About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

7321 Corporate Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gates Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-2710

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/la/baton-rouge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
  • USDA Prime Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA

Report a photo problem

Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
USDA Prime Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Romantic (17)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Business Meals (8)
Casual (7)
Private Room (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Fun (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Cozy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful steak and wine for a special o ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful steak and wine for a special occasion. Their potatoes are amazing too.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fleming's is always a treat, but their s ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fleming's is always a treat, but their special New Year's Eve menus was FABULOUS!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful New Year's Eve Dinner with my ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful New Year's Eve Dinner with my daughter and friends. Everything was wonderful!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good and well cooked! The staff ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always good and well cooked! The staff aims to please. It was New Years' Eve which means many people are out and about. Even with the celebratory night, the food was served in a reasonable time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was outstanding and the wait st ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was outstanding and the wait staff very friendly & knowledgeable. My wife and I look forward to returning.

One of the managers made a point to stopping by our table to make sure everything was OK.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The shrimp and scallops had a good flavo ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

The shrimp and scallops had a good flavor. And I was able to substitute a half baked potato for the grits.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and the food was well ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent service and the food was well prepared- served hot and accurately. Not a huge fan of the iPad wine list, prefer the traditional list, which is offered too. Good wine selection but pricey(as would be expected), also several cocktail specials are offered and are excellent. All service staff were attentive and friendly, insuring the high-priced experience is of all-around value. Food quality was quite high with steaks on temperature as ordered and well-portioned sides were a great compliment. Chilled salad forks served with the chilled salads are a nice touch. The coffee was great and the molten cake is a must.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice ambiance. Friendly attentive waiter ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Nice ambiance. Friendly attentive waiter. All appetizers and entrees were not served at the same time. Had to send bone in filet back ordered medium and it came well done. 2nd attempt was medium well but by then we were ready to be finished with meal. Small plate filet came after all others served. They did comp the filet and small plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

This was a great experience. The food wa ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was a great experience. The food was fantastic. Thank you.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good time. Attentive staff, ni ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Always a good time.

Attentive staff, nice ambiance and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome, service was outsta ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was awesome, service was outstanding. Thanks for a great anniversary dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food outstanding as always. ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service and food outstanding as always.

Our favorite place to run for a quick burger or to celebrate a special occasion with a more formal meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We waited 15 minutes for our 7:30 reserv ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

We waited 15 minutes for our 7:30 reservation and that irritated me, but once seated, the food and service were great. It was our 33rd wedding anniversary and they made it special. Picked up our appetizer for the reservation issue. Good people.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The bone-in filet distinguishes this ste ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

The bone-in filet distinguishes this steak house from the plethora of others in Baton Rouge. Excellent cut of meat and flawless execution on the preparation.

The only area for improvement is the wine list. While they do have an extensive list, they have never had my first choice available from the list and it is always an ordeal enduring the process of the waiter's trips back and forth to sort through the wine room. A larger selection of their $100-$150 dollar offerings would also be welcomed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

3 people's steaks were over cooked ...2 ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

3 people's steaks were over cooked ...2 ate theirs and the one that sent hers back it took over 20 minutes to get it back....

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

The staff including the manager are exce ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

The staff including the manager are excellent and interested in your having a wonderful dining experience. The crab cakes and steaks are marvelous. Worth a return soon

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I really enjoyed everything at Fleming's ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

I really enjoyed everything at Fleming's. I will definitely revisit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am going to say this once and once onl ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

I am going to say this once and once only....this is the best steak franchise restaurant in the South!

SECOND TO NONE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was lovely, and all the sta ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our waitress was lovely, and all the staff was nice. The food took a long time to get to our table. The rib eye steak we ordered was very tough, the lobster was tough and cold. The server did not light the flame under the drawn butter. We had to ask for bread to be brought to our table. Basically we have no desire to return to Flemings. Some of the items we requested when ordering were not fulfilled so the food had to be taken back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Nice restaurant, good food, & good servi ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Nice restaurant, good food, & good service. Seated promptly!! But it was noisy!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here quite a few times and ...

 
·Dined on November 21, 2016

We have eaten here quite a few times and liked it. We had the bad luck to get a waitress with negative issues who committed a couple of major waitressing mistakes with no apology and a very bad attitude . The manager eventually came out and was appropriately apologetic but we left because she had been so rude and uncaring about what she did. I'm sure we'll try again in the future but not while she's there. We eat in very nice restaurants wherever we are and this is the first time a waitress has, on her own, substituted expensive drinks when what we ordered was not available and then became angry when we didn't want to accept them because we didn't want them. She walked away from the table and only about 10 minutes later came back to see if there was anything else we might have wanted Instead. We left and went to Mansurs, always a sure fire great experience for us . We hope the manager was able to give her advice on how to handle situations better in the future

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value4

steak is awesome as well as the side ite ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

steak is awesome as well as the side items...also the service is outstanding including the bussers, etc...whenever there is a special occasion or we just want to treat ourselves this is the spot

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the food & service at Flemings. ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

We love the food & service at Flemings. The atmosphere is great too, always have a good time meeting friends here. We always ask for Kevin, best waiter in town!!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our 25th wedding anniversary. Definitel ...

