About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (32)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Business Meals (21)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Fun (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (7)
Private Room (7)
Waterfront (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Live Sports (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1071 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great food and attentive service! We love the Sunday prime rib special!

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Don is AMAZING

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Fleming's has been my favorite steakhouse in Baltimore for over a decade. Amazing meat, fish and seafood. Incredible side dishes and starter plates. Love taking my wife there for a romantic date night, celebrating special occasions or going with other couples!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our most recent visit was for an early Valentine's Day dinner. For the most part, everything was very good, though we were disappointed in a few things. I'm not sure what the issue is, but we've noticed from previous visits as well as this one that they seem to not be able to keep up with the demand for bread when tables are seated. Both last night, and previously, the story has been that they were warming and/or baking bread and that it would be out shortly. Because it seems like a continuous place where they fall short, it would make sense to possibly have someone dedicated to making sure it's available continuously.

Our other issue is that both of our entrees missed the mark. My wife and I both ordered from the 3 course valentines menu, which came with a filet and either salmon or a lobster tail. My wife got the lobster, I got the salmon. We both ordered medium rare filets. When our meals arrived, my wife's filet was undercooked and cold. It was rare, which isn't a huge deal, but it was also cold to the touch on the outside as if it had been plated and sat for some time. Her lobster tail was also overcooked and somewhat rubbery. On the other hand, my filet came out overcooked. It was probably medium borderline medium well. Neither of us are the type of people to complain or send food back, though I kind of wish we had. Considering they are a high end steak and seafood restaurant, they really should be completely on point with those it

The appetizer, salads, and dessert were all fantastic. Additionally, as we were selecting our wine, a manager walked by and chatted with us about the bottle we were considering. It was very nice that he had a bit of knowledge to share about the wine.

All in all, we love Fleming's, but it's in no small part to nostalgia for both my wife and me. In the future we may have to reassess where we choose to spend $300 on our special occasion type dinners if we continue to be disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was not good the food was over cooked and took so long to come that salmon was dry and the steaks was over cook - the waiter did not offer us any thing to drink we have to ask he can we order a drink the service was not good at all i have been to this restaurant before and the service was great than , i do not no what is going on now a manager did come to the table and give me 2 / $25.00 gift cards i think we should have been giving our money back or a voucher to do this dinner over at a later date we sent over $500.00 that night and was not happy at all with the service or dinner / please feel free to call me at 202 498 5691 Thomas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Tags: Waterfront, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Took my family out to celebrate my Father's 60th Birthday and I was dissappointed in the service. Took a very long time to get our drinks once seated at the table. My dinner came out 10 - 15 mintues after everyone else's because I believe it was forgotten about. Never received my french onion soup, but was charged for it. To Fleming's defense, we did have a server in training, but I was still surprised about all the mishaps throughout the evening. My Mom later informed me after that evening, that when she and my Father had arrived before me and my husband, they decided to order a drink at the bar. My Mom had asked if there were any house wines...which may be a silly question to some, but not to her, because she never goes out to dinner at fancy steakhouse's and this is a special evening and treat to her. To her surprise and dissappointment, the bartender was extremely rude with his response, "Mam, we don't have house wines here... we have a very extensive wine list". He then walked away. With all of this being said, I will not be coming back in the future, nor will I recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food perfectly cooked. Service was fantastic. Had a birthday dinner for ny mother. They treated her like a queen. Loved everything about the restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was fabulous from the first course to dessert and coffee. Our server was professional and knowledgeable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a great dinner. Our server was the best (Hawa)! She was on top of everything. One steak had to go back for a little more love (no problem on our part) and she gladly handled it and the chef came out to make sure it was cooked more to my son's liking. A very minor issue for us. Overall, we had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

From beginning to end PERFECTION. Our server Michael was extremely attentive and knew just when to come to the table. Food was cooked to perfection and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great service, delicious food

