About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

320 E 2nd Street
Austin, TX 78701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
San Jacinto Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 457-1500

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/austin

Parking Details:
Valet parking available every evening in front of restaurant for $6.00 charge (gratuity not included). Valet parking can be contracted for group breakfast or luncheon events. City owned Convention Center high-rise parking available one block away at all times.

Public Transit:
Both public light rail & public bus system stop two blocks away by the Convention Center & the Hilton Hotel. Amtrak stops ten blocks away near Whole Foods headquarters.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (17)
Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (14)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
People Watching (2)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
426 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Came after my newest was born, promptly seated and offered wine, ordered a cocktail which was delicious, steak was perfectly done and the truffled lobster excellent, my main complaint is the presentation of the food I would expect some effort when it comes to plating, the side of potatoes was atrocious at best they cut them out of a pan slap them on a souffle dish and run them through the broiler it looked like a baked wallet, they were so over done only about the middle 1/4 inch was even edible, and when you spend 100 bucks a person on a meal you expect it to look and taste good, may explain why there was only 4 tables sat on a Friday night....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Awesome experience! Celebrated my wife's birthday and couldn't have asked for better service. Our server, Oscar, was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. The Service Manager, Peter, personally came by to wish my wife a happy birthday and genuinely cared about how our experience was. Probably the best overall dining and service experience since we've been in Austin over the past 2 years (that includes some of the same priced, big name establishments in downtown). The food was cooked perfectly and as requested. Thank you to Oscar, Peter and the entire team for making the night memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Walked in and was greeted promptly by hostess, reservation found and seated with booth or table preferences. Waiter was skilled and polite, both my wife's and my wine glasses had lipstick on them not a little smudge but full lip imprints, a little disappointing from a steakhouse of this caliber. The bread unfortunately stale/dried out and the sides were lackluster especially the macaroni. The steak however was cooked perfectly with wonderful texture. The other issues were simply too much to be made up for by the steak especially from a restaurant in this price point. Little disappointed as I was told how wonderful Fleming's was by family, maybe just this location. Probably will not return, ate on a Saturday night 8:30pm was half empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Tasty and rewarding. It's a great idea to stop in just for a quick bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Loved our evening here! Fantastic service and a delicious dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Quality food with an emphasis on trying to provide top notch service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We were extremely impressed with Fleming's. The service truly stood out, but the food was excellent as well. We went for our 11th anniversary and we left satisfied.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food is consistently good. Service is excellent. My son enjoys it which makes me enjoy it even more.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Can't wait to go again. Entire staff was great...food was delicious.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Would highly recommend to anyone in Austin looking for a great steak and nice environment!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We always have a great experience at Flemings. I wish they would bring back the Baked Brie appetizer.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great combination of factors to success: quality of food, outstanding service, engaged leadership.
Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambience.

Fleming's attention to the customer make this an immediate favorite dining spot.

Tenderloin carpaccio, tempura lobster, filets, crab claws and tomahawk ribeye were excellent

Shaved brussell sprouts and Fleming Potatoes were perfect sides.

Dessert and coffee were a proper finish to the evening.

Will return soon, recommending to friends and colleagues.

Special thanks to George, his wait service team, and drop by greeting from operating partner, Brian.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We were treated like royalty. They did everything t make our night special.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Friendly staff and great food. Server was helpful without being intrusive. Setting is calming and delightful at the same time.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A great meal . Food and Service were terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Absolutely amazing service and incredible food :)

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 9, 2017

First the cons: We were very disappointed that our waiter didn't know anything about the Cisco recall on tuna steaks. We asked him to check on whether Flemings was affected, but he came back and hadn't checked and was a tad condescending about it, so we just ordered something else. I never noticed a manager come through and check on anyone, or we would have asked the manager.

The food seemed a little uninspired for the price. We were not told about the specials, if there were any. I always enjoy hearing food descriptions. Honestly, nothing about the meal was particularly remarkable in a good or bad way: service, atmosphere, or food; but then when spending $200 on one meal for 2, I tend to have high expectations and be trying to make a good impression and memory for the person I'm with. The sea bass was especially disappointing - it was either frozen or maybe it was a low quality cut. Though it was $50 a la carte, we didn't even finish it, even though sea bass is usually one of our favorite fish. It was covered in a sweet and thick Asian sauce which seemed silly for a fish that is normally perfect with a little lemon.

