About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (18)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Bar Seating (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Cozy (5)
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Private Room (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1049 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a grand experience. Hostess acknowledged our wedding anniversary and table was decorated with confetti and a rose followed by a complimentary glass of champagne. General manager stopped by to chat and check on things several times. Fast, efficient and friendly server. Steaks done properly and piping hot along with side dish. Prices can be breathtaking but if you order carefully, maybe share a salad or even an entree and stay clear of the bar menu it can be reasonable. I ordered a "tomahawk ribeye" which is a limited time item. It was so massive that it's easily enough for two, which is what the couple the next table did. Perfect place to enjoy your next birthday or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The reason we continue to go back every time, good food, good service, friendly atmosphere

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The manager was friendly and rendered exceptional customer service. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fleming's always wows us with the food, and their service is always on point.

They continue to be our top restaurant pick in Atlanta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was our first visit and we were more than pleased of our choice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Amazing service. The food was delicious as well but the service was beyond anything I have experienced in Atlanta or NYC. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary there and they really rolled out the red carpet:

1. Rose on the table with some festive decorations
2. Multiple staff members including management wishing us happy anniversary
3. Took a picture of us with a digital cam, printed it, and framed it for us before dinner was over
4. We thought they had brought out the wrong steak but it was actually what we ordered and everything was delicious still but nevertheless they took it off our check, which they didn't have to
5. Gave us a box of chocolates as a parting gift

This was on top of the food that we ordered that was really really good as well. Needless to say we will be coming back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Hadn't been to Flemings in a couple of years for dinner, but remembered it being pretty good and reliable, not to mention competitive with some of Atlanta's well-known local steakhouses. Sad to say, I won't be back. My dining partner's $29.95 small plate of sliced filet consisted of about two tablespoons of mediocre risotto and 4 small slices of filet. The filet was done correctly, but this dish is outrageously overprices (as much of their menu is). I had their special filet with colossal shrimp and crab. My filet was cooked to the correct temperature, but was a very poor cut. There was about 2-3oz of pure fat, indicating this was not only poorly trimmed, but a less-than-ideal end of the filet. The crab meat was simply pulled from a can and put on the plate, it had no chili-butter or preparation whatsoever. To top it all off, the best thing Flemings has, the lava cake, was ordered by us when we ordered entrees. When we were nearly finished eating, our server asked about dessert and had to be reminded we wanted a lava cake. 20 minutes later, the server returned to ask about dessert. Needless to say, we added an extra hour onto the dinner waiting for a dessert we tried to plan ahead and order. Overall, there are much better steak options in Atlanta - two of them within about 300 yards of Flemings. Too bad, because 10 years ago, it was one of my favorite places in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Flemings has become our "go-to" restaurant for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Edwin Martinez Hung and his incredible staff really went out of their way to make our night special. They really went above and beyond to ensure my happiness for this special occasion. Everyone was impressed and I was very pleased. Will definitely recommend Flemings for a superb night out for good food and fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Flemings is a special place for us, the service (thank you Victoria and Jerry) is always outstanding and the food is the best around. We had the Prime Rib special, it was cook to perfection. The wedge salad, cream spinach and dessert were all very good. Our server, Victoria, was outstanding. Drinks were kept filled and plates cleared in a timely manner. Victoria was very personable. The manager, Jerry, stopped by to ensure that we were pleased with our experience. We look forward to our next visit to Flemings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Greetings, Service, and food are exceptional. Highly recommend a visit.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Excellent, excellent, excellent! We shared a dinner salad, the NY Strip for two and a bottle of wine. Thoroughly enjoyed it all.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great overall experience. Every part of the meal was terrific and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very mediocre service only matched by tasteless entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food is delicious, service is always excellent from entrance to exit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Second visit great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We love this place, the food is always awesome along with the service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service was wonderful - attentive and welcoming.
Steaks were prepared to order and sides were delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The server was kinda annoying.
Dry personality and would sometimes come by the table and not say anything. Hovering too much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was excellent. My steak was delicious. The service was VERY slow or non-existent. I never received my creamed spinach and my nephew never received his coke.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Delicious steak. Great salads. Great service. The bread and the spreads that go with it, the sides that go with the steaks, and the dessert are all simply delicious. One of the tastiest meals we have had.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We always enjoy our dinners at Flemings and this visit was no exception. The waiter was great and the steak cooked to perfection!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We celebrated an early Fathers Day Dinner.
Casey was our waiter.
He made our dinner experience fabulous.
I would strongly recommend asking for Casey to wait on you.
The food was wonderful.
We all had filet , mashed and a delicious desert.
Lava cake was my favorite.
Great evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Can't say enough good things about this experience. The food, service and atmosphere was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Fleming's is a great upscale steakhouse that is not pretentious. Great steaks and good service in a cultured but comfortable environment.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

