be hurting. I'd pay that price for an exceptional meal, but this was not exceptional. The Manager, a gal from Bulgaria, was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Food is excellent. The wine tasting was ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food is excellent. The wine tasting was fun to try a wine I may not have ordered. Friends enjoyed it to. The staff was very professional, friendly and on top of things.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is just a great place to eat. Food ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

This is just a great place to eat. Food is 5 Star every time. We got one of their best servers Brittany. We try our best to make it out one time or twice a month. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated next to a family with sma ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were seated next to a family with small children in a virtually empty restaurant on a Sunday at 5:30p. Seriously, small children who were playing in the floor. I'm not offended by that but I don't need to sit right next to them when there is an entire dining room available. We had a redo for two ppl. And were seated at table for 4. The server had to clear the attention settings. Why didn't they just have the table ready and set for 2? Truffle Mac & chz were overcooked. The Prime Rib was spot on! Wine was good but pricy. Love Flemings for special occasions. We'll be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

We were as impressed with attention to o ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were as impressed with attention to our dining experience as we were with our food.

Great staff !!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A great value prime rib special that inc ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

A great value prime rib special that included a salad, prime rib, side dish, and dessert. Everything was perfectly prepared and the service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you're expecting to be wowed by the f ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

If you're expecting to be wowed by the food, that won't happen hear. Please don't mistake this for me saying the food is poor because it isn't. However, for what you're going to pay many will expect to be blown away, and that just hasn't been my experience here at Flemings. The steaks were prepared well but lacked adequate seasoning despite me asking specifically for "extra" seasoning since they tend to err on the light side of seasoning (which I totally understand and don't fault them for). The side dishes were ok, but simply OK. Not stellar. With huge competition across the street in Perry's, I feel as if the writing is on the wall for this Flemings locations if things don't take a major turn in the near future. It's a bit pedestrian and stale in this place and it really needs to have some new life breathed into both the eating area in terms of decor and ambiance and the kitchen in terms of new and exciting food that is delicious and worth the premium they're charging. The service was great and the wine was typically delicious as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

This was a celebration for our Uncle Jea ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This was a celebration for our Uncle Jean who turned 97 years old. The staff all stopped by the table and wished him a happy birthday. They also prepared a special dessert presentation for Uncle. He was so touched! We had a full family party at his home the following day and loved telling his guests what a wonderful evening he had at Flemings! They went above and beyond expectations! Alain and the rest of the staff were so kind and professional!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for anniversary. Great waitress an ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Went for anniversary. Great waitress and super food. Very good wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

WONDERFUL FATHER'S DAY BRUNCH - OUR SERV ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

WONDERFUL FATHER'S DAY BRUNCH - OUR SERVER KATY MADE DAD'S DAY SPECIAL WITH HER SMILE AND ATTENTION TO DETAILS

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks were perfectly seasoned and cooke ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Steaks were perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection. The spicy Thai green beans were very good. Enjoyed everything about the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner experience at Flemings was to ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Our dinner experience at Flemings was top notch! Our waiter was Ben, and he was filling up our drinks before we finished them and constantly making sure that we had everything we needed to make our evening a great night.

We went tonight for a birthday celebration, and Flemings did not disappoint. They greeted us with a Birthday card and brought a small gift at the end of the meal. On the dessert they even brought out a lit candle which is not much, but to me the small details are important because that lets me know they think of everything from small to big. We have been going to Flemings for a while and they I have never had a bad meal at Flemings. If you are looking for somewhere to eat, Flemings is the choice for you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service was awesome....the food deli ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The service was awesome....the food delicious! Very expensive....could only go for special occasion.....our 50th wedding anniversary! We had early reservations and we were the only ones there and we loved that!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter made a wonderful wine suggest ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Our waiter made a wonderful wine suggestion along with his great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

One of the best meals I've had in a long ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

One of the best meals I've had in a long time. The Newton filet was excellent, cooked perfectly. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary...The steaks were delicious & the service was outstanding. We always have dinner here when we are in town!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Made a last-minute reservation for 8 peo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Made a last-minute reservation for 8 people. Had absolutely impeccable service w/o being intrusive. My best experience yet in Flemings - would definitely recommend this one for any business outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious, as always!

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Delicious, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing but they did correct mistakes

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The food was overall disappointing but they did try to correct mistakes. I believe the order was overlooked so by the time it arrived to use everything hot was cold and everything cold was warm. The crab cake was amazing but the ahi and mac n cheese were not.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We had an amazing server. I was expectin ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We had an amazing server. I was expecting my steak to be a little better. I had the petite filet. I ordered it Med. Rare Plus and it was more like a full Medium. My husband loved his bone in Ribeye.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Another special occasion

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Took our second of five grandchildren out on the occasion of her high school graduation: we and she loved the food and experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.