About Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron

4000 Medina Road
Akron, OH 44333
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rothrock Loop

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 670-5200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/akron

Parking Details:
We have our own parking & provide complementary valet service for our guests.

Public Transit:
Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Service
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Steak
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
8 More
Best Overall
Akron
Best Food
Akron
Best Service
Akron
Best Ambiance
Akron
Best Value
Akron
Romantic
Akron
Special Occasion
Akron
Most Booked
Akron
Best Restaurants in Akron ›

special occasion (56)
notable wine list (42)
romantic (37)
See All
fit for foodies (23)
good for groups (21)
vibrant bar scene (15)
hot spot (13)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
great for lunch (3)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
370 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It has always been good

Dined 4 days ago

Our experiences at Fleming's have been good but this experience was not the best. One of the meals was disappointing and the service was not as good as our other visits. We will try again and hopefully the experience will be as good as before.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Fleming's is all about service and this ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Fleming's is all about service and this shows. Excellent service from the moment you walk in the door! They have this restaurant business down to a science for sure. Our waiter was professional and courteous and, although did his job very well, it felt like his lines were scripted and not very personable. Food was quite good and plentiful. As with many steakhouses the flavor sometimes isn't quite there in regards to the sides (steaks were great though). Bread was delicious and we enjoyed the two different cheese spreads that accompany it! Our meal was well timed out - we do not like to hurry but instead love to enjoy our wine and appetizers. Everything was great until it came to dessert and this is probably my own fault. Our waiter reminded us a couple of times that if either of us wanted the chocolate lava cake that we needed to order it early since it would take 15 minutes. I made the mistake of telling our waiter that I wanted to have this for dessert and it came out right after I finished my last bite of food. Literally. I certainly would not have minded waiting a few minutes at all. Our waiter did not ask my husband if he wanted to order dessert (he would have liked to since he doesn't like chocolate that much) but unfortunately, this wasn't asked at all. So, dessert was there, wine was not finished and we waited for our coffee. All in all a good experience except for this. I did tell the waiter that I was surprised dessert came so fast but he seemed oblivious to my complaint and I really think he must have misunderstood me. We probably will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great night out

Dined on May 14, 2016

It had been some time since our last visit. The staff was as great as we remembered. We had the delicious pork belly appetizer followed by the petite fillet for one and the bone in rib eye for the other. Both were cooked to perfection, tender and flavorful. Looking forward to returning again soon!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent customer service with extremel ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent customer service with extremely attentive staff. Great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 5, 2016

Our 46th anniversary and we had a very nice experience at Flemings in Montrose. Our server, Justin, could not have been nicer or more efficient. My martini was quite good, the calamari was okay, the onion soup was fabulous, though the price was ridiculous for that. We would go back just for the onion soup. The onion rings were good but I don't go to an upscale restaurant for onion rings. After trying those appetizers and sides, we each ordered a small plate--Hanger steak for him, a bit tough but great flavor, the shrimp & scallops for me, cooked perfectly. I would have had lamb chops if they offered them. I think they should add the lamb chops or rack of lamb to the menu. Had a nice evening. Next time we will be trying out the bar specials just for fun.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was exceptional, I had a bone i ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was exceptional, I had a bone in ribeye and it was cooked and seasoned perfectly. Wife had halibut and she said it was wonderful. Onion rings were out of this world as were the Flemings potatoes. The staff and ambiance was lovely and made for a perfect evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Flemings has outstanding service and the manager is truly a gem. He will ensure that everything is totally perfect. The wait staff is exceptional

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service.

