About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

11600 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Agave Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 835-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-domain

Parking Details:
Valet available as well as covered garage.

Public Transit:
City bus transit stops within walking distance

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Romantic (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Business Meals (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Casual (5)
Private Room (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
People Watching (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
638 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The server immediately treated us like c ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The server immediately treated us like children. I frequent Flemings very often, but this was the first time I was carded for a glass of wine. It felt odd. When I asked for wine recommendations to pair with my steak, the server seemed completely unable to recommend anything -- also odd. When the steaks finally came out, mine was cooked properly, but my boyfriend's wasn't. When the server asked us to cut the steaks down the middle, my boyfriend's was rare instead of medium. Instead of cooking him a new steak (as expected) they just heated up the steak that my boyfriend had already cut. We were absolutely appalled when we saw the exact same steak cane out, so we requested a new steak be made. Well, that one ALSO was cooked incorrectly, but this time the manager saw it and took the steak off the bill and offered a free dessert. However, all these added things were useless; we didn't come for free meals or desserts. We came for a nice dinner and two steaks. Needless to say, we didn't receive that. I will not be returning to this Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

The New York strip was fantastic, as wel ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The New York strip was fantastic, as well as a Shrimp and Scallop small plate. The service was excellent as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We chose this location for our 2nd anniv ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We chose this location for our 2nd anniversary because the night we got married, we came here. We've celebrated our 1st and 2nd anniversary and each time, the service was superb. We can't wait to visit for our 3rd anniversary :-).

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, but for $50 a steak (not ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great service, but for $50 a steak (not including sides) I need to leave stuffed and blown away. I was neither. I'll take my money elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Service was awesome. We very much felt l ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was awesome. We very much felt like VIP guests.

4 star food only because my salad did not have balanced flavor. I think because the blueberries in it were designed to add a little sweetness, and my "toss" only had one blueberry that I could discern, that bite was quite good, the rest was very blah and what flavor there was, wasn't great. I would not order it again.My partner thought her salad (a diff salad) was delish!

The rest of the food was very nice.

But by far the most pleasant part was the service. Very classy and on their game. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Was our first time and our server made t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Was our first time and our server made the experience enjoyful with her recommendations for the wine and knowledge of the food.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I found the service to be excellent, the ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I found the service to be excellent, the food exceptional and the ambiance just about right. Our waiter was friendly without being pushy. He was knowledgeable and professional. I would absolutely dine here again. A great special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and service! Nice to see ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent food and service! Nice to see 95% of attendees dress-to-impress! We love the wine selection and the cocktails prior to dinner were top-notch! Not everyday we give such stellar reviews, but when we do get what we expect, happy to share our great experiences too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience at Flemings. S ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Always a great experience at Flemings. Service and Food outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings never disappoints. The food and ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Flemings never disappoints. The food and service are always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food and service was spectacular!! W ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our food and service was spectacular!! We will definitely be back very soon! Our steaks were cooked perfectly and everything else that we ordered was even better than we expected. We can't wait for next time!

Tags: , Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really loud.. Service was ok but not gr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Really loud.. Service was ok but not great by any means. Had to wait to be seated but had a reservation.. Very loud, food was good, but if we did not ask for sides they probably would have never come.. Food quality was good, service was not worth the $420 I paid to feed a family of four.. 5/10 at best, we will head back to Ruth's Chris next year...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Really enjoyed the food and service. On ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Really enjoyed the food and service. Only negative is the noise level, it was really loud. We had difficulty hearing what our server was saying. She was always very accommodating and cheerfully repeated what she had said when needed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really enjoyed the surf and turf special ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Really enjoyed the surf and turf special. WAY TOO MUCH FOOD, which means I got to enjoy the leftovers for lunch the following day. Outstanding tableside presentations and overall service for our large party of seven, despite the large Christmas Eve crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Bad location, too crowded. Steak was ove ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Bad location, too crowded. Steak was overrated for the price. Staff was nice but the glasses were too small for a busy night,ran dry often. Food was done well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

I have been to this Flemings several tim ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I have been to this Flemings several times before, and it always is great! The server was on top of things, and the food was excellent as usual. The seabass was very tasty along with all the appetizers we ordered.. Easy valet service at the front entrance too..

Tags: Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service, yummy brunch with passi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Amazing service, yummy brunch with passion fruit mimosas, delicious biscuit and jelly served before meal, steaks cooked perfectly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Flemings delivers a great meal with stea ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Flemings delivers a great meal with steaks cooked as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great evening - wife's birthday.

