About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI

323 N Old Woodward Avenue
Birmingham, MI 48009
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Oakland Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 723-0134

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/birmingham

Parking Details:
Valet is available for a nominal fee. There is a parking structure north of the entrance. The first two hours of parking are complimentary.

Public Transit:
The restaurant is located across the street from a public transportation post.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Onion Rings - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI, Birmingham, MI
  • Prime Steak Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI, Birmingham, MI
  • Pinot Noir Vina Leyda, Chile - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI, Birmingham, MI
  • Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI, Birmingham, MI
  • Potato Chips - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI, Birmingham, MI
Onion Rings - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI, Birmingham, MI
Prime Steak Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI, Birmingham, MI
Pinot Noir Vina Leyda, Chile - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI, Birmingham, MI
Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI, Birmingham, MI
Potato Chips - Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI, Birmingham, MI

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (14)
Romantic (13)
See All
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Business Meals (8)
Cozy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (1)
Casual (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent as was the wait s ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent as was the wait staff. Tables are far enough apart that you can enjoy the conversation at your own table and you don't feel cramped.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Experience was tarnished by the fact tha ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Experience was tarnished by the fact that two of the four dinners served had to be sent back. We also did not receive all of our order at once the sides arrived late and were cold. Usually we have good experience at Flemings so we will try them again

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was great, service was a little on ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was great, service was a little on the slow side in regards to beverages

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great idea for Thanksgiving dinner with ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great idea for Thanksgiving dinner with smaller family. We had a great time and the food was more than sufficient. Every dish is tasty.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific thanksgiving menu. Outstanding! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Terrific thanksgiving menu. Outstanding! Enjoyed the experience. Wonderful ambience and the entire staff was fantastic.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Thanksgiving meal! Great service! ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Thanksgiving meal! Great service! We will be back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my 6th time dining here. What I ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is my 6th time dining here. What I've noticed is the food is inconsistent. Sometimes it's amazing sometimes it's not.

Crab cakes this time were a little undercooked(mushy inside), my bloomsdale spinach salad was missing the fried cheese, my jalapeno potatoes were over cooked (lots of burnt cheese edges and bottom) and lastly the 20 oz bone in ribeye was super fatty throughout. I only eat ribeye and this one was the worst with fat and not as seasoned as usual.

I don't like the inconsistency-for the price I would like it good every time.

Lastly the bill was messed up-the waitress was apologetic...but once I got home I saw my credit card was charged 4 different times.

Hopefully it will be fixed before I call them on Monday-get it together PLEASE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Last time we were here we enjoyed the Ha ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Last time we were here we enjoyed the Happy Hour - great choice for both food and drink. This time we were a four-some and were seated in the dining room. One of our party really did not like his steak and ate very little of it. An order of shoe string fries were really 'regular' sized fries and very greasy. My steak ordered medium was under cooked. So overally, not that great. It was not a crowded night so not sure why the food was so inconsistent.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Service was OK. The place and ambiance ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service was OK. The place and ambiance was classy and pretty good. My steak was NOT up to expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Well managed facility. Waiter, James ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Well managed facility. Waiter, James was very professional and familiar with the menu details.

Solid wine selection. Steaks were terrific! Nice location for an after dinner walk through town. Suggest valet parking verses parking decks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We are frequent diners at Fleming's and ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We are frequent diners at Fleming's and enjoy our experience whether it's a special occasion or just a nice dinner out. The bar has some wonderful Happy Hour specials as well. The food and drink are consistently excellent as well as the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and a great meal.

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great service and a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The porkchop meal we got in PrimeMonday ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The porkchop meal we got in PrimeMonday list of menu is not good. My hubby barely touched the porkchop.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Awful, awful meal. Did not receive thing ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Awful, awful meal. Did not receive things we ordered even after we reminded the waitress, Nicole. Waited forever for simple items. Waitress seemed to be a zombie. Couldn't wait to get out of there but stuck there for almost two hours. Nothing taken off the bill or even offered because of the delays, missing items or uncooked food. While we ate, waitress was more concerned with selling the deserts than correcting the screw ups. Total let down and waste of money. Could not tip more than $15.00 on a $115.00 tab and I hated myself for tipping that much. Over rated, wont go back to what used to be one of my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Give it a miss. First filet cold, second ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Give it a miss. First filet cold, second filet undercooked. Plenty of other places to spend $50 on a good steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Had an amazing time at Flemings! I went ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Had an amazing time at Flemings! I went to celebrate my Birthday and I'all most definitely be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted to go out somewhere we wouldn't usually go with the kids. Enter Flemings. Service was amazing. Food was good. Loved my salad and steak was cooked as I ordered it. Side of mushrooms was plenty to share. It was a bit hard to hear my husband (we are young) as it was quite noisy and perhaps the building material or pitch of the ceiling just didn't help (certainly no expert but I felt like I had to ask him to repeat himself often and that's just not common for us).

