Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

11600 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Agave Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 835-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-domain

Parking Details:
Valet available as well as covered garage.

Public Transit:
City bus transit stops within walking distance

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Romantic (30)
Business Meals (28)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Bar Seating (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Open Kitchen (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Modern Decor (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Private Room (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Live Music (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
710 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

The restaurant advertised 8 ounce steak and lobster for $49.95. No way did the lobster weigh over four ounces. Couple that with $15 valet parking and there is no value here. Food was only OK. There are too many really good restaurants in Austin to waste your money here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Flemings continues to deliver...this is a premier restaurant and expect to have an excellent offering of wines, cocktails and dinner items. We have enjoyed coming to Flemings over the last few years and keep coming back for the experience. Definitely, dress to impress...my wive's favorite cocktail is the MM. For me, top-shelve Margarita, no ice! Meals are always prepared to perfection, try the double pork chop, it is a hidden gem! Service is second to none! Expect to pay premium for this type of experience, but it is soooo worth it!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrated our anniversary, and they went above and beyond to make us feel special and experience a special night. They made us feel like we belong there.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

My family and I went to Fleming's for my graduation dinner. The service was outstanding and the food was quite delicious. Unfortunately, the steaks were over cooked. We asked for medium rare, but the steaks were well done.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Only thing I didn't like were the wine prices. I worked in fine dining here in Austin for a long time and I felt comparatively your wine was hiked up. We had the chateau montellena which I know is popular but not as popular as others that you had priced up too much. I get there aren't many finer dining establishments in the domain but being a chain with the buying power you have I expected better wine values.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very disappointing visit; they've really gone downhill on their quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Rather noisy and hectic with all the families for Mother's Day. Service was still pretty good. Fixed price meal was good (except for the strange broccoli), but pricey for what was included. We don't need to go there again for Mother's Day brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a great Mother's Day brunch at Flemings this year. The choices on the menu were great. Service was fantastic.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always consistent food and service. When we want a great steak we only think of Flemings.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I love everything about this restaurant!! The staff is professional and the food is amazing!! I enjoyed the wine selection and the prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant for a romantic date or family celebration.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I was looking for a great steakhouse in the area. I was totally impressed with the staff and food. I had a business partner joining me and he got lost. My waiter was happy to help him on the phone to locate the business. I will be back at this location.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Have been there several times and the service from managers to wait staff and food is always excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I. Took a customer out to dinner at Flemings. The steaks were great and the server was helpful, attentive and accessible.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I've been here several times and the food and service has always been outstanding. The steaks were perfectly prepared (as always). For desert, you can't go wrong with the chocolate lava cake .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Disappointing, but not awful.
Bread great, tonight odd butter flavors. My salad, again--not flavorful, I forgot my last experience and ordered it again.
Scottish bbq salmon very tasty. Partner said her steak was tasty but dry and overcooked. We will try again, it's worthy of more tries. But expensive and should be top notch quality. Tonight, slightly above adequate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We always have a great time when we dine at Flemings. Outstanding cuisine and service. If you have not tried Flemings @ The Domain then you need to add it to your list. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The steaks were perfectly prepared, as usual, and the service was impeccable. The burrata appetizer was good, but it was not burratta: it looked more like minced fresh mozzarella -- not creamy at all. The creamed spinach was a bit runny. Regardless, it was a wonderful experience and we had a really good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The facility was very loud. So loud that we could hardly hear each other and we were 6 at a small round table. If I wanted a bar scene I would go to bat. The facility needs some noise deadening added to lower the sound level.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Other than the waiter or kitchen giving me the wrong steak, strip special vice Angus ribeye, everything was good. I will return and see try again before choosing a different steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Been here a couple times and the food is always amazing. We both had the lamb chops, a seasonal dish. Cooked to order to perfection.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This is my 4th time ....so this is already a good sign! Thanks for the diner and the service. Just a bit too noisy for me.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waiter Travis was an outstanding waiter.
We had Easter brunch there last year and this year was just as good.

