About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

103 Summit Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 262-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/al/birmingham

Public Transit:
Mall Transit stop

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (24)
Business Meals (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Authentic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 2 days ago

They exceeded our expectations with a wonderful meal and amazing service for our birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything on the menu at Flemmings is outstanding. Probably hard to find another restaurant of this quality. That said: menu items are well over priced but that doesn't stop customers from finding their way to the restaurant. I would probably eat there more often if prices were more in line with other restaurants. $200 for two is a bit steep to generate repeat visits too often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Went for birthday celebration. The steaks were perfect. Flemings potatoes and mac n cheese and asparagus delicious. The only negative was the Caesar salad had too much dressing. Lava cake was delicious. Took a little longer for good than usual but worth the wait

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Delicious as always. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Friendly and attentive service, and our meals were prepared as we like them.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great bone in ribeye. Can't beat their onion rings. If you want meat and potatoes this is the place.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 23, 2017

As usual the staff at Flemings went out of their way to meet and greet our family. Service was very good and the food was right on. Keep in mind to order the Lava cake when your entrees arrives because it does take about 20 minutes to prepare. Love the pistachio cookie that accompanies the lava cake and ice cream! The Mac and Cheese never fails to please the taste buds.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We were visiting from California and it was our daughters 22nd birthday. The service was overwhelming. We were very touched by the birthday card, truffles, champagne and red rose that was given to her. The food was delicious as we expected, however the southern welcome was over the top, phenomenal. We will stop by next time we're in Birmingham, regardless of occasion. It was a truly beautiful evening! Jon was our waiter who was very knowledgeable on Alabama trivia who made our experience educational as well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always delicious ~ never disappoints... leave feeling relaxed after a good meal!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We had a really good time. The food was great and our waiter was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Best brunch we've had in a long time. The four of us got 4 different things on the menu and loved them all. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Nice quite venue for Sunday brunch/lunch. Food good and great service.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere.
What else could you want?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great place for celebrating any birthday. Perfect service and they go out of there way to make your special ocaccion special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The wife had the filet which is always excellent. I had the ribeye which was more like a New York strip. Not much marble that I'm accustomed to from a ribeye.
We will definitely go back and I will try something else.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our waiter Forest was one of the best servers I've had in a while. Made my dinner enjoyable

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Tried their Sunday Prime Rib special. Outstanding value at #5 for three course dinner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Celebrated Uncle's 98th birthday! Restaurant made the evening special and memorable. Food was delicious. Really appreciate the gluten free options. We will return next year to celebrate his 99th!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Wait was extremely long for booth seating. Wait was long for our meal. We spent two hours here and we brought our meal home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Dinner was excellent. Our steaks were superb and cooked to our liking. Outstanding food...reflected in outstanding price. Knew what it was going to cost...just pricy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 23, 2017

An outstanding dinning experience. The food was superior, and our waiter (Alain) was probably the best server I have ever had anywhere.

Lois and John Roberts Salute's you and your staff.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Been several times to this Flemings and others out of town too. Service was terrible. Waiter could not get out order right. We had to wait a long time between courses. When the bill came, we were overcharged by $90. Unfortunately, it was not a pleasant Fathers Day Brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Not Flemings fault but this fixxed price menu crap on the Hallmark Holidays needs to go. Or offer non obese people options. No one can eat that much bad food at one sitting. Meat not cooked eggs cold and runny.. Big Big Yuck

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great time. They treated us as though we were VIPs. Called us by name. Made us feel as though we were the ones there. It was great. Food (steak and lobster) were both cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Service was great! Food was awesome! Our business conversations were quiet and easy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 11, 2017

As usual, Flemings's provided an excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We dine at Flemings as often as possible because the food is excellent, and the service is professional, attentive and friendly.
Our dinners were served hot and delicious. The service was perfect. (We recommend John A., our server).
The restaurant management stopped at the table to ask if there is anything we needed. They are sincere in making sure patrons are pleased.
We recommend Flemings for the quality, the training of their staff, the active and interested management and the atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was good, I had the small plate sliced filet and it was tender as I would expect and the flavor profile was ok. Nothing dynamic but also not bland, which is why I say just ok. My take back with the restaurant is the price; 171.00 for 1 soup, 2 salads, 1 small plate filet, a ribeye and a couple of beers is just not proportionally correct (imo). The upside, the service was impeccable. Our waiter was friendly and presented himself as someone that love doing what he does.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 3, 2017

It was the first time for the whole family to be together in a long time. Flemmings service was incredible. My brother ordered a steak & they didn't get the order right. BUT they didn't hesitate to make him a WHOLE other steak made perfectly + a $50 gift card for any inconvenience. It was INCREDIBLE service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 1, 2017

First time to dine at Fleming's and the service and experience was truly exceptional. We will definitely return soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Everything was great until the large party beside us had one person who had a bit too much to drink and began her political rant. Fortunately the group left about 30 minutes later so our entire meal was not ruined. However, we did skip dessert and opted to drive to another close-by restaurant to continue our date with coffee and dessert.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Food and service has always been excellent every time I've come to town for business and eaten at Flemings. Wish they bring the veal chop back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Always an enjoyable dining experience and great staff customer Service

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was a great meal. Had a great er server. We felt rushed to leave at the end when it was apparent that we were not ordering dessert.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My wife and I went to enjoy a special promotion of a Fleming's burger and a wonderful glass of wine. Both items were wonderful and the service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fleming's is always an enjoyable dining experience. We especially loved being recognized by our waiter even though it had been several months since our last visit. The service is attentive without being intrusive and the food was perfectly prepared and delicious.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a reservation. Still had to wait at the front door for 30 min. Finally had to call the district manager over. He fixed the situation and treated us very nicely.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Don't know where to begin. The steaks were great, the waiter tried real hard, but that is about it. The rest was beyond subpar! Our 7:30 reservation was really a few minutes before 8. Who wants to wait for 30 min for a table reservation? Next, They where out of filets... at a steak house!?!?! In fact they were out of every steak but three. On a Sunday nite at 8pm. The whole experience reeked of mismanagement
The wait for each item was egregious. The salad was kinda flat. I had this same wedge salad at this same restaurant two months ago and it was like a completely diff experience. I honestly have never had a more poor attempt at this easy simple starter.
My wife had risotto ordered with a substitute steak ($20 more btw) and it took another 20 minutes AFTER the steaks were served to get the risotto.
Walked in at 7:28 for a 7:30 reservation and departed at 9:50 after a very substandard experience. Two salads, two steaks and one $60 bottle of wine for $230... after dinning across the world in dozens of high end steakhouses, I expect better. How one facility could prepare an absolute world class steak and screw up the rest so incredibly, beyond me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.