About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (33)
See All
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Romantic (19)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Waterfront (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Casual (7)
Happy Hour (6)
People Watching (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Live Sports (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
1176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 15 hours ago

After having skipped Fleming's recently because of some average experiences we decided to try it again. It was a great night, Cory was the best waiter we have had at Fleming's in a while. He had great pace and just the right amount of attention. His wine recommendations were spot on. He and the food restored my faith in this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

The steak was not cooked to order. The prices are too high for what one gets. I would suggest Ruth's Chris for a better meal at a similar price.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was one of several dinners at this establishment. This time it was a disappointment. Our waiter was disorganized. He was not very adept at opening a wine bottle and spilled it on the tablecloth while pouring. We were a party of four and he missed an order. The prime rib, was overcooked, dry and salty, it was ordered medium. A steak ordered medium was raw and another half medium half rare and cold. The service in general seemed worse than usual and not as classy as before. This was our favorite steak place, unfortunately it won't be any longer. One of the managers came over to make a show of introducing himself, he would have done better making sure that his staff keep up with a better service, including the kitchen staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I went for a restaurant week dinner, and it was totally worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food and service as always.
Not specific to Flemings itself, but be careful with the third-party valet. I accidentally left my wallet in there and some money had been stolen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Really enjoy Fleming's Steak house. They have great service and made our anniversary dinner very special with a photo and special treat for dessert. Would definitely recommend again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 10, 2017

My wife and I hoped to enjoy a rare date night without the kids, courtesy of a coupon we received from a credit card vendor we utilize. Upon meeting our server, we asked whether or not they honored the coupon and we were quickly assured that they did indeed. Immediately thereafter, while searching the menu, we were advised by said server to order from the prix fixe "Restaurant Week" menu. While we admittedly failed to ask the follow-up question on whether or not the coupon would still be useable, one would think that the server might have made the connection for us having offered both suggestions only minutes apart. At the end of our meal, we were informed that the coupon could not be combined with the special menu and that we would be paying more than twice what we'd expected. This was obviously disconcerting to us folks on a budget! Without any complaint from us, aside from some stunned looks on our faces perhaps, the manager approached and somewhat graciously extended the expiration date on the coupon for another month. With all due thanks, we most likely won't have the means or opportunity to visit Fleming's again within the next month so, sadly, that was of little use to us. Our steaks were spectacularly cooked, though I enjoy a little more spice. The same could be said for the potatoes. Our additional vegetable never arrived (but it never showed on the bill either). What should have been a great date night wound up being... complicated. Shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We came for restaurant week. The service was phenomenal, but the chicken dish was actually better than the steak! The steak was good, but not something to pay 40+ dollars for. Overall, however, we had a great dinner, with great wine and a great ambiance. Flemings will treat you well and make sure you are satisfied!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Superb!!! From the moment we arrived! I had let them know it was our wedding anniversary. The hostess greeted us with "Happy anniversary!" There was an anniversary card on our table! Our waitress was beautiful! Hawtay - sorry if I misspelled her name! She was the best!!! At the end of our meal a photographer took our pic and gave it to us! It was really special. The final gesture was a gift-wrapped box of truffles with two candles. We had filet mignon and lobster! It was delicious and the service was impeccable!!!!!

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

A fantastic experience from beginning to end; Jamison was our waiter and took care of us completely! He had good recommendations, accommodated our kids requests, and was just fun to deal with. No question we'll be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our server James to the taste of the food and general atmosphere was top notch!

Tags: Hot Spot, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We enjoyed the food and service. The special fixed price menu was excellent and a very good value meal.
We did not enjoy the very noisy atmosphere at the 5:00 pm time. It was very hard for our party of four to speak and here each other and to understand our waiter.
It was very disconcerting to us.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We love Flemings and go often. There was just something off about this time. We were a group of 10 in middle of restaurant yet felt forgotten for most of the night. The server would come to the table and talk to 1 person then leave. And not come back for 5 minutes. More than 1 person would usually like a drink at a time. The server was just very robotic unlike the excellent service Im used to recieving at Flemings. Also 1 of the filets was extremely undercooked and the server didnt come back to check until almost all of us were done eating. The filet was sent back and came back well done and well after we were all done eating. It was ordered MR and it came out cold rare-more raw. It was the majority of our groups first time there, and they said it is very unlikely they will return. My husband and I will because we know this was a fluke time, but when you spend $1000 on a dinner for a special birthday, it should be a special experience.
James and Mike however were excellent behind the bar as always.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

This was me and my husbands first time there. It was an awesome experience. The food was wonderful. I have been telling friends and family that the location, staff and most of all the food was cooked to my liking and it was the right temperature. Loved everything about our experience. We will be back.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Nice classy place with a fine crew of workers and top management team, especially Richard.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 3, 2017

