About Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

720 Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 332-1666

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/md/baltimore

Parking Details:
Valet Parking $8.00 for 4 hours. garage parking at garage rates.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Business Meals (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Romantic (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Waterfront (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Cozy (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Private Room (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Casual (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Authentic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Fun (2)
People Watching (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1127 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

I loved the lobster, but my date's filet wasn't what a 40$+ steak should be expected to deliver..it was very dry and almost tasteless on the seasoning (even at medium rare). I noticed the menu offered sauces, but I would think given the price on its own that maybe the steak would be good on its own. Not worth the price. The seafood at this steakhouse however was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was excellent ! I would return! I plan to refer my friends to dine at Fleming's!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food. Service was excellent as well. Not annoying but attentive. You are able to enjoy your meal at your own pace. Never once felt rushed. Desserts were fabulous! Wine list is extensive. The assistance with wine and food pairing is nice. Celebrated two special occasions. Fleming's could not have been nicer. Made our visit quite an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Kitchen was backed up. First time that happened there. Good food but way way too long. Manager did comp some food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As usually at particular Flemings, everything was good to great. If I had an issue the service was slower than usual. My wife order an Arnold Palmer that never came. But overall I give thi visit a B+.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great cuisine and service!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

wonderful experience on recent visit to Flemings. After a little issue with seating request that Mark one of the mangers fixed , enjoyed a wonderful dinner. Our waiter Donnie was great and attentive. Food was very tasty and prepared as requested overall. A little pricey for regular dining but certainly worth it for special occassions

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 12, 2017

OMG. What a great night. Donnie our server was outstanding and the fact that everyone remembered mom and dad and came to say hello was great. Thanks to Donnie for making it a great night and Rick/an owner for stopping by and saying hi! Can't wait to take them back again Thanks Flemings for a great start to our Mothers Day weekend. We will be back really soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We love working with Michael. Everything was amazing! Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Just an average meal from a restaurant capable of more....

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Delicious steaks and fabulous service, this is a popular and busy spot. Vibrant and loud at busy times, but cozy atmosphere. Great deserts and drinks.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Food was great, steak cooked perfectly, and service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 23, 2017

On Sunday very slow night wait time was 45 mins to get our food
Steak was just cold , had to send it back
Waited 20 mins for bottle of wine

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Usually I go for special occasions due to pricing, but it's well worth it.. this was a very nice anniversary dinner location. I will continue to visit every chance I can

