About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

7321 Corporate Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gates Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-2710

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/la/baton-rouge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Baton Rouge / Lafayette
Romantic
Baton Rouge / Lafayette
Steak
Baton Rouge / Lafayette
4 More
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Romantic (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (6)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort by
S
525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter Otis seemed rushed and inconvienced by us. Service was slow. Many servers were standing around kitchen talking. Level of service not up to par to what it used to be; or should be for a fine dining experience. Also, they had run out of lobsters. Not the first time this has happened. Steak was very good as usual. But there is definitely something off with this restaurant. May start exploring other options.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I and another couple ate at Flemings for Valentine's evening dinner. We had been unable to get reservations at the steakhouse that we usually go to but were so happy with the service, the food and the ambience that we decided Flemings will be our first choice from now on. We ordered a variety of dishes: steaks, seafood, chicken and vegetables and all were perfectly cooked and over the top delicious. Our waiter was professional, attentive but not too attentive. Everything was perfect. We were very pleased.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Came on Tuesday 13th of February, at 7:30pm had Nick and Philip for service, they were very knowledgeable, on top of things, made me a drink that wasn’t on the list, food was great, Brussel side dish a little strong smelling of cabbage, other than that food spot on, just a little pricey for me though, have had the same caliber of food at Mike Anderson, and Rue 61, without dropping half a car payment for two people.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

It is always amazing going eat at Flemings. Wife loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Our go to waitress is Debbie Staples and she always takes excellent care of us. What is very impressive is that she remembers our taste in certain food and/or drink items which means she really does listen to us. I once ordered a NY strip very rare and when it came to the Table it was more med-rare which did not bother me but she insisted that it be right and took it back to the kitchen and quickly brought me one cooked very rare as I requested. The food here is a good as the service. We drive 25 miles one way to get here and it is well worth the drive time.
I highly recommend Fleming's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We were not very satisfied with our experience. The quality/portion size of our menu choices were not worth the cost. My daughter’s petite filet mignon, which was ordered well done was dried out. We’ve had far better well done steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Our server Amelia V. was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Great night out with my husband. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Evening out with the family. What a great experience...from appetizer through desert, the food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening at Flemings. And we'll be back very soon!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 1, 2018

WONDERFUL TIME

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 1, 2018

Great,returning this Wednesday for a dinner with family

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Great!! Always a wonderful experience !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Excellent ambiance, great food, and good service. Perfect for a date night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 18, 2018

Wonderful filet that was marvelously tender and cooked to perfection. The potatoes and creamed spinach were awesome sides that enhanced the flavor of the filet. The wait staff, Gregory, was attentive without being intrusive. I highly recommend dining at this fine establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 12, 2018

My husband and I chose this restaurant for a nice date night. the waitstaff were great, checked on us plenty, kept our water glasses full, etc. The steaks were just okay. They were not well seasoned, very bland. The filet mignon was not thick, as I prefer a thicker, smaller steak. The calamari app was great, and the Brussel sprouts side was as well. For the price, I doubt we will go back, since the steaks (what we went for) were not really that flavorful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Awesome as always! Greg is the best server in the state. Food wonderful, service unbelievable.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2018

