About Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron

4000 Medina Road
Akron, OH 44333
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rothrock Loop

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 670-5200

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/oh/akron

Parking Details:
We have our own parking & provide complementary valet service for our guests.

Public Transit:
Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Service
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Steak
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
6 More
Best Overall
Akron
Best Food
Akron
Best Service
Akron
Best Ambiance
Akron
Best Value
Akron
Most Booked
Akron
Best Restaurants in Akron ›

Special Occasion (46)
Notable Wine List (35)
Romantic (34)
See All
Good for Groups (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I ate here for my birthday a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

My wife and I ate here for my birthday and had a wonderful time. They were very hospitable and wished me a happy birthday several times, along with giving me a card and gift. All of the staff was very friends, professional and kind and our waitress took good care of us. The food was also excellent. It was cooked perfectly to the doneness we asked for and the flavor was excellent. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have great experience and awesome ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Always have great experience and awesome meal

Highly recommend to go here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great evening. The dry aged rib-eye was ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great evening. The dry aged rib-eye was well prepared, and the black and white peppercorn addition is highly reccommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Akron Flemings is far above the best res ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Akron Flemings is far above the best restaurant in the area. We drive close to an hour to dine in this location. Each and every time above and beyond our expectations.

We love everything about Flemings, the staff, the ambience, the experience and food. Flemings has an excellent team and continue to excel in a very difficult market. Keep up the great work.

Jeff and Amy Dies

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were treated like royalty! Our serve ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were treated like royalty! Our server was great, and because it was a birthday celebration, we got pictures and

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was very knowledgeable and ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our waitress was very knowledgeable and thoughtful. She made spending our Anniversary there a very good choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived before our 7:00 reservation. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We arrived before our 7:00 reservation. It took at least 20 minutes before water was brought to our table. Ordered a bottle of wine and it took an hour to get that. While we had bread and drinks our waiter never came back to take our order. The place was crowded with almost every table filled. So finally took our order and we eat our dinner at 9:00. We were one of the last tables to leave. The food was fine but the service was lacking. It took way too long for drinks, our order, and the dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Good food but slow, service could have b ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good food but slow, service could have been more responsive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

I've been to Fleming's in Fairlawn a few ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I've been to Fleming's in Fairlawn a few times and they've always been good, albeit a little pricey for most budgets. But this last time was truly a great experience. I asked for a booth on Open Table when making the reservation (for 2), and was given a LARGE booth. We would have been happy with a "4 person booth". lol

Service was above and beyond - attentive but not pushy, never rushed to leave (we stayed until almost closing). Food was, as always, excellent. I've grown up on good steaks cooked by a dad who knows what he's doing. My filet (12 oz.) was cooked perfectly with nothing more than the usual seasoning (S&P).

If you can swing around a $100 bill give or take, go to Fleming's and experience dining the way it should be -- not like the burn and turn "chain" places. 5 Star rating is well deserved.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lots of nice touches to the service, inc ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Lots of nice touches to the service, including the hostess taking a photo of our group and providing each of us with a print; and, when we left the restaurant, the valets had all 4 cars ready for us. Steak overcooked, food generally overpriced, Flemings potatoes delicious, Flemings salad was very good and was ample for two. Very attentive, knowledgable waiter. While I did not consider the meal a good "value," it was a very good experience, and we will go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Impeccable as always! Bob, Jessica and t ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Impeccable as always! Bob, Jessica and the rest of the staff always make us feel like family.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very professional, kind, generous, court ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very professional, kind, generous, courteous staff!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful food and drinks

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Wonderful food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good meal as always. Good service, ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Very good meal as always. Good service, wine and the food was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was fantastic! Service was excepti ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was fantastic! Service was exceptional!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was first-class! Our server ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The service was first-class! Our server was excellent. He was always available, but not interruptive. The food was outstanding - from the appetizers and entrees, to the desserts! This was an anniversary celebration. The entire staff that evening made us feel welcomed and comfortable. We are already planning our return for the next special occasion. In one word - marvelous!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The staff at Flemings in Akron made my h ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The staff at Flemings in Akron made my husbands birthday extra special. We both appreciated their efforts!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was stellar. Prices were ridicu ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was stellar. Prices were ridiculously high. $43 for a petite filet. Quality of the meat was fair at best. Sides were great. Not worth the price. Should show $$$$ on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Service always is excellent. Out of tow ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Service always is excellent. Out of town business guests were impressed

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual, the service was exceptional. I ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

As usual, the service was exceptional. I've always had great servers at Fleming's and the managers are always there to make sure your dining experience is exceptional.

The food was excellent. We were celebrating my friend's birthday. It's always nice that your picture is taken and Fleming's gives you a gift box of chocolates and a $25 gift card for the birthday celebration. That is super nice. She was excited!

