Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

11600 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Agave Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 835-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-domain

Parking Details:
Valet available as well as covered garage.

Public Transit:
City bus transit stops within walking distance

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Romantic (14)
See All
Business Meals (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
774 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We had a large group however our order was spot-on. The wait staff is kind and friendly and very knowledgeable. They were very helpful and I was surprised that they got everyone's order correct. Seating was punctual, on time. A fantastic selection of wines made for a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 3, 2017

This place was amazing. The food was wonderful, the service impeccable, the night was just overall great. But that level of service does come with a hefty price tag, which I was happy to pay. I’d be broke if I went there all the time but for a special occasion, Fleming’s is the way to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

The seafood tower was excellent, everything tasted great and as always the service amazed! Thanks for the wonderful evening!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a drink at the bar to start. Excellent bartender. Went to our table which was decorated with sparkles for my B-Day. Our waiter was Simon. Excellent, friendly, out to please. Recommend you ask for him. Food was delicious - their special Filet and Lobster Tail. Cooked to perfection. Pre-Fix dinner included salad, entree' and desert for each of us. All in all a wonderful experience. My wife even paid the bill since it was my B-Day. Life is good !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had great service! The drinks were amazing and the steaks were top notch.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Outstanding food and service! This our favorite place in north Austin.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We arrived at 4:55 for our 5pm reservation. The restroom lights were not turned on until approx. 5:10 pm which was odd, especially since 2 people waiting in the lobby inquired about them. Bill, our waiter did a fine job but our overall experience did not leave us anxious to return. We were celebrating our 27th anniversary. The experience was a bit rushed and not as nice as Capitol Grill. Plus, it was way more expensive. We spent over $200 for 2 steaks, 1 side of potatoes, 2 glasses of Champagne, and 2 glasses of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great food and service. Another pleasant visit to Fleming’s. Recommend strongly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Very accommodating staff. Great service from both our server and the manager. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Lovely. Great food. Great customer service. They were attentive and focused but not hovering.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. The food was excellent and the service was amazing. Our waiter was very attentive and went out of his way to make it a great evening for my wife and me.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Waiter was too intense and needs training to provide better service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Love this place. Food is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Open table made it easy to get a reservation. We booked for 645, walked in the door at 640 and were seated immediately. Fleming's Steakhouse is always great food. It's not cheap, but well worth it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great steaks and excellent service. We really enjoyed to steak and lobster special. Lava cake is to die for.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Apparently showing up in a black & white polo shirt, charcoal jeans and loafers (yes, I was wearing socks), with my wife in nice turquoise jeans and blouse is a signal to seat one in the farthest back corner just outside of the kitchen and wait staff party area. The noise level was unbelievable. Did I mention that I had a reservation in place since 4 days previously? And that when we arrived there were only one table and one booth in use? And when we left almost 2 hours later there were only 4 tables and booths in use? We had great food and service - no problem there at all - but with a $240 tab I had expected a better overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 29, 2017

My wife's birthday celebration was more than I was expecting. Our table had scattered confetti, a birthday card and our terrific waitress Christa even gave us a poloroid picture to remember the occasion. James Cooke, the manager came by as well. Overall it was a great evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always a joy to visit Fleming's - consistent food and service - it's our go-to place to celebrate!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Hosted a birthday dinner for my brother and let the m know the day before. When we arrived they had decorated our table and had a birthday card from the management. The Chef sent out a nice sampler of Duck and goat cheese. It was outstanding and a nice treat. The rest of the evening was just as nice. Great steaks, wine, deserts and service. They took very opportunity to make my brother feel special. I appreciated that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Very nice. The food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere, as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Always enjoy our meals and the atmosphere at Flemmings. But what we look forward to the most is having Kerri Rivas as our server. She takes such good care of us. We always feel like we are her only customers in the restaurant (but we know better!). She remembers our family and we catch up like old friends. She's a hard worker! When we reserve a table we only ever go on a night we can sit in her section because she's part of what makes the experience so great.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Service was good and the staff was cheerful. Steak was a little over cooked which was unusual for Flemings so maybe just an off night.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Everything was great except for the NOISE level. Could scarcely hear each other.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 7, 2017

An upscale steakhouse is expected to be pricey, have a reliable limited menu, and deliver a quality experience. Fleming's delivered on these expectations. The service was impressive and the meal did not disappoint. Our party had both steaks and fish and the entrees were very good. The kitchen is not limited to only doing steaks well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Unable to cook to correct temperature.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Service was great, but the lava cake was over cooked. It was extremely bitter and the center did not have the ooze or flow that it should have. The steak was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We treated our visiting grand children and God children to The Domain shopping experience (back to school) and dining experience. We loved it. Food was fantastic. Perfection. Travis, our server, couldn't have been better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Well had some problems but manager took great care of us. I wish they had dress code.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was delicious and well cooked. Our server even brought us a small cheese plate because we are on a carb restricted diet.

Please add a proper cheese plate to your menu! :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was just way too loud. We were expecting a quiet, relaxing environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on July 25, 2017

One word " Awesome "

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2017

As always perfect! The manage and staff and Paul (our waiter)...very attentive!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

The lobster tempura was awful. It was heavily breaded instead of what actual tempura should be. Lobster em was rubbery.
Everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We celebrated a birthday for our largest client and one of our stops was Flemings. The food was delicious, our server was VERY attentive and honored our requests, while throwing in some special surprises of her own. It was a great experience all the way around.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great steaks. Portions very large. Salads not their best point but steaks and sides wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We went for our daughter's tenth birthday and they did many great little things such as a card on the table, everyone telling her happy birthday and more. We love going there and always walk away happy.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Lovely experience, amazing food and friendly staff! Will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I try going to Fleming's whenever I can. This is one of the best restaurants in Austin. I love the ambiance, the food, and the wine selection. You can't go wrong with this choice.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.