About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

7321 Corporate Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Gates Circle

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-2710

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/la/baton-rouge

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • USDA Prime Ribeye
Chocolate Lava Cake
USDA Prime Ribeye

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Service
Baton Rouge
Best Ambiance
Baton Rouge
1 More
Romantic
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

special occasion (33)
romantic (22)
notable wine list (21)
See All
fit for foodies (10)
good for groups (9)
hot spot (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
late-night find (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Flemings for my wife's birthday ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Went to Flemings for my wife's birthday and we were treated wonderfully. The food was superb from the appetizer, through the salads, to the entrees. Service was attentive and helpful. The summer Wine 100, in which we tasted two wines free and then picked one of the two at half-price, made the visit even a better value than it would have been. With an appetizer and salad, the small plates were enough for us. We'll definitely go back on another special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a nice place to be extravagant and ...

Dined 5 days ago

It's a nice place to be extravagant and not be disappointed

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Was not very impressed with the food for ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Was not very impressed with the food for Father's Day. I did order a well done steak but dry and no flavor, don't mean well done. Nice ambiance, nice wait staff, but the food was mediocre at best.... Will not return, even with $25 gift card they gave us.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Super as always. Our food and drinks wer ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Super as always. Our food and drinks were prepared perfectly. Service was top notch as usual. We'll be back soon.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service! everything we ordered was ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Great service! everything we ordered was really good!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Outside of the waiter (who was very unde ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Outside of the waiter (who was very understanding), all else was substandard; 1. I booked an open table at 4:45, arrived at 4:45 only to be told that the restaurant opened at 5:00. 2. AFTER the appetizer was served and eaten (which was very good) my wife and waited 25 minutes before the entrée was served. We literally sat and waited that long before we could continue our meal. 3. I ordered a bone in ribeye steak, medium well, it was cooked well done, it was dry and unenjoyable; I requested seared lump crab meat on my steak, I received browned crab meat. I only ate a third of the steak (the rest I took to my dog). My wife and I have dined with you several times before and was very pleased. We choose you this night because we both had a very busy work week on the run and wanted to enjoy a good meal out. This did not turn out well for us and I cannot see us returning to your establishment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, great! The servers are so pr ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

As always, great! The servers are so professional, the wine list is terrific and the food is dependability good!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Waiter, Davis was exceptional and th ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our Waiter, Davis was exceptional and the food great.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to Flemmings for my graduation dinn ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Went to Flemmings for my graduation dinner. The waitress greeted me by name when we sat down and handed me a congratulations card signed by the entire staff. The manager then came over and extended her congratulations and thanked me for choosing them to celebrate with. The service was flawless, food was amazing, and at the end of the meal they gave me a $25 gift card for the next visit. I would definitely recommend celebrating with them as they made the night extremely memorable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal and great server

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Great meal and great server

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent experience

Dined on May 5, 2016

From the time we arrived, until we left we were treated like very special customers. Our waiter, Wayne, was probably the best we've experienced in Baton Rouge. The food was excellent, service, ambiance and welcoming atmosphere exceeded all expectations.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

All was good, but email ad was confusing

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

My husband and I dine at Fleming's at least every six weeks. This time we had their filet mignon oscar special. The meat was delicious and prepared just as we asked. The service was fine, but a bit slower than usual. The only thing we wonder at is the pricing on the side dishes (though for two) is a bit higher (by about $3) for the equivalent at other equivalent restaurants in Baton Rouge. A basic baked potato at nearly $11 is a bit high.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful steaks perfectly prepared. The ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Wonderful steaks perfectly prepared. The grilled duck appetizer was awesome too! They seated us right away. Server and staff were great. A little pricey, but still one of the best birthday dinners I've had.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good but not great

Dined on April 17, 2016

I enjoy the atmosphere of the restaurant. The menu was kind of pricey for the quality of the food. I had the steak which wasnt bad but it wasnt worth the 60 dollars. Longhorn steaks taste better in my opinion. Sullivans is the best in baton rouge with a 5 out of 5 but overall i give it a flemmings 3 out of 5.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An excellent choice for a birthday celebration!

