About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Prime Burger
  • Cheese cake
The Prime Burger
Cheese cake

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Notable Wine List (29)
Romantic (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Groups (20)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Private Room (2)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
827 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was the best birthday dinner I've e ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

This was the best birthday dinner I've ever had not only because of the food but because of the experience and service of the entire staff. I chose this restaurant at the recommendation of a friend. It was between this restaurant and McKendrick's. Both are steak houses, both are in the same .1 mile area and both are highly rated. I originally had reservations for McKendrick's but my intuition told me to switch to Flemings because of a prior cooking demonstration their chef performed years ago at the Loews Atlanta downtown and Lenox promo event. Boy was I glad I did. I already had in mind what I wanted before I got there and each dish was perfect. It was well prepared, the taste was phenomenal and service was efficient. There was not a bad selection among the 11 dishes my party and I ordered. They have a 204 item wine selection presented via iPad for extreme detail on each wine. At the end of the dinner I happen to tell our server it was my birthday. Both Stephanie and Edwin Hung who is the manager made sure I would never forget my birthday dinner at Fleming's. As if it wasn't already enough to have such a great meal, beautiful dining room and impeccable service they built on top of the entire experience by providing me a complimentary glass of champagne, a rose, a box of truffles, a framed photograph of my dining party and a gift certificate to return to the restaurant. I was totally floored and not expecting any of this. I was amazed at what they did for me at the end of my meal, in less than 10 minutes after discovering it was my birthday. I will recommend Fleming's to everyone I know.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our Anniversary and we're tre ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Celebrated our Anniversary and we're treated to a champagne toast and homemade chocolate truffles to take home. Amazing and personal service and the food was delicious! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were on a brief visit to Atlanta and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were on a brief visit to Atlanta and were looking for a steak house near Sandy Springs without breaking the bank. We had been to Flemings in Boston and decided to give it a try. We ordered 2 drinks. Great selection of wines by the glass. We split the Mushroom Ravioli. Filet Mignon medium rare and Waygu Rib Eye Pittsburgh were quite good. And a loaded baked potato. $155 incl tip. goback

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service and food was a bit off from prio ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service and food was a bit off from prior visits. Ordered a steak medium, one I received was rare. Potato and asparagus were lukewarm at best. They seemed to be off there game on this occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

For the third time in a row, my steak(fi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

For the third time in a row, my steak(filet) was under-cooked. Once they re-fired it to the correct temperature, it was tender and delicious.

The chef has a heavy hand, when it comes to adding pepper to many of his dishes: specifically, the crab empanada appetizer, creamed spinach and bearnaise sauce are the ones I've encountered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Flemings is a go to for us. Dress it up ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Flemings is a go to for us. Dress it up for a special occasion, dress it down for a good last minute decision to go out for dinner. Consistently good food and outstanding service makes for an enjoyable meal. The main room is not particularly noisy but has a good energy to it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first visit and I must say t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

This was my first visit and I must say the food was okay. I had the chilean sea bass and it was very bland, not much flavor at all. The martinis were really good. The service was TOPS if only the food would match. My friend had the salmon and she said it was overcooked (sinful). I must say that the birthday gifts and rose were absolutely a wonderful treat and I greatly appreciate the Manager coming to the table to personally wish me a Happy Birthday.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Flemings is one of our favorite restaura ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Flemings is one of our favorite restaurants. our server, rick, did an outstanding job keeping plates cleared and drinks filled. We did miss Gerald, the manager, but did enjoye our experience. Our group had the special prime rib 3 course dinner and crab cakes. both were great and were served hot. We had turtle pie and sorbet for dessert to top the meal off. We are

looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Rick (Server) pro ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Rick (Server) provided us (2 couples) outstanding dinner combinations of Prime Rib, Filet, Crab Cakes, and Loaded Baked Potato by an excellent Shrimp Cocktail and last but not least Fleming Salads. All were accompanied by hot bread and three butter combinations. Two excellent fresh brewed coffees and desserts of ice cream/ sorbet combination and turtle cake "rounded out the meals. A "Blue Ribbon" dinner for ALL. Our server Rick and his assistants were Professional in all aspects. We could not have planned a better dinner date. Give it a try. I'm confident you too will have a pleasant experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime rib three course dinner is a true ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Prime rib three course dinner is a true value. Salad, main course and dessert whew all delicious.

Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really kind of over priced for what it w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Really kind of over priced for what it was. Drinks overpriced too. Thank goodness the waiter wasn't more attentive because my drink bill would have been $100 instead of the $50 it was for 3 drinks. Omg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

We were slightly disappointed when told ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were slightly disappointed when told about the bone-in filet feature, and then informed that they ran out after we had ordered them. Other than that, everything was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Our meal was top-notch from salad to des ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our meal was top-notch from salad to dessert but what made the evening special was the service. Selam is outstanding! It is rare to find a restaurant that deems hospitality and customer service a top priority. She exhibited grace, attentiveness and a bubbly, positive personality that made our night out such a great experience. We can't thank her enough for the wine/cocktail recommendations. We couldn't agree on whether the summer special ahi tuna filet or the filet with diablo shrimp was the best. Our meal was fabulous as was the attention to detail. We will definitely put Fleming's on the list for a repeat visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

A friend and I made plans to celebrate m ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

A friend and I made plans to celebrate my birthday and the restaurant team was awesome. In a matter of a few moments of learning it was a special occasion they decorated the table they brought complimentary champagne which was delicious and there was even a parting gift card and box of truffles. They really made it very special. The wait staff and team never missed a beat. Kristy was AMAZING and always service with a smile. She knew the menu and about steaks so she educated and confirmed our choices. Her recommendations were a testament to her service and presence in our dining experience. Career not a job!

Management checked in as well which was nice and gave a personal feel to the experience.

I'd like to see a little more creative side dishes and my steak was a smidge tough. I was hoping for mouth watering, shred-like pull apart but alas that wasn't the case. The alcohol in the Martinis was so so smooth. Kudos there and reasonably priced.

Feels like the restaurant is hiding with the back entrance and being closed in and the controlled light. It was fine for dinner but I couldn't comment for brunch or hot spot or neighborhood gem. In my mind it's less versatile and maybe a little one note in that respect which is a shame because the service is so exemplary.

Thank you again for your attention to detail and the customers. Wonderful balance received.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely amazing food and the whole ex ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Absolutely amazing food and the whole experience was great. Definitely recommend the lava cake!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delightful and complemented ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food was delightful and complemented by the elegant yet understated ambience. I enjoyed the best steak I've ever had the pleasure of consuming. The sides and appetizers were also delicious. We ordered the crab cake appetizers, filet mignon, hanger steak, Fleming's potatoes, and the lobster mac and cheese. This appears to be high end restaurant chain where steakhouse meets wine cellar. The prices reflect that but the quality lives up to the billing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Fantastic food - we love the burrata app ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fantastic food - we love the burrata appetizer. The chocolate lava cake is amazing. Service is always spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a wonderful evening at ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful evening at Fleming's. The 20oz. bone-in ribeye is the best around! Even the spreads served with the bread were fantastic. Everything was great. You have a to spend a little extra to get a safe/good glass of wine, but the food is fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food, service overattentive, need t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Good food, service overattentive, need to leave you enjoy the food, seemed to be at you table every other minute, but good meal

