About Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta

4501 Olde Perimeter Way
Atlanta, GA 30346
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Ashford Crossing

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 698-8112

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ga/atlanta

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Public Transit:
Marta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • The Prime Burger
  • Cheese cake
The Prime Burger
Cheese cake

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
See All
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
818 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Flemings is one of our favorite restaura ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Flemings is one of our favorite restaurants. our server, rick, did an outstanding job keeping plates cleared and drinks filled. We did miss Gerald, the manager, but did enjoye our experience. Our group had the special prime rib 3 course dinner and crab cakes. both were great and were served hot. We had turtle pie and sorbet for dessert to top the meal off. We are

looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Rick (Server) pro ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Rick (Server) provided us (2 couples) outstanding dinner combinations of Prime Rib, Filet, Crab Cakes, and Loaded Baked Potato by an excellent Shrimp Cocktail and last but not least Fleming Salads. All were accompanied by hot bread and three butter combinations. Two excellent fresh brewed coffees and desserts of ice cream/ sorbet combination and turtle cake "rounded out the meals. A "Blue Ribbon" dinner for ALL. Our server Rick and his assistants were Professional in all aspects. We could not have planned a better dinner date. Give it a try. I'm confident you too will have a pleasant experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really kind of over priced for what it w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

Really kind of over priced for what it was. Drinks overpriced too. Thank goodness the waiter wasn't more attentive because my drink bill would have been $100 instead of the $50 it was for 3 drinks. Omg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

We were slightly disappointed when told ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were slightly disappointed when told about the bone-in filet feature, and then informed that they ran out after we had ordered them. Other than that, everything was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Our meal was top-notch from salad to des ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our meal was top-notch from salad to dessert but what made the evening special was the service. Selam is outstanding! It is rare to find a restaurant that deems hospitality and customer service a top priority. She exhibited grace, attentiveness and a bubbly, positive personality that made our night out such a great experience. We can't thank her enough for the wine/cocktail recommendations. We couldn't agree on whether the summer special ahi tuna filet or the filet with diablo shrimp was the best. Our meal was fabulous as was the attention to detail. We will definitely put Fleming's on the list for a repeat visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

A friend and I made plans to celebrate m ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

A friend and I made plans to celebrate my birthday and the restaurant team was awesome. In a matter of a few moments of learning it was a special occasion they decorated the table they brought complimentary champagne which was delicious and there was even a parting gift card and box of truffles. They really made it very special. The wait staff and team never missed a beat. Kristy was AMAZING and always service with a smile. She knew the menu and about steaks so she educated and confirmed our choices. Her recommendations were a testament to her service and presence in our dining experience. Career not a job!

Management checked in as well which was nice and gave a personal feel to the experience.

I'd like to see a little more creative side dishes and my steak was a smidge tough. I was hoping for mouth watering, shred-like pull apart but alas that wasn't the case. The alcohol in the Martinis was so so smooth. Kudos there and reasonably priced.

Feels like the restaurant is hiding with the back entrance and being closed in and the controlled light. It was fine for dinner but I couldn't comment for brunch or hot spot or neighborhood gem. In my mind it's less versatile and maybe a little one note in that respect which is a shame because the service is so exemplary.

Thank you again for your attention to detail and the customers. Wonderful balance received.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely amazing food and the whole ex ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Absolutely amazing food and the whole experience was great. Definitely recommend the lava cake!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delightful and complemented ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food was delightful and complemented by the elegant yet understated ambience. I enjoyed the best steak I've ever had the pleasure of consuming. The sides and appetizers were also delicious. We ordered the crab cake appetizers, filet mignon, hanger steak, Fleming's potatoes, and the lobster mac and cheese. This appears to be high end restaurant chain where steakhouse meets wine cellar. The prices reflect that but the quality lives up to the billing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Fantastic food - we love the burrata app ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fantastic food - we love the burrata appetizer. The chocolate lava cake is amazing. Service is always spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a wonderful evening at ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful evening at Fleming's. The 20oz. bone-in ribeye is the best around! Even the spreads served with the bread were fantastic. Everything was great. You have a to spend a little extra to get a safe/good glass of wine, but the food is fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food, service overattentive, need t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Good food, service overattentive, need to leave you enjoy the food, seemed to be at you table every other minute, but good meal