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Unfortunately, we had a poor experience with our server and the evening manager. We arrived early enough to secure a booth in the bar area to watch the hockey playoffs. We asked for the TV to be switched and they did. We (hree women) were enjoying our meal and game when a new group (all men) an hour after us sat down and asked for the channel on a different television to be changed. The said yes and then changed our television to a different channel. When we raised it, they acted dumbfounded and in fact that server complained about us to other customers as we watched. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERIVE. Although we stay right there each week at the hotel, we will not be having dinner at Flemings again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Took friends there for Easter dinner!!! Once again Flemings didn't disappoint!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I am a frequent customer at Fleming's Steakhouse and this year my family of 8 decided to celebrate April birthdays and the holiday on Easter Sunday for dinner. We knew going earlier than 5p would interfere with the brunch crowd, so we had a 5:15p reservation in hopes to avoid a large crowd. The timing was perfect because the restaurant was half full and one would think because of this, service would be quicker, wrong! This was the worst service I ever had. The waiter made so many mistakes and was so slow to the extent that the chocolate lava cake ordered, turned out to be a brownie because he left it at the pass too long. There was only two good things that came out of these evening: being with my family and the prime rib which was pretty good but not enough for me to hurry back and when I do go back, I'm requesting my favorite waiter - big Don. Never again, will I accept anyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Best service in town. Always ask for Big Don as your waiter. He's 10 stars! Super friendly, super classy, great wine recommendations. And the sea bass at Flemings is awesone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is my second time at Fleming's, this time for my husband's birthday, spaceand it was a very classy, delicious experience once again. We dined early and were able to get a very cozy corner in a smaller dining room, which was very nice. Our server was extremely gracious and several other staff members stopped by periodically to make sure everything was going well. Honestly it's been a couple of weeks now and I don't remember what appetizer we had, which may say something about that, but I do remember that the bread was really good, it came with a brie spread of some sort was delicious. Our steaks were very good quality and cooked perfectly to temperature; I added the mushroom and Gorgonzola rub which was extra good. The Flemings potatoes are The Bomb. Overall, it's a very high-end meal in a fairly traditional fancy restaurant. If you're looking for that experience, Flemings will certainly deliver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Thanks for the great food and awesome service. We couldn't have had a better time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Overall, the food was well prepared and beautifully presented. We ordered "small plates" as our entrees and started with the french onion soup and calamari. The soup was some of the best french onion soup we've ever tasted, rich and complex in flavor. The calamari was the one mis-step of the evening. The breading was heavy, chewy, dense. The sauce was accurately described as sweet, which would have been okay if the breading was light and crispy. We also shared a savory caesar salad, made extra special with crispy capers. For entrees, the sliced filet mignon over shiitake risotto was plenty of food and deliciously presented with spicy chili oil and a porcini butter drizzle. Also right sized for a multi-course meal, the braised short ribs were plated over truffle-parsley mashed potatoes. The horseradish-cream sauce was in interesting touch, which we might ask to leave off next time. The dining room is large and open, so expect a good level of noise. Tablets left on the table so diners could explore the wine list and food pairings seemed a bit tacky. More like something you'd find at the Red Robin, but the service was spot on.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Seated so close to next table that server had to reach over me to serve my husband. Could not hear the conversation at our table over the table next to us. I understand when a restaurant is full but that was not the case. My husband's steak was done to order with a nice char- which is good for a steakhouse, although it was under-seasoned. Was an expensive but mediocre meal-we eat out a lot as empty nesters - nothing here to make us want to return or recommend to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This restaurant is not a bad place to go for dinner, if you have a gift card.

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was excellent but it couldn't compare with the outstanding service. Both Dean de Anda and Robert Beckett went to extremes to make you feel comfortable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Big disappointment. Never got appetizer, waited 2 hrs for meals, 1 over cooked, 1 under cooked. Didn't get our sides for 10 minutes after entrée..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great experience. We wanted to try something different while in town and Fleming's didn't disappoint. All of our steaks were cooked to perfection, the sides were delicious and they had a great wine selection. Can't wait to try the one in PA.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent menu and savory small meals. It is pricey but worth the money.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 4, 2017

As always the food was amazing!! The service was beyond wonderful as well. They were so wonderful to the kids. Flemings is by far one of my favorite restaurants in Baltimore!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food and service were excellent. The choices on the menu are varied. The steak and fish are well prepared. The bread with the cheese pots are good, too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We waited 45 minutes for our main entree it part was cold and dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Fleming's is a beautiful restaurant, with amazing service. The food is good, but very expensive. The service was truly the best part of the evening and it was made extra-special by the anniversary card and gift!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great middle of the road steak house. The flavor of the tenderloin was bland and it was a little tough. First time we had to use an app on an ipad to select wines. Although the wine list was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 30, 2017

A friend was visiting from our of town and I suggested that we meet at Flemings. Our waiter, Nick, was attentive and knowledgeable. Our food was expertly prepared, as it always is. We had a very enjoyable meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The management, service, and food was outstanding. Will definitely revisit this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great evening with the best service I've had for n some time. The service made the evening better than expected. The food was flawless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 23, 2017

What a perfect night celebrating the 89th BD of a friend and a steady patron at Fleming's
The service was attentive and timely. The foods----PERFECTION. Kudos to those who served and to the lovely foods. Thanks Howa.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Private Room, Casual, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went in to grab dinner w/a friend but she didn't show and I dined alone at the bar. As always my steak was amazing and cooked to perfection. The ambiance was great and they had my favorite scotch available so no complaints.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fleming's is a good restaurant. Consistent. Joe, the sommelier, knows his stuff. Service is terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place always exceeds expectations. The service is amazing, the steaks are always cooked perfectly, the home baked bread fantastic, and they always make you feel special. You pay for the experience, but I think it's worth it for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.