About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (47)
notable wine list (31)
romantic (27)
See All
good for groups (22)
fit for foodies (14)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
neighborhood gem (4)
late-night find (4)
great for lunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

rare & Bold

Dined 4 days ago

Tried the new wine pairing dinner. Some kinks in getting the wine out at the same time as the corresponding course. The Baked Alaska was melted. Overall, though, the food was really good and our server was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

What can I say? Superb food ( bone in ri ...

Dined 4 days ago

What can I say? Superb food ( bone in ribeye) superb service, involved and caring management.

food5
ambience4
service4

Our Server was great, she has only been ...

Dined 5 days ago

Our Server was great, she has only been with you 2 weeks she said, however she was very attentive. The food was awesome we had apps and drinks

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

IIf you want beef..........This is the p ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

IIf you want beef..........This is the place to go in Dunwoody/Sandy Springs

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceeded expectations! Tremendous impro ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Exceeded expectations! Tremendous improvement ol since last visit a few months after opening. Bone-in filet (straight up w/o complex toppings ) and Sautéed spinach side were delicious !

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a steak dinner to celebrate an anniversary and my son's piano recital. It was very enjoyable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great happy hour menu.

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Great happy hour menu. Delicious burger and fries for $7!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

We always have a wonderful time dine at ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

We always have a wonderful time dine at Fleming's . The customer service is excellent; they always make sure they take care of us and we have a good time.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Late night meal

Dined on April 13, 2016

The food was just acceptable for the price. The service was excellent with the acception of the hostess. Go figure on that.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Seriously this place was the best Restau ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Seriously this place was the best Restaurant experience I have ever had...a favorite .

food5
ambience5
service5

Last minute reservation. Sat at the bar ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Last minute reservation. Sat at the bar. The bar staff was excellent. Meal was awesome. Zero complaints. I have ate at Flemings in other locations. You cant go wrong.

food4
ambience4
service2

The service was very average for a week ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

The service was very average for a week night. It was slow service and our server was not very attentive.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Experience

Dined on March 30, 2016

Wonderful Experience

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Brunch at Flemings

Dined on March 27, 2016

Brunch at Flemings is always a treat! Wonderful food, great service and a good atmosphere. Would highly recommend it!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was outstanding the mac & ch ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

The service was outstanding the mac & cheese was great the bartender was superior BBQ Salmon great the steak was ok it was the best in the country at your store in LA California

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome!

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Wonderful! great service and amazing food! The wine was delicious! The salad and prime rib was fabulous!

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steakhouse

Dined on March 18, 2016

Fleming's is a wonderful steakhouse. The happy hour special is a great deal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

dining experience

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

We dined here last November, and did not have a good experience: namely, our steak was under cooked. I reported this, in my last Open Table review. Subsequently, I received a call from a Fleming's manager, apologizing, and offering a $25.00 credit on my next visit. This was it! Sadly, we basically had the same experience. My sweetheart and I shared the main filet(12 Oz.), and ordered it somewhere between medium rare and medium. It was served to us rare! Now, this is where it gets interesting. I am not a trained grill chef, but I know that the longer you cook a steak the firmer it gets. When the steak was served, I pressed the top of it with my steak knife, and it was quite soft. I knew that it was way too soft, compared to how we ordered it. Sure enough, when I cut into it, it was rare. An experienced grill chef would have known that, as well. So what happened? I believe that our server ordered it incorrectly, or the food runner picked up the wrong steak. I can't think of another reasonable explanation. After it was brought up to the correct temperature, it was tender and delicious. Unfortunately, our side dish, which was left to sit, while our steak was re-fired, didn't stay hot. It was the creamed spinach, which is delicious, but on the peppery side.

food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Good food but pricey

Dined on March 4, 2016

Enjoyed a meal out with my wife on a Friday night. Food and service were excellent but they are proud of everything. Bill was $200 with tax for the following: Two entrees One special ($48) One small filet ($56) One side ($13) Lava Cake Desert ($13) Two Cocktails ($13 each) Two Glasses of Wine ($15 each) I would check out McKendricks down the street. At the same price point but equally good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!

