Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Flame Restaurant

Flame, a Modern Mountain Steakhouse, is the signature restaurant of Four Seasons Resort Vail. Flame’s focus will be “fun dining,” rather than fine dining, as guests enjoy an interactive experience. Prepared by Chef Kevin and his team you can enjoy perfectly seared prime steaks cooked on an 1800-degree grill carved tableside, like the 22 oz. dry-aged Tomahawk steak. And share communally served indulgent sides which are locally sourced and seasonally inspired.

One Vail Rd
Vail, CO 81657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am

Dinner: Friday and Saturday: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
S. Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 477-8650

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking.

Public Transit:
Town of Vail and ECO Bus.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Erving

Private Party Facilities:
Out of Bounds can accommodate special events for up to 24 guests. Out of Bounds will also feature an illuminated wine wall and a beautiful private fireplace.

Private Party Contact:
Steven Teaver: (970) 477-8650

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Flame Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Romantic (16)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Scenic View (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Business Meals (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Seasonal (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
421 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined a day ago

My husband and I had a memorable evening at Flame. Our experience from beginning to end was unmatched. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was impeccable! Raoul provides the perfect balance by the level of service and the welcoming feel of a friend. Would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

My wife and I had a relaxing, memorable evening at Flame. Our server was excellent and went above and beyond to ensure our 1st Anniversary dinner exceeded our expectations. The combo for 2 dinner is an excellent value and very unique for a steakhouse. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great restaurant! They had a combo offer for parties of two that cannot be beat, especially for the quality of the food. The service was good although a little confusing as we had multiple people attending to us at different times throughout the meal. But, with that being said, they were very attentive and friendly. Would absolutely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Keeping in mind this is a Four Seasons Hotel... the food was good but way overpriced! I have had higher quality steaks and eats in Vail for much less. The dry-aged steaks are not aged very long, I prefer a 50+ day aged steak. I would not recommend the dry-aged steaks from this location unless you have never had one before. The service was great as it should be for the amount of money you will spend. Wine list is decent but as expected the markup on bottles was atrocious and not worth it at all. If you are a pretentious a$$ and love overspending this is the place for you. Everyone else should go somewhere else like lancelots.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Loved this Vail Steakhouse. Though I often shy away from restaurants in hotels, I am so glad I didn't shy away from this one. We were there on a quiet night and had a fantastic server who made our night memorable. He was incredibly knowledgeable about everything on the menu and knew exactly what would pair well. We of course both had a steak - which come with 6 different dipping sauces. How fun to have a painters pallet on your plate while you dine.
Although we couldn't quite get ourselves to dessert, he brought out some house made chocolates for my husband's birthday. The perfect touch to a perfect dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The food and service were just excellent. The ambiance can be improved. Although at the Four Seasons, the setting lacks class and warmth.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Excellent food and service! One of my favorite places in Vail.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

BEST steak I have had in a long time!!! Entire experience was GREAT

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Menu offered three different sources of steaks, and we ordered from the bottom two. My wife and I shared a very tasty and relatively lean ribeye. My son had an excellent 10 oz. filet. Service was very friendly and always attentive. Be prepared to open your wallet, though. They're expensive!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great service and awesome flavors made it a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Durango)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Probably the best steak we've ever had. Worth the $$$$$. Cameron was an excellent server!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food was above average but very overpriced. Service, led by Nicholas, was very good

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 12, 2017

This is an amazing spot! Delicious food in am upscale setting! This was our favorite evening while visiting Vale! The steaks are cooked and seasoned perfectly. This was a great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We are staying in the Four Seasons in Vail on vacation. Flame is located in the Four Seasons, so it was an easy choice. Great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The restaurant food was fabulous! Had the filet and it was mouthwatering good. We were there for our anniversary and they treated us wonderfully with all kinds of perks and wonderful service it was wonderful and I would recommend it highly.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 5, 2017

For the most part the food was great. The Brussel Sprouts had too much char on them. Otherwise, it was a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 31, 2017

One of the best steaks I've ever had. The sides and appetizers were incredible. Staff was on top of my husband's intricate food allergies. All around amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Excellent steaks. I had the 20 ounce bone in prime rib and my son had the 24 ounce t-bone. Both delicious, selection of 6 different steak sauces a fun touch. Bacon wrapped asparagus and cauliflower were delicious sides. Not inexpensive, but money well spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 27, 2017

