About Five Sails Restaurant

Located on R level Pan Pacific Hotel, 999 Canada Place
Vancouver, BC V6C 3E1
View Larger Map

Proprietors, Chef Ernst Dorfler and Gerry Sayers invite you to experience their unforgettable combination of breathtaking views of Vancouver, fresh and fabulous 4 Diamond award winning cuisine and gracious hospitality in their beautiful, private restaurant located inside the Pan Pacific Vancouver.




The Five Sails features world class dining in an unmatched setting with stunning views of the water, mountains, and Stanley Park. There is an intimate private dining room for up to 20 guests, a chic bar/lounge area with modern fireplace and the addition of cozy, elevated booths for more relaxed dining.



Proprietors, Chef Ernst Dorfler and his wife Gerry Sayers offer their hands on attention to detail with beautifully presented cuisine featuring modern classics with European influences on their seasonal a la carte menu, vegetarian menu & Chef's Tasting menu with wine pairings selected by Sommelier, Ramon Fresneda.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, French, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Last seating for dinner is @ 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Howe Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 844-2855

Website:
http://www.fivesails.ca/

Parking Details:
Public parking is available at Canada Place and valet services are offered based on availability at the Pan Pacific Hotel entrance. Flat fees for parking apply after 6:00pm.

Public Transit:
The closest bus stop is located at the Sea Bus Terminal at the North end of Granville Street and Cordova Street.

Executive Chef:
Ernst Dorfler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
* The Five Sails will not be participating in Dine Out Vancouver 2017. We will be open and offering our regular menu only. Thank you!

Restaurant Photos

Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Lobsters and Scallops - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
A Tasting Of Chilled Seafood - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Baked alaska - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Silky porcini mushroom soup grilled brioche crouton - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Lobster Bisque - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Honey glazed smoked breast of duck - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Crispy Sea Bass - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Honey Glazed Smoked Fraser Valley Duck - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Golden delicious warm apple strudel & chilled apple tarte homemade pistachio ice cream - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Amuse Bouche - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Chocolate Ahhh! - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Luxe Lemon Mille-Feuilles - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Slowly Braised Boneless Wagyu Beef Short Ribs - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Soy Glazed Marinated Sable Fish - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Large Homemade Ravioli With Steelhead Salmon And Dungeness Crab With Silky Lobster Emulsion - Five Sails Restaurant, Vancouver, BC

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $55.00

Thursdays - Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $55.00

Thursdays - Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $55.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. As available each evening and offered "as is" without modification. Special valid Nov 2, 2016 - Dec 23, 2016 on Thursdays - Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

We will be offering a set 5 course holiday menu only @ 110.00 pp ++. 2 seatings of 2.5 hours from 5:00pm with live guitar music from Rossi Tzonkov. Credit card guarantee is required + deposit of 50.pp for 6 or more guests. All pricing is + 18% gratuity. Ask for details!

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

We will be offering a set 5 course holiday menu only @ 125. pp ++. 2 seatings of 2.5 hours from 4:30pm with live guitar music from Rossi Tzonkov. Credit card guarantee is required + deposit of 50.pp for 6 or more guests. All pricing is + 18% gratuity. Ask for details!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

We will be offering a set 4 Course Holiday menu only @ 110. pp ++ . 2 seatings from 6pm with live romantic guitar music from Rossi Tzonkov. A credit card guarantee is required (24 hrs) + deposit of 50.pp for parties of 6 or more (48 hrs). All pricing +18% gratuity. Ask for details!

Private Dining

From 10 - 140 guests, the Five Sails offers AAA Four Diamond award cuisine and service for the ultimate private event experience, all with a spectacular natural backdrop and views of Vancouver's inner harbour & coastal mountains. The Five Sails private dining room accommodates from 10-20 guests

Five Sails Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Vancouver / British Columbia
Best Food
Vancouver / British Columbia
Best Service
Vancouver / British Columbia
8 More
Best Ambiance
Vancouver / British Columbia
Best Overall
Vancouver
Best Food
Vancouver
Best Service
Vancouver
Best Ambiance
Vancouver
Best Value
Vancouver
Scenic View
Vancouver
Special Occasion
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Coal Harbour ›

Scenic View (75)
Special Occasion (71)
Romantic (65)
See All
Waterfront (65)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for a Date (46)
Quiet Conversation (46)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Tasting Menu (23)
Business Meals (23)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Cozy (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Authentic (9)
Seasonal (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
1345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our party of five had an excellent exper ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Our party of five had an excellent experience at Five Sails Restaurant. The menu provided lots of options for our diverse group and we had lovely views of the harbor. Service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was decent enough, my duck brea ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was decent enough, my duck breast was a little dry. It just didn't blow me away. Good selection of wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

