About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (32)
Notable Wine List (28)
See All
Romantic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (21)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Authentic (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Cozy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (6)
Private Room (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1013 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

The entire experience was, as in the past, just great. The staff acknowledged our anniversary, the service was great, the food was wonderful, and the manager made us feel welcome as family.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Good experience but we did feel that our server was a little lacking and a bit strange. Almost seemed like she was nervous.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Maybe not the place to go for Mother's day...not my first visit had this been my first visit it would have been my last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service and terrific food! We've eaten there several times and have never been disappointed. It was louder than usual, but we were most recently there for mother's day brunch and it was packed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was a great dinner, we had the shrimp and scallops(small plate) to start. It came on top of grits, they were creamy and seasoned just right. For the main course I had a wedge salad, which came with a thick cut piece of bacon. the dressing was flavorful and paired well with the pickled onions. I know its just a salad but it was great. My fiancee had the 6 oz filet. The steak was cooked to perfection and the topping was a lobster tail with truffle sauce and caviar. Everything tasted amazing. I tried an Australian wine Yulamba that was recommended by the waiter and it was probably one of the best wines I have ever had. 1 of my two favorite desserts in the world is their chocolate lava cake so of course we ordered it. It is rich, soft, and filled with a chocolate sauce that is just the right amount of sweet. Picture the perfect mixture between a brownie and chocolate cake then picture it lit and fluffy, and then picture it moist and filling. A bit extreme but its an amazing dessert. So I recommend it, for a chain its really hard to beat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have been going to Flemings for some time 25+ at locations 5 different states. Surprisingly compared to the all other chain steakhouses of this caliber Mortons, Ruth Chris, S&W... Flemings had always been the most consistent among all of them, irrespective of location. That is until now. They were also slightly less expensive than the other places which was a positive.
They have raised their prices and unfortunately dropped their quality of experience. Our server was fine but the food was mediocre. First steak ever at a Flemings that was not prepared properly. They use a timed broiler ? Unless the steak was still too cold when it went in. Asked for the roasted brussel sprouts and the first plate that came out were 90 % burnt. Why would anyone even bring that out to the table. Maybe this was just a bad night, empty on a Friday night also bad sign. But I am not optimistic especially after experiencing so much previous consistency.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We are repeat partakers. Greeting, service, and food sets a high bar. We intend to keep Flemings on our dining list.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Service was great. From valet to door to getting seated, and the meal service. Food was average. Fancy Outback steakhouse. Bread and cheese were awesome. Best thing we tasted all night. Lobster tempura was disgusting. And I think made us both sick. Couldn't enjoy the filet after that, even though seemed to be cooked ok and was a good cut. Just overall a really expensive meal, on par with some of Atlanta's finest, and felt no where worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had the best service ever our waiter knew his wines and made two excellent recommendations for my wife. Food as always was top notch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was our first visit, as we usually head into Buckhead to some of the other Atlanta steak houses.

The atmosphere was a little larger, a bit louder, and more open than the others, the food was on par with any of them and the service was absolutely top-notch.
The chocolate lava cake could be a meal itself, definitely order it.
We will definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I love the quiet place to enjoy the meal and the service is always good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Went for our anniversary and food, staff and atmosphere were fantastic. They went out of their way to ensure we had a special evening.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great experience!! Had not eaten here in a few years. Had a good experience before and another great one this time. Great servers, service, and food! Will have to return more often!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and service in getting together with a few friends.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Spent a little more than I meant to, but I had a wonderful time. The steak was delicious, but I'll probably just try a burger next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Although the food was good the prices were the same as some of the better restaurants. The service was fine but again the service would have been better at some of the better known restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The ways in which the Fleming's staff made my friends birthday special were simple, yet outstanding. A champagne toast, a special card of the table, a pastry gift on the way out. Just impeccable service.

The food was excellent and the overall experience was wonderful. Edwin is a terrific manager and came over repeatedly to make sure we were doing well and everything was to our satisfaction.

Overall this was a great experience and I am thrilled that I was able to take my friend here for his birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

All was wonderful except the following. On guest's steak needed to be returned twice to the kitchen for being too red in the middle.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great evening and service. I will definitely recommend to my friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great drinks and authentic Cusine excellent desserts very nice experience with the staff going above and beyond to please guests.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As usual Flemings never disappoints, food is consistently phenomenal. Wine choices are plentiful, and all can be by the glass.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was good but not great. The service wonderful. better than the food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We are repeat guests. All was professional from the greeting to the service. With only one exception the food was very good. The excerption was an anomaly and did not spoil the dinner.
We will return.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Marcus was great! He made our 25th Anniversary special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Fleming's is one of the greater Atlanta area's finer dining destinations. The steaks are of exceptional quality. They have an ample wine selection to meet all tastes. Whenever we travel to Atlanta we try to make it to Fleming's for a great night.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Excellent service. Food was very good, but it didn't "wow" me.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

"Drop the mike" experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We loved the ambiance at this amazing steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Came to Flemming's because of anniversary. Skip and Peggy Fox gifted to me a gift card so I saved it for this occasion. My wife and I have never had such a great dining experience. They knew our names, the occasion and welcomed us as though they had been expecting us. A few personal interactions with the manager were an excellent touch. Very charming and well executed experience. Entrees couldn't have been better. Perfectly cooked steaks and he lobster was delicious. The staff was 100% from beginning to end. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Really disappointing experience at a place that has been good in the past.

2 of us had good things to say about the meal (the clients fortunately). They ordered a sliced filet. I had a filet and my partner had seafood. Show strong potatoes were too done.

Service was friendly and good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had great service - a knowledgeable waiter and lots of attention. The food was wonderful and the wine selection superior. Steaks were fantastic and I recommend anything with bacon on it!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food and service, but everything is over-priced.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Fabulous staff!!! Steak is good. Lobster too dry but manager deleted. WONDERFUL service and attention. Service staff is not responsible for kitchen errors. Will return but do not recommend lobster.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Flemings is a typcial high-end USDA Prime Steakhouse. Filet was perfect and heavenly. Lobster was also excellent, as were Fleming's potatoes and special salad. Buratta was just average. Attentive staff, nice atmosphere. Pretty good value for high end steakhouse.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Had a very good meal on a Saturday night. Arrived 6 30 and restaurant was quiet but by the time we left it seemed to be almost full.
Service was pleasant but not up to the type typical of high end steakhouses.
Food was very good. Shrimp appetizer onion soup and 2 steaks-a filet and a strip. Both were prepared as ordered and nicely presented. The sauteed spinach was extremely good-not overcooked at all. Mentioned it was a birthday celebration and the waited brought a small box of chocolates at no charge. Fleming"s prides itself on wine selections and the list is long with good guidelines.
No real complaints at all-meal was enjoyable but I thought that they were getting Buckhead pricing in the suburbs and the price was a bit high for the meal we had.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Outstanding food and service!! Jerry Sinatra and team put on a show and had fun while doing it. What a memorable experience. Thanks Jerry!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Flemings is a "best kept" secret. Great value for great food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The entire staff made this special night exceptional. I will definitely return again and again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food and service was great! We were celebrating an anniversary. Dinner at Fleming's made it a really special evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.