About Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron

4000 Medina Road
Akron, OH 44333
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rothrock Loop

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 670-5200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/akron

Parking Details:
We have our own parking & provide complementary valet service for our guests.

Public Transit:
Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Overall
Akron
Best Food
Akron
4 More
Best Service
Akron
Best Ambiance
Akron
Best Value
Akron
Most Booked
Akron
Best Restaurants in Akron ›

Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Business Meals (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Romantic (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Cozy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fun (2)
Quick Bite (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
436 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Steaks were cooked to perfection. Tried ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Steaks were cooked to perfection. Tried the brussel sprouts for the first time and they were amazing. The service was outstanding as usual. This Flemings location always seems to be on point.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service. It was a birthday celebra ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Good service. It was a birthday celebration and the celebrant received and group picture, a birthday card , chocolates and a $25 gift certificate. The restaurant is pricey but good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We took our son to celebrate his 17th Bi ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

We took our son to celebrate his 17th Birthday on Friday. What a special night! Everyone from the valet to the hostess, our server and management was gracious and made sure we had a wonderful experience. The food was outstanding too!! I would not hesitate to return for our next celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster was overcooked. Steak was rare ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Lobster was overcooked. Steak was rare (ordered medium). My wife ordered the Mahi Mahi and said it was perfect. Desert was good. Overall, for the money you pay the expectation is that the food will be prepared properly and that did not happen. I've been to this restaurant many times and some nights its outstanding and other nights they have issues. Service is always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Great Food, Great Service and very atten ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Great Food, Great Service and very attentive to this special occasion (Anniversary)

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dinner start to finish. The se ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent dinner start to finish. The service was spot on, and both our meals were prepared just as we ordered them. Great dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Thanksgiving at Flemings was wonderful. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving at Flemings was wonderful. We had the best server. She was enjoyable with a great sense of humor. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I believe this restaurant is extremely o ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I believe this restaurant is extremely over priced for the quality of the food. The service is fantastic. The food is good, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Sorry, I just can't get past paying $45 ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Sorry, I just can't get past paying $45 for an 8oz steak, that was not outstanding. Not that I can't afford it, but the value is just not there. The house potatoes were probably the best part of the meal. The "modern caesar" salad looked like it had been dropped on the plate from on high and was watery. The place was packed when we arrived, and quite lively. Service was good but it was so busy and noisy that the server had no time to engage. And tripling the price of wine, which is already high in Ohio, is just rude. I doubt I will ever go to

Flemings again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Food and wine was great! However the ope ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food and wine was great! However the openness of the restaurant allows for too much noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

Amazing service and food!! Our group com ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Amazing service and food!! Our group completely enjoyed themselves and the atmosphere!! Thank you for the hospitality!

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this Restaurant. The food was unif ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Loved this Restaurant. The food was uniformly excellent--we all agreed! Loved the experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic as always. Great service and g ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Fantastic as always. Great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service Jen was really very ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Outstanding service

Jen was really very attentive, Manger was also very accommodating

The meal outstanding.. Definitely a good choice

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

After several disappointing and overly e ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

After several disappointing and overly expensive meals we've decided that Hyde Park Grill (which is just down the road from our local Flemings) will be getting all of our future fine dining patronage. Flemings prices are higher with smaller and less flavorful portions. Maybe they need to pay for all those silly ipads for patrons to play with !

Happy Hour at the bar is the only deal and the only way we will be dining in the future...too bad as the atmosphere is lovely as is the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Service was great, food was excellent, w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Service was great, food was excellent, would definitely return.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ask to be seated in Courtney's section, ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Ask to be seated in Courtney's section, excellent service, way beyond what is expected in a top restaurant. Nice room, extensive wine selection, something for everyone on the menu and food prepared exactly as ordered.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was spectacular. Steak.....was ok ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Server was spectacular. Steak.....was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

i am a vegetarian. the brussels sprouts ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

i am a vegetarian. the brussels sprouts were made with small pieces of bacon and that is not listed on the menu. i have not eaten bacon for ten years. when I pointed out to the waitress, she said well we are a steak house. yes I know that. 1. why can't you make a dish without meat 2. if you are going to add meat to everything, tell your guests 3. a meat lover may be there with a vegetarian and it is not fair to hide meat in a vegetable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

First time dining at the establishment, ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 27, 2016

First time dining at the establishment, and I was very impressed. The interior design is romantic, the noise level low, the staff very accommodating, and the food was phenomenal. We had the special that evening...filet with salmon served with mashed potatoes and beans, my mouth is literally watering as I type this. Our server was incredible and will be requested again when we return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy dining at Flemings. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Flemings. The food & atmosphere are wonderful. The service is first class. We are always treated well by the entire staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place to eat.... Customer servic ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Awesome place to eat....