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Second time visiting this location. It was superb the first time and even better the second time around. The quality of their food is great. The service is phenomenal!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Matt our waiter was great...thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My husband and sister in law and I went out for restaurant week. The service was excellent Jordan our waitress was excellent. The food was ok. We ordered off the pre-fix menu My sister in law both had the filet mignon and my husband had the roasted chicken. The chicken was moist but nothing to be overly excited, and the fliet mignon was good could have been seasoned more. May have to go back not during restaurant week to try another steak. But that will be for awhile. I know businesses get very busy during this time but that is the time to make sure the food is excellent for first time visitors.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Every single thing that we ate was absolutely amazing, from the salad appetizers to the steak for the main course. But more importantly the customer servuce was incomparable! We were dining for Karriem's birthday. Last year we went to Ruth's Chris, I put on the reservation that there would be two of of... one of whom had celiac disease and would need a gluten free menu, and I requested that they please write happy birthday on Karriem's desert plate to celebrate the day. They completely forgot and never mentioned either of these.

Our experience at Flemings could not have been more the opposite of that. We were seated at our table with one gluten free menu, and one regular menu. There was also a birthday card waiting at the table from Flemings for Karriem. Our server, Brittany, came over and could not possibly have been more attentive, knowledgeable, or personable. At the end of the meal Karriem was too full for desert, we asked for the check and she brought out a gift wrapped box with a little candle on the top, four homemade chocolate truffles inside, and a gift card.... as if this wasn't enough they also had a professional photographer come and take our picture, and gave us a printed copy in a frame.

It was the single best experience I have ever had at a restaurant, which is evident in the awesome picture we took home that night. We will be dining there many times to come in the future for our special events without a doubt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our experience as always was outstanding. We booked 2 tables and the waiter and waitress for our group of people were outstanding, efficient, pleasant, and overall catering to the needs of our guess especially the birthday guess. Look forward to dining there soon....

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Restaurant week - delicious food, attentive service, and a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We came during Restaurant Week which had a great value on the petite filet - perfect for smaller appetites and a great value with a salad and dessert. Only 1 of our party ate off the restaurant week menu- the rest of the party got the main filet which is outstanding and worth a special night out. Great service and ambiance.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went to Flemming's for restaurant week. Food was delicious and was a bargain at $35 for a 3 course meal. Will definitely go again next year during this special!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had a party of 4 for my husband's birthday and for restaurant week. It was VERY noisy in our dining room. Could hardly hear the waiter. I am lactose intolerant -I requested plain steamed spinach instead of the cream spinach- I was told there was no substitutes for the restaurant menu. that was my only issue-had to pay an additional $10 for spinach w/o cream. The filet was cooked to perfection! Very extensive wine list! Would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Good service. Comparable prices to other local steakhouses; however pricey for what is was. Portions for side dishes were small to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I went during Baltimore Restaurant Week and were thrilled for what we enjoyed (4 courses) for $35 each! I would have easily paid $35 for solely for the 8oz petite filet we both had. They have a gluten free menu, which I was grateful for, and my boyfriend raved about their carrot cake!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The food was outstanding. The service was great. The manager and Executive Chef stopped by for a friendly word.

David the waiter was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We go there three to four times a year. Each time without an exception, the service is so-ooo slow. This time too, it took 30 minutes to get the salad. I had to tell the server that we are a bit in a hurry, but still he just did not seem to care. When I asked to make it a little faster, the server never say sorry, but says "We have a restaurant week today and so busy. I hope you understand."

The restaurant was half full. The server should treat the customer with more polite attitude. "I'm sorry" makes a huge difference in the way you feel upon leaving the restaurant. This place is so snobby, just like Aggio and Family Meal.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 17, 2017

