Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4000 Medina Road
Akron, OH 44333
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rothrock Loop

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 670-5200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/akron

Parking Details:
We have our own parking & provide complementary valet service for our guests.

Public Transit:
Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Romantic (33)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Business Meals (26)
Bar Seating (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Happy Hour (13)
Cozy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (7)
Family Style (6)
Healthy (5)
Private Room (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (2)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Authentic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
546 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Our experience with the server was unpleasant. She is very nice but just not organized or responsive. The restaurant was not busy when we arrived 6:10 (reservations 6:30) for my husbands birthday dinner. My husband tried to order additional drinks then finally had to walk up to the bar himself. We sat after our meal was over for approximately 35 minutes even though we ordered dessert during our meal order. When we finally checked out it was almost 8:30pm.
As always the rest of the experience was top notch and the staff makes you feel like they are friends. Our next visit (Father's Day) we will request past servers to avoid this issue with her. I hate even writing this but we were too disappointed to ignore.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Always the best service at Flemings. They make a special occasion even more special, with a photo, a box of chocolate truffles, and a gift card for $25 to use the next time you dine. The food is fabulous. Also check out their specials, often a good deal.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was outstanding. The steak,(filet mignon) was cooked to perfection and the Kona rub was a nice flavor enhancer. The asparagus, ordered as a side, was less impressive. It lacked flavor; no butter, salt or pepper; a red pepper garnish was all there was. The carrot cake was delightful and memorable. The manager, Andrew, was very attentive. We had a good evening despite the asparagus.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We ordered Maker's Mark Manhattans, on the rocks. They were watered down to the point that you could hardly tell there was whiskey in them. I did neglect to ask them not to shake them with ice. But, I drink them at home and know what they are supposed to taste like.
I complained, and the waitress said she would pass the comment on. It was not acknowledged.
The shrimp cocktail was anything but "Colossal". The shrimp were old and squishy.
The asparagus was overcooked. The waitress did register this and deduct it from the bill.
The meat, aside from being overpriced, was good and was cooked as requested.
I do not know why the prices on Opentable state that entrees cost 31-50 dollars, because my steak alone code $60.00. There are higher ones than that.
I won't be going here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and great ambiance. Fantastic place to dine with the family.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came for Mother's Day brunch with our 15 month old son. He didn't want to sit still (go figure!), so I ended up walking around with him most of the time we were there. The staff was so nice and understanding. We obviously were not being disruptive to other guests and he was very well behaved, but the staff was just wonderful! They played catch with him and made him laugh. The food was delicious, as always and we had a nice time. It's never a bad time here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Really made the group feel special. Eva wanted to order cheesecake but was too full. They gave him a slice plus gift card for his graduation from college. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waiter Shawn was amazing. Courtney even stopped by our table to say hello. These folks are so sweet. Food was great !

Bar- Only disappoint was our second round of drinks were not prepared or as good as the first ones. Whiskey sour and a blueberry lemon drop. Consistency was not there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The service and food were excellent. My wife and went for our anniversary and they went above and beyond to help us celebrate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Overall great experience.
Visiting from Michigan and User trip advisor recommendations.
Excellent food and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Business dinner - service and food good. What I expected from Flemings

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I had crab legs and my wife had chilean sea bass. Both were excellent. The service was great! But the crab legs were laser cut only; a shell cracker should be provided with this entree to facilitate eating.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

As always Flemings makes you feel special. They are very attentive and friendly. The food was excellent as always.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had to return the crab cakes as the crab meat was spoiled

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

David was our server and added to the enjoyment. He was very professional and friendly. The Sunday night special was delicious and then we topped it off with David's recommendation of the lava cake. It was a fine Easter meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Authentic, Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I took my elderly parents for Easter Brunch. Everyone from the valet, hostess, and server were very attentive and patient. I really appreciated that and it made the day enjoyable for all of us. The food was prepared to perfection. Our server was great--helpful, attentive, and never rushing us. I would definitely come for a special occasion again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We celebrated my daughter's birthday here and were pleasantly surprised with the attention she received from everyone. Both Jim, the manager and Courtney, our server, congratulated Lauren. In addition, the hostess was aware of our celebration and congratulated her. After an outstanding dinner and dessert (the chocolate lava cake is always the best anywhere), they gave her a small box of chocolates and a card. Fleming's Akron is our go-to spot for all our special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 13, 2017

