About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

7321 Corporate Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gates Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-2710

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/la/baton-rouge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Romantic (25)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Dancing (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
441 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 6 days ago

Our Father's Day celebration was delightful. The service was great. The wait staff was patient with our mother being indecisive & hard of hearing. They brought generous tastes of 2 choices of red wine so we could decide, as well as an ample sized taste of the lobster bisque for Mom to see if she wanted that.
The brunch items we had were so well cooked - the filet mignon was delicious. Our Father's Day celebration was delightful. The service was great. The wait staff was patient with our mother being indecisive & hard of hearing. They brought generous tastes of 2 choices of red wine so we could decide, as well as an ample sized taste of the lobster bisque for Mom to see if she wanted that.
The brunch items we had were so well cooked - the filet mignon was perfect. The creme brûlée was scrumptious. The only negative was that the crab cake (which was mostly crabmeat) was only slightly too salty.
It started to rain just before we finished our meal, so one of the hostesses offered my husband an umbrella to go get the car. After retrieving that umbrella, she then walked all of us to the car under the umbrella. Very considerate.
A great experience today.
As a bonus, we used Fleming's gift cards we had purchased from Costco @20% discount.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food & service. I would recommend it to all my friends.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 6 days ago

Good dining experience overall however my wife and I felt that it took much longer than normal between salads and entries being brought to our table.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The steaks were outstandingly good. Cooked perfectly and presented well, but I have had the same at a lower price. Albeit, not a lot less. The staff was well coordinated in the way they served us. They were there when needed, but more in a helpful way than intrusive. If in the area, I would eat there again no.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Awesome food even better service. Very attentive and genuinely kind crew.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The seat was about 5 minutes late but it was no problem because the bar was very inviting. Wonderful staff, compliments to the chef and the wine was superb. I would and have recommended flemmings to friends and acquaintances. Thank you for a wonderful evening again and look forward to next time.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Wonderful experience every time I go. Excellent service and the food and ambiance are also very good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Just amazing: complimentary use of reading glasses (forgot mine), extensive wine list, the post dinner truffles, and rose petals on the table. I love the small plates option so that I taste more food without feeling wasteful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 21, 2017

From the time we entered the restaurant, the staff and management made us feel like we were special and wished us a Happy Anniversary. Rose pedals on the table was a nice touch to help us celebrate our anniversary. The crab cakes appetizer was a tasty beginning to a wonderful meal followed by a steak, shareable Flemings potatoes and ending with a cheesecake for dessert.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had dinner on Mother's Day night. Even though we were early - 5:30 - crowded and fairly noisy. Waitress was bright and attentive but a few mistakes - wine was late and had to ask for melted butter for lobster. Steak and lobster were excellent. As pricey as a Manhattan steak house we ate at 2 weeks ago. But experience and food was well worth it. Will go again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Flemings in Baton Rouge never disappoints us.
The food and service is impeccable.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food and service were outstanding!! My whole family enjoyed our dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Love Flemings!! Love Tyler the manager and the staff! Always a great meal and the 100 wines by the glass??? Amazing, we love trying new wines!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Another enjoyable evening at Flemings. Our favorite place for steak in Baton Rouge. We are never disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Overpriced both food and drinks. We were charged for a cappuccino that we never received because the machine broke. Better food and value at other fine dining restaurants in town.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had dinner for our anniversary. Excellent service, great wine selection, and wonderful food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

When I made my reservation on Open Table, I requested a certain table number and was granted that request. The waiter was OK but the other wait staff were really good. We sampled a few small plates and shared a wedge salad and shrimp cocktail. I also had french onion soup. All these items were very good. the small plates we sliced filet mignon, lamb chops and short ribs. The lamb and short ribs were very good but there was something wrong with the the sliced filet. We asked that be taken back to the kitchen and taken off the bill. Overall, it was a good night.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Greg our waiter was outstanding. We have had him before and he is great. No complaints there, but the food was just lacking. It's not what it used to be. Very high price for mediocre food. Sorry that's just the way I feel.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Kitchen noise was terrible. Food and service was excellent. No noise buffer of any kind from other guest. Ask for a table as far away from kitchen as possible

