Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4000 Medina Road
Akron, OH 44333
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rothrock Loop

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 670-5200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/akron

Parking Details:
We have our own parking & provide complementary valet service for our guests.

Public Transit:
Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (37)
Business Meals (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Cozy (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Private Room (8)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Healthy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Casual (2)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
519 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding Restaurant, hostesses, servers, chefs, managers, bar staff and valets. Food is always exceptional as is the atmosphere. My wife and I go for a date, with family & friends, for birthdays & anniversaries, and special occasions like Christmas Party for my Board and Staff.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Filet was excellent, lobster was also very Good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our waitress Courtney was so lively and fun. Management came around to make sure our food was good. The Owner even walked my wife out when I went to get my truck

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Luxury service and top notch steak. Extensive wine menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent place for Steak's - prepared perfectly to the point. Nice selection of stsrters, side dishes and desserts too. Will be back soon...

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a party of 4. Three meals out of four were perfect. The forth was not cooked as specified and the cut of meat was significantly below my standard for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We love going to Flemmings. We love good food. We were dining out for an experience. Server Jenny seemed rushed. My husband said he felt like he was at BK. Overall, not as good as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Amazing! Looking forward to returning!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Celebrated retirement
Great service and food
Great attention to the details
Party and Michael did an excellent job

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was fantastic as well as the service! We had never been to Flemings before, but will most certainly be back. Our waiter, Kirk, was friendly with a great sense of humor and commitment to his customers. Portions were generous. Flavor outstanding. Can 't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I dined on Saturday and had a wonderful meal. We also really enjoyed our waiter, Kirk. He was very helpful in selecting a wine that we both liked. We plan on asking for him when we dine again at Fleming's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Was there with a customer and my boss. Steaks were excellent as were the sides! I had wanted the aged rib-eye steak but they did not have it. I decided on the bone in rib-eye and it was still excellent.
I also like to go there for the happy hour appetizers and drinks. Really great food at a great value.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a fantastic server, Shelby. Very attentive. It was our anniversary and we loved the way we were treated, had a picture taken, given a dessert and a card to return. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The service was exceptional. I had a "small plate" with filet mignon and mushroom risotto. The steak and risotto were cooked to perfection and seasoned with skill. The spinach salad left me unsatisfied. A little more work to make it just right (possibly a sprinkle of blush wine dressing). Of the restaurants visited in Akron, Flemming's Steakhouse outperformed all the others in food, service, and ambiance. Bravo!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

christine was an amazing waitress. she was checking in regularly but not bugging. she spoke well seem to care about why we were there and emotionally tied to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Celebrated too special occasions this night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service and great food. The small plates are good if your looking to share. The server said they may not be large enough, but they were perfect. Our table got the Ahi Tuna, Filet and short ribs and a few side dishes and we had plenty of food. Michael Hanna is the best server we have had there and really anywhere in NE Ohio...includes Cleveland. High recommendation to go here and even better if you get Michael.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Flemings has great food and the service is always very good . With all the many choices of steak restaurant they are one of my favs

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have a great time everytime we go. Great food, great sevice, can get a little loud if they are busy but does not affect the experience. We love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always so consistent and so good. Service is best in class.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a favorite of ours. A must is the lava cake ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We dine at Flemings 5 to 7 times a year and are never disappointed. Basically we go there for steak and haven't tried any other entrees. I can say we've never been disappointed. Service is attentive, the atmosphere is vibrant and the manager (Bob Buck) always stops by the table (several times) to make sure everything is fine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Experience at Flemings this time was really just okay....not sure that we will be back anytime soon. My husband and I went with another couple and we were all under whelmed. My girlfriends steak was over cooked (she wanted med/rare and she got med), her husbands steak was extremely fatty...there was literally a pile of fat in his plate that he had cut off, I wanted Med/well and got medium..:it was extremely too pink for me so I asked them to cook it longer and when they brought it back the outside was all burnt. Our meal was about $200 per couple, which is what you would expect for a nice dinner (and we are happy to pay it when we have a great experience) but it was not like previous Flemings experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Another fantastic meal ...Have never been disappointed here.. Great food and great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Birthday dinner