What an incredible meal. We visited Flemings during Baltimore's Restaurant Week and the dinner meal special - Filet Mignon - was our entrée choice. Everything was absolutely perfect and I don't think I've ever experienced a finer filet mignon - anywhere. For a fine dining experience, Fleming's Steak House is definitely a place to consider.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Good service by Nick!! He recommended a great wine for us. Will be back again soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Always a special treat to eat here. The staff are friendly, attentive and responsive. We enjoy having Hawa as our server! The food is delicious and cooked to perfection! We really enjoyed the Restaurant Week menu!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Service was a bit slow on Sunday evening. They have a 3 course meal for $30. Desserts and the side dishes and the salad were very good. Unfortunately the prime rib that was served was small. But overall a good value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The corkage fee was outrageous. We don't mind paying the fee $25 even $30 but given the price of the entrees and $40 corkage fee was too high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The service, undeniably, was the best we've experienced from valet service, to our waiter and to the management. Our waiter, Jamison Weaver, visited our table many times throughout the evening to guarantee that everything was up to our expectations. The food and beverages that we selected were excellent. We would highly recommend Fleming's Prime Steakhouse as a restaurant of choice.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Fleming's is a superb steakhouse, with outstanding service, creative changes to the menu, superb presentation, and a great wine-list. It allows an unrushed, perfect dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The food was excellent, well prepared, and served in a very classy manner. Our server was a true professional with a wonderful personality who helped make our special occasion even more special. The sweets at the end along with a photo were the "icing on the cake".

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good food , God awful service !! Will not go back !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Expensive but good food. Consistent service. Took my son and his date out for dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent dinner experience! Staff and waiter were very friendly and knowledgeable. Their wine list is very extensive and helps you select what you might want! They offered a 3-course summer meal deal which we took, was fantastic and well-portioned. Fillets were cooked to perfection!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We really do like going to Flemings....we could be considered "special occasion" regulars---birthdays, anniversaries, Valentine's Day, etc. We love Harbor East and the neighborhood and the atmosphere inside. We do like the food, except when they get the steak totally wrong. Let me explain....I ordered a 12 ounce filet cooked medium. Well...the appetizers came and went. The bottle of wine was down to its last pour (45 minutes after apps), when I asked the server where's the main course. After scrambling and talking to the manager, she disappears and then comes back five minutes later to say the food was coming out. Well, another 10 minutes later and it appears. Two filets cooked as asked---mine? I cut it open in the middle to find it rare as rare could be. I touched the middle and it was cool to the touch. Raised my hand, showed the server and she was embarrassed to say the least. Back it went. The manager quickly came over and said, "We'll take care of that for you." Take care of it they did...it came back out 15 minutes later charbroiled and burnt. What was a 12 ounce filet was now 5 at best. My date laughed and said to eat it. I said I couldn't get my fork in it. She tried and failed...it was on the third time of stabbing it as hard as she could that her fork went into the "burntness." She told me NOT to say anything. Well, that's not how I operate. I asked the server what happened. She said they weren't expecting the volume of patrons that evening and were overwhelmed. She apologized again...the manger took my meal off the bill and another 50, but that's NOT GOOD BUSINESS!!!! I left hungry. OH, I forgot to mention. My filet was supposed to come with mushrooms...it did, but they never reappeared after they threw my steak back on the grill to give it a good burn. So, when I got home, I made myself a sandwich. Come on...you're a steakhouse for heaven's sake. At least get the steak right!

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Love Flemings and drive an hour to enjoy dinner when I can. Have been to Flemings in Boston and Los Angeles also. Food and martinis are the best!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Top notch! We enjoyed everything about our visit. Great food, great service, we will dine with them again

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service is outstanding. From the hostess to the server and 2 managers said hello. We were celebrating an anniversary and received a card and chocolate truffles complimentary!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

This restaurant was amazing and the service was wonderful. We went for "married" date night and we really enjoyed ourselves. The food was so good; everything we ordered was great. Would highly recommend to others and we will be back very soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 28, 2017

One of the first restaurants to open in the east harbor area , everything high quality

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It was our anniversary... the food was INCREDIBLE and although they didn't have the wine we ordered, the replacement offered was GREAT as well. We'll definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great service-- Nick was very attentive without being intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food portions were large. Sides could be shared! Steak was cooked perfectly. Decent Wine list! On the pricey side... steak alone was $45+. But definitely tasty! Would not recommend for every day dining ( I really just wanted steak on the fly and it happened to be father's day- so my partner and I celebrated our freedom lol) Great atmosphere for a romantic date, business gathering, or other special event! Would make a return trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My meal was very good and I like mixing appetizers with my entrees.
My husband love the prime rib and filet mignon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waiter Brandon was great! We were surprised when a manager, took our picture & gave us a free photo in a frame to commemorate my birthday dinner.
My girlfriend's Chilean sea bass was incredible! I ordered an 8 ounce petite filet medium, but it was closer to medium well.
Overall a very nice restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My wife and I have been here a few times and will keep going back. The seating is comfortable and not crammed together. This time it was a bit noisier than our previous visits but still not too bad. The food is fantastic and the servers are very good and being there when you need them and not when you don't, Their knowledge level food is exceptional, they also seem to be able to make very good suggestion based on a little input from the guest. My wife gets the Filet Mignon and it is cooked to perfection when ordered medium rare. I tend to get the fish special if it is Chilean sea bass or rockfish. This time it was Miso Glazed Chilean sea bass, oh man is that a fantastic dish, whoever came up with that preparation is a genius. The sides are definitely not just an afterthought, they are really good by themselves (our favorites are the Flemings potatoes and creamed spinach). The only reason we don't go more often is the price. I know that Flemings is more of an upscale restaurant and so will cost more, but it will remain a special occasion spot only. A bottle of wine i can buy for less than $12 goes for over $45.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Fabulous!!!!! We had tried your restaurant last year and felt it was "okay". This trip we decided to stop again and what a great idea that was! The food was absolutely fabulous!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.