Pros: Our wine was delicious, which the waiter recommended (no sommelier), and I really enjoyed my shrimp and scallop grits. The waiter made it sound like it wasn't very much food, but it was plenty for a small woman. The hostess was very nice. The restaurant was quiet and the lighting was nice. Booth was comfortable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Curtis was an amazing server - patient, courteous and efficient. We love this Flemings and enjoy each visit. Todd makes killer cocktails as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Might have caught them on a bad night, but I experienced some issues with my orders. My request for an extra dry martini came as a highly vermouth saturated drink that I didn't recognize, and my steak had so much pepper on it that I couldn't taste the steak nor could I eat any more of it. When brought to the attention of the occasionally attentive waiter, the manager did the right thing and replaced both by steak and my drink. when the check first arrived at the table, their were two additional drinks on my tab that belonged to the table situated behind me,, which is where the waiter spent most of his evening. Hopefully the manager will institute some more rigorous customer service, mixology and listening skill training for staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Had dinner recently with my wife mid week. Very attractive setting; had a great, private booth that helped with the noise level (which wasn't bad given the restaurant wasn't overly full). The waiter was great - knowledgeable, personable, attentive. Great wine and food suggestions. The food was very good but my steak was a tad overdone. Great flavor, though. It's an expensive meal but on par, I'm sure, with most other good steakhouses.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Very nice upscale steakhouse in a vibrant area of Austin. Fantastic steaks and sides. One of the best filets I've had. A little spendy but definitely worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Peter Brack and Heather F. Made a date night into a very special dinner and date night that was more fun and memorable. They went out of their way to make us feel special. Flemings' food was delicious and we have never had a bad meal. We will b back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Incredible staff & welcomed us with open arms, our experience was nothing less than magical!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Have been several times. Always great service and food.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Romantic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Had the lobster and filet special.
Great deal!
Totally delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had our closest family and friends here after daughter's graduation from UT. They gave us a wonderful table to ourselves in the back and they took the time to do burnt orange napkins on the table; a wonderful gesture. The surprise hit of the night was the chocolate lava cake, which even after such a big meal, was unbelievably good and was universally acknowledged by all. I ordered a watermelon feta salad before the meal, which was light and refreshing. Our steaks were good; I thought mine a tad underdone for a medium. The calamari was also praised by all, which we had as an appetizer and my son who had never tried it and likes very little, just raved about it. Great house cabernet for the wine. A great location and place for after graduations or anniversaries, birthdays, etc. Looks quiet enough in the front of the dining room for a nice business meal as well (the back was more festive, larger parties). The atmosphere is formal yet light. Gorgeous lighting and restrooms. Very attentive service; we were waited on by a team.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The food never disappoints! Perfect steaks, seafood and sides!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Brought the whole gang for my wife's mother's day. It was an especially meaningful day for us. She has been my Angel for the last year fighting my way through oropharyngeal cancer. Our server was absolutely the best and the food was out of this world. Thanks to all for a wonderful afternoon.

Ben Stone

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I've eaten at Fleming's in various cities and always enjoyed their food and ambience. Austin was no exception. Terrific service and wonderful cuisine. This was family dinner celebrating both Mother's Day and a birthday. A perfect evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Enjoyed a great evening . Good food and good wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Very disappointing. Expensive steak over cooked despite request. Impractical offer to cook another while my companion was eating. Have taken it off my list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Flemings is an amazing steakhouse. They have a great wine list and creative food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 30, 2017

While Flemings is a good place you probably should check and make sure they are open when open table allows you to make a reservation. We made one via open table and the place was closed. Found out when we got there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 27, 2017

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS ESTABLISHMENT! WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Another delicious dinner at Flemings! Crisp and fresh house salad with zesty dressing. The cold fork a nice touch. The 12-ounce filet perfectly medium rare and wonderfully tasty. Bernaise sauce the perfect complement. Tasty mushrooms as well. For dessert the creme brulee was recommended. And savored! Possibly the best ever! Throughout excellent service. One of our favorites. We'll be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 19, 2017

As always, top drawer. Award winning wines, great food, friendly staff and great serv6

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My spouse and I went for an early dinner before our show that night. We had reservations and arrived a few minutes early and were greeted by the coolest woman who sat us in a booth. I love the room in the restaurant is cozy and elegant and feels nice. The only reason I gave a "3" in quality of food is that the dry aged steak was tough and not as tasty as we were expecting. Everything else was great salad and beef filet and lobster sauce is very good. Thank you and we will come back again sometime!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 11, 2017

My husband's steak was good but he likes ALC steaks better. My fish was a little over cooked and very salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.