Dined on February 28, 2016

Really impressed by this place! It didn't feel stuffy like I expected but had a quality to it that was classy but fun. Service was great and everyone was helpful with genuine smiles. Food was better than expected! You definitely get what you pay for. Both my date and I loved what we got and he is quite picky! The shrimp diablo was superb!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fleming's Dinner

Dined on February 26, 2016

Second time to Fleming's. My filet was undercooked (ordered medium), my husband's was overcooked (ordered very rare). My steak was rarer than my husband's. My steak was also tough... Not sure it was really a filet. To their credit, the restaurant comped the two steaks, but for a steak house, they should be able to get it right. Not a particularly enjoyable meal for me. Our friends really enjoyed their dinners though. The service was attentive to the point of being intrusive. A few too many interruptions of our conversation. Overall, a grade of B-.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WXYZ

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Last night's visit (2- 21-16) was our fifth Fleming's dining opportunity and each was a "winner." The team of Mr. Reed (mgr.), The greeter, Nari & her assistants (servers), and the kitchen crew (chef et al) provided us a very pleasant dining experience "rivaled by few -- exceeded by none. "A touch of class." We were a party of four (4). Our meals started with beverages (received in a timely manner), an exceptional small loaf of bread served with four (4) varieties of butter to include one Champagne mix (one could make a meal of this alone), one roast beef, one filet mignon/lobster tail combo, one Teriyaki Lobster plate, and one roasted chicken plate. Dinner closed out with three fruit bowls, one Raspberry Sherbet Sorbet, and a piping hot fresh brewed cup of coffee. We all have read other Open Table reviews and wonder what restaurant the authors went to. No restaurant is perfect but those reviews do not reflect our multiple experiences.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Well worth the price

Dined on February 21, 2016

Food was excellent prepared exactly how we requested it. Service was very attentive. Mgr very cordial engaged us in conversation that was short but made us feel very welcome. The Kona rub on the filet made the steak extra special, other people I dined with were sorry they did not get the rub. I have visited other Fleming's and by far they are all good but this one was exceptional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

What Happened?!?!

Dined on February 21, 2016

My husband and I went Saturday night with another couple and it was totally different from my first experience in 2012. First, the waiters couldn't figure out who was taking our table, so we had 3 different people asking for the same thing due to a lack of communication. Next, our crab cakes contained shell pieces that were clearly overlooked. By the time I found them, the food was nearly gone so it was no point in sending it back. Then, the steaks were supposed to be medium well and medium and they were well done, except for one piece of pink at the edge of my own steak. I'm just thinking the whole experience is subpar. Then, I get the check- it's very very nonspecific. I ordered the chef's special and the price was not broken down on the check anywhere. It was clearly included in the bottom line, but you'd have to subtract everything else (including the crab cakes whose price wasn't on the check either) to get the total. To the naked eye of someone who has worked in finances, this looks like fraud. The mashed potatoes were priced more than they read on the menu, but we paid anyways. We go to steakhouses all the time and there's no need to nickle and dime everything. If you cannot afford it, you do not go there. In summary, this experience was lackluster from the start and I will not be returning unless someone in our friend/family network gifts us a trip. With Saturday night in mind, I'm sure we'd warn them before they went out of their way.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very good steakhouse choice

Dined on February 20, 2016

The food was great. The management was on top of the operation. The room is very comfortable. It is a great alternative to the more ostentatious steakhouses in the area.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Needs more beers though. Cra ...

Dined on February 17, 2016

Great food. Needs more beers though. Craft beers.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great spot for Valentine's Dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

The steak we had at Flemmings was cooked perfectly. We really enjoyed our meal here. Service was a little slow but it was a busy night.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Too high of hopes

Dined on February 15, 2016

Me and my boyfriend went to Flemming's for the first time on Valentines Day. At first we enjoyed the ambiance of this restaurant but I can't say that for their food. I read many great reviews and was very eager to try this place out but I may have had too high of hopes for this place. First off, it took an hour and a half for our entrees to come out. Guests who were seated after we orders got their entree before we did. No bread was given and when we asked for it they said they were out when once again every other table had bread but us. When the entrees finally came out my boyfriend's steak wasn't as hot as it's suppose to be and it was very dry. Our side dishes came out burnt as well. I called over our server and talked to her about the food and the manager ended up compensating our entire dinner. The service was never the problem but both me and my boyfriend think something happened with our orders in the kitchen. In the end, we did not enjoy our Valentines meal at all.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Made it right

