Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4000 Medina Road
Akron, OH 44333
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rothrock Loop

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 670-5200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/akron

Parking Details:
We have our own parking & provide complementary valet service for our guests.

Public Transit:
Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Romantic (21)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
Business Meals (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Casual (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Comfort Food (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fun (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
593 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

If you are looking for that special place for that special occasion, look no further.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 6, 2017

As always, great food and great services provided by very warming people.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Went for m

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food great atmosphere great service pricy. We spent $200 for 2 people. Steaks were great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our server was very knowledgeable and very friendly. She was extremely attentive. The food was delicious. Really loved the bread and the accompanying spreads. The steaks were very good too. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The service was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food was excellent -as always. Service was a little slower than normal, but the restaurant WAS pretty busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

With every visit we are always impressed with the exceptional service and food. It has always been a destination for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food and service is always excellent. The dress code is questionable with shirts without collars and jeans.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our visit To Flemings was fantastic! Our server "Michael" was very attentive and service was great! We got prime rib which was best we ever had. Salads and sides were wonderful. Lava cake was to die for and turtle chocolate pie was a favorite.So much food we had enough to take home for another meal!! Gifts of chocolates, gift card,and our picture taken topped the event. Will be back soon..Great job Flemings

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Anniversary. Picture taken, generous gift certificate and a box of truffles provided - a real surprise. Our server, Denine, was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The staff at Fleming's is exceptional at insuring we were comfortable and everything was in order. Excellent food, good service resulted in an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food and excellent service!! No detail is too small. Bob the owner is amazing. He greets you at the door, checks on you during your meal and personally helped my 80 year old Mom to our car. There are lots of really good restaurants in Akron, but Flemmings is not to be missed!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 17, 2017

One of two steaks was overcooked. The manager took the price of the steak off the bill, which was generous. Service was OK but not as good as it should be for the cost of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Everything ala carte. $60 Dry rubbed NY strip was overcooked. Ordered medium and received well done. Management was nice enough and replaced with a medium filet mignon. It arrived Rare and the server took back to cook more. They handled the problem professionally and took both off the bill. Kudos for the excellent service from the house manager and our server. My husband, the birthday boy, ate his steak while everyone else had finished and moved on to dessert. They tried, but I feel they should be able to cook a steak medium, especially a $60 one.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

The team was great and our server Tyler was fantastic. They made us feel very special for our 25th Anniversary. Great night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always a good meal, service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

All of the staff were great. We had cocktails in the bar prior to dinner and the entire bar staff was very attentive during our time

Our food waitress, Stacy, was awesome and provided exceptional service. The steaks were cooked perfectly, the sides were all amazing, and the wine was chilled and decanted perfectly. The salads and deserts were also great and there were no complaints in our group of six.

These days I feel I can cook a better meal at home than most restaurants can provide. I'm glad to see restaurants like Flemings are still taking the time to train their staff and create an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Celebrated my wife's birthday. Service was average. Felt rushed. Food was good. Filet's were well prepared. No small cake/candle provided after spending $300 plus.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Service and food was great. We were celebrating our anniversary and they made us feel special.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Everything was quite good. Fleming's is consistent regardless of location. Always a good meal!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our first time there, celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary, freindly, corteous staff, food and service were both excellent

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were in town to attend the Bridgestone Invitational Golf tournament, and were anxious to try Fleming's in Akron. Our only other experience had been in Chicago, and that was a great evening. The quality of the staff, service and outstanding food at the Akron location even exceeded our experience in Chicago. We both agree that the Fleming's experience is on par with the best we have ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have never had a bad meal here. Food, service , and attention to detail are always first class

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We love Flemings and will go back soon! Food and service are always excellent!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Always the best food & service. We tried the small plates on the menu. We had the sliced filet & lamb chops, excellent. Had salad & a side. Didn't feel "stuffed" when we were done with our meal. The small plates are perfect sizes.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 28, 2017

I haven't been there in years as the steaks were mediocre at best. Sadly, nothing has changed. The staff is very attentive but they deliver an inferior product. I won't be back. Décor is classy but very loud ( energetic) inside the main dining area. Hard to hear the person next to you, not sure how the seating along the periphery is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Everything was amazing from the time you walk in the door till the time you walk out the door. The staff is amazing and accommodates you with anything you may need. Would recommend to anyone. A great dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Upon being seated, we were asked if we were celebrating a special occasion (which we were) and then were showered with several extras (anniversary card, picture of us in a cardboard frame, gift card, and a box of truffles), which was unexpected but very nice. The food was excellent, service was good, the manager stopped by to ask us how everything was. My wife cannot drink a full glass of wine and our waiter offered us a half glass of wine, which is not on the menu but nice to know. All in all, they were very attentive to our needs and it was a great night to celebrate. The noise level is quite high which would be the only negative.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We had fabulous service and great food! Would definitely come back for another great steak dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Overall great

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Our anniversary

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I have boasted for a long time that flemings as a chain (which poses bad karma to business travelers) is excellent steak. I have always touted Flemings as a better experience than Ken Stewarts. Unfortunately, I went on a saturday with high expectations and the mac and cheese was super dry and the night seemed concentrated on their new gimmick to bring you back sooner. I absolutely hate not having a cocktail hour before my meal and i hate when the sides aren't to die for. I waited months to come back to this iconic steakhouse that trumps local steakhouses and I was disappointed. Flemings cannot start to act like Outback / Longhorn with the loyalty cards because patrons will start to see that the food would be better elsewhere.

Instead of roping me into a sales gimmick I would've rathered a better meal. Unfortunately next time we will probably eat elsewhere for a good steak.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 23, 2017

my only real criticism is service. Our staffperson really hit us with hard pitch salesmanship concerning dessert and their frequent diner program. it was a turn off for sure. Not her fault I'm sure - probably she was just towing the management line. shame really as otherwise it's a nice place with good food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Fathers' Day. Per usual, the service was impeccable from the young men at the valet to the hostesses, waitress, and managers. We were seated immediately. The bread was warm and fresh, the appetizers were excellent, and our steaks were great. Always a great dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Father's Day dinner / family time. Flemings always aims to please.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Dinner with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.