Thank you Fleming's for a great dinner experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Flemings is always a great exp ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Dining at Flemings is always a great experience. The staff and food make it a great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been there many times and each tim ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We've been there many times and each time the food and service are the same, excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Been here many times. The service is al ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Been here many times. The service is always great and the food perfectly prepared.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazingly delicious and the ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was amazingly delicious and the server was very friendly and very attentive! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was ok, very loud and difficult to ...

vip
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was ok, very loud and difficult to carry a conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Everyone is very friendly, excellent ser ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Everyone is very friendly, excellent service, the fleming's potatoes are awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Incredible service and attentive staff f ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Incredible service and attentive staff from the valet to the manager. Top quality food and wines. A must visit if you've never been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a Treat

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We usually eat at Flemings for a special occasion. This occasion was our 40th wedding anniversary. The Food and service were fabulous. Everyone treated us "special". The is always delicious and they will "specialize" most food requests. Going to Flemings is always a special treat. We highly recommend it for any occasion. Their Sunday Prime Rib specials are a deal & very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An Exquisite Dining Experience

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Everything was fabulous from the moment we stepped out of car and into the restaurant and departed our table to return to our waiting car parked at the door! Justin (our waiter) provided the answers to our questions regarding the vast wine list to various dinner entres. The attention to detail was phenomenal—black/white napkins, chilled salad forks, recognition to our special occasion, and having our car ready while paying the check. A dinner to be remembered for the ages!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All 3 meals were excellent. My 7 yo had ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

All 3 meals were excellent. My 7 yo had the bacon Mac & Cheese and she was very happy. Steaks were prepared as ordered. Fleming's always provides excellent service with food to match. The only complaint was that they were out of the dry aged ribeye. Hopefully it will be available on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It has always been good

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Our experiences at Fleming's have been good but this experience was not the best. One of the meals was disappointing and the service was not as good as our other visits. We will try again and hopefully the experience will be as good as before.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fleming's is all about service and this ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Fleming's is all about service and this shows. Excellent service from the moment you walk in the door! They have this restaurant business down to a science for sure. Our waiter was professional and courteous and, although did his job very well, it felt like his lines were scripted and not very personable. Food was quite good and plentiful. As with many steakhouses the flavor sometimes isn't quite there in regards to the sides (steaks were great though). Bread was delicious and we enjoyed the two different cheese spreads that accompany it! Our meal was well timed out - we do not like to hurry but instead love to enjoy our wine and appetizers. Everything was great until it came to dessert and this is probably my own fault. Our waiter reminded us a couple of times that if either of us wanted the chocolate lava cake that we needed to order it early since it would take 15 minutes. I made the mistake of telling our waiter that I wanted to have this for dessert and it came out right after I finished my last bite of food. Literally. I certainly would not have minded waiting a few minutes at all. Our waiter did not ask my husband if he wanted to order dessert (he would have liked to since he doesn't like chocolate that much) but unfortunately, this wasn't asked at all. So, dessert was there, wine was not finished and we waited for our coffee. All in all a good experience except for this. I did tell the waiter that I was surprised dessert came so fast but he seemed oblivious to my complaint and I really think he must have misunderstood me. We probably will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great night out

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

It had been some time since our last visit. The staff was as great as we remembered. We had the delicious pork belly appetizer followed by the petite fillet for one and the bone in rib eye for the other. Both were cooked to perfection, tender and flavorful. Looking forward to returning again soon!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent customer service with extremel ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent customer service with extremely attentive staff. Great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Our 46th anniversary and we had a very nice experience at Flemings in Montrose. Our server, Justin, could not have been nicer or more efficient. My martini was quite good, the calamari was okay, the onion soup was fabulous, though the price was ridiculous for that. We would go back just for the onion soup. The onion rings were good but I don't go to an upscale restaurant for onion rings. After trying those appetizers and sides, we each ordered a small plate--Hanger steak for him, a bit tough but great flavor, the shrimp & scallops for me, cooked perfectly. I would have had lamb chops if they offered them. I think they should add the lamb chops or rack of lamb to the menu. Had a nice evening. Next time we will be trying out the bar specials just for fun.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was exceptional, I had a bone i ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was exceptional, I had a bone in ribeye and it was cooked and seasoned perfectly. Wife had halibut and she said it was wonderful. Onion rings were out of this world as were the Flemings potatoes. The staff and ambiance was lovely and made for a perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just fantastic! Service was simply outst ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Just fantastic! Service was simply outstanding, food was VERY well prepared and delicious. Intimate setting , just louder than would have liked .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Flemings

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Flemings has outstanding service and the manager is truly a gem. He will ensure that everything is totally perfect. The wait staff is exceptional

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

This was my first experience at Fleming's and definitely will be back. Excellent food and service. Server did an excellent job taking care of us. The menu also had a great selection of items, it was difficult making a decision.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointing

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Flemings used to be in the same league as Morton's or Hyde Park. Not anymore. The quality of the food isn't what it used be and the service is mediocre. The high price tag is justified.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.