About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

11600 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Agave Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 835-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-domain

Parking Details:
Valet available as well as covered garage.

Public Transit:
City bus transit stops within walking distance

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Pork Belly - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Surf And Turf Special - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Prime Bone In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Main filet mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Scallop - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Lite Petite Filet Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Lobster Cobb Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Calamari - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Veal Osso Bucco - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
The New Wedge - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Boyd & Blair Vesper - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Fleming's Cocktails - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX
Stiletto - Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain, Austin, TX

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Austin
Steak
Austin
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

Special Occasion (37)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Happy Hour (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Private Room (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Cozy (4)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Greeted by a smiling staff eager to plea ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Greeted by a smiling staff eager to please. Was immediately seated and waited on. Food and wine were delicious. Only observation was the lack of any lobster in the lobster Mac n cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant, we even got to witness ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great restaurant, we even got to witness a proposal at another table. Bone in filet was yummy, we also had the tuna but didn't like it, I would not recommend it. Really liked the Fleming potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We really enjoyed our first experience a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We really enjoyed our first experience at your restaurant. Beef dishes were super good. The waitress was very attentive, kind, professional and gave us excellent service. Five star experience. Even the valet was friendly and kind.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dinner's my family has e ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 20, 2016

One of the best dinner's my family has ever had (Incredible everything from the grits to the Steak)...Maybe best service I have ever had from an entire staff (multiple service specialists) Special shout out to Cole...great job and thank you very much for making my wife's bday so special!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely outstanding service from a co ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Absolutely outstanding service from a considerate team. I made one very simple request, online, through open table, almost as an after thought, thinking at most they might mention something in passing during dinner. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, with acknowledgement of the special occasion from everyone we interacted with. We have eaten at Flemings before, as well as many other similar higher end restaurants, but this experience was great. this place is great for special occasions and I highly recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely recommend this place if you w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Definitely recommend this place if you want great food and great service! The complimentary rosted duck and grits from the cook was amazing! My first visit to a 5 star restaurant was worth the wait and the price wasn't bad either :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, well worth the money. Ou ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food, well worth the money. Our server was really personable and attentive. We had our 14 month old with us and they accommodated her too! Would highly recommend for a very nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always consistently great -- loved that ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always consistently great -- loved that they knew what kind of wine we had last time - made it easy to just order again; nice touch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We expected a better quality steak for t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We expected a better quality steak for the price. We have had this quality of steak at home. It was done to perfection, and the service and attentiveness was exceptional. Everyone wished us a happy anniversary and made us feel at home. Overall a pleasant experience but a touch pricy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were far passed impressed with the se ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were far passed impressed with the service and the food!! Made my birthday dinner with my husband a night we will talk about. We plan on coming back when my parents come down to visit over Christmas!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was very good and we were greet ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food was very good and we were greeted pleasantly.

However the noise level of this restaurant is the maximum decibel level like jet plane is about to take off.

I had trouble focusing my party and food because of the noise effect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was adequate but over priced. T ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was adequate but over priced. The menu was traditional (i.e. boring); though the amuse-bouche was quite tasty. The noise level was horrible. Between the solid ceiling and walls, plus the piped in music, I could barely hear my guest sitting to my left. The staff was excellent though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

Had good food and good conversation!!! G ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Had good food and good conversation!!! GREAT WAITER

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Perfect for our business dinner. Outstan ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Perfect for our business dinner. Outstanding service and very good food. Wait staff was attentive, but not intrusive. Food was served timely. An excellent experience.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my wife's and my favorite restau ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This is my wife's and my favorite restaurant for special occasions. The Prime Rib Special is a great value.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Bill, was wonderful, attenti ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Our server, Bill, was wonderful, attentive but not intrusive. Food, as always, was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value and incredible service.

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great value and incredible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The experience was outstanding. We went ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The experience was outstanding. We went for my parents' birthdays and they did a wonderful job! They both felt extraordinarily special and wanted to come back. That hasn't happened before!!! The restaurant was a bit noisy with the other celebrations at other tables so it may or may not be a great date location but definitely a great celebration location!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went with a business group of 11. Perf ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went with a business group of 11. Perfect spot for such an occasion. Great food, great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went for our anniversary. Started out ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We went for our anniversary. Started outside at a table for happy hour. Beautiful night and great service. Had a table reservation for 7:00 inside. My husband and I were celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary and our couples booth was perfect. Our server Kerry was outstanding. Made great suggestions for our meal. Steak and lobster tail were delicious.....Helped us sign up for the dine in club. Was very attentive, friendly, and professional. The perfect night! Thank you!

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jonathan Nguyen was our waiter, and he w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Jonathan Nguyen was our waiter, and he was absolutely the best!! We always have great service but he was so accommodating and willing to make the extra effort to assist. He even made our Thanksgiving reservations!

I'm going to request Jonathan on Thanksgiving. I'm looking forward to returning. The food, atmosphere, and experience was all fantastic. Fleming's is one of my favorite places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's/Domain: Perfect, as always: t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Fleming's/Domain: Perfect, as always: the steaks, caesar salad, sides, desserts. Jonathan

takes superb care of those at his tables. Friendly,helpful, not intrusive....just wonderful!

