About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Business Meals (17)
Romantic (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Cozy (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Waterfront (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Casual (6)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (0)
Sort By:
S
1155 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 20 hours ago

The corkage fee was outrageous. We don't mind paying the fee $25 even $30 but given the price of the entrees and $40 corkage fee was too high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Fleming's is a superb steakhouse, with outstanding service, creative changes to the menu, superb presentation, and a great wine-list. It allows an unrushed, perfect dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent, well prepared, and served in a very classy manner. Our server was a true professional with a wonderful personality who helped make our special occasion even more special. The sweets at the end along with a photo were the "icing on the cake".

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good food , God awful service !! Will not go back !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Expensive but good food. Consistent service. Took my son and his date out for dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent dinner experience! Staff and waiter were very friendly and knowledgeable. Their wine list is very extensive and helps you select what you might want! They offered a 3-course summer meal deal which we took, was fantastic and well-portioned. Fillets were cooked to perfection!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We really do like going to Flemings....we could be considered "special occasion" regulars---birthdays, anniversaries, Valentine's Day, etc. We love Harbor East and the neighborhood and the atmosphere inside. We do like the food, except when they get the steak totally wrong. Let me explain....I ordered a 12 ounce filet cooked medium. Well...the appetizers came and went. The bottle of wine was down to its last pour (45 minutes after apps), when I asked the server where's the main course. After scrambling and talking to the manager, she disappears and then comes back five minutes later to say the food was coming out. Well, another 10 minutes later and it appears. Two filets cooked as asked---mine? I cut it open in the middle to find it rare as rare could be. I touched the middle and it was cool to the touch. Raised my hand, showed the server and she was embarrassed to say the least. Back it went. The manager quickly came over and said, "We'll take care of that for you." Take care of it they did...it came back out 15 minutes later charbroiled and burnt. What was a 12 ounce filet was now 5 at best. My date laughed and said to eat it. I said I couldn't get my fork in it. She tried and failed...it was on the third time of stabbing it as hard as she could that her fork went into the "burntness." She told me NOT to say anything. Well, that's not how I operate. I asked the server what happened. She said they weren't expecting the volume of patrons that evening and were overwhelmed. She apologized again...the manger took my meal off the bill and another 50, but that's NOT GOOD BUSINESS!!!! I left hungry. OH, I forgot to mention. My filet was supposed to come with mushrooms...it did, but they never reappeared after they threw my steak back on the grill to give it a good burn. So, when I got home, I made myself a sandwich. Come on...you're a steakhouse for heaven's sake. At least get the steak right!

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Love Flemings and drive an hour to enjoy dinner when I can. Have been to Flemings in Boston and Los Angeles also. Food and martinis are the best!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Top notch! We enjoyed everything about our visit. Great food, great service, we will dine with them again

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service is outstanding. From the hostess to the server and 2 managers said hello. We were celebrating an anniversary and received a card and chocolate truffles complimentary!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

This restaurant was amazing and the service was wonderful. We went for "married" date night and we really enjoyed ourselves. The food was so good; everything we ordered was great. Would highly recommend to others and we will be back very soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 28, 2017

One of the first restaurants to open in the east harbor area , everything high quality

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It was our anniversary... the food was INCREDIBLE and although they didn't have the wine we ordered, the replacement offered was GREAT as well. We'll definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great service-- Nick was very attentive without being intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food portions were large. Sides could be shared! Steak was cooked perfectly. Decent Wine list! On the pricey side... steak alone was $45+. But definitely tasty! Would not recommend for every day dining ( I really just wanted steak on the fly and it happened to be father's day- so my partner and I celebrated our freedom lol) Great atmosphere for a romantic date, business gathering, or other special event! Would make a return trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My meal was very good and I like mixing appetizers with my entrees.
My husband love the prime rib and filet mignon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waiter Brandon was great! We were surprised when a manager, took our picture & gave us a free photo in a frame to commemorate my birthday dinner.
My girlfriend's Chilean sea bass was incredible! I ordered an 8 ounce petite filet medium, but it was closer to medium well.
Overall a very nice restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My wife and I have been here a few times and will keep going back. The seating is comfortable and not crammed together. This time it was a bit noisier than our previous visits but still not too bad. The food is fantastic and the servers are very good and being there when you need them and not when you don't, Their knowledge level food is exceptional, they also seem to be able to make very good suggestion based on a little input from the guest. My wife gets the Filet Mignon and it is cooked to perfection when ordered medium rare. I tend to get the fish special if it is Chilean sea bass or rockfish. This time it was Miso Glazed Chilean sea bass, oh man is that a fantastic dish, whoever came up with that preparation is a genius. The sides are definitely not just an afterthought, they are really good by themselves (our favorites are the Flemings potatoes and creamed spinach). The only reason we don't go more often is the price. I know that Flemings is more of an upscale restaurant and so will cost more, but it will remain a special occasion spot only. A bottle of wine i can buy for less than $12 goes for over $45.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Fabulous!!!!! We had tried your restaurant last year and felt it was "okay". This trip we decided to stop again and what a great idea that was! The food was absolutely fabulous!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great food and service. We had a good time with our friends!