As always, the service and food was exc ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

As always, the service and food was excellent! And how can the view be beat!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I spent a beautiful Sunday dinner with m ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I spent a beautiful Sunday dinner with my partner for my birthday and I'm so glad that we picked the right restaurant. Beautiful view, clean & modern look, kind staff and very tasty food. Not too crowded but definitely not empty either. Would recommended it for any special occasion or just casual dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

One of our favourite restaurants that co ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

One of our favourite restaurants that consistently delivers. Gerry, Chef Ernst and their very capable team make sure every little detail is there. I love knowing that Dover sole is available year round and the 3-course seasonal alternative is always enticing. My guests enjoyed the 3-course and stated that they have not had salmon that tender. The plating and presentation is beautiful whether it's the appetizers, full entrees or the Prix-Fixe. Great wine list as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the tasting menu. Food was excell ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We had the tasting menu. Food was excellent. Very nice wine pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful service and dining for newcome ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Wonderful service and dining for newcomers to Vancouver. Would return next trip!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A perfect meal, impeccably presented, am ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

A perfect meal, impeccably presented, amazing ambience. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Several friends got together from across ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Several friends got together from across the US for a weekend in Vancouver. A great restaurant to end our weekend. Food was terrific, very attentive waiter, and the view is beautiful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Five sails was simply outstanding - the ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Five sails was simply outstanding - the service was very personal and friendly and the views spectacular.

The scallops were the perfect entree and others had the lobster bisque and the quail which were both amazing

The venison was beautiful as was the beef and the wine list was exceptional too

It was a fabulous last meal in Vancouver before returning to Australia

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting Vancouver from the Seat ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were visiting Vancouver from the Seattle area and wanted to take in the local favorites. Five Sails had great reviews on line so it was our choice for a Birthday dinner on Saturday night. The staff was extremely warm and friendly and the food was fantastic. We started with Ahi Tuna Tartare and the “SCHLUTZKRAPFEN” Austrian-Style Ravioli then moved onto the Rack of Lamb. The flavors of each dish were fantastic! And if the food wasn't enough then the view made it even more spectacular, with a beautiful view of the water. I would highly recommend Five Sails to anyone!

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The reviews I read were all very good, b ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The reviews I read were all very good, but our experience was probably even better. The seafood we had was excellent, even the steaks were good--the best we had in Vancouver. Can't beat the location and the staff was very accommodating. Expect to pay a lot for wine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our hostess was nice and offered us a co ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Our hostess was nice and offered us a coat check. At the table, the server was attentive at first and the after we ordered our wine, the attentiveness went south. The server could not answer the wine question and had to ask. We waited and she finally came back with the answer and took our order. I cannot believe that a place that serves food at this prices will not even have pepper at the table. The shaker were empty and we had to wait 5-7 minutes before we could flag down a server to get some. Rather than apologizing for the missing pepper, we get a response of "Oh!" from a different server. We tried to flag down our main server when we needed pepper, but she was too busy helping other and we felt ignored. The manager of the restaurant asked us about our experience and food. That was a nice touch.

We had the seafood plater for the appetizer which was amazing in taste and preparation. The seafood was very fresh and delicious. We had a bottle of white wine. We went with the prefix menu and all the courses of food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Exceptional food and service. Beautiful ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Exceptional food and service. Beautiful harbor view, even at night. Superb service including co-owner and host table visit. Charming lady.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, beautiful view. Prices are ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food, beautiful view. Prices are on the top end, so plan your budget ahead of time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Birthday dinner. Great embience. Nice vi ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Birthday dinner. Great embience. Nice view. Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We were thrilled with the food, wine and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were thrilled with the food, wine and service. The table by the window to enjoy the fabulous scenery was unexpected but very much appreciated. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant and if we had time would visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our first anniversary here ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We celebrated our first anniversary here. The service was exceptional as well as the food. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The very best in every possible way..... ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The very best in every possible way.......food, service, ambiance,!

Have dined at The Five Sails many times & never fails to disappoint.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. I highly recommend Five Sails!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We started with a beet salad with goat c ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We started with a beet salad with goat cheese. Ordinarily I am not wild about beets or goat cheese. The beets were lightly pickled and the goat cheese tasted smoked and very mild. It was just delicious. The main course was the sablefish and was prepared perfectly and was served with vegetables that were not over cooked. The service was very efficient. I recommend Five Sails for seafood.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great services....greatfood...likethe du ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great services....greatfood...likethe duck and lobster reallymuch......just happen to run into a loud group besides us but that is not the resturant fault. The dessertisgrrattdessertisgrrattooalthough doent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful place for dinner in Vancouver ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Beautiful place for dinner in Vancouver BC , food ,bar tender, servers where all wonderful

