HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 32 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

4.7
850 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (38)
  • Romantic (34)
  • Notable Wine List (30)
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(512) 835-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Agave Lane
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet available as well as covered garage.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
City bus transit stops within walking distance
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 850 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
HungryGuy (Austin)
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

The meal was better than I expected! Other than the fact that the appetizer and salads arrived at our table much too quickly, the service was friendly as well.

Report
Helpful
Dave (Austin)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Service and food was excellent. The Manager and the Operating Manager came over to say hello and chat; a nice touch. We had a very nice dining experience. We also requested and received a very nice booth which was quieter than seating in the open restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Quality service and food was very tasty as well. It was a very busy night, you could tell, but all was smooth in our dinner enjoyment. We really enjoy this place, very warm ambiance!

Report
Helpful
Fernando (Austin)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

As always Fleming's knocked it out of the park. Food was exactly what we wanted. It was a touch loud but not offensively so.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Good. Food ok for price.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Amazing food and excellent service!

Report
Helpful
DTK1021 (Austin)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We celebrated Valentines Day at Flemings and we were not disappointed. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the very friendly hostess and were quickly seated at our table. It was a very nice table for two in the back room which made it easier to converse. Our waiter arrived quickly and asked if we needed anything to drink; of course we ordered a margarita for each of us. The steaks (filet for her & NY strip for me) were delicious and prepared exactly as ordered. The salad, shrimp cocktail, baked potato, and bread were excellent as well. Overall, we had a great evening at a great restaurant.

Report
Helpful
michaelc (Austin)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Kerry, our server was awesome! Food is always good at Flemings. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
ClifMaryonthetown (Phoenix)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Went to Flemings for our anniversary. Was pleasantly surprised to find it much different than the only other Flemings we have experienced. As seniors, we frequently find restaurant portions, even when al a carte, to be overwhelming. The small plate menu offered us the ability to build a wonderful dinner without being overwhelmed. We will be back when the occasions presents itself.

Report
Helpful
bucky (Austin)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Great food. Great service. Quiet dining. Variety of items on the menu.

Report
Helpful
SEETACS (Austin)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Great food; great service. Staff is attentive and management runs a tight ship.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Dinner with clients.

Report
Helpful
vipcrystalfox (Austin)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Took advantage of the super bowl special...filet with choice of crab claw or lobster. Crab claw was delish. Had 2 send back the filet as it was overdone tho. Staff very accommodating to provide a filet cooked medium. By the time the new filet arrived I was already full so it was boxed up for home to enjoy at another time. So yes, the claw was ample especially when accompanied with their Fleming's jalapeno potato gratin and a salad!

Report
Helpful
BrandonM (Austin)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Went for my girlfriends birthday and it was amazing. Good, service, and drinks all great we both loves it

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Great experience as usual at Fleming’s!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Waiter and hostess were very attentive and friendly.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Always excellent steak - date impressed! Great time and food!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

The food was great. The waiter was superb - a lot of laughs to boot!

Report
Helpful
Jimmy (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

The food was wonderful, as well as the attention to detail. Our birthday girl was thrilled. The staff was very accommodating.

Jimmy

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
3.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

The waiter was over bearing and very self unaware. The steaks were ok but not worth the money. Appetizers were good and drinks were good. We had one steak come out cooked completely wrong and we our drinks were delivered really late.

Report
Helpful
Grant (Austin)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

We were treated with a complimentary and wonderful appetizer and left with a box of truffles!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Great food but lots of noise

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
1.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

My boyfriend and I were very disappointed with our visit. We made an 8pm reservation but had to wait 20 minutes for our table. When we were seated we were not given the complementary bread, and our food took about 30 minutes to come out. The food was very mediocre; His $60 steak was over cooked and was like Texas Roadhouse quality and my crab cakes were insanely salty. The waiter was nice enough and our drinks were good, but we won't ever go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
2.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Steak was the end of the filet, over cooked and not near the size I ordered.

Report
Helpful
SawsanSW (Birmingham)
3.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Management was nice, they sent out free duck bites and truffles at the end because it was my birthday but for the money, the food was just good.

Report
Helpful
luv2dine (Austin)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Excellent restaurant. The food was outstanding little bit on the salty side but we were recommended to request light in the salt for next time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

Excellent steaks, sides, and wine! Our waiter was helpful in choosing a good wine and he expedited our order since we had an event to get to in less than one hour.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on January 10, 2018

Been here a few times over the years but food was best ever this time from appetizers to desserts. Service was a little slow in spots but overall great great time and will go back again.

Report
Helpful
vipPapaG (Austin)
5.0  Dined on January 8, 2018

Another awesome meal at Flemmings. Met a friend from out of town for dinner last night and his comment was that he had one of the best steaks he’d ever had. Good time and great food. I’m sure we’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Went to celebrate our 1 year dating anniversary and ended up getting engaged! Awesome food and service. Great drinks and large portions.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
29