About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin

320 E 2nd Street
Austin, TX 78701
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
San Jacinto Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 457-1500

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/austin

Parking Details:
Valet parking available every evening in front of restaurant for $6.00 charge (gratuity not included). Valet parking can be contracted for group breakfast or luncheon events. City owned Convention Center high-rise parking available one block away at all times.

Public Transit:
Both public light rail & public bus system stop two blocks away by the Convention Center & the Hilton Hotel. Amtrak stops ten blocks away near Whole Foods headquarters.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Austin
Steak
Austin
Notable Wine List
Austin
1 More
Steak
Austin
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

special occasion (30)
notable wine list (25)
fit for foodies (19)
See All
romantic (18)
good for groups (11)
vibrant bar scene (4)
hot spot (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
308 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5

An excellent restaurant for a special oc ...

Dined 5 days ago

An excellent restaurant for a special occasion. Definitely a winner!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary at Flemmings

Dined 5 days ago

Flemmings is our go-to restaurant for most all special ocassions.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Experience. Thanks!

Dined on May 7, 2016

I've never had a chance to have a dinner at Fleming's before. Having the cravings for a really amazing steak in downtown Austin, there was a choice between Fleming's and another notable steakhouse who's initals are CR. I ultimately decided on Fleming's since it was a steakhouse I had not been to. The service was amazing and steak was amazingly delicious. Even though I ordered it medium rare, I received the steak cooked medium...it didn't bother me that much but that would've elevated things to 5 stars. Ultimately, everything was well-timed when to put in the dessert so no complains about service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The filet mignon and the Lava Cake are g ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

The filet mignon and the Lava Cake are great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dinner experience in a while.

Dined on April 20, 2016

Cut to the chase, best steak I've ever had. Ordered the Wagyu strip, medium rare. Literally melted in my mouth with a crispy outside. Went for my birthday and requested to sit outside. There seemed to not to be sever for the patio section because rain was on the way. For the server that picked up our table and did an excellent job was rewarded for her service. GREAT place for and occasion, with my current financial situation Flemings is special treat. Will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Very good steak, but not as good as Bob' ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Very good steak, but not as good as Bob's Steak & Chophouse, which is my standard for judging steaks in TX.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well worth it.

Dined on April 16, 2016

We are more familiar with the Fleming's at CityCenter but we felt right at home here. All was excellent (our waiter Ed was a clone of our waiter Dan in Houston) and everyone was friendly without being obtrusive. Great experience. Many compliments. And the food was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Would return but would watch for specials -pricey

Dined on April 10, 2016

Caesar salad weak along with cream spinach steak was excellent but pricey atmosphere was excellent Ome of the manager(female) was very sharp would like to hire

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Austin downtown steak

Dined on March 16, 2016

Outstanding steak. So good I went there twice in four days. The $25 off survey from the fist time helped this decision and was well worth it. Nice quiet atmosphere to escape to from the noise of 6th street and all the bands playing at most other places.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always gotta this Flemings location in A ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Always gotta this Flemings location in Austin Downtown... Staff are super friendly .... helpful ... food is outstanding ... some weeks go more than once.... why chance it ?

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Annoying, obsequious service

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

For some reason, Austin, Tx. waiters think you've never dined before. So they preemptively tell you their favorite things on the menu. And they describe what are normal things to anyone who is a restaurant-goer. That was very true at Flemmings. It was beyond annoying, and I found myself rudely interrupting our waiter so that he'd shut up. He handed me the wine list, and then proceeded to read the titles to me..."here we have the Reds, like Pinot Noir, and here he have the Reds, like Cabernet Sauvignon." Yes, I said, I can read that. Then he told us all the things he likes on the menu. None of us had asked his opinion. We just wanted to mull our choices on our own. We finally had to tell him that so he'd leave us in peace. The food was fine. Not incredible, just fine.it is priced like any steak house, so no surprise. I don't think I'd race back, given the cloying service and average cuisine.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemmings Best Restaurant in Austin