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Excellent service. The staff was great and food amazing

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I had asked for a booth (away from the kitchen) so my husband and I could talk and hear each other. Unfortunately we were put right in front of the kitchen and it was NOISY. Yelling. There were many empty tables and booths on the other side and would have appreciated being put there. Plus, at the end of the meal - $300 later for steaks and wine (which was just a Kendall Jackson) - we won't choose Fleming's unless it's on an expense account. Our server was very nice and attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We were celebrating as a family with 3 boys. We went on a Monday night and while the service staff was very friendly and helpful, the service was slow. We made the reservations at 6 pm thinking we would get home at a good hour on a school night. However, it took us 3 hours to complete our meal, due to slow delivery of our meal. Also, the waiter did not let us know about the length of time for one of the desserts until we were ready to order dessert. Food was great, but I was disappointed by the service. My husband has been there on a weekend and didn't have any problems.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Very good steak and various items which complement the Steaks. Very good dessert

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Flemings was a very nice experience . A bit above the regular sports bar restaurants . Very clean and nice dining . It was a very special time for my Fiancé Birthday !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I loved the lobster, but my date's filet wasn't what a 40$+ steak should be expected to deliver..it was very dry and almost tasteless on the seasoning (even at medium rare). I noticed the menu offered sauces, but I would think given the price on its own that maybe the steak would be good on its own. Not worth the price. The seafood at this steakhouse however was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was excellent ! I would return! I plan to refer my friends to dine at Fleming's!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent food. Service was excellent as well. Not annoying but attentive. You are able to enjoy your meal at your own pace. Never once felt rushed. Desserts were fabulous! Wine list is extensive. The assistance with wine and food pairing is nice. Celebrated two special occasions. Fleming's could not have been nicer. Made our visit quite an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Kitchen was backed up. First time that happened there. Good food but way way too long. Manager did comp some food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We got in late on Mother's day night. The staff was running out of steam at the end of the day, took a long time to serve us. We had a large table of nine. Otherwise, average experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As usually at particular Flemings, everything was good to great. If I had an issue the service was slower than usual. My wife order an Arnold Palmer that never came. But overall I give thi visit a B+.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great cuisine and service!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

wonderful experience on recent visit to Flemings. After a little issue with seating request that Mark one of the mangers fixed , enjoyed a wonderful dinner. Our waiter Donnie was great and attentive. Food was very tasty and prepared as requested overall. A little pricey for regular dining but certainly worth it for special occassions

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 12, 2017

OMG. What a great night. Donnie our server was outstanding and the fact that everyone remembered mom and dad and came to say hello was great. Thanks to Donnie for making it a great night and Rick/an owner for stopping by and saying hi! Can't wait to take them back again Thanks Flemings for a great start to our Mothers Day weekend. We will be back really soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We love working with Michael. Everything was amazing! Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Just an average meal from a restaurant capable of more....

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Delicious steaks and fabulous service, this is a popular and busy spot. Vibrant and loud at busy times, but cozy atmosphere. Great deserts and drinks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Food was great, steak cooked perfectly, and service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 23, 2017

On Sunday very slow night wait time was 45 mins to get our food
Steak was just cold , had to send it back
Waited 20 mins for bottle of wine

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.