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I was a little disappointed in the food. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I was a little disappointed in the food. Not only was my entree messed up but so was the dessert. My experience was so rough, management brought me four desserts on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Flemings has a huge wine list. It's ver ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Flemings has a huge wine list. It's very impressive. We have dined there several times and always get wonderful service. Their specials are a great value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group enjoys dining at Fleming. Ger ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our group enjoys dining at Fleming. Gerald Sinatara, gm, met us at the door when we arrived. The hostess recognized us by name and were immediately shown to our table. Our server, Chris, etook over expertly took over. our steaks were cooked to perfection, we love the break and butter that is servce. We also enjoyed dessert. Gerald stopped by several times to make sure that everything was to our liking. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Serv ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Server) provided us (2 couples) outstanding dinner combinations of Prime Rib, Filet, and Lobster, and Scallops preceded by an excellent Shrimp Cocktail and last but not least Fleming Salads. All were accompanied by hot bread and three butter combinations. Two excellent fresh brewed coffees and desserts of ice cream/ sorbet combination and turtle cake "rounded out the meals. A "Blue Ribbon" dinner for ALL. Our server Chris and his assistants were Professional in all aspects. We could not have planned a better dinner date. Give it a try. I'm confident you too will have a pleasant experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Fleming's Restaurant on 7-15-16 ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Went to Fleming's Restaurant on 7-15-16 for a date night. Everyone was friendly from the time we arrived to the time we left. Our waitress Beth was awesome. She was friendly and knowledgeable of the menu and night specials. They had an extensive wine menu and our food was great. The Manager Twin was super nice and checked on our table more than once throughout the night. I recommend this restaurant for foodies or a date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good traditional steakhouse. Ask for a b ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Good traditional steakhouse. Ask for a booth if a couple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the prefix choice. The filet ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We enjoyed the prefix choice. The filet mignon was tasty and tender. The value of the meal with salad and dessert was worthwhile. The noise level was low! Our server was attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a great night out with friend ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We enjoyed a great night out with friends at Fleming's. I wish I could remember our server's name. She was outstanding! She was attentive without being intrusive, had a great sense of humor and took great care of us. The highlight of the night was the molten chocolate cake. Delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Jerry the manager was friendly and atten ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Jerry the manager was friendly and attentive. The setting was pleasant and quiet. May have been quiet since we went for an early dinner on the 4th of July. The food was good. My husband had a steak, scalloped potatoes, and creamed spinach. He enjoyed his meal. The bread was very good & I enjoyed my wine & crabcakes. We thought the price was very reasonable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Serv ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Jerry Sinatra (MP) and Christopher (Server) provided us (2 couples) outstanding dinner combinations of Prime Rib, Filet, and Lobster preceded by an excellent Shrimp Cocktail and last but not least Fleming Salads. Two excellent fresh brewed coffees and desserts of ice cream/ sorbet combination and chocolate cake "rounded out the meals. A "Blue Ribbon" dinner for ALL. Our server Chris and his assistants were Professional in all aspects. We could not have planned a better dinner date. Give it a try. I'm confident you too will have a pleasant experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our visits to Flemings, ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We always enjoy our visits to Flemings, great meals and outstanding service. Upon arrival, Jerry Sinatra opened the doors and welcomed us. The hostess stand checked us in and Edwin showed us to our table. Our server, Chris, took over from there. He was very knowledgable about the menu and drink selections. We were drawn to Flemings the holiday weekend because of the Prime Rib special. Two of our group ordered the prime rib, the other two had lobster tail and filet. All dinners were cooked correctly and were served hot. We had turtle pie for dessert, the other couple had sorbet and ice cream. Very good. Jerry and Edwin continued to check back with us thru the entire evening to make sure we had no issues. Flemings is a great place to enjoy a restful evening with friends. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef was struggling to cook that nig ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The chef was struggling to cook that night for some odd reason the most basic items. It took them 3 attempts to bring out a filet mignon cooked medium. By the second attempt the manager passed by and saw that it wasn't cooked properly and took matters under his supervision. But by then everyone had been brought something not as requested. The manager also comp't the entire meal, but when you are out on business meals this really isn't as valued as just getting your meal cooked as requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Staff and food were great! Service was i ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Staff and food were great!

