About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • The Prime Burger
  • Cheese cake
The Prime Burger
Cheese cake

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (27)
notable wine list (22)
romantic (18)
See All
fit for foodies (14)
good for groups (13)
neighborhood gem (7)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
792 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff and food were great! Service was i ...

Dined 5 days ago

Staff and food were great! Service was impeccable, with what seemed like "round the clock" wait staff always checking for satisfaction!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Top notch service everytime I have visit ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Top notch service everytime I have visited this place.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was not on par with the ambianc ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was not on par with the ambiance of the restaurant. Disappointing.

food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Why do high end steakhouses feel the nee ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Why do high end steakhouses feel the need to be dark and gloomy? There was no atmosphere at this place. We went there for brunch and staff where telling us "have a good evening!" that's how dark it is! I guess corporate suits would like it dark and gloomy. The small plates, appetizers and sides are ridiculously expensive. Our waiter was very good but the helper was very awkward. We've been to this place twice and we won't be going back.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent cocktails. Excellent calamari ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent cocktails. Excellent calamari appetizer. Impeccable service. The steaks were very good though my wife's filet seemed a little tough on the exterior. My dry-aged ribeye was excellent. One of the sides that we shared (baked potato) came to the table already split which was a very nice touch but it had cooled to the point where the butter didn't melt. There was no corkage charge for the wine we brought. I like this place but their prices put them in competition with Bone's and Hal's and I don't think the quality is on that level.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing! Our steaks were co ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was amazing! Our steaks were cooked to perfection; the crab cakes from the appetizer menu were great and the chocolate lava cake (recommended by the server) was one of the best we have ever had! Make sure to order it after the entrees come out because the server advised us that it is made/baked to order... it was worth it!!!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Take lots of money!!

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

This was a huge disappointment. The food was good but in no way to it meet the prices charged which were absurd. The food was no better than some of Atlanta's better restaurants who don't charge nearly as much. Went there for a birthday celebration and after spending a small fortune on the meal we were charged an outrageous amount for desert. Even the decor was not special. That was the first and the last time we will go to Flemings.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service! !

Dined on June 4, 2016

Flemings had very delicious food even for non-steak eaters. The scallops and Spicy Thai Green Beans were superb. My husband raved about the steak. The waiter recommended a wine that was right on the money. The waiter was very knowledgeable and gave great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service, classy atmosphere.

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

The bartender (African American male... can't remember his name) was outstanding. He made me feel welcome and served me promptly. I ordered the ahi tuna app, which was cooked perfectly. The only suggestion I would have is to lighten up on the seasoning and dressing of the tuna app.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I ordered the salmon and it was very sal ...

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

I ordered the salmon and it was very salty, as were the mushrooms.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wxyz

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Very respectful, courteous, and attentive staff. Highly recommend the Special Three Course Roast Beef offering -- $29.95. Great value and high quality menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 28, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta. The atmosphere, food, wine, and service were exceptional. We will definitely visit again, soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent. Manager was outstand ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was excellent. Manager was outstanding.

food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The food at flemings is subpar at best. ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

The food at flemings is subpar at best. I was expecting a decent steak and at a fairly decent price given that it's a chain but was highly disappointed. Both my husband and I ordered filet mignon ($50 each), however mine was wrapped in bacon and topped with shrimp. He was just a plain filet. We both ordered them cooked medium and both felt the steaks were extremely dry and had no flavor whatsoever. It literally tasted like nothing. These were not prime cuts of meat or high quality. We also ordered the wedge salad which where $11 dollars each. We had to send them back as soon as they came out b/c the lettuce was visibly brown and wilted. They fact that they would even serve this to customers was beside me. And they didn't even bother to offer removing them from our check as a courtesy for the inconvenience. We also ordered a couple of sides (mashed potatoes and spinach) which were just ok but the best thing that we had. In total, our bill was $150 and we ended up taking the remainder of our steak home and giving it to our dog as we didn't it to be a complete waste. It was not worth the money. There are better restaurants in ATL that serve significantly better quality food, provide impeccable service and have amazing ambiance for the same price as Flemings. Trust me when I say, go to Rathbun's, Rathbun's Steak or Bones instead. You can probably even get a better steak at Outback.

