About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (20)
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1074 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

I chose Fleming's for my birthday as I'm a member of Dine Rewards. I wanted a more upscale experience and Fleming fit the bill. We arrived earlier than our reservation (Around 6 pm) on Saturday evening. The complimentary valet greeted us. We were seated immediately. My birthday celebration was acknowledged by the hostess upon arrival. We were served by the lovely Victoria with whom we found we had much in common. I wondered if her serving is was orchestrated. The operating partner, Mr Sinatra, came by to greet us as well, brought us champagne and took a photo to commemorate the event. The meal was fantastic. We had the special (three-course meal to include salad, lobster tail and filet mignon and dessert). Dinner was really good and the waitstaff kind and attentive. I would certainly recommend Fleming's if you're planning a special event. They really went all out to make the day special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Our group was celebrating our anniversaries. We always enjoy Flemings because the staff and food are outstanding. Tonight was no exception. Upon arrival we were cheerfully greeted by the hostess and immediately seated at our favorite table. Our server, Victoria, was waiting at the table to welcome us back and to take our drink order. After a few minutes, the general manager, Jerry Sinatra stopped by our table to congratulate us on our anniversaries. Our group enjoyed the Prime Rib special, the best around. It was tender and cooked to perfection. The special came with salad, prime rib, side and dessert. During the course of the evening Victoria was very attentive and Jerry made sure that everything was perfect. Outstanding experience, great food, personable service (thanks Victoria and Jerry). We look forward to our next adventure to Flemings.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We are repeat diners. Our greeting and seating was Professional. Our dining experience was as we planned and desired. The sequencing of the different courses was timely and the food was hot................as were the plates. This was our anniversary dinner and it could not have been carried out any better -- text book.
Highly recommend a visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I made a reservation for my brother in laws birthday...we had a great night and the staff was very attentive to our needs. Impeccable service. Everyone loved there food they ordered and drinks were top notch. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a nice night out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Hamburger and steak Flatbread was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Took my husband here for his 60th birthday. Everything was great from the moment we arrived. They gave us champagne, had a card on the table, took our pic. I had prime rib meal which was really good. Husband had ribeye , which he enjoyed. We enjoyed creme brulee w/ fresh made whipped cream. Waiter, Charlie, was attentive. We were checked on regularly by other staff. Highly recommend!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We always eat at Flemmings if there is one where we are visiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wonderful service from start to finish & perfectly prepared & seasoned courses! Awesome craft cocktails too! The filet was better than we've had at many high end steakhouses in ATL. Relaxing atmosphere too.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great Experience for my Anniversary My wife loved the personal attention shown to us and the GREAT food. Thanks

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Thank You Flemings... The phenomenal service and experience for my mother's 70th
birthday celebration was truly an awesome experience. She loves lamb chops and the lollipop
New Zealand was extraordinary. She couldn't stop crying about the kind gestures and how you made completed her 70th birthday week celebration feel like complete royalty. Thank you again and we always remember how you help bring the ambiance to life.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Wonderful birthday dinner celebration w my wife! Highly recommend
$29 bottle of wine special outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We went in to take my in-laws out for a nice dinner. They had never been to a good steakhouse before and we chose Flemings. While it is not our usual go-to, I would definitely go again. The steak was good, the carrot cake was AMAZING! But what really made the difference: The service. Victoria and the Manager, Edwin, ensured that we had a good experience. It took two shots to get my steak right, but the correction was quick and the steak was great. Thank you so much! We'll be back for sure, simply because you treated us like family, if not better!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Honestly the meal was messed up as they simply missed my soup and immediately served our steak and forgot the mushrooms with the steak and the mushrooms took over 10 min to get and they really weren't the right kind of mushrooms for a steak so we started over with a new steak and the right kind of mushrooms as a side. To their credit they took care of the meal and the food was tasted good but when you are in a competitive steak town like Atlanta you can mess up these kind of meals..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Although I've enjoyed Flemings in the past, this visit didn't meet expectations.
What worked: we were seated promptly and two sea bass entrees were well prepared and tasty. The desserts (cream brûlée and carrot cake) were delicious.
What missed the mark: Service was very slow. The filet, ordered medium with no salt arrived well done and heavily salted. Coffee was served cold.
This was a disappointment and I'm hesitant to return to this Flemings again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

When we arrived we were treated with the most excellent care! We were celebrating a birthday and the staff's service was top-notch!!! Great food and such a great time! We will remember this forever

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Awesome service start to finish. The food was also great. Great celebration for my friend's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always a pleasant evening at Fleming's. The service and food is impeccable. What more can I say?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Usually the food is the star of a restaurant and while the food was excellent, it was the service I was really blown away by. I've dined at Ruth Chris, Bones, Little Alley Steaks, McKendricks and other great steakhouses but this one has given me the best experience so far. The staff went above and beyond my expectations and made my 17th anniversary very special. Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 31, 2017

