About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin

320 E 2nd Street
Austin, TX 78701
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
San Jacinto Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 457-1500

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/austin

Parking Details:
Valet parking available every evening in front of restaurant for $6.00 charge (gratuity not included). Valet parking can be contracted for group breakfast or luncheon events. City owned Convention Center high-rise parking available one block away at all times.

Public Transit:
Both public light rail & public bus system stop two blocks away by the Convention Center & the Hilton Hotel. Amtrak stops ten blocks away near Whole Foods headquarters.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Onion Rings - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Carrot Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Bacon Wrapped Scallops - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
New York Strip - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
French Quarter Barbecue Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Mixed Berries - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Creamed Spinach - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Chipotle Cheddar Macaroni and Cheese - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Iceberg Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Shrimp Cocktail - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Ahi tuna - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Red Velvet Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Flourless Chocolate Torte - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Seared Ahi Tuna - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Filet Mignon W/ Prawns - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
The New Wedge - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Lump Crab Louis Wraps - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Bikinitini - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Fleming's Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Chilled Seafood Tower - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Sliced Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Caesar Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good for a Date (7)
See All
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Romantic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Fun (2)
Authentic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Cozy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and the service was exception ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and the service was exceptional, as usual at Flemings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about Fleming's was spectacul ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything about Fleming's was spectacular from the valet to our desert! Extra shout out to our waiter Kemp!

Looking forward to our next experience there.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our first thanksgiving meal ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went for our first thanksgiving meal that we didn't prepare. We had a delicious full-course turkey dinner with all the fixens. We will definitely return to try out their traditional menu items.

The wine manager came and helped us select a wine that was particular to our tastes and needs. He allowed us to sample multiple varieties until we found the perfect blend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. It was ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. It was a fixed price option that was very reasonable and the food was outstanding. On a prior visit for steaks, I found the food over salted, so this was a nice surprise. The wait staff was busy but attentive. Although we had to flag someone down for water refills. Overall a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great time...excellent food and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Always a great time...excellent food and service. Thank you.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there to celebrate a birthday. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We were there to celebrate a birthday. Salads were unimpressive and we ordered the "best" steaks on the menu. They were more fat than meat and not of the quality you expect for this type of place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Wow, the restaurant was about 1/4 filled ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Wow, the restaurant was about 1/4 filled but they still messed up nearly all the orders. One entree didn't come till most were finished with theirs and half the sides came when the entrees were finished. The excuse was that all the sides were put on one of our diners vegetarian plate? Some sides never arrived. Plus, we had to go back three times before we found a wine that wasn't out of stock. Isn't that why they have the electronic system? A total mess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

This is our favorite steak house in Aust ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This is our favorite steak house in Austin; always very consistent in all ways, food, service etc.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was not as great as in past visi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Service was not as great as in past visits, but still good. Waiter/manager forgot a few items that were asked for twice. Waiter service level/interaction not has high as in the past. Food quality was good, but not great. Sides were excellent such as the mac and asparagus, but NY strip was very fatty -- way more than normal. Still will go back. Hopefully it will be better.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Frequent Flemings client in other locati ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Frequent Flemings client in other locations. Make an annual trip yo Austin and they take great care of us.

Service was top shelf.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a very professional experience as ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had a very professional experience as is always at Fleming s

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent service and server was fantast ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent service and server was fantastic. Also the good was extremely good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AC was not working

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 6, 2016

AC was not working

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

The steak was overcooked, and they give ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The steak was overcooked, and they give you a really small portion, with no sides, so you have to pay extra for items. Way overpriced. I will stick to Eddie V's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Conistent. Good food. Excellent steaks. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Conistent. Good food. Excellent steaks. Delicious and cooked to order with skill. Service is always superior.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant is very pretty and cozy. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The restaurant is very pretty and cozy. It would impress someone on a first date as long as they do not order the Wagyu steak as I did. I found it very chewy with a lot of veins in it, I could not chew it enough to swallow it, so it wound up in a tissue. The sides were very good, asparagus, green beans and mushrooms. The dessert was also very good carrot cake. All was good except my steak. The other people at my table had Prime Rib and Filet and were happy with it . I am sorry but if I were to recommend it I would say to stay away from the Wagyu steak. The service was very good also no complaints.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

One word spectacular! Our waiter Herman ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

One word spectacular! Our waiter Herman was excellent! 4 stars

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Fleming's for our 25th weddin ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We went to Fleming's for our 25th wedding anniversary. I had been to one years ago and remembered a very good meal. My wife had a filet mignon, which was very good. I had a NY Strip, which was not. It was undercooked, stringy and just not a good cut. For the price, it was rather disappointing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This place is nice. I took my wife there ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 12, 2016

This place is nice. I took my wife there for our anniversary. The service and food were outstanding. It was quite noisy, but I think that was unusual and due to the large group that happened to be there for a convention. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our dinner at Flemings was everything yo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our dinner at Flemings was everything you could want at the end of an unusually hectic day--peaceful, friendly, and attractive, with great food and service. I came in knowing exactly what I wanted without opening the menu, and they happened to be out of it (!), but the waiter kindly made some wonderful substitutions. We left not only well fed but well taken care of.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Husband and I were atending a conference ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Husband and I were atending a conference in Austin. We chose Flemings based on the menu and it was excellent. Service was impeccable.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very knowledge staff in food and wine s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very knowledge staff in food and wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's was exceptionally quiet for a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Fleming's was exceptionally quiet for a summer night in Austin. Dry aged rib eye's were cooked to order, served hot and very tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our 31st Wedding Anniversary and ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 1, 2016