Dined on February 15, 2016

manger called and apologized for my bad experience on a valantine was very nice and responsible also told me they would love to have me back to make it right thanks again

food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Our steaks were both overcooked, not worth the $$$

Dined on February 14, 2016

Both of our steaks were over cooked and the food definitely was not worth the money.

food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Oh my!!! I wanted to like this place

Dined on February 14, 2016

We went for Valentines Day. The service was friendly and they tried hard, but the staff was still in training noted by lots of small things they did incorrectly. We went with the Valentines day special for $69.95 per person, 8 oz filet, nothing to write home about are far as flavor and texture, was slightly tough and hard to cut, don't think I've ever experienced that with a filet. The Fleming potatoes were a very small portion, glad we ordered a side dish of them as well which was a family size portion, plenty to share. The potatoes were rich, but a little oily and I didn't taste the flavor of the cheese and definitely didn't notice any jalapeno flavor. The side of thai green beans we ordered as an addition, were very good and the lobster tail was perfectly cooked, very tender, but once again not enough flavor. Caesar salads were just okay. Overall, for the $270 price incl the tip, would have been much better spent at Capital Grille, Ruth Chris or Bones. They didn't even have raw oysters, big disappointment for me. I probably would've left a better review if the food was priced more according to the quality and overall taste we rec'd. When I spend over $100 per person I expect perfection and a meal that makes me start planning my next visit....this was not it. They need to take notes from Capital Grille and improve the food most of all.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Flemings is one of my favorite steak houses!

Dined on February 14, 2016

It was my turn to plan our Valentine's weekend for my husband and I, so I decided to revisit an oldie, but goodie. Flemings has great steaks, wonderful ambiance and great service. Our waitress Stephanie was very nice and gave us excellent customer service. It started out a little rough due to a long wait (40 mins) with a reservation for 8pm, but they more than made up for it! 2 appetizers free and over all great food and service. We really enjoyed it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Slow service for the money

Dined on February 14, 2016

I believe due to it being valentines day we were lacking in service, My wife and I was drinking water and several times we sat there without getting refills. Over all the experience was ok but for the money spent it should have been excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Extraordinary service and food. Perfect ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

Extraordinary service and food. Perfect for intimate dinners, work events, large parties, celebrations, or just enjoy the bar.

food3
ambience3
service2

Overpriced for medium quality food and s ...

vip
Dined on February 8, 2016

Overpriced for medium quality food and service

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Wishing we could get a "home cooked meal".

Dined on February 7, 2016

We may not be the best reviewers, but we wish more restaurants in Atlanta would just offer a good home cooked meal. We thought it over priced and the food not as good as we get at home. My steak was about 1/3 fat and gristle and was thin. My vegetable, asparagus, was overcooked and greasy. My wife's dinner was so-so and not worth the price. We get better meat from Costco. The atmosphere was good, and the service was good. The parking is weird and difficult to figure out, but the sign that was to direct you to the entry evidently had fallen over as we saw a sign on the ground as we walked from another parking area. Where we tried to get in the sign said no entry. We hope this is taken in the spirit of trying to help, we usually don't write reviews but wish we could find a few good restaurants.

food5
ambience5
service5

The Caesar salad was phenomenal and my b ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

The Caesar salad was phenomenal and my boyfriend said his steak was perfect! I order seared tuna and it was exquisite!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our favorites

Dined on February 5, 2016

We enjoy our visits to Flemings. The staff is always pleasant and greets everyone by name. Thank you for suggesting several great wines with our meal choices. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely Dining Experience

Dined on February 3, 2016

We had a lovely dinner experience for my 70th birthday and the service, food, wine selection and staff were superb. It was a first time visit for me and I can assure you that I will be back to dine at this lovely restaurant. Not only are the owners attentive and cater to their clientele but they also are very supportive of community causes like the Chattahoochee Nature Center in Roswell.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It is difficult to rate Flemings because ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

It is difficult to rate Flemings because it was either a big hit or a big miss. The prime rib and onion rings, excellent. The inflexibility of your policy n allowing a customer to substitute a veggie they really don't care for for one they like, surprising and disappointing. My wife ended up eating a salad instead of the seafood she really wanted to try. A long drive from Fayetteville for a big let down. We are Dine members and hoped the Steakhouse in the group would become a regular dining spot.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.