I loved this restaurant! The ambience was elegant and romantic with dim lighting and dark woods! The steaks were phenomenal, perfectly seasoned and perfectly cooked! The homemade burrata was yummy and the dessert was decadent, the perfect ending to a hearty dinner! The service was impeccable and I felt very valued as a first time customer! We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Service and food are consistently excellent. The Sunday evening prime rib dinner is a great deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Exceptional dinner and wine! Mr Sinatra also gave us great tips for our next trip to napa. Thanks for a beautiful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 25, 2017

25th anniversary and they were over the top. Decorations, flowers, picture,champagne, truffles etc. Best steak I can ever remember having.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The Customer service and overall food was very goodm… However, the cooks were very loud and it took away from the ambience experience. They need to be more courteous, professional, and polite. Don't take your job for granted!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Fleming's in Dunwoody's food quality has much improved from our early days of dining here. It is still a pricey menu, but I enjoyed eating two appetizers (actually, one appetizer and one small plate) as my entree, so that I could try both the crabcakes and the ahi tuna. Both were delicious! My husband enjoyed his Chilean sea bass entree, which I also enjoyed tasting. Our wait person gave us some of her top wine choices as we were deciding on which glasses of wine to choose for ourselves. It was a very enjoyable meal, and we were too full for dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Always a grand experience. Hostess acknowledged our wedding anniversary and table was decorated with confetti and a rose followed by a complimentary glass of champagne. General manager stopped by to chat and check on things several times. Fast, efficient and friendly server. Steaks done properly and piping hot along with side dish. Prices can be breathtaking but if you order carefully, maybe share a salad or even an entree and stay clear of the bar menu it can be reasonable. I ordered a "tomahawk ribeye" which is a limited time item. It was so massive that it's easily enough for two, which is what the couple the next table did. Perfect place to enjoy your next birthday or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The reason we continue to go back every time, good food, good service, friendly atmosphere

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The manager was friendly and rendered exceptional customer service. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Fleming's always wows us with the food, and their service is always on point.

They continue to be our top restaurant pick in Atlanta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was our first visit and we were more than pleased of our choice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Amazing service. The food was delicious as well but the service was beyond anything I have experienced in Atlanta or NYC. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary there and they really rolled out the red carpet:

1. Rose on the table with some festive decorations
2. Multiple staff members including management wishing us happy anniversary
3. Took a picture of us with a digital cam, printed it, and framed it for us before dinner was over
4. We thought they had brought out the wrong steak but it was actually what we ordered and everything was delicious still but nevertheless they took it off our check, which they didn't have to
5. Gave us a box of chocolates as a parting gift

This was on top of the food that we ordered that was really really good as well. Needless to say we will be coming back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Hadn't been to Flemings in a couple of years for dinner, but remembered it being pretty good and reliable, not to mention competitive with some of Atlanta's well-known local steakhouses. Sad to say, I won't be back. My dining partner's $29.95 small plate of sliced filet consisted of about two tablespoons of mediocre risotto and 4 small slices of filet. The filet was done correctly, but this dish is outrageously overprices (as much of their menu is). I had their special filet with colossal shrimp and crab. My filet was cooked to the correct temperature, but was a very poor cut. There was about 2-3oz of pure fat, indicating this was not only poorly trimmed, but a less-than-ideal end of the filet. The crab meat was simply pulled from a can and put on the plate, it had no chili-butter or preparation whatsoever. To top it all off, the best thing Flemings has, the lava cake, was ordered by us when we ordered entrees. When we were nearly finished eating, our server asked about dessert and had to be reminded we wanted a lava cake. 20 minutes later, the server returned to ask about dessert. Needless to say, we added an extra hour onto the dinner waiting for a dessert we tried to plan ahead and order. Overall, there are much better steak options in Atlanta - two of them within about 300 yards of Flemings. Too bad, because 10 years ago, it was one of my favorite places in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Flemings has become our "go-to" restaurant for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Edwin Martinez Hung and his incredible staff really went out of their way to make our night special. They really went above and beyond to ensure my happiness for this special occasion. Everyone was impressed and I was very pleased. Will definitely recommend Flemings for a superb night out for good food and fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Flemings is a special place for us, the service (thank you Victoria and Jerry) is always outstanding and the food is the best around. We had the Prime Rib special, it was cook to perfection. The wedge salad, cream spinach and dessert were all very good. Our server, Victoria, was outstanding. Drinks were kept filled and plates cleared in a timely manner. Victoria was very personable. The manager, Jerry, stopped by to ensure that we were pleased with our experience. We look forward to our next visit to Flemings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Greetings, Service, and food are exceptional. Highly recommend a visit.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Excellent, excellent, excellent! We shared a dinner salad, the NY Strip for two and a bottle of wine. Thoroughly enjoyed it all.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great overall experience. Every part of the meal was terrific and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.