It was our 31st Wedding Anniversary and we chose Flemings after reading all nicest reviews from Open Table. We were not disappointed, it's the best 31st wedding anniversary dinner experience. Thank you Mr Brock (Manager) for that sweet greeting card. Our servers Todd and Darryl are the cream of your crop, very attentive to our needs and made sure we had a great time. The food is very delicious, lobster tails and filet mignon almost melt in our mouths. Awesome drinks, my farmers daughter cocktail and hubby's peach Bellini are absolutely great. We are coming back soon. Thank you Flemings.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. It felt like our 'regular' F ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent. It felt like our 'regular' Fleming's in The Woodlands, Tx.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite steakhouse in Austin. The f ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 14, 2016

Our favorite steakhouse in Austin. The food is always very consistent. The personnel there is exceptional, from the hostesses, to the wait people. The General Manager, T. J., is a very engaging fellow and makes sure everything is always up to Fleming's standards.

Overall a really fine dining experience again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loud and hectic

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 29, 2016

This restaurant was very loud with a lot of hectic activity, Not the relaxing birthday meal we were hoping for. We had the rib-eye steaks that were done as requested with good flavor, Not the best in town but they were good. The service was good, not exemplary but good. For our available choices in this price range we feel that others have done a better job overall. Our biggest disappointment was with the noise level and ambiance.

they need to step up their game a bit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Pleasant birthday dinner

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 23, 2016

The staff were attentive and helpful. There is only one chicken item on the menu, and it is delicious. The filet mignon was overdone, probably because the plate was so hot that it kept cooking the meat after it was removed from the grill. The meat was tender and tasty. Our Thai green beans were tasty, but the Fleming's potatoes weren't all that. The bread spreads were interesting and good. It was a very nice dining experience, but it is expensive so be sure not to overorder.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

An excellent restaurant for a special oc ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 22, 2016

An excellent restaurant for a special occasion. Definitely a winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Anniversary at Flemmings

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Flemmings is our go-to restaurant for most all special ocassions.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience. Thanks!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2016

I've never had a chance to have a dinner at Fleming's before. Having the cravings for a really amazing steak in downtown Austin, there was a choice between Fleming's and another notable steakhouse who's initals are CR. I ultimately decided on Fleming's since it was a steakhouse I had not been to. The service was amazing and steak was amazingly delicious. Even though I ordered it medium rare, I received the steak cooked medium...it didn't bother me that much but that would've elevated things to 5 stars. Ultimately, everything was well-timed when to put in the dessert so no complains about service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The filet mignon and the Lava Cake are g ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 26, 2016

The filet mignon and the Lava Cake are great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best dinner experience in a while.

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 20, 2016

Cut to the chase, best steak I've ever had. Ordered the Wagyu strip, medium rare. Literally melted in my mouth with a crispy outside. Went for my birthday and requested to sit outside. There seemed to not to be sever for the patio section because rain was on the way. For the server that picked up our table and did an excellent job was rewarded for her service. GREAT place for and occasion, with my current financial situation Flemings is special treat. Will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good steak, but not as good as Bob' ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Very good steak, but not as good as Bob's Steak & Chophouse, which is my standard for judging steaks in TX.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Well worth it.

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2016

We are more familiar with the Fleming's at CityCenter but we felt right at home here. All was excellent (our waiter Ed was a clone of our waiter Dan in Houston) and everyone was friendly without being obtrusive. Great experience. Many compliments. And the food was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would return but would watch for specials -pricey

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Caesar salad weak along with cream spinach steak was excellent but pricey atmosphere was excellent Ome of the manager(female) was very sharp would like to hire

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent Austin downtown steak

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 16, 2016

Outstanding steak. So good I went there twice in four days. The $25 off survey from the fist time helped this decision and was well worth it. Nice quiet atmosphere to escape to from the noise of 6th street and all the bands playing at most other places.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always gotta this Flemings location in A ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Always gotta this Flemings location in Austin Downtown... Staff are super friendly .... helpful ... food is outstanding ... some weeks go more than once.... why chance it ?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Annoying, obsequious service

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2016

For some reason, Austin, Tx. waiters think you've never dined before. So they preemptively tell you their favorite things on the menu. And they describe what are normal things to anyone who is a restaurant-goer. That was very true at Flemmings. It was beyond annoying, and I found myself rudely interrupting our waiter so that he'd shut up. He handed me the wine list, and then proceeded to read the titles to me..."here we have the Reds, like Pinot Noir, and here he have the Reds, like Cabernet Sauvignon." Yes, I said, I can read that. Then he told us all the things he likes on the menu. None of us had asked his opinion. We just wanted to mull our choices on our own. We finally had to tell him that so he'd leave us in peace.

The food was fine. Not incredible, just fine.it is priced like any steak house, so no surprise. I don't think I'd race back, given the cloying service and average cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Flemmings Best Restaurant in Austin

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 21, 2016

When other restaurants purposefully block peak dinner hours on Open Table it is more than irritating. Who eats dinner at 4:30 p.m. or 10:30 p.m. ? I have never had that experience when booking a reservation with Flemming's That is why we choose Flemming's over every other steakhouse in Austin every time we have friends in town. Oh, and not to mention the excellent service and incredibly prepared food, and wine selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.