Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

323 N Old Woodward Avenue
Birmingham, MI 48009
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Oakland Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 723-0134

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/birmingham

Parking Details:
Valet is available for a nominal fee. There is a parking structure north of the entrance. The first two hours of parking are complimentary.

Public Transit:
The restaurant is located across the street from a public transportation post.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Romantic (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Fun (1)
Family Style (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
620 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing experience! They really pull out all the stops and make you feel special! Service was beyond excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food was excellent as usual. Fleming's never disappoints!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My fiancé took me to a new place we expected to be great. It was NOT. I felt terrible because I didnt like anything besides the soup and even then we had to switch bowls because mine was over cooked. The entire experience was upsetting to say the least. My steak was undercooked..sent it back ..they reheated the same plate with sides and all then gave me the plate so hot it burned me to touch it. It was so charged I couldn't eat it so they replaced it with another steak undercooked. Bottom line NOT WORTH the PRICE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Horrible service. Waiter was way too busy in other things, would not offer refills, would not check on the food, would not remove plates - just could not care less. Will never get back, especially when there is a comparable place around the corner with great service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food. Good drinks. Service could have been a bit attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Beautiful restaurant and excellent service Staff is very friendly and happy make your experience delightful.
High quality food is served on wonderful clean tableware
Overall great night

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The prices were higher than the other high end steakhouses in the area and the selection wasn't as good. I wanted a Harvest Riesling. They had just a regular one and since I wanted something sweet, the waiter suggested something else. It was way too sweet and the waiter asked if I wanted a Riesling so I asked if I could have a sample which he brought me. The next thing I know, he brought me a full glass and set it down without asking if I wanted it. We were celebrating a birthday. They gave us a box of 4 truffles instead of free dessert as most do. Parking was inconvenient and valet was $8. I felt like they were pushing us to order more food since the place was more than half empty.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 28, 2017

All I can say is that we had outstanding service, our reservation and seating was on time, great food, great service and a great place to take someone special or even for a business meeting.

I would recommend this location to anyone that wants good food, good service and a great place to meet.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We were celebrating our 6 month anniversary and had a great time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Once again a great experience. My wife & I went to Fleming's on a Saturday night as opposed to a weekday evening. We were immediately seated at our reservation time 7:15 and it was great to see the restaurant packed. We were in a back room which is typically used for events or parties. We started with a bottle of Tom Gore from the Fleming's Best 100 wines (A very nice reasonably priced wine). From there my wife ordered a Caesar salad and I ordered a wedge (Both very good). For dinner we split a Bone-In Ribeye prepared medium and cooked to perfection. Our sides included Brussel Sprouts & Flemings potatoes. It was a great meal as we still had leftovers and no room for dessert. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Delicious steaks and great service along with a relaxing atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food/ wine our waitress recommended was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 24, 2017

SUPERB STEAK and CARPACCIO!!!! Place never fails to provide excellence with regard to wondrous dining!

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 22, 2017

This location was the worst flemings experience I've ever had. You expect top notch service and food for a fine dining establishment like this. My wife and I usually go to flemings in LA and Newport Beach, CA about 4 times a year. For a Wednesday night around 7 pm, the Service was pretty slow. Not many tables in there at all. Seemed like it took a long time for being a slow night, to get our drinks served. I got an old fashioned and it was so weak and watered down. What a waste of $13.  Then the busboy spills a glass of water on the table. Good thing we had fast reaction Time otherwise  my wife and mom in law would have been soaked. Not sure the bus boy even apologized. Waitress offered us a table instead of another booth. We said we wanted a booth but they said none were available. I looked and there were 2 others curved booths available. So they changed our table cloths.
As for the food. I ordered the aged ribeye , medium rare. Came out medium and extra salty and pretty thin. Tasted like a 10 dollar steak I could have made at home easily. Very average at best. For a 60 dollar steak it should be the bomb . My wife ordered the sea bass but the cook burned it badly. The whole bottom was black. Father in law got the rack of lamb, medium. Came out rare plus, medium rare. After complaining, the waitress did send it back. Came back beyond medium. Kitchen was not getting much right. I think our table just didn't want to complain anymore as everything was just not right or go the way we had expected. It was getting late and we wanted to eat.
The manager never stopped by to check on us. Any other Flemings, the manager always stops by at least once, even on busy weekends.
My wife did mention about her fish but we had already finished. The waitress did apologize but did nothing for us on the bill. She apologized for having a new cook!!!! Well the new cook ruined a 300 dollar dinner for us.  

