Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

11600 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Agave Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 835-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-domain

Parking Details:
Valet available as well as covered garage.

Public Transit:
City bus transit stops within walking distance

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Romantic (31)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Bar Seating (16)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
People Watching (5)
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
690 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This is my 4th time ....so this is already a good sign! Thanks for the diner and the service. Just a bit too noisy for me.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waiter Travis was an outstanding waiter.
We had Easter brunch there last year and this year was just as good.

Would like to go back and would request Travis as our waiter.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great place and wonderful steaks. Was a little loud on my last visit but still A+.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Flemings remains one of my favorite restaurants. The quality of the food and the service can't be matched. We had a significant hiccup this visit with some spilled drinks but I was impressed with the staff's quick, appropriate, and conciliatory response. Well done... as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My waiter was excellent, the food was tasty, and the wine--oh the wine. Great night again for my wife and me at this restaurant. Can't wait to go back. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Kerry was a great server with helpful suggestions, regular check ups, pleasant conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our experience was wonderful. I was there to celebrate my birthday with my wife and we were both delighted. The restaurant had a quiet ambiance with excellent food and delicious mimosas. Definitely must again in the near future.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was the best experience at Fleming to date, and we've been there several times. Service was outstanding, Simon is a keeper! The filet and lobster dish was delicious and well prepared, as requested. Looking forward to returning!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything and everyone made us feel warm and welcone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I was out with friends Thursday night April 6th and We had a lovely dinner! Service, food, wine was excellent! Waitress brought us out a duck appetizer on the house! I thought that was very nice of her! Looking forward to going back again!
Thank You again for making my evening more special!

Ann Marie Spero

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We will be back very soon! Thanks for everything! My family really enjoyed everything about our visit. Really great service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Live Music, Family Style, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The price is not worth the value of the food. I ordered sliced filet mignon and a Caesar salad, and the filet looked like something that was thrown together. I didn't even it , and ended up taking it back and getting shrimp and scallops instead. Those were actually good, but the caesar was not. The lettuce was frozen in some of the pieces, and I didn't even finish it. Overall, I was not impressed, and would not return to Flemings.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Nice evening and everyone was happy with their meal

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We were a group of 5. It was so noisy it was difficult to hear each other. The food was all good. Everyone had steaks. The sides were good as well but nothing was outstanding

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We had a table of 9 people and it was so loud that we could not carry conversations at our own table.
The wine list is ok but they were out of stock of my first two choices.
Don't think I will be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 17, 2017

great meal and very friendly service. worth the drive to the Domain and prefer the location vs. Downtown.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We entertained special clients, to thank them for business we were given last year. It was very well done by the staff in every way. Beginning with meeting in the bar, for a crafted cocktail, as we gathered. From seafood appetizers tower, to great wine selections, and splitting salads. With excellent steaks for everyone, cooked exactly as each had ordered. And finished with desserts, including the special chocolate molten cake to share. A great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We came to Flemings because we were given a gift card for Christmas. We went early evening on Sunday to take advantage of the Prime Rib special. It's quite a deal. Twelve ounces of prime rib, choice of salad, side, and dessert off the main menu for $42. All courses were excellent and the portion sizes almost too big. Our waiter, Simon, was also excellent. The rest of the menu is quite pricey, but for a special occasion probably worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Something bad, then something excellent. We went for brunch. Menu was limited (would have liked more egg dishes) but we made our choices. Were told biscuits were on the way. Had to ask 2x for biscuits to show up. Was not tended to with refills of soda either. Food took extraordinarily long time to come out. Very few folks in the restaurant, (maybe no more than 5 other tables occupied) so inexplicable regarding slow service. When food did come out, order was incorrect. The salad was wrong order and was sent back. Took a bite of prime hash with waiter still there, it was cold!! Of course they took it back to correct as they should. I ordered salmon, wasn't cold, but wasn't hot, just like warm and within a few bites cooled to room temperature. Assuming it sat for a bit. Food was good, not excellent. I wouldn't go back for brunch, but I do enjoy the evening menu. What was absolutely, par none excellent, was the manager stopped by, (we did not ask for him to do so) and apologized for the mistakes and comped the ENTIRE meal.
This included a soup, a salad, and three entrees, and two sodas. I would have expected one of our entrees to be comped (the wrong salad, or the cold entree) but I certainly did not expect the entire meal to be comped. VERY IMPRESSIVE! This is a company who knows how to treat it's customers right and we will absolutely go back, and we will happily recommend to others.
Every restaurant can have a bad day, and I'll chalk up our experience with the food to a bad day. Our experience with the restaurant was awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I loved the service! They were very attentive, they acknowledge it was my dad's birthday by bringing amuse bouche and having a happy birthday note on the table as well as little confetti like touches to it.
The food tasted amazing!
The service was outstanding, very happy with my choice!

Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had the best experience here for my husband's birthday. It seemed like the entire staff stopped by our table at some point during the meal to say "happy birthday". He also received a birthday card signed by the staff, and the manager came by with a box of truffles. On top of all of that, the food and service were amazing. My husband said it was the best steak he's ever had, which is saying something. We'll definitely be back for more special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Fleming's is a long-time favorite, and our dinner with friends was terrific! Steaks were cooked just right, and the staff, as always, was very friendly and professional. We'll be back!

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We decided to spend an early Sunday afternoon brunch to celebrate my husband's 81st birthday; there were only a few customers and the service was outstanding. Rhea, our wait person was very responsive to our requests and made special efforts to offer suggestions for other items which we did not consider. We saved money from our gift certificate and will be able to return within the next month.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I haven't been to Fleming's in quite a while so I thought I'd try it again. The ambiance is good, though it is a very big place. The food was average. Nothing really spectacular though the crispy Brussel Sprouts were quite tasty. The service, on the other hand, was awful. The waiter was loud, pushy and was pretty much not around at all. At one point I had to yell to get his attention. For a $200+ dinner for two, I expected much better. There are better choices in Austin.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Our server was phenomenal and the food was absolutely delicious

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Family Style, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary – noted this when making reservation. Friendly greeting by host and promptly shown to our booth. Table was appointed with a handful of red rose pedals along with a “Happy Anniversary” card signed by the manager and staff. Waiter (Cole) was very friendly and not overbearing. He let us have a quiet, peaceful evening. We were provided a complementary appetizer comprised of two small slices of duck meat over goat cheese and a small spot of cherry sauce. Awesome taste and nicely appointed. We ordered a Filet and Ribeye and shared Asparagus. Everything cooked perfectly, presently eloquently, and tasted awesome. We finished our dinner with Lava cake – again, nicely presented and awesome. Finally, we were presented with a gift of four truffles in a nicely wrapped box. The entire evening was great and we’ll certainly return to Flemings in the future. Thanks for making this a special night.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food and service was excellent as always. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I have been here a number of times and always had a positive experience. This time I was incredibly disappointed. The food (as always) was good but our server seemed to be in a bad mood, borderline rude. We felt rushed and poorly serviced. The only time she muttered more than three words and attempted a half smile was when it was time to tip. I always tip well and this was no exception, unfortunately it will be a while before I am tipping in Flemings again. After the food , it is usually the servers that bring customers back. Sorry Flemings but your staff represent your business.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This place is top notch. Steaks were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As usual, we enjoyed our visit. Using open table makes reservations easy; they always have excellent service; good steaks; great wine options and nice craft cocktails. Quiet and refined.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly and made my birthday special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had to wait 20 minutes past our reservation time for our table which was unusual. Also we both got the filet mignon and had some fatty bits which was also unusual. But overall the food was good and our server was excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Main meal was served 35 minutes after appetizer. Service was ok, but to not receive much attention. The waiter could not offer the regular lobster on the menu, but COULD offer the lobster still on the Valentine's menu for 79.00 (30.00 more)? The lobster was tough (overcooked.) The food was not that impressive - will stick with Trulucks and Eddie V's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My significant other and myself prefer non alcoholic beer, we would dine more if available.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I went here for Valentine's Day and really enjoyed our meal. The food is always good. The staff are all great and you can never go wrong here. Always get a reservation and always have a steak!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went on Valentine's Day for dinner. While the service was excellent, the food was just ok this evening. I think it may have been because it was Valentine's Day.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What a great Valentines dinner we had. The service was fantastic. The food was great overall. The filet wasn't as tender as I would have liked, but good all the same. I would order it again. The lobster was fantastic, not fishy tasting at all. The wine was great and the desert, a lava mud, was awesome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We arrived at 3:55 p.m. on Valentine's Day, for a 4:00 p.m., reservation and were told that they were not open until 4:00 p.m. and we're not prepared to seat or serve...SMH.

The steak was tender; but, not tasty. The lobster add-on, the blue cheese dressing on the wedge salad, and the mac and cheese were pretty good.

The service was average. It could have been better had the waiter asked about our satisfaction with the meal itself.

The bill for two people: one salad, one glass of wine, two entrees, with add-on lobster and two sides was $150 (not bad); but, not planning to return anytime soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were not seated for almost 30 minutes though we had reservations. There was no attempt to explain the delay nor was there any attempt to lighten the situation. After finally being seated and arrival of the food, we noticed that the steak was not cooked to specifications. The waitress did a good job but it appears she was entrusted with more tables than what one would expect in a high end steakhouse. We did not get our money's worth at this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were celebrating my Sons birthday and we had flown in from California to Austin. He lives and works in the Domain so the location was perfect. The food was fantastic and the service was exceptional. Lots of helpful staff at all times taking care of our every request.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.