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great ambiance, great food and great services. Thanks everyone at Fleming's Akron for such a great time I had with my family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Family Style, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Celebrated my husband's birthday. Service was personal without pretense from the valet to the coat check to the server to the busboy. Even check-in by management were sincere and not hovering. Appetizer, salad, entree and dessert all paced well. Steaks were cooked perfectly to order and cocktails were properly prepared. Special surprises from the staff added to the occasion. Definitely a treat to dine here.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food and service was excellent.
But honestly I can't believe the high prices of all of the items. We could not afford to go there maybe but once a year. I was absolutely shocked that a steak, $51.00, and that didn't include any sides.
I got the grouper special it was delish, and we split a potatoe. I was still hungry.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was excellent.. service awesome. Great experience ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We've dined at Fleming's in the past. Consistent, high end service, food, and atmosphere. We especially have been blessed to have both Dena and Kirk serving our table. Today we had Kirk for our son's 12th birthday. A special day and his special request to go to his favorite restaurant. From the moment we arrived to the handshake by the valet at the car door, this will be a birthday he will always remember. A classy touch of a complimentary birthday card, printed photograph by the staff and a box of truffles along with a gift card put our experience through the roof. A huge thank you for such a outstanding experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was great: the minute we got on the grounds, staff was friendly and attentive. This carried through the evening with hostess and waitstaff. The food though? No thanks. It was mediocre at best-- taste was subpar for a "fancy" restaurant. Portions were large though, so while pricey, two eat for the price of one. Overall, if you aren't into quality food that leaves you wanting more, you can go here for a quiet meal in a traditional setting and be treated well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 21, 2017

1st class operation. The staff and management made us feel special.
The food was outstanding !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Best steak I've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We hadn't been to Fleming's before but have been to many higher end steakhouses. We love St. Elmo's in Indy and Ruth's Chris. The server was very chatty but very kind, she made great recommendations for wine (the wine list is a little overwhelming!) The filet was almost perfect, dry aged Strip was average at best. The sides left some to be desired. We had the flemings Potatoes and green beans. The soup and salad were both mediocre, have had better onion soup. Overall, not quite worth the almost $250 for 2. It was very loud in the restaurant, it was a Friday night though. The truffles were a nice touch to take home. Overall we would probably try another steakhouse next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This place is unbelievably expensive. It was very loud and the steaks were no better then the Diamond Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Awesome ! Food is always amazing and staff is the best!

Tags: Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and great service! We go for the food since we don't drink..no pressure to order wine!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Courtney was superb as our server. Attentive with a sense of humor. Pork chop was very good, but a bit on the "chewy" side. I don't go to Flemings for value, I (we) go there because of how we are treated, the outstanding service and it's a classy place. Kendall Jackson Chardonnay was best Chardonnay I've ever tasted. The food is always very good. I will get my usual filet next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We have been coming there for many years, plus my wife purchase's several gift cards for family and clients.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Saturday night we had a date night and chose Flemings of Akron. I am a frequent dinner in the Cleveland location. This was in fact my #1 most enjoyable dining experience. We did have a reservation but chose to wait for a booth to be available. Bob found us a high top bar table to enjoy our predinner cocktails. Bob also took the time to chat with us and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. When our table was ready we were immediately greeted by Janeanne Greg-Huber. Wow!!! Literally the absolute best service I have ever had. From her wine and food knowledge and professionalism to her vibrant personality and energy. We enjoyed a bottle of the Liberty School Cabernet Sauvignon. It was delicious and went perfectly with my petite filet. Ordered midrare was delivered a little over, still delicious! My date had the special. Filet and salmon served with truffle mash and beans. His was cooked perfect! I will most definitely be back to this location. A special thank you to Bob and Janeanne for going above and beyond. You are what makes people like me keep coming back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.