HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 27 times today

Five O'Clock Steakhouse

4.4
1192 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries (80)
  • Special Occasion (79)
  • Good for a Date (69)
Rich in tradition and free of trends, the Five O’Clock Steakhouse is nothing short of timeless. A family-owned & independently operated Supper Club, the Five O'Clock specializes in serving the finest steaks paired with a notable wine list, classic cocktails, as well as outstanding, personalized service.

Five O’Clock has been named “One of America’s Best Steakhouses” by TV host Rachel Ray, described as a "Classic Supper-Club Setting" by TravelandLeisure.com and was featured on The Travel Channel’s “Steak Paradise 3.” Five O'Clock was voted "#1 Steakhouse in Milwaukee" by Shepherd Express & Milwaukee Magazine. We were also named among the top steakhouses in Milwaukee by OnMilwaukee.com.

The Alley Cat Lounge at Five O'Clock Steakhouse features Milwaukee's best free live music weekly, classic cocktails and a 1940’s retro-lounge ambience.

You’re only a stranger once at the Five O’ Clock Steakhouse!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 342-3553
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 1192 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4
  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
2.0
Dined 2 days ago

Horrible service. Had a reservation and wasn't sat for 1.5 hours. No one was apologetic about the wait.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
3.0
Dined 3 days ago

Seated in middle of waitstaff/kitchen/staircase. Too much traffic around me. Food was great. Service was great. Also always a wait too use restroom.

Report
Helpful
Berrymanolo 
5.0
Dined 5 days ago

This is a Steakhouse ! They specialize in steaks, excellent , char broiled steaks. Don't bother coming here if you are a vegan . Meal starts with a large salad and warm sourdough bread. Sides are ala carte.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined 6 days ago

Great meal in a memorable setting with eccentric service. Classic timeless decor and some of the best steaks in town.

Report
Helpful
Alaina (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on January 7, 2018

Was there for my husband's birthday, with another couple. Great atmosphere, great service, great food. And, great prices for the quality and quantity of food. Definitely a great restaurant to go to!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on January 6, 2018

Steak were delicious and perfectly prepared to our order. The timing of the meal was disrupted by training of new chefs, so not ideal. Upstairs seating was less intimate that the downstairs. Our waiter was very attentive and informative.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined on January 6, 2018

We just came into town and heard about the this time honored establishment. Even coming from the Bay Area, this is not inexpensive, however it did not disappoint. Live music, great drinks and a wonderfully friendly staff. Total old school vibe. We all ordered different cuts of steak and all were done to perfection.

Report
Helpful
HliEats 
1.0
Dined on January 6, 2018

I made a reservation for 7pm in celebration of my husbands birthday. Neither one of us has been here before but wanted to try something new. As we arrived we were sent to the bar by the hostess and was told that our server would come get us once our table was ready. Everything was great at the bar, drinks were amazing and our server came over to greet us and introduced herself around 7:15. We looked over the menu and placed our order but was told she wouldn’t put our order in until we actually sat down at our table which was fine. We waited...and waited...and waited and waited! Finished our drinks and when I checked the time it was 7:45pm...at this point I’m just thinking what’s the point of a reservation if they didn’t even reserve a table for us? But we wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt- until I heard a server come tell the couple sitting next to us at the bar (they showed up about 30 minutes after us) that their table would be ready soon and they’d be seated within the next few minutes! It was 8pm at this point and we just ended up leaving. Very disappointed because we really wanted to try this place out, the bartenders were great and our server was nice but maybe just needs to be run a little better.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on January 5, 2018

The food and service are impeccable. We always enjoy dinner and drinks here. The steaks and sides are without match.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
2.0
Dined on January 5, 2018

Service was mediocre at best. Joanie rushed us through our dining experience, and she was inattentive when we did something. Joanie also touched my bread when serving. It was all downhill from there. Also, you have really mastered the trailer park experience with the plastic baggies to wrap up 50 dollar steaks. I’m not sure where all the hype comes from with this restaurant. Plenty of other steakhouses in Milwaukee for much less.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
120

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Steak, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 342-3553
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Free live music every Friday night in The Alley Cat Lounge at 8pm. Catch Milwaukee's best jazz, blues, funk, pop & rock. Visit www.FiveOClockSteakhouse.com for this month's live music schedule. The Alley Cat Lounge features a full bar, cocktail service, special events, promotions and no cover charge.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking in a secure lot. Street parking available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Milwaukee's most unique private dining room is available Tuesday through Friday. Five O’ Clock’s newly remodeled Alley Cat Lounge offers a private dining & event space perfect for a business meeting, networking event, social gathering, wedding, rehearsal dinner, or bachelor/bachelorette parties.

View Private Dining Details