This is the 2nd time we had been to Flemings. It did not disappoint!! Since it is a more upscale restaurant, we returned to it to celebrate my husband's birthday. The service along with the quality and quantity of food was outstanding. The wait staff made us feel special and did some extra things to make my husband's birthday memorable. I would definitely recommend Flemings.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Service was outstanding. I ordered filet mignon off of the restaurant week menu and was pretty disappointed with the steak and mashed potatoes. My boyfriend's meal however, was delicious. The manager stopped by our table to make sure everything was satisfactory. And though i did not enjoy my food as much, the staff wine and overall environment more than made up for that.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This is the second time I've been to Flemings, and it does not disappoint!! Delicious steak, fresh hot bread with housemade butters, moist carrot cake, and fresh flavorful salad. The restaurant week deal for $35 is a true bargain considering the entrees alone are worth ~$40. Exceptional service, coat check, and valet parking. I love it!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were intending to participate in the Winter Baltimore Restaurant week menu. But when the waiter told us Sunday nights have a full 3-course prime rib dinner for ~$5 or $6 dollars more than restaurant week prices and allow choice of all menu options, 2 of us decided to go with the prime rib dinner. One had onion soup the other has the blue cheese wedge salad as appetizer. The third person kept to the restaurant week fixed price menu choosing salmon. All 3 meals were delicious! The waiter was very good save for taking too long time to initially fill our water glasses. Once filled, water was refilled in a timely manner. We liked everything about Fleming's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were pressed for time and it looked like our waitress was overwhelmed. Another waitress was passing by and saw the distressed looked on our faces. She quickly chimed in that she could also help, and quickly took and processed our order. I am sorry that I did not get her name, but it is quite obvious that the management here "gets it", and that is very important to me as a customer. Food was consistent with past experiences (great) and the valet parking is also nice and a decent value at $8 bucks.

Looking forward to our next trip back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent experience! First time going but many more to come. Food was delicious, excellent service from the valet to the waitress.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service from Dannia. We will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food, the crab cakes are to die for. For the price of this meal the service was just ok.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in the Harbor East area. I will be back again. The two guest that were with me were very impressed. It was their first time dining with Fleming's. They stated they will be back and will tell their family and friends. I highly recommend the blueberry lemon drop!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I had the salmon, creamed spinach and also shared the roasted chicken. The carrot cake melted in your mouth. Everything was fantastic!! Such a treat during restaurant week, I'll be going back.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Wonderful and pleasant service! I was delighted by the special treatment we received for our anniversary dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Awesome restaurant! There is a shuttle service that takes business travelers to and from the restaurant. Food and service were both outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We were celebrating a colleague's retirement. The staff and management at Fleming's went all out to ensure our party, and our guest of honor, were well taken care of. Our Waiter, Mike B., made us feel like we were his only customers. Our food was perfectly prepared and with Mike's help, paired wonderfully with the best wine. We all thoroughly enjoyed the evening. This is why I chose Fleming's for our celebration!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Dining at Flemings is a wonderful experience. The cuisine is delectable, wine aromatic, and dessert sinful. Staff greets you with a welcoming hello, and smile. Our waiter doted on us with such care, we wanted, nor waited for nothing. Flemings is definitely one of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Over the years service has changed as well as the food . Our server had forgotten that he never took our entrée order, the wait was long. the food quality was not as expected for the cost. This time very disappointed. Probably will not be back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our waitress was amazing ! the service was absolutely incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As always, Flemings does not disappoint! We had a fantastic evening with great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Every aspect of the dining experience was top shelf. The server was attentive without being intrusive, the 14oz filet was prepared to order and the lobster tail was absolutely tender. We will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was good food not so good.

Seafood was over cooked!

Small plates , Fleming potatoes and the lava cake was the highlight.

1 drink each and NO apatizers 200.00 a couple is a bit much .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent food but tasted even better because of the tremendous level of service on all levels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food, great service = Great Time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent service and attention from management team

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Fleming's Baltimore was a great choice for celebrating a friend's birthday. Donnie was an excellent server. Lobster tails were succulent, and my friend really enjoyed the pork chop, which was Donnie's suggestion. The complimentary photo and gift truffles also made the evening special.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Perhaps our server was new or inexperienced, but with a party of six she only filled five glasses of wine from the initial pour. This should not happen. Just give everybody a slightly smaller amount but fill six glasses. Then upon pouring my glass to taste, she spilled on the menu and on the tablecloth. Otherwise, the meal itself was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.