About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

11600 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Agave Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 835-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-domain

Parking Details:
Valet available as well as covered garage.

Public Transit:
City bus transit stops within walking distance

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Wedge Salad
Pork Belly
Surf And Turf Special
Prime Bone In Ribeye
Tenderloin carpaccio
Main filet mignon
Scallop
Lite Petite Filet Steak
Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp
Lobster Cobb Salad
Calamari
Veal Osso Bucco
The New Wedge
Boyd & Blair Vesper
Fleming's Cocktails
Stiletto

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Notable Wine List (28)
Romantic (25)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Private Room (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Authentic (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
557 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and service were fantastic! We wer ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food and service were fantastic! We were celebrating a wedding anniversary and the Chef, manager and multiple servers all congratulated and acknowledged us. We definitely felt special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was too loud. Then music ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The restaurant was too loud. Then music was added to the noise. It was a great experience but could be even better if it was a little quieter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Fleming's is my go to high-end dining re ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Fleming's is my go to high-end dining restaurant in North Austin. If you're looking for a steak, this is the place. Ask for your ribeye to be finished in an iron skillet for a little extra charing and you won't be sorry. Filets always seem to be larger than the ordered size, so don't worry about getting enough to eat. The menu is well executed traditional steakhouse with a very good wine list.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten here a number of times. We e ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We've eaten here a number of times. We expect good food and a excellent wine selection. The biggest variable here is service. Some times it's excellent sometimes not.

This visit the service was fantastic. Ryan was genuine, personable, and knowledgeable . He made us feel comfortable and made excellent recommendations.

Overall one of our more enjoyable visits

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I knew it had gone downhill but good God ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I knew it had gone downhill but good God, it was awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

We had several negatives at Fleming's. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We had several negatives at Fleming's. First of all, my steak was not cooked properly. I ordered it medium, and it came with a cool, red center, which to me is rare. In addition, the asparagus had a rosemary oil on it. While I realize many people enjoy the flavor of rosemary, it was not noted in the description of the item, and I am not a fan of this spice. When my steak came back, it was still under-cooked, but I ate it anyway, since my husband was nearly finished with his meal by the time it was returned to me. In fairness to the restaurant, they did comp both the asparagus and my steak without me requesting them to do so, and that was very much appreciated. Our biggest complaint about this experience was that the restaurant was extremely dark --so dark, one could barely see the food-- and the music was way too loud and sort of out of sync with the dining experience. It's a dark, intimate, swanky steakhouse, yet they were blaring Lord singing "Team," which was totally bizarre given the ambiance of the restaurant. It was loud enough that both my husband and I found it distracting. The wait staff was apologetic, as was the management, and they did try very hard to make it all right, but in the end, it was my first and last time to go to Fleming's. I'll save my money for Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. This meal would have cost us $175 for two people had the manager not comped my steak and asparagus. I can pay about $50 less and get better food in a much nicer setting at Ruth's Chris downtown, and I've never had a steak cooked improperly there. (Not to mention, the description of each item is accurate.)

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We enjoyed impeccable service and the fo ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We enjoyed impeccable service and the food was exquisite in all respects. The manager checked in on us to ensure that our experience was enjoyable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed in the quality of the ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Very disappointed in the quality of the steak. It was sitting for some time and did not arrive hot. I ordered ribeye expecting great marbling and it was more like NY strip. When I pay $47 for a steak expect perfection every time. In addition, the constant up-selling and pushing of desert was inappropriate. I had other plans for desert and the server constantly trying to push desert (3 times during the course of the dinner) took control of the course of date away from me. I had the evening planned and don't appreciate the continual insertion of Fleming's agenda into my date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Went for the Prime Rib special, $30 for ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Went for the Prime Rib special, $30 for 3 courses (soup or salad, prime rib with a side and dessert).

Fantastic!

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, well prepared, delicious. U ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food, well prepared, delicious. Unfortunately, the creme brulee didn't measure up as well. Not as smooth and creamy as one would expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

You should think about adding a check bo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

You should think about adding a check box for "business meal" to your recommendations above. That said, we hosted a client for a business dinner at Flemmings and we were very happy with the dinner. The location in the Domain area of Austin is excellent. The dining atmosphere is very conducive for business discussion.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Sunday Prime Rib is an outstanding value ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Sunday Prime Rib is an outstanding value... the classic Caesar is the best, and the carrot cake for dessert is a huge, moist, tasty serving. Fat and happy even with the pouring rain! Bill an efficient waiter and the quick wine tastes a nice addition.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I celebrated our 20th We ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary at Fleming's, and we had a wonderful time. Our reservation was handled without a hitch, our waiter Dean was fantastic, and the prime rib special combinations were delectable. The highlights of the meal were the unique cocktails and the decadent desserts. $40 each, is an awesome price to pay for such great food, and I'm sure we will be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful staff at the bar and at the ta ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful staff at the bar and at the table, food great, mimosas were great too! Wonderful environment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A while ago I decided I wasn't going bac ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A while ago I decided I wasn't going back to Flemings because I HATE wine lists on an iPad. I like to peruse the list and take my time. But I got a gift card so decided, what the heck, I suppose I can get past the iPad for a free meal. Except for the iPad which I still HATE, the meal was very pleasant. In fact, instead of ordering an entrée, I had two appetizers and a salad. The salad was EXCELLENT and the appetizers were also very good. I guess I will go back and grit my teeth while ordering a glass or bottle of wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Abi was our waiter. Excellent job. Nota ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Abi was our waiter. Excellent job. Notable in how he was able to time his presence, and never interrupted out conversation. Great job !