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great evening - wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They sat us 45 min late. They did comp ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 16, 2016

They sat us 45 min late. They did comp us some appetizers and wine but could have asked the people lingering at our table (it was theirs until 7:45 not until they decided to leave 1 hr after they finished their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Waited for an hour past the reservation ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Waited for an hour past the reservation time to get a table. Attempted to get into a booth that was open seating (first-come-first-served) and was asked to leave by a manager who said, "I made a deal with someone for that seat". Food was WAY overpriced for the quality and service. Would never go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Our waiter Simon was absolutely amazing! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our waiter Simon was absolutely amazing!! He's the only server I want from now on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am so pleased that staff made this dat ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I am so pleased that staff made this date, my daughter's birthday so special. We had a very unique and pleasant experience, and the food was awesome! Thank you to staff and the Chef.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was just really LOUD - couldn't carry ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 8, 2016

It was just really LOUD - couldn't carry on a decent conversation - we were a round table of (7) which we requested but we were just YELLING at one another...

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Matthew at the bar and Kole were very he ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Matthew at the bar and Kole were very helpful in my wine selections. The food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Apparently making a reservation doesn't ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Apparently making a reservation doesn't matter. We were seated 45 minutes after our scheduled reservation. When I inquired how long the delay would be, the hostess told me we could "find a seat at the bar and order from the menu if we wanted." Eating at a noisy bar was not the atmosphere we were looking for on a "date night" away from the kids. Last time we will be dining at Fleming's. Too many other options in close proximity - Eddie V's, Truluck's, McCormick and Schmick's, Roaring Fork - to name a few.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

It was a busy Saturday night and they sa ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 4, 2016

It was a busy Saturday night and they sat us later than our reservation BUT the service was outstanding!

From the bar staff to our dining room server Steven, you couldn't asked for a better experience.

We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Greeted by a smiling staff eager to plea ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Greeted by a smiling staff eager to please. Was immediately seated and waited on. Food and wine were delicious. Only observation was the lack of any lobster in the lobster Mac n cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant, we even got to witness ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great restaurant, we even got to witness a proposal at another table. Bone in filet was yummy, we also had the tuna but didn't like it, I would not recommend it. Really liked the Fleming potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We really enjoyed our first experience a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We really enjoyed our first experience at your restaurant. Beef dishes were super good. The waitress was very attentive, kind, professional and gave us excellent service. Five star experience. Even the valet was friendly and kind.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dinner's my family has e ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 20, 2016

One of the best dinner's my family has ever had (Incredible everything from the grits to the Steak)...Maybe best service I have ever had from an entire staff (multiple service specialists) Special shout out to Cole...great job and thank you very much for making my wife's bday so special!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely outstanding service from a co ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Absolutely outstanding service from a considerate team. I made one very simple request, online, through open table, almost as an after thought, thinking at most they might mention something in passing during dinner. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, with acknowledgement of the special occasion from everyone we interacted with. We have eaten at Flemings before, as well as many other similar higher end restaurants, but this experience was great. this place is great for special occasions and I highly recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely recommend this place if you w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Definitely recommend this place if you want great food and great service! The complimentary rosted duck and grits from the cook was amazing! My first visit to a 5 star restaurant was worth the wait and the price wasn't bad either :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, well worth the money. Ou ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food, well worth the money. Our server was really personable and attentive. We had our 14 month old with us and they accommodated her too! Would highly recommend for a very nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always consistently great -- loved that ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always consistently great -- loved that they knew what kind of wine we had last time - made it easy to just order again; nice touch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We expected a better quality steak for t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We expected a better quality steak for the price. We have had this quality of steak at home. It was done to perfection, and the service and attentiveness was exceptional. Everyone wished us a happy anniversary and made us feel at home. Overall a pleasant experience but a touch pricy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were far passed impressed with the se ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were far passed impressed with the service and the food!! Made my birthday dinner with my husband a night we will talk about. We plan on coming back when my parents come down to visit over Christmas!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was very good and we were greet ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food was very good and we were greeted pleasantly.

However the noise level of this restaurant is the maximum decibel level like jet plane is about to take off.

I had trouble focusing my party and food because of the noise effect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was adequate but over priced. T ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was adequate but over priced. The menu was traditional (i.e. boring); though the amuse-bouche was quite tasty. The noise level was horrible. Between the solid ceiling and walls, plus the piped in music, I could barely hear my guest sitting to my left. The staff was excellent though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

Had good food and good conversation!!! G ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Had good food and good conversation!!! GREAT WAITER

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.