About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (33)
Notable Wine List (26)
See All
Romantic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (18)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fun (3)
Private Room (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
993 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Great evening and service. I will definitely recommend to my friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great drinks and authentic Cusine excellent desserts very nice experience with the staff going above and beyond to please guests.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As usual Flemings never disappoints, food is consistently phenomenal. Wine choices are plentiful, and all can be by the glass.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was good but not great. The service wonderful. better than the food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We are repeat guests. All was professional from the greeting to the service. With only one exception the food was very good. The excerption was an anomaly and did not spoil the dinner.
We will return.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Marcus was great! He made our 25th Anniversary special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Fleming's is one of the greater Atlanta area's finer dining destinations. The steaks are of exceptional quality. They have an ample wine selection to meet all tastes. Whenever we travel to Atlanta we try to make it to Fleming's for a great night.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Excellent service. Food was very good, but it didn't "wow" me.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

"Drop the mike" experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We loved the ambiance at this amazing steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Came to Flemming's because of anniversary. Skip and Peggy Fox gifted to me a gift card so I saved it for this occasion. My wife and I have never had such a great dining experience. They knew our names, the occasion and welcomed us as though they had been expecting us. A few personal interactions with the manager were an excellent touch. Very charming and well executed experience. Entrees couldn't have been better. Perfectly cooked steaks and he lobster was delicious. The staff was 100% from beginning to end. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Really disappointing experience at a place that has been good in the past.

2 of us had good things to say about the meal (the clients fortunately). They ordered a sliced filet. I had a filet and my partner had seafood. Show strong potatoes were too done.

Service was friendly and good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had great service - a knowledgeable waiter and lots of attention. The food was wonderful and the wine selection superior. Steaks were fantastic and I recommend anything with bacon on it!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food and service, but everything is over-priced.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Fabulous staff!!! Steak is good. Lobster too dry but manager deleted. WONDERFUL service and attention. Service staff is not responsible for kitchen errors. Will return but do not recommend lobster.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Flemings is a typcial high-end USDA Prime Steakhouse. Filet was perfect and heavenly. Lobster was also excellent, as were Fleming's potatoes and special salad. Buratta was just average. Attentive staff, nice atmosphere. Pretty good value for high end steakhouse.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Had a very good meal on a Saturday night. Arrived 6 30 and restaurant was quiet but by the time we left it seemed to be almost full.
Service was pleasant but not up to the type typical of high end steakhouses.
Food was very good. Shrimp appetizer onion soup and 2 steaks-a filet and a strip. Both were prepared as ordered and nicely presented. The sauteed spinach was extremely good-not overcooked at all. Mentioned it was a birthday celebration and the waited brought a small box of chocolates at no charge. Fleming"s prides itself on wine selections and the list is long with good guidelines.
No real complaints at all-meal was enjoyable but I thought that they were getting Buckhead pricing in the suburbs and the price was a bit high for the meal we had.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Outstanding food and service!! Jerry Sinatra and team put on a show and had fun while doing it. What a memorable experience. Thanks Jerry!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Flemings is a "best kept" secret. Great value for great food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The entire staff made this special night exceptional. I will definitely return again and again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food and service was great! We were celebrating an anniversary. Dinner at Fleming's made it a really special evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The place was awesome! Host and waiter where great. It was my wife's birthday and they made it very special for her. The very moment we walked in host wished her happy birthday and at the table they had a rose for her. Food was amazing one of the best steaks I have ever had. My wife was given a gift at the end which was very nice of them.

We will go again.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Absolutely the worst food and service imaginable at this price point. Sat for 20 mins after being seated with nothing more than water. No bread or drink orders taken. Server was absent for the majority of the meal while other staff members threw dishes on the table. Ordered a bottle of wine and it sat unattended with empty glasses until we finally got up and poured it ourselves. The food was awful....joked how the "ribs" (awful pieces of meat served over some potato-like mush) small plate could be mistaken for Gravy Train. All dishes were just terrible and could have been microwave warm up dishes from the frozen food area of any grocery store. Do not go here. Too many fine steak houses in the Perimeter area to spend money at this fast food pretend establishment. If you go out once every five years then maybe this would be impressive. Otherwise, skip it. A waste of a Friday night dining experience with friends. Will never go back here. Too many good steak houses like McKendricks close by to waste an evening and money at this pretend to be fine dining place.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellence-food, staff the entire experience! Thank you to our server Charles and all the others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 16, 2017

I selected this place for my husbands birthday and I'm so glad I did! The service was exceptional and the staff was amazing! My husband turned 40 and they decorated our table, provided us a glass of champagne and topped it off by taking our picture framing it and placed it on our table!! AWESOME!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food was good. Was not special. Enjoyed the experience but for the price point think the food should be better.

Service was good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My favorite steak restaurant! Dining there is consistently fabulous and their wine list is superb.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My first time at Flemming's, everything was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We went for my moms 60th birthday. I love steak but I like it well done. Ordered a filet well done and it came out closer to medium. I told the waiter and they just stuck that same piece of meat back on the grill until it was well done. This ended up charing the outside of the steak and it wasn't good. I feel a restaraunt this caliber shouldn't but a steak back on the grill like that. Nothing was ever asked about the steak or compensated. Poor result if you ask me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our server, Jamie, was top notch, personable and prompt---thanks Jamie!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

1. Spinch salad and Crab cake
2. Steak and Ahi Tuna
3. Loaded baked potatoe and Brussel sprouts
We ordered the ahi well done and it arrived rare. The manager removed it from our bill which adds to their service. The closer-to-well done ahi my wife received was very good. All and all everything was good. The bread was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Steak was ordered medium rare (warm red center). One end was raw except for the charred outside and the other end was well (not a hint of pink). Steak was not juicy, had a very odd taste and was loaded with gristle. This is the first time that a piece of meat has made me physically ill once I got home. It's a shame. I have always raved about this restaurant.

I did not complain because I didn't see the point of waiting another 20 minutes while my wife enjoyed her fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Always an enjoyable evening . . . great wine and luscious steaks plus they don't mind if you share entrees. Superb service! It's a favorite!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This was the second time here for a business dinner. We arrived early so we went to the bar and Mary Jo, the bartender, was the best. The food was fantastic and wine choices abundant.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 27, 2017

The service is one of the best I've experienced. Kenny the head chef is wonderful. I'll be going back for the consistent excellent service!!

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went to Fleming's to celebrate both our wedding anniversary and our son's acceptance to college. The dining room is so nice....beautiful, calm atmosphere....the ideal place to celebrate! Our waiter, Zaire (spelling?) was very attentive and brought just the right amount of service to our table. My son and I both ordered filets and my husband ordered the Sunday prime rib dinner. I ordered the Caesar salad and my husband ordered the wedge salad - both were perfect! We added the chipotle macaroni and cheese, sauteed mushrooms and Fleming's potatoes.....fabulous! The chocolate lava cake, split among the 3 of us, was a perfect ending to our meal. They packed up our plentiful leftovers and we enjoyed them just as much the next night for dinner. As we were celebrating 2 special occasions, we received a lovely photograph of us as well as the box of truffles.....I highly recommend Fleming's....food is superb, atmosphere is wonderful and the service was perfec

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The prime rib dinner and the service were outstanding.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Flemings food was excellent as always-cooked exactly as requested. Drinks from the bar were well made. Our server, Charlie, was professional yet friendly and attentive. Such a relaxing ambience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great evening. Food was exceptional. Service was just as good. Really liked my server.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Went with a friend for the President's Day promotion. Burger and fries with glass of wine was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.