About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

11600 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Agave Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 835-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-domain

Parking Details:
Valet available as well as covered garage.

Public Transit:
City bus transit stops within walking distance

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (30)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Business Meals (20)
Bar Seating (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Private Room (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for Groups (6)
People Watching (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Authentic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
658 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had to wait 20 minutes past our reser ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

We had to wait 20 minutes past our reservation time for our table which was unusual. Also we both got the filet mignon and had some fatty bits which was also unusual. But overall the food was good and our server was excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Main meal was served 35 minutes after ap ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Main meal was served 35 minutes after appetizer. Service was ok, but to not receive much attention. The waiter could not offer the regular lobster on the menu, but COULD offer the lobster still on the Valentine's menu for 79.00 (30.00 more)? The lobster was tough (overcooked.) The food was not that impressive - will stick with Trulucks and Eddie V's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

My significant other and myself prefer n ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

My significant other and myself prefer non alcoholic beer, we would dine more if available.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went on Valentine's Day for dinner. Whil ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Went on Valentine's Day for dinner. While the service was excellent, the food was just ok this evening. I think it may have been because it was Valentine's Day.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

What a great Valentines dinner we had. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

What a great Valentines dinner we had. The service was fantastic. The food was great overall. The filet wasn't as tender as I would have liked, but good all the same. I would order it again. The lobster was fantastic, not fishy tasting at all. The wine was great and the desert, a lava mud, was awesome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived at 3:55 p.m. on Valentine's D ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

We arrived at 3:55 p.m. on Valentine's Day, for a 4:00 p.m., reservation and were told that they were not open until 4:00 p.m. and we're not prepared to seat or serve...SMH.

The steak was tender; but, not tasty. The lobster add-on, the blue cheese dressing on the wedge salad, and the mac and cheese were pretty good.

The service was average. It could have been better had the waiter asked about our satisfaction with the meal itself.

The bill for two people: one salad, one glass of wine, two entrees, with add-on lobster and two sides was $150 (not bad); but, not planning to return anytime soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were not seated for almost 30 minutes ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

We were not seated for almost 30 minutes though we had reservations. There was no attempt to explain the delay nor was there any attempt to lighten the situation. After finally being seated and arrival of the food, we noticed that the steak was not cooked to specifications. The waitress did a good job but it appears she was entrusted with more tables than what one would expect in a high end steakhouse. We did not get our money's worth at this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We were celebrating my Sons birthday and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

We were celebrating my Sons birthday and we had flown in from California to Austin. He lives and works in the Domain so the location was perfect. The food was fantastic and the service was exceptional. Lots of helpful staff at all times taking care of our every request.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was cooked as ordered, presented we ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was cooked as ordered, presented well and had good flavor. Spirit drinks at the bar were fare and the wine selections were over priced.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Flemings is my fiancé and I favorite pla ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Flemings is my fiancé and I favorite place to dine for Valentines Day. The food never disappoints Ann the wine selection is superb. I highly recommend the chocolate lava cake. The homemade whip cream is too much for someone who is lactose intolerant to skip such as myself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good destination for date night.

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good destination for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner out with my team from work. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great dinner out with my team from work. Ryan our server was exceptional. Food was great, everyone enjoyed their meal. Great overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bone-in ribeye was awesome, tender a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The bone-in ribeye was awesome, tender and favorable. The service was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, excellent service, invit ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service, inviting ambience and decent prices - shat more could one ask for? Celebrated my birthday at Flemings and was treated like a king. I'll be going back very soon. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very enjoyable experience overall. Wo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A very enjoyable experience overall. Wonderfully polite waitstaff that were both attentive yet did not rush. We had two young children and they were personally greeted and engaged. The food was excellent and was graciously presented. Highly recommended and will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place you can always rely on for g ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great place you can always rely on for good service & high quality food. Delicious steaks & seafood. I love the seafood tower appetizer! My only complaint is that I think it's overpriced.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great ambiance. Food was bland and overp ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great ambiance. Food was bland and overpriced. Service was excellent. Only reason I wouldn't go back is because the food was not worth the price

