About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Notable Wine List (23)
Romantic (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (19)
Worth the Drive (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Authentic (8)
Cozy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tapas (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Casual (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
974 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

The entire staff made this special night exceptional. I will definitely return again and again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food and service was great! We were celebrating an anniversary. Dinner at Fleming's made it a really special evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The place was awesome! Host and waiter where great. It was my wife's birthday and they made it very special for her. The very moment we walked in host wished her happy birthday and at the table they had a rose for her. Food was amazing one of the best steaks I have ever had. My wife was given a gift at the end which was very nice of them.

We will go again.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Absolutely the worst food and service imaginable at this price point. Sat for 20 mins after being seated with nothing more than water. No bread or drink orders taken. Server was absent for the majority of the meal while other staff members threw dishes on the table. Ordered a bottle of wine and it sat unattended with empty glasses until we finally got up and poured it ourselves. The food was awful....joked how the "ribs" (awful pieces of meat served over some potato-like mush) small plate could be mistaken for Gravy Train. All dishes were just terrible and could have been microwave warm up dishes from the frozen food area of any grocery store. Do not go here. Too many fine steak houses in the Perimeter area to spend money at this fast food pretend establishment. If you go out once every five years then maybe this would be impressive. Otherwise, skip it. A waste of a Friday night dining experience with friends. Will never go back here. Too many good steak houses like McKendricks close by to waste an evening and money at this pretend to be fine dining place.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellence-food, staff the entire experience! Thank you to our server Charles and all the others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 16, 2017

I selected this place for my husbands birthday and I'm so glad I did! The service was exceptional and the staff was amazing! My husband turned 40 and they decorated our table, provided us a glass of champagne and topped it off by taking our picture framing it and placed it on our table!! AWESOME!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food was good. Was not special. Enjoyed the experience but for the price point think the food should be better.

Service was good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My favorite steak restaurant! Dining there is consistently fabulous and their wine list is superb.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My first time at Flemming's, everything was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We went for my moms 60th birthday. I love steak but I like it well done. Ordered a filet well done and it came out closer to medium. I told the waiter and they just stuck that same piece of meat back on the grill until it was well done. This ended up charing the outside of the steak and it wasn't good. I feel a restaraunt this caliber shouldn't but a steak back on the grill like that. Nothing was ever asked about the steak or compensated. Poor result if you ask me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our server, Jamie, was top notch, personable and prompt---thanks Jamie!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

1. Spinch salad and Crab cake
2. Steak and Ahi Tuna
3. Loaded baked potatoe and Brussel sprouts
We ordered the ahi well done and it arrived rare. The manager removed it from our bill which adds to their service. The closer-to-well done ahi my wife received was very good. All and all everything was good. The bread was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Steak was ordered medium rare (warm red center). One end was raw except for the charred outside and the other end was well (not a hint of pink). Steak was not juicy, had a very odd taste and was loaded with gristle. This is the first time that a piece of meat has made me physically ill once I got home. It's a shame. I have always raved about this restaurant.

I did not complain because I didn't see the point of waiting another 20 minutes while my wife enjoyed her fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Always an enjoyable evening . . . great wine and luscious steaks plus they don't mind if you share entrees. Superb service! It's a favorite!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This was the second time here for a business dinner. We arrived early so we went to the bar and Mary Jo, the bartender, was the best. The food was fantastic and wine choices abundant.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The service is one of the best I've experienced. Kenny the head chef is wonderful. I'll be going back for the consistent excellent service!!

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went to Fleming's to celebrate both our wedding anniversary and our son's acceptance to college. The dining room is so nice....beautiful, calm atmosphere....the ideal place to celebrate! Our waiter, Zaire (spelling?) was very attentive and brought just the right amount of service to our table. My son and I both ordered filets and my husband ordered the Sunday prime rib dinner. I ordered the Caesar salad and my husband ordered the wedge salad - both were perfect! We added the chipotle macaroni and cheese, sauteed mushrooms and Fleming's potatoes.....fabulous! The chocolate lava cake, split among the 3 of us, was a perfect ending to our meal. They packed up our plentiful leftovers and we enjoyed them just as much the next night for dinner. As we were celebrating 2 special occasions, we received a lovely photograph of us as well as the box of truffles.....I highly recommend Fleming's....food is superb, atmosphere is wonderful and the service was perfec

