Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

4.5
916 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(512) 835-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Agave Lane
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet available as well as covered garage.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
City bus transit stops within walking distance
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 916 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We love Fleming’s!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding food and service. Minor mishap during a late dinner that was more than resolved to satisfaction. This was a customer meet and the noise was higher than anticipated. Thia was the only drawback to a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We had been only to Flemings once previously and the family decided to take me here for Father’s Day. Me and mama glad they did. The food was delicious, service impeccable and a nice relaxing atmosphere. I couldn’t imagine a better place for a special occasion. Hopefully my wife and I will come back here for date night as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

PHIL was very attentive but not overbearing or intrusive. Service was impeccable and the food was fantastic as expected. This is one of three places I go to in the greater Austin area for my steak fix.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Menu has really downsized since last visit. There were smaller and less expensive options as well as paired sides on some dishes but much of the small plate items are gone and everything was ala carte. Food and service still fantastic, just spent more than I expected due to lack of paired items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Great food, excellent service, enjoyable atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

My wife and I were seated next to a table of 20 men who were celebrating a fraternity reunion. The noise level was such that we were unable to carry on a conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Celebrated our 28 wedding anniversary here and had an amazing evening. Cocktails were fantastic and the food was amazing. Price was on the upside but well worth it to celebrate such a milestone. Enjoy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Our server, Glen, was fabulous. The manager stopped by and was gracious. The NY Strip was perfect, the drinks delicious and the service was impeccable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Always like returning to Flemming's. Happy hour at the bar offers great appetizers. From the chef coming out of the kitchen to explain why the Molten Chocolate Lava cake is so Devine to the manager making sure everything was to perfection. Excellent steaks with just the right amount of seasoning. They make every meal special.

You should go...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We went their to celebrate our wedding day as always Fleming’s provided us with the best meal. We always go their on special occasions to make it more memorable by eating their cajan seasoned steak. The drink collection is extensive and covers a huge variety of cocktails, not on the menu just ask for a recommendation and they deliver it. We will be going back their soon to enjoy an amazing meal and make more memories.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Huge open dining room was packed and loud. Excellent waiter but could not compensate for the poorest cut rib eye I’ve ever had. Very tough and to top it off black-charred on the edges (requested medium).

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Venue was disappointing for a very expensive meal. We were celebrating my grandson's graduation. The waiter was over zealous and tried to make too many jokes. The food was good but we received an extra caesar salad that we had not ordered, the asparagus was over-seasoned, and my daughter had to send back a steak that was over-cooked. Additionally, even though we had a round table, it was difficult to make conversation due to the extreme noise level.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Steak under cooked but corrected. Lobster a bit overcooked. Remainder of the dinner was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Love the place and I do think the food has gotten even better.
I gave the service 5 stars as that’s all I was allowed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was fantastic shrimp cocktail was delightful. The steaks for the main course were perfectly done and enhanced by the toppers. The service was excellent, friendly and prompt when requested for help. A great dining experience all around wile the price range is a bit high you are getting what you are paying for it’s a great spot for that special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The recently cancelled Prime Rib Dinner should to be reinstated...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day Brunch for my wife and Daughter. It was very nice and Travis, took excellent care of us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I took my wife, kids, and mother-in-law for the Mother's Day Brunch. This was our second year doing so and we were extremely pleased with the food and service. Flemings has consistently maintained a great quality of both.
Somewhat unrelated to the restaurant, the valet parking was challenging. They seemed disorganized and overwhelmed as we were leaving at about noon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Brought my mom for Mother's Day brunch. Absolutely perfect from start to finish. I got the filet mignon, my least favorite cut of steak -- but Fleming's version was outstanding. Excellent wait service and very easy valet. Superlative experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a great above and beyond server, Simon. He really made sure we were well taken care of celebrating a family member leaving the country.
Will definitely come back and ask for him.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

The food was fantastic, but it is pricey. Definitely good for business meetings or special events.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We loved our meals and really appreciated the extra duck dish we got to try as well as the lava cake. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Great Dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Todo excelente la comida deliciosa

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 21, 2018

It was our anniversary, there were flowers and a card on our table, but our waiter didn't even acknowledge it. He told us of the specials for the day, but when he came back to take our order, they had already run out of the sea bass, which was the special, and it was barely 6:45pm! He then forgot our appetizers and our sides. Overall, not a pleasant dining experience for our anniversary and will definitely not be back for any special occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

My steak was over cooked. The server took forever coming back to our table, each time she left. She forgot the bread we had asked for with butter. The crab cakes were not great and our mushrooms were cold. It was very expensive but not worth the price we paid.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

The staff provided an amazing evening in celebration of our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The service was fantastic. The staff was professional and kind. The Chef was accommodating to special dietary needs. Amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

My wife and I had a great time at Fleming's celebrating my birthday. Both of us had filets, which were perfect, and a bottle of wine. Ryan T. was our waiter and he is the best...very attentive. The level of service we received was outstanding...even our salad folks were chilled.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I loved the food. The service was great. What I did not love, was paying $40 for two glasses of wine. I could have bought a whole bottle for $40. Next time, I will not order wine. Too expensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Consistently top shelf - never a bad experience. Staff is friendly and attentive without being overbearing or trying to rush you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Enjoyed date night at our favorite steakhouse. James and his staff are great!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 13, 2018

It's so very sad that Fleming's has deteriorated. The staff doesn't seem to understand their role is to "host" the clientele.

Guests waiting for tables or additional party members should be invited into the bar instead of being left to mill around. Our appetizers, salads and soups weren't delivered in orderly stages. Bread seemed to be at a premium and was removed quickly. The steaks were not premium /prime quality and were chewy. Beverage refills were not offered or automatically delivered.

We loved Flemings and the deterioration came as a major disappointment. Hoping for a return to its previous level

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

The most professional waiter we've encountered in 20+ years! And the food was pretty incredible, also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our waiter Simon was amazing, I highly recommend him!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

My husband and I celebrated our 6th year Wedding Anniversary! Professional service from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Thank you Flemingo’s for creating a memorable experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The seafood tower was incredible! Steaks perfect, as usual. Great service, too. Thank you for making our Easter celebration so delightful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Simon was incredible!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went to Fleming's for Easter brunch, and was very disappointed in the food. Not only was the food not as good as it has been in the past, but the portions have gotten much smaller. It wasn't the same wonderful dining experience that I have come to expect from Flemings. I'm not sure I would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter!! Ryan did a great job of taking care of us!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23