About Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4000 Medina Road
Akron, OH 44333
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rothrock Loop

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 670-5200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/akron

Parking Details:
We have our own parking & provide complementary valet service for our guests.

Public Transit:
Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Business Meals (26)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Romantic (17)
Happy Hour (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Private Room (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fun (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and great food. The small plates are good if your looking to share. The server said they may not be large enough, but they were perfect. Our table got the Ahi Tuna, Filet and short ribs and a few side dishes and we had plenty of food. Michael Hanna is the best server we have had there and really anywhere in NE Ohio...includes Cleveland. High recommendation to go here and even better if you get Michael.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have a great time everytime we go. Great food, great sevice, can get a little loud if they are busy but does not affect the experience. We love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always so consistent and so good. Service is best in class.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a favorite of ours. A must is the lava cake ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We dine at Flemings 5 to 7 times a year and are never disappointed. Basically we go there for steak and haven't tried any other entrees. I can say we've never been disappointed. Service is attentive, the atmosphere is vibrant and the manager (Bob Buck) always stops by the table (several times) to make sure everything is fine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Experience at Flemings this time was really just okay....not sure that we will be back anytime soon. My husband and I went with another couple and we were all under whelmed. My girlfriends steak was over cooked (she wanted med/rare and she got med), her husbands steak was extremely fatty...there was literally a pile of fat in his plate that he had cut off, I wanted Med/well and got medium..:it was extremely too pink for me so I asked them to cook it longer and when they brought it back the outside was all burnt. Our meal was about $200 per couple, which is what you would expect for a nice dinner (and we are happy to pay it when we have a great experience) but it was not like previous Flemings experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Another fantastic meal ...Have never been disappointed here.. Great food and great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Birthday dinner

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great ambiance, great food and great services. Thanks everyone at Fleming's Akron for such a great time I had with my family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Family Style, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Celebrated my husband's birthday. Service was personal without pretense from the valet to the coat check to the server to the busboy. Even check-in by management were sincere and not hovering. Appetizer, salad, entree and dessert all paced well. Steaks were cooked perfectly to order and cocktails were properly prepared. Special surprises from the staff added to the occasion. Definitely a treat to dine here.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food and service was excellent.

But honestly I can't believe the high prices of all of the items. We could not afford to go there maybe but once a year. I was absolutely shocked that a steak, $51.00, and that didn't include any sides.

I got the grouper special it was delish, and we split a potatoe. I was still hungry.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was excellent.. service awesome. Great experience ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We've dined at Fleming's in the past. Consistent, high end service, food, and atmosphere. We especially have been blessed to have both Dena and Kirk serving our table. Today we had Kirk for our son's 12th birthday. A special day and his special request to go to his favorite restaurant. From the moment we arrived to the handshake by the valet at the car door, this will be a birthday he will always remember. A classy touch of a complimentary birthday card, printed photograph by the staff and a box of truffles along with a gift card put our experience through the roof. A huge thank you for such a outstanding experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was great: the minute we got on the grounds, staff was friendly and attentive. This carried through the evening with hostess and waitstaff. The food though? No thanks. It was mediocre at best-- taste was subpar for a "fancy" restaurant. Portions were large though, so while pricey, two eat for the price of one. Overall, if you aren't into quality food that leaves you wanting more, you can go here for a quiet meal in a traditional setting and be treated well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 21, 2017

1st class operation. The staff and management made us feel special.

The food was outstanding !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Best steak I've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We hadn't been to Fleming's before but have been to many higher end steakhouses. We love St. Elmo's in Indy and Ruth's Chris. The server was very chatty but very kind, she made great recommendations for wine (the wine list is a little overwhelming!) The filet was almost perfect, dry aged Strip was average at best. The sides left some to be desired. We had the flemings Potatoes and green beans. The soup and salad were both mediocre, have had better onion soup. Overall, not quite worth the almost $250 for 2. It was very loud in the restaurant, it was a Friday night though. The truffles were a nice touch to take home. Overall we would probably try another steakhouse next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This place is unbelievably expensive. It was very loud and the steaks were no better then the Diamond Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Awesome ! Food is always amazing and staff is the best!