It was all very well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Thank you Andy, we had a great dinner for our second anniversary!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The best steak consistently. We have eaten steaks at different restaurants in the valley and nearby. The steaks here are always great. Sides and desserts are wonderful. Wait staff ate always on point and nothing is left to chance. Cameron and Linda are our requested staff of choice. Thanks again.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Outstanding on all fronts. Highly recommend, a bit pricey but worth it!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Good but the drinks and wine by the glass were expensive and "short" in quantity. You expect more when u pay significantly for alcohol and it really doesn't cost the restaurant too much to be generous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 18, 2017

So expensive but so worth it. Great service and atmosphere. We went on a Thursday and it was notably quiet - our server said they're much busier on a weekend. She was knowledgeable and helpful with our food and wine selections, and she didn't make it seem too pretentious. We shared the 20 oz dry aged ribeye and the scallops, both of which were fabulous. The steak came with six sauces, of which we only really liked one (chimichurri) because the steak was so flavorful. The scallops were perfectly cooked with a caramelized sear. The wine she helped us select was perfect. Overall a great experience for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Excellent! This is a regular dining spot for us while visiting Vail and we have never been disappointed. Three of us had the burgers-best in Vail, properly cooked and juicy with the creamy fried egg yolk rounding out the flavors. Our fourth companion enjoyed a steak-again properly prepared and complimented by the sauces. Great wine list and beer selection. For a special treat try the Bacon Maple Donuts! Decadence!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was absolutely delicious. The most professional staff I've ever interacted with. Overall extraordinary experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Amazing! Perhaps the best steaks we have ever had. Sliced table-side if you choose. Incredibly accommodating of allergies - including "or we can make anything else you'd like" after listing five options for salad dressing. Great value in Vail - less than many comparable restaurants. Presentation, food, and service were all impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Excellent food of amazing quality. It is very pricey but was a nice treat. The NY Strip was delicious, as were the sides. Highly recommend for a decadent indulgence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Outstanding food, service and environment. I ordered the bone in rib eye. It was one of the best I've ever had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 26, 2017

This is the third or fourth time we have eaten here, always perfect. The service, Cameron, was so friendly and accommodating. The filets were done to perfection. The creamy spinach definitely recommend as well as the caesur salad. The dining area is so very nice, beautiful, warm and comfortable. Will go back and definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Excellent steak. Delicious sides. Interesting but fantastic desert. Beautiful view of the mountains if sitting outside.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We thought Flame was excellent. The wines were wonderful and the unique steak sauces were special.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Simply amazing! Steak was worth every dollar, service was great, all flavors top notch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 20, 2017

I wanted to take my husband to a great steak restaurant ( his favorite) for his birthday while we vacationed in Vail. How glad I am that we chose Flame. Everything about our experience was outstanding-from the moment we were greeted, to the incredible service and of course the over the top food.
We started with the house made elk corn dogs-the meat is marinated overnight and the batter was light and perfectly crunchy-served with spicy Dijon and house made ketchup-such a delicious surprise. We ordered the 32 oz bone in Rib eye to share. The only other place we had such a perfect steak was in Paris! Cooked perfectly and served table-side on Himalayan salt block, with house-made potato chips, the steak was incredible. My husband was so happy! The meal was accompanied by two glasses of Bordeaux wine-recommended by our knowledgeable and very helpful waiter-and what a lovely wine! The only hitch was the grilled Brussels sprouts with Kimchi-too salty for our taste so we told our waiter. A few minutes later the manager returned with some very tasty cauliflower and apologized, saying we were right as he tasted the sprouts and knew what had gone wrong. How many restaurants will be that open and honest when a mistake is made! That only added to our positive experience. Finally-the over the top chocolate soufflé -also best we had ever tasted-made with dark chocolate. Thank you Flame for the best birthday dinner my husband has had in a long time!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Just a little overpriced, particularly the wine list. They offer a number of sauces for the steaks which saved an otherwise average filet mignon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Without a doubt one of the finest steak dinners I have Ever had. Even my daughters children's menu selection of broiled salmon was delicious and perfectly prepared
Our waiter, Michael was superb and the restaurant is beautifull. Bravo chef and manager!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Just fantastic! My wife and I shred the Wagyu strip and we loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Overall, great dining experience. Food was good. They over cooked my steak and had to send it back. But the second try was excellent. The lobster mashed potatoes were to die for. Will return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of the best steaks of all time. Try the 7x wagyu ribeye. You will not be disappointed...Outstanding service and cocktails. Manager is highly attentive to detail. One of the best all time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.