About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (49)
Good for a Date (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Romantic (32)
Business Meals (31)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Good for Groups (17)
Happy Hour (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Waterfront (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Cozy (8)
Private Room (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Casual (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Live Sports (4)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Authentic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Usually I go for special occasions due to pricing, but it's well worth it.. this was a very nice anniversary dinner location. I will continue to visit every chance I can

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Unfortunately, we had a poor experience with our server and the evening manager. We arrived early enough to secure a booth in the bar area to watch the hockey playoffs. We asked for the TV to be switched and they did. We (hree women) were enjoying our meal and game when a new group (all men) an hour after us sat down and asked for the channel on a different television to be changed. The said yes and then changed our television to a different channel. When we raised it, they acted dumbfounded and in fact that server complained about us to other customers as we watched. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERIVE. Although we stay right there each week at the hotel, we will not be having dinner at Flemings again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Took friends there for Easter dinner!!! Once again Flemings didn't disappoint!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I am a frequent customer at Fleming's Steakhouse and this year my family of 8 decided to celebrate April birthdays and the holiday on Easter Sunday for dinner. We knew going earlier than 5p would interfere with the brunch crowd, so we had a 5:15p reservation in hopes to avoid a large crowd. The timing was perfect because the restaurant was half full and one would think because of this, service would be quicker, wrong! This was the worst service I ever had. The waiter made so many mistakes and was so slow to the extent that the chocolate lava cake ordered, turned out to be a brownie because he left it at the pass too long. There was only two good things that came out of these evening: being with my family and the prime rib which was pretty good but not enough for me to hurry back and when I do go back, I'm requesting my favorite waiter - big Don. Never again, will I accept anyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Best service in town. Always ask for Big Don as your waiter. He's 10 stars! Super friendly, super classy, great wine recommendations. And the sea bass at Flemings is awesone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Thanks for the great food and awesome service. We couldn't have had a better time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Overall, the food was well prepared and beautifully presented. We ordered "small plates" as our entrees and started with the french onion soup and calamari. The soup was some of the best french onion soup we've ever tasted, rich and complex in flavor. The calamari was the one mis-step of the evening. The breading was heavy, chewy, dense. The sauce was accurately described as sweet, which would have been okay if the breading was light and crispy. We also shared a savory caesar salad, made extra special with crispy capers. For entrees, the sliced filet mignon over shiitake risotto was plenty of food and deliciously presented with spicy chili oil and a porcini butter drizzle. Also right sized for a multi-course meal, the braised short ribs were plated over truffle-parsley mashed potatoes. The horseradish-cream sauce was in interesting touch, which we might ask to leave off next time. The dining room is large and open, so expect a good level of noise. Tablets left on the table so diners could explore the wine list and food pairings seemed a bit tacky. More like something you'd find at the Red Robin, but the service was spot on.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Seated so close to next table that server had to reach over me to serve my husband. Could not hear the conversation at our table over the table next to us. I understand when a restaurant is full but that was not the case. My husband's steak was done to order with a nice char- which is good for a steakhouse, although it was under-seasoned. Was an expensive but mediocre meal-we eat out a lot as empty nesters - nothing here to make us want to return or recommend to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This restaurant is not a bad place to go for dinner, if you have a gift card.

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was excellent but it couldn't compare with the outstanding service. Both Dean de Anda and Robert Beckett went to extremes to make you feel comfortable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Big disappointment. Never got appetizer, waited 2 hrs for meals, 1 over cooked, 1 under cooked. Didn't get our sides for 10 minutes after entrée..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great experience. We wanted to try something different while in town and Fleming's didn't disappoint. All of our steaks were cooked to perfection, the sides were delicious and they had a great wine selection. Can't wait to try the one in PA.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent menu and savory small meals. It is pricey but worth the money.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 4, 2017