Servers very knowledgeable and friendly. Entire staff wished us a happy anniversary and we were given truffles and a gift card to return, which we will.

I found prices a tad bit on the high side for value, but nothing obnoxious or completely out of the ballpark.

Many wine by the glass options, which is nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fleming's Steakhouse NEVER disappoints. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Fleming's Steakhouse NEVER disappoints. The food is always delicious and the staff are very friendly. I highly recommend!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice ambiance. Good service. Will ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Very nice ambiance. Good service. Will come again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was our anniversary celebration. We w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It was our anniversary celebration. We were greeted by the hostess with Happy Anniversary. Then the same by our server. There was a card signed by the serving team! Our waiter was attentive and interactive. The manager?/owner? stopped by with anniversary wishes. Then they presented us with a wonderful parting gift. It was a fantastic experience. Will go again fur sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service and food was beyond exceptio ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Our service and food was beyond exceptional as usual! I love this place !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The evening, was relaxing & enjoyable f ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The evening, was relaxing & enjoyable for all of us. We will be back for more.

Lee, Elaine, Norb, Janet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been at the Flemings in Birmingha ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

I have been at the Flemings in Birmingham, MI many times. Service is attentive, food is good, prices are appropriate and the restaurant is consistent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was AWSOME! My girlfriend & ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything was AWSOME! My girlfriend & I hadn't gotten together in FOREVER and it was perfect! You treated us like the Queens that we are:) that was her first time and she LOVED it as I knew she would!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We met our long time friends for dinner ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We met our long time friends for dinner at Fleming's for dinner. We all enjoyed our dinner and were very well taken care of. We were able to talk as the background noise wasn't bad. The food was just as good as it always is and we will be back for many more dinners!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was fabulous, service excellent a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Dinner was fabulous, service excellent and all staff very nice. Our friend enjoyed the birthday gifts too :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

very expensive wine is crazy advertise ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 27, 2016

very expensive wine is crazy advertise 13.00 for a glass then the waitress asks

if you want a 6 or 9 oz turns out to be a 20.00 glass of wine

just very expensive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Awesome, awesome Ribeye and crab cakes! ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Awesome, awesome Ribeye and crab cakes! Waited too long for bread. All else was perfect. We will be back😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food, staff, and overall generosity.

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food, staff, and overall generosity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food. Had a business ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great service and food. Had a business dinner with six people and atmosphere was just right. Would recommend this restaurant for those who want good quality food, detailed service attention within a comfortable environment

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rhett B was the server. Pretty bland in ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Rhett B was the server. Pretty bland individual and not too excited about his job. He asked if we had been there and then proceed in a monotone to read his spiel on the offerings. Even my wife who is usually very forgiving could not believe his attitude.

The meal itself was really nothing special. Had a filet and a bacon app altho we enjoyed the bacon app much more than the filet. No taste.

Sorry, just being honest!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Nasty smell when you walk in & food ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Nasty smell when you walk in & food and beverages very over priced.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great service and food. So much classier ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great service and food. So much classier than Livonia Flemings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable. Food was del ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 4, 2016

The service was impeccable. Food was delicious. Staff was amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, excellent food and ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Outstanding service, excellent food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place got a family celebration. Th ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great place got a family celebration. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were at Fleming's to celebrate our da ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were at Fleming's to celebrate our daughters 28th birthday. Everything was great, the food the people and our waiter made sure everyone was happy. We enjoy coming to Fleming's and we use it whenever the occasion calls for it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had great service and really enjoyed ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2016

We had great service and really enjoyed the ambiance. The food is what you'd expect from a chain restaurant. The value for the cost is average. You will probably be content with the meal but it's certainly not a "wow" joint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

From the moment we walked in we felt wel ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 22, 2016

From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed. We are a young couple walking into an expense place so we are always worried about how people with judge or serve us and we did not have to worry here. We got excellent 100% service from James and they went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and enjoy our anniversary dinner date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and service too! ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food was excellent and service too! The servers and manger was very friendly and truly genuine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.