Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

4.5
556 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Your Baton Rouge Fleming’s can be found in Mid South City, located on Corporate Boulevard, just off of Interstate 10 and located in the Towne Center near the Bocage Village Shopping Center. Whether you’re celebrating, dining with business clients or want a night out with friends, we have created the perfect ambiance with a menu filled with your favorites and a local chef’s table that changes with the season, or whenever we feel inspired by our ingredients. Our bar is always open and our wine manager has curated a wide selection of locally selected wines, hand-crafted cocktails and spirits. Need a more private space? Our Private Dining Director is at your service.

Welcome to Your Baton Rouge Fleming’s.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(225) 925-2710
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Gates Circle
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Father's Day is June 17. Celebrate Dad all weekend long at Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar with a three-course menu featuring the 35 oz. Prime Tomahawk and a premium bourbon tasting. If Dad prefers Sliced Filet Mignon Eggs Benedict, Fleming's is opening early at 10AM on June 17 for brunch.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 556 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Joseph was our waiter and he did a great job! Checked on us often but wasn’t intrusive. My husband had a filet, which he said was very good! I had the crab cakes which were great too! The baked potato that we split was ok, not cooked enough though. The salad was good but wish they had kept the Flemmings salad dressing, they changed to a lemon dressing, however, the salad was still good.
Enjoyed the dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food! Great people!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great! Will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

All food was excellent. Waiters kept drinks toped off. Atmosphere was classy, and not too dark.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Delicious menu, exceptional service, great cocktails!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food good. Service was below average. Extremely long wait for appetizers The wait time continued throughout the entire night as well as the lack of attention for more water, wine, bread...For the high price of their food, I expect the service to be stellar.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Not only is the food great but we lived the outside seating! No smoking slowed and view of parking lot/corporate blocked by greenery. It was a lovely spot for a spring night out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Flemings prepares a wonderful steak. This time is was good but not amazing as it has been in the past. (Slightly less flavorful).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Tanty has really made this place special, from the Staff to the way she makes her guests feel Ever time you walk through the doors. It is my wife and I special place to go on date nigh and when our Twins bring home good grades as a treat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food was superb as usual, and service was very good even though they were inundated with teenage diners headed to high school,proms. We started with calamari, then shared a wonderful steak & baked potato after sharing an amazing Caesar salad. They are always accommodating about our desire to share. We did have a bit of a wait even though we had reservations due to the influx of teenagers. We enjoyed a glass of wine at the bar from our bottle. Bartender seamlessly moved our wine carafe to our table. This is our “go to” place for steak 8n Baton Rouge.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food is overpriced

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We got the filet and lobster special and it was amazing!! Fleming’s never disappoints! The chocolate lava cake was an amazing ending to a delicious meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Everything was fantastic. Trin took great care of us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great food, good selection, and conscientious staff! Fun bar too!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Food was good, but not great. One of the four steaks was over cooked. Several in our party thought the steaks had too much black pepper seasoning. Service was good, but definitely not fine dining. Prices were a little high with dinner for four running over three hundred dollars before tip. Will probably return in the future, but not one of my favorites where I’m already thinking about what I’ll order next time there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Michael was our server and he was great! The food was wonderful as always. I ordered the 8 oz filet - it was cooked perfectly. My fiance ordered a Grouper special with grits that was fantastic. The Brussels Sprouts that we had as a side item were also wonderful. Overall a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 28, 2018

I have eaten at Flemings several times. The food was better than times in the past, I thoroughly enjoyed my meal . The ambience and noise level were very good. The service was dismal. Our server disappeared for long stretches, failed to check for beverage refills and overall performed poorly. I am one who feels that excellent service can overcome average food, but poor service affects the overall dining experience completely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Probably won't be coming back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

This restaurant is amazing. From the time you walk in to the time you leave the experience is something to remember. I will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 12, 2018

We always enjoy this place but this time the service was not the best as they forgot to put in one of our parties dinner order. They did comp her meal but they need to work on top notch customer service in my opinion for the amount of money you spend here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Flemings is my favorite, always a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Disclaimer: Years ago when it first opened, some friends and I visited Flemings . It was quite busy as you might expect so we waited in the bar for a bit. The bartender really made it a point to ignore us and by the time he decided to grant us an audience, we had no interest in his services. This came off as so pretentious we didn't go back for a long time. Well, we decided to give Flemings another chance last year and the service was great. We even joked that the staff remembered us from our first visit and had vowed to make up for the bartender's bad behavior. We've been back a few times since and have had a great experience each time. It's a little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Great food and service. Very elegant. Great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Steaks and brussel sprouts where good, fillet steak was much better than the ribeye. Food took a long time after we ordered, not our waitress fault she was very apologetic during the wait.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Enjoyed our experience!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Our waiter Otis seemed rushed and inconvienced by us. Service was slow. Many servers were standing around kitchen talking. Level of service not up to par to what it used to be; or should be for a fine dining experience. Also, they had run out of lobsters. Not the first time this has happened. Steak was very good as usual. But there is definitely something off with this restaurant. May start exploring other options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband and I and another couple ate at Flemings for Valentine's evening dinner. We had been unable to get reservations at the steakhouse that we usually go to but were so happy with the service, the food and the ambience that we decided Flemings will be our first choice from now on. We ordered a variety of dishes: steaks, seafood, chicken and vegetables and all were perfectly cooked and over the top delicious. Our waiter was professional, attentive but not too attentive. Everything was perfect. We were very pleased.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

I've been to Fleming's on two occasions and both times I said the same thing: best meal I've ever had. USDA Prime is a cut above the rest and Fleming's prepares it to perfection. I got the NY Strip Medium Rare and it melts in your mouth. Don't be fooled by other restaurants charging high end prices for Outback quality steaks. If you're looking for a good steak dinner Fleming's, RC, and Doe's are the top three.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Came on Tuesday 13th of February, at 7:30pm had Nick and Philip for service, they were very knowledgeable, on top of things, made me a drink that wasn’t on the list, food was great, Brussel side dish a little strong smelling of cabbage, other than that food spot on, just a little pricey for me though, have had the same caliber of food at Mike Anderson, and Rue 61, without dropping half a car payment for two people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

It is always amazing going eat at Flemings. Wife loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Our go to waitress is Debbie Staples and she always takes excellent care of us. What is very impressive is that she remembers our taste in certain food and/or drink items which means she really does listen to us. I once ordered a NY strip very rare and when it came to the Table it was more med-rare which did not bother me but she insisted that it be right and took it back to the kitchen and quickly brought me one cooked very rare as I requested. The food here is a good as the service. We drive 25 miles one way to get here and it is well worth the drive time.
I highly recommend Fleming's.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We were not very satisfied with our experience. The quality/portion size of our menu choices were not worth the cost. My daughter’s petite filet mignon, which was ordered well done was dried out. We’ve had far better well done steaks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Our server Amelia V. was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Great night out with my husband. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Evening out with the family. What a great experience...from appetizer through desert, the food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening at Flemings. And we'll be back very soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2018

WONDERFUL TIME

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14