As always the food was amazing!! The service was beyond wonderful as well. They were so wonderful to the kids. Flemings is by far one of my favorite restaurants in Baltimore!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food and service were excellent. The choices on the menu are varied. The steak and fish are well prepared. The bread with the cheese pots are good, too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We waited 45 minutes for our main entree it part was cold and dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Fleming's is a beautiful restaurant, with amazing service. The food is good, but very expensive. The service was truly the best part of the evening and it was made extra-special by the anniversary card and gift!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great middle of the road steak house. The flavor of the tenderloin was bland and it was a little tough. First time we had to use an app on an ipad to select wines. Although the wine list was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 30, 2017

A friend was visiting from our of town and I suggested that we meet at Flemings. Our waiter, Nick, was attentive and knowledgeable. Our food was expertly prepared, as it always is. We had a very enjoyable meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The management, service, and food was outstanding. Will definitely revisit this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great evening with the best service I've had for n some time. The service made the evening better than expected. The food was flawless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 23, 2017

What a perfect night celebrating the 89th BD of a friend and a steady patron at Fleming's
The service was attentive and timely. The foods----PERFECTION. Kudos to those who served and to the lovely foods. Thanks Howa.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Private Room, Casual, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went in to grab dinner w/a friend but she didn't show and I dined alone at the bar. As always my steak was amazing and cooked to perfection. The ambiance was great and they had my favorite scotch available so no complaints.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fleming's is a good restaurant. Consistent. Joe, the sommelier, knows his stuff. Service is terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place always exceeds expectations. The service is amazing, the steaks are always cooked perfectly, the home baked bread fantastic, and they always make you feel special. You pay for the experience, but I think it's worth it for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was good, and our server, Brittany, was a sweetheart and made great recommendations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I have been to Felming's several times and it is very consistent. It never disappoints. You know you can go there for quality food and service. This time I went with the Porterhouse which was on special and it was super. It is a pricey place, but worth it for a special occasion.

I brought my girlfriend there for her birthday and we left with complimentary truffles (she loved), and a photo of us which they took, printed and framed for us. That was a nice touch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food was perfect. Great wine selection. Went for a birthday and they treated us like Kings and Queens! Highly recommend for any night out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was absolutely terrible and was that way last time we were there. The sauces were actually watered down....no flavor here at the most expensive steak in Baltimore!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food and selection at Flemings is always excellent. I highly recommend the Filet and one of the signature rubs.
The service was excellent and always keeps you coming back
Thanks again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Always delicious food, great service, and conscientious management!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Amazing dinner and service! Just like always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is one favorite Resturants for all f the reasons e listed above. The service, delicious food are among the best! We've been patrons for some time now and though this was not a special occassion, we're always to feel that it is.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service and food were both incredible! A wonderful anniversary experience ( let them know you are having a special occasion - they care)

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 3, 2017

love coming here because i always know what i'm getting. we both had lobster and split the mushroom ravioli. my favorites! love the bread and cocktails. our server was perfect without rushing us. its expensive coming here but the food can't be beat!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was excellent, the service was very good, the cocktails were well crafted and the bartender flexible with your liquor choice ... and they had Louie!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was spectacular. Great wine recommendations for pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Extensive wine list; food prepared well. Wood paneling decor has feel of traditional steak house. Steaks are the main feature, but salmon, chicken and pork chops on menu too. A'la carte pricing. Excellent service from serving staff and others. Valet parking discounted. Saturday night was busy and a bit noisy. Things quieted down after Happy Hour was over.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Overall good experience. Restaurant was only half full but it still took 40 minutes from the time we ordered until the time we received our food. Our server, Brittney, was very attentive and apologetic. When the food finally did come, she proactively had Mark, the manager, come to our table with her. Both of them bent over backwards to make up for the slow food preparation. Aside from the slow kitchen, the service was great. The wine list is extensive and contained both local selections and notable international choices as well. The food, when it did arrive, was terrific. My wife had lobster tails and I had a NY Strip, which we both shared with each other. The lobster was perfectly prepared, not rubbery or bland. The steak was well seasoned, cooked to perfection and melted in your mouth as it should. The Desserts (lava cake and creme brule) were simply decadent.

Ultimately our first visit to a Fleming's appeared destined to be our last, however the efforts of our server and management turned things around despite the slow kitchen performance. As a result, we will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always great food and attentive service! We love the Sunday prime rib special!

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.