About Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4000 Medina Road
Akron, OH 44333
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rothrock Loop

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 670-5200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/akron

Parking Details:
We have our own parking & provide complementary valet service for our guests.

Public Transit:
Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (25)
Business Meals (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Private Room (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Casual (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place is unbelievably expensive. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

This place is unbelievably expensive. It was very loud and the steaks were no better then the Diamond Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

Awesome ! Food is always amazing and sta ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome ! Food is always amazing and staff is the best!

Tags: Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service! We go for ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service! We go for the food since we don't drink..no pressure to order wine!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Courtney was superb as our server. Atten ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Courtney was superb as our server. Attentive with a sense of humor. Pork chop was very good, but a bit on the "chewy" side. I don't go to Flemings for value, I (we) go there because of how we are treated, the outstanding service and it's a classy place. Kendall Jackson Chardonnay was best Chardonnay I've ever tasted. The food is always very good. I will get my usual filet next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been coming there for many years ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We have been coming there for many years, plus my wife purchase's several gift cards for family and clients.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saturday night we had a date night and c ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Saturday night we had a date night and chose Flemings of Akron. I am a frequent dinner in the Cleveland location. This was in fact my #1 most enjoyable dining experience. We did have a reservation but chose to wait for a booth to be available. Bob found us a high top bar table to enjoy our predinner cocktails. Bob also took the time to chat with us and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. When our table was ready we were immediately greeted by Janeanne Greg-Huber. Wow!!! Literally the absolute best service I have ever had. From her wine and food knowledge and professionalism to her vibrant personality and energy. We enjoyed a bottle of the Liberty School Cabernet Sauvignon. It was delicious and went perfectly with my petite filet. Ordered midrare was delivered a little over, still delicious! My date had the special. Filet and salmon served with truffle mash and beans. His was cooked perfect! I will most definitely be back to this location. A special thank you to Bob and Janeanne for going above and beyond. You are what makes people like me keep coming back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food and excellent service! ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always great food and excellent service! A fun place for dinner and drinks.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Heard this place was expensive & was not ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Heard this place was expensive & was not shocked by their prices. I was shocked about the ambience, or lack of, the noise level & the fact that I could see everyone in the dining room including the 2 (unnecessary) TV's in the bar. Really? If I'm going to pay $$$ for a meal I want a relaxing intimate venue. The filet was excellent. My husband ordered the king crab legs & they were old tasting (what do you expect from Ohio?-- sorry, there's a local place that has better tasting crab legs for 1/2 the price). All in all it was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

The food and service always meets and ex ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The food and service always meets and exceeds expectations. A service over sight on this occasion forgot to provide a salad as ordered. We were more than compensated for this error by offering us a compilemtary dessert as well as a gift card to return. The manager and staff are all professional and menu items are prepared perfectly. Plan on your vehicle being heated (or Cooled) by the personal valet when you have paid your bill, and waiting for you at the door. This Flemings location is exceptional! A dining experience for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Perfect evening to ring in the new year. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect evening to ring in the new year. Great bar experience followed by amazing dinner.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

It was wonderful. The holiday meal was g ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was wonderful. The holiday meal was great. Our steaks were cooked to perfection. Our server was great and made our New Years celebration seem even more special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent and Kirk our server was amazin ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent and Kirk our server was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like the food and staff. Way too much n ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Like the food and staff. Way too much noise, hard to hear your dinner partner across the booth.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

We had great service, great food and gre ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had great service, great food and great atmosphere for New Year's Eve dinner. The noise level was moderate, other than one female diner sitting next to our table. All was well when she had food in front of her. :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband & I had an early New Year's E ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband & I had an early New Year's Eve dinner....outstanding! From the moment we walked in the service was 10 stars! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Quick Bite, Authentic, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service on a busy New Yea ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and service on a busy New Years Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the food was excellent! He ma ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

As always, the food was excellent! He manager remembered us from our last visit. Our server seemed aloof and disinterested in our table. This is the only time we've ever had a server that wasn't stellar! As always, looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Had a 7:00 reservation didn't get seated ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Had a 7:00 reservation didn't get seated until 7:40 then seat there for another 15 minutes waiting for someone to welcome us. Most un welcomed I have ever felt at a restaurant -- when your paying $60.00 for a steak you certainly want to at least feel like they want you to be there. Horrible experience -- food was good, service was bad and the manager simply made things worse trying to justify why it wasn't his fault. Very unprofessional approach -- most disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Flemings is always a pleasure. We enjoy ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Flemings is always a pleasure. We enjoy the atmosphere, the food is always amazing, we often see several friends dining there. We especially enjoy having Jeanine as a waitress! She's one of your best servers! Bob is also very attentive and always greets us with a smile and friendly conversation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is high priced for the food we ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Flemings is high priced for the food we got. However, the wine list is good, the ambiance is great and the service is stellar.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Always one of my favorites!