Dined on February 21, 2016

When other restaurants purposefully block peak dinner hours on Open Table it is more than irritating. Who eats dinner at 4:30 p.m. or 10:30 p.m. ? I have never had that experience when booking a reservation with Flemming's That is why we choose Flemming's over every other steakhouse in Austin every time we have friends in town. Oh, and not to mention the excellent service and incredibly prepared food, and wine selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Food very good; expensive. "Rare" st ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

Food very good; expensive. "Rare" steak arrived med-well , exchanged, but the 15 min. spent replacing my entrée disrupted the entire flow of the dinner for me and my companion, whose dinner was served at same time. No offers, such as an extra pour of wine, a complementary dessert, or after dinner drink were made to compensate for flawed presentation. Inexcusable at this price.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a fantastic experience. We come e ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

Always a fantastic experience. We come every time for our special occasions.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

special occasion

Dined on February 16, 2016

Food was good even though my medium well steak was still very red in the middle but our waiter did offer to have it cooked more. Service was excellent. The food came out on time as promised and staff frequently came by the table to check on us. The value didn't seem that great given that we did not drink any wine and ordered the six ounce steaks for a total with tip of $150 for two people. It seems some specials similar to what was offered on valentines day would add value to the menu for those of us desiring to dine out in a nice restaurant on a more regular basis. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience and we will go back (ie, pending the next special.) A big thank you to our server Heather and the valet as they were both excellent. My apology for not leaving a better tip.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Evening Ever!

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful evening at Flemings. The blueberry lemon drops are the absolute best cocktail. No other restaurant can compete. The dinner was yummy and we topped it off with the lava cake. Can't be beat

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2

Overpriced and average food.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Overpriced and average food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food!

Dined on February 13, 2016

We really enjoyed our Valentines date at Flemings. The food was amazing, service was great and romantic atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding time at Flemings!!!

Dined on February 13, 2016

In Austin for a conference. Group of 9 of us dined at Flemings. Most of us chose steak / filet but several others chose seafood. Everyone was very happy with the dinner as well as the appetizers and sides. The pork belly appetizer was amazing. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others. Service was great as the wait staff did a fantastic job with our larger group.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Dining Experience

Dined on February 13, 2016

We had a great dinner, enjoyed every bit of it. Herman was a fantastic waiter, and we will request him next time we go there.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

best steak in town

vip
Dined on February 11, 2016

i've hit all the major steak houses in austin and the 12 oz filet at Flemings is the best hands down. the sides are phenomenal as well, try the mac and cheese, you won't be disappointed, i promise! a great atmosphere and friendly waitstaff. i will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice Restaurant

Dined on January 17, 2016

I've been hearing about Fleming's for quite some time now. It definitely lived up to its expectation. Everything taste wonderful and I will definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Amazing Staff

vip
Dined on January 5, 2016

Food is always on point and the specials always change. The bar menu is a great deal, and the Staff is awesome. Great patio.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent location for fine dining

Dined on January 1, 2016

Great location for great food when in downtown Austin

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Ruined NYE sinnwr

Dined on January 1, 2016

Only gave 1 star on everything bc I had to in order to review. I would have given it ZERO!! Showed up for dinner and was told they could not park our vehicle with valet. It was packed downtown and NO street parking, & truck too tall for garages, so valet was out only option. Even though other vehicles were double parked out front "waiting" to be moved, they denied us. Manager went to talk to valet& nothing was resolved after waiting for 10 minutes. Manager NEVER spoke with us and we were forced to leave with nothing more than a "hope this doesn't ruin your evening" from the hostess. Yes. We had dinner reservations for New Years eve& now can't eat dinner bc your valet doesn't want to park our vehicle. Unacceptable!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Happy New Year!

