About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

7321 Corporate Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gates Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-2710

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/la/baton-rouge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
  • USDA Prime Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
USDA Prime Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Baton Rouge / Lafayette
Best Overall
Baton Rouge
Most Booked
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

Special Occasion (22)
Romantic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Casual (5)
Private Room (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Cozy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Fun (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff including the manager are exce ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 4 days ago

The staff including the manager are excellent and interested in your having a wonderful dining experience. The crab cakes and steaks are marvelous. Worth a return soon

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I really enjoyed everything at Fleming's ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

I really enjoyed everything at Fleming's. I will definitely revisit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am going to say this once and once onl ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I am going to say this once and once only....this is the best steak franchise restaurant in the South!

SECOND TO NONE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was lovely, and all the sta ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our waitress was lovely, and all the staff was nice. The food took a long time to get to our table. The rib eye steak we ordered was very tough, the lobster was tough and cold. The server did not light the flame under the drawn butter. We had to ask for bread to be brought to our table. Basically we have no desire to return to Flemings. Some of the items we requested when ordering were not fulfilled so the food had to be taken back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Nice restaurant, good food, & good servi ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Nice restaurant, good food, & good service. Seated promptly!! But it was noisy!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here quite a few times and ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We have eaten here quite a few times and liked it. We had the bad luck to get a waitress with negative issues who committed a couple of major waitressing mistakes with no apology and a very bad attitude . The manager eventually came out and was appropriately apologetic but we left because she had been so rude and uncaring about what she did. I'm sure we'll try again in the future but not while she's there. We eat in very nice restaurants wherever we are and this is the first time a waitress has, on her own, substituted expensive drinks when what we ordered was not available and then became angry when we didn't want to accept them because we didn't want them. She walked away from the table and only about 10 minutes later came back to see if there was anything else we might have wanted Instead. We left and went to Mansurs, always a sure fire great experience for us . We hope the manager was able to give her advice on how to handle situations better in the future

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value4

steak is awesome as well as the side ite ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

steak is awesome as well as the side items...also the service is outstanding including the bussers, etc...whenever there is a special occasion or we just want to treat ourselves this is the spot

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the food & service at Flemings. ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We love the food & service at Flemings. The atmosphere is great too, always have a good time meeting friends here. We always ask for Kevin, best waiter in town!!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our 25th wedding anniversary. Definitel ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Our 25th wedding anniversary. Definitely a 5-star experience. I noted it was our anniversary on the OpenTable notes and they made sure to recognize us in multiple ways. Pricey but well worth the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience. Great food

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great experience. Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and the atmosphere was excell ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food and the atmosphere was excellent. The steak was the best--my wife loves your menu and atmosphere--very elegant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always pay attention to the specials. If ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always pay attention to the specials. If they have Corvino, order it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The service at Flemings was impeccable, ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The service at Flemings was impeccable, great pairing options, and extensive wine lists. The food was very good with great sides for sharing. We will definitely recommend and return again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a simple date night with my wife. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Just a simple date night with my wife. From being greeted very promptly by a smiling and gracious hostess to being taken well cared for by both our wait staff, the night was perfect. We bone had Filet and hers Oscar Style with an abundance of very fresh lump style crabmeat which made her night. She had a glass of sparkling wine recommended by our waiter and we topped the night off with their signature Chocolate Lava Cake with Chantilly Cream which there are not enough positive words to describe other than amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food are always very goo ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service and food are always very good at Fleming's. I have never been disappointed and my last visit was as excellent as always.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time dining here. The first was a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Second time dining here. The first was awesome and I would have given 5 stars for my review. This time however was so bad, that I honestly and sadly won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

My wife and I wanted a really great meal ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I wanted a really great meal at an upscale Restaurant and Fleming's was our choice.

the food is always excellent and the service can not be improved upon. Our regular server was off with an injury and Constance T. filled in and left nothing to be desired. The lava Cake is a wonderful dessert as well as everything else we have eaten there.

Every meal we have eaten there has been more than expected.

Great Restaurant.

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I always enjoy going to Flem ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My wife and I always enjoy going to Flemings. It's one of our restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very attentive service. Wonderful food

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very attentive service. Wonderful food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and drinks were fantastic. The se ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food and drinks were fantastic. The service was absolutely spot on. We really enjoyed our Dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Casual, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit in a long time since we had ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 10, 2016

