Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Flame Restaurant

Flame, a Modern Mountain Steakhouse, is the signature restaurant of Four Seasons Resort Vail. Flame’s focus will be “fun dining,” rather than fine dining, as guests enjoy an interactive experience. Prepared by Chef Kevin and his team you can enjoy perfectly seared prime steaks cooked on an 1800-degree grill carved tableside, like the 22 oz. dry-aged Tomahawk steak. And share communally served indulgent sides which are locally sourced and seasonally inspired.

One Vail Rd
Vail, CO 81657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am

Dinner: Friday and Saturday: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
S. Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 477-8650

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking.

Public Transit:
Town of Vail and ECO Bus.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Erving

Private Party Facilities:
Out of Bounds can accommodate special events for up to 24 guests. Out of Bounds will also feature an illuminated wine wall and a beautiful private fireplace.

Private Party Contact:
Steven Teaver: (970) 477-8650

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Flame Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
See All
Romantic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fireplace (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (8)
Family Style (7)
Scenic View (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Casual (6)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
People Watching (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Private Room (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
374 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Salads, filets, and lobster mashed potatoes were exceptional! Our waiter was excellent with our small child as well. Fantastic all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had the best experience from the moment we arrived. The service was phenomenal and the steak was possibly the best we have ever eaten. The cocktails were unique but very fun to try. The restaurant itself was stunning. I'd recommend this restaurant many times over, can't wait to dine here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My filet was cooked to perfection and I really enjoyed all the sauces they brought to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This changed my mind about Four Seasons dining (the Four Season's in Jackson Hole is not exceptional). The service was impeccable and the food was out of this world. Hands down one of our best dining experiences in Vail.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very disappointing overall. Was a client dinner for 10. Those that order Wagyu steaks thought they were great, but the dry aged Ribeyes were terrible. My clients ate less than a 1/4 of them and just couldn't eat any more . Our waiter was terrible. When he picked up all the obviously uneaten steaks, he didn't even ask if they were ok. Service was slow (3.5 hours). Drinks were continually empty. We had another event to go to that we were now late for and our waiter had disappeared. My clients had all left already to get to the event and I was walking around the restaurant looking for our waiter. I had to get another Flame employee to go find our waiter so I could pay the bill and then catch up with my clients. I had taken clients to Flame before and it was great. This time.. not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Just one more outstanding meal with great service!! Meats were out of this world, sides rocked.....and thank you, Andy, for great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Didn't realize part if 4 seasons hotel till we got there. The meal lived up to it. My wife had the filet while I had the 20 ounce ribeye w bone in. That is the best ribeye I have ever had, bar none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

ONE OF THE BEST STEAK HOUSES IN THE VAIL VALLEY. GRASS FED, DRY AGED AND WAGYU OPTIONS WITH GREAT APPETIZER AND VEGETABLE CHOICES. CONSISTENT AND REASONABLE WITH ATTENTIVE SERVICE.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Private Room, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Service was great... Nicholas our waiter was very attentive. Absolutely the best steak for 100 miles around... and the lobster mash potatoes are a must.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was fantastic and the service was very friendly. Both of our dinners where very well prepared and the lobster mashed potatoes were amazing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Awesome spot for the meat-lover when visiting Vail. The American Wagyu is absolutely to die for! Two of us split the Wagyu strip and ordered a couple of the unique and flavorful side dishes and it was more than enough food. I can honestly say that I have been to some of the best steak houses in the US and this is the best steak I have ever ordered. Melts in your mouth it is that good. We also had the truffle beef carpaccio as an appetizer and it was off the charts good. Not a cheap date by any means, but I would absolutely go back to this place every time I am in Vail! A+++