Would like to go back and would request Travis as our waiter.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great place and wonderful steaks. Was a little loud on my last visit but still A+.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Flemings remains one of my favorite restaurants. The quality of the food and the service can't be matched. We had a significant hiccup this visit with some spilled drinks but I was impressed with the staff's quick, appropriate, and conciliatory response. Well done... as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My waiter was excellent, the food was tasty, and the wine--oh the wine. Great night again for my wife and me at this restaurant. Can't wait to go back. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Kerry was a great server with helpful suggestions, regular check ups, pleasant conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our experience was wonderful. I was there to celebrate my birthday with my wife and we were both delighted. The restaurant had a quiet ambiance with excellent food and delicious mimosas. Definitely must again in the near future.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was the best experience at Fleming to date, and we've been there several times. Service was outstanding, Simon is a keeper! The filet and lobster dish was delicious and well prepared, as requested. Looking forward to returning!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything and everyone made us feel warm and welcone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I was out with friends Thursday night April 6th and We had a lovely dinner! Service, food, wine was excellent! Waitress brought us out a duck appetizer on the house! I thought that was very nice of her! Looking forward to going back again!
Thank You again for making my evening more special!

Ann Marie Spero

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We will be back very soon! Thanks for everything! My family really enjoyed everything about our visit. Really great service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Live Music, Family Style, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The price is not worth the value of the food. I ordered sliced filet mignon and a Caesar salad, and the filet looked like something that was thrown together. I didn't even it , and ended up taking it back and getting shrimp and scallops instead. Those were actually good, but the caesar was not. The lettuce was frozen in some of the pieces, and I didn't even finish it. Overall, I was not impressed, and would not return to Flemings.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Nice evening and everyone was happy with their meal

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We were a group of 5. It was so noisy it was difficult to hear each other. The food was all good. Everyone had steaks. The sides were good as well but nothing was outstanding

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We had a table of 9 people and it was so loud that we could not carry conversations at our own table.
The wine list is ok but they were out of stock of my first two choices.
Don't think I will be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 17, 2017

great meal and very friendly service. worth the drive to the Domain and prefer the location vs. Downtown.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We entertained special clients, to thank them for business we were given last year. It was very well done by the staff in every way. Beginning with meeting in the bar, for a crafted cocktail, as we gathered. From seafood appetizers tower, to great wine selections, and splitting salads. With excellent steaks for everyone, cooked exactly as each had ordered. And finished with desserts, including the special chocolate molten cake to share. A great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We came to Flemings because we were given a gift card for Christmas. We went early evening on Sunday to take advantage of the Prime Rib special. It's quite a deal. Twelve ounces of prime rib, choice of salad, side, and dessert off the main menu for $42. All courses were excellent and the portion sizes almost too big. Our waiter, Simon, was also excellent. The rest of the menu is quite pricey, but for a special occasion probably worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Something bad, then something excellent. We went for brunch. Menu was limited (would have liked more egg dishes) but we made our choices. Were told biscuits were on the way. Had to ask 2x for biscuits to show up. Was not tended to with refills of soda either. Food took extraordinarily long time to come out. Very few folks in the restaurant, (maybe no more than 5 other tables occupied) so inexplicable regarding slow service. When food did come out, order was incorrect. The salad was wrong order and was sent back. Took a bite of prime hash with waiter still there, it was cold!! Of course they took it back to correct as they should. I ordered salmon, wasn't cold, but wasn't hot, just like warm and within a few bites cooled to room temperature. Assuming it sat for a bit. Food was good, not excellent. I wouldn't go back for brunch, but I do enjoy the evening menu. What was absolutely, par none excellent, was the manager stopped by, (we did not ask for him to do so) and apologized for the mistakes and comped the ENTIRE meal.
This included a soup, a salad, and three entrees, and two sodas. I would have expected one of our entrees to be comped (the wrong salad, or the cold entree) but I certainly did not expect the entire meal to be comped. VERY IMPRESSIVE! This is a company who knows how to treat it's customers right and we will absolutely go back, and we will happily recommend to others.
Every restaurant can have a bad day, and I'll chalk up our experience with the food to a bad day. Our experience with the restaurant was awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I loved the service! They were very attentive, they acknowledge it was my dad's birthday by bringing amuse bouche and having a happy birthday note on the table as well as little confetti like touches to it.
The food tasted amazing!
The service was outstanding, very happy with my choice!

Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.