About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • carpaccio
  • Blueberry Lemon Drop
  • Walnut Turtle Pie
  • Bellatini
  • Fleming's Salad
  • Steak Dinner
carpaccio
Blueberry Lemon Drop
Walnut Turtle Pie
Bellatini
Fleming's Salad
Steak Dinner

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

special occasion (46)
notable wine list (38)
romantic (30)
See All
good for groups (22)
fit for foodies (21)
vibrant bar scene (9)
hot spot (8)
neighborhood gem (7)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
893 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a lot of fun! The wine list is compr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had a lot of fun! The wine list is comprehensive. The service was outstanding! If you get Marco consider yourself lucky. One of the best servers I've ever had! He food was very good but not quite worth the price I felt. I've had better steaks for less but still very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We had a fantastic waiter who made it an ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a fantastic waiter who made it an even more positive experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a treat during restaurant week!! ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was a treat during restaurant week!! What a great experience. Everyone, from our server to the manager, was so nice and could not do enough for us. The food was great too! Thank-you so much. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It seems every other time we go to Flemi ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

It seems every other time we go to Flemings something goes wrong. This time it was a piece of plastic wrap in the Flemings potatoes. Other than that the food was good and service very good. Love their 100 wines by-the-glass and when the cooks get the temperature right on the steaks they are great. We just wish they could be more consistent with food and service.

Try the happy hour for a first try if you have not been to Flemings then go back for a steak if you like what you saw the first visit.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

A great dining experience. I ordered the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

A great dining experience. I ordered the Pork Chop. It was cooked to perfection. Our waitress was knowledgeable of the various wine. She was wonderful.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my husband's birthday. We had di ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

It was my husband's birthday. We had dined here previously and enjoyed it.

The staff made it a really special occasion. He received a "Happy Birthday" greeting at the door. They later presented him with a birthday card, a special desert and they took a photo of us and presented it to us framed.

Fleming's made this more of a special occasion than we had planned.

Thank You Fleming's from the Fullers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have been to Mortons, Capital Grille, ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I have been to Mortons, Capital Grille, Ruths' Chris, Fogo, and probably a dozen others. First visit to Flemings, but so far, this place is at the top of its class. Service is excellent (ty Donnie), food is terrific (we did have to send something back for a redo), and the "wine director" knew what he was doing. At any rate, they corrected the food issue and the meal was wonderful. I am heading back to Flemings this Saturday, alone for some more.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good but our waiter, D ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food was very good but our waiter, Donnie, was exceptional. He set the tone for a very nice evening. And by the way, get the fries with dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This is a definite plus in the Inner Har ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This is a definite plus in the Inner Harbour

East Neighborhood. Food is good - not outstanding, but definitely good. The management was excellent, the server was hit and miss. As this was a special occasion the took our picture and gave us a special dessert which was lovely.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thank you so much for a wonderful dinner ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Thank you so much for a wonderful dinner. Steaks were a little over done but the wine and service made up for that. Can't wait to come back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I enjoy steak houses so w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My husband and I enjoy steak houses so we thought we would try Flemings. The meal was disappointing and we won't return. We still have Capital Grille.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Service was spotty. Server kept asking i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Service was spotty. Server kept asking if we wanted to order dessert that took extra time to prepare. We did order 1 but when asked about status of desserts included in the special menu said, "they're on the way" which they clearly weren't . Extra well petite filet was pink inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Fleming's has delicious food and a very ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Fleming's has delicious food and a very nice ambiance. We were celebrating a birthday and Fleming's staff really went the extra mile to ensure the celebration was a success. The staff was very attentive. Definitely recommend for an upscale celebration or night on the town!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great would highly ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and service was great would highly recommend the NY strip bone in they also have an excellent wine selection. Prices are a bit high but we had no problem with the bill in the end.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The entire meal was exceptional, however ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The entire meal was exceptional, however, the crab cake appetizer was amazingly delicious.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was fantastic. The ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food and service was fantastic. They took a picture and me and my date and provided this photo to us complimentary. This was a great gesture and it let us remember this day. I go to Flemings all over the country and this location upheld the great Fleming reputation.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice evening

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was top notch. Our service was excellent. We enjoyed every aspect of our evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was a little disappointed for they hype ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Was a little disappointed for they hype I heard about the place. Really slow service. Bread came after dinner, not very attentive for the prices. Much better steak houses in Baltimore, which we dined at while on the trip. Location is nice for inner harbor guests.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a favorite steak house for specia ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Always a favorite steak house for special occasions. Impeccable service. The barbecue shrimp were delicious. They always cook their steaks to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Staff was incredibly nice but service wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Staff was incredibly nice but service was slow even though the restaurant was 1/2 empty. We were celebrating a birthday and graduation and they brought truffles and gift cards for the two we were celebrating. If the kitchen wasn't so slow to send the food out, I would have given more stars. Would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The meal, service and professional atten ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The meal, service and professional attention to every detail was extraordinary for a very important business meeting. The staff was attentive to the needs of those at table. This attention in no way was intrusive . Be it a business meeting or social gathering this restaurant is 5 star in every aspect and is consistently dependable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another outsatnding experience

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Donny took Great care of us this go round, we enjoy coming to Flemings and this time was no different. We were seated promptly but when they wanted to put us in the "back room" I asked if there was seating out in the Main dinning room, a short wait. and we were seated among the masses, which I wanted to feel part of the ambiance and excitement of the bar etc. Drinks Dinner wine list everything was exceptional yet again !! we look forward to our next upcoming visit

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fries were way too salty / seasoned. As ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Fries were way too salty / seasoned. Asparagus was not very special - mushy and stringy.

