Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

4.6
1350 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 332-1666
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
S President Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1350 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Our first date was at Fleming’s in dec 2007. We revisit semi annually to celebrate our first date and wedding anniversary in June. Our anniversary celebration Thursday was nice and special due to the outstanding service we received from Dwayne and the Fleming’s team. You always take care to ensure your guests feel special and celebrated. this visit proved to be extra special because
of Dwayne’s genuine care for his customers and interest in our enjoyment. We look forward to seeing him on our next visit.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Overall we had a decent experience for Father's day. We have been here before and were very pleased with service and our food. A couple of things that stuck out this time. We were able to make an 8:45 pm reservation however, I received a call to try to come in earlier since the kitchen was closing at 9. Wish we had known. The manager asked if we wanted bread. We said yes, but never got any. While my ribeye was cooked appropriately, my husband's was overdone and the potato for 2 was extremely small. But it looked like the kitchen was ready to wrap up so we didn't try to ask for a re-fire. We didn't stay for dessert. Again, we've been here before so perhaps it was just a bad night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Provided excellent customer service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

I went for the tomahawk steak and I was not disappointed.
It was a delicious treat cooked to perfection. The seasonal salad with a vinaigrette dressing complimented it perfectly. The other entree’ ordered was the rockfish which I was told was also excellent. Our dessert was the chocolate lava cake which was a perfect ending. Our server Matt was very pleasant and attentive throughout the meal. We were also greeted and welcomed by the manager. I highly recommend Fleming’s for a totally pleasing experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Excellent choice for large group and wonderful service!! I am truly impressed with this restaurant and its team. Dwan G. deAnda was a gracious manager, and Donnie Welsh an accomplished server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Engagement

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Last minute decision. Used Open Table. Our server was very friendly and made sure our drinks were never empty. Our steaks were cooked perfect and tasted great. On par for quality and price with Ruths Chris and Sullivans.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Impeccable food and services. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Good dinner. Waiter was a little over attentive but meant well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Celebrate d our 29th wedding anniversary and our server Brooke was wonderful...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Our server Don was amazing and made the occasion special. Food also very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Wonderful meal! Excellent service, nice ambience. A little noisy, but it wasn’t filled to capacity so it was bearable. Lava cake for desert was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Always a delicious meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Always great food and service... that’s why we come after Preakness every year.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was not very crowded, but the service and meal seemed to get off to a late start. The food was excellent, though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great decor. Great food. Worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

This was our first time at this Fleming's and it was a good as we remembered. The steak was perfect, the double cut lamb chops we're fantastic. They sat us on the back room, which was quiet and created a very relaxing atmosphere. Our waiter was wonderful, never rushing us but perfectly attentive. Great evening and we will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Everything was perfect! Beef short ribs were insanely good. Our waitress was awesome as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We had a wonderful experience at Fleming's. Although this location has revamped its dinner menu, our favorite items, including the filet mignon and Fleming's Potatoes, were still available. The filet was well-seasoned and cooked to the ordered temperature, which has not happened at some of my recent visits to other steakhouses. Our group also enjoyed the items we tried from the new "Chef Ty's Table" section of the menu. The Slow Cooked Beef Short Ribs were so tender, I was able to cut them with a fork. We received outstanding service during our visit. I had requested a table near the bar when I made the reservation on Open Table, and the hostess accommodated this request. The manager also made sure to put our game on one of the TV's. Although our server, Jameson, was busy, he remained attentive and even anticipated our needs, refilling our water glasses before we asked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

SIMPLY OUTSTANDING

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I was shocked in the overall decline of Fleming's.
To begin with the waiter did not listen carefully to our order and by not writing it down my order was incorrect.
The onion soup was salty and did not have gruyère cheese.
The carpet was dirty and the lighting was inadequate.
At their prices, the delivery was way below the expectation set by said prices.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Service is excellent. Food came out in appropriate timing and temperature. The staff is very interested in pleasing. Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Mike our server was fantastic.. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

