About Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills

252 North Beverly Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Wilshire

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 278-8710

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/beverly-hills

Executive Chef:
Brandon Powell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ahi Tuna Tacos - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Ahi Tuna Lettuce Cups - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Ravioli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Beef Carpacio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Chefs Dessert Plate - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
New Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Fleming's Potatoes - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Lobster Tail & Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Creamed Spinach - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Ahi tuna - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Creme Brulee - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Fleming's Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Filet Mignon And Salmon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Peppercorn Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Porcini Dusted Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

Special Occasion (25)
Notable Wine List (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
See All
Romantic (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fun (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Family Style (1)
Business Meals (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Authentic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
442 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Flemings is our "go to" celebration rest ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

Flemings is our "go to" celebration restaurant. And they did not disappoint. Very helpful server, when I was not sure which wine to order, she brought two hefty samples.

Will be back in a few weeks to celebrate another birthday. And you get a small box of chocolate truffles for the celebrant.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated yet another B'day and were gi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Celebrated yet another B'day and were given Truffles with $25 gift card for a future visit. Very generous / Steak & Lobster special was superb

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is on the heavy side Great bread, p ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Food is on the heavy side

Great bread, portion is big

Good service in general

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Have never had a bad meal at Flemings, a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Have never had a bad meal at Flemings, and they always have a 'special' meal like filet and lobster, etc which is well worth the price, and you're NEVER rushed, and the service is always good. One of our favorite places for Steak.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fish was quite good, the prime rib, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The fish was quite good, the prime rib, while tender, had way too much fat (would have rejected it, but I was not terribly hungry)--see review below by my dogs who thought that the amount of fat was just right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The steak was average. I thought so in ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The steak was average. I thought so in the past but came back to see if there was improvement. I ordered my NY steak medium, it came med/well. 1/4 was too rough to eat. I would say with so many other steakhouses in the area, this is one to miss.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The overall experience was great and ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The overall experience was great and service exceptional. The quality of the food varied - three of four ordered prime rib - one of the specials of the day. The medium-rare was good, but the two that were medium was dried out.

Abby, our server was superb and continually followed up with "is everything to your liking" and it was our fault for not speaking up. I am sure they would have given us other servings but we didn't want to wait. Wasn't her fault and otherwise evening was great.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We were all extremely disappointed with ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were all extremely disappointed with the food at Flemings. We had three different kinds of steak and all were very tough and full of fat. The taste was poor. The baked potato seemed like it had been sitting around for hours and the desserts were overly sweet and poor quality. The service was very good and it almost seemed like they were trying to make up for the bad food. Save your money, since this place is very expensive, and go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Always great food, wonderful service bea ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always great food, wonderful service beautiful surroundings. Our waiter Steve was great as always. Love their prime rib, salads and carrot cake.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated THREE (3) birthdays and FL ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We celebrated THREE (3) birthdays and FLEMINGS was so kind to us--gave each of us box of chocolates and $25 gift card -- GREAT EVENING

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Healthy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fun, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was great and Avery was very spec ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Dinner was great and Avery was very special. His attentiveness was greatly appreciated.

Tags: Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

celebrated a special occasion and gave u ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

celebrated a special occasion and gave us champagne to toast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I love Fleming's Steakhouse. The service ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I love Fleming's Steakhouse. The service and food are reliably excellent! The atmosphere is very nice and relaxed with a good crowd.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have dined at this location many times ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I have dined at this location many times. I thought they could never disappoint. But tonight I ordered the price fix menu, and honestly it was not great. Far better off going ala carte. The filet was just ok, the crab legs were crispy. The hassle back potato was a brick!