Service was nice and timely. Replaced over cooked steak immediately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Solid SteakhouseFare

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

As expected, the filets were done perfectly; the peppercorn sauce was uninspired. The service was a just a bit rushed, but the pinot noir wine recommendation was exceptional. Would definitely go back!

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food but not totally worth the price.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

My seabass was delicious but not spectaculat. The lava cake dessert was awesome.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

CONSISTANT

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Whether seated in the dining room or bar area there is consistency in the finest foods, presentation and the detailed attention by those whom serve tables.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything met my expectations

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Flemings is a dependable "go-to" restaurants in any city.. Service is good, food is good, and very respectable wine selection.

On this particular visit, I tried the wagyu NY Strip, and glad I did. It was worth the money, and actually a very good value compared to other high end steakhouse's "wagyu" beef offerings.

No complaints..... Enjoyed my evening. Will return to another Fleming's in another city, sometime.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was terrible

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times, always with great service. But not this time. Our server (Robert) was inattentive, seemed to be preoccupied and made what should have been a 2-hour meal, a 3-1/2 hour meal. My steak was not prepared properly and it took a long time to flag him down so it could be corrected. The ice cream on our dessert was half melted by the time it got to us. Our 1st round of drinks took about 15 minutes and our 2nd round took almost 25 minutes. We find this unacceptable. For the money you are spending at Flemings, the service should always be exceptional. Very disappointing.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Great food, great service!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

From the host to the server and everyone in-between, service was superb and the food matched. The chef was very helpful in accommodating my allergies. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous stakes for a special occasion

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Fleming's continues to perform as one of the elite steakhouse chains in the U.S. My wife and I took my son to Fleming's Baltimore after a college visit and we had a delicious and memorable meal. As most everyone knows, prices are borderline exorbitant so most will need to reserve Fleming's for a special occasion. And a caution on the bone-in rib eye - order only if you prefer a lot of fat left on the cut!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The entire dining experience was delight ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The entire dining experience was delightful at Fleming's. Every staff member was focused on doing their best. We go out a lot but I almost never respond to ratings surveys. Fleming's deserves feedback; the food, service, atmosphere were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Waiter, Good Food

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Our waiter Travis was excellent and very attentive...The Calamari was excellent...personally the filets were overly priced for a 6oz portion and an extra $15 just for 3 scallops that were overly dusted with cajun spice was a little much...the chocolate lava cake was ok, to me it needed to taste more chocolatey, but the pistachio ice cream and the cookies that came with it were really good..overall a decent experience, but definitely only once in a while kind of thing

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Slow service!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Front desk staff really good. Wait staff were very slow, 2 hours to finish a one course meal

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Off night?

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Off night. Waiter forgot to put in our order. Martinis a bit stingy. Lobster tempura all fried gunk, no lobster! Filet less than an inch thick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Treated like Kings!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

My wife stated that it was her birthday and the Manager came over and presented her wtih a box of chocolates and a $25 gift card! Plus he took our picture and framed it for us! First class touch!

Tags: romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dining Experience!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We had Easter Dinner at Fleming's on March 27 and it was delicious! Our waiter, Robert, was awesome! His wine recommendations were right on point and complemented our entrees perfectly! The food was so good that my husband went back to the kitchen and personally thanked the chefs who had prepared our meal. I had the rockfish with lump crabmeat and my husband had the petite filet mignon. We would definitely come back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great and Travis gave us fa ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was great and Travis gave us fabulous service! The manager, Dameon was wonderful too! Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

My martini, John Legend Cab (recommended by the bartender), rib eye steak (charred with hot pink center), spinach (olive oil and garlic), all perfect, with excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

OK Steak House

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

We had a great time talking and enjoying the quiet surroundings and the wine and the food for the most part. However, I must say that as far as pricey steakhouses go, this one was disappointing for the quality and preparation of their expensive petite filet. It was over cooked and while it may have been 6 ounces when it started it wasn't when it finished. I am talking medium rare, or at least that was what was requested. I ate at the Palm in Chicago two nights later and their small filet - pretty much the same price - was larger and prepared much better. There is so much good Italian food in Baltimore a few steps from Flemings that I would go there, but it was late and rainy. Depends what you like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

CELEBRATION

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Celebrating an 88th BD among friends, good foods and spirited drinks was best celebrated at the hands of Joe, the Manager and Howa , our most attentive server.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.