 
·Dined on November 17, 2016

Our 25th wedding anniversary. Definitely a 5-star experience. I noted it was our anniversary on the OpenTable notes and they made sure to recognize us in multiple ways. Pricey but well worth the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience. Great food

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great experience. Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and the atmosphere was excell ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food and the atmosphere was excellent. The steak was the best--my wife loves your menu and atmosphere--very elegant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always pay attention to the specials. If ...

 
·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always pay attention to the specials. If they have Corvino, order it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The service at Flemings was impeccable, ...

 
·Dined on November 8, 2016

The service at Flemings was impeccable, great pairing options, and extensive wine lists. The food was very good with great sides for sharing. We will definitely recommend and return again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a simple date night with my wife. ...

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

Just a simple date night with my wife. From being greeted very promptly by a smiling and gracious hostess to being taken well cared for by both our wait staff, the night was perfect. We bone had Filet and hers Oscar Style with an abundance of very fresh lump style crabmeat which made her night. She had a glass of sparkling wine recommended by our waiter and we topped the night off with their signature Chocolate Lava Cake with Chantilly Cream which there are not enough positive words to describe other than amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food are always very goo ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service and food are always very good at Fleming's. I have never been disappointed and my last visit was as excellent as always.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time dining here. The first was a ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Second time dining here. The first was awesome and I would have given 5 stars for my review. This time however was so bad, that I honestly and sadly won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

My wife and I wanted a really great meal ...

 
·Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I wanted a really great meal at an upscale Restaurant and Fleming's was our choice.

the food is always excellent and the service can not be improved upon. Our regular server was off with an injury and Constance T. filled in and left nothing to be desired. The lava Cake is a wonderful dessert as well as everything else we have eaten there.

Every meal we have eaten there has been more than expected.

Great Restaurant.

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I always enjoy going to Flem ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

My wife and I always enjoy going to Flemings. It's one of our restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very attentive service. Wonderful food

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very attentive service. Wonderful food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and drinks were fantastic. The se ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food and drinks were fantastic. The service was absolutely spot on. We really enjoyed our Dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, , Casual, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit in a long time since we had ...

 
·Dined on October 10, 2016

First visit in a long time since we had an very unsatisfactory experience in April 2014. (I will add that the Director of Guest Services and the Managing Partner contacted us about the last review and tried to make amends.) We were however, enticed once again by current promotion for the filet and lobster special. This visit, at 6:30 PM, the restaurant was less than half full the entire time we were there yet our waitress picked up a table of around 12 people and our service suffered accordingly as no one took her slack. The water and bread guy was prompt, but the bottle of wine (very good and reasonably priced) took a while to get there. The crab EMPANADA EN FUEGO showed up on time but then there was an almost 30 minute delay on the Cesar salads. Our waitress passed our table several times during this period without even a glance though we tried to flag her to inquire on the delay. She finally acknowledged she was busy but indicated the salads were not ready though we knew they must have been sitting there waiting on her. The filet and lobster came before we were done with the salads and they kept trying to take them before we could finish. This is where it really worsened. Both steaks were ordered medium rare but both came out well done. Mine was actually visibly smaller and thinner and more well done. It was almost 8PM so I didn't want to raise a fuss but offered to speak up for my date. The manager came over and agreed on the over cooked steaks and said the cook was new and getting used to things. (Can't they just use a timer?) My date got a replacement steak ordered medium rare and it came totally (Moo) rare. The asparagus was overdone with no crispness whatsoever. We shared a carrot cake that was very good and got after dinner drinks. Due to the delays we didn't get out of there until 10PM but hey we got to catch up on all our old news. Bottom line 2 people $225 with tip, for mediocre service and poorly cooked steaks. Baton Rouge has many other alternatives.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Another great experience. Food was very ...

 
·Dined on September 25, 2016

Another great experience. Food was very good, service was outstanding, and our birthday celebration was made special.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food were both excellent ...

 
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The service and food were both excellent. It was our first time dining here, and we were very impressed. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to celebrate a special occasion. Wine list was very good, staff friendly and polite, and food cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was exceptional and the service ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was exceptional and the service was absolutely great. We especially like the feeling that we are wanted their by the conversations we have with their employee's (management included)

They gave us information on the other amenities at their restaurant and invited us back to join them. Of course, their drinks along with the beginning bread was fantastic. Just a great experience for any occasion. The price is upper end but it is well worth the money.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great!

 
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.