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The prime rib dinner and the service were outstanding.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Flemings food was excellent as always-cooked exactly as requested. Drinks from the bar were well made. Our server, Charlie, was professional yet friendly and attentive. Such a relaxing ambience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great evening. Food was exceptional. Service was just as good. Really liked my server.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Went with a friend for the President's Day promotion. Burger and fries with glass of wine was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our service was great and the food was great overall. My lobster tail was very tough and chewy, but everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was our first time here and it is a very nice restaurant. We liked everything about it except we felt very pricey for what you got.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The pricing is too high for the meals, particularly the appetizers and sides.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The server forgot my appetizer.....it was brought out after my salad and AFTER we got our entrees.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service and great food on Valentines Day. My wife did the Prefix menu and the chef allowed substitutions.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Thought food was not up to my expectations, lobster was tough
Steak not aged, when you spend top dollar for your meal , I expect it to exceed and it did not

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a great experience. This is definitely one of my favorites. Awesome food and amazing customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were at Flemings on Valentines Day. The staff was busy and Marcus took very good care of us. Thanks to Jerry and staff for a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We came here for my husband's birthday dinner. We arrived early, but the restaurant filled up quickly due to the Valentine's dinner offering. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about wine, and let us try a taste of torrontes before we ordered it. The restaurant menu is pricey, so we shared a crab cake appetizer, and ordered two small plates: ahi tuna for my husband and lobster tempura for me. The accompaniments were tasty. We share the Valentine's special white chocolate bread pudding for dessert, but it was disappointing since it was not warm bread pudding. The waiter presented a box of truffles to my husband for his birthday, which we took home. We understood our waiter was very busy, but service took longer than we prefer.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It's just overrated and over priced compared to other fine dining establishments in Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I usually have a 5-star experience at Flemmings; however, this last visit wasn't what we expected. My husband's filet came out undercooked (twice) and my 12oz filet had about 4oz of unchewable grissle. It was a rather disappointing visit for such a special occasion. My expectations for the higher Flemmings reputation and standards weren't met this time unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very outstanding service. You won't forget that. It makes up for the mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wife and I went for a mini celebration. We like Bones but it's longer drive, so we decided to try Fleming's which is closer. It was as good as Bones, though more noisy. Great service. Fantastic food (steak and lobster). I see they are having a steak/lobster special soon and would give that a try. Quite expensive but that is what you come to expect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Service was great. My third time there and probably my last. There are so many great Steakhouses in Atlanta and Flemings is just average. But, they charge high end prices. Much rather go to Mckendricks around the corner or Chops both about the same money. Bar area is tight and price of wine by glass is silly for a large pour. Go to Longhorn for decent steak about same as Flemings and one of Atl other higher end steakhouse for better meal if you are willing to pay the higher freight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Good enough food and service, pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing staff and great food! Came in, was sat right away and the waiter was amazing!

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I have always enjoyed special occasions at this restaurant. It is expensive but the food and service have always made it worth it.
This time was disappointing.
Did not ask if a special occasion. I told our server.
Server's attention to us was poor.
She was very pleasant so not sure if she had too many tables to attend to.
Had to wait for wine to be poured from decanter.
Side portions small especially considering the cost and how much they cost the restaurant.
Overall a disappointing experience. Next special occasion I will probably try a different restaurant. Sad as my previous experiences were so much better.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went to Fleming's for a date night with my spouse. The food and service were excellent. The team at Fleming's made the night very special for us.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Exquisite experience on all levels. First time to Flemings. It is not for the faint of budget, however if you seek a high end steakhouse, in my view it eclipses other similar establishments such as Pampas, Cabernet, Capital Grille, Rays Killer Creek and Ruth Chris. Decor is steakhouse appropriate; dark woods and white linen. Business casual, or jeans are fine; not overly dressy.
On arrival, we informed the hostess it was my wife's birthday, and upon being seated the table was decorated with confetti and a single red rose. Then, the server arrived with two complimentary flutes of champagne while we got settled. Great touch!
Menu items such as fish and chicken start at around $30; the steaks start at around $50. We shared an excellent, tangy Caesar salad. The server brought a piping hot loaf of sourdough bread accompanied by two types of cheese spreads, that was simply amazing. For the main course, the wife ordered a filet, I ordered a bone-in ribeye. Both were cooked to perfection and the best steaks we had enjoyed in recent memory. We enjoyed the Fleming's signature potatoes, somewhat similar to au-gratin but more flavorful, and some excellent creamed spinach for "sharable sides", served nice and hot, not lukewarm like many places. They were very generous and we took almost half of them home for leftovers. The manager made several stops at our table, suggested the molten lava cake for dessert and it did not disappoint. Finally, my wife was presented with a box of chocolate truffles to take home for her birthday.
We were completely satisfied with the visit; not sure why we have not tried it before but will definitely be going back soon.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.