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Celebrating anniversary. Prime Rib was delish! As was the wedge salad, asparagus & crème brulee`. A favorite place to dine both causally in the bar and for special occasions in the dining room.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Cozy, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Fleming's consistently offers exceptional food & service, and this visit was no different! Definitely a favorite!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary we chose Flemings because the food is great and the service is excellent. We were not disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Total Disappointment @ Flemings in Baton Rouge on Easter Sunday. Dining room was tightly packed with way too many tables, noise level was overwhelming, and we waited endlessly for our Brunch menu orders. Mind you, there were only a handful a menu items to prepare, but we still waited endlessly for our food. Waiter was not helpful. When we finally were able to "flag him down," he flippantly told us our holiday dinner would be ready in another 15 minutes or so, "but he was making no promises." Little things, including a pleasant attitude, can make a huge difference to families celebrating a holiday like Easter at Flemings. The food, when it arrived, wasn't warm nor pleasantly presented. Certainly not worth the price of the holiday menu. Don't make this mistake; avoid the Baton Rouge Flemings at all costs.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food we ordered was fantastic. My date got the surf and turf which included two grilled shrimp, lobster tail and 8 oz filet...I got the bone-in ribeye with asparagus and charred Brussel sprouts and topped it off with the raspberry bread pudding. Also, had a bottle of the Dave Matthew’s red and that was outstanding. The only gripe I had was the noise level. It was very hard for us to hear one another. Other than that, it was a wonderful evening.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 14, 2017

It was a great night with great food. Always delicious!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Splendid deal in congenial surroundings. Highly recommend for any occasion when relaxed quality dining is the order of the day.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The service, atmosphere and food was great....the filet was the best we have ever had, melt-in-your-mouth delicious!!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 8, 2017

One of my favorite places in Baton Rouge to eat at. Atmosphere is always right, servers are attentive and courteous. I've never had a reason to complain.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Even though this is a chain, it's still one of the best all-around restaurants especially for steaks. I actually had their salmon for a change and was very happy with it. The wine selection is awesome as well.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 31, 2017

When I completed a previous review recently in response to Fleming's survey request, I selected "excellent" in each category on their list.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Wedding Anniversary! Outstanding experience! Staff was very kind, and professional. The restaurant gave us a card & an anniversary gift.

Great night!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Went to Flemings to celebrate my wife's birthday and the engagement of two of our close friends. The service provided by Wayne and Missy was excellent. Food was cooked perfectly and the taste was very good. Wayne even whipped up a cocktail for one of my guest out of thin air; just took the ingredients she thought would be good together and he work some magic. Would highly recommend Flemings. Plan on making reservations in a couple of months for 12 when I take my family out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent atmosphere steak was superb as well.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Steaks are absolutely delicious. Side dishes are easily shared by two or more. Pricey but the steaks are worth it. Servers very friendly and attentative. Great experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was great. The service was excellent. Would recommend it to anybody

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I enjoy Flemings every time, because they want to deliver a quality experience. Had a couple issues this trip, but they still delivered. I will be back and partake again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Amazing food. The steaks are always spot on and the service is fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 19, 2017

While you boast the dress code is business casual, we did notice a few patrons that were not dressed as such. I was a little disappointed in this.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and I dined here for our anniversary and I am stoked that we did. I made reservations online the day before. Being the lucky man I am, we arrived a bit early and happily found 2 seats at the bar while we waited for our table to become available. We each enjoyed a drink served by the busy but prompt bartender and were seated before we could finish our cocktails.

Once seated, the service was impeccable.Our waiter, Gregory, was extremely attentive without being intrusive. His attention to detail and overall presentation was superb. The food was great, steaks were perfectly cooked to medium rare, and my poached lobster was tender and delicious. Every member of the staff we interacted with was on top of their game.

I consider this a "special occasion" destination so budget accordingly if you intend to really explore the menu. That being said, the level of service and quality of food was well worth the price of admission.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had a wonderful time. Food was delicious, great atmosphere. Gregory was a magnificent server.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.