About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • carpaccio
  • Blueberry Lemon Drop
  • Walnut Turtle Pie
  • Bellatini
  • Fleming's Salad
  • Steak Dinner
carpaccio
Blueberry Lemon Drop
Walnut Turtle Pie
Bellatini
Fleming's Salad
Steak Dinner

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Baltimore / Maryland
Notable Wine List
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

Special Occasion (49)
Notable Wine List (42)
Romantic (33)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (15)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Business Meals (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fun (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
928 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have been here a number of times befo ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

We have been here a number of times before and have always loved it here. The food, as always, was spectacular. We tried a special Bordeaux wine and were very happy with it. The service , however, tonight was erratic. Our server was a very nice guy and was great in the beginning of our meal. But once we got our meal, he disappeared. There was a mix up with getting our dessert and he was no where to be found. He came back near the end of the meal and apologized for the dessert but this is a steakhouse. You are paying for service at places like this. We will return as this was not the norm for this restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great place for a dinner, it's not cheap ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great place for a dinner, it's not cheap but worth it. Donnie is a good waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was our third visit to Fleming's to ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

This was our third visit to Fleming's to celebrate our anniversary. Everything was top-notch right from the beginning when the host greeted us and wished us a happy anniversary. I had the Filet and Lobster Tail both we excellent, although the lobster might have been just a little overdone. My partner had the rib-eye which was outstanding. The Fleming's Potatoes are not to be missed. I would skip the crab empanada next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's Baltimore - No where ELSE! Wif ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Fleming's Baltimore - No where ELSE!

Wife and I returned last Sunday, a week after our last visit, but not really intentionally. A bracelet had fallen off her and onto the street when I dropped her off across the street from the restaurant the previous Sunday. She didn't realize it until we got home and she called the restaurant as a 'last chance'. After a few minutes, the hostess got back on the line and said it was found !!! and they'll keep it in the safe, so I said we'll try to get there the next weekend.

When we went back, the hostess called the manager who retrieved it from the safe. It wasn't until then that we discovered that Joseph, the manager, actually had gone out into the street and found the bracelet!!! Talk about above and beyond! We could not thank him enough and also let him know how we also feel about Fleming's and our wonderful meals and experiences.

We decided to sit at the bar and have some of their Happy Hour Specials (yes, on SUNDAYS!) and so the wife and I shared the calamari and a HUGE, delicious Blue Cheese/Bacon Burger. YUM!

So thanks Joseph (wow, he definitely knows his wines, etc.!) and thanks to Fleming's. Gotta get back SOON for another GREAT experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Went in on a Saturday night to wrap up a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Went in on a Saturday night to wrap up a mother daughter day with my mom. They seated us early even though my reservation wasn't for another 20 minutes or so. HOWEVER, the service was very very slow. In my opinion Mike, our waiter, had too many tables to keep up with. My food was meh (at best). I had the GULF SHRIMP AND SEA SCALLOPS* for 23.50 scampi style with squash vermicelli (small plate). The shrimp was very tough and the scallops cooked well but were bland as well as the squash vermicelli that it was served with. My mom had the BRAISED SHORT RIBS OF BEEF 19.95 (small plate)boneless, with savory arugula and spinach, natural au jus. the beef was tender but very salty. The spinach was cooked well and tasted ok, most likely because it was sitting under the beef. Overall, this place did not live up to the hype. I am disappointed. After our small plates we didn't order dinner for two reasons: 1) we weren't impressed with the small plates that we had and couldn't see spending another $100 or so for a disappointing meal and 2) The service was so slow that we were certain it would be almost 1030 before we ate. We sat down at 7:55 and all we had were small plates (no alcohol, no appetizers) and we didn't get our food until after 9 and couldn't close out check until just before 10. Ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food. Great service.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was Great but service was even bett ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food was Great but service was even better! Extremely polite and very friendly staff!