Dined on April 20, 2016

This was my first experience at Fleming's and definitely will be back. Excellent food and service. Server did an excellent job taking care of us. The menu also had a great selection of items, it was difficult making a decision.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Disappointing

Dined on April 7, 2016

Flemings used to be in the same league as Morton's or Hyde Park. Not anymore. The quality of the food isn't what it used be and the service is mediocre. The high price tag is justified.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful service from Kirk, as well as ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Wonderful service from Kirk, as well as other staff!!! We were a party of two couples celebrating two birthdays. The food was wonderful and ample. The prices were upstream, but for a s special night out, it's a lovely spot. The restaurant is, however, high ceilinged and correspondingly noisy, so don't plan on getting an answer if you propose there. Your partner won't hear you.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner at Flemings was excellent as ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Our dinner at Flemings was excellent as always. The employees are all very friendly and energetic with their customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional service

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

We celebrated my wife's birthday and had a great time. From the valet, to the birthday greeting at the host station to the excellent server (Jen), it was a memorable time. Planning to go again next week with a couple to celebrate one of their birthdays.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice but pricey

Dined on March 28, 2016

Wecomehereoftenforthesmallplatesatthebarandlowpriceddrinkfrom5to7. WesplurgeI thedinningroomwhenwehavecouponsorsomeotherdiscount.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a treat

Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter brunch was fabulous. Can't recommend Flemings high enough. It's our go-to spot for special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating a birthday, and had ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday, and had the best experience. All three entrees were prepared to perfection: 26-oz. bone-in ribeye; 14-oz. filet mignon; and the surf-and-turf special (small filet, shrimp and salmon. My wife will order the salmon separately next time. Our server, Kirk, was the best ever, and the wine selection was most impressive. Fleming's is now our favorite place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal at Flemming's

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Flemming's has become our go-to restaurant for special meals, anniversary's, etc. My wife and I recently went there for a nice dinner and as always, the food was great and so was the service. We highly recommend Flemming's in Akron!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Outstanding service and consistent and great food quality. Definitely one of my top favorites.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the best experience we have eve ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

This was the best experience we have ever had in a restaurant. The food is excellent and all the extras they do make you feel like a movie star!!! Definitely our new place to celebrate special occasions ! Like my birthday in May!! Love them!!

food5
ambience5
service5

My personal favorite!!! I can always loo ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

My personal favorite!!! I can always look forward a really special evening each time we fine here. It's about a one hour drive but soooo worth it!

food5
ambience5
service5

The appetizer mussels were amazing

Dined on February 27, 2016

The appetizer mussels were amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Why did I wait so long to eat here?

Dined on February 25, 2016

This was one of the better dining experiences I have ever had. I frequent Hyde Park Grille down the road so I have something of higher quality to compare Fleming's to. We started with a bottle of Duckhorn 2012 Merlot and it was excellent. We ordered the mussels and crab cakes-delicious! Entrees were pan seared scallops for her and bone-in Rib eye w/ lump crab meat, bernaise and asparagus for myself. One of the best steaks I have tasted. the service is second to none and the atmosphere is very cozy. We will definitely be back next week for sure!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent. Everyone was very at ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

Food was excellent. Everyone was very attentive, We enjoyed our 31st Anniversary very much.

food5
ambience4
service5

Michael is the best waiter in Akron!

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Michael is the best waiter in Akron!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

When you've got money to burn, Fleming's ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

When you've got money to burn, Fleming's is a good place to spend it at. Service is always excellent. The wait staff is very knowledgeable of the menu and wine list. We've had various steaks. All have been amazing and cooked to perfection. We like how the side dishes are presented family style so we get several to share. Though, since everything is pretty much a la carte, your tab can grow quickly. Despite the cost, we still like to make Fleming's an occasional stop.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food, we split a bottle of wine an ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Great food, we split a bottle of wine and the wedge salad, chefs special was really good too. Great for special occasions or a date. Only downside was waitress was pushing dessert before we even got of dinner, made it feel a bit rushed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding Valintines day event for my wife a I

Dined on February 14, 2016

The Steaks were delicious and cooked perfect and the personal attention to detail made it a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is consistant

Dined on February 13, 2016

Highly recommend this place. bob Buck the manager and his staff make sure that each and every person is welcomed and enjoy their meal. The food is always great and the service is spot on. They have a really cool bar scene that most people don't know about with a different menu or you can order from the regular menu. They also have a very nice patio in the summer. I am not a wine drinker but I am told they have an excellent selection