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always one of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They sat us in at the side of the restau ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

They sat us in at the side of the restaurant and that was less desirable but it was a busy night so I didn't say anything. Our waitress was so-so and disappeared for long periods of time. I ordered the special and the steak was overcooked and tough and the bacon was a solid piece of fat. (NO MEAT) By the time the food came I didn't feel like complaining since it took so long as it was I didn't want to then again wait longer to eat. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED since I rarely am able to get out to dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Missing from the list: Great Food! The ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Missing from the list: Great Food! The service was outstanding: attentive, timely but not annoying. Oh, did I mention the food? Expensive but worthy of the dent it put in the wallet. Don't forget the food: outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, the best steak both myself & ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Wonderful, the best steak both myself & my husband have had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is one of our favorites and nev ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Flemings is one of our favorites and never disappoints. Food is always hot and delicious and service is attentive but not hovering.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steaks were cooked to perfection, very w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Steaks were cooked to perfection, very well pleased.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can spend a fair amount of money, bu ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

You can spend a fair amount of money, but you will get a really nice dinner / steak / service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I dine at Flemings for our d ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My wife and I dine at Flemings for our date nights and other special occasions. The staff make you feel like you're the only guests there. Food is always on point and cooked to your exact specifications. We love eating at this location. Best fine dining in the Fairlawn/Montrose area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good choice, especially for spe ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Always a good choice, especially for special occasions. Our server Patty was excellent. We especially like the small plate choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Steaks were cooked to perfection. Tried ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Steaks were cooked to perfection. Tried the brussel sprouts for the first time and they were amazing. The service was outstanding as usual. This Flemings location always seems to be on point.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service. It was a birthday celebra ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good service. It was a birthday celebration and the celebrant received and group picture, a birthday card , chocolates and a $25 gift certificate. The restaurant is pricey but good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We took our son to celebrate his 17th Bi ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We took our son to celebrate his 17th Birthday on Friday. What a special night! Everyone from the valet to the hostess, our server and management was gracious and made sure we had a wonderful experience. The food was outstanding too!! I would not hesitate to return for our next celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Great Service and very atten ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great Food, Great Service and very attentive to this special occasion (Anniversary)

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lobster was overcooked. Steak was rare ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Lobster was overcooked. Steak was rare (ordered medium). My wife ordered the Mahi Mahi and said it was perfect. Desert was good. Overall, for the money you pay the expectation is that the food will be prepared properly and that did not happen. I've been to this restaurant many times and some nights its outstanding and other nights they have issues. Service is always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent dinner start to finish. The se ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent dinner start to finish. The service was spot on, and both our meals were prepared just as we ordered them. Great dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Thanksgiving at Flemings was wonderful. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving at Flemings was wonderful. We had the best server. She was enjoyable with a great sense of humor. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I believe this restaurant is extremely o ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I believe this restaurant is extremely over priced for the quality of the food. The service is fantastic. The food is good, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Sorry, I just can't get past paying $45 ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Sorry, I just can't get past paying $45 for an 8oz steak, that was not outstanding. Not that I can't afford it, but the value is just not there. The house potatoes were probably the best part of the meal. The "modern caesar" salad looked like it had been dropped on the plate from on high and was watery. The place was packed when we arrived, and quite lively. Service was good but it was so busy and noisy that the server had no time to engage. And tripling the price of wine, which is already high in Ohio, is just rude. I doubt I will ever go to

Flemings again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Food and wine was great! However the ope ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food and wine was great! However the openness of the restaurant allows for too much noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

Amazing service and food!! Our group com ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Amazing service and food!! Our group completely enjoyed themselves and the atmosphere!! Thank you for the hospitality!

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.