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Monterrey)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Best wagyu steak in town! It's really worth it!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Nice but not best steak ever, or anywhere near it. Should a $200 steak be served on a cold plate? Probably not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Although this restaurant is pricey, the food was outstanding and the service was impeccable. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an excellent steakhouse in Vail village. We will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great food and presentation, nice location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Lugar especial y si te sientas frente a la oficina la gran chimenea y al fondo las montañas nevadas un espectáculo, el filete mignon de suavidad increíble y el bison midiun rare fenomenal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Have been to Flame several times. Consistently Good. Prices are on par for a Steak joint of this caliber. Service is great and decor is mountain modern. Highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Flame is in a 4 seasons hotel... which in my opinion has the best restaurants of any hotel chain. Flame was outstanding and I would strongly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The 20 0Z Rib Eye was amazing. I have to say, it was the most beautiful bone in steak that I've ever eaten. The sauces were really nice, but not needed. The flavor of the steak was perfect. It was cooked to the perfect temperature. Nice ambiance. Good for families too. The bacon wrapped asparagus was a nice side. I had really hoped to try the chocolate soufle, but was way too full from dinner. The Caesar salad could be improved-

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food and service were excellent. Definitely a place to go for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was amazing as always!
Everybody loved the fois gras and scallops . Bison and T bone too.
The doughnuts with bacon are a must

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Amazing food.
Risotto outstanding!
7x wagyu recommended!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

From our waiter to the food, it was an excellent dining experience. So many good meat options. Everything was cooked to perfection and the drinks were great. Definitely going to dine again here on our next trip to Vail.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Truly exceptional. I've dined at several two and three Michelin starred restaurants and this was certainly in the same league. Among the best steaks I've ever had and the service was friendly, welcoming, and excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great place for meat lovers.
Would not recommend ordering the Salmon, not worth the price...

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Wow!
I treated my nehew to a ski vaction in Vail with our last night at Flame, it was great. The service, menu, wine list an food were all perfect. The decor was traditional, the steaks were incredible, the presentation was beautiful.
A great place for any type of fine dinnig.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The NY Strip is outsanding... and the Lobster Mash Potatoes is the best side dish.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We chose this restaurant for our last dinner after a week of vacations in Vail, and it turned out to be the right choice. We got a very nice table at the window. The service was perfect and the waiter gave excellent recommendations, so that we enjoyed very good food and wine at a reasonable price. We also appreciated the relaxed atmosphere without any hassle or hectic (unlike other restaurants which try to stick to a very tight schedule and always give you the feeling that you should speed up ...)

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fantastic food and our sever Cameron from New Zealand just Super Super fabulous. Less book a table here and ask for him. The bison ribeye was so good and the trio special jus as good. The Brussel sprouts and Gouda Mac ad cheese just unbelievable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

This was our fifth time to the Flame and it was as good as always. Impeccable service, great food and ambience. Nicolas was our waiter and he is truly one of a kind and the best! A very special night was had by all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fireplace, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great food. Everything we ordered was perfect. From the steaks, ribs, seafood and dessert. Our favorite waiter and waitress. Cameron and Lisa did an outstanding job as always. For your dining pleasure this restaurant is NOT TO BE MISSED.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Casual, Cozy, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This is my favorite steakhouse in the World! Some excellent hi-end steaks for sharing. The NY Strip was amazing, but the Wagyu Strip was even better! Huge portions. Great flavor. Love the choice of rubs or sauces (which they brought us complimentary), but the steaks are so good they don't anything! Great atmosphere & service too. Highly highly recommend this place!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Fabulous steaks! Don't miss the elk corn dog appetizer. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Awesome! Everything was just spectacular. Best meal we had in Vail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Un lugar bonito, con buen ambiente. La comida muy buena. Variedad de vinos.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

La calidad Es excepecional
Es muy importante ir c mucho apetito
Servicio excelente

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Beautiful restaurant on the lower level of the Four Seasons serving mostly steak at mostly outrageous prices, as well as expensive add-on sides. The elk corndogs sound intriguing, but are quite bland. The squash risotto is outstanding. Service very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Meal was fantastic. Great steak. Pricey, but acceptable for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent steak. Remarkable service. We loved it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Best meal I've ever had. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.