About Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI

323 N Old Woodward Avenue
Birmingham, MI 48009
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Oakland Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 723-0134

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mi/birmingham

Parking Details:
Valet is available for a nominal fee. There is a parking structure north of the entrance. The first two hours of parking are complimentary.

Public Transit:
The restaurant is located across the street from a public transportation post.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Onion Rings
  • Prime Steak Burger
  • Pinot Noir Vina Leyda, Chile
  • Lobster Tempura
  • Potato Chips
Onion Rings
Prime Steak Burger
Pinot Noir Vina Leyda, Chile
Lobster Tempura
Potato Chips

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Birmingham MI Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

special occasion (33)
notable wine list (28)
romantic (22)
See All
neighborhood gem (17)
good for groups (16)
fit for foodies (13)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (4)
hot spot (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
511 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The overall experience was incredible. I ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

The overall experience was incredible. I had mentioned in my reservation that we were celebrating a birthday, and my date was wished a happy birthday on many occasions. We were sat immediately, greeted almost immediately, and were given appropriate time to decide on drinks, meals, etc. At no point did we feel rushed. The food was outstanding both of our steaks were cooked perfectly according to our requests. After our meal, a manager approached us politely, wishing my date a happy birthday and treating her to an$25 dining card and a box of chocolate truffles. I will recommend this restaurant to anyone.

food5
ambience3
service5

Great Food! I enjoyed the crab cakes and ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great Food! I enjoyed the crab cakes and bone in ribeye! Jillian was a great waitress! I don't like how dimly lit the restaurant is however I will return...

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was absolutely outstanding. ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The service was absolutely outstanding. Although we were full after our wonderful dinner and had no room for dessert, our waiter Jerry sent us home with complimentary truffles for later. They were also very accommodating in making me a vegetarian entrée. It was our first time dining here, but we will definitely be back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

100 Wines by the Glass is a nice feature

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Extensive wine list permits sampling of different varietals without committing to an entire bottle. Nice ambiance, very relaxing, service was generally attentive but hit and miss when needed.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Good but not great

Dined on May 28, 2016

There was confusion at the hostess stand. Despite our reservation, the hostess took us to a table that was already sat. Then she walked us back to the hostess stand while her and the other 2 hostesses figured out that they would put us in the back room. That pretty much ruined it for me, especially since there was a large open booth in the main room that was vacant on our way to the table and on our way out of the restaurant after dining. The service and food was good but unfortunately it was not spectacular. I would say that the competition in Troy edges them out when ranking on overall experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lovely Saturday evening dinner at Flemmings

Dined on May 28, 2016

On Saturday May 28th my wife and I enjoyed a lovely dinner at the Birmingham Flemming's. The service was great and the food was beyond our expectations. No detail was allowed to be missed. Everything we ordered was prepared just the way we like it! I can not think of anything that could have been done to make it any better. We always enjoy eating at this location and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience. I was pleasant ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Great dining experience. I was pleasantly surprised given that it is a chain!

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

NY Strip was great, properly cooked; Sal ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

NY Strip was great, properly cooked; Salmon was good; hamburger was nothing special at all. Prices reasonable for a high-end steakhouse, but I'm still undecided if there's any advantage over the home BBQ. The one impressive thing was the wine list. Huge, quite comprehensive, with many international and domestic varietals. Great spread of prices on wines, too.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything wa great. Except

Dined on May 19, 2016

For the crying baby the entire time who was seated across the room. We were there for the first time for our anniversary. There were other younger couples there. As well as businessmen. It was very annoying. You should have a policy regarding children. If people can afford dinner at your restaurant. Then they can afford a babysitter for a couple of hours. This child should have been home in bed.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place! Not only are the steaks awe ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great place! Not only are the steaks awesome but the seafood is just as great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Anniversary Dinner

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary with our parents and had a wonderful evening. The service was great and all of our food was delicious. The steaks were cooked to perfection. Everyone from the valet to the hostess to our waiter helped keep a special cake a surprise until dessert. We had no idea until it was brought out. Thanks for helping to make our evening special!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We frequent Flemings usually once a mont ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

We frequent Flemings usually once a month. It is always excellent. Food is cooked well and tasty. Our server, James, is undoubtedly one of the best servers in the country. Other than the noise level, there is nothing to complain about. Highly recommended!

food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Too high on the hog

Dined on May 6, 2016

The food was good but not worth the very high cost for the ala carte menu. Good for special occasions. Our server, Kathy, was very accommodating and made the dining experience special.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5

Always a nice place. For a steakhouse t ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Always a nice place. For a steakhouse though- they should get the steaks right... And they haven't the last 2 times we went. Still good though! Prices are high but expected.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food and good atmosphere

Dined on May 4, 2016

This Flemings appears to be well managed and is located in the heart of toni Birmingham, Michigan. The atmosphere is upscale yet warm and comfortable. Food is of high quality and preparation is excellent. Only negative is, as is typical of all Flemings restaurants, the wines are way overpriced (a particular selection is almost always 25-30% higher than that same selection at comparable restaurants).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The dinner was cooked and presented perf ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

The dinner was cooked and presented perfectly.

food4
ambience4
service4

Great times with good friends and Flemin ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great times with good friends and Flemings didn't disappoint on any level.

food5
ambience5
service5

The steak and lobster combo was phenomen ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

The steak and lobster combo was phenomenal. Matched with a great red wine, and friendly service... I'm all in. It can't get any better than that. Second time at Fleming's and as always, stellar restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, good services

Dined on April 9, 2016

Delicious food, good services

food3
ambience5
service5

Outstanding treatment for birthday...I l ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Outstanding treatment for birthday...I loved how my husband's

food5
ambience5
service5

This place is a gem! Food and excellent! ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

This place is a gem! Food and excellent! Service was beyond amazing. Best place for a date!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

high end dining.

