About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Notable Wine List (26)
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (20)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Happy Hour (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Authentic (6)
Casual (5)
Cozy (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fun (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Private Room (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1032 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent, excellent, excellent! We shared a dinner salad, the NY Strip for two and a bottle of wine. Thoroughly enjoyed it all.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great overall experience. Every part of the meal was terrific and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Very mediocre service only matched by tasteless entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Food is delicious, service is always excellent from entrance to exit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Second visit great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We love this place, the food is always awesome along with the service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was wonderful - attentive and welcoming.
Steaks were prepared to order and sides were delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

The server was kinda annoying.
Dry personality and would sometimes come by the table and not say anything. Hovering too much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent. My steak was delicious. The service was VERY slow or non-existent. I never received my creamed spinach and my nephew never received his coke.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious steak. Great salads. Great service. The bread and the spreads that go with it, the sides that go with the steaks, and the dessert are all simply delicious. One of the tastiest meals we have had.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We celebrated an early Fathers Day Dinner.
Casey was our waiter.
He made our dinner experience fabulous.
I would strongly recommend asking for Casey to wait on you.
The food was wonderful.
We all had filet , mashed and a delicious desert.
Lava cake was my favorite.
Great evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Can't say enough good things about this experience. The food, service and atmosphere was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Fleming's is a great upscale steakhouse that is not pretentious. Great steaks and good service in a cultured but comfortable environment.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

A great restaurant and a super resturanteer (Jerry) has lost it's way. Just nothing special anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The host, Twin, made us feel very welcome upon our arrival. We chose to have dinner on the patio, where Melanie provided excellent service. Edwin, one of the managers, introduced himself and stopped by our table a few times to make sure we were well taken care of. Our food came quickly and was prepared exactly as requested. Chefs Robbie and Kenny also stopped by to make sure our food was to our liking. Amazing food and service overall.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Awesome dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Nice restaurant with excellent choices. The Sunday night Prime Rib offering is very special. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

From arrival with complimentary valet parking to greeting by hostess giving belated birthday greetings to my wife (not the occasion we were celebrating but they had her birthday date in their records from our celebration there a year earlier!) to rose on table for our anniversary to on duty manager greeting us at our table to take a picture (providing us framed copy) to food & I could go on & on - phenomenal dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Went with a friend for happy hour. We sat on the patio outside. We both ordered the lemon blueberry drop cocktail and it was very good. We also ordered three appetizers between us. They were all excellent. Happy hour here is a really good deal. There is limited bar seating however the patio area worked out well. May return for dinner one day.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The entire experience was, as in the past, just great. The staff acknowledged our anniversary, the service was great, the food was wonderful, and the manager made us feel welcome as family.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Good experience but we did feel that our server was a little lacking and a bit strange. Almost seemed like she was nervous.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Maybe not the place to go for Mother's day...not my first visit had this been my first visit it would have been my last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service and terrific food! We've eaten there several times and have never been disappointed. It was louder than usual, but we were most recently there for mother's day brunch and it was packed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was a great dinner, we had the shrimp and scallops(small plate) to start. It came on top of grits, they were creamy and seasoned just right. For the main course I had a wedge salad, which came with a thick cut piece of bacon. the dressing was flavorful and paired well with the pickled onions. I know its just a salad but it was great. My fiancee had the 6 oz filet. The steak was cooked to perfection and the topping was a lobster tail with truffle sauce and caviar. Everything tasted amazing. I tried an Australian wine Yulamba that was recommended by the waiter and it was probably one of the best wines I have ever had. 1 of my two favorite desserts in the world is their chocolate lava cake so of course we ordered it. It is rich, soft, and filled with a chocolate sauce that is just the right amount of sweet. Picture the perfect mixture between a brownie and chocolate cake then picture it lit and fluffy, and then picture it moist and filling. A bit extreme but its an amazing dessert. So I recommend it, for a chain its really hard to beat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have been going to Flemings for some time 25+ at locations 5 different states. Surprisingly compared to the all other chain steakhouses of this caliber Mortons, Ruth Chris, S&W... Flemings had always been the most consistent among all of them, irrespective of location. That is until now. They were also slightly less expensive than the other places which was a positive.
They have raised their prices and unfortunately dropped their quality of experience. Our server was fine but the food was mediocre. First steak ever at a Flemings that was not prepared properly. They use a timed broiler ? Unless the steak was still too cold when it went in. Asked for the roasted brussel sprouts and the first plate that came out were 90 % burnt. Why would anyone even bring that out to the table. Maybe this was just a bad night, empty on a Friday night also bad sign. But I am not optimistic especially after experiencing so much previous consistency.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We are repeat partakers. Greeting, service, and food sets a high bar. We intend to keep Flemings on our dining list.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Service was great. From valet to door to getting seated, and the meal service. Food was average. Fancy Outback steakhouse. Bread and cheese were awesome. Best thing we tasted all night. Lobster tempura was disgusting. And I think made us both sick. Couldn't enjoy the filet after that, even though seemed to be cooked ok and was a good cut. Just overall a really expensive meal, on par with some of Atlanta's finest, and felt no where worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had the best service ever our waiter knew his wines and made two excellent recommendations for my wife. Food as always was top notch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was our first visit, as we usually head into Buckhead to some of the other Atlanta steak houses.

The atmosphere was a little larger, a bit louder, and more open than the others, the food was on par with any of them and the service was absolutely top-notch.
The chocolate lava cake could be a meal itself, definitely order it.
We will definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I love the quiet place to enjoy the meal and the service is always good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Went for our anniversary and food, staff and atmosphere were fantastic. They went out of their way to ensure we had a special evening.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great experience!! Had not eaten here in a few years. Had a good experience before and another great one this time. Great servers, service, and food! Will have to return more often!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and service in getting together with a few friends.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Spent a little more than I meant to, but I had a wonderful time. The steak was delicious, but I'll probably just try a burger next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Although the food was good the prices were the same as some of the better restaurants. The service was fine but again the service would have been better at some of the better known restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The ways in which the Fleming's staff made my friends birthday special were simple, yet outstanding. A champagne toast, a special card of the table, a pastry gift on the way out. Just impeccable service.

The food was excellent and the overall experience was wonderful. Edwin is a terrific manager and came over repeatedly to make sure we were doing well and everything was to our satisfaction.

Overall this was a great experience and I am thrilled that I was able to take my friend here for his birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

All was wonderful except the following. On guest's steak needed to be returned twice to the kitchen for being too red in the middle.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great evening and service. I will definitely recommend to my friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great drinks and authentic Cusine excellent desserts very nice experience with the staff going above and beyond to please guests.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.