About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (36)
Notable Wine List (34)
See All
Romantic (33)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Business Meals (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Groups (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Worth the Drive (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Cozy (8)
Private Room (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Waterfront (7)
Live Sports (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Fun (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (3)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1087 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Fleming's is a good restaurant. Consistent. Joe, the sommelier, knows his stuff. Service is terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

This place always exceeds expectations. The service is amazing, the steaks are always cooked perfectly, the home baked bread fantastic, and they always make you feel special. You pay for the experience, but I think it's worth it for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was good, and our server, Brittany, was a sweetheart and made great recommendations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I have been to Felming's several times and it is very consistent. It never disappoints. You know you can go there for quality food and service. This time I went with the Porterhouse which was on special and it was super. It is a pricey place, but worth it for a special occasion.

I brought my girlfriend there for her birthday and we left with complimentary truffles (she loved), and a photo of us which they took, printed and framed for us. That was a nice touch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food was perfect. Great wine selection. Went for a birthday and they treated us like Kings and Queens! Highly recommend for any night out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was absolutely terrible and was that way last time we were there. The sauces were actually watered down....no flavor here at the most expensive steak in Baltimore!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food and selection at Flemings is always excellent. I highly recommend the Filet and one of the signature rubs.
The service was excellent and always keeps you coming back
Thanks again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Always delicious food, great service, and conscientious management!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Amazing dinner and service! Just like always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is one favorite Resturants for all f the reasons e listed above. The service, delicious food are among the best! We've been patrons for some time now and though this was not a special occassion, we're always to feel that it is.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service and food were both incredible! A wonderful anniversary experience ( let them know you are having a special occasion - they care)

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 3, 2017

love coming here because i always know what i'm getting. we both had lobster and split the mushroom ravioli. my favorites! love the bread and cocktails. our server was perfect without rushing us. its expensive coming here but the food can't be beat!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was excellent, the service was very good, the cocktails were well crafted and the bartender flexible with your liquor choice ... and they had Louie!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was spectacular. Great wine recommendations for pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Extensive wine list; food prepared well. Wood paneling decor has feel of traditional steak house. Steaks are the main feature, but salmon, chicken and pork chops on menu too. A'la carte pricing. Excellent service from serving staff and others. Valet parking discounted. Saturday night was busy and a bit noisy. Things quieted down after Happy Hour was over.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Overall good experience. Restaurant was only half full but it still took 40 minutes from the time we ordered until the time we received our food. Our server, Brittney, was very attentive and apologetic. When the food finally did come, she proactively had Mark, the manager, come to our table with her. Both of them bent over backwards to make up for the slow food preparation. Aside from the slow kitchen, the service was great. The wine list is extensive and contained both local selections and notable international choices as well. The food, when it did arrive, was terrific. My wife had lobster tails and I had a NY Strip, which we both shared with each other. The lobster was perfectly prepared, not rubbery or bland. The steak was well seasoned, cooked to perfection and melted in your mouth as it should. The Desserts (lava cake and creme brule) were simply decadent.

Ultimately our first visit to a Fleming's appeared destined to be our last, however the efforts of our server and management turned things around despite the slow kitchen performance. As a result, we will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always great food and attentive service! We love the Sunday prime rib special!

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Don is AMAZING

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Fleming's has been my favorite steakhouse in Baltimore for over a decade. Amazing meat, fish and seafood. Incredible side dishes and starter plates. Love taking my wife there for a romantic date night, celebrating special occasions or going with other couples!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our most recent visit was for an early Valentine's Day dinner. For the most part, everything was very good, though we were disappointed in a few things. I'm not sure what the issue is, but we've noticed from previous visits as well as this one that they seem to not be able to keep up with the demand for bread when tables are seated. Both last night, and previously, the story has been that they were warming and/or baking bread and that it would be out shortly. Because it seems like a continuous place where they fall short, it would make sense to possibly have someone dedicated to making sure it's available continuously.

Our other issue is that both of our entrees missed the mark. My wife and I both ordered from the 3 course valentines menu, which came with a filet and either salmon or a lobster tail. My wife got the lobster, I got the salmon. We both ordered medium rare filets. When our meals arrived, my wife's filet was undercooked and cold. It was rare, which isn't a huge deal, but it was also cold to the touch on the outside as if it had been plated and sat for some time. Her lobster tail was also overcooked and somewhat rubbery. On the other hand, my filet came out overcooked. It was probably medium borderline medium well. Neither of us are the type of people to complain or send food back, though I kind of wish we had. Considering they are a high end steak and seafood restaurant, they really should be completely on point with those it

The appetizer, salads, and dessert were all fantastic. Additionally, as we were selecting our wine, a manager walked by and chatted with us about the bottle we were considering. It was very nice that he had a bit of knowledge to share about the wine.

