About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

320 E 2nd Street
Austin, TX 78701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
San Jacinto Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 457-1500

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/austin

Parking Details:
Valet parking available every evening in front of restaurant for $6.00 charge (gratuity not included). Valet parking can be contracted for group breakfast or luncheon events. City owned Convention Center high-rise parking available one block away at all times.

Public Transit:
Both public light rail & public bus system stop two blocks away by the Convention Center & the Hilton Hotel. Amtrak stops ten blocks away near Whole Foods headquarters.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
See All
Business Meals (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Romantic (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
382 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

It was during SxSW when we went. We wanted a place that had great food, service and a place where we could talk. Flemings fit the bill perfectly! The manager and our waiter were great!

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

In the heart of the SXSW experience, we needed a table for a group of 12, and they were able to accommodate us with no problem and with a short turn-around time. It was perfect for a business dinner - food was good quality and a broad enough menu that everyone found something. The service was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

My wife and I ate at Fleming's on a date night while traveling to Austin for a wedding. We wanted a quiet night alone and they provided it, offering us a quaint space for conversation, a good glass of wine, and an excellent steak. Neither of us being tech-savvy thirty-somethings, we may simply be ignorant to the practice of a restaurant offering electronic tablets that help pair your wine and meal, but the use of such a device at Fleming's was quite novel to us. We greatly appreciated the experience and the service was outstanding. Try the lava cake...it's divine :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We have chosen Flemington twice while in town on business. Both times Flemington has exceeded our expectations for service and quality of food. Highly recommended!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great steaks a aged 21 days. One of the best steaks I have ever had!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

My experience was luke warm at best. The food was okay but the overall attention to detail and service was not inline with the cost. I had dinner on the 19th of February and the menu and a large kiosk in the entryway were still advertising a Valentines evening special. Really? What else is the staff and management overlooking??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The hostess that seated us was amazing! She was so kind, and understanding of the Austin traffic that made us late. I really appreciated her. When we were seated however, our table was dirty. It took about 20 min from the time we were seated to get our drinks. Our server was fine, food was fine, ambaince was fine. Overall nothing was outstanding. In Austin there are so many places you can go spend the same amount of money or less for a spectacular dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 16, 2017

must say i have been to many Fleming restaurants and sad to say this night was just a very average experience, food was Luke warm, service was slow and not attentive, disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Slab bacon had great flavor but mostly fat. We tried instead of usual apps think we'll stick to our favorites like calamari. I really enjoyed using the wine selector through moods instead of by wine types as this helped me explore easier. Also we loved the brussel sprout side slightly tangy and sweet sauce good texture throughout with firm veggies and crispy char very tasty. Topped it off perfectly with raspberry bread budding, not too sweet or heavy just right to end a meal but still felt like a yummy dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The server said very little to us, and was just as scarce. The manager and food runner were more available and attentive. I ordered my steak medium rare, and it came out with a quarter of 1 side and the entire outside edge as medium well. The signature potatoes, asparagus, and calamari were excellent. They set out some cheap tables with legs that extend out unnecessarily. It was too noisy to hear my date across the table without nearly shouting. The restrooms had poor quality faucets in both the men's and women's. I would not dine here again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a last minute reservation, but were still welcomed by name and ended up with a wonderful seating spot. The wait staff was very attentive. Food was very good, my wife appreciated the smaller size dishes at much less expense on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Flemings is always great! We go...well....for steaks and wine! Flemings always does a great job, the service is always great. Even when they're busy with some large groups, the staff is great with couples as well!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Can't rate experience. They did not have my reservation. They suggested I may have made a reservation at different Fleming. Is do, I get why they couldn't meet my rezoning time, but they could have moved me up on the list. Didn't gave me a 59 min wait time. We went elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The worst filet I've had for any downtown restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Excellent service and good, if not spectacular, food, served in a gloomy cave and way overpriced. Not the joyful celebration of my daughter's birthday that I had hoped for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I ordered small plates : braised beef ribs and filet mignon on risotto. The meat tasted like it came from a frozen dinner plate. The risotto was lumpy and the filet mignon tasted like left over. I am underwhelmed and will not return to dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The steak was not up to standard, the problem was soon rectifed by the manager and all was well

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service was slow, but might have been because we sat in the bar. The waiter\bartender tried way too hard to connect with us. Usually when guests don't respond in kind, it means we don't feel like sharing his personality. Steaks were served cold. Although we pre-ordered chocolate lava cake, we still had to wait > 15 minutes for it.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Flemings is a solid downtown steakhouse. Food is consistent and the staff is amazing. Some of the bartenders in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The service and food was amazing. The manager came over and checked on us twice. It was a wonderful romantic night for my wife and I. Thank You.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Outstanding service. The waiter was top notch. Food was great, good portions not too big or too small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was good, and value is fair. I was dining alone, and the waiter wasn't as attentive. Considering it was not very busy, every interaction seemed rushed. That took down the whole experience much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Had a fantastic evening and the food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Great food and the service was exceptional, as usual at Flemings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Everything about Fleming's was spectacular from the valet to our desert! Extra shout out to our waiter Kemp!
Looking forward to our next experience there.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went for our first thanksgiving meal that we didn't prepare. We had a delicious full-course turkey dinner with all the fixens. We will definitely return to try out their traditional menu items.
The wine manager came and helped us select a wine that was particular to our tastes and needs. He allowed us to sample multiple varieties until we found the perfect blend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. It was a fixed price option that was very reasonable and the food was outstanding. On a prior visit for steaks, I found the food over salted, so this was a nice surprise. The wait staff was busy but attentive. Although we had to flag someone down for water refills. Overall a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Always a great time...excellent food and service. Thank you.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We were there to celebrate a birthday. Salads were unimpressive and we ordered the "best" steaks on the menu. They were more fat than meat and not of the quality you expect for this type of place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Wow, the restaurant was about 1/4 filled but they still messed up nearly all the orders. One entree didn't come till most were finished with theirs and half the sides came when the entrees were finished. The excuse was that all the sides were put on one of our diners vegetarian plate? Some sides never arrived. Plus, we had to go back three times before we found a wine that wasn't out of stock. Isn't that why they have the electronic system? A total mess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This is our favorite steak house in Austin; always very consistent in all ways, food, service etc.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Service was not as great as in past visits, but still good. Waiter/manager forgot a few items that were asked for twice. Waiter service level/interaction not has high as in the past. Food quality was good, but not great. Sides were excellent such as the mac and asparagus, but NY strip was very fatty -- way more than normal. Still will go back. Hopefully it will be better.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Frequent Flemings client in other locations. Make an annual trip yo Austin and they take great care of us.
Service was top shelf.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had a very professional experience as is always at Fleming s

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent service and server was fantastic. Also the good was extremely good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 6, 2016

AC was not working

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The steak was overcooked, and they give you a really small portion, with no sides, so you have to pay extra for items. Way overpriced. I will stick to Eddie V's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Conistent. Good food. Excellent steaks. Delicious and cooked to order with skill. Service is always superior.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The restaurant is very pretty and cozy. It would impress someone on a first date as long as they do not order the Wagyu steak as I did. I found it very chewy with a lot of veins in it, I could not chew it enough to swallow it, so it wound up in a tissue. The sides were very good, asparagus, green beans and mushrooms. The dessert was also very good carrot cake. All was good except my steak. The other people at my table had Prime Rib and Filet and were happy with it . I am sorry but if I were to recommend it I would say to stay away from the Wagyu steak. The service was very good also no complaints.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

One word spectacular! Our waiter Herman was excellent! 4 stars

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.