Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

11600 Century Oaks Terrace
Austin, TX 78758
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Agave Lane

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 835-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-domain

Parking Details:
Valet available as well as covered garage.

Public Transit:
City bus transit stops within walking distance

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Austin The Domain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Business Meals (24)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Groups (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Casual (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Authentic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Music (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Sunday night prime rib special -- we should have split the meal. Way too much food for normal adults! We each took home half our meal (but we ate the dessert of course -- delish!). Andrew was an excellent waiter. We always love Flemings ambience, food and friendliness. We will return.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. A beautiful and charming restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Can never go wrong at Fleming's... Great birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious cuts if meat. Very full and plan on coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very good food & service was great. Will be going back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Every year we take my father to a different steakhouse for Father's Day. This year we chose flemings. Hands down, the most expensive meal I have ever eaten, but also one of the best. Incredible service. Incredible food. Beautiful presentation. Great ambience. You didn't even realize you were around other people. Such a great experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food. The server was attentive and very courteous. I was there with my family and the children loved their food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The no longer have crab claws on their seafood tower they substituted a lettuce bowl of crab mean which doesn't really seem the same to me to justify the cost. Service at he bar was poor. Repeatedly had to ask for drinks or settings or napkins. Very inattentive. Usually we have a great experience when we choose to dine at the bar, unfortunately we had the opposite experience this time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fantastic! From the warm greeting to the box of chocolate truffles , everything was wonderful. Service is impeccable and food is delicious. We were treated like royalty on our 51st wedding anniversary. A card on a decorated tabe, free appetizer, many waiters saying Happy Anniversary, a manager stopped by to congratulate us and a box of yummy chocolate truffles as we left, all made for a memorable experience.
Prices are on high side but you get what you pay for and we will certainly go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food has taken a massive cut in quality while prices have gone up. After 7 years of loyal business - no more!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Restaurant was loud, making conversation difficult. Service was very slow despite it being midweek. Food was overcooked and overpriced. Total waste of time & money for a special birthday outing. Will not be returning. Austin has much, much better offerings.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Audra was our waitress and she did a phenomenal job of making my wife's birthday dinner great. The desserts were spectacular.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Went to celebrate my wife's birthday and they treated her like a queen, staff was very attentive and classy. The meal was in line with the dollar signs, but we felt like we got a good value. We'll be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Simon was a great server. Steaks were excellent except my sister's was charred and chewy. They took it off the bill & brought us two desserts in compensation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Always a great time. The service, which is excellent, is matched by the quality of the food, which ways outstanding. From the before-dinner drinks in the bar to the last bite of desert we had a wonderful evening. Large party of 8 and they handled it without a problem.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 30, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants when we visit our Texas family. The food is always wonderful and the service is excellent. Thank You.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Everything was fantastic, from our server to the entire meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The restaurant advertised 8 ounce steak and lobster for $49.95. No way did the lobster weigh over four ounces. Couple that with $15 valet parking and there is no value here. Food was only OK. There are too many really good restaurants in Austin to waste your money here.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Flemings continues to deliver...this is a premier restaurant and expect to have an excellent offering of wines, cocktails and dinner items. We have enjoyed coming to Flemings over the last few years and keep coming back for the experience. Definitely, dress to impress...my wive's favorite cocktail is the MM. For me, top-shelve Margarita, no ice! Meals are always prepared to perfection, try the double pork chop, it is a hidden gem! Service is second to none! Expect to pay premium for this type of experience, but it is soooo worth it!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary, and they went above and beyond to make us feel special and experience a special night. They made us feel like we belong there.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our waiter Curtis took very good care of our table of 6. He was very friendly, helpful, and answered all of our questions in a patient and polite manner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My family and I went to Fleming's for my graduation dinner. The service was outstanding and the food was quite delicious. Unfortunately, the steaks were over cooked. We asked for medium rare, but the steaks were well done.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Only thing I didn't like were the wine prices. I worked in fine dining here in Austin for a long time and I felt comparatively your wine was hiked up. We had the chateau montellena which I know is popular but not as popular as others that you had priced up too much. I get there aren't many finer dining establishments in the domain but being a chain with the buying power you have I expected better wine values.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very disappointing visit; they've really gone downhill on their quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Rather noisy and hectic with all the families for Mother's Day. Service was still pretty good. Fixed price meal was good (except for the strange broccoli), but pricey for what was included. We don't need to go there again for Mother's Day brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a great Mother's Day brunch at Flemings this year. The choices on the menu were great. Service was fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We made a reservation on Open Table with no issue, were called to confirm plans hadn't changed, and most everything went smoothly upon arrival. We were at the table as a full group within about 5 min. The waiter was fantastic about working with our larger party in the midst of a crowded dining room, and we were there for a couple special occasions all in one celebration. The couple there for a 15th wedding anniversary were given a complimentary card with some coupons for future visits. It was a nice unexpected touch that will bring them back for sure!

Valet was a breeze as well which always rounds out the evening when not fighting for parking.

Only downside was cell reception in the dining room. While most of us were not on our phones during dinner, a couple in the party had wished they could get online but were fighting lack of reception. If you are there for a business meeting and require a good connection you could run into some challenges once seated.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always consistent food and service. When we want a great steak we only think of Flemings.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I love everything about this restaurant!! The staff is professional and the food is amazing!! I enjoyed the wine selection and the prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant for a romantic date or family celebration.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I was looking for a great steakhouse in the area. I was totally impressed with the staff and food. I had a business partner joining me and he got lost. My waiter was happy to help him on the phone to locate the business. I will be back at this location.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Have been there several times and the service from managers to wait staff and food is always excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I. Took a customer out to dinner at Flemings. The steaks were great and the server was helpful, attentive and accessible.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I've been here several times and the food and service has always been outstanding. The steaks were perfectly prepared (as always). For desert, you can't go wrong with the chocolate lava cake .

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Disappointing, but not awful.
Bread great, tonight odd butter flavors. My salad, again--not flavorful, I forgot my last experience and ordered it again.
Scottish bbq salmon very tasty. Partner said her steak was tasty but dry and overcooked. We will try again, it's worthy of more tries. But expensive and should be top notch quality. Tonight, slightly above adequate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We always have a great time when we dine at Flemings. Outstanding cuisine and service. If you have not tried Flemings @ The Domain then you need to add it to your list. You won't be disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The steaks were perfectly prepared, as usual, and the service was impeccable. The burrata appetizer was good, but it was not burratta: it looked more like minced fresh mozzarella -- not creamy at all. The creamed spinach was a bit runny. Regardless, it was a wonderful experience and we had a really good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The facility was very loud. So loud that we could hardly hear each other and we were 6 at a small round table. If I wanted a bar scene I would go to bat. The facility needs some noise deadening added to lower the sound level.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Other than the waiter or kitchen giving me the wrong steak, strip special vice Angus ribeye, everything was good. I will return and see try again before choosing a different steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Been here a couple times and the food is always amazing. We both had the lamb chops, a seasonal dish. Cooked to order to perfection.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.