Great time will be BACK!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's Steakhouse has been one of my ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Fleming's Steakhouse has been one of my Open Table favorites for several years and they NEVER fail to disappoint with the quality of their food and outstanding service. They are my totally Go-To restaurant when I want high caliber BEEF! Why go to any other Steakhouse in Baltimore? Just go to Fleming's!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Flemings really made our night memorable ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Flemings really made our night memorable! The customer relations manger was fantastic. He put us in a special booth and kept checking on us. Our food was delicious! I got the pork chop and my fiancé got the Tuna with crab. We both really enjoyed our entrees. The only small issue was the potatoes Au gratin were cold in the middle of the dish. It was so tasty, we didn't even send it back. Flemings finished our night with a box of truffles, $25 gift card and a printed photo. Fantastic dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The corking fee of $40 was a bit much. W ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The corking fee of $40 was a bit much. We ordered s bone-in ribeye and it was greasy. Will try other steak restaurants in the area b4 thinking about returning at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Indifferent service, slow kitchen made m ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Indifferent service, slow kitchen made me question the overpriced filets tonight. At Flemings prices my expectation of superior service from an attentive staff was not met. Wait staff and kitchen delivery folks hung out around see through kitchen letting diners sit while awaiting main courses. This is a good way to make patrons question why they chose this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The chicken was amazing. The server was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The chicken was amazing. The server was amusing and efficient.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Enjoyed the experiences.

vip
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food. Enjoyed the experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow, has this place's standards gone dow ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wow, has this place's standards gone down.

My wife and I were promptly seated for our Saturday night reservation. The restaurant was busy, but not sold out. It took nearly 10 minutes before someone finally came to our table, which happened to be our waiter. He took our drink order, but needed to go the bar to see if they had any types of infused vodka and then back again to find out if they had pear vodka (I believe the staff at fine dining restaurants should know this in advance). I also asked the waiter to please bring some water (which is usually offered within minutes of sitting down at fine dining establishments). After another 10 minutes, the drinks arrived, but still no water. I asked again and then finally, the water came. We then gave our food order (appetizer and mains). After smelling the delicious cheesy bread at tables around us (and no sign of our waiter to offer bread after close to 30 minutes now, and an empty water glass), I stopped a bus boy to bring us bread which he promptly did. The waiter did however ask if I wanted another martini after "checking on us" after another 20 minutes had passed (and he did notice the empty water glass that had been sitting for 20 minutes). Finally, after an hour and 10 minutes the waiter checked on us again and we mentioned that we still had not received our appetizers. Finally, after another 10 minutes of no appetizer and no sign of the waiter, we called over the manager and asked to pay for the drinks and that we were going next door to Roy's. He said don't worry, he would cover the drinks. He apologized and we left.

Also, the table next to us had to send their steak back 3 TIMES because of wrong temperature. The head chef actually came out the last time.

This is unacceptable when you present as a fine dining establishment that charges $40+ for entrees, $15 for signature martinis, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

We had steaks and they were great. I ea ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had steaks and they were great. I eat at most if the steakhouses in Baltimore and NoVa. Flemings consistently has the best steaks and the Harbor East location is no exception. We had a great time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've had dinner at Fleming's before and ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We've had dinner at Fleming's before and it was outstanding in all areas. This night (our 25th anniversary) the restaurant was not crowded and it still took forever for our meals to arrive, and not together! The wine advice from our waitress was lacking and the wine expert never made it to our table. The Caesar salad was limp and uninspiring. Just not what one's expects from a $$$$ restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Delicious, friendly atmosphere and servi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Delicious, friendly atmosphere and service, adequate parking

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and excellent service. Steak ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Steak was cooked perfectly. Carrot cake is the best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food at Flemmings is outstanding. Wh ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food at Flemmings is outstanding. Whenever I go there to eat I always request Donnie. He is one of a kind and a fantastic waiter. Thank you Donnie for your outstanding service.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a friend in town and she wanted to ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I had a friend in town and she wanted to go out for a nice dinner. We ended up at Fleming's and had the best dinner and service. Our waiter Donnie provided amazing service, while also being hysterical. The manager Mark made sure everything was perfect. The chef made an amazing meal for us. The other Donnie were super helpful as well. Overall, not only was the food tasty, the wine delicious, but the service was A+. Thanks for a great night! PS-The brief butter and the smokey butter with the loaf of bread are AMAZING!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for restaurant week. Great value on ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Went for restaurant week. Great value on some good food. Will definitely be going back to try other dishes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Got seated a couple rows from kitchen so ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Got seated a couple rows from kitchen so there was a little bit of extra ambient noise but still able to maintain a conversation with minimal extra effort. Went in for our first anniversary and were very well taken care of. Our usual waiter had since been promoted to manager but he still made memories for us. Every visit has resulted in memories that we owe to him. Flemings has been our favorite special occasion steakhouse because of him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quality food, great service

