About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (20)
Romantic (19)
Notable Wine List (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Bar Seating (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Authentic (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tapas (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
955 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Great evening. Food was exceptional. Service was just as good. Really liked my server.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Went with a friend for the President's Day promotion. Burger and fries with glass of wine was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Our service was great and the food was great overall. My lobster tail was very tough and chewy, but everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first time here and it is a very nice restaurant. We liked everything about it except we felt very pricey for what you got.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The pricing is too high for the meals, particularly the appetizers and sides.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The server forgot my appetizer.....it was brought out after my salad and AFTER we got our entrees.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service and great food on Valentines Day. My wife did the Prefix menu and the chef allowed substitutions.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Thought food was not up to my expectations, lobster was tough

Steak not aged, when you spend top dollar for your meal , I expect it to exceed and it did not

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a great experience. This is definitely one of my favorites. Awesome food and amazing customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were at Flemings on Valentines Day. The staff was busy and Marcus took very good care of us. Thanks to Jerry and staff for a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We came here for my husband's birthday dinner. We arrived early, but the restaurant filled up quickly due to the Valentine's dinner offering. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about wine, and let us try a taste of torrontes before we ordered it. The restaurant menu is pricey, so we shared a crab cake appetizer, and ordered two small plates: ahi tuna for my husband and lobster tempura for me. The accompaniments were tasty. We share the Valentine's special white chocolate bread pudding for dessert, but it was disappointing since it was not warm bread pudding. The waiter presented a box of truffles to my husband for his birthday, which we took home. We understood our waiter was very busy, but service took longer than we prefer.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It's just overrated and over priced compared to other fine dining establishments in Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I usually have a 5-star experience at Flemmings; however, this last visit wasn't what we expected. My husband's filet came out undercooked (twice) and my 12oz filet had about 4oz of unchewable grissle. It was a rather disappointing visit for such a special occasion. My expectations for the higher Flemmings reputation and standards weren't met this time unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very outstanding service. You won't forget that. It makes up for the mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wife and I went for a mini celebration. We like Bones but it's longer drive, so we decided to try Fleming's which is closer. It was as good as Bones, though more noisy. Great service. Fantastic food (steak and lobster). I see they are having a steak/lobster special soon and would give that a try. Quite expensive but that is what you come to expect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Service was great. My third time there and probably my last. There are so many great Steakhouses in Atlanta and Flemings is just average. But, they charge high end prices. Much rather go to Mckendricks around the corner or Chops both about the same money. Bar area is tight and price of wine by glass is silly for a large pour. Go to Longhorn for decent steak about same as Flemings and one of Atl other higher end steakhouse for better meal if you are willing to pay the higher freight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Good enough food and service, pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing staff and great food! Came in, was sat right away and the waiter was amazing!

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I have always enjoyed special occasions at this restaurant. It is expensive but the food and service have always made it worth it.

This time was disappointing.

Did not ask if a special occasion. I told our server.

Server's attention to us was poor.

She was very pleasant so not sure if she had too many tables to attend to.

Had to wait for wine to be poured from decanter.

Side portions small especially considering the cost and how much they cost the restaurant.

Overall a disappointing experience. Next special occasion I will probably try a different restaurant. Sad as my previous experiences were so much better.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went to Fleming's for a date night with my spouse. The food and service were excellent. The team at Fleming's made the night very special for us.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Exquisite experience on all levels. First time to Flemings. It is not for the faint of budget, however if you seek a high end steakhouse, in my view it eclipses other similar establishments such as Pampas, Cabernet, Capital Grille, Rays Killer Creek and Ruth Chris. Decor is steakhouse appropriate; dark woods and white linen. Business casual, or jeans are fine; not overly dressy.

On arrival, we informed the hostess it was my wife's birthday, and upon being seated the table was decorated with confetti and a single red rose. Then, the server arrived with two complimentary flutes of champagne while we got settled. Great touch!

Menu items such as fish and chicken start at around $30; the steaks start at around $50. We shared an excellent, tangy Caesar salad. The server brought a piping hot loaf of sourdough bread accompanied by two types of cheese spreads, that was simply amazing. For the main course, the wife ordered a filet, I ordered a bone-in ribeye. Both were cooked to perfection and the best steaks we had enjoyed in recent memory. We enjoyed the Fleming's signature potatoes, somewhat similar to au-gratin but more flavorful, and some excellent creamed spinach for "sharable sides", served nice and hot, not lukewarm like many places. They were very generous and we took almost half of them home for leftovers. The manager made several stops at our table, suggested the molten lava cake for dessert and it did not disappoint. Finally, my wife was presented with a box of chocolate truffles to take home for her birthday.

We were completely satisfied with the visit; not sure why we have not tried it before but will definitely be going back soon.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent service, it was my husbands Birthday and they went out their way to ensure it was an pleasurable experience.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I will always go to Flemming's in atlanta as long as Jerry Sinatra and his chef Kenneth are there best place in atlanta

Tags: Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My wife's steak was under cooked, however the manager was quick to resolve the issue. Overall very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent as always. Food and service were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Ordered my steak medium well and it came medium rare. The waiter noticed it and sent it back. A few minutes later I was brought my same steak and it was still not cooked correctly. No one every apologized but it was taken off my bill. I was not offered something else to eat. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Service and ambience was very nice.