Dined on December 31, 2015

Our group of 8 had a great time! Excellent food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Evening

Dined on December 29, 2015

My sister and her husband enjoyed the evening with my husband and me. The service was excellent. The food was very good. The only thing that was not perfect was the mashed potatoes were not hot and that was disappointing. I had never tried the carrot cake before. I usually order the the chocolate cake, but after tasting the carrot cake it would be a hard choice. The carrot cake was delicious. The food is a little expensive, but it is good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent

Dined on December 15, 2015

Each of us (6) had a something different and not one of us was disappointed. The steaks are outstanding, cooked to perfection, and melts in your mouth. The soup, salads and side dishes follow suit, as well as the desserts. There's nothing I have to complain about. And the service was impeccable. I was particularly impressed with their attention to gluten free considerations.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great End for a Business Conference

Dined on December 11, 2015

After a hectic week long conference where meetings were scheduled back to back and everyone is expected to participate and not just listen; our boss took us here for a celebratory dinner that we would remember. AMAZING! We began with the seafood tower, then I had the wedge (wedge of lettuce, blue cheese dressing on it and a block of exquisite Rockford cheese) and for the entrée was the bone in ribeye (I like mine between medium rare and medium - the server immediately stated, "no problem, we call that medium rare plus"). Finished it off with the carrot cake (whole pieces of fruit - reminded me of my mother's home made carrot cake!). The boss stated that if we keep up the great work, we'll be at Flemings again and again!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, it was a wonderful experience ...

Dined on November 16, 2015

As always, it was a wonderful experience and excellent food and service.

food5
ambience5
service5

everything was fantastic!

vip
Dined on November 7, 2015

took my wife here for here birthday, we got salads, steak, and the macaroni, all of them were out of this world! the steaks so tender and tasty, the wedge salad was spectacular, and the macaroni is a must have for sure. The wine list is large and many options. The old fashioned is the best one I've had in town. Thanks for a great night!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Food

Dined on November 7, 2015

I've been going to this location for years. Best Steaks in town.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great for a special occasion

Dined on November 3, 2015

Fleming's food and service are amazing. The price tab will run high, especially if you have wine, but it's definitely worth it for a special occasion. Steaks run at about $50 and do not include sides (these are charged separately).

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

5 star anniversery dinner

Dined on October 30, 2015

Went here for my wedding anniversery. Service was laid back and not up tight. Very informative and professional And welcoming. Manager came by the table to wish us a happy anniversery and chat. Nice touch. Anniversery card on the table. Happy anniversery wishes from all staff from the hostess to the manager. Food was outstanding! Steaks were cooked to order perfection ND were delish! Sides were the onion rings and Fleming potatos. Both were outstanding. Wife sid this was her favorite of all our anniversery spots. That's a big statement yLl beat out the lonesome dove bistro, in Fort worth. Great job! Will deffinatly recommend and return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place!

Dined on October 20, 2015

I took a group of 20 customers for dinner. The wait staff was great and friendly to work with, made recommendation on apps, wine and dinner. They keep everything on pace as we had another event to attend that evening.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Thank you!!

Dined on October 11, 2015

Good food, nice people! Everyone help make our special celebration dinner terrific. Thank you.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

First Class service and food.

Dined on October 7, 2015

Outstanding restaurant live up to its reputation. Costly, but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience1
service4

Not as good

Dined on October 7, 2015

Disappointed in remodel. More like an upscale Chilis. Had the smaller cut of steak served with a miniscule amount of Flemmings potatoes. Spinach side was small and bland. Bernaise sauce was flat. Birthday after dinner treat used to be a succulent piece of cake but now just some chocolates with whip cream and a candle. Table service was great as was the wine. Flemming's just isn't as special as past times. Hope things get back to great again.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome experience! Service is top notc ...

Dined on October 5, 2015

Awesome experience! Service is top notch. Great wine suggestions and the Seafood Tower is a must!!!

food5
ambience4
service5

The service was incredible and we ate so ...

Dined on October 3, 2015

The service was incredible and we ate some of the best food we have ever had. Wonderful experience, but it was rather expensive.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.