Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

11600 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Agave Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 835-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-domain

Parking Details:
Valet available as well as covered garage.

Public Transit:
City bus transit stops within walking distance

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (20)
Bar Seating (15)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
People Watching (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Private Room (6)
Casual (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Fun (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
674 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

great meal and very friendly service. worth the drive to the Domain and prefer the location vs. Downtown.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We entertained special clients, to thank them for business we were given last year. It was very well done by the staff in every way. Beginning with meeting in the bar, for a crafted cocktail, as we gathered. From seafood appetizers tower, to great wine selections, and splitting salads. With excellent steaks for everyone, cooked exactly as each had ordered. And finished with desserts, including the special chocolate molten cake to share. A great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We came to Flemings because we were given a gift card for Christmas. We went early evening on Sunday to take advantage of the Prime Rib special. It's quite a deal. Twelve ounces of prime rib, choice of salad, side, and dessert off the main menu for $42. All courses were excellent and the portion sizes almost too big. Our waiter, Simon, was also excellent. The rest of the menu is quite pricey, but for a special occasion probably worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Something bad, then something excellent. We went for brunch. Menu was limited (would have liked more egg dishes) but we made our choices. Were told biscuits were on the way. Had to ask 2x for biscuits to show up. Was not tended to with refills of soda either. Food took extraordinarily long time to come out. Very few folks in the restaurant, (maybe no more than 5 other tables occupied) so inexplicable regarding slow service. When food did come out, order was incorrect. The salad was wrong order and was sent back. Took a bite of prime hash with waiter still there, it was cold!! Of course they took it back to correct as they should. I ordered salmon, wasn't cold, but wasn't hot, just like warm and within a few bites cooled to room temperature. Assuming it sat for a bit. Food was good, not excellent. I wouldn't go back for brunch, but I do enjoy the evening menu. What was absolutely, par none excellent, was the manager stopped by, (we did not ask for him to do so) and apologized for the mistakes and comped the ENTIRE meal.
This included a soup, a salad, and three entrees, and two sodas. I would have expected one of our entrees to be comped (the wrong salad, or the cold entree) but I certainly did not expect the entire meal to be comped. VERY IMPRESSIVE! This is a company who knows how to treat it's customers right and we will absolutely go back, and we will happily recommend to others.
Every restaurant can have a bad day, and I'll chalk up our experience with the food to a bad day. Our experience with the restaurant was awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I loved the service! They were very attentive, they acknowledge it was my dad's birthday by bringing amuse bouche and having a happy birthday note on the table as well as little confetti like touches to it.
The food tasted amazing!
The service was outstanding, very happy with my choice!

Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had the best experience here for my husband's birthday. It seemed like the entire staff stopped by our table at some point during the meal to say "happy birthday". He also received a birthday card signed by the staff, and the manager came by with a box of truffles. On top of all of that, the food and service were amazing. My husband said it was the best steak he's ever had, which is saying something. We'll definitely be back for more special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Fleming's is a long-time favorite, and our dinner with friends was terrific! Steaks were cooked just right, and the staff, as always, was very friendly and professional. We'll be back!

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We decided to spend an early Sunday afternoon brunch to celebrate my husband's 81st birthday; there were only a few customers and the service was outstanding. Rhea, our wait person was very responsive to our requests and made special efforts to offer suggestions for other items which we did not consider. We saved money from our gift certificate and will be able to return within the next month.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I haven't been to Fleming's in quite a while so I thought I'd try it again. The ambiance is good, though it is a very big place. The food was average. Nothing really spectacular though the crispy Brussel Sprouts were quite tasty. The service, on the other hand, was awful. The waiter was loud, pushy and was pretty much not around at all. At one point I had to yell to get his attention. For a $200+ dinner for two, I expected much better. There are better choices in Austin.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Our server was phenomenal and the food was absolutely delicious

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Family Style, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary – noted this when making reservation. Friendly greeting by host and promptly shown to our booth. Table was appointed with a handful of red rose pedals along with a “Happy Anniversary” card signed by the manager and staff. Waiter (Cole) was very friendly and not overbearing. He let us have a quiet, peaceful evening. We were provided a complementary appetizer comprised of two small slices of duck meat over goat cheese and a small spot of cherry sauce. Awesome taste and nicely appointed. We ordered a Filet and Ribeye and shared Asparagus. Everything cooked perfectly, presently eloquently, and tasted awesome. We finished our dinner with Lava cake – again, nicely presented and awesome. Finally, we were presented with a gift of four truffles in a nicely wrapped box. The entire evening was great and we’ll certainly return to Flemings in the future. Thanks for making this a special night.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food and service was excellent as always. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I have been here a number of times and always had a positive experience. This time I was incredibly disappointed. The food (as always) was good but our server seemed to be in a bad mood, borderline rude. We felt rushed and poorly serviced. The only time she muttered more than three words and attempted a half smile was when it was time to tip. I always tip well and this was no exception, unfortunately it will be a while before I am tipping in Flemings again. After the food , it is usually the servers that bring customers back. Sorry Flemings but your staff represent your business.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This place is top notch. Steaks were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As usual, we enjoyed our visit. Using open table makes reservations easy; they always have excellent service; good steaks; great wine options and nice craft cocktails. Quiet and refined.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly and made my birthday special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had to wait 20 minutes past our reservation time for our table which was unusual. Also we both got the filet mignon and had some fatty bits which was also unusual. But overall the food was good and our server was excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Main meal was served 35 minutes after appetizer. Service was ok, but to not receive much attention. The waiter could not offer the regular lobster on the menu, but COULD offer the lobster still on the Valentine's menu for 79.00 (30.00 more)? The lobster was tough (overcooked.) The food was not that impressive - will stick with Trulucks and Eddie V's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My significant other and myself prefer non alcoholic beer, we would dine more if available.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went on Valentine's Day for dinner. While the service was excellent, the food was just ok this evening. I think it may have been because it was Valentine's Day.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What a great Valentines dinner we had. The service was fantastic. The food was great overall. The filet wasn't as tender as I would have liked, but good all the same. I would order it again. The lobster was fantastic, not fishy tasting at all. The wine was great and the desert, a lava mud, was awesome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We arrived at 3:55 p.m. on Valentine's Day, for a 4:00 p.m., reservation and were told that they were not open until 4:00 p.m. and we're not prepared to seat or serve...SMH.