A great restaurant and a super resturanteer (Jerry) has lost it's way. Just nothing special anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Awesome dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The host, Twin, made us feel very welcome upon our arrival. We chose to have dinner on the patio, where Melanie provided excellent service. Edwin, one of the managers, introduced himself and stopped by our table a few times to make sure we were well taken care of. Our food came quickly and was prepared exactly as requested. Chefs Robbie and Kenny also stopped by to make sure our food was to our liking. Amazing food and service overall.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 1, 2017

My husband and I went there for our anniversary. We we seated immediately even though we were half an he early. The hostess knew it was our anniversary and they really went out of their way to make the evening memorable for us. The waiter was very friendly and attentive as was the manager who also offered to take our picture. We both ordered steak and it was cooked exactly as we ordered. I would definitely go back there . It was my first experience at this location, I had also eaten at Fleming's in SAN ANTONIO AND IT WAS ALO A GOOD EXPERIENCE

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Nice restaurant with excellent choices. The Sunday night Prime Rib offering is very special. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

From arrival with complimentary valet parking to greeting by hostess giving belated birthday greetings to my wife (not the occasion we were celebrating but they had her birthday date in their records from our celebration there a year earlier!) to rose on table for our anniversary to on duty manager greeting us at our table to take a picture (providing us framed copy) to food & I could go on & on - phenomenal dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Went with a friend for happy hour. We sat on the patio outside. We both ordered the lemon blueberry drop cocktail and it was very good. We also ordered three appetizers between us. They were all excellent. Happy hour here is a really good deal. There is limited bar seating however the patio area worked out well. May return for dinner one day.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Excellent steak, perfectly seasoned and cooked as requested. Mushrooms and brussels sprouts are top notch sides. Ample cocktail, wine and beer list, as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The entire experience was, as in the past, just great. The staff acknowledged our anniversary, the service was great, the food was wonderful, and the manager made us feel welcome as family.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Good experience but we did feel that our server was a little lacking and a bit strange. Almost seemed like she was nervous.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Maybe not the place to go for Mother's day...not my first visit had this been my first visit it would have been my last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service and terrific food! We've eaten there several times and have never been disappointed. It was louder than usual, but we were most recently there for mother's day brunch and it was packed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was a great dinner, we had the shrimp and scallops(small plate) to start. It came on top of grits, they were creamy and seasoned just right. For the main course I had a wedge salad, which came with a thick cut piece of bacon. the dressing was flavorful and paired well with the pickled onions. I know its just a salad but it was great. My fiancee had the 6 oz filet. The steak was cooked to perfection and the topping was a lobster tail with truffle sauce and caviar. Everything tasted amazing. I tried an Australian wine Yulamba that was recommended by the waiter and it was probably one of the best wines I have ever had. 1 of my two favorite desserts in the world is their chocolate lava cake so of course we ordered it. It is rich, soft, and filled with a chocolate sauce that is just the right amount of sweet. Picture the perfect mixture between a brownie and chocolate cake then picture it lit and fluffy, and then picture it moist and filling. A bit extreme but its an amazing dessert. So I recommend it, for a chain its really hard to beat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.