About Five Restaurant

1110 E. Champlain Ave, Suite 101
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Five is an exquisite blend of contemporary italian and californian cuisine. Join us for a romantic dinner or a night out drinking wine with your friends. Come and experience the engaging atmosphere and energetic ambiance of five.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Perrin Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 434-5553

Website:
http://www.5restaurant.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Five Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Food
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Service
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
4 More
Best Ambiance
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Value
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Fresno
Best Restaurants in Fresno ›

Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Romantic (11)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Business Meals (7)
Authentic (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (4)
Family Style (4)
People Watching (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Private Room (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dancing (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
344 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Noisy bar. Couldn't hear to converse. Di ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined 3 days ago

Noisy bar. Couldn't hear to converse. Dining room too close to bar. Out of town guests for me. I was embarrassed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and I really enjoy this restaura ...

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I really enjoy this restaurant and our server Jason is always great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is s great place all around. Very ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is s great place all around. Very courteous staff, great food and nice ambiance. Perfect for a romantic evening!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the new specials, and would recomm ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Loved the new specials, and would recommend the italian chop salad.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Fantastic service. Would de ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food. Fantastic service. Would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Great Beer, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Dancing, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

superb as usual - wanted special meal af ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

superb as usual - wanted special meal after the theatre - superior food/service/ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you to 5 restaurant for a great ev ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Thank you to 5 restaurant for a great evening! Our server was exceptional!

She went above and beyond to ensure our evening was great, from start to finish.

Food is always good a 5!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Tapas, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a surprise birthday party for my ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was a surprise birthday party for my husband and the staff really went out of their way to make this a great evening for us and our friends. Our waiter was spectacular!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were a party of 12 celebrating an eng ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were a party of 12 celebrating an engagement. Everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, great service. Ryan was an e ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great food, great service. Ryan was an excellent waiter. Will go back for sure.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Simply outstanding! The staff was all ov ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Simply outstanding! The staff was all over taking care of us and the food was off the hook! Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was awesome! Very friendly an ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our waiter was awesome! Very friendly and personable. Young, dark hair guy with a little pony tail on top of his head.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. It was a lon ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent food and service. It was a long day of driving and we weren't sure of this new spot for us. It exceeded expectations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a great local spot, Pat is an amazi ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 22, 2016

What a great local spot, Pat is an amazing host. Thanks for the experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

As I previously indicated, we love this ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 28, 2016

As I previously indicated, we love this restaurant. One of our favorites. Have known the owner for some time and everything he does is exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Spicy, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints! Food was great and se ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Never disappoints! Food was great and service was super!! Always a great dinner date choice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our food and service were excellent as a ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Our food and service were excellent as always. My halibut and salmon duo were cooked to perfection. The Egg Plant Parmesan is second to none...

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was great! The food was c ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The atmosphere was great! The food was cold and the bread was stale, but the waiter gave excellent service!

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent RIbeye, everytime! The rest ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent RIbeye, everytime! The rest of the menu pretty good too. Great place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, but much too loud. My family ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Good food, but much too loud. My family could not have a conversation and my kids were plugging their ears.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Amazing service with great food :)

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Amazing service with great food :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. The gnocchi was very sim ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent food. The gnocchi was very similar to the gnocchi I had in Venice Italy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The owner of this restaurant is a long t ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 24, 2016

The owner of this restaurant is a long time local restaurant owner and is very respected and loved by the community. Very involved with day to day operations and I believe that is what has made him such a success. He always goes above and beyond your expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first vist here..I made rese ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was my first vist here..I made reservations for 2 at 7. arrived a few mins late. And we were first taken to a table in back of the restaurant ,in the corner. Lots of other tables available thru out. We asked for another table and were given a small table, right next to a loud table of guests, asked to move over a few ...Food was good. Service was attentive, my displeasure was that we have not even finished our meal and were visited by the busboy, server, another busboy that kept asking if they could wrap up meal, to the point that it was very annoying ..there were other customers and they were not closed. Even if they were , I had thought from the style of the restaurant , that had a little more class then they presented that night....Will not revisit there..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent as always...my filet was cooke ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Excellent as always...my filet was cooked to perfection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinners were delicious and the servi ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our dinners were delicious and the service was impeccable. We had a very senior citizen and 2 teen aged boys. The servers were extremely patient and kind. The celebration was for my birthday and it could not have been nicer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So far it is our favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2016

So far it is our favorite restaurant in Fresno. Prices are good. We have been twice food and service are consistent. We will back and try other dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Our server, Jason, was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. The food was outstanding, as always!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Five!!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 5, 2016

This is our go to place! We have never had a bad meal! Love their food, drinks and wine choices! The banana fosters is amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last minute and fabulous

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 4, 2016

It was great! I am a real estate agent and was out showing property late. I went on to the Open Table App and made the reservations as soon as we finished showing property and took my clients to dinner and we were seated immediately. I was so glad they were on the open table app. It was so convenient. To me that is extremely important when you are working and hadn't made plans where we were going to eat and it made it look like I had it all under control and had it all planned out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time diners

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 30, 2016

This was the first time we had tried Five. Staff was very friendly and professional. Food was excellent except the shrimp was a little fishy. We would recommend this restaurant to our friends and will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 28, 2016

We have known the owner of the restaurant for years and his service and quality of food has always been outstanding. He is a hands on guy and welcomes everyone when they come in. Can't say enough good about Pat and Five. One of very short list of favorite places.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, we asked for and got a table ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 18, 2016

Great meal, we asked for and got a table on their large patio, which made it easier to hear one another. We'll go again!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Favorite Dinning

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 15, 2016

From San Diego and I always dine at the Five when I'm in town. Great food, service and the wine list is excellent!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Back for more!

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 2, 2016

When we first moved to Fresno, we were concerned by the lack of good quality, locally owned restaurants. It seemed as if everything was chain food and chain fed. But our experiences at a few local restaurants, including Five, have been outstanding. We had the pistachio-crusted halibut special with jalepeno rice (so good) and the on-menu rack of lamb the other night. How dos the chef get the polenta SOOOO creamy?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The service was absolutely amazing. Fant ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2016

The service was absolutely amazing. Fantastic job from everyone from hostess to bus boy. It was our anniversary and the only thing that wasn't fun was how loud it was. Unfortunately, we couldn't hear each other talk :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had to leave and have my meal brought ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 29, 2016

I had to leave and have my meal brought to me. If you like noise..this is the place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Amazing Restaurant!

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 24, 2016

We had such a wonderful time! The food was amazing, the drinks delicious and the service was perfect.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresno Find

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Great staff, very attentive. They tried really hard to accommodate the special dietary needs of my elderly uncle, and commemorated his and my aunt's birthdays very thoughtfully with tiramisu. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It was our first time dining there and w ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 5, 2016

It was our first time dining there and we were celebrating our 46th wedding anniversary. For a Monday evening it was very busy and the noise level was high but we enjoyed the food very much. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful with our questions regarding specials and certain entrees. We will be returning for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.