Dined on April 16, 2016

I took my family out for my daughter's birthday. Not only did they allow us to bring in our own dessert, but accommodated us by refrigerating it until we were ready and bringing out plates and spoons. The food was excellent, as usual. But the wait staff was the best part of the meal. Very attentive and always courteous. This is not a place you go every night, but it sure makes for a very special meal! Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent

Dined on April 2, 2016

My husband received a $50.00 credit certificate to Flemings from American Express. We dined on Saturday night. We shared a Crab Cake appetizer. Excellent. I ordered the 6 oz Filet Mignon and ordered it medium. When it arrived, I feared that maybe it was going to be more than medium as it was a flatter steak than I imagined. It was done perfectly and the perfect size for me. It also came with a serving of the Fleming Potatoes. They were excellent. My husband had a larger filet with a crab topping. Also excellent. The bread and the champagne Bree spread was very good. Our server Michelle was very attentive. Service was excellent. My only slight disappointment was the Apple Crisp dessert. I love Apple Crisp and I was in the mood to have some. I was disappointed that the apples still had the peel on and were a little too crunchy for me. I expect Apple Crisp to have the apples baked.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great Service but...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Their Bearnaise sauce is really Hollandaise, since it didn't have any tarragon in it. :o(

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great celebration

Dined on March 26, 2016

Food and service were fantastic again. Pretty pricey, especially with a lot of alcoholic beverages being ordered. But sometimes I wanna splurge, and they do run reasonable specials and prefixe menus, so it doesn't have to run so much.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely birthday meal and evening

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

Fleming's is a nice restaurant with a very good selection of meats and seafoods. While the prices may seem a little higher than others roughly equivalent to Fleming's, the portions are generous. The sides can easily be split between two people. However, the appetizers, though good, are a bit pricey for the size of the serving. We had the prime rib special this particular evening. They were superb, plus included choice of salad/soup, a full-size side order and dessert for $30. Could not beat it. The servers were very attentive, but did not hover.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The steaks were cooked to perfection At ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

The steaks were cooked to perfection Atmosphere was pleasant Server was knowledge of all the offerings

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Great

Dined on March 15, 2016

The food, taste and temperature were all perfect. The service was also perfect, after sitting at the same booth two nights in a row, I might want my name on that one.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything Perfect, customers very impre ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Everything Perfect, customers very impressed and pleased

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great date night treat!

Dined on March 6, 2016

Thank you for a great date night out! Such a great experience! Delicious food, and fantastic wine! Our server was perfect! Little pricey, but great for special occasions. Will return on our Anniversary!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Great Steaks

Dined on February 14, 2016

Best ribeye I've ever had in my life. Took my lady for Valentine's Day, and they placed us in a quiet section of the restaurant at a table lightly strewn with rose petals. The whole restaurant is dimly lit, so it would likely be a great destination for a date any time of the year.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings for me, for all occasions.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Dined here on Valentine's Day with my fiancé. We sat at our usual table, #1, with Constance as our waitress, our go to lady. She is spectacular as a waitress, extremely fun, and probably the most knowledgable waitress I've ever had. I highly suggest the prime rib on Sunday, the Prix Fix on Mondays, and any dessert any day of the week. The Double T wine is a great red, the Sazerac is nearly perfect, and the Double G is a great fruity cocktail for the lady in your life.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent. Waitress was ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

The service was excellent. Waitress was attentive without hovering over us. We never felt rushed and had plenty of time to talk and enjoy our meal.

food5
ambience5
service5

Their Valentine's weekend menu is totall ...