All in all, we love Fleming's, but it's in no small part to nostalgia for both my wife and me. In the future we may have to reassess where we choose to spend $300 on our special occasion type dinners if we continue to be disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was not good the food was over cooked and took so long to come that salmon was dry and the steaks was over cook - the waiter did not offer us any thing to drink we have to ask he can we order a drink the service was not good at all i have been to this restaurant before and the service was great than , i do not no what is going on now a manager did come to the table and give me 2 / $25.00 gift cards i think we should have been giving our money back or a voucher to do this dinner over at a later date we sent over $500.00 that night and was not happy at all with the service or dinner / please feel free to call me at 202 498 5691 Thomas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Tags: Waterfront, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Took my family out to celebrate my Father's 60th Birthday and I was dissappointed in the service. Took a very long time to get our drinks once seated at the table. My dinner came out 10 - 15 mintues after everyone else's because I believe it was forgotten about. Never received my french onion soup, but was charged for it. To Fleming's defense, we did have a server in training, but I was still surprised about all the mishaps throughout the evening. My Mom later informed me after that evening, that when she and my Father had arrived before me and my husband, they decided to order a drink at the bar. My Mom had asked if there were any house wines...which may be a silly question to some, but not to her, because she never goes out to dinner at fancy steakhouse's and this is a special evening and treat to her. To her surprise and dissappointment, the bartender was extremely rude with his response, "Mam, we don't have house wines here... we have a very extensive wine list". He then walked away. With all of this being said, I will not be coming back in the future, nor will I recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food perfectly cooked. Service was fantastic. Had a birthday dinner for ny mother. They treated her like a queen. Loved everything about the restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was fabulous from the first course to dessert and coffee. Our server was professional and knowledgeable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a great dinner. Our server was the best (Hawa)! She was on top of everything. One steak had to go back for a little more love (no problem on our part) and she gladly handled it and the chef came out to make sure it was cooked more to my son's liking. A very minor issue for us. Overall, we had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

From beginning to end PERFECTION. Our server Michael was extremely attentive and knew just when to come to the table. Food was cooked to perfection and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great service, delicious food

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Second time visiting this location. It was superb the first time and even better the second time around. The quality of their food is great. The service is phenomenal!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Matt our waiter was great...thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My husband and sister in law and I went out for restaurant week. The service was excellent Jordan our waitress was excellent. The food was ok. We ordered off the pre-fix menu My sister in law both had the filet mignon and my husband had the roasted chicken. The chicken was moist but nothing to be overly excited, and the fliet mignon was good could have been seasoned more. May have to go back not during restaurant week to try another steak. But that will be for awhile. I know businesses get very busy during this time but that is the time to make sure the food is excellent for first time visitors.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Every single thing that we ate was absolutely amazing, from the salad appetizers to the steak for the main course. But more importantly the customer servuce was incomparable! We were dining for Karriem's birthday. Last year we went to Ruth's Chris, I put on the reservation that there would be two of of... one of whom had celiac disease and would need a gluten free menu, and I requested that they please write happy birthday on Karriem's desert plate to celebrate the day. They completely forgot and never mentioned either of these.

Our experience at Flemings could not have been more the opposite of that. We were seated at our table with one gluten free menu, and one regular menu. There was also a birthday card waiting at the table from Flemings for Karriem. Our server, Brittany, came over and could not possibly have been more attentive, knowledgeable, or personable. At the end of the meal Karriem was too full for desert, we asked for the check and she brought out a gift wrapped box with a little candle on the top, four homemade chocolate truffles inside, and a gift card.... as if this wasn't enough they also had a professional photographer come and take our picture, and gave us a printed copy in a frame.

It was the single best experience I have ever had at a restaurant, which is evident in the awesome picture we took home that night. We will be dining there many times to come in the future for our special events without a doubt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our experience as always was outstanding. We booked 2 tables and the waiter and waitress for our group of people were outstanding, efficient, pleasant, and overall catering to the needs of our guess especially the birthday guess. Look forward to dining there soon....

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Restaurant week - delicious food, attentive service, and a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We came during Restaurant Week which had a great value on the petite filet - perfect for smaller appetites and a great value with a salad and dessert. Only 1 of our party ate off the restaurant week menu- the rest of the party got the main filet which is outstanding and worth a special night out. Great service and ambiance.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went to Flemming's for restaurant week. Food was delicious and was a bargain at $35 for a 3 course meal. Will definitely go again next year during this special!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had a party of 4 for my husband's birthday and for restaurant week. It was VERY noisy in our dining room. Could hardly hear the waiter. I am lactose intolerant -I requested plain steamed spinach instead of the cream spinach- I was told there was no substitutes for the restaurant menu. that was my only issue-had to pay an additional $10 for spinach w/o cream. The filet was cooked to perfection! Very extensive wine list! Would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Good service. Comparable prices to other local steakhouses; however pricey for what is was. Portions for side dishes were small to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I went during Baltimore Restaurant Week and were thrilled for what we enjoyed (4 courses) for $35 each! I would have easily paid $35 for solely for the 8oz petite filet we both had. They have a gluten free menu, which I was grateful for, and my boyfriend raved about their carrot cake!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.