About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Good for a Date (33)
Notable Wine List (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Romantic (23)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Casual (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Waterfront (6)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Fleming’s was better than I expected. We had a great meal, the Fleming’s potatoes were delicious! Brittany, our server made the night even more special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Great filet mignon. Great carpaccio. Bacon appetizer was recommended by server, however it didn't live up to the server's description.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I took our daughter and family for a good steak dinner. None of our steaks arrived as requested. We did send one back because it was supposed to be medium well but the rest of us requested medium rare and they were medium well. We were too embarrassed to complain about all the steaks but my grandson did not want to eat his so well done. We called Matt our waiter who was very nice and the manager came over then and comped us his meal plus 2 of the four sorbets we ordered. I just think when you order a $47 dollar 8 oz filet that it should never come to the table unless it is perfect and if there is a question of doneness, they should have asked us all to cut into our stakes upon serving them to check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great food, great service. We had a blast! Staeks were very good

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Dinner was outstanding, service was very attentive & professional, & for birthday's, they are generous with 4 handmade truffles & a printed photo of the dinner party. Great time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

My husband and I came from Virginia to see a show which was unfortunately cancelled. We were a little disappointed but our experience at Flemings located at the Baltimore Inner Harbor more than made up for the cancelled show. The food was fantastic! The staff was warm and friendly, they made us feel very welcome and special. They even took a picture of us before we left and gave it to us in a very nice little frame. We would like to extend a special thanks to Flemings and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Baltimore Inner Harbor and looking for a stellar restaurant to dine at.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had a wonderful evening thanks to Jamison our waiter. The food was outstanding and we loved celebrating our daughter's birthday at Flemings!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Tasteful experience! It was a first date and it went extremely well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food is FANTASTIC! Service is GREAT! Prices are a bit high but for SPECIAL OCASSIONS it's the place to go!

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had a fantastic birthday dinner. Our waiter Jamison was over the top with his service and attention to detail. The food was fabulous from appetizers to the final desserts. We will definitely return for another great meal and fun evening.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The service was exceptional from Hawa as it always is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Overall was a very nice experience! We felt somewhat rushed at first with ordering. Our server was very professional , very polite but had a somewhat hyper personality!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great service, food and staff. They really go all out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Marco our server was amazing. The prime rib was perfect. The lava cake was delish. Sinner was perfect. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 20, 2017

After having skipped Fleming's recently because of some average experiences we decided to try it again. It was a great night, Cory was the best waiter we have had at Fleming's in a while. He had great pace and just the right amount of attention. His wine recommendations were spot on. He and the food restored my faith in this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Outstanding service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The steak was not cooked to order. The prices are too high for what one gets. I would suggest Ruth's Chris for a better meal at a similar price.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was one of several dinners at this establishment. This time it was a disappointment. Our waiter was disorganized. He was not very adept at opening a wine bottle and spilled it on the tablecloth while pouring. We were a party of four and he missed an order. The prime rib, was overcooked, dry and salty, it was ordered medium. A steak ordered medium was raw and another half medium half rare and cold. The service in general seemed worse than usual and not as classy as before. This was our favorite steak place, unfortunately it won't be any longer. One of the managers came over to make a show of introducing himself, he would have done better making sure that his staff keep up with a better service, including the kitchen staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I went for a restaurant week dinner, and it was totally worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food and service as always.
Not specific to Flemings itself, but be careful with the third-party valet. I accidentally left my wallet in there and some money had been stolen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Really enjoy Fleming's Steak house. They have great service and made our anniversary dinner very special with a photo and special treat for dessert. Would definitely recommend again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 10, 2017

