About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
  • Blueberry Lemon Drop - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
  • Walnut Turtle Pie - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
  • Bellatini - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
  • Fleming's Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
  • Steak Dinner - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Blueberry Lemon Drop - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Walnut Turtle Pie - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Bellatini - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fleming's Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Steak Dinner - Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

Special Occasion (30)
Romantic (25)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Business Meals (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Happy Hour (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Waterfront (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Authentic (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Casual (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
973 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Ask for James. He's a great waiter! The ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Ask for James. He's a great waiter! The food was great, and the service was spectacular.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Arrived and was greeted by very nice val ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Arrived and was greeted by very nice valet attendants. Food was tremendous. Wines were excellent. Dessert was great. Noise level a bit high. Server was great and remembered us from previous visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was an $1100 dinner for 6 people and ...

 
·Dined on November 29, 2016

It was an $1100 dinner for 6 people and they forgot to bring one of my guests his meal. When we complained, they finally brought out a steak that was still moving. He'd ordered it medium well close to an hour earlier. It was a three hour, three bottle of wine night that should have been perfect for that kind of money. It was far from perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Terrific service, Eva our waitress was p ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Terrific service, Eva our waitress was pleasant and attentive. The manager came by to wish us a Happy Anniversary and take our picture which has become our tradition. The wine selection was terrific with variety of choices. The menu selection isn't particularly creative but this is a meat and potatoes restaurant with something for everyone. I like that they added small plates for light meals as well. The wait staff is always cheerful and they have surpassed Ruth's Chris (which we visited last month) especially in this regard. We had a wonderful meal and complimentary truffles that made our visit fun and memorable!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Thanksgiving meal was outstanding be ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving meal was outstanding best turkey ever

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and atmosphere. Wine pric ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great service and atmosphere. Wine prices are escalated.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

OUR FOOD WAS GREAT. WE LIKE THE RESTAURA ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

OUR FOOD WAS GREAT. WE LIKE THE RESTAURANT HOWEVER THE NOISE LEVEL WAS VERY HIGH. IT TOOK US ALMOST AN HOUR TO GET OUR FOOD. THEY FORGOT MY BEARNAISE SAUCE. I DID NOT BOTHER TO ASK FOR IT BECAUSE I WAS ALMOST DONE WHEN THE WAITER RETURNED. THEY APPARENTLY RAN OUT OF MY CANADIAN CLUB WHISKY, SO THEY GAVE ME A SUBSTITUTE. WE DID ENJOY OUR DINNER. THE WAITER WAS VERY NICE HOWEVER I THINK HE WAS VERY BUSY.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

2nd time dining at this particular Flemm ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

2nd time dining at this particular Flemming and 2nd time service was terrible.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

I went to flemings for my girlfriends bi ...

 
·Dined on November 14, 2016

I went to flemings for my girlfriends birthday and it was a also experience for us. The food was great for both of us and the flavor was outstanding. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the lighting. Our waitress dud a wonderful job and always made sure we had what we needed. The price was decent for the meal.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent all around. Made a memorable n ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent all around. Made a memorable night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating an anniversary with ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

We were celebrating an anniversary with our children and unlike past experiences, this was poor. The server was attentive, but lacked coordination of the meal. We ordered two appetizers and some shared salads and asked specifically that things not come at the same time. All apps and salads arrived at exactly the same time which was a lot for the table we had, not to mention leaving us feeling rushed. We all had filet and all four were not cooked to the ordered temperature. In fact two of the steaks were rare, and cold in the middle (which led to a discussion of a pittsburgh style steak, cooked on the outside and very rare on the inside). The steaks returned and unfortunately were overdone. They did replenish one of the sides, but at that point, we were all pretty disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was delicious. The service was ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was top notch. They made our anniversary special.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was slow and the food was po ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service was slow and the food was poorly prepared. Very loud in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Great customer service

 
·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Kitchen was slow. The prime rib special ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Kitchen was slow. The prime rib special that Sunday was only $29.99 but the prime rib was very chewy with a lot of gristle. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

I LOVE Fleming's! From the moment you e ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

I LOVE Fleming's! From the moment you enter until the moment you leave, you are pampered and taken care of. We recommended Fleming's for a family event, however we were slightly disappointed this visit. Our server was extremely busy, and did not visit our table as much as we would have liked. Drinks sat empty for longer periods of time, plates piled up - not the usually experience we have at Fleming's. The server and Manager were very apologetic and deducted items from our bill, which was very kind. I will definitely go back, and hope for a better experience.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Flemings is great! You are greeted pro ...

