About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

11600 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Agave Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 835-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-domain

Parking Details:
Valet available as well as covered garage.

Public Transit:
City bus transit stops within walking distance

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

The Wedge Salad
Surf And Turf Special
Scallop
Main filet mignon
The New Wedge
Pork Belly
Calamari
Tenderloin carpaccio
Prime Bone In Ribeye
Fleming's Cocktails
Boyd & Blair Vesper
Lite Petite Filet Steak
Wicked Cajun Bbq Shrimp
Lobster Cobb Salad
Veal Osso Bucco
Stiletto

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Austin
Steak
Austin
Best Restaurants in Northwest ›

special occasion (59)
romantic (36)
notable wine list (35)
See All
good for groups (25)
fit for foodies (23)
vibrant bar scene (10)
neighborhood gem (8)
late-night find (8)
great for brunch (6)
hot spot (5)
great for lunch (4)
scenic view (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
526 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous experience !!!

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Fabulous experience !!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent!! I will be back. ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Service was excellent!! I will be back. Bartenders make excellent drinks. Wine list is good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Fleming's; They never disappoint. ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

I love Fleming's; They never disappoint. Consistently good.

food3
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent as always. Bone in ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Service was excellent as always. Bone in New York strip was very tough, cooked medium. Surprising steak was not a good cut. Sides of spinach creamed and asparagus were excellent. Excellent wine selection.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our second visit to Flemings at The Doma ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Our second visit to Flemings at The Domain, and they did not disappoint. Food was excellent along with the service. Looking forward to our next visit. Ask for Jeff! He is the best.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

very tasty

Dined on May 17, 2016

The experience would have been better if my medium rare steak was cooked to medium rare. it was overcooked and we had to ask the manager to cook another. He agreed it was not cooked properly. the first steak did not appear to be the same quality as the second. the second steak was cooked very well and was extremely tender.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is Dining out. The Fleming's W ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Fleming's is Dining out. The Fleming's Wedge is the best. Our Fillet's were outstanding cooked to perfection and tender.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Good food, terrible drinks

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food at Fleming's is pretty good. It's not Uchi-level oh my God good, but it's good food. The real disappointment were the drinks. I ordered an Old Fashioned that cost $13 that was nothing but water. It was so bad I sent it back and asked them to remake it, and it came back only slightly less watery. My girlfriend ordered a martini, which cost $18... Let that sink in for a minute. $18 for a martini. That's NYC prices... So it must be pretty good right? Well, on one hand it's served in a small glass pitcher, so you do get a lot of drink for your $18. However: Nothing was chilled. They literally poured the warm ingredients into the pitcher with a two large ice cubes, stirred them for a few seconds, and then poured this warm concoction into an un-chilled martini glass. I would really expect that for the prices Fleming is charging for their drinks, they should know how to make a decent Old Fashioned or Martini. These are basic drinks.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Visit!

Dined on May 11, 2016

They were working on all cylinders when we visited the other night. We had visited before, but this was the best experience to date. The steaks were excellent, especially the Wagyu--nicely crisped on the outside with a tender red center. The sides, macaroni and cheese and sautéed mushrooms, were prepared as expected. Service was timed well with the courses and the noise level was under control. We would return again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

The food is always delicious at Fleming' ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food is always delicious at Fleming's Steakhouse.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

avoid holidays

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Restaurant overbooked. Food took over 2 hours to come out and then it was only the entrees, which were lukewarm. Sides came out at end of dinner. Bad experience overall

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The service was not good, food was cold.

Dined on May 8, 2016

For an expensive steakhouse, there was absolutely nothing about this place that I would recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for dinner with my parents to ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went here for dinner with my parents to celebrate my 25th birthday. Our waiter was absolutely fantastic. Actually, every staff member we had contact with was just superb. I wish I could remember our waiter's name! When you come here, you're treated like royalty. I'm definitely willing to splurge in the future just to have another amazing experience!

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was polite, friendly, and attent ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was polite, friendly, and attentive. Steak was cooked as ordered and well seasoned. Chilean sea bass was cooked perfectly as well. Mac and cheese was creamy. Highly recommend ordering the lava cake for dessert.

food4
ambience3
service2

IF YOU GET SIMON AS A SERVER, ASK FOR A ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

IF YOU GET SIMON AS A SERVER, ASK FOR A DIFFERENT SERVER. HE IS A USED CAR SALESMAN. HE MADE OUR EVENING UNENJOYABLE. FOOD IS EXCELLENT THOUGH

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

One of our "GO TO" fine dining in Austin area

Dined on May 1, 2016

Since we are over 50 we still appreciate dressing up and having high food and service expectations at upper end restaurants. Flemings tends to deliver on that expectation and experience every time. The are perhaps a few other places in the area of similar format we seek out, but they can vary in the quality or the crowdedness at times. Parking (valet) is a snap and I usually don't fear what my car will look like when it comes back as can be the case directly downtown. Our fear if these places are fast falling out of vogue and would expect sometime in the next few years that the economy and the "casual" (grew up at McDonald's) crowd will have their way.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

If you can, book with Simon if he's wait ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

If you can, book with Simon if he's waiting!! Great times!

food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Noise Level

Dined on April 29, 2016

I am amused that you refer to the noise level as vibrant when in fact it was extremely loud. Not a very successful date night. Trying to talk above the noise meant repeating what was said. Could hardly hear the waiter over the din and had to ask him to repeat. Very disappointing ....not a good experience. In fact had the waiter not appeared when he did, we were about to leave.

food4
ambience5
service4

Creambuleaa was a bit dry.

