About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

7321 Corporate Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gates Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-2710

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/la/baton-rouge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • USDA Prime Ribeye
Chocolate Lava Cake
USDA Prime Ribeye

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
See All
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Sunday night prime rib special was a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

The Sunday night prime rib special was a great value. Although the restaurant was not very busy while we were there, it was still quite noisy. We were seated in a booth, but still found it noisy. Wayne, our waiter was very friendly and seemed very attentive and paced the meal perfectly - no rush, no delay.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

All seem to be an issue with keeping win ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

All seem to be an issue with keeping wines we order in stock. Not sure why they do not carry Caymus anymore

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

As always, the food and service were EXC ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 5 days ago

As always, the food and service were EXCELLENT! It's a little pricey, but the quality of the ingredients are worth it. A little bit loud so conversation across the table is not the best, but it's definitely energetic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is a great steak place. The 6 ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fleming's is a great steak place. The 6 oz filet was tender and flavorful without being a super heavy meal. Enjoyed the service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was on time and correct. Food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everything was on time and correct. Food reached all expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This was our second visit to Flemings an ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our second visit to Flemings and it was much improved from our original visit. This time there was no recorded music playing that we had to talk over! The service was quick and courteous and our waitress' wine recommendation was very helpful. I had a wonderful steak and potatoes dinner while both my wife and our guest had the prix fixe dinners of steak and shrimp. Though we all wanted our steaks cooked differently, they all arrived together and in perfect order. Overall, a very pleasant evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was great. The food was fanta ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Everything was great. The food was fantastic. Better than Ruth's Chris. Pricier than Ruth's as well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Fleming's for my Wife's Birth ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We went to Fleming's for my Wife's Birthday Sunday 7/24. The special on Sunday and Monday nights is Prime Rib with salad, side and dessert. We ordered Prime Rib and were told that they were out of it that night.

We were very disappointed but the waiter offered us a filet with salad, side and dessert for the same price.

Even though we went there for the Prime Rib the Filet was excellent and we really appreciated the substitution for the same price. Additionally they brought us a box of Truffles and a $25.00 Gift Card.

We left there with an excellent meal in us, some wonderful treats and most importantly an excellent feeling about the whole experience.

Will go back very soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was beautiful but our gre ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful but our great experience ended there. The bread and butter was like eating garlic. The server poured and charged us for drinks that we asked him to wait on. The steak was horrible and over cooked and because of that the price was outrageous. Our food was also served to the wrong person and had to be exchanged. The saving grace...wonderful truffle mashed potatoes. Never again Fleming's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

The food was excellent, and the staff we ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was excellent, and the staff went over and above to provide attentive service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Every thing was fabulous. The noise leve ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Every thing was fabulous. The noise level was a bit loud but it was a busy Friday night. Great service. Gregory was a spectacular waiter. Great time. I'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fleming's is a good restaurant; however, ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fleming's is a good restaurant; however, the quality/quantity of food for the price is not always reliable. Service is usually good to excellent. This last time, the steaks were good, but the sides were almost nonexistent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was good as usual. The atmosphe ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Service was good as usual. The atmosphere is great for special occasions, especially romantic ones. The lighting was a little too dim this time though. It was harder to read the menu with the lower than normal lighting this time, but still great ambiance. My wife said her steak and potato was great. My steak was not very good. It was cooked perfect, but I ordered the Craftsman Ribeye. I thought a ribeye is supposed to be a well marbled and tender cut of meat. Instead, it was very lean with virtually no marbling. It only had one large piece of fat around the outside edge on one side. I can get a better ribeye steak from my local Albertsons. The steak was not very flavorful due to the lack of marbling. Also, most of the fries I ordered were and inch or less in length. It was impossible to dip them in catchup without getting catchup all over my fingers. I've dined here for years and Flemings is my go-to spot for special occasions. This was the first time that I did not enjoy a steak from there. Maybe it was a one time fluke, but I expect better cuts of ribeye from this fine restaurant. This was my first time trying the "Craftsman" ribeye, so maybe that style of steak was mean to be lean. I will not be ordering the Craftsman ribeye again, but I will definitely be going again and because every prior experience was great, I will still recommend Fleming's to my friends and family.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Went to Flemings for my wife's birthday ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Went to Flemings for my wife's birthday and we were treated wonderfully. The food was superb from the appetizer, through the salads, to the entrees. Service was attentive and helpful. The summer Wine 100, in which we tasted two wines free and then picked one of the two at half-price, made the visit even a better value than it would have been. With an appetizer and salad, the small plates were enough for us. We'll definitely go back on another special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a nice place to be extravagant and ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

It's a nice place to be extravagant and not be disappointed

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was not very impressed with the food for ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Was not very impressed with the food for Father's Day. I did order a well done steak but dry and no flavor, don't mean well done. Nice ambiance, nice wait staff, but the food was mediocre at best.... Will not return, even with $25 gift card they gave us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Super as always. Our food and drinks wer ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Super as always. Our food and drinks were prepared perfectly. Service was top notch as usual. We'll be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service! everything we ordered was ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Great service! everything we ordered was really good!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outside of the waiter (who was very unde ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Outside of the waiter (who was very understanding), all else was substandard;

1. I booked an open table at 4:45, arrived at 4:45 only to be told that the restaurant opened at 5:00.

2. AFTER the appetizer was served and eaten (which was very good) my wife and waited 25 minutes before the entrée was served. We literally sat and waited that long before we could continue our meal.

3. I ordered a bone in ribeye steak, medium well, it was cooked well done, it was dry and unenjoyable; I requested seared lump crab meat on my steak, I received browned crab meat. I only ate a third of the steak (the rest I took to my dog).