 
·Dined on October 27, 2016

Flemings is great! You are greeted promptly and escorted to your table. Tables are very well organized with plenty of room to move around. Our waiter was Michael and he was very attentive to our needs. We ordered drinks and a bottle of wine that he made sure was filled as appropriate. The prime rib meals are excellent with a salad and a generous side dish---we tried 4 different side dishes which were meant to be shared. And dessert was delicious (chocolate volcano). Thanks for making it so good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Asked for char and got char.... unnecess ...

 
·Dined on October 27, 2016

Asked for char and got char.... unnecessary for a filet medium rare. Also, my husband ordered the pork cooked medium and the server described it like a medium steak would be, pink in the middle. You NEER want pork to be pink in the middle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

In our party of 7, only 2 had their meal ...

 
·Dined on October 26, 2016

In our party of 7, only 2 had their meals presented as ordered. Two people did not receive their side dishes at all. 3 of the 4 steaks that were ordered were not cooked to order. 2 of them being so well done we would have sent them back to the kitchen if the waiter had come by to ask. After the meal was delivered, he never came back to our table. He spent the rest of 'our' time visiting with a table that he had friends at. We had to ask busboys and other waiters for refills on sodas and waters. I had to wave down the manager to get an itemized receipt printed so I could pay.

We have booked Fleming's in other cities many times with great experiences but this night at this location was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

As always I thoroughly enjoyed my dinne ...

 
·Dined on October 25, 2016

As always I thoroughly enjoyed my dinner at Flemings. It is especially nice for special occasion dining. The wait staff is always very knowledgeable and helpful with meal and wine suggestions. I would recommend this establishment to my friends.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for a birthday dinner- the birth ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

We went for a birthday dinner- the birthday boy loves steak and so I chose a steak house near the water in Harbor East. This place is a glorified chain- the overly attentive staff behaves like this is a high end restaurant, and it is at least price wise. Music: top forties blaring, decor was nice but now visibly dirty (handmarks on the glass and a lot of dust on the wood work) and TVs in the bar that face out to the "fancy" dining room. Rest rooms were a mess and again- dust was caked on the louvered doors and the mirrors had finger prints on them. Appetizers were upwards of $20, Side orders started at $12 and the entrees were $45 to $115! The filet mignon appeared alone on a white plate - no garnish or effort to make this $52 entree look, well, like a $52 entree.

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

We love celebrating special occasions at ...

 
·Dined on October 19, 2016

We love celebrating special occasions at Fleming's! They always take great care of us and the food is delicious. We will be returning soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dry aged ribeye and New York strip s ...

 
·Dined on October 19, 2016

The dry aged ribeye and New York strip steaks were truly superb. The mac & cheese and signature onions rings were a big hit as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Don is outstanding and is the ...

 
·Dined on October 17, 2016

Our server Don is outstanding and is the gold standard for great service! The food is excellent but the main reason we keep going back is because Don makes us feel so welcome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy coming to Fleming's. We ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

We always enjoy coming to Fleming's. We came for the prime rib dinner which is only served on Sundays. It definitely is a great value. The service started slow, but picked up once the food starting arriving and the waiter was eager to please. We will be back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The champagne butter and the fleming's p ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

The champagne butter and the fleming's potatoes are AMAZING. It would have got 5 stars but they took over an hour to bring our food. They were nice enough to take $50 off the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We had a wonderful experience at Fleming ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Fleming's. Jordan was our server and she was amazing! The service was excellent, the steaks were great, and we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Expensive, but worth every penny! Went f ...

 
·Dined on October 14, 2016

Expensive, but worth every penny! Went for our anniversary dinner, and were treated like royalty. The food was incredible, impeccable service, and they surprised us with complimentary homemade chocolate truffles as a gift. Definitely going back for future special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server Mike was excellent. We belonge ...