Overall , extremely disappointed. I would not go to this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Absolutely wonderful ... James is an excellent, professional waiter who took great care of us, the food was outstanding ... the lamb was cooked to perfection and the calamari was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 22, 2017

First parking is a pain in Birmingham, although Fleming's provides valet for a fee of $8. The service was good, but the value was not. Food portions were small and only a couple of the dishes had great flavor. Inside it is a beautiful place, but you pay for it in your drinks and food. A better alternative for the price would be RuthsChris or Mortons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Loved our dinner at Flemings. We are glad that the sliced filet is back on the menu! Well done!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Dinner was a very great experience from the moment we entered the building to the time we left. The food was delicious and the wine impeccable. The server upsold me on the wine but it was worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was great big portion so you acutely get for what you pay for service was ok not too fast but overall we are going to be there for most of our occasions

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Birthday and restaurant week

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Good food! Great ceaser salad and 16 oz bone in ribeye! The Flemings jalapeño potatoes are awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

In my opinion you will never be let down when you eat at Flemings . The service is top notch and the food is just what you would expect.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I was very disappointed in the food. The steaks were not up to par. The prices were very high for such mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Spectacular service and perfect selection of classic steak cuts. All the right sides and options for an impressive meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This is a good strait forward steak house.
A little over priced for nothing special.
Menu is limited. If others in your party are vegans or vegitarians, they are out of luck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Dinner and service were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food and service as always. My husband and I came here to celebrate my birthday. The manager gave me box of chocolate truffles and $25 gift card.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 20, 2017

My husband and I went here for a date night. The place is amazing! You will enjoy every moment from when you walk in the door, to the wine selections, to the staff encounters, to the perfectly cooked medium rare steaks, to the delicious sides! Everything was perfect! Love this place!!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and very good service. Bone in Ribeye was outstanding. We will be back in the near future...

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

entrees were great. one of the salads was overdressed, and too tangy to be good. manager took it off the bill, a nice touch.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Steak was over cooked twice. Service was terrible. I have always been a fan of flemings, but probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We come to Flemings all the time. This is the worst experience we have had. The waiter was not attentive at all. Waters were never filled, he did not ask us for drinks, and really did not pay much attention to our table. The food was outstanding as usual. The food is always good, but the service usually matches the food. That is what makes this particular flemings location so good. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always amazing. Pricey but consistently perfect. A great place for a special occasion or celebration. Food is perfect and the flemings potatoes are not to be missed. Their desserts are decadent- the lava cake is a must have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Loved it! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Steaks were very good! Twin lobster tails were small!
Our server, Kelly, was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was very expensive but worth it my friend and I had one drink each a meal and appetizer and our bill was $190

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Another great dining experience. My wife and I had reservations at 7:00PM, were promptly greeted and seated immediately. Our service, wine, and food were excellent. We had a bottle of Charles & Charles, shared a bone-in ribeye which was prepared perfectly. For starters my wife had a Caesars salad and I had a wedge (Both were great). We shared the Flemings potatoes and the Brussel sprouts which were delicious. We love Flemings and will continue to come back and recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The waitress was GREAT. The employee's customers service was GREAT. I like the fact that everyone made you feel like you were welcome. From the host to the person servicing water and bread. The husband and I will be back again for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I couldn't believe that the servers aren't trained better. The waitress several times laid our hands on the shoulders one of our guests. Unfortunately it was someone who physically can't deal with it. We won't be coming back again. Too bad the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food and service were fantastic. Our waiter Chris was very informative, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.