About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • carpaccio
  • Blueberry Lemon Drop
  • Walnut Turtle Pie
  • Bellatini
  • Fleming's Salad
  • Steak Dinner
carpaccio
Blueberry Lemon Drop
Walnut Turtle Pie
Bellatini
Fleming's Salad
Steak Dinner

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

special occasion (47)
notable wine list (35)
romantic (29)
See All
good for groups (24)
fit for foodies (20)
vibrant bar scene (10)
hot spot (9)
late-night find (5)
great for brunch (4)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
882 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

My husband and I enjoy steak houses so w ...

Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I enjoy steak houses so we thought we would try Flemings. The meal was disappointing and we won't return. We still have Capital Grille.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was spotty. Server kept asking i ...

Dined 4 days ago

Service was spotty. Server kept asking if we wanted to order dessert that took extra time to prepare. We did order 1 but when asked about status of desserts included in the special menu said, "they're on the way" which they clearly weren't . Extra well petite filet was pink inside.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's has delicious food and a very ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Fleming's has delicious food and a very nice ambiance. We were celebrating a birthday and Fleming's staff really went the extra mile to ensure the celebration was a success. The staff was very attentive. Definitely recommend for an upscale celebration or night on the town!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was great would highly ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and service was great would highly recommend the NY strip bone in they also have an excellent wine selection. Prices are a bit high but we had no problem with the bill in the end.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The entire meal was exceptional, however ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The entire meal was exceptional, however, the crab cake appetizer was amazingly delicious.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was fantastic. The ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food and service was fantastic. They took a picture and me and my date and provided this photo to us complimentary. This was a great gesture and it let us remember this day. I go to Flemings all over the country and this location upheld the great Fleming reputation.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice evening

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was top notch. Our service was excellent. We enjoyed every aspect of our evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Was a little disappointed for they hype ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Was a little disappointed for they hype I heard about the place. Really slow service. Bread came after dinner, not very attentive for the prices. Much better steak houses in Baltimore, which we dined at while on the trip. Location is nice for inner harbor guests.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a favorite steak house for specia ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Always a favorite steak house for special occasions. Impeccable service. The barbecue shrimp were delicious. They always cook their steaks to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Staff was incredibly nice but service wa ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Staff was incredibly nice but service was slow even though the restaurant was 1/2 empty. We were celebrating a birthday and graduation and they brought truffles and gift cards for the two we were celebrating. If the kitchen wasn't so slow to send the food out, I would have given more stars. Would go back again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal, service and professional atten ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The meal, service and professional attention to every detail was extraordinary for a very important business meeting. The staff was attentive to the needs of those at table. This attention in no way was intrusive . Be it a business meeting or social gathering this restaurant is 5 star in every aspect and is consistently dependable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another outsatnding experience

Dined on May 7, 2016

Donny took Great care of us this go round, we enjoy coming to Flemings and this time was no different. We were seated promptly but when they wanted to put us in the "back room" I asked if there was seating out in the Main dinning room, a short wait. and we were seated among the masses, which I wanted to feel part of the ambiance and excitement of the bar etc. Drinks Dinner wine list everything was exceptional yet again !! we look forward to our next upcoming visit

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Fries were way too salty / seasoned. As ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Fries were way too salty / seasoned. Asparagus was not very special - mushy and stringy. Service was nice and timely. Replaced over cooked steak immediately.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Solid SteakhouseFare

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

As expected, the filets were done perfectly; the peppercorn sauce was uninspired. The service was a just a bit rushed, but the pinot noir wine recommendation was exceptional. Would definitely go back!

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food but not totally worth the price.

Dined on May 3, 2016

My seabass was delicious but not spectaculat. The lava cake dessert was awesome.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CONSISTANT

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Whether seated in the dining room or bar area there is consistency in the finest foods, presentation and the detailed attention by those whom serve tables.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything met my expectations

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Flemings is a dependable "go-to" restaurants in any city.. Service is good, food is good, and very respectable wine selection. On this particular visit, I tried the wagyu NY Strip, and glad I did. It was worth the money, and actually a very good value compared to other high end steakhouse's "wagyu" beef offerings. No complaints..... Enjoyed my evening. Will return to another Fleming's in another city, sometime.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Service was terrible

Dined on April 16, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times, always with great service. But not this time. Our server (Robert) was inattentive, seemed to be preoccupied and made what should have been a 2-hour meal, a 3-1/2 hour meal. My steak was not prepared properly and it took a long time to flag him down so it could be corrected. The ice cream on our dessert was half melted by the time it got to us. Our 1st round of drinks took about 15 minutes and our 2nd round took almost 25 minutes. We find this unacceptable. For the money you are spending at Flemings, the service should always be exceptional. Very disappointing.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service!