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service excellent meat, wine and e ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great service excellent meat, wine and environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My husband and I (our 47 th anniversary) ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My husband and I (our 47 th anniversary) were seated right by kitchen and final were moved because we could not visit due to the noise. We both ordered filets (medium/medium well)...... Steak was maybe an inch tall....... Did the chef just take one filet and cut horizontal ??? Very disappointed ... Never had that happen before. I can make a nice filet at home without butchering it like that. We have come to Flemings several times in the Domain but would rethink another time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

This was an excellent place to visit for ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

This was an excellent place to visit for our anniversary, lots of great food, an amazing drink menu and a gorgeous location. Pleasing to the eyes as well as the nose and taste buds. Excellent service, I will be coming back to this location.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to go to Flemings, it ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always a pleasure to go to Flemings, it has been our place for our date night and now for brunch as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the service, the atmosphere, w ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food, the service, the atmosphere, were all great. The candy and the gift card for my birthday were totally unexpected. Looking forward to coming back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE HAD THE BEST SERVER VERY ATTENTIVE AN ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

WE HAD THE BEST SERVER VERY ATTENTIVE AND GREAT HOST !!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat at Flemmings often, but not enoug ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We eat at Flemmings often, but not enough for Sunday Brunch. I really enjoyed the Hash, as well as the side of Bacon. Haven't a clue how they make their damn Bacon so good, but its amazing. A perfect blend of sweet and hot. The Hash was great as well. Previously, I have enjoyed the Filet-Eggs Benedict. Its always pretty amazing, but I decided to branch out a bit. The wait staff is always amazing, and the Bar service sets the Bar, in Austin. It doesn't get any better than this.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal from the filet and scallops t ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great meal from the filet and scallops to the blueberry cheesecake

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

By far one of the best dining experience ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

By far one of the best dining experiences to date. The food was amazing and the service was great. I would highly recommend for any fine-dining experience. It was beyond expectations. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and atmosphere were good as alwa ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Service and atmosphere were good as always. Hadn't been for the Prime Rib before and it was disappointing. Sauces were bland and steak was missing salt and pepper. It was cooked to the right temp. What stands out is how fantastic their steaks always have been. We will definitely go back. I won't get the Prime Rib again. Could use some more blue cheese on the wedge also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Fleming's Steakhouse continues to be a t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fleming's Steakhouse continues to be a top 10 favorite for my wife and I. We enjoy the steaks, the sides, and the great wine list, but the Sunday prime rib deal is a favorite! The staff is always wonderful and I love the attention of a good manager - taking time to ensure that our visit is great and to cover his team in praise. Keep up the great work.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Happy hour in the bar area before we din ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Happy hour in the bar area before we dined was very reasonable and fun. The service at dinner was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food. Love it

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Amazing food. Love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Open Table was no help in making this re ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Open Table was no help in making this reservation. No way of getting a confirmation. I had to call Fleming's to find out if I had a table or if I would have to direct my guests elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Fabulous experience !!!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fabulous experience !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent!! I will be back. ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Service was excellent!! I will be back. Bartenders make excellent drinks. Wine list is good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Fleming's; They never disappoint. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I love Fleming's; They never disappoint. Consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent as always. Bone in ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Service was excellent as always. Bone in New York strip was very tough, cooked medium. Surprising steak was not a good cut. Sides of spinach creamed and asparagus were excellent. Excellent wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Our second visit to Flemings at The Doma ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Our second visit to Flemings at The Domain, and they did not disappoint. Food was excellent along with the service. Looking forward to our next visit. Ask for Jeff! He is the best.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

very tasty

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

The experience would have been better if my medium rare steak was cooked to medium rare. it was overcooked and we had to ask the manager to cook another. He agreed it was not cooked properly. the first steak did not appear to be the same quality as the second. the second steak was cooked very well and was extremely tender.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fleming's is Dining out. The Fleming's W ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Fleming's is Dining out. The Fleming's Wedge is the best. Our Fillet's were outstanding cooked to perfection and tender.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, terrible drinks

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food at Fleming's is pretty good. It's not Uchi-level oh my God good, but it's good food.

The real disappointment were the drinks. I ordered an Old Fashioned that cost $13 that was nothing but water. It was so bad I sent it back and asked them to remake it, and it came back only slightly less watery.

My girlfriend ordered a martini, which cost $18... Let that sink in for a minute. $18 for a martini. That's NYC prices... So it must be pretty good right? Well, on one hand it's served in a small glass pitcher, so you do get a lot of drink for your $18. However: Nothing was chilled. They literally poured the warm ingredients into the pitcher with a two large ice cubes, stirred them for a few seconds, and then poured this warm concoction into an un-chilled martini glass.

I would really expect that for the prices Fleming is charging for their drinks, they should know how to make a decent Old Fashioned or Martini. These are basic drinks.

Tags: Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Great Visit!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

They were working on all cylinders when we visited the other night. We had visited before, but this was the best experience to date. The steaks were excellent, especially the Wagyu--nicely crisped on the outside with a tender red center. The sides, macaroni and cheese and sautéed mushrooms, were prepared as expected. Service was timed well with the courses and the noise level was under control. We would return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always delicious at Fleming' ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food is always delicious at Fleming's Steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.