About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • The Prime Burger
  • Cheese cake
The Prime Burger
Cheese cake

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Dunwoody ›

special occasion (34)
romantic (25)
notable wine list (22)
See All
fit for foodies (20)
good for groups (18)
neighborhood gem (11)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
804 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food, service overattentive, need t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good food, service overattentive, need to leave you enjoy the food, seemed to be at you table every other minute, but good meal

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Flemings has a huge wine list. It's ver ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Flemings has a huge wine list. It's very impressive. We have dined there several times and always get wonderful service. Their specials are a great value.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group enjoys dining at Fleming. Ger ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our group enjoys dining at Fleming. Gerald Sinatara, gm, met us at the door when we arrived. The hostess recognized us by name and were immediately shown to our table. Our server, Chris, etook over expertly took over. our steaks were cooked to perfection, we love the break and butter that is servce. We also enjoyed dessert. Gerald stopped by several times to make sure that everything was to our liking. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Serv ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Server) provided us (2 couples) outstanding dinner combinations of Prime Rib, Filet, and Lobster, and Scallops preceded by an excellent Shrimp Cocktail and last but not least Fleming Salads. All were accompanied by hot bread and three butter combinations. Two excellent fresh brewed coffees and desserts of ice cream/ sorbet combination and turtle cake "rounded out the meals. A "Blue Ribbon" dinner for ALL. Our server Chris and his assistants were Professional in all aspects. We could not have planned a better dinner date. Give it a try. I'm confident you too will have a pleasant experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Fleming's Restaurant on 7-15-16 ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Went to Fleming's Restaurant on 7-15-16 for a date night. Everyone was friendly from the time we arrived to the time we left. Our waitress Beth was awesome. She was friendly and knowledgeable of the menu and night specials. They had an extensive wine menu and our food was great. The Manager Twin was super nice and checked on our table more than once throughout the night. I recommend this restaurant for foodies or a date night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good traditional steakhouse. Ask for a b ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Good traditional steakhouse. Ask for a booth if a couple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the prefix choice. The filet ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We enjoyed the prefix choice. The filet mignon was tasty and tender. The value of the meal with salad and dessert was worthwhile. The noise level was low! Our server was attentive.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a great night out with friend ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We enjoyed a great night out with friends at Fleming's. I wish I could remember our server's name. She was outstanding! She was attentive without being intrusive, had a great sense of humor and took great care of us. The highlight of the night was the molten chocolate cake. Delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Jerry the manager was friendly and atten ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Jerry the manager was friendly and attentive. The setting was pleasant and quiet. May have been quiet since we went for an early dinner on the 4th of July. The food was good. My husband had a steak, scalloped potatoes, and creamed spinach. He enjoyed his meal. The bread was very good & I enjoyed my wine & crabcakes. We thought the price was very reasonable.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Serv ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Server) provided us (2 couples) outstanding dinner combinations of Prime Rib, Filet, and Lobster preceded by an excellent Shrimp Cocktail and last but not least Fleming Salads. Two excellent fresh brewed coffees and desserts of ice cream/ sorbet combination and chocolate cake "rounded out the meals. A "Blue Ribbon" dinner for ALL. Our server Chris and his assistants were Professional in all aspects. We could not have planned a better dinner date. Give it a try. I'm confident you too will have a pleasant experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our visits to Flemings, ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We always enjoy our visits to Flemings, great meals and outstanding service. Upon arrival, Jerry Sinatra opened the doors and welcomed us. The hostess stand checked us in and Edwin showed us to our table. Our server, Chris, took over from there. He was very knowledgable about the menu and drink selections. We were drawn to Flemings the holiday weekend because of the Prime Rib special. Two of our group ordered the prime rib, the other two had lobster tail and filet. All dinners were cooked correctly and were served hot. We had turtle pie for dessert, the other couple had sorbet and ice cream. Very good. Jerry and Edwin continued to check back with us thru the entire evening to make sure we had no issues. Flemings is a great place to enjoy a restful evening with friends. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef was struggling to cook that nig ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The chef was struggling to cook that night for some odd reason the most basic items. It took them 3 attempts to bring out a filet mignon cooked medium. By the second attempt the manager passed by and saw that it wasn't cooked properly and took matters under his supervision. But by then everyone had been brought something not as requested. The manager also comp't the entire meal, but when you are out on business meals this really isn't as valued as just getting your meal cooked as requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Staff and food were great! Service was i ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Staff and food were great!

Service was impeccable, with what seemed like "round the clock" wait staff always checking for satisfaction!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch service everytime I have visit ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Top notch service everytime I have visited this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was not on par with the ambianc ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was not on par with the ambiance of the restaurant. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Why do high end steakhouses feel the nee ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Why do high end steakhouses feel the need to be dark and gloomy? There was no atmosphere at this place. We went there for brunch and staff where telling us "have a good evening!" that's how dark it is! I guess corporate suits would like it dark and gloomy.

The small plates, appetizers and sides are ridiculously expensive.