In the list of recommendations, where are the choices for great service. and great food? Flemings has many of the items above, but in combination, you can't find a more comfortable place to have an outstanding meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We had a $40.00 off coupon for Fleming's. They always have great food and wine. You are always referred to by name, nice touch. We had a bottle of wine that you could never get anywhere else. I had the small steak and salmon special. It was outstanding. My wife had the rack of lamb. It was also outstanding. Most of the items are a little pricey but great.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had received $120 worth of gift certificates from our wedding in 2014 and finally decide to cash them in on our first date night after having our son. Although the meal was good I can say with 100% certainty that I would not go back again without another gift certificate because I do not feel like the meal was worth the cost. My husband and I are no strangers to paying for a good meal and quite enjoy it. But this $200+ meal did not stand up to the hype, value or expectation we have come to expect on special date nights. There are several other restaurants in the Akron area I would go to that are less costly, have a nicer ambiance and have extraordinary food! All in all, not worth it. Would not recommend or return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My wife and I went to Flemings for our anniversary. We were greeted with a smile. We received great service and the food was great. We did have gift cards, so the price was a bit more reasonable. We would go again for a special occasion. Great food. Great service. Could be a little less expensive, but I get it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always enjoy our time at Flemings. Great food, great atmosphere, great service.... Without question, I would give a top rating in all areas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The Chilean Sea Bass is absolutely delicious. The orange sauce is so tasty. We both ordered the sea bass and a side of brussel sprouts to share. The taste of the sea bass with the brussel sprouts mixed in the with sauce was to die for! Absolutely our favorite meal. We will be back ordering the same dinner! Dining at Fleming's is always enjoyable.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent as always! The food, the cocktails, the service, all top notch!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

And open table reservations was great too. Oooooooooooo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent service and excellent food alto a bit pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

as usual outstanding food and service . celebrated a birthday restaurant took a picture, gave a gift and gift certificate. great wine selection

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Outstanding Restaurant, hostesses, servers, chefs, managers, bar staff and valets. Food is always exceptional as is the atmosphere. My wife and I go for a date, with family & friends, for birthdays & anniversaries, and special occasions like Christmas Party for my Board and Staff.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food. Filet was excellent, lobster was also very Good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our waitress Courtney was so lively and fun. Management came around to make sure our food was good. The Owner even walked my wife out when I went to get my truck

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Luxury service and top notch steak. Extensive wine menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent place for Steak's - prepared perfectly to the point. Nice selection of stsrters, side dishes and desserts too. Will be back soon...

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a party of 4. Three meals out of four were perfect. The forth was not cooked as specified and the cut of meat was significantly below my standard for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We love going to Flemmings. We love good food. We were dining out for an experience. Server Jenny seemed rushed. My husband said he felt like he was at BK. Overall, not as good as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Amazing! Looking forward to returning!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Celebrated retirement
Great service and food
Great attention to the details
Party and Michael did an excellent job

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was fantastic as well as the service! We had never been to Flemings before, but will most certainly be back. Our waiter, Kirk, was friendly with a great sense of humor and commitment to his customers. Portions were generous. Flavor outstanding. Can 't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I dined on Saturday and had a wonderful meal. We also really enjoyed our waiter, Kirk. He was very helpful in selecting a wine that we both liked. We plan on asking for him when we dine again at Fleming's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Was there with a customer and my boss. Steaks were excellent as were the sides! I had wanted the aged rib-eye steak but they did not have it. I decided on the bone in rib-eye and it was still excellent.
I also like to go there for the happy hour appetizers and drinks. Really great food at a great value.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a fantastic server, Shelby. Very attentive. It was our anniversary and we loved the way we were treated, had a picture taken, given a dessert and a card to return. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.