About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

7321 Corporate Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gates Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-2710

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/la/baton-rouge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Romantic (23)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Business Meals (16)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Casual (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
469 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Steaks were prepared perfectly. Salads on cold plates served with cold forks-just the way we like them. Debbie our server was delightful. She was attentive without being annoying, pleasant, and very good at her job. I will definitely ask for her section again. Also we enjoy sitting in a booth when we eat out as it is usually less noisy than table in the middle of the room. Thank you for a lovely evening

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

We made a note on OpenTable that we were celebrating our anniversary, and Fleming's took the time to make the night extra special and we left with a small gift from the restaurant in honor of our special night. We loved this experience. It was worth the every penny.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We love Fleming's! They treated our anniversary very special with rose petals, a card, and truffles. They helped our night to be extra romantic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Mushrooms had way too much garlic. Staff was great and food was served promptly. Wine was excellent with a wine list that allowed a pick to our price need. We will be back. Steak was fantastic.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We went there for the Prime Rib Special offered Sept. 1-4. Our waiter, Eric Douglas was excellent and the Prime Rib was cooked exactly like each of us ordered it. The added salad, side and dessert made this a great meal for a very reasonable price.
Will be back soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Excellent experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The best filet ever! Otis took good care of us...Keep up the good work!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had a great time with friends for supper! Debbie was our wait staff and was friendly, knowledgeable about menu and attentive. We went during restaurant week and their special was great for the price! The breads and spreads before the meal were awesome. Desserts were delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Very nice for a special occasion. Server Eric was excellent! Everyone was. Will go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The filet was so very tender and the creamed spinach was outstanding. Wait staff was very attentive, but not intrusive. Recommend it very highly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Awesome meal. Awesome server. Manager, Tanty Avant came by our table and was most pleasant also. Very friendly. We will be back !!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was a somewhat disappointing visit. We had to wait a long time for the main course to be served and our waitress kept apologizing. The steak was excellent. The side order baked potato and the appetizer were average at best. The carrot cake dessert was excellent. Like with so many other fine restaurants the waitstaff attention declined once the main course was served. For the price that we paid all courses should have been excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Another great dinner at Fleming's. I enjoy bringing guests, who always rave about the meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The ambiance was great. The food was superb. Our steaks were cooked to perfection. The molten lava cake was to die for! We will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food and service was great as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Love this Place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The food was delicious. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection and very tender. The creamed spinach was so flavorful. Our waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. The lighting was a little dark for my taste but good ambiance for date night 😄

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The food was fantastic! This week happened to be restaurant week so we got amazing food for such a steal! Normally we only come for special occasions and the bill would easily be $200. Their special for restaurant week was a 3 course meal for $40. $40!!!! Half the price for a 3 course meal! They don't skimp on quality bc we ordered the petit filets and they were so tender our forks pierced through with relatively no pressure. Everything was delicious and our server Eric was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on July 15, 2017

food & service were great!! staff went the extra mile to wish us happy anniversary all during the meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

They really made our son's 21st birthday special. Everyone who came by the table wished him a happy birthday and he left with a box of truffles.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Flemings is not a good steakhouse, although their prices presume otherwise. We had the prime rib special. While the salad and sides were good, the star of the meal was pathetic. Full of gristle. I don't understand their sauces for the steak either. Who wants pizza sauce on prime rib?
Did I mention they are overpriced? Their drinks are expensive and have little or no alcohol in them.
The only thing I can say good about Flemings is the happy hour at the bar. Great bar food at a reasonable price and $5 glasses of wine. Don't go there after 6:00 pm

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Dark. Expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We go often, but getting the food took quite a while which is not the norm. It was not crowded, but it may have been understaffed in the kitchen. The food was good and the waiter was very good. The only thing I can assume is it was unstaffed in the kitchen, but I don't know that for certain.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Absolutely delish....great service and food. The waiter knew my name in advance because he checked in with reservations. He was extremely attentive but not overly.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 25, 2017

we enjoyed the prime rib special 3-course on sunday.
the wine was one of our favorites. however we thought the call drink cocktails a little heavy.
will go back again. love the food ambiance atmosphere and service. overall it was great

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Expensive

Good food but over priced for steaks and drinks.

We had to send one small plate entree back because it smelled unusual, and the rest of our party of 4 were finished acting by he time this entree was replaced.

Just not a great value for the premium prices they charge.. one glass of wine was 26.00 for the 9 oz size, and I can buy an entire bottle for $22.00 at my local wine store.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our Father's Day celebration was delightful. The service was great. The wait staff was patient with our mother being indecisive & hard of hearing. They brought generous tastes of 2 choices of red wine so we could decide, as well as an ample sized taste of the lobster bisque for Mom to see if she wanted that.
The brunch items we had were so well cooked - the filet mignon was delicious. Our Father's Day celebration was delightful. The service was great. The wait staff was patient with our mother being indecisive & hard of hearing. They brought generous tastes of 2 choices of red wine so we could decide, as well as an ample sized taste of the lobster bisque for Mom to see if she wanted that.
The brunch items we had were so well cooked - the filet mignon was perfect. The creme brûlée was scrumptious. The only negative was that the crab cake (which was mostly crabmeat) was only slightly too salty.
It started to rain just before we finished our meal, so one of the hostesses offered my husband an umbrella to go get the car. After retrieving that umbrella, she then walked all of us to the car under the umbrella. Very considerate.
A great experience today.
As a bonus, we used Fleming's gift cards we had purchased from Costco @20% discount.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food & service. I would recommend it to all my friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Good dining experience overall however my wife and I felt that it took much longer than normal between salads and entries being brought to our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The steaks were outstandingly good. Cooked perfectly and presented well, but I have had the same at a lower price. Albeit, not a lot less. The staff was well coordinated in the way they served us. They were there when needed, but more in a helpful way than intrusive. If in the area, I would eat there again no.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Awesome food even better service. Very attentive and genuinely kind crew.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The seat was about 5 minutes late but it was no problem because the bar was very inviting. Wonderful staff, compliments to the chef and the wine was superb. I would and have recommended flemmings to friends and acquaintances. Thank you for a wonderful evening again and look forward to next time.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Wonderful experience every time I go. Excellent service and the food and ambiance are also very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Just amazing: complimentary use of reading glasses (forgot mine), extensive wine list, the post dinner truffles, and rose petals on the table. I love the small plates option so that I taste more food without feeling wasteful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 20, 2017

From the time we entered the restaurant, the staff and management made us feel like we were special and wished us a Happy Anniversary. Rose pedals on the table was a nice touch to help us celebrate our anniversary. The crab cakes appetizer was a tasty beginning to a wonderful meal followed by a steak, shareable Flemings potatoes and ending with a cheesecake for dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had dinner on Mother's Day night. Even though we were early - 5:30 - crowded and fairly noisy. Waitress was bright and attentive but a few mistakes - wine was late and had to ask for melted butter for lobster. Steak and lobster were excellent. As pricey as a Manhattan steak house we ate at 2 weeks ago. But experience and food was well worth it. Will go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Flemings in Baton Rouge never disappoints us.
The food and service is impeccable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food and service were outstanding!! My whole family enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Love Flemings!! Love Tyler the manager and the staff! Always a great meal and the 100 wines by the glass??? Amazing, we love trying new wines!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.