Dined on April 16, 2016

From the host to the server and everyone in-between, service was superb and the food matched. The chef was very helpful in accommodating my allergies. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fabulous stakes for a special occasion

Dined on April 15, 2016

Fleming's continues to perform as one of the elite steakhouse chains in the U.S. My wife and I took my son to Fleming's Baltimore after a college visit and we had a delicious and memorable meal. As most everyone knows, prices are borderline exorbitant so most will need to reserve Fleming's for a special occasion. And a caution on the bone-in rib eye - order only if you prefer a lot of fat left on the cut!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire dining experience was delight ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

The entire dining experience was delightful at Fleming's. Every staff member was focused on doing their best. We go out a lot but I almost never respond to ratings surveys. Fleming's deserves feedback; the food, service, atmosphere were fantastic.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent Waiter, Good Food

Dined on April 7, 2016

Our waiter Travis was excellent and very attentive...The Calamari was excellent...personally the filets were overly priced for a 6oz portion and an extra $15 just for 3 scallops that were overly dusted with cajun spice was a little much...the chocolate lava cake was ok, to me it needed to taste more chocolatey, but the pistachio ice cream and the cookies that came with it were really good..overall a decent experience, but definitely only once in a while kind of thing

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Slow service!

Dined on April 5, 2016

Front desk staff really good. Wait staff were very slow, 2 hours to finish a one course meal

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Off night?

Dined on April 2, 2016

Off night. Waiter forgot to put in our order. Martinis a bit stingy. Lobster tempura all fried gunk, no lobster! Filet less than an inch thick.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Treated like Kings!

Dined on March 31, 2016

My wife stated that it was her birthday and the Manager came over and presented her wtih a box of chocolates and a $25 gift card! Plus he took our picture and framed it for us! First class touch!

Tags: romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Dining Experience!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had Easter Dinner at Fleming's on March 27 and it was delicious! Our waiter, Robert, was awesome! His wine recommendations were right on point and complemented our entrees perfectly! The food was so good that my husband went back to the kitchen and personally thanked the chefs who had prepared our meal. I had the rockfish with lump crabmeat and my husband had the petite filet mignon. We would definitely come back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great and Travis gave us fa ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was great and Travis gave us fabulous service! The manager, Dameon was wonderful too! Thanks!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect

Dined on March 23, 2016

My martini, John Legend Cab (recommended by the bartender), rib eye steak (charred with hot pink center), spinach (olive oil and garlic), all perfect, with excellent service.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

OK Steak House

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

We had a great time talking and enjoying the quiet surroundings and the wine and the food for the most part. However, I must say that as far as pricey steakhouses go, this one was disappointing for the quality and preparation of their expensive petite filet. It was over cooked and while it may have been 6 ounces when it started it wasn't when it finished. I am talking medium rare, or at least that was what was requested. I ate at the Palm in Chicago two nights later and their small filet - pretty much the same price - was larger and prepared much better. There is so much good Italian food in Baltimore a few steps from Flemings that I would go there, but it was late and rainy. Depends what you like.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CELEBRATION

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Celebrating an 88th BD among friends, good foods and spirited drinks was best celebrated at the hands of Joe, the Manager and Howa , our most attentive server.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime rib special

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

We enjoyed the march madness prime rib dinner special. Marie Claire was a very good waitress.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This is by far my favorite BALTIMORE ste ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

This is by far my favorite BALTIMORE steak house! Don is the greatest waiter I have ever had!!!

food2
ambience4
service2
value2

A not so good experience this time

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

I have been a frequent diner at Fleming's for years. I have to say this was my worse experience ever . The waiter stalked the table, the Chilean Sea bass was horrible. I sent it back. I would highly reccomend the chef changes the recipe on that dish, bad all the way around. Another member of our party had to send his steak back to be cooked longer. Considering the price to pay to eat at Fleming's there is no excuse for bad food. Not sure if I will go back.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Beef

Dined on March 1, 2016

The Beef Carpaccio was amazing! The sharable sides were good & fun, especially the mushrooms. The filet, just right. They also have creative & well done cocktails.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Wife's birthday dinner at Fleming's - Baltimore.

Dined on February 28, 2016

The food and atmosphere were very good. Our server was great. He explained many of the food choices to us which made choosing our entrees easier. The meal was a little pricey though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Flemings is "Good to go"

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Flemings Baltimore offers an extensive wine list with good menu selection. The staff was attentive and helpful as we sorted through the iPad wine list.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

INTRODUCTIONS

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Fleming's is always an assurance of fabulous foods and attention to detail to my new guests from in town and those from out of town. I visit this location quite frequently...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our sever MC Marie Claire went above and ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Our sever MC Marie Claire went above and beyond,. We told her that we saw a new special that came out this week online she went back and confirmed it was viable and we had filet and lobster tail with a porcini rub...Mmmm very good.. everything's ala carte so we got some garlic mash and spicy Thai beans two bottles of wine and a special gift from the hospitality manager to celebrate our anniversary

food4
ambience3
service3
value2

upsell the waitress was all about selling more,

Dined on February 19, 2016

The waitress spent too much time telling us what we wanted to eat, we ordered the 6 oz fillet which was perfect , but she was trying to sell us a larger more expensive cut of meat, i ordered a caesar salad and she insisted that my wife had to have one also. She kept telling us we needed to order dessert and when we told her we were full and not interested in dessert she insisted that her regular clients all take dessert home. It was just too much and she was over the top. Kinda ruined what could have been a really good meal. The fillet was good and the chipolte mac and cheese was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Valentines meal!

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Perfect Valentines meal!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.