First visit in a long time since we had an very unsatisfactory experience in April 2014. (I will add that the Director of Guest Services and the Managing Partner contacted us about the last review and tried to make amends.) We were however, enticed once again by current promotion for the filet and lobster special. This visit, at 6:30 PM, the restaurant was less than half full the entire time we were there yet our waitress picked up a table of around 12 people and our service suffered accordingly as no one took her slack. The water and bread guy was prompt, but the bottle of wine (very good and reasonably priced) took a while to get there. The crab EMPANADA EN FUEGO showed up on time but then there was an almost 30 minute delay on the Cesar salads. Our waitress passed our table several times during this period without even a glance though we tried to flag her to inquire on the delay. She finally acknowledged she was busy but indicated the salads were not ready though we knew they must have been sitting there waiting on her. The filet and lobster came before we were done with the salads and they kept trying to take them before we could finish. This is where it really worsened. Both steaks were ordered medium rare but both came out well done. Mine was actually visibly smaller and thinner and more well done. It was almost 8PM so I didn't want to raise a fuss but offered to speak up for my date. The manager came over and agreed on the over cooked steaks and said the cook was new and getting used to things. (Can't they just use a timer?) My date got a replacement steak ordered medium rare and it came totally (Moo) rare. The asparagus was overdone with no crispness whatsoever. We shared a carrot cake that was very good and got after dinner drinks. Due to the delays we didn't get out of there until 10PM but hey we got to catch up on all our old news. Bottom line 2 people $225 with tip, for mediocre service and poorly cooked steaks. Baton Rouge has many other alternatives.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Another great experience. Food was very ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Another great experience. Food was very good, service was outstanding, and our birthday celebration was made special.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food were both excellent ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The service and food were both excellent. It was our first time dining here, and we were very impressed. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to celebrate a special occasion. Wine list was very good, staff friendly and polite, and food cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was exceptional and the service ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was exceptional and the service was absolutely great. We especially like the feeling that we are wanted their by the conversations we have with their employee's (management included)

They gave us information on the other amenities at their restaurant and invited us back to join them. Of course, their drinks along with the beginning bread was fantastic. Just a great experience for any occasion. The price is upper end but it is well worth the money.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can't figure out why this restaurant's ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I can't figure out why this restaurant's noise level is so loud. Food is a little skimpy, sides not much to write home about. Service is good, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Staff was excellent. Food was delicious. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Staff was excellent. Food was delicious. We had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The prime rib was one of the best I've e ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The prime rib was one of the best I've ever eaten! We got a lot of food for a very low price. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was very over priced! Our waite ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was very over priced! Our waiter was amazing and so was the manager! My mom and my mother inlaw ordered the 6 oz petite filet and both were very over cooked! My husband order 12 oz steak with lobster. The lobster looked more like the size of a shrimp. Personally I felt it was not worth the money:(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The Sunday night prime rib special was a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The Sunday night prime rib special was a great value. Although the restaurant was not very busy while we were there, it was still quite noisy. We were seated in a booth, but still found it noisy. Wayne, our waiter was very friendly and seemed very attentive and paced the meal perfectly - no rush, no delay.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

All seem to be an issue with keeping win ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

All seem to be an issue with keeping wines we order in stock. Not sure why they do not carry Caymus anymore

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

As always, the food and service were EXC ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 21, 2016

As always, the food and service were EXCELLENT! It's a little pricey, but the quality of the ingredients are worth it. A little bit loud so conversation across the table is not the best, but it's definitely energetic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is a great steak place. The 6 ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fleming's is a great steak place. The 6 oz filet was tender and flavorful without being a super heavy meal. Enjoyed the service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was on time and correct. Food ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everything was on time and correct. Food reached all expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This was our second visit to Flemings an ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our second visit to Flemings and it was much improved from our original visit. This time there was no recorded music playing that we had to talk over! The service was quick and courteous and our waitress' wine recommendation was very helpful. I had a wonderful steak and potatoes dinner while both my wife and our guest had the prix fixe dinners of steak and shrimp. Though we all wanted our steaks cooked differently, they all arrived together and in perfect order. Overall, a very pleasant evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was great. The food was fanta ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Everything was great. The food was fantastic. Better than Ruth's Chris. Pricier than Ruth's as well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Fleming's for my Wife's Birth ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 25, 2016

We went to Fleming's for my Wife's Birthday Sunday 7/24. The special on Sunday and Monday nights is Prime Rib with salad, side and dessert. We ordered Prime Rib and were told that they were out of it that night.

We were very disappointed but the waiter offered us a filet with salad, side and dessert for the same price.

Even though we went there for the Prime Rib the Filet was excellent and we really appreciated the substitution for the same price. Additionally they brought us a box of Truffles and a $25.00 Gift Card.

We left there with an excellent meal in us, some wonderful treats and most importantly an excellent feeling about the whole experience.

Will go back very soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was beautiful but our gre ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful but our great experience ended there. The bread and butter was like eating garlic. The server poured and charged us for drinks that we asked him to wait on. The steak was horrible and over cooked and because of that the price was outrageous. Our food was also served to the wrong person and had to be exchanged. The saving grace...wonderful truffle mashed potatoes. Never again Fleming's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

The food was excellent, and the staff we ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was excellent, and the staff went over and above to provide attentive service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Every thing was fabulous. The noise leve ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Every thing was fabulous. The noise level was a bit loud but it was a busy Friday night. Great service. Gregory was a spectacular waiter. Great time. I'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.