Every staff person friendly, helpful, well- trained. The booths make it more private,

less noise. Good ambience. Thanks Flemings!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought the food was good, not great a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I thought the food was good, not great and I thought it was too expensive. The waiter was fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food here is amazing! Steak quality ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food here is amazing! Steak quality is on point. The Fleming's potatoes are out of this world! The wine list is very extensive, but the prices are all over the place.

Waiter wasn't the best. We had to pour our own wine a few times, he would disappear and leave us with empty glasses. We wanted more bread with our salad, but he didn't come back and we ended up asking for more when our entrees arrived several minutes after our salad course was over. I grabbed someone to ask him to pour us more wine...

We thought he was trying to make up for his lack of service by giving us a glass of desert wine, because he brought it out and apologized, but then the full charge was on our bill.

We will come back, but I sincerely hope the service is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We enjoyed our dining experience very mu ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience very much. Wagyu steak was great. Jonathan was excellent. He was very attentive. Very polite. Perfect in many ways.

Thank you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, atmosphere, and wait staff. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food, atmosphere, and wait staff. We always enjoy going there for cocktails and dinner.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant looked a little dated, bu ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The restaurant looked a little dated, but the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Business meal; great service; Calamari w ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Business meal; great service; Calamari was excellent. Shared some vegetables and appetizers for group; a bit pricey for side dishes. I ordered the petite filet mignon. It was very flavorful but extremely tough. Had to "remove" fatty pieces from my mouth discretely during business meal as I couldn't chew many bites of the steak, which was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service were fantastic! We wer ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food and service were fantastic! We were celebrating a wedding anniversary and the Chef, manager and multiple servers all congratulated and acknowledged us. We definitely felt special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was too loud. Then music ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The restaurant was too loud. Then music was added to the noise. It was a great experience but could be even better if it was a little quieter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Fleming's is my go to high-end dining re ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Fleming's is my go to high-end dining restaurant in North Austin. If you're looking for a steak, this is the place. Ask for your ribeye to be finished in an iron skillet for a little extra charing and you won't be sorry. Filets always seem to be larger than the ordered size, so don't worry about getting enough to eat. The menu is well executed traditional steakhouse with a very good wine list.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten here a number of times. We e ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We've eaten here a number of times. We expect good food and a excellent wine selection. The biggest variable here is service. Some times it's excellent sometimes not.

This visit the service was fantastic. Ryan was genuine, personable, and knowledgeable . He made us feel comfortable and made excellent recommendations.

Overall one of our more enjoyable visits

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I knew it had gone downhill but good God ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 9, 2016

I knew it had gone downhill but good God, it was awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

We had several negatives at Fleming's. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We had several negatives at Fleming's. First of all, my steak was not cooked properly. I ordered it medium, and it came with a cool, red center, which to me is rare. In addition, the asparagus had a rosemary oil on it. While I realize many people enjoy the flavor of rosemary, it was not noted in the description of the item, and I am not a fan of this spice. When my steak came back, it was still under-cooked, but I ate it anyway, since my husband was nearly finished with his meal by the time it was returned to me. In fairness to the restaurant, they did comp both the asparagus and my steak without me requesting them to do so, and that was very much appreciated. Our biggest complaint about this experience was that the restaurant was extremely dark --so dark, one could barely see the food-- and the music was way too loud and sort of out of sync with the dining experience. It's a dark, intimate, swanky steakhouse, yet they were blaring Lord singing "Team," which was totally bizarre given the ambiance of the restaurant. It was loud enough that both my husband and I found it distracting. The wait staff was apologetic, as was the management, and they did try very hard to make it all right, but in the end, it was my first and last time to go to Fleming's. I'll save my money for Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. This meal would have cost us $175 for two people had the manager not comped my steak and asparagus. I can pay about $50 less and get better food in a much nicer setting at Ruth's Chris downtown, and I've never had a steak cooked improperly there. (Not to mention, the description of each item is accurate.)

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We enjoyed impeccable service and the fo ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We enjoyed impeccable service and the food was exquisite in all respects. The manager checked in on us to ensure that our experience was enjoyable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed in the quality of the ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Very disappointed in the quality of the steak. It was sitting for some time and did not arrive hot. I ordered ribeye expecting great marbling and it was more like NY strip. When I pay $47 for a steak expect perfection every time. In addition, the constant up-selling and pushing of desert was inappropriate. I had other plans for desert and the server constantly trying to push desert (3 times during the course of the dinner) took control of the course of date away from me. I had the evening planned and don't appreciate the continual insertion of Fleming's agenda into my date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Went for the Prime Rib special, $30 for ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Went for the Prime Rib special, $30 for 3 courses (soup or salad, prime rib with a side and dessert).

Fantastic!

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, well prepared, delicious. U ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food, well prepared, delicious. Unfortunately, the creme brulee didn't measure up as well. Not as smooth and creamy as one would expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

You should think about adding a check bo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 17, 2016

You should think about adding a check box for "business meal" to your recommendations above. That said, we hosted a client for a business dinner at Flemmings and we were very happy with the dinner. The location in the Domain area of Austin is excellent. The dining atmosphere is very conducive for business discussion.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Sunday Prime Rib is an outstanding value ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Sunday Prime Rib is an outstanding value... the classic Caesar is the best, and the carrot cake for dessert is a huge, moist, tasty serving. Fat and happy even with the pouring rain! Bill an efficient waiter and the quick wine tastes a nice addition.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.