Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

11600 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Agave Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 835-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-domain

Parking Details:
Valet available as well as covered garage.

Public Transit:
City bus transit stops within walking distance

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Business Meals (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Romantic (16)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Casual (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Authentic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Very nice. The food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere, as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Always enjoy our meals and the atmosphere at Flemmings. But what we look forward to the most is having Kerri Rivas as our server. She takes such good care of us. We always feel like we are her only customers in the restaurant (but we know better!). She remembers our family and we catch up like old friends. She's a hard worker! When we reserve a table we only ever go on a night we can sit in her section because she's part of what makes the experience so great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Service was good and the staff was cheerful. Steak was a little over cooked which was unusual for Flemings so maybe just an off night.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Everything was great except for the NOISE level. Could scarcely hear each other.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 7, 2017

An upscale steakhouse is expected to be pricey, have a reliable limited menu, and deliver a quality experience. Fleming's delivered on these expectations. The service was impressive and the meal did not disappoint. Our party had both steaks and fish and the entrees were very good. The kitchen is not limited to only doing steaks well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Unable to cook to correct temperature.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Service was great, but the lava cake was over cooked. It was extremely bitter and the center did not have the ooze or flow that it should have. The steak was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We treated our visiting grand children and God children to The Domain shopping experience (back to school) and dining experience. We loved it. Food was fantastic. Perfection. Travis, our server, couldn't have been better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Well had some problems but manager took great care of us. I wish they had dress code.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was delicious and well cooked. Our server even brought us a small cheese plate because we are on a carb restricted diet.

Please add a proper cheese plate to your menu! :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was just way too loud. We were expecting a quiet, relaxing environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on July 25, 2017

One word " Awesome "

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2017

As always perfect! The manage and staff and Paul (our waiter)...very attentive!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

The lobster tempura was awful. It was heavily breaded instead of what actual tempura should be. Lobster em was rubbery.
Everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We celebrated a birthday for our largest client and one of our stops was Flemings. The food was delicious, our server was VERY attentive and honored our requests, while throwing in some special surprises of her own. It was a great experience all the way around.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great steaks. Portions very large. Salads not their best point but steaks and sides wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We went for our daughter's tenth birthday and they did many great little things such as a card on the table, everyone telling her happy birthday and more. We love going there and always walk away happy.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Lovely experience, amazing food and friendly staff! Will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I try going to Fleming's whenever I can. This is one of the best restaurants in Austin. I love the ambiance, the food, and the wine selection. You can't go wrong with this choice.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Outstanding meal; incredible customer service. It was perfect for our anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 3, 2017

As usual, Flemings for my birthday was great. We go for all events because the food is delicious, the service is excellent, and it is mostly quiet so you can have a conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Sunday night prime rib special -- we should have split the meal. Way too much food for normal adults! We each took home half our meal (but we ate the dessert of course -- delish!). Andrew was an excellent waiter. We always love Flemings ambience, food and friendliness. We will return.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. A beautiful and charming restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Can never go wrong at Fleming's... Great birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious cuts if meat. Very full and plan on coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very good food & service was great. Will be going back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Every year we take my father to a different steakhouse for Father's Day. This year we chose flemings. Hands down, the most expensive meal I have ever eaten, but also one of the best. Incredible service. Incredible food. Beautiful presentation. Great ambience. You didn't even realize you were around other people. Such a great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent food. The server was attentive and very courteous. I was there with my family and the children loved their food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The no longer have crab claws on their seafood tower they substituted a lettuce bowl of crab mean which doesn't really seem the same to me to justify the cost. Service at he bar was poor. Repeatedly had to ask for drinks or settings or napkins. Very inattentive. Usually we have a great experience when we choose to dine at the bar, unfortunately we had the opposite experience this time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Fantastic! From the warm greeting to the box of chocolate truffles , everything was wonderful. Service is impeccable and food is delicious. We were treated like royalty on our 51st wedding anniversary. A card on a decorated tabe, free appetizer, many waiters saying Happy Anniversary, a manager stopped by to congratulate us and a box of yummy chocolate truffles as we left, all made for a memorable experience.
Prices are on high side but you get what you pay for and we will certainly go back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food has taken a massive cut in quality while prices have gone up. After 7 years of loyal business - no more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Restaurant was loud, making conversation difficult. Service was very slow despite it being midweek. Food was overcooked and overpriced. Total waste of time & money for a special birthday outing. Will not be returning. Austin has much, much better offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Everything is very expensive, and a la carte, but the food is very good. Expect to spend at lest $100 per person.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Audra was our waitress and she did a phenomenal job of making my wife's birthday dinner great. The desserts were spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Went to celebrate my wife's birthday and they treated her like a queen, staff was very attentive and classy. The meal was in line with the dollar signs, but we felt like we got a good value. We'll be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Simon was a great server. Steaks were excellent except my sister's was charred and chewy. They took it off the bill & brought us two desserts in compensation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Always a great time. The service, which is excellent, is matched by the quality of the food, which ways outstanding. From the before-dinner drinks in the bar to the last bite of desert we had a wonderful evening. Large party of 8 and they handled it without a problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 30, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants when we visit our Texas family. The food is always wonderful and the service is excellent. Thank You.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.