About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
See All
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (20)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Casual (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fun (6)
Waterfront (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Authentic (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1205 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Very attentive Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great restaurant, will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We had the prime rib dinner, flemings potatoes and creamed spinach which were delicious. Our server Robert was personable and very knowledgeable about the wines and dinner options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Fleming's is definitely a special occasion restaurant. The prices are high but the service is outstanding as well as the food.
The portions are NOT SKIMPY! Everything was very flavorful and delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

After waiting 45 mins we finally received our salads. By the time our dinner arrived we were just about done with our wine. Then, 2 of the 4 steaks came out the wrong temperature- twice. One main size came out half the size of others
There was a bug in the water. It was a bday dinner and therefore a but of a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our waiter Marco was amazing! Very attentive and very nice. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and they went out of their way to make us feel very special! Food was delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Phenomenal service, food and overall experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Waiter was a very nice guy, but overwhelmed and extremely slow and forgetful. It took him 15 minutes to bring the bottle of wine, and I think they may have forgotten our order for the main dishes. Appetizers came out within 2 minutes but main course was 20-30 minutes later. Again, very nice staff, good food and atmosphere, but this is the second time with delayed service. The last time they were nice enough to provide us with a $25 certificate as they forgot our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Service and food spot on. Manager went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Great way to celebrate a birthday. Also had a very good and seasonally adjusted drink menu To go along with outstanding wine selection. Very well priced for the quality of food and service
Will absolutely be back next time in Baltimore.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We were there for a birthday. The mgr, assistant mgr and waiter came to the table every few minutes interrupting our conversation. To the point we had to ask them to stop. We dine at high end venues often and this was ridiculous. Then at end of night the mgr gave his card to my date. Again... inappropriate. I used to be regular here. Not anymore... as a direct result of mgmt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food, bar was kind of loud, definitely a dinner place, and treated royally for our anniversary!! By your wait staff....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Fleming’s was better than I expected. We had a great meal, the Fleming’s potatoes were delicious! Brittany, our server made the night even more special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great filet mignon. Great carpaccio. Bacon appetizer was recommended by server, however it didn't live up to the server's description.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 22, 2017

My husband and I took our daughter and family for a good steak dinner. None of our steaks arrived as requested. We did send one back because it was supposed to be medium well but the rest of us requested medium rare and they were medium well. We were too embarrassed to complain about all the steaks but my grandson did not want to eat his so well done. We called Matt our waiter who was very nice and the manager came over then and comped us his meal plus 2 of the four sorbets we ordered. I just think when you order a $47 dollar 8 oz filet that it should never come to the table unless it is perfect and if there is a question of doneness, they should have asked us all to cut into our stakes upon serving them to check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We had a great time and enjoyed celebrating our anniversary at Fleming's. It was a great evening. Fleming's never disappoints.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great food, great service. We had a blast! Staeks were very good

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Dinner was outstanding, service was very attentive & professional, & for birthday's, they are generous with 4 handmade truffles & a printed photo of the dinner party. Great time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

My husband and I came from Virginia to see a show which was unfortunately cancelled. We were a little disappointed but our experience at Flemings located at the Baltimore Inner Harbor more than made up for the cancelled show. The food was fantastic! The staff was warm and friendly, they made us feel very welcome and special. They even took a picture of us before we left and gave it to us in a very nice little frame. We would like to extend a special thanks to Flemings and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Baltimore Inner Harbor and looking for a stellar restaurant to dine at.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had a wonderful evening thanks to Jamison our waiter. The food was outstanding and we loved celebrating our daughter's birthday at Flemings!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Tasteful experience! It was a first date and it went extremely well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food is FANTASTIC! Service is GREAT! Prices are a bit high but for SPECIAL OCASSIONS it's the place to go!

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had a fantastic birthday dinner. Our waiter Jamison was over the top with his service and attention to detail. The food was fabulous from appetizers to the final desserts. We will definitely return for another great meal and fun evening.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The service was exceptional from Hawa as it always is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Overall was a very nice experience! We felt somewhat rushed at first with ordering. Our server was very professional , very polite but had a somewhat hyper personality!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great service, food and staff. They really go all out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Marco our server was amazing. The prime rib was perfect. The lava cake was delish. Sinner was perfect. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 20, 2017

After having skipped Fleming's recently because of some average experiences we decided to try it again. It was a great night, Cory was the best waiter we have had at Fleming's in a while. He had great pace and just the right amount of attention. His wine recommendations were spot on. He and the food restored my faith in this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Outstanding service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The steak was not cooked to order. The prices are too high for what one gets. I would suggest Ruth's Chris for a better meal at a similar price.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was one of several dinners at this establishment. This time it was a disappointment. Our waiter was disorganized. He was not very adept at opening a wine bottle and spilled it on the tablecloth while pouring. We were a party of four and he missed an order. The prime rib, was overcooked, dry and salty, it was ordered medium. A steak ordered medium was raw and another half medium half rare and cold. The service in general seemed worse than usual and not as classy as before. This was our favorite steak place, unfortunately it won't be any longer. One of the managers came over to make a show of introducing himself, he would have done better making sure that his staff keep up with a better service, including the kitchen staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I went for a restaurant week dinner, and it was totally worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food and service as always.
Not specific to Flemings itself, but be careful with the third-party valet. I accidentally left my wallet in there and some money had been stolen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Really enjoy Fleming's Steak house. They have great service and made our anniversary dinner very special with a photo and special treat for dessert. Would definitely recommend again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 10, 2017

My wife and I hoped to enjoy a rare date night without the kids, courtesy of a coupon we received from a credit card vendor we utilize. Upon meeting our server, we asked whether or not they honored the coupon and we were quickly assured that they did indeed. Immediately thereafter, while searching the menu, we were advised by said server to order from the prix fixe "Restaurant Week" menu. While we admittedly failed to ask the follow-up question on whether or not the coupon would still be useable, one would think that the server might have made the connection for us having offered both suggestions only minutes apart. At the end of our meal, we were informed that the coupon could not be combined with the special menu and that we would be paying more than twice what we'd expected. This was obviously disconcerting to us folks on a budget! Without any complaint from us, aside from some stunned looks on our faces perhaps, the manager approached and somewhat graciously extended the expiration date on the coupon for another month. With all due thanks, we most likely won't have the means or opportunity to visit Fleming's again within the next month so, sadly, that was of little use to us. Our steaks were spectacularly cooked, though I enjoy a little more spice. The same could be said for the potatoes. Our additional vegetable never arrived (but it never showed on the bill either). What should have been a great date night wound up being... complicated. Shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We came for restaurant week. The service was phenomenal, but the chicken dish was actually better than the steak! The steak was good, but not something to pay 40+ dollars for. Overall, however, we had a great dinner, with great wine and a great ambiance. Flemings will treat you well and make sure you are satisfied!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Superb!!! From the moment we arrived! I had let them know it was our wedding anniversary. The hostess greeted us with "Happy anniversary!" There was an anniversary card on our table! Our waitress was beautiful! Hawtay - sorry if I misspelled her name! She was the best!!! At the end of our meal a photographer took our pic and gave it to us! It was really special. The final gesture was a gift-wrapped box of truffles with two candles. We had filet mignon and lobster! It was delicious and the service was impeccable!!!!!

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Love this location! Management is Awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

A fantastic experience from beginning to end; Jamison was our waiter and took care of us completely! He had good recommendations, accommodated our kids requests, and was just fun to deal with. No question we'll be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our server James to the taste of the food and general atmosphere was top notch!

Tags: Hot Spot, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.