The steak was tender; but, not tasty. The lobster add-on, the blue cheese dressing on the wedge salad, and the mac and cheese were pretty good.

The service was average. It could have been better had the waiter asked about our satisfaction with the meal itself.

The bill for two people: one salad, one glass of wine, two entrees, with add-on lobster and two sides was $150 (not bad); but, not planning to return anytime soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were not seated for almost 30 minutes though we had reservations. There was no attempt to explain the delay nor was there any attempt to lighten the situation. After finally being seated and arrival of the food, we noticed that the steak was not cooked to specifications. The waitress did a good job but it appears she was entrusted with more tables than what one would expect in a high end steakhouse. We did not get our money's worth at this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We were celebrating my Sons birthday and we had flown in from California to Austin. He lives and works in the Domain so the location was perfect. The food was fantastic and the service was exceptional. Lots of helpful staff at all times taking care of our every request.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was cooked as ordered, presented well and had good flavor. Spirit drinks at the bar were fare and the wine selections were over priced.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Flemings is my fiancé and I favorite place to dine for Valentines Day. The food never disappoints Ann the wine selection is superb. I highly recommend the chocolate lava cake. The homemade whip cream is too much for someone who is lactose intolerant to skip such as myself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good destination for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great dinner out with my team from work. Ryan our server was exceptional. Food was great, everyone enjoyed their meal. Great overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The bone-in ribeye was awesome, tender and favorable. The service was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service, inviting ambience and decent prices - shat more could one ask for? Celebrated my birthday at Flemings and was treated like a king. I'll be going back very soon. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A very enjoyable experience overall. Wonderfully polite waitstaff that were both attentive yet did not rush. We had two young children and they were personally greeted and engaged. The food was excellent and was graciously presented. Highly recommended and will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great place you can always rely on for good service & high quality food. Delicious steaks & seafood. I love the seafood tower appetizer! My only complaint is that I think it's overpriced.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great ambiance. Food was bland and overpriced. Service was excellent. Only reason I wouldn't go back is because the food was not worth the price

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overall very good. One of hostesses was dressed very inappropriately!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food is a bit pricey but it was very delicious. The service was over the top, our waiter was super nice and very helpful. I would definitely come back for another special occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The server immediately treated us like children. I frequent Flemings very often, but this was the first time I was carded for a glass of wine. It felt odd. When I asked for wine recommendations to pair with my steak, the server seemed completely unable to recommend anything -- also odd. When the steaks finally came out, mine was cooked properly, but my boyfriend's wasn't. When the server asked us to cut the steaks down the middle, my boyfriend's was rare instead of medium. Instead of cooking him a new steak (as expected) they just heated up the steak that my boyfriend had already cut. We were absolutely appalled when we saw the exact same steak cane out, so we requested a new steak be made. Well, that one ALSO was cooked incorrectly, but this time the manager saw it and took the steak off the bill and offered a free dessert. However, all these added things were useless; we didn't come for free meals or desserts. We came for a nice dinner and two steaks. Needless to say, we didn't receive that. I will not be returning to this Flemings.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The New York strip was fantastic, as well as a Shrimp and Scallop small plate. The service was excellent as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We chose this location for our 2nd anniversary because the night we got married, we came here. We've celebrated our 1st and 2nd anniversary and each time, the service was superb. We can't wait to visit for our 3rd anniversary :-).

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great service, but for $50 a steak (not including sides) I need to leave stuffed and blown away. I was neither. I'll take my money elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was awesome. We very much felt like VIP guests.
4 star food only because my salad did not have balanced flavor. I think because the blueberries in it were designed to add a little sweetness, and my "toss" only had one blueberry that I could discern, that bite was quite good, the rest was very blah and what flavor there was, wasn't great. I would not order it again.My partner thought her salad (a diff salad) was delish!
The rest of the food was very nice.
But by far the most pleasant part was the service. Very classy and on their game. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.