Customer service is always good and extremely professional and inviting staff

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed everything. Food waitress ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Really enjoyed everything. Food waitress etc. however if I have to say the noise level is pretty loud. Would think a restaurant of this caliber would be more quiet. Kinda reminded me of sitting at Olive Garden.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Party of 5 for my husbands 55th Birthday ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Party of 5 for my husbands 55th Birthday. Been to other location just not Akron. We had a nice time. But I do have to say I was disappointed, I ordered a ribeye steak medium rare and it came to the table medium..... Very disappointing from a high quality steak house. Get it right.

They did offer to re-make my dinner. (But then I'm left eating alone while everyone waits on me.... So I refused, An no I did not eat me steak.... I think I ate, 4-5 bites... The English Bulldogs loved it!!!!)

They were nice enough not to charge for my meal. But honestly, I would have rather paid and had a great steak!

I was just my luck..... Everyone else had a great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Always greated as if you have dined with ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Always greated as if you have dined with them a 100 times. The quality and service and in general the experience makes you feel good.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

the ambience was just what I wanted to c ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

the ambience was just what I wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Special gifts from the staff, congratulations, truffles and a gift card. Service was attentive and very courteous an helpful. the steaks were excellently prepared and delicious. the side dishes, enough for two and also delicious. The carrot cake too sweet and undercooked. We greatly enjoyed ourselves. it was worth the price.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Flemings food is scrumptious, the servic ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Flemings food is scrumptious, the service is excellent, atmosphere is very pleasant..

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's was not worth the price paid. ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Fleming's was not worth the price paid. Portions were small and some of the seafood was not fresh. One member of our party sent a dish back due to the seafood issues. We've had food that was just as good or better at much cheaper chain restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

From the moment we opened the car door f ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2016

From the moment we opened the car door for valet, the service was exceptional. Every single employee was extremely friendly and hospitable. Highly recommend for any occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy Flemings! Great food and a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Always enjoy Flemings! Great food and always great service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place for my birthday celebrat ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wonderful place for my birthday celebration. Second time we've been there and we will most certainly be back soon.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always awesome! We drive nearly an hour ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Always awesome! We drive nearly an hour but it is our favorite place to dine... Definitely worth the drive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excessive noise from the moment we walk ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excessive noise from the moment we walk in. Plastic looking people and the kicker was the $10.95 baked potato. We walked out and found a better value and dined with real people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

My wife and I ate here for my birthday a ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 17, 2016

My wife and I ate here for my birthday and had a wonderful time. They were very hospitable and wished me a happy birthday several times, along with giving me a card and gift. All of the staff was very friends, professional and kind and our waitress took good care of us. The food was also excellent. It was cooked perfectly to the doneness we asked for and the flavor was excellent. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have great experience and awesome ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Always have great experience and awesome meal

Highly recommend to go here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great evening. The dry aged rib-eye was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great evening. The dry aged rib-eye was well prepared, and the black and white peppercorn addition is highly reccommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Akron Flemings is far above the best res ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Akron Flemings is far above the best restaurant in the area. We drive close to an hour to dine in this location. Each and every time above and beyond our expectations.

We love everything about Flemings, the staff, the ambience, the experience and food. Flemings has an excellent team and continue to excel in a very difficult market. Keep up the great work.

Jeff and Amy Dies

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were treated like royalty! Our serve ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were treated like royalty! Our server was great, and because it was a birthday celebration, we got pictures and

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was very knowledgeable and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our waitress was very knowledgeable and thoughtful. She made spending our Anniversary there a very good choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived before our 7:00 reservation. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We arrived before our 7:00 reservation. It took at least 20 minutes before water was brought to our table. Ordered a bottle of wine and it took an hour to get that. While we had bread and drinks our waiter never came back to take our order. The place was crowded with almost every table filled. So finally took our order and we eat our dinner at 9:00. We were one of the last tables to leave. The food was fine but the service was lacking. It took way too long for drinks, our order, and the dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.