About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Business Meals (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Cozy (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
933 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to Fleming's for a date night with ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Went to Fleming's for a date night with my spouse. The food and service were excellent. The team at Fleming's made the night very special for us.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exquisite experience on all levels. Firs ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Exquisite experience on all levels. First time to Flemings. It is not for the faint of budget, however if you seek a high end steakhouse, in my view it eclipses other similar establishments such as Pampas, Cabernet, Capital Grille, Rays Killer Creek and Ruth Chris. Decor is steakhouse appropriate; dark woods and white linen. Business casual, or jeans are fine; not overly dressy.

On arrival, we informed the hostess it was my wife's birthday, and upon being seated the table was decorated with confetti and a single red rose. Then, the server arrived with two complimentary flutes of champagne while we got settled. Great touch!

Menu items such as fish and chicken start at around $30; the steaks start at around $50. We shared an excellent, tangy Caesar salad. The server brought a piping hot loaf of sourdough bread accompanied by two types of cheese spreads, that was simply amazing. For the main course, the wife ordered a filet, I ordered a bone-in ribeye. Both were cooked to perfection and the best steaks we had enjoyed in recent memory. We enjoyed the Fleming's signature potatoes, somewhat similar to au-gratin but more flavorful, and some excellent creamed spinach for "sharable sides", served nice and hot, not lukewarm like many places. They were very generous and we took almost half of them home for leftovers. The manager made several stops at our table, suggested the molten lava cake for dessert and it did not disappoint. Finally, my wife was presented with a box of chocolate truffles to take home for her birthday.

We were completely satisfied with the visit; not sure why we have not tried it before but will definitely be going back soon.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent service, it was my husbands Bi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service, it was my husbands Birthday and they went out their way to ensure it was an pleasurable experience.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, , Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I will always go to Flemming's in atlant ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

I will always go to Flemming's in atlanta as long as Jerry Sinatra and his chef Kenneth are there best place in atlanta

Tags: , Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife's steak was under cooked, howeve ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My wife's steak was under cooked, however the manager was quick to resolve the issue. Overall very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent as always. Food and service w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent as always. Food and service were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ordered my steak medium well and it came ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Ordered my steak medium well and it came medium rare. The waiter noticed it and sent it back. A few minutes later I was brought my same steak and it was still not cooked correctly. No one every apologized but it was taken off my bill. I was not offered something else to eat. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Service and ambience was very nice. I f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Service and ambience was very nice.

I feel the steaks were very overpriced for the quality of what was delivered. The oscar filet was overlooked and the bone-in ribeye was not A's flavourful as it could have been.

However the lava cake and the Brussel Sprouts were worth every penny.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good, however the sides wer ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food was good, however the sides were tiny. I ordered a baked potato and it was one of the smallest baked potatoes that I have ever seen, let along paid $11 for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The service was great. The waitress was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The service was great. The waitress was so nice and friendly and the manager went out of his way to make sure we had a great dining experience. We're going back for our anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Romantic, , Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although it was New Year's Eve, our wait ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Although it was New Year's Eve, our waitress had way too many tables to serve. The food was not that good. Steak was over cooked and potato was cold. Try again but never on a holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Too expensive for what you get. I make s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Too expensive for what you get. I make steaks at home just as good for 1/10 the price. It's a nice place BUT well overpriced. Won't be going back. If your ego needs to take you there to impress someone, you may have money to burn but you don't have a lick of sense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Business meeting. Food was cooked almos ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Business meeting.

Food was cooked almost to perfection.

I asked for Campari or Aperol big problem. The sent a Campari in a brandy glass. no

The waiter push the table with the menu and other things very heavily.

Most tight I was a constant push.

Food served. One of the comensal had no finished , the waiter pull from the table every single side dish without asking.

Great food no good service.

I did go to your place once before, I did stop going because the floor very noisy service was great.

Now you guys have everything but no waiters.

Thanks for the night

I don't think I will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

I love coming to Flemings it's like fami ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I love coming to Flemings it's like family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed. Have been before and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very disappointed. Have been before and loved the food. This night too many things were off. Steak under cooked, gristly, and not as favorable. Fried lobster over cooked and very greasy. Baked potato skin hard to cut with steak knife. Lava cake good but needed to be warmer. The personnel were outstanding and the service impeccable. Will still go back but more likely for their burgers.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Have eaten at Fleming's before and had m ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Have eaten at Fleming's before and had much better experiences. Had to ask for bread more than once. Appetizers were cold and had to be sent back. Filet mignon was very good. Overall just an average meal with below average service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Historically we have had great experienc ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Historically we have had great experiences at Flemings. Not sure if management has changed or if they were just understaffed, but we hardly saw the waitress and our steaks were actually cold. We had brought friends who had never been and we're disappointed that this was their first experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Way overpriced for the quality of food. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Way overpriced for the quality of food. The stake was good ... not great... and definitely not $50+ great. It tasted like a very good Kroger steak. You just expect more when paying $320 for dinner for two (with their cheaper $60 bottle of wine and a shared desert). The food was over spiced. Average food, with great service, but it is not worth the cost ... so if you go ... be sure it's on your company's dime so it's less disappointing on the value (Chops, Bones, kevin Rathburns, Ruth Chris, Stoney River, Hal's, McKendricks .... all are better values by far)