I feel the steaks were very overpriced for the quality of what was delivered. The oscar filet was overlooked and the bone-in ribeye was not A's flavourful as it could have been.

However the lava cake and the Brussel Sprouts were worth every penny.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food was good, however the sides were tiny. I ordered a baked potato and it was one of the smallest baked potatoes that I have ever seen, let along paid $11 for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The service was great. The waitress was so nice and friendly and the manager went out of his way to make sure we had a great dining experience. We're going back for our anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Although it was New Year's Eve, our waitress had way too many tables to serve. The food was not that good. Steak was over cooked and potato was cold. Try again but never on a holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Too expensive for what you get. I make steaks at home just as good for 1/10 the price. It's a nice place BUT well overpriced. Won't be going back. If your ego needs to take you there to impress someone, you may have money to burn but you don't have a lick of sense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Business meeting.

Food was cooked almost to perfection.

I asked for Campari or Aperol big problem. The sent a Campari in a brandy glass. no

The waiter push the table with the menu and other things very heavily.

Most tight I was a constant push.

Food served. One of the comensal had no finished , the waiter pull from the table every single side dish without asking.

Great food no good service.

I did go to your place once before, I did stop going because the floor very noisy service was great.

Now you guys have everything but no waiters.

Thanks for the night

I don't think I will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I love coming to Flemings it's like family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very disappointed. Have been before and loved the food. This night too many things were off. Steak under cooked, gristly, and not as favorable. Fried lobster over cooked and very greasy. Baked potato skin hard to cut with steak knife. Lava cake good but needed to be warmer. The personnel were outstanding and the service impeccable. Will still go back but more likely for their burgers.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Have eaten at Fleming's before and had much better experiences. Had to ask for bread more than once. Appetizers were cold and had to be sent back. Filet mignon was very good. Overall just an average meal with below average service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Historically we have had great experiences at Flemings. Not sure if management has changed or if they were just understaffed, but we hardly saw the waitress and our steaks were actually cold. We had brought friends who had never been and we're disappointed that this was their first experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Way overpriced for the quality of food. The stake was good ... not great... and definitely not $50+ great. It tasted like a very good Kroger steak. You just expect more when paying $320 for dinner for two (with their cheaper $60 bottle of wine and a shared desert). The food was over spiced. Average food, with great service, but it is not worth the cost ... so if you go ... be sure it's on your company's dime so it's less disappointing on the value (Chops, Bones, kevin Rathburns, Ruth Chris, Stoney River, Hal's, McKendricks .... all are better values by far)

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 14, 2016

The quality of the food and overall dining experience just doesn't compare with The Capital Grille or McKendricks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

A go-to favorite in Atlanta. Love the fact we can bring our own wine, but they have an excellent wine list. Service is always impeccable and the food never disappoints. The steaks are always cooked to the desired temperature and the side dishes are plenty big to share. We always get our own appetizer/salad/or soup and share a steak and two sides. Perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The service was excellent as always. I was seated right away. The food was awesome. I had an issue with redeeming my dining rewards and the server Jamal and the manager Jerry handled the situation to my satisfaction. This is one of my favorite restaurants and it will always be a winner with me.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food is always good. It is pricey, so when we dine there - we mostly see people there for special occasions.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Once again, amazing food & impeccable service. Would definitely go there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The food and service were excellent but it was disappointing that a steakhouse on a not so busy night runs out of prime rib entree. Also they ran out of Brussel Sprouts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

As usual the food was delicious and the servers were great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our manager, Jerry Sinatra was outstanding but the waitress was awful. Never checked on us. no bread. no water. no service until manager took control. The waitress waited until we sat 30 mins before informing us that there was no shrimp available for appetizer. Manager was the best ever. Took care of everything. appreciate him a lot. Made it worth our 4 hour drive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Love Fleming's and have been going there for years. Always tasty, great service, etc. Disappointed this time, however, in that they eliminated the Newport filet from the menu and replaced it with a five ounce sliced filet small plate that was not nearly as good as the Newport served with Fleming potatoes. Bring it back!!!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner at Flemings. The ambience and noise level made for a great dining experience. Flemings created a special Thanksgiving menu covering the food you would expect along with a special appetizer and dessert. Loved it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service and wine list. Good menu variety and consistent food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is my second visit after bringing my husband and a friend to celebrate their birthdays. It was absolutely heart warming, from the valet to the personal service at the front desk (she made a special effort to find our archived birthday photo that we failed to pick up on the first visit), to the personal visit from Kenney, the executive chef. We drove from Fayetteville to enjoy Thanksgiving dinner and it was very worth the drive. Keep up the good work and consider keeping that delicious turkey on the menu!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Gerry Sinatra (GM) and his crew Will provide you an excellent dining experience. We have dined here several times this year and every visit was as expected -- high class.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.