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my boyfriend's birthday and I too ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 6, 2016

It was my boyfriend's birthday and I took him out to this restaurant. It was by far, the most luxurious and high-end restaurant we have ever been to in Vancouver. From the beginning, we were greeted and seated by the window that overlooks Waterfront and the city lights. All the servers and chefs there wished my boyfriend a Happy Birthday which made him feel special. They even remember that I was a vegetarian as I had told him over the phone when booking the reservation. The vegetarian menu is amazing and I especially loved the white asparagus soup which I wouldn't have ordered myself either, but was given a sample to try by the chef. They also bought out a complimentary layered chocolate cake after dessert for my boyfriend and the cake also had a small chocolate plaque saying Happy Birthday! Overall, an amazing place to try in downtown Vancouver. It is a very high-end, expensive restaurant but for special occasions the price is definitely worth it!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely my fave restaurant in vancouv ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Absolutely my fave restaurant in vancouver. I come here ever Year to celebrate my birthday :)

Wonderful staff, food and ambience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and good service. Will defi ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Amazing food and good service. Will definitely come back

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very impressed with the decor and vi ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Was very impressed with the decor and view at first. However the food and service was spectacular and the ambiance of the evening was second to none. A great place to dine!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our dining experience at ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We always enjoy our dining experience at The Five Sails & this visit was no exception. The food is very good as is the service & the ambiance with the spectacular view doesn't get any better.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great views of the Vancouver harbour

 
 (London)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great views of the Vancouver harbour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Had our anniversary dinner here, again:) ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Had our anniversary dinner here, again:) Nice experience as usual, except some loud neighbors this time...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great as usual! We're almost becoming r ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great as usual! We're almost becoming regulars - for birthdays and out of town guests at least. Will be making Christmas reservations soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All I can say is, "Wow!" It's been three ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2016

All I can say is, "Wow!" It's been three days and I'm already craving this delicious food! Too bad they aren't in the states. The ambiance, the views, the staff, and the food are all outstanding! As you walk into this beautiful restaurant you are greeted by the Maite r'd, who is also the owner and chef's wife. What a nice lady! So accommodating and friendly. The hostess (also friendly) seats you at your table and you are awestruck at the beautiful views of Vancouver Harbor. We got there in time to enjoy the views by light, watch a few floatplanes land and takeoff, and observe the city growing dark and all the lights popping on for a romantic sight. Then the food begins and you are seriously lost in your own world. It's just you and your food. Mmmm! My mouth is watering just thinking about the delicious tastes. It was seriously like a circus in my mouth. And if this makes it sound all fancy and romantic and only a place for couples, well, it is, but it's also accommodating to kids - if they can appreciate the quality of the food. Great staff, extremely friendly and helpful servers, and an awesome chef!!! So glad we chose this place over all others!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Fun, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the first time that I am disappo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 28, 2016

This is the first time that I am disappoint with a recommendation from Open Table

Service at the restaurant is very poor

The food is nothing spectacular, is a little above average

It looks that this restaurant had better times, decoration is depressing, this restaurant is still in the 50s or at the most the 60s

Furniture is a disaster

I will never go back and I will never recommend to anybody

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Fantastic food, beautiful view, great at ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Fantastic food, beautiful view, great atmosphere. We really enjoyed our dinner. My friend said it was the best steak he has ever had!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife ordered the steak tartar and it ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 26, 2016

My wife ordered the steak tartar and it was sinuey. They apologized, but should have comped it. Instead, they offered dessert. It was very surprising for a top-notch restaurant such as this.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Food was awesome as is the view. Ramon ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food was awesome as is the view. Ramon was our server and he was outstanding. He provided great recommendations on food choices and was very attentive; but not pushy. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is in a great location, t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The restaurant is in a great location, the food is excellent, keep in mind this is considered fine dining so the portions are not large. If you can, I would recommend a table along the windows facing Coal Harbour/Burrard Inlet.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

very good experience - good and friendly ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

very good experience - good and friendly service , excellent food .

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner with my wife on a Saturday night ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Dinner with my wife on a Saturday night in September. The view is to die for. Recommend reservations and early arrival to be sure of a window table. We enjoyed a cold seafood appetizer platter for two ---clams, oysters salmon etc. Main courses of chicken and beef were excellent. Souffle for desert was fine though it would have been better if we knew it was an option so we could have ordered in advance and avoided a long wait. But it was worth it! Will dine here again if in Vancouver.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about the restaurant was exce ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Everything about the restaurant was exceptional.

The only negative was that the email confirmation from Open Table linked to the wrong location and since we'd walked in the rain from our hotel, that was a bit annoying. NOT the fault of Five Sails, however.

Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.