Our waiter was very good but the helper was very awkward.

We've been to this place twice and we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Excellent cocktails. Excellent calamari ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent cocktails. Excellent calamari appetizer. Impeccable service. The steaks were very good though my wife's filet seemed a little tough on the exterior. My dry-aged ribeye was excellent. One of the sides that we shared (baked potato) came to the table already split which was a very nice touch but it had cooled to the point where the butter didn't melt. There was no corkage charge for the wine we brought. I like this place but their prices put them in competition with Bone's and Hal's and I don't think the quality is on that level.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was amazing! Our steaks were co ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was amazing! Our steaks were cooked to perfection; the crab cakes from the appetizer menu were great and the chocolate lava cake (recommended by the server) was one of the best we have ever had! Make sure to order it after the entrees come out because the server advised us that it is made/baked to order... it was worth it!!!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Take lots of money!!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

This was a huge disappointment. The food was good but in no way to it meet the prices charged which were absurd. The food was no better than some of Atlanta's better restaurants who don't charge nearly as much. Went there for a birthday celebration and after spending a small fortune on the meal we were charged an outrageous amount for desert. Even the decor was not special. That was the first and the last time we will go to Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Great food and service! !

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Flemings had very delicious food even for non-steak eaters. The scallops and Spicy Thai Green Beans were superb. My husband raved about the steak. The waiter recommended a wine that was right on the money. The waiter was very knowledgeable and gave great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, classy atmosphere.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

The bartender (African American male... can't remember his name) was outstanding. He made me feel welcome and served me promptly. I ordered the ahi tuna app, which was cooked perfectly. The only suggestion I would have is to lighten up on the seasoning and dressing of the tuna app.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I ordered the salmon and it was very sal ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

I ordered the salmon and it was very salty, as were the mushrooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

wxyz

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very respectful, courteous, and attentive staff. Highly recommend the Special Three Course Roast Beef offering -- $29.95. Great value and high quality menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta. The atmosphere, food, wine, and service were exceptional. We will definitely visit again, soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Manager was outstand ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was excellent. Manager was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food at flemings is subpar at best. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The food at flemings is subpar at best. I was expecting a decent steak and at a fairly decent price given that it's a chain but was highly disappointed. Both my husband and I ordered filet mignon ($50 each), however mine was wrapped in bacon and topped with shrimp. He was just a plain filet. We both ordered them cooked medium and both felt the steaks were extremely dry and had no flavor whatsoever. It literally tasted like nothing. These were not prime cuts of meat or high quality. We also ordered the wedge salad which where $11 dollars each. We had to send them back as soon as they came out b/c the lettuce was visibly brown and wilted. They fact that they would even serve this to customers was beside me. And they didn't even bother to offer removing them from our check as a courtesy for the inconvenience. We also ordered a couple of sides (mashed potatoes and spinach) which were just ok but the best thing that we had. In total, our bill was $150 and we ended up taking the remainder of our steak home and giving it to our dog as we didn't it to be a complete waste. It was not worth the money. There are better restaurants in ATL that serve significantly better quality food, provide impeccable service and have amazing ambiance for the same price as Flemings. Trust me when I say, go to Rathbun's, Rathbun's Steak or Bones instead. You can probably even get a better steak at Outback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Wine was too expensive - regular brands. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Wine was too expensive - regular brands. Each glass was the price of a bottle in retail wine stores.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

rare & Bold

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Tried the new wine pairing dinner. Some kinks in getting the wine out at the same time as the corresponding course. The Baked Alaska was melted. Overall, though, the food was really good and our server was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

What can I say? Superb food ( bone in ri ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

What can I say? Superb food ( bone in ribeye) superb service, involved and caring management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our Server was great, she has only been ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Our Server was great, she has only been with you 2 weeks she said, however she was very attentive. The food was awesome we had apps and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

IIf you want beef..........This is the p ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

IIf you want beef..........This is the place to go in Dunwoody/Sandy Springs

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceeded expectations! Tremendous impro ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Exceeded expectations! Tremendous improvement ol since last visit a few months after opening. Bone-in filet (straight up w/o complex toppings ) and Sautéed spinach side were delicious !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a steak dinner to celebrate an anniversary and my son's piano recital. It was very enjoyable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great happy hour menu.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Great happy hour menu. Delicious burger and fries for $7!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We always have a wonderful time dine at ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We always have a wonderful time dine at Fleming's . The customer service is excellent; they always make sure they take care of us and we have a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Late night meal

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

The food was just acceptable for the price. The service was excellent with the acception of the hostess. Go figure on that.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Seriously this place was the best Restau ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Seriously this place was the best Restaurant experience I have ever had...a favorite .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Last minute reservation. Sat at the bar ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Last minute reservation. Sat at the bar. The bar staff was excellent. Meal was awesome. Zero complaints. I have ate at Flemings in other locations. You cant go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was very average for a week ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

The service was very average for a week night. It was slow service and our server was not very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Wonderful Experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Wonderful Experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.