Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Flame Restaurant

Flame, a Modern Mountain Steakhouse, is the signature restaurant of Four Seasons Resort Vail. Flame’s focus will be “fun dining,” rather than fine dining, as guests enjoy an interactive experience. Prepared by Chef Kevin and his team you can enjoy perfectly seared prime steaks cooked on an 1800-degree grill carved tableside, like the 22 oz. dry-aged Tomahawk steak. And share communally served indulgent sides which are locally sourced and seasonally inspired.

One Vail Rd
Vail, CO 81657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am

Dinner: Friday and Saturday: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
S. Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 477-8650

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking.

Public Transit:
Town of Vail and ECO Bus.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Erving

Private Party Facilities:
Out of Bounds can accommodate special events for up to 24 guests. Out of Bounds will also feature an illuminated wine wall and a beautiful private fireplace.

Private Party Contact:
Steven Teaver: (970) 477-8650

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Flame Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Romantic (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Cozy (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Family Style (11)
Business Meals (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fireplace (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Scenic View (8)
Authentic (8)
Casual (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
People Watching (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Private Room (3)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (1)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
362 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Monterrey)·Dined 2 days ago

Best wagyu steak in town! It's really worth it!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice but not best steak ever, or anywhere near it. Should a $200 steak be served on a cold plate? Probably not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Although this restaurant is pricey, the food was outstanding and the service was impeccable. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an excellent steakhouse in Vail village. We will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and presentation, nice location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Lugar especial y si te sientas frente a la oficina la gran chimenea y al fondo las montañas nevadas un espectáculo, el filete mignon de suavidad increíble y el bison midiun rare fenomenal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Have been to Flame several times. Consistently Good. Prices are on par for a Steak joint of this caliber. Service is great and decor is mountain modern. Highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Flame is in a 4 seasons hotel... which in my opinion has the best restaurants of any hotel chain. Flame was outstanding and I would strongly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The 20 0Z Rib Eye was amazing. I have to say, it was the most beautiful bone in steak that I've ever eaten. The sauces were really nice, but not needed. The flavor of the steak was perfect. It was cooked to the perfect temperature. Nice ambiance. Good for families too. The bacon wrapped asparagus was a nice side. I had really hoped to try the chocolate soufle, but was way too full from dinner. The Caesar salad could be improved-

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food and service were excellent. Definitely a place to go for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was amazing as always!
Everybody loved the fois gras and scallops . Bison and T bone too.
The doughnuts with bacon are a must

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Amazing food.
Risotto outstanding!
7x wagyu recommended!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

From our waiter to the food, it was an excellent dining experience. So many good meat options. Everything was cooked to perfection and the drinks were great. Definitely going to dine again here on our next trip to Vail.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Truly exceptional. I've dined at several two and three Michelin starred restaurants and this was certainly in the same league. Among the best steaks I've ever had and the service was friendly, welcoming, and excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great place for meat lovers.
Would not recommend ordering the Salmon, not worth the price...

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Wow!
I treated my nehew to a ski vaction in Vail with our last night at Flame, it was great. The service, menu, wine list an food were all perfect. The decor was traditional, the steaks were incredible, the presentation was beautiful.
A great place for any type of fine dinnig.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The NY Strip is outsanding... and the Lobster Mash Potatoes is the best side dish.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We chose this restaurant for our last dinner after a week of vacations in Vail, and it turned out to be the right choice. We got a very nice table at the window. The service was perfect and the waiter gave excellent recommendations, so that we enjoyed very good food and wine at a reasonable price. We also appreciated the relaxed atmosphere without any hassle or hectic (unlike other restaurants which try to stick to a very tight schedule and always give you the feeling that you should speed up ...)

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fantastic food and our sever Cameron from New Zealand just Super Super fabulous. Less book a table here and ask for him. The bison ribeye was so good and the trio special jus as good. The Brussel sprouts and Gouda Mac ad cheese just unbelievable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

This was our fifth time to the Flame and it was as good as always. Impeccable service, great food and ambience. Nicolas was our waiter and he is truly one of a kind and the best! A very special night was had by all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fireplace, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great food. Everything we ordered was perfect. From the steaks, ribs, seafood and dessert. Our favorite waiter and waitress. Cameron and Lisa did an outstanding job as always. For your dining pleasure this restaurant is NOT TO BE MISSED.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Casual, Cozy, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This is my favorite steakhouse in the World! Some excellent hi-end steaks for sharing. The NY Strip was amazing, but the Wagyu Strip was even better! Huge portions. Great flavor. Love the choice of rubs or sauces (which they brought us complimentary), but the steaks are so good they don't anything! Great atmosphere & service too. Highly highly recommend this place!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Fabulous steaks! Don't miss the elk corn dog appetizer. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Awesome! Everything was just spectacular. Best meal we had in Vail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Un lugar bonito, con buen ambiente. La comida muy buena. Variedad de vinos.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

La calidad Es excepecional
Es muy importante ir c mucho apetito
Servicio excelente

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Beautiful restaurant on the lower level of the Four Seasons serving mostly steak at mostly outrageous prices, as well as expensive add-on sides. The elk corndogs sound intriguing, but are quite bland. The squash risotto is outstanding. Service very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Meal was fantastic. Great steak. Pricey, but acceptable for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent steak. Remarkable service. We loved it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

great steak and amazing service but even for vail a bit too pricey for what u get

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I thought it was good but not great. It's as good as the next chain good steakhouse in the US. The service has a ton to improve, it seemed as they wanted us out of there. Very expensive for what we got. Limited menu, limited and expensive wine list. We ordered two bottles of wine and never even saw the sommelier anywhere near our table. Didn't open the bottles properly nor clean the cups as supposed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Wonderful experience. Good drinks, meet spectacular and very attentive and pleasant service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Outstanding food and service, just pricey.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great food and service, location on different floor than main lobby a bit out of way

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cambridge)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great elk corn dog. Restaurant a bit somber for us. Lovely rack of lamb. Don't order crispy sprouts. Inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Had the wagyu. Amazing! Waiter was knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had an amazing time celebrating an anniversary. The entire staff was very pleasant and professional. Our server Javier had a great knowledge of the menu and the wine offerings. On of the best dining experiences in Vail.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fantastic steak with great service. We went early (6pm) on a Saturday and beat the crowds, so very quiet. I ordered the Bison Bone-In Rib-Eye and several sides. Everything was to perfection. Our third trip to Flame - each has been great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Drove in from Breckenridge for dinner and show up an hour early. They were nice enough to seat us early and the service was excellent from there. Ordered the Wagyu New York strip and Wagyu filet, both were excellent. Great steakhouse.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 25, 2017

beautiful elegant setting. Wonderfully prepared cuts of beef. Our waiter, Javier, was not only extremely knowledgeable as far as the menu, but went well beyond the call of duty to make sure our evening was enjoyable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The menu is not as interesting as it was in past years but it's still the best steak in Vail.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.