About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

7321 Corporate Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gates Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-2710

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/la/baton-rouge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Romantic (26)
Business Meals (15)
Notable Wine List (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Private Room (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Casual (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Cozy (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dancing (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Went to Flemings to celebrate my wife's birthday and the engagement of two of our close friends. The service provided by Wayne and Missy was excellent. Food was cooked perfectly and the taste was very good. Wayne even whipped up a cocktail for one of my guest out of thin air; just took the ingredients she thought would be good together and he work some magic. Would highly recommend Flemings. Plan on making reservations in a couple of months for 12 when I take my family out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent atmosphere steak was superb as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Steaks are absolutely delicious. Side dishes are easily shared by two or more. Pricey but the steaks are worth it. Servers very friendly and attentative. Great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was great. The service was excellent. Would recommend it to anybody

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I enjoy Flemings every time, because they want to deliver a quality experience. Had a couple issues this trip, but they still delivered. I will be back and partake again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Amazing food. The steaks are always spot on and the service is fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 19, 2017

While you boast the dress code is business casual, we did notice a few patrons that were not dressed as such. I was a little disappointed in this.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and I dined here for our anniversary and I am stoked that we did. I made reservations online the day before. Being the lucky man I am, we arrived a bit early and happily found 2 seats at the bar while we waited for our table to become available. We each enjoyed a drink served by the busy but prompt bartender and were seated before we could finish our cocktails.

Once seated, the service was impeccable.Our waiter, Gregory, was extremely attentive without being intrusive. His attention to detail and overall presentation was superb. The food was great, steaks were perfectly cooked to medium rare, and my poached lobster was tender and delicious. Every member of the staff we interacted with was on top of their game.

I consider this a "special occasion" destination so budget accordingly if you intend to really explore the menu. That being said, the level of service and quality of food was well worth the price of admission.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had a wonderful time. Food was delicious, great atmosphere. Gregory was a magnificent server.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Well I made a reservation and they were still unable to seat us at the time but everything else was excellent. It was a Friday night. Food was price but good and everyone was really nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The waitresses were very knowledgeable about the food and wine

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service and food was GREAT! I would recommend the restaurant to my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was great! Atmosphere nice. Food way overpriced. My steak the meat was spoiled. They cooked me another and my husbands was finished eating before my new steak came out. Augratin potatoes were hard and undercooked. They did make things right with the steak and did not charge me for my recooked steak. Our bill was $170 for 2 steaks, 2 salads, potatoes to share , 1 ice tea, and a dessert. Doubt we will go back.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 2, 2017

It was very noisy that night not sure of other nights.. But for the amount you pay for a steak and a glass of wine you should be able to hear a conversion. Our waiter was wonderful ! But a bottle of wine that we liked was $ 40 but at Albertsons the next day was 8.49 a bottle..

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoyed our meal, although a bit pricier than what we would normally pay for same meal else where...a salad & baked potato comes with same meal elsewhere for half what we paid for our meal at Flemings

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Good food, great service! I'm a vegetarian, and my friend wanted to go to a steakhouse of all places, but the staff members were very accommodating, and Gregory provided excellent service. My friend and I enjoyed our dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food, excellent atmosphere. My wife and I had crab cakes for apps that were phenomenal. Filets were cooked to perfection. I recommend Oscar style.(asparagus & crabmeat)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Atmosphere very warm our meals were delicious and our servers were attentive

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Overall this was a great restaurant!! My husband and I went out on a date. It was a long time coming. But it was very nice and romantic! Very classy!! I will go back most definitely!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Wonderful steak and wine for a special occasion. Their potatoes are amazing too.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fleming's is always a treat, but their special New Year's Eve menus was FABULOUS!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful New Year's Eve Dinner with my daughter and friends. Everything was wonderful!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always good and well cooked! The staff aims to please. It was New Years' Eve which means many people are out and about. Even with the celebratory night, the food was served in a reasonable time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was outstanding and the wait staff very friendly & knowledgeable. My wife and I look forward to returning.

One of the managers made a point to stopping by our table to make sure everything was OK.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The shrimp and scallops had a good flavor. And I was able to substitute a half baked potato for the grits.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent service and the food was well prepared- served hot and accurately. Not a huge fan of the iPad wine list, prefer the traditional list, which is offered too. Good wine selection but pricey(as would be expected), also several cocktail specials are offered and are excellent. All service staff were attentive and friendly, insuring the high-priced experience is of all-around value. Food quality was quite high with steaks on temperature as ordered and well-portioned sides were a great compliment. Chilled salad forks served with the chilled salads are a nice touch. The coffee was great and the molten cake is a must.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Nice ambiance. Friendly attentive waiter. All appetizers and entrees were not served at the same time. Had to send bone in filet back ordered medium and it came well done. 2nd attempt was medium well but by then we were ready to be finished with meal. Small plate filet came after all others served. They did comp the filet and small plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was a great experience. The food was fantastic. Thank you.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Always a good time.
Attentive staff, nice ambiance and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was awesome, service was outstanding. Thanks for a great anniversary dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service and food outstanding as always.

Our favorite place to run for a quick burger or to celebrate a special occasion with a more formal meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We waited 15 minutes for our 7:30 reservation and that irritated me, but once seated, the food and service were great. It was our 33rd wedding anniversary and they made it special. Picked up our appetizer for the reservation issue. Good people.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The bone-in filet distinguishes this steak house from the plethora of others in Baton Rouge. Excellent cut of meat and flawless execution on the preparation.

The only area for improvement is the wine list. While they do have an extensive list, they have never had my first choice available from the list and it is always an ordeal enduring the process of the waiter's trips back and forth to sort through the wine room. A larger selection of their $100-$150 dollar offerings would also be welcomed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Steak was cooked to perfect temp!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 10, 2016

3 people's steaks were over cooked ...2 ate theirs and the one that sent hers back it took over 20 minutes to get it back....

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The staff including the manager are excellent and interested in your having a wonderful dining experience. The crab cakes and steaks are marvelous. Worth a return soon

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I really enjoyed everything at Fleming's. I will definitely revisit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I am going to say this once and once only....this is the best steak franchise restaurant in the South!

SECOND TO NONE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our waitress was lovely, and all the staff was nice. The food took a long time to get to our table. The rib eye steak we ordered was very tough, the lobster was tough and cold. The server did not light the flame under the drawn butter. We had to ask for bread to be brought to our table. Basically we have no desire to return to Flemings. Some of the items we requested when ordering were not fulfilled so the food had to be taken back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Nice restaurant, good food, & good service. Seated promptly!! But it was noisy!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.