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Their Valentine's weekend menu is totally excellent. It's wrong to go with surf and turf, but spicy bacon shrimp appetizer was intriguing and delicious. Everyone treated us extremely well, just like they always do. I have been to Flemings in other cities, and they simply do not compare to Baton Rouge's. They not only have great special menus (and fabulous regular menus too), the do unique themed events in their bar during the summer that sometimes get turned into dinners served countrywide. In short, the Baton Rouge Flemings crew go the extra mile to make their restaurant a destination with local touches that many independent restaurants could learn from.

food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Food not up to par

Dined on February 11, 2016

At Flemings price point I would expect the food to be amazing. It was far from amazing. The steak was mediocre, the sea bass had no flavor, the mussel appetizer had a bad one in the batch. Either they need to lower their price point or up the food game. We will not be going back and would much rather their competitor's steaks for the price.

food5
ambience2
service5
value1

The noise level was through the roof & disruptive

Dined on January 30, 2016

The food was good but to me very over priced. No steak is worth $54 and then have to sit in the middle of a sports bar and open kitchen. I was looking for a romantic dinner with my sweet husband of 43 years and the noise was so loud we could not even carry on a conversation or hear what our server was saying to us.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good service

Dined on January 30, 2016

The wait staff is very attentive and on top of your needs. Food, including specials, consistently good

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on January 24, 2016

Outstanding service, and the food was incredible. Special thanks to the manager, Tyler, for making evening exceptional!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good but not up to usual exceptionalism.

Dined on January 22, 2016

I always enjoy Flemings and think they have one of the best if not the best steaks in town. They have a great wine list and enough menu selections to find something for everyone. I was not let down by the flavor and quality of the steak or how it was cooked. The service was good but just not as attentive as usual. Still, we had a wonderful time and I look forward to going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Pricey but nice!

Dined on January 17, 2016

We had reservations for 6pm but we had to wait a moment for them to get our table ready. The hostess was wonderful and nice! We enjoyed a drink at the bar and the bar staff was abundant, nice and fast. The Blueberry Lemondrop was wonderful and they had a great special price. I was disappointed to learn that the specials at the bar to not carry over to the dining area. They go back to regular price. Our waiter, James and our "bread guy", Darren were great, fast, and professional. The food was great, however, our potatoes had pieces of aluminum foil in them. So we had to be a bit careful with eating them. They were still yummy. We split everything because the prices were so high for the steaks but it was very yummy especially with the shrimp on top! It was a great time and they have a wonderful wine selection as well.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Not as expected, but good.

Dined on January 3, 2016

Everything about Fleming's was positive. The only issues were that I underestimated just how small the "small plates" were. The tuna tasted wonderful but it was not nearly enough food. The filet was flavored well but wasn't very tender.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on January 1, 2016

Excellent as always. Food is always consistent. Service was great. Even though it was New Year's Eve and they were full, we didn't feel rushed at all. We did not eat from the set menu. We ordered from the regular menu and that did not throw a kink into the evening. Delicious!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

New Years Eve

Dined on January 1, 2016

Our New Years Eve dinner at Flemings was great. As expected they were very busy so the servicr was a little slow, but we were in no hurry. The steaks were to perfection. Recommended.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Not enough bang for your buck!

Dined on December 28, 2015

Way too pricey for the quality of food. $200 for two people, it should've been amazing. That's one (1) appetizer, two (2) steaks and a side of asparagus. Great scenery, service was great but the food was definitely not worth it. $240 (40 for tip) later, we wish we would have chosen a different place!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for girl's night out! We lov ...

Dined on December 11, 2015

Great place for girl's night out! We loved every part of the evening!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Restaurant

Dined on December 7, 2015

Our server Lathan David was wonderful. He has served us in the past and we asked for a table in his area. He explained the "off the menu" offers in detail and made recommendations. The food was comparable to any fine restaurant we have dined in in the U.S. or Europe. This is a excellent place to go for a relaxing evening with excellent food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Missed the mark

vip
Dined on December 5, 2015

I went for a late dinner this past Friday. Service was fine, but our dry aged steak for overcooked and salty. We asked for med rare and got closer to medium well. Not a big deal, except for the price of the steak, which was $60. Also, the wines both by the glass and the bottle are extremely overpriced. There's a huge mark-up, greater than the wine mark-ups at other steakhouses like Ruth's Chris and Texas de Brazil. Not impressed.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.