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I was a little disappointed in the food. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I was a little disappointed in the food. Not only was my entree messed up but so was the dessert. My experience was so rough, management brought me four desserts on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Flemings has a huge wine list. It's ver ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Flemings has a huge wine list. It's very impressive. We have dined there several times and always get wonderful service. Their specials are a great value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group enjoys dining at Fleming. Ger ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our group enjoys dining at Fleming. Gerald Sinatara, gm, met us at the door when we arrived. The hostess recognized us by name and were immediately shown to our table. Our server, Chris, etook over expertly took over. our steaks were cooked to perfection, we love the break and butter that is servce. We also enjoyed dessert. Gerald stopped by several times to make sure that everything was to our liking. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Serv ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Server) provided us (2 couples) outstanding dinner combinations of Prime Rib, Filet, and Lobster, and Scallops preceded by an excellent Shrimp Cocktail and last but not least Fleming Salads. All were accompanied by hot bread and three butter combinations. Two excellent fresh brewed coffees and desserts of ice cream/ sorbet combination and turtle cake "rounded out the meals. A "Blue Ribbon" dinner for ALL. Our server Chris and his assistants were Professional in all aspects. We could not have planned a better dinner date. Give it a try. I'm confident you too will have a pleasant experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Fleming's Restaurant on 7-15-16 ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Went to Fleming's Restaurant on 7-15-16 for a date night. Everyone was friendly from the time we arrived to the time we left. Our waitress Beth was awesome. She was friendly and knowledgeable of the menu and night specials. They had an extensive wine menu and our food was great. The Manager Twin was super nice and checked on our table more than once throughout the night. I recommend this restaurant for foodies or a date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good traditional steakhouse. Ask for a b ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Good traditional steakhouse. Ask for a booth if a couple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the prefix choice. The filet ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We enjoyed the prefix choice. The filet mignon was tasty and tender. The value of the meal with salad and dessert was worthwhile. The noise level was low! Our server was attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a great night out with friend ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We enjoyed a great night out with friends at Fleming's. I wish I could remember our server's name. She was outstanding! She was attentive without being intrusive, had a great sense of humor and took great care of us. The highlight of the night was the molten chocolate cake. Delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Jerry the manager was friendly and atten ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Jerry the manager was friendly and attentive. The setting was pleasant and quiet. May have been quiet since we went for an early dinner on the 4th of July. The food was good. My husband had a steak, scalloped potatoes, and creamed spinach. He enjoyed his meal. The bread was very good & I enjoyed my wine & crabcakes. We thought the price was very reasonable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I went here for my birthday and I knew t ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I went here for my birthday and I knew the food would be good because I went to Flemings in Rancho Cucamanga as well. The service in the Atlanta one was amazing! He was very personable and attentive throughout the course of our meal. The wine we got was on sale, could see why, it wasn't the best quality. However, our experience and food surpassed all of that. Our waiter definitely gave us an example of Southern Hospitality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Serv ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Server) provided us (2 couples) outstanding dinner combinations of Prime Rib, Filet, and Lobster preceded by an excellent Shrimp Cocktail and last but not least Fleming Salads. Two excellent fresh brewed coffees and desserts of ice cream/ sorbet combination and chocolate cake "rounded out the meals. A "Blue Ribbon" dinner for ALL. Our server Chris and his assistants were Professional in all aspects. We could not have planned a better dinner date. Give it a try. I'm confident you too will have a pleasant experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our visits to Flemings, ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We always enjoy our visits to Flemings, great meals and outstanding service. Upon arrival, Jerry Sinatra opened the doors and welcomed us. The hostess stand checked us in and Edwin showed us to our table. Our server, Chris, took over from there. He was very knowledgable about the menu and drink selections. We were drawn to Flemings the holiday weekend because of the Prime Rib special. Two of our group ordered the prime rib, the other two had lobster tail and filet. All dinners were cooked correctly and were served hot. We had turtle pie for dessert, the other couple had sorbet and ice cream. Very good. Jerry and Edwin continued to check back with us thru the entire evening to make sure we had no issues. Flemings is a great place to enjoy a restful evening with friends. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef was struggling to cook that nig ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The chef was struggling to cook that night for some odd reason the most basic items. It took them 3 attempts to bring out a filet mignon cooked medium. By the second attempt the manager passed by and saw that it wasn't cooked properly and took matters under his supervision. But by then everyone had been brought something not as requested. The manager also comp't the entire meal, but when you are out on business meals this really isn't as valued as just getting your meal cooked as requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Staff and food were great! Service was i ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Staff and food were great!

Service was impeccable, with what seemed like "round the clock" wait staff always checking for satisfaction!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch service everytime I have visit ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Top notch service everytime I have visited this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was not on par with the ambianc ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was not on par with the ambiance of the restaurant. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Why do high end steakhouses feel the nee ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Why do high end steakhouses feel the need to be dark and gloomy? There was no atmosphere at this place. We went there for brunch and staff where telling us "have a good evening!" that's how dark it is! I guess corporate suits would like it dark and gloomy.

The small plates, appetizers and sides are ridiculously expensive.

Our waiter was very good but the helper was very awkward.

We've been to this place twice and we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Excellent cocktails. Excellent calamari ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent cocktails. Excellent calamari appetizer. Impeccable service. The steaks were very good though my wife's filet seemed a little tough on the exterior. My dry-aged ribeye was excellent. One of the sides that we shared (baked potato) came to the table already split which was a very nice touch but it had cooled to the point where the butter didn't melt. There was no corkage charge for the wine we brought. I like this place but their prices put them in competition with Bone's and Hal's and I don't think the quality is on that level.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was amazing! Our steaks were co ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was amazing! Our steaks were cooked to perfection; the crab cakes from the appetizer menu were great and the chocolate lava cake (recommended by the server) was one of the best we have ever had! Make sure to order it after the entrees come out because the server advised us that it is made/baked to order... it was worth it!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.