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

The quality of the food and overall dini ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 14, 2016

The quality of the food and overall dining experience just doesn't compare with The Capital Grille or McKendricks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

A go-to favorite in Atlanta. Love the f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

A go-to favorite in Atlanta. Love the fact we can bring our own wine, but they have an excellent wine list. Service is always impeccable and the food never disappoints. The steaks are always cooked to the desired temperature and the side dishes are plenty big to share. We always get our own appetizer/salad/or soup and share a steak and two sides. Perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent as always. I ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The service was excellent as always. I was seated right away. The food was awesome. I had an issue with redeeming my dining rewards and the server Jamal and the manager Jerry handled the situation to my satisfaction. This is one of my favorite restaurants and it will always be a winner with me.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good. It is pricey, so w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food is always good. It is pricey, so when we dine there - we mostly see people there for special occasions.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Once again, amazing food & impeccable se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Once again, amazing food & impeccable service. Would definitely go there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent but ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The food and service were excellent but it was disappointing that a steakhouse on a not so busy night runs out of prime rib entree. Also they ran out of Brussel Sprouts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual the food was delicious and the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

As usual the food was delicious and the servers were great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our manager, Jerry Sinatra was outstandi ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our manager, Jerry Sinatra was outstanding but the waitress was awful. Never checked on us. no bread. no water. no service until manager took control. The waitress waited until we sat 30 mins before informing us that there was no shrimp available for appetizer. Manager was the best ever. Took care of everything. appreciate him a lot. Made it worth our 4 hour drive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Love Fleming's and have been going there ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Love Fleming's and have been going there for years. Always tasty, great service, etc. Disappointed this time, however, in that they eliminated the Newport filet from the menu and replaced it with a five ounce sliced filet small plate that was not nearly as good as the Newport served with Fleming potatoes. Bring it back!!!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I had a wonderful Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner at Flemings. The ambience and noise level made for a great dining experience. Flemings created a special Thanksgiving menu covering the food you would expect along with a special appetizer and dessert. Loved it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and wine list. Good m ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service and wine list. Good menu variety and consistent food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my second visit after bringing m ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is my second visit after bringing my husband and a friend to celebrate their birthdays. It was absolutely heart warming, from the valet to the personal service at the front desk (she made a special effort to find our archived birthday photo that we failed to pick up on the first visit), to the personal visit from Kenney, the executive chef. We drove from Fayetteville to enjoy Thanksgiving dinner and it was very worth the drive. Keep up the good work and consider keeping that delicious turkey on the menu!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Gerry Sinatra (GM) and his crew Will pro ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Gerry Sinatra (GM) and his crew Will provide you an excellent dining experience. We have dined here several times this year and every visit was as expected -- high class.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a great time at Flemings. The ho ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

we had a great time at Flemings. The hostess welcomed us back by name and showed us to our table. While reviewing the menue the manager, Jerry, stopped by to visit. Our server, Rick, took over and provided excellent service. He was very knowledgeable. We had the filet special, it was cooked to perfection, very tender and flavorful. For dessert we had rasberry sorbet. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the short ribs and mashed potatoes. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Had the short ribs and mashed potatoes. Meat was overcooked and tough, potatoes were bland. Ribs were served atop the potatoes in an oblong dish that was not large enough to allow the meat to be cut. Did I mention the ribs sat atop the thinly whipped potatoes? I've had decent meals here in the past, not so much this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Service and food were excellent. We wer ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service and food were excellent. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until we left. The good was prepared perfectly

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Janet was a great server, and Edwin (man ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Janet was a great server, and Edwin (manager) was very attentive. Delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had some gift cards, the place is aver ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I had some gift cards, the place is average at best.

service is fine, but there are better steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Everyone went above and beyond. Service ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everyone went above and beyond. Service was outstanding and so was the food. Every time we go there, we always say it's much better than we remember. Wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I celebrated our 2nd wedd ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary here. The staff at Flemings made our evening extra special with added details throughout the evening. Our table had rose petals and confetti and an anniversary card signed by several members of the staff upon our arrival.

Our food was amazing. I had the filet with blue crab and my hubby enjoyed the bone in ribeye. We each enjoyed our deserts as well, chocolate lava cake and creme brûlée.

We plan to return in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was excellent, entrees not so goo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Steak was excellent, entrees not so good, food overpriced, service fair, good drink menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

I was there for a special occasion and t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I was there for a special occasion and the service/meal experience made the occasion a great evening. I look forward to going back soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.