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Wine was too expensive - regular brands. ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Wine was too expensive - regular brands. Each glass was the price of a bottle in retail wine stores.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

rare & Bold

Dined on May 21, 2016

Tried the new wine pairing dinner. Some kinks in getting the wine out at the same time as the corresponding course. The Baked Alaska was melted. Overall, though, the food was really good and our server was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

What can I say? Superb food ( bone in ri ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

What can I say? Superb food ( bone in ribeye) superb service, involved and caring management.

food5
ambience4
service4

Our Server was great, she has only been ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Our Server was great, she has only been with you 2 weeks she said, however she was very attentive. The food was awesome we had apps and drinks

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

IIf you want beef..........This is the p ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

IIf you want beef..........This is the place to go in Dunwoody/Sandy Springs

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceeded expectations! Tremendous impro ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Exceeded expectations! Tremendous improvement ol since last visit a few months after opening. Bone-in filet (straight up w/o complex toppings ) and Sautéed spinach side were delicious !

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a steak dinner to celebrate an anniversary and my son's piano recital. It was very enjoyable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great happy hour menu.

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Great happy hour menu. Delicious burger and fries for $7!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

We always have a wonderful time dine at ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

We always have a wonderful time dine at Fleming's . The customer service is excellent; they always make sure they take care of us and we have a good time.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Late night meal

Dined on April 13, 2016

The food was just acceptable for the price. The service was excellent with the acception of the hostess. Go figure on that.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Seriously this place was the best Restau ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Seriously this place was the best Restaurant experience I have ever had...a favorite .

food5
ambience5
service5

Last minute reservation. Sat at the bar ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Last minute reservation. Sat at the bar. The bar staff was excellent. Meal was awesome. Zero complaints. I have ate at Flemings in other locations. You cant go wrong.

food4
ambience4
service2

The service was very average for a week ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

The service was very average for a week night. It was slow service and our server was not very attentive.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Experience

Dined on March 30, 2016

Wonderful Experience

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Brunch at Flemings

Dined on March 27, 2016

Brunch at Flemings is always a treat! Wonderful food, great service and a good atmosphere. Would highly recommend it!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was outstanding the mac & ch ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

The service was outstanding the mac & cheese was great the bartender was superior BBQ Salmon great the steak was ok it was the best in the country at your store in LA California

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome!

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Wonderful! great service and amazing food! The wine was delicious! The salad and prime rib was fabulous!

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steakhouse

Dined on March 18, 2016

Fleming's is a wonderful steakhouse. The happy hour special is a great deal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

dining experience

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

We dined here last November, and did not have a good experience: namely, our steak was under cooked. I reported this, in my last Open Table review. Subsequently, I received a call from a Fleming's manager, apologizing, and offering a $25.00 credit on my next visit. This was it! Sadly, we basically had the same experience. My sweetheart and I shared the main filet(12 Oz.), and ordered it somewhere between medium rare and medium. It was served to us rare! Now, this is where it gets interesting. I am not a trained grill chef, but I know that the longer you cook a steak the firmer it gets. When the steak was served, I pressed the top of it with my steak knife, and it was quite soft. I knew that it was way too soft, compared to how we ordered it. Sure enough, when I cut into it, it was rare. An experienced grill chef would have known that, as well. So what happened? I believe that our server ordered it incorrectly, or the food runner picked up the wrong steak. I can't think of another reasonable explanation. After it was brought up to the correct temperature, it was tender and delicious. Unfortunately, our side dish, which was left to sit, while our steak was re-fired, didn't stay hot. It was the creamed spinach, which is delicious, but on the peppery side.

food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Good food but pricey

Dined on March 4, 2016

Enjoyed a meal out with my wife on a Friday night. Food and service were excellent but they are proud of everything. Bill was $200 with tax for the following: Two entrees One special ($48) One small filet ($56) One side ($13) Lava Cake Desert ($13) Two Cocktails ($13 each) Two Glasses of Wine ($15 each) I would check out McKendricks down the street. At the same price point but equally good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!