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Quality food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Fleming's for restaurant week. E ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Went to Fleming's for restaurant week. Excellent service, food, and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit to Fleming's was for my son's ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our visit to Fleming's was for my son's 17th birthday. The service and food were excellent and they added some nice touchs such as truffles, gift card and took a great family photo! I would recommend Fleming's for a special occasion, especially during restaurant week. Great Value!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great experience . I wish we had a bette ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great experience . I wish we had a better server , he was a little slow in bringing drinks and other things we needed on the table . Over all the restaurant was really nice and my datewent well

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My mom had the bone in ribeye which she ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My mom had the bone in ribeye which she loved and I had the barbecue salmon; it was good as well. We both had salads, lobster Mac and cheese and Flemings potatoes! Both were delicious! We also had calamari for an appetizer and it was amazing! We enjoyed our meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Memorable services

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Memorable services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I made a reservation on open table but w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I made a reservation on open table but when we arrived we still had to stand around waiting for 20 minutes. There was no good place to stand/sit while waiting. The service was ok when I could hear the waiter over the constant babble. It was a open concept dinning room so it was very loud. The food was ok but I feel like it was not worth the premium they charged. And my desert I got to go looked as if it had been shaken and stirred prior me receiving it. It was cheesecake! Overall I would Not recommend wasting your hard earned money at Baltimore Flemings Stakehouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

We had a great time trying out Flemings ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We had a great time trying out Flemings during Restaurant week. The filet was perfectly prepared and was the as potatoes thru the dessert of light fluffy cheesecake

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a great filet. Food is always goo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We had a great filet. Food is always good, but the service is so-ooo slow. This time, we had to wait for 40 minutes for the main dish to arrive after the salad is done. I usually start to feel full after bread and salad if the main dish comes so late.... They can take time after the main dish (before the desert), but please do not make us wait for 40 minutes till the main food when the restaurant is full of empty tables. We asked the server to make the desert to go. It was a total of 2 hour dinner. We had dinner there 5 times since this January, but all 5 times, we had the same experience, so the service must be this way. We know what to do next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

I brought a group of 10 for an important ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I brought a group of 10 for an important business dinner. It was OK. Service was impeccable, but the food was meh. It also smelled - like mildewed carpeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Had a lot of fun! The wine list is compr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Had a lot of fun! The wine list is comprehensive. The service was outstanding! If you get Marco consider yourself lucky. One of the best servers I've ever had! He food was very good but not quite worth the price I felt. I've had better steaks for less but still very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We had a fantastic waiter who made it an ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a fantastic waiter who made it an even more positive experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a treat during restaurant week!! ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It was a treat during restaurant week!! What a great experience. Everyone, from our server to the manager, was so nice and could not do enough for us. The food was great too! Thank-you so much. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It seems every other time we go to Flemi ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It seems every other time we go to Flemings something goes wrong. This time it was a piece of plastic wrap in the Flemings potatoes. Other than that the food was good and service very good. Love their 100 wines by-the-glass and when the cooks get the temperature right on the steaks they are great. We just wish they could be more consistent with food and service.

Try the happy hour for a first try if you have not been to Flemings then go back for a steak if you like what you saw the first visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

First time my husband and I went there. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

First time my husband and I went there. It was Restaurant Week, so we received great food for a great price. We were also celebrating my husband's birthday. Flemings was offering two feature bottles of wine at half price. They let us have a tasting, and then we ended up ordering a bottle. The atmosphere was nice. The waiter was wonderful, too. He made my husband's birthday memorable! We plan to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great dining experience. I ordered the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

A great dining experience. I ordered the Pork Chop. It was cooked to perfection. Our waitress was knowledgeable of the various wine. She was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my husband's birthday. We had di ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

It was my husband's birthday. We had dined here previously and enjoyed it.

The staff made it a really special occasion. He received a "Happy Birthday" greeting at the door. They later presented him with a birthday card, a special desert and they took a photo of us and presented it to us framed.

Fleming's made this more of a special occasion than we had planned.

Thank You Fleming's from the Fullers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.