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Overall very good. One of hostesses was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overall very good. One of hostesses was dressed very inappropriately!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is a bit pricey but it was very ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food is a bit pricey but it was very delicious. The service was over the top, our waiter was super nice and very helpful. I would definitely come back for another special occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The server immediately treated us like c ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The server immediately treated us like children. I frequent Flemings very often, but this was the first time I was carded for a glass of wine. It felt odd. When I asked for wine recommendations to pair with my steak, the server seemed completely unable to recommend anything -- also odd. When the steaks finally came out, mine was cooked properly, but my boyfriend's wasn't. When the server asked us to cut the steaks down the middle, my boyfriend's was rare instead of medium. Instead of cooking him a new steak (as expected) they just heated up the steak that my boyfriend had already cut. We were absolutely appalled when we saw the exact same steak cane out, so we requested a new steak be made. Well, that one ALSO was cooked incorrectly, but this time the manager saw it and took the steak off the bill and offered a free dessert. However, all these added things were useless; we didn't come for free meals or desserts. We came for a nice dinner and two steaks. Needless to say, we didn't receive that. I will not be returning to this Flemings.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

The New York strip was fantastic, as wel ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The New York strip was fantastic, as well as a Shrimp and Scallop small plate. The service was excellent as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We chose this location for our 2nd anniv ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We chose this location for our 2nd anniversary because the night we got married, we came here. We've celebrated our 1st and 2nd anniversary and each time, the service was superb. We can't wait to visit for our 3rd anniversary :-).

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was awesome. We very much felt l ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was awesome. We very much felt like VIP guests.

4 star food only because my salad did not have balanced flavor. I think because the blueberries in it were designed to add a little sweetness, and my "toss" only had one blueberry that I could discern, that bite was quite good, the rest was very blah and what flavor there was, wasn't great. I would not order it again.My partner thought her salad (a diff salad) was delish!

The rest of the food was very nice.

But by far the most pleasant part was the service. Very classy and on their game. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service, but for $50 a steak (not ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great service, but for $50 a steak (not including sides) I need to leave stuffed and blown away. I was neither. I'll take my money elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Was our first time and our server made t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Was our first time and our server made the experience enjoyful with her recommendations for the wine and knowledge of the food.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I found the service to be excellent, the ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I found the service to be excellent, the food exceptional and the ambiance just about right. Our waiter was friendly without being pushy. He was knowledgeable and professional. I would absolutely dine here again. A great special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and service! Nice to see ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent food and service! Nice to see 95% of attendees dress-to-impress! We love the wine selection and the cocktails prior to dinner were top-notch! Not everyday we give such stellar reviews, but when we do get what we expect, happy to share our great experiences too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience at Flemings. S ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Always a great experience at Flemings. Service and Food outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings never disappoints. The food and ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Flemings never disappoints. The food and service are always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food and service was spectacular!! W ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our food and service was spectacular!! We will definitely be back very soon! Our steaks were cooked perfectly and everything else that we ordered was even better than we expected. We can't wait for next time!

Tags: , Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really loud.. Service was ok but not gr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Really loud.. Service was ok but not great by any means. Had to wait to be seated but had a reservation.. Very loud, food was good, but if we did not ask for sides they probably would have never come.. Food quality was good, service was not worth the $420 I paid to feed a family of four.. 5/10 at best, we will head back to Ruth's Chris next year...

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Really enjoyed the food and service. On ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Really enjoyed the food and service. Only negative is the noise level, it was really loud. We had difficulty hearing what our server was saying. She was always very accommodating and cheerfully repeated what she had said when needed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really enjoyed the surf and turf special ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Really enjoyed the surf and turf special. WAY TOO MUCH FOOD, which means I got to enjoy the leftovers for lunch the following day. Outstanding tableside presentations and overall service for our large party of seven, despite the large Christmas Eve crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Bad location, too crowded. Steak was ove ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Bad location, too crowded. Steak was overrated for the price. Staff was nice but the glasses were too small for a busy night,ran dry often. Food was done well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

I have been to this Flemings several tim ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I have been to this Flemings several times before, and it always is great! The server was on top of things, and the food was excellent as usual. The seabass was very tasty along with all the appetizers we ordered.. Easy valet service at the front entrance too..

Tags: Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service, yummy brunch with passi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Amazing service, yummy brunch with passion fruit mimosas, delicious biscuit and jelly served before meal, steaks cooked perfectly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Flemings delivers a great meal with stea ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Flemings delivers a great meal with steaks cooked as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great evening - wife's birthday.

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great evening - wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They sat us 45 min late. They did comp ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 16, 2016

They sat us 45 min late. They did comp us some appetizers and wine but could have asked the people lingering at our table (it was theirs until 7:45 not until they decided to leave 1 hr after they finished their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Waited for an hour past the reservation ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Waited for an hour past the reservation time to get a table. Attempted to get into a booth that was open seating (first-come-first-served) and was asked to leave by a manager who said, "I made a deal with someone for that seat". Food was WAY overpriced for the quality and service. Would never go back again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.