Service was impeccable, with what seemed like "round the clock" wait staff always checking for satisfaction!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch service everytime I have visit ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Top notch service everytime I have visited this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was not on par with the ambianc ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was not on par with the ambiance of the restaurant. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Why do high end steakhouses feel the nee ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Why do high end steakhouses feel the need to be dark and gloomy? There was no atmosphere at this place. We went there for brunch and staff where telling us "have a good evening!" that's how dark it is! I guess corporate suits would like it dark and gloomy.

The small plates, appetizers and sides are ridiculously expensive.

Our waiter was very good but the helper was very awkward.

We've been to this place twice and we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Excellent cocktails. Excellent calamari ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent cocktails. Excellent calamari appetizer. Impeccable service. The steaks were very good though my wife's filet seemed a little tough on the exterior. My dry-aged ribeye was excellent. One of the sides that we shared (baked potato) came to the table already split which was a very nice touch but it had cooled to the point where the butter didn't melt. There was no corkage charge for the wine we brought. I like this place but their prices put them in competition with Bone's and Hal's and I don't think the quality is on that level.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was amazing! Our steaks were co ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was amazing! Our steaks were cooked to perfection; the crab cakes from the appetizer menu were great and the chocolate lava cake (recommended by the server) was one of the best we have ever had! Make sure to order it after the entrees come out because the server advised us that it is made/baked to order... it was worth it!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Take lots of money!!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

This was a huge disappointment. The food was good but in no way to it meet the prices charged which were absurd. The food was no better than some of Atlanta's better restaurants who don't charge nearly as much. Went there for a birthday celebration and after spending a small fortune on the meal we were charged an outrageous amount for desert. Even the decor was not special. That was the first and the last time we will go to Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Great food and service! !

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Flemings had very delicious food even for non-steak eaters. The scallops and Spicy Thai Green Beans were superb. My husband raved about the steak. The waiter recommended a wine that was right on the money. The waiter was very knowledgeable and gave great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, classy atmosphere.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

The bartender (African American male... can't remember his name) was outstanding. He made me feel welcome and served me promptly. I ordered the ahi tuna app, which was cooked perfectly. The only suggestion I would have is to lighten up on the seasoning and dressing of the tuna app.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I ordered the salmon and it was very sal ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

I ordered the salmon and it was very salty, as were the mushrooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

wxyz

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very respectful, courteous, and attentive staff. Highly recommend the Special Three Course Roast Beef offering -- $29.95. Great value and high quality menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Fleming's Steakhouse - Atlanta. The atmosphere, food, wine, and service were exceptional. We will definitely visit again, soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Manager was outstand ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was excellent. Manager was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food at flemings is subpar at best. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The food at flemings is subpar at best. I was expecting a decent steak and at a fairly decent price given that it's a chain but was highly disappointed. Both my husband and I ordered filet mignon ($50 each), however mine was wrapped in bacon and topped with shrimp. He was just a plain filet. We both ordered them cooked medium and both felt the steaks were extremely dry and had no flavor whatsoever. It literally tasted like nothing. These were not prime cuts of meat or high quality. We also ordered the wedge salad which where $11 dollars each. We had to send them back as soon as they came out b/c the lettuce was visibly brown and wilted. They fact that they would even serve this to customers was beside me. And they didn't even bother to offer removing them from our check as a courtesy for the inconvenience. We also ordered a couple of sides (mashed potatoes and spinach) which were just ok but the best thing that we had. In total, our bill was $150 and we ended up taking the remainder of our steak home and giving it to our dog as we didn't it to be a complete waste. It was not worth the money. There are better restaurants in ATL that serve significantly better quality food, provide impeccable service and have amazing ambiance for the same price as Flemings. Trust me when I say, go to Rathbun's, Rathbun's Steak or Bones instead. You can probably even get a better steak at Outback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Wine was too expensive - regular brands. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Wine was too expensive - regular brands. Each glass was the price of a bottle in retail wine stores.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.