I will never make this mistake again. Far better to just order what you want ala carte.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Our service was outstanding. Everyone wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Our service was outstanding. Everyone was friendly. It was my first time at a Flemings. I can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfectly cooked Filet Mignon and the se ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Perfectly cooked Filet Mignon and the service was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was it's only fault. We had ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service was it's only fault. We had wished that our waiter come by often. Paying the bill took too long and stayed there way longer then expected. Otherwise, we had and amazing time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Too noisy. Too crowded. Service nice but ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Too noisy. Too crowded. Service nice but confused. Not worth a return visit given that there are so many other restaurants from which to choose.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This was our first time here and all of ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This was our first time here and all of our meals were outstanding! The filet mignon, New York strip, chicken, and lobster were all excellent as was the dessert. The service was excellent and it was very comfortable and not too noisy. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the Dining LA week, so had a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We went for the Dining LA week, so had a special menu. We both ordered the 6 oz. filet, which was done to perfection, and delicious. We had excellent service. Having not been to this restaurant before, we were impressed and will go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to celebrate my husbands bday an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We went to celebrate my husbands bday and it happened to be during LA Dine week. Presentation of food was much to be desired but the steaks were excellent. Their service was very slow, short staffed? If you only care about the meat, then I recommend, but other than that I found it to be mediocre.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Consistently delicious. Staff is amazing ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Consistently delicious. Staff is amazing at this location!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Slow Sunday night. Service was slow, foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Slow Sunday night. Service was slow, food took a while to come out, cooked my

Filet mignon medium instead of medium rare

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Outstanding food, as always, and excelle ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Outstanding food, as always, and excellent service. Much preferred over Morton's and Ruth Chris.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My first time to Flemings and for the di ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

My first time to Flemings and for the dine la week! What a great experience! Delicious fresh food and great service! That dine la menu was awesome!! Great options. And loved the wine! True fine dining in Beverly Hills for a special occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As usual, this Fleming's location is gre ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

As usual, this Fleming's location is great. We find it much quieter than other Fleming's locations and the service is second to none. We are regulars at this spot for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Had a wonderful dining experience......H ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Had a wonderful dining experience......Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always! Chris was very nice an ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great as always! Chris was very nice and so was Connie. We love you guys!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a terrific evening as always!!!!! ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

It was a terrific evening as always!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, as always, from the appe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent food, as always, from the appetizers through to the desert. Wonderful, personal service. Not inexpensive, but the food and atmosphere are worth it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As always it was great! I've read revie ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

As always it was great! I've read reviews where people have said they had Bad Food or Bad Service, fortunately that has never happened to us and we go there about once a week. We just love it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall bland food with high prices. Wou ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Overall bland food with high prices. Would not accommodate request to add chicken to green salad without charging it as $39 chicken entrée, which was bizarre. Tired decor. Would not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

My last trip to this restaurant was a di ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My last trip to this restaurant was a disaster. Having a bottle of wine open and having to ask for wine glasses. Asking for bread a number of times and finally obtaining some from the bus boy (not the waiter). We were told that the waiter was new. Why did they have someone training him? We had to send the salad back because we asked for no bacon. One of the rib eye steaks was medium well, not medium rare. They made another one, tried to pass off a New York steak as a rib eye. Not a good night. I expected a lot more, this is what I get at the El Segundo Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

We came for the Tomahawk special. The me ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We came for the Tomahawk special. The meat was done just right. Chris and Bohn provided excellent service! It was quiet for a Friday night which benefited us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time in the Patio and i ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

It was our first time in the Patio and it was delightful. Tyler was a very good server.....

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time we went back to ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This was the first time we went back to Fleming's after a terrible meal on New Years Eve. They totally redeemed themselves this evening.

Our meal was fantastic and we were very happy with the dining experience today

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food & Service Always Spot On

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I've eaten here a few times and have been very happy with the food and the service. The manager is one very friendly and terrific guy. You will not be disappointed. The food is always spot on and the service has always been terrific. Definitely worth eating here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

love2eat

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Michelle was a great server although we usually get Tyler she did great..................................

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious steak. Fantastic wine selectio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Delicious steak. Fantastic wine selection. Friendly and attentive wait staff. We had a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.