1st time visit. Wasn't overly impressed. For the price and ambiance, I think I'll stick to Ruth's Chris. Steak in our group of 2 had 1 ordered well done and it came out with medium rare. Shame that we couldn't fully enjoy the moment of enjoying our dinners together since we sent the steak back to be cooked as requested.
The bearnaise side sauce came out cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Every visit to Fleming's has been enjoyable and this was no exception! Our server Donny exceeded our expectations and went the extra mile to ensure us a positively memorable evening. He even treated us to dessert to compensate for forgetting the requested F17 sauce. This was hardly necessary but most appreciated. I hope we have Donny for our next Fleming's dining.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Integrate with the rewards program on the check not by phone number.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We love Fleming's. Food and Service was excellent! Only recommendation is that the Duckhorn wine is served in 2 splits. This definitely takes away from the presentation!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We have dined here twice; the first was a company holiday party and the second was a date night. Both times the service and food were top notch. We will be back and I highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Special occasion-anniversary. Wished us "Happy Anniversary" upon arrival and handed us a card wishing us the same. Very nice table attended to by "Robert" who was attentive but not hovering. Meal was excellent and perfectly prepared. Dessert was provided "au gratis" and consisted of 4 delicious truffles. Very nice experience and we will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food was delicious! From the appetizers to Desserts! We enjoyed the ambiance and the staff was friendly & attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Food was soooooooooo good and entire staff was AMAZING!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The service was exceptional. I recommend ordering steak because the crab cakes are just ok.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We enjoyed a lovely evening at Fleming’s! We arrived early and had a drink at the bar. The bartenders Jamison and Giselle were friendly and attentive; remembering us from a past visit. When seated for our meal, our waiter, Marco, took excellent care of us. Our food was prepared perfectly as well. Another server, Brittany, who had waited on us previously even stopped by to check on us and say hello. This is why I love this restaurant! The food is great and the service is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Great service, excellent food and presentation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Had the steak and lobster 3 course special. Everything was excellent. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We had a very enjoyable evening at Flemings. It got off to slow start when we arrived because the hostess said we had three couples ahead of us that needed to be seated before us (it was 5:30 PM and the restaurant was half empty). It took a while for the couples in front of us to be seated. When we were finally seated, the rest of the evening was great. We had an attentive waitress who was friendly, efficient and organized. The food was excellent ( I had the filet mignon with lobster tail and my husband had the 20 oz. rib eye steak). We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This place never fails to impress me. From the valet parking to the host to the excellent wait staff. And of course the food is simply outstanding. They really pay attention to detail and that's why its one of my favorite restaurants. BTW...my waiter Don was awesome! Keep up the good work...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was great, but our waiter did not do a very good job. First, my wife ordered her steak well done. The gentleman told her the plates were now “sizzling hot” (since when?) and would continue cooking her steak until it was overdone- so he suggested medium well. Steak was much redder and plate was much cooler than expected. He proceeded to bring out the wrong side dish after asking twice. We were comped the side dish, and the chef came out and corrected the steak and also offered us dessert. The waiter brought out the wrong desserts. Versus further prolonging this we paid and left with the wrong desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

I took some therapist and a doctor for dinner. Five of us at the table. They had never been to Fleming’s. They enjoyed the food and manager was very friendly as was everyone. Server was good but not excellent. Slow at times. Due to noise level I could barely hear him when he spoke at the table. I ordered Duckhorn Merlot (wine) which I’d had there on more than one occasion. He didn’t know the wine and when I showed him from the wine list he said it was new which I knew it wasn’t. Steak was a little dry. Was a little over cooked from what I ordered (medium). Was more medium well. Over all still a fabulous restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We visited Fleming’s for our daughter’s birthday celebration. As always the service was very attentive, the food was prepared exactly as ordered and they made the occasion memorable.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
34