Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - Akron

4.7
749 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(330) 670-5200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rothrock Loop
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have our own parking & provide complementary valet service for our guests.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Public transportation is available within a block of our location on Medina Road.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Father's Day is June 17. Celebrate Dad all weekend long at Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar with a three-course menu featuring the 35 oz. Prime Tomahawk and a premium bourbon tasting. If Dad prefers Sliced Filet Mignon Eggs Benedict, Fleming's is opening early at 10AM on June 17 for brunch.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 749 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We went to Flemings to celebrate our 51st Anniversary, we were greeted with a Happy Anniversary, then when we were at our table they brought over a card and took our picture, which they brought over later. The waiter was very nice and helpful ! And the food was EXCELLENT !!! This was our first time there and we will surely be going back !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic and attentive service by Curt. Food cooked to perfection. Wonderful assortment of dishes. We had a great meal to celebrate our daughter's graduation from college. Definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Stacey is amazing and we love her energy. She is very kind and keeps the meal moving. We always had a few men walk over to clear the table etc that were very nice as well. Overall experience was great !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Pacing of the food was off! I ordered French onion soup, César salad and steak. My husband ordered a Caprese salad, steak and creamed spinach to share. Never asked what I wanted served first, just brought out both salads then four minutes later my soup! We had to ask three times for our bread course and it came after our salads were cleared and right before our steaks and side were delivered. The food was all very good but I would expect proper pacing at a restaurant at this price point! Just saying...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We had another great meal at this restaurant. Jen was our waitress. The food is excellent but is expensive.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Lamb chops came out well done when ordered Medium Rare. Came out raw second time and well done third time. Left hungry after a $280 bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

great food great atmosphere waitress Danesawas excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Service was outstanding! Food was incredible. A wonderful place to take your wife for dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Everyone from valet to bartender to our server, and general manager was absolutely wonderful! Chef's special menu was Delicious & the filet that my husband got was simply the best! We go to Fleming's often, but people in charge at the Fleming's in Akron just make this place even more special! Thank you everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Food is as good as it gets! Lobster was unbelievable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Lovely meal as always. Service by Jenny was outstanding. Pricey, but great for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had such an amazing time. The staff was highly knowledgeable about my Celiac needs and were happy to help. Everyone was so incredibly nice (Shelby & Jessica, in particular). The food was probably the best I've ever had: filet mignon, mashed potatoes, creme brulee, Moscato, and veggies with awesome bleu cheese. I can't wait to go back!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

First time ever disappointed. Maybe people had an off night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

The food was great, the atmosphere was nice but the service was outstanding! I would recommend Sara to anyone who wants a special dining experience!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The carrot cake was to die for, our waitress Danessa was excellent, other staff/managers were attentive and friendly...but for the price was disappointed in the food quality/preparation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

When we go out to eat we order a variety of apps, salad/soup and then an entree and dessert. I sometimes wonder if our server thinks we are food critics haha! Our server was super sweet and so very nice. We did have to inquire about bread because I think she forgot to bring us some (oops things happen no big deal) it comes with butter and a cheese spread which was amazing. We were seated beside a large group and they were definitely having a great time. They were loud enough for everyone in the restaurant but that’s not the restaurants fault. There were minimal flaws that evening, my steak came out underdone for my liking but was corrected. Overall the food was great and I would definitely come back. My husband enjoyed the food so much that he returned 2x that next week since he was working in the area and both times his meals were as great as the 1st time we were here. I would recommend to try it out for yourself and you don’t be disappointed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We were there for a special occasion and the service was outstanding. They couldn't have been nicer and wanted to be sure that our every need was met. The homemade truffles at the end were a wonderful surprise to top off our special occasion. Thank you, Kirk, and Flemings!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Great food and service. Went Monday for the filet and lobster special for only 50 dollars.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Everything about our visit was wonderful. The food was incredible and the staff attentive and personable. Thank you for a fantastic evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Always an exceptional meal

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Service was excellent. Prices are becoming very high in respect to value

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Exceptional service is still the hallmark of Flemings. The filet and lobster combination is worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Stacy was excellent and we will request her every time in the future. She was so friendly, funny but yet very professional. Great experience.

We believe the hostess was new to Flemings, she was very sweet.

Food- Husbands steak was seared to extreme on the outer edges and over done than what was ordered. Still very good but just a FYI.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Father daughter date nite

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Special surf and turf dinner offered only to email subscribers. In a word: Delicious!!
Brought friends who have never been to Flemings, and it is now their favorite place for special occasions. Service was fantastic, and the food awesome. Just go for it, you deserve it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Incredible food. Impeccable service. Made a special occasion a truly remarkable evening. Our server, Lisa, was attentive without hovering, and a true customer service professional. The management was wonderful as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The sauces were at room temp thay needed to Dr hotter be sided that every thing was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our all time favorite place. we always come her for special occasions

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch was delicious always a great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent food and excellent service for Easter Brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great experience. Will be back often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Anniversary was epic thank you Fleming’s

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Birthday. A great experience as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We had a great family dinner. Loved that they had kids menus

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great service and great food. This is a phenomenal restaurant and Robert Buck and his staff are extremely attentive, without being pushy and annoying.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

My daughter and I had a last minute urge for some wonderful dessert at 8:45pm. We googled best chocolate dessert and got Flemings. I punched in to Open Table and was able to get a table for 2. Jen was our waitress and was so wonderful. The menu enticed us to order appetizers and actual dinner, on top of the dessert we had come for. Most upscale restaurants would have bawked at a mom and teen coming in just for dessert...but it was the day before my birthday, so we were treated like princesses by the staff. The food was wonderful...and we literally came in for a dessert and ended up with a $142 meal that was worth every single penny. Jen was the best server we have had in a long long time :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Great night

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Had a wonderful dinner with friends. It so happened that we ended up getting the same meal. I had the prime rib special (Sunday) and it was cooked perfectly. It came with three sauces, salad that was big enough to share with at least one other. A side dish. I chose the Flemings potatoes and had enough to share with my husband and my friends. Dessert was also included and we chose the molten lava cake and it was served with ice cream and homemade whipped cream. It was delicious!! My husband had the steak and lobster special and he said it was great. A salad came with his meal. My friends also enjoyed their dinner and the side that was selected for the prime rib was the creamed spinach. They said it was good but we did not try it. I would certainly recommend Flemings for a great dinner. Oh and the staff was wonderful as was our server!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The service and food was excellent!!! The food was very hot also!! Our waitress was very attentive and personable. Overall it was a perfect evening right down to the valet service!
Thank you very much.......

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Way too expensive for average food. And way too loud to have a conversation.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19