For a meal for 2 that cost over $200, I wish I could give a better review. I will say the French Onion Soup we had for starters was delicious and probably my favorite part of the meal. However, @$14 (yes, that's $14) a small bowl, it was overpriced. We both had steaks for our entrees. Good cuts of meat, but both were vastly under-seasoned. I had the peppercorn sauce with my filet, which saved it from being almost tasteless. Additionally, it took almost 45 minutes from when we finished our soup to get our steaks?? Not sure what that was about. I will say the manager comped our dessert because of the wait, but the waiter was clearly trying to discourage our getting a dessert - almost seemed disappointed when we ordered a dessert (which BTW, we ordered without knowing it would be comped.) The 2 sides we had were seriously tiny for the price - both around $14 for au gratin potatoes and 8 stalks of asparagus. The asparagus still had the woody ends, so you could only eat about half of the stalk. Overall, very disappointing. Another couple sat at a table next to ours at least 40 minutes after we were seated and got their steaks ahead of us, AND the manager stopped to ask them if they were enjoying the meal (of course, he walked right past our table w/o asking). Truly, we won't be back. There are several high-end steak places in BR that are better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great overall restaurant with a variety of entree items even though they are a steak house.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Waiter was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Tuna appetizer was good, steak was an 8 oz filet that was warm/boarderine cold. I wish they had an 6 oz filet as an option. Brussle sprouts were amazing and better than the steak (this is a problem). Liberty School Cab was a good wine at a $40 price point. Overall prices at this restaurant are very high (over $300 for a party of two with a $40 bottle of wine and two blueberry lemon drops, we split an appetizer, two steaks Oscar style, we split a veggie, one dessert and an Irish Coffee). Restaurant looked almost half empty on a Friday night when all other high end restaurants were full till 9:00 pm on open table. Not a bad restaurant but for the price we have better options in Baton Rouge. This was my second visit to this restaurant in 5 years. We eat at high end restaurants at least every other week and offer weekly.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Calamari appetizer very good. Bone-in filet fantastic. Extensive wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Great food and service. Went for a birthday celebration and am eager to come back! The prime dry-aged ribeye is absolutely delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Usually take wife to Ruth’s for her bday, but decided to try Fleming’s this year. We were seated in a booth right next to the hostess station, and next to a family with a screaming child. It was just 2 of us, but was put into a 6 person booth. 10 mins later, a family was seated in the booth touching ours. When the food came, my steak was over cooked, and bland. I tried to accept it and use steak sauce, but for a $50 steak, it was just wrong. Had to send it back. The replacement steak was cooked better, but still lacked any flavor. I forced myself to eat about half of it before just giving up and pushing it away. The creamer spinach was great, and the Fleming potatoes were also over cooked. It was a very expensive lesson, but a valuable one, to know to never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Fleming's has become one of our favorite places for date night or happy hour. The food and the service are always great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Service and food was outstanding, as always. We have spent many a special occasion at Flemings and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Delicious! It wont disappoint. The service, food, and atmosphere were topnotch.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2017

The Christmas Special was Excellent! I had the wedge salad with shrimp and lump crab meat. The filet mignon and Lobster Tail were awesome! I chose the butter cake with caramel and other things on it, for dessert! For a special occasion, this restaurant is great! It is a little pricey, but so, so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Celebrated our wedding anniversary with a lovely dinner. Service was excellent, and food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Our server Otis was great. He was very attentive and friendly and was helpful without being intrusive. Food was great - my fiancé and I had previously only eaten happy hour food. I ordered the filet which was cooked perfectly, and my fiancé had a grouper special that was also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Awesome, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Top of the line steak house if you don’t have a budget.

Well trained staff and kitchen with excellent management. Good wine selection.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Excellent, gracious service and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Holiday fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Greeted us with happy birthday along with a card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Celebrated my husband’s birthday. Great meal in a great atmosphere. ❤️ Tanty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 2, 2017

I love the food and location. The only issue I had this particular time was my waiter was less than adequate for what I consider high end dining. He was slow on the initial introduction that I didn't realize due to we were seated next to a couple that we knew and had a conversation with so the time passed fast. But the visits to our table were minimal and left us looking for him. Our evening from being seated to exiting was almost a hour and a half (way too long)! Just like always though we were seated at the reserved time and the food was outstanding!! I just hope that they correct this small issue before it becomes a larger issue.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We dine here often and love it!!! On thanksgiving, our waiter was not very happy to be working and certainly did not give us 5 star service. The food was wonderful as always, but we could not hear the conversation over all of the noise. We will definitely dine here again because we love it!!! We know that a holiday is not the best time to eat in a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We came for thanksgiving, and service was very inconsistent. Good was okay, but not up to normal standards. Fortunately, the manager have us some comps to make it up.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Excellent idea to open for Thanksgiving Dinner! Very pleased with entire experience, from the hostess, to the waiter, to the manager stopping by the table. Our food was hot and delicious and was packed as go boxes so we could enjoy again the next day! Thank you to the entire staff for making our holiday meal one to remember and boast about!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.