Tags: Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and great service! We go for the food since we don't drink..no pressure to order wine!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Courtney was superb as our server. Attentive with a sense of humor. Pork chop was very good, but a bit on the "chewy" side. I don't go to Flemings for value, I (we) go there because of how we are treated, the outstanding service and it's a classy place. Kendall Jackson Chardonnay was best Chardonnay I've ever tasted. The food is always very good. I will get my usual filet next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We have been coming there for many years, plus my wife purchase's several gift cards for family and clients.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Saturday night we had a date night and chose Flemings of Akron. I am a frequent dinner in the Cleveland location. This was in fact my #1 most enjoyable dining experience. We did have a reservation but chose to wait for a booth to be available. Bob found us a high top bar table to enjoy our predinner cocktails. Bob also took the time to chat with us and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. When our table was ready we were immediately greeted by Janeanne Greg-Huber. Wow!!! Literally the absolute best service I have ever had. From her wine and food knowledge and professionalism to her vibrant personality and energy. We enjoyed a bottle of the Liberty School Cabernet Sauvignon. It was delicious and went perfectly with my petite filet. Ordered midrare was delivered a little over, still delicious! My date had the special. Filet and salmon served with truffle mash and beans. His was cooked perfect! I will most definitely be back to this location. A special thank you to Bob and Janeanne for going above and beyond. You are what makes people like me keep coming back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always great food and excellent service! A fun place for dinner and drinks.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Heard this place was expensive & was not shocked by their prices. I was shocked about the ambience, or lack of, the noise level & the fact that I could see everyone in the dining room including the 2 (unnecessary) TV's in the bar. Really? If I'm going to pay $$$ for a meal I want a relaxing intimate venue. The filet was excellent. My husband ordered the king crab legs & they were old tasting (what do you expect from Ohio?-- sorry, there's a local place that has better tasting crab legs for 1/2 the price). All in all it was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The food and service always meets and exceeds expectations. A service over sight on this occasion forgot to provide a salad as ordered. We were more than compensated for this error by offering us a compilemtary dessert as well as a gift card to return. The manager and staff are all professional and menu items are prepared perfectly. Plan on your vehicle being heated (or Cooled) by the personal valet when you have paid your bill, and waiting for you at the door. This Flemings location is exceptional! A dining experience for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect evening to ring in the new year. Great bar experience followed by amazing dinner.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was wonderful. The holiday meal was great. Our steaks were cooked to perfection. Our server was great and made our New Years celebration seem even more special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent and Kirk our server was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Like the food and staff. Way too much noise, hard to hear your dinner partner across the booth.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had great service, great food and great atmosphere for New Year's Eve dinner. The noise level was moderate, other than one female diner sitting next to our table. All was well when she had food in front of her. :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband & I had an early New Year's Eve dinner....outstanding! From the moment we walked in the service was 10 stars! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Quick Bite, Authentic, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and service on a busy New Years Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

As always, the food was excellent! He manager remembered us from our last visit. Our server seemed aloof and disinterested in our table. This is the only time we've ever had a server that wasn't stellar! As always, looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Had a 7:00 reservation didn't get seated until 7:40 then seat there for another 15 minutes waiting for someone to welcome us. Most un welcomed I have ever felt at a restaurant -- when your paying $60.00 for a steak you certainly want to at least feel like they want you to be there. Horrible experience -- food was good, service was bad and the manager simply made things worse trying to justify why it wasn't his fault. Very unprofessional approach -- most disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Flemings is always a pleasure. We enjoy the atmosphere, the food is always amazing, we often see several friends dining there. We especially enjoy having Jeanine as a waitress! She's one of your best servers! Bob is also very attentive and always greets us with a smile and friendly conversation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Flemings is high priced for the food we got. However, the wine list is good, the ambiance is great and the service is stellar.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always one of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

They sat us in at the side of the restaurant and that was less desirable but it was a busy night so I didn't say anything. Our waitress was so-so and disappeared for long periods of time. I ordered the special and the steak was overcooked and tough and the bacon was a solid piece of fat. (NO MEAT) By the time the food came I didn't feel like complaining since it took so long as it was I didn't want to then again wait longer to eat. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED since I rarely am able to get out to dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Missing from the list: Great Food! The service was outstanding: attentive, timely but not annoying. Oh, did I mention the food? Expensive but worthy of the dent it put in the wallet. Don't forget the food: outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Wonderful, the best steak both myself & my husband have had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Flemings is one of our favorites and never disappoints. Food is always hot and delicious and service is attentive but not hovering.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Steaks were cooked to perfection, very well pleased.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

You can spend a fair amount of money, but you will get a really nice dinner / steak / service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My wife and I dine at Flemings for our date nights and other special occasions. The staff make you feel like you're the only guests there. Food is always on point and cooked to your exact specifications. We love eating at this location. Best fine dining in the Fairlawn/Montrose area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Always a good choice, especially for special occasions. Our server Patty was excellent. We especially like the small plate choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Steaks were cooked to perfection. Tried the brussel sprouts for the first time and they were amazing. The service was outstanding as usual. This Flemings location always seems to be on point.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

AMAZING !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good service. It was a birthday celebration and the celebrant received and group picture, a birthday card , chocolates and a $25 gift certificate. The restaurant is pricey but good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We took our son to celebrate his 17th Birthday on Friday. What a special night! Everyone from the valet to the hostess, our server and management was gracious and made sure we had a wonderful experience. The food was outstanding too!! I would not hesitate to return for our next celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.