About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

7321 Corporate Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gates Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-2710

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/la/baton-rouge

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (35)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Romantic (31)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Private Room (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (4)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (3)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Casual (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dancing (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Fleming's consistently offers exceptional food & service, and this visit was no different! Definitely a favorite!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

Celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary we chose Flemings because the food is great and the service is excellent. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

Total Disappointment @ Flemings in Baton Rouge on Easter Sunday. Dining room was tightly packed with way too many tables, noise level was overwhelming, and we waited endlessly for our Brunch menu orders. Mind you, there were only a handful a menu items to prepare, but we still waited endlessly for our food. Waiter was not helpful. When we finally were able to "flag him down," he flippantly told us our holiday dinner would be ready in another 15 minutes or so, "but he was making no promises." Little things, including a pleasant attitude, can make a huge difference to families celebrating a holiday like Easter at Flemings. The food, when it arrived, wasn't warm nor pleasantly presented. Certainly not worth the price of the holiday menu. Don't make this mistake; avoid the Baton Rouge Flemings at all costs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food we ordered was fantastic. My date got the surf and turf which included two grilled shrimp, lobster tail and 8 oz filet...I got the bone-in ribeye with asparagus and charred Brussel sprouts and topped it off with the raspberry bread pudding. Also, had a bottle of the Dave Matthew’s red and that was outstanding. The only gripe I had was the noise level. It was very hard for us to hear one another. Other than that, it was a wonderful evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 14, 2017

It was a great night with great food. Always delicious!

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Splendid deal in congenial surroundings. Highly recommend for any occasion when relaxed quality dining is the order of the day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 8, 2017

One of my favorite places in Baton Rouge to eat at. Atmosphere is always right, servers are attentive and courteous. I've never had a reason to complain.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Even though this is a chain, it's still one of the best all-around restaurants especially for steaks. I actually had their salmon for a change and was very happy with it. The wine selection is awesome as well.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on March 31, 2017

When I completed a previous review recently in response to Fleming's survey request, I selected "excellent" in each category on their list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Wedding Anniversary! Outstanding experience! Staff was very kind, and professional. The restaurant gave us a card & an anniversary gift.

Great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Went to Flemings to celebrate my wife's birthday and the engagement of two of our close friends. The service provided by Wayne and Missy was excellent. Food was cooked perfectly and the taste was very good. Wayne even whipped up a cocktail for one of my guest out of thin air; just took the ingredients she thought would be good together and he work some magic. Would highly recommend Flemings. Plan on making reservations in a couple of months for 12 when I take my family out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent atmosphere steak was superb as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Steaks are absolutely delicious. Side dishes are easily shared by two or more. Pricey but the steaks are worth it. Servers very friendly and attentative. Great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was great. The service was excellent. Would recommend it to anybody

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I enjoy Flemings every time, because they want to deliver a quality experience. Had a couple issues this trip, but they still delivered. I will be back and partake again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Amazing food. The steaks are always spot on and the service is fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 19, 2017

While you boast the dress code is business casual, we did notice a few patrons that were not dressed as such. I was a little disappointed in this.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and I dined here for our anniversary and I am stoked that we did. I made reservations online the day before. Being the lucky man I am, we arrived a bit early and happily found 2 seats at the bar while we waited for our table to become available. We each enjoyed a drink served by the busy but prompt bartender and were seated before we could finish our cocktails.

Once seated, the service was impeccable.Our waiter, Gregory, was extremely attentive without being intrusive. His attention to detail and overall presentation was superb. The food was great, steaks were perfectly cooked to medium rare, and my poached lobster was tender and delicious. Every member of the staff we interacted with was on top of their game.

I consider this a "special occasion" destination so budget accordingly if you intend to really explore the menu. That being said, the level of service and quality of food was well worth the price of admission.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had a wonderful time. Food was delicious, great atmosphere. Gregory was a magnificent server.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Well I made a reservation and they were still unable to seat us at the time but everything else was excellent. It was a Friday night. Food was price but good and everyone was really nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The waitresses were very knowledgeable about the food and wine

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service and food was GREAT! I would recommend the restaurant to my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was great! Atmosphere nice. Food way overpriced. My steak the meat was spoiled. They cooked me another and my husbands was finished eating before my new steak came out. Augratin potatoes were hard and undercooked. They did make things right with the steak and did not charge me for my recooked steak. Our bill was $170 for 2 steaks, 2 salads, potatoes to share , 1 ice tea, and a dessert. Doubt we will go back.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on February 2, 2017

It was very noisy that night not sure of other nights.. But for the amount you pay for a steak and a glass of wine you should be able to hear a conversion. Our waiter was wonderful ! But a bottle of wine that we liked was $ 40 but at Albertsons the next day was 8.49 a bottle..

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoyed our meal, although a bit pricier than what we would normally pay for same meal else where...a salad & baked potato comes with same meal elsewhere for half what we paid for our meal at Flemings

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Good food, great service! I'm a vegetarian, and my friend wanted to go to a steakhouse of all places, but the staff members were very accommodating, and Gregory provided excellent service. My friend and I enjoyed our dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food, excellent atmosphere. My wife and I had crab cakes for apps that were phenomenal. Filets were cooked to perfection. I recommend Oscar style.(asparagus & crabmeat)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Atmosphere very warm our meals were delicious and our servers were attentive

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Overall this was a great restaurant!! My husband and I went out on a date. It was a long time coming. But it was very nice and romantic! Very classy!! I will go back most definitely!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Wonderful steak and wine for a special occasion. Their potatoes are amazing too.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fleming's is always a treat, but their special New Year's Eve menus was FABULOUS!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful New Year's Eve Dinner with my daughter and friends. Everything was wonderful!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always good and well cooked! The staff aims to please. It was New Years' Eve which means many people are out and about. Even with the celebratory night, the food was served in a reasonable time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was outstanding and the wait staff very friendly & knowledgeable. My wife and I look forward to returning.

One of the managers made a point to stopping by our table to make sure everything was OK.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The shrimp and scallops had a good flavor. And I was able to substitute a half baked potato for the grits.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent service and the food was well prepared- served hot and accurately. Not a huge fan of the iPad wine list, prefer the traditional list, which is offered too. Good wine selection but pricey(as would be expected), also several cocktail specials are offered and are excellent. All service staff were attentive and friendly, insuring the high-priced experience is of all-around value. Food quality was quite high with steaks on temperature as ordered and well-portioned sides were a great compliment. Chilled salad forks served with the chilled salads are a nice touch. The coffee was great and the molten cake is a must.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Nice ambiance. Friendly attentive waiter. All appetizers and entrees were not served at the same time. Had to send bone in filet back ordered medium and it came well done. 2nd attempt was medium well but by then we were ready to be finished with meal. Small plate filet came after all others served. They did comp the filet and small plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was a great experience. The food was fantastic. Thank you.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Always a good time.
Attentive staff, nice ambiance and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was awesome, service was outstanding. Thanks for a great anniversary dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.