Dined on April 27, 2016

Creambuleaa was a bit dry.

food5
ambience5
service5

Was a great time at the bar with Matt. A ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Was a great time at the bar with Matt. Always nice to sit down and have the bar staff tell you what you are going to order before you say anything. Amazing food and drinks as always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing service and food

Dined on April 16, 2016

The title says it all. Our waiter went above and beyond. The steak was perfect. Even the salad was amazing. Salad!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great late night find

Dined on April 16, 2016

Flemings is a wonderful place for dinner, lunch or whatever occasion. Very nice staff. I would definitely return to Flemings the next time I'm in Austin.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

OK Food, Not Worth the Price

Dined on April 5, 2016

I had a marginal experience at Flemings once before but decided to give it another shot. The service is good - no complaint there. The food is just OK - but certainly not at the prices. We ordered steak and it wasn't bad, cooked well, but not much flavor. Side dish of potatoes was also "average." I had cheesecake for dessert and it just wasn't good. I think it had been frozen and thawed - it still had ice crystals in it. The problem is they charge like a top steakhouse - and it's just not a great restaurant. Bill for 2 with gratuity was over $200 and I don't drink. I kicked myself for not going to Eddie Vs.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good steaks, great service!

Dined on April 2, 2016

The burrata appetizer was delicious and enough for 2 to share! The 6 oz filet mignon was cooked perfectly and the mushrooms were good. Enjoyed the lava cake for dessert! Everything was very good but not unique. Service is always very good!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

This wasn't your typical Easter Brunch. We enjoyed the menu items rather than walking up to a buffet. The features were from the very sweet (delicious french toast) to the meaty (eggs Benedict with filet Mignon.) If you didn't want to order from the brunch menu, Fleming's was willing to let you order off their main menu. My husband was thrilled! We will definitely go back for dinner and maybe lunch and maybe another brunch !

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Welcome to a happy place!

Dined on March 27, 2016

It is rare to find a restaurant with so many happy staff members! It was really nice to be surrounded by such an enthusiastic and positive wait staff. The food was amazingly good and the wine selection was great.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Pork belly was excellent. Waygu beef was ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Pork belly was excellent. Waygu beef was tender and flavorful

food4
ambience3
service4

Awesome salmon, excellent steaks. Terrif ...

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

Awesome salmon, excellent steaks. Terrific pork belly appetizer. Best fine dining option in the Domain.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always Great

Dined on March 22, 2016

We consider Flemings one of the best restaurants in town. Our meal was outstanding, and both our waiter and the manager gave us excellent service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Great Food & Service

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

This is a great place to celebrate special occassions and has a romantic setting to impress. The food and service is always great. Thank you so much for my pleasurable birthday celebration.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Tip Top

Dined on March 19, 2016

We took advantage of the Filet and Lobster special at $ 45. The amuse was very tasty. The Flemings' Wedge is always spectacular. The Lobster was certainly not 8 oz but perfection. The Steaks are beyond good and perfectly cooked. Lean but still jucy. Our waiter "Simon" was attentive without hovering. The starting Tito's Martini was as good as I can make.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Beautiful overall experience! First tim ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Beautiful overall experience! First time to Flemings and not our last. Was an anniversary dinner and the service was fabulous...our server, floor manager and the general manager all took very good care of us! Wine menu and selections are great and it will be hard to beat the bone-in ribeye I had. Simply fantastic, can't wait to come back!

food4
ambience5
service5

Great staff, amazing service, delicious ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Great staff, amazing service, delicious food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was crab cakes for the starter. ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Dinner was crab cakes for the starter. The portion size was definitely enough to share. The petite filet and Fleming potatoes. Shared the chocolate lava cake with a friend. Incredible! Everything about the experience was top notch. Thank you.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Food was deliciou ...

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

Service was excellent. Food was delicious. Nothing less than we have come to expect.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyable

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

Took company to eat for Sunday dinner. Food and service were excellent. Waiter was knowledgeable and friendly and we enjoyed the entire meal

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

Hostess was great, very friendly. Servic ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

Hostess was great, very friendly. Service started out great but he lacks towards the end...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is hard to beat

Dined on March 13, 2016

Flemings is a great place for dinner, both at the Domain in Austin and Downtown. The food is predictably excellent, as is the service. The atmosphere is that of a top-tier steak house, the wine list is comprehensive and the deserts are worthwhile as well. You can't go wrong in dining at Flemings.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good birthday

Dined on March 13, 2016

Service was perfect everything was on time. Our waiter was patient and helped us out on the menu along being there when our glasses where low. Towards the end of dinner our waiter surprised my son with a cake which caught his eye. Thank you all so much.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on March 7, 2016

The meal and service was outstanding. We have never had a bad meal here. You will not regret coming to this place. They also offer great specials.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.