My wife and I have dined with you several times before and was very pleased. We choose you this night because we both had a very busy work week on the run and wanted to enjoy a good meal out. This did not turn out well for us and I cannot see us returning to your establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

As always, great! The servers are so pr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

As always, great! The servers are so professional, the wine list is terrific and the food is dependability good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Waiter, Davis was exceptional and th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our Waiter, Davis was exceptional and the food great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Flemmings for my graduation dinn ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Went to Flemmings for my graduation dinner. The waitress greeted me by name when we sat down and handed me a congratulations card signed by the entire staff. The manager then came over and extended her congratulations and thanked me for choosing them to celebrate with. The service was flawless, food was amazing, and at the end of the meal they gave me a $25 gift card for the next visit. I would definitely recommend celebrating with them as they made the night extremely memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal and great server

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Great meal and great server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent experience

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

From the time we arrived, until we left we were treated like very special customers. Our waiter, Wayne, was probably the best we've experienced in Baton Rouge. The food was excellent, service, ambiance and welcoming atmosphere exceeded all expectations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was good, but email ad was confusing

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

My husband and I dine at Fleming's at least every six weeks. This time we had their filet mignon oscar special. The meat was delicious and prepared just as we asked. The service was fine, but a bit slower than usual. The only thing we wonder at is the pricing on the side dishes (though for two) is a bit higher (by about $3) for the equivalent at other equivalent restaurants in Baton Rouge. A basic baked potato at nearly $11 is a bit high.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful steaks perfectly prepared. The ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Wonderful steaks perfectly prepared. The grilled duck appetizer was awesome too! They seated us right away. Server and staff were great. A little pricey, but still one of the best birthday dinners I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good but not great

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I enjoy the atmosphere of the restaurant. The menu was kind of pricey for the quality of the food. I had the steak which wasnt bad but it wasnt worth the 60 dollars. Longhorn steaks taste better in my opinion. Sullivans is the best in baton rouge with a 5 out of 5 but overall i give it a flemmings 3 out of 5.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

An excellent choice for a birthday celebration!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

I took my family out for my daughter's birthday. Not only did they allow us to bring in our own dessert, but accommodated us by refrigerating it until we were ready and bringing out plates and spoons. The food was excellent, as usual. But the wait staff was the best part of the meal. Very attentive and always courteous. This is not a place you go every night, but it sure makes for a very special meal! Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

My husband received a $50.00 credit certificate to Flemings from American Express. We dined on Saturday night. We shared a Crab Cake appetizer. Excellent. I ordered the 6 oz Filet Mignon and ordered it medium. When it arrived, I feared that maybe it was going to be more than medium as it was a flatter steak than I imagined. It was done perfectly and the perfect size for me. It also came with a serving of the Fleming Potatoes. They were excellent. My husband had a larger filet with a crab topping. Also excellent. The bread and the champagne Bree spread was very good. Our server Michelle was very attentive. Service was excellent. My only slight disappointment was the Apple Crisp dessert. I love Apple Crisp and I was in the mood to have some. I was disappointed that the apples still had the peel on and were a little too crunchy for me. I expect Apple Crisp to have the apples baked.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service but...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Their Bearnaise sauce is really Hollandaise, since it didn't have any tarragon in it. :o(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great celebration

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Food and service were fantastic again. Pretty pricey, especially with a lot of alcoholic beverages being ordered. But sometimes I wanna splurge, and they do run reasonable specials and prefixe menus, so it doesn't have to run so much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Lovely birthday meal and evening

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Fleming's is a nice restaurant with a very good selection of meats and seafoods. While the prices may seem a little higher than others roughly equivalent to Fleming's, the portions are generous. The sides can easily be split between two people. However, the appetizers, though good, are a bit pricey for the size of the serving. We had the prime rib special this particular evening. They were superb, plus included choice of salad/soup, a full-size side order and dessert for $30. Could not beat it. The servers were very attentive, but did not hover.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were cooked to perfection At ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

The steaks were cooked to perfection Atmosphere was pleasant Server was knowledge of all the offerings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very Great

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

The food, taste and temperature were all perfect.

The service was also perfect, after sitting at the same booth two nights in a row, I might want my name on that one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything Perfect, customers very impre ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Everything Perfect, customers very impressed and pleased

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great date night treat!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Thank you for a great date night out! Such a great experience! Delicious food, and fantastic wine! Our server was perfect! Little pricey, but great for special occasions.

Will return on our Anniversary!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Steaks

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Best ribeye I've ever had in my life. Took my lady for Valentine's Day, and they placed us in a quiet section of the restaurant at a table lightly strewn with rose petals. The whole restaurant is dimly lit, so it would likely be a great destination for a date any time of the year.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Flemings for me, for all occasions.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Dined here on Valentine's Day with my fiancé. We sat at our usual table, #1, with Constance as our waitress, our go to lady. She is spectacular as a waitress, extremely fun, and probably the most knowledgable waitress I've ever had. I highly suggest the prime rib on Sunday, the Prix Fix on Mondays, and any dessert any day of the week. The Double T wine is a great red, the Sazerac is nearly perfect, and the Double G is a great fruity cocktail for the lady in your life.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. Waitress was ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The service was excellent. Waitress was attentive without hovering over us. We never felt rushed and had plenty of time to talk and enjoy our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Their Valentine's weekend menu is totall ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Their Valentine's weekend menu is totally excellent. It's wrong to go with surf and turf, but spicy bacon shrimp appetizer was intriguing and delicious.

Everyone treated us extremely well, just like they always do. I have been to Flemings in other cities, and they simply do not compare to Baton Rouge's. They not only have great special menus (and fabulous regular menus too), the do unique themed events in their bar during the summer that sometimes get turned into dinners served countrywide.

In short, the Baton Rouge Flemings crew go the extra mile to make their restaurant a destination with local touches that many independent restaurants could learn from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.