 
·Dined on October 14, 2016

Server Mike was excellent. We belonged to the Center Club for years and felt he matched that level of service

We ordered the $64.95 three course special. The first course was Crab and corn empanada with grits. Grits were wonderful! Sauces surrounding and drizzled on empanada were so spicey our taste buds were shocked and dulled. I couldn't get enough water. I would strongly recommend a 2nd choice for an Appetizer like shrimp cocktail. The empanada was tasty, but I would never re order. Course two was Caesar Salad with fried prosciutto or wedge salad with blue cheese and walnuts

We had one of each and thought they were spectacular. Main course was a14oz filet mignon bone in and an 8 Oz lobster tail. I love lobster and felt this one was Flawless and wonderful. I liked my steak while my husband LOVED his. We also had a nice bottle of Charles and Charles Cab for $40. I gave the value rating of only three stars, as a $182 bill before tip is truly outrageous, almost immoral. That being said the meal was fantastic. I had six or seven Visa reward cards which took the edge off a meal, although I was still Owed 80 some dollars. Would we return? Yes , with a gift certificate or for a very special occasion. One last thing for the restaurant management: a couple of young ladies were polishing wine glasses and plates near us. We were there right at the beginning of the dining hour. They were chatting and taking a long time to do that job . We felt that was a job that should be done before the doors open, and that we didn't really need to listen to a silly conversation punctuated by many "like." We still had a wonderful time celebrating a month-long birthday recognition of my husband's 70th birthday.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

I haven't been to Fleming's in a bit and ...

 
·Dined on October 13, 2016

I haven't been to Fleming's in a bit and had always had great steak. The strip steak for $51.95 was the same piece of meat they serve at Outback Steak House for a lot less. I will not be eating here again. I should have gone to Capital Grill! Extremely disappointed. This place has really slipped!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Very Pleasant dining experience for my 2 ...

 
·Dined on October 12, 2016

Very Pleasant dining experience for my 2nd Year Anniversary. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service at Fleming's was exceptional ...

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

The service at Fleming's was exceptional. Nick helped to make my husbands birthday fun and memorable. My husband also received a wonderful birthday gift from the restaurant. Our entire party was very pleased with the food and service. In addition, the valet parking was very helpful since it is not easy to find parking. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great steak.

 
·Dined on October 8, 2016

Consistently great steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were extremely disappointed by the po ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

We were extremely disappointed by the poor service.

The hostess made us wait for no apparent reason even though our table was clearly ready for seating.

The wait staff were, inexperienced and inattentive to serving our table. We had to look for them and wave to them to get their attention throughout the evening. We had to look for them to give them our order. We had to remind them to clear plates and glasses between courses. We've never experienced such chaotic & unprofessional service at a prime steakhouse. The only redeeming part of the evening was that the food was good.

We expect impeccable service when the dinner is so expensive so it's unlikely we'll go there again when thee is no shortage of excellent steakhouses in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

A bit disappointed. Steak was tough. Ser ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

A bit disappointed. Steak was tough. Service was very, very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

The food was adequate. They sat us near ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

The food was adequate. They sat us near the bar area. It was extremely loud. There was four of us in our party. We had problems hearing what each were saying to each other. Our server (Eva) did not do a good job at all. We had to ask for refills on our drinks. She never asked how our food was. We ordered three sides for the table. Never got one of them. We asked for it to get taken off of the check. We did order a dessert ahead of time, but when she brought the dessert out, she didn't ask if we would like another dessert or just the one we had or if anyone would like coffee.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

My sister, and friend and I very much en ...

 
·Dined on October 6, 2016

My sister, and friend and I very much enjoyed our experience @ Fleming's. Service was outstanding!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding on all counts. The staff we ...

 
·Dined on October 3, 2016

Outstanding on all counts. The staff were first class. Special kudos to the manager Dwan DeAnda-- one of most professional and understand service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The house salad was pathetic. I can't ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

The house salad was pathetic. I can't believe it would be served at such a restaurant. The steak was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Wow! What an awesome dining experience. ...

 
·Dined on September 28, 2016

Wow! What an awesome dining experience. My wife and I went to Flemings to celebrate our anniversary and could not have been more pleased with the entire evening. The service was impeccable (Donny, Britney, and Mike). The food was delicious and the wine selection fabulous.

They made our special evening something to remember. Even presented us with a box of complimentary chocolate truffles with a candle and a $25 gift card. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a very nice place for a special occasion.

Not cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for at this establishment.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.