About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
  • Cheese cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
The Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta, Atlanta, GA
Cheese cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta, Atlanta, GA

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Business Meals (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Romantic (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Cozy (6)
Casual (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fun (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
858 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As usual the food was delicious and the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

As usual the food was delicious and the servers were great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our manager, Jerry Sinatra was outstandi ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

Our manager, Jerry Sinatra was outstanding but the waitress was awful. Never checked on us. no bread. no water. no service until manager took control. The waitress waited until we sat 30 mins before informing us that there was no shrimp available for appetizer. Manager was the best ever. Took care of everything. appreciate him a lot. Made it worth our 4 hour drive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Love Fleming's and have been going there ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Love Fleming's and have been going there for years. Always tasty, great service, etc. Disappointed this time, however, in that they eliminated the Newport filet from the menu and replaced it with a five ounce sliced filet small plate that was not nearly as good as the Newport served with Fleming potatoes. Bring it back!!!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I had a wonderful Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner at Flemings. The ambience and noise level made for a great dining experience. Flemings created a special Thanksgiving menu covering the food you would expect along with a special appetizer and dessert. Loved it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and wine list. Good m ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service and wine list. Good menu variety and consistent food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my second visit after bringing m ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is my second visit after bringing my husband and a friend to celebrate their birthdays. It was absolutely heart warming, from the valet to the personal service at the front desk (she made a special effort to find our archived birthday photo that we failed to pick up on the first visit), to the personal visit from Kenney, the executive chef. We drove from Fayetteville to enjoy Thanksgiving dinner and it was very worth the drive. Keep up the good work and consider keeping that delicious turkey on the menu!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

we had a great time at Flemings. The ho ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

we had a great time at Flemings. The hostess welcomed us back by name and showed us to our table. While reviewing the menue the manager, Jerry, stopped by to visit. Our server, Rick, took over and provided excellent service. He was very knowledgeable. We had the filet special, it was cooked to perfection, very tender and flavorful. For dessert we had rasberry sorbet. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gerry Sinatra (GM) and his crew Will pro ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Gerry Sinatra (GM) and his crew Will provide you an excellent dining experience. We have dined here several times this year and every visit was as expected -- high class.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the short ribs and mashed potatoes. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Had the short ribs and mashed potatoes. Meat was overcooked and tough, potatoes were bland. Ribs were served atop the potatoes in an oblong dish that was not large enough to allow the meat to be cut. Did I mention the ribs sat atop the thinly whipped potatoes? I've had decent meals here in the past, not so much this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Service and food were excellent. We wer ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service and food were excellent. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until we left. The good was prepared perfectly

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Janet was a great server, and Edwin (man ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Janet was a great server, and Edwin (manager) was very attentive. Delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had some gift cards, the place is aver ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I had some gift cards, the place is average at best.

service is fine, but there are better steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Everyone went above and beyond. Service ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everyone went above and beyond. Service was outstanding and so was the food. Every time we go there, we always say it's much better than we remember. Wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I celebrated our 2nd wedd ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary here. The staff at Flemings made our evening extra special with added details throughout the evening. Our table had rose petals and confetti and an anniversary card signed by several members of the staff upon our arrival.

Our food was amazing. I had the filet with blue crab and my hubby enjoyed the bone in ribeye. We each enjoyed our deserts as well, chocolate lava cake and creme brûlée.

We plan to return in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was excellent, entrees not so goo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Steak was excellent, entrees not so good, food overpriced, service fair, good drink menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

I was there for a special occasion and t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I was there for a special occasion and the service/meal experience made the occasion a great evening. I look forward to going back soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dropped in for a quick bite with husband ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Dropped in for a quick bite with husband and friend. Had a wonderful experience. Food and service were outstanding. Manager stopped by and made us feel welcome! Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, fun, classy evening. Jerry an ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Wonderful, fun, classy evening. Jerry and his team have really got it going on. Appreciated the personal touch for a special evening. Will definitely return soon. Thanks, Jerry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings consistently pleases me. I can ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Flemings consistently pleases me. I can always count on a comfortable atmosphere, a great, perfectly cooked steak or prime rib, a fresh Fleming's salad, a good bottle of wine and polite, efficient service. All this plus good company equals a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. They made my birt ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Service was excellent. They made my birthday very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanks to an incredible staff this was o ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Thanks to an incredible staff this was one of the best experiences I had in a very long time. Jerry Sinatra was exceptional in make sure we were well serviced and the food was prepared served at the proper temperature.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to my friends and associates. Although we have been here on a number of occasions, we found this visit to be the best yet thanks to the quality of the food and the service.

I would rate this experience as OUTSTANDING!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience, starting ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had a wonderful experience, starting with our hostess making sure we had just the right table, actually a romantic booth, and she took us right there. Both Marcus, our server, and his assistant took great care of us. Marcus showed us the new tablet that helped us select our wine. We really liked using that technology, it showed us everything we needed to see to choose the best wine for us. Dinner with superb! We selected the Filet and Lobster combination, it was really a good value for all we received. Thanks again, job well done!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good place to celebrate sons 18th w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Very good place to celebrate sons 18th with his friends. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tough night for the Kitchen. They misse ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Tough night for the Kitchen. They missed the temperature on my wife's steak 3 times...twice so tragically that she changed cuts on the third steak to a Filet that was almost correct when it hit the table.