Dined on February 28, 2016

Really impressed by this place! It didn't feel stuffy like I expected but had a quality to it that was classy but fun. Service was great and everyone was helpful with genuine smiles. Food was better than expected! You definitely get what you pay for. Both my date and I loved what we got and he is quite picky! The shrimp diablo was superb!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fleming's Dinner

Dined on February 26, 2016

Second time to Fleming's. My filet was undercooked (ordered medium), my husband's was overcooked (ordered very rare). My steak was rarer than my husband's. My steak was also tough... Not sure it was really a filet. To their credit, the restaurant comped the two steaks, but for a steak house, they should be able to get it right. Not a particularly enjoyable meal for me. Our friends really enjoyed their dinners though. The service was attentive to the point of being intrusive. A few too many interruptions of our conversation. Overall, a grade of B-.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WXYZ

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Last night's visit (2- 21-16) was our fifth Fleming's dining opportunity and each was a "winner." The team of Mr. Reed (mgr.), The greeter, Nari & her assistants (servers), and the kitchen crew (chef et al) provided us a very pleasant dining experience "rivaled by few -- exceeded by none. "A touch of class." We were a party of four (4). Our meals started with beverages (received in a timely manner), an exceptional small loaf of bread served with four (4) varieties of butter to include one Champagne mix (one could make a meal of this alone), one roast beef, one filet mignon/lobster tail combo, one Teriyaki Lobster plate, and one roasted chicken plate. Dinner closed out with three fruit bowls, one Raspberry Sherbet Sorbet, and a piping hot fresh brewed cup of coffee. We all have read other Open Table reviews and wonder what restaurant the authors went to. No restaurant is perfect but those reviews do not reflect our multiple experiences.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Well worth the price

Dined on February 21, 2016

Food was excellent prepared exactly how we requested it. Service was very attentive. Mgr very cordial engaged us in conversation that was short but made us feel very welcome. The Kona rub on the filet made the steak extra special, other people I dined with were sorry they did not get the rub. I have visited other Fleming's and by far they are all good but this one was exceptional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

What Happened?!?!

Dined on February 21, 2016

My husband and I went Saturday night with another couple and it was totally different from my first experience in 2012. First, the waiters couldn't figure out who was taking our table, so we had 3 different people asking for the same thing due to a lack of communication. Next, our crab cakes contained shell pieces that were clearly overlooked. By the time I found them, the food was nearly gone so it was no point in sending it back. Then, the steaks were supposed to be medium well and medium and they were well done, except for one piece of pink at the edge of my own steak. I'm just thinking the whole experience is subpar. Then, I get the check- it's very very nonspecific. I ordered the chef's special and the price was not broken down on the check anywhere. It was clearly included in the bottom line, but you'd have to subtract everything else (including the crab cakes whose price wasn't on the check either) to get the total. To the naked eye of someone who has worked in finances, this looks like fraud. The mashed potatoes were priced more than they read on the menu, but we paid anyways. We go to steakhouses all the time and there's no need to nickle and dime everything. If you cannot afford it, you do not go there. In summary, this experience was lackluster from the start and I will not be returning unless someone in our friend/family network gifts us a trip. With Saturday night in mind, I'm sure we'd warn them before they went out of their way.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very good steakhouse choice

Dined on February 20, 2016

The food was great. The management was on top of the operation. The room is very comfortable. It is a great alternative to the more ostentatious steakhouses in the area.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.