Dined on March 30, 2016

All of the staff make you feel very special and welcome here. Aspire Delancey was our waitress and she was friendly and just enough attention.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The Easter brunch menu was awesome. Staf ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The Easter brunch menu was awesome. Staff are friendly and so is the manager.

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

It's the little things that matter

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

It's funny how a good place gets better when you get a higher level of service from a Server who knows you. My wife and I enjoy the food at Fleming's, but enjoy it that much more when we get one of our regular servers. We were fortunate to go on a weeknight and managed to get our favorite serve - James Miller. He is perhaps the best server at the Birmingham store; David Lake is another of our requested meal accompaniments. They both have a keen understanding of customer service. They are both sincerely concerned with our satisfaction with the entire experience. James was right on point - remembering what we drink, and bringing it straight away. he was very attentive, and seemed to have a better control of the assistants than usual. And the meal moved along more quickly too - under 90 minutes - which is very refreshing.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's Does It Again

Dined on March 19, 2016

Yet again Fleming's does it again. Food was outstanding, the service was impeccable. When were seated we were given an anniversary card signed by the staff, WOW! Fleming's is our go to for ALL of our families special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Another consistently great meal

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

My wife and I have been to this Flemings at least 20 times and we have nothing but accolades and rave reviews for this restaurant. The food and service were top notch and we'll definitely be coming back and recommending Flemings to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great steak house & wine

Dined on March 4, 2016

Always consistent, pleasant and impressive. If you are going, ask for James McPherson although any server is impeccable. Amazing wine list...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was fantastic, drinks are great.

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Food was fantastic, drinks are great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff at Flemings makes the entire e ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

The staff at Flemings makes the entire experience a delight. Celebrating any occasion at this venue is well worth it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

Everything was precise. Waitress was kin ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything was precise. Waitress was kind, perhaps too casual but overall a great experience.

food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Our server was attentive and really help ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Our server was attentive and really helped to make the meal feel special. We did have reservations well in advance but had a table in the front of the restaurant. As it was a very cold day, there was a noticeable draft that hit us (quite often) whenever the front door was opened. The steak, lobster, crab, and calamari were all very delicious. However the asparagus with the steak consisted of 2 incredibly thin skimpy stalks. The salad was very tasty and they split one portion between 2 persons due to the size which suited us well. The side orders were barely large enough for 2 people and if your meal is ala carte, you should consider one side just for yourself.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This place was amazing as always. You ca ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

This place was amazing as always. You can never go wrong with the steak medium rare! And the Flemings potatoes are amazing! The chipotle Mac and cheese is also wonderful!!I'm not a fan of spicy and it's not too spicy at all! More smokey than spicy! It is amazing! The waiter we had paid so much attention to detail! I wasn't sure if I would like something and he brought me a test try without me even asking to try it! This place goes above and beyond!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant! We always enjoy our vi ...

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Great restaurant! We always enjoy our visits!

food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently a great place for special o ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Consistently a great place for special occasions, business meetings or gathering with friends at the bar.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great service...the Margaritas we ordere ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Great service...the Margaritas we ordered were horrible at first, but our server didn't stop until they got it right! We had a party of 10, and server was attentive to us all.

food4
ambience5
service5

Everything was great except for the mash ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

Everything was great except for the mashed potatoes those were spicy and the filet came prepared in a crushed peppered coating. Would have gotten all 5s on food otherwise.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dinner During Restaurant Week

Dined on February 4, 2016

The staff at Fleming's was very attentive. Fortunately, the Restaurant Week menu included filet mignon and ours were cooked to order and melted in our mouths. The accompanying appetizers and salads rounded out our dinners. We always enjoy our time at Fleming's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service2

Older stuck up crowd. Good food. Waiters ...

vip
Dined on February 4, 2016

Older stuck up crowd. Good food. Waiters are jerks

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall good, had to wait even with reservation

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

Overall the experience was good. Our server was great, everything else was okay. It was Birmingham Restaurant Week, so I made a reservation a full week in advance. When we arrived, we had to wait an additional 30+ minutes to be seated, what is the point of making a reservation? The hostess was very short with us, all we wanted to know was how many tables were ahead of us. Once seated, you could tell they were really cramming people into the restaurant, our table was somewhat in a clear aisle and we kept getting major drafts from the front door. The food was good, our server very accommodating to what food allergies we had at our table. We were a bit disappointed at the portion size, but it is restaurant week so that can be expected. Not sure if we will be back anytime soon, won't be our first choice with all the other great restaurants in Birmingham.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Makaela was very helpful. The ...

Dined on January 29, 2016

Our server Makaela was very helpful. The food was amazing. I loved everything about Flemings. I will definitely return. I'm going to let others know about this great Steak House.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.