Wait staff was awesome through the whole thing and management dealt with the situation the best they could. Seemed like the curse of having a "B" crew on in the back of the house.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

We eat there on special occasions. It is ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We eat there on special occasions. It is pricey but in line with other 4/5. Star steak houses.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I took my wife on a date night at the Ri ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I took my wife on a date night at the Ritz and decided we would try a new steak house. Nether of us were impressed with our meals and can say with absolute confidence we will not repeat the experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

we were celebrating our friends annivers ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 25, 2016

we were celebrating our friends anniversary, The manager, Jerry, welcomed us and took our picture and mount it to a frame. Very nice touch. We had prime rib, crab cake, and a special filet and lobster tail combo. Everything was cooked to perfection and tasted great. To top the evening off we had some berry sorbet. Everyone at Flemings made our evening special. Thanks

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another very satisfying visit. Very plea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Another very satisfying visit. Very pleasant greeting and seating. Excellent caring service by Kienon and his assistants. Good follow up by Kienon and General Manager/Partner to ensure all was well with our menu selections. The bread and butter combinations, the Shrimp Cocktail, the roast beef special, the Surf and Turf combination, the appetizer scallops, the desserts, and the coffee was "Grade A." Kudos to ALL for excellent service and making our anniversary dinner a success.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, People Watching, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Happy Hour, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the minute we walked into the resta ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

From the minute we walked into the restaurant we were greeted by name by the friendly hostess & since we were celebrating a birthday, everyone there mentioned it & even brought birthday chocolates with a candle after dinner! I was very impressed with the manager who took a picture of us & gave it to the birthday boy, plus all the staff was very attentive. I will definitely recommend Flemings to friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the best birthday dinner I've e ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 14, 2016

This was the best birthday dinner I've ever had not only because of the food but because of the experience and service of the entire staff. I chose this restaurant at the recommendation of a friend. It was between this restaurant and McKendrick's. Both are steak houses, both are in the same .1 mile area and both are highly rated. I originally had reservations for McKendrick's but my intuition told me to switch to Flemings because of a prior cooking demonstration their chef performed years ago at the Loews Atlanta downtown and Lenox promo event. Boy was I glad I did. I already had in mind what I wanted before I got there and each dish was perfect. It was well prepared, the taste was phenomenal and service was efficient. There was not a bad selection among the 11 dishes my party and I ordered. They have a 204 item wine selection presented via iPad for extreme detail on each wine. At the end of the dinner I happen to tell our server it was my birthday. Both Stephanie and Edwin Hung who is the manager made sure I would never forget my birthday dinner at Fleming's. As if it wasn't already enough to have such a great meal, beautiful dining room and impeccable service they built on top of the entire experience by providing me a complimentary glass of champagne, a rose, a box of truffles, a framed photograph of my dining party and a gift certificate to return to the restaurant. I was totally floored and not expecting any of this. I was amazed at what they did for me at the end of my meal, in less than 10 minutes after discovering it was my birthday. I will recommend Fleming's to everyone I know.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our Anniversary and we're tre ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Celebrated our Anniversary and we're treated to a champagne toast and homemade chocolate truffles to take home. Amazing and personal service and the food was delicious! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were on a brief visit to Atlanta and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were on a brief visit to Atlanta and were looking for a steak house near Sandy Springs without breaking the bank. We had been to Flemings in Boston and decided to give it a try. We ordered 2 drinks. Great selection of wines by the glass. We split the Mushroom Ravioli. Filet Mignon medium rare and Waygu Rib Eye Pittsburgh were quite good. And a loaded baked potato. $155 incl tip. goback

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service and food was a bit off from prio ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service and food was a bit off from prior visits. Ordered a steak medium, one I received was rare. Potato and asparagus were lukewarm at best. They seemed to be off there game on this occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

For the third time in a row, my steak(fi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2016

For the third time in a row, my steak(filet) was under-cooked. Once they re-fired it to the correct temperature, it was tender and delicious.

The chef has a heavy hand, when it comes to adding pepper to many of his dishes: specifically, the crab empanada appetizer, creamed spinach and bearnaise sauce are the ones I've encountered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Flemings is a go to for us. Dress it up ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Flemings is a go to for us. Dress it up for a special occasion, dress it down for a good last minute decision to go out for dinner. Consistently good food and outstanding service makes for an enjoyable meal. The main room is not particularly noisy but has a good energy to it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first visit and I must say t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 23, 2016

This was my first visit and I must say the food was okay. I had the chilean sea bass and it was very bland, not much flavor at all. The martinis were really good. The service was TOPS if only the food would match. My friend had the salmon and she said it was overcooked (sinful). I must say that the birthday gifts and rose were absolutely a wonderful treat and I greatly appreciate the Manager coming to the table to personally wish me a Happy Birthday.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Flemings is one of our favorite restaura ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Flemings is one of our favorite restaurants. our server, rick, did an outstanding job keeping plates cleared and drinks filled. We did miss Gerald, the manager, but did enjoye our experience. Our group had the special prime rib 3 course dinner and crab cakes. both were great and were served hot. We had turtle pie and sorbet for dessert to top the meal off. We are

looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Rick (Server) pro ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Rick (Server) provided us (2 couples) outstanding dinner combinations of Prime Rib, Filet, Crab Cakes, and Loaded Baked Potato by an excellent Shrimp Cocktail and last but not least Fleming Salads. All were accompanied by hot bread and three butter combinations. Two excellent fresh brewed coffees and desserts of ice cream/ sorbet combination and turtle cake "rounded out the meals. A "Blue Ribbon" dinner for ALL. Our server Rick and his assistants were Professional in all aspects. We could not have planned a better dinner date. Give it a try. I'm confident you too will have a pleasant experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime rib three course dinner is a true ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Prime rib three course dinner is a true value. Salad, main course and dessert whew all delicious.

Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really kind of over priced for what it w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Really kind of over priced for what it was. Drinks overpriced too. Thank goodness the waiter wasn't more attentive because my drink bill would have been $100 instead of the $50 it was for 3 drinks. Omg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.