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Flemings

Dined on February 11, 2016

This is one of our favorite go to restaurants for our special occasions. We love the atmosphere, the wait staff, the food, the wine list and everyone who works hard to make you feel special as soon as you walk in the front door. We had our Valentine's dinner last Thursday and our server was one we had New Year's eve 2014 and she remembered us, which was a wonderful treat. And we remembered her because she was awesome! Thank you for another wonderful dinner and evening. Judi C.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience loved it

Dined on February 4, 2016

Great experience loved it

food4
ambience4
service4

Always consistently good. Strongly recom ...

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

Always consistently good. Strongly recommend

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful

Dined on January 29, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday. The staff could not have been more accommodating . The food and the service were fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good not Great

Dined on January 29, 2016

The food was good, not great, we have had better in past visits. The service was very good, our waitress was very attentive. We were there on a Friday evening (6:30 PM), the restaurant was very loud, it was difficult to talk at the table.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Flemings

vip
Dined on January 28, 2016

Fleming is terrific. Food is great! Manager, Bob, could not possibly be in a better profession. He cares and talks to everyone. Waiters and waitresses are terrific. Service is prompt. Flemings potatoes and salmon are every bit as good as any of their steaks. And, unlike other restaurants, Flemings Steakhouse serves butter under an open flame for king crab legs! The bar is always hopping. Best steakhouse in the Akron area, and far better than other non-chains that have been in town for years!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific place to dine

Dined on January 26, 2016

Terrific place to dine

food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Unusual Experience

Dined on January 23, 2016

I have dined here a number of times. This is not one of the better nights. The valet was extremely distracted both before and after dining. Sorry I gave him a tip. Some of our guests were ignored while we were waiting for our reservation. They had to ask to check their coat. The entire evening just seemed to be off. The waiter on the other hand was quite good (Tim). I will go back but only if it does not occur again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A little disappointed

Dined on January 17, 2016

Service was wonderful. They think of everything, almost to a fault. Maybe we felt overwhelmed because no one does service like they do any more. My little disappointment was the filet special we ordered. It was supposed to be 4 oz filet, medium. It looked like 2 oz and was well done. Dry as a bone. I didn't want to address it with server because I was afraid of the potential for over-fawning to make it right. Other people in our party ordered strip steaks and they were to die for. I learned I will never order filet again. Great experience for a special celebration overall.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A special evening out....

Dined on January 6, 2016

Flemings Akron Ohio provided a very special setting with great food, service and ambiance. Highly recommend for all special occasions or just a "fine dining experience"!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food but expensive for the food

Dined on December 31, 2015

We had a nice anniversary at Flemings. They even provided a gift of chocolate and a gift card at the end of the meal. The food was very good. But I've had very good food for 75% less the price. I will go back in a Sunday when they have Prime Rib, side, salad, and dessert for $40. Steak, side, salad, and soup was $85 a person.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place to go!

Dined on December 29, 2015

We go to Flemings quite a few times a year, for birthdays, anniversaries, and special family gatherings. It is always a welcoming, warm place with superb food. I have never gotten a bad meal there. Kudos to Bob Buck and his staff!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Memorable Anniversary Dinner

Dined on December 26, 2015

We celebrated my parents' 60th Wedding Anniversary here on the day after Christmas, and everything about our dinner was great. The staff was welcoming (acknowledging the special occasion immediately and often), attentive, and professional. Our waitress was great, with just the right balance between listening and providing information to help us make our choices. Everybody agreed that their food was prepared and cooked perfectly. The fillets were especially tender and flavorful and the crab cakes were better (i.e., more crab/less cake) than almost any I have eaten, even in good seafood restaurants. We were offered and accepted complimentary photos to mark the occasion and received a small treat at the end. I live in Southern California and eat at Fleming's restaurants fairly often in Newport Beach, El Segundo, and San Diego. I have always had a good experience at these locations, and now I can say that the Akron restaurant gives these other locations some tough competition!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.