Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

4000 Medina Road
Akron, OH 44333
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rothrock Loop

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 670-5200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/akron

Parking Details:
We have our own parking & provide complementary valet service for our guests.

Public Transit:
Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Romantic (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Happy Hour (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Cozy (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fun (8)
Private Room (8)
Family Style (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
534 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

As always Flemings makes you feel special. They are very attentive and friendly. The food was excellent as always.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had to return the crab cakes as the crab meat was spoiled

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

David was our server and added to the enjoyment. He was very professional and friendly. The Sunday night special was delicious and then we topped it off with David's recommendation of the lava cake. It was a fine Easter meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Authentic, Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I took my elderly parents for Easter Brunch. Everyone from the valet, hostess, and server were very attentive and patient. I really appreciated that and it made the day enjoyable for all of us. The food was prepared to perfection. Our server was great--helpful, attentive, and never rushing us. I would definitely come for a special occasion again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We celebrated my daughter's birthday here and were pleasantly surprised with the attention she received from everyone. Both Jim, the manager and Courtney, our server, congratulated Lauren. In addition, the hostess was aware of our celebration and congratulated her. After an outstanding dinner and dessert (the chocolate lava cake is always the best anywhere), they gave her a small box of chocolates and a card. Fleming's Akron is our go-to spot for all our special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 13, 2017

In the list of recommendations, where are the choices for great service. and great food? Flemings has many of the items above, but in combination, you can't find a more comfortable place to have an outstanding meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We had a $40.00 off coupon for Fleming's. They always have great food and wine. You are always referred to by name, nice touch. We had a bottle of wine that you could never get anywhere else. I had the small steak and salmon special. It was outstanding. My wife had the rack of lamb. It was also outstanding. Most of the items are a little pricey but great.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had received $120 worth of gift certificates from our wedding in 2014 and finally decide to cash them in on our first date night after having our son. Although the meal was good I can say with 100% certainty that I would not go back again without another gift certificate because I do not feel like the meal was worth the cost. My husband and I are no strangers to paying for a good meal and quite enjoy it. But this $200+ meal did not stand up to the hype, value or expectation we have come to expect on special date nights. There are several other restaurants in the Akron area I would go to that are less costly, have a nicer ambiance and have extraordinary food! All in all, not worth it. Would not recommend or return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My wife and I went to Flemings for our anniversary. We were greeted with a smile. We received great service and the food was great. We did have gift cards, so the price was a bit more reasonable. We would go again for a special occasion. Great food. Great service. Could be a little less expensive, but I get it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always enjoy our time at Flemings. Great food, great atmosphere, great service.... Without question, I would give a top rating in all areas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The Chilean Sea Bass is absolutely delicious. The orange sauce is so tasty. We both ordered the sea bass and a side of brussel sprouts to share. The taste of the sea bass with the brussel sprouts mixed in the with sauce was to die for! Absolutely our favorite meal. We will be back ordering the same dinner! Dining at Fleming's is always enjoyable.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent as always! The food, the cocktails, the service, all top notch!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

And open table reservations was great too. Oooooooooooo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent service and excellent food alto a bit pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

as usual outstanding food and service . celebrated a birthday restaurant took a picture, gave a gift and gift certificate. great wine selection

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Outstanding Restaurant, hostesses, servers, chefs, managers, bar staff and valets. Food is always exceptional as is the atmosphere. My wife and I go for a date, with family & friends, for birthdays & anniversaries, and special occasions like Christmas Party for my Board and Staff.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food. Filet was excellent, lobster was also very Good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our waitress Courtney was so lively and fun. Management came around to make sure our food was good. The Owner even walked my wife out when I went to get my truck

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Luxury service and top notch steak. Extensive wine menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent place for Steak's - prepared perfectly to the point. Nice selection of stsrters, side dishes and desserts too. Will be back soon...

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a party of 4. Three meals out of four were perfect. The forth was not cooked as specified and the cut of meat was significantly below my standard for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We love going to Flemmings. We love good food. We were dining out for an experience. Server Jenny seemed rushed. My husband said he felt like he was at BK. Overall, not as good as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Amazing! Looking forward to returning!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Celebrated retirement
Great service and food
Great attention to the details
Party and Michael did an excellent job

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was fantastic as well as the service! We had never been to Flemings before, but will most certainly be back. Our waiter, Kirk, was friendly with a great sense of humor and commitment to his customers. Portions were generous. Flavor outstanding. Can 't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I dined on Saturday and had a wonderful meal. We also really enjoyed our waiter, Kirk. He was very helpful in selecting a wine that we both liked. We plan on asking for him when we dine again at Fleming's.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Was there with a customer and my boss. Steaks were excellent as were the sides! I had wanted the aged rib-eye steak but they did not have it. I decided on the bone in rib-eye and it was still excellent.
I also like to go there for the happy hour appetizers and drinks. Really great food at a great value.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a fantastic server, Shelby. Very attentive. It was our anniversary and we loved the way we were treated, had a picture taken, given a dessert and a card to return. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The service was exceptional. I had a "small plate" with filet mignon and mushroom risotto. The steak and risotto were cooked to perfection and seasoned with skill. The spinach salad left me unsatisfied. A little more work to make it just right (possibly a sprinkle of blush wine dressing). Of the restaurants visited in Akron, Flemming's Steakhouse outperformed all the others in food, service, and ambiance. Bravo!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

christine was an amazing waitress. she was checking in regularly but not bugging. she spoke well seem to care about why we were there and emotionally tied to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Celebrated too special occasions this night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service and great food. The small plates are good if your looking to share. The server said they may not be large enough, but they were perfect. Our table got the Ahi Tuna, Filet and short ribs and a few side dishes and we had plenty of food. Michael Hanna is the best server we have had there and really anywhere in NE Ohio...includes Cleveland. High recommendation to go here and even better if you get Michael.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Flemings has great food and the service is always very good . With all the many choices of steak restaurant they are one of my favs

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have a great time everytime we go. Great food, great sevice, can get a little loud if they are busy but does not affect the experience. We love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always so consistent and so good. Service is best in class.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a favorite of ours. A must is the lava cake ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We dine at Flemings 5 to 7 times a year and are never disappointed. Basically we go there for steak and haven't tried any other entrees. I can say we've never been disappointed. Service is attentive, the atmosphere is vibrant and the manager (Bob Buck) always stops by the table (several times) to make sure everything is fine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Experience at Flemings this time was really just okay....not sure that we will be back anytime soon. My husband and I went with another couple and we were all under whelmed. My girlfriends steak was over cooked (she wanted med/rare and she got med), her husbands steak was extremely fatty...there was literally a pile of fat in his plate that he had cut off, I wanted Med/well and got medium..:it was extremely too pink for me so I asked them to cook it longer and when they brought it back the outside was all burnt. Our meal was about $200 per couple, which is what you would expect for a nice dinner (and we are happy to pay it when we have a great experience) but it was not like previous Flemings experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Another fantastic meal ...Have never been disappointed here.. Great food and great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Birthday dinner

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.