My wife and I hoped to enjoy a rare date night without the kids, courtesy of a coupon we received from a credit card vendor we utilize. Upon meeting our server, we asked whether or not they honored the coupon and we were quickly assured that they did indeed. Immediately thereafter, while searching the menu, we were advised by said server to order from the prix fixe "Restaurant Week" menu. While we admittedly failed to ask the follow-up question on whether or not the coupon would still be useable, one would think that the server might have made the connection for us having offered both suggestions only minutes apart. At the end of our meal, we were informed that the coupon could not be combined with the special menu and that we would be paying more than twice what we'd expected. This was obviously disconcerting to us folks on a budget! Without any complaint from us, aside from some stunned looks on our faces perhaps, the manager approached and somewhat graciously extended the expiration date on the coupon for another month. With all due thanks, we most likely won't have the means or opportunity to visit Fleming's again within the next month so, sadly, that was of little use to us. Our steaks were spectacularly cooked, though I enjoy a little more spice. The same could be said for the potatoes. Our additional vegetable never arrived (but it never showed on the bill either). What should have been a great date night wound up being... complicated. Shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We came for restaurant week. The service was phenomenal, but the chicken dish was actually better than the steak! The steak was good, but not something to pay 40+ dollars for. Overall, however, we had a great dinner, with great wine and a great ambiance. Flemings will treat you well and make sure you are satisfied!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Superb!!! From the moment we arrived! I had let them know it was our wedding anniversary. The hostess greeted us with "Happy anniversary!" There was an anniversary card on our table! Our waitress was beautiful! Hawtay - sorry if I misspelled her name! She was the best!!! At the end of our meal a photographer took our pic and gave it to us! It was really special. The final gesture was a gift-wrapped box of truffles with two candles. We had filet mignon and lobster! It was delicious and the service was impeccable!!!!!

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Love this location! Management is Awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

A fantastic experience from beginning to end; Jamison was our waiter and took care of us completely! He had good recommendations, accommodated our kids requests, and was just fun to deal with. No question we'll be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our server James to the taste of the food and general atmosphere was top notch!

Tags: Hot Spot, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We enjoyed the food and service. The special fixed price menu was excellent and a very good value meal.
We did not enjoy the very noisy atmosphere at the 5:00 pm time. It was very hard for our party of four to speak and here each other and to understand our waiter.
It was very disconcerting to us.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We love Flemings and go often. There was just something off about this time. We were a group of 10 in middle of restaurant yet felt forgotten for most of the night. The server would come to the table and talk to 1 person then leave. And not come back for 5 minutes. More than 1 person would usually like a drink at a time. The server was just very robotic unlike the excellent service Im used to recieving at Flemings. Also 1 of the filets was extremely undercooked and the server didnt come back to check until almost all of us were done eating. The filet was sent back and came back well done and well after we were all done eating. It was ordered MR and it came out cold rare-more raw. It was the majority of our groups first time there, and they said it is very unlikely they will return. My husband and I will because we know this was a fluke time, but when you spend $1000 on a dinner for a special birthday, it should be a special experience.
James and Mike however were excellent behind the bar as always.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

This was me and my husbands first time there. It was an awesome experience. The food was wonderful. I have been telling friends and family that the location, staff and most of all the food was cooked to my liking and it was the right temperature. Loved everything about our experience. We will be back.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Nice classy place with a fine crew of workers and top management team, especially Richard.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 3, 2017

What an incredible meal. We visited Flemings during Baltimore's Restaurant Week and the dinner meal special - Filet Mignon - was our entrée choice. Everything was absolutely perfect and I don't think I've ever experienced a finer filet mignon - anywhere. For a fine dining experience, Fleming's Steak House is definitely a place to consider.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Good service by Nick!! He recommended a great wine for us. Will be back again soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Always a special treat to eat here. The staff are friendly, attentive and responsive. We enjoy having Hawa as our server! The food is delicious and cooked to perfection! We really enjoyed the Restaurant Week menu!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Service was a bit slow on Sunday evening. They have a 3 course meal for $30. Desserts and the side dishes and the salad were very good. Unfortunately the prime rib that was served was small. But overall a good value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The corkage fee was outrageous. We don't mind paying the fee $25 even $30 but given the price of the entrees and $40 corkage fee was too high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The service, undeniably, was the best we've experienced from valet service, to our waiter and to the management. Our waiter, Jamison Weaver, visited our table many times throughout the evening to guarantee that everything was up to our expectations. The food and beverages that we selected were excellent. We would highly recommend Fleming's Prime Steakhouse as a restaurant of choice.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Fleming's is a superb steakhouse, with outstanding service, creative changes to the menu, superb presentation, and a great wine-list. It allows an unrushed, perfect dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The food was excellent, well prepared, and served in a very classy manner. Our server was a true professional with a wonderful personality who helped make our special occasion even more special. The sweets at the end along with a photo were the "icing on the cake".

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.